FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
632 Reviews
5
78% (495)
4
14% (88)
3
4% (23)
2
3% (17)
1
1% (9)
93% Recommend this product (585 of 632 responses)
By Stacie
Oregon
April 16, 2019
Best convertible car seat!
We have owned four NextFits now and they are truly wonderful! Perfect from birth until the child is ready to be out of a car seat, there is no need to buy another. They are heavy to move around, but easy to install and very well made. I highly recommend this seat!
By Mike
San Diego, California
March 31, 2019
Amazing carseat!!
We loved this carseat for our son who transitioned from the infant Chicco carseat, sturdy, safe, well paced, and compact enough to not take over the whole backseat. The only complaint I would have with this one is that the lining does not have the zipper to take off and wash. Toddlers are so messy when drinking and eating that I had to take it out and scrub it down, but other than that this carseat is still working wonders for us!! Would definitely recommend to any parents and all my friends!
By Crazymomof6
undisclosed
August 19, 2018
Not impressed with quality of padding
I bought these for my twins after loving the keyfits - after using for a short time they began pilling- and are filthy - I have washed them on gentle and hung to dry and are now falling apart - and they are not easy to take off and put back together - I purchased these with the intentions of being the only carseat we would need until they were in booster seats ...I thought wrong - and they charge $60-$80 for replacement covers - I think I will just buy a different brand carseat instead
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cajun 6.
Jennings, La
August 16, 2018
11 month Granddaughter riding safe
First of all, this is not just any car seat, it’s big, it’s build very well, locks in place very easy, plus this Nana feels very safe having her in this seat. We have a Buick van and it fits very well on the seat, and it doesn’t move 1/4 of an inch. If you have the space this is the car seat you need to get.
Pros* Easy to install * Made very well * It wraps our granddaughter so she?s very safe * It?s Nana approve !
Cons* NONE
By Myca
California
August 9, 2018
Cozy seat!
I really like this seat. We registered for a Chicco Nextfit Zip which went into my spouse's car (Subaru Outback 2018). Baby seemed to really enjoy it so we decided to buy a second Nextfit when baby outgrew his bucket seat. This fits the need: fits in middle seat of my Honda Pilot (2013), has several angles appropriate for rear facing and forward facing, helpful gauge for proper installation. Carseatlady.com has some helpful videos on proper installation, and has good commentary for which spots in a car it should go.
Prosseveral angles for recline/sitting upright, level for installation, comfortable
ConsALL carseats should have a removeable seat like the NextFit Zip. This one does not.
By shani
Cupertino, California
August 2, 2018
second time I buy this car seat!
I just love everything about it! safety, comfortable, easy to use. my son love this chair and use it from age 4 month till now - 2 years old and we will use it for a few years more! very recommended!
Proseverything!
Consa bit heavy.
By lauren
,
July 30, 2018
Absolutely love it
Super comfortable for my daughter + easy to install. We got this for my husbands truck and it’s perfect!
By Kimberly
Crofton, MD
July 21, 2018
Great car seat - lasted TWO children!
This was a great car seat that lasted two children. It's super easy to install both forwards and backwards. We highly recommend it or its newer model to anyone wanting to purchase a car seat!
ProsEasy to install Easy to clean
ConsLarge
By kjames27
undisclosed
July 1, 2018
Looked like a great carseat...
I genuinely loathe this carseat. I purchased this for my son after using the Keyfit. I liked the sounds of the features, it seemed like it was going to be so easy to install and adjust. Not the case. After reading the directions over and over and watching many YouTube videos, I still don't feel like I had the latch system properly installed; the seat NEVER feels snug. I've also been using this seat for less than a year and the fabric looks like it's been through ten kids, it's very worn and pilled with tiny little holes on the seat. It also takes up a lot of room. I have two other car seats by two other manufacturers, one in Grandmas car and one in Dad's truck, and I have no issues with either of those, they install very easily and the fabric isn't falling apart in either. I wish I had known what a pain this seat was going to be, I never would have purchased it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kjames27
undisclosed
July 1, 2018
Looked like a great carseat...
I genuinely loathe this carseat. I purchased this for my son after using the Keyfit. I liked the sounds of the features, it seemed like it was going to be so easy to install and adjust. Not the case. After reading the directions over and over and watching many YouTube videos, I still dont feel like I had the latch system properly installed; the seat NEVER feels snug. I've also been using this seat for less than a year and the fabric looks like it's been through ten kids, it's very worn and pilled with tiny little holes on the seat. It also takes up a lot of room. I have two other car seats by two other manufacturers, one in Grandmas car and one in Dad's truck, and I have no issues with either of those, they install very easily and the fabric isn't falling apart in either. I wish I had known what a pain this seat was going to be, I never would have purchased it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sean
Azusa, CA
June 19, 2018
Solid no frills seat
We have 2 of these, they are highly safety rated, no frills seats. Footprint is a little large so I wouldn't recommend for small vehicles
By Monica
Los Angeles, CA
May 4, 2018
Great for younger baby transitioning from infact seat
I like this seat, it was a great transition from the infant seat. The baby feels well protected and safe, and it has enough of a recline for them to nap in it
By Nurselauren7
undisclosed
April 30, 2018
Love love love this car seat!!
