FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
416 Reviews
5
83% (346)
4
12% (49)
3
3% (12)
2
1% (4)
1
1% (5)
96% Recommend this product (398 of 416 responses)
By Melanie
undisclosed
Couldn't Be Happier!
October 23, 2014
We decided on this Chicco Keyfit 30 car seat for our first child and have been extremely pleased with it so far. We did our research before deciding on this one, comparing safety factors, ease of use, and style - it excels in every area!Knowing that our little one is safe up to 30 lbs puts my mind at ease, plus gives us a little more time in this car seat before having to make the move to the next size seat. I love that the seat has a nice firm "click" sound when inserting into the base or the stroller to let me know it is secured properly. Also, installing the base was a breeze. Very easy, and the bubble indicator let's me know the base is staying in place after several uses. The newborn insert was perfect right from the beginning, even for our little 6 lb guy, so no need to buy an extra infant insert! Also, the all-weather boot does a great job of keeping him warm and cozy, so the extra car seat cover I was going to purchase was not necessary either. This seat also has a great quality feel to it - sturdy and stylish. Overall, a great product that I am happy to say we are very pleased with!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melanie
Undisclosed
Couldn't Be Happier!
October 23, 2014
We decided on this Chicco Keyfit 30 car seat for our first child and have been extremely pleased with it so far. We did our research before deciding on this one, comparing safety factors, ease of use, and style - it excels in every area! Knowing that our little one is safe up to 30 lbs puts my mind at ease, plus gives us a little more time in this car seat before having to make the move to the next size seat. I love that the seat has a nice firm "click" sound when inserting into the base or the stroller to let me know it is secured properly. Also, installing the base was a breeze. Very easy, and the bubble indicator let's me know the base is staying in place after several uses. The newborn insert was perfect right from the beginning, even for our little 6 lb guy, so no need to buy an extra infant insert! Also, the all-weather boot does a great job of keeping him warm and cozy, so the extra car seat cover I was going to purchase was not necessary either. This seat also has a great quality feel to it - sturdy and stylish. Overall, a great product that I am happy to say we are very pleased with!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melanie
undisclosed
Couldn't Be Happier!
October 23, 2014
We decided on this Chicco Keyfit 30 car seat for our first child and have been extremely pleased with it so far. We did our research before deciding on this one, comparing safety factors, ease of use, and style - it excels in every area! Knowing that our little one is safe up to 30 lbs puts my mind at ease, plus gives us a little more time in this car seat before having to make the move to the next size seat. I love that the seat has a nice firm "click" sound when inserting into the base or the stroller to let me know it is secured properly. Also, installing the base was a breeze. Very easy, and the bubble indicator lets me know the base is staying in place after several uses. The newborn insert was perfect right from the beginning, even for our little 6 lb guy, so no need to buy an extra infant insert! Also, the all-weather boot does a great job of keeping him warm and cozy, so the extra car seat cover I was going to purchase was not necessary either. This seat also has a great quality feel to it - sturdy and stylish. Overall, a great product that I am happy to say we are very pleased with!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melanie
Undisclosed
Couldn't Be Happier!
October 23, 2014
We decided on this Chicco Keyfit 30 car seat for our first child and have been extremely pleased with it so far. We did our research before deciding on this one, comparing safety factors, ease of use, and style - it excels in every area! Knowing that our little one is safe up to 30 lbs puts my mind at ease, plus gives us a little more time in this car seat before having to make the move to the next size seat. I love that the seat has a nice firm "click" sound when inserting into the base or the stroller to let me know it is secured properly. Also, installing the base was a breeze. Very easy, and the bubble indicator lets me know the base is staying in place after several uses. The newborn insert was perfect right from the beginning, even for our little 6 lb guy, so no need to buy an extra infant insert! Also, the all-weather boot does a great job of keeping him warm and cozy, so the extra car seat cover I was going to purchase was not necessary either. This seat also has a great quality feel to it - sturdy and stylish. Overall, a great product that I am happy to say we are very pleased with!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kaleyz
Undisclosed
What color is this exactly???
October 9, 2014
Been researching everywhere online and can't figure out if this is grey (which is what I am hoping) pale pink, or pale blue??? Cannot tell in the pictures! Thanks for the input!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kroder
Undisclosed
Saved My Child's Life
October 8, 2014
the Chicco Keyfit 30 was the most valuable purchase that we made prior to having our son. At 7 months old, he was properly restrained in the center of our Jeep Grand Cherokee when we were involved in a rollover car accident on the interstate. I was knocked unconscious with several broken bones, my husband fared better, but our son was virtually unharmed! The backseat was literally wrapped around the car seat, and ended upside down. They cut the straps to release my son and he was examined by hospital...not a bruise from the seat, not a single one. He had one small bruise on his forehead from something loose in the vehicle striking him. I am forever grateful to Chicco and their fine durable product. This company makes quality seats that are safe and it saved my son's life. The Keyfit is very easy to install and the bases are very convenient. I would recommend this exact car seat to any and all!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ashmae21
Undisclosed
Great experience
September 29, 2014
I absolutely love this car seat. I easily switch it from my car into my husbands with just a simple click now that we have 2 bases. This is my first baby and I couldn't be happier with this. I bought a jeep stroller that this plugs into perfectly. I LOVE the ease of just popping the seat in and out.It's so easy since babies come with so so much more that you have to carry. Only thing I would change is the canopy and wish it would extend a bit further out
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashley
NE
Love it!
September 22, 2014
This car seat has worked great for my daughter!
