5 Stars based on 411 reviews
By Rachel
Bronx, NY
Great car seat
June 2, 2017
We had the Chicco KeyFit, and it was an easy transition to the NextFit. We are confident in its safety. The straps are a little stiff (but loosen with use), and it is heavy. We are otherwise very pleased with the car seat.
By FMC
Baton Rouge, LA
Safe and Easy Car Seat
May 31, 2017
We love this car seat! We picked it because of the great safety ratings but love it because 1) it appears to be quite comfy and 2) it looks great!
By Shawna
Austin, TX
Comfortable and safe
May 17, 2017
My 4 year old is so happy with the comfort and color of this car seat! She told me she likes how if she falls askeep, her head doesn't roll all over. I agree because it's so sad to see a child in a car seat slumped over as it looks so uncomfortable! Very easy for my daughter to climb in and me tighten the straps.
By Montesi
Issaquah, WA
Great car seat and kids love it!
March 17, 2017
Great car seat and kids love it! We own 6 NextFit and some are 3 years old. All are great quality and would recommend them to everyone.
By Heather
Dayton, OH
Excellent product!!!
March 16, 2017
The best on the market. I have used many car seats over the years and this is by far the easiest to use and the safest! We bought it for our 1yr. old to move into after she outgrows the Chicco key fit 30.
ProsEasy to install. Can use rear facing for long time. High safety rating.
ConsHeavy to move
By Maggie
North Carolina
Great
March 16, 2017
The product was shipped in perfect condition in a timely manner. The car seat is exactly what we were expecting. Very pleased! Will definitely be shopping again!
By Kayt
Central Illinois
Chicco Convertible Nextfit
March 15, 2017
Love the Chicco nextfit. I have a 16month old that will be rear facing for a long time so I was looking for a car seat that fit in my Ford Explorer better! This car seat fits GREAT!! Love how easy it is to latch in too.
By Julie
MN
car seat
March 11, 2017
I bought this car seat for my grandson. My son said they are very happy with the quality of the product. My shopping experience with Albee was exceptional. I will definitely purchase from Albee again.
By Mom of 2
Georgia
Love this car seat
March 8, 2017
Our 3 year old and 15 month old both use the nextfits. We have 2 of these care seats in both my car and my husbands car. While they are pricey you can't beat their safety. They are easy to install and use. We are very happy with them! The only downside is that it is a little tough to get the cover off to wash (which is why they developed the nextfit zip version!) but it is doable. We've only had 2 incidents where we have had to remove the cover in 3 years, so it it hasn't been a big deal. No problems with any other aspect of the car seat. Our 3 year old boy is 30 lbs now so I expect to be able to use this for quite a while for him.
ProsEasy to install, safe, comfy.
ConsChallenging to remove cover to wash and put back on.... but we have managed. I make my husband do that part and I wash it on gentle cycle and air dry.
Best UsesRear and forward facing
By Jen
Iowa
Love this carseat
March 1, 2017
This is our second one. Our 2 year old fits amazing in it sit rear facing! Our almost 1 year old just moved to this one and she sleep great in it and it's comfortable for her.
By Papa and Nunney
Fort Collins CO
Bought as a gift
February 26, 2017
we got this for our kids/grandson. They are very pleased with it. Said it is a good product for a reasonable price. Do your research and when you decide on a product, be sure to check Albee. great stuff good prices.
ProsIt grows with the child. Will not have to buy a new booster when he is older.
ConsNone
Best UsesThey have two, one for each car.
By Jon
Orange County, CA
For Fit and Finish Chicco definitely fits the bill
February 22, 2017
I've purchased a convertible child seat from another manufacturer and you can definitely tell that the difference is night and day. Plenty of thought went into the design and creation of the Chicco NextFit. Fitting the child seat into your vehicle can be a tricky thing. NOT with this seat as it clearly has points to make sure that it is set optimally for your child safety. For example to aid in the installation of your child seat they have designed tensioners so you can make sure the seat is securely latched to your vehicle and wont flop around sending your child flying. My friend highly recommend this seat and I will be the first to admit he was dead right when he said what a great car seat The Chicco NextFit is. If you can only afford one car seat for your new born straight to booster please choose this one. YOU WON'T BE LET DOWN.
ProsBesides the high quality material I have to to say the overall design. I had a big bulky car seat previously that we use in my wife's car for my daughter and while it fits okay in my SUV it's horrendous as it completely blocks the view of my blind spot so I cannot see if there is a vehicle there or not. NOT with the chicco NextFit. I can tell you this seat is 100 times better.
ConsNone that I can see.
By Jenny
Atlanta
Easy to install. Perfect!
February 18, 2017
I was nervous about this carseat purchase. We purchased a Britax online without trying it in my car and it was a bad fit (it ended up in my husband's car). We had used the Chicco key and fit and my reaction to it was "eh." But I love this carseat. It feels really sturdy! I really like all of the reclining options- it gives you a lot of room to achieve a great fit! Right out of the box, I installed it myself in under 5 minutes! My daughter seems really comfortable. It would be heavy to lug around. But it fits our needs for sure!
