Ratings Summary
4.9
out of 5.0
130 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5
119
4
9
3
2
2
0
1
0
97%
of Reviewers
Recommend
April
Eaton, IN
Verified Buyer
Quality Car Seat
April 3, 2023
Great quality car seat. There is never any question, my grandchild is always kept safe in product.
Pros
  • Durable, great quality, keeps child safe
Cons
  • Heavy
Christine
Frenchville
Verified Buyer
Live this car seat
January 22, 2022
Bought this car seat after in-laws told me to shop chicco brand. Although it’s heavy and a bit bulky if you have a smaller vehicle, I feel my baby is safe in it. I recommend it to everyone I know.
Pros
  • Easy to put in
  • Depth of the seat and side that protects in case of accident
Cons
  • More on the bulky side
  • Heavy if you switch it vehicle
Lindsey
Georgia
Verified Buyer
3 years later & still love it
October 30, 2020
We bought this car seat 3 years ago & are still loving it, & are about to buy another for our 2nd daughter. I have zero complaints. It still looks brand new. The zip cover comes on & off easily & washes great. It’s easy to install, easy to adjust, & my 3 year old is still happily rear facing. We’ve tried it in quite a few different vehicles & it’s worked well in every one. I also have been so holy ordering from Albee Baby. Our first one had a tiny tear in the leather & they sent us a new one within 2 days.
Camille
Rexburg, Idaho
Verified Buyer
LOVE this carseat
August 9, 2020
WE have loved this carseat for our first kiddo. super easy to adjust and install. Grandparents can easily figure it out. I feel like it is way easier to tighten than the graco one we got. It seems more comfortable for him as well.
Marci
Florence
Verified Buyer
Great car seat
June 22, 2020
Great car seat. I feel like my toddler is safe riding in this car seat. It’s very sturdy and and doesn’t flex when I pull on it.
Allison
North Augusta, SC
Verified Buyer
Love the ease of cleaning!
February 17, 2020
I’ve recommended this seat to my cousins and my sister. I love the ease of getting it into the vehicle and snapped in and secure. Also cleaning it up is a breeze considering I can unzip this and zip it back on. No loose lining that looks saggy or dingy. I’m well please with this!
Pros
  • Ease of cleaning and installing
Caitlin
Kansas
Verified Buyer
Fabulous Car Seat - No complaints
January 10, 2020
I've had this car seat for almost a year now and it is still in excellent condition! It adjusts easily when my daughter grows and she always feels very secure with all of the padding. It is easy to move from car to car when needed and we have had zero issues! I recommend this car seat to all of my friends.
Pros
  • Easy to adjust
  • Easy to install
Hyung S.
Maryland
Verified Buyer
Dependable Carseat
November 29, 2019
We have been using this carseat for more than a year and it is very convenient and dependable. When you lift the carseat, you can really feet the weight of the steel frames. The straps are easy to navigate and I can tell that my toddler is super comfy when seated inside.
Pros
  • sturdy, dependable and easy to wash
Cons
  • slightly wide so if you don't have a large backseat, it may be uncomfortable for someone to sit right beside the carseat
Lindsey
Devils Lake , Nd
Verified Buyer
Best car seat!
November 1, 2019
This is our first Chicco convertible car seat, and we are very happy with our purchase. It is super easy to install, and comfortable for our kids. The zip liner makes it easy for cleaning too. Highly recommend.
Pros
  • easy install
Cons
  • only con is the cup holder which is not a big deal
Lindsey
Devils Lake , Nd
Verified Buyer
Best Seat
November 1, 2019
Love the Chicco Brand have used for both kids. I have used 3 different brands this is by far the best car seat we have owned.
Cons
  • Only con which is not a big deal to us is the cup holder don't fit a lot of different sippy cups.
Lisa
Lake Saint Louis, MO
Verified Buyer
Wonderful car seat
October 24, 2019
This is our first Chicco convertible car seat, and we are very happy with our purchase. It is super easy to install, and comfortable for our daughter. The “zip” liner makes it easy for cleaning too. We will be purchasing another as our other child gets older. Highly recommend.
Pros
  • Easy install
  • Easy to clean
  • Comfortable
April
Raleigh, NC
Verified Buyer
Great Carseat!
August 13, 2019
I absolutely love these car seats!!! I have 4 of them, and the Zip off feature is the best thing ever!! I have had SEVERAL times on a long trip where my little one leaked thru his diaper, or threw up! We got to the hotel, zipped it off... washed it in the hotel, and zipped it back on the next morning!! They dry super fast hanging up!!
Pros
  • Zip off Feature! Super Fast and Easy to Install!
Cons
  • Heavy
Mary
Brooksville, Florida
Verified Buyer
Awsome
July 18, 2019
Thank you for great deal and good product !
Patricia
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Verified Buyer
Loved this seat
May 1, 2019
We had this seat for around a year, unfortunately had to replace it after an accident (in which my daughter was totally fine, didn't even cry, even though 10,000 of damage was done to my car, which speaks volumes for this seat) and I stupidly decided to try a Magellan since it goes up to 120 lbs. I should have ordered another one of these! This seat feels so well made and it looks great in the car. Straps tighten nicely and the LATCH works great. The only thing I wish it had was the belt closure method of the Britax or Nuna but this seat is much more reasonably priced.
Pros
  • Well made, super safe, great spring back harness
Cons
  • I wish it had a wee bit more leg room and an easier connection path for the seat belt like the Britax or Rava
Elizabeth
New Hampshire
Verified Buyer
Love This Carseat
April 9, 2019
I have two of the Nextfit Zip convertible carseats and I love them!! They are so easy to take apart to clean in the washing machine and then they come out looking brand new. The zip is way easier to remove than the regular Chicco convertible covers. They look very comfortable and my son seems to like the carseat. Highly recommend.
Pros
  • Unzips easily for washing
  • Extra padding for child's comfort
Cons
  • It is very heavy, however most convertible carseats are
Laura
Bellingham, Washington
Verified Buyer
Best convertible
March 25, 2019
Literally no down sides to this seat, easy to clean, easy to install, easy to adjust, High quality padding, heavy duty, very safe and sturdy feeling. Chicco is always our go to brand and this is by far the best convertible seat, in my opinion highly superior to the Graco extend to fit.
Momma1
Cincinnati, OH
Verified Buyer
Love this seat
March 9, 2019
I love that this seat has such a great reputation for quality and safety. I bought two of these for grandparent seats. I chose them over other brands because of the easy zip off cover that is machine washable.
Lauren
North Carolina
Verified Buyer
Great Carseat
February 1, 2019
Bought this car seat after my son grew out of his chicco keyfit. The car seat is such great quality and is so comfortable. He loves sitting in it, even for long trips, and I'm at ease knowing he is safe. The adjustability with the headrest and seat angle are very convenient
Pros
  • Comfortable
  • Sturdy
  • Adjustable
Cons
  • None
Susie
MI
Verified Buyer
Love it !
January 28, 2019
We’ve been using this car seat for over 8 months now and we love it! Easy to install, and our 18m old is comfortable in it. The fabric is nice and plush. On a 4 hr road trip she slept the whole time! I’ve recently had to unzip the fabric to wash it because baby girl puked all over her car seat. Let me tell you, it was so easy to take off and put back together. We bought non-zip version of this one, and it wasn’t as easy to put back together. Def recommend !
Yaimary U.
Miami Fl
Verified Buyer
Great car seat!!
January 9, 2019
Love the car seat, very comfy, my daugher loves it. I always keep it on number 7 reclyne so when she falls asleep her head isnt forward . Easy to install... and fits very tight doesnt even move !! Side to side. Its sturdy and feels safe
Customer Images
Pros
  • Removable covers :)
Cons
  • Safety belt not that long !! Compared to the older model.. :( my daughter is 2... and if she grows a lot by age 4 she might not even fit.... bc if the damn safety belt !! I dont aee another way to make it loner...... my sons car seat older model does have the safety belt longer......
Dan
Rifle, CO
Verified Buyer
Safe and easy to use
December 17, 2018
The Nextfit zip is a safe and easy to use seat. My daughter loves her seat and never complains. It is very adjustable to fit many sizes of kids and cars. Very easy to install and the super cinches pull straps make it a breeze to properly tighten the seat. The sides of the seat are high, which I like while my daughter is still younger and smaller. As she gets bigger 2+ years it could get a littler harder to put her in the seat because of the high sides. As for now we love the seat.
Joel
Buffalo, NY
Verified Buyer
Just perfect seat for my boy!
