FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.0
73 Reviews
5
56% (41)
4
19% (14)
3
5% (4)
2
4% (3)
1
15% (11)
33% Recommend this product (24 of 73 responses)
By Dania
New York
Very compact and cute
March 19, 2022
I love it because so compact. It takes some getting used to and practice to get the handle of. But once you got it, setting up is somewhat easy. The leg test accessory is almost a must because baby’s leg just hangs over and looks uncomfortable when asleep
ProsCompact Modular
ConsLeg rest is not included Basket is kind of small
Best UsesMore convenient for quick trips
By Alissa
New York
Excellent compact travel stroller
March 7, 2022
Great option for frequent flyers! This stroller is perfect for our family as we love to travel and this does not need to be gate checked.
ProsCompact, large storage bin, extending handle for tall parents!
ConsCan be a bit tricky to fold- practice at home and once you know the order of the fold, it actually happens pretty quickly!
Best UsesTravel
By M?nica P.
Florida
very good buy
October 31, 2021
It is the best car to go for a walk with my baby, it is compact and comfortable at the same time, I love it.
By Rivka
Brooklyn, New York
Most compact carriage
October 24, 2021
Fits great under my seat in car... compact and strong!
ProsFolds tiny
By Km85
Lake Forest, California
Simple and versatile lightweight striker
September 25, 2021
We have a Donkey 3 which we love and decided to get the Ant for travelling. We haven't gone on a trip yet however we have been using our Ant for short trips to the shopping mall or restaurants. It's perfect for shorter strolls if you don't need to bring much with you. And it manoeuvres so well in smaller spaces. We love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MPLS P.
undisclosed
Great for European travel
September 21, 2021
I bought this for a 6-week trip to Europe and I'm very impressed with it! It folds down to fit in all trains and the overhead bin of KLM flights. It is also small enough to wind through European streets and to sit at a café table in Paris. I love how the handle folds down to get out of the way. It does ok on cobblestone streets, not as good and the lynx that I have, but it has held up well for this month. For reference we've been on over 20 trains and 8 countries and the stroller is still reliable!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SME
undisclosed
Convenient and vomfy
September 15, 2021
My baby loves it! He hated the other travel strollers... but is happy with this one. It is super easy to fold and high quality.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AlPal
Rochester, Michigan
Small but mighty
September 13, 2021
I took a gamble purchasing this stroller for a recent trip after reading lots of positive- and negative- reviews. It's not perfect, but it's a really good solution for my family. The fold is a little finicky, but not too complicated to master. It's lightweight, has good recline options, surprisingly good storage capacity, and most importantly allowed me to have a carry-on size stroller that accommodated my two toddlers (with this addition the riding board). While it doesn't feel as sturdy as my much more expensive double stroller, this will definitely serve as my go-to for storing in the car, using in the airport, at theme parks, etc.
By Diann
Bronx, NY
Would recommend
August 21, 2021
This stroller is so smooth and light weight, the only complain I have is that I have a chunk baby and the seat is not wide enough for my baby to fell comfortable other then that it's an amazing stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jennifer
Bay Area, CA
Hard to close
August 17, 2021
We have the yo-yo but wants a rear facing stroller as baby likes to see us. It is difficult to slide the seat in backwards as the fabric gets caught. The fabric also gets caught when trying to close it down. I like it overall but it is harder to use than the yo-yo. However I think it a smoother ride for the baby than the yo-yo
By Juliette
Illinois
BEST travel stroller tried yet
July 26, 2021
So we do a bit of air travel, internationally and domestically and have tried all sorts of strollers. This one is the smallest and most compact yet. We have 2 toddlers so we bought the ant and the wheeled comfort board and it worked a dream in the airports. the whole thing folded up small enough to go into the cabin storage compartment. The airline staff didn't question anything, we just sailed through. it also folds up small enough to go through the security screening belts if they request it. the trolley board works great for a 4 year old, the seat is more ideal than a stand up board for lengthy waits. Small enough to maneuver into elevators with suitcases. The trolley board can be flipped up when not in use but still attached.
