4.7
587 Reviews
5
79% (462)
4
14% (82)
3
4% (21)
2
3% (15)
1
1% (7)
93% Recommend this product (546 of 587 responses)
By Courtnee
Longview, Texas
July 18, 2017
Great Seat
This is a great car seat. It's lasted us three years and counting.
ProsEasy to install Comfortable Supportive
ConsBulky
By Elisa
Houston, Texas
July 16, 2017
Best car seat for our baby girl!
I love this car seat!! my daughter is currently 4 months and we decided to buy this convertible car seat instead of the typical infant car seat due to our previous experience with our son. We had spend a good amount of money on a infant car seat when I was pregnant with my son, just to switch to a convertible car seat by the time he was 6 months because he was getting to big for his seat. So this time, we decided to go straight to the convertible car seat. I did my homework and picked this one for my daughter. My daughter fit perfectly when she was a newborn, she would fall back to sleep as soon as you strap her in, and will not wake up during the ride. I feel more calm knowing she's is in a more secure in this car sear than a infant seat. It is heavy however I do not mind that at all!
By Lynn
New York
July 15, 2017
Great product
Easy to install. Also easy to buckle in my daughter. She seems very comfortable.
By Allison
Jacksonville, North Carolina
July 12, 2017
Comfortable for my sore butt complainer
It's easy to wash and reassemble when kids have accidents. It's easy to install. My child who always complains of a sore butt finds this seat the most comfortable of all the ones we've owned.
ProsComfortable cushioning, easy latch and seat belt install, high rear facing height limit, machine washable
ConsOnly rear faces to 40 lbs
Best UsesRear facing tall skinny kids
By brandylm
Undisclosed
July 10, 2017
Great seat overall
Love almost everything about this seat. I would even buy it again. My biggest complaint about the seat is that the zip feature makes it super easy to take out and wash, however the white plastic piping that runs around the seats edge is supposed to look like leather. Mine looks horrible after 2 years of washing it (not very often). It looks very worn. The white has worn off and is not very attractive anymore. The seat itself has a few stains, but other than that has stayed pretty stain free. I would recommend this seat on its ease of use rather than how it looks after 2 years. Had a Graco with my oldest son and it looks great still, however is not even close to being the caliber of seat this one is!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Zaya Smith
Los Angeles, California
July 5, 2017
Best choice for my little one
This is my second time ordering from Albee baby. First item was peg perego car seat and stroller. Really happy with my purchase and very affordable and comfortable. My second item is Chico car seat. It's been great choice for us. You can never beat the price with anywhere else. Thank you Albee baby
By OUMA
Undisclosed
July 5, 2017
This was given to my ...
This was given to my grandson as a gift from his Great Grandparents and my daughter LOVES it!!!! My Grandson is very comfortable in this seat!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lindsay
Tunica, MS
July 3, 2017
Wonderful car seat
Purchased 2 of these for my boys. I love Chicco and how easy the seats are to install. Also very easy to raise back height to grow with kids. Reclines easily. Kids say they are comfortable.
By Ryan
Cleveland, OH
June 30, 2017
Great car seat
Not quite as nice as the NextFit Zip, but a great option for your second vehicle where you don't need all the features of the Zip. Same car seat as the Zip but the fabric and finish isn't quite as luxurious. Super easy to install, as well. You can be confident that your kid will be safe in this one!
By xoremidi
Undisclosed
June 13, 2017
Highly recommended
I've been using this car seat for a year, ever since my son was a newborn. It was the car seat we brought him home in from the hospital at 8 lbs. He's now 30 lbs and 31" at a year old and still rear-facing. Overall, the seats been amazing. The bubble level-indicators are great in ensuring the seat is properly level for your vehicle and the LATCH or seat belt installation options mean it can be installed in so many different vehicles. I was in a small accident where I was rear-ended and pushed into the vehicle in front of me so a double-impact accident. My son was in his car seat at the time and slept through the accident. I've never once felt my son was unsafe in his seat as it's very well-padded and, more importantly, very sturdy. Plenty of people thought I was crazy for opting out of an infant seat, but I never second-guessed my decision with the NextFit Zip. I've also washed it a couple of times since having it and it's a little tricky to get on and off the seat and the headrest cannot be washed, but being able to wash most of the material is a definite plus. When it comes time to purchase another seat for my second child, I will be purchasing another NextFit Zip, no questions asked.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rachel
Bronx, NY
June 2, 2017
Great car seat
We had the Chicco KeyFit, and it was an easy transition to the NextFit. We are confident in its safety. The straps are a little stiff (but loosen with use), and it is heavy. We are otherwise very pleased with the car seat.
By KadieB
Undisclosed
June 1, 2017
Great quality!
