FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
634 Reviews
5
78% (497)
4
14% (88)
3
4% (23)
2
3% (17)
1
1% (9)
93% Recommend this product (587 of 634 responses)
By Jean
New Hampshire
Love it
January 30, 2016
We went with the cheaper graco my size and ended up regretting it and bought this one for our other car. My daughter loves it.
By Shawna
Portland OR
The best seller and seat!
January 20, 2016
I went on consumer reports and this was the best rated seat. I looked at Target, Amazon, etc. and this was by FAR the best price! Fast shipping. Couldn't be happier!
By Roo2016
Undisclosed
It fit's
January 17, 2016
This seat is awesome, it fits every car we have put it in. We have had it in a big F150 all the way down to a Mini Copper S with no Issues. Just wish it was not so expensive so we could get a second on for his brother.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mmeyers
Undisclosed
Love this seat!
January 15, 2016
Just ordered our second one! We've had our first one for well over a year now. My son will be 3 in March and still rear-facing in this seat. Although it's super easy to install we decided we just wanted to have another one for my husbands vehicle. Super easy to tighten the straps, love the zip feature, super easy to clean and the shoulder strap covers really help for my son so he doesn't get scratched or a rubbed when we tighten the straps. LOVE THIS SEAT!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Niki
Speedwell, Tennessee
Better than the grace 4ever
January 13, 2016
I am absolutely in love with this car seat, my child fits so much better in it than he did in the Graco 4ever all-in-one car seat. In the Graco his head would bubble forward no matter how far we reclined the seat but in this one it lays his head back perfectly he even likes it better. I love this car seat so much that I ordered a second one for the hubby's truck. The only reason I don't give it five stars is because the tether strap to Tighten his harness it a little hard to pull
ProsThe number of recline position is definitely a pro
ConsThe tether strap to tighten his harness is a little hard to pull
By marisa2414
Undisclosed
Great Car Seat
January 13, 2016
I bought this for my daughter when she turned 1 and she absolutely loves it. It's way more comfortable than any other car seat I've seen and its quality material. I like that the cover is on tight, it takes a little more effort to take off than infant car seats but I wouldn't expect to pay 300 dollars for a car seat cover to be so loose. It also has an easy install which is my favorite part about it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Julie
Chicago, IL
Solid, well-made, bulky
January 1, 2016
This is a well made seat. I feel like my child is safe and secure in it. My only complaint is that it's huge. It's bulky and difficult to buckle my 12 month old because he sits so deep in the seat. It's hard to tighten and loosen the harness because of the way it squeezes up to the seat back. (My child is rear facing.) perhaps I just need more time to work out these kinks. I've been using it a week. Overall, it's a solid seat and very secure.
By Kimmyw87
Gardendale, AL
Best carseat
January 1, 2016
I purchased this for my son who is 5 months. I knew I would go with Chicco again because my 3 yr old daughter has one. I absolutely love it. It's a bit bulky, but seems very safe. I also like that the fabric can be easily removed for washing. My son is pretty big, 20lbs, and wasn't fitting in his (handme down) Britax Bsafe comfortably anymore. It's great for rear and forward facing. Also great that it reclines to different levels for rear facing. My son will be able to stay rear facing longer than my daughter could in the Britax. Would definitely recommend!
By Sara
Branson, missouri
Wonderful carseat
December 30, 2015
This carseat is easy to use and easy to install with both the latch and belt system. I also love that the crotch belt is an easy adjustment for more room. The height easily adjusts with the click of a button instead of having to retread. This is the 3 one we have bought all from Albee Baby.
By Joe
Michigan
The only seat for us
December 22, 2015
This is the 2nd NextFit we have purchased. Loved the one we had for the 1st child, so we knew we were going to get another one when the baby transitioned out of the carrier. It is SO easy to install correctly. It does not move around when the LATCH straps are pulled tight, unlike other seats we have witnessed our friends using for their children. The adjustable recline and head/strap positions are a huge benefit and easy to change. A little difficult to clean due to having to take the whole thing apart. The newer versions have a zip off cover that is probably a lot easier. It is on the expensive side, but well worth the piece of mind knowing our children are protected. We got this one for $100 less then the first one we bought- Thanks Albee Baby! The free shipping was lightning fast, also.
ProsSimple to install correctly and SECURELY. One handed adjustment for the recline angle and head/strap position.
ConsExpensive, but worth it. Difficult to remove padding for cleaning.
Best UsesLocking down the toddlers.