By Brenda
Raleigh, NC
Great car seat.
February 17, 2017
I am replacing an older car seat and this one is lighter and easier to handle. New safety features are obvious when looking at older seat. So glad I purchased this seat. It was a gift to my grand daughter.
By Breena
Phoenix, Arizona
Great Purchase
February 1, 2017
The seat was easy to adjust to the baby and easy to install. I love the two easy anchor clips with the botton. The base of this seat is narrow enough that I'm able to fit all three of my boys seats in the second row of my SUV. The design looks nice and my son enjoys this seat far more than his carrier.
ProsEasy to use anchor clips. Narrow seat base
ConsDepending on how far you recline the car seat you will have to scoot the driver or passenger seat up.
By Sara Maccagnan
TX - Texas
Great Car seat
February 1, 2017
Item is just as in picture. Sturdy and comfy for baby. Delivery was fast.
By Darlene Cicirello
Lowell, Arkansas
No More
January 21, 2017
No more seeing our grandson fall asleep and his little head tilts forward. This car seat does the allow for his little head to fall backwards, Great construction. Just wish we would have purchase this sooner.
ProsMultiple positions , extra safety with the harness system.
ConsTo heavy without a carry handle. Remember that not all people providing for their grandkids. Us old grey haired folks would struggle to install the seat, let alone the wrestling match you will go through. Maybe you can store or mold the chairs with a hand grip to make for easier installs.
Best UsesLogn trips, Trips across town if is close to scheduled nap time is a no worry attitude that you develop after seeing the comfort of the chair dddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd
By Lillian Trombly
NH
Excellent car seat
January 19, 2017
I've spent many hours researching carseats and the Chicco next fit is by far the best I have found! I've purchased 3 of these carseats for my grandchildren and all of their parents are very impressed at the quality. This is an extremely sturdy and safe seat. It had excellent side impact testing and is easy to use.
ProsEasy to adjust to your growing child Easy to install
ConsDue to the steel reinforced frame it's a little on the heavier side. Not a seat you want to have to move from car to car a lot.
Best UsesThis is an excellent seat for your child that has outgrown the KeyFit. It's good up to 65lb and with the multiple positions your child will be safe and comfortable.
By Maria Garcia
Windermere
I love my car seat
January 14, 2017
Safety, comfort and practicality, Besides being beautiful!
By Sarah
Fort Payne, Alabama
LOVE IT!
January 14, 2017
Easy to install in the car. Looks great. My son loves to ride now!
By Nishita
North Carolina
Sturdy seats
January 8, 2017
This is our 2nd purchase. They are heavy duty! Love the straps, they allow tightening and loosening very easily.
By Shanah
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Really like it
January 5, 2017
I feel my baby is safe. It's good quality. Fits nicely in our big and small car.
ProsMulti reclining positions. So he can sleep on those long trips and sit up on the short ones.
ConsNot the easiest to take child in and out because of side walls but that's ok with me I prefer the protection. Have to dig seat belts out every time I put him in.
By Karen
Westminster, CA
Excellent deal
December 30, 2016
I'm very happy with my purchase of the Nextfit in saffron. It's a slightly odd color, almost like a rusty red but for $199 you can't beat it. This is my second nexfit I also have the CT in jasper. I was disappointed that this model doesn't include a crotch pad but I was able to purchase the comfort kit from Chicco for $20.
ProsComfy padding and the easiest install ever!
ConsNone
By Amy
Pittsburgh, PA
Great price
December 29, 2016
Color is like a maroon. Seat is comfy. Very nice, safe seat for $200. Can't beat the $100 off from Albee baby.
By Beth
Fargo, ND
Fantastic car seat, phenomenal price
December 24, 2016
Just installed the seat this evening so my son hasn't ridden in it yet, but the quality of this seat is the highest. I love Chicco's products. We have one of their high chairs and my son is currently in their Key Fit 30 infant carrier. Their products are made to the highest standards but aren't complicated to handle. I wanted to buy this seat initially but couldn't handle the $300 price tag, however, the $100 discount through Albee Baby made it possible! We had purchased a Graco seat briefly before finding this deal through Albee Baby and the difference in quality are night and day. The Graco seat just wasn't great. It was safe, but it didn't have the extra padding and comfort I wanted for my son. It was just OK. It had thin padding and was super basic. We will be keeping that one as a backup for when we fly and using the Chicco as our main car seat. I can tell my little guy is going to be safe and riding in style in this convertible seat. Super cushy, super padded and 9 recline options. The seat installation for rear-facing was a snap. Just connect the anchors, tighten the straps, make sure the bubble is in the level indicator and BOOM. Done. It took all of 2 minutes. I can't wait to see how he likes it on our drive to Grandma's house. So thankful Albee Baby had such a great deal for such a great car seat!
