FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95


4.8
74 Reviews
5
91% (67)
4
4% (3)
3
0% (0)
2
3% (2)
1
3% (2)
93% Recommend this product (69 of 74 responses)
By bjones87
undisclosed
September 9, 2018
Like a bucket!
My daughter is now 3 months old. She screams as soon as she sits in this carseat. The infant insert needs removed around 12 lbs. So then... it's just a thinly padded bucket to sit in. There is no support, the seat sinks very deep. It's built for a child over 6-7 months old in my opinion. I am currently using a used carseat and researching before buying a new infant carseat. Ridiculous considering the price I paid for this one!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Grandma 123456
undisclosed
September 5, 2018
Awesome!
I bought this for my week old grandson after seeing the new baby sitting in the combo pack stroller/carseat my daughter received at her baby shower. (Another well known brand). There was no way I was going to allow my newest grandbaby ride in a car with such lack of head support and side support! Not to mention the difficulty in installing the base of that car seat! (It took dad and myself both pushing, pulling and adjusting the straps to secure it into car! We also had the nurse at the hospital double check everything before bringing the baby home from the hospital and she had to secure it even more!!!). The angle of the seat was terrible for newborns and the baby looked terribly uncomfortable! I immediately started searching reviews and ratings for purchasing a new car seat and fell in love with the Chicco Fit 2. I ordered it online and it arrived a couple of days later. It has exceeded my expectations in every way! It is stylish, well made with luxurious quality materials and provides excellent support in every way! It is deeper then the prior car seat which is a major plus. With excellent support for the head and neck of an infant, as well as wonderful support on the sides. The base was unbelievably easy to install! Instructions were easy to understand. The effort to install the base was so easy and minimal. My son in law and I were prepared for a struggle after our last experience, but it was installed in moments and it was secure with little effort! The added plus is this seat will also grow with him! We used this seat for the first time today and the baby looked so comfy! (And safe!) I also purchased the Key Fit Caddy with my carseat purchase as a lightweight alternative to the heavy awkward combo pack stroller that is so bulky it barely fits in my daughter's car trunk. The Key Fit Caddy folds compact and fits with ease into the trunk of the car without having to remove everything from the trunk of the car. The caddy opens up with one handed motion. The car seat snaps into the Caddy base effortlessly. The storage area in the base is more than ample for a diaper bag, snacks, purse, etc. We did not encounter any difficulty pushing the Caddy over multiple types of surfaces encountered in a typical town setting.Uneven pavements, roadways, curbs. A smooth ride. I highly recommend both products! Great job Chicco! Well done!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alex
Charlotte, NC
September 2, 2018
Great!
Very easy to install. The trick we found was to recline the seat one notch, tighten all the way, then put the seat back up one notch. The base doesn’t budge!
ProsEasy to install Fits in Mini Cooper well
By Alex
Charlotte, NC
September 2, 2018
Love it!
Love the feel of the fabric on this seat. It’s lightweight, and I love that you can use it up to 35lbs instead of 30lbs.
ProsUse up to 35lbs or 35? Lightweight No rethread harness Easy tightening of harness One hand handle adjustments
By NinnieWilson
undisclosed
August 18, 2018
Great carseat!
Bought this carseat about 4 months ago and I love it!! Grows with my infant as she grows and my two year old niece even fits in it perfect! Fabric and very high quality and it's very cusheny for my little one! Worth the price you pay!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jess
ellisville, Missouri
August 13, 2018
Base is ok
Base works great but I am personally not a fan of the stage 2 setting. It is hard to put the seat in and remove in stage 2. Love the stage one and the car seat itself. I would not be deterred from purchasing because of this but we really don’t use the stage 2 setting due to this
ConsStage 2 is not easy to click in and out of
By Josie
Magnolia, Texas
July 9, 2018
I love it
I bought this car seat for my little one who is now 6 months old. The car seat feels very soft on the inside and strong on the outside it is well made and I love the stile. Fits perfect on my chicco urban stroller.
By Rorro
Naco Arizona
July 8, 2018
Awesome!
Fits perfectly to our Chicco Urban Stroller. Easy to install and carry
By Sean
CA
July 7, 2018
High upgrade over older version
This new model is leaps and bounds better than the old version. It not only looks and feels more premium, but the ability to keep your kid in this longer is worth the upgrade
By Laura
Belton, TX
July 5, 2018
Love this car seat
We have tried several car seats for our little guy. After trying a britax b safe 35 which was way too narrow, then the Stokke Pipa by Nuna whichjust didn't seem to fit him right.. we findally tried this one and love it. He looks so comfortable and I love how snug and perfect he fits in there. He seems to like it too. No more crying. Easy install. However a little on the heavier side but I'm use to it seeing that britax was right up there in weight. Love this and highlight recommend.