I bought this about a month ago and I love it. It for sure is heavy duty and I feel like it is great quality in the saftey aspect.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By FMC
Baton Rouge, LA
May 31, 2017
Safe and Easy Car Seat
We love this car seat! We picked it because of the great safety ratings but love it because 1) it appears to be quite comfy and 2) it looks great!
By Babiexdr
Undisclosed
May 21, 2017
Safety first
Love this car seat but I wish it was easier to adjust the straps in rear facing. Or reposition in rear facing
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shawna
Austin, TX
May 17, 2017
Comfortable and safe
My 4 year old is so happy with the comfort and color of this car seat! She told me she likes how if she falls askeep, her head doesn't roll all over. I agree because it's so sad to see a child in a car seat slumped over as it looks so uncomfortable! Very easy for my daughter to climb in and me tighten the straps.
By Tammy33
Undisclosed
May 10, 2017
Perfect
I bought this a few months back and it was my best car seat choice yet as a mom of 6!! Easy to install and adjust for perfect and safe fit for baby! Removable inserts as baby grows! Best car seat ever!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicksdvm
Undisclosed
May 4, 2017
Car seat to grow with....
I loved this car seat so much, I purchased a second for another vehicle. Comfortable, safe and capable of growing with my daughter into the future. Then there is the removable, cleanable, cover....best car seat ever!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ajs1
Undisclosed
April 19, 2017
Love the seat
We have had this car seat for just over 2 years now and love it. Its heavy and holds my son in snug. He's very tall but we were able to extend rearfacing with no issues and he never seemed uncomfortable. My only complaints are it's a bit hard for me to tighten as easily as my husband, its difficult to use the latch system when transferring vehicles and the neck straps rub on my son's neck. These may be issues that have been addressed by now. Overall we love it and will be using it with our next one with a new cover.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Montesi
Issaquah, WA
March 17, 2017
Great car seat and kids love it!
Great car seat and kids love it! We own 6 NextFit and some are 3 years old. All are great quality and would recommend them to everyone.
By Heather
Dayton, OH
March 16, 2017
Excellent product!!!
The best on the market. I have used many car seats over the years and this is by far the easiest to use and the safest! We bought it for our 1yr. old to move into after she outgrows the Chicco key fit 30.
ProsEasy to install. Can use rear facing for long time. High safety rating.
ConsHeavy to move
By Maggie
North Carolina
March 16, 2017
Great
The product was shipped in perfect condition in a timely manner. The car seat is exactly what we were expecting. Very pleased! Will definitely be shopping again!
By Ricardo
Undisclosed
March 16, 2017
Cannot machine wash it
I bought it but the fact that I cannotwash it make it worthless. We most likely will be changing seats in the future so I feel we lost out money here.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kayt
Central Illinois
March 15, 2017
Chicco Convertible Nextfit
Love the Chicco nextfit. I have a 16month old that will be rear facing for a long time so I was looking for a car seat that fit in my Ford Explorer better! This car seat fits GREAT!! Love how easy it is to latch in too.
By Kroes
Undisclosed
March 12, 2017
The perfect car seat
This car seat is amazing. It fits so snug in your car. I bought 2 other car seats before buying a Chicco. I won't ever buy any brand ever again. The latch system gets the car seat so tight, that it won't even budge. That is so important to me. I recommend this car seat to any one and everyone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Julie
MN
March 11, 2017
car seat
I bought this car seat for my grandson. My son said they are very happy with the quality of the product. My shopping experience with Albee was exceptional. I will definitely purchase from Albee again.
By Mom of 2
Georgia
March 8, 2017
Love this car seat
Our 3 year old and 15 month old both use the nextfits. We have 2 of these care seats in both my car and my husbands car. While they are pricey you can't beat their safety. They are easy to install and use. We are very happy with them! The only downside is that it is a little tough to get the cover off to wash (which is why they developed the nextfit zip version!) but it is doable. We've only had 2 incidents where we have had to remove the cover in 3 years, so it it hasn't been a big deal. No problems with any other aspect of the car seat. Our 3 year old boy is 30 lbs now so I expect to be able to use this for quite a while for him.
ProsEasy to install, safe, comfy.
ConsChallenging to remove cover to wash and put back on.... but we have managed. I make my husband do that part and I wash it on gentle cycle and air dry.
Best UsesRear and forward facing
By April17
Undisclosed
March 4, 2017
Very disappointed!
