FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.5
287 Reviews
5
73% (209)
4
17% (48)
3
5% (15)
2
2% (5)
1
3% (10)
90% Recommend this product (258 of 287 responses)
By Samantha
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Britax Pioneer - Great Booster
August 23, 2019
The Pioneer is awesome. This seat may not have as many bells and whistles as Frontier or Pinnacle (no click tight) but it’s a great seat for a great price point. Love the built in cup holders, and the fact that it can be used for both harness mode and booster so it will last longer. I like that you can use LATCH to keep the seat in place once child is in booster mode (so the seat doesn’t move around if/when you’re driving without the child in the car) ...also, I don’t like the gray rubber thingies that come on Frontier/Pinnacle straps. Pioneer does NOT have them so that’s a good thing in my opinion.
By Bri
Clearwater, Florida
The last car seat I’ll ever need to buy!
June 28, 2019
I’m very happy with this harnessed booster seat, I bought 2 others before this elsewhere and ended up returning both because I was so unimpressed with the quality and safety. I love that this seat can still be hooked up using the latch system, the way it connects to the back of the seat is also very unique and it’s nice not having to try and squeeze the buckle in the small space under the headrest. I feel like my daughter is very safe in this seat, it’s going to grow with her and color/print is adorable.
ProsBooster seat that attaches to the vehicle using the latch system Grows with child The material is soft and comfortable, doesn?t retain much heat so even if the car is hot from sitting in Florida sunshine the seat doesn?t feel hot to my daughters skin
ConsSmall spot on the top back of the backrest where styrofoam is visible but it?s only noticeable when the seat isn?t installed. Doesn?t affect quality or safety so a non-issue
Best UsesMy daughter is 4, 38 pounds and 44 inches and this seat is perfect for her
By MARILYN J.
Lancaster,OH
Britax carseat
June 26, 2019
Love it and my grandson is happy riding in it!
ConsIt's a bit heavy.
By jojo
DAYTON, Ohio
Super sturdy, very easy to install and switch cars
June 10, 2019
We love this Britax car seat! Super comfortable and sturdy when installed. We have 3 cars and always struggles when we have to switch cars and the carseats. This one is easy to unlacth and re-buckle. We prefer this eat over the Graco Nautilus or similar as it is extremely easy to use and install and we have always been able to get a solid install in various vehicles.
By Elyce
Suwanee, Georgia
Spend the extra $ for click tight
May 28, 2019
Hard to install
ConsDifficult to install
By Mary
Tennessee
Perfect toddler transition seat
May 22, 2019
Easy to install between two vehicles. Lightweight, and my 3.5 year old is very comfortable in this seat, even for 3 hour car trips. Ordering a second for my husband’s car!
By Bpender
Bokeelia FL
Love the seat but falling apart!
May 20, 2019
We have two Pioneer seats for my 4 and 6 year old. We have loved the seats, but the side foam pieces have all broken. I wouldn't say my kids are rough on their seats either. They foam pieces stay under the fabric but whenever I take them apart to clean they are extremely hard to get all the foam pieces in place. Going to have to buy new seats and I'm not sure what to get because I thought for sure these would be our last car seats for my kids!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tylyn
MI
Love
May 1, 2019
Great seat. It’s definitely bulkier than other seats available but totally worth it. Kids love the cup holders and little snack/toy holders.
By Casey
Placerville, CA
We own 3
April 24, 2019
Britax has always been our choice for our daughter since day 1. This is our 3rd model of Britax and she is now 6. Love this item. We have one in each main vehicle and now have one for the grandparents when they need one.
By Giacomo R.
CA
Great and affordable Carseat
April 15, 2019
I was looking to a new carseat after my boy turned 3 1/2 and this one matched the quality and price I was looking for. Very easy to install, with latches and with the belt. 2 cups holder are very useful, but more important, it has all the safety feature I was looking for!!!! I will buy another one when the time comes for my 1 1/2 year old boy! Giacomo
By Jamie
Los Angeles
Great transition booster
April 14, 2019
Previously had the Britax Marathon convertible car seat and wanted to step it up to a booster. My kid is 40lbs and 42 inches tall at almost 5 yo. Things I wanted and got with this booster: Latch connection, harness, cup holders, removable seat cover, and the Britax engineering. I decided to forgo the click tight since I did not plan to ever take this booster out of my car. I wanted to keep the 5pt harness for the safety and my kid could buckle herself in and out the convertible and could easily do the same here.