ProsFolds really small, no need to gate check Lightweight Full size harness Stroller board can be added turning it into a double stroller.
ConsSeat only has two reclining options, not sure how this would go with a less than one year old.
Best UsesAirport travel
By Diana
California
Love this stroller
July 21, 2021
I actually love how compact and functional this stroller is. I feel like it's one of the best strollers I've owned. I love how little space it takes, easy to fold and unfold, beautiful color, soft ride.
By 34Natasha34
Uk
Excellent compact stroller
July 20, 2021
Bought the ant for holiday would definitely recommend for its compact storage and strong sturdy frame, only let down is how little the hood is even extended.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Eleina
Miami
Loved it but
July 17, 2021
Loved the stroller till I actually had to put it together and use it and then fold it. My 4 year old thought it was a stroller for her dolls. And my newborn fit into the stroller and when she gets bigger she won't fit any longer. If only I tried the stroller in the store before buying it online I would have never purchased it. It has never made it outside of my house and it stand there collecting dust. Quite a shame because I liked the stroller in the beginning.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LadyC
Yorkshire
Difficult to use and flimsy handle
June 28, 2021
Bought this as something easy and quick to use on school run. It's quicker to get my travel system out of my boot and put the parts together than to unfold my ant as it sticks. Been used 3 times. Handle very flimsy and feels like could snap very easily. For the brand and price am very disappointed
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CG13
LONDON
Soooo compact
June 18, 2021
I bought this buggy after seeing a friend with one. My last buggy was such a headache to fit into the boot but the way this one folds down so neatly makes it easy to tuck away in the back of the car. Love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By M?nica P.
Florida
very good buy
June 9, 2021
This stroller is the best invention of all
By Mommy2020
New York NY
Great stroller
June 9, 2021
Great stroller, I love how compact it is and how easy it folds up
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JDH
North Carolina
Great strikker
June 3, 2021
Very compact. Feels sturdy. Reclines nice and flat.
By crystalchanel
seoul
very nice!!
May 20, 2021
Ant is small, compact, and small in size, but has a great handling experience. Most of all, he's so cute!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By M?nica
Florida
very good buy
April 20, 2021
I love this product, this is the most beautiful and functional stroller I have seen, I love this product!
By Alejandra
El Paso, Texas
Very nice
March 26, 2021
Very nice stroller. Compact for my small car and rides smoothly. Had previously bought an open box item from another retailer, turned out to be broken so i decided to buy it new. Free accessories package plus albee rewards made it a super deal.
By CHEKA
NEW YORK
CLOSING STROLLER IS A NIGHTMARE
March 21, 2021
I LOVEEEEEEEEEEEE BUGABOO, I WANTED A LIGHTER STROLLER FOR MY TOODLER WHICH BY THE WAYSHE LOOKS HUGE IN THE STROLLER AND SHES ONLY 2 . MY BIGGEST COMPLIANT ABOUT THIS STROLLER IS JUST CLOSING IT, WHY ARE THERE MANY STEPS TO THIS ! I GET SO FRUSTRATED WHEN I AM IN A RUSH AND NEED TO CLOSE THE STROLLER. THIS IS A POOR DESIGN, EITHER WAY I STILL LOVE BUGABOO , JUST NEED TO FIX THIS PROBLEM
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Liu1002
MIA
great stroller!
January 4, 2021
I bought this about a month ago and am extremely happy with this stroller. my daughter loves it too
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ChayaC
Baltimore, MD
Love it
October 6, 2020
We relocated to Italy for the year and our baby is almost 4 but still likes a stroller at times. This is great especially in Europe when cars/streets and everything is so much smaller! Love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bentou
New York
Bugaboo ant stroller
October 1, 2020
Perfect for for small apartment and easy to carry
By NYC p.