December 12, 2018
Easy to install in a car, easy to use! Seems comfortable for my little one, no problem with straps. Got it for a long drive from New York to Florida, l am sure kid will be secure and comfortable in it! This car seat worth the money! I am very happy with the product!
Jamie
Celina, TX
Verified Buyer
Great seat!
December 10, 2018
Just started using this. Install was easy and baby seems very comfortable.
Kristin N.
Columbus, Ga.
Verified Buyer
So Nice
December 8, 2018
My 2 year old loves it and is so comfortable in it!
Cons
  • Heavy/Latch was tough for my husband to install
Melissa
Streamwood, IL
Verified Buyer
Great car seat
November 25, 2018
We love this car seat! It is easy to use, very safe and easy to clean!
Renee
New York, New York
Verified Buyer
Nice Car seat
November 24, 2018
Very comfortable car seat. Soft and well made. It can be adjusted to different angles and the baby sleeps well in it. It'll be a little hot at summer though, but overall it is acceptable. Haven't tried to clean it yet, but the material seems to be easy to clean.
Jennie
Okc
Verified Buyer
Love!
October 24, 2018
This is the best car seat!! So easy to install.
Pros
  • Easy install
Lauren D.
Houston, Texas
Verified Buyer
So happy!
October 10, 2018
So happy and impressed with this seat. Easy to install, seems comfy, and sturdy. I love that my daughter can see put the window but is still protected. I also love that we can use this seat for a long time. The only negative thing I can say is that the sides are high so sometimes she gets her head bumped. Whoops. Think that’s any car seat though. Also, the insulated cup holder and easy to unzip topper is an added bonus. Well worth the money!
3Girls
WA
Verified Buyer
Love this car seat!
October 3, 2018
Great car seat!!! Solid. Safe. Easily installed correctly!
Erika
Shreveport, LA
Verified Buyer
Love this seat
September 30, 2018
I love this carseat! We've bought two-both from Albee Baby for their sales prices-once for each car. I bought one originally for my vehicle as my husband and I would usually only use for family outings, but they're too bulky to switch back and forth between cars. This car has the softest fabric and the most comfortable cushioning there is, which I wish was advertised online by more people because the 'air' version of this seat does not--it is really rough on the skin.
shannon
virginia
Verified Buyer
Gret product
September 13, 2018
We were worried about buying from a new retailer but this product was as listed, new, brand name & exactly what we hoped!
EM
USA
Verified Buyer
Very Good, but heavy
September 9, 2018
This seat is very sturdy, comfortable for the baby. My only complaint is that it is so heavy and tall. I also have two Chico boosters that are similarly constructed. It is very good for the baby, just very bad for the lower back! It would be tough to buckle in for someone of short stature becasue the seat sits so tall. Once it's in the car though, not a single complaint.
Pros
  • Sturdy
  • Comfortable for baby
  • LATCH system is easy to fasten
Best Uses
  • Awesome seat if you dont have to move it around.
Cons
  • not super easy to install because it is tall, heavy and bulky
Brittani
Washington
Verified Buyer
Love it
September 5, 2018
This car seat is really nice. I like the leather on it and takes up less space than my infant seat. It’s really easy to install and adjust the straps. I like that the latch clips come with the button to push when you release them.
Pros
  • Easy installation
  • Easy to wash
  • Compact
  • Easy to adjust
Olga
Westlake, LA
Verified Buyer
Worth the money
September 1, 2018
Its sturdy and comfy. My son seems to like it. A little heavy but manageable. Insert can be unzipped and washed which comes in handy. Definately reccomend.
Jess
St. Louis, MO
Verified Buyer
Great carseat
August 30, 2018
This so far has worked great for us. Seat seems very comfortable for my 13 month old. A couple negatives are it can be difficult to get the seat cinched in tightly enough and when you do (and the seat is rear facing) it is impossible to change the tilt of the seat since the handle is squished into the back seat of your car. I think the tilting handle would have been better placed by the headrest. Other than those 2 things I really like the seat
Pros
  • great amount of padding, comfortable
Best Uses
  • toddler +
Cons
  • difficult to get a tight fit, tilt handle is not accessible when rear facing
Jenni
undisclosed
Verified Buyer
DOES NOT HAVE 3D MESH
August 29, 2018
I decided to pull the trigger and get the LUXE seat during their anniversary sale! I was very excited, I knew the nextfit was absolutely the car seat for my little one. I absolutely love the keyfit 30 we had for her. One of the major deciding factors on getting the LUXE was that the description also said it had the 3D mesh back panel (the nextfit air was all sold out) I definitely would have purchased the regular nextfit ix, which is cheaper. Over all still very impressed with this carseat but the luxury element was not worth the extra money for me.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Jamie
Wisconsin
Verified Buyer
Great car seat
August 25, 2018
I was excited to find this car seat l! It’s not available in any stores in our area and online the price was 320+ on every other website. I was nervous about ordering since I haven’t ordered anything from this website before and it was a big purchase but car seat shipped and arrived within a week! Love this site so much my husband ordered another car seat (different brand) from this site as well!
Pros
  • Super soft like memory foam (more padding than any other carsear we?ve looked at)
  • Plenty of room to grow
  • Several recline positions
Cons
  • deep seat that?s sometimes difficult to get in when rear facing.
  • Clasp is kind of flimsy compared to the Chico infant seat.
Melissa
Minnesota
Verified Buyer
Heavy duty and comfortable at the same time!
August 24, 2018
I did a ton of research on convertible carseats before purchasing this one. I was between the britax boulevard and this particular zip carseat. I ended up choosing this one because of the cleaning capability it offered. This is a great carseat. I think installation was only about three minutes which just included pulling on one end and then on the other. Manual explains how to do it. (My husband did it but said it was easy enough). It is big and bulky but I knew what I was getting into when I read the reviews. We drive a Toyota Highlander and I am 5' 4" and can sit comfortably in the passenger seat with the carseat behind me. My daughter who is 17 months seems to sit comfortably in the seat. I love that it can be unzipped for cleaning purposes as she tends to spill. The only complaint that I have is that I have to really watch her head (rear facing) because the sides are so much taller than her infant car seat. She did accidentally hit her head on the door frame once because of that, but it hasn't happened since now that I'm aware of that. I would definitely recommend it though.
Pros
  • We have the luxe edition and it is made very well. Lots of padding. Soft. The crotch harness is even surrounded by padding so I don't worry about pinching my daughter's thighs.
Best Uses
  • Spacious cars. Midsize to full SUV. Truck.
Cons
  • A bit tall on the sides.
Brittany
Nevada
Verified Buyer
Wouldn’t buy any other brand!
August 24, 2018
This carseat is amazing. We will always buy Chicco. The quality is amazing, the material and the way the carseat is built is a 10 plus in my book. The izip feature is going to be handy for when the cover needs washed. Our daughter is so comfortable in it and she loves being able to still be rear facimg and can look around and see outside of our vehicles since the seat sits up so high. It is bulky but it’s so worth it. We had this same car seat minus the izip for the past 5 years with our first child and it was an amazing seat for him and it held up the entire time. We are currently pregnant with baby #3 and we will buy this seat when it comes time to switch from an infant seat to this.
Missy
TN
Verified Buyer
Love this seat
August 18, 2018
We own 4 of these car seats! Love it.
Julie
Chicago,IL
Verified Buyer
Perfect seat long term
August 11, 2018
This seat is great for the toddler years and beyond. The zip feature makes it easy to wash the seat without hassle. It’s well made, easy to install and durable.
Dee
San Rafael, CA
Verified Buyer
Sleek, comfortable ride for baby
August 8, 2018
Bought this car seat after several friends recommended it. The fabric & materials look very sleek, but more importantly my baby was so comfy in the seat. Install was a breeze. I feel like the latch system is easy for seats going between cars. The only think that annoys me is I wish there was a holder on the sides to hold back the straps. My baby is extra wiggly & sometimes doggingbthe straps from underneath her is a pain.
Pros
  • Zip off cover for those diaper explosions
  • Several recline/head adjustments
  • Easy install
Cons
  • No holder for straps on sides, would be helpful.
Allyson
St. Cloud, MN
Verified Buyer
Very pleased
July 31, 2018
This car seat is super easy to install! I love all the recline positions it has! My son seems to love it! It is very heavy to carry but why would I carry it around so that doesn’t bother me! Would recommend this car seat for sure!
