Ratings Summary
4.9
out of 5.0
322 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5
292
4
26
3
3
2
0
1
1
99%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Chelsea
Cusick, Washington
Verified Buyer
5 stars!
February 24, 2024
Best Combination seat on the market!
Jessica
Tampa, FL
Verified Buyer
Comfortable and easy to use
January 26, 2024
We’ve bought so many car seats for our large family, and I always gravitate back to Chico. This is another great seat! It’s comfortable, easy to use, and will fit for a long time.
Grandmother
Southern USA
Verified Buyer
Very Pleased
January 2, 2024
Very pleased with this new car seat purchase. Between the parents and me we bought 3 of them from Albeebaby. We have 3 Chiccos that we transitioned my grandson from to this one, now little brother is in his former one. The harness is easy & the fastener is easy to find (it doesn't get caught under his bottom or legs). He is comfortable and likes it.
Amber A.
Bolivar, Missouri
Chicco seats: Heavy and made to last!
December 7, 2023
There isn’t a better car seat on the market that is as easy to install and made heavy to protect your kiddos. We’ve been through so many other brands including Graco and we just love chicco car seats!!!
KRyan0341
Lexington, TN
Verified Buyer
Impressed.
November 29, 2023
We really like this car seat. It has the amenities and safety features we were looking for. But also, we needed the car seat to not be so big that there wouldn't be enough legroom for child. While 'reclined' he still has leg room to be comfortable.
Pros
  • Color
Best Uses
  • Comfort
Cons
  • Slightly higher price
CHELSEA
Oklahoma
Verified Buyer
Love this seat!
November 22, 2023
This car seat is easy to install and my child says it’s comfortable, which is a huge plus! Many we tried in a store he found to not be comfortable and complained the crotch buckle was too tight and shoulder straps rubbed his neck. This seat has neither of those issues! We’ve had this seat for almost a year and have had zero issues with it. We have one for both vehicles and would recommend!
Debbie
Milford, Ohio
Verified Buyer
Great booster!
November 13, 2023
My granddaughter loves this seat. It is easy to install and the harness ensures she is safe. We love chicco products.
Pros
  • Harness
  • Easy to install
Sila
DC
Verified Buyer
Great price-performance
November 5, 2023
Our 5-years old find the seat comfortable. We love that the fabric is flame retardant free (the Cleartex version) as flame retardants do not protect and are extremely hazardous. The design of the cup holders is not so good, they come off quite easily and putting them back is not straightforward.
Al
California
Verified Buyer
Great
September 18, 2023
Works great. Easy to install.
Pros
  • No flame retardants added.
Taylor
Alabama
Verified Buyer
Chicco Family
September 6, 2023
We’re a chicco family! The only brand of carseat I trust for my babies. A total of 4 carseats bought in 4 years!
Pros
  • Safety and Style; easy to use!
Best Uses
  • I use it in my Challenger which is a two door.
Kayleigh
Jacksonville, Florida
Verified Buyer
Super easy to install, buckles glide with ease and my daughter enjoys riding in it.
August 22, 2023
Super easy to install, buckles glide with ease and my daughter enjoys riding in it.
Jessica
Rural NV
Verified Buyer
Great for smaller SUV
July 16, 2023
When we downsized from a Chevy Tahoe to a Nissan Rogue, we needed a more compact 5-point harness/booster seat. The Chicco MyFit Harness Booster was perfect! It is compact, lightweight, and easy to install.
Pros
  • Compact, lightweight, easy to install
Heysy
Ashburn, VA
Verified Buyer
Good quality
July 5, 2023
We wanted a car seat that had the function of a booster seat but still had a harness. There are very few options and this one was the best for us. It is very well made, doesn’t feel cheap and my son loves it.
Emily
Ohio
Verified Buyer
5 stars
June 30, 2023
Love these boosters for my big kids
Nana
FL
Verified Buyer
Only Chicco car seats for this family.
June 29, 2023
Great safe, comfortable booster seat.
Rhiannon
Bixby, Oklahoma
Verified Buyer
Perfect Skinny Seat
June 15, 2023
This seat is great for skinny seats! I bought to go across my third row and they fit perfect next to each other!
Kim
Miami, FL
Verified Buyer
Chicco wins again!
June 1, 2023
When my son outgrew his Chicco Nexfit Zip convertible car seat, we considered a few different brands of high back booster sets but ultimately landed on this one. The Chicco brand is so easy to install, easy to keep clean, very comfortable, and best of all great safety ratings!
Pros
  • Easy to install, very comfortable, and safe!