New York
Nice but low
September 2, 2020
It's what it is sold as, a compact stroller. It's nice that it is so tiny and folds down so well. If you have a tall infant, it's best to buy the foot rest. It is lightweight, easy to use. What I didn't like about it is that #1 - your child sits very low to the ground #2 - there are no side barriers to protect your child from the elements (toys will fall out as well)
Prosthe space saving size works VERY well in the city. Very lightweight as well
Best Usesshort walks in the city when weather is good
By Natalia
Illinois
Great stroller
May 16, 2020
Great stroler i can't complain. I haven't have a chance to use it so far but by the looks and the way it folds it will be the best travel stroler i have seen light and compact. I would recommend it to everyone who loves to travel.
By Ellie
Massachusetts
Excellent Travel and Errand Stroller
May 2, 2020
I love how compact this stroller is. Perfect for errands and travel. Love it!
ProsLightweight Versatile Easy to travel with
By Mojtaba
wi
Amazing product
April 10, 2020
perfect, high quality, light weight, compact stroller specially for couples who travel alot,
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By GreenRiver
??
?????????
April 10, 2020
??????????????????????????????????????????????????????
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ???
??
????????
April 8, 2020
???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brwonie
San Diego
Simple, convenient and cozy!
April 1, 2020
I have twins and I have been waiting for the launch of Donkey 3 which takes longer than my expectation. So before buying the Donkey 3, I bought 2 Ants to enjoy take a walk. My wife and I are very satisfied with the quality of Ants and like the characteristics of Ant.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Diamond R.
New York, NY
Waaaaay too small
March 25, 2020
I bought this roughly about a month again before selling it and it doesn't legitimately fit a 4-5 year old as told . The stroller will fit up to a two year old depending on size and height .
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ares
NY
great goods
March 12, 2020
I bought few days ago. It's very lovely item. thank you
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LiorD_LA
Los Angeles
Fits in the overhead bin - spring break ready
March 8, 2020
Traveling with my two year old for spring break this year and so excited that I don't have to gate check this stroller. It fits perfectly in the overhead bin. It's simple to fold and light. I also bought the carry strap. Love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CarolineKay
Alexandria,VA
Terrible quality, shaky push.
February 1, 2020
We bought this stroller a few months ago when it released. Used it for a few weeks on a trip and it broke halfway through our trip. It was super shaky to begin with, and the handlebar is only secured by one small metal button on each side. After a few weeks of use both sides stopped locking. We did get it replaced under the warranty, but the new one is the same poor quality and I'm paranoid it is just going to happen again if the quality hasn't changed! They need to fix this design problem ASAP and replace the body for those who purchased.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ????
??
????
January 22, 2020
??????????????????? ?????????????????????????????????????????
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ????
??
????????
January 22, 2020
1????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lamendonaty
NYC USA
Very bad quality!
January 14, 2020
I have a doona (carseat stroller) witch I love very very much! But sadly it will only go up to one year . I saw this boogaboo ant and I said great! That is my Next stroller light weight and compact. I bought it to go to NYC for 3 weeks very light use in the city it feels very cheap and the handle broke ! The left side of handle won't lock! So imagine Walking in the street and suddenly the handle goes down by itself!? The weels are also very small.and not a smooth ride . I could buy something like this for $50 some place else ! Definitely not boogaboo quality.... I love the concept but you guys fell short in quality! My doona is also aluminum and very similar design but is Moore steady heavy duty it feels secure... If you guys could fix that this could definitely be your best seller stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kana88
???
??????
January 14, 2020
1????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Yafit
Lexington, Kentucky
Awesome for travels
January 11, 2020
Overall I would say it is very durable and small stroller. Although if you are not traveling with babies I would just get a full size stroller. The downside is to learn how to fold and unfold successfully, but once you practice enough it gets easy. Besides that I don’t like the fact that it has no feet tray extension. Nice to have a stroller you can change the seat to have the baby facing you or other way.
ProsSmall Durable Reclining Easy to assemble
ConsNo feet tray extension High price
Best UsesTraveling
By Smoore7
California
Perfect for a little person
January 4, 2020
If your a little person this stroller is amazing!!!! I'm 4 foot and the handle bars are comfortable, I can rest my arms on them. It's compact and light so I can put it in the car with ease. It is expensive but so worth the money for someone like me. Bugaboo company should think about spreading the word more to the little people community.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kimberly
New York
Bugaboo Bee 5 is Better
December 24, 2019
I love that this carriage is sleek and takes up very little room however to open and close this stroller is a huge hassle. I wish I would have stood with the bee 5.