By Lauren
Pottstown Pennsylvania
One minor issue...
April 5, 2019
This seat is great! It was very easy to install and does not move once hooked up. The only issue I have is it tends to be difficult to tighten.
By Laura
Denver, CO
Great!
March 31, 2019
Typical of britax, this seat is great quality and user friendly. My 7yr old is still able to use it in 5pt harness mode. It's easy to clean and install.
By Vikki
Highland Park, Illinois
Excellent
March 30, 2019
Very happy with the car seat and as always Albee Baby’s very timely delivery.
By Diane V.
Colorado Springs
Amazing Booster car seat
February 14, 2019
Fantastic car / booster seat!! Definitely worth the purchase!! 5 star product for sure and the grandson is protected yet feels like a big boy!
By Susan
Florida
Good price for Britax
January 23, 2019
We always used Britax and as my granddaughter grew. I would have given 5 stars, but the installation is hard at first and I hesitate to ever take it out of the car....
By Dana
North Carolina
Britax Pioneer is amazing!
January 22, 2019
I ordered the Britax Pioneer for my 6 year old son because I feel safer knowing he is in a 5-point harness. He is on the small side at 37lbs and 43” tall. I did so much research and ultimatly chose this one. I was skeptical at first because there were quite a bit of negative reviews about the seat not being secure with the lapbelt. I installed the seat with ease and it is very secure. It fits perfectly in my 2015 Honda Odyssey with leather seats. Shipping was also very fast. Do not hesitate to save some cash and get the Pioneer!
By K
Ventura, CA
Good seat, second time buying it
January 12, 2019
My older child has this same seat in another color. It is very easy to install. We bought the other one several years ago and it is still going strong. It was an easy decision for the second child. It is very heavy compared to say, Graco Nautilus or Argo, but easier to install and tighten and fits for a longer period of time. It is also not quite as wide, which is nice for a person with a narrower car. I prefer Britax car seats and have owned several others.
By Megs
Sand springs, ok
Perfect!
December 22, 2018
Perfect booster seat to still be able to use the 5 point harness system as long as we can.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stephanie
Long Island, NY
Love this Booster Car Seat!
November 29, 2018
This Britax booster seat made my 3 year old super happy. He was exited to have a big boy seat with cup holders just like his brother. The harness adjusts easily and it is locked into place with the tethers in my car.
By Terra
Florida
Love this seat
November 24, 2018
I wanted to get this seat for the longest time. I've got a tall heavy boy (47 pounds / 46 inches) he was in a Diono but he was so cramped up.
Pros I love the recline option, that keeps his head from slumping forward if he falls asleep. Cup holders are great. Sturdy feel all around.
ConsCon(for some prople): This is a big seat, you can't put another seat next to it (at least not in the Toyota Highlander.)
By M0mMy
Buena Park, CA
Safe and comfortable
November 23, 2018
Great value for safety and comfort. My son loves this carseat.
By 1badshreda
san diego
superior protection
November 15, 2018
Purchased two,one for moma,one for day care.Have had them for four days now, work great. Only the best for our little ones right?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SJSokc
OKC, OK
Horrible rattle
November 14, 2018
I've had this in my car for about 8 weeks and the rattle is enough to drive me crazy. Sadly we are returning the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rose
Miami
Very comfortable
November 11, 2018
Car seat is very comfortable and easy to use.
By Nancy
Kirkland, WA
Unbeatable Safety and Value
October 20, 2018
We have four of the Pioneer seats. We love that they're Britax at an affordable price point. They're easy to install, use, and clean.
ProsAffordable Easy to install Easy to use Easy to clean Good reputation
ConsWish the armrest is moveable
By Erica
HELOTES, Texas
Perfect car seat
September 13, 2018
This fit perfectly in my car and my daughter was happy I got her a comfortable seat. Installation was a breeZe and I feel great knowing she is safe.
By Gabrielle G.
Minneapolis, MN
Amazing!
September 13, 2018
Bought this for my 3 year old. I love how sturdy the seat is. I also really like the fabric. I think it's comfy for my son. He can see around the side bumpers which is nice too.
