FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
385 Reviews
5
85% (326)
4
10% (40)
3
2% (7)
2
1% (5)
1
2% (7)
95% Recommend this product (364 of 385 responses)
By Emily E.
em.ophelia89@yahoo.com
Great product and great company!
April 2, 2017
I already love the chicco brand. So we went with another chicco car seat since my son needed a bigger one. The make of the car seat is super nice. To top it off, albeebaby had the best price to go with it! So we are super satisfied with our purchase!
By Cassie
Tennessee
My fav car seat!
March 31, 2017
I love this car seat! My son has three and when my daughter needed to move up from her infant car seat I tried another seat but hated it and bought this for her. It's so easy to install and it got here in two days which I was so surprised about!
ConsIt's a heavier car seat so it's a little difficult to move from car to car but that's the only con about this seat.
By Fabiane
Orlando
Just wonderful!!
March 29, 2017
Just wonderful!! Fast delivery! Perfect service!
By Denea
Dayton, OH
Great car seat
March 26, 2017
We love this car seat. Super easy to install. Feels very sturdy and safe. Tightening the tension on the chest straps is a little bit tough but that's the only thing we can complain about. Every other adjustment is easy and quick.
By Bekah
SLC, UT
Amazing car seat- bigger than expected- Chicco is the one to pick
March 23, 2017
I have a lot of Chicco products and this one definitely doesn't disappoint. High quality and SAFE. The only negative is that it is SO big. Which is good and bad. My child is much more comfortable which is a huge bonus, but the drawback is having it behind the driver seat means the driver can't lean their seat back very far with it set on the highest (level) setting. Luckily we have a large vehicle, with a spacious backseat, so it's only a minor inconvenience. I don't know how well it would fit (rear facing) in a smaller sedan, however. Though I imagine this type of seat has that problem across the product lines.
ProsSoft material Zip off feature for washing Flex fit restraint
ConsTakes up a ton of space Not good for small sedans Hard to reach the tightening/loosening button when raised to the highest rear facing setting
Best UsesSUV, truck, minivan
By Chelsea
North Carolina
Chicco Nextfit
March 18, 2017
Love it! We had the Keyfit infant car seat and finally was able to transition into a bigger seat for our daughter. I had looked at all the reviews for convertible car seats and the Nextfit beat all the other car seat brands that are currently on the market. Couldn't ask for a better car seat for our daughter! Will definitely continue to purchase Chicco products in the future!
ConsToo heavy
By Elliotto
Bakersfield CA
A Bit Large for Smaller vehicles
March 16, 2017
Fantastic construction, easy to use, stylish, however in my wife's Cube which is actually quite roomy inside we could just about get the seat in facing back.
By Ricardo
undisclosed
Cannot machine wash it
March 16, 2017
I bought it but the fact that I cannotwash it make it worthless. We most likely will be changing seats in the future so I feel we lost out money here.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kroes
Undisclosed
The perfect car seat
March 12, 2017
This car seat is amazing. It fits so snug in your car. I bought 2 other car seats before buying a Chicco. I won't ever buy any brand ever again. The latch system gets the car seat so tight, that it won't even budge. That is so important to me. I recommend this car seat to any one and everyone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Fon
Mohall, ND
Great product
March 8, 2017
we love this carseat! Its so comfortable for our little one. It is very easy to install.
By April17
Undisclosed
Very disappointed!
March 4, 2017
I've had this carseat for a year and must say I'm very disappointed. I wanted to love this seat but cannot. I also own the chicco infant and that is a fabulous seat. The harness/straps on the chicco convertable are so difficult to properly tighten, especially if you suffer from arthritis. If you can't snuggly secure you're child in the seat, it negates all the supposed safety benefits. The bottom plastic buckle is oddly placed and digs into the inner thigh of my son when he is wearing shorts. The sides are high and bucket-like seat, deep, so it is also difficult to get him in when it is rear facing. My son always appears uncomfortable and awkward when in the seat. I really wanted to love this seat but it has been one of my worst and expensive baby purchases. I am astounded by the number of positive reviews this seat continues to get. I'd say the only good thing is that it is a sturdily built, albeit, heavy car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MeaghanP
Undisclosed
Easy to install!
March 3, 2017
I love this car seat! I have 4 of these seats for my 3 year old and 9 month old. They are the easiest to install and are extremely comfortable for my kids. Multiple recline positions and a removable cover makes this a no-brainer for me!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Crina
Dublin, CA
Sturdy, safe, easy to install
March 1, 2017
Sturdy, safe, easy to install. Our 2 year old loves the comfort of this seat.
ProsSturdy, safe, easy to install
Consnone
By Megan
Temecula, CA
A big fan
February 26, 2017
Really well thought out product. I really like how it comes with a cushion protector about the bottom harness release. Great for the hotter climate I live in. The lavender is a little brighter in person, not as muted as in the picture but I really like it.