By Carlos
Greenwich, CT
Light and compact
December 2, 2019
Love this stroller, its my everyday go to. I bought the adapters to use with my Nuna pipa Lite XL so it makes transferring the bay so much easier specially when he is sleeping.
Consscratches easily, scratched by flight attending as it was placed in over head bin and thrown in the under carriage the first week of use.
Best Useslight and compact, easily fits under tables and in trunk of car when out and about
By Sarahj
New york
I traveled once and it broke
November 11, 2019
Its pretty bad quality i used it for one trip and at the end it became so difficult to use everything got jammed.. it needs some adjustments
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Z33
New York
Travel stroller
November 9, 2019
I bought this stroller over a month ago, I instantly fell in love. The chassis is so fragile for its price, i had to use my warranty a month later. Due to the white top button of the stroller getting stuck, alongside the handle would not work to push down which made it difficult to push. For the price of the stroller it should not break, nor be that price but overall! I contacted customer service which they were exceptional and fast service. So I received a new chassis, which I am very happy about, I only gave it three stars since the stroller broke so fast within purchase. Overall my daughter loves it and also great for the airplane travels. I recommend buying the travel bag as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elle
Florida
Amazing!
November 6, 2019
I got the Ant to use for short trips and vacations. I use it with my Nuna Pipa car seat to make traveling on planes and airports easier. It is so nice to just carry it on the plane and not have to worry about it getting damaged by luggage handlers. It’s also great for road trips when you don’t want to bring a full size stroller and take up so much space in the trunk. I am in love!!!
ProsSuper compact Great push and smooth ride
ConsHaven?t found any yet
Best UsesTravel
By Stephanie B.
New Jersey
Best travel stroller
October 26, 2019
This is hands down the best travel stroller. It fits in the airplane aisle so you can stroll all the way to your seat. It also folds up small enough to go in the overhead bin. No more waiting for gate check at the end of a flight. Also the high quality is the same as the larger bugaboo strollers. We own a fox as our everyday stroller and it's nice to have a mini version for travel. Highly recommend!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Aliona
Otsego, MN
Amazing
October 8, 2019
This stroller is absolutely amazing and beautiful and so compact its what i was looking for.
ConsWish it had a longer footrest
By Melissa
Hoboken, New Jersey
Great stroller
October 7, 2019
Changed out our Cameleon for our growing 2 year old. We live in the city and this stroller is perfect for some narrow sidewalks and navigating tight store isles with good storage for its size and while being sturdy and comfortable for my boy. We have also taken on 2 different trips with no issues folding and putting in overhead compartment, just have to reassure the gate/flight attendants that it will fit. Only thing I would say is not sure if would work for a smaller baby (less than one), the straps are a little weirdly placed and may be uncomfortable until a bit bigger. Overall VERY happy with this new bugaboo!
By Sluggbug
Gilbert, Arizona
The BEST for convenience!
September 29, 2019
I LOVE my new Bugaboo Ant! I originally ordered prior to the item being released, and since the release date kept changing, I was unable to bring the item to the airport for my vacation in July of 2019. However, I used the Bugaboo Ant for the first time in September 2019, when I took the stroller on my trip to Disneyland! What a life saver! It is compact, easy to take down and setup, and comfortable for my 2 year old. I was able to maneuver the stroller easily with one hand through Disney crowds. I actually folded the stroller easily and took it on the monorail. When I went into restaurants, I could fold down compact right next to my chair! The SkipHop parent supply carrier worked incredibly well with this stroller. The price is high, but it is one of the best stroller purchases I have made! Thank you Albee Baby and Bugaboo! Excellent purchase! P.s. The Bugaboo cup holder fits on this stroller perfectly!
ProsCompact Folds easily Can push one handed Storage can hold a small diaper bag
ConsHeavy price tag
Best UsesTraveling Using in very crowded places
By Andrey M.
