FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
159 Reviews
5
88% (140)
4
8% (13)
3
0% (0)
2
2% (3)
1
2% (3)
96% Recommend this product (153 of 159 responses)
By Sadie A.
CA
Great for preemies
January 25, 2021
love this seat easy to install easy to adjust. Best investment!
By Heather
Vero Beach, FL
Perfect
December 22, 2020
Exactly what we needed!
By K H.
Cypress, TX
So Far, So Good but Heavy and Hard to Clean
November 26, 2020
I didn't think the extra pound over the Keyfit 30 would be too noticeable, but it is. It is much bigger/bulkier. Hopefully it'll be worth it in extended life. I also had to watch a video on how to take the fabric off to clean and it seems a bit daunting. Comfortable, though, and good quality. Fits into Keyfit
By Samantha
Kansas
Love it!
November 12, 2020
Great service and best price I could find! Product came in less than a week and is perfect!
By Molly
Halfmoon, NY
Amazing!
October 18, 2020
We have used this seat from the day our baby was born. It has been awesome the entire time! All the way from 6lbs to 20lbs!
ProsComfy, lasts a long time
ConsHeavy
By CG
Kansas
So much peace of mind
September 27, 2020
I am very glad we purchased the Chicco Fit2 for our son. I really wanted this seat in particular because it has the rebound bar which most other infant careers on the market at the time did not have. We have used it for over a year now and my son just grew out of it. It still feels sturdy and we plan to use it for our next baby as well. The fabric has had some wear and the warning labels inside of not held up well and look kind of rough after washing a couple of times but overall it has lasted very well. We are very happy with the Chicco Fit2!
By Ashley
Georgia
Must have
August 31, 2020
I had the key fit 30 for my 1 year old and had to buy a toddler seat at about 8-9 months. I found this for my new baby to be and now I can save having to buy another in a few months ♥️♥️♥️ So convenient great fit love it
By Qing
Springfield, Illinois
nice material top safety
August 20, 2020
we picked this carseat after reading many comparisons and reviews because of the safety record of Chicco, the anti-rebound bar, and the nicer material. The fabric is soft and the piece is well made. it's also made in Italy, unlike the original key fit which is made in China.
Prosable to use in two modes nice fabric anti-rebound bar safety made in Italy
Consit's a bit on the heavy side for car seats
By Emily
Denver, Colorado
Nice car seat base
August 19, 2020
Easy to install, love this base
By Nicole
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Easy and Secure Install
June 2, 2020
Easy installation process. Traveled with this across the country and it was SO simple between vehicles. Chicco is a great brand and this base is wonderful!
By Christina
Michigan
Beautiful high quality car seat
May 24, 2020
We haven't used the seat because our baby isn't here yet but I'm very impressed with the quality and features of this car seat. The fabric is soft and very cushioned, looks beautiful but also very safe. I love the ease of getting the seat in and out of the base and the easily adjustable straps. This seat is a little heavier than some other infant seats but I feel the extra features and quality makes up for that.
Pros-High quality -many safety features -infant insert included -no rethread harness
Cons-a little heavy
By Andrea S.
United States
Perfect exactly how picture looked!
May 17, 2020
Perfect exactly how picture looked! Can’t wait to use these for my little girls!
By Kate
Poplar, Wisconsin
Amazing infant seat
April 20, 2020
This seat is one of the best in my opinion. High quality and not overly heavy.
By CJ
Leesburg, VA
Love this infant & toddler car seat!
April 11, 2020
The car seat looks very stylish and sturdy and seems easy to install. The price was very reasonable for a combo-seat. We feel confident that the baby will be safe in this seat. It was also delivered ahead of our expectations. Thanks!
By Maryann
Leeds, NY
Great price
March 21, 2020
I was delighted with this carsear when I purchased it for a considerably higher price 2 years ago for my first grandchild. Decided to order one for my second grandchild expected soon. I was thrilled to find it on your site for less money! Thank you, thank you! Was a little worried that it wouldn't be the same since I never ordered from your site before, but it is the exact same item for much less!
By NICHOLE
WELCOME, Minnesota
Perfect!
March 1, 2020
Great for the extra car!
By NICHOLE
WELCOME, Minnesota
Love it!
March 1, 2020
Got comments from all the hospital staff at what an amazing carseat it was! We love it, 6 months and still fits perfectly!
By Cristi
, Oklahoma
LOVE!!
