4.8
95 Reviews
5
82% (78)
4
16% (15)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
2% (2)
98% Recommend this product (93 of 95 responses)
By B's Momma
Texas
July 19, 2017
We love this big girl carseat/booster!
We bought this for our 4 year old daughter, she loves polka dots and purple and I love this brand, so it was an easy choice! We got this carseat for a great price compared to other online retailers and it shipped quickly! I was a little confused on the set up...I had a hard time figuring out the instructions for getting the tether straps out and how to place them under the backrest. It was easy to adjust the shoulder straps and get it installed in the car. When the carseat is empty, it rattles...bad enough I'm going to take it out and figure out what it is. My daughter loves it and seems very comfortable while riding. Her head still falls forward when she falls asleep, but I'm not sure if any booster can prevent that. So far after a few weeks of using this, we are overall happy with our purchase!!
ProsSturdy...seems padded nicely...cup holders hold sippy cups...colors are bold and pretty...easy to adjust straps...it's not real bulky
ConsA little on the heavy side, but not too bad...it rattles when my daughter isn't riding in it...hard to get the tether straps out of the base when first setting it up...doesn't recline much (most boosters don't anyway)
By yeongsil
stockton, california
July 11, 2017
Safety!
I bought britax carseat for my nephew. She like it. I think It is reasonable price, safe carseat.
By Bekah
Tampa FL
July 8, 2017
Perfect fit
I have a two year old on the little side. 25lbs. I bought the seat anyway knowing he'll be in it for a while. Love the Britax car seats. All three kids have one
By Marlene
Florida
June 28, 2017
Perfect Safety Toddler Seat
Easy to install, my daughter feels secure.
By KSC
GA
June 15, 2017
Happy with my purchase!
My daughter loves her new pink seat! The seat seems very good quality and is everything I expected out of a Britax seat. I was a little surprised that it was harder to get a tight installation with the seatbelt than my other Britax seat (Marathon)... but I did not want to shell out the extra money for the Clicktight version, considering I will not be installing this seat very often. I would definitely make the same purchase again. Albee Baby's shipping was super fast, and you cannot find better prices anywhere!
By Katie
Central Illinois
June 13, 2017
Love the Britax Booster
Looking to switch my 4year old to a booster seat but wasn't comfortable w him just in a booster w seat belt, love this car seat w the 5point harness!! He will be in for a long time. Albee baby was a great website with very good prices and great customer service, the only place to buy a car seat from!!!
ProsMy little one can climb in all by himself and get buckled up! Cup holders are a great reach so he can grab a sip whenever.
ConsIt's heavy but that could be a pro too w the steel back.
By AT
California
June 10, 2017
Excellent purchase!
My kid just turned 2 & loves his new seat. It fits great in our Tundra w/ the access cab, which is what we were looking for. Also, it was easy to assemble; my husband had it set up in the truck within 10 minutes. Great seat for the price!
By Amanda Schmidt
Fairfield, CT
June 8, 2017
Last Car Seat You'll Need
We bought this for our 3 year old in hopes of it being the last car seat we would need to purchase! While it is a bit heavy it is easy to install and she is very happy in it.
By sozg
CA
June 6, 2017
Great deal, love Britax products
I have several Britax carseats and love how sturdily they are constructed and how well they perform. Albee Baby provided an amazing deal!
Best UsesUsing for a recently-turned 5 year old of average height.
By Syanne
Virginia Beach, VA
May 13, 2017
Reliable car seat. I have no doubt my kids are protected.
Awesome car seat. Albeebaby shipped it so fast. Awesome price too.
By Jane
Houston, TX
May 11, 2017
It's great
Not over bulky, decent price, cup holders a plus, and easy to adjust once you figure it out.
By Ickyvay
MD
May 6, 2017
Easy to install
This is a spacious car seat that is super easy to install and adjust.
By Judy Glass
st. Louis, Mo,
May 1, 2017
great booster seat.
This is one of the best booster seats you can buy. The straps are generously long for a pretty large child. I bought another brand that is nice but those straps do not fit a child over 60 lbs even though it says it will. It is good quality, user friendly, my 5 yr old granddaughter can fasten and unfasten herself. She enjoys the cup holders and comfort too. The slight recline allows for napping without the head falling forward. Highly recommend it.
