Ratings Summary
4.7
out of 5.0
173 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5
144
4
21
3
4
2
1
1
3
94%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Brooksy1977
Oklahoma City
Verified Buyer
Great booster seat!
May 25, 2024
Great booster seat. We got it for a back up when someone else needs to get my 6yo from school. Easy to latch and sturdy.
Pros
  • Easy to latch
Best Uses
  • Older Kids over 45lbs.
Cons
  • None
Jessica
Virginia
Verified Buyer
Great booster for young kids
February 24, 2024
Very easy to install. Good quality.
Katelyn
Louisiana
Verified Buyer
Can’t go wrong!
February 14, 2024
I purchased two of these seats we love them so much! Chicco is the only brand we’ve used for the last 5 years.
Aprillsally
Minneapolis, MN
Verified Buyer
Easy and secure
January 20, 2024
So easy to transfer between cars and fits snugly in the seat with the latches fastened. Perfect width so my daughter can buckle herself in.
Anders
Utah
Verified Buyer
Great highback booster!
December 3, 2023
Easy to install and uninstall. I like the tabs that release the latch hooks!
Melpie
San Tan Valley, AZ
Great seat
November 17, 2023
Love this booster seat for my kiddo! We’ve had it for a few years now, we actually have two. Only complaint is fabric wear and tear. Wish the fabric was a bit tougher and don’t show wear so quickly. My daughter isn’t that hard on stuff, and we’ve never had wear issues with other chicco car seats.
Pros
  • Very easy to use and grows with your kiddo.
Cons
  • Durability
Katie
Milwaukee, WI
Verified Buyer
Great car seat!!!
September 29, 2023
Great car seat, good price, easy to install.
Joanne
MA
Verified Buyer
Extra comfy and safe booster seat
September 16, 2023
This item arrived quickly. It was very easy to put together and install properly. Like the fact that it has clips to keep it in position. That way the booster seat stays in place even when no one is on it.. My granddaughter says it is very comfortable. Having a pair of cup holders is very convenient for snacks and drinks. I also like that it will expand as she grows and finally just have the seat part, so I won’t need to buy another.
Pjd
Nh
Verified Buyer
Booster Seat Safety excellent Choice
August 14, 2023
Best booster Seat for my Grandson, Will definitely buy another Chicco Kidfit2in 1 belt. For #2. Great price delivered quickly in great shape.
Best Uses
  • Booster seat for young child.
Sandy C.
San Marcos, CA
Verified Buyer
Great Service and Product
July 16, 2023
Ordered this car seat from Albeebaby. The order was easy to place and Delivery was quicker than expected. The car seat was for my 5 yr old grandson and is being used in my car. Car seat is lightweight (a plus for 69 yr old Grandma!), however I find it difficult to use the anchors that hook into the car frame. This is an ongoing issue for many car seats, and not the fault of the manufacturer or the seller. Grandparents use their vehicles for things other than driving the grandchildren around. Installing and uninstalling the car seats (I have another grandchild), should be simpler than it is! Engineers...work your magic for Grandparents!
MaineMom
Portland
Verified Buyer
Just what I was looking for!
June 3, 2023
This booster/car seat was easy to install, accommodates a growing child until seat no longer needed. Bonus, my 6 year old loves it.
Kinich
San Francisco
Verified Buyer
Great high back booster
May 7, 2023
Comfortable for kids, easy to install and for kids to use. Good looking. Light weight. No complaints!
Leah
Spokane, Washington
Verified Buyer
Not as great as other Chicco Products
May 4, 2023
We have enjoyed Chicco car seats in the past for years for both of our boys since infancy and up. We bought this for a new vehicle as an extra to have car seats in all of our vehicles and it seems much flimsier than the other Chicco seats we have used in the past. We currently are using it with the high back on.
Pros
  • Multiuse with and without high back.
  • Trusted company for years
Cons
  • Does not seem as sturdy as all other seats purchased through Chicco.
Allison W.
