FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
634 Reviews
5
78% (497)
4
14% (88)
3
4% (23)
2
3% (17)
1
1% (9)
93% Recommend this product (587 of 634 responses)
By Ally
Gainesville, GA
Perfect
August 7, 2014
This car seat is absolutely perfect. There isn't a thing I would change about it. My toddler use to scream in his old car seat and now he's always falling asleep in this one. It's very padded, and also very well made. I had the fire dept install it and they were all very impressed with it as well. Very happy with my purchase!
By Jenny
Hampton, VA
Great seat
August 7, 2014
Chicco next fit does what it says- fits the vehicle, fits the child. Very happy with this seat! It's recommended on Carseats for the Littles website.
Pros9 level recline pretty much guarantees a proper install. Even for deep sears in a Town and Country.
By Christi
Texas
Love This CarSeat
August 4, 2014
The Chicco Nextfit is great convertible carseat. My family makes a 6 hour trips (one-way) to visit grand parents about 8 times a year, so the recline feature is great for those long trips that allows my daughter to sleep more confortably. The carseat is compact enough that is does not obstruct the front driver seat position in my Tahoe.
By Lynnette R.
Hampton, Iowa
Safe & Comfy
August 4, 2014
We bought our first Chicco when our son was 7 months old & we absolutely love the Chicco NextFit. We planned on buying another but were waiting until he grew out of his baby car seat. Now we have 2 of the NextFit's & wouldn't have anything else. Our son is now 10 months old & he is comfortable in this one & it is the easiest car seat I have ever used. I recommend this car seat to anyone looking for the best on the market.
By husker49
Undisclosed
Thanks for the help!
July 28, 2014
Today I called Chicco for help installing my Chicco NexFit. I'm a grandparent of four beautiful grandkids that I want to be safe. Both sons have two children, and both families use the same daycare. Since I'm retired, I'm on the list to pick up grandkids when the parents can't get there in time, and sometimes when the kids get sick during the day. Our two older grandsons are 3 and almost 4. When they were born, I bought the base for your Chicco KeyFit 30 and the kids both have the bases and of course the car seats. Our two youngest grandkids are 16 mos and 5 mos. The 16 mo old is getting too big for the KeyFit, so I bought the NexFit. Anyway, today I was struggling and very frustrated trying to get it installed in the car, so I called your Customer Service number. I wish I knew her name, because I wanted to let her know how much I appreciated her walking me through it. First, my husband had installed it frontwards, but it was way too loose, and I knew you were supposed to start with the LATCH hook strap as loose as it goes. However, he'd tried to tighten it and I couldn't figure out how to get the strap to loosen again so I could thread it in for rear facing. He knew it was too loose too, but didn't know how to make it so it wouldn't be too loose. She told me over the phone how to get the straps loose again, and then (twice even) took me step by step to undo the front facing, and make it rear facing. I just wanted to write and tell you how much I appreciated her patience. She was wonderful! After reading the above testimonials, I'm so glad we got Chicco. Grateful Grandma Jan
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Liz
Si, ny
Love this seat!
July 27, 2014
We had the chicco 30 infant car seat (and caddy) until my son was 20 months (22lbs). We then purchased this seat and it's great. We are keeping him in rear facing position for as long as possible, so it has a great recline and he seems really comfy in it. Fits perfectly in the back seat of our jeep wrangler (seats are small).
ProsGreat recline, nicely padded, and comfy head rest for napping and saftey
By Heather
Buxton, NC
Perfection
July 26, 2014
We ordered the NextFit after lots of research into convertible carseats as well as suggestions from trusted friends. We couldn't be happier with this seat. It was fairly easy to install, has clear instructions for the proper fit, and our daughter is comfortable and secure. Looking forward to MANY years of use!
ProsEasy to install, sturdy, well built
ConsA bit heavy if you need to move between vehicles
By Drew
Undisclosed
super easy seat to put your child in!
July 26, 2014
This is an excellent seat. It's so easy to adjust and so easy to get your child in. My daughter likes to twist and roll when she doesn't want to get in the car. And with how the harness straps and pads stay in place make so much easier then our other seat. I love the harness pads personally. People you just need a little common sense when using them. Yes the pads stick to the belt, but that's a blessing. What happens is whe you loosen the seat belts you pull them through the pads. When putting your child back in just slide the pads down on the belt before tightening them. It's so easy and quick. Unfortunately these days people are to quick to complain and leave bad reviews rather then taking a minute to learn how something works.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chris
Washington, D.C.
Revised Model Eliminates 'Quirks'
July 15, 2014
This is my second Nextfit. I love how easy they are to install, and how well they will grow with my kid. The harness on first version of the Nextfit was difficult to tighten and the shoulder pads were big and bulky (though my kid didn't complain.) Over time, I learned techniques to work around these issues.I bought a second seat for a second car. The newer models, those built after fall 2013, have smaller, removable shoulder pads and it's much easier to get a snug but comfortable fit with the harness without yanking or pulling. The chest clip is also easier to use (but that wasn't ever that hard for me in the first place) Now the car seat is pretty much perfect for me!
By Kimberly
Florida
Perfection!
July 8, 2014
We just got our Chicco NextFit and I can already feel my almost 2 year old loves it. As soon as I took it out of the box she jumped in it and sat comfortably in it for just about 30 mins. Installation was a breeze (even in 98 degree Florida weather). I love that I don't have to use a pool noodle or rolled towel to get the right fit for my car. Something about that didn't sit right with me. The fabric is soft and cushy. I currently have three kids under the age of 2 so we have three carseats in our middle row (NextFit, Keyfit, Nextfit) and it is a perfect fit. Overall very pleased with this seat.
ProsEasy installation Compact High quality Comfortable
ConsHeavy Expensive
By Eavalos21
Downey, CA
What a deal!
July 2, 2014
The exact item I ordered, delivered when promised, and the best deal on the web. How can you go wrong? I will be buying from Albee Baby again! :D
ConsShipping took about a week. Wish it came sooner.
By Sam320
Undisclosed
Nice seat with some flaws
July 2, 2014
I love the overall seat, it is great quality. But I have a car and when having the seat rear facing you can not pull the strap to tighten the harness. The strap was not put in a user friendly spot to say the least. This seat would be great for forward facing or if you have a SUV where the seat reclines but not in a car for rear facing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tony
Texas
Love it!