By Natalie
Chubbuck, Idaho
Great quality, easy to use
September 18, 2014
I love this car seat for many reasons. First of all it's rated number one for safety. It is very well-made, sturdy, and feels comfortable for the baby. It is easy to get in and out of the car and to get baby in and out of. My only complaint is that it doesn't fit in the front (child seat area) of a regular sized shopping cart. I can set it in the front of the Cosco shopping cart, though not securely. And if I put it in the basket area, I have no room for groceries. Other than that, I love this car seat.
ProsQuality, style, durability, comfort, safety
ConsDoesn't fit in front of shopping cart
By Ildiko
United States
Fast delivery
September 15, 2014
My son was quite happy with the quality and speed of delivery. I am just the Grandma.
By Heather
Indiana
Easy to Use, Great colors
September 14, 2014
Got a great deal on this car seat on sale at Albee baby! Love the Sedona colors for a girl or boy. Quality material.
By cholieoh
Undisclosed
Very I'mpressed!
September 12, 2014
After a lot of research and reading reviews, I am happy to say that I landed myself a GREAT car seat!! My son was born at 3lbs 9oz and he fit so well in the car seat. Out of my 3 children, this is the best and most safe travel system I have ever used! Very comfortable and easy to carry. It is very easy to take apart and wash(I have 3 times already and it looks brand new). And(not that it is very important), it is actually a decent looking car seat(I just have seen some car seats and I just think to myself, I would never carry that around). I would definitely recommend it :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cholieoh
Undisclosed
Very Impressed!
September 12, 2014
After a lot of research and reading reviews, I am happy to say that I landed myself a GREAT car seat!! My son was born at 3lbs 9oz and he fit so well in the car seat. Out of my 3 children, this is the best and most safe travel system I have ever used! Very comfortable and easy to carry. It is very easy to take apart and wash(I have 3 times already and it looks brand new). And(not that it is very important), it is actually a decent looking car seat(I just have seen some car seats and I just think to myself, I would never carry that around). I would definitely recommend it :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Samaniego
Mcminnville,Oregon
A nice looking car seat going to buy the stroller next
September 11, 2014
I got a good deal thanks for the promo code
ProsIt's got the looks and safety.
ConsNo cons
By Busy M.
Undisclosed
Excellent buy!!!
September 4, 2014
My husband and I researched several brands before deciding on the Chicco Keyfit 30. I can say we absolutely made the right decision. Safety was our biggest concern and the keyfit 30 was one of the highest rated car seats for safety that we checked out. It's also so easy to click in and out of the car seat base or caddy(also highly recommended). Our baby girl weighed 7lbs when she was born and she fit perfectly then and still does at 10lbs. The 30 lb weight maximum also made this appealing since other brands usually didn't go that high. The seatbelt is easily adjustable which has made it nice as she's been growing. I would recommend buying two bases. I have one in my SUV and we are constantly moving it between that and my husband's truck. All in all this is a great car seat and I would recommend to any parent.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pat1
Undisclosed
Car seat & stroller combo
September 3, 2014
I bought this as a combo to use with my grand daughter since it had very high reviews, my daughter also has the same just in a different color. I love it, she fits in it so well and its easy to adjust. The stroller is smooth and easy to push and also easy to fold!! I chose this color because it can be used for boy or girl...
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MamatobabyG
Undisclosed
Love everything Chicco!
September 3, 2014
I normally don't write reviews but when it comes to anything for our little one, I read tons & tons of reviews on everything especially car seats. This one is so easy to use! I just wish I could change out the liner because my little one sweats so bad, but it is summer and we do live in Texas, either way I would've still bought this item. The main reason for my review is that we were just in a car accident and we t-boned and although I had minor injuries, my little one was untouched/unharmed. I could not imagine how I would feel if he would've been injured. I truly believe in getting the best car seat there is for safety, it is well worth it and your child's life! Thank you Chicco!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenna
Sioux Falls, SD
Great color & easy to use!
September 2, 2014
I love my new Chicco car seat! I'm SO excited to use it for my little boy coming any day now. It was the perfect lime green color and easy to install and will last a very long time!
By Pat
Mountain View, California
Got Double Chicco KeyFit 30's for TTWWIINNSS!!
September 1, 2014
I bought two of these for infant car seats for my daughter who is expecing TTWWIINNSS!! I checked/tested its features out in the store. My daughter and me eally like the cart seats. Did a review on the top ten baby car seats and the Chicco KeyFit 30 Infant Car Seat came up as number one on the consumer review report. So I ordered them online through Albee Baby and wha la....they arrived within a week. Wow, I was impressed with the service. I totally love that they fit the tandem stroller that my daughter picked out and the midori color matches her tandem stroller.
ProsEasy to harness with seat belt in car. Easy push button release to release carrier from base. Spiffy midori mellow lime green color. Infant head support insert.
Best UsesInfant rear facing car seat 5 - 30 lbs or height 30"
By JaimeA
Undisclosed
Safe! Best infant car seat we could have bought!
August 27, 2014
We were recently in an accident on the interstate when a tow truck pulled out in front of us and we hit him going 60 miles per hour. My husband and I both blacked out and my ten year old sitting behind me got a little banged up. My nine month old, who was in this very car seat, didn't budge. He had not one mark or bump or scratch on him. Everybody was hurt, except for him. I am SO happy that we had gotten this car seat for him! The whole reason I bought it was because of it's safety rating, and it didn't lie! The insurance adjuster asked what kind of car seat we had and we told her it was a chicco and she said that we were lucky because they are one of the safest car seats you can get! So I would highly recommend this seat! It's also easy to instal. The straps are easy to adjust. It's comfy and it's SAFE!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Holly0512
Undisclosed
Color not as pictured!