By ndmeeks
Undisclosed
Love it and ease to wash
December 21, 2015
We bought this for my son who has health issues and vomits a lot makes cleaning so nice and easy to do. Fits great in my Tahoe and allows plenty of room still
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gabrielle
Spokane, Wa
Best car seat ever
December 20, 2015
Love this carseat. I'm a 58 year old nanny and use this car seat for different age group of kids on different days so I'm switching from rear facing to front facing and back all week long. Love how easy it is to convert to either position a day easy to install. Yes, it is heavy, but I like that. It feels more secure and because it's so easy to convert, I don't need to take it out of the car to convert it so I do think need to lift it. I simply kneel onto the back seat and do all the adjustments right there and then hook it back into the latches. Ordered it on line and it came very quickey with free shipping. Got a great deal, too! Love it!
ProsSee above
ConsNone
By Ethan
Seattle
Great seat
December 19, 2015
Fits great in 09 Nissan Pathfinder, actually takes up less space than the Chicco Keyfit. Sides are higher than comparable models but still easy enough to get the kiddo in and out. Have only used as rear facing and would recommend this seat.
ProsAdjustability, weight range, size, easy to clean.
ConsHigh sides may be difficult for some people to maneuver child over and into seat
By Paul
San Jose, California
Great convertible car seat
December 14, 2015
This is the second time we ordered this car seat (for baby #2). We did some research on line and found out this is the safest car seat on the market. It is very flexible and easy to rotate especially when placing it backward. Moreover, the price is great during holiday season. Saved over $100 off MSRP. can't be happier..
ProsSafe; Flexible; easy to install
By Alexandra
Minneapolis, MN
Kiddo and I both love it!
December 14, 2015
Our little 14 mo old boy seems to love his new carseat. He's much happier on car rides than he used to be, and I don't know if it's a good or bad thing yet, but he seems to fall asleep in this one a lot more, which tells me it's much more comfortable than the infant carseat we used to have. It's easy to get him in and out of (presumably because he is on the younger/smaller side...may not feel this way when he's using it in another year or more). It fits very easily in the backseat of our Prius, which we were worried about initially. We didn't have to adjust the front seats at all in order to fit it. We could even push our seats back farther if we wanted to. And we even have him in the middle of the back seat. All in all, we love this carseat. And it came very quickly from Albee!
By Amanda
Arkansas
nextfit
December 14, 2015
This car seat is big and roomy and a perfect seat to move my child into after outgrowing the infant rear facing only carrier style seat. This seat allows for a higher weight rear facing and also a high forward facing limit to maximize the usage.
By Marcie
Louisville, KY
Great overall seat
December 11, 2015
I loved my Chicco infant seat which is one of the reasons we chose the Nextfit. It was easy to install in both my Explorer and my husbands F-150. My only complaint is I wish that the crotch buckle and side straps would stay to the side and front when you put your child in like the similarly priced Britax models. I love that this seat has more recline settings than any other seat though because I work for a dealership and switch vehicles every few months so ease of installation was super important. The level on the sides makes for confident installation. I do wish it could be tethered in the middle seat though.
By Amanda
South Dakota
Chicco nextfit
December 11, 2015
Love the carseat and would definitely recommend to others. Easy to install in car and love the recline positions!
By Stephanie
Virginia
Best we've tried!
December 11, 2015
I have always been a fan of Chicco. We had a KeyFit and loved it with my first child but at that time Chicco did not make a convertible seat. So we used Britax seats and they are awesome as well. After my third baby though, I wanted to try this seat. The fabric and "squish" factor are great. My daughter looks very comfortable in it. The straps on mine are easy enough to adjust although rear facing, is a bit stiffer when pulling to tighten than I would like. However my 2 sisters both have this seat and say that it gets easier with use. The base of the seat doesn't seem to leave impressions on my leather seats as bad as other seats and that's a plus. The harness is easy to adjust with the child's growth and the installation couldn't be easier! I really like the visual instructions on the seat itself telling how to install rear vs forward facing and where the level should be. That makes it much easier to trust someone else to install it if we had to switch vehicles. Have not had to wash the cover yet although I watched a video on how to and it doesn't look to difficult and we decided the jump up to the zip model would be a waste of money. Overall a great seat!!
By S D.
Boise, Idaho
Worth every penny
December 10, 2015
We bought a different carseat for about $100. It was such a pain putting it in and taking it out if the car. It was a huge pain getting my daughter buckled into it. We bought this as a result. It's amazing! Easy to install, and I mean easy. So fancy, so many features. I wish I would have bought this on the first place and saved the $100 I wasted on the first car seat.
By Brankaspes
Chicago, Illinois
So happy with this car seat!