We've had this car seat for a little over a month now and could not be happier with it! My daughter just turned a year old and had previously been in the keyfit 30 (which we also loved), but was starting to seem like she was ready for a bigger seat that would allow her to sit up and look around more. She is so happy in her new seat! It is a beautiful design and extremely user friendly. Like all Chicco products, the quality is excellent! We would definitely recommend this car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HawaiiJNS
undisclosed
April 23, 2018
Pilling
I know this to be an issue on mine & my friends she has the nextfit zip. The car seat is nice and comfortable for my son but extremely heavy and bulky. The pilling is out of control. We've barely had this car seat for a year and a half and within 6 months of having it the pilling all over the fabric was annoying. I wouldn't get this car seat again or recommend it. It's too expensive for that to be happening.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Karenia
Okanogan, WA
April 20, 2018
Great convertible
We bought this car seat for my daughter when she outgrew the Chicco infant car seat. We love the multilevel recline options as well as the easy height adjuster that moves the shoulder straps up too.
By Colby
Huntington Beach , CA
April 19, 2018
Easy to use and light
We bought this for our son and it is a very comfortable seat. It is light so easy to switch cars. Easy to use latch system. The only problem as our son cold older and taller the seat seemed to get to small for him
ProsLight. Good latch system
ConsOn the smaller size for taller children
By Allie
Maine
April 17, 2018
Nice seat
This is a nice seat with high sides so I fee that both my rear facing and forward facing child are safe. However, I'd recommend spending a little more money on the zip versions as they are just that much easier to clean. I like the ease of the latch system and how the seat is able to meet extended rear facing guidelines.
By Glenda
Meridian, ID
March 21, 2018
Love it!
So easy to install and use. Straps donEtmt get tangled or twisted like my last car seat. Love it!
By Darbi
undisclosed
March 21, 2018
Not as excitied as I want to be
I have had this seat for a little over a year now. This seat is much easier to install rear-facing; however, my children have not been avle to ride rear facing as long as I would have liked (they had to ride with bent knees). I do not like the design of the back of the seat, It makes it difficult to feed the seatbelt through for forward facing. The seat comes off easily, but the straps cannot be removed to wash. I am also disappointed in the button to adjust the headrest; it is flimsy and I become irritated everytime I have to move the headrest (whether it's for cleabing purposes or because my child grew). Additionally, I am not a huge fan of the double clicking chest strap. I do like the material, and my childreb seem comfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lando
undisclosed
March 10, 2018
Easy to wash - super safe
We have had this seat for 3 years.It is well worth the price. It is safe and comfortable. I use the comfort wraps on the harness because my daughter has sensitive skin. The biggest thing for me is safety. Next, the "Cinch" Latch is worth having. This seat isn't sliding or going anywhere. Installation is easy. I do recommend using your knee in the seat when you are tightening it. Also, I love being able to zip off the material. So easy to clean throw up. I wish I could un-thread the straps to clean them but you cannot do that on this model. My daughter likes to sit cross legged and it is getting harder for her to do so in the seat, although she still fits and could stay in it another year. So I will upgrade to a MyFit LE.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lando
undisclosed
March 10, 2018
Easy to wash - super safe
We have had this seat for 3 years.It is well worth the price. It is safe and comfortable. I use the comfort wraps on the harness because my daughter has sensitive skin. The biggest thing for me is safety. Next, the "Cinch" Latch is worth having. This seat isn't sliding or going anywhere. Installation is easy. I do recommend using your knee in the seat when you are tightening it. Also, I love being able to zip off the material. So easy to clean throw up. I wish I could un-thread the straps to clean them but you cannot do that on this model. My daughter likes to sit cross legged and it is getting harder for her to do so in the seat, although she still fits and could stay in it another year. So I will upgrade to a MyFit LE.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brandi
Bloomington, Indiana
February 27, 2018
Love this seat!
We have had this seat for our daughter for 3 years now. It has been awesome. Easy to use. Easy to install. Long usage life (birth to age 6), Easy to adjust. We have an upgraded model for our younger child that is also awesome! Fits well in small cars!
ProsEasy to install, easy to adjust, nice fabric/padding, fits well in small cars.
ConsCover is hard to remove/put back on, Less features than other models, only rear faecs until 40 lbs.
Best UsesIt can be used from birth to age 6!
By Rileigh
Mansfield, OH
February 22, 2018
So comfortable
It's very comfortable & I like that it has different angles it can be set at
By Cole
Butler, Pennsylvania
February 6, 2018
Great Value
Car seat had everything we wanted to make traveling easy for our toddler. We've been using it for 1.5 years with no complaints.
