FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
149 Reviews
5
77% (115)
4
18% (27)
3
2% (3)
2
3% (4)
1
0% (0)
94% Recommend this product (140 of 149 responses)
By Christina
land o lakes, Florida
May 6, 2019
Great Car Seat
Bought this car seat for our spare car seat. I wish it was a click tight. Otherwise it’s an awesome seat. No bells and whistles but safe.
ProsSturdy seat
ConsNot a click tight
Best UsesToddler
By Aprilmarie
Manzanita, Oregon
September 28, 2018
Great safe seat
We have used Brixtax car seats for my children when they were small, so when my twin granddaughters were born I bought Britax with out even looking elsewhere! Awesome seats as always.
ProsSafe and comfortable
ConsNone
By Fizzio
Collingwood Can
August 25, 2018
New chair for grandson
Initially took awhile to get adjusted for three year old grandson. Upper Latch would not connect to Honda Ridgeline truck.connecter too small??
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cindy
FL
July 5, 2018
Great and Safe Britax Car Seat
This is the second Britax Car Seat I have purchased. I have two grandsons and both require a car seat now. This is a safe and reasonable priced car seat my daughter approved me to have in order to travel with the boys. I would recommend to anyone!
By Sharon
Durham, NC
June 21, 2018
Excellent - Britax Roundabout
Excellent car seat, and at an amazingly great price for a Britax.
By Steph
San Jose, CA
May 5, 2018
Great value for a safe car seat for secondary small car and travel
We bought this car seat to go in the car we use less frequently because this car seat has all of the high-quality features of Britax (side impact protection, no flame retardant chemicals, etc.) but wouldn't be as comfortable as one of their nicer car seats for long car travel. For that, we bought the Britax Boulevard. So far we've been really happy with this seat and it was a good deal on Albee. It also takes up less room in the room than Boulevard (plenty of space in my compact car) and is MUCH lighter, so we'll take this one on air travel.
By Grannygretchen
Lima, OH
April 9, 2018
Hoping this is as good as the one I bought 14 years ago.
Bought a Roundabout 14 years ago for a Granddaughter and then another sometime later. Great car seat and now buying one for Great grandson to arrive in June. Britax quality is great and this price was very good which helps Grandparents on a limited budget who still want really good quality and safety. we just trust the quality is still the same. Albee Baby is a #1 retailer!
By Alejandra F.
Long Beach, California
April 9, 2018
LOVE IT
I love this car seat so much that I bought it for my son and then again after my daughter outgrew her first car seat.
ProsSafe Comfortable Good size Easy to install Front and rear facing Easy to clean Summer or sunny days my kids don't sweat as much in the chair and it stays fresh
ConsOnly thing is securing the seatbelt
By Kt
Aurora, CO
March 17, 2018
Momof3
This car seat was easy to install. We love the safety features and color. With our older 2 we had a different system that was much heavier. This is more simple.
ProsColors Options for rear and front facing
ConsDrink holder needs to be purchased separately
By Stratosphere
San Francisco, CA
March 14, 2018
AMAZING for travel!
I can't believe how amazing this car seat is. I also can't believe how this is not famous as the perfect car seat for travel! This is the THIRD car seat I have bought specifically for the purpose of being lighter weight to take on vacations and then easy to install in the rental car. We are also using it at home as a car seat for grandpa's car so he can pick up the little one from preschool sometimes. THIS THING IS AWESOME! Easiest install by a long shot of any car seat I have ever encountered. High quality finishes on everything. Comfortable for both my toddler and my preschooler. Much lighter weight than it looks, without sacrificing safety or quality. This is the perfect car seat. I love it so much. I only wish I had discovered it years ago rather than wasting money on the other seats I have used for travel (and grandparents' cars) in the meantime. Our "main" car seats are Clek Foonfs, because we wanted very narrow seats to allow three across in our smallish cars, but this one really gives them a run for the money, at a fraction of the price. Love it and will definitely be getting another one for grandma's car!
ProsEASY to install, lightweight, washable cover, high quality
Best UsesTravel, long trips, everyday
By Laura
Fayetteville,AR
March 1, 2018
Happy Grandmother in Fayetteville, AR
I researched different car to seats. Our daughter is a big fan of Britax, so I was looking for a deal on this brand, and found one.
