FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
138 Reviews
5
83% (115)
4
11% (15)
3
2% (3)
2
1% (1)
1
3% (4)
93% Recommend this product (128 of 138 responses)
By Meaghan W.
Illinois
5 year old approved!
December 4, 2019
We needed a backup seat for hubby’s car, and figured we’d go straight to the high back booster instead of another harness booster. I did a lot of research and landed with this one. It did not disappoint! My daughter loves it, it’s soft and comfy for her, and is a great quality seat!
By Bethany
Milford, Ohio
Chicco booster
November 25, 2019
I love that this booster has latch so the booster isnt moving around. It makes it so easy for new booster riders learning how to buckle themselves. Definitely an amazing booster for the price
By Ashley
Olathe, KS
Sturdy and just simply good!
November 13, 2019
I have zero complaints on this booster seat. It's the first one I've ever bought, and comparing it to some of the other options, the comfort, style, and sturdiness were what made me choose this one. I now have 2 of these, one in each vehicle. My daughter likes the cupholders as well, and I think the cushioning on it makes it feel less cheap than some of the competitors'. The belt loop is a nice feature as well to make sure you have the right buckle each time.
ProsComfort, style, quality, sturdiness
ConsNone
By Reeda
Quitman, Georgia
Great Booster!
November 6, 2019
My son loves this booster and it was super easy to install. It has gone over so well that I am buying another for my daughter. She wants the same color, "because the blue is beautiful with my red hair".
By NJ
Chicago, Il
Comfortable
October 21, 2019
The seat is easy to install and very comfortable. The front of the seat is considerably wider than the back, making it extremely difficult to properly position 3 seats across
ProsEasy to install Comfortable
ConsWidth dimensions misleading
By Lindsay
Tunica, MS
Love all Chicco products
September 30, 2019
All of my kids' car seats have been Chicco and now we're in to the Boosters. Chicco seats are so easy to install and clean and my kids say they are very comfy. Love the built in cup holders and the option to remove the back to make this seat super easy to transfer between vehicles. Would purchase again and recommend to others!
By CC
ARCADIA, CA
WHAT A HIT
September 26, 2019
What a good buy!!!! Easy to install and carry. We used it for a long trip in Hawaii, and always install in the rental car in a minute. I really like double cup holders. My son even put his small toys in his cup holders. I also own an expensive Nuna booster seat, which cost $200. However, Chicco one is much easier. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
By Courtney
GA
Kid approved
September 14, 2019
This is my second purchase of this car seat. My daughter loved my son’s so much after riding in it that she asked for one to replace her Britax. She wanted green and I found on Albee Baby. It is lightweight and easy to install. I like the added benefit of the anchors and the good size cup holders. It arrived in two days and I found a coupon on Albee Baby that reduced the price by $20.
By Audrey
Houston, TX
Great booster!
July 27, 2019
We have been really pleased with the size of this booster and the ease of installation compared to our previous convertible seat. We are happy with the purchase and would recommend.
By Amanda M.
Florida
Great booster!
July 19, 2019
My 8 year old loves this booster. For the price it can’t be beat. I bought it as a back up for dad’s truck and may move it to my car to replace my much more expensive seat. It’s plush, easy to use and long lasting. Very happy.
ProsEasy to use, easy to adjust, lightweight, latch system, good price point
ConsNone
Best UsesChildren 5+
By Holly
Westfield, Indiana
Nice Booster Seat
July 15, 2019
This is a nice booster seat. The fabric is very plush. It has the easy latches that hook into the seat to keep it from sliding around. My son likes the 2 cupholders to put his things in. My biggest complaint about this seat is the seat belt guide. The seat belt tends to get stuck in it and doesn't retract in my Honda Odyssey. We ended up using it as a back up in my husband's Nissan Altima and it doesn't get stuck in his car.
ProsPlush Fabric Comfortable 2 cupholders Easy latch system
ConsSeat belt sometimes gets stuck in the guide.
By Michelle
Baltimore, MD
easy to install
July 15, 2019
This was easy to put together out of the box - the hardest thing was actually getting the box open! It was also really easy to install in the car. I love that it has LATCH so it stays put, especially in case of an accident when no child is in the seat. My child is learning how to buckle and unbuckle herself. I think once she gets the hang of it, she'll be able to do it independently. The Monaco color is nice, although a little darker than it appears on screen.
ProsOne of the highest ranked booster seats on various sites.
By NikkN
springfield, ma
so far, so good
July 10, 2019
It’s not heavy and seems to be comfortable. Very easy to assemble and the cup holders are a nice little perk.
Best UsesI?m currently using this booster as an ?extra? for when my daughter?s many aunts want to take her out. it?s nice not having to keep removing my car seat in and out of my car.
By Andrew
Havertown Pa
Meets our needs in all areas
July 7, 2019
We were looking for a quality booster seat that was comfortable, had the option to use latch’s for a more secure fit , had the option to increase the height of back to accommodate a growing child and was reasonably priced. The Chico Kidfit 2 in 1 met all those requirements and Albee had the most competitive price. We purchased one for our own car as grandparents and two for my daughter’s cars.
By Nichole
TX
Chico booster seat
July 5, 2019
Very happy with these booster seats and twins are comfortable in them as well.
By Lauren
West Hills, California
Great seat, great price
June 19, 2019
We have purchased multiple Chicco KidFits--for our cars and for the grandparents' cars. They're affordable, great quality, easy to install and use, and the best rarely comes out of the shoulder strap holder. Cup holders are convenient as well--its nice that they are closed in and can't move around. Overall a great buy!
