FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
634 Reviews
5
78% (497)
4
14% (88)
3
4% (23)
2
3% (17)
1
1% (9)
93% Recommend this product (587 of 634 responses)
By Alyssa
Cripple Creek, Colorado
Amazing Car Seat
April 13, 2015
So happy with my purchase! So comfortable for my daughter, very easy to use.
ProsEasy to install, lots of padding.
By Mel
Nashville, TN
Great car seat
April 9, 2015
Great car seat. It is easy to install and easy to use. Adjusting the shoulder strap height is simple. I love not having to re-thread the straps. It fits in our minivan and Hyundai Elantra. The different recline settings are great. Overall it feels very comfortable, safe, and secure for baby.
By Leah
WV
best seat yet
April 3, 2015
This seat has been the best seat we've had out of 4 kids and 10 years later.It's easy to install, very cushy, easy to clean. We can fit it with plenty of room to spare In an 04 accent (rreally tiny car) and have the carseat in full recline with the drivers seat all the way back.
By SuperDad
Undisclosed
Best Cart seat ever
April 1, 2015
I bought this car seat a few months ago. It is so easy to install and easy to you use
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brandi
Wilmington, nc
We love our Chicco
March 27, 2015
Awesome seat at an awesome price! Thanks Albee baby!!
ProsYou can look at baby in her seat and know she's secure. Her daddy calls it her rocket ship :)
By Courtney
Albany, New York
Excellent car seat
March 22, 2015
This is a high quality seat that my daughter loves! Only complain is the high sides. Occasionally, my daughter bumps her head as we get her in & out
By imstax82
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Dream carseat!!
March 22, 2015
Ever since I found out I was pregnant, I have wanted this carseat. My sister has one for her lo and raved about it. We used a carrier until our lo got too heavy to lug around. This carseat fits our car like a dream. The functionality of it is mind blowing. Fully adjustable. We won't need to buy another carseat for years! Best investment we made. My sister even sent me to albeebaby to make the purchase. Same site she used 2 years ago. Worth every penny, And I never pay full price.
ProsColor options full adjustability cup holder durability safety latch manual holder
Best UsesAny car travel
By Amy
maine
so happy i went with this car seat!!!
March 21, 2015
It's an amazing car seat! Extremely easy to install, fits great is my car! My daughter fits so perfectly and it feels so safe!! It shipped in less than a week I just love it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a safe reliable and extended rear facing car seat!!
By Damaris G.
manassas
Love it!
March 18, 2015
I purchased this car seat because i found it to be great for when my son falls asleep in the car it reclines to a good extend... the others ones do not recline as much. and it is great quality! I feel like my son is very safe in this chair. The only thing is that I am going to have to take it to a tailor or something so they can sow additional safety belt because the one it comes with is too short and my son is growing.. besides that I love the chair......
By catsam
Philadelphia, PA
Love it!!!
March 17, 2015
Super comfy, looks great and very safe.
By Dad f.
Northern, Connecticut
Best of the best
March 15, 2015
My wife and I were surprised with twin girls. That was two years ago this past weekend. With two other children (both boys) we have a lot of experience with car seats. We have had numerous over the past several years and this one is by far the best. It does cost more than some, but we have gotten more use out of this model than any other. Our girls have been rear facing in this car sear for quite a while. At two their feet are just touching the back of the seat. This car seat is VERY deep and so simple to install. The ratcheting feature is nice and works really well. One of the selling points for me was this seat is rather narrow. I'm able to fit two side by side and still tumble the other 1/3 of the mid seat so my boys can easily get to the third row where their seats are installed.
ProsNarrow, ease of install, well made, easy to clean
ConsNone
Best UsesMultiple children
By Kconrad
Undisclosed
Best convertible seat we've owned!!
March 14, 2015
We purchased this seat last year for my son when he out grew his key fit 30. Love it, super easy to install not heavy like my other sons seat. We we were just in an automobile accident and hit on his side. He was not injured and now we have to replace his seat so now we will try the nextfit CX
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By trljmf
Undisclosed
We loved our Keyfit 30 ...
March 14, 2015
We loved our Keyfit 30 so, when it was time to get a convertible seat, we chose the Nextfit. It seems very secure - even more so than the Keyfit 30 - and we're really pleased so far.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ralph A.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Solid performer
March 13, 2015
Easy to install and adjust. Selected this unit due to the additioal room you can gain in the passenger seat with a rear facing installation. Gained about 4"s compared to the Graco we were using. That was huge.
ProsEasy to install and remove. Simple and easy adjustments.
ConsNone.
By Melissa
Los Angeles, CA
Great seat!
March 12, 2015
Extremely easy to install and use. I wish the harness were easier to tighten. It would also be nice if the sides were just a touch lower to facilitate easier loading/unloading of kids.
By Alexa
Oregon
Fantastic
March 12, 2015
I have been using this seat for over 2 years now. We still absolutely love it! A breeze to adjust and install. Has seat belt lock offs. It has to be the squishiest and comfiest seat made! Chicco is a great, safe brand. The only downfall is that it is heavy, I wouldn't want to move this from car to car. I highly recommend this!
By Victor M.
Columbus, ohio
Great products Chico
March 10, 2015
Best deal for a good product. My daughter loves it already
By Tricia J.
Erie,pa
Great Seat
March 9, 2015
We love this seat, our daughter is very comfortable in it and enjoys being in the car alot more bow that she is in her bigger seat.
ProsEasy to install
By Erica
United States
Fantastic product
March 9, 2015
Love it!! A little heavy as compared to the infant carrier that we just upgraded from. But, that was expected and not an issue. Otherwise, no complaints. Easy to install, easy to use, and easy to clean. Lots of adjustments (which are not complicated to change) to fit baby just right. I would definitely recommend this carseat for safety, baby's comfort, and ease of use.