August 7, 2014
I love the safety and ease of use with our daughter so much we just bought the same travel system for our son, but the element color looks black and a reddish color, we ordered ours and it arrived and it is brown and the red color. Not what I was expecting from the pictures at all.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sherry
Charlotte, NC
Perfect
August 5, 2014
We bought this carseat specifically to use in my husband's car (smaller Audi) and to use in the Bob until our son was old enough to ride in the Bob w/o a carseat. We love this carseat. We use it everywhere and our son seems very comfortable in it. Easy to use, carry, install and clean. Highly recommend, especially if buying a Bob.
ProsEasy to install.
ConsNone.
Best UsesEveryday and with Bob.
By Ali
Denver, CO
Great Carseat
July 29, 2014
Although the fabric looks more red than I anticipated the safety is what makes this a winner. It installs solidly, and appears to be very well made. I hope we never have to put it to the test, but I am glad to know it is one of the safest seats you can get.
Prosgreat crash ratings
Conscolor is not quite what I expected heavy
Best UsesCarseat for infant
By RS
Los Angeles, CA
Awesome car seat
July 12, 2014
Great infant car seat and so easy to use. We bought and extra base but didn't really use it much. You can just fasten the car seat into the car without a base. It's also a good car seat for preemies, since the weight limit is low.
By newmama114
Undisclosed
Great car seat!
July 11, 2014
I am very pleased with this car seat. It is durable, easy to clean. looks nice and very cushioned. I got the surge color and it is very vibrant, which I love. The canopy is very functional and provides great shade for my little one. The newborn inserts were great and gave great support. The only down fall I've noticed is that the material is not very breathable. I live in Texas, so it gets very hot here. My little guy gets sweaty in the seat easily. He is hot natured but I have noticed that the material is not very breathable. Other than that it is a great car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Carol E.
Grants Pass, Oregon
great car seat
July 3, 2014
great car seat , shipped fast, my question about the color was answered fast.
By Superhousewifey
Undisclosed
Great product!
July 1, 2014
I bought this carseat for my fourth child based on the high safety reviews and recommendations. I love the stylish choices of fabric, and the ease of cleaning. The base is super easy to install, loved the latch feature of this with the bubble to make sure its level. The straps are quick and easy to adjust, especially with a growing baby. Most of the reviews I had read on this product stated that the fabric made their child too hot, but I personally have no issues with it. My daughter seems very content in her carseat. The carseat itself is very lightweight but sturdy, and snapping into the carseat is a breeze. I wish I would have had this carseat with my other children, I had so many issues with the infant seats and recalls they had. I use this with the Chicco Lightweight Plus Stroller also in Snapdragon, instead of the heavier stroller. It makes my life on the go so much easier. I've also purchased this carseat in a different color for my best friends baby shower.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By m00my
CT
Surge is a bright green!
June 30, 2014
Chicco Keyfits are pretty much all the same, all top of the line and affordable. I will always buy Chicco Keyfits for my babies. The Surge color is a bit brighter green in person and would work well for a girl or a boy imo. If you love Chicco and bright green you can't go wrong with this one :) Easy choice!
Proseasy to use sturdy safe quality
By Molly
Undisclosed
Sturdy, safe & easy to use!
June 10, 2014
We registered for this car seat and just love it. The newborn insert was a great addition and helped out daughter fit into the car seat well. The car seat itself is very sturdy, durable, easy to clean & use and very safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura
Fountain, Co
Second Chicco Infant Car seat
June 7, 2014
Best purchase for an infant car seat. I purchased my first car seat in 2009 and used it for my two older girls. Four years later, I chose to go with Chicco again. It is easy to install and clean. Both of my daughters were tiny babies and this car seat worked awesome. The infant insert did not allow their heads to flop and kept their bodies in place. It was easy putting them in and pulling them out of the car. And when I lost a piece, Chicco was quick to replace it. So, I had brand new inserts for the second daughter. The fabric is easy to take off and clean. Well worth what I paid for. Ths time I bought the radius and I'm estatic. The color is bright and I love the extra visor - which my first car seat didn't have. Can't wait for my baby to come now so I can use it! Even my husband loved the car seat- probably because he loves bright colors and orange. :)
ProsAdditional Visor Easy Cleanable /removable fabric/inserts Easy install Quick snap in and take out of vehicles Lightweight even with a child
Best UsesTiny infants Traveling
By Brittany
Detroit, MI
Great for Preemies
June 5, 2014
I decided on the Chicco Keyfit 30 because I was having twins and the Chicco had the lowest weight requirement of any of the car seats that I looked at. Installation was a breeze and it's very easy to remove the bases and put them into another car.
ProsEasy installation Easy to clean
ConsNone
Best UsesPreemies
By Kim
Gaithersburg, MD
Comfy and cute!
June 4, 2014
I purchased these for my expectant twins to go along with the Joovy Big Caboose in Appletree green. It's a pretty close match. I saw this seat in Target and I loved how comfy it is (I really dislike hard, flimsy car seats). I read about its insulation for crash and comfort purposes and decided to give it a go. I think these will be great and can't wait to put them to use.
Best UsesLove the one-hand release from the base. Makes for a quicker entry/exit from the base.
By AshleyR
Undisclosed
Excellent Car Seat!