June 30, 2014
My daughter loves this car seat ! Super comfy! Thought it was going to be super bulky but not too bad still room in back seat and she's a lot more comfortable than her other one. She had started to fight getting in her old one but is excited to get in this one. Like how cup holder can adjust to both sides and has removable insert for larger cups. This was one of the only ones I found that really reclined. Others had recline button but only moved an inch. This seat has 9 different recline positions!! Super fast shipping
ProsSuper soft and comfy Recline Cup holder adjustable
ConsHeavy
By Genella B.
Texas
Love it!
June 28, 2014
Baby & I love this car seat! Easiest to install!
By Lauren
Kentucky
Nice seat
June 25, 2014
I love the nine reclining levels. The harness is a little tight though.
By Fatima
East elmhurst New York
Excellent seat!
June 25, 2014
My 10 month old loves his seat! Very confortable the reclining position is excellent ! The thing I don't like much is the cup holder very small, nor his bottle or sippy cup fit,so I took out the cup and kept only the holder.
By Melissa
Dallas, Texas
Love Chicco!
June 24, 2014
I was so glad when Chicco released the NextFit just as my son outgrew his KeyFit infant seat. Chicco has proven itself to our family to be a great company with quality products and great customer service. The ease of install and extended rear facing capabilities makes the NextFit the only convertible seat I'll ever buy!
ProsEasy install Extended Read Facing Capabilities Many Recline Options
ConsStiff strap covers (been improved on newer models)
By DietDrPepper
Los angeles
Amazing!
June 23, 2014
So easy to install. Makes so much more room behind the passenger seat now compared to the infant seat. My large 10 month old seems very comfortable.
By Rebekah
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
My daughter loves her Chicco!
June 22, 2014
I love it! Got it for a great price, and it arrived quickly. It fits well in my 2004 Toyota Corollary, (we can push the front seat all the way back!) and I love the fact that my daughter is so content in it that she'll fall asleep, even when we're not moving!
ProsFits well, seat padding is so cushy! Very easy to use and a very high end feel for the money.
ConsThe only thing that frustrates me is the awkward angle that I have to pull the belt at to make sure that she's buckled in tight, but she's still rear facing and plus my car is low and I'm a tall person. Once she's forward facing, it'll be a lot easier.
By sarah
Longmeadow, MA
Chicco v. Britax
June 19, 2014
Got these for my 15 month old twins. Chose this instead of Britax. My sister has Britax is felt that is was not as good as it had been in the past. Also a friend had recommended the Chicco - saying it was easier than the Britax. Loved my Chicco infant seat and very happy with this one too. Love the easy latch system into the car. Easy to buckle the kids in. They seem comfortable. Love that the seat can be adjust to 9 different position, making it an easier transition for the kids to go from infant seat to convertible seat. Only very slight issue is that the sides are quite high making it a smidge more difficult to get them in and out of the car. Also, not a narrow seat. I have two in a prius and can't really fit anything else back there.
Proslatch system. easy adjustable straps. 9 position levels making it easy transition from infant seat to convertible.
ConsSide are slightly high and the seat is wide.
By Sarah1231
Undisclosed
Love this seat!
June 18, 2014
I purchased this seat for my 1 yr old daughter. She was previously in a keyfit 30 infant seat. I read several reviews of this seat, britax and graco my size. This seat far out weights the others. I do not have issues with the straps or installing this seat. Its by far the easiest seat to install. My daughter loves it. Its very heavy but I have moved this seat from my Mazda CX5 to my husbands Fusion, to my sisters Acadia, and other familys Lexus and sorento. Its so easy. Just change the recline position. As I said the straps are not an issue. I've never needed a towel or pool noodle. I have not installed forward but i'm just I will be just as happy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Carolina
Undisclosed
Car seat too hot
June 15, 2014
I just bought the next fit car seat and we are really happy with it unfortunately the is a big problem the car seat is too hot the baby is always really wet when we remove him from the car. This dot not happen with our previous car seat. Is there a summer cover we can buy ?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Doug
New Jersey
I love Albee and I love the NextFit Car Seat
June 12, 2014
I was lucky enough to get a discounted price and 2 day delivery of my new Car Seats.We are using the NextFit for our grandchildren who are 2 and 4 years old.It grows with them.
By Jaime
North Carolina
Love it!
June 10, 2014
Great car seat and I don't have to worry about my son's head falling over when he goes to sleep in the car now. The recline does not work in all possible positions when forward facing because of the car seat back of the seat leaning against the actual seat. It does give enough recline for napping on the go though. It does seem that my 1 year old can get his arms out of the straps a lot easier than with the Graco 123, but the clips on this seat are much easier to use. Great quality and a decent price with 20% off code. My son likes this seat and never complains
By Melissa
ohio
Great Choice
June 10, 2014
Fast shipping and reasonable price
Consno infant carrier handle
By Jessica
Memphis, Tennessee
Great carseat
June 9, 2014
Easy to install & great quality. The pattern is much nicer in person. The shoulder strap covers velcro off, which is different from a lot of the other patterns. Reclines easily, but has to be unmatched to adjust when rear facing. My daughter is super comfortable in it & doesn't get as hot as in the carrier carseat.
By Estevermer
Undisclosed
Love it
June 9, 2014
This seat is so easy to install. My son loves it, he never fusses when we put him in it. Way better the the Graco garbage we had before. Worth every penny! Our next kid will get a Keyfit, no more Graco carriers! The seat is heavy, but once it is in your car, it is very easy to adjust and tighten. I also love how easy it is to adjust the height of the straps, and the crotch buckle!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By megan
Georgia
Awesome!!!
June 5, 2014
Super easy to install with or without latch system! I feel confident that my son is safe when in this seat, the design is great and love all the padding. My son is always very happy and comfortable in the seat. We call it his racing seat! We absolutely will buy another nextfit with our next baby!
Proscomfy, easy to install, great colors.