Proscan rear face and forward face comfortable
By Nicole
Casper, WY
January 26, 2018
Safety & comfort
My baby boy is very comfortable in this seat. And the safety reviews provide us comfort.
By Shag1602
undisclosed
January 15, 2018
Easy to install. Easy to tighten straps
Soooooo much easier to instal than your typical LATCH car seat. I literally have to sit and jump up and down and/or put my foot in the seat and push to get my daughters high back booster tight. What a pain!!!! This system is much easier. Tighten one side as much as you can and then pull down on the second strap. It's like a pulley so it is half the effort and I get a snug fit every time. I've installed this seat in my parents maxima, my husbands F150 and my Odyssey forward facing and rear facing. As for the shoulder straps, start with them loose. Either loosen them every time you get the child out or loosen them before putting them in. Buckle all the buckles. Put your hand non tightening hand under the chest clip and raise it a little off the kids chest so you have some tension. THEN pull the tightening strap. Its much easier to tighten this way. Raising it off the chest gives it a clear path for the slack to go in above the shoulders. Relying solely on the tightening strap is so much more friction. I didn't have trouble tightening straps even in rear facing. Be sure when installing in rear facing that you have the tail of the tightening strap in the car seat and it doesn't get pinned between the car seat and the vehicle seat. Because once you cinch down on the LATCH straps that seat is so snug you won't be able to get that tail out of there. It's that snug. The zip feature is great for easy clean up! Genius. After the first couple times getting it on and off the seat is super easy. Fabric cleans up nice. Thanks for making a great seat Chicco. Looking at a MyFit for my oldest.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shag1602
undisclosed
January 15, 2018
Easy to install. Easy to tighten straps
Soooooo much easier to instal than your typical LATCH car seat. I literally have to sit and jump up and down and/or put my foot in the seat and push to get my daughters high back booster tight. What a pain!!!! This system is much easier. Tighten one side as much as you can and then pull down on the second strap. It's like a pulley so it is half the effort and I get a snug fit every time. I've installed this seat in my parents maxima, my husbands F150 and my Odyssey forward facing and rear facing. As for the shoulder straps, start with them loose. Either loosen them every time you get the child out or loosen them before putting them in. Buckle all the buckles. Put your hand non tightening hand under the chest clip and raise it a little off the kids chest so you have some tension. THEN pull the tightening strap. Its much easier to tighten this way. Raising it off the chest gives it a clear path for the slack to go in above the shoulders. Relying solely on the tightening strap is so much more friction. I didn't have trouble tightening straps even in rear facing. Be sure when installing in rear facing that you have the tail of the tightening strap in the car seat and it doesn't get pinned between the car seat and the vehicle seat. Because once you cinch down on the LATCH straps that seat is so snug you won't be able to get that tail out of there. It's that snug. The zip feature is great for easy clean up! Genius. After the first couple times getting it on and off the seat is super easy. Fabric cleans up nice. Thanks for making a great seat Chicco. Looking at a MyFit for my oldest.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Luce
California
January 5, 2018
Best car seat
We did our research and this is the 3rd time purchasing this seat for our 2 boys (one seat got stolen at the airport) Thats how great it is!And albee baby has the best prices and service on all the web!
By Aandfcolter
undisclosed
December 23, 2017
Saved my son life!!!
Just got into bad car wreck last night, I literally turned around and my son acted like nothing happened. He didn't see the truck coming that hit us from behind. but he's alive and that's all I care about.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JOHN
Los Angeles , CA
December 22, 2017
Nice
Easy to install and the rolling ball let us know if we install it correctly. Nice buy!
By Krystal
Clarksburg, Ma
December 16, 2017
Love these car seats
These car seats work great, are easy to secure, and super safe when used properly.
By S
Texas
December 12, 2017
Great seat
This is the 3rd Chicco convertible car seat we have purchased. I have also owned 2 of the keyfit 30s and the 1 of the kidfit booster seats. I love the convertible carseat for the middle weight range. I wish I had purched another convertible carseat instead of the booster because my son is small and I think the convertible fits him better. My kids are comfortable and have enjoyed their seats.
ProsEasy to install with a seatbelt, a little harder with the straps. Comfortable, good quality.
ConsCupholders could be improved.
Best UsesFor an infant who has outgrow the portable infant carrier. I like this for my 30lb 4 year old and my smaller toddler.
By Shelley
West Palm Beach, Florida
October 22, 2017
Easy installation, great safety rating
This is the second Nextfit seat I have purchased in the last 2 years (one for son/one for daughter). Correct installation is quick and easy and the seat has one of the highest safety ratings.