December 10, 2015
So happy with Chicco, this is our second Nextfit for our LO. So satisfied with you, price, professional services... Thank you so much!
By Andy
Dublin, CA
High quality convertible car seat!
December 2, 2015
got this deal during the black friday as 199. the car seat is very well made , all instructions are clearly marked and easy to operate. the whole install took only 1 minute. super easy and adjust the position is also very easy thanks to the 9 position. I was debating between this one and the zip one. but after checking on the online video from Chicco , looks like even the zip one can not take the inner cushion out , only the outer one. so it not a lot easier.
By AndysMom
Undisclosed
Not for me
December 2, 2015
I want to love this car seat, but am having trouble even liking it at this point. It is very difficult to tighten the straps. I have rheumatoid arthritis and I really struggle to safely fasten my son in properly. It's not just me though, my husband also finds it difficult. I think the zip out concept is a great idea and love the colors, but think the safety of the seat is limited if you can't tighten the straps like they should be. Wish I hadn't have put it in the car because now I can't return it and it wasn't cheap!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jen41613
Undisclosed
Best Car Seat By Far
November 16, 2015
I have had 4 children. Our youngest is 2.5 years old and has been in this seat since she was about 3 months old. She has grown from rear facing to forward facing. She loves the seat. She has never complained and we have had 2 trips in it over 1100 miles away. The seat cover does come off and you can wash it, there is a video that shows you how to do this. My only cons would be that it is very heavy, hard to take to the airport. Also, I have a small Mazda 3 and it is very tight quarters. Otherwise, I wish they had made seats like this when my older children were younger. This seat is very sturdy and I love the headrest feature. This was definitely a good investment!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ray
Milwaukee, Wi
Quality car seat
November 15, 2015
Top quality car seat, well built and extra padding to make child comfortable and safe
ProsWell built, heavily padded
By Rainedrop117
Undisclosed
We Own 4!!
November 12, 2015
That's right 4 total Nextfits. A couple yes ago we bought 2 first generation Nextfits for each of our cars and loved it, so when our second child came along we knew we'd go with the Nextfit again when she outgrew the KeyFit. we just bought 2 of these. This print is so adorable. Even cuter in person. The $$ spent for the upgrades in the Zip model is so worth it! Superb in its class. Bar none.l
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jon
Fresno, ca
Best car seats by a long shot
November 10, 2015
Have a new baby on the way and have a two year old in one of these seats already. We didn't think twice about buying any other brand. Great quality, very safe best on the market.
ProsPerfect
ConsKind of bulky and heavy but just but bought one for each car and don't have to move them often.
By Lindsay
Arkansas
Very happy
November 8, 2015
This car seat was exactly what I was looking for and found cheapest on this site. The only thing I don't like about the seat is the button to adjust the headrest as it is very stiff. It's not a big deal though cause it will not be used often.
By Kayla
Post,Oregon
Great next step from Keyfit
October 27, 2015
We love this car seat! We are using this after the Keyfit with our son. We love how well built it is and easy to install. It is a little bulky and has taller sides then other car seats but the added safety is well worth it. The color is beautiful and it's got plenty of padding to keep our little one safe and comfortable. We couldn't be happier! Plus when you order from Albee Baby you receive top notch customer service, fast shipping and the best prices!
By Amy R.
Undisclosed
Highly Recommend
October 27, 2015
Easy to install. Adjustable headrest and recline positions are great! It's a little difficult to loosen and tighten the straps because the release button and part of the strap you pull are so close to the seat. I'm thinking this might vary by vehicle though. I bought this seat for my one year old. I don't think I would've liked this seat for a newborn because there isn't a bar to hang toys on or easily remove it from the car. It's great for his age though and it's easier to get him in and out of than his infant car seat. Overall, I would recommend this car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AmandaME
Undisclosed
Easiest car seat to install and uninstall!
October 24, 2015
This car seat is AMAZING! It is the easiest car seat I have had used to install. I love that it reclines to 9 different positions. My son used to hate getting buckled up into his infant car seat. He never even fusses when we put him in this. It is also extremely easy to adjust the straps.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chelsie
Bristol, TN
Great
October 17, 2015
Great deep seated car seat - easy to install - best price & bang for your buck - free shipping - can't beat it
By Emily
Seattle, Wa
Cadillac Car Seat
September 29, 2015
After two weeks I absolutely love this car seat, and so does my son. It's just the right size for my Chevy Suburban. Buckles and straps are easy to adjust and I LOVE that the straps raise with the head rest. Fool proof. Everything is simple to use. I also love that if I choose to use a seat belt to secure it that you don't have to try and shove your hand through a small tunnel like in some carseats. You just lift the flaps of the seat cushions and feed the belt through. Finally! I'm very happy with my purchase and feel my baby is very safe. Highly recommend this seat!
