FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.9
106 Reviews
5
89% (94)
4
10% (11)
3
0% (0)
2
1% (1)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (105 of 106 responses)
By Katie
Houston, TX
So far, so good!
July 25, 2019
This seems like a nice transition seat from the infant carrier; it still cradles and reclines about as much. We had to put it on the most incline to keep baby's chin from not being on her chest - so I hope that will improve as she gets taller and not be a problem. I also worry she'll be too tall soon, but I read this one's supposed to be good for taller torso kids so here's hoping!
By VICTORIA
Lavalette, West Virginia
car seat
May 27, 2019
I love this seat!
By Caitlin
Philadelphia, PA
Comfortable, easy to clean
May 23, 2019
We love our Chico Nextfit Zips! They are so easy to unzip and throw in the wash. They are crazy heavy so I wouldn’t recommend traveling with them but they are wonderfully comfortable to have permanently installed in your car.
ProsEasy to clean Comfortable Easy to install
ConsHeavy
Best UsesIn your regular car- not for travel.
By Holly
Westfield, Indiana
Chicco
May 5, 2019
This car seat was very east to install with the super cinch latch. The padding was very plush and seemed comfortable. I have to move my car seats out of my car sometimes for work and this car seat is extremely heavy. If you have to move it a lot I would not recommend it. I also found that the high sides made it more difficult to get my son in rear facing in this car seat. The cupholder on this seat is also a joke. It doesn't hold my son's cups and for a $200+ car seat I feel like they could have provided a better cupholder.
ProsEasy Installation Comfortable Fabric Easy to take the cover off and wash
ConsHigh Sides make it difficult to rear face Heavy if you have to move it from car to car Cupholder
By Christina
California
Awesome car seat
April 21, 2019
Easy latch installation, love that it has the zipper to make it easy to remove and wash. My only negative is that the seatbelt harness installation is hard to do. But if you plan on using the latch system then you don’t have to worry about that.
By Crystal
Arizona
Happy baby!
April 20, 2019
Heavy and bulky with high sides but I prefer the added protection which is why I went with this seat over the Britax Boulevard. Zip feature is amazing. I also love that it has a storage compartment for the manual. Strap covers have nice cushion to them. Also, a TON of recline options! And the best thing; the install! Extremely easy. I can’t even express it enough how easy it truly is.
By Erika
Miami, Florida
Great Car Seat
March 27, 2019
I love this car seat. We decided we needed a car seat in my husband's car as well now that the little man is in daycare so we branched out from our Maxi-Cosi and I'm so happy we did. This car seat takes up less leg room from the front passenger seat which is a plus in a mini cooper countryman. The straps are easy to tighten and loosen and the installation is very easy and you know you're doing it right with the levels on each side. I absolutely love the look of the Eclipse color that I just found out is discontinued, but none-the-less we are looking to purchase a second version of this now that our son is growing out of the original Maxi-Cosi seat. Highly recommend.
ConsI wish it had some sort of shade or something to add for more sun protection.
By Nathan W.
Georgia
My toddler and infant absolutely love this car seat. They are very content and comfortable. It also feels secure and safe for them. 5 stars
March 20, 2019
My toddler and infant absolutely love this car seat. They are very content and comfortable. It also feels secure and safe for them. 5 stars
By Sophie
Seattle, Washington
Amazing quality product
March 17, 2019
We purchased this car seat because I knew it, I trust it! We have one already! This is the car seat for our second child, this is an amazing seat, I like it very much, because of its reclining options and that it can be easily unzipped to be washed, it’s the best purchase ever, a great investment!
ProsReclining options Easy unzipping (for washing) Safe Quality product
By Jackline
Dubai
Very good quality and easy to be adjusted
March 17, 2019
I like the car seat in general as it so easy to be adjusted, it fitted our baby from day 1, now we changed the position slightly since he is 3 months, he enjoys it The only thing that i didnt like much, is that it’s bulky or at least bulky for our, so if you have small car better to try it first
By Lauren
Wellsville, PA
Great Car Seat!!
March 13, 2019
We replaced our other car seat because it was expired & bought this one. Our other car seat never felt super sucure when it was rear facing. I love this car seat! Super snug fit, easy to install, & very comfortable! Worth every penny!! I would definitely recommend!! Also, super fast delivery!
ProsSafe Secure Snug fit Very comfortable Easy to install Easy to unzip to clean
ConsNone so far!
By LT
California
So far so good
March 1, 2019
We haven't had it more than a couple of weeks but so far so good. I think we are stunned at how much larger convertible seats are compared to the infant seat we had. This one is well made, easy to install, and probably wouldn't seem too large if we had a bigger car. (We have a VW wagon and I know some of you probably have an SUV). The straps are a little hard to clip and snug up. That's why I'm not giving it 5 stars.
By Yvonne M.
Newcastle Oklahoma
Love this Carseat
February 21, 2019
This is the 4th carseat I've bought from Albees originally the keyfit 30 and now 3 nextfit seats. Initial one for my daughter for our grandson. My husband and I keep our grandson during the week and we initially thought we could share one seat and move between our vehicles. The price break allowed me to purchase the 3rd. Love it.
ProsComfortable and safe
ConsHeavy to move
By Sinead
San Jose, California
Fantastic
February 20, 2019
Really pleased with the look and overall quality of this carseat!