Pros
  • Easy to install
Cons
  • Heavy to carry
Lauren
,
Verified Buyer
Favorite car seat
July 30, 2018
We have one for my 1 year old and another for my 4 year old and LOVE them. They are easy to install, easy to clean, and comfortable for my kids. I love that they can switch from rear facing to forward facing so quickly and easily.
Pros
  • Fast to install and take out, easy to clean, easy to adjust straps, comfortable for my kids.
Cons
  • It?s pretty heavy, but we don?t move them often so it isn?t a big problem.
Michele
Ohio
Verified Buyer
Excellent price and speedy shipment
July 21, 2018
Purchased this car seat for my granddaughter. Website was easy to navigate. Super fast shipping..
emily
Webster Groves, Missouri
Verified Buyer
Favroite Seat by Far
July 19, 2018
This is the first Chicco car seat we've tried, and it's AWESOME. The belt lock off is great and keeps it in the chair securely, the zippable cover is really easy to clean and install, i love the fabric - it feels cool and comfortable. Our baby fits perfectly in it, and the changing recline is ... amazing. I am a fan and will be getting another for our other car. It IS heavy, but I like that.
Pros
  • cup holder, belt lock off, recline angles, easy install, great padding on straps, easy to clean
Cons
  • heavy, pretty big, black - i think it will get hot in the summer
Jonna
Springfield, Missouri
Verified Buyer
Chicco NextFit iX Zip Car Seat
July 17, 2018
Received this car seat this week, love it! It makes the 4th Chicco car seat we have invested in. This one is by far the nicest one. The materials and construction are outstanding. I like it so much I have decided to keep it and buy an additional one for my grandson. With the features this one has I will be able to adjust it to fit my different grandsons with a push of a button.
Pros
  • Safety Features
  • Adjustment features
  • Ease of use
  • Construction
  • Zip off cover
  • What’s not to like!
Best Uses
  • Parents
  • Grandparents
  • Anyone who drives with young children
Cons
  • None that I have found unless it would be the name of the colors of the covers. I mean it’s bad when you have to call the company and ask what color something is.
Amy
Spanish Fort, AL
Verified Buyer
Best car seat ever!
July 17, 2018
This is a high quality car seat. It definitely deserves be considered “luxe.” Well-made and the color scheme is fabulous. Very satisfied.
davi
Kittrell, North Carolina
Verified Buyer
Chicco Nextfit
July 12, 2018
I bought this for my grandson who is 1 year old. It is by far the best car seat. My daughter loves it because of the safety features. My grandson loves riding high in the car.
Krystan
ODESSA, Texas
Verified Buyer
SUPER TIGHT and secure install! Very sturdy seat
July 10, 2018
We have been using this seat for a little while now and it still looks brand new despite my son being an ever-messy toddler. It's so nice looking, comfortable for him, and secure feeling for me! The install is super easy and stays put. I feel this seat has alot of side impact protection compared to our previous seat.
Pros
  • easy to install
  • feels sturdy
  • comfortable
Cons
  • seat gets hot in the sun
  • sides are a little high for putting baby in
Tricia
Fayetteville, Tennessee
Verified Buyer
Great carseat
July 7, 2018
I am very happy with the quality of this car seat. Our baby has been in it for about two months now and loves it. The cup holder is a wonderful distraction since he is still rear facing. We had the Chicco infant seat and wanted to continue with the Chicco brand, and we are not disappointed. The base does not come off of this seat, and though it may be alot of seat, I love the leveling system and that we can use it until baby is 65 pounds! We have already moved this seat into grandparents vehicles with ease, and have even taken the entire seat out while babe sleeps and brought it inside without issues. Highly recommend, my mama heart is at ease with little one in this heavy, cushioned, comfortable seat!
Pros
  • The zip for easy cleaning, cup holder for toys and back up pacis (for now), the leveling system so that you know you have everything in place properly and the cushioning.. feels so comfy!
Cons
  • That the base doesn't detach, although I understand why, just makes the transition to other vehicles a little more cumbersome that a quick base click.
Amanda
Odenton, MD
Verified Buyer
Love this car seat!
July 6, 2018
This car seat is easy to install and nicely padded. It's convenient that the cover can be zipped off to wash, when a blowout happens. I'm really happy with this purchase, especially that there was a good discount when I purchased.
Customer Images
Pros
  • Easy to install
  • Easy to clean
  • Comfortable
  • Easy to adjust/tighten
A c.
Columbus, ohio
Verified Buyer
Excellent Car seat!!
July 4, 2018
Love this car seat. Perfect for our little one that grew out on the infant car seat. Super comfortable feeling and plush. Material is nice and soft. My daughter is content in it. Would highly recommend. Extremely fast shipping!
Cheri
MI
Verified Buyer
The best!
July 4, 2018
Chicco NextFit is the best, hands down.
yuna
CA
Verified Buyer
very good!
June 30, 2018
Very satisfied, the price is cheaper than the physical store
William
Delaware, Ohio
Verified Buyer
Well Made Car Seat
June 29, 2018
This car seat was purchased to replace carrier that is quickly being outgrown. It is well made and should last for many years as it converts from backward facing to forward facing as the child grows.
Justin
Nashville, TN
Verified Buyer
Great Price, Great Seat
June 27, 2018
We needed a compact front to back seat to fit in the back of our VW Golf Sportwagen and still have front legroom, and this seat is great. Nice material, looks great, and little guy loves it (9months/20lbs). The straps can be a little tough to tighten/loosen, but it's not a big problem.
Kath
Portland, OR
Verified Buyer
Excellent Seat!
June 21, 2018
Through much searching - we landed on this car seat. It's very sturdy and seems comfortable.
ELYSSA
WISTER, Oklahoma
Verified Buyer
EASY CAR SEAT
June 13, 2018
this has been the easiest car seat to understand and install. I have two nieces that have used it and they recommended this to us.
Lisa
Georgia
Verified Buyer
Very comfortable!
June 4, 2018
So far this seat has been above and beyond great for our babe! Much more comfortable for him and he's not as crabby in the car anymore. Recently finished a long trip, and he did really great-much better than I expected!
Danni
Richmond, VA
Verified Buyer
comfortable
June 2, 2018
I have three children. The first child i bought a Chicco nextfit for her. The second one i bought a Maxi cosi pria 85. And right now i came back for Chicco. First of all, Chicco is much heavier than Maxi Cosi, heavier means more safe for me. Second, when the car seat faces forward,Chicco is steadier than Maxi Cosi.
Casey
Belleview, Florida
Verified Buyer
Love!
June 1, 2018
This car seat receives 5 stars from me, and 5 stars from baby! Before my daughter would constant scream in her infant carrier, but after switching to this Chicco Nextfit IX Zip Luxe she has no problems riding in her car seat! She actually falls asleep in her seat now!
Pros
  • Easy to install
  • Easy to clean
  • Baby loves
  • Compact incline
Cons
  • Heavy
Alyssa
TX
Verified Buyer
Nice comfortable seat
June 1, 2018
I chose this pattern because there was an additional significant discount. It is subtle enough in person which is what I was hoping for. The seat is super cushy and comfortable, it was relatively easy to install, and seems sturdy and safe (albeit pretty heavy and bulky! we just have one kid though, so that is not a problem for us at present). Haven't used it yet, but love that I can zip off the cover to toss it in the wash.
Anonymous
Texas
Verified Buyer
Great Car seat!
May 20, 2018
Fast delivery and love the car seat!
Pros
  • Safe shell design
Cons
  • Hard to get baby into from the side
Celina
Louisville, CO
Verified Buyer
Great convertible car seat!
May 20, 2018
Fits great in our accord, we needed something smaller than the Britax Boulevard that is in our suburban and this works great. I love how easy it is to zip off the cover. Install was easy and so is adjusting it to fit my 2 year old. I also like the different levels to adjust how much he lays back or sits up.
Lauren
Illinois
Verified Buyer
Great purchase!
May 19, 2018
Awesome bargain! Cheapest place I've found and great turn around!
Laura O.
Southern Cali
Verified Buyer
Most comfortable car seat for toddler
May 18, 2018
I did a lot of research before choosing this car seat for my two year old, we were swapping out the maxi cosi Paris 85 for this one and I sure am glad we did. My son is 99% percentile for height and it is so much roomier than the maxi cosi. His head doesn't bob as much either when he is sleeping because the seat reclines and isn't so upright. The chest strap is nice because it has padding underneath but is t as bulky as some other safety straps.