May 20, 2014
Used for my son for the first 8 months! Loved the seat, felt safe & was easy to install & uninstall as needed. Only reason I gave 4 stars is because the fabric is super hot in the summer. I would sometimes have to change my sons clothes he would sweat so much - now the same thing is happening with my niece who is using the seat. Also it doesn't work for larger babies for the whole first year, as we had planned. Was too snug at 23lbs.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alex
Undisclosed
Nice and small
May 19, 2014
I research many car seats and ended up buying this one and I'm glad I did, it's so nice looking and it fits great on my Nissan Altima my baby loves it so much he falls a sleep in it every time he is in :) My sister loves it so much that she's going to get the same one for my future nephew due this December !!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LA_5
Undisclosed
Great seat
May 16, 2014
My baby loved it and seemed very comfy. Easy to install. Love the colors also. Great quality.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicole16
Undisclosed
Love it!!!!
May 5, 2014
So easy to install. Baby is comfortable and safe. Easy to remove from car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Daniel
Baltimore
No problems, fast service
May 3, 2014
Everything was easy and took only a few days to arrive.
By Brittany
Undisclosed
KeyFit 30 Infant car seat
April 30, 2014
I am so so happy I bought this car seat. After months of shopping around and reading reviews i wanted something that was going to keep my child safe:) You definitely get what you pay for with this car seat! I am really happy with this company and plan to buy my next fit from them:)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alex
Los Angeles, California
Fast Shipping, Great price and great quality so happy with my purchase
April 29, 2014
Just as described, will definitely buy from them again!
ProsMaterial feels great!
By B
Bentonville, AR
Great carseat!
April 23, 2014
After months of researching and shopping for car seats, my husband and I finally settled on this one over our other favorite, the Safety First Onboard Air 35+. Our baby hasn't arrived yet, so we haven't really used it yet, but we love it so far. Great quality fabrics, padding and easy installation. I love how easy it is to remove it from the base. The Graphica model is very modern and gender neutral. The only thing that I don't love is that the sunshade (the arch mechanism that holds it to the seat) seems a bit small for the size of the carseat. It can be kind of difficult to push it over the back of the seat.
By Jami
Katy, TX
Awesome!
April 23, 2014
Super easy to install and very safe seat. The color is beautiful also.
By MusketeerFloats
Undisclosed
It's the Little Things
April 22, 2014
We are 9 weeks into our adventure with our first baby & this is our carseat. I love the ease of use. The Keyfit 30 is often spotted at the new parent events I attend. I even took the base with me to carpool with another mom, it was that easy. Like most purchases, I only recognize complaints after I've had it too long. (1) the two handed requirement to move the handle is cumbersome, but looks standard for all carseats. Ah well. As new mom, first thing I learned is ya gotta do just about everything one-handed! (2) The Midiori's color scheme. I wanted the bright green, but didn't look around enough. Now, most of that green goes away with the insert :( (3) The Canopy. It doesn't cover much and the flip visor is hard enough that I rarely use it. Worst of all, it gets in the way of moving the handle into the other locking positions!! Not fun to struggle with moving the handle while managing baby too! I once spotted a Keyfit30 with a bigger canopy, no flip visor either (maybe an older model?) and was instantly jealous
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jrjohnston
Undisclosed
Easy use
April 17, 2014
This was easy to install using the LATCH system and is really easy to get our baby in and out of the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Madelyn
North Carolina
Love the car seat, hate the color.
April 14, 2014
I can say I like the car seat, looks safe but if you're buying because of the color. Don't purchase it, it is not color "dark pink" or as all people know fuchsia it is actually RED. I didn't return it because my due date was right in the corner.
ProsLooks really comfy and safe.
ConsColor doesn't even gets near of what you will get.
By armymom
Undisclosed
great preemie seat!
April 10, 2014
My 4lb preemie just passed his car seat test in this seat! So excited to have such a wonderful product for such a tiny thing. My 14m 22 lb son also still fits in this seat. It was also simple to install.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah
Delaware
great carseat, great customer service!
April 4, 2014
We bought this car seat for our baby due in May. We ordered it on a Tuesday and it arrived by Friday of the same week. Albee Baby was so helpful throughout the whole process and would definitely order from them again. No assembly required other than putting it in the car.
By DJ
Rolla, MO
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!
April 1, 2014
We had originally purchased a Graco SnugRide 30 for this baby, but did a little further research and just could not pass the Chicco Keyfit 30 by! I have found absolutely nothing wrong with Graco, but did hear they are not meant for bigger babies regardless of the weight the seat will carry. My husband is 6'3'' and 270 lbs and our first son was large so we are expecting the same this go around. Baby is due in August but we are planning ahead. The carseat arrived yesterday and it is beautiful. The Midori pattern is perfect and the green not too bright but not dull. The infant insert is very cushioned as well as the head support which is a step above the Graco head support. I also like that the fabric is much softer. The base is also another big plus; much easier to install! Also, the overall weight of the carseat seems lighter than the SnugRide. The only con I could find was that the sunshade seems short and will probably let a little light in on baby. There is an extension that flips out but it still seems a little on the short side. We are so very pleased with this seat and our baby is not even hear yet. I cannot wait to use it!
Proslightweight colors easy installation soft fabric
Consshort sunshade
By AnuN
Undisclosed
Overall very happy
March 22, 2014
We love this car seat and our lo is very comfortable in it. Easy to install and looks great (we got the fuego) . Only complaint is the sun shade needs to be a lil bigger so we can pull it further. Other than that no complaints so far.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tishia
Undisclosed
I love this car seat.