By Jojo28
Undisclosed
easy for first newbies to install
May 30, 2014
Due to the experience we had with the Keyfit 30 - Magic it was an automatic consideration for another Chicco product when looking for the next step/size up. I've had this seat since December 2013 and so far I like it. Everything is well labeled which makes it so easy for me to install without the help of my husband. Many people may complain about the weight but I mean how often do you take it in and out of the car, so that doesn't bother me much. The color options are great. The seat isn't too bulky or takes up too much space in back of a Honda Accord. You can still seat two people on either side comfortable minus the cup holder just in the way but that's a good thing that it is detachable. Be sure to check the different stores that carry this product as they have different colors for certain retailers. Maybe they do it so you can't get price adjustments?!?! I love how the cushion is so comfy. Yes, the seat is a little deep which makes it just a tad bit hard to get the bottom buckle out from underneath baby but that doesn't bother us. I mean with all other seats the buckles are always going to be in the way anyway. I like the shoulder straps, how it's not bulky but providers protection on the neck and the little cut out part so you know where to place your top buckle for the extra security and safety of child. The disappointments for me were the quality of the fabric. Not even a month or two after purchase the fabric started to fray around the adjustment button for the straps as that is where my son's feet rested. I believe it was due to his shoes rubbing against it but come on now, for the price I expected better quality?!?! At least a year or two into the seat I'd expect some normal wear and tear. So far, I haven't had any fraying anywhere else around the seat just that part. The other problem for me is getting the fabric back on (after wash) around the adjustment buckle. I had to use a flathead screw driver to help tuck it back in and some tugging of course. Which that may have caused some scratches on the plastic piece around the adjustment button. I don't know if it shrunk or what, but I air dried it. Overall... I am pleased with this seat and am getting a second one or perhaps looking into the zip one and I hope the fabric won't fray.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shubhabrata M.
Seattle, WA
Great car seat
May 29, 2014
We compared this to evenflo symphony and britax and ended up getting two of these for our twins. They love it. It is very comfortable for them. I admit it takes quite a bit of space in our car but it less bulkier than the evenflo one.
By John
Newton, MA
Great seat
May 28, 2014
I was a big fan of the KeyFit, which my younger son just outgrew. This is the third brand of convertible car seat I've purchased, and it is by far the easiest seat to install rear facing (I've only used it rear facing so far). No need for bolstering with rolled up towels to get the angle correct. The SuperCinch Latch tightener system works very well, and it is much easier to get the seat adequately tight, with a lot less sweat and effort. It fits well rear facing in a Subaru Forester 2004, Toyota Prius 2010, and a Jeep Liberty. I am 6" tall, and I am able to have the driver's seat in a comfortable position with the Chicco behind me.
By Trish
Missouri
Great carseat!
May 28, 2014
The car seat is great! My son had the chicco infant car seat before this one. So we knew it was going to be good. I had read a lot of reviews about it being heavy so I knew it was going to be. That was the only thing that I didn't love. But it is a great car seat. And looks really comfortable for my son! I recommend it!
ProsComfortable Easy to clean Easy to install Straps are easy to adjust
ConsHeavy
By Jerry
Brooklyn, New York
Competitive pricing and great product!
May 27, 2014
Our child loves this car seat. It's so comfortable he usually falls asleep right away. The reclining function allows him to be put into the perfect position to sleep in. There are many more features that we will be looking forward to using; forward facing function when he's older, adjustable headrest when he's taller.
By Brittany
Boynton beach fl
Great experience!
May 24, 2014
Shipping was free and on time and I love the chicco nextfit I ordered with 20% off coupon code!
By Sally O.
Bryant, AR
5 stars...BUT...
May 24, 2014
I LOVE this car seat. It was worth every penny! It is easy to install and feels MUCH more secure than any other car seat I've used. The padding is wonderful...I wish I had one in my size! Haha. I love the ease of adjusting everything. I have the newer (post October 2013) version, and I love the adjustable head and crotch strap and removable shoulder pads (we always leave them on, though because they're so comfortable)! My ONLY complaint is that the harness is very difficult to tighten in the rear-facing position. The strap comes out right where the car seat hits the vehicle seat, so you have to pull in an upward morion, which is very difficult when it is designed to pull in an outward motion. If this one flaw could be fixed, this would be a perfect car seat! Note...I would buy it again just like it is, and I recommend it to everyone.
ProsEverything
ConsTightening harness in rear-facing position
By Hailey's m.
Edina, MN
Nicer than I imagined
May 23, 2014
I heard this was a good convertable seat and it was rated well. It is so easy to use and comfortable. You can tell it is very well made and it fits in smaller cars. My daughter started trying to crawl into in as soon as we took it out of the box. Easy to adjust recline as well.
By Mary
Oak Park, IL
Best car seat
May 22, 2014
This car seat is so easy to install and very comfortable. I loved it so much so we bought a second one.
By Batfan
Undisclosed
This seat saves lives. Literally!
May 22, 2014
We chose the Chicco Kefit 30 for our new baby and were so happy with the ease and quality of Chicco we of course chose the NextFit when she was ready to move up. It would turn out to be our best decision, ever. My family and I were hit at 65 mph by a driver busy sending a text message. He hit on the rear passenger side door, where my 12 month old was asleep in her Chicco. This seat did not budge an inch! She came out of this horrific accident, which totaled our vehicle and sent us all to various hospitals for medical attention, with a few minor scratches. Thank you, Chicco. You saved my precious cargo! Jaime Luermann
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Esme13
Undisclosed
Chicco for life
May 21, 2014
I have the travel system version of this and I knew I wanted Chicco again. I saw it at the store and immediately saw it was great quality. I don't want cheap and cute I wanted safe and top notch Chicco brings it. My daughter is so comfy in it and loves it. Every time we drive off I feel at ease knowing my daughter is in the safest seat. I Love Chicco!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By atliz
Undisclosed
Straps and Tightening is Unacceptable
May 21, 2014
I realize that they have now replaced the shoulder pads, but the first generation shoulder pads are so unacceptable they should be replaced for free. I have such a struggle tightening the straps in rear-facing position that I am daily frustrated with the seat. I'm on the search for a replacement The keyfit 30 was so easy to tighten and loosen, I am shocked the nextfit is so difficult. For a $280 carseat, it should be a breeze. Really disappointed. Also, even in the 1 position rear facing, the seat sits too upright in my Lincoln MKX. I hate having to deal with towels and pool noodles so I am disappointed about that.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah
Des Moines, IA
Love this car seat
May 18, 2014
This is a great convertible car seat! My 7 month old son is way more comfortable in this than his infant seat! It's easy to install with simple directions. The box is pretty big and awkward- so you may need help with it. Shipping was fast and with the size of the box it was nice to have it delivered to the front door. We liked it so much we got two!
