FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

5.0
84 Reviews
5
98% (82)
4
2% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (83 of 84 responses)
By Christina
Staunton, VA
Good value and very convenient
September 27, 2019
My husband and I have the Chicco Keyfit 30 Infant carseat and purchased this base to be able to transfer the car seat back and forth between our cars. This base is very durable and easy to use! Also a good value and price here on Albee Baby!
By Sarah
Delaware
Quick shipping. Painless transaction
September 15, 2019
Can’t believe I snagged this on sale! Quick shipping and super easy transaction. I will most definitely buy from Albee again and recommend to friends!
By Oliver
Georgia
Must have
August 3, 2019
Needed extra base for baby in spouses car. Was easy to purchase and it arrived fast.
ProsPerfect for baby car seat Easy to install Great for our 2nd vehicle Arrived fast, easy to order
Best UsesFor 2nd car to transport baby car seat in
By Melissa
Missouri
Our second base
July 19, 2019
We purchased this to give us a second base for our infant seat in our other vehicle. Shipping was fast and it's just what we needed. Can't wait to use it!
By DeDe
Brentwood, TN
Base for granddaughter's car seat
July 12, 2019
This base makes switching cars so easy! Glad my daughter chose this system.
ProsEasy to install
By Natosha
derby, Iowa
Good base
July 7, 2019
Best car seat we have ever owned
ProsFits in car great Easy to put in
By WifeMomNurse
Oxford
Best carseat
June 22, 2019
I don’t know why I waited until my third child to purchase a Chicco car seat, but now I wish I had used this car seat a long time ago! This base is the easiest to install and the car seat is easily latched into and out of the base. This is my third base to purchase (it’s for my MIL) and Albee baby had the best price and discount.
By Candace
Kingsport, T
Excellent
June 21, 2019
This base is exactly the same as what came with our car seat. We needed it for the second car. Extremely easy to install and EXCELLENT price and lightening fast shipping.
ProsPrice Fast shipping
By Kate
Yakima, Washington
Must have!
April 4, 2019
Bought this as a 2nd base for my husband's car. It is VERY easy to install and use. The base isn't terribly big either, so when we travel I think we will likely take it with us to avoid the hassle of installing with the seat belts.
Best Uses2nd or 3rd vehicle
By Papa G.
Rochester, Minnesota
Great price for Chicco Keylock base
March 28, 2019
Albee Baby had the lowest price on a base. I was happy with my purchase.
By Ashley
Sheffield, AL
Well Worth It
March 8, 2019
Spending the extra on a second base was well worth it. It made it so easy and convenient to swap back and forth between our two vehicles.
By Susanna
Durham, North Carolina
The best
February 20, 2019
So easy to instsall - I love the latch system for the base. We got this as an extra which was perfect.
By Christine
New York
Extra Chicco car seat base
January 9, 2019
We love the Chicco Key Fit 30 Infant Car Seat so we definitely needed an extra car seat base. The leveling foot is easy to adjust. Just push the two buttons and it dropps into the gap between back and the seat. The latch clicks right in. Pull the cinch tight and you are ready to go. Quickest install ever.
By Amber
Pa
Chicco base
December 16, 2018
Love this base so simple and easy to install and uninstall!!
By Wendy
MS
Great product for an awesome price
December 11, 2018
Just what we wanted and cheaper than anywhere else in the internet!
By Deb
Michigan
Good price & quick delivery
December 10, 2018
Albeebaby offered the best price after researching. Had to get this base bc it's the only base that would fit my gdsons car seat. Couldn't believe how quickly it arrived! Very easy to install. Will now be checking Albeebaby first when needing to buy baby items!
ProsEasy to install Well made
ConsPricey if not on sale
By Leah
San diego
Better than a second car seat
December 1, 2018
Went back and forth between a second car seat and a base AND constantly switching the entire seat back and forth. So happy we now have a base in both cars to pop the car seat in and out of without having to worry about reinstalling constantly!
