FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
399 Reviews
5
85% (340)
4
10% (40)
3
2% (7)
2
1% (5)
1
2% (7)
95% Recommend this product (378 of 399 responses)
By Meredith
,
Love the zipper
September 18, 2021
We have 4 of these. Very easy to buckle and unbuckle and adjust the headrest. Zipping off to wash is also a huge perk
By Amy
New York
Great price
September 5, 2021
Already have this car seat for my first, so bought the same for my second. Comfortable fit and best price around.
By Nicole
DC
easy install, stylish, safety
August 16, 2021
I LOVE this carseat!! safety ratings are great- I can tell, very sturdy and cushion all around... very easy to install! and I like the colors, added bonus- matches my car interior....i decided to purchase a 2nd one for out other car. Also excited i can remove the cover and clean it. my infant car seat doesnt have that feature and i regret it....The car seat isn't too big, to still space for front seat to sit and space on either side of it. ( i have a small car- wv Jetta) also feels like the car seat is very comfortable- kid sleeps well in it...note- the car seat is very heavy, so it's not something i'm going to want to move around often. I don't think this is going to work for us if traveling via flights later on - i'll need to find an alternative, it's just way to heavy!
Prosremovable cover to clean safety comfortable colors to match car easy install adjustable fits well in a small car
Consvery heavy!
By Yeniset A.
FL
Highly recommend
August 8, 2021
Comfortable and secure
By Nicole
Snohomish wa
Love it
August 2, 2021
This is my second nextfit zip seat and we love them. They are sturdy and the higher sides make it feel much safer. The zip off cover is a game changer, i can leave the seat secured in the car, take the cover off and wash it zip it back on real quick. Cant say enough great things about this seat.
By Soojeong
Irvine, California
Comfortable and sturdy car seat
July 28, 2021
I purchased this new car seat for our growing baby. It was easy to install and baby looks stable in it. He sat comfortably and played with his toys during his first car ride in his new car seat. My car is compact sedan and my son is a tall baby. The car seat left enough room for the passenger seat as well. I didn't hesitate to choose Chicco again after using Chicco Keyfit 30 infant car seat. Highly recommended.
By Nicole
PA
Easy to install & easy to wash
July 24, 2021
Love how easy to install this car seat is. The zip off padding is perfect for keeping clean from any messes. Car seat is comfortable for my little one but is a wider seat (be aware when placing multiples in a car). Can fit two of these seats comfortably in a full size SUV and extended cab pick up with room in between for a child to sit who doesn’t need to be in a car seat. Not enough room to fit the 3rd child between these seats in a compact SUV
By Hannah
California
Durable and affordable!
July 6, 2021
Love this car seat. Our son has been using it for over 3 years and it's still in great shape. Travels well and super easy to clean.
Proseasy to clean
ConsHeavy
By Veronica
VA
Best car seat
June 25, 2021
I absolutely love this car seat! It’s so easy to install and has a very user friendly latch system. My baby seems very comfortable in it and I like that it has the mesh to help keep him cool.
ConsIt?s pretty bulky and though I want it for my sedan, it?s too big to fit.
By Shanah
Everett Washington
Very happy
June 16, 2021
I’m very happy with this car seat. This is my 3rd one, but the other 2 are not the zip, but I wish they were. I like that the sides that stay when you zip off are leather like material for easy cleaning. The color is pretty. The only con with this seat is it is not one you plan on moving much, it’s heavy.
By Cheryl
Ohio
Love this car seat!
June 5, 2021
Easy to install, so cushioned, and I love all of the ways you can adjust this for your little! Love love love!
By Andrea
,
Great Seat
June 1, 2021
My two children have used nextfit zip air car seats both seats have held up great over the years and my kids love them they are comfortable and so easy to adjust and install. I absolutely love how easy it is to wash the cover when it gets messy. This is a great car seat.
By Pat
Towson, MD
Great product!
May 10, 2021
Great product and fair price.
By Jessica
Virginia
Great Car Seat
April 23, 2021
Good quality.
By carfle
lancaster, ohio
Easy and Great
April 14, 2021
So far so good, we bought two of them because we have twins. They are super easy to put into the car and so comfortable! They feel like luxury quality. A little on the heavier side but it doesn't bother us.
By Jen
Birmingham, AL
A little tricky to use
April 8, 2021
Our toddler is still in the rear facing position, and this seat is a challenge to get her in and out of easily. I am hoping that it will be easier in the forward facing position, but only time will tell. I love the bright magenta color (it is true to the listing pictures) and the optional cup holder is great.
