4.8
311 Reviews
5
84% (260)
4
12% (38)
3
2% (7)
2
1% (2)
1
1% (4)
96% Recommend this product (299 of 311 responses)
By Proud grandmother
Memphis TN
June 28, 2017
Functional and attractive
This is the 3rd car seat I have purchased exactly like this one. All of the babies have had great use and comfortable safety with them. I highly recommend.
ProsEase of loading both the baby into the seat and the installation of the seat into the base for transport.
By Sara Johnson
Undisclosed
June 26, 2017
Easy to use
The car seat looks great and is user friendly. It was very comfortable for my premie.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Neely
Easley, South Carolina
June 23, 2017
Love my new car seat!!
First baby, first car seat I've ever bought because of the highest rated car seat! It came just as pictured and it's perfect.
By M
USA
May 18, 2017
Great!
Great products, prices, and timely delivery.
By AnnaBee
Undisclosed
May 15, 2017
Love!!!
I love the colors and the functionality of this car seat. I also love the fact that it is really easy to remove and wash the cover. I also love that it is sturdy yet not super heavy. Also super easy to install using either the latch system or the seat belt.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CW
Maryland
April 26, 2017
Pleased with Albee Baby
We have a new granddaughter coming in August. This is my third item ordered from Albee Baby & I'm very pleased. I researched car seats about safety so I knew the seats that were rated very high. Had 2 seats in mind & spent several weeks looking for sales. I found that Albee Baby has the best sales & service. I saved $50 over any other websight. All my purchases were delivered in excellent condition & within a few days. This is a highly rated seat & our kids have installed them with no trouble. Albee Baby will be my go to in the future.
Best UsesBought 1 Chicco keyfit 30 & an extra base. Also bought a Britax older chiLd seat for year 1+. Fabulous sale on that seat too!
By Lindsey
California
April 19, 2017
Great seat!
Love the colors and quality of fabric. Base is easy to install. Fits great with two convertible seats across the back seat of our Pathfinder. Can't wait for baby to come so we can really test it out!
By Rebecca
Savannah, GA
March 29, 2017
Love it!
I love this car seat! Lyra is perfect for a little girl...it's a really light lilac. Chicco is the best.
By Seadaddy
Undisclosed
March 26, 2017
Did its job!!
Baby was only 2 weeks old. 6 1/2 lbs. My wife was on the interstate and a 4 car collision happened. She was hit on both sides. The car seat kept my son secure and protected. No issues. Thank you for a very well made product!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessie
Deming, Washington
March 23, 2017
Love this car seat
I love how easy this car seat is to use. Easy to install in the car.
By Caseyyyyy
Undisclosed
March 23, 2017
Love EVERYTHING
I would recommend this seat to anyone. We have the bravo stroller, and i love how easy it all is to use!! Nothing bad about it at all!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Liliana P
CA
March 22, 2017
ALways loved Chicco
WE ordered this car seat , because it's the best out there ! both of my daughters used it , and now that we are expecting twins we will use it again !
By Kate
Boston, ma
March 19, 2017
Great Price and Service!
Purchased this seat on sale and couldn't be happier with Albee. The seat gets fantastic safety ratings. On top of that, we were surprised at how quickly it arrived! For Chicco, it'd like to tell them to get a bit more modern with their fabric looks and textures. Not a huge fan of most of their design aesthetic. This one was the least offensive to me, but you can't argue with the safety ratings and great reviews in Consumer Reports as well.
By Melissa
PA
March 17, 2017
Great car seat for the price
We have not used the car seats yet, but the quality appears very good. True to color in the pictures online. The width is exactly what we needed to help fit 3 car seats across. Only "complaint" would be the sunshade does not move smoothly. This could improve over time though.
By Nrcat19
Undisclosed
March 14, 2017
Sun cover will not stay open
Colors are not true to box or Internet. The sun cover will not stay open. I washed the cushion positioner and it fell apart. Extremely hard without it. Won't buy next time
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rachelly
Orlando, FL
February 5, 2017
Love it!!
I bought this item and I couldn't be any happier !!! Such a well made car seat. I feel safe using this item with my first born.
ConsN/a
By PSherman
Undisclosed
February 1, 2017
Love the Infant Car Seat
Purchased this for my niece. She loves it and so does my brother! Love Chicco products
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mimi times 3
Undisclosed
January 12, 2017
Third car seat
This is my third keyfit car seat for my newest granddaughter. The ease in installing and easy lift has me sold!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Linda
Boulder, Montana
December 19, 2016
The perfect baby gift
Although our daughter had purchased a new car seat for the baby, it didn't work well with the stroller and was a pain to move between two vehicles. She wanted the Chicco Keyfit Sao we bought it for them. Daddy, mommy, and new baby are all very happy with it!