By Rosalba
, kansaa
Confy for baby
February 10, 2019
I love this product
By Julianne
Sachse, TX
Chicco Nextfit ZIP
January 21, 2019
Extremely easy to install. My 14 month old has used it for the past four months and she's very comfortable in it. Also, easy to unzip and wash (which we've already had to do). The only con is that it's hard to get the zipper connected when putting the cover back on. My husband had to help me. Not bad enough to deduct a star though. It is a larger carseat but worth the extra space it takes up and super easy to put the baby into.
By Candi
San Marcos, CA
Great Chair
January 19, 2019
The chair is very padded, and seems very comfortable for my toddler. Very easy to install.
ProsVery padded.
ConsA little pricey.
By Lorrie
Tennessee
Great convertible seat
January 16, 2019
This will be our 3rd convertible seat of this kind. So safe and easy to use! This one is a replacement after we were involved in an accident, and our son slept through the accident...the seat never budged!
By NC
Alabama
Great car seat!
January 5, 2019
Really happy with purchase... looks very stylish, good quality ... not as big or bulky as a lot of people describe...
By Allie P.
Frederick, Maryland
Newest Addition to our Chicco Family
January 2, 2019
Our family started using Chicco back in 2015 which included the Bravo travel system, then come 2016, we added 2 NextFit Zips. We welcomed another son in 2018 and shortly before we were going to switch him into one of the NextFit Zips, the car was totaled and we lost some of our gear. I found the IX Zip and bought it around Black Friday and it arrived within a few days. Just as our older generation NextFit, this one was super easy to install. Our youngest suffers from motion sickness on a regular basis and the cover is easy to get off and clean up. I honestly think the straps are easier to adjust than the older models and I like that the chest clip is click and go rather than the older 2-setting feature.
Pros?Straps are east to tighten/loosen ?Great leveling system ?Low maintenance cleaning ?Great LATCH system ?Soft, comfortable cushioning
Cons?Pretty bulky, therefore hard to carry from car to house, car to car, etc.
By Totoro
California
Fast Holiday Shipping & Would (did) buy again
December 27, 2018
This is my second Nextfit IX ZIP and I like it. Looks like a first class airline seat for my daughter. The sync cord to tighten the harness keeping my tolder in seems to be shorter than the first IX ZIP I bought at another retailer but it is not a problem. I like this seat better than the britix version because the harness release button that keeps your tolder in is not recessed into the base soo much that it is hard to release the slack on a daily basis. I feel the included cup holder is on the smallish side though. Fast Shipping from Albee
By Stephanie
Annapolis, MD
Best Car Seat
December 17, 2018
This is the best car seat! It’s very easy to install and switch between cars. It is a little bulky but not hard to move. My child is very comfortable in it and I love that we can use it rear facing and then switch to forward when the time comes. The zip off cover is very easy to remove and put back on. I love all of Chicco products!
ProsComfortable Easy to install Easy to take a part to clean
By Cj
Troy
Great price!
December 15, 2018
Wonderful product at great price (I got cyber Monday so extra great deal!)
By Omry
New Jersey
Just the car sit I wanted
December 13, 2018
Really high quality materials, I like that it's very easy to take off and wash the fabrics. The shipping was also super fast.
By Eleanor
Baltimore, MD
Great car seat
December 11, 2018
Love this seat, this is the second one we bought. My only minor complaint is it's sometimes difficult to loosen and tighten the straps (at least when in the rear-facing position). Overall, great seat and easy to install.
By CV
Cincinnati, OH
Great car seat!
December 10, 2018
This was easy to install! Seems to be very safe and comfortable.
ProsEasy to install Comfortable Includes cup holder Lots of different reclines and heights Looks nice Easy to strap baby in safely.
ConsNO side slots to hold the straps while seating child (The Graco does have them).
By Sasha
Texas
Great carseat and price!
December 10, 2018
Love this chicco nextfit zip carseat. It is our second one since we loved the first so much. Color is gender neutral and looks even better in person. Also the price was great!
By Siham N.
Louisiana
Chicco next fit IX convertible
December 10, 2018
The best carseat on the market and albee baby store is top notch to do business with extremely shipping and best price . Bottom line albeebaby is the best store out there
By Molly S.
Tampa, FL
Best convertible car seat
December 9, 2018
This was my second purchase for a Chicco Nextfit zip car seat ready for baby number 2. My first baby hated being in the infant car seats so at about 6months we switched her to the chicco nextfit and travelling with her in the car was suddenly so much easier. Ilove how easy it is to clean but just unzipping it, I love that you don't have to unthread all the straps as the baby grows and it's great being able to keep her rear facing for so long. I managed to buy this one for a great price here on albee baby and am excited to start using it for my second child.
By Jessica
Sioux Falls SD
Awesome
December 9, 2018
Got a great deal on this car seat! Came very quick ! Very pleased with everything overall!
By Megan
Chehalis Washington
Love this car seat!!
December 8, 2018
Bought both my daughter and son this car seat!! I absolutely love it! Super cushioned and the zip makes it super easy to clean! It is heavy but I know my kids are safe in it.
By Pam
Fredonia, New York
Love it for so many reasons!
December 8, 2018
The Chicco Nextfit is a solid carseat! I love all the padding to keep my daughter comfortable and safe. It was so easy to install and adjust to fit my daughter's size and also my vehicle. The compartments to keep the Latch tethers from hanging all over when not needed is a great feature! I would recommend this seat to anyone!
By Jessica
Middletown, Pennsylvania
Great Seat!