Boston, MA
Chicco Kid Fit
March 31, 2023
My older child has this seat - I had taken her to a store where she could physically try numerous seats, and she picked this. My second child is now ready for a booster so we ordered him one too. My kids find them comfortable, easy to use and like having cup holders. Before these seats my kids were in Chicco MyFit seats, which can be used as boosters but as boosters, they were hard for my kids to use, as the car seat belt often got stuck in the shoulder section. This seat has a slimmer design, so that is not an issue. Overall, this seat is more compact, yet still comfortable and effective. I’m glad we made the switch. Definitely recommend.
Pros
  • Compact, lightweight, easy for kids to use
Ben
MI
Verified Buyer
Great
March 8, 2023
Good seat at fair price. arrived quickly. No complaints
JASPREET K.
indiana
Verified Buyer
highly recommend
June 1, 2022
very comfortable Car seat. My son absolutely loves it.
KQ T.
Atlanta, GA
Verified Buyer
Great booster seat
November 5, 2021
So easy to install/remove, very light weight, and easy to adjust the head height. Also, seatbelt is easy to thread through the guide and stays there.
Shielah
Clover s,California
Verified Buyer
Granddaughter Riding High
October 28, 2021
Easy to install and granddaughter loves it!
KEC
Chambersburg, PA
Verified Buyer
Love this product
October 15, 2021
Very happy with this product. Easy to mount and remove from vehicle. East to fasten child into seat. Child sits very nicely in seat and she loves it.
Laith
Daly city. CA
Verified Buyer
Good seat for the little one
October 15, 2021
The seat is good and easy to setup and it give you the option to have it with Or without the back piece
Pros
  • Easy to install
Samantha
Maine
Verified Buyer
We’ll worth the money!
October 12, 2021
We love this seat. My 5 year old loves it and fits in it great, it’s wider than most so he will fit in it longer which is a plus. Super easy to use tether makes it easy to move from vehicle to vehicle. I’ve bought several high back boosters over the years and this is by far the best all the way around.
Allison
South Carolina
Verified Buyer
Easy to install and safe
October 7, 2021
Super easy to install. Using this in my Tesla Model Y and it fits perfectly. Safe, Comfy for my kiddo and great price.
Pros
  • Safe
  • Easy to install
  • Cup holder
Hannah
California
Verified Buyer
Great booster
July 6, 2021
Great booster for our tall, but lean guy. Easy to use and move from seat to seat or car to car. Durable and comfortable!
Allison
Rushville, Illinois
Verified Buyer
Love!
June 3, 2021
My son loves this seat! He says its very comfy!
Jen
Mayville, Wi
Verified Buyer
Love this
April 22, 2021
Love this car seat. Kiddos love this car seat. Super Easy to install Fits 3 in a row
Sabrina
Missouri
Verified Buyer
Best Booster!
March 12, 2021
I have two boys in these booster. I love how easy they are to install. We can fit two of these with a Nextfit in between with zero issues. The head rest adjusts very easily and the boys are able to buckle themselves. We have four of these total and LOVE them.
Pros
  • easy install, adjustable, comfortable
Kelley
San Diego, California
Verified Buyer
Great High Back Booster
January 16, 2021
My son has loved this high back booster! It's very comfortable, and I love the fact that it has latches to secure it to the car's seat. Now that he's seven, we have taken the back off and use it just as a booster. Highly recommend!
KJ
ND
Verified Buyer
Best high back booster
December 14, 2020
This is exactly what I was looking for. The seat bottom secures to the car latch hooks so it doesn’t move around. The seatbelt has a positioning path to keep it from strangling your child. Overall perfect.
Heather
AL
Verified Buyer
Great carseat
December 10, 2020
Easy to install. So much easier for a child to get buckled in and secured.
Cherie
Oshkosh, WI
Verified Buyer
Love this seat
August 12, 2020
Looks sleek and feels more durable than our other boosters. It’s nice that the cup holders fold in for tighter spaces too.