By Dara
Los Angeles, CA
December 16, 2016
Can't beat infant car seat
Bought this car seat for my second baby. It was easy to install and use. Purchased an extra base to switch between multiple cars. No problems at all!
ProsEasy to install Easy to use
ConsNot light once baby inside
Best UsesInfant car seat
By Jeff
NORTH CAROLINA
December 14, 2016
Great Prices
This worked out so good for my new grandson, great price and fast shipping.
By Cindy gerritsen
Indianapolis,indiana
December 14, 2016
Great product for price
Good quick service, NOT TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE! Thank you, second one of this brand
ProsCan be buckled without base if needed
ConsHeavy
Best UsesWith the coordinating stroller
By Cassandra
Oklahoma
December 7, 2016
Pleasantly Surprised
I've got to be honest I was very nervous ordering from this site as I've never heard about it before, but I will have no problem ordering from here again. I order the car seat on the 2nd and received it on the 7th! The material is perfect do both a boy and girl. The infant insert has way more padding than the other models I've seen at the stores.
By Cresta
Loveland , Co
December 1, 2016
Quality
Such a nice infant seat. The padding is thick and the fabric is durrable. The color is nice for a boy and the latch system is superb.This is my first Chicco car seat but it will not be the last. Albee prices are outstanding with free shipping.
ProsPlush, quality materials, too many to list.
ConsNone
Best UsesAnywhere for car travel!
By Christina B.
Pineville, MO.
November 19, 2016
Highly Recommended
The Chicco Keyfit 30 Infant Carseat Has High Safety Standards. The Baby fits Comfortably & it is very easy to get the baby in & out of carseat with easy release of seat belt. Easy to get the carseat in & out of car.
ProsExcellent Safety Standards
ConsWeighs 9lbs
Best UsesBest uses with Chicco Caddy or Chicco Stroller.
By lvmdesigns
Undisclosed
November 16, 2016
Highest Safety & Simple Install!
This was my first Chicco car seat and I was not disappointed! After careful research, I decided to go with the KeyFit 30 for the key safety features, easy to clean fabric, and no hassle installation. I have washed the fabric many times and the car seat comes out looking brand new! Everything is color coded & labeled for easy install. My favorite extra feature was the hidden storage compartment in the base, this was perfect to keep the manual handy and for extra toys, books, or lovey!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momoo
Undisclosed
November 8, 2016
How can't you love it!
I purchased this carseat in a bundle with the stroller as well over 11 months ago. My baby is not outgrown the length standard, but it has been a wonderful carseat and it's a sad moment parting with it! I can literally install the base in less than a minute in any vehicle and I LOVE how easy it is to tighten the base down along with the bubble level. If it isn't level they have a great feature where you can raise/lower the base until level with the push of a button! It's super easy to take in and out of the base as well! Having this seat has definitely raised my standards too what a car seat is supposed to be like, they really knocked it out of the park! We loved it!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kate
Northern CA
November 7, 2016
Best Car Seat Ever!
This car seat is packed with safety and baby's comfort in mind. Second one I have owned and recommend to all my friends. I have had training in car seat installation as well and this seat is by far the simplest. My first son was very small and short when born, choose this car seat because we knew he would be. This seat is rated for preemies.
ProsEasy install and best 5-point harness use with newborn.
Best UsesNewborn - 1 Year
By MommyKim
Undisclosed
November 6, 2016
Great Seat and Easy to Install
This is an amazing car seat. As compared to our first infant seat 7 years ago, the functionality, installation and details have improved immensely. The secret compartment to store the user manual (and other small items; extra Nuk) is pretty neat and I like that it can be stored right within the base itself. With the LATCH system installation method, installing the base can literally take 10 seconds, maybe a little bit longer if you are unfamiliar with where the latch points are situated in your particular car. I love the user friendliness of this system as well as the ease to ensure a secure fit and accurate leveling! Another great feature is the ease in which the seat "clicks" into the base as well as can be removed. I really appreciate that any button that makes something move (removing the seat from the base, tilting the carry handle or releasing the straps) is clearly marked as a bright orange button. The seat contains great padding and the newborn support/headrest provide for a snug soft fit. I wish the fabric was a little softer but aside from that the comfort and washability is great. I read a lot of reviews regarding the Canopy and understand there could be different models. However, I am please with the Canopy of our seat. It is not flimsy and retracts into various coverage options.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Matt75
Undisclosed
November 2, 2016
Awesome car seat!!!!
