FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.5
297 Reviews
5
73% (216)
4
17% (50)
3
5% (15)
2
2% (6)
1
3% (10)
90% Recommend this product (267 of 297 responses)
By Joanna
Washington
Britax Pioneer G1.1 Harness-2-Booster Car Seat - Silver Cloud
September 9, 2017
I am very satisfied with the quality of Britax and how easily it can be adjusted to child and vehicle. The Armrest are great for adjusting and moving as well as resting your arms and protection. The snack and/or cup holder does not any of the standard child water bottles such as Contigo or Camelbak.
ProsEasy Set up in and out of the vehicle. Easy to clean Good Air flow around the Childs body Built in snack and/or cup holders.
ConsCup holder is 1/2 inch to small for standard size child's water bottle
Best UsesIt is used daily.
By Jenna
Lakewood, Colorado
Great seat
September 2, 2017
My only issue is it feels hard to pull tight sometimes, but I got used to it and still get a tight fit. This is actually our second seat of this model, I got another for our other car.
By Simplepixi
Florida
Watch the date.....
September 1, 2017
We love our new booster car seat. It's the great quality that comes with each Britax product. However, watch the date of manufacturing, ours was already a year old out of the box.
By CD
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
great seat
September 1, 2017
The Pioneer has the same top harness slot height as the Frontier, just without the clicktight and huggs pads.The install isnt as easy as the click tight, but no more difficult than most forward facing car seat installs.The color is fantastic!
ProsHigh harness height (still fits my 9 year old). Comfortable. Easy to adjust.
ConsNot as easy to install as the click tight. But worth it for the budget savings.
By Di
Plantation, Florida
Love Britax and Albee's prices
August 30, 2017
Exactly what we were looking for. We have a 6 year old and all her car seats have been Britax- the only brand that has steel for back support. Only the safest and best for my babies!!! Albee prices are great for quality products such as Britax and shipping was pretty fast! Would definitely continue shopping with Albee.
By Mommy T.
Houston, TX
Great product for the price
August 26, 2017
We've had great luck with other Britax carseats, so when our 4yo outgrew her Boulevard 70 CS, we looked for another Britax. I was a little turned off by the prices of the higher end booster seats, so we decided to try out the Pioneer. We installed using LATCH, since our daughter isn't 45 lbs. yet, and I was disappointed to see that the Pioneer doesn't have two separate straps (one on each side of the car seat) to tighten the seat into place. There's just one big strap that spans the back of the seat, making it harder to get a really secure fit. That's my only knock of this seat. Other than that, seems nice and sturdy, great safety features, and a cute pattern.
By Kary
Atlanta,GA
Britax. Pioneer
August 24, 2017
Just installed and My daughter likes this carseat so far
ProsThe color scheme
By TexasMom
Austin, TX, United States
does the job
August 17, 2017
The car seat is sturdy. A bit hard to install in the car but was able to. Do not like that the clean up process of the lining required handwashing. It would be nice to be able to just throw it in the washer on delicate cycle and be done.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MIMi
Kelso, WA
Great product
August 13, 2017
We love the quality and look of this seat no my complaints are it's so heavy, but once it's installed it doesn't matter and there are built in cup holders, on both sides, which makenit significantly wider. I'd recommend to havebinenon one side and maybe removable, to allow more room when it's needed (like 3 car seats in the back of a Ford Focus). Other than that, very happy with the purchase and quick shipment.
By Matthew D.
Utah
Great Booster but it could be better
July 27, 2017
High Quality, the metal frame certainly give the booster a solid feel. We purchased one Pinnacle ClickTight and one Pioneer, installation is certainly a bit harder than the more expensive models with ClickTight but certainly manageable. If you are going to move the booster a lot, spend the extra money if you can. We seem to be experiencing an issue with the pull strap as its not pulling evenly on each side, I will update the review once I figure out if its an issue with our specific seat or user error (certainly possible).
By B's M.
Texas
We love this big girl carseat/booster!
