FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
634 Reviews
5
78% (497)
4
14% (88)
3
4% (23)
2
3% (17)
1
1% (9)
93% Recommend this product (587 of 634 responses)
By Sharon
Chillicothe, MO
Great car seat
December 21, 2016
I'm the grandma & I bought my own car seat since I babysit for my 2 year old grandson. He has a lil brother coming any day so I wanted to save the hassle of moving my son's car seat to my car. So happy with the color. It's the same car seat which they have so I don't need to learn a new way to snap in lol. Very happy with my purchase!
ProsEASY to use & seems very sturdy/safe.
ConsEasier to take coat off when putting grandson in car seat but would rather him be safe:)
Best Usesfor Grandma's car
By JoAnn
North Carolina
Wonderful car seat
December 21, 2016
Shipping was extremely fast and the car seat is top notch!
By Julie U.
Undisclosed
I really like this car seat
December 20, 2016
Best car seat ever, I have two car seats like this, but different colour, and my kids really love them. They are very comfortable, easy to use, and especially those car seats really good for long trip.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Celeste70
Undisclosed
Easy to install and use
December 20, 2016
I got this 2 weeks ago, I read the instructions, tried all the latching and reclining features on the seat while it sat on the floor in my house, once I was familiar with it, I installed it in my car. It was very easy to install and will be a wonderfully safe seat to use for all the years that I will be needing to have a child in a carseat!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By May
Rockford, Illinois
Chicco
December 19, 2016
We are overall very pleased with these car seats. This was the best price we had found for this seat. The only complaint we have is that the strap is tough to tighten up.
By Olivia 1.
Undisclosed
Comfy seat
December 19, 2016
We love the seat the only bad thing I've noticed is sometimes the straps won't tighten enough or one strap will tighter more that the other.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Philip
Undisclosed
Very safe
December 19, 2016
We bought 2 of these - one for each car. I like Chicco for their safety record. We were excited about the ease of the zipper cover and the flex-out comfort harness to keep the straps away. The comfort harness is a joke. It does absolutely nothing. The zip out cover is not even close to as easy as they advertise. I like this product for safety but clearly not worth the extra month for the "convenient" features. I would only recommend it for the safety record.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Syreeta
Beaumont, ca
You get what you ask for
December 18, 2016
This item was very easy to install. It has a lot of cushion which my son seems to like. It is heavy but that's because it's well made and not cheap.
By MommyD
Undisclosed
Feels safe! Great product!
December 18, 2016
My 1 year old needed a bigger read facing car seat so I bought this. The installation was really easy and felt really secure. My now toddler loves it and seems pretty comfortable. Overall a great product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lisa
Columbus, Ohio
Love this carseat!
December 17, 2016
We have loved this seat so much for our now 2 year-old that we recently purchased a second seat that our newest little addition will grow into. We love how easy it is to adjust the straps and to be sure the seat is installed correctly. The only down side, for us, is the height of the side of the seat, which can make it a little tricky to get a rear-facing almost-two-year-old in and out of a mid-size sedan. But, we've been able to make it work!
By Suzanne
Raleigh, NC
Great seat and fast shipping
December 16, 2016
I ordered the Chicco car seat and literally received it the next day! Shipping was also FREE. We love the seat, the color is more red than raspberry- which is perfect for us. I would not hesitate to buy the Chicco NextFit Convertible Car Seat and to purchase from AllbeeBaby.com. Super impressed by their communication, speed of delivery and inventory. Thank you!
ProsSturdy, easy to use, attractive and durable. Rear and front facing.
ConsWould like to see more colors in the replacement covers.
Best UsesFrom infant to childhood car seat. Rear and front facing.
By Papa
North Carolina
NextFit
December 16, 2016
Excellent car seat with all safety options. Very easy to install in car and easy to secure baby.
By Tracy
Temecula California
Exactly what I wanted
December 15, 2016
This car seat is "the one" . I wanted it so bad and when I found it here for a great price I jumped on it. It was delivered very fast. Install was super easy. Fits great in my car. Most important my baby is comfortable and safe.
ProsGreat safety rating, love the color, east install
By Donna
Florida
Amazing carseat
December 15, 2016
This is the fourth one I have purchased for my grandchildren they are very well made and seem comfortable for children. Very easy to install
By MissyK
Undisclosed
Fantastic seat
December 13, 2016
I bought this, and enjoy the ease of getting my little one in and out of it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BunnyLove
Tx
Bulky
December 9, 2016
This car seat is very bulky! It fits in our truck but I can't get it into my Rav4.. Its huge! The straps don't come out very far so even when in the truck, it is very difficult to buckle baby in. Once she's in the seat its not easy to tighten the straps and getting her out is a huge pain.
ProsIts cute and the recline is nice.
ConsIts extremely heavy, bulky, and very difficult to get baby in and out of. The straps should come out farther when unbuckled as that may have helped the ease of transition.