By T
ND
Great Seat
March 5, 2015
This seat is great. We have the chicco key fit 30 infant seat as well and love it. At first I thought maybe I would try a different brand like Graco but after comparing several different convertible car seats including the chicco, graco and others at toys r us it was plain to see that this seat trumped all of it's competitors. It is very sturdy and is great quality. The padding is nicer than any other car seats I looked at. My daughter is 11 months and was getting to be too big for her infant seat so she is really loving this new seat because she sits more upright. I am so happy with this seat and it is built to last.
By Joe C.
Campbellsville, Ky
Chicco Netflix Car Seat
March 3, 2015
We bought this for our third grandchild, who is due any day now.
Best UsesVery Safe, heavy car seat.
By Jeanette
Denver, CO
A safe and user-friendly seat
February 28, 2015
I am a career nanny with 28 plus years of professional experience. I purchased this car seat for my brother and his wife based on extensive research. They are preparing for the birth of their first child. They are very pleased with the quality and safety features provided by the NextFit. It was very easy to properly install in both of their vehicles-a compact and full size SUV. They have already used this seat with a visiting relative who is 13 months old. She is safely and happily rear-facing in the NextFit. I have complete confidence that my niece will have the same positive experience.
ProsChicco technology including easy proper installation, the only car seat with nine recline options (to keep a child rear-facing as long as possible), variable chest clip,a safe harness system, properly reinforced head support for a growing child, machine washable cover...
ConsNone
Best UsesInfant and toddler convertible car seat
By britaine j.
Atlantan GA
I love it
February 25, 2015
As soon as i put my son in this seat he is out. Very soft and comfy.
ConsDirections for installation are a little confusing
By Anna
NY
Love this carseat!
February 24, 2015
My son is SO much happier in this car seat than his previous one. It is very easy to install, fits well in our small hatchback, and most of all a very SAFE and comfortable seat. Very happy with this purchase!
By Heather
United States
Very nice, but HEAVY!
February 18, 2015
So far we like everything about this car seat, except how heavy it is. We have to transfer it from one vehicle to another periodically and it seems much heavier than most other car seats. Other than that, we are pleased with the perceived comfort level, and the safety level. We are currently using it for an average sized 4 month old. She seems very comfy in it and my older kids have asked me if they can have a car seat like hers because it looks so cozy and comfy. It is very easy to adjust this seat, which we really like as well.
ConsHeavy
By Emily
Undisclosed
Love this seat!.....
February 5, 2015
I have owned a lot of car seats and this seat truly is my most favorite. I bought one of the regular next fits when it came out and had only two complaints about the seat, the cover was hard to remove and the buckle tongues wound slide down and were hard to reach, and Chicco fixed both of them with the zip! I do home childcare and often have different kids and this seat is extremely easy to install and adjust for different size kids. I have used it for kids ranging from 3 months to 8 years, always using it rear-facing for children under 4. I really have no clue why another review says she had to turn her child at 17 months, I really don't see how that is possible with the design of the seat, perhaps she did not know you can use it with the headrest above the shell.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Denise
Undisclosed
Saved my daughter's life!
February 3, 2015
Last Thuraday, January 29, 2015, lady turned right on red in front of me. I was driving 45 mph and we collided, spinning my car in a 180, across another lane of traffic, where we hit a curb, flipped onto the driver's side, and bounced back upright. My 3-year-old daughter was on the driver's side as well, rear-facing in her Chicco Nextfit. When I opened her door to check on her, she wasn't the least bit shaken. Snug in her Nextfit, she was absolutely perfect. Within a couple of hours, we were at the store to replace her seat. It was a no-brainer. A new Chicco Nextfit was the only choice.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JINGJING
FREMONT, CA
Love the color
February 2, 2015
Great quality and love the color!
By bethanywi
Undisclosed
Easy to install and take out!
January 30, 2015
I bought this from buy buy baby about 6 months ago. We transitioned it from rear facing to forward facing with no problems. I wanted a carseat that was easy to get in and out and not a fight (aka: I don't want to be sweating to get this thing out of the car). It so easy to get in and out, push of two buttons, unhook that back and you are on your way. Very durable, it IS heavy, but most are heavy now because they are made to work! Comfy ride for my daughter, I was able to get the cover off to clean and back on with no problems -- cleans up great. I love how you can move the headrest up and it adjust the straps for you. The cup holder can move from one side or the other which has been nice if we are in a car where we need to move it. Would recommend this to all we know. Its worth the price! This is our 2nd Chicco product, we had the travel system first and used it with both of our girls .. now 4 and 2.. after two uses even the travel system looked brand new, held up well, which stands for the Chicco product. We should of just went with chicco for my 4 year old's convertable and learned the hard way through others that are cheap and hard to get in and out of cars. With our newest little one we knew we would buy chicco and the nextfit was an excellent choice! Love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mk
Vancouver , Wa
Will buy again
January 29, 2015
This is a great car seat and fits comfortably in my Nissan Leaf. It is very easy to install and move to other vehicles. The straps are easy to tighten and my son seems to be very comfortable. The pads on the shoulder straps prevent any chaffing and do not move around. I am buying another one for our other car,
By Brian
Maryland
Awesome seat...
January 28, 2015
It's and awesome car seat with a very easy install. Wish they had both latch buckles the same...the left one is a bit frustrating when the seat is installed on passenger side but it does work with good planning. The cup holder does not fit much if anything at all...none of our sip cups or bottle fit at all. The straps are a bit frustrating when they puddle in the seat when you take your bundle out...cannot wait to get our CX model that apparently remedies that one. It's the best car seat and we have been swapping back and forth between a corolla and sienna for the past 8 months and takes 5 minutes at best to remove and install once you have a plan set where latch straps need to be adjusted. We started out rear facing and did the transition and this seat worked out beautifully. We did opt for a second because you just cannot always be the one to pick up the kiddo when you dropped them off...life happens and even though they are expensive, it's worth every penny for good protection and I honestly feel this car seat delivers my child safely to and from home.