ProsGoing to be very easy to wash, protect heat barrier on plastic harness pieces, great color options, easy to install
ConsNone
Best UsesRear facing car seat, front facing car seat
By Emily
Oregon, USA
Exactly as expected
February 12, 2017
We love this car seat! Went back and forth on this or the Britax Advocate but this one cocooned LO more and had many features which I felt actually overrode the Advocate. In addition to safety, it leaves more room for front seat positioning in our Outback than the Keyfit30, the seat cover material is nicer, the shape is more uniform, and the harnesses fit better. Albee is the only place to find the color I wanted (Castlerock) and it is truly a beautifully designed seat. Pleased with everything although shipping could've been faster, took over a week, but I wasn't in a hurry.
ProsUniform Shape Slightly more compact than next competitor Seat cover material Harness fit Color options Comes with cup holder Recline options
By Des k.
Arkansas
Love Chicco
February 9, 2017
We have purchased 5 infant Chicco seats. This is our 1sr convertible Chicco seat as they didn't make them before. We love it.
By Aydan
Irvine, CA
easy to wash car seat
February 6, 2017
love this item simply because of the zipper part. as we all know, kids can be messy and easy zip makes it so much easier for us to wash the car seat and have it ready in no time. i wish i knew this car seat existed for my oldest kid. thank you for Albee for allowing me to purchase this item with a coupon, too.
Best Useseasy wash
By aubrey82
Undisclosed
LOVE THIS CAR SEAT!
February 6, 2017
My daughter has severe allergies that cause her to get sick often... I was surprised at how hard it was to find a car seat that was completely washable. This product is 100% washable and soooooo easy to take on and off. THANK YOU for making a product that makes my life easier!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Meredith
Indy
Love it!
February 5, 2017
We absolutely love our Chicco Nextfit Zips! We just purchased our 4th one! Chicco also has amazing customer service to help with any questions you may have!
ProsZip-off cover to easily wash! Easy to install!
By Ashley C.
Undisclosed
Overall happy
February 5, 2017
I have owned this car seat for a year. I have several other Chico products (Stroller, double stroller, keyfit, high chair, & more). Overall, I LOVE every Chicco product I have ever owned. I highly recommend any product they sell. I am a huge Chicco car seat advocate. I have been a car seat technician and love everything about the ease of the installation, safety features etc. it's always the one I recommend to family and friends. I am hoping they come out with a combination seat! The reason I gave this car seat a 4 is recently I have had my first big diasspointment with this product. We have both the nextfit and nextfit zip. I love the ease of the zip feature. My disappointment is that there is no way to fully remove the straps. My toddler recently caught a stomach bug that came out of no where. Of course we were out and had to drive home with her puking every 5 minutes. Since the straps are not removable I am not able to get it completely cleaned. This is disappointing because I now have to choose to buy a new seat or have to always smelling like vomit. I know a friend that had the same issue. It's very frustrating when you spend so much money that it's something that can't always be cleaned. It's a toddler car sways and with toddlers these thing she are bound to happen. Like I said overall awesome products but this did make my perfect rating drop some.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By StaceyK
Undisclosed
Love this car seat
February 2, 2017
We've been using this car seat for a while since I wanted to get a chance to use all of the features before writing a review. My son is very comfortable in the seat and sometimes he doesn't want to get out of it. I love that when he makes a mess I can zip the cover off to throw it in the wash. The seat is super easy to install and on the rare occasion that I have to move it to a different car it's not a big deal. I find that it isn't too heavy to carry if I use the straps. I highly recommend this convertible car seat to anyone looking for a safe seat that will fit their child for several years.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kelsey
Minnesota
easy to use
February 1, 2017
We picked this car seat because it was the same brand as our infant seat and we wanted something we would be very comfortable using. It fits in our pickup behind the passenger seat with no problems. I like the recline options it has- I really think it could fit in any vehicle big or small. The only dislike is it is kind of heavy. It is fairly easy to adjust and I love the zip off cover option for when my daughter gets into cheerios :) we were going to buy a nice one (this one) and a cheaper one for a backup seat and for when other people pick up our daughter, but ended up buying two of this one because we liked it so much.
Proseasy to adjust, good for small spaces, highly adjustable, user friendly
Consheavy
By Tracy
Minneapolis, MN
Chicco NextFit Zip
January 25, 2017
This is a great car seat. It is very easy to install and my 10 month old loves it. Very comfy and easy to get her in and out. I had recently purchased the regular NextFit but returned for the zip. I love the padding around the crotch buckle and bottom side straps, it props them up so I don't have to dig them out from under her and I love that I can just unzip to clean.
ProsEasy to install, easy cleaning, padding around straps and buckles, several recline positions so it's easy to get perfectly level, easy adjustable harness strap, nice fabric.
By SEG
Florida
Fast delivery!