March 18, 2014
I have had my Chicco KeyFit 30 for almost a year now. As a new mom I was terrified of car seats looking at them saying to myself how do I get the baby buckled in? How do I get them out? Some car seats feel like your working a puzzle and the surprise at the end is getting your child in or out but not with Chicco I love Chicco. I love the color and all of its features. I love how easy it is to hook in the base. I love how easily it comes a part to be cleaned and it is so simple putting it back together. I love that the pieces are machine washable and the colors don't fade it looks brand new and we have used it a lot over the past year. I love that it is very comfortable with plenty of padding not one of those hard plastic car seats with just a cover and you feel your placing your baby on a board. You can see how safe it is and the difference in quality especially when it is setting beside another brand of car seat and if you hold another brand of car seat in one hand and the Chicco KeyFit 30 in the other you can feel the difference in the quality. I am a first time mom and I am so glad I spent a little more and got a Chicco I feel safe with my daughter in it and I know she is comfy on long trips and adjusting the straps are super easy. I will use Chicco with future children and we are going to purchase the Chicco NextFit to move our little girl into as her forward facing car seat. I can't say it enough the quality of this car seat is well worth the money and that's why we have chosen Chicco again for a forward facing car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mandi
Brookings, South Dakota
easiesy carseat to install!!!
March 17, 2014
Couldn't be happier with this carseat! I had a Baby Trend with my last 2 babies and this time we needed a new one. This carseat is so much bigger than the other carseat but still light weight!
By Momoftwogirls
Undisclosed
Quick and Easy
March 16, 2014
Love this car seat for its ease to click to base, easy install and lightweight.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cqc123
Undisclosed
KeyFit 30, great sturdy seat
March 9, 2014
Great strong safe seat for you little one. My little guy is very comfortable in this seat. Since it is rear facing, it is extra safe and on the longer side so the little people can comfortably use it without being squished.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tea8be
Undisclosed
I absolutely love our ...
February 17, 2014
I absolutely love our Carseat. As a FTM it was a intimidating having all the choices on the market but after careful consideration and high recommendations from relatives we went with the keyfit30. Its base is easy to install and when you have two it just becomes that much easier.The Carseat as a whole is STILL just perfect for our daughter even after almost 3 months.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ErinD
Undisclosed
Convienant and Safe
February 1, 2014
We used this car seat for 11 months and it is wonderful! There isn't a thing I would change. It is so easy to put in the car and in the stroller. It is also very easy to get out of vehicle and stroller. We loved the sunshade and the slip cover for keeping off sun and wind and rain. My son was always comfortable, and we were comfortable knowing how safe it is. It is also easy to clean and put back together. It's a year old and it still looks brand new! The grandparents also loved how easy this seat is to use and wished they had it when we were babies. We plan to use the seat and assesories again when number 2 comes along in September.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By whit
utah
great carseat
January 31, 2014
So far this carseat seems great . Very easy to use!
By onehappymomma
Undisclosed
Amazing Carseat!
January 31, 2014
We have been usithing this carseat for 2 months now and love it. It seems to be very comfortable for our baby, he falls asleep within minutes of hitting the road. It is easy to get him in and the straps adjust easily as the little one grows. The only thing that would be nice, is if the canopy was a bit longer (covered more).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By coubou
Undisclosed
Bought 3 (Triplets), not disappointed
January 29, 2014
I'm glad that we ended up liking this car seat because we had to buy three of them. It is easy to install, and easy to attach the seat to the base. It is very heavy though. The worst feature is the handle. It is really difficult to carry.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Busymomto5
Undisclosed
Love this seat!
January 26, 2014
I purchased this seat after using my graco one that just didn't seem to get tight enough in my honda pilot and just didn't feel sturdy or safe for my son! This seat was a breeze to put in my Car and it literally took 5 minutes while I was in the parking lot of babies r us! It is very comfy for my son and I love the blue and grey color combo! The straps are easy to adjust and the pads are comfy on my sons skin. I love that it can be used up to 30 lbs! Would highly Recommend this seat to any parent with an infant! Glad I traded in my graco for a chicco! I will stick with this brand if car seat it's the best!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah
San Antonio, Tx
Happy with purchase
January 15, 2014
Glad I went with this carseat but was disappointed the color pink on the carseat is actually a red. Definitely different then the picture. But besides that I am happy.
By stighe
Undisclosed
Simple and Safe
January 9, 2014
I've used the Keyfit30 with both of my children and couldn't be happier. The peace of mind knowing they are rated #1 for safety and the ease of installation and useage makes this car seat a no brainer. A must have for all families!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sammy424
Undisclosed
Reliable Car seat!
December 17, 2013
I just got the car seat maybe around Dec 7th. We used it for the first time this past weekend. It was a decent day, but the roads were iced over and I slid off the road and rolled the blazer into the ditch. When we stopped, my boyfriend raced to the back to make sure our 6 month old daughter was okay. She was smiling, wasn't injured, wasn't even bruised from the belts or anything! And the seat didn't move! I am so pleased with Chicco car seats!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lindsy
UT
LOVE THIS CAR SEAT
December 16, 2013
I wont be using it for a couple of weeks, but I love it so far. My favorite by far is the Latch system, its so much easier to connect and unconnect than the old way. The one thing I DONT like is the canopy. It doesn't cover much and it is almost impossible to move it. You can't push it back behind the car seat or bring it farther over to cover baby form the sun or anything else.
ProsLatch system is awesome. Love that it starts at 4 pounds, since my baby will be that small.
ConsThe canopy - not a good one. doesn't move easily...or at all really. & it doesn't cover much.
By Kate
Champaign, Illinois
Better than previous!