By Gaila
Arkansas
Perfect!!
December 8, 2016
This was an awesome deal! Will buy from Albee Baby again!
By Megan W.
Providence, RI
Great Seat
December 8, 2016
We have a Chicco Keyfit 30and have been very satisfied with ease of use. The nextfit is comfortable, easy to install, and fits well in our Subaru Outback. The tightening strap is difficult to pull tight but we also have the seat rear-facing in the most reclined position. well worth the buy!
ProsEase of installation, comfortable, easy to strap child in
By momtofour
Undisclosed
Easy to Install
December 8, 2016
I love this car seat.The install is so easy. It is easy to adjust the belts, turn forward facing or rear facing. I will never buy another car seat for my littles again. My only problem with this seat is the actual cover. The velcro that straps the cover to the seat broke after only a few months. I feel like if I pay 349$ for a seat the material used to cover the seat should hold up better.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LizL
Undisclosed
Fantastic customer service for a great seat
December 2, 2016
We have been using nextfit for 3 years in 4 different vehicles. Fits great in all vehicles, easy to install. Comfortable for the kids. When damaged customer service is super responsive getting replacement seats to us in 2 days. I recommend this seat all the time. Only down side is the straps aren't super comfortable around the neck but as several of ours have had different straps there it seems this is something they are working on addressing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mike22222
Undisclosed
Great features
November 28, 2016
Great value - high safety rating. I recommend to anyone!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By allison
Dallas, Texas
Easy to install. Looks great!
November 23, 2016
Easy to install and uninstall rear-facing (only experience so far). Looks like a safe little pod for our sweet boy.
By mglenn995
Undisclosed
Easy clean up and installation
November 14, 2016
I read review after review, and finally settled on this seat. I am very pleased with it. I really like the fabric color and seeming durability. It was easy to set up and install. It ha a tight secure to the car. Straps are long to accommodate our growing girl. I'm happy I bought the zip for easy cleaning in the future.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ColleenS12
Undisclosed
Love this car seat!
November 14, 2016
I have had several different brands of car seats and this was my first chicco. This company has thought of everything! Set up and installation could not have been easier. Really easy to follow directions and indicators on the seat itself. I really like the bubble indicator that ensures your seat is at a safe angle depending on if your child is forward or rear seated. The shoulder and crotch straps were easy to adjust and seem to be better quality (sturdy/thicker) than other brands. I like the location of the strap release button. It is easy to locate and to push; I don't have to go searching for it like other car seats I have. The fabric is high quality and I like the idea of the zip off cover. No accidents yet, but nice to know it's an option if needed! I really enjoy this brand and look forward to purchasing Chicco products for next step car seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Grace W.
Florida
great replacement of a infant car seat
November 11, 2016
It is very comfortable, and my two year old son loves to seat forward. The speed of the deliverty is amazing which only takes two days.
By JAguilar711
Undisclosed
Perfect for Our Little One!
November 10, 2016
I bought this seat about a month ago and found it $100 cheaper from Chicco than any other retailer. The safety features are great, the seat is the most compact compared to others, and it is so easy to clean and use! Highly recommend this seat to others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Whitney
Corning, Arkansas
Perfect for us!
November 9, 2016
We LOVE this car seat. It just fits around my daughter so perfectly. The latches are so easy to install, and it is extremely well made. I have not one complaint.
By msizhrtmnn
Undisclosed
Easy install, easy adjust- great seat
November 7, 2016
This is the 2nd NextFit I've purchased and will recommend it to everyone!!! Love the easy install and adjustability!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emilioi
Undisclosed
Great even for watch TV
November 6, 2016
I bought this Chicco for my 7 months old son, is very confortable and easy to install in my pickup, is very easy to clean, very confortable and smooth, i'm very happy with Chicco products as i grow with Chicco glass bottles 46 years ago, and another thing my almost 2 year son pushes the chair next to tv's room and take seat to watch some "ears" on TV. Recommended at all. Thanks Chicco
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elana
VA
Great Car Seat
November 5, 2016
The Chicco NextFit is the perfect seat for my son. We just transitioned from an infant carrier and my this seat is awesome. It was super easy to install. It is literally 2 step to get it installed and I know my son is safe riding in it. It is really cushioned and seems very comfortable as well.
Proseasy to install, cushioned, fits wells
By A T.
Undisclosed
Comfortable Convertible Car seat
November 3, 2016
This is a great convertible car seat: one that we plan to use for some time since our son is 7 months old only and has quite some time left weight and length wise (we hope)! He sleeps easily in it so we are happy. We are used to our old seat and being able to pick it up and snap it right onto the accompanying stroller which was super easy, but other than that, this is a nice, comfy convertible car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By StanslO
Undisclosed
Safety at the best
November 2, 2016
I have a Chico car seat without the zip n still safeguards my 3 year old like a brand new and now looking to buy my 20 month old a Chico with the zip for complete household safety
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MelissaF
Undisclosed
Perfect Car Seat!