ConsCup holder does not fit anything we have at all...should have been adjustable
By LilTi9er
Cypress, TX
Love this sleek & comfy seat!
January 28, 2015
I bought this on preorder when it first came out 2 years ago for my then 1 yr old daughter and still love it. When choosing a child restraint for my daughter, I literally went to a local baby department store to test them all out. I had a lot of requirements on my wish list for a child restraint to tell you that I am very picky. This seat met all of my requirements with extra padded comfort, no rethread harness, multiple recline & relatively compact for small spaces. After using it a few months and taking it on a vacation trip, I found that the only things I complained about were the shoulder pads & the length of the crotch strap. Chicco customer service was excellent in replacing them for me with the new Oct 2013 updated set and at no cost to me. I also found it very easy to take the cover off for washing when so many have complained about it. Also about the straps not being long enough to hang on the sides, I found it to be untrue. I am able to place the buckle tongs into the sides of the car seat when not in use to prevent having to dig them up from under my daughter's bum. I place the buckle tongs in between the cover and the plastic siding. Anyways, we loved it so much that we've had 3 of them (mystique, gemini & zip palisade). I'm proud to say that thanks to the Chicco NextFit, my now almost 3 yrs old daughter at ~35.5" and 30.2 lbs is still rear-facing!
Pros*8 yrs lifespan *no rethread harness *supercinch LATCH *extra padded for comfort *multi-reclines *sleek *rounded edges to prevent vehicle seat damage
Cons*heavy
Best UsesFor all ages from 5 lbs premie to 40 lbs preschooler rear-facing. Then to 50" height and 65 lbs forward-facing.
By Brooke
Phoenix, AZ
Great Car Seat!
January 23, 2015
We had a Chicco infant seat 7 years ago with my son. Loved it, but unfortunately Chicco didn't make convertible seats at the time. Now we have another child, and I was thrilled to see they came out with convertible seats! We bought one for my husband's car once our 3 month old started going to daycare. I love this seat. It's is so incredibly padded/protected. Easy to install, easy to get her in and out. We definitely plan on buying another one for my car once she outgrows her infant seat.
By Theresa
Chicago
Love this car seat!!!!!!
January 19, 2015
This is the best car seat out there! I like it better then britax! I bought one of these two years ago for my two-year-old and he loves this car seat! He fits very comfortable in it. The fabric is very soft and easy to take off and clean. I just bought another car seat for my one-year-old and he loves it as well! It comes with a nice Cupholder that can attach on either side. I feel very safe with both of my kids in these car seats. I love how the shoulder pads are removable now. The installation can't be any easier. It's got a nine position recline which I love! If you're having any doubts about this car seat don't because it is a amazing car seat!!!
ProsNot heavy Easy installation Not bulky Fitz and any car Very comfortable
ConsNone!!!!
Best UsesInfants and toddlers
By Michelle
Charleston, SC
Great Car Seat!
January 19, 2015
So far so good! We just received the car seat and we are happy with the size and fit. Our son is a very large 11 months old and he seems much more comfortable in it than his previous seat, which he has obviously outgrown. We had the Chicco Keyfit 30 and LOVED it, so this was the obvious next step.
By Leah3
Undisclosed
Not completely satisified
January 18, 2015
I bought the nextfit for my granddaughter a year ago, it was super east to install and seems very comfortable, but what I'm extremely upset about is that you can't take the cover off for washing. This seat is designed to be used for many years and you are unable to machine wash it? Other than that I have no complaints about this car seat. Sorry Chicco, but for the price, I will be selling this and purchasing something different.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jo A.
Los Angeles, CA
The best convertible car seat on the market
January 16, 2015
So easy to install, I did it while 7 months pregnant. We bought the Chicco Keyfit 30 infant car seat for one car and this one for the second. Now that my little man is 7 months old, I'm so glad we bought both. Seeing that he's now 20 lbs, It's been difficult carrying him in the infant car seat by myself. My husband still uses it, but I prefer to carry him and buckle him into the Nextfit. It's perfect for him and he seems to love being in it. I love the Mystique color.
By Hmmmm
Undisclosed
My 1 year old daughter is ...
January 16, 2015
My 1 year old daughter is 26 pounds and has a hard time fitting into this carseat. It's made of great quality and we wish it was roomier. We just bought it in hopes that she would fit in it until 65 pounds but I'm not sure If that will work. The straps are so tight on her that it's almost impossible to fit with a jacket on and they seem to be loosened as much as possible. Kind of disappointed Chicco...
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By J F.
Pittsburgh, PA
Love this carseat!
January 14, 2015
We had the Key Fit 30 from Chicco and knew we'd buy another once our little one outgrew her carrier. This carseat is easy to install!! Would definitely recommend!
By cindycarr
Undisclosed
My 15 month old daughter survived a car accident.
January 12, 2015
I don't know how would anyone not recommend this car seat. All I have to say is THANK YOU CHICCO for your excellent car seats. My Land Rover 2008 rolled over three times at a 40 mph speed. Thank you so much!!!! My daughter is alive all because of you guys. Thank you, Thank you!!! The car was totaled, but my daughter did not even get a scratch.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rebecca
Plattsburgh, NY
Great seat!
January 9, 2015
We purchased this seat when my son was about 20 months old. It replaced another convertible that was very difficult to install, I needed something that my husband could install easily in multiple vehicles without becoming frustrated. I was also very impressed by the high height/weight maximums for rear facing. The install is so easy, by far the easiest convertible install I've come across. It is a little heavy to move between vehicles, but even at 7 mos pregnant I have no problems moving it. The wide range of inclines makes this seat work well in any vehicle. The straps were difficult to adjust in the beginning but after a while they became easier and we have no problem now. My son is now almost 3 and still comfortably rear facing, he has plenty of legroom and more room to grow.