By Michelle C.
Undisclosed
Great Car Seat
September 29, 2015
I bought this car seat months ago and I love it. I really feel that my son is safe in this car seat. It is heavy and durable. It is cushioned in the inside for his comfort. I would definitely recommend this car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By rosepage7
Undisclosed
Love it!
September 21, 2015
When my daughter was an infant we had the Chicco Keyfit 30 and absolutely loved it. So we figured, when we need to upgrade to a bigger seat why not stick with a company we know makes quality products? So we bought the Nextfit in Amethyst. We love it! We were afraid it wouldn't fit in our tiny Honda Civic, but it fits great. Even better than the Keyfit did, actually (Currently, the seat is rear-facing. I can push my seat further back--more leg room, yay!). It seems like a very well built, sturdy carseat. I think this seat will work for my daughter for at least two years. At first, I thought it seemed a little complicated because it has so many bells and whistles, but all you need to do is read the manual thoroughly and get a little hands on in trying things out and it really becomes quite easy to understand and use. The colors in real life are slightly different than what the picture shows. The navy blue is more gray than I expected it to be and the pink is darker as well. But no complaints! So glad we went with the Nextfit. I feel secure in the knowledge my daughter is traveling safely.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Julie
Missouri
Safe and Comfortable
September 7, 2015
Our twin girls have been riding in the Chico Keyfit 30 up until about 15 months of age (they were tiny!). We loved the easy in/out with the quick release straps. We first bought a set of Britax convertible car seats and they work well, but it is hard to release the straps as the button is hidden under the fabric. So we decided to try a different brand for the 2nd vehicle. I'm glad that we did. The Chicco NextFit was easy to install and comfortable for each of my girls. Considered buying the NextFit Zip, but wasn't sure if it was worth the extra cost.
By Colorado g.
Undisclosed
Best in Class!!!
September 4, 2015
Amazingly easy install and safety features. Super comfortable. Worth every penny. This was my second nextfit that I bought.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ShadowsApprentice
Undisclosed
High Quality
September 1, 2015
Just bought today and my son loves it he just turned 1yo
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AmyB
Undisclosed
This is best quality car ...
August 27, 2015
This is best quality car seat any of my children have ever had. Its beautiful, so well made, and has excellent features. My one year old recently transitioned from an infant car seat to this one and my family loves this car seat. My one year old is very happy, snug and secure riding around in this and it is so easy to get her in and out safely. Some of the features that I really like about this car seat include the cushioned head rest and shoulder straps, also the fabric covered buckle between her legs means I won't ever pinch her skin into the buckle again! I also really like the insulated cup holder. I am also looking forward to using the many various reclining settings for long car trips to keep her nice and comfortable. As far as instillation goes, my husband says it was very simple. Taking the car seat in and out is also a piece of cake, as we have done this a few times. The car seat is heavy, but that's because its solid and provides excellent protection in the event of a crash. We cannot say enough about this excellent product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christy
St. Paul, MN
Quality Product
August 26, 2015
We purchased this when our 11 mo old had outgrown his infant seat. We've only had it for a few weeks but used it on our road trip from St. Paul, MN to Missoula, MT -essentially 4 days in the car seat. We were worried but our son seemed very comfortable in his new seat and managed to take his naps on the road. Easy to install and well built. My only complaint is that the recline button and the strap you pull to tighten the harness are hard to access once the seat is installed.
Prosquality construction, comfortable, easy to install
Conshard to access recline button and pull strap to tighten harness once installed
By Natalie
Springfield, VA
The perfect next carseat
August 22, 2015
We purchased this for our 13 month-old, who was seemingly more uncomfortable in his portable carseat. We quickly and easily installed it in my car without any difficulty. The instructions are clear and the design is well thought-out. We put him in it and he seems perfectly happy and comfy in his new car environment! This is also a top-rated carseat, which was super important to us. Definitely a purchase that will last us a long time.
ProsEase of use and installation.
ConsDifficult to remove and clean cover, but we will worry about that when we need to.
Best UsesLong-term carseat.
By adam c.
waltham, ma
Could not be any easier
August 21, 2015
Obviously a very high quality car seat, but what you are paying for is the convenience and ease of installation. This seat literally takes 3 minutes to install, so it has already paid for itself in avoided frustration and wasted time.
Proseasy to install
Consmaybe a bit heavy?