By Melissa
Missouri
Great seat
May 30, 2019
I purchased two of these, one for my husband's vehicle and one for mine. It was very easy to install and I like that the cup holders stay put. I was also excited that the color scheme was similar to the Chicco infant seat I just ordered for my Daughter due this Fall. We have owned the seat since late February and it has help us nicely thus far. We have spot cleaned the covers and moved them to grandparents vehicles and back to ours with minimal effort. Overall I have been very happy and would choose to purchase again if needed.
ProsAffordable, easy to install
ConsNone
By vicky
, Colorado springs
Great carseat
April 28, 2019
My son is really happy with his carseat and in long rides he is not complaining about getting out.
By Dee
NORTH CAROLINA
Easy install and excellent quality
April 22, 2019
We love Chicco brand. We have always used the infant car seat for all 3 of my kids. My first two used the Key fit 30 and now my youngest is in the Chicco key fit 30 zip and this booster is just as plush and comfortable. We love the quality of Chicco. I definitely recommend this and any of their seats!
ProsEasy to assemble Easy install Quality Comfort
ConsNone
By Jose N.
Anaheim, California
Excellent
April 19, 2019
We love it very nice. Thank you.
By Dvelt
Michigan
Great carseat
April 18, 2019
So far so good. We’ve had this car seat for a few weeks and it’s easy for my 5 year old to buckle himself. I love that the cup holders are flexible too
By Elle
Atlanta
Chicco wins again!
April 6, 2019
We have been using Chicco car seats since day one. After being more than pleased with the Keyfit and Nextfit, it was a no‐brainier to graduate to the Kidfit. My 4.5 year old says that it is very comfortable and she loves the independence it gives her. I love that this seat also has latch straps which helps to keep the seat from sliding around.
ProsLatch
ConsNone
By Dan
Corning, NY
Child loves it
March 28, 2019
Great price and comfortable, durable materials
By J L.
Atlanta GA
Chicco Kidfit 2-in-1 belt positioning booster seat
March 13, 2019
Easy to assemble and install. Kids love it and it's easy for them to buckle and unbuckle.
By Sarah J.
undisclosed
Love but Grr
March 13, 2019
Love the carseat..frustrated the color I want says only available at Target yet Target does not carry it either.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kathy S.
St. Paul mn
So far....great
March 7, 2019
Easy to assemble....my grandson loves it....secures to car so i don’t worry about it moving when he isn’t with me....very happy.... I have a Prius. It is big but i have zero complaints
ProsEasy use Cup holders Padded sides Grandson says it?s comfortable
ConsIt is large....
By Ashkey K.
DePere, WI
Loyal Chicco Cuatomers
March 6, 2019
This car seat is super easy to install. We purchased this for my in-laws vehicle so she has something when they have our 6year old daughter. We both have the MyFit and love them! We previously purchased the NextFit and keyFit 30 and are loyal Chicco customers!
By Hollis
Cary, NC
Great service
January 24, 2019
It was easy to find product, compare prices and features on website and carseat arrived in 2 days! Very pleased with AlbeeBaby.com service!
ProsPrecuts was exactly as represented on site. Easy to put together and install.
By Mike
Dousman, WI
Easy to use, well made.
January 18, 2019
Daughter loves it, and easy to install and use. Nice price point for the 2nd car.
By Dreah
Jacksonville, Florida
Great product
January 17, 2019
This was a great investment that we chose for our daughter, especially with her starting school she needed something easy to get in and buckle by her self when being dropped off or picked up. She loves the fact she feels a little more independent when riding in it
By Kelly
Lynnwood, WA
Great seat and it purple!
December 28, 2018
We have this car set in the turquoise color and my daughter had wanted the purple color for my car. We were trying to get it for Christmas but it was sold out in this color every where but Albee baby. We got it with time to spare. We love the 2 cup holders and how easy but supported the car seat is. We have had the Chicco seats all through her life, she just turned 4 and love that the booster detaches. We have seen some of the other seats but they just don't give the support that this one does so it is worth the price.
By Courtney
Georgia
Perfect size and comfort
December 15, 2018
I recently bought a Britax Pinnacle for my son. I love the Pinnacle; however, it was slightly too large for my SUV’s bucket seat. I was able to transfer the Pinnacle to my husband’s SUV and bought the Chicco kid fit. My son is very happy with the seat. He has two cup holders and told me the seat is comfortable. I’m very pleased with this seat. I will purchase one for my daughter when she is ready to use a seat belt.
ProsPrice, comfort, color options, and most of all safety
ConsNone
Best UsesEveryday and long trips
By Tiffany
,
Disappointing Purchase
December 1, 2018
Within a few months of installing this booster seat the glue holding the side impact cushion failed, causing the fabric to separate from the plastic. The materials feel cheap and obviously didn’t hold up. I just purchased the Britax Pioneer to replace it.
Proseasy to install and easy to use. The seat belt does not get caught up in the guiders, as I have experienced with Graco?s model.
ConsPoor construction, cheap materials
By Jenny
Redlands, California
Good price
September 11, 2018
Just received our booster seat yesterday, looking good & affordable price... thanks you Albee baby.
By Kristina T.
New Jersey
Chicco Kidfit booster seat
September 9, 2018
This is the 2nd time ordering from Albee. I placed my order on a Thursday night and the car seat was delivered on Tuesday. Box was perfectly intact. Best prices around.
By Keila
Nebraska
My child LOVES it!!