Guadalalajara, Mexico
Regular quality
September 27, 2019
I bought this a month ago. I went to Colombia and everything was fine. After 3 days, the telescopic handle got stuck, so I couldn't get on the plane with it on the overhead compartment. I cannot use the warranty because I'm not in the U.S.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tassia c.
Mexico City
Super practical!
September 24, 2019
I'm in love with my new stroller. However to install was not so easy and also sometime and I change the position the seat to front or back, the stroller get stuck and is impossible to open it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LisaQ
Providence, RI
Daughter loves it
September 24, 2019
We bought this stroller after we discovered how hard it is to travel on trains and planes with a regular size stroller. We were deciding between the Babyzen Yoyo and the Ant, we went with this stroller because of its seat versatility. We finally took it on a plane this weekend and it worked out extremely well. We were on a tiny plane so it did not fit in the overhead compartment, but definitely would on a larger plane. It was easy to open and collapse quickly before and after the security line (it does require a bit of practice). Also my daughter loves it... she is just over 6 months. The straps are easy to get on and off and are very comfy for her. The ride is quite smooth, The only additional thing I would love is the option to put on larger wheels so that when we get to our destination it could do better on very uneven surfaces.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Galina
Hallandale beach, Florida
Amazing travel stroller
September 23, 2019
This is an amazing addition to our bugaboo Fox. I previously purchased a simple umbrella stroller for travel but it broke after 3 uses. This is Ant stroller has a very smooth drive like the Fox, the quality is also amazing. I know that many ppl complained that it’s too many steps to fold it, but if you previously had a bugaboo this does not seem more then usual. Overall I’m very pleased with this and I really loved taking it to the airport. Ps. I also got the transport bag because I worried that they won’t allow me to take it as a variant bag with out it and will make me gate check it. When you get a nice stroller like this I thinks it’s a must to get the transport bag.
By Shanif
New York ny
Great travel stroller!
September 12, 2019
Great travel stroller! Love hue lightweight it is and folds very small. Great for keeping in back of car and snapping in car seat or for using in the city when we need something smaller for example going to a small restaurant. Fold is a little funky and takes time to learn but once you get the hang of it it’s a snap.
ProsCompact Light Looks great Car seat adapter Basket Adjustable handlebar
ConsFold a little funky
By Heather
New York, NY
Too small for my 2 year old
September 11, 2019
We have the Bee5 and I couldn't wait for the Ant to come out, since it goes in an airplane overhead and has a higher weight limit. However, my son is only 2 years and 2 months old, 36" tall, and he is already too tall to fit under the canopy in its highest setting! The canopy is completely unusable. To make matters worse, Bugaboo made the inside of the gray melange canopy WHITE, so even if we leave it pushed back, his head rests against the white part and would get it dirty. Very poor design, we are sadly returning it. We do love the Bee5 however, he's just almost at the 37 pound weight limit...
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MOM
Ny,Ny
I bought this stroller...
September 9, 2019
I bought this stroller last week and on the second day of use my 18 month old fell asleep in the stroller. Unlike the specifications on Bugaboo's website, the stroller does not offer three positions (something I made sure to verify before purchasing as my toddler frequently naps in her stroller). She ended up with her head lolling to the side in a semi sitting position and of course slept for a very short time (waking up groggier than ever!)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KSB
Oregon
A lot on a small package
September 5, 2019
We bought this stroller last month when our son was 8 months old. We had been using a running stroller exclusively (we live in a more rural area, so is good for out activities and easy enough to take in the car). We had a trip planned and our son was getting big and active, so the carrier was becoming harder. We used the Ant for a cross country plane trip. I was able to go hands free throughout the airport. My diaper bag (stuffed fill) fit under the stroller. My son was able to lay down during our layover. It fit in the overhead on all standard size planes. We did have to gate check it on the smaller aircraft. The one downside is that it takes a bit of practice setting up and taking down. It can be finicky at times but easier the more you do it. This is something we likely would have used since he was born if we had it. It would work great as a frame for a car seat since it's so compact and can just live in our car without taking up space. Overall, very cool, well designed, very practical and more useful than expected.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NYCTraveller
New York, NY
Too small for 2 year old, hard to fold, impractical
September 3, 2019
Great for babies but no so much for toddlers. Way too small so my toddler doesn't fit . Yes we extended the back to the highest setting. It's just much too short. Very hard to fold up when in a hurry. Not worth the premium price when the child can't fit under the canopy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DianaFM
San Antonio, TX
Quality is amazing!