February 5, 2020
We love all of the chicco products that we have bought and the Fit2 infant seat is no exception! The stage 1 and 2 levels are great for your baby as they get bigger, the seat and base are easy to install, the seat looks great and washes well! We bought an extra base for our second vehicle and for grandma's car so it makes it loading and unloading super easy no matter who baby is with.
By Virginia
Martinsburg
Amazing Car Seat
January 29, 2020
Very happy with our new car seat! Love the style and quality.
By LS
Williamsburg, VA
Great Comfortable Seat
January 24, 2020
Previously owned the KeyFit30 which was also very comfortable. Babies fall asleep and rarely cry in this car seat. This is higher quality fabrics and construction than the KeyFit30 however it does weigh slightly more than the KeyFit30.
By Samantha
Chicago, Illinois
Great Carseat
January 22, 2020
Color of car seat is great and installation was easy. Look forward to using with new born is a couple of weeks. If i notice any issues once using i will update the review.
By Nicci
Iowa
Easy to install
December 16, 2019
It was super easy to install. I can’t say if I like it for actual use as baby isn’t here just yet but I personally love the fabric and ease of use
ProsEasy to install
ConsHeavy
By Mary
Mahwah, NJ
Great product Chicco
November 22, 2019
Albee baby is a great company. Very quick with getting your order out and delivery. Purchased quite a few things from them never any problems. Chicco is a great product and the key fit 30 and key fit 2 are the safest car seat for your little ones.
ProsEasy to install and remove the base . Great for carrying the baby in and out of the house . Fell very secure my grandchildren are safe in the car . Just love this car seat .
Best UsesYou can add a stroller to it and keep the baby in one place .
By Hanna
STATEN ISLAND, New York
Good....but uncomfortable
November 8, 2019
My baby is currently using this seat, even though it's a really nice looking seat and I can only assume it's just as highly rated safety wise as the other Chicco seats, it does have a flaw in my opinion. I don't think it's very comfortable for a child under the age of four or five months, the seat is "sinks in" more than other seats (I hope that makes sense), making the baby just look too "squashed", somewhat bent, it's difficult to explain, the baby just does not look right. The angle at which the baby sits just seams too uncomfortable, it's much too deep, my baby is not happy in it unfortunately. This is not my first baby, I've used two different infant seats in the past, both different brands, and this was not an issue with either.
By Lindsey
Devils Lake , Nd
Great carseat
November 1, 2019
Have used Chicco in past and wanted something that would last longer than the traditional carriers and this is it. Very nice seat and fabric is great! Very easy to install and use!
By Chris B.
Mass
Love this car seat!
October 9, 2019
This car seat is exactly what we expected. It was easy to install, the expectations were definitely met.
ProsEasy installation Soft material Cozy for baby
By Gregory
Brooklyn, New York
Very safe seat. The heaviness matters.
September 29, 2019
This is a great seat, and we would buy it again for our twins, who have used it from day to 18 months . This seat can last longer, but we are ready to move up a more upright setup. We love and recommend these seats. In the early days, we used them with a Joovy Twin Roo as a stroller for taking our kids on walks. In the car, they lock in very effectively and get a tight fit. The straps can get twisted, which is frustrating. Also, this is a heavy car seat. It's not easy for just carrying your kids around. That said, you'll know they are safe. We'd buy it again in a heartbeat.
By Jenna
Scottsdale, Arizona
Great infant car seat
September 25, 2019
The car seat base was easy to install and placing the seat in the base is not difficult. I like that the seat can be adjusted to have more leg room when my son gets bigger. We recently had to take the cover off to wash, it was a little challenging to get it off, but it washed really well. The straps are a little bit harder to clean and the latches have a lot of little crevices to get spit up out of. Overall, it is easy to strap the kid in and adjust the head rest and buckles.
ProsEasy Great fabric
Consit is warm
By Paten
Fyffe, Alabama
First baby
August 27, 2019
Being a first time mom I did my research and then researched some more. Car seat safety is HUGE!! I was kind of uneasy about ordering online and being unsure of a product I have never tried before but when the seat came in I am VERY pleased and will be using Chicco from now until we are finished with car seats
By Amber
Florida
Great seat
August 24, 2019
Have used Chicco in past and wanted something that would last longer than the traditional carriers and this is it. Very nice seat and fabric is great! Very easy to install and use! Will always be a Chicco fan!!
By Crissy
Connecticut
Car seat
August 14, 2019
Awesome, easy, lightweight and safe. Best car seat ever. The delivery from this company was very fast, looking forward to purchasing more products from them.
