4.3
1137 Reviews
5
63% (712)
4
16% (186)
3
11% (127)
2
4% (46)
1
6% (66)
80% Recommend this product (915 of 1137 responses)
Heavy, but great seat
By Sarah
from Yuma, Arizona
on June 27, 2020
This seat is heavy, but most Britax seats are, due to the steel frames. I liked this seat, but it could use more cushion.
Great Seat
By Amy
from Monroe, Washington
on June 10, 2020
We do love this seat. It’s easy to install in our Dodge Caravan and Mazda 3. I have not been able to get a good install in our F150 super crew which is ok because I just use it in the van.
Great booster
By Jessica
from Middletown, DE
on February 19, 2020
This booster was easy to install and fits great in a multitude of car models. Held up in a rear-end car crash (though had to be replaced due to car seats only being good for one accident)
Pros
  • Easy to install
  • Comfortable
Safe Seat
By Stacy
from Ohio
on February 12, 2020
We have used this with the 5pt harness feature for the last 2 years for my son (age 8 now, but small for his age). Seat is safe which is the #1 priority. Easy for him to get in and out of. Cupholders are great, they do not detach so no issues with them coming off. Only slight complaint is the headrest makes some noise when he is not in the seat, if you google the issue there are suggestions to helping stop the noise that work very well. Overall very pleased.
Great harness booster
By RoseFam
from Florida
on January 23, 2020
My son outgrew his five point harness car seat so we purchased this booster. It came earlier as expected. It’s cute, easy to install, and my son loves it. It’s more spacious and has cup holders. It’s also got exceptional safety ratings. Would def recommend!
Britax Carseat
By Megan
from Augusta, GA
on January 2, 2020
Britax never disappoints!! Awesome car seat as expected. The shipping from albeebaby.com was super fast!
Britax Pioneer G1.1
By Annie
from OR
on December 21, 2019
Exactly what we were looking for. Nice quality, easy to install and comfortable for little one. Seat cover appears easy to remove for washing but haven’t had to do so just yet.
Everything we've come to expect from a great brand!
By Liz
from Knoxville, Tennessee
on December 15, 2019
The car seat is well made and stands up to tough toddlers! No car seat is easy to uninstall and pull apart for washing, but this one is as easy as it can be. The cupholders are great and I wish our previous Britax seats (for earlier stages) had come with holders like these.
Pros
  • Sturdy construction
  • Good quality
Cheap model
By Lori
from Minnesota
on December 9, 2019
We always buy Britax and got this as a Black Friday deal. If it wasn’t so large I would have returned it. It’s not the quality I’ve grown accustomed to with Britax. It seems cheap. The straps are rough and not the smooth, nice straps in the marathon and pavilion seats I have. It’s hard to get a tight fit in the car (and yes my seat belts lock and I followed the instructions exactly). It does “fit” according to the specs in the manual but just not as snug as I’d like. I would not purchase it again. Spend the extra money and get the more expensive one.
Pros
  • Decent price
Great seat for older toddler - school age
By Catherine
from Los Angeles
on September 25, 2019
We bought one of these seats for my son when he was 3 and we’re still using it at 7. He uses it with a seatbelt now. It was time to get a new seat for my big 2.5 year old and the other seats I researched did not compare. They didn’t recline, didn’t have arm rests, no cup holders, or didn’t offer enough padding. This seat has it all. It’s a comfortable ride for both of my kids and will give them room to grow. I also feel the design of the seat will keep my kids safe.
Britax Pioneer - Great Booster
By Samantha
from Plymouth Meeting, PA
on August 23, 2019
The Pioneer is awesome. This seat may not have as many bells and whistles as Frontier or Pinnacle (no click tight) but it’s a great seat for a great price point. Love the built in cup holders, and the fact that it can be used for both harness mode and booster so it will last longer. I like that you can use LATCH to keep the seat in place once child is in booster mode (so the seat doesn’t move around if/when you’re driving without the child in the car) ...also, I don’t like the gray rubber thingies that come on Frontier/Pinnacle straps. Pioneer does NOT have them so that’s a good thing in my opinion.