By Casey
Fort Myers, FL
Was a substitute product
April 5, 2021
The seat we bought was oversold. Albee Baby let us know and gave us options to wait, cancel or change out for another color. We asked for this color (wasn’t a choice) and they quickly substituted and sent it. We’re very happy with the customer service, speed of delivery and quality of product.
ProsEasy zip cleaning
ConsBulky
By Casey
Fort Myers, FL
Have used for two weeks
April 5, 2021
The seat itself is great. We haven’t had to unzip the cover for cleaning but that is why we bought this seat over other cheaper options. Delivery was quick and free. The car seat was about 20% cheaper from Albee Baby than other stores. Definitely recommend!
ProsEasy zip cleaning
ConsBulky
By KBG
Nashville, TN
Worth Every Penny
April 1, 2021
We love these convertible car seats. Easy to install, easy to clean. We are comfortable and confident our littles are safe in these seats.
By MamaDan
Southern california
Great car seat
March 28, 2021
Ok have this car seat for my 2 year and needed a convertible seat for my new baby. I liked the zipper off for clean ups, potty training accidents food spills etc. I upgraded to the air for baby #2 since I live in Southern California and I have little furnace babies. Albee baby shipped out quickly by UPS and always have such unbeatable prices over anywhere else I look.
ProsGreat safe car seat Easy to clean Great price Can use birth until kid no longer needs a seat Easy to install so can transfer for a pickup or carpool
ConsThey are heavy, I'm sure a safety measure but probably won't be constantly switching car to car everyday. We mainly just keep in my car (the family car)
By Nellie
Minneapolis, Mn
Perfect
March 5, 2021
I love this car seat and so does my child. Install was easy and I love the recline options. Also very comfortable. Compared to other car seats I’ve purchased in the past for my other kids this one has been my favorite.
ConsOn the bulkier side.
By Sarah
Clovis ca
Best toddler car seat ever
March 5, 2021
I absolutely love this car seat. It adjusts & grows with your child which is wonderful. It also unzips for easy cleaning & washing. Comes in handy when my girl makes a mess in her seat. I would 100% recommend!
ProsEasy cleaning & adjustments
ConsIts heavy
By Bailey
Seymour IN
chicco-nextfit-zip-convertible-car-seat-carbon
March 4, 2021
The car seat was here quick! Easy set up and my little loves it.
By Areana
Arkansas
Great price & shipped fast!!
January 19, 2021
I compared prices at just about every retailer that sold the Chicco NextFit Zip and by far the Albee Baby was the best price! I purchased it Sunday night and by Monday morning it had shipped!
By Julia
New Hampshire
Excellent upgrade
January 9, 2021
We upgraded to this car seat from another brand, and I cannot explain the difference in quality. I thought you always had to fight with the seat to install it, but not with this baby! I installed it so easily in less than 5 minutes. It is obviously high quality, well built, and comfortable for my 2yo. Highly recommend! It’s well worth the extra expense!
By Mark
St Charles, Missouri
Best price
December 31, 2020
Fast shipping.
By Abby
Texas
Love the mesh!
December 2, 2020
The mesh has been wonderful for Texas Heat!
By JJ
Troy, Michigan
Perfect car seat?
November 28, 2020
The Chicco NexfFit Zip Air very well could be the perfect car seat, if there could be such a thing. The fit and finish is great, it has excellent safety properties without being overly bulky, and the mesh air padding does keep my sweaty prone daughter cooler. It is also so easy to install. The zip off cover is very convenient as well for quick cleanings.
By Kimber
Nebraska
Love this seat!!
November 21, 2020
Mom of 4, so I have been through so many seats over the past years. I have to say this seat and really all of the updated Chicco seats are amazing!! The cushion on this seat is so soft and baby just snuggled right in and is so happy. It is by far the easiest seat I have had to install with the super cinch feature. It did take me 2 attempts the first time but once I figured it out, I was amazed! No more putting my knee into the seat to get it tightened down enough. Also my favorite feature of all is the easy zip removal of the fabric. My little one had a blow out and I was able to take the cover off with one hand, while holding her. You can not dry it in a dryer but the fabric has a plastic backing so the mess doesn't seep through onto the plastic base (hardest part about other seats). Getting the fabric back on took less than 60 seconds!! I wish I had this seat 10 years ago with my other 3 kiddos.