August 29, 2018
My daughter loves this car seat. Easy to install and lightweight. It grows with her. She used to hate going places, now she can’t wait to go everywhere in her “big” girl seat.
By cindy
Downey, California
Love this seat
August 23, 2018
My son feels like he's a big boy with this car seat but it still gives me peace of mind. He is comfortable on long rides and loves it. Happy Baby, Happy Mom!
By Jason
San Francisco
Easy to setup and it's light to transport
July 27, 2018
Love this seat, and in fact bought 2 because it has been easy to setup and transport between our cars. Our son also loves the extra cupholders where he uses one for his water bottle and the other to hold small toys he carries with him.
By Mckenzie
,
Great
July 3, 2018
Super easy and fast to install and adjust. We move it between our cars and it's a breeze. I feel our kiddo is secure and comfy.
By Tera
undisclosed
Love !!!
June 10, 2018
Chicco does it again. I love this brand and their products. Wont buy any other brand. Worth the cost and last a long time
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AMM
Lewisburg, PA
Safe and secure
May 4, 2018
Love this booster seat so much I bought two! One for my preschooler transitioning into a booster and one for my kindergartener to replace a booster seat I've been dissatisfied with. Chico is a great brand, well known for quality, superb safety ratings, security, and ease of installation. Allbee Baby offers the most competitive price on this booster seat. They are quick to ship and provide you with tracking. The Chicco KidFit booster seat is well designed and made. It is easy to adjusting the height of the back/headrest component for a proper fit based on the child. The cup holders was well designed. The holder for the seatbelt is probably my favourite design, the seatbelt easily slides through the narrow groove into the oval seatbelt holding ring. The seatbelt moves freely when trying to buckle up the child and doesn't accidentally get displaced in the process. I love the fact this seat comes with latch secured anchors fixing the seat to the vehicle. I feel so much better with this seat, securing my most precious cargo. My boys are thrilled with their new seats. Great job Chicco your seats are worth every penny! Thank Allbee Baby for your competitive prices and saving us ~$40!
ProsLatch security, seatbelt holders, cup holders, adjustable height to grow with the child , headrest, safe yet comfortable seat
ConsNone
Best UsesTransitioning from car seat to booster.
By Green
San Jose, California
Great booster seat for the price
April 4, 2018
Both my 5yo DS and I love this booster seat. We call it the big boy car seat. Easy to install. It is comfortable and appears to the sturdy. Love the cupholders. We use it in the car that takes him to and from school. For the price, it is a good value booster seat.
By ElleT
Los Angeles, CA
Cheapest price I could fine!
April 4, 2018
Albee Baby had this car seat for cheaper than all the other online retailers, plus they had a 20% promo code! Speedy shipping and I saved money, score!
ProsLightweight Latch system Neutral colors Cup holder
By Playboy M.
Worcester, PA
Good Buy!
March 17, 2018
Fita my petite 5 year old perfectly. She feel comfortable and secure. Easy to install. Sturdy and solid.
By Allison
South Portland, Maine
Good basic booster
February 10, 2018
Overall, a good booster seat that latches to the car so it doesn't become a projectile.
ProsAppearance is nice
By Alyssa
Guyton, GA
Wonderful seat
December 27, 2017
I just ordered two of these for my oldest son. It's so much more comfortable for him that his last seat. He is easily able to buckle himself in with the seatbelt guide.
ProsEasy to install. Comfortable seatbelt guide
Consnone
By KRW1609
undisclosed
Great Booster Seat!!
December 26, 2017
The KidFit Zip 2-in-1 Belt Positioning Booster Car Seat is great! The instructions were very easy to follow. We used the booster in the high back format (although transitioning to a backless booster is a breeze). Both my 7 year old son and 5 year old daughter have used the booster and they both love it. The adjustable back is great for varying heights - it is very easy to slide it up for my son and back down for my daughter. They both agree how much more comfortable this booster seat is than the Graco boosters they had been using. The extra padding is great and so convenient that it can be unzipped and removed for cleaning. My kids' favorite feature was the storage console that fits into either cup holder to hold a small snack. This will be great for our road trip to Disney this spring. Both parents and kids can agree that this is a great booster seat with a lot of great features! Chicco provided this product to me in exchange for my honest opinion.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ndailey
undisclosed
AWESOME
December 18, 2017
My 5 year old loves this seat! Easy to install too!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nahtanhe
undisclosed
Best car seat ever!!
December 18, 2017
This is by far the best car seat I've ever own. My 5 year old son loves it! Putting it together was a sanp and installation was a breeze. Wish they made them like this when my other 3 were young. As a mom of 4, I have to say safety is always my first priority. The duozone side impact on this seat is GREAT and don't get me started on how much I LOVE the removable pads!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amanda
BIRMINGHAM
Great car seat and a great price!
December 14, 2017
Very happy with this purchase and will definitely return again!
By Natalie
Blythewood, SC
Great seat!
December 13, 2017
We had purchased a similar seat for my husband's car. My son loved it so much, he wanted one for my car. I love the color of this one.
ProsMy son can buckle himself in with this one.
By Gary
Brunswick, MD
Great Convertible Booster Seat
December 11, 2017
The Chicco Kidfit Booster Car Seat fits perfectly for our needs. Our son is 6y/o and weights about 50lbs, so he had just outgrown his smaller car seat. This one fits him perfectly, was easy to assemble and install (just click in the two locking tether and pull it tight), and he loves that it has cup holders!