ProsSafety
By JBK
New York, NY
February 18, 2018
Roundabout
Super easy install and flexibility. We had Cisco Senera and lived that they were so light but clips were the pits and always questioned the proper install. Not the case with this Britax, simple and clear.
By Lisa
Cleveland, Ohio
February 15, 2018
Great car seat
Very safe and great price. Will be using it for a long time.
By Amanda
achavezm8229@gmail.com
October 28, 2017
Small car perfect
Loving this car seat in my Corolla. Daughter loves seeing new things as this seat sits higher than the first seat we used.
ConsBuilt in cup orders would be nice
By Brenda
Cleveland area
October 27, 2017
Britax Roundabout G4.1
I purchased a Britax car seat because my daughter-in-law had one and highly recommend the brand. I feel my grandson is very safe in the car seat because it's very well constructed and sturdy and has lots of padding. The fasteners are easy to use and snug up easily. I liked the car seat so much I bought an extra one for my son's truck so my son and daughter-in-law don't constantly have to move the car seat from one car to the other.
Pros-sturdy -well constructed -great padding over the whole seat, even on the sides -straps and fasteners have removable padding -fasteners that attach the seat to the car are easy to fasten and adjust -the cover is comfortable and we'll made
Cons-the back of the car seat is not adjustable so doesn't allow it to conform to the slope of my car's seat, so I tuck a towel under the rear of the car seat base to raise it a little to fit better.
By Alejandra
Southern California
October 19, 2017
Great seat and price
Love the make of this seat. It's sturdy, easy to install and is perfect for my 18 month old. We also have it rear facing in the center seat with 2 other seats on either side in a Honda Pilot. Great for fitting 3 across.
By Ashley
Detroit Lakes, MN
May 31, 2017
Britax Roundabout Convertible Carseat
Very nice, sturdy, well made seat! Fits nicely in minivan. Well padded for smaller children and contains removeable padding that can be taken out as the child grows. Straps tighten easily and remain snug. Child seems comfortable in the seat. No complaints with this purchase. Would buy again.
By Carol
ALABAMA
May 17, 2017
Great Value for Convertible Car Seat
The car seat is great. The padding is much better than other popular brands. The only drawback is the area for rear facing where you thread the seatbelt through. It's a little difficult to get the seatbelt through. However it does have the latch clips for the seat anchors you can use if you choose. Overall the car seat is a great for the price and exceeded my expextations.
By lrlsmpls
Kentucky
April 21, 2017
Patience
We had a bit of a struggle to get it secured in the car. Once we figured that out, it's been a breeze. This is the perfect extra seat to go along with our Britax Marathon click tight, and it's more than half the cost.
By Alex
Texas
March 15, 2017
Great product for great price
We were looking for a carseat for the extra vehicle. We wanted the saftey of a britax but not all the added extras that add the cost up. This was a great value and still have all the safety features of a britax we were looking for.
By Chelsea
Oregon
March 4, 2017
Great Car Seat
This is my second car seat purchase so we could have one in both cars. We got the Britax Marathon as our first. They are basically the same thing, the Marathon just has more conveniences. I don't think the conveniences are worth the higher price tag. I like them better than other brands I've used. They feel much more sturdy and the seatbelt is smooth to loosen and tighten. I recommend the Roundabout for sure. Keep your eye for a sale though, there are always sales.
By Jd
Shorewood, IL
February 25, 2017
Second one bought
Got one with my first son and he is 3 now and it still is great. Got a new one on sale for my 6 month old when he soon outgrows his infant seat. We love how easy it is and doesn't weigh a ton since we move them around quite a bit. Love the quick latches to the seat and that it just isn't complicated but fits nice and safe.
By Jennifer
OK
February 22, 2017
Excellent
Perfect carseat for my little two year old. I wish I had it a little earlier. Very soft but extremely safe. Crazy easy install.
ProsEasy install Easy adjustment Great price
ConsNone
By Mike_Y
Dousman, Wisconsin
February 15, 2017
Good Value and safety
We needed a 2nd seat for our backup car and did not want to spend a lot on a seat, but we also did not want to skimp on safety. Britax Roundabout fit the bill. Good value, sturdy construction, and easy to use.
By Jenna
Kansas
February 11, 2017
Great Carseat!