January 25, 2017
Item was exactly what I ordered, perfect condition, arrived super fast (2-3 days)
ProsZip off seat cover is great for messy kids! Easy to clean, easy to install.
ConsDo not throw zip off seat cover in dryer!
Best UsesGreat seat for toddler (2 years old). Comfortable ride, stylish!
By Vickey
Riverside Ca
Best Car Seat I've Purchased
January 23, 2017
I love it all easy to install very stylish my son would give it a big thumbs up if he could he loves it love the colors i also have fast it came in the mail :)))
By Dinara
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Comfort and stylish
January 12, 2017
I am very glad with my purchase. Car seat is really comfortable. I wish the color to be brighter, unfortunately chicco has only some kinda dark colors. Overall i am happy by now.
By KateDiscus
Undisclosed
Seems comfortable
January 10, 2017
This carseat seems comfortable for my little man. The adjustable reclining feature is very nice. Lots of padding. My only complaint is the straps fall into the middle and I have a hard time getting them out from under him. Strap holders on each side would be great in the next model. It is also a little difficult to tighten. Overall a great purchase though. Looking forward to the zip off feature to be able to wash easily!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hash
Undisclosed
Awesome cars seat !!!
January 9, 2017
We could not have asked for something better. Had purchased toddler car seats from different carriers, and not only were they hard to install but also did not have the comfort of easy reclinability as Chicco did. Very happy and bought a 2nd one for our other car as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Crystal
San jose, Ca
Worth it
January 8, 2017
I've looked at many car seats and for the price range, this car seat delivers with high quality and versatility. I like the sturdy- non-pilling material and that it can be unzipped and washed is a plus for spills or blowouts. It's a great investment.
By auzach11
Undisclosed
Great in theory, more difficult in practice
January 8, 2017
I bought 3 of the Nextfit Zip car seats for my 2 year old to go in each of our cars, plus a car of a grandparent. We purchased for the ease of use, safety features, ease of installation. How could you go wrong with simply unzipping the cover and throwing in the wash? However therein lies the fatal flaw... the placement of the zipper. The cover zips and unzips directly behind the headrest, which makes it rather simple to remove and excruciatingly difficult to zip up without removing the entire seat from the car- thus negating the convenience factor.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Danya
Undisclosed
Excellent car seat
January 5, 2017
I'm so happy with this car seat I love it and so comfortable for my baby
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Danya
Undisclosed
Excellent car seat
January 5, 2017
Im so happy with this car seat I love it and so comfortable for my baby
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jack7777
Undisclosed
Wonderful colors & very safe
January 3, 2017
I love the carseat & the color & feel very safe with my grandson in it; It is a little difficult to put him in, but I feel 100% safe when he's in it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TJB7
Undisclosed
We got this when our ...
December 27, 2016
We got this when our daughter was 1! We love it and so does she. Very easy install, adjustments, everything. I wish I would have gotten the ZIPFIT! Still the best car seat we've ever owned. Love it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emma
Alameda, California
Great purchase
December 21, 2016
The car seat is strong and comfortable, convenient to wash. For the exactly same product which is cheaper than amazon and other shops plus no tax. The shipping is fast and delivered on time. Great purchase experience!
By Meg
Columbus, Ohio
Best car seat, ever!
December 21, 2016
My 1YO loves his Nextfit and so do I. It fits perfectly in my G6. I love how easy it is to install - latch & seat belt! Also, the padding is incredibly comforting for my little one, and he sleeps so good in the car.. Everything about the seat is pretty awesome, although, the cup holder is kind of useless... BUT, it's not too much of a problem for me. I also really love how so many recline positions are offered.
ProsEasy installation Very comfortable Fits good in a smaller car Easy to get baby in and out of the seat
By Celeste70
Undisclosed
Easy to install and use
December 20, 2016
I got this 2 weeks ago, I read the instructions, tried all the latching and reclining features on the seat while it sat on the floor in my house, once I was familiar with it, I installed it in my car. It was very easy to install and will be a wonderfully safe seat to use for all the years that I will be needing to have a child in a carseat!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Julie U.
Undisclosed
I really like this car seat
December 20, 2016
Best car seat ever, I have two car seats like this, but different colour, and my kids really love them. They are very comfortable, easy to use, and especially those car seats really good for long trip.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Olivia 1.
Undisclosed
Comfy seat
December 19, 2016
We love the seat the only bad thing I've noticed is sometimes the straps won't tighten enough or one strap will tighter more that the other.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Philip
Undisclosed
Very safe
December 19, 2016
We bought 2 of these - one for each car. I like Chicco for their safety record. We were excited about the ease of the zipper cover and the flex-out comfort harness to keep the straps away. The comfort harness is a joke. It does absolutely nothing. The zip out cover is not even close to as easy as they advertise. I like this product for safety but clearly not worth the extra month for the "convenient" features. I would only recommend it for the safety record.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MommyD
Undisclosed
Feels safe! Great product!