Pros
  • Recline feature
  • Safety straps easy to secure with less bulky padding
  • Roomy seat for tall toddlers
  • Easy directions for using latch system
Megan
Independence, Kentucky
Verified Buyer
Easy to install, Comfy for baby
May 17, 2018
I am a big fan of this car seat. My sister had a Chicco nextfit and had good things to say. Her's was not a zip, but she suggested spending the little extra $$ for the zip, and I'm so glad we did! It is a breeze to install and the zip makes it easy to clean. This carseat looks and feels luxurious. The padding is cushy, while still feeling safe. We move it between cars frequently and it takes just a minute to switch in and out. We have a compact sedan and a large SUV and this fits great in both. I have already recommended this to friends and will continue to do so!
Sarah-Ashley
Draper, UT
Verified Buyer
Excellent Carseat
May 15, 2018
I love this seat! It was easy to install, super comfy for my daughter and has good safety ratings. Love it.
elizabeth
california
Verified Buyer
Exactly What Every Parent Needs!
May 7, 2018
We Installed My grand son's car seat over the weekend and he loves it! Super easy to set up, we can tell he is very comfortable because 10 minutes in to the drive he was already asleep where as with his other car seat he would fuss and squirm. I love that the top can be unzipped and thrown in the wash with out a hassle, the color is perfect and the leather trim is such a fancy detail makes it look so nice!
Becky
Kenosha, WI
Verified Buyer
Great quality, great price!
April 29, 2018
I have had my eye out for a great quality car seat for my 6 month old and I think I found it. This will last until she no longer needs a car seat and will be comfortable for the road trips we take every few months. I read a lot of reviews claiming this was a heavy seat, although it is a tad bit heavy, it is no more heavy than caring around an infant carrier with a baby strapped in. I would guess maybe around 20 lbs. but it's not like you'll be carrying the unit everyday. Install seems like it will be a sinch as well. Overall, I'm glad I made this purchase.
Customer Images
Jasmine B.
Alabama
Verified Buyer
Best convertible car seat hands-down
April 28, 2018
I'll ever get another car seat for my babes! This one is SO easy to adjust and install and when it needs to be cleaned, the padding easily zips off! Not to mention, it's not a huge and bulky seat but there's still plenty of room for my chubby baby to grow in!
Pros
  • Not too bulky, easily adjusts, easy to clean,
Cons
  • Don?t care for the detachable cuphoolder that it came with
Jgallu
Baltimore
Verified Buyer
Comfortable car seat
April 25, 2018
Great product by Chicco. My son looks so comfortable in it. I wish it had something to hold the straps to the side though, it would make putting them in the car seat much easier.
Pros
  • Roomy, comfortable, zippable cover. Drink cup
Cons
  • No device to hold the Straps to the side when getting child in. So they sit on the straps and. You have to dig them out from underneath. I think the leather-like LUXE material may get hot in the summer.
Thais
Portland, Oregon
Verified Buyer
Amazing Car Seat
April 12, 2018
Perfect product. Delivered on time.
Andrea
Hobbs, New Mexico
Verified Buyer
Love Love Love
April 9, 2018
The car seat is super comfy, easy to clean, and very easy to set up and latch to vehicle!
Karie L.
Tulsa, OK
Verified Buyer
So comfy! Easy to install
April 8, 2018
Took me about five min to go through the info book to learn how to use each feature of this car seat. So easy to install and very comfortable!!
Pros
  • Easy to use, great safety reviews, comfortable, your baby can be in this seat from newborn to 4yrs (depending on their exact weight) so you will get your moneyâ€â"˘s worth!!
Cons
  • Kinda bulky
Cristy
San Diego, Ca
Verified Buyer
Good car seat
April 6, 2018
My son is very comfortable in his new chair. I needed a chair that would fit the center seat of my compact SUV and be able to use the other 2 seats on the back. This chair fits well.
Pros
  • Its fits my small SUV
  • My son is comfortable in his chair
Cons
  • The leg strap is very short and rubs his thighs, and it's hard to strap him in
Whitney
whitneybrock715@gmail.com
Verified Buyer
Great car seat!
April 4, 2018
I've had this car seat for about 2 weeks now and my little one loves it! Its very plush and cushiony and she seems very comfortable. Her infant car seat was a Chicco Keyfit and this is the companion convertible, so it was an easy transition to switch to this seat. Installation was easy and even though this seat is bigger it doesnt seem to take up any more room in my SUV. Sale price made this car seat even better!!
Pros
  • Easy install/operation
  • Comfortable
  • Easy to unzip and wash! (Toddlers make a mess - so this is a must!)
Cons
  • A little heavy, but hopefully it will stay in my car until she doesnâ€â"˘t need it anymore and not have to move between cars for whatever reason
Kelly
Beverly, Massachusetts
Verified Buyer
excellent brand for excellent price
March 30, 2018
I'm excited to have found this highly rated Chicco brand convertible car seat for a great deal on Albee Baby! The fact that the liner zips off and is machine washable is a huge plus.
Alissa
Duluth, Minnesota
Verified Buyer
Love this seat!
March 26, 2018
This is so comfortable for the kids! I love all the reclining positions, and I especially love that the harness is easy to tighten as well as the latch system!!! Hands down best seat we have bought!
Pros
  • Easy to tighten harness and latch system.
Kate
Holt, Michigan
Verified Buyer
Ease of Installation & Cleaning
March 24, 2018
We are a Chicco NextFit Zip family and are pretty partial! We currently have two of this particular model (just different colors) for my 2.5 year old and my 10 month old. I feel super confident and comfortable with the stability and sturdiness of this carseat. I am pretty anxiety ridden about installing carseats but this one is a breeze! Also, my oldest daughter suffers from carsickness and migraine headaches (has HIE and CP) so cleaning the carseat and ease is super important. This carseat fits that bill! Very easy zip off style and air dries quickly. The only noteworthy thing to mention that is kind of a pain (but should NOT deter you from buying this seat if you were considering it) is if you have a vehicle that is tall, getting them into the seat is a bit more challenging when they are rear facing. My oldest can't lift her legs on her own so getting her into the seat can be challenging at times but I think its because I am 5'1 and drive a Traverse. Overall, GREAT carseat and would recommend it to anyone.
Pros
  • Easy Installation
  • VERY easy to clean/wash
  • Study
  • Easy to adjust chest strap and clip
  • Room to grow
Best Uses
  • After you get sick of lugging an infant seat around :)
Cons
  • A bit difficult to get child into seat if you have a tall vehicle (rear facing)
Tamara
Leitchfield, Kentucky
Verified Buyer
Awesome Car seat!
March 24, 2018
I could go on for days about this car seat! First off if your wanting the Chicco Nextfit Zip, you will not find it any cheaper any where else! I looked everywhere! Its so comfy my 7year old got in it and said she would ride in it lol! It has the newborn insert if you get it that early! I got it for my 1 year old and we love it! It unzips when you need to wash it so you don't have to take anything apart, the straps stay right where they are! But the best thing, the material is easy to wipe clean most small stuff! It reclines in 9 different positions! Rear facing or forward facing option! Super easy to install (I used the anchors and theyre as easy as clicking a seatbelt and tightening it) it comes with a clip on insulated cup holder. Theres even a compartment in the back of the car seat to store the manual (mind blown) or you could store a small book or toy, whatever! Theres padding around the buckle thats between their legs and it comes with padded comfy shoulder straps! The only downfall I would say is that its kinda heavy and bulky but if thats what I have to deal with for my little man to be comfy and safe then I'm totally ok with that! Now add this to your cart and buy it already! You will be satisfied!
Pros
  • Comfortable
  • Easy to clean
  • Affordable
  • Easy to Install
  • Reclines
  • Insulated Cup Holder
Cons
  • Bulky/Heavy
MedleyH
undisclosed
Verified Buyer
This seat is amazing!
March 24, 2018
I recently won this seat from a contest on Facebook, and I could not be happier with it. It has so many great features such as hassle free cleaning, you can unzip the top part of the car set cover so you can easily wash it and put it back on. The seat has a higher height and weight limit and is designed to stay rear facing for a longer time to protect your little one. You can also hide the anchors that you are not using with secret compartments located on the sides, as well as one for the anchor buckle in the back. The hand book has its own compartment as well so you can easily keep it within reach at all times in case you need to look up any information or need email or phone numbers. The seat has a 5 point safety system, and also adjusts very easily to raise the head rest for the child's growing needs, as well as a insulated cup holder that easily attached and comes off to your preference. The inside of the seat has a extra soft cushion at the top of the belt straps as well as the bottom and crotch area to provide comfort and keep little ones extra snug.This seat has so many amazing features and not to mention the unique style and design! There are no details left out on this seat and my son loves it!! We couldn't have picked a better seat and I am so grateful to Chicco for this wonderful gift!!! Thank you so much!!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Cece
Sunny Florida
Verified Buyer
Great deal on a great product!