December 15, 2013
I have used a Keyfit for my last 2 babies but it has expired.I love the new material and the extra sun shade piece. I'm sure it will be just as great for my 3rd coming soon as the previous model. The only thing I noticed it that the sunshade felt a bit more flimsy that before but still a great seat. I love that its compatible with my BOB and Baby Jogger City Select.
By Nicole
Undisclosed
My son has used this seat ...
December 1, 2013
My son has used this seat since he came home from the hospital. Generally, I love it. It's a great design. The color selections aren't like those other gaudy, cartoon seats on the market (I actually found a color that I wasn't embarassed to carry around). It keeps him safe and comfortable. After a few moments in the car he's generally asleep and it is incredibly easy to install in any car. It takes seconds to get him secure - which is great if it's a cold day or if you've been shopping alone and don't care to let your guard down in a parking lot for very long. It won't fit in a buggy basket but he is either on my hip or rear facing in the basket all by himself anyway! (Yay for the ability to sit up!) Cons? It's not a very breathable fabric, and it's quite heavy. Honestly I have never used the stroller - but, that could change. It's bulky but seems to be a super smooth ride. If we were walking about town he'd be cozy for sure! I'm pretty thin, and I can lug all of the groceries in the house in one trip but this car seat can really feel like it's 30+ pounds. Plus side of this? I'm positive that if we were ever to be involved in a wreck it's this weight that would save him! Great system. I'd definitely recommend it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ingry
Undisclosed
Rear ended!
November 30, 2013
We recently got rear ended by a drunk driver at full speed!!! M son was napping in the car an continued to nap. I give thanks to chicco and anyone who took part in making this car seat. You saved my son from any injuries. :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Teri W.
Colorado
Great carseat
November 24, 2013
I'm happy with my purchase of the keyfit 30 carseat! The buckles are better than most I've come across. The umbrella is a little small, however it does block the sun from babies eyes and has velcro to keep it in place. It doesn't fit on a shopping cart, the bottom of the carseat is completely smooth, making it easy to rock baby. I have a jj cole cover and it fits perfectly. Overall, a great purchase for my baby!
ProsBelt buckles Cute style Light weight Very easy to install
ConsDoesn't fit on shopping cart
By Meredith
South Carolina
Key fit 30
November 16, 2013
I haven't gotten to use the carseat yet since my baby wont be ere till the end of Dec. It feels pretty light before the baby is in it and it doesn't seem too bulky. I also got the adaptor to use with the bob jogging stroller. The only thing that I wasn't impressed with was the color looks fuchsia in the picture but when it came in the mail its basically red and we are having a girl so I really wanted a bright pink carseat. It ships extremely quickly and this website is amazing!
By Sasha
Undisclosed
Overall awesome seat!
November 14, 2013
Pros: positive click to let you know the seat is on the base correctly. * can be used without a base for travel. * easy foolproof installation. I've always had the fire department check my seats. Previous to the keyfit, they've always pointed out what I've done wrong. With the keyfit, perfect score! Cons: the sunshade, it seems to get in the way more than actually being a benefit. * the fabric can really make your baby hot. To be fair, the infant seats don't allow for circulation by design.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alexis
Undisclosed
Great Seat!!!
November 13, 2013
Love this seat, it is by far the best seat we could have picked for our daughter! I love that it holds babies up to 30lbs and as small as 4lbs (great when you have a baby who decides to come 6-weeks early! It appears they changed my only gripe about the seat which was that the canopy didn't block anything. I have recommended this seat to many, many friends and when they use it - they all agree its the best seat, hands down!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kendramango
Undisclosed
Love the car seat
November 12, 2013
I love this car seat! I have had to take it off to be washed several times in the 3 months we have used it. Everything looks and works as if I just took it out of the box. I wish the canopy was a little larger but it does what I need it to do.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenni
Undisclosed
Love it
November 11, 2013
It is so easy to use.Very easy to unlatch from the base with one hand and transfer to the stroller. I love it the car seat sit inside of the stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momma2four
Undisclosed
Loved this infant carrier
October 29, 2013
I used this carrier with my oldest son who was 6 weeks preemie. He fit in it just fine with the infant insert, when he started to get chunky once he hit his due date, he continued to fit in it without the infant insert. We also used this for one of the twins. We absolutely love this seat!! Highly recommend it to anyone. The only con I have to it is that it is heavier than most infant carriers. Not bad when your carrying a preemie around, but as he got bigger, it definitely got heavier pretty quick.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cristin82
Undisclosed
Fits great in car.
October 25, 2013
I bought this car seat after going to a car seat inspection finding out my car seat was not a good fit for my car (which I already kinda knew). So I then bought the best car seat Target had and it fits great.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JoAnnG
Undisclosed
What a great find!
October 22, 2013
I did a ton of research on car seats before my daughter was born. Consumer Reports rated the KeyFit 30 as the best seat out there. We bought the seat and got an extra base so we could easily move the baby from one vehicle to the next. I loved the ease of installation of the base and my husband (the handyman) loved the idea of the bubble level. My daughter was able to stay in this seat until she was a year old. Now we have baby #2 on the way and plan on using this seat for him as well. The nice thing is that we were able to order replacement covers for the seat instead of a completely new seat so my son won't have to use a seat that is pink and gray. Way to be proactive Chicco!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jennifer
Omaha NE
chicco car seat
October 21, 2013
I love the chicco brand wouldn't use any other brands if they gave them to me for free and my twins will love them when they get here just like my 3 other boys did
By Momoftwoboys
Undisclosed
Best car seat!