December 18, 2016
My 1 year old needed a bigger read facing car seat so I bought this. The installation was really easy and felt really secure. My now toddler loves it and seems pretty comfortable. Overall a great product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mamaknowsbest
Vancouver, WA
Great car seat so far!
December 17, 2016
We've only used it about a week. But the first time we did my son fell asleep in it after about 30 minutes. He's 6 months old and in the 90th percentile for weight so we graduated from our infant seat very quick! This was a great replacement. The only down side I would say is when it's rear facing it seems harder to get him in on the same side. Maybe if I put him in from the other direction and wasn't so close to the door it would be better. I think this also depends on the car you have and how the door is shaped.
ProsComfortable Compact Built well Easy install
By Miranda G.
Oregon
Love our NextFit Zip
December 13, 2016
We have the original NextFit with our oldest daughter and I have to say I will be up grading her to NextFit Zip. It has more cushion and I really like the cover around the crotch buckle and the cover on the straps that are on their hips. Very nicely done Chicco!
By Cristine
west lafayette, IN
it is worth the price, baby loves it
December 13, 2016
it is very comfortable, especially when we have road trip, baby can play on it, and sleep well on it, the insert is very good for little baby like mineand it is very easy to take off for cleaning.
Proscomfortable, easy to clean , easy install, adjustable position,
Consa little heavy,
Best Usesroad trip, little baby,
By Elisa
Orlando, Florida
Love this car seat!
December 13, 2016
This is the cadillac of car seats. . .beautiful, very comfortable and so versatile! Easy to attach and use. I love how it has 9 reclining positions and my son is very comfortable when traveling for a long period of time.
By Robert R.
California
Highly recommended!
December 13, 2016
This is my second chicco nextfit zip convertible car seat. Coming from a keyfit 30 I am already familiar with the chicco line of car seats. In my opinion it's one of the best convertible car seat in the market, in fact it is the highest rated convertible car seat according to consumer reports. When it comes to pricing it is in the middle of the pack of car seats. Really a good value when it comes to what it can offer for safety, ease of installation, comfort and more.
ProsSuper easy installation Great angle adjustment for perfect fit Great value for what it offers
ConsNone
By Sasha
Montana
Great comfortable carseat
December 13, 2016
This carseat is great. I was so excited to get it. Our baby doesn't even fussy when we put him in it unlike his infant carseat. I think our road trips will be a lot more enjoyable now and maybe he'll sleep for longer in the car. Easy to install, put baby in, and take out.
By MissyK
Undisclosed
Fantastic seat
December 13, 2016
I bought this, and enjoy the ease of getting my little one in and out of it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Katie M.
Walla Walla, WA
Excellent Convertible Seat!
December 12, 2016
We used the Chicco Keyfit 30 for our son and recently purchased the Nextfit Zip because we loved the Keyfit so much. It is very adjustable and my son fits very comfortably. He's 9 months old, 20 lbs. We also purchased a Britax Marathon for the babysitter's car and although it is a safe and easy to install seat, we much prefer the Nextfit Zip. It fits him better and is much more adjustable. The Nextfit Zip will be worth the extra money in the long run since our son will be using it for years to come.
ProsVery adjustable Comfortable LATCH is easy to install High weight limit Cover zips off for easy cleaning
ConsExpensive- we got it on sale but it was still over $200. Seatbelt installation is hard to get tight enough. Latches MUST be standard spacing (11 in) to use safely. No middle seat installation borrowing latches from either side. Heavy- this is NOT a good seat to travel with!
By Janiebelle
TX
It is loved
December 12, 2016
I actually bought this for a friend as a gift. The reason I purchased this model is two of my daughters have this car seat and love it. One of them just bought another one for her second child. Really comfy looking and I easily put my granddaughter in and out of it several times this week.
By Emily
Broomfield, Colorado
High quality, safe car seat
December 12, 2016
This Chicco car seat is made with very high quality materials, there is a huge difference between this car seat and our previous car seat which was the leading affordable brand. Very easy and straightforward install and fits securely. The pull strap for tightening the belts is a little difficult to get used to and the 'baby ready' feature is not as amazing as I hoped, but better than what we were dealing with previously. Very easy to loosen the harness to get baby out, my husband always had trouble with this before!
By Choco
Mt. Pleasant, UT
Great purchase
December 12, 2016
My son loves it. He fall asleep on this car seat in a minute. Little heavy but easy to install and clean.
ProsBulky: Safe and comfortable Easy : install, clean, put kids in
By Ryan
Ohio
Great car seat
December 11, 2016
We really like that this car seat is easy to install and looks very protective. It takes up a lot of room and is heavy so it's best to buy another one for a second car and to not plan on moving it around.