ConsNone
By Keven
Seattle WA
F2 car seat
July 27, 2019
I Love this car seat because it is very comfortable for my baby .
By Alashandra
, oklahoma
So easy to install the base!
July 23, 2019
Installing a carseat is not my favorite thing to do but Chicco makes it so much easier with their great base! Besides that it is really soft and comfy for my little one. Add on the great safety rating and its a homerun car seat.
By Amy
Charleston WV
Easiest base to install
July 11, 2019
This is one of the easiest car seat bases we have ever installed. Easy and fast not to mention safe!
ProsQuick and easy Great latch system 2 stages
By Amy
Charleston WV
Amazing Car Seat
July 11, 2019
We purchased this car seat because the ability to last for 2 years. We just had our little girl at 36 weeks and are thrilled with this car seat. She is so tiny and when we brought her home she fit in this car seat secure and safe! This is going to be a long loved car seat!
ProsSize of seat Safety Ease of use Seat base easy to install Longevity of use
ConsNone at this time
By Holly
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Love love love!!
July 6, 2019
My favorite infant chicco seat we've owned. We have bought 2 of these and love them!!
By Michaela
Fort Campbell, Kentucky
Favorite seat by far
July 4, 2019
This is my 3rd boy and by far my favorite seat to date. Seems super safe and comfortable. And I love how it grows with my baby. It has 2 different stages so you won’t need a new seat until 2 or 35 lbs!
ProsSafe, comfortable, convenient
ConsA little heavy
By Dawn
Dallas
Quality car seat for the price
June 28, 2019
Upgraded from our old britax b-safe car seat. This is much much better. Not ultra light weight but good quality overall.
By Carley
Washington, North Carolina
Beautiful and Functional
May 19, 2019
I was so excited to find the Fleur print of this car seat on sale! LOVE this car seat. It is gorgeous and will last longer than most infant seats (especially nice for saving space in small vehicles versus a convertible car seat). Very luxurious materials. Still works with Chicco stroller adapter to uppababy stroller. The only downside is that it’s slightly heavier than your average infant seat (only reason it gets four stars instead of five).
ConsHeavy
By Alyssia
,
Great car seat
May 15, 2019
Great car seat for my little. Fits her snug & easy to use and install. Love that she can grow with it.
By TJ
Delware
Base is the Bomb
May 13, 2019
Same as the keyfit30 the Chicco car seat is a great fit. The base is what allows you to angle the seat properly and still give the passengers/Driver a decent seating position. The price is within the middle range and quality is high. The Fit2 is new to us so I don't really have any Pros or Cons. We bought the black with the textured design, this should hold up the best with spills and marks from taking the thing with you everywhere and I mean everywhere for two years.
By Jessica
Guyton, Georgia
Super fast shipping
May 10, 2019
I was impressed with the price and how fast the shipping was.
By Elizabeth
Folsom, CA
So much better
May 9, 2019
We used the keyfit 30 for our twins and ordered this for our 3rd baby. This version is so much better than the previous. Shipping was fast and so far baby loves it.
ProsEasy to install. Quality fabric
ConsSunshade isn?t the best.
By Leon
Great neck, ny
Great quality and good for infants
May 1, 2019
Other car seats didn’t come for the padding for when the baby is under 2 months old. This one did. Great look too. Light and easy to use.
ProsLatch bar can be opened closed with clocking only one side.
By Courtney
Vacaville, California
Keyfit 2
April 24, 2019
We purchased a Chicco for the first time for my second child. Love the design and how padded it is and how simply easy it is to install! Literally the EASIEST car seat I’ve ever installed. BUT it gets very hot and the ventilation isn’t the best. We were recently Rear-ended pretty hard and this car seat held up extremely well and kept baby completely safe! That’s why I re-purchased this. Other than the ventilation issue, it’s great!
ProsEasy instillation Nice, sleek design Soft
ConsNo Ventilation
By SoCal G.
San Diego, California
Awesome quality
April 5, 2019
Just installed this car seat as my new baby will be here any day now and it is the awesome quality I expect from Chicco. I loved and used the Keyfit 30 with my older children and made the switch to this model since California Law now requires rear facing for two years. The fit of this car seat rear facing compared to a convertible is that it is not as bulky and I love that I can use it in the stroller for the next two years; after that I'll have to switch to a convertible, but I will enjoy the next two years with this seat for sure.