By Teri
Columbia, MO
awesome carseat
May 12, 2014
I reviewed a lot of seats. My baby girl will be able to sit in this set for easily 4 years! I was able to pick a color and got it 20% off!! Was in perfect condition when I got it and it shipped fast!
By Tamera
Medford, OR
we all love it
May 8, 2014
I did a lot of research before settling on a convertable seat. I am so happy with this seat. It is so easy to use and adjust. My daughter loves it. She still fit in her infant seat but I felt it was time for the move up. She is much happier now in this.
ProsOne hand adjustment, never have to remove the straps to adjust the height, ease of installation and use
ConsIf you have a smaller vehicle it might not fit well.
By meggamix
Undisclosed
Nice Seat, Bad Straps
May 7, 2014
I was super excited to buy this seat once my baby grew out of the Keyfit, but like many others, I've had a hard time tightening the straps once my baby is in the seat (he's rear facing now). In fact we almost took it back because we thought something was wrong with it. Another weird thing is that we bought 2 of the same seat...one has those HUGE shoulder pads with the rubber and the other one has smaller ones without the rubber....those are much better. The rubber ones are way too big on my little man and make tightening the already difficult straps even harder (glad to hear it might get easier as we switch to front facing). I was just surprised to see the difference in the 2 seats. But the good news is that my baby loves his seat and seems to be comfortable! And I still feel like I'm getting a great product with the Chicco brand. I didn't want any other seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amanda G.
United States
love love LOVE!!!
May 2, 2014
This is our second next fit, just purchased this for our other car! We LOVE our Chicco NextFit! We switch these in and out of vehicles daily and could not be more pleased! It is by far the best looking and is built the strongest. We were disappointed with our Britax and how flimsy the headrest was compared to this one! TOP OF THE LINE QUALITY! LOVE the super sinch latch system and the colors available! My little one Loves sitting in it also! Very comfortable for her and grows with her!
ProsEVERYTHING
ConsYou have to hand wash the seats. No way to take the cover off to wash!
Best UsesEVERYTHING
By Jamie F.
Wynne, Arkansas
Love it!
May 1, 2014
My baby loves his new car seat! He would cry a lot in his old seat (Gracco Snugride). He was often very hot after only a few minutes in that seat. He seems so much happier & comfortable now. I would definitely recommend this car seat!!!
By Terri Y.
United States
Looks safe!
April 28, 2014
This was a gift for my daughter and since she is not due until June, we haven't used it. I will review it more then. However, construction is solid and I'm sure, if you've read the reviews as I did before purchasing, I'm sure it will be heavy and awkward to move from car to car - which we won't be doing, but I'm sure that is also what makes it so safe with extra in side walls etc. My daughter is thrilled with it. I plan on buying another base once he is bigger, until then.....I will use the infant seat we have and this will stay in her car.
ProsMade well, soft inserts, looks classy.
ConsHeavy.
By AmyGreene
Undisclosed
Great features! Easy to install! Easy, Easy, Easy!
April 28, 2014
This car seat is very easy to install, adjust, and clean! We love how comfortable our daughter is and with a push of a button, we can sit her up or lay her back.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Becky05
Undisclosed
Great Car Seat!
April 28, 2014
We have been using our new NextFit Zip for several weeks now and have found that it is easy to install, use, and clean! We found the seat to be very quick to install and remove from the car. I really appreciate the bubble leveling system that makes me sure that I've installed the seat correctly. Weve used it with the LATCH which is very easy to get tight. Weve also used it with the seatbelt which was simple to get securely installed as well. My husband also noted that this seat allows the front seats to move back further than other infant seats that weve used, giving him a bit more legroom in the front. Our 13-month old loves riding in her new seat and seems very comfortable. I especially like the way the leg straps are held open by the pads when unbuckled. It makes it so much easier and faster to get our baby into her seat without having to search for the straps and buckles under her. I was excited about a zip-out seat pad for easy cleaning " I wish every baby product could be cleaned this easily! I was a bit nervous about how long it might take to dry, but I washed it late one evening and hung it up to dry, and it was ready to use again the next morning! We are very happy with the NextFit Zip and would definitely recommend it to others. The seat looks like it will adjust great as she grows older!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By chancie
colorado
Overall satisfied
April 24, 2014
We purchased two of these seats after reading several reviews; one for our 12 month old and on for our almost 3 year old. Easy to install both front and rear facing and both kids seam very comfortable. The super-cincher made it extremely easy to install the seat very snug to the vehicle, however because it is so snug the front facing seat is not able to recline - a bummer as this was an important feature to us for napping on long road trips. We loosened the seat connection just enough to get her a little reclined and still keep the seat safely attached, but overall the recline modes are not as easy-breezy as i had hoped. Otherwise very satisfied.
By Becca
Undisclosed
Innovative car seat
April 24, 2014
We received our NextFit Zip Convertible Car Seat several weeks ago and it exceeds our expectations. When taking it out of the box we were impressed with its design and the fit and finish. Chico thought through every component with this car seat. There is a compartment for everything. The manual fits neatly in the back, there are places to stow the latches, and even an insulted cup holder. The padding feels like memory foam and seems very comfortable. Installing the car seat is extreme easy. The latch tightening system makes it easy to secure the seat. The bottom of the seat is also smooth and doesn't leave marks on your car's seating surface. I really like the supports that hold the seat belts to the side while placing the child in the seat. No more digging the belts out from under my child! After my son spilled some juice, I easily unzipped the seat lining without having to remove the whole car seat, and threw it in the washing machine. It only took a quick minute to unzip, the juice washed out nicely and the material dried quickly so that it could be installed right away. With this zip system, it is easy to clean without the hassle, like other car seats. This was a great innovative design!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jami
Katy, TX
Rear facing for tall kids
April 23, 2014
Allows tall toddlers to sit rear facing longer. My daughter outgrew the height restrictions on her britax for rear facing. This seat should get her another year or two rear facing! Looks very easy to install like the keyfit30 also.