The last car seat I’ll ever need to buy!
By Bri
from Clearwater, Florida
on June 28, 2019
I’m very happy with this harnessed booster seat, I bought 2 others before this elsewhere and ended up returning both because I was so unimpressed with the quality and safety. I love that this seat can still be hooked up using the latch system, the way it connects to the back of the seat is also very unique and it’s nice not having to try and squeeze the buckle in the small space under the headrest. I feel like my daughter is very safe in this seat, it’s going to grow with her and color/print is adorable.
Customer Images
Pros
  • Booster seat that attaches to the vehicle using the latch system
  • Grows with child
  • The material is soft and comfortable, doesn?t retain much heat so even if the car is hot from sitting in Florida sunshine the seat doesn?t feel hot to my daughters skin
Best Uses
  • My daughter is 4, 38 pounds and 44 inches and this seat is perfect for her
Cons
  • Small spot on the top back of the backrest where styrofoam is visible but it?s only noticeable when the seat isn?t installed. Doesn?t affect quality or safety so a non-issue
Britax carseat
By MARILYN J.
from Lancaster,OH
on June 26, 2019
Love it and my grandson is happy riding in it!
Cons
  • It's a bit heavy.
Super sturdy, very easy to install and switch cars
By jojo
from DAYTON, Ohio
on June 10, 2019
We love this Britax car seat! Super comfortable and sturdy when installed. We have 3 cars and always struggles when we have to switch cars and the carseats. This one is easy to unlacth and re-buckle. We prefer this eat over the Graco Nautilus or similar as it is extremely easy to use and install and we have always been able to get a solid install in various vehicles.
Spend the extra $ for click tight
By Elyce
from Suwanee, Georgia
on May 28, 2019
Hard to install
Cons
  • Difficult to install
Perfect toddler transition seat
By Mary
from Tennessee
on May 22, 2019
Easy to install between two vehicles. Lightweight, and my 3.5 year old is very comfortable in this seat, even for 3 hour car trips. Ordering a second for my husband’s car!
Love the seat but falling apart!
By Bpender
from Bokeelia FL
on May 20, 2019
We have two Pioneer seats for my 4 and 6 year old. We have loved the seats, but the side foam pieces have all broken. I wouldn't say my kids are rough on their seats either. They foam pieces stay under the fabric but whenever I take them apart to clean they are extremely hard to get all the foam pieces in place. Going to have to buy new seats and I'm not sure what to get because I thought for sure these would be our last car seats for my kids!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love the seat but falling apart!
By Bpender
from Bokeelia FL
on May 20, 2019
We have two Pioneer seats for my 4 and 6 year old. We have loved the seats, but the side foam pieces have all broken. I wouldn't say my kids are rough on their seats either. They foam pieces stay under the fabric but whenever I take them apart to clean they are extremely hard to get all the foam pieces in place. Going to have to buy new seats and I'm not sure what to get because I thought for sure these would be our last car seats for my kids!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love the seat but falling apart!
By Bpender
from Bokeelia FL
on May 20, 2019
We have two Pioneer seats for my 4 and 6 year old. We have loved the seats, but the side foam pieces have all broken. I wouldn't say my kids are rough on their seats either. They foam pieces stay under the fabric but whenever I take them apart to clean they are extremely hard to get all the foam pieces in place. Going to have to buy new seats and I'm not sure what to get because I thought for sure these would be our last car seats for my kids!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love the seat but falling apart!
By Bpender
from Bokeelia FL
on May 20, 2019
We have two Pioneer seats for my 4 and 6 year old. We have loved the seats, but the side foam pieces have all broken. I wouldn't say my kids are rough on their seats either. They foam pieces stay under the fabric but whenever I take them apart to clean they are extremely hard to get all the foam pieces in place. Going to have to buy new seats and I'm not sure what to get because I thought for sure these would be our last car seats for my kids!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love the seat but falling apart!