ProsSoft feel Easy to install One hand to move handle bar back and forth
ConsHeavier
By Mommy of 3
undisclosed
June 24, 2018
Too small for a toddler
We were hoping this would last for the first two years for our daughter but now that she is 17 months old, it seems too small for her. We need to buy something different. The head are is too tight and too confined for her face. It is almost like we drop her in a tight hole (this car seat is bent in more than other ones.) she is not a big girl, so for bigger babies it might be tight even at a younger age. It is too bad that we need to buy something else. Not a good investment!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lili2018
undisclosed
May 29, 2018
Good....but uncomfortable
My baby is currently using this seat, even though it's a really nice looking seat and I can only assume it's just as highly rated safety wise as the other Chicco seats, it does have a flaw in my opinion. I don't think it's very comfortable for a child under the age of four or five months, the seat is "sinks in" more than other seats (I hope that makes sense), making the baby just look too "squashed", somewhat bent, it's difficult to explain, the baby just does not look right. The angle at which the baby sits just seams too uncomfortable, it's much too deep, my baby is not happy in it unfortunately. This is not my first baby, I've used two different infant seats in the past, both different brands, and this was not an issue with either. We choose the Fit2 seat for the nice material, the country it's made in, the Euro lap system (which is great when installing the seat without the base), the Chicco safety ratings, the fact that it can be used a bit longer (age and height wise) than other seats, but we now don't think it was a good investment. We are now in the market for a new infant seat, we could buy a convertible but sometimes it can be more convenient to just remove the car seat with the baby in it, convertibles do not offer that ease. I have gone to baby stores to try other seats with my baby, and the difference in the angle at which the baby sits is obviously more comfortable, baby has more of a lay down position in the other seats than in the Fit2. I would assume the seat was made deeper than others in the market to accommodate a heavier and taller child, but as great as that sounds, to us it just turned into an extra expense. We've had the seat two months and are getting a different one so our my child's car ride is less stressful and less uncomfortable, I can't stand seeing the baby in the seat any more. It's a shame, the Fit2 seat is really nice, but it was not for us.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tab
Louisiana
May 20, 2018
Car seat
Awesome
By Jennifer Wise
Lonoke, Arkansas
May 17, 2018
Chicco Fans
We are long time Chicco fans, as we've used the keyfit, nextfit, and soon the fit2 for our newest addition. Chicco is a great brand. This car seat upon arrival seems like an upgrade if that was even possible to begin with! The material and pattern are nice, but it also provides safety and comfort as well. I am also impressed with the shipping, arrival time, and packaging of AlbeeBaby. I will be making more purchases here on out.
By Lizbeth
Long Beach, Ca
April 28, 2018
Complies to new California reafacing car seat law
This car seat is designed so you can keep your infant rear-facing until your child's second birthday. My oldest daughter will be 3 next month and has always been rear-facing and I'm glad that her 2 month old sister will be able to use her infant car seat (the fit2) much longer before we have to buy a toddler seat. Chicco infant car seats are rated #1 in safety and this car seat seems surprisingly lighter than the keyfit30 that I had with my oldest. I really like the fabric used on this car seat, the colors are stylish and there is much more cushion on this one than on the keyfit30.
Pros#1 rated in safety
ConsPrice for some.
By Desiree
Prescott,AZ
April 15, 2018
Very happy
Got the car seat with 20% off (which was better than the going out of business sale babies r us is having ) +Free shipping . The car seat was exactly what we expected beautiful deep blue color . Baby is due in 5 weeks and we are excited to test this baby out. It is on the heavier side just a heads up!
ProsVery supportive and padded for comfort. Classy looking as well! Awesome quality
ConsOn the heavy side
By Jcsilvey
undisclosed
February 17, 2018
LOVE this car seat. Base... not as much
This car seat is amazing. I'm so glad purchased it. It is heavy duty and I know my daughter is safe if we were ever in an accident. The one thing I would change is the base. The latch system is so great but if you drive a larger vehicle the latch straps are not long enough if you have the base in the middle seat. It fits just fine in our car but not our truck. And I don't like strapping the base in with the seatbelt, it doesn't seem as secure. I just wish the would have made the straps for the base even an inch longer! 5 stars for the car seat... 3 for the base.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By J
Tennessee
February 4, 2018
Love it!
So far we love everything about this seat. Easy to install, very comfy for baby, will last a long time. Not as heavy as I thought it might be. Fits well into our Baby Jogger City Mini GT with the Chicco adapter.
By aray14
undisclosed
January 22, 2018
durability of a tank but comfort of a recliner!
First of all, it ships in one piece so there is no assembly required. It's heavy, but for us that's preferred for an infant seat because we'd rather our little one be encased in armor at all times in the car! The interior of the seat, however, is cushy and cozy- perfect for falling asleep. The best part is that the lining can be removed and the base can be adjusted to transform into a toddler seat. We love that it's meant to last a long time. It was easy to get into the car and secure as well. The instructions were very straightforward. No issues. The car seat also fits seamlessly into the shuttle stroller, securing tightly but very easy to remove. Since the it's also meant for the stroller it has a sun shield that folds down far enough to protect the baby from sun or wind. Overall, a great product, really nice design, but most importantly very sturdy and makes us parents comfortable for car trips.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MamaY
undisclosed
January 19, 2018
Love this car seat!