November 1, 2016
This is the perfect car seat for my son! He loves having his own cup holder. The car seat was so easy to install, everything has easy to understand instructions. The bubble levels are great to make sure the car seat is installed correctly. The latches are so easy to use! The zip off feature is great for easy cleaning. Love this car seat!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shelby
Monroe, Louisiana
Love the product!
October 24, 2016
I love this product. It is convenient and fairly easy to install. 2Wish it came with a little better instructions on proper use.
By TIFFANYPOWERS932
Undisclosed
Easy installation
October 22, 2016
We recently switched from our infant car seat carrier to the Chico next fit zip. Installing a car seat, especially one you've never installed before is always frustrating and it takes me a few times before I get it right. Not with this one. It was easy to adjust to the angle we needed, latch it into the seat, and tighten it with the straps. I've had to take other car seats to a car seat clinic and they have to add padding to seat of my car to make sure the car seat is inclined at the right angle to support the baby's neck. This seat reclines so far back, the angle was easy to achieve. It also goes to 65 lbs so I won't need to purchase another car seat like I did with my first child- her seat went to 40 lbs.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mjmama
Undisclosed
Great features!
October 20, 2016
We had the KeyFit 30 and have loved it so naturally we're excited to be in the Nextfit! Love the features, easy transition from the KeyFit.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mikki654
Undisclosed
Easy to clean
October 16, 2016
I'm so happy they've made a car seat with a zipper! It's much easier to clean! We've loved all of our chicco car seats for their safety and this new feature made it even better!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Luv2Shop
Chicago, Illinois
When Safety Meets Affordable
October 15, 2016
One of the top-rated in safety, and it's relatively affordable compared to other car seats of its same or similar class. My little one has plenty of room in this car seat and looks so comfortable. The padding is top-notch, especially having felt other car seat brands while looking in stores. Easy install and easy manipulation/tightening of the straps and harness, although I have read other reviews stating otherwise. Only negatives (and they're not that big of a deal for us) are that the cup holder doesn't hold all of our daughter's cups, the cover doesn't have a zipper (but you can still remove it for washes), and the car seat is overall pretty heavy (to be expected). Definitely recommend this convertible seat for any one looking or whom can't decide on one.
ProsEasy install Comfortable Safety Top-Rated Roomy
ConsNo zipper Heavy Cup holder doesn't hold all cup types
By Alley9313
Undisclosed
Great features and customer service!
October 6, 2016
I bought my first born a Chicco Nexfit in 2014 when she was 7 months old. She has been rearfacing in it since and she is 3 years old. We absolutely love this seat, it's so easy to install and she says it's super comfy. She has long legs and fits super comfy as if it is a recliner in the rearfacing position. My carseat recently was defective bc the stirofoam head rest was popped off when I took it apart to wash it, my guess is from normal wear and tear and it's 3 years old. We are years passed the 1 year warranty , but Chicco Customer service was willing to make an exception and they are sending out a replacement seat. We are so thankful!! We just recently purchased a 2nd carseat for our 1 year old, and she loves it as well. We have a small 2001 grand prix and both Nexfit carseats fit rearfacing comfortably! Highly reccomend this seat!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nNOPE
Undisclosed
LOVE it thank you
October 3, 2016
LOVE it thank you great price an free shipping an no tax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Karen
Los Angeles
Saffron color deceptive online
September 28, 2016
This is my second Nextfit. I really like this product. It fits the kids well, is very adjustable, and easy to disassemble for cleaning once you've done it once before.Two things I dislike, one is the color. It is a true saffron color, very red, with a bit of sparkle to it. It doesn't really represent well online and if I didn't have to pay return shipping I would have returned it for a different color. Also, these newer models do not appear to include the crotch cushion my older model does. I like having that cushion, particularly for when my daughter is just wearing bloomers and there is potential for chafing.
ConsColor does not represent well over Internet No crotch cushion
By Smithmama
Undisclosed
Cleaning is a nightmare
September 28, 2016
If your child throws up, the seat is trash. Period. "spot cleaning" is not an option with an all out vomit. I've had this seat 4 months and my son got sick for the first time. I can't believe the bulk of the fabric cannot be removed to be washed. I wish I had purchased a different seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Malmatti
Undisclosed
Love the functionality.
September 27, 2016
This is our second NextFit. My son has one, and now we just transferred my daughter to one. I didn't even have another car seat in mind. This car seat is so user friendly and is so functional. The safety features are phenomenal.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MeeMee6
Undisclosed
Possibly the best car seat on the market!