ProsSuper cinch, zip out fabric, soft/squishy foam fabric, quality materials
By Holly
NC
Perfect
November 19, 2020
This is the perfect car seat. Easy to install, easy to clean, and keeps my son cool.
By Angela
Missouri
Best car seat
November 4, 2020
We love this car seat so much we’ve now owned 3 of them. They are by far the easiest car seat to install/uninstall and the zip cover is nice for easy removal and cleaning. We have bought the last 2 from Albee because they consistently have the best prices.
By Deborah B.
Pacific Northwest
Easiest —and comfiest—Car Seat!
October 30, 2020
This is our second Chicco Nextfit Zip, and it has not disappointed! (Well, with the exception that they no longer include the strap ComfortKit that keeps the straps out of the way when loading or unloading child, but I purchased that separately on Chicco’s website—look under the spare parts section.) But that is a minor issue. The updated fabrics are super plush and comfortable for our toddler! We had initially purchased a different seat, but returned it after trying to fit our daughter (and 5th child—we have done a lot of car seats over the last several years! :)) into it properly and her seeming very uncomfortable and it just not fitting her well. (She was a preemie who is now 90th for height and 60th for weight at 10 months, if that helps.) The Chicco Nextfit fits her perfectly, as it did our last baby who is now 5. It is super easy to install, and fits no problem in our minivan. (With seat pushed forward, even! Our toddler is happy to sit in it, and she looks very comfortable. Highly recommend!
ProsEasy to install. Comfortable! Plush! So plush! :) Reclines. Easy to adjust straps with no-rethread harness.
ConsMost models no longer come with the straps? ?ComfortKit? which keeps the bottom straps from getting stuck under baby when you go to buckle them in. Plus it is nice extra padding where the thigh straps tend to dig in. Nice for warm weather when child may have bare legs. But this can be purchased separately on Chicco?s website in the spare parts section.
By Tamara
Kentucky
Love this Car seat and Site
October 29, 2020
I can always find top notch products for cheaper than anywhere online. This is the only car seat I’ll have for my little man. He’s 3, and 32lbs and still rear facing so comfy! This seat makes this momma feel 100% safe, and it’s convenient! Several recline options to make it fit perfectly to your vehicle! This is the second one we’ve bought from here, the other one we bought a couple years ago and just got another one for our other vehicle so we didn’t have to switch it back and forth!
By Youjin
Las Vegas, Nevada
Best one!
July 30, 2020
This one is very sturdy and comfortable. My first boy loves seating here so I ordered this one for my second boy too. The mash material in the back is one of the best part of this product.
By Melissa
Atlanta, Georgia
Great product and great service
July 9, 2020
Still waiting for my baby to arrive, but I was amazed at how quickly AlbeeBaby shipped this out to us. We live in Georgia and had it delivered by UPS less than 2 days after I placed my order--faster even than Amazon (and also cheaper, with the 20% off discount!). The carseat we received was manufactured in April 2020, and it is only early July 2020 right now. Some people have mentioned concern that older inventory is sold here, but that is definitely not the case for us. As far as the carseat itself, it looks great and I can't wait to use it, but I can't say much more than that right now. Very pleased with this AlbeeBaby!
By Emily
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Car rides are much happier now!
July 2, 2020
We knew this was the seat we wanted as our older child has it as well. Around 7 months both my children started HATING their infant seats. I'm thrilled with another cozy seat from Chicco. We have two of these in our Outback, I can still manage to squeeze between them if either child needs me.
By Jackie
Louisiana
Great carseat
May 22, 2020
I love everything about this car seat. I bought this to replace one that I did not like. Every thing about this cat seat is easy to access easy to deal with. Very nice product. Received it in about 2 days after ordering.
ProsLooks great. Comfy.
By Andrew
WEST ALLIS, WI
Great Car Seat
March 25, 2020
Great car seat, easy to clean and looks comfortable. Strap a little hard to pull but overall great purchase.
By Ashlie
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Great carseat
March 5, 2020
So easy to clean !
By Amanda
Mechanicsburg, PA
Couldn’t have picked a better seat!
March 4, 2020
We’ve been super happy with both Chicco car seats we’ve used. I’m excited that they have a new one designed to extend fitting. Definitely recommend
By Lynette
Floyd, Virginia
Chico
February 21, 2020
Great seat. My granddaughter loves it.
By Bianca
Forney, Texas
Love this car seat
February 19, 2020
My daughter has enjoyed this car seat so so easy to install but does weigh a lot but i love The sturdy feel. Does not budge when Turing or anything can’t say enough easy to clean as well.