By Erin
Portland, OR
Glad with the purchase!
August 10, 2015
We only read good reviews and are happy ourselves with the car seat. Within the first week of use our little one had an accident in it and it is tricky, but possible, to remove the fabric and wash it. Good as new again! Would recommend this seat.
By Melissa
, Lawrenceville, ga
So EASY to install!!
August 3, 2015
we had another seat that we liked but taking it in and out of the car was a nightmare, so from a recommendation from a friend we tried this one and never looked back!! this seat fits in lots of cars, rear faces for a long time and is soooo easy to install. I recommend this to everyone.
By Nikki
Oklahoma
Great!
August 1, 2015
Perfect car seat, perfect condition, great service!
By Ashley
Undisclosed
Love it!!!
July 31, 2015
This is the only Chicco product I have been completely happy with! I did have a hard time getting the LATCH straps tight enough to keep the car seat from wiggling. My husband ended up having to tighten them. After that it's been awesome!!! Easy to get my daughter in and out, easy to adjust the straps and head support. But by far the best part is the comfort flex portion of the straps. Super soft, cushioned fabric keeps the straps from digging into my daughter's legs! She falls right to sleep every time I put her in!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By juan
Riverside, CA
nice car seat
July 17, 2015
It's the #1 rated convertible car seat in baby center mother's pick 2015. Baby looks comfy in it, and sleeps well. The base is high so baby has a good view. Easy to install and space saving. Albee baby offers a very good price and no tax.
Proscomfortable easy to use
Constoo heavy
By SaraT
Undisclosed
Super easy install
July 15, 2015
Love the product. Wish the cupholder was built in. Has higher sides which can make baby hot, but I personally like them a lot, because it makes him seem safer. Love all the features. Cover dries fast(4 hours if even). Such a great product, but customer service is terrible.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SaraT
Undisclosed
Zip cover is worth it
July 15, 2015
Love the color and feel of the fabric. The cover is so easy to get off. The zip is very well worth the extra money, and the regular nextfit cover is a pain. Love the higher sides. Install is as easy as it gets. Love the lock offs. Seems like it will last my 3 year old a long time rear facing and forward facing. Wish the cupholder was designed into the seat a little better.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LFung109
Undisclosed
I bought two of them within a year!
July 7, 2015
I want to give that 5 stars but there is drawback from it. There is no other carseat having such a great feeling (soft)! Maybe Maxi Cosi, but Maxi pads aren't as tight as this one. My baby girl is 20 months old, and she's happy when putting her into it. The problem I encountered was there was one time my baby girl threw up on it, and omg it's hard to remove the paddings to wash!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Noel104
Undisclosed
Love this seat!
July 5, 2015
I bought this for my 10 month old as we had the Chicco travel system, but he is beginning to outgrow it. I wanted a seat that he can use for a long time. I love this seat. The padding is great and I am able to easily strap him in and it feels so secure. I have the Next Fit Zip in another color for my 3 year old who is forward facing and love it too. I have the 3 year old forward facing next to the door and the baby rear facing in the middle and another person can still sit in the back seat with them. I was worried the 2 car seats would take up too much room but they do not. They are snug side by side but it works. My 3 year old says her seat is comfortable too. This seat is well worth the money you pay for it. And I will be able to keep my baby in it even after he is finally forward facing. And I plan on keeping the 3 year old in her Next Fit Zip for as long as possible as I feel she is so secure in it and I do not feel conmfortable with her sitting in a smaller seat, even though technically she may be able to according to age and weight requirements. As long as my kids are within the weight limits, they will probably remain in these Chiccos.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lu
South Padre Island, TX
Love it!!
July 3, 2015
So pleased with my purchase. I love that is the perfect size for small cars and easy to install.I love the color and that is easy to clean. Super happy with my purchase.
By jessejames
Undisclosed
Best seat ever~
July 2, 2015
My daughter is 1.5 and she has been in it since she was 6 months old. She absolutely loves this carseat. She actually wants to ride in the car because it is seriously like a recliner, plus it has memory foam so it is so soft. We have taken 2 trips out of state and she never complains. I would highly recommend this to anyone! The only cons I can find is that it is very heavy and does only fit in SUVs.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nathalie
Del rio , Texas
Best car seat ever!!
June 29, 2015
It's a bit heavy but it's overall a great car seat! It fits in my civic perfectly. I love that I could use it until my baby is 60lbs.
By ALICE
United States
Chicco NextFit Convertible Car Seat-Mystique
June 26, 2015
The product came earlier than expected for standard free delivery and my 2 year old son absolutely loves how spacious it is. Easy to understand and install in the car and we are very happy with this purchase.