By Danielle
Pahrump, Nevada
Great Seat!
April 3, 2019
This car seat is super easy to install and use. It’s great that it converts from infant seat to convertible. We are a Chicco family and this is a great addition I wish I had known about this with my older kids for those beginning days!
ProsEasy to install. Lightweight. Comfortable.
By Carlos
Los Angeles
Nice upgrade from Keyfit30
March 24, 2019
Nice styling and lightweight. Good to know I will be able to use longer than the keyfit30.
By Jessica
Colorado
Great carseat
March 23, 2019
This is by far one of the nicest carseats I have seen.
By Lauren
Missoula, Montana
Great car seat
March 10, 2019
This car seat is very nice, high quality and user friendly. Shipping was fast and the price was great!
By Courtney
Oregon
Nice quality
March 6, 2019
This fabric and padding on this seat are of much nicer quality than that of the Chicco KeyFit. Love the one button operation for the handle. This is a bit bigger than your average infant seat, since it goes to 2 years, and therefore is a bit heavier than the average infant seat. I like that it has the Euopean seatbelt path for installation without a base. Fits well in my Joovy double stroller with the strollers included car seat adapter. I like the all black because it looks sleek and won’t show dirt as much. I have yet to install in my car or use with an actual baby, since he’s not born yet, but it is a very nice car seat.
ProsQuality fabric Nice padding Use till age 2 Steel frame Easy install
ConsSize Weight Price
Best UsesNewborn-2 years
By Bre
Boston, Massachusetts
Super easy to install and lightweight
March 6, 2019
While a bit on the expensive side for an infant car seat, we found these to be a quick install and easy to maneuver around. I also love the seatbelt option, which makes living and traveling in the city a bit easier if we ever need to rely on an Uber. Overall, well worth the money!
By Rob
Minnesota
Works great, but pricey
March 5, 2019
A second base is a must for multiple vehicles. Base is well designed and easy to use. I like the level system. My only gripe, is it's a little on the expensive side. Regardless, money well spent if you're in the chicco system.
Proseasy to use solid base
Consspendy
Best Usestrucks
By Jake
Arkansas
Good buy
February 26, 2019
The seat was better than expected. Easy to install. Highly recommend.
By Amy
Los Angeles, California
Great Car Seat - pleasantly surprised
February 12, 2019
We had a hand me down Chicco Keyfit 30 from my borther and I hated it. I thought it was so uncomfortable, but after seeing my friends new Chicco Keyfit 30, I was bummed I took the hand me down rather than buying the new model. My baby was already 6 months old and it wouldn’t make sense fiscally to purchase the Keyfit at that point. We ended up buy a convertible car seat and my baby stopped crying every single time we put her in a car seat. However, my husband wouldn’t stop talking about a travel system, so after more research, I stumbled onto the Fit2! The price was great, it’ll fit my baby much longer, and even better is that it’s compatible with my Uppababy stroller with an adapter. I love how you only need to click one button to put the handle up and down. The fabric is really nice. Unfortunately, the inserts are only for newborns up to 11lbs, but without it, I still think it has enough cushion to be comfortable. My babes seem to be comfortable in there and she’s currently 6monhs 18lbs. Yup, she’s a big baby, but she’s comfortable. I’m not sure if she’ll fit up to 24 months, but I think the seat is worth the convenience. I think it’ll last her till 18months.
By Cassie
Glasgow, Kentucky
Nice
February 6, 2019
The Chicco fit2 is very nice looking and very easy to use. I love that it can accommodate older infants up to small toddlers!
By Mom 8.
Bay Area, CA
Great Infant CarSeat
February 1, 2019
I love this car seat. I feel that my child is safe. I got the subtle flower design in black. It is beautiful. It clicks in easily and it is not too heavy. I love the fact that there is a lock off that is super easy to put the seat belt through. (on the base). Very happy with this car seat!
By Ash W.
GR, MI
We love Chicco!
January 26, 2019
We are expecting our fourth baby! We’ve used a Chicco KeyFit for our other kiddos, but it was time for a new seat! We’ve had our eye on this particular seat since we found out we were pregnant again. When it went on sale, I ordered it! I LOVE the feel of the fabrics, and of course, Chiccos safety is second to none. We can’t wait to bring our newest additions home in this seat.
By Jay
Phoenix, Arizona
Excellent car seat
January 26, 2019
As new parents there a lot of things you need to learn and get used to, luckily setting up a car seat wasn’t difficult and only took me 5 minutes. The fabrics are nice and the quality is good. It’s a little heavy and our preemie baby hardly fit. Overall very satisfied with our buy.
