FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.5
297 Reviews
5
73% (216)
4
17% (50)
3
5% (15)
2
2% (6)
1
3% (10)
90% Recommend this product (267 of 297 responses)
By APRNMom
Undisclosed
Good, not great
November 20, 2015
Bought this for my 4 year old due to outgrowing his Roundabout 55. I want him to remain in a harness for as long as possible and this booster provides that. Love the cup holders!! Things that bother me are that this seat does not seem to tighten as well as it should, the adjustable headrest portion rattles constantly if my child is not riding and the tightening strap for the harness is entirely too long. After buying multiple seats (of different brands) for my older child, I vowed to stick with Britax for my younger one. However, this seat has not met my expectations in comparison to previous Britax purchases.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By theresa
mt clemens, michigan
very happy
October 4, 2015
The car seat is great. Love britax car seats. This my 2nd one. But I am very happy with Albee. Delivery was very timely the site was easy to navigate. Thank you. I will recommend it to my friends.'…“
By Marie
California
Nice seat
September 24, 2015
Fairly easy to install, comfortable, large head rest, armrests and cup holders appreciated
By Konny
San Luis Obispo, CA, United States
One happy kid
September 23, 2015
I got this carseat for my moms car.. An my daughter loves it! It was easy to instal .. Fits nicely in my moms Toyota Corolla.. It dose slightly recline which is perfect when she naps.. And my little girl loves the cup holders! Overalls really nice product.. Thank you Britax for keeing my baby safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By K
Southern California
Nice Seat
September 2, 2015
So far so good! We purchased this car seat for my daughter because she was close to outgrowing her Britax Marathon. We liked that it came in pink (daughter was very excited). AlbeeBaby price was by far the best. The seat arrived quickly and the package was in good condition. I cannot speak to the seatbelt installation because my daughter is within the weight limit required for the LATCH installation, although that will change soon. My daughter loves the cup holders and has been able to fall asleep in the seat. It's easy for her to get in and out of. My only complaint is that, like many before me found, it is a little difficult to tighten. I tried a Frontier in a store and it was even worse, I'm not sure why or how Britax can remedy that. For now, we really like this seat and would recommend to others.
By Moriah E.
Auburn, AL
Great product!!
August 24, 2015
This car seat has been great so far! The only issue we have experienced is loosening the straps. I read that it is tough in other reviews and it has been a challenge for us as well.
By Kristy
San Jose, CA
Overall great booster!
August 19, 2015
My daughter is comfortable in her new booster. It looks great and the cup holders are nice. My only complaint is that it can be tricky to tighten the harness just right. You learn to deal however. Still would buy and recommend to a friend.
By victoria
NJ
Love Britax- Hate Install
August 13, 2015
We Love Britax products but this seat took over an hour to install, because the harness was installed incorrectly by the manufacturer (twisted straps underneath). The directions only state "do not disassemble harness straps", but I had no other option. Once this was figured out and corrected the seat install was very easy and seems extremely sturdy like our other Britax seats have in the past.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cherlihy1234
CT, United States
Easy to install and my 5 year old loves her big girl seat!
August 6, 2015
We are die-hard Britax customers - they've been the only car seats we have ever used. Installation was quite easy (we installed as a booster, with latch and no harness). I hope that I will never get into an accident with my child in the car but if I do, I feel secure knowing that we have a Britax!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kristine
San Jose, CA
Already Bought a 2nd one!
August 5, 2015
I bought one of these boosters for my 4.5 year old and she loves it! She is so much more comfortable in this carseat. We are a Britax family and even though she could still be using the Marathon or Boulevard due to her size, she was feeling cramped. The color is a brilliant coral. Looks very close to the picture shown on the website. We actually just bought a 2nd one and it will be here Friday. I love that she can have the safety of a 5 point harness while being in her "big girl" chair. We bought the blue one for our other car. Can't wait to see it!
By Snhp
Macon, GA
Awesome All-in-one
July 16, 2015
We love this seat. It is easy to install, has a slim design so you can fit multiple seats in your vehicle, and goes from a 5 point harness to seat belt to booster. My daughter loves it. The cup holders are an added bonus.
ProsEasy to install, converts and grows with your child, cup holders.
ConsA bit heavy but not so much that I would not recommend.
By Kate08
California, United States
Love it!
July 13, 2015
I bought this for my toddler and totally love it. It's easy to install and uninstall. Easy to adjust the height of the straps and loosen or tighten them. My favorite part is that the cover can be removed without taking the entire seat out. If my little one has an accident or spills something, I can easily removed that piece of the cover, clean it, and put it back without a hassle. My little one loves the double cup holders.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Theresa
west point, ny
great carseat
July 1, 2015
Easy to install with latch or seatbelt in both our truck and station wagon. Love Britax seats.