March 22, 2018
I love this car seat! Great color, very sturdy and I got it for a price well below the other major baby retailers (even the one that is closing soon)! Albeebaby is now in my bookmarks so I can look out for more deals on baby stuff!
Opa J.
Harrisburg, PA
Verified Buyer
Excellent Product
March 14, 2018
I almost got dizzy shopping for a car seat to give to my son and daughter-in-law for my grandson, there are so many "out there" . I eventually decided upon the NextFitiX Zip as being the most versatile and the best buy for the price. And speaking of price, I did suffer from some '"ticker shock" as well. My first car seat for my oldest son, (now 41) cost 25 bucks, if that. But it was a horrible seat, he hated it, he refused to sit in it...ever. Times have changed, car seats are expensive and more high-tech, but 40 years ago there weren't also air-bags to worry about. It's important to find a seat that the child will actually sit in, without screaming for hours on end. I think this seat will work just fine.
Molly
Gilbert, Arizona
Verified Buyer
Easy To Use
March 11, 2018
Fits perfect in my Honda CRV. Latches tight and snug. Baby seems happy and comfortable and I love that I don't have to rethread the straps as she grows.
Pros
  • Easy to clean with zipper and easy to adjust size and angle
Jacque
Sacramento, CA
Verified Buyer
Great carseat
March 11, 2018
This car seat has met and exceeded my expectations. The material is very soft, and yet can clean very easily. Also, my daughter loves sitting in it.
Pros
  • Comfortable, cleans easy, snaps in fast
Cons
  • Heavy
GG
La Grange Illinois
Verified Buyer
Great seat, easy to use
March 8, 2018
Seat is secure and comfortable for child. Easy to loosen and tighten harnesses. Albeebaby gave us a great deal.
courtney
Gretna, Louisiana
Verified Buyer
Difficult to latch
March 6, 2018
I am a small person and though this carseat is nice I can't tighten it enough myself using latch. It is also difficult getting my daughter in and out of it when rear facing
Diana
Murfreesboro Tn
Verified Buyer
Great quality
March 4, 2018
Easy to install and seems very comfortable for the child. Nice padding and doesnt seem to get too hot. I liked the sale price also.
Pros
  • Safe and comfortable
Cons
  • This seat is very heavy.
Brandi
Bloomington, Indiana
Verified Buyer
Great seat! Awesome features!
February 27, 2018
We have a different model NextFit for our older child and love it but this upgraded model takes the cake! I love the Padded ComfortFlex harness system to keep the straps off to the side. It makes getting the baby in and out so much easier. I love the easy on/off of the Zip cover. I love the 3 additional headrest positions (It has 9 instead of 6) to allow more customization. This car seat is very easy to install with either LATCH or the seat belt! The materail feels nice. It's well padded.Basically the only cons I can come up with are that it only rear faces until 40 pounds and is s taller than the original NextFit. I would love to see this redesigned to allow a higher weight maximum for rear facing. It's about 3 inches taller than the original NextFit so if you're pressed for space you might want to get the original Next Fit.
Pros
  • Easy to install, Great upgrades from the original model
Best Uses
  • Can be used from birth until age 6!
Cons
  • Taller than the original model, only rear faces until 40 lbs
Anne
North Carolina
Verified Buyer
Just purchased and love
February 12, 2018
My husband I do long car rides this will be perfect for our infant and toddler at the 9 recline settings, the padding, the insulated cup holder and the easy removal for cleaning. I can't wait for when our little one arrives! We wanted one car seat not spend $300 for the infant carrier and extra base then have to buy two more car seats. This reclines to infant carrier positioning and gives more room from top of head to top of car seat which from what I've read will be better protection for baby's head if we have an accident.
Karolina
Mill Valley, CA
Verified Buyer
Very happy
February 10, 2018
I was able to install this seat on my own without my husband's help. Very easy and quick. Seat is on the heavier side but I will be using it in one car only. Before I was using chicco keyfit and this seat doesn't seem to take more space than keyfit, I was able as well to place to car seats next to each other without a problem- I'm driving small suv. So far my baby seem to be very comfortable. I like the fact I can keep seat belts on the side while getting my son into the seat. High sides that give extra protection require me to lift up my baby bit higher before placing him into the seat but its not a big deal. Only downside is the cup holder that is very small, I will have to find really narrow sippy cup or just use it for juice pouch.
Pros
  • quick and easy installation
  • very safe for a baby
  • removable seat cover
  • seat belts stay on the sides while placing baby in the seat
Cons
  • small cup holder
Kaye
Las Vegas, NV
Verified Buyer
So plush!
February 10, 2018
I've been researching car seats for ages and this one was a favorite. Then when the sale price was just too good to ignore, we grabbed it for our baby girl. She is safe, secure, cushioned and the straps are comfortable. The adjustments to height, recline and strap length are easy and it was much easier to install than the britax model we used for our son. It is a pretty big beast to heft around, so well probably rent a seat at our destination when we airline travel, but for staying in our car, I could not be more thrilled. I also thought it sounded quite wide-which is an issue for us since we have twins and needed room for two car seats and the occasional body in between them-but because the width is about the same from top to bottom, it doesnt seem wide at all. Very well designed!
Pros
  • Easy adjustments, attractive design, super comfortable, easy install, sale price
Cons
  • Heavy
Julie
MN
Verified Buyer
Chicco car seat
February 9, 2018
Great customer service from Albee Baby as usual. I love this car seat for many reasons, but particularly ease in use and the ability to wash the liner.
Marie
Louisiana
Verified Buyer
Chicco NextFit iX ZIp LUXE Convertible
February 9, 2018
Looking forward to babyEtms arrival and use of his gift. His parents pick this exact model for him due to all the modern features especially the safety and size.
Laura
Oroville California
Verified Buyer
Great car seat
February 1, 2018
I am a grandma and wanted the same car seat for my grandson as his parents have. I LOVE this car seat and it fits so securely in the car! My grandson sits very comfortably in this Chicco car seat.
Rebecca B.
Watford City ND
Verified Buyer
Extremely pleased
January 28, 2018
This purchase was very easy and shipping was great. Product arrived in perfect condition and exactly what I purchased. Extremely pleased and will shop here again. Thank you Albeebaby
Colleen
Park City, Utah
Verified Buyer
Great seat
January 21, 2018
This is our second Chicco NextFit seat. The first was a basic zip version and the differences between that one and the ix luxe are noticeable. On this seat the straps stay out of the way better when putting baby in, and are easier to tighten. The finish on the fabric is nice. We haven't used it for long, but it seems like a quality seat all around and our little one really likes it!
Tri
San Diego CA
Verified Buyer
Great seat, but not the easiest shoulder belt installation
January 19, 2018
Great seat, but not the easiest shoulder belt installation. Cup holder is nice. Zip feature is great for cleaning but the butt cushion piece does not detach for cleaning.
Laura
Nashville, TN
Verified Buyer
Wonderful quality
January 19, 2018
I love this car seat. It was time to move my 11 month from her infant carrier to a big girl seat. I did my research and settled on Chicco, which I swear by for all products. Albee Baby had an amazing price on the Luxe model and I'm so glad I picked it. It looks and feels so nice and was super easy to install. The multiple recline settings are great as baby grows or if shes napping. And you can remove the cover easily to wash. I'm a satisfied customer and so is baby!
Pros
  • Looks and feels luxurious and quality. Easy to install. Multiple recline settings.
Cons
  • A bit bulky.