ProsEasy to install Easy to clean Comfortable Sturdy
ConsNo cons!! Maybe color selection but overall a great product!
By Danielle F.
CT
Great carseat
January 25, 2020
Love the car seat. Lightweight and easy to install. Also love the zip feature for easy cleaning.
By Brittany
Monroe, WI
Awesome Car seat!
December 27, 2019
Easy to install & very easy to use. Seems comfortable for the little one which is a plus. We are going to be buying a second one because we love it so much and because our little one is outgrowing her Chico Keyfit 30 seat that we have been using as a back up.
By Isabel
Crest Hill, Illinois
NextFit is the way to go
December 18, 2019
Between 3 kids we have owned several Nextfits whether it be due to grandparents having one, replacement due to auto accidents or just my husband an di having one for each kid in our car. Needless to say we wait way to long to get the zip option. Total game changer when it comes to the Nextfit. Very impressed and will never buy a different convertible car seat other than this one.
ProsZip option Easy installation Easy cleaninsturdy
By Shannon
Fort Worth, Texas
Great product!!
December 17, 2019
Great product, fast shipping and excellent value!!
By Courtney
Minnesota
Great!
December 16, 2019
It was a nightmare getting my daughter to not cry in her previous car seat! She loves this one and has not cried once since we’ve got it.
By Debbi B.
WA
Keeping Toddler safe!
December 15, 2019
This car seat has very good reviews for safety and ease of use, so we chose it for our 2 year old Granddaughter. There are height adjustments, belt length adjustments and seat position adjustments to make her comfortable. There is a detachable cupholder too and the zip off liner should be easy to clean.. I was surprised how heavy it was, but once it is installed, we won't be taking it out often. All in all a great purchase!
By Ashlea
Salina, KS
Great car seat and service!
December 15, 2019
Shipping was quick, my car seat came in perfect condition! Love love love this car seat, so easy to install and is user friendly.
By Caitlin
Chandler, az
In love
December 15, 2019
We bought this for my one year old. It is easy to install and even better it unzips for easy cleaning. It is rear facing and forward facing. We will be using this for many years to come. Chicco is an amazing brand we trust.
By HeatherR
Oklahoma
3rd purchase!
December 14, 2019
I love this car seat. Super easy and fast to install or move to another car, the Zip feature makes this soo easy to clean and quick to dry, and the safety rating are great. Shipping was so fast I couldn’t believe it was here already!
By Rachel
South Carolina
Great car seat, great service!!
December 14, 2019
This car seat is our second Chicco. We had the keyfit30 and just bought this one for our ten month old. She slept 2.5 hours in this car seat the first time we used it!!! Super easy to install and it feels very safe and secure. Another fabulous purchase. Also, I don’t think I will ever purchase anywhere but Albee Baby from here on out. Best price around and we had it two days later!!
By Casey
South Carolina
Great seat, really only one gripe
December 11, 2019
The seat is great. It’s spacious and doesn’t take up quite as much room in my 4Runner as I thought it would. My one complaint is the easy synch is actually kind of difficult to undo when you push the button. I had the Chicco Keyfit as an infant seat and you could hold the button down and pull on the chest buckle and it would loosen up quite easily but I’m finding this seat to be harder to use in that respect. Doesn’t seem like a big deal until you have to do it multiple times a day.
ProsRoomy for kiddo.
ConsHarness straps don?t loosen easily when you push the button down.
By Kaham
Houston, Texas
Great price!
December 9, 2019
This was a great price so I snagged it but I didn’t realize it was the older model. So confusing. Apparently it only has 6 head rest positions vs 9. We’re keeping it and will see how it does. My other car has the updated model.
By Safana d.
3302 zephyr glen way houston tx 77084
Amazing
December 9, 2019
Amazing car seat very comfortable
By Grace
United States
Best car seat we’ve owned!
September 25, 2019
I have 3 children and this seat is hands down my favorite seat we’ve owned. It is easy to install, the zip off fabric is a MUST, and it’s overall just a really comfortable seat for my daughter. I’m impressed by how easy the recline system is, and how far it reclines for use as a newborn all the way to upright when they’re ready to forward face. I’m also impressed by how small the harness and headrest gets to fit a newborn, I was skeptical of skipping the infant carrier but with this seat you 100% don’t need one. I can’t recommend this seat enough.