By Amber80
Prairieville, LA, United States
LOVE this carseat
July 1, 2015
We purchased the carseat about a month ago, I am so glad I did. This was my first Britax purchase and I am so happy we went with this. We had another brand that was highly rated and everyday I just wasn't comfortable with my five year old being in it. This seat is a world of difference the weight alone made me feel more secure with it. I found it to be easy to install and had no issues at all. My son loved the straps and the seat overall. I plan to by another in a few months for my other son when he is old enough for it. I will only be buying Britax from now on. The quality is far superior than others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah
Scitiate, MA
Order from diapers.com
June 28, 2015
I am still waiting for my shipment... Bottom line: same price on diapers.com and I would have had the car seat yesterday and my tracking number from Albee baby doesn't have it arriving for three more days... Disappointing.
By Amber
Washington, DC
Just one small flaw
June 24, 2015
We ordered two of these for our 4.5 year old a couple of weeks ago. We were able to install them in each of our cars (a Honda Pilot and a Toyota Avalon) fairly easily. It took my husband maybe 20 minutes to install each one, and he was able to tighten them without issue, which I know was a complaint from some. My daughter absolutely loves her new seat, especially the cup holder and the fact that it's pink. I haven't noticed that it rattles or is noisy when she's not in it (another common complaint I read). The only complaint I have, and I realize it's minor, is that after I buckle her in, I have a hard time tightening the harness. The pull strap used to tighten it is really hard to pull. It takes me quite a bit more effort to tighten the harness than it ever did with our Roundabout or Marathon. I'm hoping it will get a bit easier with more use. Other than that one small thing, the seat has been great!
By Robin
Wilmington, NC
Easy to use, great design
June 19, 2015
Car seat is super easy to install, comfortable for my son and easy to adjust. Ships fast and my kids loved the box for weeks!
By Sara M.
San Jose, CA
You Can't go wrong
June 5, 2015
My daughter has been in Britax car seat since she was born, so when it came time to transition her to a booster seat, I didn't even shop around. I am a loyal Britax fan and that's what we got. She loves her new seat, of course it helps that it's pink :) I feel safe and comfortable having her in it. It is secure and safe. The back metal support to the seat is a big selling point for me. I highly recommend this seat and any Britax seat.
ProsEverything!
By hartmelody
CT
Easy to install, very secure
May 31, 2015
I purchased this seat to step up my older son when his little brother needed the Marathon. I absolutely love the seat and so does my son. It is easy to install (though I prefer the two anchor straps on the Marathon). When I install it, I can easily make it so the seat will not move even 1/2 inch. We move car seats around often, so ease of use is critical to ensure proper installation. This seat meets that need. I also love the style- the arm rests and cup holders make it clear that this is a "big boy" seat. It will last a very long time in booster mode as well. The red color is a nice feature too for my son- it makes him feel extra special that his seat is "cool". We have one car seat that is not a Britax, and four that are. I regret purchasing the one other brand- the Britax are all so much easier to use and I feel more peace of mind using Britax.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Heather
Florida
Great car seat
May 14, 2015
I ordered this car seat based on the reviews and haven't been let down. Our daughter is happy in the car seat and it is safe.
ProsWell made, stirdy.
ConsIt doesn't recline
By Heather
Florida
Great product and service
May 14, 2015
I had a great experience with Albee. The car seat arrived on time and as described in new condition. Albee also called in advance to ensure the car seat would be delivered without a problem.
By Kate
United States
Like it!
May 11, 2015
Just bought this for my 6 year old. We have always been a Britax family so when it came time to getting her a booster I knew I wanted to continue with this brand. I love that I can still use the 5 point harness with her since she only weighs a little over 40 lbs., but still have the option of using the seatbelt when she gets older. We love the color and she loves the cup holders. My only complaint is that she sometimes still falls asleep in the car and it doesn't support her head like her old car seat did. Overall I am very happy with it and will be getting my 3 year old one when it is her turn to be in a booster too.
By Julie
Corpus Christi, Texas
Love it
May 3, 2015
You can't go wrong with this booster seat, and the color is beautiful! My daughter loves it!
By Protective M.
Kansas
Very Comfy, But Extremely hard to install tightly and noisy!
April 29, 2015
Just got this carseat. I had the Britax Boulevard before and loved it. It was easy to install as it had a pull on each lower connector. This only has the one so getting it tight it hard! This is also a very noisy carseat when no one is riding it. My son who is 4 loves it and I know he will be safe! Only wish is that Britax would go back to the 2 lower tightening straps as they were easy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brian
Columbus, Ohio
Great Seat. My son loves it!
April 25, 2015
Moved from a baby seat to this as a booster seat. My son loves it cause he is a "big" boy now and I love it cause it's a great, heavy duty seat. This seat is solid and very well built. All of my car seats are britax.
ProsWell built. Heavy duty. Easy to use.
ConsA little bit of a chore to tear it apart and clean it. But it's worth it because it is such a high quality seat.
By mommy
Wisconsin, United States
this is the worst car seat ever! Very difficult;t to install and use.