By Liss
Fairfield, Iowa
Love this car seat
April 19, 2014
Incredibly!! I was certified to install car seats for 5 years so I know Car seat and this one is awesome. Chicco did a really nice job with designAnd of course safety!! :)
ProsSide impact safety. Size is nice.
By Sonya H.
New Zealand
Brilliant value and quality
April 15, 2014
This is a brilliant, well constructed, safe and incredibly well priced car seat. Cannot recommend highly enough!!
By Jacquie O.
College Station, TX
Awesome!
April 14, 2014
Our little guy graduated from the Keyfit to the Nextfit and it is just as great. Easy to install and very comfortable. We were very pleased to see Albee is carrying the updated version with removable shoulder pads and the longer crotch strap. Very pleased!
By CoopsterMom
Undisclosed
Excellent Car Seat
April 13, 2014
I just got the Chicco NextZip carseat for my 10 month old son, after using and loving the Keyfit for both of my boys. I have two other car seats that I use for my 2 year old and was excited to try this Chicco Nextzip for my youngest son. So far, I've used it for about two weeks and am really loving it. Things I really like: - The pads that hold the leg straps away from the seat. They prevent the straps from twisting (a problem I have encountered a lot with my other seats) and make them easy to reach once my son is in the seat. - Tightening and loosening the straps is a breeze - Installation was quite easy. It was clearly labeled and simple to get tight enough. The first time I tried to use the LATCH with my other seats, it took me forever to figure out. - The pad can be machine washed and easily zips off!! I haven't had to use this yet, but I am still excited about it. My 2 year old has a tendency to throw up whenever he is mildly ill, and he has thrown up in his car seat numerous times. They are always a pain to clean and can't be put in the wash...needless to say, this would be amazing!! I am contemplating switching seats and moving my 2 year old to this car seat for this reason alone. -The pads are thick and well-cushioned, so my son seems comfortable. Overall, this seat is really easy to use, install, and clean. The car seat also seems to be quite comfortable for my son.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Deborah H.
United States
Perfect car seat - fit's on the car nice & secure.
April 7, 2014
Car seat delivered as scheduled - everything was perfect!
By Bree
Minneapolis, MN
Great carseat
April 3, 2014
Easy to use, comfortable for child, what you would expect from Chicco
By Allyson L.
Hope Ar
Wonderful carseat
April 3, 2014
My little girl got this car seat when as out grew her infant seat. She was 16 pounds at the time. It fits her wonderfully. Love all the reclining positions and how she can grow with the car seat. She looks so much more comfortable and the memory foam padding is a great bonus. 10 of my friends have gotten this car seat for their little ones since seeing how comfortable my baby looks in her.
Pros9 reclining options Forms to fit your baby Easy to clean Memory foam padding Grows with child Fits in SUV perfect
ConsNone
Best UsesInfant Baby Toddler
By anrobbins10
Undisclosed
Amazing car seat!
April 3, 2014
I recently purchased this car seat for my four month old son and I love it. He is so much happier in this seat and enjoys riding now. The seat is a bit pricey but the quality and features make it will worth it. I would recommend this seat to anyone looking for something comforting yet safety reliable or your little ones.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Crystalc
Undisclosed
Best seat ever
April 1, 2014
My son loves it. I falls asleep in about 10 minutes.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ambevie
Undisclosed
Terrible pull strap!
March 30, 2014
I have had this car seat for about 5 months now. I like the chicco brand had the infant car seat so decided to pay the extra money to get the NextFit. My son loves the seat and it is great for our long trips. I hate the pull strap to tighten the harness. It is so hard to pull, sometimes I wonder if I can even tighten it good enough for him to be safe. I wish there was a way to fix this strap because the quality of this car seat is great besides the pull strap to tighten the harness.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sally
California
We love it.
March 28, 2014
It actually reclines properly - especially with our car, it was very hard to find one that reclined fully for our daughter to sleep without having her head flop forward. This is perfect, I wish i had gotten it from the beginning.
By lritchie
Undisclosed
Original vs. newest product
March 28, 2014
I purchased the Nextfit convertible car seat for my 7 mo. old in February 2014. The store I purchased it from installed it in my vehicle and I loved the way it fit in my Kia Sorento also the way by son fit in the seat. Now, that we are regularly using the seat for daily commutes to and from daycare, etc. I seem to have a difficult time putting him into it. When I put him in the seat, the straps are always underneath him, which makes if difficult to pull them out and buckle him. I'm discouraged to see that they have already come out with a newer model the "zipfit" seat, which has all the same features (that I love about the seat) but newly features - a more flexible, child ready seat straps. Apparently this seat is always kid ready, so you don't have the problems of the children sitting on the straps. I wish they had this just 2 months ago, when I purchased the seat I did. I'm happy with the product, other than the strap issues I have. If I knew they were coming out with the new "zipfit" I would have waited to purchase the seat I did to get the newest version. Companies are always coming out with new and improved products, for the better, but it's a shame of the timing with this one. A little too late...
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ER
Rapid City, South Dakota
Great car seat - best price
March 27, 2014
We already had one Chicco NextFit car seat. I originally purchased a Graco convertible car seat, but ended up returning it. It seemed like poor-quality and did not seem to ever secure as snugly in my vehicle as I would've liked. After reading reviews and talking to friends, I purchased the Chicco NextFit, and loved it. Right away, I could tell that it was a high-quality car seat, relatively easy to install, and seems comfortable for our toddler. It's very convenient that the shoulder straps can be adjusted without having to re-thread them through the back of the seat. Even though I love the car seat, I was being stubborn about spending the money on a second one, until I became exhausted with switching it between vehicles. Using a 30% off coupon and with free shipping, the price on Albee Baby ended up being much lower than other stores/sites.
By EleganceKat
New York
Happy Mom
March 26, 2014
Easy to install, soft padding for the lil ones, the reclining was a brilliant idea, I feel my child is secure.
By Misti
West Virginia
Love love love!
March 23, 2014
Great car seat! Very easy to install, great fabric and very sturdy. It took me a while to decide which brand to by between this and britax but I love this car seat!