This car seat is fantastic! Safety was the most important factor for us as we were looking into car seat options, so seeing the great safety information for this seat was key. Beyond the great safety ratings, this seat is so easy to install, functional, easy to use and maneuver, and is a really good quality. The fabric is soft with a nice design, but also durable (and machine washable, which is the best). We love that the car seat can easily click in to a coordinating stroller, making this system so easy to use when we are on the go. The fact that this seat can transition to the toddler position is even better, because we can use it so much longer than a traditional infant seat! I absolutely recommend this car seat to anyone who is looking! You'll never look at another seat after using this.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Farrah
90808
January 13, 2018
Beautiful car seat
Love the color of this car seat and have received many compliments on it! The only thing is that it's a bit heavy even without my newborn in it. First purchase from Albee and I'm already looking at my next purchase :)
By Mayukh
Torrance, CA
October 27, 2017
Great Infant Car Seat !!!
This is a very good product, well designed and easy to use. This is primarily an infant car seat but can double up as a toddler car seat in the Stage2 position which is a great feature.
ProsDesign and quality of materials Easy to use
ConsLittle heavy for small women to carry
By Rosa90
undisclosed
October 1, 2017
Awesome car seat!!
I love this car seat!!! Very well made and high quality. I love how easily it can be switched to toddler stage! My daughter fits nice and snugly in her car seat! Love it!! Highly recommend this care seat! Mommy of 2 babies and I wish they sold this car seat when my son was an infant.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Katy03
undisclosed
September 26, 2017
Beautiful
I bought this car seat and it is very pretty, high quality material, and the shipping was fast.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Heatherf
undisclosed
September 18, 2017
Fantastic car seat!
I did a lot of research and shopping around for the perfect car seat that was safe, comfortable and easy to install and the Fit2 Rear Facing Car seat not only met but exceeded all my requirements...and more! The quality is outstanding, as I've found to be the case with all Chicco products. I also love that I will be able to use it throughout my son's first two years and it easily snaps into my Bravo LE stroller. Having a stroller and car seat that are compatible is a must in my opinion. I am very happy with this car seat and would highly recommend it to others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Heatherf
undisclosed
September 18, 2017
Fantastic car seat!
I did a lot of research and shopping around for the perfect car seat that was safe, comfortable and easy to install and the Fit2 Rear Facing Car seat not only met but exceeded all my requirements...and more! The quality is outstanding, as I've found to be the case with all Chicco products. I also love that I will be able to use it throughout my son's first two years and it easily snaps into my Bravo LE stroller. Having a stroller and car seat that are compatible is a must in my opinion. I am very happy with this car seat and would highly recommend it to others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura
Tucson, AZ
September 15, 2017
Love everything except the chest clip
This is my 3rd baby and we've always used Chicco infant seats. I loved the keyfit and decided to give the fit2 a try. I love everything except the redesigned chest clip. The release button is a tiny button on the bottom of the clip and it hurts my thumb every time I try to release it. On the keyfit, it's a much larger button on top of the chest clip and is so much easier to release. I love the potential extended use of this seat, but am dreading the toll it's going to take on my thumbs over the next 2 years.
ProsEase of installation Quality of materials
ConsChest clip design Boring color combos Weight of carrier
By Ksb327
undisclosed
August 29, 2017
Great Car Seat!
Very sturdy, and easy to install in the car. I like how it has multiple stages as my little one grows. Material/padding is very durable and love the design.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Den114
undisclosed
August 21, 2017
Easy installation
Very sturdy. Easy to install in the car. Padding is soft. Love the look.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CAmom
undisclosed
August 14, 2017
Quality!
I bought a Chicco car seat for my first born and loved it. I gave it to my sister when she had her baby and now I have purchased this one for my second baby. I looked into buying other car seats that were slightly lighter and had the color I wanted, but none compared to the safety and quality of Chicco. I would just love if they came in more colors!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ellen
Albany, GA
July 31, 2017
Great product
Great product & price. Exactly as we expected. Now just waiting on baby to get here to use it!
By Nana
Georgia
July 27, 2017
Love this store!
This is the 6th Chicco car seat that I have purchased in the last four years and I have purchased them all from Albee. The store has the BEST prices anywhere and the shipping is very fast. I will be purchasing more car seats in the future and when I do I will purchase them from Albee.
By MelissaEMommyof4
Undisclosed
July 26, 2017
Overall AWESOME!!
We bought these seats for our newborn twins and I could not be happier with them!! My babies fit perfectly in them and look so comfortable!! VERY soft and cushy yet durable fabric and very easy to adjust. LOVE the one-handed hands movement and large canopy. My only regret is not buying them sooner!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ccamp
Undisclosed
July 25, 2017
Best Car Seat on the Market
We just recently purchased this car seat (it was our third one) we are beyond happy with it. It had everything we wanted and more. We love the convenience of having a carrier but needed one to accommodate our 9 month old. It's still light weight, but provides excellent support. I feel very confident in his safety with this seat. He seems to be comfortable goes in with ease. The installation was done by my fianc but he said it was a breeze, unlike our experience with Graco click connect. I would recommend this car seat to anyoneC well worth the money.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jodi C
Undisclosed
July 11, 2017
Great car seat - love that I can keep using it!