September 2, 2019
Got this stroller for my 2-year old. She loved it, it is very comfortable, even without a foot rest. It takes a bit of time to get used to the opening and closing, but then it's easy. The size and weight are amazing and the quality as well, what you would expect of a Bugaboo.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Aita84
Miami Beach, FL
Returned it!
August 31, 2019
I bought the stroller and returned it right away. My toddler who was 36 pounds did not fit the seat because of his height. The weight limit of the stroller is 50. It is ridiculous to think that my son would not fit length wise.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MRSPRH
San Antonio TX
Compact
August 31, 2019
I love it: compact, fits perfectly in overhead compartment on recent Southwest Airlines trip - in fact it was smaller thank most carry-ons people bring on board. Additionally, so many compliments! I didn't give it 5 stars because the handle is very hard plastic and my hands hurt pushing the buggy. Other than that - the Ant is perfect. PS - practice folding/unfolding before you hit the road. It'll make things go much smoother. I practiced.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By k1mb0222
Los Angeles, CA
Not stable, not convenient to open/fold
August 30, 2019
So I purchased the Ant the day it was released on Bugaboo's website - I was very very excited for this stroller (I waited months!) I had been using the Uppababy Minu prior but loved how the Ant can roll (you don't have to carry it) and how baby can face you. To my disappointment, the Ant has not met my expectations, especially for the price. The seat is considerably smaller than the Minu, but my biggest complaint is that the handlebar is loose and moves. When I'm pushing or maneuvering the stroller, the handlebar does not stay in place! It wobbles up and down. This makes the stroller feel very cheap and flimsy and more importantly, it feels unstable when I'm pushing my child in it. I sent a video of the issue to Bugaboo and was told that the "give" in the handlebar was normal and that the stroller is not intended to be rigid so it can absorb bumps. I understand that it should be able to absorb bumps - but the handlebar shouldn't be wobbly! Besides that, I found that opening and folding the Ant has many steps and I struggled in the parking lot a few times. It does fold up more compact than the Minu but when I'm out and about with baby and need to fold up or open the stroller in a heartbeat, this one has so many steps and is not convenient for me. I would say the only pro's about the Ant is that it's airline friendly (you can easily roll it onto the plane and store it overhead) and the reversible seat is nice. Other than that, coming from a huge Bugaboo fan, I was very disappointed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Germaine
New York
Best compact stroller
August 29, 2019
I had a great trip to Croatia with the Bugaboo Ant. Plane, taxi, sailing boat. The Ant does it all. Easy to cary or pull in trolley mode. Small but great storage capacity in the under seat basket. I really love that you can still acces part of the basket when folded. You have to practice the folding a few times, but after you get used to it it is no hastle at all. Living in an apartment this stroller is really perfect!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Blake
Charlotte, NC
Peek-a-boo window?