By Amy
CA
Great product
November 14, 2018
It's helpful to have extra bases for different cars so you don't need to move it from car to car
By DW
Greenwich, Ct
Chicco car seat basr
October 31, 2018
Purchased this additional base for Chicco Travel system. The recipients told me that it was easy to install!
ProsEasy installation.
By Amber
Irvine, California
Perfect for a Mom or Dad on the Go!
September 12, 2018
This base is great for a quick snap in and out of my chicco infant car seat. I always have two of these on hand so that when we switch cars we can quickly install the car seat. No complaints! I don't have to wedge anything under the base to make sure the car seat is at the proper level. This made my life easier.
By Wah
Duluth, Georgia
Spare Car Base
August 18, 2018
We didn't want to deal with moving the base because we use two vehicles for her daily. I am happy with the purchase, works as expected.
By Angie
Oxford, MS
Meets expectations
July 9, 2018
Has been installed, but not yet used, as baby is on the way. Happy with the look and ease of installation.
By barry
AR
Chicco Seat Base
June 28, 2018
Our daughter is having our first grand baby. She did a lot of research and found Chicco is the best infant car seat. We purchased another base for her husbands car and probably be buying a third for our car. Best price also from Albee Baby.
By Elizabeth
Ga
very good
May 10, 2018
this was the exact base we needed for our car seat. Thanks Albee for making this an easy purchase. It arrived quickly, too!
By Madison
Dickinson, ND
So Convenient
April 29, 2018
This base is super easy to install and I love how the car seat can just click right in.
By JM
Minnesota
Great car seat base
April 15, 2018
Base works just like the original that came with the car seat. Must have if you have multiple cars.
By Jo-Ann
South Portland, ME
Worked as advertised
April 5, 2018
With an online discount, this was the best price I could find for the product and it worked as advertised.
By Carol
Palo Alto, California
Love this for 2nd car
March 28, 2018
We bought the travel system, but it was really nice having a 2nd base for our other car. It saves so much time from us moving car seat bases between our 2 cars.
By Alicia
Charleston, sc
Using for baby #2
March 4, 2018
We LOVE the keyfit30! We only had one base for our first kiddo but enjoy the ease of having a base in each vehicle for the 2nd. Chicco is my go to carseat brand!
By Steph
Skatz926@gmail.com
Great product
March 3, 2018
Great quality and with sale got it for a great price!
By JC
Houston, TX
Keyfit30 Base
February 24, 2018
This base is incredibly easy to install, has a leveling adjustment, and is priced well compared to some other bases. Having extra bases in other vehicles frequently used to transport baby makes life so easy!
By Martie
Mkirchoff024@gmail.com
Its great!
February 9, 2018
It meets our needs very well! Order was shipped and reveived promptly-thank you
By Rebecca
lake charles, Louisiana
Easy installation
January 31, 2018
Easy to install and car seat snaps in easy! Great product! Ordering more for the grandparents!
ProsEasy to install!
By Dana H.
Idaho
Got a great deal from Albee baby
January 10, 2018
Couldn't beat the price anther else. So great to have an extra base ado you don't need to switch it to other car. I feel more comfortable hearing the seat click into the already secured base than having to use the seat belt over the carseat
By Lauren
, Memphis
Super Easy
November 21, 2017
Super easy to install and makes life so much easier! Love our chicco keyfit 30!
By Marti
everett, Washington
So easy to install
August 23, 2017
I love the keyfit line from Chicco - we have 3 of these bases and they are SO EASY to install and tighten. Very very happy that we chose these car seats.
By Don
Mobile, Alabama
Exactly as ordered except shipping was faster
August 16, 2017
So nice to order a product, get the best price, it arrives exactly as ordered and a week earlier than promised!!
ProsHigh quality
ConsNone
Best UsesFor grandmothers car...enough said
By Bethany
FORT WORTH, Texas
Affordable, Safe, and Convenient
August 8, 2017
We bought this to go in my husband's truck so we could easily move baby back and forth between cars. The main reason we bought this product was because it has such high safety ratings.