December 7, 2018
This car seat was easy to install in both our minivan and small sedan. Our one year old seems comfortable when riding in it and I love knowing she is safe!
By Josh
Denver
Awesome product
November 16, 2018
Shipping was fast, price was the best and product was perfect.
By Julie
OKC
A+ Convertible Carseat
November 15, 2018
I got this for my 2-year-old daughter who had outgrown her infant seat. After doing some research, especially on safety ratings, I chose this one. It is nice looking and looks like it will be easy to clean. Most importantly, it offers protection for my little one.
By Amber M.
Devils Lake, ND
So far so good!
November 14, 2018
Very fast shipping! I just installed the seat yesterday, it was extremely easy and my daughter seems to like it so far!
By Amy G.
North Carolina
Love this carseat
October 18, 2018
I have a 17 month old and a 4 month old. I already had one of these for my oldest and recently bought a second for my baby. I love it for both kids, both sizes/ages. This is a great car seat and Albee baby has amazingly fast shipping.
By Kellye
Seattle
Kid loves it, just one hiccup
October 3, 2018
The seat is great. The instructions for install are fairly confusing and the pictures don’t actually provide much help. There is such a thing as too much information. My kid looks comfortable and snug, but it is hard/awakard to lift him up and over and get him in it. Slight lack of thought when making the side angle of the seat. . Perhaps it’s just the rear facing that is more challenging and once he is forward facing it will be easier. Overall, it’s great and I feel that he is safe. I do miss any type of cover from the sun but overall, great buy.
ProsSafety. Comfort
ConsEase of getting baby in. Lack of sun screen or cover.
By 3Girls
WA
Love this car seat!
October 3, 2018
Great car seat. Solid. Feels safe. Easy to install correctly!
By Rose
Tallahassee, Florida
Perfect gift at a great price
August 4, 2018
This was the car seat my daughter and son-in-law hoped to get for their daughter. I was able to get it at a great price and the delivery was perfect.
By Anaelena M.
Oakland California
Comfortable and Safe
August 4, 2018
I love how easy it was to install right out of the box. We had the original Nextfit with my first child and new I wanted the newer zip version when our second was ready to transition into a convertible. It feels sturdy and very safe. The fabric is soft to the touch and my baby who just outgrew infant seat seems comfortable in the cushioned seat. The new seatbelt holders make it a breeze to get baby in and out from buckles. I look forward to the easy unzipping for cleaning in the future. I would highly recommend the Nextfit Zip!
ProsComfortable, soft, safety features, easy installation, easy recline option.
ConsDifficult to tighten latch while rear facing.
By Stella
Santa Clara, California
Baby looks comfortable
August 3, 2018
We chose it because of its higher backward weight limit, and we are happy with the product.
ProsLove the soft surface and overall good support. The color is beautiful. The several cushions on the belts make baby more comfortable.
ConsThe bottom of the neck/head support seems to lie in middle of baby's head, not sure whether she is bothered by this part. Though the 9 reclining positions, the seat seems not at the ideal angle, since the indicator is not at the perfect middle position.
By James
IL
Even more improved than last version.
July 26, 2018
I have an older version of Nextfit Zip and purchased this for another car. There were minor improvements but they are even more comfortable. Last one was great but it is better! My 2 year old daughter is still rear-facing but she is totally enjoying this car seat. She loves to ride!
ProsGood seat. Comfortable. Looks very safe
ConsLittle heavy to carry around in the car seat cover.
Best UsesRoad trip!
By Matt
Phoenix, AZ
Clean looking, easy to clean, and install
July 22, 2018
We bought this based off consumer reports and other reviews. We really like that this model is easy to clean and install. We have the latch system for our infant seat and enjoyed using it over messing with the seat beats, so that was a big plus. Overall, we are really happy with this carseat and likely buy second one. The other two we seriously considered (did not buy). Britax Boulevard Click-tight - Did not like the click tight system over the latch system. We thought the car seat in general did not look as "clean". We did like the reviews and cool fabric option. Nuna RAVA - Also seatbelt option only. Does look really nice, but seems hot for Arizona. Also, the otters reviews had you removing half the pads to make useable and clean was difficult (but these were other reviews). Also the most expensive.
ProsVERY EASY to clean LATCH system - we prefer over messing with seatbelts. Overall - nice appearance.
ConsAdjusting the incline is difficult once installed (rear facing)
By Courtney
Huntsville, AL
Love this car seat
July 18, 2018
My family and I love this car seat. We used an older generation for my 3 year old son. He is still in it and it has held up very well! It will definitely get him to the next car seat he will need. Now we have purchased 2 more for our 12 week old daughter.
ProsThe "zip" is a HUGE pro.
By Molly B.
Oregon
Great Car Seat
July 8, 2018
After reviewing the car seats I found that this one had the highest rating (even among "fancier" brands). I want my baby to be safe and thus went with the Chicco Nextfit. I'm extremely glad I did. It's super cushiony and easy install.
ProsEasy to install Cover unzips to clean
ConsWith our infant car seat I could place the harness in the seat belt restraints to hold them apart when putting my daughter in. That isn?t an option with this one and the harness flops under my babe when I sit her in the seat. However that?s not a big deal, just annoys her when I?m lifting her up and trying to wiggle the harness out from under her.
By Mirabela
ND
Grate Car Seat
July 5, 2018
Great easy to install Car Seat
By Kristin
North Carolina
Happy Customer
July 5, 2018
This is the best car seat ever ! I had a Chicco infant carrier and now we have the Chicco next fit car seat and we love it , and car rides are more peaceful with the big car seat, since my baby didn't like to ride in the infant car seat due to not being able to see ! Just very heavy which isn't a problem.