ProsWas able to apply the Albee Baby online deal to this car seat and the price was reduced to around $230. Great deal for a great product and free shipping!
By Jason's m.
Edison
Nice Car seat
June 24, 2015
I put my son in. He likes it and kept smiling. Very comfortable.
By Andrea
Torrance, CA
Not impressed
June 23, 2015
The seat looks and feels plush, but i'm not a fan of how heavy ir bulky it us. I also dislike how high the sides of the sest are which may be for safety, but it also makes it difficult for me to get my 5 month old in or iut if the seat. I also can't see her or touch her from the front seat so i can't even try to help her if I'm the passenger to find her pacifier or give her a toy unless we pull all the way over. I would like to try a different car seat.
ProsSoft and seems comfortable for my daughter. Good safety ratings Easy to install
ConsToo bulky Too heavy Hard to attend to baby Hard to get baby in and out of seat
By okieCPSTinstructor
Undisclosed
Rear-facing longer!
June 22, 2015
I am a Child Passenger Safety Technician Instructor and can't say enough good things about this car seat. It is simple to install with LATCH or seat belt, fits both small infants and bigger kids well, allows rear-facing longer than most convertible seats due to the height max for rear-facing being 1" from the head rest instead of the shell of the car seat and best of all, kids LOVE it! I've seen many 3 year olds rear-facing in this seat and they are not at all eager to turn forward-facing. Thank you, Chicco, for making a seat that allows rear-facing longer!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rosemary
Tx
Excited!!
June 16, 2015
Great product! Exactly what I ordered and received it faster than expected. Best price anywhere made it even better!!
By Melissa
Nashville, TN
Great seat!
June 15, 2015
Love that it feels like it has a lot of cushion. I like the ease of installing it. The side impact protection is great. & the headrest is adjustable & the recline is also. I am sure it will last a long time.
Proslots of cushion side impact protection recline easy install good quality
ConsI have a Nissan Altima & my husband is very tall & has to put the seat all the way back. He is not really able to put the seat back all of the way but I don't know if another seat of this quality would be any smaller. It's not really any larger than the infant seat we had. Seems a little pricey but I believe worth it.
By M&M M.
Tampa, FL
Color not as pictured
June 15, 2015
We are super excited about this Chicco car seat. Unfortunately, the color of this seat is not at all what is pictured. The photo online looks like a purple/fuschia color, when the seats arrived they were maroon/ brownish red. If you're looking for fuschia or purple, do not purchase this color.
By Claudia
Sacramento, CA
So pleased!
June 13, 2015
We LOVE the chair and so does our baby! It's so comfy and fits perfectly in our tiny Honda insight. Extremely easy to put together too. The chair has very little to no movement leaving our little one safe and secure.Negatives: It was a little bulkier than expected and the baby can get a little sweaty but I consider those minor issues.
By Heather
Iowa
Extremely Satisfied
June 12, 2015
After researching for weeks on convertible car seats, I finally decided on the Chicco NextFit. So when I found Albeebaby.com had it for 20% off I was SOLD! I had never bought anything from this site so I read some reviews. I read a few that said they had horrible experiences with their item not shipping, arriving damaged or not what they ordered. But I decided to risk it anyway. I'm GLAD I did! I ordered this seat on Sunday. It shipped Monday. And was delivered Thursday! It arrived in the original packaging and the seat was PERFECT!! I'm extremely satisfied with my experience and will definitely be ordering from Albee Baby in the future!!
By Hanah
Brazil
Great seat
June 9, 2015
Really comfortable and easy to install
By Hanah
Brazil
The best car seat
June 9, 2015
We bought this car seat for our 5 months baby and it is super comfortable!!
By Xiaoling
Seattle, WA
Easy installation and baby loves it.
June 7, 2015
It is the second Chicco product I purchased for my baby. The installation was quite smooth and my baby likes it.
By Laura
Philadelphia, Pa
5 Stars!!!!
June 5, 2015
Amazing car seat. So many awesome features. I love the recline positions. It's soft and comfortable! My only complaint is its HEAVY!!!
By Momof2blessings
Undisclosed
Great Carseat
June 5, 2015
Well worth the money spent! Love the 9 recline settings and the bubble level on each side. Now there isn't any excuses for not having the seat installed properly. It practically installs itself, super easy. I feel 100X safer having my daughter in this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By wendy
berkeley, ca
nice purchase
June 4, 2015
love the recline sure system!
By elya
Undisclosed
Very nice!