ProsEasy to install Good for newborn Comfortable
By Nicole
Ft. Myers, FL
Great seat for a reasonable price!
September 24, 2019
We bought this car seat for our daughter when she 1.5 year old. She is now 3.5 years old and we still absolutely love it! Easy to install and move from one car to another when needed. Over the years we have had to wash it many time times due to toddler messes of all sorts and it has been a breeze to disassemble and reassemble after machine washes. She is petite and will use this seat until she grows out of it! We love it so much we are getting one for our hefty 9 month old! Definitely recommend this one!
Pros~Easy to install, wash and safely get a child secured. ~Sturdy and holds up after years of use (and not being gentle with it!) ~Fits in a small car (Prius) ~Comfortable for a child
ConsA little heavy but tolerable
By MaryTx
Fort Hood
Best car seat!
September 6, 2019
This brand give the security and comfort in the same time, we had a car crash with my SUV turned flip over and this car seat and the corrected installation save my baby life she is two months old, I bought the same car seat again. my daughter has been using this brand and always have a good ride.
ProsSafe and comfort
By Maria
Castle Rock, CO
Best car seat
August 18, 2019
I'm very happy with the purchase of this car seat. It easy the install and super safe. The air feature keeps my baby cool in the hot summer. The zip feature it's super easy to unzip and wash. I love this car seat.
By April
Raleigh, NC
Best Car seat!!
August 13, 2019
I absolutely love these car seats!!! I have 4 of them, and the Zip off feature is the best thing ever!! I have had SEVERAL times on a long trip where my little one leaked thru his diaper, or threw up! We got to the hotel, zipped it off... washed it in the hotel, and zipped it back on the next morning!! They dry super fast hanging up!!
ProsVery Fast and Easy to Install!! Zip feature is Amazing!!
ConsHeavy
By Kimberly
Mesa, Arizona
comfy for toddler
August 10, 2019
My tall 3 year old still fits in this car seat very well and is very comfortable in it. I love how solid the construction is, too.
By Felipe
Tulsa, OK
Great Carseat
August 3, 2019
That's a great car seat. I can use it since NB until they need to get a booster. Being able to use it backwards-facing or forward-facing is great and it really reclines a lot. Just love it. It is kind of bulky, so don't know if it will fit with the 2 car seats I need (I'm expecting twins). But recommend it anyway.
By SP
California
Excellent carseat, easy to install, comfortable.
July 14, 2019
Best convertible carseat we tried. We ended up buying 3. We tried Britax, Graco and this Chicco model which came out on top. Comfy, easy to install, easy to tighted/loosen harness. I only wish it had something to hold the harness straps while not in use to make it easy for kids to get in and out.
By Remi
Charlotte, North Carolina
Exceptional Quality
June 17, 2019
We have been using this product for over a year now and the quality has not changed even after all the mess my son made on it.
By Jessica
clarksville, Tennessee
Perfect convertible
May 19, 2019
Love this car seat. Comfy but safe for my growing baby!!!
By Brianna
Temecula, California
Love the Zip Feature
May 4, 2019
The zip feature is amazing. The seat is very comfortable and the install is easy as can be. The only thing I don't like is the high sides. Makes it more difficult to get my child in and buckle him.
By Nikki
Arkansas
Love this car seat!
April 24, 2019
I absolutely love this car seat. We actually own two of them. They fit perfect in our car and so easy to install. I like the fact you can unzip it and throw it in the washing machine too!
ProsFast delivery Comfortable for kiddo.
By Cheryl Y.
Washington
Chicco car seat
April 18, 2019
Love the car seat has great padding. Has 9 positions that can be used. The only negative it is hard for grandma to push the button to get baby out. I would buy again buddy because I love the product.
ProsPadding and positioning is awesome.
ConsI'm laughing to feet baby out is hard.
By Natalia M.
Orlando - FL
Confortable and secure car seat
April 9, 2019
Just loved it. Super confortable and secure, this Chicco Nextfit was the perfect fit for my 2 year old son.
By Sam
Buffalo NY
Easy to install, clean, and operate.
April 4, 2019
Easiest to use on the market Would definitely recommend Safety is evident in the entire unit
By Mike
San Diego, California
BEST carseat!
March 31, 2019
We absolutely love the Chicco NextFit Zip Convertible carseat so much that we have 3 of them for all our kids!! They are very secure, comfortable, and we love the compact size and that they do not take over the car like other bulky carseats. Our toddlers are always eating in their carseats so the option to remove the lining and wash it is awesome. Would definitely recommend it to any parent
By Rachel
NC
Carseat
March 31, 2019
Easy to install and clean love it!