By Mom247
undisclosed
Scratchy zipper
June 27, 2018
I bought this over a month ago. Every time I put my baby in both my arm and her leg is scratched up by the zipper. I wouldn't recommend if your looking for something soft and comfortable for your child.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tera
undisclosed
It's a love hate relationship
June 10, 2018
I bought this seat after owning my previous Chicco Key Fit infant seat. The seat reached it expiration and I thought I would try to a totally convertable one. I love all the safety features on this product. The latch system and the seat belt clip for non latch use. However the padding around the leg belt makes it difficult to buckle this seat. I'm very tempted to remove the cover to ease my frustration. I also removed the padding that was on the chest straps. I felt like they were too big to use with my infant and felt ot wasnt tight enough. But I pove Chicco products. I womt buy any other careseat brand. I KNOW THIS PRODUXT WILL LAST FOR YEARS!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tera
undisclosed
It's a love hate relationship
June 10, 2018
I bought this seat after owning my previous Chicco Key Fit infant seat. The seat reached it expiration and I thought I would try to a totally convertable one. I love all the safety features on this product. The latch system and the seat belt clip for non latch use. However the padding around the leg belt makes it difficult to buckle this seat. Im very tempted to remove the cover to ease my frustration. I also removed the padding that was on the chest straps. I felt like they were too big to use with my infant and felt ot wasnt tight enough. But I pove Chicco products. I womt buy any other careseat brand. I KNOW THIS PRODUXT WILL LAST FOR YEARS!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Heather
Charleston, West Virginia
Love, Love, Love
May 24, 2018
We've always bought Chicco Keyfits30 for our kids (6 of them) and have used Britax car seats but decided to try the Chicco Nextfit and I'm sold! Super easy to install and our son who's now 13 months absolutely loves riding in it. The reclining feature allows us to recline him back like the incline of the infant seat. The zip off cover is super convenient when needing to wash the seat. We've had this seat for 6 months now and just bought a second one this past weekend for my wife's truck. We also bought two more this weekend as well for both vehicles for our baby girl that's due in July. High recommend this seat.
Proseasy to install, lots of reclining options, zip off, seems comfortable
Consheavy, not fun to haul around an airport
By Melanie313
undisclosed
Great car seat
May 24, 2018
This seat goes back and forth between a few different cars, the ease of which I can take out and reinstall this seat is a lifesaver. I hated moving our old infant base, Chicco has really spoiled me with the SuperCinch feature. The ComfortFlex Harness, however, did not live up to my expectations. Both the crotch strap and the harness falls into where the baby sits, I still have to fish them out from under her every time we use the seat. Small issue, nothing I can't get over, but I do prefer the buckle slots other seats have to offer though. My daughter likes this seat, she seems very comfortable in it and I feel she is secure and safe. I love that it will last her many years!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nel
Houston, Texas
Sturdy and comfortable for my 9 months old.
May 6, 2018
We're very pleased with this purchase. After looking at many different brands and models we stuck to Chicco because of quality. The zipper on the upholstery is a plus, as it makes it so convenient to remove it for cleaning.
By Stacey
Memphis, Tennessee
Love it!
April 5, 2018
So easy to install!
By Van
Shawnee, Kansas
Prompt shipping, excellent price
March 25, 2018
We havent used them yet, but they arrived promptly and the price was cheaper than any other retailer.
ProsGreat price
By John
Los Angeles, California
Great and safe carseat!!!
March 1, 2018
This is a great convertible car seat with removable seat pads, multiple positions and easy to install. Highly recommended. Shipping was quicker than anticipated so that's always a plus.
By Happymom
undisclosed
Love this carseat!
February 13, 2018
After researching every convertible carseat available, i decided on this one because of the ease of washing and the high reviews. It arrived today and the install was easy and took less than 2 minutes. Extremely happy with this purchase!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessica
Oak Park, Michigan
Perfect!
February 12, 2018
I absolutely love this car seat. After doing a bunch of research and car seat shopping I came across this one and instantly knew it was the one. My daughter is special needs and has poor trunk and head control. This seat buckets her perfectly and the 9 recline position and adjustable head support are great!
By melody
los angeles
we love it!
January 29, 2018
It's very big and comfortable for my baby. We love it and I would refer to everyone who wants to switch to convertible care seat.
By Nicole
,
Great safety reviews
January 26, 2018
This is our 3rd Chicco Nextfit. We love it. This seat is very safe, comfortable & stylish.
By Kelli1916
St. Louis, MO
Love This Carseat!
January 21, 2018
After doing a lot of research on the best and safest convertible carseats we decided on this one and couldn't be happier! It's made really well and is super cushy to keep baby comfortable, it is adjustable to so many positions that it'll work for any car and baby and the easy zip off cover is icing on the cake. I was thinking it'd be great for the occasional wash but about 2 weeks after we get it we had a diaper blow out like you've never seen and I was sooo glad we paid a little more for the zip option. Besides all that, the ease of installation was incredible. The Super Cinch makes it so easy to get it in really tight. I was skeptical that it'd make that big of a difference, but it really does. Using the latch installation for my older son's seat when he was little i had to actually sit in the car seat while pulling to try to get it tight enough. With this one you just pull and it tightens like you wouldn't believe! This seat is a bit on the expensive side, but it's worth it to me as it's protecting the most precious cargo you have! Overall, we couldn't be happier with this purchase and Albee Baby! We got $70 off using a 20% off coupon and that really helped too.