August 10, 2019
Arrived yesterday we're very pleased with the size and function. The only confusing part is we thought it came with a peek-a-boo window. There's demonstration videos featuring it and some images online of it. Was it certain colors only? Very strange. Rain shield fits well, organizer may rub when fully closed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NYCTraveller
New York, NY
Bugaboo let down! Not for 2 years and above
August 9, 2019
Just received my ant after much anticipation only to be sorely disappointed! Although the seat height is adjustable unfortunately there is a massive design flaw in the seat to canopy height. The canopy is basically attached to the seat so it is too short for my 2 year old to be comfortable with the shade down even at the highest adjusted seat level. The only way it would work is if we removed the canopy altogether! Now comparing to the major competitor baby zen yo-yo , I just realized that whilst the yo-yo seat back is shorter, their seat to canopy height is much higher which accommodates older and taller toddlers/children. Bugaboo should have tested this on older children before marketing it to use for up to 50lb because there is no way most 2.5 year olds and above will fit under that canopy. Please explain!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mar1190
Campbell, CA
Not good for big toddlers
August 9, 2019
I bought this through preorder and I was so excited for all the features. Unfortunately it does not accommodate my tall toddler even though all the literature about the stroller said it would accommodate him. His arms don't fit in the sides ( his weight is average) and his head is at the very top under the suns shade and he really does not like it hitting his head. In addition I have issues with the way the handle goes down and up - it does not click into place for me. I also had trouble when trying to change the direction of the seat. I am so disappointed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lindsey821
San Diego
Easy to assemble, Super compact, and GREAT for travel!
August 1, 2019
Received my Ant in the mail and had it assembled and ready to go in minutes. All I had to do was pop the wheels on and it was ready! I usually dread assembly and have to ready tons of directions but this was so easy. The design of the stroller is amazing. It looks sleek and compact and I love that it rolls when folded (most competitors you have to carry with a strap) so it's easy to maneuver in the airport. I find that it's very easy to fold/unfold once you get the hang of it so you can easily pack it up or unpack when traveling. I love that you can have the seat facing forwards and rear and that when it's facing me, my baby can sleep in the recline position. What's also great is that the back adjusts different heights as the baby grown so it can be used for a long time. I got the Gray Melange and it has a peek-a-boo window which is certainly a plus! Out of all the travel strollers, this one was the most compact and best looking. It's also super sturdy and has great shocks like the other Bugaboo strollers for a super smooth ride. This is definitely a quality product that was designed very carefully with moms-on-the-go in mind! Can't recommend this enough!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Guccihucci
NYC
Great features, but needs a lil tweaking..
August 1, 2019
I bought the Ant couple of wks ago. I was looking for something lighter and smaller than my Bee 5 for my 3 yr old girl. When I saw the Ant, I sold my Bee 5 and ordered it right away. i couldn't wait to use it. At first i was impressed with all the features it has, all the features of the Bee 5, but lighter and smaller. It was easy to fold and unfold once u learn the steps. There are few issues i have though. I had issue with unfolding the seats few times. It got stuck and wouldn't unfold even though nothing was in the way and it was correctly in the slots. Yesterday it got stuck and i was trying to unfold for 20 min I was getting annoyed almost called Bugaboo for help. But it somehow unfolded i dont even know how. And I was late to lunch meeting too. The backseat extension is too short. My 3 yr old girl who is just average height, her head touched the canopy with backseat extended all the way up so i can't even use it. It's been 90°+ mighty hot here in NYC so i carry umbrella to shield her head. It's annoying and hard trying to push the stroller with 1 hand. It doesn't roll as smooth as Bee5 because of smaller front wheels. I wish there was another integrated attachment point for another cupholder. Other than that it's a great stroller, but I kinda wish I kept my Bee 5..
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Galuche
Minneapolis
Small !
August 1, 2019
So I received it 3 days ago and yes I also had a hard time yesterday on the parking lot to fold it and unfold it. But this morning I manipulated it, finally it is not that hard and I got it. I already struggled in the past with other strollers so.. it is very easy to ride , super lightweight so yes you do not have this feeling that it is super sturdy but it is a light weigh stroller! if you are looking for something easy to carry for shopping etc it is great. I was tired of my uppababy weight with no room left on my trunk. So I kept my other big jog stroller and I have the ant now in my truck. Not sure about the size tough but I had a look at other light weight stroller and the seat was already not tall enough for her and with the Ant there is stil plenty room to grow for my 13M old.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Megan
Topeka, KS
Love this for travel
July 27, 2019
I just got this stroller and i love it. Perfect for travel and works with both my nuna and cybex carseats when using the adapter. Folds small enough to fit easily in the overhead bin. My little one loves the comfortable seat and smooth ride.

Page 1 of 1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2022. All Rights Reserved.