We bought 3 of these and have been very happy so far. Installation was a breeze and it seems sturdy as well as comfortable!
Best UsesMy son is 1 year old and 19 lbs so we used the included insert to help him fit!
By Ian
Florida
February 8, 2017
Great for the price
It carries the name Britax which is synonymous to reliability, and this one didn't disappoint. It is seldom to find detailed a convertible carseat at this price point, but here's one. It doesn't have the frills of the higher end ones, but it is still very safe and comfortable. The cloth is mostly of the velvet type, but I turn ac on the car anyways so it doesn't really make my baby sweat much. Size is comparable to every convertible out there. I use it on our back up car.
By chichenliver
Fort Collins
February 2, 2017
Very Nice
Very nice seat with plug-in type latch connectors. Easy to install, easy to use. Albee Baby has the best prices and fast, free shipping!
ProsEasy latch connectors, good quality
Consnone
Best Usesages 1 and up
By Ariel
New York
January 25, 2017
Love it
The price of this car seat was a steal and I love that it's the britax safety and quality that I know and love. Don't let the price fool you this seat is still made greatly. It is simply perfect. We purchased 2. My 2 year old uses this forward facing in and my 7 month old uses it rear facing. We wanted to new seats to put in my husbands truck. They work great.
By Mike
NY
January 19, 2017
Good product for the price
Very sturdy but restricted to growth as the straps are not long enough for a growing toddler/
By Patrick
Gainesville, FL
December 24, 2016
Great value seat
Really like this car seat. It's not quite as nice as the Marathon we also bought but it's a great value for a second seat. Easy to install.
By Maureen W.
Pacific Northwest
December 19, 2016
Pleased with Purchase
As a grandmother, this will be perfect for adding a safe ride for my grandchildren. The seat is well-constructed, attractive, appears comfortable, all at a reasonable price.
ConsNone that I can tell, so far.
Best UsesGrandchildren
By Tracy
Georgia
November 21, 2016
Great Carseat
I love the latches on this car seat compared to the other one we have. They are much easier to install and uninstall. The car seat does sit up much straighter with less legroom when rear facing than our Graco Contender though.
By Marie Y.
Philadelphia, pa.
October 6, 2016
Great car seat in grandparents car
Very happy and pleased with my Britax Roundabout car seat! I keep this in my car for my grandson. Sturdy and was very easy to install. Great price
ProsGreat Price for a Britax! Ordering and delivery went perfect.
ConsLittle awkward in rear facing position but it is perfect for our use.
By Sarah
Florida
September 26, 2016
Another great Britax!
2nd seat and as expected a great purchase. Price was excellent and seat came within days! Thank you, Albee Baby!
By AprilA
Wyoming, United States
September 14, 2016
Best car seat I've ever purchased
I purchased the Britax Roundabout for my son when he was about 8 months old. He turned three last month, and we're still using it. I love it just as much today as I did when I purchased it. Every couple of months I take the cover off and wash it, and it looks brand new. The seat is extremely easy to install/uninstall in the car, and is much more comfortable than most seats. It's also very easy to buckle my son into.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mbarboza
Naperville, IL, United States
September 9, 2016
Wish the harness worked better
I really like Britax products and we had the Bsafe infant carrier. When we transitioned our infant to the Roundabout we were disappointed with the harness. We struggle on a daily basis to get the harness snug enough. We like the design and fit. It seems like a really safe carseat, but struggling to get the harness snug is a big disappointment. I want to make sure my child is safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SFRACEY
San Francisco, CA, United States
August 28, 2016
VERY SECURE & COMFORTABLE
AFTER TRYING A DIFFERENT BRAND,EVENFLO SURERIDE DLX CONVERTIBLE CAR SEAT WHICH WAS LISTED ON THE CONSUMER REPORTS AS A TOP CONVERTIBLE CAR SEAT; ITWAS TERRIBLE!! THIS BRITAX ROUNDABOUT CONVERTIBLE CAR SEAT IS EXCELLENT! IT IS VERY SECURE, SAFE, AND COMFORTABLE FOR MY GRANDDAUGHTER. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CAR SEAT!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chels
Montana
August 18, 2016
Great Car seat
This car seat is my daughters first convertible car seat. It was easy to install and works well in my 2007 Ford Explorer. I am very happy with this purchase. Very comfortable and cushy.