September 22, 2016
I am a 51 year old mother of 4 grown children with 6 grandchildren and I have seen my share of car seats over the years. This is the third Chicco Nextfit car seat I have bought in the last two years. I will not buy anything else. These car seats are by far the best on the market for the price. They are amazingly easy to install and remove and are the safest most comfortable seat I have seen yet. My youngest grandson is 3 months old and 15 pounds and dreadfully hated being put into his infant car seat but he doesn't even make a peep when I put him in this seat. Comfort makes our ride much more enjoyable. I have and will continue to recommend this car seat to anyone who is in the market.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Michael
Virginia
Awesome Car Seat
September 3, 2016
Recently bought two of these car seats which makes four now in total that we own (easier to have one in both mine and my wife's car). These care seats have a great design with very nice padding and the children fit in them very well. The adjustable slide is the best part as the seat can almost lay down flat or sit straight up, not to mention the head piece and belts move as your child grow. Spend a little extra and get this car seat as you can make use of it for much longer than most. The only thing that some people may dislike is the size, it is a big on the bigger size but it's expected with the design and features of the seat. Just mentioning it to ensure you have the adequate space before purchasing.
ProsDesign Adjustable Safety Comfort
ConsNone
By Lauren
Stony Point, North Carolina
Color is Okay, seat is AMAZING
September 1, 2016
ONE OF THE BEST!!We own 2 of these seats, one for my son and one for my daughter. He is 18 months, 30 lbs and 36 inches tall- she is more petite. She's 3 1/2 years old, 38 inches tall and 35 lbs. This seat accommodates BOTH of them rear facing, comfortably. The seat is made with excellent materials and my babies don't sweat in them like they do the Graco seats in their grandma's car. They're really easy to install with the LATCH and even easier to clean. I have washed our covers a good 20 times each and they're still holding up exactly the same. I would definitely recommend the CX model over the standard NextFit model so it'll have the pieces that keep the crotch strap and buckles in place and out of the way. It's hard to dig under a toddler/baby for their buckles, but I've noticed the updated models have fixed this problem. The color isn't AS pink as I would've liked, but it's okay.
By kmandasmom
Undisclosed
Loved this seat until I started potty training!
August 30, 2016
I have loved this seat for the last two years. Then we started potty training. My two year old had an accident in the car seat. I took the pads off and washed them and put them back on. Then she decided to pour her milk out all over the seat so I took and seat off and put it back on. Then it started to smell to high heaven. Couldn't find the reason until I took it apart a third time. Everything gets down into the base of this seat and you can't take the base off without ruining the seat. Customer service suggest hosing the chair down with the covers off but what do parents do when you don't have the time to hose it down and sit it out in the sun to dry? What if its a rainy day and you have somewhere to go? For such an expensive chair there must be a better solution. I can't stop our schedule to air dry our car seat anytime something happens. Toddlers make messes and we need seats that are more easily cleaned!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tanna0128
Undisclosed
From keyfit to nextfit
August 19, 2016
I just bought the nextfit zip convertible car seat. We LOVE chicco. My 6 month old son started with the keyfit and is 1/2 inch from reaching max capacity on it. We knew the only option for a convertible seat was next fit. I love how easily it installs with the latch. I love how tight to super cinch gets. The only problem I have isnt even with the seat necessarily. I drive a jeep and the back seat is pretty tight. The nextfit is large so it makes the front passenger seat practically unusable since I have to move it all the way forward. This was a sacrifice I was aware of before buying the nextfit and a sacrifice I was more than willing to make. I love the safety standards of chicco and it's the only one we will use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AArthur
Undisclosed
Overall Poor Experience
August 17, 2016
I bought this car seat for our second vehicle since my daughter is starting preschool. This came highly recommended on consumer reports and we have the infant seat for my son. We have a van and a smaller suv-both family cars. My husband and I tried installing this seat multiple times. We would try to install and move to make sure secure. It would loosen easily. We would bring it inside and gave it a couple more goes before giving up and starting return process. I truly feel there is a design issue. I called customer service and was told to only wiggle at the base and not the top. I have a different brand in our current vehicle and can put force on any portion and it remains tight. I told the representative that normal kid motion would loosen this seat immediately and every time my toddler rode in this seat it would loosen and need to be reinstalled, virtually unsafe every time. I would caution everyone to be sure of this seat as u probably will have to pay for return shipping like I did. Not cheap.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Thankful M.
Undisclosed
Saved my daughter's life
August 9, 2016
I bought this car seat not quite two years ago in the blue color. Three days ago, while taking our 2 year old to a concert, my family was hit head on. We spun, flipped and rolled 2-3 times. We landed upside down. Thankfully, we are all safe. My daughter had not a scratch on her. Not one. Neither did her car seat. I don't know how. I do know this car seat was the best money I EVER spent. I am beyond grateful to Chicco to making such a wonderful car seat. I have no doubt you saved my daughter's life. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mary
Lexington, KY
Easy to install and use
July 31, 2016
We got this carseat to replace a Britax Marathon that had expired. The seat installs a lot more easily than the Britax did because of the self-tightening latch strap. That thing is revolutionary. I won't want to use another carseat that you have to tighten the old way. Our older daughter uses a Diono Radian, and this is lighter and easier to install. I like that it has such an easy to use recline system, too. I also like that the chest harness has 2 positions; our daughter uses it on the tighter one, so it's nice to have that option. It also looks a bit futuristic; our friends have commented on how cool and high-tech it looks. We haven't been in any accidents, but the safety ratings were impressive to me.