By kmp5833
undisclosed
My awesome Chicco KidFit 2-in-1 Booster
December 10, 2017
First and foremost, I wanted to say that the instruction for putting together the booster was so very helpful and easy to read! We decided to construct the booster in the high-backed format, and installation into the car was a breeze! Within the first few uses of the booster, we noticed a big difference in our sons' comfort. Our son is 7 years old and has been using a Graco carsear or booster since birth! Usually his legs would fall asleep every time he would fall asleep in his old Graco 3-in-1 booster, but NOT with this amazing Chicco Booster! I could attribute this to the awesome padding on the seat itself, or to the fact that the booster does not angle up on the seat, but instead, the design closely resembles an actual seat! We couldn't be more pleased with the Chicco KidFit ZIP 2-in-1 Belt-Positioning Booster! I'm happy (and relieved) to say that we are now a Chicco Family, and will be leaving behind Graco for good!Chicco provided this product to me in exchange for my honest opinion!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kmp5833
undisclosed
My awesome Chicco KidFit 2-in-1 Booster
December 10, 2017
First and foremost, I wanted to say that the instruction for putting together the booster was so very helpful and easy to read! We decided to construct the booster in the high-backed format, and installation into the car was a breeze! Within the first few uses of the booster, we noticed a big difference in our sons' comfort. Our son is 7 years old and has been using a Graco carsear or booster since birth! Usually his legs would fall asleep every time he would fall asleep in his old Graco 3-in-1 booster, but NOT with this amazing Chicco Booster! I could attribute this to the awesome padding on the seat itself, or to the fact that the booster does not angle up on the seat, but instead, the design closely resembles an actual seat! We couldn't be more pleased with the Chicco KidFit ZIP 2-in-1 Belt-Positioning Booster! I'm happy (and relieved) to say that we are now a Chicco Family, and will be leaving behind Graco for good! Chicco provided this product to me in exchange for my honest opinion!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Smiley1
Eldridge, IA
Great car seat!
November 28, 2017
Love this car seat! Easy to put together and works awesome!
By RJ
bubbies667@aol.com
Great seat
November 20, 2017
Its light weight, versatile, and easy to use. It seems to be pretty comfortable for my 4 year old. I would definitely purchase it again.
By Krys
Texas
Great for my 6 year old.
November 16, 2017
I love that you can clip it in to the car and the extra padding makes it much more comfortable than others.
ProsClips in for safety. Extra padded seat.
ConsI have a Camry and it won't stay in the recline position but I think that is the car and not a fault with the seat.
By crmcgruder
undisclosed
Chicco Does it Again
November 15, 2017
We have owned many booster seats as our kids have gotten older, and this by far is the easiest one we have ever owned. The comfort and ability to adjust for our six year is amazing. Most boosters that we have owned that use the latch would loosen over time which caused us to have to retighten the seat constantly. The cinch tightener makes the seat feel like it will stay in place for a long time, even with the kids getting in and out of the seat. The great thing is that the height is adjusted from the base and not at the top of the seat. Other boosters we have had felt very flimsy when you had to adjust the head rest. It made me as a parent questions the safety of the booster. Here the Chicco unit adjust from the base of the booster keeping the head rest and back section in place. Arm rest and cup holders are always a plus and the fact that it is easy to wash make this a easy choice.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shelkey
West Palm Beach, FL
Solidly constructed booster
October 22, 2017
I inherited a different brand booster from family, but it did not have a latch hook to keep the seat in place when not in use. I decided to purchase the kidfit because I have had other Chicco seats for my children and have been very satisfied with the construction, safety, and ease of installation. This booster was exactly what I expected.
By Nikkij1205
undisclosed
Booster seat!
September 26, 2017
I bought this product with my first child and we loved it! It so comfortable for long trips and the latching system is awesome! It makes you feel so safe for long trips away from home! I will definitely invest in our next child one of these same seats! Love Chicco products!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Skye
Woods Hole, MA
Perfect seat!
September 13, 2017
I like that the base connects to the Latch system so it's secured from sliding around. It was easy to install and my daughter loves it! The first week we had it she went out and just sat in it in the driveway for a while each morning. She's proud to graduate from her convertible car seat to a booster, and she says it's very comfortable (she's 4.5 years, about 36 pounds). Another plus, it fits perfectly in our small Prius. Her previous car seat was a Recaro, which I loved, it was solidly made, but it was bought for a wagon and seemed gigantic in our new smaller car.
ProsComfort, ease of installation.
By Mom 3.
undisclosed
Love this booster!
September 10, 2017
Very easy to install and we love the fun colors! We bought this booster for my oldest child and now looking to buy this exact model for my middle child because we love it so much!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kelly
Roswell, Georgia
Great booster seat
September 6, 2017
Second one of these I've purchased. We loved it so much, had to get one for our other car! Easy to install, comfortable for my daughter, and feels sturdy!
By Betty
Annapolis, Maryland
This is the best booster for comfort and safety!
August 31, 2017
We like this seat the best for safety because if clips in and has adjustments for height and seat.
ProsClips in Head protection and support Washable arm rest and seat covers Sturdy structure
By BzyMomof3
Dallas, TX
Great Seat
August 22, 2017
Bought for my twins. Love that its easy to put together and that the cup holders are slim with the seat. Also love how soft the seat cushions are, which will be great for car trips.
By Don
Portland, Oregon
Good Booster Car Seat at a Reasonable Price
August 8, 2017
I bought this booster car seat for my 2 year-old son who dislikes being constrained in a compact baby car seat. He is now less reluctant to sit in and lose temper. I guess he is happy with the space. Now I can carry him around worry free. The made quality is good and the price is very affordable. Would recommend it to those practical users.