After a lot of research decided with the Key fit 30 and absolutely love everything about this infant seat!!! Great features easy to install and baby is completely secure in the seat!!! Also when carrying it is well balanced so it doesn't get heavy. With all the safety award's and review's I absolutely recommend this infant seat!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Astezinp
Undisclosed
November 2, 2016
Great featuresi
Different color options are great. Interior liner is comfortable and easy to remove from base.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cshel
Undisclosed
November 1, 2016
great for newborn, not s much later
This is a great looking seat, and has awesome safety ratings. PROS: snug for a newborn, easy to install and use, durable, sturdy CONS: very heavy, the canopy provides almost no coverage at all, it says up to 30 pounds but my LO is 16 pounds and she already seems to be outgrowing it- see back to my heavy by itself comment- its unbelievable. Also once she hit the 12 pound weight mark it has gotten so heavy I cant really carry it, and getting her in and out is a chore. very awkward. and the straps are short, even if they are all the way extended they dont go over the side so its always annoying having to place her and then pull the straps from under her- can never transfer a sleeping baby in or out of this without waking.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ElABee33
Undisclosed
October 31, 2016
Great features! Very durable!
Very durable car seat and easy to maneuver! Very pleased with this product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Marie
Palm Springs, California
October 13, 2016
The best car seat out there!
I love this car seat so much! I used with baby #1 and #2 , soon will purchase another for baby #3. It's super easy to install with the smart latch and the 2 height settings just in case your seats(in the car) are too deep. I bought to match my liteway plus stroller as a set and they match and function beautifully!
ProsAny gender, extra removable padding for small infants
ConsNone!
By Steph15
Undisclosed
October 5, 2016
Great features
Bought It and love it better than the last two infant car seats I bought
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CynthiaG
Undisclosed
October 4, 2016
High quality!
We just received this car seat as a gift for our first baby and I am so content with the product. It is of high quality and I trust to put our daughter in it once she gets here. I love the color, and the softness of the fabric inside. The canopy is a little harder to work with than I expected. It does not fold easily but I played around with it a couple times and think I can make it work!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kimberly
Oregon
October 1, 2016
Great seat with awesome convenience features
We've owned half a dozen different car seats in 8 years of parenting, and this seat is definitely a standout! The strap to tighten the LATCH system makes getting a great installation super easy and I love that the base now has 2 different settings, eliminating the need for the old rolled towel or pool noodle trick. I also love how soft the fabric is on the infant insert.
By Audrey
Utah
September 23, 2016
Easy to use
Graphica: This looks nicer than I expected because of the price and the "warning" that it has a metallic sheen. It is very gender neutral and I unpicked the Chico logo which gave it an even more expensive look. It is easy to install with the detachable base but can still be used without the base. I'm really happy with my purchase.
By PSG1
Undisclosed
September 21, 2016
Given as the Perfect Gift
I bought this for our daughter who had researched the specifications and reviews for this particular car seat. I haven't opened it yet, but have no doubt it will be as perfect for our soon-to-be grandson as we expect.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Katie
Novato, CA
September 19, 2016
Great price, fast delivery
This product arrived very quickly, was well packaged with no damage, and at a great price. Very satisfied customer here!
Best UsesThis product is best used for restraining a baby in a car...
By Chloe
RICHARDSON, Texas
September 18, 2016
Great carseat, love the color
Recommended by all our friends, then got the Lilla color for our DD due in Oct on Labour Day. Got it really quickly. The carseat looks solid, and very easy to install. Love the color so much due to the cute dot design. Hope my DD will like it too.
By Jada
Clarksville, TN
September 10, 2016
great product
Ordered my seat on a Wednesday and had it by Monday so that was great. This fits in one row of my Pathfinder along with 2 Diono Convertible seat. I love this seat and would recommend it anyone.
ProsLightweight, fits in one row with 2 other seats.
By Claire
Louisiana
September 7, 2016
Mom Approved!
This car seat is so easy to install and very secure. I love that it's so lightweight yet so sturdy and has the highest safety rating. The color is absolutely beautiful and I love that it's preemie friendly. Definitely beats all the competitiors I've used and seen throughout my years in babysitting, nannying, and commercial childcare. Nothing but the best for my little one. Officially a die hard Chicco fan!
By jaimelj27
Undisclosed
September 7, 2016
Perfect for baby months!