ProsReally easy to install Easy to use
ConsWhen I carry it between cars, sometimes I accidentally push the recline lever and have to check to ensure I haven't changed the angle - recline lever is right in the middle of the bottom of the seat.
By Michaela
Lincoln, Nebraska
Fantastic car seat
July 29, 2016
We love this car seat! In fact this is the fourth one we've purchased! We now have this car seat for both of our boys and it multiple cars. It is easy to install and easy to use. I thoroughly researched this car seat before we bought it the first time, and it got great safety ratings...a must when it comes to my munchkins. I would definitely recommend this car seat.
By Bette A.
Shelby, North Carolina
We all love this seat!
July 28, 2016
I did a ton of research on the perfect, convertible car seat, and knew I wanted to go with something similar to our Chicco Keyfit 30. Well, what better car seat than one made by the same company?! My husband and I both love how easy this car seat is to install and how quickly we can get our daughter in and out. Plus, you can't beat this price! Such a steal!
By Reba
Maryville, TN
I love this car seat!
July 27, 2016
I recently bought this car seat to replace the Chicco Keyfit 30 for my daughter. This seat is very easy to install in the car. It fits great in my smaller 4 door car as well as my husband's truck. I love Chicco's products because I feel that they are very well made and user friendly. A car seat is one of the most important purchases, in my option, so I want something that is safe and gives me the assurance that it is installed correctly.
By Lori
San Antonio, TX
excellent carseat
July 23, 2016
I have another just like it for my son, and purchased this one for my daughter. It is super easy to install and very secure. Love that you can take it apart and wash it!
By MommyOfASLandGML
Undisclosed
Love this seat
July 16, 2016
I have this seat for my 2 year old. I absolutely love it. It's easy to install and easy to get him strapped in tightly. We also have a keyfit 30 for my 6 month old (we used one for my 2 year old when he was an infant too), and I love it too. Since having my first child, chicco is the only brand of car seat that I will purchase. We are actually looking at getting my 6 month old a nextfit here pretty soon.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ali
Denver, CO
Easy install, feels secure
July 11, 2016
I ordered this carseat because it has the highest rating from Consumer Reports. The ease of installation and use is a great added bonus. It is huge and heavy, but it feels safe and secure in the car and that is what matters to me!
By xuemei
denver CO
Good product
July 7, 2016
Like this car seat, bought one for my niece. I'm going to buy 2 more for my friend's kid and my baby. Perfect size for shipping to China via post office, they wouldn't ship it if it was one inch wider. Hope this is helpful for anyone who want to do the international shipping:)
By Maggie M.
Undisclosed
Great seat, really frustrating to strap kid in
July 5, 2016
We just installed this car seat in both of our cars - we own 2. I love comfy my kid is in it - she's much more supported which I love. However, I hate that the straps are so hard to tighten! We have the CX and a regular one (not the zip). If I had been able to figure this out when we got the seats 6 months ago when we got them I probably would have returned the seats and gotten something else. Now I feel like we spent a fair amount of money on something we are only halfheartedly in love with. It makes me sad because I love the Chicco brand. Hopefully it gets better, but if not we are gifting/donating them and getting a different brand unless Chicco figures something else out.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nikki
Pennsylvania
Love it!!!!!
June 27, 2016
I love this car sear. It was easy to install and I feel my child is safe and secure in the seat. The straps are super easy to adjust to buckle your child in and as your child grows moving the straps up to the next notch is super convenient just push a button and lift up.
By Liz
Harbor Springs, Michigan
So far, so good!
June 25, 2016
This is such a nice, comfortable seat for my daughter! I can tell she is MUCH happier during care rides. The installation process was easy peasy, just like the Chicco infant seat was. It is ridiculously easy to use! I highly reccomend this seat!
ProsEasy to install, comfortable, cute, easy to use.
ConsNone.
Best UsesInfant and up.
By Ozzy2009
Undisclosed
Great Car Seat
June 21, 2016
We bought this a few weeks ago and have loved it so far. Our daughter would sweat a lot in her old car seat but now stays cool and dry in this car seat. It has plenty of room for her to feel comfortable and the fabric is great! But most importantly, it is ranked in the top 3 for safest car seats, which is why we purchased it. The only 2 down sides I can think of about this car seat is the size. If we have another child, it will be hard fitting another car seat in the back. Also, none of our bottles fit into the cup holder.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By pob
Oklahoma
Great Seat
June 17, 2016
I was worried that the carseat might be too big for our car, but it fits well. I also thought it might be more difficult to get my child into it, but it is not much taller on the sides than her previous Chicco Key Fit 30. To adjust the height of the shoulder straps, you adjust the head rest, which is a little difficult to move up and down. I needed to use both hands and almost couldn't do it with my child already seated. Otherwise, this carseat seems to be a winner. Very comfy and cute!