By Ryleigh
Martinsburg WV
love chicco!
March 21, 2014
Love this car seat and the Chicco brand.
By KEVIN
MARYLAND
TOP OF THE LINE!
March 20, 2014
AWESOME CONSTRUCTION....GREAT FIT...VERY STURDY...DAUGHTER LOVES IT!
By Kristen
New England, USA
I bought two
March 20, 2014
I have twins and two other children in car seats. I needed to be able to install both of these seats in the 60 part of the mid seat split so I could flip the 40 and put the 3 year old in the third row off car seat. My 5 year old is also in the third row, but in a booster seat. I could not be happier with this seat. My girls just turned 1 and have grown out of the pods as I call them. I want to keep them rear facing as long as possible. When they are in these seats there is a good 5 inches from the bottom of their feet to the back of the car seat, so lots of room. This was the big surprise, we have had 4 or 5 rear facing seats over the years (multiple cars) and none had as much room as this one. In addition this seat is narrow. It is as good as it looks.
ProsNarrow with no weird bumps or flares, very easy to install.
ConsNone yet.
By brenda
Dallas, TX
LOVE IT
March 17, 2014
My 7 month old baby loves it!! & I do too.
By KelBell
Undisclosed
Spend your money elsewhere
March 14, 2014
We have always used Britax with our past 2 children, for our third I went back to the research and choose to use the NextFit. I loved all the features, the material, and basically fell for all the bells and whistles. Boy did I make an EXPENSIVE MISTAKE!! It is VERY difficult to tighten the straps when rear facing, and with them changing the time a child should be rear facing I'm just extending my frustration even longer. I don't feel that I can get my child secure consistently without taking a lot of yanking and pulling on the straps. The middle strap the buckle is attached to is so short that as my daughter gets bigger she just looks uncomfortable. It's very big and bulky. But with that I feel she would be very protected if we were in a crash. That's the most important thing right? So I'll live with the bulkiness. Transferring it to another car out of my Camry is a huge pain. It buckles in fine and is secure, but physically getting it in and out is difficult. We can't even use it in my parents Infinity. Which it may be the car, but still a buyer should try installing it in their car before they purchase. I have even gone as far as telling the retailer where I purchased this car seat my frustrations. It was a new item for them and they had never really sold the Chicco line before. I have heard nothing but wonderful things about their carrier and their strollers. We even own a highchair and that product is great. It's just a big miss in my book on this particular car seat. For the money I expected to have a different experience. Seriously thinking of spending the money and going back to Britax.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Daniela
NJ
Fits well in Honda civic
March 13, 2014
Easy setup
ConsShort straps
By Jenny
Richmond, VA
Nice fit and easy to install
March 12, 2014
I bought this seat after my son out grew his Keyfit infant seat which he loved until getting him in the straps started becoming a problem. I did extensive research, looking for 3 things, 1) safety ratings, 2) comfort for my son, 3) vehicle fit. Since I trusted the Chicco brand and the ratings on the new convertible seat were great already, vehicle fit became the deciding factor. (My smaller sized SUV created issues for front seat passengers). Installation was a breeze, even though the seat is heavy and it took a lot of muscle and leverage for my 5ft frame to get it up in my SUV, once in, it was secure in 2 clicks and a zip. And surprisingly, even in the rear facing position on full recline, it gives my front passenger a little more room.The gel padding makes it soft and seems comfortable for my son, however, after owning the Keyfit, I would not recommend this seat for infants. I fully reclined the seat (position) in the rear facing install and in comparison to his key fit I did not like the position of my son's head. My opinion but the bucket of the Keyfit is a better position for an infant that doesn't have the developed neck muscles than NextFit with the infant insert. The next fit is more chair and less cradle.In fact, my sons long legs are more of a problem in the NextFit rear facing than they were in his KeyFit so I will be turning him around 4 months sooner than recommended. Don't like it but the harnesses on the key fit are too short now. Other than that...I like the chair and my son seems to as well.
ProsEasy to install Comfortable Vehicle fit
Best UsesToddlers. Forward facing and shorter children rear facing.
By Uriel
Bristol, CT
Easiest install
March 12, 2014
I missed the boat on getting this car seat with our first child. Being an owner of the fit 35 I wanted to hold out but couldn't wait the few months for its release. Went with the Maxi Cosi 70 the first time around. Picked up the nextfit after getting another SUV and didn't want to switch out the Maxi Cosi between cars. It's not easy and time consuming. When I installed the Nextfit I was surpised how easy it was to install. My son loves it like he does his Maxi Cosi.
ProsEasy install Material feels good Gives my child a snug secure fit without feeling that I'm choking him Once installed. There is no give. It will not budge which is key for safety.
ConsCup holde is a must but it would have been nice to build it in. Afraid my son is going to take it off. Not sure my kid will fit in it if he gets taller compared to a maxi Cosi. Not now but in a year or two. None of these seats are light.
Best UsesOnly want to buy one car seat for multiple cars. If you have purchase Chicco fit 35 this will be something you will be familiar with. It's different but you feel right at home with it.
By Maryah
Cape coral, Fl
Very comfy elegant car seat
March 10, 2014
I was so pleased when I first saw the chair, The picture online don't give it enough justice. its very comfy for my baby and he doesn't get ypset in car rides like before, he is almost 1 year old and he loves it, I like when he falls asleep his head doesn't fall down. I would recommended to all my family and friends and I'll definitely will get more of it if God blessed us with another baby. My Baby loveeeeee is it :)
By Angela
Wisconsin
Awesome Seat!
March 10, 2014
My daughter absolutely LOVES this seat. I had purchased a cheap $40 Cosco carseat from Wal-Mart and she hated going for car rides. One day I was taking the cover off to wash it and I noticed there wasn't much padding on the cover. So I knew she wasn't comfortable just sitting on plastic! I researched and researched and even went to multiple stores-Wal-Mart, Target, Kohls, Babies R Us- and actually felt multiple carseats to find which one had the most padding and which one is the safest. The Chicco NextFit had excellent reviews and very thick comfortable padding. So ultimately my husband and I decided to buy this seat and we're very glad we did. She loves it and we love it.
ProsSuper easy to install! Has seat belt locking system so the seat belt can't loosen. Has the anchor system which is easy to tighten and very secure.