July 19, 2017
We bought this for our 4 year old daughter, she loves polka dots and purple and I love this brand, so it was an easy choice! We got this carseat for a great price compared to other online retailers and it shipped quickly! I was a little confused on the set up...I had a hard time figuring out the instructions for getting the tether straps out and how to place them under the backrest. It was easy to adjust the shoulder straps and get it installed in the car. When the carseat is empty, it rattles...bad enough I'm going to take it out and figure out what it is. My daughter loves it and seems very comfortable while riding. Her head still falls forward when she falls asleep, but I'm not sure if any booster can prevent that. So far after a few weeks of using this, we are overall happy with our purchase!!
ProsSturdy...seems padded nicely...cup holders hold sippy cups...colors are bold and pretty...easy to adjust straps...it's not real bulky
ConsA little on the heavy side, but not too bad...it rattles when my daughter isn't riding in it...hard to get the tether straps out of the base when first setting it up...doesn't recline much (most boosters don't anyway)
By yeongsil
stockton, california
Safety!
July 11, 2017
I bought britax carseat for my nephew. She like it. I think It is reasonable price, safe carseat.
By Bekah
Tampa FL
Perfect fit
July 8, 2017
I have a two year old on the little side. 25lbs. I bought the seat anyway knowing he'll be in it for a while. Love the Britax car seats. All three kids have one
By Marlene
Florida
Perfect Safety Toddler Seat
June 28, 2017
Easy to install, my daughter feels secure.
By KSC
GA
Happy with my purchase!
June 15, 2017
My daughter loves her new pink seat! The seat seems very good quality and is everything I expected out of a Britax seat. I was a little surprised that it was harder to get a tight installation with the seatbelt than my other Britax seat (Marathon)... but I did not want to shell out the extra money for the Clicktight version, considering I will not be installing this seat very often. I would definitely make the same purchase again. Albee Baby's shipping was super fast, and you cannot find better prices anywhere!
By Katie
Central Illinois
Love the Britax Booster
June 13, 2017
Looking to switch my 4year old to a booster seat but wasn't comfortable w him just in a booster w seat belt, love this car seat w the 5point harness!! He will be in for a long time. Albee baby was a great website with very good prices and great customer service, the only place to buy a car seat from!!!
ProsMy little one can climb in all by himself and get buckled up! Cup holders are a great reach so he can grab a sip whenever.
ConsIt's heavy but that could be a pro too w the steel back.
By MommyOf5GreatBoys
67846
Easy install, Easy transition to booster
June 13, 2017
LOVE this seat! The ease of install along with how easy it is to transition between children. You can simply tuck the harness rather than having to remove the entire harness and crotch buckle to use it in booster mode, then untuck and use it harnessed. Great for new booster riders who might need the harness for sleeping on long trips or for multiple kids. My 9 year old nephew still fits the seat well (booster mode) as does my 3 year old son in the harness. Very satisfied and would highly recommend.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AT
California
Excellent purchase!
June 10, 2017
My kid just turned 2 & loves his new seat. It fits great in our Tundra w/ the access cab, which is what we were looking for. Also, it was easy to assemble; my husband had it set up in the truck within 10 minutes. Great seat for the price!
By Amanda S.
Fairfield, CT
Last Car Seat You'll Need
June 8, 2017
We bought this for our 3 year old in hopes of it being the last car seat we would need to purchase! While it is a bit heavy it is easy to install and she is very happy in it.
By sozg
CA
Great deal, love Britax products
June 6, 2017
I have several Britax carseats and love how sturdily they are constructed and how well they perform. Albee Baby provided an amazing deal!
Best UsesUsing for a recently-turned 5 year old of average height.
By Syanne
Virginia Beach, VA
Reliable car seat. I have no doubt my kids are protected.
May 13, 2017
Awesome car seat. Albeebaby shipped it so fast. Awesome price too.
By Jane
Houston, TX
It's great
May 11, 2017
Not over bulky, decent price, cup holders a plus, and easy to adjust once you figure it out.
By Ickyvay
MD
Easy to install
May 6, 2017
This is a spacious car seat that is super easy to install and adjust.
By Judy G.
st. Louis, Mo,
great booster seat.
May 1, 2017
This is one of the best booster seats you can buy. The straps are generously long for a pretty large child. I bought another brand that is nice but those straps do not fit a child over 60 lbs even though it says it will. It is good quality, user friendly, my 5 yr old granddaughter can fasten and unfasten herself. She enjoys the cup holders and comfort too. The slight recline allows for napping without the head falling forward. Highly recommend it.