By Theggs
Toronto, Canada
Not as easy to install as the videos make it sound
September 10, 2018
I spent at least an hour installing this in my car and it's not the first Britax car seat I've had. I strongly suggest you test your instructions on a novice and use pictures of the actual car seats in your instruction book ... not just diagrams. Some of it is just incomplete and it takes forever to sort it out, e.g. the release lever for loosening the straps has to be used in conjunction with the small release button... this is NOT well explained, visuals are NOT adequate.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jennifer
Sand springs, ok
Best car seat!
September 8, 2018
I had been looking at this car seat and several other seats similar to it. I have always heard good things about this brand but have never owned one. I finally bit the bullet during the sale and bought it for my 2 yr old. I absolutely LOVE it! It is a tad bit heavy but I can deal with that to have a good quality and safe car seat. My son is a little bigger than your average 2 yr old and this seat has so much room. The first time he rode in he could t stop telling me how comfy it was. I won’t have to buy another seat this one will grow with him. Super easy to install also.
By Leigh
Canton ga
It’s better than graco but not as great as clicktight
September 4, 2018
This seat fits our needs but I do not like to move it from car to car. It’s not heavy but getting the chair tight in the seat takes some work. I should have spent a little more and got the click tight version. It’s way easier. I still gave this seat 4 stars because it is a good seat and my daughter loves the cup holders and arm rests.
ProsCup holder and arm rests Not as heavy as convertible seats
ConsIt?s not clicktight but that?s not the chairs fault it?s mine for not buying the correct version
Best UsesWhen it stays in the same seat and ou don?t have to move it from car to car daily
By Cinsy
California
Great large carseat
August 31, 2018
Great large car seat. Fits perfectly in our van. Easy install.
By Jill
Carthage, MO
Britax Pioneer
August 31, 2018
This carseat has been perfect for our needs! Prices were awesome! Checkout and shipping were fast and easy!
By Holly
Wilmington, NC
Exceptional safety for its price!
August 29, 2018
We are very happy with this seat and the safety and security it provides at a reasonable price point. The cup holders on each side are an added bonus! Highly recommend.
By Sarah
Boone, NC
Excellent Quality
August 25, 2018
This is the second Pioneer I've purchased. I found out that my granddaughter had outgrown her Boulevard and was sitting in a hand-me-down all plastic seat in mom's car. I just feel like Britax seats are much safer. And they're an exceptional value for the quality of the product.
By Hanna
Pittsburgh
Great value and Love Britax
August 24, 2018
Perfect experience... Great Britax product at great prices. Easy to install and love the double cup holders and well constructed. Note the latch strap does not come with it if you plan to use one. Albee always ships quickly I recommend them to all of my parent friends .
By Lois
Atlanta, Georgia
Grandma is happy!
August 22, 2018
I bought this seat to have in my car for my grandson. I'm familiar with Britax car seats in general, as I had purchased 2 previously for my son and daughter in law that have been in use for a while now, and are great. I actually installed this myself, and unlike other users, found absolutely no issues with the process. Other than the weight of getting it into the house after delivery, and then into the car, it was very easy. And thank goodness for the weight as it is definitely a very sturdy and protective seat. I would highly recommend this to other grandparents and parents
By Mary
Fort Collins, Colorado
Britax Pioneer
August 18, 2018
This is a perfect car seat for our three year old. The safety features are very secure and the seat is comfortable for our granddaughter. It is also very easy to install.
By Gary
Warsaw, NY
Another top quality seat from Britax
August 17, 2018
Britax quality was quite evident in this seat. The metal frame makes it heavier than some, but the added security is worth it. Overall construction is top notch. The push button latches make hooking to the seat anchors easy. With two grandchildren to transport, this makes Britax seat nbr. 2, and the quality of the first seat is what sold us on buying this seat.
ProsHigh quality construction for maximum security and usable for 9 years.
ConsDirections a little difficult to understand, but a phone call to customer service solved the problem.
By Holly
Texas
Great seat!
August 17, 2018
This is a great booster seat with harness for my 4 year old. Seat back height adjust easily! Feels sturdy and safe:) Thinking of buying another one with out the harness for my 6 year old.
ProsHeight adjust easily Son can buckle himself
ConsSon cannot release the buckle on his own.
By Michelle
Arizona
Love Britax
August 15, 2018
As always Britax surpasses the competition in construction!! Bought this one cause I couldn’t afford two click tights so not as easy to put in but it’ll do:).