By Kristin
Danville il
July 21, 2016
Great seat for the price
I've bought more expensive Britax seats for my children in the past. This seat has the same Britax quality.
By Viannblain
Tennessee, United States
June 21, 2016
I love this one over the other two that we have
This Britax was a gift from my sister in law, I have loved it from the very first moment we used for our first child (our second is using it right now). So comfortable for the child, very easy to install, super easy to clean, not so heavy or bulky although if you want to fit three car seats in a small car is not the best option. Harness are very easy to snap in and out not like my other two car seats (different brands). If baby fall sleep looks confortable. I would use it for my third kid but it will be expired you then. Hopefully we could afford to buy only Britax!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kath
Virginia
June 9, 2016
got two for the grandbabies- good call
The carseats are safe, affordable and easy to install. We bought them to use when grandkids are visiting and we don't have to undo the parents set and transfer from car to car. Nice looking and comfortable. Shipping was free and arrived in record time!
By Jen2729
Milwaukee, WI, United States
June 7, 2016
Very happy
We used this with our kids when they were little...they never cared for the infant seat much (different brand) but seemed happier in this!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessica123
Hazleton, PA, United States
June 7, 2016
Love this car seat!
I love my Britax roundabout! I feel so safe that my son is in such a sturdy car seat. I will never go with another brand of car seat again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mulysa
Michigan, United States
June 3, 2016
Great features
When my son was turning 1 I was gifted a brand new roundabout. He made it to 2 and a half rearfacing in this particular seat. We loved the separate tightening on each of the lower anchors. It made installs a snap.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By eis_eisbaby
Parkersburg, WV
June 3, 2016
Great quality
Bought this seat in 2014 for my 19 month old and easily installed it rear facing. He is now almost 4 and we just turned it around to forward facing. Love this seat, it has fit him very comfortably in the last 2 years. The cover is easy to wipe down, but also very easy to remove if there is a spill and it needs washed. Padding is still comfy even after 2 years of use. We will definitely be shopping for another Britax when he outgrows this one.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ms2010
Caldwell, NJ, United States
June 3, 2016
Great product!
This is a great product with lots of room for growth!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Katie H.
Huntsville, AL, United States
June 2, 2016
The Best Car Seat & Brand Ever
I bought a Roundabout 2 years ago for my then 9 month old. She would scream and cry in her infant seat. As soon as I switched her to the Roundabout, she was happy and I rarely every had a crying baby on my hands because of her car seat. I would buy another Britax seat in a heartbeat! They are also the easiest seat I've ever installed in a car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LaMichGoff
New York, NY, United States
June 2, 2016
Repeat customer!
I absolutely LOVE Britax products. For my first child, I purchased the roundabout once it was time to upgrade from the infant seat and I have absolutely no complaints. It's easy to install or move from car to car & my daughter never complains when we take long rides! It's been so great that I just purchased another one for my second child yesterday :-)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SadieR
Birmingham, AL, United States
June 2, 2016
Great Seat!
We bought the Roundabout when I decided we needed a less expensive car seat for my husband's car but didn't want to sacrafice safety or a higher weight limit. My son has consistently been large for his age (90th percentile weight, 75th in height on average) so higher height and weight limits are important to me. I had looked at other brands even though I was pretty attached to Britax by this point (I have had a B-safe, Marathon and a Pinnacle as well). It allowed me to rear-face my son well into his second year. I found the seat easy enough to switch from car to car when needed and I found the harness easy to adjust despite being a little more work than my Marathon (obviously).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LS80
California, United States
June 2, 2016
Love this product
I bought this for my son and again for my daughter. Great, easy to use, and durable!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By tnmoore
Oswego, IL, United States
June 2, 2016
Durable!
We are on year five of our Britax Roundabout car seats; we purchased one for each vehicle.. I'm impressed with the durability and the ease of installing and removing the seat from our vehicles. I can install the Roundabout in less than a minute and remove in less than 30 seconds. We're almost at the end of the height/weight limit and look forward to purchasing two new Britax boosters.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By msteachgrandma
Grand Junction, CO, United States
June 2, 2016
Grandma's Cool Carseat!!!!