By Bpender
from Bokeelia FL
on May 20, 2019
We have two Pioneer seats for my 4 and 6 year old. We have loved the seats, but the side foam pieces have all broken. I wouldn't say my kids are rough on their seats either. They foam pieces stay under the fabric but whenever I take them apart to clean they are extremely hard to get all the foam pieces in place. Going to have to buy new seats and I'm not sure what to get because I thought for sure these would be our last car seats for my kids!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love the seat but falling apart!
By Bpender
from Bokeelia FL
on May 20, 2019
We have two Pioneer seats for my 4 and 6 year old. We have loved the seats, but the side foam pieces have all broken. I wouldn't say my kids are rough on their seats either. They foam pieces stay under the fabric but whenever I take them apart to clean they are extremely hard to get all the foam pieces in place. Going to have to buy new seats and I'm not sure what to get because I thought for sure these would be our last car seats for my kids!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love the seat but falling apart!
By Bpender
from Bokeelia FL
on May 20, 2019
We have two Pioneer seats for my 4 and 6 year old. We have loved the seats, but the side foam pieces have all broken. I wouldn't say my kids are rough on their seats either. They foam pieces stay under the fabric but whenever I take them apart to clean they are extremely hard to get all the foam pieces in place. Going to have to buy new seats and I'm not sure what to get because I thought for sure these would be our last car seats for my kids!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love the seat but falling apart!
By Bpender
from Bokeelia FL
on May 20, 2019
We have two Pioneer seats for my 4 and 6 year old. We have loved the seats, but the side foam pieces have all broken. I wouldn't say my kids are rough on their seats either. They foam pieces stay under the fabric but whenever I take them apart to clean they are extremely hard to get all the foam pieces in place. Going to have to buy new seats and I'm not sure what to get because I thought for sure these would be our last car seats for my kids!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love the seat but falling apart!
By Bpender
from Bokeelia FL
on May 20, 2019
We have two Pioneer seats for my 4 and 6 year old. We have loved the seats, but the side foam pieces have all broken. I wouldn't say my kids are rough on their seats either. They foam pieces stay under the fabric but whenever I take them apart to clean they are extremely hard to get all the foam pieces in place. Going to have to buy new seats and I'm not sure what to get because I thought for sure these would be our last car seats for my kids!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love
By Tylyn
from MI
on May 1, 2019
Great seat. It’s definitely bulkier than other seats available but totally worth it. Kids love the cup holders and little snack/toy holders.
We own 3
By Casey
from Placerville, CA
on April 24, 2019
Britax has always been our choice for our daughter since day 1. This is our 3rd model of Britax and she is now 6. Love this item. We have one in each main vehicle and now have one for the grandparents when they need one.
Great and affordable Carseat
By Giacomo R.
from CA
on April 15, 2019
I was looking to a new carseat after my boy turned 3 1/2 and this one matched the quality and price I was looking for. Very easy to install, with latches and with the belt. 2 cups holder are very useful, but more important, it has all the safety feature I was looking for!!!! I will buy another one when the time comes for my 1 1/2 year old boy! Giacomo
Great transition booster
By Jamie
from Los Angeles
on April 14, 2019
Previously had the Britax Marathon convertible car seat and wanted to step it up to a booster. My kid is 40lbs and 42 inches tall at almost 5 yo. Things I wanted and got with this booster: Latch connection, harness, cup holders, removable seat cover, and the Britax engineering. I decided to forgo the click tight since I did not plan to ever take this booster out of my car. I wanted to keep the 5pt harness for the safety and my kid could buckle herself in and out the convertible and could easily do the same here.
One minor issue...
By Lauren
from Pottstown Pennsylvania
on April 5, 2019
This seat is great! It was very easy to install and does not move once hooked up. The only issue I have is it tends to be difficult to tighten.
Great!
By Laura
from Denver, CO
on March 31, 2019
Typical of britax, this seat is great quality and user friendly. My 7yr old is still able to use it in 5pt harness mode. It's easy to clean and install.
Excellent
By Vikki
from Highland Park, Illinois
on March 30, 2019
Very happy with the car seat and as always Albee Baby’s very timely delivery.