This car seat is wonderful. It's so easy to use and not bulky. The base installed in a few seconds and removes just as fast for moving between cars. Works great with my already purchased Bravo Stroller (which I love as well). The fabric is nice and wipes clean easily. Adjusting the straps and headrest was a cinch. I'd give this a 10 out of 10! Chicco provided me this product in exchange for an honest review.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura914
Undisclosed
July 11, 2017
It Keeps Getting Better!!!
I didn't think Chicco car seats could get any better but they do! This car seat goes above and beyond my expectations! Having the option to keep our little one rear-facing was a must for us as she is very petite. Born two months early, we are getting great use out of this car seat seeing as she can stay in it for two years plus! The install was so quick and being able to move the car seat between cars easily is a time and life saver! Our little one loves being able to look out the window and see what is going on around her. I love all the options for the headrest to change height with her as she grows but keeping the padding on the sides is incredibly nice! And even having the seat belt harness adjust as well gives her the comfort she needs without sacrificing safety! Now she has that extra space for her feet she needs! The fabric cleans up so nicely which is again a must for those on the go snacks and is so luxurious. I was very curious as to how the base would work switching between the two stages, but it really is as easy as it looks in the video! And the base feels incredibly secure; it really is a fantastic feature that Chicco has introduced! We are absolutely thrilled with our Chicco Fit2! We know we will get great use out of this car seat and have absolutely loved how it was made our life with our little one that much easier!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lindseybp
Undisclosed
July 11, 2017
Love this car seat.
Bought this for our third child who is now 9 weeks old. It's a sturdy product just as you would expect from Chicco. The styling of the canopy, etc. is super classy. Super easy to install and use the base. Very happy and would recommend!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashley14
Undisclosed
July 6, 2017
As a new mom, safety was ...
As a new mom, safety was my first concern, along with ease of use. The installation was a breeze. The RideRight bubbles provided reassurance that the seat was in proper alignment and will keep our little one safe in both of our vehicles despite the varied angles. When transferring it in and out, I was surprised at how easy it was! I can insert and unlock with one hand! It is lightweight and I love that it can grow with us through these first few years with one simple flip of the lever inside the base. I also love the timeless style/look of the car seat. My next purchase will definitely be the stroller to go along with our Fit2. I would highly recommend the Fit2 to all new parents who can rest assured that baby will be comfortable and most importantly safe! Chicco provided me with this product in exchange for my honest opinion.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Happy Mom
Undisclosed
July 5, 2017
Great Features!
My husband and I recently got the Chicco Fit2 and love this car seat. What we really like about this car seat is the flexibility to easily adjust from newborn to 2yrs. The stage level is really easy to adjust by swinging a platform from stage 1 to stage 2 and it includes an indicator on the side. Installation of the base was straightforward and simple. On the inside, the fabric is very soft and durable. Another feature that stood out for us was the extra padded harness. It contains much more padding than what we have seen in other car seats especially around the buckle. The canopy is pretty thick and seems really resilient. It's easy to adjust and has a large coverage area. Another thing we liked was that the canopy had enough flexibility to easily wrap an arm around the handle for carrying without getting in the way. An added bonus for us was the compatibility with our Chicco TRE jogging stroller. Chicco provided us with the Fit2 car seat in exchange for our honest opinion. We are very pleased with the quality and functionality of the Fit2 and would recommend it to anyone in the market for a new car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sframpton
Undisclosed
June 30, 2017
Easy but secure installation!
As a Mom to Be I was really excited when I received my Fit2, and the install couldn't have been easier. Between the ReclineSecure leveling foot and 2 RideRight leveling bubbles it was very simply to achieve the proper angles for my vehicle's seat. I feel confident in the safety of my new baby while in the Fit2 due to it's extremely secure fit in my vehicle. I would highly recommend the Fit2 to all Moms-to-be, you will feel at ease knowing your new baby is safe and comfortable! Chicco provided me with this product in exchange for my honest opinion.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lindseyc
Undisclosed
June 23, 2017
Love this seat!
I purchased this seat and love it! I love all the safety features and he fact you don't have to buy another seat so soon! Love all chicco products! I just wish I had bought a stroller
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MeaganH
undisclosed
April 21, 2017
Best Carseat on the Market
I bought the Keyfit 30 before my son was born and I loved it, but by 2 1/2 months old he was 27 inches and I started to panic because he was going to outgrow it. I didn't want to get a non carrier style. So I was excited to find the Fit 2. My son fits so much better in this. I really like that the shoulder pads aren't huge and the headrest is very plush and soft even without the extra headrest pad. My husband loves that he can fold back the handle with one hand and I think its lighter and easier to carry. Plus I can still use it with my Chicco Urban stroller. Hands down the best infant to 2 year seat on the market.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mama Bear
undisclosed
April 6, 2017
Excellent Car Seat for Safety and Style!