Proslong belts
Consit's heavy to carry to your car.
By Jenny
Mandeville, LA
April 30, 2017
Britax pioneer
We love this car seat! We are sure that our 5 year old is safe with the 5 point harness and adjustable head support that grows with him. The quality of this seat and all britax seats is easily seen and felt. When he's ready, we can tuck the harness straps and use the seat as a booster. We have one in each vehicle, but this seat is also easily moved if another family members takes my son for a ride in their vehicle.
ProsMy son and buckle the 5 point harness on his own, easily adjustable head support, easily transports from vehicle to vehicle, easily transforms to booster seat, fairly slim and takes up much less room than a convertible seat.
ConsA little heavy at the base. I see this as a positive also as I know my son's seat is secured.
By Mccartyalex1
Chico, ca
April 24, 2017
Awesome Seat!!!
This seat is made of high quality materials, it is easy to adjust and install. Both of my boys seem very comfortable. The item also shipped super fast and came within a few days. I will definitely shop with Albee Baby in the future!
By Neely M
NC
April 21, 2017
Just what we needed
We just got our Pioneer a couple few ago - my daughter loves it! She actually hugged it at preschool dropoff for the first week:) We already loved the Britax brand, having used a Marathon car seat, but I did take advantage of the detailed Albee reviews to read up on Recaro and a couple other brands. So glad I got this one - amazing quality for the price, installation was easy (typical of Britax). I like the built in cup holders on either side, it makes life easier since as a parent/chauffeur you're always handing drinks or snacks back and forth:) A friend had given us a "big kid" booster without the back, and it was clear she was ready for a bigger seat but I wasn't comfortable without the five point harness. We went on day trip to the beach a week after we got it, and it made the long ride a happy one: I felt completely at ease, and my daughter felt like a "big girl:)" Win-win. I wish I had known about this site four years ago!
Proseasy to install, great quality, easily adjustable, comfortable, kid-friendly design
By stacey
california
April 19, 2017
great
great! easy to set up and fits my child well, easy to adjust. the arm rests and cup holders are very nice, good quality.
By sb
Kenmore, WA
April 13, 2017
Quality booster
This is the second Pioneer booster I purchased because of the 5-point harness and quality. This booster is easy to install and use. The cup holders come in handy for cups, small toys, and other items. My son fits comfortably and still takes a nap while riding.
By Ali
Tulsa, OK
April 13, 2017
Awesome seat, great price
I knew I wanted Britax and was looking for the best deal I could find. If you can't spring for the Frontier, this is the next best thing. The seat and straps are very comfortable and secure. It was easy to install. The fabric is soft and easy to clean. We took a 6 hour trip right after we got the new seat and my son slept for 3 hours straight, without getting slumped over or bobbing his head. You could tell he was so much more comfortable in this seat than he was in our old Evenflo. I'm very happy with this seat!
By Carrie
Raleigh, NC
April 9, 2017
Great forward facing seat
My 4 year old was really close to outgrowing her Britax Roundabout in her grandmas car, so we passed one of her other seats to her grandma and got the Pioneer for my husband's car. It's a great seat. I had no problems installing it, she can climb in to the seat much more easily than the forward facing convertible. She loves the color and the cup holders. I think it makes her feel like a big kid. We do also have a Graco Tranzitions and I definitely prefer the Pioneer.
ProsCup holders Sturdy Well padded Good color choices
ConsNo lock offs
Best UsesFor preschoolers
By Kelly DeHarde
Pearl River, Louisiana
March 31, 2017
ABSOLUTELY LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SEAT!!!!!
I looked for a long time before I bought a seat for my 6 year old. She was in a regular seat with a 5 point harness and she needed a new seat for her height! This seat is amazing!!!! My daughter loves it and I do too!!!! The price was extremely affordable and it has all the bells and whistles that you should be looking for in a 5 point harness-to-booster seat!!!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SEAT! Thanks Britax and Albee Baby!!!!