By Cwilson
Undisclosed
Great Company!
June 13, 2016
I bought this car seat a few weeks ago from Buy Buy Baby. It was an opened box, discounted. The floor rep assured me nothing was wrong, other than it was a return. I brought it home, and loved the car seat! Beautiful, safe, comfortable for my 8 month old, and best part yet, easy to clean! However, the information panel on the back was broken, hence the return, I'm sure. Instead of lugging the car seat back to the store, I called Chicco directly. After showing proof of purchase, Chicco mailed me the panel free of charge! The company was easy to deal with, and they did not give me any hassle to replace this part. Definitely would buy from their company again! I can't say much on installation, as my husband installed it, but I will say he stated it was quite simple. As far as comfort, my son loves it thus far. He looks comfortable, and is no longer crying in the car as much.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emily
US
Easy to Install
June 4, 2016
This car seat is pretty large. A lot bigger than the Keyfit 30, as it is meant to be for the older babies. So I was a bit concerned with installing it. However, it was super easy to install with the guiding water dot. It is pretty roomy so my daughter transitioned well from the Keyfit 30. Lots of room to grow so it should be my last car seat to buy!
By LCAPE411
Undisclosed
Chicco makes us super happy!
May 31, 2016
We bought this car seat as soon as it launched in the US. Our son had not fully outgrown his Keyfit but I knew we had to have the Nextfit b/c of the good experience with his first seat. This car seat is super easy to install. The launch system works well in our older model Accord and new CRV. I love the adjustable seat belts and the tilt technology that allows you to adjust as LO grows. My chief complaint is how dirty the seat gets and you can't remove the padding to clean. We manage through it by hand washing and letting it sun dry. Air travel with seat is tricky, so make sure you purchase a car seat dolly. Otherwise we are so happy with our purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MEG50
Undisclosed
Easy to use. Safe for child.
May 31, 2016
My grandson knows how to climb in and snap the top part together.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Carey
,
Great for our small car
May 29, 2016
I got this seat for my 2007 Toyota Prius. It sits (rear facing for now) behind the driver side and I don't feel squished or too close to the wheel. Sort of wish we'd spent the extra money to get the NextFit Zip - to make cleaning a bit easier. I wouldn't buy this seat to have it reclined for an infant with a car as small as mine, but for other cars it may work just fine.
By Teddi
Tennessee
So comfy
May 29, 2016
My son loves this seat! We wanted him to continue to read face and be reclined and this seat is perfect. Super easy to install!
By Jessica
Denver Colorado
Perfection
May 19, 2016
I had the Chicco keyfit and loved it so much I decided (after hours of research) that I would get the nextfit and am totally happy with my purchase. Not many car seats fit rear facing in the back of a Dodge Ram quad cab, but this one does and my daughter loves her new seat.
By Annie
NJ
Super
May 4, 2016
Very easy to install & easy to take apart, wash, & reassemble (after watching a Youtube video!). My son is comfortable in it. Great handling of order by Albee Baby!
By laura123
Undisclosed
Great Carseat
May 1, 2016
We bought 2 different brands of carseats for each vehicle This and a Britax. We love this seat. Amazing quality.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cole
Omaha, NE
Our second Chicco Nextfit!
April 11, 2016
We bought this exact same seat one year ago for our current youngest child. I liked the look of it, the fact that it has multiple recline positions for a proper fit, includes a cup holder (some higher-end seats require all accessories to be purchased separately!), and Chicco seemed to have far fewer recalls than other popular brands. What I didn't realize was that this seat is incredibly narrow compared to other brands we've owned. Our toddlers have had Britax seats and now have Safety 1st, and the two of them take up the entire bench seat in the back of our van, so we can't even use the third seat back there. We're about to have our 5th child and need every one of our van seats! So it was an easy decision to purchase a second Chicco Nextfit for our upcoming new addition and put the two Chiccos in our third row so there's still a seat open for our oldest, who no longer needs a carseat. Albee Baby also had the best price I could find on this seat, the newer models seem to be priced a good deal higher than what we paid for ours last year. My only complaint with this seat is that the straps are a little difficult to adjust.