By Carole I.
LA
Great seat
August 15, 2018
Just what I needed for my grandchildren!!!!
By Shannon
Charlotte, NC
Love it!
August 2, 2018
We are on Britax car seat #3 (B-safe, marathon, now this). We buy 2 each time so that I have one and my husband has one. Have never had issues. My 4 year old loves his new booster seat. I wanted a booster with the harness for added safety. He’s not yet 40 pounds so we’ll continue using the harness until he’s too big - he’s always had a harness so doesn’t know any different. :) He says it’s very comfortable. It’s super easy to install. We always use the tether. It doesn’t budge. Ordering was easy and shipping was very fast! Highly recommend this site and this booster.
By Tara R.
Charlotte
Love Britax
July 25, 2018
It’s a very well made, sturdy seat. The only thing I would warn some people of is that the back is really high. I drive an SUV so it’s fine, but in a small car it may be a little high in the back.
By Alexis
Odessa, Florida
Very happy!
July 21, 2018
My son is 5 and wanted a “big boy” booster seat but I wasn’t ready to not have him in a harness, this seat works out great!!
By Erin
Missouri
Great Product. Great Experience.
July 14, 2018
Product came as advertised and on time. Love this booster.
ProsVery safe booster. Easy to use. Easy to install. Love the recline feature. Lots of cushion on the seat and back.
ConsHeavy. Which is understandable considering all the safety features. This is not a complaint, just something to be prepared for. Also be aware it is wider than non-five-point-harness boosters. Again, not a complaint.
By Diane
TX
Great harness car seat for tall child
July 13, 2018
My daughter is almost seven, we did not move her to front facing until her fifth birthday. I want to keep her in a 5 point harness for as long as possible. She is 50 inches tall which is the general height limit for a lot of 5 point harness car seats. This seat allows her another 7 inches before she switches to seat belt. I really like it so far, it was easy to install and she says it is comfortable. I love the two cup holders and she seems to have more leg room than her last car seat which was more reclined putting her knees at an angle. The only con I have had is it does tend to make a chirpy squeaking noise when it is empty I assume it is from the foam rubbing the plastic without weight holding it down. Already planning to buy my Mom one so we don't have to shuffle this one. Well worth the money.
ProsTaller 5 point harness use Two cup holders Easy to install Comfortable
ConsSqueaky chirp noise when empty
Best UsesTaller child who still needs 5 point harness
By Sandy
Bolivar, Missouri
Great Seat
July 11, 2018
I bought this seat for my then 3yr old to move him forward facing because he was passing down his convertible to baby brother. He instantly loved the seat. It has an easy install, and very easy to use otherwise as well. We have now had the seat for a year, and it is still in the shape it was in when I bought it new. I would definitely recommend this seat to anyone that has a kiddo that is at least 2yrs old and forward facing.
By Bridget
Ashton, Illinois
Excellent harness to booster!
July 9, 2018
I bought this seat based on reviews and price point. It was to replace the convertible seat that our daughter was outgrowing. I researched just as I did when buying her earlier safety seats. It arrived quickly and was ready to go right out of the box. I read through the installation instructions and got it set up in my van. It went in pretty easily and tightened up really well. I dis have to adjust my brain for the V style tether but otherwise installation was quick and easy. My daughter was excited to try her new seat and said it is comfortable. She is able to do her own buckles after a little lesson and seems to enjoy the ride. The safety of this seat seems legit as it is heavy and has steel reinforcement. The amount of padding is less than our previous seat but I haven't heard any complaints. We are using it in harness mode.
ProsEasy installation, Feels safe, great safety ratings, stylish, comfortable, nicely sized for van or car use.
ConsNone
Best UsesUsing this for 4 year old. Hope this will be her last seat needed.
By Christine
IL
A+
July 2, 2018
Great seat! Fast shipping.
By Sara L.
Reedley, CA
Simply Love it
June 30, 2018
Great car seat easy to install. Very safe. And nice looking. I can assure you my son is comfortable in it. :)Great purchase!!!!
By Daci
MI
Britax Pioneer Harness Booster Car Seat
June 30, 2018
Easy checkout--Fast shipping--great product. No problems.