After evaluating a lot of the infant car seats on the market, I decided to go with the Chicco Keyfit 30 - and I'm so glad I did! We got this as a set with a Lightweight stroller (love that too but that is a separate review!) My son is now 7.5mths old and we are still using this car seat. The LATCH system made it easy to install in the car and the seat itself is extremely easy to buckle and unbuckle and just easy to use in general. My son is now 18lbs and 27" long and still fits in it just perfectly even with the inserts. We have a Jeep Cherokee and it fits perfectly in the middle seat and can accommodate two passengers on either side in the back seat. Cleaning: you can take this entire seat apart and put it into the washing machine - it washes and dries easily and well. If I had one complaint - and this is only convenience factor - it does not fit well in grocery carts; I normally have to put him in the large part of the carts but that is nothing compared to all of the benefits this seat provides. Love Chicco products!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hifa
Houston, TX
September 2, 2016
Convenience and comfort
This is the car seat I recommend to all my friends. You can separate the car seat from the base very easily and mount it onto a stroller frame. This is convenient when the baby is asleep and you don't want to wake her. The install is a piece of cake.
By Lauren
Stony Point, North Carolina
September 1, 2016
Chicco is a family favorite!
We're on our third baby, and all three have had the Keyfit30 infant carrier seat. The quality is superb, and Albee baby is the best with the prices! My seat came in a little bent on the canopy, but Albee baby customer care was quick to answer e-mails, contact Chicco directly for me, and help with my concerns! I'd buy this seat 100x over again.
By heavenmom
Undisclosed
August 30, 2016
LOVE!
I absolutely love this product! i have a color that was limited addition and no longer sold but the product itself is the same. My baby always looked so comfy and safe in this seat. It is light weight and so easy to carry around if needed. The base is super easy to install and easy to switch between cars if needed. (we did it all the time with no problems)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Paige Mullen
North Carolina
August 28, 2016
Great carseat
Love this carseat. Bought it as a gift. The person our staff gave it to was so excited and happy. My daughter is also expecting and her daddy gave the same car seat to her as a gift. I always look at safety. This is a very safe carseat. Love, love this company. Oh shipped fast.
By Iris
Cornwall, CT
August 26, 2016
Great car seat
We had a Chicco key fit 30 for our daughter and LOVED it. I knew for baby #2 this was what I wanted again. We don't have a latch system in our car so the ease of installing the base with a seatbelt is unparalleled and essential. The seat itself is easy to adjust and fit my daughter (who was very long) until she was almost a year old. The only I concern I had about the one I just bought was that the zipper blanket wouldn't come off or would be difficult to remove. I couldn't find any info about it in the description. Luckily, it is very easy to take off! The seat is a little heavy, especially once baby gets bigger, and the visor doesn't cover a huge area, but this seat is a great deal for the price and quality!
ProsSuper easy to install, straps easily adjustable, comfortable and comes with newborn support padding, easy in and out in the car
ConsSeat is heavy, visor doesn't cover a lot of the seat
By Kasia
Undisclosed
August 25, 2016
No ! No! No !
I bought this model for my twins baby , the cover which suppos protect baby from sun is not long enough my baby get the sun burn, l can't even extend the cower because the handle is not going far from the cover l can make 2 or 3 cm more that all . Is so uncomfortable for baby which is in the seat position all the time beside that is so tight I really don't know how th l switch one seat for PegPrego seat and l can see different the other baby is so comfortable in the seat . I called the company with hope for solutions but the lady said that they can't do anything and she understand my frustration. This is not right!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lauren
Milwaukee
August 19, 2016
chicco keyfit graphica
This car seat is awesome. Light weight, I love the boot feature and the color is perfect!
By Elaine
Seattle
August 18, 2016
Great car seat!
Very cute and reliable car seat. Great shopping experience at Albee Baby!
By Heather
OH
August 17, 2016
Love it!
I am so glad we purchased this item. Our daughter weighed less than 5 lbs. When we strapped her into this seat to bring her home from the hospital she was secure and comfortable. It was a great relief to me.
By Killian Ying
Castaic, CA
August 17, 2016
Buckeye Colors!
Our younger daughter just gave birth to our fifth grandchild. She bought this same car seat (different colors) from another site. She really likes it, and we wanted one in our van (so we don't have to move the car seat when we pick up the baby), we found this one on Albee. The price is even a little less than what our daughter paid. It was delivered in 8 days, which is fine with us. It was easy to install, and the baby loves it. Most of all, it is the colors (scarlet and gray) that we wanted. Go Bucks!