I've had this carseat for a year and must say I'm very disappointed. I wanted to love this seat but cannot. I also own the chicco infant and that is a fabulous seat. The harness/straps on the chicco convertable are so difficult to properly tighten, especially if you suffer from arthritis. If you can't snuggly secure you're child in the seat, it negates all the supposed safety benefits. The bottom plastic buckle is oddly placed and digs into the inner thigh of my son when he is wearing shorts. The sides are high and bucket-like seat, deep, so it is also difficult to get him in when it is rear facing. My son always appears uncomfortable and awkward when in the seat. I really wanted to love this seat but it has been one of my worst and expensive baby purchases. I am astounded by the number of positive reviews this seat continues to get. I'd say the only good thing is that it is a sturdily built, albeit, heavy car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MeaghanP
Undisclosed
March 3, 2017
Easy to install!
I love this car seat! I have 4 of these seats for my 3 year old and 9 month old. They are the easiest to install and are extremely comfortable for my kids. Multiple recline positions and a removable cover makes this a no-brainer for me!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jen
Iowa
March 1, 2017
Love this carseat
This is our second one. Our 2 year old fits amazing in it sit rear facing! Our almost 1 year old just moved to this one and she sleep great in it and it's comfortable for her.
By Papa and Nunney
Fort Collins CO
February 26, 2017
Bought as a gift
we got this for our kids/grandson. They are very pleased with it. Said it is a good product for a reasonable price. Do your research and when you decide on a product, be sure to check Albee. great stuff good prices.
ProsIt grows with the child. Will not have to buy a new booster when he is older.
ConsNone
Best UsesThey have two, one for each car.
By Jon
Orange County, CA
February 22, 2017
For Fit and Finish Chicco definitely fits the bill
I've purchased a convertible child seat from another manufacturer and you can definitely tell that the difference is night and day. Plenty of thought went into the design and creation of the Chicco NextFit. Fitting the child seat into your vehicle can be a tricky thing. NOT with this seat as it clearly has points to make sure that it is set optimally for your child safety. For example to aid in the installation of your child seat they have designed tensioners so you can make sure the seat is securely latched to your vehicle and wont flop around sending your child flying. My friend highly recommend this seat and I will be the first to admit he was dead right when he said what a great car seat The Chicco NextFit is. If you can only afford one car seat for your new born straight to booster please choose this one. YOU WON'T BE LET DOWN.
ProsBesides the high quality material I have to to say the overall design. I had a big bulky car seat previously that we use in my wife's car for my daughter and while it fits okay in my SUV it's horrendous as it completely blocks the view of my blind spot so I cannot see if there is a vehicle there or not. NOT with the chicco NextFit. I can tell you this seat is 100 times better.
ConsNone that I can see.
By Jenny
Atlanta
February 18, 2017
Easy to install. Perfect!
I was nervous about this carseat purchase. We purchased a Britax online without trying it in my car and it was a bad fit (it ended up in my husband's car). We had used the Chicco key and fit and my reaction to it was "eh." But I love this carseat. It feels really sturdy! I really like all of the reclining options- it gives you a lot of room to achieve a great fit! Right out of the box, I installed it myself in under 5 minutes! My daughter seems really comfortable. It would be heavy to lug around. But it fits our needs for sure!
By Brenda
Raleigh, NC
February 17, 2017
Great car seat.
I am replacing an older car seat and this one is lighter and easier to handle. New safety features are obvious when looking at older seat. So glad I purchased this seat. It was a gift to my grand daughter.
By aubrey82
Undisclosed
February 6, 2017
LOVE THIS CAR SEAT!
My daughter has severe allergies that cause her to get sick often... I was surprised at how hard it was to find a car seat that was completely washable. This product is 100% washable and soooooo easy to take on and off. THANK YOU for making a product that makes my life easier!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashley Chitwood
Undisclosed
February 5, 2017
Overall happy
I have owned this car seat for a year. I have several other Chico products (Stroller, double stroller, keyfit, high chair, & more). Overall, I LOVE every Chicco product I have ever owned. I highly recommend any product they sell. I am a huge Chicco car seat advocate. I have been a car seat technician and love everything about the ease of the installation, safety features etc. it's always the one I recommend to family and friends. I am hoping they come out with a combination seat! The reason I gave this car seat a 4 is recently I have had my first big diasspointment with this product. We have both the nextfit and nextfit zip. I love the ease of the zip feature. My disappointment is that there is no way to fully remove the straps. My toddler recently caught a stomach bug that came out of no where. Of course we were out and had to drive home with her puking every 5 minutes. Since the straps are not removable I am not able to get it completely cleaned. This is disappointing because I now have to choose to buy a new seat or have to always smelling like vomit. I know a friend that had the same issue. It's very frustrating when you spend so much money that it's something that can't always be cleaned. It's a toddler car sways and with toddlers these thing she are bound to happen. Like I said overall awesome products but this did make my perfect rating drop some.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By StaceyK
Undisclosed
February 2, 2017
Love this car seat
We've been using this car seat for a while since I wanted to get a chance to use all of the features before writing a review. My son is very comfortable in the seat and sometimes he doesn't want to get out of it. I love that when he makes a mess I can zip the cover off to throw it in the wash. The seat is super easy to install and on the rare occasion that I have to move it to a different car it's not a big deal. I find that it isn't too heavy to carry if I use the straps. I highly recommend this convertible car seat to anyone looking for a safe seat that will fit their child for several years.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Breena
Phoenix, Arizona
February 1, 2017
Great Purchase
The seat was easy to adjust to the baby and easy to install. I love the two easy anchor clips with the botton. The base of this seat is narrow enough that I'm able to fit all three of my boys seats in the second row of my SUV. The design looks nice and my son enjoys this seat far more than his carrier.