ProsEasy install 2 positions
ConsA little heavy On the big side for preemie
By Corwin H.
Ohio
This was an amazing price!
January 21, 2019
It arrived within a couple weeks, very great price for this name brand! It wasn’t opened or used!
By Rob
Minnesota
Fashionable and Functional
January 19, 2019
Quality car seat that is functional and works well. I have no complaints.
By Heather
Pottstown, pa
Great base
December 20, 2018
I love how this base hooks in, it's so easy. So glad I bought an extra base. It makes it so much easier when you have two vehicles.
By Heather
Pottstown, pa
Great carseat
December 20, 2018
I love this car seat! I'm so glad I bought it. The padding is perfect.
By Alyssa
Henrico, Virginia
Great!
December 10, 2018
I haven't had my baby yet, but it seems to be very good quality. Many of my friends love the chicco fit30, and this is just the newer version of that. I think it will be great that it extends to a toddler position. However, due to that, it is heavier than the chicco fit 30.
ProsQuality Extends to a toddler position
ConsHeavy
By Michaela S.
Tennessee
Great buy and great customer care!
December 10, 2018
When we first recieved our car seat there was a hole in the fabric. I addressed this with Albee baby and they immediately sent me out a new one. Absolutely exceptional customer care! Our new one is in perfect condition. It’s one of the best car seats I’ve bought so far. It’s very well priced, very well made and overall the perfect purchase.
By Alisa
Olympia, Wa
Love!
December 10, 2018
This car seat is amazing, it’s my second Chicco car seat. I used the keyfit 30 with my first 2 kids and this one kept all the great features, and added zero rethread straps and able to use up to 24 months. I can’t wait to use it on our newest little one.
By Michelle Z.
OH
Perfect!
November 28, 2018
This car seat arrived very quickly. Chicco thought of everything when designing this seat. It is very sturdy and can be used for two years instead of just one. Very easy to adjust the straps on baby. It was very easy to install into my car too. I love the fabric pattern--a floral pattern. Very different and still masculine enough to be used for a boy also. Well-made, sturdy. I would buy this product again.
ProsVery well-made and easy to use.
ConsNone.
Best UsesFor babies up to age 2.
By Lupita
Pacific grove, California
Love it!
November 26, 2018
A little on the heavy side, but well worth it. Baby seems safe and secure. Love that she can stay in the car seat un6il two. Fits with my Chicco urban stroller.
By Penny
Kansas City, Kansas
Quality Chicco carseat
November 24, 2018
I like the plush infant insert and the Italian made fabric. It feels high quality. We haven't been able to use the stage 2 setting yet but are excited to be able to use this quality chicco car seat for a couple years.
Pros
By Tony
CHARLOTTE, North Carolina
Great product and arrived fast.
November 23, 2018
We couldn't believe the price and we got it the next day. Great customer service and products all around.
By Kendra
SWANSEA, SC
Excellent.
November 1, 2018
Super speedy shipping. Exactly as described. Easy to use and understand.
By Jessic
Texas
Quality car seat!
October 26, 2018
We have used Chicco car seats for years. This infant car seat did not disappoint. It is very comfy and feels really safe for our baby.
By bjones87
undisclosed
Like a bucket!
September 9, 2018
My daughter is now 3 months old. She screams as soon as she sits in this carseat. The infant insert needs removed around 12 lbs. So then... it's just a thinly padded bucket to sit in. There is no support, the seat sinks very deep. It's built for a child over 6-7 months old in my opinion. I am currently using a used carseat and researching before buying a new infant carseat. Ridiculous considering the price I paid for this one!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Grandma 1.
undisclosed
Awesome!