Danielle
Dracut, Massachusetts
Verified Buyer
Very nice seat
June 1, 2023
This seat is very nice. It is easy to tighten and loosen, and my daughter is comfy in it. The install isn't difficult, but it's not my favorite
Pros
  • Easy to tighten and loosen. Very comfy
Gianna
Oxford, Ms
Verified Buyer
Great safe car seat!
May 25, 2023
Amazing car seat!
Brandi
Frostproof, Florida
Verified Buyer
Love!
May 5, 2023
Love this seat! So easy to adjust and grows with your child. Very easy to rake apart and clean
Sarah
Beaumont, CA
Verified Buyer
Love this car seat so much that I’m buying another!
May 3, 2023
I love this car seat so much that I’m on here buying another one now! It’s such an amazing option if you’re wanting to keep your kids in a harness a little longer and it turns into a high back booster! It’s easy to install and has kept my babies safe!
Jenna
Crooks, South Dakota
Verified Buyer
Great seat! Narrow, comfortable, easy
May 2, 2023
We have been using this seat for a few months and so far love it! It's comfortable for my picky toddler, more narrow so it fits great anywhere, and super easy to install amd store latches and tethers. We used for travel on airplane and it fit great, it's just heavy.
Amanda
Dallas, Texas
Verified Buyer
Great seat
April 30, 2023
My daughter loves her car seat! It's very user friendly and easy to install. I love the no rethread harness and that it will turn into a booster when we are ready. Great purchase and I love ordering from Albeebaby.
Jenna
GIRARD, Pennsylvania
Verified Buyer
Love this seat!
April 16, 2023
We just switched from a convertible car seat to this and love it so much! My daughter is a car sleeper and her head never falls forward in this. I love that this seat will last her a long time and the double cup holders!
Sarah
Mount pleasant, South Carolina
Verified Buyer
Space saving
April 14, 2023
Great space saving seat and love it can keep my 4.5 year old in a 5pt harness and transition to HBB when ready.
Elizabeth
New Hampshire
Verified Buyer
Great Seat, Easy to Switch
April 14, 2023
Love this car seat. I have always used Chicco products and decided to move to this one when my son was older. It’s very easy to switch to the belted position when you are ready for that. The only part I don’t love is that it’s still pretty heavy like the chicco convertible seat but it’s very sturdy so I understand why it’s heavy. My other son is in the Chicco Kidfit and that is a great product as well!
Mel
Wi
Son loves it
April 13, 2023
My sons previous grasp 4ever was as so bulky compared to this! We have only had a month and love it so much more! The flame retardant free sold me!
Amanda
Henderson, Kentucky
Verified Buyer
Highly Recommend
April 10, 2023
This may be one of my favorite car seats so far. It's super easy to install (I can easily and quickly do it myself), my kiddo is comfy in it, and I love the ClearTex fabric! Highly recommend!
April
Missouri
Verified Buyer
Great seat
April 6, 2023
I moved my almost 3 year old from an Graco Extend2Fit to this seat and LOVE it. The install is a little difficult when using the belt but it has built in storage for the anchors and is overall easy to use. It is definitely a more solid seat, quality is higher than other seats I've used. My soon to be 3 year old loves it, although at least in part because he's now forward facing.
Pros
  • Quality
  • Latch storage
  • Appearance
  • Comfort
Cons
  • Slightly difficult install
  • Heavy - definitely not for air travel!
Hannah
Jacksonville, FL
Verified Buyer
Chicco myfit
March 29, 2023
LOVE chicco and even more so, albee baby. I love all products from them and the convenience of it coming right to my door. The chicco my fit is the best space saving car seat for forward facing.
Pros
  • Space saver, dishwasher safe cup holders.
Best Uses
  • Forward facing for my 3 year old who out grew all rear facing seats he had been in.
Cons
  • None!!
MJ
New York, New York
Verified Buyer
Good quality
March 29, 2023
We used it for 3-4years. Stable and comfortable!
Best Uses
  • 2-5years old
Taylor
Rockford, Michigan
Verified Buyer
Highest harness limits
March 28, 2023
The highest harness limits of any seat available right now, so great for tall kids. Love the colors too! It’s also one of the thinnest seats out there too, so great for smaller vehicle seats.
Elizabeth
Florida
Verified Buyer
Best seat
March 27, 2023
Love this seat. Easy to install and adjust.