ConsThe seat is quite heavy but it's not a big deal for us because we aren't moving it from car to car constantly.
By Tanya
Amarillo, TX.
Love this seat!
March 9, 2014
Super easy to use and install. I have arthritis and i couldn't believe how hassle free it was and was so happy that it didn't budge. My daughter loves it. She actually smiles when I put her in it! The shoulder pads can come off if you want them to. Comes with a cup holder. A little pricey but definitely worth it! I have a small car and it fits fine rear facing. Tried one other car seat before and it doesn't even compare. I recommend this to everyone!!
By Miranda T.
Huntington WV
Great product!
March 9, 2014
We love Chicco products. We started out with a Graco infant carrier and we didn't have a good experience with them! The car seat base was never tight in the car and it slid around and was very unsafe. They aren't suppose to move over an inch either side and it moved way beyond that and we did have it installed right we had it checked. When we got the chicco next fit I was in love with how the product looked and how durable it was. It fits so good in my car and it strapped down tight and the car seat does not move at all in the car. My husbands truck doesn't fit the car seat as right but it's older and in the front seat! This is a great car seat and it shipped fast too! I would highly recommend this to anyone.
ProsFits tight in the car .. It's comfortable for the baby... Reclining positions are great to make it fit your car perfectly.
ConsIt's heavy and you can't remove the cloth to wash. It's spot clean only.
Best UsesFor cars or trucks with back seats. My daughter loves how comfortable this seat is for her.
By Amy
United States
Great Car Seat
March 7, 2014
Very easy to install!
By DeAnna
Max, nd
Great seat!
March 7, 2014
Easy to install & a comfortable ride for my 30" 20lb 9 month old little girl! Do wish it had additional fabric on the crotch latch to keep it always forward so I wouldn't have to search under my littles ones bottom! ( the britax has this feature)
ProsEasy to install. Nice looking. Most of all safe!
ConsNo fabric on crotch latch to keep it forward ( britax has this feature)
By Sonya
Los Angeles, Ca
Easiest Car Seat
March 7, 2014
This car seat was the easiest I've installed. My toddler hates her other car seats, but she actually likes this one.
ProsEasy to install
By Shannon n.
portland, or
Best purchase ever
March 6, 2014
I really debated this seat after watching you tube videos, I was sold but the price deterred me a bit. I LOVE this seat, worth every penny. It is so thick with what feels like memory foam. It feels so safe and sturdy but is heavy if your switching between cars. My son who hated car rides, loves this seat. The color is great too!
ProsCinch tightening steel frame memory foam padding 9 recline positions
ConsNone
By Angie
Ludington, michigan
Great car seat
March 6, 2014
This car seat is very nice and user friendly. Easier to install than most car seats. Thinking of buying another to replace our britax boulevard
ProsVery easy to install, extremely sturdy, also like that the harness adjuster is easily available an not hidden under cloth like my other carseat
ConsThe latch system can only be used up to 40lbs
By Dana
Undisclosed
Great, but not thought through all the way...
March 6, 2014
Pros -cushioned for comfort -good quality -includes cup holder -multi-angle recline -I like the sides that come up higher for protection Cons -hard to tighten the harness (better forward facing but I'm trying to keep him rear facing until 2) -hard to adjust headrest (easy when the car seat is out of the car, awkward when already installed -our easy latch connectors are not working super easily so we've been using the seat belt installation -YOU CANNOT REMOVE A SINGLE PART FOR CLEANING Yesterday the stomach bug that's been going around hit my 15 month old. He threw up EVERYWHERE. He has been a spit-upper his whole life so this seat had already been "cleaned" with wipes many times, but this time wipes weren't going to do the trick. I had to use a hose in the backward. I'm sure I voided some warranty because everything got soaking wet, but when there are layers of overlapping absorbent fabric I just don't know what else I could have done. Hopefully it is dry by this afternoon because I have to go to the grocery store. I just cannot imagine who in their right mind would design something where NOTHING comes apart. I understand the harness for safety reasons, but the Keyfit's cover is removable and machine washable. Did it several times so I know. Didn't have a single complaint about the key fit. I think the nextfit needs a redesign. I had hoped this seat would last through several children but unless I hose it down every once in awhile it will be so filthy and smelly that we won't be able to use it for that long.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Natalie
Oregon
10-month old is comfortable and happy!
March 3, 2014
My 10-month old is so cozy in this car seat. I love the fabric, and so far, it seems easy to clean. Install was fast and clear, and took me only twenty minutes for both cars for a perfect fit. It fits well in our Jetta sedan in the middle seat, and the front passenger seat doesn't have to be up too far. I am very pleased so far, as is my little guy. The harness is snug and comfortable. The two-tier clip will come in handy as he grows. He is currently 22 pounds.
By Stephanie
Calera, Alabama
awesome car seat
March 2, 2014
Great car seat for extended rear facing, will get your child rear facing til 4 yrs old easily. Easy to install my daughter loves it as well.
By Courtney M.
Washington State
Best Seat I've EVER Purchased!
February 27, 2014
I'm a mother of three and through all the different types and brands of seats I've purchased and used this is by far my favorite! I was able to fit it three across in my small crossover vehicle, it's so plush and the fabric is easy to clean, my 7 month old can ride in it and also my 4 year old can ride in it. I love that there is no re-threading as baby grows, the color is exactly as the picture shows (we have Rose). I had heard there were issues with tightening the harness once the seat was installed rear facing in vehicles but I have had no problem tightening and untightening getting her in and out. Love the new latch system and got a perfect install the first time around. It IS heavy and really made to leave in one vehicle. I have absolutely no complaints :)
By Paul
Houston
Feels safe!
February 27, 2014
Very happy, have one in each car. Secure and easy to install, our bubba is very comfortable in it.
By rachelle
bremerton washington
love my nextfit
February 27, 2014
I bought one at toysrus and we fell in love with the nextfit. So glad I could order a second for our son. He fits so well. The price was great and shipping was reasonably fast. The k you.
By Grandpa
Amory, Mississippi
Best seat
February 25, 2014
Well pleased with choice so far. Seat seems to be one of the safest and most comfortable seats available.