When I think of putting our first baby in a car seat, the most important characteristic is safety. This car seat/base combo is extremely sturdy and gives piece of mind to this first time mom. I reviewed the base separately as we got a back-up for my husband's car, but this is super easy to install! I looked into other car seats that were a bit lighter, but am so pleased with the Fit2 as it comes with Chicco's high safety ratings and 2-stage option. Least important, but worth mentioning... the aesthetic is great. Often times baby products have bright colors or patterns and I really love the simplicity of this all black color scheme with a color on color pattern. We plan to purchase the Chicco "Urban" Stroller and love the ease of fitting all the Chicco products together.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Abby29
undisclosed
April 1, 2017
Easy to install; Quality materials
Straight out of the box, I could tell this seat was of great quality. The materials are really nice and plush. The infant insert is nice, and easy to remove when necessary. I love that I will be able to use this seat longer than other infant seats by simply switching the latch in the base. The design on the canopy is very lovely and it is easy to move back and forth. The handle is also easy to click into several positions. The seat works with many Chicco strollers, which is another plus, as I will not want to wake the baby going from the car to the stroller. Aside from the product being great, I am happy there are so many "how-to" and informative videos about the seat to help with questions I may have. Overall, I am very happy with this seat so far and am excited to continue using it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Abby29
undisclosed
April 1, 2017
Easy to install; Quality materials
Straight out of the box, I could tell this seat was of great quality. The materials are really nice and plush. The infant insert is nice, and easy to remove when necessary. I love that I will be able to use this seat longer than other infant seats by simply switching the latch in the base. The design on the canopy is very lovely and it is easy to move back and forth. The handle is also easy to click into several positions. The seat works with many Chicco strollers, which is another plus, as I will not want to wake the baby going from the car to the stroller. Aside from the product being great, I am happy there are so many "how-to" and informative videos about the seat to help with questions I may have. Overall, I am very happy with this seat so far and am excited to continue using it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kellylee712
undisclosed
March 29, 2017
Stylish & Easy to Use!
As of a mom of two I have had other infant car seats and can honestly say this is my favorite! It's simple to adjust the straps without them getting twisted and I love the overall design, neutral but tasteful. I would definitely recommend this car seat. Bonus points for not having to purchase another car seat for several years!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Meg589
undisclosed
March 21, 2017
Great infant seat
This infant seat is by far our favorite infant seat we have owned by Chico! Love the sleek black look. The sun cover comes down much further than ones we have had in the past which is great! The straps are easily adjustable, and is very light weight. The installation of the base was very simple; and the seat is so simple to click right in! All in all great infant seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Meg589
Undisclosed
March 21, 2017
Slender base! Easy to fit 3 across!
We currently have three in car seats, and drive a midsize SUV. With this base we were able to fit three seats across the middle row! It is simple to install with the level bar, slender in place, and love that it will grow with us for two years! Appreciated all the directions on the base as it was easy for the grandparents to install in their car on their own! Nothing but great things to say regarding the fit2 base and car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By meganrohall
undisclosed
March 20, 2017
So much lighter!
Being a mom of a toddler and a newborn, I have found this infant carrier and car seat to be much easier to use. The 1 hand hand carry makes life SO much simpler when I am trying to wrangle both kids. I also really like the look of the sleek black fabric and that the colors are non gender specific. This particular car seat is also much lighter feeling, and not quite as bulky. Installation was a breeze, too! All in all, great intent seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MeganRohall
Undisclosed
March 20, 2017
Sleek style!
I've had the Fit2 Car Seat and Car Seat Base for about 2 weeks now. I like that the style is much slimmer and less bulky than the other base. We have a small SUV, and another child in a car seat, so I like this this car seat base doesn't spill over into the seat next to him, taking up any spare space we might have. I also really like the lever that you can flip to adjust to their weight and age to gradually grow into the toddler seat! All in all, I would prefer this particular car seat to the first edition Fit.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mama Bear
Undisclosed
March 16, 2017
Highly Recommend for New Parents!
As a first time parents, all things baby tend to be a little overwhelming. This product is simple and straightforward. Solid (stabilizer bar!) and easy to install (directions all over it), the base also comes with a level, which is genius. We love that this product line is highly-rated in safety and will grow with our baby - removing a lot of worry during the first two years. Thank you for offering the base separately... we have two cars in our family and very hands-on grandparents-to-be that will be purchasing this base!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mama Bear
undisclosed
March 16, 2017
Highly Recommend for New Parents!
As a first time parents, all things baby tend to be a little overwhelming. This product is simple and straightforward. Solid (stabilizer bar!) and easy to install (directions all over it), the base also comes with a level, which is genius. We love that this product line is highly-rated in safety and will grow with our baby - removing a lot of worry during the first two years. Thank you for offering the base separately... we have two cars in our family and very hands-on grandparents-to-be that will be purchasing this base!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leah123
undisclosed
March 14, 2017
Feels safe
I really like this new car seat from Chicco. My six week old feels nice and secure when I bring him out. It was easy for my husband to install and easy for me to get him in and out of the car. In other car seats I felt the straps didn't feel secure even when I try to tighten them. This one feels great and still comfortable for the baby. Would definitely recommend to new parents.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leah123
Undisclosed
March 14, 2017
Feels safe
I really like this new car seat from Chicco. My six week old feels nice and secure when I bring him out. It was easy for my husband to install and easy for me to get him in and out of the car. In other car seats I felt the straps didn't feel secure even when I try to tighten them. This one feels great and still comfortable for the baby. Would definitely recommend to new parents.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melissa2253
Undisclosed
March 14, 2017
Great safety!