October 11, 2013
I bought this car seat before my first was born in Aug 2011. I loved how safe I felt my little guy was from when he first left the hospital at 5 lbs 9 oz and we continued using it until he was 15 months old, 19 lbs 28 ins. His little brother is now using it and it still looks just as great as when we first got it. I would recommend this seat to anyone with a new baby!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By goodall
Undisclosed
Great Car Seat!
October 11, 2013
We are first time parents so this was our first car seat. After TONS of research we decided to go with the KeyFit 30 infant car seat. What a great choice! It was easy to install, easy to buckle in baby, easy to take baby out of car seat, and easy to take baby/car seat out when baby fell asleep. This model also had an adapter for our stroller that we loved and used often. We were very happy with it and glad we purchased this one. The only Con is the price as it's on the high side.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ValBds
Undisclosed
Love the looks but just so HEAVY by its self.
October 11, 2013
I have the orange with dots and its just so heavy by its self. I'am a pettie women and i can't not carry this by my self. I payed so much for the travel system , for not to use it. I was super dissapointed with the product & when going to Wal-mart, or other store the CarSeat does NOT fit in the front little basket, me and my husband have to push 2 karts. I love the looks of it just so heavy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jenmort2002
Undisclosed
Very Happy Overall
October 11, 2013
My daughter is almost 6 months old. I love this car seat overall. Pros: 1. It seems comfortable for her with the inserts and without. 2. Easy install 3. Good quality materials 4. Velcro and elastic on back of canopy to keep it in place. 5. Good value Cons: 1. I wish the canopy was larger and did a better job of staying expanded. 2. I have a City Mini stroller and the canopy on the stroller and the car seat cannot be on the stroller at the same time. This may be a problem with the car seat adapter made by Baby Jogger, but other car seats fit just fine. I wish I had known that before purchasing this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SRP2013
Undisclosed
Almost perfect !!
October 11, 2013
I love the fit and finish of this well made car seat... It exudes quality and great looks ....My one complaint is the fabric does not breath !! Makes for a sweaty, unhappy baby girl in our Texas climate... This needs attention... Other than that it is simply perfect ...
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gngrgal
Undisclosed
Light weight and fashionable!
October 11, 2013
I bought this for my daughter and even used it for my son when he was born. It is a very nice seat and I would recommend it to anyone. I am excited to soon get the nexfit!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Andrea022583
Undisclosed
Easiest infant seat to install
October 11, 2013
I love this carseat! I think it is easy to install and nice to look at too. I would tell anyone to purchase this infant carseat if they needed one. I was very pleased with the way it cradled my son as a newborn when he had to do the carseat challenge. He couldn't pass in any other car seat, and as this was rated for 4 lbs and up, he did well in it. I also like how he fits in it now at 7 months and 19 lbs he is still comfortable in it. The only downfall I have with this seat is the weight of the seat itself. It is pretty heavy, but I feel like it is sturdy too. The fabric also washed well, and it was easy to take apart and put back together, although one plastic tab doesn't stay tucked under now. I am very satisfied with this purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By alegrieco
Undisclosed
Safe and very easy to install car seat!
October 11, 2013
I did some research prior to purchasing this car seat. My main concern was safety and easiness to install. Key fit 30 met the criteria. My twin daughters have been using them for 17 months - safely (they are not 30 pounds yet, nor their heads touch the top). In a month or so, we will be moving to Nextfit! (I trust Chicco very much so!)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stacytex
Undisclosed
Great Infant Carrier!
October 11, 2013
I loved my Chicco KeyFit 30 infant carrier. The base was very easy to install, and the carrier always felt very secure and safe when it was snapped into the base. I appreciated that the entire seat cover came off the carrier and was washable. Also the strap adjustment was very simple and easy to change as my son grew. I did not get to use the carrier to its max of 30lbs because my son exceeded the height limit before he hit 30lbs, but he seemed very comfortable whenever he was in the carrier. If I had one suggestion it would be for the sun shade to either be larger, or make it easier to detach from the back so it could be pulled further forward.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SKB
Gearhart, Oregon
Easy to install and good quality, but very heavy
August 14, 2013
This is a very attractive, expensive looking car seat and the base is easy to install, but it is extremely heavy - especially with baby inside. Carrying it is rather awkward, but I suppose that's true of most car seats. It seems comfortable for baby because he goes right to sleep when we start driving and will often stay asleep when he is in the car seat. Also, you can use it as a rocker and the motion is smooth and soothing.
ProsAttractive, easy to install, seems durable and safe
ConsVery heavy; canopy is somewhat difficult to open and close (must be detached and reattached to be opened or closed, as is recommended during use in the car).
By Ivana
Michigan
Chicco Car Seat
August 12, 2013
Its a confortable, safe and nice look car seat. We like it but I its expensive. We just bought it because it was one of the options that matches and could fit in my city mini GT stroller. Albee baby has a great price in the market with 15% off coupon and dis not charge shippment.
ProsThe look Safety Confortable
ConsHas no plastic cover with zipper (cheapers like Cosco offers it) Expensive acessories Should fit 35Lb
Best UsesFirst stage car seat
By Natalie
utah
way better than graco
July 15, 2013
i used a graco infant seat for my first 3 kids. for #4, we needed to get a new one and went with the chicco keyfit 30. i wish i had made the switch years ago! SOOO much easier to install and the fit my newborn so much better. i gave it 4 stars only because the canopy is strange. it velcros on the back and provides very little coverage. not very helpful in shading the baby :(
By Jessica
Memphis, Tennessee
Great purchase
July 10, 2013
Love the color & the boot that goes over the end. Really easy to install & easy to get the carrier in/out of the base. High safety ratings & even rocks a little when set on the floor to soothe baby.