ProsComfortable, super easy to install, easy to clean fabric
Best Usesfor a child that needs a booster but isn't quite ready for the seat belt booster yet you don't want to have to buy ANOTHER seat when they are ready!!
By Shawn
Webberville, Michigan
March 28, 2017
Love it!
I love this car seat it is a little bit harder to install like previous reviews had stated but it's not a deal breaker for me. My little one loves it. He's very excited about the cup and snack holders!
By Leah
Boston, Ma
March 24, 2017
Great car seat
I bought this car seat for the grandparents car and it's great. My daughter really likes it and it was easy to install. To me, it's a cheaper version of the Diono which was she exactly what I was looking for.
By Bekah
OHIO
March 23, 2017
This is perfect for my tall 2 year old.
We were using the Alpha Omega Elite and my 2 year old is above the 99% in height, being 42" tall already. The Alpha was fitting so tight and she looked so big in it. The Britax Pioneer is perfect. She actually looks small in the seat and she has stated that she likes the way her new bigger car seat feels. Now I can have the piece of mind that she is in a 5 point harness still and not being forced to put her in a regular booster mode with a seat belt. It was very easy to install and it is so much easier to get her in her seat. It was wonderful finding the seat on sale. I also like the fact it has the new latch system where you push a button to latch and release. That was nice.
ProsEasy to install, made for tall children, Toddler stated the seat was comfortable.
Best UsesToddler over 2 years old.
By Bekahg
Palm harbor
March 19, 2017
Excellent
I am happy with this purchase. It is the first time I've bought a britax and I can tell the difference. Very happy with the durability and the ease of it.
By Tonya
Kentucky
March 12, 2017
LOVE
Love this brand. So easy to install and use
By Danielle Justice
Georgia
March 8, 2017
Great Carseat
We have always had Britax for our kids. I really researched to find the safest for my kids. We love this carseat.
By Houston mum
Houston
March 3, 2017
Great car seat
Like how padded the seat is and the cup holders, easy to move between vehicles.
By Mary
California
February 27, 2017
Best booster ever
This booster is very well made and very easy to use.
By Amanda B
Phoenix, Arizona
January 27, 2017
Britax Lifer
Like most moms, I research the heck out of every decision related to my girls. When my 6 year olds Britax marathon was about to expire, I started looking for a harness to booster because she actually loves the safety factor of the harness (I know, rare but she's my safety first girl). I looked hard at a Graco and ultimately trusted my gut and went with the pioneer and am so glad I did! My daughter loves it and I take comfort knowing it's a brand that is highly regarded and has served my family well since the beginning (for both my 6 and 3 year old).
ProsDual cup holders Harness for safety freaks like me Cute Coral color
ConsNone so far!
By Jerilynn
Fort Riley, Kansas
January 25, 2017
We love this car seat!
We originally bought this car seat as a second car seat and it quickly became our main one! The only thing that's kind of a pain in the butt is getting a sight seat with how the seat belt lays legging the padding. My husband and I tackled it together and got it perfectly! Other than that it's great
By Amy
Brunswick, ME
January 23, 2017
Great Car Seat, Toddler Loves it
My toddler loves this car seat. My only complaints are that it's tough to get the straps pulled tight, and unless you really yank on it, they will be too loose. It's also hard to install in vehicles since it doesn't have the click connectors... not a big deal if you are only using it in one car. If you're moving it between vehicles often, I'd recommend paying the extra money and getting one with the latch connectors.
By Beth
Madison WI
January 21, 2017
Britax pioneer silver cloud
Great choice as a transition carseat. Easier to use for a growing child.
ProsVery comfortable, easy to use
ConsNone
Best UsesGreat choice with multiple carseats!
By Beth
Madison WI
January 21, 2017
Brirax pioneer booster carseat
My granddaughter loves her new carseat. The confeti color is such a fun vright color. She really appreciates the extra room it provides. It us much easier for her to use as shr is now 5.
ProsBright color, extra space to stretch out lengthwise, takes up less room next to other carseats.
ConsHave not found a con as of yet.
Best UsesGreat with multiple carseats in the car.