By Aimee
Waterloo, Iowa
August 12, 2016
Great car seat
We're expecting our first child and did tons of extensive research on car seats & safety. After weeks of reviews, and multiple trips to stores to try out the variety of brands of car seats we were sold on this one. It came in the mail (very quickly I might add) and we instantly knew we had purchased the best car seat for our little one. Not only did I love how light weight it was, but it was well padded leaving us reassured our baby would be riding safely.
ProsFabric is very stylish, car seat is light, and easy to use.
By Kelly
CALIFORNIA
August 10, 2016
Keep your precious little one safe
My husband and I love the carseat so much we're going, to need to purchase one for our other car. It's pretty straight forward as well as using the base which you have to purchase separately. You can really tell how it goes with your infant and it's so well loved, I can't go anywhere without seeing other parents with them. We personally haven't had any issues.
By Max
San Francisco, Ca
July 27, 2016
Easy to use! Just click and its locked unto the base!
Adjusts well to any type of car chair. Only thing is the seat belt loosens. They should not loosen! Compare to the britax advocate click tight seat belt, the chicco is lacking in a disturbing way.
ProsEasy on and off base
ConsSeat belt loosens and does not tighten in place.
Best UsesBuy another base for use between two cars.
By Danielle Philipp
Prince Frederick, MD
July 21, 2016
Great car seat, fit three across backseat!
Light weight car seat that fits between my two Diono's in my Mazda Cx-5! I could not believe it fit in the middle, but it did. I love how easy it is to lift off the base as well. Well worth it.
By Lindsey
Newe Hampshire
July 20, 2016
Great seat, great price!
Great seat. Easy to install. This is my second keyfit 30 as my first expired (it had been used for 3 kids). My 2 oldest were able to use the seat well past their first birthdays. Shipping was fast and no one could beat Albee Baby's price!
ProsEasy to install Higher weight limit
By Kari
Huntsville, AL
July 18, 2016
favorite infant seat
I have used several infant seats throughout my time as a parent and foster parent, and this is by far my favorite (and my husband's). It is very easy to install and adjust, and it is tested safe for infants down to 4 lbs, which we have needed for our youngest child. The only reason we are purchasing a new one is because the first one we bought has since expired. When we needed to replaced it, it was a no-brainer. Love it with the Chicco Keyfit Caddy, which we used with our youngest child as well.
By Anya
Dallas, Texas
July 8, 2016
Safe car seat and great price
I bought two Keyfit 30s for my (preemie) twins after having one for my older daughter (it had expired). These carseats are great - my kids seem comfortable, they are light to carry, every stroller has an adaptor for them, and most importantly, they are easy to install! Incorrect installation is the main reason why kids are injured in wrecks, so the fact that these are easy to install and easy to "click" in is key. Would definitely recommend to all my friends having babies - and AlbeeBaby is the best place to buy them: low prices and free shipping!
ProsSafe Lightweight Easy to install Easy to clean Goes with most every stroller with an adaptor Good price
ConsThis color is definitely a redish pink - wished it was more pink
By Casey s
Undisclosed
July 7, 2016
Excellent care seat
Very cute and super fast shipping! Very safe set up.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Thankfulmommy
Undisclosed
July 3, 2016
Very safe!-
I don't normally write reviews but I am extremely pleased with this car seat. We bought this car seat 6 months ago for our newborn. It has held up really well and was very easy to wash. Also very easy to install. We installed this car seat in the middle seat. Last Friday we were at a complete stop when a drunk driver rear ended us at 40 mph. My head smacked against the wheel and I suffered a concussion. My child was totally unharmed and only cried for a second until I was able to get to him. So thankful this car seat was made so well and held up against the impact. Sad that it has to be replaced but we will be purchasing another Chicco!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Julie
Baton Rouge, LA
July 2, 2016
Quick Delivery, as promised
This seat was exactly as described, I received my confirmation within 24 hrs, and it shipped within 2 days of that. I ordered on a Wednesday, and received it by end of the day on Monday. Great service, would purchase from this site again.
By CHARITTY
Orlando, Fl
July 1, 2016
Love it!!
Super easy to use and much more comfortable than the older 22 model.
By Jackey
Alhambra, CA
June 30, 2016
Safety first
Bought it due to super high safety rating. Love the seat !
By MHAdams
Undisclosed
June 14, 2016
Easy to install. Sturdy and attractive.
We are still awaiting our little bundle of joy, but the car seat is sturdy and great looking. It was also very easy to install.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LCAPE411
Undisclosed
May 31, 2016
Peace of Mind
I bought the travel system that came with this car seat . We love the bubble system b/c it gave us piece of mind, knowing he was secure each and every time. Installing the base into my 2013 Honda Accord was a breeze as well. Loved it so much we gifted one to our friends when they had a new baby.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chris
Frisco, Texas
May 10, 2016
Great seat, easy to install
Great quality seat from a great seller.