By Heather
Olympia, Wa
Wonderful
March 20, 2019
I purchased this seat to replace a seat that gave me difficulty pulling the strap tight. This one cinches up like a breeze! I don’t know why I waited so long to buy this! It’s sturdy. It’s high quality. It looks like it will be easy to zip the cover off to clean when the time comes. I’m amazed at how easy this makes getting my daughter strapped in safely. Love this seat!
ProsEase of use High quality
ConsDoesn?t have clips for holding the straps out to the side while loading and unloading your child.
By Kathleen
San Diego
Fantastic Car seat
March 1, 2019
So glad we purchased this car seat. It is such good quality and sturdy. It is super easy to adjust for a newborn baby to a toddler age. Very happy with my purchase.
By Alexandra
Louisiana
Nextfit zip
February 28, 2019
I’ve had this seat a few weeks and love it so far. Easy install and move from car to car.
By Karen B.
NY
Chicco car seat
February 27, 2019
I love Chicco brand car seats. Easy to install. Comfortable seat for little one.
By Sara
Houston
Good purchase
February 6, 2019
Happy with purchase, good high quality product
By mdarnell
undisclosed
Best Option for Safety and Convenience
January 24, 2019
My husband and I purchased this car seat when our son grew out of his Chicco KeyFfit car seat. We've been incredibly pleased with the performance and safety features of this car seat. We love how easy it is to install in a variety of vehicles and the numerous recline positions make it quick to get the perfect fit no matter the seat angle. One of our favorite features is the ability to zip out the lining and wash it. This feature has come in very handy for the occasional accident and ensures we're able to keep the car seat clean and in good condition for continued use. Most importantly, the car seat is solid with high sides and a very secure fit, giving us confidence that our son is as safe as possible in our vehicles. This peace of mind is priceless as parents. We've enjoyed this car seat so much that we're about to purchase a second one. I think we're going to give the Chicco NextFit Zip Air a try, it wasn't available when we made our original purchase but it looks like a great upgrade. Excellent car seat all around - can't go wrong!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kayla20
undisclosed
Good design, poor materials
December 29, 2018
We have had this car seat for about 6 months now. It does a good job at keeping my child cool and I feel like it is very secure, which is obviously the most important feature. However, the fabric it peeling like crazy! I always following the washing instructions, but the fabric is still not holding up. I am very sad, as I like every other aspect of the car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By blake
Pacific Grove, California
Good quaility
November 21, 2018
Sturdy and nice quaility. Met the standard.
By gtavalanche
undisclosed
Great Improvement
November 19, 2018
I really like this new Chicco car seat. We have (6) kids, ages 8 years old and younger, all of which are in car seats ...so we have plenty of experience with car seats ...and from several different brands. Pros: - easy to remove cover for washing (I wish all our car seats were this convenient!) - Latch tightening system: you can get all the slack out and feel good about how secure you installed it - belt tightening system: I installed this in my '95 Accord, whose seat belts do not 'lock' (even after pulled all the way out) ...why don't all car seats have this feature?! - Recline options: I could customize the perfect install angle for all four cars in which I installed this car seat, both for my 10 month old (rear facing) and my 5 year old son (who is the size of a 7 y.o.). - I can use this car seat for any of our children ...from our 10 month old daughter to our 8-1/2 y.o. daughter. I love the versatility of that. - The head rest is very easy to adjust to any height. - The high side walls make me feel that our kids are more protected in our car than the car seats with little to nothing on the side. Cons: - The belt for the 'Latch system' seems a little short. I really had to wrestle the car seat some to install using the Latch System. Maybe I wasn't loosening the Latch belt correctly though. Overall, I would recommend this car seat for any parent. Although a friend at Chicco gave us this car seat, I have given my honest opinion above.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bkeyes18
undisclosed
LOVE this car seat!
November 17, 2018
I bought this car seat for my son about 6 months ago. My son has cerebral palsy and it was hard to find a car seat that "fit" his special needs until we found this one! Best investment for so many reasons! Easy instillation, comfort and style. He can ride comfortably and my mind is at ease that he is safe! The feature of being able to zip off the shell of this car seat is also a huge plus!! So grateful in so many ways.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KONSTANTINOS
Ridgefield, New Jersey
Easy to install
November 14, 2018
So easy to move between cars. Our 2 year old loves this seat.