Proslong belts
Consit's heavy to carry to your car.
By Jenny
Mandeville, LA
Britax pioneer
April 30, 2017
We love this car seat! We are sure that our 5 year old is safe with the 5 point harness and adjustable head support that grows with him. The quality of this seat and all britax seats is easily seen and felt. When he's ready, we can tuck the harness straps and use the seat as a booster. We have one in each vehicle, but this seat is also easily moved if another family members takes my son for a ride in their vehicle.
ProsMy son and buckle the 5 point harness on his own, easily adjustable head support, easily transports from vehicle to vehicle, easily transforms to booster seat, fairly slim and takes up much less room than a convertible seat.
ConsA little heavy at the base. I see this as a positive also as I know my son's seat is secured.
By Mccartyalex1
Chico, ca
Awesome Seat!!!
April 24, 2017
This seat is made of high quality materials, it is easy to adjust and install. Both of my boys seem very comfortable. The item also shipped super fast and came within a few days. I will definitely shop with Albee Baby in the future!
By Neely M.
NC
Just what we needed
April 21, 2017
We just got our Pioneer a couple few ago - my daughter loves it! She actually hugged it at preschool dropoff for the first week:) We already loved the Britax brand, having used a Marathon car seat, but I did take advantage of the detailed Albee reviews to read up on Recaro and a couple other brands. So glad I got this one - amazing quality for the price, installation was easy (typical of Britax). I like the built in cup holders on either side, it makes life easier since as a parent/chauffeur you're always handing drinks or snacks back and forth:) A friend had given us a "big kid" booster without the back, and it was clear she was ready for a bigger seat but I wasn't comfortable without the five point harness. We went on day trip to the beach a week after we got it, and it made the long ride a happy one: I felt completely at ease, and my daughter felt like a "big girl:)" Win-win. I wish I had known about this site four years ago!
Proseasy to install, great quality, easily adjustable, comfortable, kid-friendly design
By stacey
california
great
April 19, 2017
great! easy to set up and fits my child well, easy to adjust. the arm rests and cup holders are very nice, good quality.
By sb
Kenmore, WA
Quality booster
April 13, 2017
This is the second Pioneer booster I purchased because of the 5-point harness and quality. This booster is easy to install and use. The cup holders come in handy for cups, small toys, and other items. My son fits comfortably and still takes a nap while riding.
By Ali
Tulsa, OK
Awesome seat, great price
April 13, 2017
I knew I wanted Britax and was looking for the best deal I could find. If you can't spring for the Frontier, this is the next best thing. The seat and straps are very comfortable and secure. It was easy to install. The fabric is soft and easy to clean. We took a 6 hour trip right after we got the new seat and my son slept for 3 hours straight, without getting slumped over or bobbing his head. You could tell he was so much more comfortable in this seat than he was in our old Evenflo. I'm very happy with this seat!
By Carrie
Raleigh, NC
Great forward facing seat
April 9, 2017
My 4 year old was really close to outgrowing her Britax Roundabout in her grandmas car, so we passed one of her other seats to her grandma and got the Pioneer for my husband's car. It's a great seat. I had no problems installing it, she can climb in to the seat much more easily than the forward facing convertible. She loves the color and the cup holders. I think it makes her feel like a big kid. We do also have a Graco Tranzitions and I definitely prefer the Pioneer.
ProsCup holders Sturdy Well padded Good color choices
ConsNo lock offs
Best UsesFor preschoolers
By Kelly D.
Pearl River, Louisiana
ABSOLUTELY LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SEAT!!!!!
March 31, 2017
I looked for a long time before I bought a seat for my 6 year old. She was in a regular seat with a 5 point harness and she needed a new seat for her height! This seat is amazing!!!! My daughter loves it and I do too!!!! The price was extremely affordable and it has all the bells and whistles that you should be looking for in a 5 point harness-to-booster seat!!!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SEAT! Thanks Britax and Albee Baby!!!!
ProsComfortable, super easy to install, easy to clean fabric
Best Usesfor a child that needs a booster but isn't quite ready for the seat belt booster yet you don't want to have to buy ANOTHER seat when they are ready!!