ProsSuper easy install, cushy comfy seat, zip off cover for easy cleaning
By Byrd
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Still love it!
January 19, 2018
This is my second Nextfit ZIP. My first one isn't an IX anddoesn't have all the headrest positions and I have had times when I really wish it did. My son stays the same size for a while now that he's older (2.5 years and 30 pounds; rear facing) and sometimes it is hard to tighten his straps because they are too far below his shoulders. My son started in his when he was 5 pounds 4 ounces and the infant insert fit him well and looked comfortable. This new one doesn't have an adjustable chest buckle but that is a minor thing for me. I will tell you that my family struggles with the button to loosen the straps. When the carseat is rear facing, the button is right next to the seat back and difficult to press. I have thumbs that curve backward a little and it is easier for me. The zip feature has come in handy during times of illness and potty training. It is pretty easy to take out an put back on once you have done it once.
ProsSafety rating Additional head rest positions Infant insert Zip out seat pad is easy
ConsDifficult to loosen straps in rear facing position
By Jackie76
undisclosed
Many great features.
January 12, 2018
This seat will grow with my grandson. Offers easy cleaning and easy install. This is so much safer then the older model I was using for my other grandsons.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jackie76
undisclosed
Many great features.
January 11, 2018
This seat will grow with my grandson. Offers easy cleaning and easy install. This is so much safer then the older model I was using for my other grandsons.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DM
Minnesota
Great carseat
December 30, 2017
Came quickly, baby seems comfy and its super easy to use.
By megan11
undisclosed
Comfy Fit
December 26, 2017
The thing I like most about this car seat is the way it grows with the child. Adjusting the straps was so simple and quick. The seat is easy to install with labels and guidelines right on the side. The latches make the installation much smoother as well. Another feature I like about this seat is that the whole cover zips off making it easy to clean. My 5 month old daughter seems to be very comfortable in the seat and has lots of room for her legs even in the rear facing position. "Chicco provided this product to me in exchange for my honest opinion."
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MerissaR84
undisclosed
Easy to use!
December 24, 2017
We just switched my 18 month old from an infant carrier to this product. We all love it! It was very easy to install. It's a very sturdy product and it's easy to get my daughter in and out of. She feels like such a big girl! The straps are easy to adjust. Overall a fabulous product! Chicco provided me with this product in exchange for my candid review.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RockyMountainMama
undisclosed
Awesome car seat
December 20, 2017
This car seat is great. My almost one year old seems very comfortable and content in the rear facing position. I love that it was easy to install and the zip feature was a life saver this past weekend. My daughter ended up getting car sick and made a mess all over the car seat. Thankfully I was able to easily take the upholstery off and wash it! I wish I'd had this seat for my older children. Can't complain about the safety ratings either, Chicco never disappoints.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommy2
undisclosed
Love my Nextfit
December 18, 2017
This is the 5th Nextfit I have owned (we have 2 kids and have 2 car seats in each car). I wish I would have gotten the zip off version when it came out instead of waiting until now! The main thing I love about this car seat is how easy it is to adjust the straps and positions. Having the yellow button fully visible when trying to adjust the straps is a time and frustration saver. My kids are in the car for about 1.5 hours a day and eat a lot of snacks so being able to easily sip off the cover to clean is amazing. Being able to clean the car seat easily is the main reason I got a new one. The ComfortFlex Harness is a great feature. My daughter loves to climb in the car seat by herself which means she normally ends up sitting on the straps and I have to spend a few minutes getting them straightened out. Now with the flex harness we don't have that issue as they are held out in position. The latch system is very easy to use. I am able to get the seat installed in a few minutes and feel comfortable that it is secure. A small thing that is nice about this car seat is the cup holder that is included so the kids have a place to put their water bottles.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hagai
Lincoln, ca
Great car seat
December 11, 2017
I purchased this car seat for my daughter. Works great and very reasonably priced, compared to other stores. Received within a week my only wish is that it wasnt so bulky. Especially for a small size car.
ProsSafe, 9 angles settings, front and back facing options
ConsVery big. Hard to fit into a small car
By Jacky
Richfield , Minnesota
Best convertible car seat!!
November 8, 2017
My 12 months old daughter loves it. She can stay in the car seat for an hour without crying to get out. Its soft and comfortable.
By AmyB101
undisclosed
Amazing Car Seat--Easy Transition
November 6, 2017
We recently moved our daughter to this car seat from her Chicco infant seat. She loved it and transitioned without any problems, as if nothing had changed. The ability to adjust the angle it sits at has been great and has allowed it to be more comfortable for her to sleep while in the car. It is sturdy and feels safe. It was not complicated to install and is very user friendly. We highly recommend it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amy
undisclosed
Beautiful, functional, and secure car seat!