By Jeanne
Perry, Ohio
My daughter had the Infant car seat that fit in the jogging stroller, loved it so much we decided to get the next seat up also.
February 24, 2014
This item shipped in less than 1 week. Would not hesitate to purchase from Albee Baby again.
By Britty
Undisclosed
Fantastic convertible seat!
February 24, 2014
I love this seat. We've only had it for about 2 weeks, and it fits wonderfully in our Camry. My son is much more comfortable in this seat. I love how plush it is. It's super comfortable for him. It's super easy to get a proper install. The only problems are the strap covers on the ones that were made before the announcement that they can be taken off. They make it difficult to tighten the straps. Also, the strap covers are bulky and we had a hard time making sure the straps were at an appropriate level for him. Other than that, it is a fantastic seat. Thankfully this will get him to at least 2 rear facing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Quint
Arkansas
Nice
February 16, 2014
Well made, heavy duty. Makes me feel much better about transporting my grandchildren than I would have using some of the less expensive, cheaper feeling models I looked at. I like the weight range that it can be used for, and the front/rear installation option.
ProsWell made. Heavy duty. Seems to be comfortable for the children. Easy to install.
ConsNone so far.
Best UsesGrandchildren!
By momx3
Undisclosed
Great Buy! Fits great in my 4door sedan!
February 13, 2014
I've had this seat for about a week now, and so far I love it. Disclaimer: I've only used it in rear-facing. I did lots of research as far as reading customer reviews and comparing features. I wanted something that I could compare in store as well, so I pretty much had my selections narrowed down to the Chicco Nextfit, Britax Marathon, and Graco (65 i think, I already forgot the exact one). My concerns were safety, comfort for my 8 month old for rear & forward facing, fitting in my car & how much room it would take up, easy transferring from one vehicle to another, ease of strapping my son in, easy cleaning, & looks. Things I like: The Latch system makes it easy to transfer from car to car. Following the instructions provided in the manual, I was able to install this seat within about 30 minutes. The hardest part was finding a comfortable recline position for both the carseat & the passenger seat because I kept readjusting them until I was happy with both. I was automatically attracted to the looks of the Nextfit compared to the others, but I wanted to make sure I was buying a quality seat, and not just something "pretty". In the store, the seats mentioned above didn't even compare to the Chicco on multiple levels. The Chicco is very soft & plush, and the others were hard & seemed uncomfortable. I could feel the plastic through the cloth on the others. The Chicco's fabric seemed to be much better quality than the others (It seemed that the others would fade or look worn a lot quicker than the Chicco). I drive a 4 door Honda Accord & this seat fits great. I have 2 older kids & I needed something that wouldn't take up too much room in the backseat. I read so many reviews of other car seats being too large while they were rear-facing, but with the Chicco I was able to put my passenger seat in the farthest position back & still recline it to a comfortable position for the passenger (I had the carseat reclined a little to make it more comfortable for my baby, but I'm pretty sure my passenger seat can recline more if I sat the carseat at the most upright position). This seat actually fits better than the Chicco Keyfit 30 because I don't need that extra space behind the passenger seat to reach the latch each time I take him out. Also, this seat is not as wide as the others in the store, and my 7yr old & 15yr old fit fine in the back. Some complaints about this seat that I've read in other reviews: The strap covers were bulky & non-removable: They must have changed this because the ones on my seat are removable (They have velcro). The harness is difficult to tighten in rear facing: It's a little difficult to pull the strap at the bottom to tighten the shoulder straps, because it hits against the vehicle's seat making it hard to pull, but I have my carseat reclined & pull straight up to tighten the shoulder straps & it works fine. It's not the MOST convenient thing... but it's not that bad either. The crotch buckles fall back & have to dig for them: I can see where this could be annoying, but I've never had a seat that didn't require digging for them, so I'm used to it. The chest clip can be unclipped by older children: My son isn't old enough yet, but if I come across this problem, I would make sure that he learns to leave it alone. Children need to be taught about safety & following rules as soon as possible. I've had 2 other kids & this have never been an issue. My complaints: I wish it had a handle in the back to make it easier to carry from car to car, and the head rest is a little difficult to move up & down because I can't seem to easily get a good grip on it. It's a little pricey, but I see it as an investment, because I plan to use this seat until my son outgrows it & I've read reviews about children walking away from accidents with no complaints. So basically, the pros to this seat FAR out way the cons, in my opinion, compared to the other seats I saw & read about!!! I know it's a long review, but I hope it helps other parents out there! :) I can't give it 5 stars until I use it in forward facing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Candace
Undisclosed
Wonderful!
February 11, 2014
We used the Keyfit 30 infant seat, so when the time came to look for a new convertible seat, I automatically looked into the Nextfit. I'm so glad I did! It came highly recommended by car seat techs, and though others who had used it said they had trouble with the shoulder pads and ease of tightening, I wanted to try it myself. I've never had a problem with the shoulder pads. They do not bother my son at all. The ease of tightening was different, there was definitely a learning curve with that. But it didn't take long, and now in and out is super easy peasy. It's a very comfy seat, and the ease of installation is WONDERFUL! It's literally "snap snap, pull pull, done". And no need for a towel to adjust the recline.... the 9 levels offered guarantees the right fit. I love this seat so much, we are looking at purchasing a second one for my husbands car... though we wanted to try and go cheaper for the less used model, I just can't... I love the Nextfit!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jeanne
Howell, mi
Love my chicco
February 10, 2014
Fast delivery great product so easy to install with the latch system
By ed
co
great purchase
February 9, 2014
We love this car seat great color reclining positions padding all excellent.
ConsThe reclining handle for rear facing is up against the back of seat so really difficult to reach.
By Crystal
Oceanside, California
Comfortable!!!
February 7, 2014
This car seat is awesome. My 6 month baby is less fussy in this seat. Before traveling was a nightmare, now it's a little more pleasant. The set up was not to difficult. And getting the baby in and out is easy. I'm thinking about purchasing one for my three year old also. I love the style and comfort.
ProsComfort, style, saftey
ConsRecline feature could be a little easier to adjust.
By Ariel P.
United States
Great carseat
February 6, 2014
My daughter outgrew her keyfit and the nextfit is amazing. Very easy to use and I love the recline positions!

Page 5 of 7
5



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.