By Nishita
charlotte, nc
great seat
December 23, 2016
sturdy, well made, safe i love the easy straps. they tighten and loosen with just a push of a button for adjustment as you need.
By Sharon
Chillicothe, MO
Great car seat
December 21, 2016
I'm the grandma & I bought my own car seat since I babysit for my 2 ½ year old grandson. He has a lil brother coming any day so I wanted to save the hassle of moving my son's car seat to my car. So happy with the color. It's the same car seat which they have so I don't need to learn a new way to snap in lol. Very happy with my purchase!
ProsEASY to use & seems very sturdy/safe.
ConsEasier to take coat off when putting grandson in car seat but would rather him be safe:)
Best Usesfor Grandma's car
By JoAnn
North Carolina
Wonderful car seat
December 21, 2016
Shipping was extremely fast and the car seat is top notch!
By May
Rockford, Illinois
Chicco
December 19, 2016
We are overall very pleased with these car seats. This was the best price we had found for this seat. The only complaint we have is that the strap is tough to tighten up.
By Syreeta
Beaumont, ca
You get what you ask for
December 18, 2016
This item was very easy to install. It has a lot of cushion which my son seems to like. It is heavy but that's because it's well made and not cheap.
By Lisa
Columbus, Ohio
Love this carseat!
December 17, 2016
We have loved this seat so much for our now 2 year-old that we recently purchased a second seat that our newest little addition will grow into. We love how easy it is to adjust the straps and to be sure the seat is installed correctly. The only down side, for us, is the height of the side of the seat, which can make it a little tricky to get a rear-facing almost-two-year-old in and out of a mid-size sedan. But, we've been able to make it work!
By Suzanne
Raleigh, NC
Great seat and fast shipping
December 16, 2016
I ordered the Chicco car seat and literally received it the next day! Shipping was also FREE. We love the seat, the color is more red than raspberry- which is perfect for us. I would not hesitate to buy the Chicco NextFit Convertible Car Seat and to purchase from AllbeeBaby.com. Super impressed by their communication, speed of delivery and inventory. Thank you!
ProsSturdy, easy to use, attractive and durable. Rear and front facing.
ConsWould like to see more colors in the replacement covers.
Best UsesFrom infant to childhood car seat. Rear and front facing.
By Papa
North Carolina
NextFit
December 16, 2016
Excellent car seat with all safety options. Very easy to install in car and easy to secure baby.
By Tracy
Temecula California
Exactly what I wanted
December 15, 2016
This car seat is "the one" . I wanted it so bad and when I found it here for a great price I jumped on it. It was delivered very fast. Install was super easy. Fits great in my car. Most important my baby is comfortable and safe.
ProsGreat safety rating, love the color, east install
By Donna
Florida
Amazing carseat
December 15, 2016
This is the fourth one I have purchased for my grandchildren they are very well made and seem comfortable for children. Very easy to install
By BunnyLove
Tx
Bulky
December 9, 2016
This car seat is very bulky! It fits in our truck but I can't get it into my Rav4.. Its huge! The straps don't come out very far so even when in the truck, it is very difficult to buckle baby in. Once she's in the seat its not easy to tighten the straps and getting her out is a huge pain.
ProsIts cute and the recline is nice.
ConsIts extremely heavy, bulky, and very difficult to get baby in and out of. The straps should come out farther when unbuckled as that may have helped the ease of transition.
By Gaila
Arkansas
Perfect!!
December 8, 2016
This was an awesome deal! Will buy from Albee Baby again!
By Megan Wyatt-olean
Providence, RI
Great Seat
December 8, 2016
We have a Chicco Keyfit 30and have been very satisfied with ease of use. The nextfit is comfortable, easy to install, and fits well in our Subaru Outback. The tightening strap is difficult to pull tight but we also have the seat rear-facing in the most reclined position. well worth the buy!
ProsEase of installation, comfortable, easy to strap child in
By allison
Dallas, Texas
Easy to install. Looks great!
November 23, 2016
Easy to install and uninstall rear-facing (only experience so far). Looks like a safe little pod for our sweet boy.
By Grace Wu
Florida
great replacement of a infant car seat
November 11, 2016
It is very comfortable, and my two year old son loves to seat forward. The speed of the deliverty is amazing which only takes two days.
By Whitney
Corning, Arkansas
Perfect for us!
November 9, 2016
We LOVE this car seat. It just fits around my daughter so perfectly. The latches are so easy to install, and it is extremely well made. I have not one complaint.
By Elana
VA
Great Car Seat
November 5, 2016
The Chicco NextFit is the perfect seat for my son. We just transitioned from an infant carrier and my this seat is awesome. It was super easy to install. It is literally 2 step to get it installed and I know my son is safe riding in it. It is really cushioned and seems very comfortable as well.