April 24, 2015
I bought this as a recommendation from a sales clerk. It was difficult to install and then modify to fit her. This car seat is supposed to be safe but will not if it is unusable. It is going in the trash . What a waste of time and money.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dodo
Yolo County, CA, United States
Britax Customer for Years, But Still See I'mprovements Needed
April 7, 2015
We purchased two Pioneer boosters for our two vehicles. We have owned at least six Britax car seats/boosters with all three of our children over the past seven years, so have seen the company make changes. Most of these changes have been for the better (i.e., increased safety, which is most important to us). However, some of the changes have made installation more difficult. With some of our older Britax car seats, it was easy to see where the latches were stored in the seat, and hence easy to remove them. It took us a while to determine where the latches were stored in the Pioneer, and a bit of maneuvering More importantly once the seat was latched in the vehicle, on older model car seats there used to be two straps (one on either side of the car seat) to pull and tighten the seat down. Now, there is one strap, on one side of the seat, that you pull to tighten down the seat. I own a 2011 Toyota Sienna and due to the thickness of the seat pad, the strap ends up being very short, and subsequently very difficult to pull on to tighten the seat. I was very disappointed in this. I don't understand why the company has made it more difficult to correctly install the seat. It seems they did not consider the range of vehicles and seat pad thickness that their car seats would be installed in. Our second Pioneer was installed in our Ford truck much more easily because the seat pad was not as thick, and hence the strap was much longer, thus making it easier to pull to tighten the seat down. The Pioneer in my Sienna is not as tight as the one in our Ford. I believe it is tight enough to the standard, but it took A LOT of elbow grease and sweat by my husband to get it there. Again, it was easier to tighten down the Britax car seats when they had the straps on both sides of the seats. You could pull equally on both sides, now you have to pull on one side, sometimes with a very short strap (the straps should be much longer). Britax needs to research this and strongly consider changes to this feature.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dodo
Yolo County, CA, United States
Britax Customer for Years, But Still See Improvements Needed
April 7, 2015
We purchased two Pioneer boosters for our two vehicles. We have owned at least six Britax car seats/boosters with all three of our children over the past seven years, so have seen the company make changes. Most of these changes have been for the better (i.e., increased safety, which is most important to us). However, some of the changes have made installation more difficult. With some of our older Britax car seats, it was easy to see where the latches were stored in the seat, and hence easy to remove them. It took us a while to determine where the latches were stored in the Pioneer, and a bit of maneuvering More importantly once the seat was latched in the vehicle, on older model car seats there used to be two straps (one on either side of the car seat) to pull and tighten the seat down. Now, there is one strap, on one side of the seat, that you pull to tighten down the seat. I own a 2011 Toyota Sienna and due to the thickness of the seat pad, the strap ends up being very short, and subsequently very difficult to pull on to tighten the seat. I was very disappointed in this. I don't understand why the company has made it more difficult to correctly install the seat. It seems they did not consider the range of vehicles and seat pad thickness that their car seats would be installed in. Our second Pioneer was installed in our Ford truck much more easily because the seat pad was not as thick, and hence the strap was much longer, thus making it easier to pull to tighten the seat down. The Pioneer in my Sienna is not as tight as the one in our Ford. I believe it is tight enough to the standard, but it took A LOT of elbow grease and sweat by my husband to get it there. Again, it was easier to tighten down the Britax car seats when they had the straps on both sides of the seats. You could pull equally on both sides, now you have to pull on one side, sometimes with a very short strap (the straps should be much longer). Britax needs to research this and strongly consider changes to this feature.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By B M.
Chicago, Illinois
Best booster
April 4, 2015
Son loves this booster. Very well constructed and will grow with him. Love it!
By Anne M.
NC
Very nice seat
March 26, 2015
I really was impressed when I first took the seat out if the box. It's very sturdy and quite heavy! You probably would not want this to be a seat you have to move around a lot. LOVE the placement of the TWO cupholders and the fact the you can recline the seat a little is so nice if the child wants to sleep. I wish the arm rests moved up and down to make it easier to get in and out. My less expensive Safety First model has that feature and it is nice. It was a trade off though for the nicer cup holders. All in all a great seat. A little pricey but seems super safe & sturdy. Love the color & fabric too
By boppysmommy07
Cypress, TX, United States
AMAZING
March 22, 2015
I have been a graco fan for 8 years. But my youngest had a graco Nautilus that we bought 2011. It was amazing served well but it only harness to 40lbs. Which was our problem my son turned 4 40lbs and 36inches tall. When we buckled him in he would cry his strattle you hurt bad. So we looked at a new graco all buckles did the samething. so i did research and found this carseat we tried him in it he had lots of space between him and the buckle between his legs. I was thrilled and never regreated it. I love the fact he can 5 point harness till his ready for a booster or 70 lbs
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mary
Maryland
So far so good
March 18, 2015
I have had the product two weeks. I bought it for my four and a half year old. She got too tall for her old britax car seat but I don't want her in a booster seat and seat belt. I feel she would be safer in the 5 point harness. She seems to be comfortable. It is more difficult to tighten the straps but if I reach behind first and pull there it works fine. I love the independent LATCH system on the old britax car seat and this seat has one strap so it was more difficult to tighten. Still it seems to be a good car seat.