By Kelsey
Graceville, MN
May 9, 2016
Lightweight and sturdy
Haven't used this for our own baby yet (due in a month), but used it with my nephew. He came home from the hospital at just shy of 5 lbs so this car seat was recommended as a safe option for smaller babies. It is very easy to install and remove, and very user friendly- even to amateur car seat installers! Bought in the "legend" color and turned out to be a nice neutral option.
Proseasy to use, lightweight, high safety rating
Conssunshade a little flimsy
By Clarissaleonard
Undisclosed
May 5, 2016
Easy to Use
My son is turning 6 months and we have enjoyed the KeyFit car seat thoroughly. It's easy to get on and off the base. I love the stroller that accommodates the car seat. And it's easy to clean as well!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alanna
Alabama
May 2, 2016
Great Product!
Wonderful experience! I've been shopping for this particular car seat for several weeks! I found the best deal on it at Albee baby. Saved over $30 buying it from the website versus in store or from other leading websites. Delivery was quick! Would definitely purchase more items from Albee baby again!!
By Tylergirlsmommy
Undisclosed
May 2, 2016
Very durable
I bought this a few weeks ago but it won't be used until August when my daughter is born. I just wish I knew the only cortina strollers they sell now are brown, which do not match the Lyra carseat. I have a cortina cube stroller that's almost 4 years old that I plan on using but it's kind of worn out.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By trip mom
Undisclosed
April 27, 2016
Great for Multiples! Easy to Use!
We bought these for our triplets, primarily because they were one of only a few seats that fit three across in our vehicle. We LOVE them! Over the past several years, we've used several different car seats for our nieces and nephews, but these are by far the easiest to install and use! They even got our NICU nurses' approval! Our littles are starting to grow out of them already, and I'm disappointed to have to give these seats up!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hannah
Carlsbad, CA
April 24, 2016
Love this car seat!
The color is great, and I love this brand. I used the same car seat for my son, and bought this one for my little girl on the way. I will keep buying Chicco car seats! Love how secure they are, and easy to install.
ProsEasy to install
By Mary skeans
Wheelersburg Ohio
April 10, 2016
Very solid!
So far I'm very impressed with the quality and feel like it is the most important purchase for a baby. It is very simple to install and take out of the car. I love that it is easy to adjust as the baby grows. I would highly recommend!
ProsEasy installation..easy to adjust.
By Michrle
Fort Wayne Indiana
March 11, 2016
Quality lacking
I thought the car seat came with a cover that enclosed it but it doesn't. The cover only covers the top half. It is light weight like I wanted but it's not as nice quality as what I found in the store when I looked at them originally. I guess you get what you pay for.
By Brooke
Atchison, Kansas
March 2, 2016
We love this seat!
This is our 3rd Chicco Keyfit 30 and I would never use another seat! We loved them so much our older girls now sit in the Chicco Nextfits.
By girlmama
Undisclosed
February 26, 2016
Bought this car seat 5 ...
Bought this car seat 5 months ago just before my daughter was born, loved the safety features and all the specs.. my daughter fit wonderfully in it since birth and we're still using it 4.5 months on... however, it was disappointing to see that the seams on the head rest have split - makes the product look really shabby - it really wasn't something I expected from a quality brand to have the seams rip apart in just over 4 months of mild use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By girlmama
Undisclosed
February 26, 2016
Great - Safe - but...
Bought this car seat 5 months ago just before my daughter was born, loved the safety features and all the specs.. my daughter fit wonderfully in it since birth and we're still using it 4.5 months on... however, it was disappointing to see that the seams on the head rest have split - makes the product look really shabby - it really wasn't something I expected from a quality brand to have the seams rip apart in just over 4 months of mild use. Would be great if I could get just the head rest replaced so the product can look great again
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashley
WA
February 9, 2016
My favorite infant seat
I am a child passenger safety technician (car seat tech) and mother of 3. We've had 2 KeyFit 30s as our original one expired before baby #3 arrived. As a CPST I get to work with a huge variety of car seats. The KeyFit is my favorite to install and use. It is also the easiest seat to use correctly each time. 9 out of 10 car seats are installed or used incorrectly. It is not often that I see seats installed and used 100% correctly. Being easy to use and easy to install is extremely important given the misuse rates.
ProsEasy to install, easy to use, fits even tiny newborns very well.
ConsThe canopy can be difficult to extend/retract past the carry handle. The stickers tend to peel easily.