ProsLooks comfy, fabric unzips to wash (although it appears difficult to actually remove and reinstall it), is easy to install (very similar installation to the Keyfit, if you've used that one), and appears pretty safe. Solidly constructed.
ConsHard to get your kid in and out without conking them on the interior ceiling of your car, hard to tighten the harness as tight as you may like, and very confusing directions if you want to keep your kid rear-facing between 35-40 lbs and also during a weight window when front-facing (read the instructions for details). Expensive and very large. If installed on middle seat, makes it impossible to fold down either seat (if your car supports this).
Best UsesKeeping kids safe while riding in the car. That's about it.
By Jade
Irvine, CA
I LIKE THIS CAR SEAT
December 10, 2016
I have used a number of car seats. Nuna, Peg Perego, Clek, Cybex, Maxi Cosi... etc This car seat is comparable to the top branded car seats I have experienced. Easy to clean, comfortable, and sturdy.
By Yuritzi
Texas
The best car seat
December 9, 2016
We love this car seat, my baby is so comfy, secure and happy Super recomend
By momtofour
Undisclosed
Easy to Install
December 8, 2016
I love this car seat.The install is so easy. It is easy to adjust the belts, turn forward facing or rear facing. I will never buy another car seat for my littles again. My only problem with this seat is the actual cover. The velcro that straps the cover to the seat broke after only a few months. I feel like if I pay 349$ for a seat the material used to cover the seat should hold up better.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LizL
Undisclosed
Fantastic customer service for a great seat
December 2, 2016
We have been using nextfit for 3 years in 4 different vehicles. Fits great in all vehicles, easy to install. Comfortable for the kids. When damaged customer service is super responsive getting replacement seats to us in 2 days. I recommend this seat all the time. Only down side is the straps aren't super comfortable around the neck but as several of ours have had different straps there it seems this is something they are working on addressing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mike22222
Undisclosed
Great features
November 28, 2016
Great value - high safety rating. I recommend to anyone!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Victoria G.
Boone, NC
LOVE!
November 16, 2016
We LOVE this seat! We had the Chicco infant seat, so decided to upgrade to the nextfit for our daughters first birthday. My daughter and I were in an accident, and while I was pretty hurt, she was safe! We had to replace her car seat, and replaced her other nextfit with this lavender one! I love the light purple color! The cushioning seems so comfortable. Super easy to install! The zip feature is amazing for zipping off and washing cover!
Pros-comfortable -super easy to install -cover zips off easily -headrest/harness is easily adjusted! -9 recline positions!
Cons-a bit heavy, but that's to be expected with a steel frame in there!
By ColleenS12
Undisclosed
Love this car seat!
November 14, 2016
I have had several different brands of car seats and this was my first chicco. This company has thought of everything! Set up and installation could not have been easier. Really easy to follow directions and indicators on the seat itself. I really like the bubble indicator that ensures your seat is at a safe angle depending on if your child is forward or rear seated. The shoulder and crotch straps were easy to adjust and seem to be better quality (sturdy/thicker) than other brands. I like the location of the strap release button. It is easy to locate and to push; I don't have to go searching for it like other car seats I have. The fabric is high quality and I like the idea of the zip off cover. No accidents yet, but nice to know it's an option if needed! I really enjoy this brand and look forward to purchasing Chicco products for next step car seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mglenn995
Undisclosed
Easy clean up and installation
November 14, 2016
I read review after review, and finally settled on this seat. I am very pleased with it. I really like the fabric color and seeming durability. It was easy to set up and install. It ha a tight secure to the car. Straps are long to accommodate our growing girl. I'm happy I bought the zip for easy cleaning in the future.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tosha
Tn
Love Chicco!
November 10, 2016
Worth the extra money. Easy to install, easy to wash, easy to tighten straps!
ProsComfy,easy install
ConsA little bulky
By JAguilar711
Undisclosed
Perfect for Our Little One!
November 10, 2016
I bought this seat about a month ago and found it $100 cheaper from Chicco than any other retailer. The safety features are great, the seat is the most compact compared to others, and it is so easy to clean and use! Highly recommend this seat to others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By msizhrtmnn
Undisclosed
Easy install, easy adjust- great seat
November 7, 2016
This is the 2nd NextFit I've purchased and will recommend it to everyone!!! Love the easy install and adjustability!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emilioi
Undisclosed
Great even for watch TV
November 6, 2016
I bought this Chicco for my 7 months old son, is very confortable and easy to install in my pickup, is very easy to clean, very confortable and smooth, i'm very happy with Chicco products as i grow with Chicco glass bottles 46 years ago, and another thing my almost 2 year son pushes the chair next to tv's room and take seat to watch some "ears" on TV. Recommended at all. Thanks Chicco
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By A T.