By Christy
Houston
Love
March 18, 2015
My 4 1/2 yr old loves her new car seat. I love the built in cup holders and the main reason I bought this one over another britax booster was the harness this one has. I love knowing she's extra safe with the harness until she's ready for a shoulder belt. Overall we are very happy with the new seat. We love Britax and will use them all the way!
ConsSeat is heavy
By Tracy
United States
Great transition seat!
March 16, 2015
My daughter loves this seat and we do too! It's a great transition seat! In our case we have a new little one so we were passing along the seat that will still rear face to the littlest one and opted to get our big girl a seat that will transition into a booster when the times comes. She loves the arm rests and the cup holders.
By AC
Virginia
Love this car seat!
March 7, 2015
This is the first booster-like car seat we've bought and we love it! My parents bought a cheaper one and we're so glad that we spent the extra money on this one. We love that it can recline so our child can sleep in it easily without all of the head bobbing. Our child likes it too...the 2 cups holders are great and it's easy for her to get in and out of also. We'd definitely buy this one again.
By frustrated p.
Undisclosed
difficult to figure out
March 7, 2015
Instructions are not clear. Belt path for latch system didn't seem to work or was not clear. I could not get the cover hiding the latches back on and then all of the straps holding covers came off. This seat is difficult to figure out how to properly use and instructions not clear. should have just stuck with recarro
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bp
Cincinnati
Love!! Beautiful color very sturdy!
March 6, 2015
Love it is very sturdy. Easy to install! Great directions! Would buy again!!
ProsVery sturdy. Can use for a long time based on weights and it converts from 5point to booster.
ConsHeavier than most seats but very durable and my child will be safe!!
By Nancy Y.
Bronxville. NY
Great brand Great value
March 6, 2015
My son loves his "big boy" car seat. This is our 4th Britax car seat and I won't buy another brand. They are easy to install, safe, secure and convertible. I currently have three car seats in our car and they fit perfectly. I feel very safe putting my children in the Britax car seats.
ProsEasy to install Secure once installed Convertible to booster Easy to care for Lightweight
By Liz
United States
Great!
March 5, 2015
Great car seat, great price, free shipping and no tax, and quick delivery! It was the best deal through this website!
By joy
Tampa
Perfect for our 5-year old
March 4, 2015
Great booster seat for our 5-year old. Seat seems very sturdy and the two cup holders are a big perk. It's also a very attractive seat.
By Billy
Florida
Great seat
March 4, 2015
Easy to install. It feels very sturdy and secure. The cup holders fit larger insulated cups that my old seat would not. Very easy to adjust the height. I would never buy another brand of childseat after using this. By far the best seat I have purchased. You get what you pay for. This may be a little higher priced but it is well worth it.
ProsVery sturdy and well constructed. Easy to adjust the height.
ConsNone
Best UsesIn a car?
By PATTY R.
North Carolina
Worth the money
February 20, 2015
Worth every penny for the piece of mind to keep your little angel safe!
ConsMake sure you have someone with muscle to put in the car. the straps are TIGHT!
By Karli
Sacramento, CA
Love this seat!
February 12, 2015
I am a die hard Britax fan but this seat is just great for my 3 year old. She is very excited to have a big girl seat and I get to keep her safe in a five point harness!
By Dmitriy
Denver, Colorado
Great investment!
February 11, 2015
We bought two of these seats for our 3 year old daughter. She was so excited she had to try them out before she'd let us install them. They were very easy to install and our daughter enjoys them very much. The pattern is nicer in person - more subtle looking. The cup holders are fantastic and hold her larger water bottle.
By Bridgette
Columbus, Ohio
Another great Britax seat!
January 28, 2015
This is our second Britax car seat. The first was a Pavilion convertible car seat, which I loved, but now that my daughter is going to be a big sister, we decided to move her to a booster. I love that the Pioneer is a harness-2-booster seat. It keeps her secure and it grows with her. It was a little tricky to install with the latches and top anchor, but that could just be my fault--I've never been good at installing these things. (Don't worry! I always have my hubby double check it for me.) The seat is a pretty pink color that my daughter loves. And it seems really comfortable for me. It's easier to get her in and out of this seat than the convertible seat, but I wish the arms collapsed so she could get herself into the seat. The built-in drink holders are convenient. The seat is fairly easy to wipe clean. Overall, I think this is a great buy! Good price for a quality Britax seat!
ProsComfortable, two built-in cup holders, bright color, side impact protection, adjustable headrest, harness-2-booster
ConsArmrests don't collapse for easy entry & exit.