Jason H.
undisclosed
Better iX Zip versions available
January 11, 2018
I own three Chicco NextFit car seats and just bought two NextFit iX Zip LUXE. Due to having multiple vehicles, the time it takes to properly install a car seat, and that our youngest son is now too big for the Chicco Keyfit 30, we decided to have two NextFit car seats for each car. We bought two NextFit iX Zip LUXE because we wanted the zip-out liner and we liked the idea of having padding around the crotch and legs to make the restraint more comfortable for long rides. The Chicco Nextfit ix Zip LUXE is a bit of mixed bag. The Postives: 1. Chicco NextFit car seats are tanks! They are heavy, large, well padded, and wrap around the child. They remind me of the seats that you see in Nascar. If adult automobile seats shared similar design, I would imagine traffic fatalities and serious injuries would decrease. I am so impressed by the construction that I would not even consider buying another brand of car seat. 2. Leveling the seat properly is extraordinarily easy due to the adjustable base and built in leveling bubbles. Even people who are not handy, not technically savvy, and unable to hang pictures straight on their wall will still be able to position this car seat appropriately. 3. The child harnessing adjustments are extraordinarily easy to use and very intuitive. 4. The latch to attach the car seat to the care provides extraordinary leverage and allows for tightening the car seat in position very securely. I use both the latch and the vehicle seat belts just in case. The two fastening methods do not interfere with each other, at least not in any of my vehicles. 5. The car seat is very easily adaptable to children of multiple sizes and accommodates a large variety of heights and weights. Adjustments for size are easily made. 6. The padding detaches via zipper. Children have a tendency to throw up in the car. On the regular Chicco NextFit, detaching the padding for machine washing is no simple task. The zip out design solves that problem. 7. Instructions provided are very clear and thorough. The Negatives: 1. The zip out design makes installation using the vehicle seat belt more difficult. You have to unzip the lining to work the seat belt through the car seat. In my opinion, this negative is outweighed by the positive that the lining unzips for easy cleaning. 2. The LUXE incorporates leather/synthetic leather into its design in order to achieve its "automotive design" feel. This material is rough to the touch. It may look nice but it is impractical, especially when you are dealing with children who have soft and delicate skin. The LUXE is the most expensive of the NextFit iX Zip line and simultaneously the "automotive design" feature makes the LUXE the worst of the NextFit iX Zip line. I would think that the NextFit iX Air might be worth the money due to the "breathable mesh" but the "automotive design" is actually an undesirable quality. The only reason I bought the LUXE was because AlbeeBaby.com had the jade color on sale for $249.99. Owning two for the price of $500 was too attractive to pass up. I have yet to see whether the rough texturing on this leather will cause issues for my sons. If it does, I will use my old NextFit car seats in the minivan, which we use for long trips, and move the NextFit iX LUXE into my 4 door sedan which is used for shorter and incidental trips. My recommendation is to avoid the LUXE model. 3. Finally, the reason that I give this product 3-stars. The leather/synthetic leather would be enough to move it from 5 stars to 4 stars simply because the other 3 versions of this car seat do not have that drawback and the other three versions easily qualify as five stars, except for this one issue. What is that issue? "Padded ComfortFlex® harness system keeps both sides of waist belt out of the way for easy in/out!" The padded component that wraps around the thighs (not the crotch) has some sort of springy plastic or spring steel that runs through it. This part is what holds the straps apart to make it easy to place your child in the car seat without incidentally sitting them on top of the child restraints. That is great for placing the child in the car seat, however, that is not so good in the event of an accident. If you press firmly against the padding you can easily feel the hard and thin edge of the metal. I can hardly imagine what that might do to a child during an auto accident. Be warned: All of the Chicco NextFit iX Zip models have this component. The good news is that you can easily remove this component. That is exactly what I did. Without that component I would rate all the Chicco NextFit iX Zip models as 5-stars except for the LUXE which I would rate 4-stars. But since they include this component that I think is dangerous to the child in the event of a car crash, at least harmful relative to its absence, I am rating this car seat as 3-stars. If I were not able to remove this component, I would return this product and buy the Chicco NextFit iX instead. Since it can be removed, I will keep the product and deal with the leather component as I mentioned earlier. Pros 1. Built like a tank! 2. Easy to position properly and install. 3. Easy to adjust to children of different sizes. 4. Easy to secure child. 5. Easy to secure car seat. 6. Zip out lining for machine wash. 7. Excellent instructions. Cons 1. "Padded ComfortFlex® harness system keeps both sides of waist belt out of the way for easy in/out!" Huge issue. Spring metal inside of padding is potentially dangerous. Why not just use velcro to hold the straps out of the way? Be sure to remove this component. 2. "Automotive-inspired styling" is uncomfortable to the touch. Avoid the LUXE for a different model of Chicco NextFit iX Zip. 3. Zip lining makes it more difficult to utilize vehicle seatbelt to secure car seat.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Kelly
San Antonio, Texas
Verified Buyer
Love this seat! Very Easy to install.
January 6, 2018
This is the second Chicco nextfit zip seat I have purchased. I love how easy this seat is to install and how long my kids can stay rear facing which I am a firm believer in. I am using both of them for both of each of my boys ages 3 and 1. My 3 year old soon to be 4 is still rear facing. He is tall and average weight, 37lbs. He loves his seat and is super comfortable, he has never complained. The negative is these seats are very heavy. So they would be a pain to travel with. That being said my husband has disconnected the seat and taken it in a restaurant with my sleeping son in the seat. That is proof of how easy this seat is to take in and out. The other negative is the insulated cup holder. The placement of it and how it attaches and detaches from the seat is great, except the cup holder can hardly fit any cups it in. Only very skinny cups will fit and its very difficult for my son to take in and out of the cup holder. Love the idea of it, hate the cup holder itself. This is our first luxe version of the seat. It is really nice and does look more luxurious. My husband thought I spent way more on it than the other seat.
Pros
  • Easy to install, safety, extended rear facing, easy to clean, luxurious look.
Best Uses
  • Great for rear facing for extra child safety
Cons
  • Cup holder fits no cups, Big and heavy for travel
lu
west covina, California
Verified Buyer
great item
January 4, 2018
so far this is the best car seat i ever bought, loving it.
Nini
Arcadia, California
Verified Buyer
Easy to use
December 15, 2017
I just bought this car seat and find it is the easiest one to install and use. I compared many brands, but I'm not sure I can install them correctly. But with this one, the install direction is very clear, and really easy to install correctly.
Pros
  • 1. easy to install
  • 2. 9 recline positions
Cons
  • 1. The material of should pads should be improved. Seems not very comfortable
Jessica
Virginia
Verified Buyer
Good product
December 6, 2017
Easy to install. Safe for baby.
heirloomella
undisclosed
Verified Buyer
Super comfy Captain's Chair
October 9, 2017
We had to replace our well-loved Keyfit 30 because our 9 month old is just too tall for it. We looked at the leading competitors but honestly the Nextfit was suuuuuuper comfy, gave LO the angles he demanded for sitting up, and fit beautifully in my small car (Scion xD). And the color is smashing, to boot! Son has gone from screaming his head off to only mild annoyance at being strapped in, in less than a week. It's sturdy and sleek, too. LOVE this.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
TomM
undisclosed
Verified Buyer
Lots of options
May 4, 2017
Started using this carseat a few weeks ago and the baby seems very comfortable! It is very well padded.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
MGibson2015
undisclosed
Verified Buyer
Great Product!
April 11, 2017
This is a wonderful product! It was super easy to install! My husband and I have a 9 month old son and he was starting to grow out of his infant car seat. This product is made with nice material and seems very comfortable. I believe it gives our son more room and he seems to enjoy it! I would definitely recommend this product!! So far, we are very pleased!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Jjcm1009
undisclosed
Verified Buyer
Great features!
April 10, 2017
I just received my new NextFit Luxe carseat and couldn't be happier. Like most parents, my two biggest concerns are comfort and safety. I was thrilled to see that the headrest can be reclined in 9 different positions without taking my daughter out of the seat. This has been especially helpful when she naps in the car, which is often! She appears to be very content in the seat. The fabric is so comfortable and is far superior than any other car seats that we have used in the past. It appears to be durable, but can be zipped out for cleaning. I was also amazed at how easily the car seat could be installed. In the past, I had to rely on my husband to secure the seats and, even then, questioned if they were tight enough. This was not the case with the NextFit Luxe! I feel confident that my daughter is safe and it took less much time and effort when compared to other seats. I am very happy with this purchase!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Jjcm1009
Undisclosed
Great features!
April 10, 2017
I just received my new NextFit Luxe carseat and couldn't be happier. Like most parents, my two biggest concerns are comfort and safety. I was thrilled to see that the headrest can be reclined in 9 different positions without taking my daughter out of the seat. This has been especially helpful when she naps in the car, which is often! She appears to be very content in the seat. The fabric is so comfortable and is far superior than any other car seats that we have used in the past. It appears to be durable, but can be zipped out for cleaning. I was also amazed at how easily the car seat could be installed. In the past, I had to rely on my husband to secure the seats and, even then, questioned if they were tight enough. This was not the case with the NextFit Luxe! I feel confident that my daughter is safe and it took less much time and effort when compared to other seats. I am very happy with this purchase!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
ParkersMom
undisclosed
Verified Buyer
Excellent car seat!