ProsEasy to use anchor clips. Narrow seat base
ConsDepending on how far you recline the car seat you will have to scoot the driver or passenger seat up.
By Sara Maccagnan
TX - Texas
February 1, 2017
Great Car seat
Item is just as in picture. Sturdy and comfy for baby. Delivery was fast.
By Darlene Cicirello
Lowell, Arkansas
January 21, 2017
No More
No more seeing our grandson fall asleep and his little head tilts forward. This car seat does the allow for his little head to fall backwards, Great construction. Just wish we would have purchase this sooner.
ProsMultiple positions , extra safety with the harness system.
ConsTo heavy without a carry handle. Remember that not all people providing for their grandkids. Us old grey haired folks would struggle to install the seat, let alone the wrestling match you will go through. Maybe you can store or mold the chairs with a hand grip to make for easier installs.
Best UsesLogn trips, Trips across town if is close to scheduled nap time is a no worry attitude that you develop after seeing the comfort of the chair dddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd
By Lillian Trombly
NH
January 19, 2017
Excellent car seat
I've spent many hours researching carseats and the Chicco next fit is by far the best I have found! I've purchased 3 of these carseats for my grandchildren and all of their parents are very impressed at the quality. This is an extremely sturdy and safe seat. It had excellent side impact testing and is easy to use.
ProsEasy to adjust to your growing child Easy to install
ConsDue to the steel reinforced frame it's a little on the heavier side. Not a seat you want to have to move from car to car a lot.
Best UsesThis is an excellent seat for your child that has outgrown the KeyFit. It's good up to 65lb and with the multiple positions your child will be safe and comfortable.
By Maria Garcia
Windermere
January 14, 2017
I love my car seat
Safety, comfort and practicality, Besides being beautiful!
By Sarah
Fort Payne, Alabama
January 14, 2017
LOVE IT!
Easy to install in the car. Looks great. My son loves to ride now!
By KateDiscus
Undisclosed
January 10, 2017
Seems comfortable
This carseat seems comfortable for my little man. The adjustable reclining feature is very nice. Lots of padding. My only complaint is the straps fall into the middle and I have a hard time getting them out from under him. Strap holders on each side would be great in the next model. It is also a little difficult to tighten. Overall a great purchase though. Looking forward to the zip off feature to be able to wash easily!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hash
Undisclosed
January 9, 2017
Awesome cars seat !!!
We could not have asked for something better. Had purchased toddler car seats from different carriers, and not only were they hard to install but also did not have the comfort of easy reclinability as Chicco did. Very happy and bought a 2nd one for our other car as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nishita
North Carolina
January 8, 2017
Sturdy seats
This is our 2nd purchase. They are heavy duty! Love the straps, they allow tightening and loosening very easily.
By auzach11
Undisclosed
January 8, 2017
Great in theory, more difficult in practice
I bought 3 of the Nextfit Zip car seats for my 2 year old to go in each of our cars, plus a car of a grandparent. We purchased for the ease of use, safety features, ease of installation. How could you go wrong with simply unzipping the cover and throwing in the wash? However therein lies the fatal flaw... the placement of the zipper. The cover zips and unzips directly behind the headrest, which makes it rather simple to remove and excruciatingly difficult to zip up without removing the entire seat from the car- thus negating the convenience factor.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shanah
Allentown, Pennsylvania
January 5, 2017
Really like it
I feel my baby is safe. It's good quality. Fits nicely in our big and small car.
ProsMulti reclining positions. So he can sleep on those long trips and sit up on the short ones.
ConsNot the easiest to take child in and out because of side walls but that's ok with me I prefer the protection. Have to dig seat belts out every time I put him in.