We tried this out a week or so ago... couldn't be happier, it has great safety features. This is our second child and are love this car seat so much more!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leah123
undisclosed
March 14, 2017
Feels safe
I really like this new car seat from Chicco. My six week old feels nice and secure when I bring him out. It was easy for my husband to install and easy for me to get him in and out of the car. In other car seats I felt the straps didnt feel secure even when I try to tighten them. This one feels great and still comfortable for the baby. Would definitely recommend to new parents.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leah123
Undisclosed
March 14, 2017
Feels safe
I really like this new car seat from Chicco. My six week old feels nice and secure when I bring him out. It was easy for my husband to install and easy for me to get him in and out of the car. In other car seats I felt the straps didnt feel secure even when I try to tighten them. This one feels great and still comfortable for the baby. Would definitely recommend to new parents.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hoke1839
Undisclosed
March 12, 2017
I am a mother of 5 ...
I am a mother of 5 children, needless to say I am no stranger to car seats. My youngest daughter is currently in the fit2 rear facing infant & toddler car seat, I am confident she loves it just as much as I do!! For starters the quality is second to none, I can't say enough about the well thought out features. The fabric is amazingly soft and plush leaving total comfort for your little one while in the car. The sun canopy provides excellent protection, such a huge feature that many of my past seats have lacked. My daughter is rather tall for her age so having the adjustable headrest let's me know there will be plenty of room for her as she continues to grow, not to mention adjusting the position is simple and able to do one handed. Nothing on this seat has to be taken apart for adjustments which is amazing!! Removing the seat from the base is simple and easy to carry. I love that whether in stage one or two it takes up minimal space in car. The base is incredible!! Installing it was effortless, it was tight and secure in no time at all. Having the level indicator leaves you confident everything is right where it needs to be. Best base I have had by far!!! Moving from stage1 to stage2 is so simple my three year old son did it for me, how much more simple can it be than that? The only thing I wish is that I had this car seat for all of my children! I recommend this to any parent who is looking for a car seat!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hoke1839
Undisclosed
March 12, 2017
Amazing!!
I am a mother of 5 children, needless to say I am no stranger to car seats. My youngest daughter is currently in the fit2 rear facing infant & toddler car seat, I am confident she loves it just as much as I do!! For starters the quality is second to none, I can't say enough about the well thought out features. The fabric is amazingly soft and plush leaving total comfort for your little one while in the car. The sun canopy provides excellent protection, such a huge feature that many of my past seats have lacked. My daughter is rather tall for her age so having the adjustable headrest let's me know there will be plenty of room for her as she continues to grow, not to mention adjusting the position is simple and able to do one handed. Nothing on this seat has to be taken apart for adjustments which is amazing!! Removing the seat from the base is simple and easy to carry. I love that whether in stage one or two it takes up minimal space in car. The base is incredible!! Installing it was effortless, it was tight and secure in no time at all. Having the level indicator leaves you confident everything is right where it needs to be. Best base I have had by far!!! Moving from stage1 to stage2 is so simple my three year old son did it for me, how much more simple can it be than that? The only thing I wish is that I had this car seat for all of my children! I recommend this to any parent who is looking for a car seat!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hoke1839
Undisclosed
March 12, 2017
I am a mother of 5 ...
I am a mother of 5 children, needless to say I am no stranger to car seats. My youngest daughter is currently in the fit2 rear facing infant & toddler car seat, I am confident she loves it just as much as I do!! For starters the quality is second to none, I can't say enough about the well thought out features. The fabric is amazingly soft and plush leaving total comfort for your little one while in the car. The sun canopy provides excellent protection, such a huge feature that many of my past seats have lacked. My daughter is rather tall for her age so having the adjustable headrest lets me know there will be plenty of room for her as she continues to grow, not to mention adjusting the position is simple and able to do one handed. Nothing on this seat has to be taken apart for adjustments which is amazing!! Removing the seat from the base is simple and easy to carry. I love that whether in stage one or two it takes up minimal space in car. The base is incredible!! Installing it was effortless, it was tight and secure in no time at all. Having the level indicator leaves you confident everything is right where it needs to be. Best base I have had by far!!! Moving from stage1 to stage2 is so simple my three year old son did it for me, how much more simple can it be than that? The only thing I wish is that I had this car seat for all of my children! I recommend this to any parent who is looking for a car seat!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hoke1839
Undisclosed
March 12, 2017
Amazing!!