ProsNarrow, low recall rate, attractive design
ConsStraps difficult to adjust
Best UsesLimited space
By Lauren
Indianapolis
Quality product that gives peace of mind
April 7, 2016
We switched from a 6-year-old Britax to this NextFit and we couldn't be happier. The NextFit is easy to figure out how to install. Our kids went to stay with their grandparents last week and went between my parent's house and my in-laws' house. It gave me peace of mind to know that I didn't have to worry if the different sets of grandparents would be able to figure out the installation. Spot cleaning of the fabric on the NextFit is very easy as well. It appears well-made and my 2-year-old child seems very secure in the seat.There are 2 reasons I only gave it 4 stars. The first reason is because I'm used to the Britax that has the velcro on the armrests to hook the straps to so they don't get so tangled. Obviously, I can add my own velcro if it keeps bothering me, but that's just one more thing for me to do so it would be nice if it came with the velcro. The second reason I only gave four stars is because it is very cumbersome to take the fabric off and put it back on if you want to wash it in the washing machine.
By Rasha
Salt Lake City, UT
Awesomeness
April 6, 2016
Great material super fashioned, elegant and comfortable by only pressing my hand on the cushions of the seat. Well made and designed for stage two babies (supported sitter, sitter, crawler). My baby who's 9 months now began to be annoyed when we put him in Chicco infant keyFit. Since it started to be tight and narrow to hold his curiosity. Chicco NextFit solved the problem it's wider now and joyful since my baby now can see the cars, buildings and lights wherever we go. Is it that perfect or I just love Chicco?
By DAVID P.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Perfect
April 4, 2016
Arrived quickly, exactly as described and some great coupons to help with the cost
By jerrica
Undisclosed
Love Chicco!
April 4, 2016
This car seat is great! When my daughter outgrew her Keyfit 30, I wanted to keep her rear facing a while longer & decided to see if Chicco had something to fit my needs. Behold, the Nextfit! She is very comfortable & has not complained once. I like how the pads are memory foam & her head does not roll forward when she naps when forward facing. I have a Honda Civic & it fits my small car. I usually bring the passenger seat forward so she has room when there isn't anyone else in the car. The seat is very heavy, but it is well worth the money knowing that my daughter is safe. It is easy to install & I love the latch system. My only complaint is that the covers are a bit hard to get off to clean, but that minor inconvenience isn't a set back. I love Chicco products & recommend this seat to anyone!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LJenkins
Texas
Great Car Seat-Fits very well in small car
March 29, 2016
This car seat had top ratings in Consumer Reports and that was a key reason I purchased it. It fits very well rear facing in my small car, a Cadillac ATS, and leaves room to scoot the front passenger seat back further than I ever could with an infant seat. It was super easy to install and is also easy to get my son in and out of. It feels very comfortable and seems super protective & safe. My son loves it and doesn't mind sitting in it for a 2 hour drive.
ProsHighest rated convertable carseat in Consumer Reports, fits well in small cars even when rear facing, easy to install, easy to use, safe, comfortable
Best UsesSmall cars
By Danni
Atlantic city. NJ
esay to fall to sleep
March 26, 2016
My 7 month old daughter love the car seat. It's so comfortable that she will fall to sleep easier than her infant car seat. The safety features are also good. Either using latch or seat belt secure the car seat will be fitted.
By Marie
NC
Great
March 24, 2016
Easy to install and to use. Lots of leg room in rear facing which is going to buy us a few months in rear facing for our giant little girl
By Wendy H.
Miami, Florida
I love it
March 23, 2016
I love this car seat, I was looking for it for a while. I purchased thanks to the fact that I received a discount here and I don't regret it. It's exactly wat I expect and more, I love it, my baby girl loves it and overall it was a great purchase.
ProsThe size is great, super comfortable for my baby, bigger kids fit as well, the color variety is great,
By Sarah
Baltimore
Love this seat!
March 19, 2016
Install was quick and easy, it fits in the back of the car with no problem (rear facing, and a Mazda3), and my son appears to be comfortable.
ProsComfortable, safety rating is high, easy install
ConsThe strap to tighten the harness is a bit hard to pull.
By Samantha
Vermont
Love it!
March 19, 2016
We bought two nextfit's for our daughter as she had outgrown her infant seat. We have only been using them for a it a month and a half but so far are very pleased.
ProsFits great in our small economy car!
ConsSlightly heavy
By Whitney
Muleshoe, Texas
Love this car seat!
March 14, 2016
The Chicco NextFit Convertible Car Seat is our second one to purchase for child #2. We loved the first one and feel so good about its safety for our children. I recommend this car seat to everyone I know.
Prossafety ability to change the position (sitting straight up to reclined) durability
Consheavy
By MissBlue96
Undisclosed
Safe
March 9, 2016
I love that the seat is so safe. I love the color and the cup holder and how easy it is to adjust the shoulder straps. The only thing is that it's very difficult to tighten the harness straps once baby is in the seat, other than that, it's great.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LShea
Denver, CO
Love it!
March 4, 2016
I chose this chair because of the high safety ratings. My little girl seems to like it and I feel good knowing it's the safest option out there for her to be in. It is a really big seat. Just make sure you have the room for it in your back seat. We are very pleased with it.