By Danya
Undisclosed
January 5, 2017
Excellent car seat
Im so happy with this car seat I love it and so comfortable for my baby
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jack7777
Undisclosed
January 3, 2017
Wonderful colors & very safe
I love the carseat & the color & feel very safe with my grandson in it; It is a little difficult to put him in, but I feel 100% safe when he's in it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Karen
Westminster, CA
December 30, 2016
Excellent deal
I'm very happy with my purchase of the Nextfit in saffron. It's a slightly odd color, almost like a rusty red but for $199 you can't beat it. This is my second nexfit I also have the CT in jasper. I was disappointed that this model doesn't include a crotch pad but I was able to purchase the comfort kit from Chicco for $20.
ProsComfy padding and the easiest install ever!
ConsNone
By Amy
Pittsburgh, PA
December 29, 2016
Great price
Color is like a maroon. Seat is comfy. Very nice, safe seat for $200. Can't beat the $100 off from Albee baby.
By TJB7
Undisclosed
December 27, 2016
We got this when our ...
We got this when our daughter was 1! We love it and so does she. Very easy install, adjustments, everything. I wish I would have gotten the ZIPFIT! Still the best car seat we've ever owned. Love it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Beth
Fargo, ND
December 24, 2016
Fantastic car seat, phenomenal price
Just installed the seat this evening so my son hasn't ridden in it yet, but the quality of this seat is the highest. I love Chicco's products. We have one of their high chairs and my son is currently in their Key Fit 30 infant carrier. Their products are made to the highest standards but aren't complicated to handle. I wanted to buy this seat initially but couldn't handle the $300 price tag, however, the $100 discount through Albee Baby made it possible! We had purchased a Graco seat briefly before finding this deal through Albee Baby and the difference in quality are night and day. The Graco seat just wasn't great. It was safe, but it didn't have the extra padding and comfort I wanted for my son. It was just OK. It had thin padding and was super basic. We will be keeping that one as a backup for when we fly and using the Chicco as our main car seat. I can tell my little guy is going to be safe and riding in style in this convertible seat. Super cushy, super padded and 9 recline options. The seat installation for rear-facing was a snap. Just connect the anchors, tighten the straps, make sure the bubble is in the level indicator and BOOM. Done. It took all of 2 minutes. I can't wait to see how he likes it on our drive to Grandma's house. So thankful Albee Baby had such a great deal for such a great car seat!
By Nishita
charlotte, nc
December 23, 2016
great seat
sturdy, well made, safe i love the easy straps. they tighten and loosen with just a push of a button for adjustment as you need.
By Sharon
Chillicothe, MO
December 21, 2016
Great car seat
I'm the grandma & I bought my own car seat since I babysit for my 2 ½ year old grandson. He has a lil brother coming any day so I wanted to save the hassle of moving my son's car seat to my car. So happy with the color. It's the same car seat which they have so I don't need to learn a new way to snap in lol. Very happy with my purchase!
ProsEASY to use & seems very sturdy/safe.
ConsEasier to take coat off when putting grandson in car seat but would rather him be safe:)
Best Usesfor Grandma's car
By JoAnn
North Carolina
December 21, 2016
Wonderful car seat
Shipping was extremely fast and the car seat is top notch!
By Celeste70
Undisclosed
December 20, 2016
Easy to install and use
I got this 2 weeks ago, I read the instructions, tried all the latching and reclining features on the seat while it sat on the floor in my house, once I was familiar with it, I installed it in my car. It was very easy to install and will be a wonderfully safe seat to use for all the years that I will be needing to have a child in a carseat!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Julie Ukrainian
Undisclosed
December 20, 2016
I really like this car seat
Best car seat ever, I have two car seats like this, but different colour, and my kids really love them. They are very comfortable, easy to use, and especially those car seats really good for long trip.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By May
Rockford, Illinois
December 19, 2016
Chicco
We are overall very pleased with these car seats. This was the best price we had found for this seat. The only complaint we have is that the strap is tough to tighten up.
By Philip
Undisclosed
December 19, 2016
Very safe
We bought 2 of these - one for each car. I like Chicco for their safety record. We were excited about the ease of the zipper cover and the flex-out comfort harness to keep the straps away. The comfort harness is a joke. It does absolutely nothing. The zip out cover is not even close to as easy as they advertise. I like this product for safety but clearly not worth the extra month for the "convenient" features. I would only recommend it for the safety record.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Olivia 13
Undisclosed
December 19, 2016
Comfy seat
We love the seat the only bad thing I've noticed is sometimes the straps won't tighten enough or one strap will tighter more that the other.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Syreeta
Beaumont, ca
December 18, 2016
You get what you ask for
This item was very easy to install. It has a lot of cushion which my son seems to like. It is heavy but that's because it's well made and not cheap.
By MommyD
Undisclosed
December 18, 2016
Feels safe! Great product!