ProsEasy Install Spacious Long lasting in RF mode
ConsWeight
By mstacy
Undisclosed
I like many others feel ...
January 7, 2015
I like many others feel that the car seat is really comfy. Pulling the strap to get the harness tight is awful! I have had the car seat for nearly a year and I can say that it seems like something is actually wrong with how the seat was made. I have days where the straps pull tight perfectly and other days where it is nearly impossible. I will pull so hard that the entire vehicle is rocking from the force I am putting into pulling the straps and the strap doesn't budge. It seems much more difficult to adjust when its very cold outside. I contacted the company and received very little help or guidance. My friend is a car seat technician and is the one who installed the seat and she has researched and contacted chicco and also had minimal help. The problem is not resolved.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Danielle
Lloyd Harbor, NY
LOVE this car seat
January 5, 2015
I can't describe how much we love this car seat - so much I'm ordering another right now. It's SO easy to install, VERY soft and comfortable, and appears to be VERY safe. I love how the headrest adjusts and how easy the buckles are.
By B
Texas
Best convertible seat
December 21, 2014
My son never slept in his Graco infant seat when he got a little bigger. This seat is so comfortable for him that he falls asleep if he's even a little tired. Not to mention the safety ratings of this seat. Also love the cup holder so he can grab his drink when he wants.
By Lindsay83
Undisclosed
Very Dissapointed
December 21, 2014
I bought this seat because I loved my key fit 30 so much. It was easy to use and I was very pleased. However, I'm far from please with the Nextfit. I struggle daily to get the straps tight enough to pass the "pinch test" and wonder if it's tight enough to keep my daughter safe. I've never seen a car seat that you have to pull with all your weight to get tight. The seat is very padded and my daughter likes sitting in it, but I'm frustrated daily with the straps!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shannon
Texas
Great car seat
December 20, 2014
I love the color and all the padding ! My son seems to love sitting in it even for long periods
By kk81
Undisclosed
Well built and comfortable
December 20, 2014
I spent some time in the store comparing the NextFit Zip to the Britax Boulevard Clicktight side by side. They are both very sturdy, easy to install and with easily removable covers. The Chicco, though, felt like a higher quality seat, with better materials and padding, while the harness is somewhat easier to fit. I was initially afraid that the NextFit is too big, but I installed it rear-facing at the back seat my BMW M3 coupe in 5'. Our son (4 months, 17 pounds) feels very comfortable in it; however, I noticed that, compared to the Keyfit, his back sits on a higher angle, which seems more uncomfortable. We therefore still prefer the Keyfit for most trips (use it in our other car), will switch to the NextFit in a month or so.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Andrew
North Carolina
Great seat
December 17, 2014
Good fit. High quality. Very Happy.
By Richard
Waldorf, Maryland
Quality product/Quality service
December 17, 2014
First of all, Albee baby had the best price I could find on the internet. The quality of the Chicco carseat is excellent. I especially like how easy it is to install and adjust. I received it in 3 days and saved over 70 dollars on the overall price.
ProsGreat quality and adjustability.
ConsMay not fit in a small car.
By Nportman1
Undisclosed
Great Car Seat, but a NIGHTMARE to clean
December 16, 2014
I love this car seat for the fact it is very easy to install and adjust as my baby (now toddler grows). However after my toddler stilling an entire bottle of milk in it I discovered the great flaw... cleaning it. After watching 45 min of YouTube videos I have removed the cover. Sadly there is no way to remove my shoulder pads without permeant damaging my car seat :( Please someone at chicco contact me and help if there is any way to remove and clean the shoulder pads.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jwyant
Undisclosed
No way to remove cover to clean
December 14, 2014
This is beyond rediculous, I'm was a big fan until my daughter had an accident and found out there is no way to remove the cover to clean it. This is a product for a baby/toddler, how this design flaw was overlooked is beyond me. Fix this feature and I will gladly change my review. $300 and you can't clean it... frustrated and disappointed is an understatement.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Raquel
São Paulo Brazil
Excellent!
December 9, 2014
Excellent product! Very comfortable for my baby.
By Irma C.
Texas
Protected our baby in rollover crash!
December 8, 2014
We bought this car seat several months ago after much research. It seemed like it was one of the safest car seats out there, and after testing this one and a few others in a store, I decided this one was my favorite (one reason being that I could not get the Britax seats to recline, a problem I had with my son 7 years ago).Well, this Friday this seat was put to the test. Our truck went off the road at 75mph and rolled several times, totaling the truck. My baby's door was ripped away and the roof was crushed. All she had was a cut on her head! This car seat (and God) protected her so well! Somehow all of us walked away with only minor injuries, but she had fewer than any of us! We will be ordering another one of these for sure!
By Teresa
CA
Good car seat, great price
December 6, 2014
Purchased as a gift for my daughter's baby who just turned one. She did all the research, says this is a good one. This was the best price I found on this carseat. It arrived promptly, just started to use it but pleased so far. very satisfied.
By Sami91
Undisclosed
Absolutely love it!!!
November 25, 2014
I've had this car seat for a couple months and my daughter just loves it! She doesn't fuss about riding around in the car now! It is expensive but it's all worth it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Talita
Sao Paulo, Brazil
great carseat
November 18, 2014
Love it, just the shoulder pads are too big and sometimes my 2 yo complains that it hurts his neck.
By Tamara
United States
Racing Seat of Baby Car Seats
November 10, 2014
Car seat is well made, looks amazing, very comfortable for my baby and easy to install. We love it!
By Lauren
Asheville, NC
Chicco is the best!