By Jennifer
tampa
Love our Nextfit
February 25, 2016
Got this item in 3 days. great price, great product. we chose this as the next step in our daughters car seat and we love the comfort and that she can face backwards and then forward when she is ready!
By Ger
Texas
Fits our small car!
February 19, 2016
I really like this car seat as it fits in our small vw hatchback golf. It's easy to install and has nice storage compartments for the parts you don't use( tether/ latch attachments). Delivery was quick. Product looks good. Feels like good quality.
By Karen
Georgia
Great Car Seat!
February 19, 2016
I'm very pleased with the Chicco. It is very well made and extremely cushy. Not too hard to install. So far, so good! I do recommend it. Great price too!
Proswell made, well padded, and has a cup holder. Fairly easy to install.
By Sharon Z.
Novato, CA
Fabulous car seat!
February 19, 2016
We loved the Chicco Key Fit 30 that we had when our grandson was born, so the NextFit seemed like the natural next step, especially given its spectacular ratings. We are not disappointed with our choice. The seat is ingeniously designed and was a snap to install, even for this grandma! And Albee Baby was wonderful to deal with. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Chicco NextFit or Albee Baby!
By Patty
Undisclosed
Great!
February 19, 2016
I am glad i bought this for my nephew, it's very safe and more comfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By momof2littles
Undisclosed
Best seat on the market
February 18, 2016
We've had a NextFit for over two years and will be buying a second soon for our second child! We have had two KeyFit 30's as well and there is nothing as easy to install as a Chicco! I love how easy it is to cinch down securely (with less than 1 in of movement at the back of the seat) and cinch/release the shoulder straps on my kids. I feel they are incredibly safe and secure when riding in the car in their Chicco carseats!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cheekylittlemonkey
Undisclosed
Great Carseat
February 18, 2016
We are happy with this carseat except for the black & white fabric near my child's head is all snagged up from the shoulder pads velcro. This snagging happened after using the carseat a couple of times when it was brand new, it snags extremely easily. The carseat is comfortable for my son and he likes being in it. It also looks safe. I wish chicco used better fabric on this expensive carseat and also made the straps a few inches longer.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MamaBeth77
Undisclosed
Love this seat!
February 16, 2016
We have had this seat for almost a year and I am very pleased with it. I was looking for an extended rear facing car seat and after reading many reviews I decided to purchase both the Chicco NextFit and the Britax Advocate Click tight because I just couldn't decided between the two of them. I ended up returning the Britax because I found the Chicco much easier to use (buckle my child in), it was lighter and smaller so it fit into my Honda Civic better. The seat is well made, the fabric is good quality. I love everything about this seat. It not only fits into our Honda Civic, but also our Ford Taurus and our Chevy pickup. I am so fortunate to have found a car seat that fit with my car, was a trusted brand and most importantly can be used rear facing up to 40 pounds! We previously used the Chicco Keyfit when our child was an infant and I absolutely loved that car seat as well. I don't think we will ever buy a car seat that is not Chicco brand because we have had such good luck with them. Highly recommend.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anni
Virginia
Great car seat for babies
February 13, 2016
Pros: Easy to install, soft and comfortable for the baby, fits good in my Nissan Rogue, Great price!Cons: Not so easy to tighten straps in rear facing position, Baby sits on straps (the new model holds the straps outwards)
By Charlie G.
Lee's Summit, MO
Chicco NextFit Carrier is great!!!
February 11, 2016
The carrier arrived ahead of schedule and was just as advertised. It fits great in my car and our grandson loves it.
ProsVery sturdy with a latching system that is easy to operate.
ConsNone.
Best UsesToddler and older.
By yodermay
Undisclosed
Fantastic
February 11, 2016
I received this product for free from Chicco and below is my experience/feedback. I really like this car seat. Very easy to install into the car, which is great when my mom has to use it for my son in her car. Nice how long the car seat can be used for. Head piece moves up and down with ease. Tilting adjustment moves with ease as well. Only problem is adjust the straps at hold my son in. It's hard to pull the straps tight.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Eckmamma1410
Undisclosed
Fantastic car seat!
February 3, 2016
We bought this when our daughter turned one and she is now three and a half and we're about to purchase a second one for our six month old. I have nothing bad to say at all supper safe and comfy and no other car seats compare! The only down side is how expensive they are but hey $300 for a use of at least 5 years is a good investment in my book.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nabi
Undisclosed
The best car seat ever ...
February 3, 2016
The best car seat ever Our 1 year old girl can sleep in her car seat so comfortably
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Becky
Louisiana
Best ever
January 30, 2016
We love this car seat. Purchased for our newest grandaughter. So much easier to install & remove than any other car seat we have used in the past. Secures easy & seams to be safe for our grandbaby. Will definitely purchase this brand again if needed

Page 2 of 7
2



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.