By Alexandra
Menlo Park, California
October 15, 2017
Great choice when graduating from the Chicco Keyfit 30
We purchased this carseat when our daughter outgrew the Chicco Keyfit 30 and have been incredibly happy! It's not small, however she absolutely loves her 'cockpit' as it's been lovingly deemed. Installing was quite easy, as was switching her from rear-facing to front-facing when she was 2 years old. She is of average weight and stature, and it seems like this carseat will still fit her for quite some time (she is almost 3 now). The construction is incredibly solid and it looks as new as when we first purchased. We're now expecting twins and will be purchasing these again when they are ready!
By Jeff B.
Pittsburgh
October 7, 2017
Great Car Sear
Very easy to install. The recline setting works great for smaller children and the easy adjust head rest makes it simple to adapt to your growing child. Great product.
By Scott B.
Oakland, California
September 29, 2017
Kids enjoy riding in it
I've had this seat for a couple years now. Bought 2 (1 for each car) because the price was great. My daughter enjoys riding it the seat as much as can be expected. She would rather be running around outside and not stuck in the car. But she doesn't complain on short rides. The removable cup holder works great too. She can reach her sippy cup and when the cars full, I can remove it.
ProsWell padded good side protection easy to spot clean Easy to switch between cars
ConsHeavy Hard to clean fully for large spills
Best UsesWhen your kids outgrow the Keyfit30
By Rainbow
San Francisco, CA
September 20, 2017
Love my carseat
This is the second NextFit I purchased after trying out many different carseats and never feeling like I can get a snug fit. This carseat feels super secure and my daughter loves it.
By Nancy
Salt Lake City
August 30, 2017
As good as zip model
The only big difference is the bottom clip is harder to use on this model.
By Audra
Arkansas
August 11, 2017
Chicco nextfit
Love our nextfit. Bought two from this site for our daughter 4 years ago and she is still in it! Bought one for our son and I'm sure we will be just as pleased.
By karjoy18
undisclosed
August 3, 2017
Quality seat but doesn't work well rear-facing
This carseat is a breeze to install, the fabric is heavy-duty, and I love how secure the seat gets. Right now I'm using the carseat in the rear-facing position. It is next to impossible to get the harness tightened from that angle. The seat is in the way, so you have to pull up on the strap instead of down and it's really hard to do. I went back to using her Chicco infant carrier as a carseat until I use this forward facing. I'm really disappointed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Norma
Vista, CA
August 1, 2017
This is all we buy
This will be the only kind we buy. Have 3 already.
By Aislinn
Deland, Florida
July 26, 2017
My favorite convertible carseat!
Used this for my daughter from 6 months to 2 years, rear facing and forward facing. Love everything about it, it was the only carseat she ever slept in!
By Courtnee
Longview, Texas
July 18, 2017
Great Seat
This is a great car seat. It's lasted us three years and counting.
ProsEasy to install Comfortable Supportive
ConsBulky
By Elisa
Houston, Texas
July 16, 2017
Best car seat for our baby girl!
I love this car seat!! my daughter is currently 4 months and we decided to buy this convertible car seat instead of the typical infant car seat due to our previous experience with our son. We had spend a good amount of money on a infant car seat when I was pregnant with my son, just to switch to a convertible car seat by the time he was 6 months because he was getting to big for his seat. So this time, we decided to go straight to the convertible car seat. I did my homework and picked this one for my daughter. My daughter fit perfectly when she was a newborn, she would fall back to sleep as soon as you strap her in, and will not wake up during the ride. I feel more calm knowing she's is in a more secure in this car sear than a infant seat. It is heavy however I do not mind that at all!
By Lynn
New York
July 15, 2017
Great product
Easy to install.Also easy to buckle in my daughter. She seems very comfortable.
By Allison
Jacksonville, North Carolina
July 12, 2017
Comfortable for my sore butt complainer
It's easy to wash and reassemble when kids have accidents. It's easy to install. My child who always complains of a sore butt finds this seat the most comfortable of all the ones we've owned.
ProsComfortable cushioning, easy latch and seat belt install, high rear facing height limit, machine washable
ConsOnly rear faces to 40 lbs
Best UsesRear facing tall skinny kids
By brandylm
Undisclosed
July 10, 2017
Great seat overall
Love almost everything about this seat. I would even buy it again. My biggest complaint about the seat is that the zip feature makes it super easy to take out and wash, however the white plastic piping that runs around the seats edge is supposed to look like leather. Mine looks horrible after 2 years of washing it (not very often). It looks very worn. The white has worn off and is not very attractive anymore. The seat itself has a few stains, but other than that has stayed pretty stain free. I would recommend this seat on its ease of use rather than how it looks after 2 years. Had a Graco with my oldest son and it looks great still, however is not even close to being the caliber of seat this one is!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Zaya S.
Los Angeles, California
July 5, 2017
Best choice for my little one
This is my second time ordering from Albee baby. First item was peg perego car seat and stroller. Really happy with my purchase and very affordable and comfortable. My second item is Chico car seat. It's been great choice for us. You can never beat the price with anywhere else. Thank you Albee baby
By OUMA
Undisclosed
July 5, 2017
This was given to my ...