By Matt
Elkridge, MD
January 19, 2017
Highly recommended
Best price for the Britax Pioneer G1.1 I could find anywhere by a significant margin. Shipping might have been a day or two faster from some of the more expensive options, but shipping was free. It arrived as advertised, and pretty quickly (3-4 days from the day I placed the order). What more do you want?
By Camille Belcher
Utah
January 6, 2017
Great for the price
I bought this as a second car seat in my other car and it's been great. I also have the Frontier click tight. I love that more because the installation is so easy and it doesn't budge but I didn't want to pay for another one. This is basically the same seat but at a lower price. My son seems to like it just fine.
By Kaylie
NH
December 14, 2016
Great booster seat!
I am a huge fan of Britax and this seat certainly does not disappoint! My daughter loves it, especially the cup holders! I got a great cyber Monday deal and paid pretty much half price! I will be buying another when my son is ready for a booster seat!
By Paulette
Leona, Tx
December 13, 2016
Happy Toddler
We bought this as a 3rd car seat & my son loves it so much we're going to purchase a 2nd one. Then the out car seat will just be the 3rd (extra). He can see well, sits up tall, cup holders are great! I feel it is just as safe as his old one which also has the 5 point harness.
By Corey D
Arizona
December 12, 2016
Always a good choice.
Britax has been my first choice always. Before my first born I had done my research and was exceptionally satisfied with my selected car seat. They are impact tested with higher speed limits than the USA and made with the safety of our little ones in mind. I was pleased to find this car seat to upgrade to at such a reasonable price. Typically Britax has been a bit more pricey than others, but I have no more to say other than it is worth every penny for the safety of our little ones. I would absolutely recommend this car seat along with all of their other ones. Britax will always be my first choice!
ProsBuilt well, five star ratings, little ones love Britax car seats, five point harness, beautiful color, and it's convertible for different weight/heights.
Best UsesDurability, structure, safety, and comfortably to little ones.
By Katie
Dallas, Texas
December 12, 2016
Perfect fit
We bought this for my big 3 year old. It fits her very well and will last! /she loves her "pink seat".
By Lynne
Houston
October 30, 2016
Perfect transition seat
My son is pleased with the 'big boy' seat. I'm pleased he is still in the 5 point harness a little longer before he transitions to the booster
By Samia
Corpus Christi, TX
August 28, 2016
Great booster seat
My kid has really enjoyed moving up to this booster seat. We are very happy with the 5 point harness and safety of this booster seat. Highly recommend it.
By Nicole
Ca
August 26, 2016
Britax is the best
This car seat/booster is perfect for my 5 year old son. He is still using the 5 point harness but will soon graduate to the seat belt booster. After much research I feel he is safest in a high back booster. Definitely recommend all of Britax car seats. Been using them for years.
By Kathy
chicago, IL
August 19, 2016
great car seat
Easy to install. The seat is comfortable and my son Kris telling me how much he likes his new car seat. Using it as a five point harness now, but will convert to booster when he is bigger. The buckles are easy to snap as well as tighten or loosen. Very pleased with the purchase.
By Rachel
Dallas
August 18, 2016
Pay more $ for peace of mind
We have always had Britax for our son. First, the Bsafe which clicked in, next the convertible click tight which just clicked in. When purchasing this harness to booster seat for my husbands truck I wanted to save a little bit of money so I went with this lower model. I could not get it to properly instal. It wouldn't stay secure on the seat and would move well past the one inch marks allowed, basically flopping all over the place. Rather than messing with it another day, we just bit the shipping bill and spent the extra money to get the click tight version and it has been great! Def. recommend spending the extra money and going with something you know is properly installed every time.
By rosie
new jersey
July 19, 2016
Great BUY!
saved money on this purchase and got a fabulous product. the only thing i wish was different was that it should have come with the anchor strap, instead I have to order that separately or use the cars seatbelt to secure the seat. Overall, great experience purchasing, shipping and great product at a low price.