By Katie
OK
Tricky belt path
June 28, 2018
I find the belt path a bit troublesome. For the one I used the LATCH with I had to completely remove the strap attachment to get the LATCH cover part of the seat to sit flat again. I also think the belt path is an issue because it doesn't really sit back in the seat so that the carseat cover doesn't stick out. I (an old CPST) was able to make it work, but I'm afraid a person who knows less about carseats may struggle with this. The belt path needs to recess back into the seat a bit so that cover easily covers it. Overall it is a BRITAX and that is what I'll pay for. I have had many of their seats and I'm always happy with their products. This seat was to replace a Diono Radian rxt.
By Tyler B.
Dallas Tx
LOVE this seat
June 27, 2018
We have three of them now. Two cup holders, easy to install and to set the child into. Evidently comfortable and our 5 year old can unbuckle himself. I regret ever having bought any other kind of seat. Love this style.
ProsTwo cup holders and easy go to install and adjust.
ConsN-O-N-E
Best UsesOur almost 2 year old is too big for the convertible styles - and they slant backward when facing forward. With this Britax, he sits upright when facing forward and enjoys being able to see out the window and communicate with us. This is a great seat
By Kristen
Georgia
Safe, easy to install, comfortable
June 20, 2018
This car seat already has a great review for me after reviewing its safety ratings. But after receiving it, the installation was simple, it was medium weight not super light but also not so heavy that myself (as a smaller female) couldn't lift it above my body to place in the car. My son really loves it, it's comfortable and when he fell asleep it kept his head upright!!
By Mia
Florence, SC
Best Car Seat
June 20, 2018
This car seat is the best. My daughter is a tall 4 year old and she fits it perfectly. We went through 3 difference seats before we was happy. Worth the money for your loved one!
ProsFits tight in vehicles, works for the bigger taller kids, the piece between her legs is not right up on private.
ConsCost
Best UsesAll stages!
By Erin
Tampa, FL
Easy to use and easy to clean
May 23, 2018
This is a great booster seat for our next step past the regular car seat. I wanted to be sure it had good safety ratings and strong harness system. My kiddo is heavy but thin and muscular so we needed something that would tighten well and keep me confident in his safety. This car seat tightens well without being uncomfortable for him. If he spills it is pretty resistant from stains. We clean up fast with detergent and water or a baby wipe and it's been a-ok. It was easy to install. And is very simple to adjust height. I am very happy with this choice in seat. It feels very comparable to our Click-Tight Frontier at a much better price. I am very happy with this choice.
ProsEasy to install Cleans well Nice color choices Simple size adjustments
ConsCup holders could be slightly larger
By Dianna
Rockville, MD
Great car seat!
April 25, 2018
My kids and I just love the car seat! I actually bought two of them, for two cars. easy to install and very comfortable, has a cup holder where my son can put his staff and cup. Very stable and nice!
By rvangossen
Alexandria, Louisiana
Great price!!!!
April 21, 2018
So pleased with price and shipping time!
By Tiffany
Groveland, Florida
Great product and super fast shipping
April 19, 2018
The car seat was exactly what I was looking for. It is very heavy, but I love that it is heavy because I feel like it means its safer. Its made very well and steady. The thing it doesnt have that I wish it did is the clips that attaches it to the seat, you have to attach it with the seatbelt. The shipping time was so fast, I received it with in a couple of days.
By Casey
Texas
Son loves it!
April 18, 2018
Easy to install, so easy to tighten down. My son loves it, especially the 2 cup holders. Hes able to buckle himself in with ease. Would definitely buy another.
By Erin
Winona, mn
Great transitional seat
April 12, 2018
Extremely easy to install. Easy to adjust and son says it is comfortable.
By zabdi
Provo, Utah
Its a good car seat but can be better!
April 6, 2018
I got 3 of these boosters seats. I like that is a five point harness booster seat which gives me peca of mind that my kids will be safe in it. My kids like it and love the arm rest and they said is comfortable. The only think that I don't like is how hard is to adjust the straps. They supposilly move with the head rest but its so hard! I read that with the Frontier (a better version of this) is easier to adjust the straps so my advice is that if you have the money get the frontier instead of this as it feels more sturdy.
By Judy
Missouri
Solid and tight fitting seat
March 31, 2018
We bought this seat for our grandchildren. It was fairly easy to install and it's easy to secure the harness. Great seat so far. Expect it to last many years since it can be used as a booster seat too.