My 1 year old needed a bigger read facing car seat so I bought this. The installation was really easy and felt really secure. My now toddler loves it and seems pretty comfortable. Overall a great product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lisa
Columbus, Ohio
December 17, 2016
Love this carseat!
We have loved this seat so much for our now 2 year-old that we recently purchased a second seat that our newest little addition will grow into. We love how easy it is to adjust the straps and to be sure the seat is installed correctly. The only down side, for us, is the height of the side of the seat, which can make it a little tricky to get a rear-facing almost-two-year-old in and out of a mid-size sedan. But, we've been able to make it work!
By Suzanne
Raleigh, NC
December 16, 2016
Great seat and fast shipping
I ordered the Chicco car seat and literally received it the next day! Shipping was also FREE. We love the seat, the color is more red than raspberry- which is perfect for us. I would not hesitate to buy the Chicco NextFit Convertible Car Seat and to purchase from AllbeeBaby.com. Super impressed by their communication, speed of delivery and inventory. Thank you!
ProsSturdy, easy to use, attractive and durable. Rear and front facing.
ConsWould like to see more colors in the replacement covers.
Best UsesFrom infant to childhood car seat. Rear and front facing.
By Papa
North Carolina
December 16, 2016
NextFit
Excellent car seat with all safety options. Very easy to install in car and easy to secure baby.
By Tracy
Temecula California
December 15, 2016
Exactly what I wanted
This car seat is "the one" . I wanted it so bad and when I found it here for a great price I jumped on it. It was delivered very fast. Install was super easy. Fits great in my car. Most important my baby is comfortable and safe.
ProsGreat safety rating, love the color, east install
By Donna
Florida
December 15, 2016
Amazing carseat
This is the fourth one I have purchased for my grandchildren they are very well made and seem comfortable for children. Very easy to install
By MissyK
Undisclosed
December 13, 2016
Fantastic seat
I bought this, and enjoy the ease of getting my little one in and out of it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BunnyLove
Tx
December 9, 2016
Bulky
This car seat is very bulky! It fits in our truck but I can't get it into my Rav4.. Its huge! The straps don't come out very far so even when in the truck, it is very difficult to buckle baby in. Once she's in the seat its not easy to tighten the straps and getting her out is a huge pain.
ProsIts cute and the recline is nice.
ConsIts extremely heavy, bulky, and very difficult to get baby in and out of. The straps should come out farther when unbuckled as that may have helped the ease of transition.
By Gaila
Arkansas
December 8, 2016
Perfect!!
This was an awesome deal! Will buy from Albee Baby again!
By Megan Wyatt-olean
Providence, RI
December 8, 2016
Great Seat
We have a Chicco Keyfit 30and have been very satisfied with ease of use. The nextfit is comfortable, easy to install, and fits well in our Subaru Outback. The tightening strap is difficult to pull tight but we also have the seat rear-facing in the most reclined position. well worth the buy!
ProsEase of installation, comfortable, easy to strap child in
By momtofour
Undisclosed
December 8, 2016
Easy to Install
I love this car seat.The install is so easy. It is easy to adjust the belts, turn forward facing or rear facing. I will never buy another car seat for my littles again. My only problem with this seat is the actual cover. The velcro that straps the cover to the seat broke after only a few months. I feel like if I pay 349$ for a seat the material used to cover the seat should hold up better.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LizL
Undisclosed
December 2, 2016
Fantastic customer service for a great seat
We have been using nextfit for 3 years in 4 different vehicles. Fits great in all vehicles, easy to install. Comfortable for the kids. When damaged customer service is super responsive getting replacement seats to us in 2 days. I recommend this seat all the time. Only down side is the straps aren't super comfortable around the neck but as several of ours have had different straps there it seems this is something they are working on addressing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mike22222
Undisclosed
November 28, 2016
Great features
Great value - high safety rating. I recommend to anyone!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By allison
Dallas, Texas
November 23, 2016
Easy to install. Looks great!
Easy to install and uninstall rear-facing (only experience so far). Looks like a safe little pod for our sweet boy.
By mglenn995
Undisclosed
November 14, 2016
Easy clean up and installation
I read review after review, and finally settled on this seat. I am very pleased with it. I really like the fabric color and seeming durability. It was easy to set up and install. It ha a tight secure to the car. Straps are long to accommodate our growing girl. I'm happy I bought the zip for easy cleaning in the future.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ColleenS12
Undisclosed
November 14, 2016
Love this car seat!