Proseasy to install, cushioned, fits wells
By Shelby
Monroe, Louisiana
Love the product!
October 24, 2016
I love this product. It is convenient and fairly easy to install. 2 Wish it came with a little better instructions on proper use.
By Luv2Shop
Chicago, Illinois
When Safety Meets Affordable
October 15, 2016
One of the top-rated in safety, and it's relatively affordable compared to other car seats of its same or similar class. My little one has plenty of room in this car seat and looks so comfortable. The padding is top-notch, especially having felt other car seat brands while looking in stores. Easy install and easy manipulation/tightening of the straps and harness, although I have read other reviews stating otherwise. Only negatives (and they're not that big of a deal for us) are that the cup holder doesn't hold all of our daughter's cups, the cover doesn't have a zipper (but you can still remove it for washes), and the car seat is overall pretty heavy (to be expected). Definitely recommend this convertible seat for any one looking or whom can't decide on one.
ProsEasy install Comfortable Safety Top-Rated Roomy
ConsNo zipper Heavy Cup holder doesn't hold all cup types
By Karen
Los Angeles
Saffron color deceptive online
September 28, 2016
This is my second Nextfit. I really like this product. It fits the kids well, is very adjustable, and easy to disassemble for cleaning once you've done it once before. Two things I dislike, one is the color. It is a true saffron color, very red, with a bit of sparkle to it. It doesn't really represent well online and if I didn't have to pay return shipping I would have returned it for a different color. Also, these newer models do not appear to include the crotch cushion my older model does. I like having that cushion, particularly for when my daughter is just wearing bloomers and there is potential for chafing.
ConsColor does not represent well over Internet No crotch cushion
By Michael
Virginia
Awesome Car Seat
September 3, 2016
Recently bought two of these car seats which makes four now in total that we own (easier to have one in both mine and my wife's car). These care seats have a great design with very nice padding and the children fit in them very well. The adjustable slide is the best part as the seat can almost lay down flat or sit straight up, not to mention the head piece and belts move as your child grow. Spend a little extra and get this car seat as you can make use of it for much longer than most. The only thing that some people may dislike is the size, it is a big on the bigger size but it's expected with the design and features of the seat. Just mentioning it to ensure you have the adequate space before purchasing.
ProsDesign Adjustable Safety Comfort
ConsNone
By Lauren
Stony Point, North Carolina
Color is Okay, seat is AMAZING
September 1, 2016
ONE OF THE BEST!! We own 2 of these seats, one for my son and one for my daughter. He is 18 months, 30 lbs and 36 inches tall- she is more petite. She's 3 1/2 years old, 38 inches tall and 35 lbs. This seat accommodates BOTH of them rear facing, comfortably. The seat is made with excellent materials and my babies don't sweat in them like they do the Graco seats in their grandma's car. They're really easy to install with the LATCH and even easier to clean. I have washed our covers a good 20 times each and they're still holding up exactly the same. I would definitely recommend the CX model over the standard NextFit model so it'll have the pieces that keep the crotch strap and buckles in place and out of the way. It's hard to dig under a toddler/baby for their buckles, but I've noticed the updated models have fixed this problem. The color isn't AS pink as I would've liked, but it's okay.
By Mary
Lexington, KY
Easy to install and use
July 31, 2016
We got this carseat to replace a Britax Marathon that had expired. The seat installs a lot more easily than the Britax did because of the self-tightening latch strap. That thing is revolutionary. I won't want to use another carseat that you have to tighten the old way. Our older daughter uses a Diono Radian, and this is lighter and easier to install. I like that it has such an easy to use recline system, too. I also like that the chest harness has 2 positions; our daughter uses it on the tighter one, so it's nice to have that option. It also looks a bit futuristic; our friends have commented on how cool and high-tech it looks. We haven't been in any accidents, but the safety ratings were impressive to me.
ProsReally easy to install Easy to use
ConsWhen I carry it between cars, sometimes I accidentally push the recline lever and have to check to ensure I haven't changed the angle - recline lever is right in the middle of the bottom of the seat.
By Michaela
Lincoln, Nebraska
Fantastic car seat
July 29, 2016
We love this car seat! In fact this is the fourth one we've purchased! We now have this car seat for both of our boys and it multiple cars. It is easy to install and easy to use. I thoroughly researched this car seat before we bought it the first time, and it got great safety ratings...a must when it comes to my munchkins. I would definitely recommend this car seat.
By Bette Anne
Shelby, North Carolina
We all love this seat!
July 28, 2016
I did a ton of research on the perfect, convertible car seat, and knew I wanted to go with something similar to our Chicco Keyfit 30. Well, what better car seat than one made by the same company?! My husband and I both love how easy this car seat is to install and how quickly we can get our daughter in and out. Plus, you can't beat this price! Such a steal!