By Karen
Arkansas
July 16, 2016
Fantastic seat
I bought this for my 38 pound 6 year old. I still have her in the 5 point harness but will move to a seat belt when she weighs a little more. A complaint I had with other boosters was that the seat was hard and my older child complained about them hurting her bottom. This one is not like that. There is plenty of cushion. This seat is well built and I feel my child is safe in it. Very pretty too!
ProsComfort
ConsMaybe a little hard to install
By Liz
DFW, TX
July 4, 2016
Great booster!
We've been a Britax family every since my first was born 9 years ago. We have four kids and always use this brand. This one was bought for our 7 year old and it suits him perfectly. It has room for him to grow into and is an easy install even in our mini mini van. It shipped within 2 days and was here in 3. Thank you Albee!
ProsSafe and easy to install. Fits perfectly in our third row.
By Lisa
Melbourne, Florida
June 19, 2016
Great carseat for my granddaughter.
Came in a timely manner.Very well made. We love the coral color!
By Bethany Semrad
Okc
May 27, 2016
Love this seat
My 4 year old is too big for a regular car seat but not ready for him to be out of a 5 point harness. This seat offered the feel of a "big kid" seat with safety that mom wanted. Love the option to eventually just use a seat belt! Lots of versatility, cup holders on both sides & great price!
By Melissa
San Jose, CA
May 3, 2016
Nice booster
nice fabric color, like that it still has a recline function (although not much) - didn't expect that with a booster always love Britax products and can't beat Albee's prices
By Paul
Boston
March 18, 2016
Overall Quality Seat
I purchased 2 of these booster seats and they arrived 3 days later. The seats install relatively easy and the straps tighten easier than my old Britax car seats. They are still a little hard to tighten which is a little frustrating, but nowhere as hard as the old seat. It's a sturdy booster seat that looks sharp. My son loves the built-in cup holders.
By Edlyn Alanis
Salinas, California
March 13, 2016
Perfect for my 4 year old!
I love and trust Britax. My third purchase of car seats and AlbeeBaby has got to have the best prices guaranteed. My 4 year old loves her car seat, she's well secured and best of all comfortable. Can't beat the price for a good quality booster.
By kristina
hudson, mass
February 27, 2016
Amazing seat
I had another highback booster before and it was junk. This seat is heavier easy to install my son says it's more comfortable as well I love britax products!!!!
ProsVery sturdy and easy to clean.
ConsNone
Best UsesI would say best to use with child over 40lbs
By Jane
Lowville , New York
January 17, 2016
Love
My favorite forward facing car seat! My almost 4 year old loves it and has zero complaints. Very easy to install love the no adjust harness and the easy wipe down material!
By jennifer
Roseburgn Oregon
December 31, 2015
Great seat
So far my son loves it. Easy to install and adjust. Reclines enough that my son can relax and if he falls asleep he will be in a good posotion.
By Hoa
Roseville, CA
December 25, 2015
Well made carseat
It is very well maid and easy to install and use. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles which makes it very easy to use. The harness is very easy to use. My 3 yr old can get himself in and out of the belt. I just have to buckle and unbuckle for him.
ProsEasy belt adjustment.
ConsA little heavy to carry through the airport.
By theresa
mt clemens, michigan
October 4, 2015
very happy
The car seat is great. Love britax car seats. This my 2nd one. But I am very happy with Albee. Delivery was very timely the site was easy to navigate. Thank you. I will recommend it to my friends.👍☺
By Marie
California
September 24, 2015
Nice seat
Fairly easy to install, comfortable, large head rest, armrests and cup holders appreciated
By K
Southern California
September 2, 2015
Nice Seat
So far so good! We purchased this car seat for my daughter because she was close to outgrowing her Britax Marathon. We liked that it came in pink (daughter was very excited). AlbeeBaby price was by far the best. The seat arrived quickly and the package was in good condition. I cannot speak to the seatbelt installation because my daughter is within the weight limit required for the LATCH installation, although that will change soon. My daughter loves the cup holders and has been able to fall asleep in the seat. It's easy for her to get in and out of. My only complaint is that, like many before me found, it is a little difficult to tighten. I tried a Frontier in a store and it was even worse, I'm not sure why or how Britax can remedy that. For now, we really like this seat and would recommend to others.