By Kelly
Akron ohi
Great new car seat
August 3, 2017
Easy to put together- fits my 6 yo perfectly. It has great cushion and love the two cup holders. Also like the fact that you can secure to the kid clips so it doesn't move around!
By Emanuel
Florida
Great booster
July 7, 2017
I bought a different booster for my LO over a year ago and I was just ok. I just got this one and love it so much better. Right now we have only used it with the back. She sleeps easier in it if she does happen to fall asleep in the car. Drinks don't fall out of the cup holder like they did in the last one. I like having the latch system on it. The seatbelt guild at the shoulder area works better too, on the old one the seatbelt would sometimes come out and we haven't had that happen with this one... overall I'm happy with it. I think the price is reasonable and it's a great booster
By Monika
Oregon
Great car sit
May 18, 2017
I have one for my 5 year old son and got one for my 3 year old daughter.Easy to install and the best toddler car sit ever!!:)
By Silver34
undisclosed
The kid loves it
May 14, 2017
I prefer a high back booster and this one was spot on the kids love it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brian
Northwest
Good buy for the price
May 9, 2017
Pretty much what I was looking for. Easy to install, nice design, and fair price. One thing I noticed was the seat would make a clicking sound from the plastic popping out when it reclines slightly. Like the latch system!
Best UsesUsing for a 5 year old
By Calandcasey
undisclosed
Sturdy
April 14, 2017
I was worried about the transition from convertible to booster, but this seat still makes my toddler snug and safe inside! Very happy
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bstyles
undisclosed
Durable
April 14, 2017
Bought this item for our daughter. She loves it. Very easy for her to access the seat belt to unbuckle herself. I'm having a little trouble with keeping the seat belt flat over her shoulder. I don't know if it's the belt itself or how it slides through the slot.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amanda
Iowa City, IA
Very pleased
April 11, 2017
Very easy to put together and install. Like the height adjustments and how well the belt is held in place. Only downside is our son also enjoys the new-found freedom and won't sit still like a good boy :)
By Tracy
Oregon
Excellent next stage seat
April 6, 2017
This is in our second vehicle that she doesn't ride in as often (still in 5 point harness in the regular car), it fits her frame well and she says it's very comfortable.
By Yoder
Alabama
Great product!
March 24, 2017
My son likes his seat. I do wish the arm rests were moveable but other than that it was a good buy!
By villella444
undisclosed
Easy to install. Easy to clean. Child loves it.
March 14, 2017
Summary of My Findings (4.75 out of 5):I'm really happy with this booster. My child, who can be quite particular now that she's four, was very comfortable and happy both with and without a winter coat on. It looks good, is easy to clean, and will grow with my child until she is able to sit in a seat without safety products. Side impact protection and a "Best Best" rating from IIHS is noteworthy. And because it's a snap to put in and take out, I don't worry about the hassle of sending her off with friends or family that don't have their own booster installed. One thing to keep in mind is whether the headrests in your car can tilt back or be removed completely. Some can't, and if this is the case, the booster back won't sit flush on the back of the car's seat because of how tall the booster back is (even in the lowest position).Core Functions and Safety (5 out of 5):The core function of the booster is to provide proper elevation for a child that has outgrown a convertible car seat or fixed 3-point harness forward-facing seat so that the child can be safely belted in using a standard seatbelt. The booster does this well, and offers an extra level of safety by incorporating side impact protection around the child's head and mid-section. I'm not a safety engineer, but I assume that the added safety features are effective as the seat did receive a "Best Bet" from IIHS.Setup and Installation (5 out of 5):After unpacking the box I installed the car seat without looking at the instructions to see how easy the process was. After finishing the installation in 12 minutes, I went back to the instructions to see that everything was done correctly (it was). LATCH connectors are hard to mess up these days, and these were easy to use, as expected. But the booster has a one-step tightening strap at the front/center that allows really easy cinching of the seat snug to the back of the car seat (I am referring to the actual bench seat of the car, not the booster). This was really an awesome feature that ensures a snug fit without effort.As the child grows, the back support/protection unit will slide up vertically as needed. This is a simple squeeze lever that allows you to adjust the height with one hand (listen for the clicks).I only had hiccup with the installation, which would have been avoided if I had read the instructions. The booster came with two sets of armrest covers, and one was already installed. I thought that the second set was actually supposed to slide over the entire armrest, and I wasted about 7 or 8 minutes before I realized that this wasn't the case. Had I avoided this step, installation would have been under 6 or 7 minutes I would guess.Features (4.5 out of 5):Features are a big success overall, but I'll start with the only mild downside of the entire product; how the seat belt is connected across the booster. Remembering that this process is all about safety, it's hardly even a sticking point for me, but I'll mention it nonetheless. The places where the seatbelt should be threaded across the booster are clearly marked by bright orange plastic guides, so you always know where you're headed when you strap your kid into the seat. The belt is to be pre-threaded into the top guide (shoulder height of the child) and does an OK job of keeping the belt in easy reach and untangled when not snapped in. But the problem is that when the belt is stretched across the child's lap, it must follow a path underneath the armrest before being put into the car's seat belt receptacle. This is a bit of a challenge due to the limited clearance between the booster seat and the armrest. Leaning across my child to secure her (further complicated if I have one free hand or she is acting up or kicking, etc.) can be tricky. Again, if this provides me the safest means of securing my child, then no worries. But sometimes speed can prevent a meltdown, and like a NASCAR pit crew, seconds count.The booster comes with two cup holders, and one of the holders allows you to insert an included tray with lid. My child likes that a lot, as she can triple the amount of stuff she can squirrel away without our knowledge.Lastly, this booster hit a home run when it designed its zip-off pads (both for the seat and backrest portions of the booster). I have washed our previous convertible car seat padding multiple times, and the disassembly/re-assembly time is easily at 45 minutes total. These pads came off in 10 seconds, and back on in about 90 seconds (it is a bit tricky getting the zipper started the first time after it's been taken off. But this is truly an awesome feature. This is where I can mention the second set of armrests again. To change/wash these, you'll need to remove the entire armrest assemble from the booster, then use a flathead screwdriver to depress a tab on the underside of the armrest. An insert will slide out and you can slide off/slide on new or washed covers.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By villella444
Undisclosed
Easy to install. Easy to clean. Child loves it.