By Melanie
Colgate, WI
Love love love
March 29, 2018
I love, and only use Britax seats. I knew the booster wouldn't disappoint, and it didnt. My son loves it! Very happy with my purchase.
By Brimob
Gales Ferry, CT
Would not recommend
March 29, 2018
I bought this car seat for my three year old four months ago. I researched and decided to go with this one over the diono I normally buy. Huge mistake! I despise this car seat. There have been many days that I wanted to sit this car seat out by the trash. It feels cheap, it does not tighten easily, and it a very awkward seat in the back of my van. My three year old often complains of how uncomfortable it is too. I would definitely not recommend this seat
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By katie13n
NY
Very hard to tighten!
March 26, 2018
I am upset with the performance of this car seat. We had a Britax convertible car seat first and LOVED it (still do for my younger child) but this car seat is so hard to tighten that I get upset/frustrated every single time I have to put my daughter in it. I plan to buy another seat instead.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashton
Liberty mo
Great seat
March 19, 2018
Fit well. My son likes it. Easy install.
By Leah
Titusville PA
Highly recommend!!
March 11, 2018
My son easily gets carsick, and most seats make him hot which doesn't help. This seat, help keep him cooler, he says its very comfy and roomy. He freaks out with alot of seats, but he instantly loved this seat!
ConsHeavy and bulky
By Khristina
South Texas
Awesome Seat
March 11, 2018
This harness booster is awesome. It is totally not moving after being installed due to Britaxs great design. I have a rather tall four year old and he is so comfortable now!!! The only problems (which are really not important) is that the seat squeaks when child is not in it and the color is nothing like the picture. My husband chose the reflect color to match his tan and black interior. When we received the seat it is not any shade of brown but an odd silver shiney color. This seat and this brand are the only brand I will use to keep my little safe and recommend to other parents.
By Nancy P.
Fort Mill, SC
Britax Pioneer for Gandmas Car
February 17, 2018
So many ways to secure this seat to my backseat to ensure a safe ride for my precious granddaughter. And it passed the approval of her parents with flying colors!
ProsThe seat becomes a booster seat when the child reaches a certain height and weight.
ConsMy particular car seat was purchased in February 2018, but it was manufactured in January 2017. I had already lost over one year of usefulness by the time the seat was delivered. Car seats have expiration dates based on the manufactured date. My daughter in law is a stickler for only using seats that are not expired. I had already gotten rid of another seat that had expired. This one is its replacement.
By Frank
Old Bridge, NJ
Great booster seat
February 16, 2018
High quality, easy to install.
By Kris
Chico, CA
Great product
February 10, 2018
Once you have used a Britax you realize how other products are far inferior. This seat does not budge once you have it in place & I feel great about having my little one in it. Peace of mind is far worth the price tag!
By Brandi
North Carolina
Just what we were looking for!
January 29, 2018
This fits my 4-year old daughter perfectly. She loves the cupholders and we no longer have to dig for the bottom buckle. We were happy with our convertible before this, but if you have the $, it makes sense to move to this to take your child through the rest of their carseat life :)
By Dianna
Maryland
True to the image!
January 11, 2018
I got the item few days after I ordered it, placing order was pretty simple, shipping was fast! Happy with my order!
By Lauren
Ponchatoula, La
Love it
January 6, 2018
My daughter loves this seat. She's big enough to use it as a booster with the car seat belt and it fits her great.
By jtaylor
St. Augustine, FL, United States
Does not install to safety standards in Toyota Sienna
December 21, 2017
I purchased two Pioneer seats for my kids; these were my 3rd and 4th Britax car seats respectively. I read reviews (not from this site, but from other parenting review sites) prior to purchasing this model that said this model is comparable to the Frontier as long as you don't mind taking extra time to ensure proper installation. Given the price difference between the Pioneer and the Frontier, I decided to try this model. With any car seat, I meticulously read the manual so I can ensure proper seat adjustment and installation in our cars. I did the same here. Given my kids' weight, I chose to forego the LATCH installation and instead use the lap shoulder belt. No matter how tight I pulled the belt, no matter how much I pushed the car seat down with my own weight, I could not get the Pioneer to tighten enough to move less than the recommended 1". In fact, the seat was moving more like 6-8" in either direction after attempting to tighten. Thinking it must be user error, I looked up install videos and even called Britax directly. Ultimately, the only advice the service agent was able to give me was to find a local certified car seat technician who *might* be able to help me. If this was the kind of hassle I would have to go through every time I needed to remove/reinstall the Pioneer, no thank you. After almost an hour trying to install this seat - and still not being able to do so safely - I returned both Pioneer models. Not worth the headache or the lack of peace of mind that my seats were not installed safely. I have since purchased the Frontier with ClickTight model (2 of them) and while significantly more expensive, the Frontier installed safely in my van in a matter of minutes.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessica V.