November 10, 2014
I bought a chicco infant carrier for my first son after much research on the safety and ease of use of infant seats. I ended up loving it. I was devastated that they did not have a convertible car seat when he outgrew his infant seat. With my second son, this stay was available so I ordered it right away. Once again I am very pleased with the solidity and ear of use. This seat looks fantastic and is super soft. It's also heavy which I like because it seems like it would hold up in an accident. I have always felt car seats are not something to skimp on. That is why I bought this seat. You will not be disappointed!
By Jeanna
Savannah, GA
Amazing Car seat
November 6, 2014
Bought a chicco keyfit 30 for my daughter and she has acid reflux so bad that she couldn't ride in the keyfit so we purchased the Nextfit and it is a lifesaver! She loves riding in this car seat. It is very cushioned and overall is amazing. I deffinitely recommend to everyone. Best car seat hands down!
ProsLots of cushion Easy to install Easy to adjust straps
By Kaleena
Northwest, Indiana
Graduated from Chicco KeyFit
October 30, 2014
We ordered this based on the performance of the KeyFit, and also based on the longevity of rear facing. We are not in a hurry to front face, and our son has a long way to go, as the Nextfit can rear face through 40 pounds. Compared to other convertible carseats we've had experience with (Diono Radian), this is very simple to take out of one car and to put into another. It's very soft and seems comfortable for our son. He doesn't fuss, and he falls asleep easily in it. I would buy it again, and hope to for my husband's car once our son grows out of the KeyFit.
By CPST
Ohio
Nice easy to use seat.
October 28, 2014
Nice easy to use seat. Very compact, so it will fit even in small cars. Fits newborns well and is very long lasting rear facing.
ProsFits even tiny cars Fits newborns
ConsCover seems to show some stains easier then other seats. Higher sides may make it harder to load and unload small kids in 2 door cars.
By Ashley
Pinckney, Michigan
great product and delivery was very fast
October 23, 2014
So very happy with the product and service. The only complaint I have is like 1 day after I ordered it. There was a flash sale on this item so i payed $23 more. Still the cheapest I've seen but made me mad.
By Rocky21
Undisclosed
Love, Love, Love it!!!
October 12, 2014
I bought this seat about a month ago and my son loves it! It is very comfy and practical, not to mention super easy to install.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommy A.
Undisclosed
We are fans!!!
October 5, 2014
As a "do lots of research before I buy" kinda mom, I have been wary of reviews from people who JUST received the item or review before the baby is even born, so I wanted to wait for a few months to review our experience. Since my son has used the NextFit for the last 9 months, it feels like a good time to write a review. As background the NextFit is our second Chicco car seat. My son used the KeyFit 30 until he was too tall for the seat but nowhere near the weight maximum. Since a convertible car seat was the most cost effective next choice, I did a lot of research on the top rated chairs for safety, comfort, and ease of use and found that the NextFit fit the bill. EASE OF USE - The Chicco LATCH system makes installing the seat super easy. So easy that at 51 I can install it without help into my crossover SUV. I admit that the chair is heavy, but I would expect that for safety and I am not lifting it in and out of my car like the infant seat. The one-handed adjustment of the harness/ headrest and the chair recline is just that....ONE-HANDED. I tested the function of several other convertibles at the baby store and many are NOT easy to use, in fact I was unable to make the Britax convertibles recline and could not bring the Evenflo convertibles back to vertical. I have even been able to adjust the NextFit recline while my son is in the chair. As for getting him in and out of the chair, the harness takes two hands...one to depress the button between his feet and one to pull the straps, which glide out fairly easy. Although the straps do stick more at certain recline angles both forward and rear facing, so I did have a little issue loosening the straps when I had him rear facing. My only real complaint for ease of use is that the height of the sides of the seat make getting a sleeping child out of the seat difficult. For this reason I would not recommend this seat as your infant seat. In my opinion the seat is best used once your child has reached a developmental age to be able to "help" get themselves in or out of the chair. (benchmark may be when they can help you get them dressed) COMFORT - The seat cover doesn't shift or move, ever. The padding is more than just Styrofoam covered in batting. The seams are placed in spots that don't appear to rub or irritate my son (based on a lack of red spots when I get him out of his chair). My son has less penchant for coming out of the chair damp from sweat (short or long trips) than he did in his infant seat. And finally, my son has no problem falling asleep in this chair nor does he complain going in. This is my ultimate measure of comfort. SAFETY - My basis for safety is does the chair FEEL sturdy and how secure is it in my car. I have to rely on the industry tests for how it performs in an accident as the ultimate test is having an accident. I addressed sturdiness earlier so I will just comment on how secure it is in my car. I have a mid-sized crossover SUV, so it fits pretty well especially since I turned the seat forward facing. There is now much more room for the passenger and plenty of room for my son's feet over the chair's edge. It even fits well in the center of the back seat, which I do from time to time if I am going to carry 3 adult passengers. My only caveat - most of my family is under 6 feet tall, so please take that into consideration when I say there is plenty of room with the chair installed. I have noticed when my dad (6'2") is in the passenger seat it is a little more "cramped" up front but he says he is comfortable. I did find the chair was VERY snug in the rear-facing position and the front passenger was much more cramped. Every car is different and I can't say how I would feel about the fit in a sedan so please take that into consideration as well. There are plenty of reviews that talk about fit in a smaller vehicle. All told, I recommend this car seat, even with the few issues I mentioned. I am in the hunt for a second less-expensive car seat, but find I am rating all the others against the NextFit and feeling that the cost savings is not worth a substandard seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By XINAN
Fullerton, CA
excellent car seat
September 30, 2014
This seat is excellent for rear-facing past 2yo. The AAP recommends rear facing to at least age 2, and the NHTSA recommends rear facing to as close to age 4 as possible. Why? Because the spine does not harden until 4-6yo. This makes the spine of a younger child much easier to snap in an accident with a FF child where the head snaps forward (whiplash), in an accident where a child rear faces, the head and neck are cradled. You can RF in this seat until your child is (a) 40lb, (b) 50" tall, or (c) when their head is closer than 1" to the top of the headrest when it is fully extended. This will see most average sized children RF to 4yo. It will be outgrown by weight before height in most circumstances.