This was given to my grandson as a gift from his Great Grandparents and my daughter LOVES it!!!! My Grandson is very comfortable in this seat!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lindsay
Tunica, MS
July 3, 2017
Wonderful car seat
Purchased 2 of these for my boys. I love Chicco and how easy the seats are to install. Also very easy to raise back height to grow with kids. Reclines easily. Kids say they are comfortable.
By Ryan
Cleveland, OH
June 30, 2017
Great car seat
Not quite as nice as the NextFit Zip, but a great option for your second vehicle where you don't need all the features of the Zip. Same car seat as the Zip but the fabric and finish isn't quite as luxurious. Super easy to install, as well. You can be confident that your kid will be safe in this one!
By xoremidi
Undisclosed
June 13, 2017
Highly recommended
I've been using this car seat for a year, ever since my son was a newborn. It was the car seat we brought him home in from the hospital at 8 lbs. He's now 30 lbs and 31" at a year old and still rear-facing. Overall, the seats been amazing. The bubble level-indicators are great in ensuring the seat is properly level for your vehicle and the LATCH or seat belt installation options mean it can be installed in so many different vehicles. I was in a small accident where I was rear-ended and pushed into the vehicle in front of me so a double-impact accident. My son was in his car seat at the time and slept through the accident. I've never once felt my son was unsafe in his seat as it's very well-padded and, more importantly, very sturdy. Plenty of people thought I was crazy for opting out of an infant seat, but I never second-guessed my decision with the NextFit Zip. I've also washed it a couple of times since having it and it's a little tricky to get on and off the seat and the headrest cannot be washed, but being able to wash most of the material is a definite plus. When it comes time to purchase another seat for my second child, I will be purchasing another NextFit Zip, no questions asked.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rachel
Bronx, NY
June 2, 2017
Great car seat
We had the Chicco KeyFit, and it was an easy transition to the NextFit. We are confident in its safety. The straps are a little stiff (but loosen with use), and it is heavy. We are otherwise very pleased with the car seat.
By KadieB
Undisclosed
June 1, 2017
Great quality!
I bought this about a month ago and I love it. It for sure is heavy duty and I feel like it is great quality in the saftey aspect.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By FMC
Baton Rouge, LA
May 31, 2017
Safe and Easy Car Seat
We love this car seat! We picked it because of the great safety ratings but love it because 1) it appears to be quite comfy and 2) it looks great!
By Babiexdr
Undisclosed
May 21, 2017
Safety first
Love this car seat but I wish it was easier to adjust the straps in rear facing. Or reposition in rear facing
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shawna
Austin, TX
May 17, 2017
Comfortable and safe
My 4 year old is so happy with the comfort and color of this car seat! She told me she likes how if she fallsaskeep, her head doesn't roll all over. I agree because it's so sad to see a child in a car seat slumped over as it looks so uncomfortable! Very easy for my daughter to climb in and me tighten the straps.
By Tammy33
Undisclosed
May 10, 2017
Perfect
I bought this a few months back and it was my best car seat choice yet as a mom of 6!! Easy to install and adjust for perfect and safe fit for baby! Removable inserts as baby grows! Best car seat ever!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicksdvm
Undisclosed
May 4, 2017
Car seat to grow with....
I loved this car seat so much, I purchased a second for another vehicle. Comfortable, safe and capable of growing with my daughter into the future. Then there is the removable, cleanable, cover....best car seat ever!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicksdvm
undisclosed
May 4, 2017
Car seat to grow with....
I loved this car seat so much, I purchased a second for another vehicle. Comfortable, safe and capable of growing with my daughter into the future. Then there is the removable, cleanable, cover....best car seat ever!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AjShaneyfelt
undisclosed
April 19, 2017
Love the seat
We have had this car seat for just over 2 years now and love it. Its heavy and holds my son in snug. He's very tall but we were able to extend rearfacing with no issues and he never seemed uncomfortable. My only complaints are it's a bit hard for me to tighten as easily as my husband, its difficult to use the latch system when transferring vehicles and the neck straps rub on my son's neck. These may be issues that have been addressed by now. Overall we love it and will be using it with our next one with a new cover.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Montesi
Issaquah, WA
March 17, 2017
Great car seat and kids love it!
Great car seat and kids love it! We own 6 NextFit and some are 3 years old. All are great quality and would recommend them to everyone.
By Heather
Dayton, OH
March 16, 2017
Excellent product!!!
The best on the market. I have used many car seats over the years and this is by far the easiest to use and the safest! We bought it for our 1yr. old to move into after she outgrows the Chicco key fit 30.
ProsEasy to install. Can use rear facing for long time. High safety rating.
ConsHeavy to move
By Maggie
North Carolina
March 16, 2017
Great
The product was shipped in perfect condition in a timely manner. The car seat is exactly what we were expecting. Very pleased! Will definitely be shopping again!