By Mel
San Mateo, CA
Study seat
January 22, 2015
This is a very sturdy car seat. My daughter likes the two cup holders and is able to get in/out of it easily. The Pacifica color is a bit denim-ish, which I wasn't expecting and don't particularly care for, but otherwise I'm happy with the seat.
ProsSturdy
ConsColor, heavy
By Courtney
Austin
Awesome booster
January 21, 2015
My five year old wanted to move into a booster but is still only a little over 30 pounds. I got this booster so he can use the five point harness but still be in a "big kid" booster. I love that I can get it attached so snugly in using the latch system. So easy to do and feels super secure. He loves the green color and the two cup holders. It was easy to adjust the head piece. Overall, a great booster!
By ak824
Michigan, United States
Wonderful but VERY hard to tighten
January 20, 2015
We are die hard Britax customers. The Pioneer is wonderful for my son who is very tall. It will fit him for many year. My only complaint is that it is extremely difficult to fully tighten the straps. We have uninstalled and reinstalled the seat numerous times with the same issue. I have to stand on our bumper and pull with all my strength and still it seems to stay somewhat loose. In addition, the seat fabric ripped 1 week after we installed the seat at the seams. I would probably not use this seat with my other children.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hoa
Roseville, CA
Good construction
January 8, 2015
The car seat feels very well made. It is on the heavier side, but it's not the type of car seat that was made to be carried. I wish it had a locking system for the shoulder seatbelt.
By Daddy
Houston, Texas
Excellent Car Seat for 4 old year
January 7, 2015
We upgraded from a Graco car seat that we had for 3 years. The Pioneer was a huge upgrade, safer, much easier to install, and the price was comparable to " our Graco. The one complaint I had were that the instructions were not well written. Easy enough just search YouTube for instruction videos, and you will have a them ready to ride in no time!
By Terence
Omaha
Quality Britax
January 2, 2015
Anchor system is not as good as the Marathon we have but otherwise it's the same well built, quality product I expect from Britax.
By GrumpyPop
Arkansas, United States
Rattles like an old pickup.
December 13, 2014
Have used this seat do over a year, in harness booster and seat belt booster mode. Good seat when the kid is in it, however when it is empty it rattles excessively. This is the second one of these we have had. We took the first one back because it rattled so bad we thought there was something wrong with it. We have even tried putting padding in places to stop the rattling with no luck.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anna
Oregon
Easy to use, comfortable, great fabric
December 11, 2014
This seat was the upgrade to our old Britax Marathon. The lower profile helps with getting in/out! It has the same lower anchor/upper tether that we are used to, so it is easy to install (but it can be used with the seatbelt, instead). This seat is heavy, so be careful transferring it from car to car.The fabric is nice too, easy for kid to get situated ("stickier" fabrics make it hard for kid to move.) We like how this one reclines slightly... our 4 yr old still falls asleep in the car. Great price on Albee - they are wonderful to work with.
By Cherub35
Throgs Neck, NY
Love It!
November 16, 2014
Awesome and Easy to Install! Came ready to put into the car!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ortiz
Elgin, IL, United States
Great so far!
October 27, 2014
This was easy to install in my Nissan Rouge. I am hoping this will be the last car seat for my currently 3rd year old, 41 inches tall boy. I picked this car seat because it had the highest height requirement then the competitors.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jbwilson
Undisclosed
Great seat...
October 16, 2014
Have had this in the car only about a week but my daughter loves it and the harness is very easy and smooth to use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JMomma
North Carolina, United States
Best Thing I Ever Bought!!
October 5, 2014
This seat was originally purchased as a replacement seat for an Evenflo car seat I had for my 2 year old before we were rear-ended in a car accident. This seat is amazing! My son is pretty tall for a 2yr old (literally about an inch away from being 3ft.) and this seat fits him perfectly. The adjustable back is perfect for a growing boy and when he falls asleep in the car his head doesn't slump down like in most car seats. It support him well, gives him enough room to be snug yet comfy and he loves it! (especially the arm rests and cup holders he uses for his little cars). This is the best car seat we've ever bought (it's the third as he outgrew the other and we had to get rid of the second one). I'm so glad I purchased it. Great investment!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ew1226
Islandia, NY, United States
Great Seat
September 27, 2014
I bought this for my son and he loves it! Especially with the 2 cup holders! It gives him a lot of extra leg room too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CindyZ
Leander, TX, United States
Good but hard to unlatch.
September 25, 2014
Installation instructions were pretty confusing, but we did get it installed. It is pretty hard to undo the latch using the orange button....not for weeklings!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SG201314
Burbank, CA
Love this car seat
September 19, 2014
My 2.5 year old daughter loves her new big girl seat. Easy to install and move around to different vehicles. Love all of our other Britax products.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 6262
Undisclosed
roomy for larger child
September 17, 2014
wish the arms would fold down to make it easy for child to climb in
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By happy
Boise, ID, United States
Great Faetures!!