Consonly one thing is a little big for compact cars
By CSL's m.
Centreville, VA
Love it!!!!
September 30, 2014
Truly the best car seat for my family. Installed in minutes, My daughter loves the comfort of it. I love the safety features. Great deal for the money.
By Tanna
Pierre, South Dakota
Great Carseat
September 29, 2014
Great Carseat sturdy and comfy for the kids to travel, highly recommend this carseat for other on the go mom's
By Britt
Undisclosed
I absolutely loved this ...
September 29, 2014
I absolutely loved this car seat when I had it. It was the best seat I had ever used. My at the time 3 year old was even able to comfortably rear face in it as well as my a the time 9 month old. I love the fact the it fits really well in small vehicles and you still have room for a passenger. It's a very plushy seat and both of my kids loved it. I do plan on purchasing another one when I can afford it. The only downside to this seat though, is the price. That's the only problem I have. Other than that, this seat is a perfect fit for us. And when I am able to purchase this seat again, it will most definitely get my now one year old rear facing until four. Which I am very pleased with. I love knowing there's a seat out there that won't be shortly outlived. And it's such a breeze to install. We do not have LATCH, so we are only able to use the seat belt. But it's so easy to install that I thought it was installed incorrectly. But nope, it was perfect. I can't give enough praise to this seat. I am in love with this seat! It is so much more than I had ever dreamed it was. I was dead set on the Clek Foonf, but I'm so glad I went this route instead. I cannot wait to purchase this seat again. Thank you Chicco for making a seat to accommodate extended rear facing, and making a seat for such an easy installation.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kandis
Long Beach, CA
Easiest car seat ever!!!
September 24, 2014
I literally installed this car seat. In less than 5 min. Getting son adjusted properly in seat took about 2 min. I Love this seat it's nice and comfy and I feel confident that my son is in it properly
By Grandma W.
Johns Creek, GA
Great for Grandparents
September 20, 2014
Installed carseat in our car. Easy to use and you know your grandchild is secure and safe. Also, this one seat will support our grandchild through his early years. Really important is the ability to adjust the seat as the child grows.
ProsEasy to install. Easy to secure child.
ConsDifficult to remove / reattach cover for washing.
By krinker
Alameda, CA
Excellent car seat and very comfy
September 19, 2014
We moved from a Chicco Key Fit Magic car seat to the NextFit Convertable Car Seat when my daughter was 20lbs. We loved the Key Fit Magic as it was easy to install and we could easily move from car to stroller. This gave us a lot of confidence in Chicco. Great news is I really think she likes the NextFit better than the Key Fit. There seems to be much more padding and the design seems cozy. Often she will get fussy when she gets put in her car seat but I have found this reduced with the NextFit. I am also really excited that this car seat will last us for a long time. The design is very modern and I think compares to all the ultra-trendy brands. I love all the color choices as I was able to pick the one that went best with my car. I have noticed that the pull strap for tightening the seat belt is a bit more firm than the last model but I don't mind at all -- it allows for more control. Installation (using LATCH) was also much easier as they have a "super tightener" system that works well.
ProsVery comfortable Stylish car seat Easy to install
ConsI don't like that they put the Chicco logo right in the middle of the head rest. It's not as soft as the car seat material. Baby doesn't seem to mind but I just thought it was a strange choice since baby's head covers the logo anyway.
Best UsesCar seat that you wont need to move from car to car or car to stroller often. It will grow with your child.
By LeeAnne
Bluefield, WV
Best Baby Gear Item
September 19, 2014
I bought this car seat for my first son when he was 6 months old. I loved the Chicco KeyFit car seat and was thrilled when they can out with the car convertiable car seat. So when we had our second son we had to buy the same car seat. They boys love the car seats. Them seem to be comfortable for them.it is easy to clean and install once you get the hang of it. It is however a very heavy car seat but once it's in the car that's not an issue. I will certainly buy this car seat again if we have more children! Great investment. I am so happy with purchase and would recommend this car seat to everyone!
By Catherine
Orange, California
Love it!
September 17, 2014
The seat was super easy to install and our boys love it. They fell asleep as soon as they sat in the seat. I love the fabric as that was one of the key elements that was important for us who live in warmer areas. The adjustable feature was also a nice feature.
ProsEasy to install
By enycejulie
Undisclosed
keyfit next
September 17, 2014
love this convertible. wish I knew about it before I got my infant car seat. can save alot by buying this one. instead of buying infant and convertible.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stephanie
Boise
Wish I had gone with a Britax instead!
September 16, 2014
I did a lot of research on this car seat (I have the Intrigue) before purchasing and I have definitely been disappointed. I love my key fit infant seat, but I have had Britax car seats for my other older children. I was excited to try out Chicco's new convertible seat, but I wish I had gone with a Britax!!!My husband does say that the NextFit is the easiest car seat he has ever installed, but we just don't take it out that often for that factor to outweigh the others. Our Britax seats were not too difficult to install anyway.My biggest complaint is that my child does not sleep comfortably in this seat! Next to safety, I think ability to sleep in the car seat is the biggest concern when purchasing a new seat. My four year old is in the seat forward facing and her head flops forward to her chest when she sleeps --and this is with the seat at it's MOST reclined position.Next, the seat is difficult to tighten. The cinching strap at the bottom gets "stuck" and is difficult to get tight.The high sides, make it more difficult to get the child into the seat as well.Go with a Britax instead!
By H F.
Milledgeville, Ga
Only a CHICCO
September 10, 2014
We love this car seat. It's so easy to install, versatile for many kids of all shapes and size and age, desirable design, love the cup holder and it's ability to transfer sides.
ProsUsable from birth to booster phase, desirable design, easy install
By Lindsey1602
Undisclosed
Great car seat BUT...