March 14, 2017
Summary of My Findings (4.75 out of 5): I'm really happy with this booster. My child, who can be quite particular now that she's four, was very comfortable and happy both with and without a winter coat on. It looks good, is easy to clean, and will grow with my child until she is able to sit in a seat without safety products. Side impact protection and a "Best Best" rating from IIHS is noteworthy. And because it's a snap to put in and take out, I don't worry about the hassle of sending her off with friends or family that don't have their own booster installed. One thing to keep in mind is whether the headrests in your car can tilt back or be removed completely. Some can't, and if this is the case, the booster back won't sit flush on the back of the car's seat because of how tall the booster back is (even in the lowest position). Core Functions and Safety (5 out of 5): The core function of the booster is to provide proper elevation for a child that has outgrown a convertible car seat or fixed 3-point harness forward-facing seat so that the child can be safely belted in using a standard seatbelt. The booster does this well, and offers an extra level of safety by incorporating side impact protection around the child's head and mid-section. I'm not a safety engineer, but I assume that the added safety features are effective as the seat did receive a "Best Bet" from IIHS. Setup and Installation (5 out of 5): After unpacking the box I installed the car seat without looking at the instructions to see how easy the process was. After finishing the installation in 12 minutes, I went back to the instructions to see that everything was done correctly (it was). LATCH connectors are hard to mess up these days, and these were easy to use, as expected. But the booster has a one-step tightening strap at the front/center that allows really easy cinching of the seat snug to the back of the car seat (I am referring to the actual bench seat of the car, not the booster). This was really an awesome feature that ensures a snug fit without effort. As the child grows, the back support/protection unit will slide up vertically as needed. This is a simple squeeze lever that allows you to adjust the height with one hand (listen for the clicks). I only had hiccup with the installation, which would have been avoided if I had read the instructions. The booster came with two sets of armrest covers, and one was already installed. I thought that the second set was actually supposed to slide over the entire armrest, and I wasted about 7 or 8 minutes before I realized that this wasn't the case. Had I avoided this step, installation would have been under 6 or 7 minutes I would guess. Features (4.5 out of 5): Features are a big success overall, but I'll start with the only mild downside of the entire product; how the seat belt is connected across the booster. Remembering that this process is all about safety, it's hardly even a sticking point for me, but I'll mention it nonetheless. The places where the seatbelt should be threaded across the booster are clearly marked by bright orange plastic guides, so you always know where you're headed when you strap your kid into the seat. The belt is to be pre-threaded into the top guide (shoulder height of the child) and does an OK job of keeping the belt in easy reach and untangled when not snapped in. But the problem is that when the belt is stretched across the child's lap, it must follow a path underneath the armrest before being put into the car's seat belt receptacle. This is a bit of a challenge due to the limited clearance between the booster seat and the armrest. Leaning across my child to secure her (further complicated if I have one free hand or she is acting up or kicking, etc.) can be tricky. Again, if this provides me the safest means of securing my child, then no worries. But sometimes speed can prevent a meltdown, and like a NASCAR pit crew, seconds count. The booster comes with two cup holders, and one of the holders allows you to insert an included tray with lid. My child likes that a lot, as she can triple the amount of stuff she can squirrel away without our knowledge. Lastly, this booster hit a home run when it designed its zip-off pads (both for the seat and backrest portions of the booster). I have washed our previous convertible car seat padding multiple times, and the disassembly/re-assembly time is easily at 45 minutes total. These pads came off in 10 seconds, and back on in about 90 seconds (it is a bit tricky getting the zipper started the first time after it's been taken off. But this is truly an awesome feature. This is where I can mention the second set of armrests again. To change/wash these, you'll need to remove the entire armrest assemble from the booster, then use a flathead screwdriver to depress a tab on the underside of the armrest. An insert will slide out and you can slide off/slide on new or washed covers.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By villella444
undisclosed
Easy to install. Easy to clean. Child loves it.