October 1, 2017
First off, I'll echo what other reviewers have already said: the fabric is both beautiful and comfortable. When I put my daughter inside, the padding felt almost personalized to her; it fit so perfectly around her. I don't feel like I'm torturing her when putting her inside since all the buckles have ample padding around them (especially the one around the waist where the buckles converge). Previously I was using a Britax product, that didn't have much padding at all, so this was a world of difference. The padding was especially great because we have been taking a lot of long car rides this summer. It's super easy to unzip (and rezip) after machine washing (that was one of the first things I was excited to try once she managed to open her milk and spill it all over herself and the seat). I should note that although there is a lot of cushioning, it's very breathable, so I didn't have a sweaty babe at the end of our journey.My husband installed the car seat, and it was really easy to do. I live in a city where I sometimes have to put the car seat in and out of different cars, so ease of installation was important. The bubble level indicators take the worry out of whether you actually secured your babe; I'm a first-time mom, so I'm constantly checking and rechecking. I really liked the insulated cup holder for two reasons: the first being that it kept the milk cool and the second being that it kept the milk in one secure location (see earlier remark about how my daughter likes to spill her milk everywhere). My only gripe with it is that my lifefactory bottles were a bit too tight, but that is purely because of the silicone cover, when I took them off it was fine. The other thing that I would have loved to see in this car seat was a sun shade. Otherwise, it's a very well made product that is easy to install, comfortable, secure, and visually appealing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amy
undisclosed
Beautiful, functional, and secure car seat!
October 1, 2017
First off, I'll echo what other reviewers have already said: the fabric is both beautiful and comfortable. When I put my daughter inside, the padding felt almost personalized to her; it fit so perfectly around her. I don't feel like I'm torturing her when putting her inside since all the buckles have ample padding around them (especially the one around the waist where the buckles converge). Previously I was using a Britax product, that didn't have much padding at all, so this was a world of difference. The padding was especially great because we have been taking a lot of long car rides this summer. It's super easy to unzip (and rezip) after machine washing (that was one of the first things I was excited to try once she managed to open her milk and spill it all over herself and the seat). I should note that although there is a lot of cushioning, it's very breathable, so I didn't have a sweaty babe at the end of our journey. My husband installed the car seat, and it was really easy to do. I live in a city where I sometimes have to put the car seat in and out of different cars, so ease of installation was important. The bubble level indicators take the worry out of whether you actually secured your babe; I'm a first-time mom, so I'm constantly checking and rechecking. I really liked the insulated cup holder for two reasons: the first being that it kept the milk cool and the second being that it kept the milk in one secure location (see earlier remark about how my daughter likes to spill her milk everywhere). My only gripe with it is that my lifefactory bottles were a bit too tight, but that is purely because of the silicone cover, when I took them off it was fine. The other thing that I would have loved to see in this car seat was a sun shade. Otherwise, it's a very well made product that is easy to install, comfortable, secure, and visually appealing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JayG
undisclosed
Super easy to install & Beautiful Color!
September 13, 2017
seat was a dream to install! They are right when they say that the leveling system makes it simple to know that you have the seat in properly, at any angle! It gets super tight, really easily. There are even places to store the connectors! The color is really vibrant and not too girly. This seat is awesome!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ShirleyN
undisclosed
Amazing range of Sizes for lots of room to grow!
September 13, 2017
I have a larger baby and LOVE the NextFit! I don't feel like his legs are crunched when rear facing and there is TONS of room for him to grow! With this seat, I will be able to keep him rear facing much longer, than i felt I could with the other seats, I had for my other children. I have also been able to take off the cover easily and wash it! My son has reflux, so with all the spit up, this is a must. Can't say enough good things about this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By producer97
undisclosed
Excellent car seat!
August 30, 2017
As a person who uses this Chicco car seat daily, I can honestly say it's a great asset to a family! Katherine loves it mainly because it's new and has a cup holder, However i love It for its safety reasons and easy accessibility. Katherine is active an prefers to be independent so it's convenient for her to climb into. The best part is that it is easy for an adult to snap and unsnap, but not at all easy for a child to snap and unsnap, So I can ride to and from my destination knowing that she is strapped in safe and sound. Another favorite feature is that the chest clip is automatically positioned after pulling down on the cord to tighten everything. All previous car seats I have had, I had to do some manual adjustment to the clip. This one slides right where it needs to be by itself every time. I love it!One small flaw in my particular unit is that the release cord usually gets stuck to the right side of the release button once tightened. To release, I trained myself to pull the cord to the left first to disconnect it from the button and then out. It was annoying at first, but now I have conditioned myself to use it as I mentioned and it works just fine.If you want a car seat that left no stone unturned in the development process, this is it!Chicco provided this product to me in exchange for my honest opinion.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By producer97
undisclosed
Excellent car seat!
August 30, 2017
As a person who uses this Chicco car seat daily, I can honestly say it's a great asset to a family! Katherine loves it mainly because it's new and has a cup holder, However i love It for its safety reasons and easy accessibility. Katherine is active an prefers to be independent so it's convenient for her to climb into. The best part is that it is easy for an adult to snap and unsnap, but not at all easy for a child to snap and unsnap, So I can ride to and from my destination knowing that she is strapped in safe and sound. Another favorite feature is that the chest clip is automatically positioned after pulling down on the cord to tighten everything. All previous car seats I have had, I had to do some manual adjustment to the clip. This one slides right where it needs to be by itself every time. I love it! One small flaw in my particular unit is that the release cord usually gets stuck to the right side of the release button once tightened. To release, I trained myself to pull the cord to the left first to disconnect it from the button and then out. It was annoying at first, but now I have conditioned myself to use it as I mentioned and it works just fine. If you want a car seat that left no stone unturned in the development process, this is it! Chicco provided this product to me in exchange for my honest opinion.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By OhioMom
undisclosed
Love our Chicco NextFit!