By Ricardo
undisclosed
March 16, 2017
Cannot machine wash it
I bought it but the fact that I cannotwash it make it worthless. We most likely will be changing seats in the future so I feel we lost out money here.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kayt
Central Illinois
March 15, 2017
Chicco Convertible Nextfit
Love the Chicco nextfit. I have a 16month old that will be rear facing for a long time so I was looking for a car seat that fit in my Ford Explorer better! This car seat fits GREAT!! Love how easy it is to latch in too.
By Kroes
Undisclosed
March 12, 2017
The perfect car seat
This car seat is amazing. It fits so snug in your car. I bought 2 other car seats before buying a Chicco. I won't ever buy any brand ever again. The latch system gets the car seat so tight, that it won't even budge. That is so important to me. I recommend this car seat to any one and everyone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Julie
MN
March 11, 2017
car seat
I bought this car seat for my grandson. My son said they are very happy with the quality of the product. My shopping experience with Albee was exceptional. I will definitely purchase from Albee again.
By Mom 2.
Georgia
March 8, 2017
Love this car seat
Our 3 year old and 15 month old both use the nextfits. We have 2 of these care seats in both my car and my husbands car. While they are pricey you can't beat their safety. They are easy to install and use. We are very happy with them! The only downside is that it is a little tough to get the cover off to wash (which is why they developed the nextfit zip version!) but it is doable. We've only had 2 incidents where we have had to remove the cover in 3 years, so it it hasn't been a big deal. No problems with any other aspect of the car seat. Our 3 year old boy is 30 lbs now so I expect to be able to use this for quite a while for him.
ProsEasy to install, safe, comfy.
ConsChallenging to remove cover to wash and put back on.... but we have managed. I make my husband do that part and I wash it on gentle cycle and air dry.
Best UsesRear and forward facing
By April17
Undisclosed
March 4, 2017
Very disappointed!
I've had this carseat for a year and must say I'm very disappointed. I wanted to love this seat but cannot. I also own the chicco infant and that is a fabulous seat. The harness/straps on the chicco convertable are so difficult to properly tighten, especially if you suffer from arthritis. If you can't snuggly secure you're child in the seat, it negates all the supposed safety benefits. The bottom plastic buckle is oddly placed and digs into the inner thigh of my son when he is wearing shorts. The sides are high and bucket-like seat, deep, so it is also difficult to get him in when it is rear facing. My son always appears uncomfortable and awkward when in the seat. I really wanted to love this seat but it has been one of my worst and expensive baby purchases. I am astounded by the number of positive reviews this seat continues to get. I'd say the only good thing is that it is a sturdily built, albeit, heavy car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MeaghanP
Undisclosed
March 3, 2017
Easy to install!
I love this car seat! I have 4 of these seats for my 3 year old and 9 month old. They are the easiest to install and are extremely comfortable for my kids. Multiple recline positions and a removable cover makes this a no-brainer for me!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jen
Iowa
March 1, 2017
Love this carseat
This is our second one. Our 2 year old fits amazing in it sit rear facing! Our almost 1 year old just moved to this one and she sleep great in it and it's comfortable for her.
By Papa N.
Fort Collins CO
February 26, 2017
Bought as a gift
we got this for our kids/grandson. They are very pleased with it. Said it is a good product for a reasonable price. Do your research and when you decide on a product, be sure to check Albee. great stuff good prices.
ProsIt grows with the child. Will not have to buy a new booster when he is older.
ConsNone
Best UsesThey have two, one for each car.
By Jon
Orange County, CA
February 22, 2017
For Fit and Finish Chicco definitely fits the bill
I've purchased a convertible child seat from another manufacturer and you can definitely tell that the difference is night and day. Plenty of thought went into the design and creation of the Chicco NextFit. Fitting the child seat into your vehicle can be a tricky thing. NOT with this seat as it clearly has points to make sure that it is set optimally for your child safety. For example to aid in the installation of your child seat they have designed tensioners so you can make sure the seat is securely latched to your vehicle and wont flop around sending your child flying. My friend highly recommend this seat and I will be the first to admit he was dead right when he said what a great car seat The Chicco NextFit is. If you can only afford one car seat for your new born straight to booster please choose this one. YOU WON'T BE LET DOWN.
ProsBesides the high quality material I have to to say the overall design. I had a big bulky car seat previously that we use in my wife's car for my daughter and while it fits okay in my SUV it's horrendous as it completely blocks the view of my blind spot so I cannot see if there is a vehicle there or not. NOT with the chicco NextFit. I can tell you this seat is 100 times better.
ConsNone that I can see.
By Jenny
Atlanta
February 18, 2017
Easy to install. Perfect!