I have had several different brands of car seats and this was my first chicco. This company has thought of everything! Set up and installation could not have been easier. Really easy to follow directions and indicators on the seat itself. I really like the bubble indicator that ensures your seat is at a safe angle depending on if your child is forward or rear seated. The shoulder and crotch straps were easy to adjust and seem to be better quality (sturdy/thicker) than other brands. I like the location of the strap release button. It is easy to locate and to push; I don't have to go searching for it like other car seats I have. The fabric is high quality and I like the idea of the zip off cover. No accidents yet, but nice to know it's an option if needed! I really enjoy this brand and look forward to purchasing Chicco products for next step car seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Grace Wu
Florida
November 11, 2016
great replacement of a infant car seat
It is very comfortable, and my two year old son loves to seat forward. The speed of the deliverty is amazing which only takes two days.
By JAguilar711
Undisclosed
November 10, 2016
Perfect for Our Little One!
I bought this seat about a month ago and found it $100 cheaper from Chicco than any other retailer. The safety features are great, the seat is the most compact compared to others, and it is so easy to clean and use! Highly recommend this seat to others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Whitney
Corning, Arkansas
November 9, 2016
Perfect for us!
We LOVE this car seat. It just fits around my daughter so perfectly. The latches are so easy to install, and it is extremely well made. I have not one complaint.
By msizhrtmnn
Undisclosed
November 7, 2016
Easy install, easy adjust- great seat
This is the 2nd NextFit I've purchased and will recommend it to everyone!!! Love the easy install and adjustability!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emilioi
Undisclosed
November 6, 2016
Great even for watch TV
I bought this Chicco for my 7 months old son, is very confortable and easy to install in my pickup, is very easy to clean, very confortable and smooth, i'm very happy with Chicco products as i grow with Chicco glass bottles 46 years ago, and another thing my almost 2 year son pushes the chair next to tv's room and take seat to watch some "ears" on TV. Recommended at all. Thanks Chicco
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elana
VA
November 5, 2016
Great Car Seat
The Chicco NextFit is the perfect seat for my son. We just transitioned from an infant carrier and my this seat is awesome. It was super easy to install. It is literally 2 step to get it installed and I know my son is safe riding in it. It is really cushioned and seems very comfortable as well.
Proseasy to install, cushioned, fits wells
By A Tolson
Undisclosed
November 3, 2016
Comfortable Convertible Car seat
This is a great convertible car seat: one that we plan to use for some time since our son is 7 months old only and has quite some time left weight and length wise (we hope)! He sleeps easily in it so we are happy. We are used to our old seat and being able to pick it up and snap it right onto the accompanying stroller which was super easy, but other than that, this is a nice, comfy convertible car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By StanslO
Undisclosed
November 2, 2016
Safety at the best
I have a Chico car seat without the zip n still safeguards my 3 year old like a brand new and now looking to buy my 20 month old a Chico with the zip for complete household safety
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MelissaF
Undisclosed
November 1, 2016
Perfect Car Seat!
This is the perfect car seat for my son! He loves having his own cup holder. The car seat was so easy to install, everything has easy to understand instructions. The bubble levels are great to make sure the car seat is installed correctly. The latches are so easy to use! The zip off feature is great for easy cleaning. Love this car seat!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shelby
Monroe, Louisiana
October 24, 2016
Love the product!
I love this product. It is convenient and fairly easy to install. 2 Wish it came with a little better instructions on proper use.
By TIFFANYPOWERS932
Undisclosed
October 22, 2016
Easy installation
We recently switched from our infant car seat carrier to the Chico next fit zip. Installing a car seat, especially one you've never installed before is always frustrating and it takes me a few times before I get it right. Not with this one. It was easy to adjust to the angle we needed, latch it into the seat, and tighten it with the straps. I've had to take other car seats to a car seat clinic and they have to add padding to seat of my car to make sure the car seat is inclined at the right angle to support the baby's neck. This seat reclines so far back, the angle was easy to achieve. It also goes to 65 lbs so I won't need to purchase another car seat like I did with my first child- her seat went to 40 lbs.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mjmama
Undisclosed
October 20, 2016
Great features!
We had the KeyFit 30 and have loved it so naturally we're excited to be in the Nextfit! Love the features, easy transition from the KeyFit.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mikki654
Undisclosed
October 16, 2016
Easy to clean
I'm so happy they've made a car seat with a zipper! It's much easier to clean! We've loved all of our chicco car seats for their safety and this new feature made it even better!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Luv2Shop
Chicago, Illinois
October 15, 2016
When Safety Meets Affordable
One of the top-rated in safety, and it's relatively affordable compared to other car seats of its same or similar class. My little one has plenty of room in this car seat and looks so comfortable. The padding is top-notch, especially having felt other car seat brands while looking in stores. Easy install and easy manipulation/tightening of the straps and harness, although I have read other reviews stating otherwise. Only negatives (and they're not that big of a deal for us) are that the cup holder doesn't hold all of our daughter's cups, the cover doesn't have a zipper (but you can still remove it for washes), and the car seat is overall pretty heavy (to be expected). Definitely recommend this convertible seat for any one looking or whom can't decide on one.