March 14, 2017
Summary of My Findings (4.75 out of 5): I'm really happy with this booster. My child, who can be quite particular now that she's four, was very comfortable and happy both with and without a winter coat on. It looks good, is easy to clean, and will grow with my child until she is able to sit in a seat without safety products. Side impact protection and a "Best Best" rating from IIHS is noteworthy. And because it's a snap to put in and take out, I don't worry about the hassle of sending her off with friends or family that don't have their own booster installed. One thing to keep in mind is whether the headrests in your car can tilt back or be removed completely. Some can't, and if this is the case, the booster back won't sit flush on the back of the car's seat because of how tall the booster back is (even in the lowest position). Core Functions and Safety (5 out of 5): The core function of the booster is to provide proper elevation for a child that has outgrown a convertible car seat or fixed 3-point harness forward-facing seat so that the child can be safely belted in using a standard seatbelt. The booster does this well, and offers an extra level of safety by incorporating side impact protection around the child's head and mid-section. I'm not a safety engineer, but I assume that the added safety features are effective as the seat did receive a "Best Bet" from IIHS. Setup and Installation (5 out of 5): After unpacking the box I installed the car seat without looking at the instructions to see how easy the process was. After finishing the installation in 12 minutes, I went back to the instructions to see that everything was done correctly (it was). LATCH connectors are hard to mess up these days, and these were easy to use, as expected. But the booster has a one-step tightening strap at the front/center that allows really easy cinching of the seat snug to the back of the car seat (I am referring to the actual bench seat of the car, not the booster). This was really an awesome feature that ensures a snug fit without effort. As the child grows, the back support/protection unit will slide up vertically as needed. This is a simple squeeze lever that allows you to adjust the height with one hand (listen for the clicks). I only had hiccup with the installation, which would have been avoided if I had read the instructions. The booster came with two sets of armrest covers, and one was already installed. I thought that the second set was actually supposed to slide over the entire armrest, and I wasted about 7 or 8 minutes before I realized that this wasn't the case. Had I avoided this step, installation would have been under 6 or 7 minutes I would guess. Features (4.5 out of 5): Features are a big success overall, but I'll start with the only mild downside of the entire product; how the seat belt is connected across the booster. Remembering that this process is all about safety, it's hardly even a sticking point for me, but I'll mention it nonetheless. The places where the seatbelt should be threaded across the booster are clearly marked by bright orange plastic guides, so you always know where you're headed when you strap your kid into the seat. The belt is to be pre-threaded into the top guide (shoulder height of the child) and does an OK job of keeping the belt in easy reach and untangled when not snapped in. But the problem is that when the belt is stretched across the child's lap, it must follow a path underneath the armrest before being put into the car's seat belt receptacle. This is a bit of a challenge due to the limited clearance between the booster seat and the armrest. Leaning across my child to secure her (further complicated if I have one free hand or she is acting up or kicking, etc.) can be tricky. Again, if this provides me the safest means of securing my child, then no worries. But sometimes speed can prevent a meltdown, and like a NASCAR pit crew, seconds count. The booster comes with two cup holders, and one of the holders allows you to insert an included tray with lid. My child likes that a lot, as she can triple the amount of stuff she can squirrel away without our knowledge. Lastly, this booster hit a home run when it designed its zip-off pads (both for the seat and backrest portions of the booster). I have washed our previous convertible car seat padding multiple times, and the disassembly/re-assembly time is easily at 45 minutes total. These pads came off in 10 seconds, and back on in about 90 seconds (it is a bit tricky getting the zipper started the first time after it's been taken off. But this is truly an awesome feature. This is where I can mention the second set of armrests again. To change/wash these, you'll need to remove the entire armrest assemble from the booster, then use a flathead screwdriver to depress a tab on the underside of the armrest. An insert will slide out and you can slide off/slide on new or washed covers.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Henry B.
NC
Our grandaughter loves it
February 3, 2017
Shiped fast. no damage, good experience
By MB S.
Undisclosed
Very easy to use!
December 27, 2016
I love this car seat for my 4 year old. It was very easy to use but still durable I even installed it in my car without my husbands help. My son loves the freedom to buckle himself and so do I. I recommend this product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tracy72
Undisclosed
The latch system is my favorite.
December 24, 2016
Changing my very tall almost 5 year old to a booster seat was hard for me. Safety is always my first thought. I did a lot of research before making the change. I love the safety features and my daughter loves the freedom she feels.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kiki2001
Undisclosed
Easy and Comfortable
December 22, 2016
I received this car seat about 2 weeks ago and my daughter loves it! It was easy to put together. The instructions were well articulated and easy to follow. I did it myself in less then 5 minutes. My daughter says it is comfortable which is a plus and she loves the snack container that fits in the cup holder. That was a nice surprise for her. The reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 is the back feels a little "loose" but I am assuming that is the way it was manufactured for the ease of adjusting it up as your child grows. All and all I would recommend this car seat and have liked it so far!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By hmh34psu
Undisclosed
Great Booster Car Seat
December 19, 2016
We have been using a Graco booster seat for a year now and this Chicco one is much nicer. It's held in place better and easy to get in and out if needed. The arm rests are really nice for my 5 year old. Our old Graco, the seat belt would constantly slip out of the notch and get into her face. This Chicco booster seat, holds the seat belt in place much nicer.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Angie02
Undisclosed
Great quality booster!
December 19, 2016
My 6-year-old son began using this booster about a week and a half ago, and so far, we are extremely pleased with it. For starters, the assembly instructions were easy to follow and I was able to assemble the entire unit within 10 minutes. The spare set of armrest covers is a plus, as I will now have a set to put on immediately when I have to remove them for washing. I absolutely love the Latch attachment with one-pull tightener! This allowed me to install the booster securely into my vehicle in less than five minutes. The two-position backrest seemed a bit flimsy during assembly and actually popped out of the desired position several times. However, once the booster was in my vehicle, this feature allowed the backrest to recline slightly in order to lay tightly against my contoured seats. The two soft-sided cup holders are deep enough to hold a cup securely, and I like that they can be folded away when not in use, although this feature is probably not an absolute must-have for most. The KidConsole storage box has been a huge hit with my son, who enjoys taking his "treasures" with him whenever we are on-the-go! He also enjoys having a bit more autonomy in his "big kid seat," as he is able to fairly easily buckle and unbuckle himself (with the exception of ensuring the belt is pulled snug against his body). This is a good thing, because I've actually found the buckling process a bit challenging with this seat. Having to reach across my son with belt in hand and then having to search for the buckle, is awkward, to say the least. Overall, however, I have to say that this is a great, easy-to-install booster seat with nice added features!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Crystal
Nebraska
Great product
December 10, 2016
Love the Chicco brand. After using this brand for our infant carrier (which we loved!) we then decided to try the Graco brand for our transition car seat. The Graco brand seat was a nightmare to put in and take back out!!! When my daughter was old enough for a highback booster, we knew right away that we wanted to go back to the Chicco brand. It is a breeze installing and removing. She says it is very comfortable and loves the dual cup holders.