By Kaylee
California
February 4, 2016
Great car seat!
The car seat came right on time, and I'm very happy about that. I haven't gotten to use this seat for my son yet as I'm only 6 months pregnant, so I can't say anything about that. I honestly hate seeing reviews where someone hasn't used the product yet, and for that I'm sorry. However, I have used this seat before while I was a nanny about a year ago, and that's why I chose this seat because I loved using it when it was for my job. The padding is amazing especially for small/premature babies. And the color on this particular car seat (pulse) that I received looks wonderful! The pictures you can find online don't do it justice. It is beautiful! I love how the padding is more mesh-like, rather than some other ones I've seen that don't seem as breathable. I really can't wait to use this for my little one. My only complaint would be that the canopy doesn't fully go back, and it can get in the way of putting the handle down. It doesn't bother me much, I've gotten used to it when I was a nanny and quickly realized that it doesn't interfere with getting baby in and out.
By Jennfier
Indianapolis, IN
January 27, 2016
Safe carseat at excellent price
I love the color pulse. It is a true red and goes perfectly with my city mini stroller in crimson/gray. I used a Peg Perego with my oldest children but it expired so I chose this based on safety ratings and it seems to be much lighter weight than my old carseat. The price is also very attractive.
By Donna
Northern California
January 24, 2016
So easy
We babysit and pick up our granddaughters from daycare often, this seat is so easy to use. We have bought 3 of them for multiple families so far and are happy with the quality.
ProsVersatile. Safe.
ConsExtra base price at $89 is steep.
Best UsesWith an extra base in my car I just click the carrier into it making it an easy transfer car to car without having to have multiple complete seats.
By Victor
Undisclosed
January 1, 2016
Excellent Product
Best Car seat ever. I highly recommend this product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cait87
Undisclosed
December 24, 2015
Love it!
I just got our keyfit 30 carrier and car seat base and am so pleased! Not only do I feel it is safe, but it is also concerned about comfort, which keeps baby happy! Things I am excited about: the sunshade extends down far enough to completely shade baby, the straps are so easy to tighten, and the insulation cover is brilliant (I dont worry about baby being cold because he can't wear thick warm clothes in the seat because there e is the cover. And the cover won't move around like a blanket would, it's great!) the carrier snaps in so easily to the base--grab and go! It's so convenient. The carrier is light to lift and easy to adjust for when our baby grows. Straps were easy to figure out. I recommend it! I love the look of it, too--bonus!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mak1030
Undisclosed
December 23, 2015
Great for safety and easy to install!!!!
Five years ago, when my niece was born I remember installing her carseat base (different brand) and trying to swap it out - what a nightmare! So when it came time to purchase a carseat for my own child, my husband insisted this was the carseat to buy for our son because it was extremely safe and the easiest to install. It took me five minutes to install the carseat and another 20 minutes of flipping through the manual in disbelief that it was that simple!!!! My parents even bought a base for their cars - needless to say, my dad is now in love with Chicco brand carseats! Unfortunately at 3 months, my son is now a whopping 27" and will soon hit the maximum height limit for this carseat - but I will be buying another Chicco brand when the time comes! I would recommend this brand to EVERYONE. Plus I love this color!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Michelle
New Jersey
December 13, 2015
Great Infant Seat @ A Great Price
We love how easy this seat is to install into our cars. The base is quite possible the easiest we've ever installed! The seat itself isn't terribly heavy and does the job well for being an on the go kind of seat. It clicks easily into the base and a variety of strollers. We don't think you can go wrong with this seat, especially at this price point!
By Texasncountrygirl
Undisclosed
December 5, 2015
Wonderful
I am in love with this car seat!! It's beautiful, the picture doesn't do it justice. I searched and searched for which car seat to buy from Chicco. I originally wanted a unisex color but caved to the Lilla because all the other big items will be unisex for future children but wanted at least one girly thingy besides her room and clothes. I am so pleased with this, I haven't put a baby in it yet but so far so good. It claims there's pink on the edge but mine honestly isn't even pink it's more of a gray/white color. Which I am fine with because it could honestly be used for a boy too. Polk a dots may be a little to girly for a boy but I think it would be fine. The car seat over all color is a little darker in person then this but jes still beautiful.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Xue
Kent, OH
November 30, 2015
Like it!
Did a lot of research before buying that. And really like it. I was struggling with chicco and maxi-cosi, chicco provides more rooms for babies, and I like the design of the safety belt. Feels really good. Used it for half a year, recommend it!