ProsEasy install Comfortable Safety Top-Rated Roomy
ConsNo zipper Heavy Cup holder doesn't hold all cup types
By Alley9313
Undisclosed
October 6, 2016
Great features and customer service!
I bought my first born a Chicco Nexfit in 2014 when she was 7 months old. She has been rearfacing in it since and she is 3 years old. We absolutely love this seat, it's so easy to install and she says it's super comfy. She has long legs and fits super comfy as if it is a recliner in the rearfacing position. My carseat recently was defective bc the stirofoam head rest was popped off when I took it apart to wash it, my guess is from normal wear and tear and it's 3 years old. We are years passed the 1 year warranty , but Chicco Customer service was willing to make an exception and they are sending out a replacement seat. We are so thankful!! We just recently purchased a 2nd carseat for our 1 year old, and she loves it as well. We have a small 2001 grand prix and both Nexfit carseats fit rearfacing comfortably! Highly reccomend this seat!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nNOPE
Undisclosed
October 3, 2016
LOVE it thank you
LOVE it thank you great price an free shipping an no tax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Karen
Los Angeles
September 28, 2016
Saffron color deceptive online
This is my second Nextfit. I really like this product. It fits the kids well, is very adjustable, and easy to disassemble for cleaning once you've done it once before. Two things I dislike, one is the color. It is a true saffron color, very red, with a bit of sparkle to it. It doesn't really represent well online and if I didn't have to pay return shipping I would have returned it for a different color. Also, these newer models do not appear to include the crotch cushion my older model does. I like having that cushion, particularly for when my daughter is just wearing bloomers and there is potential for chafing.
ConsColor does not represent well over Internet No crotch cushion
By Smithmama
Undisclosed
September 28, 2016
Cleaning is a nightmare
If your child throws up, the seat is trash. Period. "spot cleaning" is not an option with an all out vomit. I've had this seat 4 months and my son got sick for the first time. I can't believe the bulk of the fabric cannot be removed to be washed. I wish I had purchased a different seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Malmatti
Undisclosed
September 27, 2016
Love the functionality.
This is our second NextFit. My son has one, and now we just transferred my daughter to one. I didn't even have another car seat in mind. This car seat is so user friendly and is so functional. The safety features are phenomenal.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MeeMee6
Undisclosed
September 22, 2016
Possibly the best car seat on the market!
I am a 51 year old mother of 4 grown children with 6 grandchildren and I have seen my share of car seats over the years. This is the third Chicco Nextfit car seat I have bought in the last two years. I will not buy anything else. These car seats are by far the best on the market for the price. They are amazingly easy to install and remove and are the safest most comfortable seat I have seen yet. My youngest grandson is 3 months old and 15 pounds and dreadfully hated being put into his infant car seat but he doesn't even make a peep when I put him in this seat. Comfort makes our ride much more enjoyable. I have and will continue to recommend this car seat to anyone who is in the market.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Michael
Virginia
September 3, 2016
Awesome Car Seat
Recently bought two of these car seats which makes four now in total that we own (easier to have one in both mine and my wife's car). These care seats have a great design with very nice padding and the children fit in them very well. The adjustable slide is the best part as the seat can almost lay down flat or sit straight up, not to mention the head piece and belts move as your child grow. Spend a little extra and get this car seat as you can make use of it for much longer than most. The only thing that some people may dislike is the size, it is a big on the bigger size but it's expected with the design and features of the seat. Just mentioning it to ensure you have the adequate space before purchasing.
ProsDesign Adjustable Safety Comfort
ConsNone
By Lauren
Stony Point, North Carolina
September 1, 2016
Color is Okay, seat is AMAZING
ONE OF THE BEST!! We own 2 of these seats, one for my son and one for my daughter. He is 18 months, 30 lbs and 36 inches tall- she is more petite. She's 3 1/2 years old, 38 inches tall and 35 lbs. This seat accommodates BOTH of them rear facing, comfortably. The seat is made with excellent materials and my babies don't sweat in them like they do the Graco seats in their grandma's car. They're really easy to install with the LATCH and even easier to clean. I have washed our covers a good 20 times each and they're still holding up exactly the same. I would definitely recommend the CX model over the standard NextFit model so it'll have the pieces that keep the crotch strap and buckles in place and out of the way. It's hard to dig under a toddler/baby for their buckles, but I've noticed the updated models have fixed this problem. The color isn't AS pink as I would've liked, but it's okay.

Page 1 of 6
1







Keep Shopping