By Moriah Earnest
Auburn, AL
August 24, 2015
Great product!!
This car seat has been great so far! The only issue we have experienced is loosening the straps. I read that it is tough in other reviews and it has been a challenge for us as well.
By Kristy
San Jose, CA
August 19, 2015
Overall great booster!
My daughter is comfortable in her new booster. It looks great and the cup holders are nice. My only complaint is that it can be tricky to tighten the harness just right. You learn to deal however. Still would buy and recommend to a friend.
By Kristine
San Jose, CA
August 5, 2015
Already Bought a 2nd one!
I bought one of these boosters for my 4.5 year old and she loves it! She is so much more comfortable in this carseat. We are a Britax family and even though she could still be using the Marathon or Boulevard due to her size, she was feeling cramped. The color is a brilliant coral. Looks very close to the picture shown on the website. We actually just bought a 2nd one and it will be here Friday. I love that she can have the safety of a 5 point harness while being in her "big girl" chair. We bought the blue one for our other car. Can't wait to see it!
By Snhp
Macon, GA
July 16, 2015
Awesome All-in-one
We love this seat. It is easy to install, has a slim design so you can fit multiple seats in your vehicle, and goes from a 5 point harness to seat belt to booster. My daughter loves it. The cup holders are an added bonus.
ProsEasy to install, converts and grows with your child, cup holders.
ConsA bit heavy but not so much that I would not recommend.
By Theresa
west point, ny
July 1, 2015
great carseat
Easy to install with latch or seatbelt in both our truck and station wagon. Love Britax seats.
By Sarah
Scitiate, MA
June 28, 2015
Order from diapers.com
I am still waiting for my shipment... Bottom line: same price on diapers.com and I would have had the car seat yesterday and my tracking number from Albee baby doesn't have it arriving for three more days... Disappointing.
By Amber
Washington, DC
June 24, 2015
Just one small flaw
We ordered two of these for our 4.5 year old a couple of weeks ago. We were able to install them in each of our cars (a Honda Pilot and a Toyota Avalon) fairly easily. It took my husband maybe 20 minutes to install each one, and he was able to tighten them without issue, which I know was a complaint from some. My daughter absolutely loves her new seat, especially the cup holder and the fact that it's pink. I haven't noticed that it rattles or is noisy when she's not in it (another common complaint I read). The only complaint I have, and I realize it's minor, is that after I buckle her in, I have a hard time tightening the harness. The pull strap used to tighten it is really hard to pull. It takes me quite a bit more effort to tighten the harness than it ever did with our Roundabout or Marathon. I'm hoping it will get a bit easier with more use. Other than that one small thing, the seat has been great!
By Robin
Wilmington, NC
June 19, 2015
Easy to use, great design
Car seat is super easy to install, comfortable for my son and easy to adjust. Ships fast and my kids loved the box for weeks!
By Sara M.
San Jose, CA
June 5, 2015
You Can't go wrong
My daughter has been in Britax car seat since she was born, so when it came time to transition her to a booster seat, I didn't even shop around. I am a loyal Britax fan and that's what we got. She loves her new seat, of course it helps that it's pink :) I feel safe and comfortable having her in it. It is secure and safe. The back metal support to the seat is a big selling point for me. I highly recommend this seat and any Britax seat.
ProsEverything!
By Heather
Florida
May 14, 2015
Great car seat
I ordered this car seat based on the reviews and haven't been let down. Our daughter is happy in the car seat and it is safe.
ProsWell made, stirdy.
ConsIt doesn't recline
By Heather
Florida
May 14, 2015
Great product and service
I had a great experience with Albee. The car seat arrived on time and as described in new condition. Albee also called in advance to ensure the car seat would be delivered without a problem.
By Kate
United States
May 11, 2015
Like it!
Just bought this for my 6 year old. We have always been a Britax family so when it came time to getting her a booster I knew I wanted to continue with this brand. I love that I can still use the 5 point harness with her since she only weighs a little over 40 lbs., but still have the option of using the seatbelt when she gets older. We love the color and she loves the cup holders. My only complaint is that she sometimes still falls asleep in the car and it doesn’t support her head like her old car seat did. Overall I am very happy with it and will be getting my 3 year old one when it is her turn to be in a booster too.