September 10, 2014
I bought this as soon as my son outgrew the keyfit 30. I loved it up until about a week ago when my baby threw up in it and I realized you can't wash it. Gross!! I've never had a car seat that I couldn't just take the cover off and clean it. I am so extremely disappointed. It irks me even more knowing they now have a zip nextfit. Apparently they realized the inconvenience after multiple complaints in the non washable seat. I wouldn't buy this particular one if you're looking to buy the nextfit. Hope this saves someone from wasting their money.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jamie
Fort Lupton, CO
Chicco Car Seat
September 8, 2014
We had the infant Chicco car seat and it held up really well, so I was excited when I saw the convertible seat. It fits my daughter well, and she is on the smaller side. I would recommend this car seat for someone that wants a car seat that will last.
By clo1982
Pittsburgh, PA
great seat but VERY hard to tighten
September 8, 2014
I really like this seat but there is definitely one big drawback. When rear facing, it is extremely difficult to tighten due to the placement of the strap. I read this in quite a few reviews but thought it was no big deal since most convertibles are tough to tighten when rear facing. But, the reviews were correct. I have to put my elbow on the seat and really pull up hard to get it tight enough on my son. Outside of that, it is by far the easiest to install out of my britax marathon, britax boulevard and graco headwise. It is very padded and seems quite comfortable. The recline options are a little excessive; I think they probably could have cut them back and lowered the price a bit. I don't think there is any parent out there who needs 9 recline options! 3 is typically plenty, maybe 4 if you include one very reclined option for very small babies. Overall, I think down the road when we turn forward facing, I will really like this seat; but for now, the issue with tightening the belt is a daily annoyance.
Prosvery padded comes with cupholder easy installation head rest moves up easily
Consextremely difficult to tighten when rear facing
By Jordon75006
Undisclosed
LOVE this carseat!
September 6, 2014
I had "that" baby, the one that cried 24/7 and HATED the car, or we thought.. he hated every carseat we tried, until this one! It is sooo easy to use and to wash. Don't let the price scare you, it is worth EVERY penny!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jordon75006
Undisclosed
LOVE this carseat!
September 6, 2014
I had "that" baby, the one that cried 24/7 and HATED the car, or we thought.. he hated every carseat we tried, until this one! It is sooo easy to use and to wash. Dont let the price scare you, it is worth EVERY penny!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Geren
Santa Barbara, CA
The Best Price on the Finest Available Carseat
September 2, 2014
Very impressed with the great price, quick shipping, and communicative customer service provided for this item by AlbeeBaby. I have purchased many smaller babyproofing items from them previously, but this was the first large investment. The product is the best out there, and the price reflects that fact, but it is worth every penny for the quality and simplicity. The seat installs in no time, very securely, and to local fire department standards. It is so new, still, that many folks have not even reviewed it, and authorities are still awaiting training courses. Everyone seems to agree, though, in the safety and quality of this seat. I will gladly do business with AlbeeBaby again, and they give Amazon, Diapers.com, and Babies R US a run for their respective monies. Thank you.
By Jamie
Rushville, IN
Easiest carseat to install
September 2, 2014
We frequently transfer carseats from car to car, so I wanted one that the grandparents and nanny could install easily. This seat is by far the easiest seat I've ever installed!
By Momof3
VA
All about safety ,om
August 31, 2014
Love this seat super easy to install and was purchased after many reviews and research to find that this seat is too rated one of the safest out there. I would highly commend
By Sarah
Kansas City, KS
Chicco quality and ease
August 30, 2014
We previously had the Chicco Keyfit 30, so the NextFit was a logical progression. Installation was easy, and I particularly enjoy the automatically adjusting shoulder straps. Whenever you move up the headrest, the straps move up as well. This was a top buy for safety, ease of use, and quality according to Consumer Reports, and so far I would agree.
By rushedmom
Undisclosed
All around amazing!!!
August 30, 2014
My son has had his convertible carseat for about a year now and I have nothing negative to say about it!! It has so many reclining features and is super comfy. My son absolutely LOVES it. It is bulky though so if you have 2 children and you are wanting one in the middle in a small car it probably isn't the best. I have a dodge journey and both carseats have to sit on the sides for space. I totally suggest this carseat to all parents. 100% worth the money.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dalena
Whittier, CA
LOVE LOVE LOOOOVE THIS SEAT!
August 28, 2014
I love the design of this carseat. It looks very comfortable for my son. He always falls asleep when we go on drives. I love the versatility as well and the fact that my son will be able to use this for years to come.
By happymommy
Undisclosed
great recline
August 28, 2014
i bought this car seat over a year ago for my now 28 month old son, and i absolutley love it! With my older daughter we went through many MANY car seats, and ended up spending around $400 for her convertible seat and at the time i though it had a good recline, but came to find out later (when her head kept boping over) that it was not a good recline. So for my 2nd child the recline was a major feature i was looking for, and out of all the car seats i researched and tried and BELIEVE me i tried them all, i decided to go with the Chicco and it has to this date NOT disapointed. When i am driving, and he falls asleep, i can usually reach over (while stopped and parked) and just w/one hand click the front and recline him. its just wonderful. i highly recommend this seat to anyone, dot be skeptical about the price, it is on the higher end but totally worth it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anna
NC, United States
Great experience
August 24, 2014
Came in earlier than expected. I knew it would be back ordered and was willing to wait. It came in 2 weeks earlier than expected. I have just installed the seat; easy to install. No other experience to tell about.
By Jake
Long beach, ca
Just as expected
August 24, 2014
Great car seat. Soft material and simple to use. A bit bulky but there is a lot of room to grow.
ProsSoft Simple Stylish
ConsBulky
By D
Az
Great!
August 22, 2014
We bought two of these car seats for our twins. They are great car seats! As stated, they are so easy to install. Two car seats sit side by side with no problem in our Honda Pilot. The twins seem to be very comfy in their new seats. No complaints.