August 23, 2017
I started both my daughters in the Chicco KeyFit 30 Infant Carseat and absolutely loved it. When it was time for my oldest daughter to transition to a convertible carseat I decided to save money and get a Graco model. It was cheaper and seemd more "bare bones" but I figured it would do the job until she got moved into a booster seat. Well, my daughter is small for her age and I had no clue at the time that she would still be riding in her Graco convertible nearly 4 years later!For my youngest daughter I did not want to make the same mistake and got the NextFit, knowing now that she would also be using it for the next 2-3 years. It was definitely worth the investment!!! It is incredibly comfortable for her with lots of padding and cushioning. For the parent doing the straps and buckles, they are so smooth and adjust easily! Very user-friendly! I am amazed by this carseat!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By OhioMom
undisclosed
Love our Chicco NextFit!
August 23, 2017
I started both my daughters in the Chicco KeyFit 30 Infant Carseat and absolutely loved it. When it was time for my oldest daughter to transition to a convertible carseat I decided to save money and get a Graco model. It was cheaper and seemd more "bare bones" but I figured it would do the job until she got moved into a booster seat. Well, my daughter is small for her age and I had no clue at the time that she would still be riding in her Graco convertible nearly 4 years later! For my youngest daughter I did not want to make the same mistake and got the NextFit, knowing now that she would also be using it for the next 2-3 years. It was definitely worth the investment!!! It is incredibly comfortable for her with lots of padding and cushioning. For the parent doing the straps and buckles, they are so smooth and adjust easily! Very user-friendly! I am amazed by this carseat!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Allison J.
Northern Minnesota
Awesome!
August 12, 2017
This car seat was so easy to adjust and install. It installed in less than 5 minutes. It's extremely sturdy and when installed correctly does not move at all. The fabric is very nice and would go nicely with any interior. My child is very comfortable in the seat and falls asleep easily.
ProsEasy install, the cinch system is amazing and makes Install happens in less than 5 minutes.
ConsIt's on the heavier side but that makes it sturdy.
By Tok22
undisclosed
Our Second NextFit!
August 9, 2017
We couldn't be happier with the NextFit Zip! We got our first NextFit Zip a few months ago and just got a second one for our babysitter to keep in her car. We really like: - How easy it is to install the NextFit. With our car's LATCH system, it is super easy and fast to install. - It cleans up easily. We haven't had any major messes, but a few minutes with our dustbuster and some baby wipes have it looking good again! I love that when a true mess arises, I'll be able to clean it more easily with the zip feature. - It fits well in our cars (Ford Fusion and Kia Optima). It doesn't take over the middle seat, which means on the rare occasion that we need to fit a 5th person in either car, we can. - The NextFit will work for our daughter for a long time. She can stay rear-facing in it until she hits 40 lbs and will be able to forward face until 65 lbs. - Our daughter is very comfortable in it. Overall, this is a great product and we couldn't be happier with it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tok22
undisclosed
Our Second NextFit!
August 9, 2017
We couldn't be happier with the NextFit Zip! We got our first NextFit Zip a few months ago and just got a second one for our babysitter to keep in her car. We really like: - How easy it is to install the NextFit. With our car's LATCH system, it is super easy and fast to install. - It cleans up easily. We haven't had any major messes, but a few minutes with our dustbuster and some baby wipes have it looking good again! I love that when a true mess arises, I'll be able to clean it more easily with the zip feature. - It fits well in our cars (Ford Fusion and Kia Optima). It doesn't take over the middle seat, which means on the rare occasion that we need to fit a 5th person in either car, we can. - The NextFit will work for our daughter for a long time. She can stay rear-facing in it until she hits 40 lbs and will be able to forward face until 65 lbs. - Our daughter is very comfortable in it. Overall, this is a great product and we couldn't be happier with it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommachap
undisclosed
Awesome car seat
August 8, 2017
I just received the Nextfit iX zip convertible car seat in the mail for my second child. I've been using the Chicco Infant carrier and then the convertible for my son. I love it! It is easy to install using the regular seatbelt or the latches. Adjusting the straps to get the baby in and out is super easy. The bubble on the side to show the seat is level is awesome especially with all the positions that you can tilt the seat to. It appears to be comfortable for my baby and son rather awake or asleep. The zip on and off feature for cleaning is the best since my son always seems to be getting his seat dirty with something. I would definetly recommend this carsear to all of my friends.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jengb
undisclosed
Amazing car seat
August 8, 2017
Highly recommend!! Easy to figure out and install. Gets super tight very easily and can be switched to another car also very easily. Highly recommended
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Trish
Washington state
Very nice car seat
August 7, 2017
I researched car seats and found this one had one of the best reviews. I was super happy to get a discount, no tax or shipping fees for the purchase of this product. I bought this for a baby shower gift and the couple was very happy with the product.
ProsVery soft material, sturdy and heavy. Very pleased with the look of the car seat.
By AmelieMommyof3
undisclosed
Best car seat I've ever had/used
August 7, 2017
This is the BEST car seat I've used and this is quite a statement because I have 3 kids but do not own a car (we live in Manhattan, so we prefer to rent a car anytime we need it vs. pay for parking...). Anyway, this means that we use our car seats in many different types of cars and have used car services with many different type of car seats. So I have to say they did build that seat thinking about every details - the level to get it the right position very easily, the compartments to put the latches, the 9 positions and of course, the zip to make it easy to wash !!!! Really well done. The only nice plus would have been a handle to carry it up and down the elevator but that is really only relevant to people like us who do not own a car... If only it could be lighter that would be awesome! I think it is pretty standard for the US but for some reasons, car seats are so much lighter in France (I am French!)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alex
Atlanta, GA
Amazing
August 5, 2017
I bought this seat for my rear-facing 18 month old. It fits great in my small sedan. It's very sturdy and comfortable. And the LATCH installation is incredibly easy! Shipping was super fast.