Proseasy to install, great safety ratings
By Hana
Orange County, CA
convenient!
July 5, 2017
Bought this for Kiddo #2 as we loved the model when we used it for Kiddo #1. Makes putting infant car seat in an alternate vehicle a snap (literally!)
Best Usesgrandparents/child caretakers, secondary vehicles
By Proud g.
Memphis TN
Love the availability of an extra seat base for purchase
June 28, 2017
I always buy my children a seat and an extra base so they can easily transport my grand babies in either of their vehicles without having to hassle with moving and reinstalling everything
Best UsesEither parent can pick up the infant from the sitter and not have to worry that the base is in the other car
By Lauren
Glendale, Arizona
Easy Install
June 15, 2017
This base is so easy to install. Much easier than two I had with previous children's infant car seats. I really like that there is a leveler built in. It makes for comfort of knowing you've installed correctly and your child will be safe. Bought this for our second vehicle to use with chicco key fit infant car seat.
By Tricia
Maryland
Great!
June 11, 2017
This base is so easy to install. Love having an extra base for our second car!
ProsEasy installation
By Hicham
Waltham, MA
Best Carseat base
May 6, 2017
This base is a perfect accompaniment to the Chicco Keyfit 30 carseat. And you really can't beat the perks of ordering it through Albee Baby. Excellent customer service, great deals, free shipping.
By SherryK
Washington
Great I'dea
May 6, 2017
Easy to use and very secure base. This base makes it easy to transfer car seat between different vehicles without having to splurge for multiple car seats. Bought this for grandma's car for when she is babysitting and needs to take the baby with her. Perfect.
ProsEasy and less expensive then buying car seat for each vehicle.
ConsThe actual car seat is heavy, but that probably makes it safer and less distructible.
By Roxy29
Undisclosed
Perfect for grandma and grandpas car!!
April 27, 2017
We are expecting a little granddaughter in about 2 weeks. This is the car seat base that my daughter and son-in-law are using which was recommended by several of their friends..
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Roxy29
undisclosed
Perfect for grandma and grandpas car!!
April 27, 2017
We are expecting a little granddaughter in about 2 weeks. This is the car seat base that my daughter and son-in-law are using which was recommended by several of their friends..
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bryan
Shawnee, ok
Happy customers
March 1, 2017
I was very happy to find this base along with the car seat on Albeebaby.com. It was by far the cheapest I found with the 20% off coupon!
By Kathryn
St. Paul, Minnesota
Best carseat and base combo
February 16, 2017
This base is a perfect accompaniment to the Chicco Keyfit 30 carseat. And you really can't beat the perks of ordering it through Albee Baby. Excellent customer service, great deals, free shipping.
By Julie
AZ
A must for the Chicco Key Fit car seat
December 29, 2016
We now have four of these between us, and both sets of grandparents. The product is so easy to install and the click noise let's you know that it is secure. There is no guessing or hard to use mechanism, making it easier for grandparents to have the peace of mind that baby is secure. It is also easy enough to remove when needed, and then re-install.
By lbonne
Undisclosed
great reviews!
December 18, 2016
Its great to be able to have an additional base to put in the second car
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Catarat
Undisclosed
Perfect!
December 7, 2016
Best car seat combo we've found! Can't wait for our baby to use it in a few months!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RValdez
Undisclosed
extra base
December 5, 2016
So nice to have an extra base for our first baby!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Daren
Belleville, Illinois
Great Product and Service
October 18, 2016
The Chicco Ket Fit 30 Infant Car Seat Base is a great product at an excellent price. Ordering was very easy and the product arrived ahead of schedule. Thanks Albee Baby!
ProsGreat value. Fast shipping. Easy ordering. Good quality.
ConsNone.
By Audrey
Utah
Quick lock and easy release
September 23, 2016
This addition car seat base is so convenient. We purchased it for my mother-in-law for when she watches our baby. This makes moving the car seat in and out very quick and easy but you know the baby is still safe. I Just saw a sign today that said 3 of 4 car seat are installed incorrectly so knowing this is one of the easiest car seats to install correctly gives me peace of mind, especially not having to worry about reinstalling it every time. Install it correctly once them every other time you load your baby you just have to click it into place, pull up to insure it locked completely, then you are ready to safely drive with your child. I'm really happy with my purchase.