By Desiraejade
undisclosed
Easy installation
November 12, 2018
We have been using this seat for a few weeks now with our 4-year-old. This seat was by far the easiest seat I have ever installed because of the super cinch tighteners. I usually have to have my husband install the seats so they are nice and tight but with this seat I was easily able to get it nice and snug! Moving the straps are also very simple to do and the latch belt slides so it makes it easier to transition from rear to forward. There are compartments for the latch buckles to be stored in on each side, it would be nice if they were a little bigger but they are a great concept. The color is fun and It is great how the cover just zips off when you want to wash it. Our son loves the seat! He looks so comfortable (and safe) in it! I have used Chicco carseats for all my kids and I would recommend this seat to anyone looking! Chicco provided me with this seat in exchange for my honest opinion.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Vee2314
undisclosed
Excellent design, safety features and durability.
November 8, 2018
As soon as we opened the box my kids were amazed by the designed and look of the car seat; they claimed it look like a spaceship..and I couldn't agree more. The design is very appealing, my first thought was "WOW" this is amazing, if something were to happen, I can tell you she's gonna be fine- safety first and it definitely gives us parents peace of mind. It has a very smooth, clean design while providing you the safest design, great features and by far the easiest car seat I have ever installed. It has the ability to unzip the cover for easy wash or cleanup without having to try to clean between the hard to reach spaces. The reclining features is very useful and completely quiet unlike others I've tried. I do wish the buckle located between the legs was located a tiny bit towards the front or had a third slot to run it through closer to the front. It's truly not a dealbreaker at all. The cup holder is very durable, removable (no, your LO won't be able to remove it lol) but the great thing is that you can attach it to the right or left side of the seat. The latch system is hands down THE best. Overall, I am very satisfied with this product, my son has been begging me for a "green spaceship car seat" lol, so hopefully we can get him one as well; that's how much they loved it and how comfy it is. I do tell you, they get my vote for excellent customer service, design and execution, user friendly, extra features and above all, safety. Thank you so much!!! Chicco provided this product to me in exchange for my honest opinion.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ruppsm39
undisclosed
Amazing Car seat
November 8, 2018
We have a 15 month old and using this car seat to transition from a carrier was very easy. This car seat was very easy to install. I was able to install and uninstall this car seat all by myself by using the latching system. I love the buttons the open and close the hooks on the latches. It makes it very easy to attach to the latch system within our car. I love the ability to unzip the car seat. My daughter makes a mess eating in the car and this makes for an easy clean up. I would recommend this car seat. The only thing I noticed is that t is a little hard to adjust the recliner once the car seat is latches in. Chicco provided this car seat to me in exchange for my honest opinion.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KaitH
undisclosed
Love this car seat!
November 7, 2018
I got this car seat for my 9 month old daughter and my husband accidently installed it for my 2 year old and I have to say this car seat works excellent for both kids! Easy to install (and then reinstall) forward and rear facing. Easy to change seat positions. Straps are also very easily adjustable. In our old car seat it was hard to tighten the straps, but this seat allows for easy tightening. The fabric removes easily to wash. Both kids were very comfortable in this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RNicholas
undisclosed
Great features!
November 7, 2018
I got this car seat a few weeks ago &' it is wonderful. Gives me peace of mind knowing my child is safe and comfortable!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cristen
undisclosed
So easy!
November 7, 2018
So glad we found this carseat. It was simple to install and the juniper color is awesome. The strap system seems much easier to pull than other seats I've had in the past. I also love that I can easily unzip and wash the fabric outer shell for when my son makes a mess!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Davis125
undisclosed
Perfect transition from baby carrier.
November 5, 2018
We just transitioned our 9 month old from her Chicco Keyfit 30 to the NextFit Zip Convertible car seat and she LOVES it. The super cinch tighteners make it a breeze to tighten and secure the car seat making it one of the easiest car seats I've ever installed. The adjustable headrest allows for the perfect 5-point harness fit and it can be adjusted while your child is sitting in the car seat. Our daughter has never been a fan of car seats. She would fight us to get strapped in and cry from begining to end of our trip. And when traveling long distances she would sweat in her infant carrier. Now when we put her in her NextFit Zip Convertible car seat she smiles and is a happy baby to get strapped in for a car ride and she comes out sweat free. Chicco provided this to me in exchange for my honest opinion.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Zach22
undisclosed
Very versatile
November 4, 2018
This car seat is amazing. Extremely versatile. It's great because we have a six month old who can transition and adapt to the seat as she gets older. Has a nice recline feature to fit accordingly and also transitions well between our two vehicles because of the snap-in system. This car seat is fairly light-weight, but you can tell it's safe and durable. It's also easy to get our girl in and out of the seat, and adjusts easily with the one-pull harness tightening feature. This is a must-have product, and we are super happy to be able to know we can use this for years to come!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jurb
undisclosed
Great fit for us!