Undisclosed
Comfortable Convertible Car seat
November 3, 2016
This is a great convertible car seat: one that we plan to use for some time since our son is 7 months old only and has quite some time left weight and length wise (we hope)! He sleeps easily in it so we are happy. We are used to our old seat and being able to pick it up and snap it right onto the accompanying stroller which was super easy, but other than that, this is a nice, comfy convertible car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By StanslO
Undisclosed
Safety at the best
November 2, 2016
I have a Chico car seat without the zip n still safeguards my 3 year old like a brand new and now looking to buy my 20 month old a Chico with the zip for complete household safety
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MelissaF
Undisclosed
Perfect Car Seat!
November 1, 2016
This is the perfect car seat for my son! He loves having his own cup holder. The car seat was so easy to install, everything has easy to understand instructions. The bubble levels are great to make sure the car seat is installed correctly. The latches are so easy to use! The zip off feature is great for easy cleaning. Love this car seat!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hannah
California
The Best Car Seat!
October 29, 2016
Easy to install, easy to clean and my 14months really love it!
By Michelle
Bloomington, Indiana
Great seat!
October 27, 2016
I love the Chicco nextfit zip convertible car seat! Very easy to install rear facing and my 1 year old seems to be very happy and comfortable. I noticed a few added features from the previous next fit that my son has that I am pleased with. They added additional padding around the belt thigh area and also between the legs where the belt attaches so there is no rubbing. I have not had the joy of cleaning out her seat (yet) but when I do I'll be happy to have the zip feature to make life one step easier.
By Lisa
Elk River, MN
Durable Car Seat
October 26, 2016
I've been using this car seat for a couple weeks, and I really love it so far. From what I can see, the only downside is the lack of built-in cupholders. However, the seat seems very solid and durable, which is much more important than cupholders. I also like the color. My son seems to like it and sleeps well in it on longer car rides.
By TIFFANYPOWERS932
Undisclosed
Easy installation
October 22, 2016
We recently switched from our infant car seat carrier to the Chico next fit zip. Installing a car seat, especially one you've never installed before is always frustrating and it takes me a few times before I get it right. Not with this one. It was easy to adjust to the angle we needed, latch it into the seat, and tighten it with the straps. I've had to take other car seats to a car seat clinic and they have to add padding to seat of my car to make sure the car seat is inclined at the right angle to support the baby's neck. This seat reclines so far back, the angle was easy to achieve. It also goes to 65 lbs so I won't need to purchase another car seat like I did with my first child- her seat went to 40 lbs.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mjmama
Undisclosed
Great features!
October 20, 2016
We had the KeyFit 30 and have loved it so naturally we're excited to be in the Nextfit! Love the features, easy transition from the KeyFit.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mikki654
Undisclosed
Easy to clean
October 16, 2016
I'm so happy they've made a car seat with a zipper! It's much easier to clean! We've loved all of our chicco car seats for their safety and this new feature made it even better!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alley9313
Undisclosed
Great features and customer service!
October 6, 2016
I bought my first born a Chicco Nexfit in 2014 when she was 7 months old. She has been rearfacing in it since and she is 3 years old. We absolutely love this seat, it's so easy to install and she says it's super comfy. She has long legs and fits super comfy as if it is a recliner in the rearfacing position. My carseat recently was defective bc the stirofoam head rest was popped off when I took it apart to wash it, my guess is from normal wear and tear and it's 3 years old. We are years passed the 1 year warranty , but Chicco Customer service was willing to make an exception and they are sending out a replacement seat. We are so thankful!! We just recently purchased a 2nd carseat for our 1 year old, and she loves it as well. We have a small 2001 grand prix and both Nexfit carseats fit rearfacing comfortably! Highly reccomend this seat!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nNOPE
Undisclosed
LOVE it thank you
October 3, 2016
LOVE it thank you great price an free shipping an no tax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Smithmama
Undisclosed
Cleaning is a nightmare
September 28, 2016
If your child throws up, the seat is trash. Period. "spot cleaning" is not an option with an all out vomit. I've had this seat 4 months and my son got sick for the first time. I can't believe the bulk of the fabric cannot be removed to be washed. I wish I had purchased a different seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Malmatti
Undisclosed
Love the functionality.
September 27, 2016
This is our second NextFit. My son has one, and now we just transferred my daughter to one. I didn't even have another car seat in mind. This car seat is so user friendly and is so functional. The safety features are phenomenal.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MeeMee6
Undisclosed
Possibly the best car seat on the market!
September 22, 2016
I am a 51 year old mother of 4 grown children with 6 grandchildren and I have seen my share of car seats over the years. This is the third Chicco Nextfit car seat I have bought in the last two years. I will not buy anything else. These car seats are by far the best on the market for the price. They are amazingly easy to install and remove and are the safest most comfortable seat I have seen yet. My youngest grandson is 3 months old and 15 pounds and dreadfully hated being put into his infant car seat but he doesn't even make a peep when I put him in this seat. Comfort makes our ride much more enjoyable. I have and will continue to recommend this car seat to anyone who is in the market.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Katie
Ohio
Great carseat!