By Lauren531
Undisclosed
Comfortable and safe
November 29, 2016
I really like the safety features and how comfortable the seat. My son loves the cup holders and the snack tray. The seatbelt lays well on his lap and across his chest. I also like how he can sit in a recline setting. The one thing that I am unhappy about is the shoulder belt guide. The seatbelt comes out of it all the time and it is rigid on the top so the seatbelt does glide through the belt guide to tighten. It is very annoying.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By megsliz17
undisclosed
Easy to Install, love the adjustable back!
November 25, 2016
Due to the fact that my daughter is growing faster than I can keep up, I love the fact that this booster has a rear head adjustment. I wanted the security of a booster with a back, but was afraid to take the plunge...due to the fact that she might outgrow something that is non-adjustable. Furthermore, the booster was ridiculously easy to assemble and install in my vehicle. After experiencing several other brands of car seats (including boosters), this has definitely been the best investment we've made.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By T_Fam_Bam
Undisclosed
Great!
November 24, 2016
I like this seat so much I came back and bought a second one. The seat is comfortable and easy to install. I like the that it can anchor down to the car, my kids (5 and 3) thinks it's funny to lean over one side when we get on/ off of the freeway ramp. the previous seat woukd just tip over and sometime I would have to pull over. I would recommend this seat, all in all for what it is it's great. If you're all about safety stick to a regular car seat. PS the snack container comes off too easily.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Viquee
Undisclosed
Glad I bought this online
November 11, 2016
I saved $60 by buying this online rather than any of the major retailers- and free shipping. I have now learned my lesson, to check online before making a purchase like this. Love the product, I have bought 3 total. I wish it was easier to buckle in the child, though, I don't know how they could make it easier, but you have to reach over and basically kiss your child (that's the good part) to see the seat belt buckle.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Viva
Undisclosed
Great car seat!
November 11, 2016
My daughter loves it! It's very comfortable, very easy to clean and my daughter is very happy with the little toy box!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By dcval
Undisclosed
I love this booster.
November 9, 2016
I've been watching this seat for a while online and was waiting a few months to buy it. When I saw it on sale I figured now is the time to take the plunge. I bought this booster for my son who was outgrowing his convertible carseat. I was nervous about switching him over from a harness to a seat belt. I got to say, this booster positions the seat belt perfectly across my toddler's body. He loves this seat as well. He loves the extra storage cup to hide his small toys inside. If I could afford a 2nd one right now, I would have replace the booster in my car as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By msizhrtmnn
Undisclosed
Cute Seat
November 7, 2016
Easy install - great fit- fun pattern. Love the zip off feature for cleaning!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BKOSN
Undisclosed
I'm Purchase Again
November 6, 2016
Our 4 year old has been using this seat for the past several weeks and we are all very happy with it. It looks great with the fun bright colors. She tells us it is very comfortable and really enjoys placing her treasures in the attachable storage tray. I was a little nervous making the jump from the harness in her old car seat to the use of the seat belt, but she seems very secure. My daughter has been in a Chicco car seat since birth and I am pleased that this will continue. Install could not be easier and I like that the seat is held in place with the latch system.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TCF62
Undisclosed
Cadillac of booster seats!
November 6, 2016
I bought two, one for me and one for my daughter. They are awesome. Very sturdy and attractive. My granddaughter loves them. The little storage box that fits in the cup holder is a nice bonus. And they have the easiest latch system ever!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Phliper
Undisclosed
Great price!
November 3, 2016
We have been searching for a booster seat and came across this seat. Long forward to trying it out!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Beth1127
Undisclosed
Great seat! Super lightweight
October 23, 2016
I have been using this seat for about a month now. It is super lightweight and easy to move between vehicles. I love that it has the clips for the base so the seat stays snug with the back of the car's seat. The adjustable shoulder strap height ensures the belt is just right. My daughter has yet to try to move the shoulder belt around due to discomfort, which was my biggest concern about moving her to this kind of car seat. Overall it is another great product by Chicco.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gail65
Undisclosed
Great!
October 19, 2016
We have been wanting this seat for our granddaughter now we can afford it !!! Thanks so much
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom 4.
Undisclosed
Love love love
October 4, 2016
My 5 year old son loves his new seat. It really is more cushioning for their little bodies and so easy to clean. They love their cups and I love that it keeps snacks off my van floor. I bought 2 (1 for my 5 yr old boy & 1 for my 4 yr old girl) and will buy another 1 next year for my youngest. Also I can fit 3 across in the back seat of my van.....love love love these!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom 4.
Undisclosed
So adorable
October 4, 2016
My daughter picked this out herself and got so excited to move to a big girl seat. The cushion is great for her bottom and the seatbelt stays in place. It's so so so easy to wipe clean and the cup keeps my vehicle so clean. I love the fact that she can hand me her cup I can put snacks in it and hand it back to her closes and no mess. Love them!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 2
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.