Best UsesUsing the same car seat for multiple cars. Safely and easily installing car seat.
By Lorena
California
Easy to install
September 8, 2016
Very easy to install. Not too bulky. Helpful customer service.
By Erin
Avon, CT
Perfect addition
July 26, 2016
Easiest base to install, even the police in my town were impressed and they install car seats daily!
ProsEasy
Best UsesWe needed an extra base
By Tammy
Phoenix, AZ
Great Purchase!
March 20, 2016
I purchased this for my Daughter and Son-in-law for my first grandson. I purchased it direct from Albee Baby and had it shipped direct to them as they live out of state. I purchased the travel system and the extra base so each of their cars had a base without the need to move it each time a different vehicle is taken. Overall, this was a GREAT transaction.
ProsGreat for the other car so you don't need to move the entire seat and base each time you switch cars.
Best UsesWith Chicco Travel System.
By Krista
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Great product for good price
September 4, 2015
I have recently installed one of these in my vehicle as well as my husband's vehicle. Very easy to install and seems like a very reliable and sturdy product with simple instructions.
By Aaron
San Francisco, CA
Great second base for second car
August 21, 2015
The Key Fit 30 is the highest rated infant seat (or at least was when we had our first child 2 years ago). With another one on the way and two cars now, we needed another base to make life easier. It's a no brainer.
By Nikki
Virginia
Easy to use
July 21, 2015
This base has very easy instructions for installation. I love that it is adjustable to fit almost any car with the leveler attached to it. It also has compartments to store the buckles for when it is not in use. The carseat clicks in and detaches very easily.
By Elizabeth
Huntsville, AL
Must Have for Key Fit 30
June 23, 2015
This Mom of Three knows an extra carseat base is a must have! Of all the carseat bases I've ever owned, this is by far the easiest car seat base to install!
By Nikkie
Texas
Great addition!
June 9, 2015
It's great to be able to purchase an additional base since utilizing the car seat hooks in most vehicles make it harder to quickly get the base in and out. Our kids are excited to have a base in each of their vehicles for their little man due in a few months. Chicco is the best!
By Holli
United States
Nice
June 5, 2015
I haven't used this yet because our baby isn't due for a few more months. We did install it to check it out. It was very easy to install. It fit in my small car better than bases we used for our other children. We are happy with it.
By mommyRN11
Undisclosed
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
May 23, 2015
First time parents, we researched a lot of car seats and we are beyond thrilled with chicco keyfit 30! It's easy to install and I know my baby is safe and comfortable in the seat! Best purchase for our little one!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Erica
Meridian, ID
Super handy to have an extra base
April 22, 2015
Bought an extra base for my Keyfit 30 so we don't have to switch out between cars. These are so easy to install with the LATCH system and Chicco makes it very easy to know you've done it correctly with the leveling indicators.
By Sarehuff
Undisclosed
Great Product
April 17, 2015
Great product! Great customer service! Love my keyfit system. Easy to install and reasonably priced :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Salome1979
Undisclosed
Safety first!
March 18, 2015
Love how easy this was to install in my car and how well it works together with the car seat. Bought two of these, one for husbands car and one for my moms. Makes me feel so much better to know the baby is clicked in and secure when driving.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sam
Boston, MA
Great deal!
March 9, 2015
This Car Seat base was 20% during the presidents sale and it was exactly what I needed! Fits perfect with my Chicco Key Fit 30.
By Joyce
Minnesota
given as a gift
September 17, 2014
I purchased the base so that the recipients wouldn't have to move the base from car to car. Thus making it easier for them. With the 20% off I couldn't pass it up.
By Heather
Valparaiso, Indiana
Great Price, Just what I needed
September 14, 2014
Fast shipping, got this on sale at Albee baby! Just we needed to put in our second car.