September 13, 2014
We bought this for our four year old and we/he loves it!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By vkbarrett
Olympia, WA
Love Britax!
September 2, 2014
We purchased this for my 2 year old. It was so easy to install and fits very well in my parents handicap van, which has very narrow seats. It is easy to adjust and is going to work great for our family. I will always buy Britax seats for my kids.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MasonNation99
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Easy to use w/ extra safety features
September 1, 2014
I love how easy this seat was to install and also adjust once my son was sitting in it. The extra side protection was a huge selling point since my son rides in a smaller car in the outboard position. Since my son is in the 90th percentile for height, I also like how high the height and weight limits are.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By akilcrease
Monroe, LA, United States
Easy setup!
August 29, 2014
I bought this Monday and received it today. My son loves it and it looks so comfortable!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By hizlik
Houston, TX, United States
Great car seat! So much better then Frontier 90!
August 22, 2014
I just bought 2nd Pioneer 70 car seat. We are very happy with out purchases. It's very comfy, easy to install, easy to clean and the price is great! I bought Frontier 90 first and had to return because of the lack of the comfort and cheap fabric quality (I had it in Onyx).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ltalbot11
San Antonio, TX, United States
Great Next Step for Our Preschooler
August 19, 2014
Our daughter was outgrowing her Britax Boulevard and as well as we had a new baby in need of the seat. When we began to shop for a booster for our preschooler the Pioneer 70 was the next logical step for her. The seat buckles are similar and the installation was the same as the Boulevard. After having a seat that you do not have to re-thread the shoulder straps when your child grows taller, you'll never go back! This seat, like the Boulevard, only needs one hand to adjust the seat back height.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Remi
Clearwater, FL, United States
Post crash replacement
August 14, 2014
Bought the pioneer 70 as a replacement after being rear ended on the interstate. The installation was a breeze. The seat feels really solid. Dual cup holders help contain the mess a three year old brings with them. Most importantly when my daughter saw the array of car seats on display at the store she stopped looked over them all and said I like the red one. I was happy she liked a britax. Took the floor model to the car for a test fit went into my 2004 xterra with no problem. Thanks to Britax for keeping my baby safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anthony
Dublin, CA, United States
A
August 3, 2014
Functional, easy to clean. Quality expected from a Britax.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AEC313
Ringgod, Georgia
LOVE it and so does my kiddo!
July 28, 2014
I went from the Roundabout 55 to the Pioneer 70. After much comparing (different brands) and price shopping (different brands and prices) I was able to purchase this seat for my kiddo (LOVE Britax and wanted so badly to have this seat)! It is very grown up for a 5-point harness seat and my kiddo is comfortable in it. I am able to adjust the back without having to take the seat out of my car which is a bonus for me, especially when I have moved cars and he is not with me. The ONLY thing I do not like about this seat is the fact that the lower anchors are attached and you tighten from one side (one strap holding both lower anchors). On the Roundabout I was able to tighten the lower anchors individually, making for a tighter fit. This one thing does not break anything positive for me on this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MelanieAZ
Arizona, United States
Should have bought Britax from the beginning
July 25, 2014
I've installed and bought several car seats for my children. This is by far the easiest to install and seems the safest. The padding and technology make me feel confident when putting my son in his Britax booster. I also really appreciate that it's made in the USA.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Topanga
Ohio, United States
Easy to install
July 20, 2014
It is easy to get my grandson into the seat and fasten him in.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Linda
North Carolina, United States
Easy to use
July 15, 2014
Easy to install, easy to use clasps to restrain 18 month old child and easy for Gram to use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By hizlik
Houston, TX, United States
Great car seat!
July 14, 2014
I bought this 2 weeks ago and we are happy with it. Easy to instal, well made, very comfortable! My son loves it!! The new cup holder is great. It has extra space to put some toys not just a drink.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sawyer10
Florence, AL, United States
Awesome Seat for independent Riders
July 13, 2014
My 5 year old loves his big seat and is able to buckle himself even with the full harness
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By PLundberg
Minnesota
Worth the cost vs competition
June 21, 2014
We have this seat and a highly rated and popular competitor, and while the Pioneer 70 is not perfect, it is well worth the extra cost. The reasons include: Easier installation (quick release LATCH buckles) Tighter, more secure installation Thicker, more comfortable padding Better side protection No rethreading shoulder straps as you child grows. Made in USA (this may vary depending on where you buy it) I did have a bit of trouble installing the LATCH belt as the instructions weren't clear (it goes BEHIND the flap, seat belts go in FRONT of the flap). But once I figured that out installation was very easy to get secure. The head rest seems a bit flimsy and can't be adjusted while installed without loosening the car straps. A small price to pay for not having to rethread the shoulder straps. The recline mechanism is also fussy and hard to use. Once set, you probably won't be adjusting it. Be sure to check the lap belt fit as well, as IIHS testing has shown it may rest too high on the abdomen in some cars. Fits great in my Grand Caravan though. It's important to check that fit on any seat, just something to be aware of. The Pioneer is rather heavy but that's due to the sturdy steel frame. All in all it's a strong, easy to install, comfortable, great fitting seat, just what I have come to expect from Britax.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Minerva
Akron, OH, United States
heavy and big
June 18, 2014
I bought this chair for my 2 year old daughter thinking that I would be so happy with it, but I really don't like it. It is too big and uses a seat and part of the other. It is difficult to clean because it has very small places where dirt just stays there. I am not happy at all. I have a year with it and cannot return it. I prefer to have a Boulevard (which I bought for grandparents and she is perfect in that one. Oh also to sleep is an issue cause it does not recline. It is just not for 2.5 years old.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kayellbee
STL
Great seat!