By Julie
Corpus Christi, Texas
May 3, 2015
Love it
You can't go wrong with this booster seat, and the color is beautiful! My daughter loves it!
By Brian
Columbus, Ohio
April 25, 2015
Great Seat. My son loves it!
Moved from a baby seat to this as a booster seat. My son loves it cause he is a "big" boy now and I love it cause it's a great, heavy duty seat. This seat is solid and very well built. All of my car seats are britax.
ProsWell built. Heavy duty. Easy to use.
ConsA little bit of a chore to tear it apart and clean it. But it's worth it because it is such a high quality seat.
By B. Medina
Chicago, Illinois
April 4, 2015
Best booster
Son loves this booster. Very well constructed and will grow with him. Love it!
By Anne M
NC
March 26, 2015
Very nice seat
I really was impressed when I first took the seat out if the box. It's very sturdy and quite heavy! You probably would not want this to be a seat you have to move around a lot. LOVE the placement of the TWO cupholders and the fact the you can recline the seat a little is so nice if the child wants to sleep. I wish the arm rests moved up and down to make it easier to get in and out. My less expensive Safety First model has that feature and it is nice. It was a trade off though for the nicer cup holders. All in all a great seat. A little pricey but seems super safe & sturdy. Love the color & fabric too
By Mary
Maryland
March 18, 2015
So far so good
I have had the product two weeks. I bought it for my four and a half year old. She got too tall for her old britax car seat but I don't want her in a booster seat and seat belt. I feel she would be safer in the 5 point harness. She seems to be comfortable. It is more difficult to tighten the straps but if I reach behind first and pull there it works fine. I love the independent LATCH system on the old britax car seat and this seat has one strap so it was more difficult to tighten. Still it seems to be a good car seat.
By Christy
Houston
March 18, 2015
Love
My 4 1/2 yr old loves her new car seat. I love the built in cup holders and the main reason I bought this one over another britax booster was the harness this one has. I love knowing she's extra safe with the harness until she's ready for a shoulder belt. Overall we are very happy with the new seat. We love Britax and will use them all the way!
ConsSeat is heavy
By Tracy
United States
March 16, 2015
Great transition seat!
My daughter loves this seat and we do too! It's a great transition seat! In our case we have a new little one so we were passing along the seat that will still rear face to the littlest one and opted to get our big girl a seat that will transition into a booster when the times comes. She loves the arm rests and the cup holders.
By AC
Virginia
March 7, 2015
Love this car seat!
This is the first booster-like car seat we've bought and we love it! My parents bought a cheaper one and we're so glad that we spent the extra money on this one. We love that it can recline so our child can sleep in it easily without all of the head bobbing. Our child likes it too...the 2 cups holders are great and it's easy for her to get in and out of also. We'd definitely buy this one again.
By Bp
Cincinnati
March 6, 2015
Love!! Beautiful color very sturdy!
Love it is very sturdy. Easy to install! Great directions! Would buy again!!
ProsVery sturdy. Can use for a long time based on weights and it converts from 5point to booster.
ConsHeavier than most seats but very durable and my child will be safe!!
By Nancy Y
Bronxville. NY
March 6, 2015
Great brand Great value
My son loves his "big boy" car seat. This is our 4th Britax car seat and I won't buy another brand. They are easy to install, safe, secure and convertible. I currently have three car seats in our car and they fit perfectly. I feel very safe putting my children in the Britax car seats.
ProsEasy to install Secure once installed Convertible to booster Easy to care for Lightweight
By Liz
United States
March 5, 2015
Great!
Great car seat, great price, free shipping and no tax, and quick delivery! It was the best deal through this website!
By joy
Tampa
March 4, 2015
Perfect for our 5-year old
Great booster seat for our 5-year old. Seat seems very sturdy and the two cup holders are a big perk. It's also a very attractive seat.