September 5, 2018
I bought this for my week old grandson after seeing the new baby sitting in the combo pack stroller/carseat my daughter received at her baby shower. (Another well known brand). There was no way I was going to allow my newest grandbaby ride in a car with such lack of head support and side support! Not to mention the difficulty in installing the base of that car seat! (It took dad and myself both pushing, pulling and adjusting the straps to secure it into car! We also had the nurse at the hospital double check everything before bringing the baby home from the hospital and she had to secure it even more!!!). The angle of the seat was terrible for newborns and the baby looked terribly uncomfortable! I immediately started searching reviews and ratings for purchasing a new car seat and fell in love with the Chicco Fit 2. I ordered it online and it arrived a couple of days later. It has exceeded my expectations in every way! It is stylish, well made with luxurious quality materials and provides excellent support in every way! It is deeper then the prior car seat which is a major plus. With excellent support for the head and neck of an infant, as well as wonderful support on the sides. The base was unbelievably easy to install! Instructions were easy to understand. The effort to install the base was so easy and minimal. My son in law and I were prepared for a struggle after our last experience, but it was installed in moments and it was secure with little effort! The added plus is this seat will also grow with him! We used this seat for the first time today and the baby looked so comfy! (And safe!) I also purchased the Key Fit Caddy with my carseat purchase as a lightweight alternative to the heavy awkward combo pack stroller that is so bulky it barely fits in my daughter's car trunk. The Key Fit Caddy folds compact and fits with ease into the trunk of the car without having to remove everything from the trunk of the car. The caddy opens up with one handed motion. The car seat snaps into the Caddy base effortlessly. The storage area in the base is more than ample for a diaper bag, snacks, purse, etc. We did not encounter any difficulty pushing the Caddy over multiple types of surfaces encountered in a typical town setting.Uneven pavements, roadways, curbs. A smooth ride. I highly recommend both products! Great job Chicco! Well done!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alex
Charlotte, NC
Great!
September 2, 2018
Very easy to install. The trick we found was to recline the seat one notch, tighten all the way, then put the seat back up one notch. The base doesn’t budge!
ProsEasy to install Fits in Mini Cooper well
By Alex
Charlotte, NC
Love it!
September 2, 2018
Love the feel of the fabric on this seat. It’s lightweight, and I love that you can use it up to 35lbs instead of 30lbs.
ProsUse up to 35lbs or 35? Lightweight No rethread harness Easy tightening of harness One hand handle adjustments
By CMSK
undisclosed
Nice quality, but my daughter doesn't fit
August 26, 2018
Nice quality seat, but my daughter doesn't fit in this seat for some reason. I've tried to adjust her but her head is shoved down where to me it looks like she can't breathe and the shoulder straps don't seem to sit correctly either. I get scared while I'm driving and I'm always checking her. I really want to love this car seat, but I'm going to have to purchase one that fits her correctly so her neck isn't shoved into her chest. Here's to spending another 100 some dollars on another car seat since buybuybaby won't take it back.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SDillon
undisclosed
Great Quality & Intuitive Features
August 19, 2018
We just purchased this car seat for our daughter and we are thrilled. The quality is top notch and we have such peace of mind knowing she is in the safest car seat on the market. Install is simple, all the "clicks" and straps are very intuitive - directions are very clear - it's a really stylish car seat as well!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NinnieWilson
undisclosed
Great carseat!
August 18, 2018
Bought this carseat about 4 months ago and I love it!! Grows with my infant as she grows and my two year old niece even fits in it perfect! Fabric and very high quality and it's very cusheny for my little one! Worth the price you pay!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jess
ellisville, Missouri
Base is ok
August 13, 2018
Base works great but I am personally not a fan of the stage 2 setting. It is hard to put the seat in and remove in stage 2. Love the stage one and the car seat itself. I would not be deterred from purchasing because of this but we really don’t use the stage 2 setting due to this
ConsStage 2 is not easy to click in and out of
By Josie
Magnolia, Texas
I love it
July 9, 2018
I bought this car seat for my little one who is now 6 months old. The car seat feels very soft on the inside and strong on the outside it is well made and I love the stile. Fits perfect on my chicco urban stroller.
By Rorro
Naco Arizona
Awesome!
July 8, 2018
Fits perfectly to our Chicco Urban Stroller. Easy to install and carry
By Sean
CA
High upgrade over older version
July 7, 2018
This new model is leaps and bounds better than the old version. It not only looks and feels more premium, but the ability to keep your kid in this longer is worth the upgrade
By Laura
Belton, TX
Love this car seat
July 5, 2018
We have tried several car seats for our little guy. After trying a britax b safe 35 which was way too narrow, then the Stokke Pipa by Nuna whichjust didn't seem to fit him right.. we findally tried this one and love it. He looks so comfortable and I love how snug and perfect he fits in there. He seems to like it too. No more crying. Easy install. However a little on the heavier side but I'm use to it seeing that britax was right up there in weight. Love this and highlight recommend.