Slidell, la
Britax pioneer
December 16, 2017
Love this seat very easy to install with the seat belt this is my 4th seat purchased.
ProsI can fit 3 across in middle row of 2013 Tahoe. Easy to install via seatbelt
ConsHeavy, hard to move from one car to another
By Katie
Bulverde, Texas
Very Hard To Install
December 14, 2017
I love Britax and have the Frontier booster. I wanted this for an extra seat. It is really hard to install. I have been installing carseats for my kids for over 6 years and I am very particular about doing it correctly. This seat has a plastic cover over the unused latched that makes it very difficult to route the seat belt correctly. It is very frustrating and I returned it and will just pay extra for the Frontier click tight.
By Emily
Georgetown, TX
Great seat
December 11, 2017
Safe and sturdy. Easy to install. Feel very comfortable with my 5 yo who is not yet 40 pounds riding in this because she was falling out of a regular booster.
By Susan
Jefferson, Georgia
Britax Booster Seat
November 30, 2017
The experience was seamless. The seat came in an appropriate time. Everything was good.
By Frances H.
Louisiana
Fast delivery
November 30, 2017
I purchased this item as a gift so I haven't actually used it. I can, however, attest to the greatorder and delivery process. I was expecting delays due to the holiday but it arrived in a few short days well ahead of when I needed it.I would recommend this site.
ProsEasy order. Fast delivery.
ConsNone so far.
By DavidN
Brownsville, WI
Too complicated
November 28, 2017
This seat is very non-intuitive to the point of frustration. I wanted to throw it away. Your engineers made something way too complex. You don't explain things well enough in the instructions either. Very poor performance from your company. How do you get the bottom connectors through the seat. Not explained at all.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jennifer
Fayetteville, AR
Amazing seat!
October 25, 2017
We replaced our Frontier that was about to expire with this new Pioneer. I love the updated design of this seat. My son absolutely loves it! Britax quality is top of the line, will not buy anything else!
ProsAmazing quality Room to grow Easy to clean Comfort Safety features
ConsSqueaks when there's not a child in it
By Galileeb
Tennessee
Love this car seat!
October 4, 2017
Before this one, I had a greico. It was so hard to get out of the car that I had to literally cut it out. I returned it and a friend recommended the Britax brand from this site. Best purchase ever! It is so easy to put in any vehicle I am driving. I can literally put it in less than 5 min. My daughter loves it, it has 2 cup holders, and I feel extremely safe with her in it.
ProsVery sturdy Easy to install 2 cup holders Versatile with age Comfortable
By StinaRina
Bonifay, FL, United States
Excellent quality !!!
September 28, 2017
This carseat was a great purchase !! It is sturdy, has great quality straps that wont get easily twisted it reclines slightly and is comfortable for my daughter. She also LOVES it !! EXCELLENT QUALITY !! I'm very happy with it !!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mommagorski2
Silverdale, WA
Best Decision I made for my 5 year old!
September 28, 2017
We got the pioneer because it had so many features of adjustability and let me tell you what it is amazing! My son loves it and feels super secure in it. He is 4'0" tall and weighs in at 50 pounds and I don't have a single issue with this carseat. We even have it completely latched down in our car along with using the seat belt on the seat belt path. This was the best decision EVER!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By StinaRina
Bonifay, FL, United States
Excellent quality !!!
September 28, 2017
This carseat was a great purchase !! It is sturdy, has great quality straps that wont get easily twisted it reclines slightly and is comfortable for my daughter. She also LOVES it !! EXCELLENT QUALITY !! Im very happy with it !!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HEIDI
WHITE MARSH, MD
Great Booster
September 15, 2017
My 5 year old still met the weight and height requirements on her convertible carseat but she was hoping to get a big girl seat! This satisfied her and I as I knew she was still safest in a 5 point harness and she was able to get in and out much easier!