By Shawn
Webberville, Michigan
Love it!
March 28, 2017
I love this car seat it is a little bit harder to install like previous reviews had stated but it's not a deal breaker for me. My little one loves it. He's very excited about the cup and snack holders!
By sam1204
Tulsa County, OK, United States
mostly pleased
March 28, 2017
We've used Britax in the past and have been very pleased. Ease of use is great, super easy and snug install and great fit. Tightening the harness is very difficult. I have to pull as hard as I can several times and it hardly moves. I can get him secured properly and rarely have to tighten, but when I do, it is very difficult. The headrest is so squeaky because of the foam. He has not complained but it drives me crazy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leah
Boston, Ma
Great car seat
March 24, 2017
I bought this car seat for the grandparents car and it's great. My daughter really likes it and it was easy to install. To me, it's a cheaper version of the Diono which was she exactly what I was looking for.
By Bekah
OHIO
This is perfect for my tall 2 year old.
March 23, 2017
We were using the Alpha Omega Elite and my 2 year old is above the 99% in height, being 42" tall already. The Alpha was fitting so tight and she looked so big in it. The Britax Pioneer is perfect. She actually looks small in the seat and she has stated that she likes the way her new bigger car seat feels. Now I can have the piece of mind that she is in a 5 point harness still and not being forced to put her in a regular booster mode with a seat belt. It was very easy to install and it is so much easier to get her in her seat. It was wonderful finding the seat on sale. I also like the fact it has the new latch system where you push a button to latch and release. That was nice.
ProsEasy to install, made for tall children, Toddler stated the seat was comfortable.
Best UsesToddler over 2 years old.
By Bekahg
Palm harbor
Excellent
March 19, 2017
I am happy with this purchase. It is the first time I've bought a britax and I can tell the difference. Very happy with the durability and the ease of it.
By Tonya
Kentucky
LOVE
March 12, 2017
Love this brand. So easy to install and use
By Danielle J.
Georgia
Great Carseat
March 8, 2017
We have always had Britax for our kids. I really researched to find the safest for my kids. We love this carseat.
By Houston m.
Houston
Great car seat
March 3, 2017
Like how padded the seat is and the cup holders, easy to move between vehicles.
By Mary
California
Best booster ever
February 27, 2017
This booster is very well made and very easy to use.
By dddear
Alberta, Canada
Nice install, son loves it
February 20, 2017
We got this seat for our 3 year old and he loves it! Even though it is not a Clicktight, it installs nicely. Love the cup holders and he seems comfortable in it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Wasatch S.
Sandy, Utah, United States
Not exactly as I expected
January 29, 2017
Decent seat but left some to be desired. The latches are hard to find behind some secret compartment in the seat. Frustrated me for sure. Also it is clumsy to install the harness. I think I did it right but does not have a good feel about it.... belt does not lay flat. Not sure why they got away from harnesses that are attached directly to the seat on either side. I find it hard to make the base seems tight.... This is the first Britax product that I cursed when installing. I have 9 carseats (not all Britax)... this one let me down.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amanda B.
Phoenix, Arizona
Britax Lifer
January 27, 2017
Like most moms, I research the heck out of every decision related to my girls. When my 6 year olds Britax marathon was about to expire, I started looking for a harness to booster because she actually loves the safety factor of the harness (I know, rare but she's my safety first girl). I looked hard at a Graco and ultimately trusted my gut and went with the pioneer and am so glad I did! My daughter loves it and I take comfort knowing it's a brand that is highly regarded and has served my family well since the beginning (for both my 6 and 3 year old).
ProsDual cup holders Harness for safety freaks like me Cute Coral color
ConsNone so far!
By Jerilynn
Fort Riley, Kansas
We love this car seat!
January 25, 2017
We originally bought this car seat as a second car seat and it quickly became our main one! The only thing that's kind of a pain in the butt is getting a sight seat with how the seat belt lays legging the padding. My husband and I tackled it together and got it perfectly! Other than that it's great
By Amy
Brunswick, ME
Great Car Seat, Toddler Loves it
January 23, 2017
My toddler loves this car seat. My only complaints are that it's tough to get the straps pulled tight, and unless you really yank on it, they will be too loose. It's also hard to install in vehicles since it doesn't have the click connectors... not a big deal if you are only using it in one car. If you're moving it between vehicles often, I'd recommend paying the extra money and getting one with the latch connectors.