ProsEasy to instal
By Ericka
California
Everything I Had Expected From Chicco
August 20, 2014
If you have used Chicco's KeyFit infant car seats, then you shouldn't be surprised at how easy this car seat was to install or to use. If you do some research on these car seats, they are newer than other convertible seats (Britax, Graco, etc.), but these seem to be built just as well as the KeyFit seats and function just as nice. Install was relatively easy, I feel there is always a bit of a learning curve that takes place with installing a new seat. I like the newer harness/shoulder pads (there were some issues with the original harness pads but have since been redone); buckling a child into it was a piece of cake. The material looks nice; I haven't had to take the cover off to wash it yet (hopefully not for a long time). Seat angle is real easy to adjust. The sides of the seat, however, seem slightly higher than other car seats (we also own a Britax Boulevard 70CS and the sides on that aren't as high), but it doesn't seem to affect my child's ability to get in and out of the seat by herself.
ProsEasy installation (minus the initial installation learning curve we all experience with new car seats!), easy to adjust settings for recline angle, harness strap position (No need to unthread and rethread straps from the back! Just click the handle at the top of the seat and adjust!). Nice looking material. Comparing the NextFit to my other seat, a Britax Boulevard, the NextFit was slightly shorter in height than the Britax. I like that it comes with the cup holder accessory vs. having to buy it separately (like with our Britax).
ConsI have found that while tightening or loosening the harness straps, sometimes the strap seems to get puckered/buckled/stuck near where the orange release button is. Also, the storage compartment for the instruction manual is located in the base itself, in the back of the seat, which is great if it is rear facing, but if the child is FORWARD FACING, the compartment opening is between the seat base and the back of the car seat and is not accessible.
Best UsesFor children who have outgrown their height & weight limits on their infant seats and who want to continue rear facing until 2 years or older. For children who meet the weight and age requirements to forward face.
By Denise A.
Lansing, KS
Great toddler car seat!
August 19, 2014
My Daughter is very happy with the new Chicco NextFit Convertible Car Seat, and the baby loves it as well.Lots of safety features, but it is heavy and sturdy. Great car seat.
By KatieC
Undisclosed
love this!
August 19, 2014
I love the extended rear facing factor and ease of installation the most. My seat was made after Nov 2013 so the straps are easily tightened. I would buy it again, for sure! I only wished it rear faced longer than 40 pounds.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brandy
Ellettsville, IN
Big and Bulky
August 18, 2014
I loved how the latch system straps are tightened. That was fabulous. However, when we were using this rear facing, it was hard to tighten the straps. It might be fine forward facing or maybe we over tightened the seat in the car but either way, it was hard to use. We had a Britax Advocate for my daughter and really liked the Click to Tighten feature and missed that on this one. Ultimately, returned this and bought another Britax.
By Arianna
Kennewick wa
Wish I could design my own seat!
August 17, 2014
The harness straps are hard to pull to tighten. The back of the seat pad folds under for small babies and as the top slides up the seat pad has to be folded down... It's odd and will cause there to be a significant bump across the child's back as the cold gets taller. That's annoying.... They should have made it taper at the bottom but they put a seam there which makes it more bulky than necessary... Hard to explan. But it will be uncomfortable ridge going right across the back for I would guess a 3 year old or older. Not as easy to tighten not the car as the video shows. It's actually harder to get totally secure than my RECARO Proride. But he angle is better with the 9 position adjustment.
By crysrn
Undisclosed
Like it, but...
August 14, 2014
The seat is very easy to use. My son seems comfortable in it. The seat is not good for tall kids. I had to turn him forward facing early (17 months) because of this. Rear facing it seems very bulky but forward facing is fine. Very easy to undo the chest clip.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bethany
United States
Great seat!!
August 11, 2014
I bought this seat after doing quite a bit of car seat shopping. My son had the Keyfit 30, which my husband and I loved. We have a small car and I needed a seat that would fit in a small space, but would also grow with my son. The Nextfit fits great in our small car and gives more room in the passenger seat than the Keyfit. The installation is extremely easy and can be switched into another vehicle quickly. The only problems I have had with this seat is that the strap release button has gotten hung several times. I emailed the company and they sent me instructions to rethread the straps to see if that fixes the problem. I have not done this yet, but Chicco was wonderful to work with and said that if this does not fix the problem we will go from there. My son was also uncomfortable with the strap covers that came with the seat. They are very puffy and it was difficult to get a correct fit on the straps with the covers. I have since taken them off and Chicco is sending me smaller strap covers that will be safe to use with the seat. Overall, I am happy with my purchase and think that this is a good seat that will last us a long time!Pros: Very easy to install, fits in a small space, seems comfortable with the foam-like padding, easy to buckle, grows with your childCons: strap release gets hung, the strap covers are too big for a good fit
By RB
IA
Would buy again.
August 9, 2014
Install was simple. Recline functionality is nice for various seat angles. Latches and buckles work well. Seems like a solid product. Just finished 2k miles with a mostly happy baby! I would buy it again.
By Melissa
Phoenix, AZ
Best car seat for the price
August 7, 2014
I went to a store to look at and feel convertible car seats before settling on this one. It by far has the best padding in the seat area and exceeded that of the more expensive convertible car seats. When it arrived at my house my 13 month old loved sitting in it in our living room, so I knew he would love it. Installation took no more than 5 minutes. We have already used it on a 2.5 hour drive and my toddler slept in it going in both directions, so I know he was comfortable. It definitely has room for him to grow but at the same time fits him just right.
ProsQuick and easy install Comfortable seat Built to last
ConsLarger than I thought it would be. If you are putting it in the back center seat and want to have other passengers sit in the back as well you may need a car with a spacious back seat.

Page 4 of 7
4



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.