I bought this carseat so I could always be ready for a call to watch the grandbabies. My almost 2 year old grandson loves it. Easy to install, safe, and stylish. You can't go wrong with this one. Love the convenience of also being able to use it with my five month old granddaughter this fall. May just have to get me a second one!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bree527
Boonville, IN, United States
June 2, 2016
NO WORRIES FOR THIS MOMMA!!
I have 4 children and have used numerous car seats throughout the years. My first Britax purchase was about 2 years ago after trying out many cars seats and being left with only disappointment and fear of safety in the event of an accident. My youngest daughter will be 4 in July and from the moment I installed my Britax and fastened my precious angel in, Britax gained a loyal customer. I trust my Britax with my childs life and I feel a sense of ease knowing that she is, in my opinion in one of the safest car seats made. The styles and many options are just icing on the cake. The construction and time spent on making the car seats fit a child comfortably in any position is a bonus to the safety features. I'm looking foward to my next purchase. Thank You Britax!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jamie
Salt Lake City, UT, United States
June 2, 2016
Excellent?
I bought this foryear daughter when she outgrew her carrier carseat (also Britax). After much research a couple of years ago while I was pregnant, this is the only brand that I am willing to stick with. Safety, versatility, comfort and color options. They have it all. The convertible seat can go either rear or forward facing. And still looks like the day I took it out of the box a year ago. Also, my daughter hasent figured out how to uncle the harnest yep, which to me means it hasn't loosen up at all. I lover this seat and the brand.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mimi
Atlanta, GA, United States
May 4, 2016
Love this car seat!!
Having 2 grandsons (11mos & 9 mos), I needed a car seat for my car. My daughter has a Britax stroller travel system and my daughter-in-law has a Britax infant carrier. I was very impressed with how well Britax products are made. I ordered the Britax Roundabout and had no problems installing it my SUV. It is reinforced with steel, fits securely and easy to get the boys in and out of the seat...and they are comfortable. Thank you Britax, I am a happy grandma!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nana
Houston
April 2, 2016
Great car seat
The seat came very quickly. The price was awesome. This product really impress me. I purchased it for addition vehicle and it is better than the other car seats I purchased.
By Lisa
Greenwood, SC
March 24, 2016
Very plush!
This car seat is very nice and comfy. It was easy to install and fits well in my Corrolla LE. I bought this for my grand children. I wanted something safe at an affordable price.
ProsComfortable for the child.
Best UsesFor grandchildren 17 months old (rear facing).
By Jenn
Alhambra
March 17, 2016
My son is so comfortable!
When the infant car can't hold my 11 month old son anymore on the leg..i bought this car seat due to price and great review! Turns no regret and feel satisfied! I saw he feels so comfortable,still have so many space on the leg and head rest.
ProsLightweight
ConsOnly 3 adjust type of recliner.
Best UsesEveryday
By Jess
Texas
February 27, 2016
Great seat
Love it. Roomy. Comfortable and he loves it. I love how the straps stay to the side so baby doesn't sit on them when I'm getting him in seat. It shipped fast too!
ProsComfortable. Fits well in my car. Straps stay to side so they aren't under child.
By Kara J.
Columbia SC
February 22, 2016
Best Bang for Your Buck
We had the Britax Marathon for our son and decided to go with the Roundabout for our twin girls since we were buying two at a time we wanted something cost-effective. We love this carseat just as much as the Marathon if not more. There is not as much padding as the Marathon but it is a great safe carseat.
By Mom
Norman, Oklahoma
February 10, 2016
Good car seat
We have this roundabout and the marathon. The marathon has some extra padding around the head & the harness can be adjusted without rethreading (you just squeeze a button & pull up). I believe the marathon will last a bit longer height wise. Install is the same. The roundabout is a great seat, for a reasonable price. Highly recommend! Especially as a second seat for a secondary caregiver.
By CND
Kentucky
October 3, 2015
Awesome Britax Car Seat as Always
You can never go wrong with a Britax. Sturdy frame, pkush seat, easy buckle, good base....all around excellent.
By Dolores G.
Virginia
September 18, 2015
Perfect protection for my granddaughter
Easy to install and buckle my granddaughter in
By Ned1
Minneapolis, MN
September 4, 2015
We have three convertible car seats and this one is my favorite -- also the least expensive!