By Beth
Madison WI
Britax pioneer silver cloud
January 21, 2017
Great choice as a transition carseat. Easier to use for a growing child.
ProsVery comfortable, easy to use
ConsNone
Best UsesGreat choice with multiple carseats!
By Beth
Madison WI
Brirax pioneer booster carseat
January 21, 2017
My granddaughter loves her new carseat. The confeti color is such a fun vright color. She really appreciates the extra room it provides. It us much easier for her to use as shr is now 5.
ProsBright color, extra space to stretch out lengthwise, takes up less room next to other carseats.
ConsHave not found a con as of yet.
Best UsesGreat with multiple carseats in the car.
By Matt
Elkridge, MD
Highly recommended
January 19, 2017
Best price for the Britax Pioneer G1.1 I could find anywhere by a significant margin. Shipping might have been a day or two faster from some of the more expensive options, but shipping was free. It arrived as advertised, and pretty quickly (3-4 days from the day I placed the order). What more do you want?
By Camille B.
Utah
Great for the price
January 6, 2017
I bought this as a second car seat in my other car and it's been great. I also have the Frontier click tight. I love that more because the installation is so easy and it doesn't budge but I didn't want to pay for another one. This is basically the same seat but at a lower price. My son seems to like it just fine.
By Kaylie
NH
Great booster seat!
December 14, 2016
I am a huge fan of Britax and this seat certainly does not disappoint! My daughter loves it, especially the cup holders! I got a great cyber Monday deal and paid pretty much half price! I will be buying another when my son is ready for a booster seat!
By Paulette
Leona, Tx
Happy Toddler
December 13, 2016
We bought this as a 3rd car seat & my son loves it so much we're going to purchase a 2nd one. Then the out car seat will just be the 3rd (extra). He can see well, sits up tall, cup holders are great! I feel it is just as safe as his old one which also has the 5 point harness.
By Corey D.
Arizona
Always a good choice.
December 12, 2016
Britax has been my first choice always. Before my first born I had done my research and was exceptionally satisfied with my selected car seat. They are impact tested with higher speed limits than the USA and made with the safety of our little ones in mind. I was pleased to find this car seat to upgrade to at such a reasonable price. Typically Britax has been a bit more pricey than others, but I have no more to say other than it is worth every penny for the safety of our little ones. I would absolutely recommend this car seat along with all of their other ones. Britax will always be my first choice!
ProsBuilt well, five star ratings, little ones love Britax car seats, five point harness, beautiful color, and it's convertible for different weight/heights.
Best UsesDurability, structure, safety, and comfortably to little ones.
By Katie
Dallas, Texas
Perfect fit
December 12, 2016
We bought this for my big 3 year old. It fits her very well and will last! /she loves her "pink seat".
By Kmcnee12
Dallas, TX, United States
Good seat, but not my favorite Britax product
November 7, 2016
I bought this seat because of the price. I have owned SEVERAL Britax car seats and quality has never been an issue. The fact that this one doesn't have the hugs is a major downfall. I actually bought some and put them on bc the straps were so uncomfortable without them. The side head protection also rattles horribly when my son isn't in his seat....my mom has the same seat and it does the same. I feel it's safe but not as safe if I'd have spent a little more ($100) for the next model up. One great thing, though, is the cup holders :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lynne
Houston
Perfect transition seat
October 30, 2016
My son is pleased with the 'big boy' seat. I'm pleased he is still in the 5 point harness a little longer before he transitions to the booster
By Melly0619
Charleston, SC, United States
Keeps coming apart on bottom of seat
October 12, 2016
I bought this about a year ago. Every time my child climbs into it the cover on the front seat of it keeps coming off and then I have to take the seat apart to fix it. This happens everyday! Super annoying!!!!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By renfehj2
Illinois, United States
Easily adjustable
October 1, 2016
Bought this car seat several weeks ago and liking it so far. Easily adjusts. The only thing I've found that I don't like, is that the styrofoam rubs somewhere when our son isn't in the seat and the squeaking noise drives us crazy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By meemee
Killingworth, CT, United States
Installation
September 11, 2016
Great looking booster seat. Very difficult time installing using the harness and the latches. It appears the harness is a little too short, making it difficult to attach it to the latches in the car. Have other Britax car seats, have put them in and out of cars without difficulty. This one was very difficult due to short harness. Otherwise, it is another great carseat from Britax.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Samia
Corpus Christi, TX
Great booster seat
August 28, 2016
My kid has really enjoyed moving up to this booster seat. We are very happy with the 5 point harness and safety of this booster seat. Highly recommend it.