June 10, 2014
I bought this item in Kiwi and I love the birght color. It's a great seat and my son loves it. I really like that it's not cloth material and can easily be wiped off. I love that it has the 5pt harness and that it converts to a belt booster seat. It's easy to install and very sturdy. I feel safe with my children in these seats. I also have the onyx(black) one and just purchased the congo(red) ultimate cushion. I have a total of 5 Britax carseats.:)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SarahRN3Boys
Undisclosed
Awesome seats!
June 8, 2014
We bought one of these seats to replace our 5 year old's booster and liked it so much we bought another for our 4 year old. Great, comfy seat with awesome features. These seats are very tall but fit in our Suburban nicely. Our oldest son is in a Frontier 85 in booster mode (he is a very tall 8 year old) with no complaints. These make 5 Britax seats we have purchased and wouldn't consider another brand.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By iblocalca
San Diego, CA, United States
sturdy easy to use system
June 4, 2014
I purchased this system because everyone has been raving about the Britax brand. But it is heavy and sometimes too large to get in and out of the car. I bought it because I love how you can just easily get it strapped into the seat and be ready for the grandchildren.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TXmom
Undisclosed
Good "big kid" seat
June 3, 2014
Easy for toddler to get in and out of by themselves. Belts aren't as easy to tighten as they were with the Boulevard, but still glad we stuck with Britax.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kallen73
Monroe, MI, United States
Great child seat!
June 1, 2014
I bought this for daughters car because she was going to be commuting an hour 4 days a week with my 2 yr old grandson. I wanted to make sure he was safe and comfortable. It was a little pricey for our income but I felt it was neccesity. He had been using a cheap Costco seat that pasted safety rating but it was all plastic with a very thin fabric over it. So uncomfortable. As soon as my grandson saw this seat he was so happy. He felt like a big boy with the arm rests and cup holder. He said it was comfy. It also has a recline which helps when he falls asleep. The padding in this seat is very nice and it washes up extremely easy. It says to hand wash it but after my grandson got sick in it there was no choice. I pretreated it used a toothbrush on stains and put it on delicate cycle. Didn't hurt it at all. I hung it up to air dry. The LATCH system is easy to use as well as the whole installation of the carseat. 1 minor detail is the button the you push to tighten the harness is set back farther than any carseat I've had. Someone with short fingers may have a problem. But its not like your adjusting it everytime so its really no big deal. One last thing is the seat is heavy. Like 22.5 lbs. It is due to extra safety features. Its not a seat that you want to be taking in and out of the car. I know some single parents share a carseat so if thats the situation you might want to think about that first. All in all I would definately recommend this seat to others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kallen73
Monroe, MI, United States
Great child seat!
June 1, 2014
I bought this for daughters car because she was going to be commuting an hour 4 days a week with my 2 yr old grandson. I wanted to make sure he was safe and comfortable. It was a little pricey for our income but I felt it was neccesity. He had been using a cheap Costco seat that pasted safety rating but it was all plastic with a very thin fabric over it. So uncomfortable. As soon as my grandson saw this seat he was so happy. He felt like a big boy with the arm rests and cup holder. He said it was comfy. It also has a recline which helps when he falls asleep. The padding in this seat is very nice and it washes up extremely easy. It says to hand wash it but after my grandson got sick in it there was no choice. I pretreated it used a toothbrush on stains and put it on delicate cycle. Didnt hurt it at all. I hung it up to air dry. The LATCH system is easy to use as well as the whole installation of the carseat. 1 minor detail is the button the you push to tighten the harness is set back farther than any carseat Ive had. Someone with short fingers may have a problem. But its not like your adjusting it everytime so its really no big deal. One last thing is the seat is heavy. Like 22.5 lbs. It is due to extra safety features. Its not a seat that you want to be taking in and out of the car. I know some single parents share a carseat so if thats the situation you might want to think about that first. All in all I would definately recommend this seat to others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RedMama
Illinois, United States
Super safe and comfy!