ProsSoft feel Easy to install One hand to move handle bar back and forth
ConsHeavier
By Mommy 3.
undisclosed
Too small for a toddler
June 24, 2018
We were hoping this would last for the first two years for our daughter but now that she is 17 months old, it seems too small for her. We need to buy something different. The head are is too tight and too confined for her face. It is almost like we drop her in a tight hole (this car seat is bent in more than other ones.) she is not a big girl, so for bigger babies it might be tight even at a younger age. It is too bad that we need to buy something else. Not a good investment!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lili2018
undisclosed
Good....but uncomfortable
May 29, 2018
My baby is currently using this seat, even though it's a really nice looking seat and I can only assume it's just as highly rated safety wise as the other Chicco seats, it does have a flaw in my opinion. I don't think it's very comfortable for a child under the age of four or five months, the seat is "sinks in" more than other seats (I hope that makes sense), making the baby just look too "squashed", somewhat bent, it's difficult to explain, the baby just does not look right. The angle at which the baby sits just seams too uncomfortable, it's much too deep, my baby is not happy in it unfortunately. This is not my first baby, I've used two different infant seats in the past, both different brands, and this was not an issue with either. We choose the Fit2 seat for the nice material, the country it's made in, the Euro lap system (which is great when installing the seat without the base), the Chicco safety ratings, the fact that it can be used a bit longer (age and height wise) than other seats, but we now don't think it was a good investment. We are now in the market for a new infant seat, we could buy a convertible but sometimes it can be more convenient to just remove the car seat with the baby in it, convertibles do not offer that ease. I have gone to baby stores to try other seats with my baby, and the difference in the angle at which the baby sits is obviously more comfortable, baby has more of a lay down position in the other seats than in the Fit2. I would assume the seat was made deeper than others in the market to accommodate a heavier and taller child, but as great as that sounds, to us it just turned into an extra expense. We've had the seat two months and are getting a different one so our my child's car ride is less stressful and less uncomfortable, I can't stand seeing the baby in the seat any more. It's a shame, the Fit2 seat is really nice, but it was not for us.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tab
Louisiana
Car seat
May 20, 2018
Awesome
By Jennifer W.
Lonoke, Arkansas
Chicco Fans
May 17, 2018
We are long time Chicco fans, as we've used the keyfit, nextfit, and soon the fit2 for our newest addition. Chicco is a great brand. This car seat upon arrival seems like an upgrade if that was even possible to begin with! The material and pattern are nice, but it also provides safety and comfort as well. I am also impressed with the shipping, arrival time, and packaging of AlbeeBaby. I will be making more purchases here on out.
By Lizbeth
Long Beach, Ca
Complies to new California reafacing car seat law
April 28, 2018
This car seat is designed so you can keep your infant rear-facing until your child's second birthday. My oldest daughter will be 3 next month and has always been rear-facing and I'm glad that her 2 month old sister will be able to use her infant car seat (the fit2) much longer before we have to buy a toddler seat. Chicco infant car seats are rated #1 in safety and this car seat seems surprisingly lighter than the keyfit30 that I had with my oldest. I really like the fabric used on this car seat, the colors are stylish and there is much more cushion on this one than on the keyfit30.
Pros#1 rated in safety
ConsPrice for some.
By Desiree
Prescott,AZ
Very happy
April 15, 2018
Got the car seat with 20% off (which was better than the going out of business sale babies r us is having ) +Free shipping . The car seat was exactly what we expected beautiful deep blue color . Baby is due in 5 weeks and we are excited to test this baby out. It is on the heavier side just a heads up!
ProsVery supportive and padded for comfort. Classy looking as well! Awesome quality
ConsOn the heavy side
By Jcsilvey
undisclosed
LOVE this car seat. Base... not as much
February 17, 2018
This car seat is amazing. I'm so glad purchased it. It is heavy duty and I know my daughter is safe if we were ever in an accident. The one thing I would change is the base. The latch system is so great but if you drive a larger vehicle the latch straps are not long enough if you have the base in the middle seat. It fits just fine in our car but not our truck. And I don't like strapping the base in with the seatbelt, it doesn't seem as secure. I just wish the would have made the straps for the base even an inch longer! 5 stars for the car seat... 3 for the base.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By J
Tennessee
Love it!
February 4, 2018
So far we love everything about this seat. Easy to install, very comfy for baby, will last a long time. Not as heavy as I thought it might be. Fits well into our Baby Jogger City Mini GT with the Chicco adapter.
By Emily
Calhoun, georgia
Best car seat ever!