Pros
  • Easy installation
Cons
  • Not the zip
jamie
New Jersey ,
Verified Buyer
Obsessed
March 26, 2023
Love love love ! These are comfortable, easy install. I love that they have a recline option. Very safe and protected. My kids also love the cup holders
Toddlermom
SD
Verified Buyer
Excellent seat
March 25, 2023
Glad we found this one. Definitely nicer than a comparable graco seat I looked at. Comfortable, easy to use. We have this in each car and love it
Pros
  • Adjustable for a little recline
  • Easy to wash
  • Removable cup holders
Cons
  • Really wish it had the two step tightening system for the LATCH like the Next FIt did. Would be so much easier for installation
Ariel
Rapid City, South Dakota
Verified Buyer
Great seat!
March 20, 2023
Great seat bought 2!
Pros
  • Love the low profile!
Best Uses
  • Bigger kids who need a harness.
Cons
  • Can
Mike
Dousman, WI
Verified Buyer
Excellent transition seat to booster
March 10, 2023
Love everything about this seat but the shoulder pads. It is an excellent seat for my 6 year old that is transitioning from front facing seat but not yet big enough for a booster seat.
Pros
  • Almost everything
Best Uses
  • For kids outgrowing the front facing seat but not big enough for a booster.
Cons
  • Shoulder pads are not comfortable, had to buy some or swap from old seat.
Abby
Louisville, KY
Verified Buyer
Perfect!
March 8, 2023
We’ve had Chicco car seats since my 5 year old was a newborn and have been really happy with them. This booster/car seat was the perfect transition from her traditional car seat. She feels like a big kid and I feel like she’s safe - love all the extra protection around the head and neck, and the fact that we can keep using a 5-point harness.
Oleg
Pittsburgh, PA
Verified Buyer
Great
March 5, 2023
Great seat! My 3 years old son loves it!
Tneu
Houston
Verified Buyer
Great car seat
February 27, 2023
Very safe and nice car seat
Pros
  • Harness, sturdy, safe
Cons
  • A little tricky to install
Dan
California
Verified Buyer
Daughter loves it.
February 1, 2023
Great kiddie seat. Will order another one for the other vehicle.
Tiffany
NH
Verified Buyer
Exactly what we wanted
February 1, 2023
Arrived fast. Items were as described, easy to install and my toddler loves her new seat. She's comfortable and has plenty of room while being snug and safe.
Pros
  • Easy to install
  • Well padded
Cons
  • On the heavier side but we won't be transferring once installed so that's not an issue for us
Emily
Gainesboro , TN
Love it!
January 15, 2023
We have purchased two of these seats from Albee Baby and love them! Both of my daughters (ages 5 & 3) really like the seat as well. Shipping time is always fast and wonderful!
Nikki
Hurricane, West Virginia
Verified Buyer
Love it!
January 13, 2023
Great next step once we sized out of the Chicco NextFit! We went with this one for the grandparent's vehicle. It's easy to install, and comfortable.
Kassondra
Boise, ID
Verified Buyer
Great seat for tall kids!
December 29, 2022
My son is very tall and skinny for his age but he still needs to be harnessed due to being special needs. I love the myfit harnessed booster seat because it is a great seat for taller children. We have switched all his car seats to these in everyone’s car who drives him places. It’s easy to install and adjust and the straps are easy to loosen and tighten. Highly recommend.
Debra
Indiana ,
Verified Buyer
Love it
December 27, 2022
My kids love their seat. Quality and comfortable
Chad
Oakdale, CA
Verified Buyer
Great carseat!
November 14, 2022
We've had several Chicco carseats for my daughter, and this one did not disappoint. Very well built, and she says it is comfortable. Like the two cup holders and the fact that the cover can be easily removed for cleaning, too. Great delivery and service from albeebaby.
Andrea
Detroit, MI
Verified Buyer
Great narrow booster
November 3, 2022
This is our second Myfit seat. We also have one with the regular fabric. This new cleartex fabric is a nice upgrade. We still use the other in our other vehicle. This seat is heavy but it is easy to install and is narrow to fit in some 3 across installations. We have this between two boosters in our vans back row seat. I would recommend for a child who is ready to be forward facing.
Pros
  • Easy to install
  • Narrow
  • Comfortable for child
Madalyn
WI
Verified Buyer
Love!
October 11, 2022
We love these! My two older kids both have these in mine and my husband's vehicle. We were t-boned at 40 mph and both our kids were completely fine. The easy install and easy way to put the kids in, ensures they are in correctly every time. Thank you Chicco!
Kelly
Westminster, Maryland
Verified Buyer
The best front facing harness seat
October 10, 2022
This is by far the best forward facing harness seat! Easy to install and the straps are easy to adjust. My son can climb in and out and loves the cup holders. Only complaint is that it was already a year old when I got it… not a deal breaker but a little disappointing.

Page 1 of 7