By Twelly
Undisclosed
SOOOOO easy to install!
August 23, 2014
We are very happy that we decided to go with the Chicco Key Fit 30 infant carrier and this extra base. The baby is not here yet but we are excited to use both of these products. Super easy to install and seems very secure, solid and safe. Very, very pleased!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 1sttimemom
Undisclosed
Love it
August 3, 2014
We bought bases for each of our cars, and my grandma's car since she is going to be the primary daycare provider. I love how easily the car seat locks into place in the car. And the bases were easy to install.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jody
Annapolis, MD
Easy!
July 21, 2014
Easy to use and pretty simple!We have 2 - an extra for husbands car, child care car, and grandparents car! Not hard to hook up and swap cars!We love are Chicco!
By Christine
Azle, TX
Easy install, perfect for multi car family
July 11, 2014
We had one base in the main car, purchased second base for baby sitter, even though you can technically install the seat without a base. Made it100 percent safer knowing that the base was installed correctly and the easy drop in made transportation so much easier.
ProsEasy install, easier drop in car seat install
ConsPrice is high, but worth it
Best UsesMulti car family Wanting safety first
By James
Lubbock, Texas
Excellent! Easy to install!
July 1, 2014
We ad a great experience ordering this item from Albee Baby. The price was great and the item shipped quick. It was easy to install and works great with our car seat!
By Mark
CA
Nice Car seat Base
April 23, 2014
This is a nice car seat base, easy to install, with quick latch connect, and easy tighten with a single strap pull. Added bonus, is the front panel storage nook in the front of the seat base. My only wish was if it had tiny rubber grips or something similar at the bottom of the base, to give it grip and traction when on the car's seat. I have cloth seats, and it slides left and right a bit on the front end of the base.
ProsNicely featured, with extras storage, and easy attachment.
Consa bit slippery on the underside, depending on your car's seat material, it could wiggle a bit.
By B
Bentonville, AR
Handy extra base
April 23, 2014
My baby's grandparents bought this for their own vehicle to make outings with the family and babysitting easier. Love how easy the base is to install and how easy the cars eat unlatches from the base for quick removal
By Stephanie
Sahuarita, AZ
"Second vehicle" Chicco Key Fit Infant Car Seat Base
December 16, 2013
A second base is so nice to have as it makes moving your baby from one vehicle to another so much easier than having to move the base as well!
Best UsesWe are using this base in our car, the grandparents car. It makes it so much easier to take our grandson from his parents' home to ours!
By Doris
Denver
For My Grandson
November 27, 2013
It was a gift for my daughter and son-in-law. I got them the car seat and base and then a second base, because they have two cars. The baby's only 2-1/2 weeks old, and it's only been used about three times, but it's very convenient. It's safety rating in Consumer Reports is the best, and that's why they asked for this one. It's also easy to use with the stroller base they also have.
By Kathy
west michigan
easy instillation
May 12, 2013
loved the leveling bubble
By JDSNola
New Orleans
when you need a second base you need it
March 15, 2013
it's a great and easy car seat, if a little heavy and when you need the extra base for a second car, you need it
By Joni
Westfield, WI
Great for Grandma!
December 14, 2012
The Chicco Key Fit 30 Infant Car Seat Base was very easy to install & makes taking my grand-daughter in & out of the car very easy.
ProsIt was easy to install & is easy to use.
ConsIt takes up seat room when not in use.
By Cherisse
Tyler, TX
Chicco Key Fit 30 Infant Car Seat Base
March 30, 2012
Love the way the Chicco KeyFit 30 Infant Car Seat clicks into the base so easliy.
By Whitney
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Great product!
February 14, 2012
What sold us on the Chicco Key Fit 30 line was the fact that you can purchase this seat base to put in different vehicles and it will work with the car seat, therefore there is no need to purchase another car seat for each vehicle. We are purchasing one for my parents, his parents and my husband. This will save us lots of money in the long run. Great product!
ProsEase of use Brand reliability

Page 1 of 1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.