By Reba
Maryville, TN
I love this car seat!
July 27, 2016
I recently bought this car seat to replace the Chicco Keyfit 30 for my daughter. This seat is very easy to install in the car. It fits great in my smaller 4 door car as well as my husband's truck. I love Chicco's products because I feel that they are very well made and user friendly. A car seat is one of the most important purchases, in my option, so I want something that is safe and gives me the assurance that it is installed correctly.
By Lori
San Antonio, TX
excellent carseat
July 23, 2016
I have another just like it for my son, and purchased this one for my daughter. It is super easy to install and very secure. Love that you can take it apart and wash it!
By Ali
Denver, CO
Easy install, feels secure
July 11, 2016
I ordered this carseat because it has the highest rating from Consumer Reports. The ease of installation and use is a great added bonus. It is huge and heavy, but it feels safe and secure in the car and that is what matters to me!
By xuemei
denver CO
Good product
July 7, 2016
Like this car seat, bought one for my niece. I'm going to buy 2 more for my friend's kid and my baby. Perfect size for shipping to China via post office, they wouldn't ship it if it was one inch wider. Hope this is helpful for anyone who want to do the international shipping:)
By Nikki
Pennsylvania
Love it!!!!!
June 27, 2016
I love this car sear. It was easy to install and I feel my child is safe and secure in the seat. The straps are super easy to adjust to buckle your child in and as your child grows moving the straps up to the next notch is super convenient just push a button and lift up.
By Liz
Harbor Springs, Michigan
So far, so good!
June 25, 2016
This is such a nice, comfortable seat for my daughter! I can tell she is MUCH happier during care rides. The installation process was easy peasy, just like the Chicco infant seat was. It is ridiculously easy to use! I highly reccomend this seat!
ProsEasy to install, comfortable, cute, easy to use.
ConsNone.
Best UsesInfant and up.
By pob
Oklahoma
Great Seat
June 17, 2016
I was worried that the carseat might be too big for our car, but it fits well. I also thought it might be more difficult to get my child into it, but it is not much taller on the sides than her previous Chicco Key Fit 30. To adjust the height of the shoulder straps, you adjust the head rest, which is a little difficult to move up and down. I needed to use both hands and almost couldn't do it with my child already seated. Otherwise, this carseat seems to be a winner. Very comfy and cute!
By Emily
US
Easy to Install
June 4, 2016
This car seat is pretty large. A lot bigger than the Keyfit 30, as it is meant to be for the older babies. So I was a bit concerned with installing it. However, it was super easy to install with the guiding water dot. It is pretty roomy so my daughter transitioned well from the Keyfit 30. Lots of room to grow so it should be my last car seat to buy!
By Carey
,
Great for our small car
May 29, 2016
I got this seat for my 2007 Toyota Prius. It sits (rear facing for now) behind the driver side and I don't feel squished or too close to the wheel. Sort of wish we'd spent the extra money to get the NextFit Zip - to make cleaning a bit easier. I wouldn't buy this seat to have it reclined for an infant with a car as small as mine, but for other cars it may work just fine.
By Teddi
Tennessee
So comfy
May 29, 2016
My son loves this seat! We wanted him to continue to read face and be reclined and this seat is perfect. Super easy to install!
By Jessica
Denver Colorado
Perfection
May 19, 2016
I had the Chicco keyfit and loved it so much I decided (after hours of research) that I would get the nextfit and am totally happy with my purchase. Not many car seats fit rear facing in the back of a Dodge Ram quad cab, but this one does and my daughter loves her new seat.
By Annie
NJ
Super
May 4, 2016
Very easy to install & easy to take apart, wash, & reassemble (after watching a Youtube video!). My son is comfortable in it. Great handling of order by Albee Baby!
By Cole
Omaha, NE
Our second Chicco Nextfit!
April 11, 2016
We bought this exact same seat one year ago for our current youngest child. I liked the look of it, the fact that it has multiple recline positions for a proper fit, includes a cup holder (some higher-end seats require all accessories to be purchased separately!), and Chicco seemed to have far fewer recalls than other popular brands. What I didn't realize was that this seat is incredibly narrow compared to other brands we've owned. Our toddlers have had Britax seats and now have Safety 1st, and the two of them take up the entire bench seat in the back of our van, so we can't even use the third seat back there. We're about to have our 5th child and need every one of our van seats! So it was an easy decision to purchase a second Chicco Nextfit for our upcoming new addition and put the two Chiccos in our third row so there's still a seat open for our oldest, who no longer needs a carseat. Albee Baby also had the best price I could find on this seat, the newer models seem to be priced a good deal higher than what we paid for ours last year. My only complaint with this seat is that the straps are a little difficult to adjust.