Pros
  • Quality
  • Size
  • Looks
Nan
Chicago
Verified Buyer
Comfortable easy to use seat
August 4, 2020
I love the ease of installation of the seat. The seatbelt is very easy for child to click/uncluck
Pros
  • Latch to attach to seat makes it easy to get in/out. Seat doesn?t move around
Cons
  • None
Kara
Monterey, Tennessee
Verified Buyer
LOVE
July 16, 2020
These have been great boosters! I like that they have the option to be secured with latch, because it seems boosters are always shifting around a little since they're a little more lightweight. The only two things I didn't like: the cup holders aren't removable and I feel the split design 2 step boosters allow the detachable portion at the base to be a weak spot. Sometimes that's come apart when it shouldn't. So this is a concern for me in an accident. We now use this as a spare and have switched to a standalone booster where the back is not removable. .
Melissa
Phoenix, AZ
Verified Buyer
Easy and not bulky
July 15, 2020
This booster seat was very easy to install and it’s not very bulky compared to our Graco grow with me 3 in 1 seat. My daughter can unbuckle herself when we get places so I only have to climb back there to buckle her in currently which is nice. It looks great too! My daughter spilled fruit punch on it on day two and it came out easily so that was nice! I love it so far. I’ve had two Chico car seats and really like the brand overall. I think they wear very well compared to my Graco and safety first ones. I do wish it came with a belt strap cover but I just took one from our other expired car seat. I would recommend this seat.
Customer Images
Pros
  • Looks nice, not bulky, cleans easily, child can unbuckle themselves, easy install, 2 cup holders, adjustable height.
Best Uses
  • 4+ years old booster seat. Would fit nicely in smaller cars.
Cons
  • Wish it came with seat belt cover
Marissa
Michigan
Verified Buyer
My son loves it!
July 13, 2020
Just recently purchased this for my 6 year old son (who is a bit on the small side for his age) as an upgrade from his Chicco convertible carseat. While we loved our NextFit, the reality is he was ready for something that felt a bit more "big boy-ish." We've used Chicco for every seat we have purchased for him and haven't had many complaints. Just like our past Chicco seats this one is easy to install and has all the safety features I'm looking for.
Sarah
Massachusetts
Verified Buyer
Great booster seat
July 2, 2020
Great seat, a little too pricey, not very padded for comfort. My 6 1/2 year old complains of his back hurting. Over all, a good seat.
Pros
  • Sleek, good size, Love the latches to hold seat in place.
Cons
  • Not enough padding
Anonymous M.
Cincinnati
Verified Buyer
Nice update to anchor latches
March 6, 2020
I bought this booster about two years ago when my first child turned six and outgrew her five point harness. I loved it then and decided to buy it again for my second child when he outgrew his five point harness seat. I made that purchase about a month ago and was pleasantly surprised that this booster was made even better with the updated anchor latches. When you want to remove the updated booster, you simply pull a little strap by each latch to release it. It's so much easier than finding the red button on the back of the latch and pushing it in to release. Perhaps most importantly, both of my kids are very comfortable in these boosters and love having extra cup holders within reach. My oldest is now eight and has yet to ask when we can take the high back portion off the booster. She is so cozy in it that she doesn't care that most of her friends are either riding in a backless booster or just a seatbelt. I love that the deep sides still surround her body and head well. She seems so well protected and less vulnerable to injury from a potential crash.
JT
Haddon Heights, New Jersey
Verified Buyer
Great Car Seat
March 1, 2020
Doesn't move around. Keeps my son secure. Love the two cup holders and the head rest still allows him to fall asleep comfortably. The seatbelt does get twisted once and a while but it's pretty easy to fix. Love being able to give my 4 year old a little more independence while still keeping him safe. My 3 year old has been begging for the same seat.
Laurie
Florida
Verified Buyer
Great car seat
December 19, 2019
We’ve been faithful Chicco users all along, and this car seat is no different. It’s so easy to install and very nice quality.
Isabel
Crest Hill, Illinois
Verified Buyer
Overall Ok carseat
December 18, 2019
We baught this after an accident to replace my oldest child's seat. We are always impressed with Chicco but thos seat just didn't do it for me. It seems stoo basic for the price and nothing too interesting. The base is wider at the front vs the back. Also I noticed that the back just used the card board as back support. So when she gets taller she really won't have much cushion which was disappointing. She doesn't seem to mind it for now
Pros
  • Easy installation
  • Easy cleaning
Cons
  • Bulky
  • Cheaply made
Meaghan W.