I am a mother of 5 children, needless to say I am no stranger to car seats. My youngest daughter is currently in the fit2 rear facing infant & toddler car seat, I am confident she loves it just as much as I do!! For starters the quality is second to none, I can't say enough about the well thought out features. The fabric is amazingly soft and plush leaving total comfort for your little one while in the car. The sun canopy provides excellent protection, such a huge feature that many of my past seats have lacked. My daughter is rather tall for her age so having the adjustable headrest lets me know there will be plenty of room for her as she continues to grow, not to mention adjusting the position is simple and able to do one handed. Nothing on this seat has to be taken apart for adjustments which is amazing!! Removing the seat from the base is simple and easy to carry. I love that whether in stage one or two it takes up minimal space in car. The base is incredible!! Installing it was effortless, it was tight and secure in no time at all. Having the level indicator leaves you confident everything is right where it needs to be. Best base I have had by far!!! Moving from stage1 to stage2 is so simple my three year old son did it for me, how much more simple can it be than that? The only thing I wish is that I had this car seat for all of my children! I recommend this to any parent who is looking for a car seat!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hoke1839
Undisclosed
March 12, 2017
Simply the best!
I am amazed at how easy this base is to install, completely effortless to make it tight and secure! Having the level indicator leaves you confident that everything is right where it needs to be! Moving from stage 1 to stage 2 is beyond easy, as a matter of fact I had my arms full and my THREE year old son was able to do it for me, talk about a brilliant and EASY feature!! I am relaxed in knowing my baby is safe and secure while riding in comfort! I highly recommend this base, best one I've used by far!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ashlandis
Undisclosed
March 7, 2017
Great fabric and style!
The Fabric of the Fit2 is amazing and luxurious, it is also easy to keep clean. The Fit2 is easy to load and unload in my car, moving to my Chicco stroller is also quick and painless, which is a great feature! The fact that I will be able to use it as my baby grows eases my mind because I know my baby will be safe and secure. I never have to worry about safety concerns when purchasing Chicco products and he Fit2 is no different. Highly recommended!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alicia B
Undisclosed
March 5, 2017
What I've been waiting for!
Shopping for a car seat that wouldn't become obsolete in a year was hard, but this was perfect. My daughter is now safe AND comfortable. It was easy to install and well worth the cost!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alicia B
undisclosed
March 5, 2017
This was perfect!
Shopping for a car seat that wouldn't become obsolete in a year was hard, but this was perfect. My daughter is now safe AND comfortable. It was easy to install and well worth the cost!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kels2005
Undisclosed
March 3, 2017
Functional and Stylish
There is nothing more frustrating than purchasing a safe car seat knowing that months later you'll have a purchase another one to fit your growing child. With that being said, the Fit2 Rear Facing Infant and Toddler Car Seat fit our needs perfectly. Since it holds a child up to 35lbs I know we will get a ton of use out of it. The base was super easy to install. Much easier than car seats we've installed in the past. I really love the padding that holds our small infant's head in place while he very small. Even though we have a boy, the design on the car seat is not too feminine but just sweet enough and not boring! I am thrilled with this car seat and would highly recommend!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kels2005
Undisclosed
March 3, 2017
Easy to Install
We got this extra base to go along with our Fit 2 Rear-Facing Infant and Toddler Car Seat. We love the Fit2 and since our family has two cars we needed an extra base to go with it. My favorite feature about the base is the levels that guide you when you install the seat. I always felt nervous about installing car seats. I never felt like I was doing it correctly. With this base, I felt very confident that I installed it correctly.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom of Three
Undisclosed
January 16, 2017
A solid and sturdy base
I would definitely recommend this base to anyone. It was super easy and fast to install in both stages. The levels made it extremely easy as well. This solid and sturdy product is good quality for sure.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SunnyDay19
undisclosed
January 15, 2017
Perfect for our growing baby
I'm in love with the Fit2! We bought the KeyFit before our son was born and we've been so pleased with it. It's so convenient to snap it in and out of the base and stroller, especially when he's fallen asleep in the car. I was dreading transitioning him into a bigger car seat because I'd lose those benefits. Thank goodness the Fit2 came along! The bases are relatively painless to install, and I LOVE that it's compatible with our stroller. I just wish it had been available sooner so we could have used it from the start. The only downside is that it's somewhat heavy to carry, but it's totally worth it to keep my son asleep a little bit longer!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stacy Joy
Undisclosed
January 12, 2017
Easy to use, safe
This base is extremely easy to use! Without even reading the instructions, I was able to install it and understand how to switch from stage 1 to stage 2. There are indicators on the car seat which make switching extremely easy; something which I have not found to be normal with other similar car seats from other brands. The base is also sturdy and has a level which let's you know (again without wading into instructions) if your seat has the proper placement for the stage it is set to. I would highly recommend this base and seat for Moms everywhere!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stacy Joy
Undisclosed
January 12, 2017
Easy to use, safe
This base is extremely easy to use! Without even reading the instructions, I was able to install it and understand how to switch from stage 1 to stage 2. There are indicators on the car seat which make switching extremely easy; something which I have not found to be normal with other similar car seats from other brands. The base is also sturdy and has a level which lets you know (again without wading into instructions) if your seat has the proper placement for the stage it is set to. I would highly recommend this base and seat for Moms everywhere!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nennapea
Undisclosed
January 2, 2017
Happy baby
Our 11-12 month old had hated being in the car because he could not see anything. By putting him on this new carseat with the stage 2 setting he was able to see out, see his brother, and the long car rides for the holidays were actually decently pleasant! It was a breeze to install (took at max 10 minutes) and the strap/height adjustment is easy and doesn't require taking anything apart. The hood is thicker and goes down farther for much more sun coverage. The clips are a little different to get used to but I actually prefer them now. The only thing is that it is slightly bigger than the original KeyFit so carrying it around with baby inside is a little more awkward at first.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BFlesch
Undisclosed
December 25, 2016
High Quality 2-in-1 Rear-Facing Option
My husband and I were starting to look for another carseat option (previous Graco owners) for our 11.5 mo as we noticed she seemed more and more uncomfortable sitting down and cradled in the infant seat. We were not ready to put her forward-facing despite her weight, so we like the transitional option from infant to toddler in one. When we first received the Fit2, we immediately noticed the plush fabric and cushioning. It was so soft and comfortable, my daughter crawled right in after feeling it and laying her head on the side! It was relatively easy to install (nothing is fun about installing a car seat :) ) and clear markings/design made the switch from infant to toddler so simple. We tried her in the infant position, but I believe it was too much like what she was used to. When we switched to toddler, my daughter sat up straighter and seem pleased and comfortable. We have not tried to take the Fit2 out of the car since installing. The carseat itself did seem a bit heavier but that is due to the quality and stability of the materials. I wish we would have started with this as it also has the ability to click into the Chicco travel system. Very happy with this product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MBorg
Undisclosed
December 21, 2016
Best of Both Worlds!