November 3, 2018
My son LOVES this car seat. He was so excited about the color and we were so excited about the safety features. It was super easy to install which was important to me because I transfer car seats between my car and my mother in-laws. I also like how easy it is to adjust the tightness on the straps. The 9 point recline feature made it easy to find a comfortable position for my son while also giving room for his feet. Another great feature is the easy zip off pad so you can wash it, with a little boy this is important! I would definitely recommend this car seat to anyone looking for a safe, easy and appealing car seat. Chicco provided this product to me in exchange for my honest opinion.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ANA N.
Brazil
Amazing
November 2, 2018
Extremely comfortable and safe from birth.
By RoseieDel
undisclosed
Best car seat! Really!!
November 2, 2018
This car seat is amazing!! I have one for my 2 year old and I just switched over my 8 month old! It really is versatile! The LATCH system makes it so easy to install! I can even take it out of my van and install it in my husbands sedan or my moms Outback when she watches the kids.... all in 5 minutes! The Zipper is so convenient! I've washed mine twice and it has come out perfect! I've also just taken it off to vacuum out the seat and shake all the crumbs off! I love that the tightener is in the center, I can make sure my babies are secure with the best fit every time! Overall I would highly recommend this convertible car seat! Chicco provided me with this product for my honest review.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shadawn
New Mexico
Chicco nextfit
October 28, 2018
I am very satisfied with my purchase! I have been researching carseats for about 2 months for my 5 month old. I found this to be the top rated carseat and now I understand why. This seat is very well constructed. I especially like that it has a steel frame. It has great padding and is very comfortable compared to other seats. It was very easy installation but I wouldn't want to move it from car to car because it is alittle on the heavier side. I am very pleased with the pricing and my overall shopping experience.
By BoyMom03
undisclosed
Amazing and Practical Car Seat
October 26, 2018
This is a truly great car seat. The LATCH technology is the best and makes installation a breeze. The bubble indicators on the side make me as a mom feel confident that the seat is always at the proper angle. Living in Florida, the 3D Air fabric is the coolest fabric on the market for our son. This material breathes which is great so my son does not get hot in his car seat. My favorite feature though is that the seat unzips so it is extremely easy to clean. It is such a practical car seat that checks all of the boxes. We are extremely happy with the NextFit Zip Air car seat and would recommend it to all parents.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TRonbox
undisclosed
The ultimate safety seat!
October 24, 2018
This seat is incredible! It is highly versatile, which will be perfect for our baby as she grows. It is solidly put together. Came out of the box already assembled with no directions needed. My child will seat in this chair like royalty and enjoy future car rides. This is a wonderful product. If you're in the market for a car seat; look no where else. The sticker price may shock you a tad, but it's worth every penny. I was most impressed with the zip off seat pad, which will allow for machine washing perfect for blowouts and throw ups. It also has a breathable mesh back mesh that will be valuable on hot days to keep baby cool. The best part of the seat is that it takes a 5lb baby to a 65 lb toddler. I'm very happy with this purchase and you will be too. Order today!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AJLmommy
undisclosed
It's amazing
October 23, 2018
We love this car seat it was easy to put in. Easy to clean my 1 year old loves it. Only thing we didn't like much about it was the Padding around the buckle that's the only thing that took time to get used too. Other than that we love it no questions about that.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mwilliams718
undisclosed
Wonderful Seat!
October 22, 2018
We loved our Nextfit Zip seats so I was very excited when the Nextfit Zip Air arrived! The seat is very easy to install and use. I love ease of getting my toddler in and out with little effort. The 5-point harness fits over my toddler's shoulders with no discomfort. The height adjustments allows your child to grow with the seat! Overall we are extremely pleased! Chicco provided this product in exchange for my honest opinion.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By joyty
undisclosed
Very versatile!
October 22, 2018
This car seat is great for my 4 month old. It is very easy to install and the easily adjustable headrest and shoulder harness are very nice. Looking forward to using this for the next several years. Chicco provided this product to me in exchange for my honest opinion.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 4
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.