By Grandpa 7.
Los Angeles CA
Uncomfortable design
August 28, 2016
I recently bought the Britax Pioneer. In my humble opinion, the crotch belt buckle is very poorly designed. Even with the belt in the forward position, this is extremely difficult to fasten and pinches my grandson whenever I have to fasten him in. I would like the Britax male executives or engineers that designed this to try it on themselves and see if they would like a hard plastic and metal buckle tightly fastened next to their private parts and then drive over a bumpy road. Is this the best you can do?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicole
Ca
Britax is the best
August 26, 2016
This car seat/booster is perfect for my 5 year old son. He is still using the 5 point harness but will soon graduate to the seat belt booster. After much research I feel he is safest in a high back booster. Definitely recommend all of Britax car seats. Been using them for years.
By Kathy
chicago, IL
great car seat
August 19, 2016
Easy to install. The seat is comfortable and my son Kris telling me how much he likes his new car seat. Using it as a five point harness now, but will convert to booster when he is bigger. The buckles are easy to snap as well as tighten or loosen. Very pleased with the purchase.
By Rachel
Dallas
Pay more $ for peace of mind
August 18, 2016
We have always had Britax for our son. First, the Bsafe which clicked in, next the convertible click tight which just clicked in. When purchasing this harness to booster seat for my husbands truck I wanted to save a little bit of money so I went with this lower model. I could not get it to properly instal. It wouldn't stay secure on the seat and would move well past the one inch marks allowed, basically flopping all over the place. Rather than messing with it another day, we just bit the shipping bill and spent the extra money to get the click tight version and it has been great! Def. recommend spending the extra money and going with something you know is properly installed every time.
By rosie
new jersey
Great BUY!
July 19, 2016
saved money on this purchase and got a fabulous product. the only thing i wish was different was that it should have come with the anchor strap, instead I have to order that separately or use the cars seatbelt to secure the seat. Overall, great experience purchasing, shipping and great product at a low price.
By Karen
Arkansas
Fantastic seat
July 16, 2016
I bought this for my 38 pound 6 year old. I still have her in the 5 point harness but will move to a seat belt when she weighs a little more. A complaint I had with other boosters was that the seat was hard and my older child complained about them hurting her bottom. This one is not like that. There is plenty of cushion. This seat is well built and I feel my child is safe in it. Very pretty too!
ProsComfort
ConsMaybe a little hard to install
By Liz
DFW, TX
Great booster!
July 4, 2016
We've been a Britax family every since my first was born 9 years ago. We have four kids and always use this brand. This one was bought for our 7 year old and it suits him perfectly. It has room for him to grow into and is an easy install even in our mini mini van. It shipped within 2 days and was here in 3. Thank you Albee!
ProsSafe and easy to install. Fits perfectly in our third row.
By Lisa
Melbourne, Florida
Great carseat for my granddaughter.
June 19, 2016
Came in a timely manner.Very well made. We love the coral color!
By Bkauf
Van Buren, OH, United States
Love this seat!
June 11, 2016
I bought this car seat for my 5 year old daughter. I love that she can be in this till 110 lbs. It'll last her until she'll no longer need a seat! She loves the comfort of it and never complains about it hurting her!! Highly recommend and it's easy to install
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EJS75
Wisconsin, United States
My favorite Brand of baby/kids gear!
June 9, 2016
We have 3 of the Britax Pioneer carseats. I love the quality, and ease of use. I have used 3 other brands of carseats and I keep going back Britax for the quality, ease of use, and top safety reviews. Thanks Britax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By yokie
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
best car seat
June 8, 2016
This is very good car seat. We bought one and are still using it. Very durable and we feel confident every time we get in the car!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicoleh
Undisclosed
Love this car seat.