By LRidgleyTX
Houston, Texas
Great carseat!
June 11, 2013
We have not actually starting using this car seat yet we are buying ahead for our daughter due in early August. However I do have several friends that have had Chicco car seats that say they are great. My son will be 4 later this year and for him we had a Graco infant carrier which was not all that great. This definitely appears to be made much, much better. I love the color! I also purchased the stroller that the car seat clips into which we have tried and it works great. I look forward to having a quality seat and stroller for our baby girl. The added bonus is that it looks great too. Hopefully the installation into the car will be just as easy. Thanks for another great product. Love the value I ALWAYS get with this website! Can't be beat!
By Hollis
Salisbury, MD
Perfect
April 18, 2013
I had a really positive shopping experience with Albee Baby. I was hesitant at first because I had never heard of them. And I read like 2 somewhat negative reviews on the internet. But everything was seamless. I even order an additional item which was incorrect, and they were able to cancel it with no issues. (Some said they got old items, but the date on the bottom of my seat was November 2012, so thats perfect). As for the carseat, it seems great. LOVE THE COLOR. Not quite as neon as pictured. The weight is nice. Super easy install. Straps are easy to rethread. The item shipped super quick. The box was in great condition when it arrived. I would buy from Albee Baby again anytime.
ProsWeight Color Style Base Install Strap Rethread
By Brooke W.
Birmingham, AL
Great Car Seat
April 15, 2013
Love this car seat. Easy to install, lightweight and my daughter loves it. Best of all it has very high safety ratings!!
By Summer
Okc, OK
Great carseat!
April 8, 2013
I've had nothing but great quality and experiences with chicco products especially car seats. Safe and great for small babies.
ProsLove colors and quality of fabric. Most importantly safety of seat.
ConsWish they had built in fans not just chicco all car seats. Babies get so warm in them in the summer time.
By Angela
Indianapolis, Indiana
Fast Shipping
March 11, 2013
We are expecting baby number 2 in May and so we have not used this yet. I just wanted to comment on how fast the shipping was and how excited we are to try this new seat out. It isn't very heavy and seems very easy to get in and out of the car. Will review again when in use! :-)
By Bipin
Sunnyvale, CA
Very nice car seat
February 15, 2013
Very nice car seat, my baby finds it very comfortable. Build quality and ease of use is also excellent. The extra padding is good, in case the baby is too small.
Prosvery comfortable. Build quality ease of use extra padding is baby is small
Consnone
By Sil
Seattle, WA
Great carseat
July 8, 2012
Easy to install, and easy in and out of the base. Love the color, and the material held up well through multiple washings. It doesn't take up to much room, and fits well in my small SUV. My son also came home weighing less then 6 pounds, and it adjusted perfectly to safely hold him. Works great with our Uppababy Vista, but the stroller adopter does recline it back more then it does in the car seat base. Only con was that I had to use the infant head rest until my son was big enough to place the straps in the highest slots. My son screamed during the first trip when I took the head rest out before I noticed the higher slots for the straps have raised edges and they were digging and left impressions in the back of his head.
ProsEverything!
ConsRaised ridges on the shoulder strap slots.
By Kayla
Kentucky
Great seat
June 22, 2012
We love this seat. I love the infant insert. It seemed to really hold my son in his seat correctly. He is currently 16 months old and he is still in the seat. He is small for his age but I love that we have gotten a lot of use out of this seat.
ProsBase latches in easy. Level bubble on the base makes it easy to see that the base is in correctly. Infant insert is great for the infant stage. Goes up to 30lbs which lets you use the seat longer than most.
By Casey
Savannah, GA
Great seat, but do not recommend for stroller use
June 14, 2012
I love this seat overall, by far the easiest to install and the bubble level let's you know it's at the proper angle. Appearance wise it is also pretty colors and nice fabric, not cheap looking/feeling like many infant seats; it is well padded and for a newborn the inserts are wonderful. However, living in south Georgia, it is not breathable at all. My son is sweating many times when I take him out, also the sun canopy is too short to really provide adequate protection for his face and eyes. I would still recommend this seat for safety and ease of use, I just do not recommend using it outdoors in warm weather.
Prossafety, ease of installation, great construction
Constoo hot, sun canopy useless
By John
Seattle, WA
Safety and easy to use
March 6, 2012
These seats were very easy to install and it was reassuring to have the person at the hospital who inspects the car seats tell us we bought one of the best you can get, the price was also the best I could find. With twins price was important.
ProsEase of install Seats snap in easily Price
By Oli
Albuquerque
Great so far!
March 1, 2012
My baby hasn't arrived yet, so I can't attest to the car seat's functionality, but it arrived in good time and in perfect condition. It fits just perfectly in my Bob stroller, and seems super easy to use. What a great price for what's supposed to be a fantastic product!
By christa
Santa Monica, CA
Great car seat for small babies
February 14, 2012
Absolutely love this car seat! It was easy to install and fits in our small car. Also, our son came home at just under 6lbs and fit in this seat without any problems. It fits on our babytrend snap and go and works well with our new uppa baby vista. We have yet to find any problems and our little guy seems to love sitting in it.
Pros-extremely lightweight -easy to clean fabric -easy to install -easy to remove from the base -fits in the backseat of a small sedan -foot warner is great for super small infants that need extra heat

Page 4 of 5
4



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.