I was nervous about this carseat purchase. We purchased a Britax online without trying it in my car and it was a bad fit (it ended up in my husband's car). We had used the Chicco key and fit and my reaction to it was "eh." But I love this carseat. It feels really sturdy! I really like all of the reclining options- it gives you a lot of room to achieve a great fit! Right out of the box, I installed it myself in under 5 minutes!My daughter seems really comfortable. It would be heavy to lug around. But it fits our needs for sure!
By Brenda
Raleigh, NC
February 17, 2017
Great car seat.
I am replacing an older car seat and this one is lighter and easier to handle. New safety features are obvious when looking at older seat. So glad I purchased this seat. It was a gift to my grand daughter.
By aubrey82
Undisclosed
February 6, 2017
LOVE THIS CAR SEAT!
My daughter has severe allergies that cause her to get sick often... I was surprised at how hard it was to find a car seat that was completely washable. This product is 100% washable and soooooo easy to take on and off. THANK YOU for making a product that makes my life easier!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashley C.
Undisclosed
February 5, 2017
Overall happy
I have owned this car seat for a year. I have several other Chico products (Stroller, double stroller, keyfit, high chair, & more). Overall, I LOVE every Chicco product I have ever owned. I highly recommend any product they sell. I am a huge Chicco car seat advocate. I have been a car seat technician and love everything about the ease of the installation, safety features etc. it's always the one I recommend to family and friends. I am hoping they come out with a combination seat! The reason I gave this car seat a 4 is recently I have had my first big diasspointment with this product. We have both the nextfit and nextfit zip. I love the ease of the zip feature. My disappointment is that there is no way to fully remove the straps. My toddler recently caught a stomach bug that came out of no where. Of course we were out and had to drive home with her puking every 5 minutes. Since the straps are not removable I am not able to get it completely cleaned. This is disappointing because I now have to choose to buy a new seat or have to always smelling like vomit. I know a friend that had the same issue. It's very frustrating when you spend so much money that it's something that can't always be cleaned. It's a toddler car sways and with toddlers these thing she are bound to happen. Like I said overall awesome products but this did make my perfect rating drop some.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By StaceyK
Undisclosed
February 2, 2017
Love this car seat
We've been using this car seat for a while since I wanted to get a chance to use all of the features before writing a review. My son is very comfortable in the seat and sometimes he doesn't want to get out of it. I love that when he makes a mess I can zip the cover off to throw it in the wash. The seat is super easy to install and on the rare occasion that I have to move it to a different car it's not a big deal. I find that it isn't too heavy to carry if I use the straps. I highly recommend this convertible car seat to anyone looking for a safe seat that will fit their child for several years.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Breena
Phoenix, Arizona
February 1, 2017
Great Purchase
The seat was easy to adjust to the baby and easy to install. I love the two easy anchor clips with the botton. The base of this seat is narrow enough that I'm able to fit all three of my boys seats in the second row of my SUV. The design looks nice and my son enjoys this seat far more than his carrier.
ProsEasy to use anchor clips. Narrow seat base
ConsDepending on how far you recline the car seat you will have to scoot the driver or passenger seat up.
By Sara M.
TX - Texas
February 1, 2017
Great Car seat
Item is just as in picture. Sturdy and comfy for baby. Delivery was fast.
By Darlene C.
Lowell, Arkansas
January 21, 2017
No More
No more seeing our grandson fall asleep and his little head tilts forward. This car seat does the allow for his little head to fall backwards, Great construction. Just wish we would have purchase this sooner.
ProsMultiple positions , extra safety with the harness system.
ConsTo heavy without a carry handle. Remember that not all people providing for their grandkids. Us old grey haired folks would struggle to install the seat, let alone the wrestling match you will go through. Maybe you can store or mold the chairs with a hand grip to make for easier installs.
Best UsesLogn trips, Trips across town if is close to scheduled nap time is a no worry attitude that you develop after seeing the comfort of the chair dddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd
By Lillian T.
NH
January 19, 2017
Excellent car seat
I've spent many hours researching carseats and the Chicco next fit is by far the best I have found! I've purchased 3 of these carseats for my grandchildren and all of their parents are very impressed at the quality. This is an extremely sturdy and safe seat. It had excellent side impact testing and is easy to use.
ProsEasy to adjust to your growing child Easy to install
ConsDue to the steel reinforced frame it's a little on the heavier side. Not a seat you want to have to move from car to car a lot.
Best UsesThis is an excellent seat for your child that has outgrown the KeyFit. It's good up to 65lb and with the multiple positions your child will be safe and comfortable.
By Maria G.
Windermere
January 14, 2017
I love my car seat
Safety, comfort and practicality, Besides being beautiful!
By Sarah
Fort Payne, Alabama
January 14, 2017
LOVE IT!
Easy to install in the car. Looks great. My son loves to ride now!
By KateDiscus
Undisclosed
January 10, 2017
Seems comfortable
This carseat seems comfortable for my little man. The adjustable reclining feature is very nice. Lots of padding. My only complaint is the straps fall into the middle and I have a hard time getting them out from under him. Strap holders on each side would be great in the next model. It is also a little difficult to tighten. Overall a great purchase though. Looking forward to the zip off feature to be able to wash easily!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hash
Undisclosed
January 9, 2017
Awesome cars seat !!!