April 8, 2017
Before my daughter was born, I assumed we would keep her in the infant car seat until she reached the weight limit. Unfortunately, as she hit 10 months old and 20 pounds, she and the seat became too heavy to carry around comfortably. I did some research online, and saw that the line of Chicco NextFit car seats had good reviews on several websites so I decided to try one out. I have to say, I wish I would have switched to a NextFit Zip Luxe months ago! My daughter seems to find it much more comfortable than her last car seat. Even though she hadn't outgrown her infant seat, she seemed cramped and uncomfortable in it. She has more room to stretch out in the NextFit now and has been more content during recent car trips. Also, it was a breeze to install in my car. I was nervous about doing it myself, but it wasn't bad after I read thru the directions. I'm also really excited about the zip feature. As a former nanny, I'm well aware of the mess kiddos can make in their car seats. I like that I'll be able easily unzip the cover and wash it when those messes occur. Also doesn't hurt that it is all black, as it won't show stains. While doing comparison shopping, it appeared that most convertible car seats are bulkier than their infant counterparts. I found that to be true of the NextFit, but once I installed it, it seemed to take up about the same amount of space in my car as our old one did. All things considered, I wish I would've skipped the infant car seat and gone straight to this one. It fits itty bitty babies and will fit my kid for several years to come. I don't think you can go wrong with the NextFit ZipLuxe!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
kbhuntley
undisclosed
Verified Buyer
Favorite car seat yet
April 8, 2017
This car seat is easy to adjust and install. I am incredibly thankful for the easily adjustable head rest. I have had car seats where you had to undo the straps completely and feed them back through the new holes every few months. The front button for loosening the straps is great for quickly releasing my daughter from the seat. It is the perfect seat for transitioning our youngest to forward facing. The zip off cover will be so nice when we need to wash it after an accident too! The only thing I would like to see differently would be cup holders that are permanently attached or a little bit bigger than the one that is provided to clip on. That being said, I am completely happy with this seat and would highly recommend it!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
ParkersMom
Undisclosed
Excellent car seat!
April 8, 2017
Before my daughter was born, I assumed we would keep her in the infant car seat until she reached the weight limit. Unfortunately, as she hit 10 months old and 20 pounds, she and the seat became too heavy to carry around comfortably. I did some research online, and saw that the line of Chicco NextFit car seats had good reviews on several websites so I decided to try one out. I have to say, I wish I would have switched to a NextFit Zip Luxe months ago! My daughter seems to find it much more comfortable than her last car seat. Even though she hadn't outgrown her infant seat, she seemed cramped and uncomfortable in it. She has more room to stretch out in the NextFit now and has been more content during recent car trips. Also, it was a breeze to install in my car. I was nervous about doing it myself, but it wasn't bad after I read thru the directions. I'm also really excited about the zip feature. As a former nanny, I'm well aware of the mess kiddos can make in their car seats. I like that I'll be able easily unzip the cover and wash it when those messes occur. Also doesn't hurt that it is all black, as it won't show stains. While doing comparison shopping, it appeared that most convertible car seats are bulkier than their infant counterparts. I found that to be true of the NextFit, but once I installed it, it seemed to take up about the same amount of space in my car as our old one did. All things considered, I wish I would've skipped the infant car seat and gone straight to this one. It fits itty bitty babies and will fit my kid for several years to come. I don't think you can go wrong with the NextFit ZipLuxe!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
kbhuntley
Undisclosed
Favorite car seat yet
April 8, 2017
This car seat is easy to adjust and install. I am incredibly thankful for the easily adjustable head rest. I have had car seats where you had to undo the straps completely and feed them back through the new holes every few months. The front button for loosening the straps is great for quickly releasing my daughter from the seat. It is the perfect seat for transitioning our youngest to forward facing. The zip off cover will be so nice when we need to wash it after an accident too! The only thing I would like to see differently would be cup holders that are permanently attached or a little bit bigger than the one that is provided to clip on. That being said, I am completely happy with this seat and would highly recommend it!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
WingenfieldFamily
undisclosed
Verified Buyer
This car seat is a MUST HAVE!
April 6, 2017
My husband and I got the NextFit iX Zip LUXE Convertible Car Seat for our 9 month old daughter who is 23 pounds, 27" long and sits rear facing. The car seat was quick and easy to install and the instructions were easy to follow in comparison to other car seats we've tried. The latches are labeled in the order of installation and the bubble levels on each side make it easy to confirm the car seat is installed correctly. All you have to do is latch, tighten, and adjust the recline (9 positions available offering variety for children of all sizes facing both forward and back). The car seat is soft, comfortable, and made of sturdy material. The headrest is adjustable and car seat offers plenty of legroom for her while she is rear facing. The plush seat padding (which also zips out for easy cleaning) is almost like memory foam. Our daughter's comfort was obvious from the start as her first ride to grandma's house, over an hour long drive, resulted in a peaceful nap for the duration. Getting our daughter in and out of the seat is quick and easy. The car seat is more compact than similar models allowing passengers riding up front more legroom. There were a few other features that stood out about this car seat. First, the seat comes with built in storage compartments for the tether, side latches and instruction manual, which is great for an organized mom like me who doesn't want to see excess cords dangling. Second, the harness strap shoulder protectors are soft, slide easily and cover a long portion of the strap. Third, the chest strap is low profile and clips easily. Also, aesthetically the seat is very attractive which is important because we all want our babies riding in style! I highly recommend this car seat to anyone looking for a comfortable, snug fitting, low profile and easy/quick to install seat for their child.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Luvmykidz
undisclosed
Verified Buyer
Great features
April 6, 2017
I've been using this car seat for about 2 weeks now and absolutely love it. It's so much easier to use than other convertible seats I've used in the past, and I've used quite a few! We are currently using it as a rear facing seat. Installation was fast and easy with the LATCH technology. The recline feature was easy to adjust and get the seat in the proper position. I love the headrest adjustment...it only takes one hand, and what mom has more than one free hand. The harness tightener is also very easy to pull; however, I do miss the D-ring that was on the harness tightener strap from my other seat. Overall this is a wonderful seat and I expect to get many years of use out of it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Luvmykidz
Undisclosed
Great features
April 6, 2017
I've been using this car seat for about 2 weeks now and absolutely love it. It's so much easier to use than other convertible seats I've used in the past, and I've used quite a few! We are currently using it as a rear facing seat. Installation was fast and easy with the LATCH technology. The recline feature was easy to adjust and get the seat in the proper position. I love the headrest adjustment...it only takes one hand, and what mom has more than one free hand. The harness tightener is also very easy to pull; however, I do miss the D-ring that was on the harness tightener strap from my other seat. Overall this is a wonderful seat and I expect to get many years of use out of it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
WingenfieldFamily
Undisclosed
This car seat is a MUST HAVE!
April 6, 2017
My husband and I got the NextFit iX Zip LUXE Convertible Car Seat for our 9 month old daughter who is 23 pounds, 27" long and sits rear facing. The car seat was quick and easy to install and the instructions were easy to follow in comparison to other car seats we've tried. The latches are labeled in the order of installation and the bubble levels on each side make it easy to confirm the car seat is installed correctly. All you have to do is latch, tighten, and adjust the recline (9 positions available offering variety for children of all sizes facing both forward and back). The car seat is soft, comfortable, and made of sturdy material. The headrest is adjustable and car seat offers plenty of legroom for her while she is rear facing. The plush seat padding (which also zips out for easy cleaning) is almost like memory foam. Our daughter's comfort was obvious from the start as her first ride to grandma's house, over an hour long drive, resulted in a peaceful nap for the duration. Getting our daughter in and out of the seat is quick and easy. The car seat is more compact than similar models allowing passengers riding up front more legroom. There were a few other features that stood out about this car seat. First, the seat comes with built in storage compartments for the tether, side latches and instruction manual, which is great for an organized mom like me who doesn't want to see excess cords dangling. Second, the harness strap shoulder protectors are soft, slide easily and cover a long portion of the strap. Third, the chest strap is low profile and clips easily. Also, aesthetically the seat is very attractive which is important because we all want our babies riding in style! I highly recommend this car seat to anyone looking for a comfortable, snug fitting, low profile and easy/quick to install seat for their child.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
JodiSko
undisclosed
Verified Buyer
LOVE THIS CARSEAT!