This is my favorite convertible car seat. It is easiest car seat to install (and the other two are "known" for their easy installation systems) and I just love using it. I can't believe how much cheaper it is than the other seats, too. I paid half the price of each of those other seats and got my favorite seat ever. My 2.5 year old is still rear-facing and has quite a bit of room above her head (she is small, though -- about 15th percentile for height). I predict that we will be able to keep her rear-facing in this seat until at least 3 years old, possibly 4. It will be outgrown by height sooner than the other seats we own, but it will get her to an age that I feel comfortable forward-facing her. Love, love, LOVE this seat and cannot recommend it more highly. I only wish that it came in cooler colors, like the Laguna Boulevard or the pretty colors they used to have on the G3 models. Are you listening, Britax? ;-)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jean
Lancaster, PA, United States
August 7, 2015
safety and quality
I purchased a different brand carseat which would not stay secure in my car. It was unsafe and I returned it. I decided on the Britax roundabout. It is very easy to install and the seat stays in place unlike the other one. It is very well built and seems to be very comfortable for my 18 month old grandson.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Firecracker
Wisconsin, United States
July 27, 2015
Does not budge!
I've had our seats nearly a year now (one roundabout for each vehicle) and absolutely love them. We tried a triumph first, and it had a click wheel to tighten the straps that I never felt I could tighten properly, so we returned it and got the britax. I didn't even know how much I was missing out before! Being able to have the front tether while keeping my toddler rear facing is amazing. Every other seat just feels like it has a lot of sway up by the head of the seat, but these ones are so secure, I just know they are far safer. I also really like that the tether has an indicator if has been overly stressed from an accident. My only regret was that they are out of our price range to provide one for the sitter and grand parents who occasionally transport my daughter.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By grateful4ever
Midlothian Va.
July 15, 2015
Help saved my grand-daughter's life!
My 2 1/2 year old grand-daughter was in a recent tragic car accident with her mother. Her mother did not survive but my grand-daughter only had minor injuries. She was in the Britax-roundabout. The ER doctor told us that the side protection and the sturdiness of her car seat helped saved her. I will never put my grand-children into any other brand except a britax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chaslyn
Long Prairie, MN
July 6, 2015
Easy to Install!
This car seat is easy to install and very stable! We have a small crossover and we are able to slide our two front seats all the way back without even touching the seat that is rear-facing! My daughter never fusses and doesn't fight me to get in like she did with her infant car seat. ( Which is a miracle) So, I can only assume it is very comfortable!
ProsReally easy to install if you have the LATCH system in your car!
ConsNone
By Lisa636
Minneapolis, MN, United States
June 6, 2015
Good Car Seat
We bought the Roundabout 4.1 convertible car seat a few months ago, and we've been happy with it after we made some adjustments and an additional purchase from Britax. It would be nice if the car seat reclined further, so we didn't have to use a towel or pool noodle to level it in the rear-facing position. Also, including the rebound bar or a longer safety tether would have been nice since we have an Outback, and the tether it came with is not long enough. We purchased these additional items though, and we've been very happy with the car seat ever since.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pam F.
Bryan,OH
June 5, 2015
Excellent
Have always been impressed with the quality of britex. This is my 3rd purchase and have been well satisfied with each purchase. Thank-you britex for providing a product that I know will keep my grandchildren safe and comfortable!
ConsNone
By lamerex4
Grandville, MI, United States
June 5, 2015
Easily Adjusts between Grandchildren
I purchased this car seat to use when my grandchildren visit. They are 3 years and 1 year. The harnesses adjust very easily and installation into my vehicle was a snap. I was pleased to read after I ordered it, that Britax rates lowest on toxic fumes emissions. I hope I never have to find out how it holds up in a collision but I trust it will perform as it should.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KatDeLaO
Espa√¬+/-ola, NM, United States
June 2, 2015
Feel Safe on the Road
I have had my Roundabout 55 for 4 years, my daughter is a few inches shy of max shoulder height and I will be purchasing another britax product. I feel like it is a safe carseat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SHANNON
United States
May 30, 2015
Great car seat for the price
The roundabout is a great choice for reasonably priced, safe car seat. Easy installation and comfortable for my little guy. Only seat we could find at the price with padding at the buckles so plastic parts aren't ouch directly to baby's skin.
By Jackie C.