June 6, 2016
We have two of these and our daughter loves them! She seems so comfortable in them..
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Colleen58
Alberta, Canada
This is a proven brand, second one in my family...
June 3, 2016
After my girlfriend gave such positive remarks about the convertible seat that she had; we knew our grandson was safe in his, and I bought the Pioneer for him since he has outgrown it. The new seat is comfortable and allows "toddler" movement and sight lines out the windows. He's a happy passenger so road trips are a lot of fun!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RBT416
Virginia, United States
Great seat, superior protection
June 3, 2016
Easy to install, solid seat. Certainly feel like my son is well protected in this seat. Love the cup holders. Son seems comfortable, even when napping in the seat. The blue cover is very attractive.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bethany
Nestleton, Ontario, Canada
Lots of cushioning and easy install
June 2, 2016
I bought this a few weeks ago. My daughter loves it, it looks comfortable, adjusts and installs well. Lightweight and fits well in my car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Joshuanichole2020
festus, MO
Great seat
June 2, 2016
We love this seat for our 2 year old! Easy to use and he always looks safe and comfortable!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By aw071291
Kalamazoo, MI, United States
Pure Amazing!
June 2, 2016
I bought the Pionner 2 years ago for my now 6 year old! It is so easy to adjust the straps, move the head rest and he absolutely loves sitting within in. Hands down my favorite product. Future kids will always ride Britax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Wyfie
Charlotte, NC, United States
Solid seat
June 2, 2016
We purchased this for our 6 year old for our new GMC full size truck. We use the 5 pt harness system and it fits well. The install was easy in the center seat. The seat with the memory foam is super comfy and I like the recline setting. I wish the on boarding was more low profile but all in all a great purchase!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SamanthaM
Lakeville, PA, United States
Not what I expected.
June 2, 2016
I bought this seat almost 3 months ago. I'm not impressed. It is very squeaky. I was told by a customer service agent to tape the headrest and the foam. No luck. When I pulled the seat portion up to locate the latch straps, it felt very cheap to me. The plastic piece was very difficult to snap back down. The seat was replaced. I'm still having the same issues. I recommend spending the extra money to purchase a Frontier. Overall the seat is comfortable, and safe. I guess you get what you pay for...
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SFNative
Bay Area, CA
Perfect for Preschooler
June 2, 2016
I don't mind paying a little extra for safety. That was my thought when I started to shop for carseats/boosters. This booster is well worth the price. Easy to install and little guy seems to be comfortable. Thanks Britax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stephyp
Michigan, United States
Wonderful!
June 2, 2016
I bought two of these for both of my boys and they love them. I loved that they are easy to install and I know they are safe in those seats. The boys love the cup holders and the covers are so easy to clean ! Thank you Britax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenng
PA, United States
Easy to use
June 2, 2016
This seat is great for my 4 year old. It is easy for her to buckle aND she loves the cup holders. My only complaint is that the top tether comes from both sides of the seat, which is so wide it slips down the sides of my van's seat rather than staying centered over the top of the seat to the anchor.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HMorse
Cleveland, MS, United States
Easy to install and sturdy!
June 2, 2016
I bought this for my 3 year old a few months back. It was an easy installation with anchor belts!! Seems very durable and will fit my child for a very long time!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kim D.
Syracuse, NY, United States
Easy to install, easy to use!
June 2, 2016
Easy to install and very easy to use. It feels very safe and secure. I recommend this to any family and friends who asks!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amy1537
Magna, UT, United States
Works great!
June 2, 2016
We have had this seat for awhile, it work great and has held up well. We love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kelly42064
Berea, OH, United States
Love it!!!
June 2, 2016
Purchased for my 2 1/2 year old grandson. He fits in it perfectly. Easy to install
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kate1977
Belchertown, MA 01007, United States
Sturdy seat
June 2, 2016
This is a great solid seat for bigger kids. Easy to use and adjust. The biggest downside is the weight; its heavy and akward to move.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Victoria850
Pensacola, FL, United States
Safe and secure
June 2, 2016
I purchased one and and a few months purchased a second seat. My brother is 8 years old but very very small for his age being a premature baby. I like that I can still keep him in a 5-point harness for added safety! These seats are easy to install, very comfortable for him, and my family has been happy with britax since my brothers infant seat was purchased. I also the love the easily adjusted no re-thread harness! And it can converted to a high back booster seat with the seat belt once he's bigger! Very happy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bethany S.