ProsNarrow, low recall rate, attractive design
ConsStraps difficult to adjust
Best UsesLimited space
By Lauren
Indianapolis
Quality product that gives peace of mind
April 7, 2016
We switched from a 6-year-old Britax to this NextFit and we couldn't be happier. The NextFit is easy to figure out how to install. Our kids went to stay with their grandparents last week and went between my parent's house and my in-laws' house. It gave me peace of mind to know that I didn't have to worry if the different sets of grandparents would be able to figure out the installation. Spot cleaning of the fabric on the NextFit is very easy as well. It appears well-made and my 2-year-old child seems very secure in the seat. There are 2 reasons I only gave it 4 stars. The first reason is because I'm used to the Britax that has the velcro on the armrests to hook the straps to so they don't get so tangled. Obviously, I can add my own velcro if it keeps bothering me, but that's just one more thing for me to do so it would be nice if it came with the velcro. The second reason I only gave four stars is because it is very cumbersome to take the fabric off and put it back on if you want to wash it in the washing machine.
By Rasha
Salt Lake City, UT
Awesomeness
April 6, 2016
Great material super fashioned, elegant and comfortable by only pressing my hand on the cushions of the seat. Well made and designed for stage two babies (supported sitter, sitter, crawler). My baby who's 9 months now began to be annoyed when we put him in Chicco infant keyFit. Since it started to be tight and narrow to hold his curiosity. Chicco NextFit solved the problem it's wider now and joyful since my baby now can see the cars, buildings and lights wherever we go. Is it that perfect or I just love Chicco?
By DAVID PHILLIPO
Leominster, Massachusetts
Perfect
April 4, 2016
Arrived quickly, exactly as described and some great coupons to help with the cost
By LJenkins
Texas
Great Car Seat-Fits very well in small car
March 29, 2016
This car seat had top ratings in Consumer Reports and that was a key reason I purchased it. It fits very well rear facing in my small car, a Cadillac ATS, and leaves room to scoot the front passenger seat back further than I ever could with an infant seat. It was super easy to install and is also easy to get my son in and out of. It feels very comfortable and seems super protective & safe. My son loves it and doesn't mind sitting in it for a 2 hour drive.
ProsHighest rated convertable carseat in Consumer Reports, fits well in small cars even when rear facing, easy to install, easy to use, safe, comfortable
Best UsesSmall cars
By Danni
Atlantic city. NJ
esay to fall to sleep
March 26, 2016
My 7 month old daughter love the car seat. It's so comfortable that she will fall to sleep easier than her infant car seat. The safety features are also good. Either using latch or seat belt secure the car seat will be fitted.
By Marie
NC
Great
March 24, 2016
Easy to install and to use. Lots of leg room in rear facing which is going to buy us a few months in rear facing for our giant little girl
By Wendy Hernandez
Miami, Florida
I love it
March 23, 2016
I love this car seat, I was looking for it for a while. I purchased thanks to the fact that I received a discount here and I don't regret it. It's exactly wat I expect and more, I love it, my baby girl loves it and overall it was a great purchase.
ProsThe size is great, super comfortable for my baby, bigger kids fit as well, the color variety is great,
By Sarah
Baltimore
Love this seat!
March 19, 2016
Install was quick and easy, it fits in the back of the car with no problem (rear facing, and a Mazda3), and my son appears to be comfortable.
ProsComfortable, safety rating is high, easy install
ConsThe strap to tighten the harness is a bit hard to pull.
By Samantha
Vermont
Love it!
March 19, 2016
We bought two nextfit's for our daughter as she had outgrown her infant seat. We have only been using them for a it a month and a half but so far are very pleased.
ProsFits great in our small economy car!
ConsSlightly heavy
By Whitney
Muleshoe, Texas
Love this car seat!
March 14, 2016
The Chicco NextFit Convertible Car Seat is our second one to purchase for child #2. We loved the first one and feel so good about its safety for our children. I recommend this car seat to everyone I know.
Prossafety ability to change the position (sitting straight up to reclined) durability
Consheavy
By LShea
Denver, CO
Love it!
March 4, 2016
I chose this chair because of the high safety ratings. My little girl seems to like it and I feel good knowing it's the safest option out there for her to be in. It is a really big seat. Just make sure you have the room for it in your back seat. We are very pleased with it.
By Jennifer
tampa
Love our Nextfit
February 25, 2016
Got this item in 3 days. great price, great product. we chose this as the next step in our daughters car seat and we love the comfort and that she can face backwards and then forward when she is ready!
By Ger
Texas
Fits our small car!
February 19, 2016
I really like this car seat as it fits in our small vw hatchback golf. It's easy to install and has nice storage compartments for the parts you don't use( tether/ latch attachments). Delivery was quick. Product looks good. Feels like good quality.
By Karen
Georgia
Great Car Seat!
February 19, 2016
I'm very pleased with the Chicco. It is very well made and extremely cushy. Not too hard to install. So far, so good! I do recommend it. Great price too!
Proswell made, well padded, and has a cup holder. Fairly easy to install.