By Amy
Longwood, fl
Easy to install
September 15, 2017
Bigger and heavier than i thought but installed easy. Seems well made and she says she is comfortable. I definitly prefer this over my Dionos, but Diono is rearfacing until 50 lbs. This purchase makes for car seat #7. The only car seat I like better is my Britax Advocate with the click feature, makes it easy for grandparents to know when its tight enough.
ProsEasily installed Secure, i feel she is safe
ConsHeavy Bulky, dont think i can fit 3 across.
Best UsesBigger toddler,
By Joanna
Washington
Britax Pioneer G1.1 Harness-2-Booster Car Seat - Silver Cloud
September 9, 2017
I am very satisfied with the quality of Britax and how easily it can be adjusted to child and vehicle. The Armrest are great for adjusting and moving as well as resting your arms and protection. The snack and/or cup holder does not any of the standard child water bottles such as Contigo or Camelbak.
ProsEasy Set up in and out of the vehicle. Easy to clean Good Air flow around the Childs body Built in snack and/or cup holders.
ConsCup holder is 1/2 inch to small for standard size child's water bottle
Best UsesIt is used daily.
By Jenna
Lakewood, Colorado
Great seat
September 2, 2017
My only issue is it feels hard to pull tight sometimes, but I got used to it and still get a tight fit. This is actually our second seat of this model, I got another for our other car.
By Simplepixi
Florida
Watch the date.....
September 1, 2017
We love our new booster car seat. It's the great quality that comes with each Britax product. However, watch the date of manufacturing, ours was already a year old out of the box.
By CD
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
great seat
September 1, 2017
The Pioneer has the same top harness slot height as the Frontier, just without the clicktight and huggs pads.The install isnt as easy as the click tight, but no more difficult than most forward facing car seat installs.The color is fantastic!
ProsHigh harness height (still fits my 9 year old). Comfortable. Easy to adjust.
ConsNot as easy to install as the click tight. But worth it for the budget savings.
By Di
Plantation, Florida
Love Britax and Albee's prices
August 30, 2017
Exactly what we were looking for. We have a 6 year old and all her car seats have been Britax- the only brand that has steel for back support. Only the safest and best for my babies!!! Albee prices are great for quality products such as Britax and shipping was pretty fast! Would definitely continue shopping with Albee.
By Mommy T.
Houston, TX
Great product for the price
August 26, 2017
We've had great luck with other Britax carseats, so when our 4yo outgrew her Boulevard 70 CS, we looked for another Britax. I was a little turned off by the prices of the higher end booster seats, so we decided to try out the Pioneer. We installed using LATCH, since our daughter isn't 45 lbs. yet, and I was disappointed to see that the Pioneer doesn't have two separate straps (one on each side of the car seat) to tighten the seat into place. There's just one big strap that spans the back of the seat, making it harder to get a really secure fit. That's my only knock of this seat. Other than that, seems nice and sturdy, great safety features, and a cute pattern.
By Kary
Atlanta,GA
Britax. Pioneer
August 24, 2017
Just installed and My daughter likes this carseat so far
ProsThe color scheme
By TexasMom
Austin, TX, United States
does the job
August 17, 2017
The car seat is sturdy. A bit hard to install in the car but was able to. Do not like that the clean up process of the lining required handwashing. It would be nice to be able to just throw it in the washer on delicate cycle and be done.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MIMi
Kelso, WA
Great product
August 13, 2017
We love the quality and look of this seat no my complaints are it's so heavy, but once it's installed it doesn't matter and there are built in cup holders, on both sides, which makenit significantly wider. I'd recommend to havebinenon one side and maybe removable, to allow more room when it's needed (like 3 car seats in the back of a Ford Focus). Other than that, very happy with the purchase and quick shipment.
By Matthew D.
Utah
Great Booster but it could be better
July 27, 2017
High Quality, the metal frame certainly give the booster a solid feel. We purchased one Pinnacle ClickTight and one Pioneer, installation is certainly a bit harder than the more expensive models with ClickTight but certainly manageable. If you are going to move the booster a lot, spend the extra money if you can. We seem to be experiencing an issue with the pull strap as its not pulling evenly on each side, I will update the review once I figure out if its an issue with our specific seat or user error (certainly possible).

Page 1 of 3
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.