By Billy
Florida
March 4, 2015
Great seat
Easy to install. It feels very sturdy and secure. The cup holders fit larger insulated cups that my old seat would not. Very easy to adjust the height. I would never buy another brand of childseat after using this. By far the best seat I have purchased. You get what you pay for. This may be a little higher priced but it is well worth it.
ProsVery sturdy and well constructed. Easy to adjust the height.
ConsNone
Best UsesIn a car?
By PATTY RICKS
North Carolina
February 20, 2015
Worth the money
Worth every penny for the piece of mind to keep your little angel safe!
ConsMake sure you have someone with muscle to put in the car. the straps are TIGHT!
By Karli
Sacramento, CA
February 12, 2015
Love this seat!
I am a die hard Britax fan but this seat is just great for my 3 year old. She is very excited to have a big girl seat and I get to keep her safe in a five point harness!
By Dmitriy
Denver, Colorado
February 11, 2015
Great investment!
We bought two of these seats for our 3 year old daughter. She was so excited she had to try them out before she'd let us install them. They were very easy to install and our daughter enjoys them very much. The pattern is nicer in person - more subtle looking. The cup holders are fantastic and hold her larger water bottle.
By Bridgette
Columbus, Ohio
January 28, 2015
Another great Britax seat!
This is our second Britax car seat. The first was a Pavilion convertible car seat, which I loved, but now that my daughter is going to be a big sister, we decided to move her to a booster. I love that the Pioneer is a harness-2-booster seat. It keeps her secure and it grows with her. It was a little tricky to install with the latches and top anchor, but that could just be my fault--I've never been good at installing these things. (Don't worry! I always have my hubby double check it for me.) The seat is a pretty pink color that my daughter loves. And it seems really comfortable for me. It's easier to get her in and out of this seat than the convertible seat, but I wish the arms collapsed so she could get herself into the seat. The built-in drink holders are convenient. The seat is fairly easy to wipe clean. Overall, I think this is a great buy! Good price for a quality Britax seat!
ProsComfortable, two built-in cup holders, bright color, side impact protection, adjustable headrest, harness-2-booster
ConsArmrests don't collapse for easy entry & exit.
By Mel
San Mateo, CA
January 22, 2015
Study seat
This is a very sturdy car seat. My daughter likes the two cup holders and is able to get in/out of it easily. The Pacifica color is a bit denim-ish, which I wasn't expecting and don't particularly care for, but otherwise I'm happy with the seat.
ProsSturdy
ConsColor, heavy
By Courtney
Austin
January 21, 2015
Awesome booster
My five year old wanted to move into a booster but is still only a little over 30 pounds. I got this booster so he can use the five point harness but still be in a "big kid" booster. I love that I can get it attached so snugly in using the latch system. So easy to do and feels super secure. He loves the green color and the two cup holders. It was easy to adjust the head piece. Overall, a great booster!
By Hoa
Roseville, CA
January 8, 2015
Good construction
The car seat feels very well made. It is on the heavier side, but it's not the type of car seat that was made to be carried. I wish it had a locking system for the shoulder seatbelt.
By Daddy
Houston, Texas
January 7, 2015
Excellent Car Seat for 4 old year
We upgraded from a Graco car seat that we had for 3 years. The Pioneer was a huge upgrade, safer, much easier to install, and the price was comparable to " our Graco. The one complaint I had were that the instructions were not well written. Easy enough just search YouTube for instruction videos, and you will have a them ready to ride in no time!
By Terence
Omaha
January 2, 2015
Quality Britax
Anchor system is not as good as the Marathon we have but otherwise it's the same well built, quality product I expect from Britax.
By Anna
Oregon
December 11, 2014
Easy to use, comfortable, great fabric
This seat was the upgrade to our old Britax Marathon. The lower profile helps with getting in/out! It has the same lower anchor/upper tether that we are used to, so it is easy to install (but it can be used with the seatbelt, instead). This seat is heavy, so be careful transferring it from car to car. The fabric is nice too, easy for kid to get situated ("stickier" fabrics make it hard for kid to move.) We like how this one reclines slightly... our 4 yr old still falls asleep in the car. Great price on Albee - they are wonderful to work with.

Page 1 of 1







Keep Shopping