By Sharon Z
Novato, CA
Fabulous car seat!
February 19, 2016
We loved the Chicco Key Fit 30 that we had when our grandson was born, so the NextFit seemed like the natural next step, especially given its spectacular ratings. We are not disappointed with our choice. The seat is ingeniously designed and was a snap to install, even for this grandma! And Albee Baby was wonderful to deal with. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Chicco NextFit or Albee Baby!
By Anni
Virginia
Great car seat for babies
February 13, 2016
Pros: Easy to install, soft and comfortable for the baby, fits good in my Nissan Rogue, Great price! Cons: Not so easy to tighten straps in rear facing position, Baby sits on straps (the new model holds the straps outwards)
By Charlie Gaynor
Lee's Summit, MO
Chicco NextFit Carrier is great!!!
February 11, 2016
The carrier arrived ahead of schedule and was just as advertised. It fits great in my car and our grandson loves it.
ProsVery sturdy with a latching system that is easy to operate.
ConsNone.
Best UsesToddler and older.
By Becky
Louisiana
Best ever
January 30, 2016
We love this car seat. Purchased for our newest grandaughter. So much easier to install & remove than any other car seat we have used in the past. Secures easy & seams to be safe for our grandbaby. Will definitely purchase this brand again if needed
By Jean
New Hampshire
Love it
January 30, 2016
We went with the cheaper graco my size and ended up regretting it and bought this one for our other car. My daughter loves it.
By Shawna
Portland OR
The best seller and seat!
January 20, 2016
I went on consumer reports and this was the best rated seat. I looked at Target, Amazon, etc. and this was by FAR the best price! Fast shipping. Couldn't be happier!
By Niki
Speedwell, Tennessee
Better than the grace 4ever
January 13, 2016
I am absolutely in love with this car seat, my child fits so much better in it than he did in the Graco 4ever all-in-one car seat. In the Graco his head would bubble forward no matter how far we reclined the seat but in this one it lays his head back perfectly he even likes it better. I love this car seat so much that I ordered a second one for the hubby's truck. The only reason I don't give it five stars is because the tether strap to Tighten his harness it a little hard to pull
ProsThe number of recline position is definitely a pro
ConsThe tether strap to tighten his harness is a little hard to pull
By Julie
Chicago, IL
Solid, well-made, bulky
January 1, 2016
This is a well made seat. I feel like my child is safe and secure in it. My only complaint is that it's huge. It's bulky and difficult to buckle my 12 month old because he sits so deep in the seat. It's hard to tighten and loosen the harness because of the way it squeezes up to the seat back. (My child is rear facing.) perhaps I just need more time to work out these kinks. I've been using it a week. Overall, it's a solid seat and very secure.
By Kimmyw87
Gardendale, AL
Best carseat
January 1, 2016
I purchased this for my son who is 5 months. I knew I would go with Chicco again because my 3 yr old daughter has one. I absolutely love it. It's a bit bulky, but seems very safe. I also like that the fabric can be easily removed for washing. My son is pretty big, 20lbs, and wasn't fitting in his (handme down) Britax Bsafe comfortably anymore. It's great for rear and forward facing. Also great that it reclines to different levels for rear facing. My son will be able to stay rear facing longer than my daughter could in the Britax. Would definitely recommend!
By Sara
Branson, missouri
Wonderful carseat
December 30, 2015
This carseat is easy to use and easy to install with both the latch and belt system. I also love that the crotch belt is an easy adjustment for more room. The height easily adjusts with the click of a button instead of having to retread. This is the 3 one we have bought all from Albee Baby.
By Joe
Michigan
The only seat for us
December 22, 2015
This is the 2nd NextFit we have purchased. Loved the one we had for the 1st child, so we knew we were going to get another one when the baby transitioned out of the carrier. It is SO easy to install correctly. It does not move around when the LATCH straps are pulled tight, unlike other seats we have witnessed our friends using for their children. The adjustable recline and head/strap positions are a huge benefit and easy to change. A little difficult to clean due to having to take the whole thing apart. The newer versions have a zip off cover that is probably a lot easier. It is on the expensive side, but well worth the piece of mind knowing our children are protected. We got this one for $100 less then the first one we bought- Thanks Albee Baby! The free shipping was lightning fast, also.
ProsSimple to install correctly and SECURELY. One handed adjustment for the recline angle and head/strap position.
ConsExpensive, but worth it. Difficult to remove padding for cleaning.
Best UsesLocking down the toddlers.
By Gabrielle
Spokane, Wa
Best car seat ever
December 20, 2015
Love this carseat. I'm a 58 year old nanny and use this car seat for different age group of kids on different days so I'm switching from rear facing to front facing and back all week long. Love how easy it is to convert to either position a day easy to install. Yes, it is heavy, but I like that. It feels more secure and because it's so easy to convert, I don't need to take it out of the car to convert it so I do think need to lift it. I simply kneel onto the back seat and do all the adjustments right there and then hook it back into the latches. Ordered it on line and it came very quickey with free shipping. Got a great deal, too! Love it!