By Cathy
NY
November 25, 2015
Chicco Car seat
One of the BEST websites to order your baby items. I ordered one day & received my car seat and stroller the very next day. & shipping was FREE!
ProsSafety Added cushion to protect Baby's head from moving while they're sleeping Excellent material, fabric Very stylish
By Ben
Buffalo, NY
November 20, 2015
Good buy
Very good quality, easy to adjust, lightweight, very secure
By Jessica
Elkridge, MD
November 10, 2015
Best car seat!
We did so much research prior to choosing a car seat and this is the one that kept coming up at the top of lists over and over again. It has some amazing safety features and moms give it great reviews. Not too heavy and easily clicks in and out of the base. We bought the Chicco stroller as well and they connect perfectly. You can't go wrong with this car seat.
By Foster Mama
Dallas, TX
November 7, 2015
Best car seat for babies
The Chicco Keyfit 30 is my go-to car seat for infants. It is super-easy to install. It is light-weight and easy to click into the base. I love the color combo of the seat, but I'm not a huge fan of this particular material. It's not a soft as previous covers I've had on the Keyfit 30. Overall, though, this is a great option.
Prosconvenient easy to use light-weight easy to install
Consfabric of seat isn't the best
Best Usesinfants up to 30 lbs or 30 inches
By Jennifer
Houston, Texas
November 7, 2015
Great
I bought this based on reviews . I got the polaris color for my daughter and I love it! I like the canopy it's a full one not the one that has a little visor that others complained about. Fast shipping and 20% off from albeebaby!
By Eric
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
November 2, 2015
Perfect
Works great and very solid and sturdy.
By Ken L
Undisclosed
October 28, 2015
Blinded by the light
As first time parents, my wife and I chose the best rated car seat with the highest safety rating, which was the Chicco Keyfit 30. Thankfully, we have not had the opportunity to critique the crash worthiness off the car seat and hopefully never will. We have, however, had ample time to get to know the Chicco Keyfit 30 in day to day operation. The car seat is fairly easy to install, whether you are using the base or not. There is a built in bubble level on the base to take out some of the guess work during installation. Adjusting the straps is very easy, literally at the touch of a button. Beyond that I can't find anything good to say about the product. My biggest gripe about the car seat is the "sun shade." Right out of the box, I scoffed at it. Fully extended, it doesn't even reach the midpoint of the seat. If you can get it to stay fully extended, that is. The position locking mechanism is chintzy and if it ever held position, at the 3 month mark it is laughable. If you plan on going out during the daytime with your baby and value you baby's eye sight, I would consider other car seats. The carrying handle is sturdy and I feel confident holding it with one hand in all kinds of orientations. After using it for 3 months, the two hand operation on the handle adjuster has worn out it's novelty. It is rare two have two hands free now a days, and even for me, 6'4" tall, reaching over into the car to depress the lever on the other side simultaneously had gotten old. The last issue I have had, or more accurately, my wife had had, is the position of the base release. In our vehicle, we have captain's chairs in the second row. The base is installed on one of the captains chairs. When I drive I have my seat slid back almost as far at is will go. The base release on the car seat is positioned right behind baby's head and therefore squished up against the driver's seat. I, being taller, have not had as much of a problem getting the car seat out. My wife, who is 5'4", simply cannot. Whether it is the lower angle or close proximity to the carrying handle when she is trying to lift the seat out, I don't know. It is a problem for her. She does not have the same problem when SHE drives and the driver's seat is farther from the car seat. Maybe we should just put the car seat behind the passenger seat. I hope this helps in your decision to buy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kayla
Post, OR
October 27, 2015
Love this car seat!
We have been using this car seat for our four month old son since birth and love it. It's super easy to use and install. Adjusting the straps for height is a breeze as well as installing it in the car. One of the main reasons we love this car seat is we live eight miles up a gravel ranch road that is pretty rough in spots and it's very padded and keeps our little one safe and comfy when he's in it. The extra visor is nice you can pull it out and use it or tuck it up under the canopy when you don't need it. I have washed all the fabric pieces and infant insert and they wash and dry excellent and still look brand new.this car seat is worth every penny!
By sarah
Minnesota
October 19, 2015
Chicco car seat
The car seat arrived early and in excellent condition.
By Amanda
Washington State
October 17, 2015
Chicco is worth it!
This is my third child and my third Chicco key fit 30. It is by far the best car seat for infants. The safety ratings are unbeatable, they come in stylish colors and resale is amazing! I always opt to by a new one for each child and have always been able to sell my used ones for top dollar.

Page 1 of 4
1







Keep Shopping