May 29, 2014
I just bought the pioneer 70 in kiwi for my son who just graduated from his Britax advocate. He absolutely loves it the cup holders are an awesome plus and it leaves a little more room in the back seat! It's so sturdy and well made an excellent quality product from Britax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mamamcnutt
Conshohocken, PA, United States
worth every penny
May 29, 2014
I bought other, cheaper brands and models, for our care takers cars who only drive our children irregularly and they are a nightmare. you get what you pay for. My kids never complain in these seats. they wash beautifully and really cradle the children.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DDDD
Ballston Lake, NY, United States
Love this car seat after trying many other brands!
May 28, 2014
Very happy with this product --- easy to install as compared to other brands -- love having two cup holders --- my son got sick in the car seat already and it was easy to clean and re-install! I am very happy with my purchase and have purchased one for my daughter too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By maria0720
Salt Lake City, UT, United States
great product
May 22, 2014
i just bought this car seat but I'm very happy with it and my 2 year old is very happy with it she is very comfortable in there and she is very happy and safe installation is easy
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MrsC
Kentucky, United States
Easy to install, easy to adjust
May 16, 2014
This carseat feels so sturdy! Once I read the instructions and owner's manual and adjusted the straps correctly, I was able to install the seat in less than 5 minutes. I've not had experience with this type of seat before, so I was completely impressed with how easy it was to adjust the harness straps. I'm impressed! Feels like a quality piece of equipment which will keep my child safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kass78
Carbondale, IL, United States
Safe,easy to install,love it!
May 9, 2014
I've had this for about 5 months. My 3 yr old uses this seat. I like the reclining option, and how easy it is to install.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RBJerseyMom
New Jersey, United States
Great seat
April 27, 2014
We have two pioneer 70s. They fit my tall skinny daughter really well, as well as fitting in multiple cars with no problem. Easy to install and my kiddo says they are comfy. I like the multiple ways to adjust the seat to fit your child.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By irishannie
Illinois, United States
great for small 5 yr olds
April 26, 2014
Easy to strap in, tighten & release. she loves the arm rests and the cupholders!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jdsdiana
Fort Smith, AR, United States
The Best of the Best
April 24, 2014
Extremely heavy, but really sturdy. I had the seat installed at the local police station. He had a little trouble with the directions, but once figured out, was easy. Policeman said this was NASCAR quality.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jgomez411
Atlanta, GA, United States
Love our Pioneer 70!
April 23, 2014
We bought the Pioneer 70 in Gardengate when it first came out. It was my first Britax purchase and I was not disappointed! The padding is excellent and the seat installs so easily in my husband's Civic (like it was made for that car!) My 3.5 year old always complained about her back hurting in her Graco seats (due to the lack of padding) but she loves how comfy her seat is, and she picked the cover too. My only issue is that the cover is a pain to wash! It took forever to take the cover off, hand wash in my bathtub, hang dry, and reassemble, so I've only washed the cover once in almost a year. Other than that the seat is awesome for smaller kids (we didn't need the high limits of the Frontier 90) and I'm glad that I will be able to keep my daughter harnessed for many years!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By INEZ
La Habra, CA USA
Excellent product!
April 23, 2014
Seat was purchased as a Christmas gift to upgrade an existing 7-year old used car seat. Now we know our child is safe!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kerry
Havre, MT, United States
Solid built and nice height adjustment
April 7, 2014
I bought this to replace my son's convertible seat that he was getting too tall for. He's four and not ready to be in a straight booster yet. This seat has the 5 point harness to the go into a booster. The height adjustment is easy to adjust. It has decent padding and my son likes the cup holders. My husband had no problem installing it. We didn't recline it although there is the option to. Cons: it is a heavier seat. I don't switch vehicles often so not a big deal. It is narrow enough that my 3 kids can fit across my highlander in it. Another com is the release for the strap that you tighten the seat belt. It's hidden in the front. If you had tightened the seatbelts when your child wore just a shirt and then wanted to loosen them a little because of a coat, it's a little inconvenient compared to our previous seat. Overall, we're happy with it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Priscila
Orlando, FL, United States
Don't waste your money
April 2, 2014
I bought this seat about 6 months ago and I just wasted my money. I will have to buy another seat because this is very straight (90 degrees) and when my son falls sleep in the car his head keeps falling. It doesn't recline to hold him properly.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jonheg
AZ, United States
Very Good Seat for my small 4 year old and large 5 year old
March 22, 2014
We have two of these for our two children. Both kids are comfortable in the seats. I like the way that they secure in the four cars they are in often. I am not 100% convinced it is the right seat for a car without the latch system though. One of the grandpas has a corvette and the seat is very secure, but I am not 100% a fan of the installation. That being said, I have little to compare it to in regards to other seats and foresee them all being the similar or worse. The seat feels very strong and well built. Putting my kids into other people's car seat boosters worries me when I compare some of them. I do not have any real complaints or concerns with the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 3 of 3
3



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.