South Carolina
May 28, 2015
Safety and Comfort
Pleased with my child car seat purchase. Good quality materials. Plush and comfortable for my 2 year old grandson. Waist and shoulder straps keep child safe and cozy.
By GeraldnKelly2001
Chocowinity, NC, United States
May 17, 2015
So glad we went with Britax!
We purchased (2) Roundabouts, (1) Onyx and (1) Silverlight for both of our vehicles. We've only been using them for about three weeks, but we LOVE them! Simple to install, adjust, and our little angel loves them too! We spent a couple of months researching and by far we felt that Britax gave us the best options for the money. Can't go wrong with this one in our opinion.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommy808
Seattle, WA, United States
May 14, 2015
Best of the Best
Bought this when my baby was 2 years old and was used until she was 6 1/2. Having the Britax name, I felt confident at all times that my child was in the best of "hands" and protected as well as can be. Got my money's worth and it still looks new...to be passed on.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rebecca
Oregon
May 10, 2015
Always quality
I love Britax car seats and love that no matter what price point you get safety and top notch quality. I'll be back for another in a few months.
By Hyewon K.
kc
May 10, 2015
good
good product and price better than expect.
By MBrva
Richmond, VA
May 1, 2015
Great
For the price, it's a great seat. A little tedious to install. Frustrated by the tether for rear facing. Daughter enjoys it and seems comfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By allishay
North Carolina
April 20, 2015
Best Bang for the Buck!
We just bought a boulevard and were needing a seat for a second vehicle. After much debate and ready the reviews, we opted for the Roundabout. It is the same frame and basic design as the boulevard but the straps have to be threaded and the extra head restraint/cushion isn't there. I would highly recommend this seat to anyone and am considering buying another one already for the grandparents to use!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Naila
NC
April 19, 2015
Perfect!
I ordered this seat on a Thursday evening and it was delivered to my house Monday. I couldn't believe how fast that it shipped, especially placing an order after 5pm. I love the safety features of this product for added tightness. The seat isn't as bulky as I thought that it would be either. Easy setup. Easy installation! Will purchase from Allbeebaby and Britax again for sure!
ProsSafety features Size Easy set up Easy installation
Best UsesI bought this for my 2 year old.
By Jahaira C.
Baltimore, MD
April 18, 2015
Comfortable! Great Car seat!
My son loves his new car seat! He used to fight to put him in his infant car seat. With this one he's like oh yeah time to lounge!! Hahaha. Thanks for this great product! Best ever! And he's my 3rd child:)
By Michelle
Carol Stream, IL
April 9, 2015
I also have a Boulevard
I have the Boulevard and I wanted something else from Britax for my husband's truck. I was a little worried that I was going the cheap way but I was so wrong! This seat has the same frame/body as the Boulevard. The only thing I see really different about the two is the head rest but because you have it tilted back so much it doesn't make much of a difference. I love Britax and trust their safety. I do not regret getting this seat, if anything I wish I would have got two instead of buying the Boulevard. This is a great seat and it has the infant insert which it says to use until your baby is 22 lbs. Don't worry about the traps not having the Hugs rubber things, the clip doesn't slip down it's fine. Like I said I have the Boulevard so I can say it really doesn't matter. Save your money and get this seat. It's great and has good padding also. As for the Hugs, I'm almost positive if you buy the replacement ones on Britax website they would work for this seat. The straps come off the seat the same as the Boulevard.
ProsBritax safety without the $$$$
ConsNot a thing.
By fozzie
Pasadena, CA
March 31, 2015
Solid and safe
The seat is well designed, with just enough customization (height, recline, etc.) to be practical. My favorite aspect is how well it can be used with the various other Britax products, especially for air travel.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BECKY
Portland, OR, United States
March 31, 2015
SO FAR SO GOOD
WE ARE HAPPY SO FAR - HAVE ONLY BEEN USING FOR 1 WEEK
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By diluvsjgj
Lake Charles, LA, United States
March 24, 2015
Nice Looking, but painful for my son!
I do like the look of the car seat, but the buckle digs into our sons thighs leaving marks! Even with the "soft pad" you place by the buckle.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Angela
Grand Rapids, MI
March 13, 2015
Great Carseat
We've only had it installed for a few days, but it fit into the car really well in the middle. My daughter seems really comfortable in it. We did have to get some extra neck support for when she falls asleep, but that was a cheap purchase. Great to have a Britax for the price!