ProsSee above
ConsNone
By Ethan
Seattle
Great seat
December 19, 2015
Fits great in 09 Nissan Pathfinder, actually takes up less space than the Chicco Keyfit. Sides are higher than comparable models but still easy enough to get the kiddo in and out. Have only used as rear facing and would recommend this seat.
ProsAdjustability, weight range, size, easy to clean.
ConsHigh sides may be difficult for some people to maneuver child over and into seat
By Paul
San Jose, California
Great convertible car seat
December 14, 2015
This is the second time we ordered this car seat (for baby #2). We did some research on line and found out this is the safest car seat on the market. It is very flexible and easy to rotate especially when placing it backward. Moreover, the price is great during holiday season. Saved over $100 off MSRP. can't be happier..
ProsSafe; Flexible; easy to install
By Alexandra
Minneapolis, MN
Kiddo and I both love it!
December 14, 2015
Our little 14 mo old boy seems to love his new carseat. He's much happier on car rides than he used to be, and I don't know if it's a good or bad thing yet, but he seems to fall asleep in this one a lot more, which tells me it's much more comfortable than the infant carseat we used to have. It's easy to get him in and out of (presumably because he is on the younger/smaller side...may not feel this way when he's using it in another year or more). It fits very easily in the backseat of our Prius, which we were worried about initially. We didn't have to adjust the front seats at all in order to fit it. We could even push our seats back farther if we wanted to. And we even have him in the middle of the back seat. All in all, we love this carseat. And it came very quickly from Albee!
By Amanda
Arkansas
nextfit
December 14, 2015
This car seat is big and roomy and a perfect seat to move my child into after outgrowing the infant rear facing only carrier style seat. This seat allows for a higher weight rear facing and also a high forward facing limit to maximize the usage.
By Marcie
Louisville, KY
Great overall seat
December 11, 2015
I loved my Chicco infant seat which is one of the reasons we chose the Nextfit. It was easy to install in both my Explorer and my husbands F-150. My only complaint is I wish that the crotch buckle and side straps would stay to the side and front when you put your child in like the similarly priced Britax models. I love that this seat has more recline settings than any other seat though because I work for a dealership and switch vehicles every few months so ease of installation was super important. The level on the sides makes for confident installation. I do wish it could be tethered in the middle seat though.
By Amanda
South Dakota
Chicco nextfit
December 11, 2015
Love the carseat and would definitely recommend to others. Easy to install in car and love the recline positions!
By Stephanie
Virginia
Best we've tried!
December 11, 2015
I have always been a fan of Chicco. We had a KeyFit and loved it with my first child but at that time Chicco did not make a convertible seat. So we used Britax seats and they are awesome as well. After my third baby though, I wanted to try this seat. The fabric and "squish" factor are great. My daughter looks very comfortable in it. The straps on mine are easy enough to adjust although rear facing, is a bit stiffer when pulling to tighten than I would like. However my 2 sisters both have this seat and say that it gets easier with use. The base of the seat doesn't seem to leave impressions on my leather seats as bad as other seats and that's a plus. The harness is easy to adjust with the child's growth and the installation couldn't be easier! I really like the visual instructions on the seat itself telling how to install rear vs forward facing and where the level should be. That makes it much easier to trust someone else to install it if we had to switch vehicles. Have not had to wash the cover yet although I watched a video on how to and it doesn't look to difficult and we decided the jump up to the zip model would be a waste of money. Overall a great seat!!
By S.Decker
Boise, Idaho
Worth every penny
December 10, 2015
We bought a different carseat for about $100. It was such a pain putting it in and taking it out if the car. It was a huge pain getting my daughter buckled into it. We bought this as a result. It's amazing! Easy to install, and I mean easy. So fancy, so many features. I wish I would have bought this on the first place and saved the $100 I wasted on the first car seat.
By Brankaspes
Chicago, Illinois
So happy with this car seat!
December 10, 2015
So happy with Chicco, this is our second Nextfit for our LO. So satisfied with you, price, professional services... Thank you so much!
By Andy
Dublin, CA
High quality convertible car seat!
December 2, 2015
got this deal during the black friday as 199. the car seat is very well made , all instructions are clearly marked and easy to operate. the whole install took only 1 minute. super easy and adjust the position is also very easy thanks to the 9 position. I was debating between this one and the zip one. but after checking on the online video from Chicco , looks like even the zip one can not take the inner cushion out , only the outer one. so it not a lot easier.
By Ray
Milwaukee, Wi
Quality car seat
November 15, 2015
Top quality car seat, well built and extra padding to make child comfortable and safe
ProsWell built, heavily padded

Page 1 of 5
1






Keep Shopping