By Mkiley1
undisclosed
Great design, best car seat I've ever owned
August 2, 2017
This car seat is by far the best I've ever had. Three children and two grandchildren. I can't say enough about the design. It reclines in nine different positions. The quality of the material is superior.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stone21
undisclosed
LOVE this car seat! Highly recommend!
July 31, 2017
I would highly recommend this car seat for both infants and toddlers! It has so many excellent features that most car seats I have seen do not have. First of all, the fact that it can accommodate children from 5 to 60 pounds saves money in the long run. It is incredibly easy to adjust as your child grows with adjustable head support. This car seat was very simple to install. The harness is soft and easy to adjust and buckle. My daughter seems to be very comfortable in the seat. It is very soft and feels comfortable. Much more luxurious than the other two car seats we have tried. An added bonus is that the seat cushions can zip off and be washed. Most importantly, this car seat seems incredibly safe. It has many features which ensure a safe and secure a ride. I was lucky enough to have had Chicco provide this car seat to me for my honest review and it is certainly worth the money!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By eHack560
Undisclosed
Love this car seat
July 24, 2017
This car seat is great. It is very easy to install and having the bubble indicators is helpful in establishing safe placement. My baby looks like he is very comfortable and safe in this seat. I love how you can easily zip out the one piece for easy cleaning, this is one of the best features the car seat has to offer. I would recommend this seat to someone. It makes me feel comfortable that when we travel my baby is safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kthompson
Undisclosed
Safe, Well Designed, Easy to use/install
July 17, 2017
There are so many good things to say about this seat. Installation is so easy and the bubble level indicators are so handy in providing a visual confirmation. The headrest and ReclineSure leveling system ensure baby has a comfortable and safe riding position. The harness is well made and securely holds baby, while being easy to manipulate and change to get him in and out. By far my FAVORITE thing about this seat is how easy it is to zip off and wash it. Nothing stays clean for long so the ease of cleaning this seat is a huge advantage. I will be purchasing a second to go in our other family vehicle. Chicco provided this product to me in exchange for my honest opinion.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SquidneyH
Undisclosed
My child LOVES the new car seat!
July 10, 2017
My son (yes, I know the color is "starlet"), recently outgrew his Chicco KeyFit, which he'd been using since birth. I was worried that he might not adjust to the change of car seat but he is SO comfortable in the NextFit iX. Installation is even simpler than the KeyFit (no base now), and I love knowing that my son will grow with this seat for years to come. He sits up higher now and can see more action on the road out of the window even though he's still rear-facing. Every time we walk to the car he says, "new seat! new seat!" I'd highly recommend this to anyone looking for a highly-rated convertible car seat. I was lucky enough to enroll in the Chicco ratings and review program and Chicco provided this product to me for my honest review and opinion.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dad l.
Undisclosed
Great car seat
July 10, 2017
We got this car seat for our little girl and love it. It seems to be very comfortable for her and she enjoys being in it. It is adjustable with the 9 different positions. I love the modern, sleek look the car seat has. Highly recommend this car seat if you are looking for your little one!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By APOP
Undisclosed
Love this car seat!
July 8, 2017
I got my NextFit Car Seat 2 weeks ago. It was so easy to install into my car. It was easy to adjust the straps to fit my child safely and correctly. He seemed very comfortable. The adjustable head rest was easily moved and seemed to make the ride very smooth and comfortable. I would recommend this car seat to anyone looking to move up to the convertible car seat. The zipper seat cover and insulated cup holder are an awesome bonus!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Megan K.
Undisclosed
Amazing car seat!!
July 8, 2017
This car seat is perfect. Our favorite feature was the fact that you can completely remove everything and throw it in the wash! We went to take our daughter in to daycare one morning and she was playing in her stool and it was all over the car seat. We removed everything and washed it and the car seat is good as new!! Hopefully you never have to experience anything like that but if you do and you have the NextFit Zip Car seat, then it's not the end of the world!! The car seat is also very easy to put in and take out of the car. We love it! The midnight color is perfect for a boy or girl as well. We're so happy with this car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LOs d.
Undisclosed
High quality, comfortable car seat
July 6, 2017
I bought this car seat for my son because he was getting too tall for his first car seat. He is happier with his new car seat and he doesn't express as much frustration about sitting in it. I appreciate that the seat material has a comfortable feel.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RTRIlEY
Undisclosed
Superior car seat with exceptional features
July 6, 2017
This is the best car seat we have ever owned. It is easy to use, installs in seconds and the 9 different positions and adjustable heights are a great feature as our son grows. The model design is modern but very easy to use. Finally the removable liner is an added bonus. Chicco really out did themselves with this model.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mpursell19
Undisclosed
Great carseat
June 30, 2017
I love that the car seat is adjustable and will accommodate my daughter as she grows. She loves sitting in it and playing in it. I feel that it will keep her safe no matter what happens while she is in it. She will definitely be in this sot for awhile. The car seat has a very nice look to it. It has a decent weight to it and seems very durable. I like how the seat is machine washable because little kiddos can be very messy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 2
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.