Okc
Love this seat
May 27, 2016
My 4 year old is too big for a regular car seat but not ready for him to be out of a 5 point harness. This seat offered the feel of a "big kid" seat with safety that mom wanted. Love the option to eventually just use a seat belt! Lots of versatility, cup holders on both sides & great price!
By Melissa
San Jose, CA
Nice booster
May 3, 2016
nice fabric color, like that it still has a recline function (although not much) - didn't expect that with a boosteralways love Britax products and can't beat Albee's prices
By Sandy68
Racine WI
Best pur chase ever!!
April 22, 2016
I purchased this seat for my granddaughter. She has brittle bone disease (OI). This eat has great features and is very well padded. I love it and so does she!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Paul
Boston
Overall Quality Seat
March 18, 2016
I purchased 2 of these booster seats and they arrived 3 days later. The seats install relatively easy and the straps tighten easier than my old Britax car seats. They are still a little hard to tighten which is a little frustrating, but nowhere as hard as the old seat. It's a sturdy booster seat that looks sharp. My son loves the built-in cup holders.
By Edlyn A.
Salinas, California
Perfect for my 4 year old!
March 13, 2016
I love and trust Britax. My third purchase of car seats and AlbeeBaby has got to have the best prices guaranteed. My 4 year old loves her car seat, she's well secured and best of all comfortable. Can't beat the price for a good quality booster.
By kristina
hudson, mass
Amazing seat
February 27, 2016
I had another highback booster before and it was junk. This seat is heavier easy to install my son says it's more comfortable as well I love britax products!!!!
ProsVery sturdy and easy to clean.
ConsNone
Best UsesI would say best to use with child over 40lbs
By meme1234
Kansas, United States
Great Features
February 14, 2016
We purchased the Pioneer Booster/Harness. Our granddaughter is very tall and outgrew her convertible car seat. I love that this will last until she is out of a carseat/booster. The ease of the height adjustment is a breeze!!! It is much more comfortable than her previous seat. I am recommending this to my other daughter that has a newborn for when he outgrows his infant seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jane
Lowville , New York
Love
January 17, 2016
My favorite forward facing car seat! My almost 4 year old loves it and has zero complaints. Very easy to install love the no adjust harness and the easy wipe down material!
By Britaxfan1975
Grand Rapids, MI, United States
Dissapointed
January 1, 2016
We loved our Britax boulevard, so when it was time to buy a new seat we wanted a britax. We are disappointed on the one handle tightening system. It takes a lot of work to get the seat feeling tight. Our previous seat was very easy to install with two straps to pull, one on each side. I am also very disappointed with how hard it is to tighten the restraint straps. We have had the seat for over a year and I kept hoping they would get softer, but no luck. I have to get inside my van to have enough strength to pull my son's straps tight enough to be safe. This seat still has features that I like such as the easy to remove cover and the quick easy adjustable strap, however I wouldn't recommend this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jennifer
Roseburgn Oregon
Great seat
December 31, 2015
So far my son loves it. Easy to install and adjust. Reclines enough that my son can relax and if he falls asleep he will be in a good posotion.
By Hoa
Roseville, CA
Well made carseat
December 25, 2015
It is very well maid and easy to install and use. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles which makes it very easy to use. The harness is very easy to use. My 3 yr old can get himself in and out of the belt. I just have to buckle and unbuckle for him.
ProsEasy belt adjustment.
ConsA little heavy to carry through the airport.
By MAnRGnTXsmom
San Francisco, CA, United States
preferred frontier
December 16, 2015
I got this to replace our frontier (about to expire). It strikes me as more cheaply made, especially the straps. They strike me as very slightly less wide and they don't have the harder rubber guard over them like the frontier does. This really bothers me..my main reason for buying britax is the straps were so much more robust than other brands. Its also true it does recline but again, doesn't strike me quite as much as the the frontier.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 2 of 3
2



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.