June 3, 2015
I bought this car seat for my infant and she really loved it .Very stylish, convenient and easy to use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By horselover48
Undisclosed
The best car seat on the market
June 3, 2015
I bought this car seat when it first came out when my grandson outgrew his keyfit. I don't understand all the complaints I now have 2 and have no issue tightening the straps. My grandchildren love the comfort of the car seat I love the safety. I've done my research and wouldn't buy any other brand!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Marianne
Cincinnati, Ohio
Best car seat!
June 2, 2015
We love this car seat. We bought it for our first baby and just bought it again for our second. It's worth every penny! Very comfortable!
By Gustavo b.
rio de janeiro, brazil
fantastic
May 28, 2015
Ver good product but is big
By Kayla
Mississippi
Love this seat!
May 27, 2015
My daughter and myself love this seat, so far. It's VERY easy to install using the LATCH system. The only thing I do not necessarily care for are the high sides on the seat.
ProsFast & easy installation.
ConsHigh sides on seat
By Rob
Bloomington, IN
Great for Small Cars
May 23, 2015
Great seat! Fits well in small cars. Comfy for baby. Safe, secure. Good buy!
By Amanda H.
Atoka, TN
Great seat
May 21, 2015
Did a TON of research & settled on this seat. My baby loves it! He is comfortable and I can recline him rear facing in my mid-size car. Hate it when little heads slump forward! The only thing I don't like it the cover that isn't removable. So far we haven't needed to remove it but I know there will come a time. Not only does it suck you have to pay an extra $50 bucks for the zip off cover, but I couldn't find one in stock anywhere! You should make all the covers zip off Chicco, just my opinion.
ProsEasy installation, I didn't cuss even once. The snap and pull system is genius.
ConsCover isn't removable and that stinks.
By Alexandra
California
Love it!!
May 19, 2015
2nd one that we own, we bought it to replace the 1st once because we were in a car accident and we were told we needed to replace it and thankfully this car seat kept my son safe even though my car was totaled... Definitely worth it!!!
By Chelsie
UT
Love This
May 16, 2015
Bought the pink ones for our twin girls and love how easier they are to use.
By Stephanie
Atlanta, Georgia
Safety and Comfort
May 13, 2015
We recently purchased this seat to replace our Keyfit 30. We did weeks of research on convertible car seats and this was it! Not only does it have great safety features but it's super easy to instal into the car. We absolutely love it.
By Stephanie
Atlanta, Georgia
Love
May 13, 2015
We recently purchased this seat for our 8 month old daughter who was rapidly outgrowing her Keyfit 30! We did weeks of research on convertible car seats and this was it! Not only does it have great safety features but it's super easy to instal into the car.
By Kechia
Undisclosed
happy
May 13, 2015
So far so good it's only been a week and my son 9 months is happy... he is secure he looks very comfortable... he is very content no crying he likes sitting up high and looking out the window ...
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Samantha
United States
so comfy !! u gotta love it
May 11, 2015
Love this carseat.... and of course my daughter loves it.
By kp
maryland
not as nice as I had hoped
May 10, 2015
I was really looking forward to using this carseat for my 15 month old after reading all the positive reviews. The carseat has some nice features and is easy to install with latch. There are however some drawbacks. For starters, it is difficult to get my toddler in and out of this seat because the sides are so high. I don't know how I am even gonna get her into the seat when she gets bigger, as I would like to maximize the time she is rearfacing. Also, they boast about 9 reclining positions, however you are actually quite limited to what position the child will be in while rearfacing. Lastly, and this is a big one..it is extremely difficult to clean. Of course my daughter got sick and threw up in the seat the second time she rode in it. So very difficult to clean!!! The fabric also has held onto the odor. I realize there is a zip version available for a higher price, but you would think thus would be standard for a carseat at this price point. I would not recommend this seat. I wish I had bought another diono radian, which I absolutely love!
ProsEasy to adjust straps and to install with latch
ConsDifficult to get child into seat difficult to clean
By Janie O.
Bartlesville,Ok
Car seat safety and comfort
May 10, 2015
I have a friend that bought this car seat for her daughter last year and seeing how comfortable it was and all the safety reviews I read made me know that I had to buy this for my grandson'so first birthday.
By Susan
Portland OR
My daughter's first choice car seat
May 10, 2015
this was my daughter's first choice for her child. It does not have the option of a separating carrier for walking and stroller but it can take the child from baby to pre-school. Super safe ratings. That is what is important.