April 4, 2017
I just received this carseat for my daughter, as she's grown out of her infant carrier and I can't say enough good about it. The features of this carseat far exceeds my son's Diono Radian. The fabric is extremely comfortable - soft and breathable. She's always content in her carseat and naps during most car rides. Best of all, the seat pad can be zipped out for easy cleaning and let's be honest - accidents will happen. I can easily recline the seat for trips when I anticipate her taking a longer nap! Due to the placement of the straps, I can even put her in the carseat without waking her because the buckles are kept up and out of the way. No more digging around for buckles that are underneath of her body when strapping her in! My daughter is quite tall for her age, so I appreciate the adjustable head rest. I was able to install the seat easily by myself and feel confident that I did it correctly. While this seat is slightly wider than my Diono, it's comfort and easy installation make it worth being a bit larger. This could easily be a one-and-done carseat for those who wish to skip the infant carrier and use a convertible from day 1. I hightly recommend!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
JodiSko
Undisclosed
LOVE THIS CARSEAT!
April 4, 2017
I just received this carseat for my daughter, as she's grown out of her infant carrier and I can't say enough good about it. The features of this carseat far exceeds my son's Diono Radian. The fabric is extremely comfortable - soft and breathable. She's always content in her carseat and naps during most car rides. Best of all, the seat pad can be zipped out for easy cleaning and let's be honest - accidents will happen. I can easily recline the seat for trips when I anticipate her taking a longer nap! Due to the placement of the straps, I can even put her in the carseat without waking her because the buckles are kept up and out of the way. No more digging around for buckles that are underneath of her body when strapping her in! My daughter is quite tall for her age, so I appreciate the adjustable head rest. I was able to install the seat easily by myself and feel confident that I did it correctly. While this seat is slightly wider than my Diono, it's comfort and easy installation make it worth being a bit larger. This could easily be a one-and-done carseat for those who wish to skip the infant carrier and use a convertible from day 1. I hightly recommend!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Jbeans45
undisclosed
Verified Buyer
Fantastic!!
April 3, 2017
My 8 month old is growing out of her Keyfit so we decided to stick with Chicco for her convertable seat. First I have to say the instilation was super easy. Second the quality of the seat and material makes this seat well worth the price! Third I love that the cover slips off ...we all know car seats get messy! All in all I would recommend this seat.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Jeanine17
undisclosed
Verified Buyer
Wonderful quality and features!
April 3, 2017
We got this carseat for my son, who is 2 1/2 years old, and weighs 32 lbs. It was really easy to install and the process of adjusting the straps, and reclining positions was a breeze. The quality of the seat is excellent, very comfortable with great, soft padding. My favorite feature has to be the zip-off seat pad! It's super easy to clean up spills on the fabric as well. My only complaint is the cup holder. I personally prefer the cup holder to be "built-in" to the seat, not just attach to the side. However, it is very convenient that you can attach the cup holder to either side of the seat. All in all, I'd definitely recommend this seat to anyone looking to upgrade, or to someone who wants to buy a good, quality carseat and use it from the very beginning!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
JMR3
undisclosed
Verified Buyer
Wonderful quality and features!
April 3, 2017
We got this carseat for my son, who is 2 1/2 years old, and weighs 32 lbs. It was really easy to install and the process of adjusting the straps, and reclining positions was a breeze. The quality of the seat is excellent, very comfortable with great, soft padding. My favorite feature has to be the zip-off seat pad! It's super easy to clean up spills on the fabric as well. My only complaint is the cup holder. I personally prefer the cup holder to be "built-in" to the seat, not just attach to the side. However, it is very convenient that you can attach the cup holder to either side of the seat. All in all, I'd definitely recommend this seat to anyone looking to upgrade, or to someone who wants to buy a good, quality carseat and use it from the very beginning!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Jbeans45
Undisclosed
Fantastic!!
April 3, 2017
My 8 month old is growing out of her Keyfit so we decided to stick with Chicco for her convertable seat. First I have to say the instilation was super easy. Second the quality of the seat and material makes this seat well worth the price! Third I love that the cover slips off ...we all know car seats get messy! All in all I would recommend this seat.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
JMR3
Undisclosed
Wonderful quality and features!
April 3, 2017
We got this carseat for my son, who is 2 1/2 years old, and weighs 32 lbs. It was really easy to install and the process of adjusting the straps, and reclining positions was a breeze. The quality of the seat is excellent, very comfortable with great, soft padding. My favorite feature has to be the zip-off seat pad! It's super easy to clean up spills on the fabric as well. My only complaint is the cup holder. I personally prefer the cup holder to be "built-in" to the seat, not just attach to the side. However, it is very convenient that you can attach the cup holder to either side of the seat. All in all, I'd definitely recommend this seat to anyone looking to upgrade, or to someone who wants to buy a good, quality carseat and use it from the very beginning!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Mom L.
undisclosed
Verified Buyer
You will love this car seat!
April 1, 2017
I just transitioned my 11-month old to this convertible car seat. She is loving it! It is so comfortable and Chico really got the "hassle" items with a normal car seat right. First, my kids are all very long so I love the adjustable height. Next, the seat straps stay out to the side, no more digging under baby to find the straps!! Also, the straps self adjust once you buckle them so you can be rest assured you have the right for, not too tight but tight enough. The ability to unzip the cover for cleaning is amazing. The installation and moving it in and out is so easy with the automatic latches. Lastly, the 9-position tilt system is key to the right positioning for safety and also for comfort. I feel so great knowing our daughter is in a super safe yet comfortable car seat.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
jnballer44
undisclosed
Verified Buyer
A must buy!
April 1, 2017
My daughter is 10 months and at 21 lbs, my keyfit was giving me quite a workout. I decided to upgrade to the nextfit and I am so happy I did! The installation could not have been easier and is a high quality product. The fabric is very comfortable and I love that it is breathable, making our upcoming 6 hour road trip that much more comfortable for my daughter. However, what is most important to me is that a car seat is reliable and this seat is so durable. This puts my mind at ease whether going 5 minutes to daycare or hour long trips to visit family. Plus spills are easy to clean up with the zip off fabric - there are really no downsides! Although if I had to pick one, I wish there was more color but that is just in contrast to the keyfit I had which was really bright teal. I definitely would recommend this to anyone looking to upgrade from the infant car seat or those willing to skip the infant and go straight to a convertible!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Amina2015
undisclosed
Verified Buyer
LOOOVE IT!!!!!!!
March 26, 2017
I got this car seat for my second daughter who is 11 months and i wish i bought my 2 year old the same one. I love that its easy and safe to install in and out of vehicles. I am using it in the rear-facing method currently and my daughter loves it she doesn't cry as much as before and i truly believe that she is more comfortable. The fabric is really made of great quality which does not make my child sweat after an hour drive. I love how easy it is to adjust the harness without taking the entire car seat apart which i have experienced with other brands like Graco extended 2 fit that I bought my oldest daughter. Additionally, it is nice that you can adjust the recline position. Since i often travel to Boston, I look forward to utilizing this car seat to its full potential and my baby will have a wonderful ride.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Amina2015
Undisclosed
LOOOVE IT!!!!!!!
March 26, 2017
I got this car seat for my second daughter who is 11 months and i wish i bought my 2 year old the same one. I love that its easy and safe to install in and out of vehicles. I am using it in the rear-facing method currently and my daughter loves it she doesn't cry as much as before and i truly believe that she is more comfortable. The fabric is really made of great quality which does not make my child sweat after an hour drive. I love how easy it is to adjust the harness without taking the entire car seat apart which i have experienced with other brands like Graco extended 2 fit that I bought my oldest daughter. Additionally, it is nice that you can adjust the recline position. Since i often travel to Boston, I look forward to utilizing this car seat to its full potential and my baby will have a wonderful ride.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
JAKCAPP
undisclosed
Verified Buyer
Love the new features!
March 21, 2017
Love the new features on the new Chicco NextFit Zip! Tightening the harness is so much easier than the older model we have - love it! Also, I love the new lock-off - you only need one hand to lock-off the belt. The only issue I have been having is the zipper on the cover, which keeps getting stuck in the same spot every time (the first inward curve on the right side). I have to pull the fabric taut and somewhat wrestle it to zip/unzip). Besides that, I love this carseat!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
prophillip
undisclosed
Verified Buyer
Love the new features!
March 21, 2017
Love the new features on the new Chicco NextFit Zip! Tightening the harness is so much easier than the older model we have - love it! Also, I love the new lock-off - you only need one hand to lock-off the belt. The only issue I have been having is the zipper on the cover, which keeps getting stuck in the same spot every time (the first inward curve on the right side). I have to pull the fabric taut and somewhat wrestle it to zip/unzip). Besides that, I love this carseat!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 1