September 17, 2016
We have been using this carseat for a month now and love it! Super easy to install. Love how easy it is to adjust the straps to my baby and knowing its safe. I haven't had to wash the seat the cover yet but I did unzip it to see how it works and super easy!!! I would recommend this carseat to everyone!!!
ProsZipper seat cover makes it beyond easy to wash and put back together and easy install
ConsIt on the heavy side
By HONG-RUEI
TAIPEI, TAIWAN
It's the best choice!
September 16, 2016
Nice seat. Good design, quality and comfortable, my daughter love it so much.
By Leigh
Seymour, Indiana
Wonderful
September 14, 2016
I recieved my daughter's carseat so fast. It is exactly what I wanted. I saved so much money from buying from albeebaby.com.
By Alyssa
Southwest, mi
I recommend vs. britax boulevard
September 14, 2016
I had the boulevard (not the click tight) but felt the material was cheap and started showing wear very quickly. The latch system on the boulevard was difficult to properly tighten (and loosen!). So far, I LOVE this Chico! Much better latching system and the material seems very durable. I definitely would recommend this to friends/family.
ProsLatch Heavy duty material Zipper cover
By Mallorie
Harrisburg, PA
Fantastic
September 11, 2016
Baby boy loves it!! Fits in our KIA Sorento with room to spare. It is easy to move between cars and simple to install using both systems. I would highly recommend it.
ProsEasy to Install, Zips out for easy cleaning, very comfortable, Many choices to fit many vehicles, SAFE
By Casey
Phoenix, AZ
Love it!
September 11, 2016
Love this seat! Narrow enough to fit in the middle between 2 booster seats in the back seat of my '04 Trailblazer. Looks extremely comfy for my almost 1 year old. Very easy to install.
By 2under2
Tennessee
Pricey but Bells and Whistles Make Life Easier
September 10, 2016
Both of my children have one of these seats in different colors. Straps very easy to adjust. Main cover easy to remove. Just wish headrest cover was simpler to remove and reinstall. Love that the crotch strap/buckle has a cover. Much more comfortable for baby when wearing shorts or a skirt/dress. The main reason I bought this seat was the many different recline positions. This meant the seat would fit rear facing in my car without pushing the front seat so far forward that no one can ride in it. Very nice seat but I would have gone with something less expensive had I found something that fit. Given the upper weight limit of 65 pounds we should get quite a bit of use out of it. All the bells and whistles really are not needed but I must admit I like them!
By Sam
florida
Very happy with my purchase
September 2, 2016
Great car seat! Love the zip feature and this color over the options available in stores. The car seat is bulky, but I'll take incredible safety ratings and a zip off cover everyday. We only use Chico models for seats. I had to order this online and couldn't be happier that I did. First time Albee baby buyer and I'll definitely order again!
ProsColor, zip off, cup holder. Easy to clean. I like the material.
ConsBulky maybe my husbands says. I love it.
By kmandasmom
Undisclosed
Loved this seat until I started potty training!
August 30, 2016
I have loved this seat for the last two years. Then we started potty training. My two year old had an accident in the car seat. I took the pads off and washed them and put them back on. Then she decided to pour her milk out all over the seat so I took and seat off and put it back on. Then it started to smell to high heaven. Couldn't find the reason until I took it apart a third time. Everything gets down into the base of this seat and you can't take the base off without ruining the seat. Customer service suggest hosing the chair down with the covers off but what do parents do when you don't have the time to hose it down and sit it out in the sun to dry? What if its a rainy day and you have somewhere to go? For such an expensive chair there must be a better solution. I can't stop our schedule to air dry our car seat anytime something happens. Toddlers make messes and we need seats that are more easily cleaned!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tanna0128
Undisclosed
From keyfit to nextfit
August 19, 2016
I just bought the nextfit zip convertible car seat. We LOVE chicco. My 6 month old son started with the keyfit and is 1/2 inch from reaching max capacity on it. We knew the only option for a convertible seat was next fit. I love how easily it installs with the latch. I love how tight to super cinch gets. The only problem I have isnt even with the seat necessarily. I drive a jeep and the back seat is pretty tight. The nextfit is large so it makes the front passenger seat practically unusable since I have to move it all the way forward. This was a sacrifice I was aware of before buying the nextfit and a sacrifice I was more than willing to make. I love the safety standards of chicco and it's the only one we will use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AArthur
Undisclosed
Overall Poor Experience
August 17, 2016
I bought this car seat for our second vehicle since my daughter is starting preschool. This came highly recommended on consumer reports and we have the infant seat for my son. We have a van and a smaller suv-both family cars. My husband and I tried installing this seat multiple times. We would try to install and move to make sure secure. It would loosen easily. We would bring it inside and gave it a couple more goes before giving up and starting return process. I truly feel there is a design issue. I called customer service and was told to only wiggle at the base and not the top. I have a different brand in our current vehicle and can put force on any portion and it remains tight. I told the representative that normal kid motion would loosen this seat immediately and every time my toddler rode in this seat it would loosen and need to be reinstalled, virtually unsafe every time. I would caution everyone to be sure of this seat as u probably will have to pay for return shipping like I did. Not cheap.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Marie
Bismarck ND
Buy the ZIP!!