Prossafety, comfort
Conscannot remove Asa carrier
Best UsesEveryday car travel for baby to preschooler
By Kelvin
Undisclosed
Best in Class
May 9, 2015
I've changed 3 set of car seats, and I finally found the best among the rest (at similar price range) I used to have for my baby, I sold the old seats and staying with NextFit for over 12 month now. You get much more feature, quality and built refinement at the price u pay for a NextFit. I like the ergonomic design and it fits my mazdaspeed properly regardless rear facing or forward facing, and the best part is, it supports isofix/latch system and seatbelt, and trust me it's really easy to install and remove, this allows me to switch over to any cars within my family have. highly recommended for those who want best of both worlds.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kevin L.
Houston, Texas
So far so good!!
May 7, 2015
It is pretty light but sturdy. Easy to adjust position. It takes smaller area than my previous Chicco infant car seat.
By vanessa
California
great convertible carseat
May 6, 2015
Great catseat. Very easy insulation. Fits well in our trick as well as our small jella. My son loves it because he can see out of the window.
By Callie D.
Too far south, Georgia
Buy first!
May 5, 2015
We purchased a different car seat for the first 6 months and it sucked. Eddie B may seem acceptable but just a waste of diaper money! My daughter absolutely loves this seat- do your research and remember it's an investment!
By Jessica k.
Midlo
Done with infant carrier and this is great!
May 4, 2015
She's so comfy in it! Great color (maroon) so much space! easy to use and install
ProsSo much space for our little miss. Love the double click lock on chest plate! The cushions are great and the recline is wonderful! I feel very safe with her in this seat. We have a 3 seat jeep commander and there is still space for me to sit in between both car seats! The infant car seat looks really big and wide but it's fits great and still space in between front seat and it
ConsWish the bigger seats came with some type of canopy :( also it wiggles a little in the back of it where head meets driver back seat? But it barely moves.
Best UsesWhen baby out grows infant carrier.. Wish had gotten this instead of infant car seat! We never carried our baby or transported her in a car seat! Car seat stated in car and used a stroller! If that's the same with you then invest in two of these!
By Kelli
Tacoma,Wa
Great seat
May 4, 2015
The seat is great. Slightly heavier than I was expecting.
By Emmawu
new york
Nice and fashion car seat
May 3, 2015
I love it! It is fashion and big for my baby girl .it is very comfortable .the nine position adjust design very awsome.it is safe and machine wash safe
By Jen
Pittsburgh, PA
Great Car Seat - Great price
April 30, 2015
Car Seat is great for my special needs child. He seems to be so comfortable in it. Albee Baby was fast and great.
By Wilson
Los Angeles, CA
Upgrade from Keyfit
April 29, 2015
We started with the Chicco Keyfit and loved it, so we purchased this to get ready for the next level. I really like how there are 9 different positions that can be used and also the color of this. Once again, I love the material and built from this versus other brands. If the baby loves it, we love it too.
By Brandy
Virginia
I LOVE this car seat
April 29, 2015
Chicco, you've done it again. Such a user friendly car seat. It's heavy and the instructions a bit confusing, but all in all an A++ car seat.
ProsCushy, Safe, attractive. Lots of wonderful user friendly contraptions. A neon green level; a super cincher (for tightening seat down; 9 reclining positions; 2 chest settings; movable headrest so mom doesn't have to remove seat to adjust shoulder straps.
ConsHeavy; instructions a bit confusing
Best UsesFits in my Camry with two other car seats. And all three girls r comfy.
By 123456789
Undisclosed
Great car seat
April 27, 2015
if you own a small car forget it you will have a lot of trouble with this one but if you own a GMC Denali like my car then no problem there is plenty of room for the seat, its very bulking to try to fit it in a smaller vehicle like a camary or infinity
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Joan
Ohio
Long lasting seat
April 22, 2015
Long lasting. It's very compact, and even fits rear facing in small cars.
By Renee
OK
Super cushy seat
April 19, 2015
This seat arrived really quickly and was very easy to install. It's very well padded and sturdy. I feel like my child will be very secure. Now, if it only made her LIKE riding in the car.... Alas, I guess there's no magic cure for that one!
By Ellie
Annandale NJ
good as expected
April 17, 2015
my baby 7 months boy really likes the car seat.he fell a sleep easily and felt so comfortable.
By Pia
United States
great, comfy and easy to install
April 16, 2015
I have twins, my twin boy is in the britax click-tight, then when baby girl outgrow her former car seat, I decided to go for chicco nexfit, and I love it, it is so comfortable, secure, easy to install, and way lighter than the britax ct. so if you are undecided, go for the chicco nexfit.
Proscup holder easy to install light
Consi like more variety of colors

Page 3 of 7
3



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.