By Lisa29
Huntington, IN
March 3, 2015
Britax Roundabout Silverlake
I purchased this within the last 8 days for my first grand-daughter so that way if I ever need to babysit or take her and my daughter anywhere, I have a car seat too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NatNat
Beaufort, SC, United States
February 25, 2015
No cup holder
I spent over a month looking for a back up car seat for my husband's car. I weighed options very heavy. I am pleased with the weight of it because it is not heavy however I am very upset it's made without cup holders. Upset at myself for not noticing prior to purchase (because I would not have gotten it) and upset that one would make a car seat with a cup holder! Who's bright idea was that?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By tammys5
Kansas City, MO, United States
February 25, 2015
Excellent safety for a great price!!!
I bought this seat and love the ease of installation and safety features!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dana
Parrish, FL
February 18, 2015
2nd Britax bought
We love the Britax car seats so much we bought 2 (Pavilion and Roundabout). This car seat is extremely comfortable for my 2yo daughter and she can even nap in it without looking uncomfortable. We have been using it now for a year and I love the fact that is really easy to take in and out of the car. I literally just unhook it from the anchor and unlatch it. My husband has to take the Roundabout in and out of his work car and personal car and it literally takes a minute to swap. I highly recommend it!
By Candice M.
Severn, Maryland
February 5, 2015
Love Britax!
We have a Britax stroller/infant seat combo, the Britax Marathon seat and now this one. I just love their products. They are my first choice and always have good consumer reports reviews which is how I first picked them.
By Jess
McAllen, TX, United States
January 23, 2015
Looking into replacing after just a few months
I like britax products and their quality, however, I'm disappointed with this seat. Though is says it can rear face up to 40lbs my 25lb 32in daughter is already feeling the squeeze. Compared to my other seat (chicco) it seems shorter in the leg room area. Also, no matter how much we tighten the install feels loose to me even with the latch system. Our britax infant bucket was nice and snug, but this installs loose. I also have issues tightening the straps, I try to follow the "pinch test" so that she's nice and snug but I pull really hard and she still feels loose in it, I've rethreaded it in hopes to correct it to no avail. My baby is on the lean side but she's not tiny at all. Anyway, I'm sad to say we weren't happy with this and will get a second chicco nextfit instead.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jess
McAllen, TX, United States
January 23, 2015
Looking into replacing after just a few months
I like britax products and their quality, however, I'm disappointed with this seat. Though is says it can rear face up to 40lbs my 25lb 32in daughter is already feeling the squeeze. Compared to my other seat (chicco) it seems shorter in the leg room area. Also, no matter how much we tighten the install feels loose to me even with the latch system. Our britax infant bucket was nice and snug, but this installs loose. I also have issues tightening the straps, I try to follow the "pinch test" so that she's nice and snug but I pull really hard and she still feels loose in it, I've rethreaded it in hopes to correct it to no avail. My baby is on the lean side but she's not tiny at all. Anyway, I'm sad to say we weren't happy with this and will get a second chicco nextfit instead.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashley
Little rock, ar
January 22, 2015
Britax roundabout
This is the best car seat. I have 2 brutal car seats and they are the safest and most comfortable car seat out there. Nothing beats a brutal car seat #1 rated car seat.
By MILI
Miami, FL, United States
January 18, 2015
EASY INSTALLATION
It was so easy to install.Is not bulky fits perfect in my sedan.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sandy
Topeka, KS
January 16, 2015
Very Safe Car Seat
My son and daughter-in-law did a great deal of research on the safety of car seats. They determined this Britax one was the safest one available for the money. We as grandparents then purchased the same one for our vehicle.
By Sarah
New York
January 8, 2015
good purchase
Great price for this product. I have bought Britax car seats before and I find I am getting more efficient at installing them as I have become familiar with their construct. I love the ease of the LATCH system.
ConsHeavy and difficult to carry through an airport
By tina
United States
January 2, 2015
very nice
This was an easy seat to install. Must read the instructions before installing.
By Jayo
Southern California
December 24, 2014
Great features, light and confortable
Wonderful car seat - we owned this model for years until our son outgrew it. We now own a Britax Frontier 90. I wouldn't buy any other brand.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 2
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.