Illinois
Verified Buyer
5 year old approved!
December 4, 2019
We needed a backup seat for hubby’s car, and figured we’d go straight to the high back booster instead of another harness booster. I did a lot of research and landed with this one. It did not disappoint! My daughter loves it, it’s soft and comfy for her, and is a great quality seat!
Bethany
Milford, Ohio
Verified Buyer
Chicco booster
November 25, 2019
I love that this booster has latch so the booster isnt moving around. It makes it so easy for new booster riders learning how to buckle themselves. Definitely an amazing booster for the price
Ashley
Olathe, KS
Verified Buyer
Sturdy and just simply good!
November 13, 2019
I have zero complaints on this booster seat. It's the first one I've ever bought, and comparing it to some of the other options, the comfort, style, and sturdiness were what made me choose this one. I now have 2 of these, one in each vehicle. My daughter likes the cupholders as well, and I think the cushioning on it makes it feel less cheap than some of the competitors'. The belt loop is a nice feature as well to make sure you have the right buckle each time.
Pros
  • Comfort, style, quality, sturdiness
Cons
  • None
Reeda
Quitman, Georgia
Verified Buyer
Great Booster!
November 6, 2019
My son loves this booster and it was super easy to install. It has gone over so well that I am buying another for my daughter. She wants the same color, "because the blue is beautiful with my red hair".
NJ
Chicago, Il
Verified Buyer
Comfortable
October 21, 2019
The seat is easy to install and very comfortable. The front of the seat is considerably wider than the back, making it extremely difficult to properly position 3 seats across
Pros
  • Easy to install
  • Comfortable
Cons
  • Width dimensions misleading
Lindsay
Tunica, MS
Verified Buyer
Love all Chicco products
September 30, 2019
All of my kids' car seats have been Chicco and now we're in to the Boosters. Chicco seats are so easy to install and clean and my kids say they are very comfy. Love the built in cup holders and the option to remove the back to make this seat super easy to transfer between vehicles. Would purchase again and recommend to others!
CC
ARCADIA, CA
Verified Buyer
WHAT A HIT
September 26, 2019
What a good buy!!!! Easy to install and carry. We used it for a long trip in Hawaii, and always install in the rental car in a minute. I really like double cup holders. My son even put his small toys in his cup holders. I also own an expensive Nuna booster seat, which cost $200. However, Chicco one is much easier. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Courtney
GA
Verified Buyer
Kid approved
September 14, 2019
This is my second purchase of this car seat. My daughter loved my son’s so much after riding in it that she asked for one to replace her Britax. She wanted green and I found on Albee Baby. It is lightweight and easy to install. I like the added benefit of the anchors and the good size cup holders. It arrived in two days and I found a coupon on Albee Baby that reduced the price by $20.
Audrey
Houston, TX
Verified Buyer
Great booster!
July 27, 2019
We have been really pleased with the size of this booster and the ease of installation compared to our previous convertible seat. We are happy with the purchase and would recommend.
Amanda M.
Florida
Verified Buyer
Great booster!
July 19, 2019
My 8 year old loves this booster. For the price it can’t be beat. I bought it as a back up for dad’s truck and may move it to my car to replace my much more expensive seat. It’s plush, easy to use and long lasting. Very happy.
Pros
  • Easy to use, easy to adjust, lightweight, latch system, good price point
Best Uses
  • Children 5+
Cons
  • None
Holly
Westfield, Indiana
Verified Buyer
Nice Booster Seat
July 15, 2019
This is a nice booster seat. The fabric is very plush. It has the easy latches that hook into the seat to keep it from sliding around. My son likes the 2 cupholders to put his things in. My biggest complaint about this seat is the seat belt guide. The seat belt tends to get stuck in it and doesn't retract in my Honda Odyssey. We ended up using it as a back up in my husband's Nissan Altima and it doesn't get stuck in his car.
Pros
  • Plush Fabric
  • Comfortable
  • 2 cupholders
  • Easy latch system
Cons
  • Seat belt sometimes gets stuck in the guide.

Page 1 of 4
1