Amazing Booster car seat
By Diane V.
from Colorado Springs
on February 14, 2019
Fantastic car / booster seat!! Definitely worth the purchase!! 5 star product for sure and the grandson is protected yet feels like a big boy!
Good price for Britax
By Susan
from Florida
on January 23, 2019
We always used Britax and as my granddaughter grew. I would have given 5 stars, but the installation is hard at first and I hesitate to ever take it out of the car....
Britax Pioneer is amazing!
By Dana
from North Carolina
on January 22, 2019
I ordered the Britax Pioneer for my 6 year old son because I feel safer knowing he is in a 5-point harness. He is on the small side at 37lbs and 43” tall. I did so much research and ultimatly chose this one. I was skeptical at first because there were quite a bit of negative reviews about the seat not being secure with the lapbelt. I installed the seat with ease and it is very secure. It fits perfectly in my 2015 Honda Odyssey with leather seats. Shipping was also very fast. Do not hesitate to save some cash and get the Pioneer!
Good seat, second time buying it
By K
from Ventura, CA
on January 12, 2019
My older child has this same seat in another color. It is very easy to install. We bought the other one several years ago and it is still going strong. It was an easy decision for the second child. It is very heavy compared to say, Graco Nautilus or Argo, but easier to install and tighten and fits for a longer period of time. It is also not quite as wide, which is nice for a person with a narrower car. I prefer Britax car seats and have owned several others.
Perfect!
By Megs
from Sand springs, ok
on December 22, 2018
Perfect booster seat to still be able to use the 5 point harness system as long as we can.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Perfect!
By Megs
from Sand springs, ok
on December 22, 2018
Perfect booster seat to still be able to use the 5 point harness system as long as we can.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Perfect!
By Megs
from Sand springs, ok
on December 22, 2018
Perfect booster seat to still be able to use the 5 point harness system as long as we can.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Perfect!
By Megs
from Sand springs, ok
on December 22, 2018
Perfect booster seat to still be able to use the 5 point harness system as long as we can.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Perfect!
By Megs
from Sand springs, ok
on December 22, 2018
Perfect booster seat to still be able to use the 5 point harness system as long as we can.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Perfect!
By Megs
from Sand springs, ok
on December 22, 2018
Perfect booster seat to still be able to use the 5 point harness system as long as we can.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Perfect!
By Megs
from Sand springs, ok
on December 22, 2018
Perfect booster seat to still be able to use the 5 point harness system as long as we can.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Perfect!
By Megs
from Sand springs, ok
on December 22, 2018
Perfect booster seat to still be able to use the 5 point harness system as long as we can.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Perfect!
By Megs
from Sand springs, ok
on December 22, 2018
Perfect booster seat to still be able to use the 5 point harness system as long as we can.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love this Booster Car Seat!
By Stephanie
from Long Island, NY
on November 29, 2018
This Britax booster seat made my 3 year old super happy. He was exited to have a big boy seat with cup holders just like his brother. The harness adjusts easily and it is locked into place with the tethers in my car.
Love this seat
By Terra
from Florida
on November 24, 2018
I wanted to get this seat for the longest time. I've got a tall heavy boy (47 pounds / 46 inches) he was in a Diono but he was so cramped up.
Customer Images
Pros
  • I love the recline option, that keeps his head from slumping forward if he falls asleep. Cup holders are great. Sturdy feel all around.
Cons
  • Con(for some prople): This is a big seat, you can't put another seat next to it (at least not in the Toyota Highlander.)
Safe and comfortable
By M0mMy
from Buena Park, CA
on November 23, 2018
Great value for safety and comfort. My son loves this carseat.
superior protection
By 1badshreda
from san diego
on November 15, 2018
Purchased two,one for moma,one for day care.Have had them for four days now, work great. Only the best for our little ones right?
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
superior protection
By 1badshreda
from san diego
on November 15, 2018
Purchased two,one for moma,one for day care.Have had them for four days now, work great. Only the best for our little ones right?
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 23
1