February 2, 2018
I am in love with this new car seat. Everything about it screams quality. I used the Chicco key fit with my first child and loved it as well. This car seat is light weight and the material is so soft. I also love love the reversable fabric from summer to winter. Can't wait until my newest little bundle gets here and to try it out.
By aray14
undisclosed
durability of a tank but comfort of a recliner!
January 22, 2018
First of all, it ships in one piece so there is no assembly required. It's heavy, but for us that's preferred for an infant seat because we'd rather our little one be encased in armor at all times in the car! The interior of the seat, however, is cushy and cozy- perfect for falling asleep. The best part is that the lining can be removed and the base can be adjusted to transform into a toddler seat. We love that it's meant to last a long time. It was easy to get into the car and secure as well. The instructions were very straightforward. No issues. The car seat also fits seamlessly into the shuttle stroller, securing tightly but very easy to remove. Since the it's also meant for the stroller it has a sun shield that folds down far enough to protect the baby from sun or wind. Overall, a great product, really nice design, but most importantly very sturdy and makes us parents comfortable for car trips.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MamaY
undisclosed
Love this car seat!
January 19, 2018
This car seat is fantastic! Safety was the most important factor for us as we were looking into car seat options, so seeing the great safety information for this seat was key. Beyond the great safety ratings, this seat is so easy to install, functional, easy to use and maneuver, and is a really good quality. The fabric is soft with a nice design, but also durable (and machine washable, which is the best). We love that the car seat can easily click in to a coordinating stroller, making this system so easy to use when we are on the go. The fact that this seat can transition to the toddler position is even better, because we can use it so much longer than a traditional infant seat! I absolutely recommend this car seat to anyone who is looking! You'll never look at another seat after using this.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Farrah
90808
Beautiful car seat
January 13, 2018
Love the color of this car seat and have received many compliments on it! The only thing is that it's a bit heavy even without my newborn in it. First purchase from Albee and I'm already looking at my next purchase :)
By Mayukh
Torrance, CA
Great Infant Car Seat !!!
October 27, 2017
This is a very good product, well designed and easy to use. This is primarily an infant car seat but can double up as a toddler car seat in the Stage2 position which is a great feature.
ProsDesign and quality of materials Easy to use
ConsLittle heavy for small women to carry
By btracht00
undisclosed
We love this car seat
October 12, 2017
Chicco provided this product to me in exchange for my honest opinion. And honestly, we love this car seat. The versatility of it is great. The fact that it will adjust to fit our little one as he grows means one less thing to worry about (and buy) later on. The padding is soft and plush and simple to wipe clean or remove to put in the wash. The adjustable headrest and reversible hot/cold weather seating are great features that will add to our baby's comfort. The seat is easy to install and the leveling bubble let's me know that it is right where it's supposed to be. I feel very safe with our baby in such a great car seat and would recommend it to any parent.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By btracht00
undisclosed
We love this car seat
October 12, 2017
Chicco provided this product to me in exchange for my honest opinion. And honestly, we love this car seat. The versatility of it is great. The fact that it will adjust to fit our little one as he grows means one less thing to worry about (and buy) later on. The padding is soft and plush and simple to wipe clean or remove to put in the wash. The adjustable headrest and reversible hot/cold weather seating are great features that will add to our baby's comfort. The seat is easy to install and the leveling bubble lets me know that it is right where it's supposed to be. I feel very safe with our baby in such a great car seat and would recommend it to any parent.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ModernMommii4
undisclosed
This is one of the most reassuring car seats
October 11, 2017
We started with the keyfit30 with our first child and I was very happy with it. After researching for our newest addition, I wanted something a bit more cushioned, easily able to clean and longer lasting if possible. I saw this keyfit2 and how it goes up until age 2; Along with the design it was the best choice by far.When it first arrived I was in awe. The design is beautiful even more so then online portrays it. It's fancier than my car! The canopy is thick and very durable. One of my favorite features is the reversible seating to accommodate the hot or cold. The material is easily wiped clean which is exactly what I was looking for! Chicco provided this product to me for my honest opinion. It's very easy to install. we use the latch system. The only difficulty I had was getting the latches out initially. They have their own spot which makes it easier to put out of the way instead of having them always hang out like other seats but it's a little snug so you have to pull. It also includes the removable padding for an infant which saved us an extra purchase. Since it goes up to age two we won't need a new seat for some time which is the best and I feel safe knowing how secure my baby is in a moving vehical because of this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 2
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.