Background My name is Melissa and I'm and elementary school teacher with two daughters, ages 2.5 and 9 months. A Chicco Keyfit30 was my first carseat purchase in 2013. Until last week when I received the Fit2, my second-born, 9 month old, was using the Keyfit as well. We also use a KeyFit Caddy and love the functionality. Many parents hit the 9-12 month stage and dread giving up the infant seat. The ease of "clicking" a sleeping baby in and out of a carrier is a function that busy moms have a hard time giving up. A quick trip to the grocery store with an infant carrier and caddy is much different than the current "next" seat options (rear to forward facing). I was beyond thrilled to learn that the Fit2 would serve as the best of the both worlds. My 90th percentile baby could have more legroom and a seat with higher weight limits, but my KeyFit caddy could still be used! Way to go, Chicco! Aesthetics When first taking the Fit2 out of the box, I "ooohed" and "ahhhed" like Christmas morning. The canopy fabric reminded me of fresh quick-dry workout clothes and the sleek black material was just waiting for my daughters to inevitably dump juice and snacks on it. I LOVED the grey pattern print of the infant pad and head cushion, but was sad when I realized that my 9 month old didn't need these extra pieces and the beauty of the seat would be transformed back to solid black. I sat there talking out loud to myself saying, "Jeesh! Why couldn't those fabrics be reversed?" Quality Ahh, yes! Welcome home, Chicco! Right away I was reminded of the quality of Chicco that seems, in my opinion, to be unmatched. Feelings of security emanate from the seat and it's clear that no shortcuts were taken. I was, however, disappointed in the change of fabric in the shoulder pads. While I LOVE that they can be removed and cleaned, they don't feel as durable as my current KeyFit 30 pads. The leg loop straps, on the other hand, received a wonderful make-over and an upgrade with the Fit2! I was so happy to see the extra padding surrounding the belts. In addition, the cushion on the center buckle appears to be more padded and durable. Ease of installation My husband will be the first to tell you that I've never once installed any of our car seats. A few failed attempts with former seats left me feeling defeated and frustrated in the past. There's a stigma, I feel, that comes with the importance of proper installation and I've never enjoyed the pressure or difficulty level of this task. I've sought the help of policemen/firefighters in the past to help me install and ease my mind. I decided that after nearly three years, it was my turn to try it out on my own! The Fit2 manual was easy to follow and I enjoyed the clear labels on the base. It was uncomplicated for me to discern that my daughter fit into the "toddler" stage of the base and I set out to find the "latch system!" The levels on the side gave me confidence and made me feel like I had done it right. Unlike many "second" seats, I love that I was simply installing the base rather than tackling the entire seat. With pride and a smile, I marched back into my house and made everyone come inspect and congratulate my installation skills. I am confident that I could repeat this in any car with ease. Functionality Car seat shopping is something that I don't take lightly. Wanting to keep my daughters safe yet choosing seats that fit our car and our budget can be a struggle. Since I currently own the KeyFit30, it is unlikely that I would have purchased the Fit2 as our second seat. The age limit is 2 years and since my daughter would only have this new seat for about a year, it is unlikely that I would have chosen this as her next seat simply due to the lifespan of use. The Fit2 is PERFECT for a baby's first seat that can stick with them (and their caddy) until age 2. However, I feel like the market for "current Chicco infant seat owners" is fleeting for this model. I love that the base quickly transforms to toddler stage and can easily latch into my car. My Keyfit Caddy can come out of retirement and accommodate this seat even though my baby is no longer an infant. The best of both worlds has finally arrived!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates


© Copyright Albee 2016. All Rights Reserved.