We could not have asked for something better. Had purchased toddler car seats from different carriers, and not only were they hard to install but also did not have the comfort of easy reclinability as Chicco did. Very happy and bought a 2nd one for our other car as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nishita
North Carolina
January 8, 2017
Sturdy seats
This is our 2nd purchase. They are heavy duty! Love the straps, they allow tightening and loosening very easily.
By auzach11
Undisclosed
January 8, 2017
Great in theory, more difficult in practice
I bought 3 of the Nextfit Zip car seats for my 2 year old to go in each of our cars, plus a car of a grandparent. We purchased for the ease of use, safety features, ease of installation. How could you go wrong with simply unzipping the cover and throwing in the wash? However therein lies the fatal flaw... the placement of the zipper. The cover zips and unzips directly behind the headrest, which makes it rather simple to remove and excruciatingly difficult to zip up without removing the entire seat from the car- thus negating the convenience factor.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shanah
Allentown, Pennsylvania
January 5, 2017
Really like it
I feel my baby is safe. It's good quality. Fits nicely in our big and small car.
ProsMulti reclining positions. So he can sleep on those long trips and sit up on the short ones.
ConsNot the easiest to take child in and out because of side walls but that's ok with me I prefer the protection. Have to dig seat belts out every time I put him in.
By Danya
Undisclosed
January 5, 2017
Excellent car seat
I'm so happy with this car seat I love it and so comfortable for my baby
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Danya
Undisclosed
January 5, 2017
Excellent car seat
Im so happy with this car seat I love it and so comfortable for my baby
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jack7777
Undisclosed
January 3, 2017
Wonderful colors & very safe
I love the carseat & the color & feel very safe with my grandson in it; It is a little difficult to put him in, but I feel 100% safe when he's in it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Karen
Westminster, CA
December 30, 2016
Excellent deal
I'm very happy with my purchase of the Nextfit in saffron. It's a slightly odd color, almost like a rusty red but for $199 you can't beat it. This is my second nexfit I also have the CT in jasper. I was disappointed that this model doesn't include a crotch pad but I was able to purchase the comfort kit from Chicco for $20.
ProsComfy padding and the easiest install ever!
ConsNone
By Amy
Pittsburgh, PA
December 29, 2016
Great price
Color is like a maroon. Seat is comfy. Very nice, safe seat for $200. Can't beat the $100 off from Albee baby.
By TJB7
Undisclosed
December 27, 2016
We got this when our ...
We got this when our daughter was 1! We love it and so does she. Very easy install, adjustments, everything. I wish I would have gotten the ZIPFIT! Still the best car seat we've ever owned. Love it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Beth
Fargo, ND
December 24, 2016
Fantastic car seat, phenomenal price
Just installed the seat this evening so my son hasn't ridden in it yet, but the quality of this seat is the highest. I love Chicco's products. We have one of their high chairs and my son is currently in their Key Fit 30 infant carrier. Their products are made to the highest standards but aren't complicated to handle. I wanted to buy this seat initially but couldn't handle the $300 price tag, however, the $100 discount through Albee Baby made it possible! We had purchased a Graco seat briefly before finding this deal through Albee Baby and the difference in quality are night and day. The Graco seat just wasn't great. It was safe, but it didn't have the extra padding and comfort I wanted for my son. It was just OK. It had thin padding and was super basic. We will be keeping that one as a backup for when we fly and using the Chicco as our main car seat. I can tell my little guy is going to be safe and riding in style in this convertible seat. Super cushy, super padded and 9 recline options. The seat installation for rear-facing was a snap. Just connect the anchors, tighten the straps, make sure the bubble is in the level indicator and BOOM. Done. It took all of 2 minutes. I can't wait to see how he likes it on our drive to Grandma's house. So thankful Albee Baby had such a great deal for such a great car seat!
By Nishita
charlotte, nc
December 23, 2016
great seat
sturdy, well made, safei love the easy straps. they tighten and loosen with just a push of a button for adjustment as you need.
By Sharon
Chillicothe, MO
December 21, 2016
Great car seat
I'm the grandma & I bought my own car seat since I babysit for my 2 year old grandson. He has a lil brother coming any day so I wanted to save the hassle of moving my son's car seat to my car. So happy with the color. It's the same car seat which they have so I don't need to learn a new way to snap in lol. Very happy with my purchase!
ProsEASY to use & seems very sturdy/safe.
ConsEasier to take coat off when putting grandson in car seat but would rather him be safe:)
Best Usesfor Grandma's car
By JoAnn
North Carolina
December 21, 2016
Wonderful car seat
Shipping was extremely fast and the car seat is top notch!

Page 1 of 7
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.