August 16, 2016
We loved our Chicco Nextfit so much that I wanted another one for our 2nd baby. The Nextfit isn't too terrible to remove the lining for washing but the ZIP feature is SO WORTH the extra cost. Installation is a breeze and we have a few vehicles so we rotate car seats often and both I and my husband prefer to move the Nextfit over the Diono car seat we own. My son is 2 and he sleeps so comfortably in the Nextfit because of the recline function. In the Diono, he sits upright and if he falls asleep, his head falls forward and occludes his airway. I recommend everyone to buy the Nextfit Zip!!
ProsUnzip to remove liner to wash easily - genius!
ConsWish it was more affordable.
Best UsesFits great in compact vehicles.
By Tori
Dacula georgia
Love it
August 12, 2016
I contacted a car seat program to determine which car seats were recommended to decrease brain and spinal cord injuries and this was one of them that was recommended. It's pretty easy to use with great instructions for use and installation. We did have some issues with our first order because it ended up that the car seat we ordered was out of stock. Albee did a wonderful job at offering different options and rectifying the situation.
By Thankful M.
Undisclosed
Saved my daughter's life
August 9, 2016
I bought this car seat not quite two years ago in the blue color. Three days ago, while taking our 2 year old to a concert, my family was hit head on. We spun, flipped and rolled 2-3 times. We landed upside down. Thankfully, we are all safe. My daughter had not a scratch on her. Not one. Neither did her car seat. I don't know how. I do know this car seat was the best money I EVER spent. I am beyond grateful to Chicco to making such a wonderful car seat. I have no doubt you saved my daughter's life. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MommyOfASLandGML
Undisclosed
Love this seat
July 16, 2016
I have this seat for my 2 year old. I absolutely love it. It's easy to install and easy to get him strapped in tightly. We also have a keyfit 30 for my 6 month old (we used one for my 2 year old when he was an infant too), and I love it too. Since having my first child, chicco is the only brand of car seat that I will purchase. We are actually looking at getting my 6 month old a nextfit here pretty soon.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kelly
Alhambra, CA
great comfy seat
July 11, 2016
I bought this when my son turned one. He loves it so much. It's high up so he can see outside. It can recline so he can be lay back when he feel asleep during our trip. The material is thick enough to be very comfy. I would pick lighter color so it don't get to hot during summer days in CA. Other than that we loves it.
By Amber
Kansas
Love this car seat
July 7, 2016
Very pleased, so easy to assemble and clean, colors are great!
By Maggie M.
Undisclosed
Great seat, really frustrating to strap kid in
July 5, 2016
We just installed this car seat in both of our cars - we own 2. I love comfy my kid is in it - she's much more supported which I love. However, I hate that the straps are so hard to tighten! We have the CX and a regular one (not the zip). If I had been able to figure this out when we got the seats 6 months ago when we got them I probably would have returned the seats and gotten something else. Now I feel like we spent a fair amount of money on something we are only halfheartedly in love with. It makes me sad because I love the Chicco brand. Hopefully it gets better, but if not we are gifting/donating them and getting a different brand unless Chicco figures something else out.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Saturia
DeLand, FL
My granddaughter loves it!
July 4, 2016
My fourth granddaughter was born into a family that's always on the move. From event to event, this car seat allows her to ride in comfort. While it is rather large as it will be used until she is 65 lbs., we adjust it based on her needs. She sleeps, eats, and plays in comfort. The ability to easily clean the seat also is a major plus. My sister purchased three for her toddler. No complaints for this seat.
ProsEasy cleaning
By Ozzy2009
Undisclosed
Great Car Seat
June 21, 2016
We bought this a few weeks ago and have loved it so far. Our daughter would sweat a lot in her old car seat but now stays cool and dry in this car seat. It has plenty of room for her to feel comfortable and the fabric is great! But most importantly, it is ranked in the top 3 for safest car seats, which is why we purchased it. The only 2 down sides I can think of about this car seat is the size. If we have another child, it will be hard fitting another car seat in the back. Also, none of our bottles fit into the cup holder.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By alanfu
atlanta
best car seat on market
June 16, 2016
I compared several car seats in the local store, and I find out that only Chicco nextfit zip has all functions I need ; quick installation, removable seat cover and angle adjustment. I have been using this seat about three weeks now, and I love it very much.
Proseverything
Consnone

Page 3 of 4
3



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.