FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
247 Reviews
5
84% (208)
4
12% (29)
3
2% (4)
2
2% (4)
1
1% (2)
94% Recommend this product (232 of 247 responses)
By KoolFilipinoDaddy
Japan
Awesome product....confidence in safety!
December 26, 2015
Got this seat a month ago and finally went on a family road trip. My 4 year old daughter loves the seat and said it was very comfortable. Vehicle install was quick and easy with clicktight. Extremely satisfied with Britax since this is my second seat. Did a lot of research in the past looking at its safety, design features and reputation...Britax it was. Many thanks from Japan.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amy
MN
Great car seat
December 1, 2015
Order was processed efficiently and we received the car seat within a few days. Great service!
By Mary J.
Iowa
comfortable and stylish
November 23, 2015
My bf says it's not to weighty considering how sturdy it seems and that adjusting straps is easier then on our previous britax model. My four year old says it is comfortable and has learned how to buckle her own straps, enjoys her little drink holders. Shipment was on time. Nice deal on top on the line Britax.
Best Usespeace of mind that comes with owning a top of the line britax, worth the money considering height and weight limit
By Will
Maumelle Arkansas
Great Product
November 13, 2015
Well built. Very ergonomical and well designed. Well worth the price due to not only the high quality but also the length of time the seat can be used. With the abilty to cover such a wide range of size and weight it actually saves you the cost of of car seat . The absolute best feature is the click tight feature. It is very easy to use and fool proof. It does a great job of quickly and consistantly installing the seat with the proper belt tension everytime. I highly recommend this car seat.
ProsClick Tight System Ergonomics
ConsNo recline feature
By Beth
Using Current Location
LOVE!!!
November 4, 2015
This seat is great. Easy to install and doesn't move. It's the tightest car seat I've ever installed. My daughter loves the cup holders. She's very happy with her new big girl seat!
By LeePerez
Fort Bragg, NC, United States
My son LOVES this seat!
August 6, 2015
I bought this seat back in March (2015), and it is a great seat! It is so easy to install, my son loves the comfort, and I love how secure it feels. I feel confident that I made a great purchase!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cherlihy1234
CT, United States
SAFEST CAR SEAT OUT THERE!
August 6, 2015
We love Britax! We have one of these and one of the Frontier models and we love them both! Easy to install, comfortable for my daughter (who is on the tall side) and offer the best impact protection out there.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AndrewB
Frederick, MD, United States
We have 4 of them!
July 23, 2015
This seat is awesome, so much so we have 4 of them! We have had no trouble tightening the straps as others describe. In fact, they adjust very easily with both of our kids. Our kids love the seats and we find them very functional. The click tight technology has made the installation much better and moving between cars much smoother.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SaraT
Saginaw, MI, United States
Love the seat!
July 15, 2015
The seat is great. Pretty heavy. Love the impact cushions. Nice fabric. Don't like the colors. They should make more covers like the frontier has. The Manhattan is hideous, circa is hot, and the other is too girly for my son. Top tether is a tad hard to get used to
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sarah
San Diego, CA
Easy to install
June 28, 2015
I bought this carseat as an extra carseat for the grandparents and anyone else who will be toting around my 2 year old son. I've read how a lot of times carseats are not install properly and in general it's just a pain to install. Low and behold, did my research and thought the click tight technology would answer my prayers. I chose the carseat + booster instead of the regular carseat model because It thought I would get more uses out of it once my 2 year old grows out of the general carseat. It was super easy to install and super easy to teach my inlaws. I'm overall happy with the product, although I wish it was more stylish. I love my maxi cosi pria 85 and 70 and compared to them this carseat is less comfortable and stylish but can't beat knowing that the carseat is installed correctly!
ProsEasy to install carseat. Comfort of trusting that the grandparents can install the carseat without worrying if it was installed wrong
Consnot too comfortable not too stylish
By Ireland2015
New Orleans, LA, United States
Easy to install!
June 21, 2015
Really easy to install, especially for me as a single mom but it's pretty heavy. Don't get if planning moving between cars. Great if putting it in and leaving it. I feel my son will be very protected with this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By First 4.
Los Angeles, CA
Worth the $$$$
June 19, 2015
Got this bc I wasn't ready to get my tiny toddler out of her britax convertible car seat but she's 4- and wanted to be in a big girl seat. This is the compromise. I'm so glad Britax offers the harness belt. As a parent it provides me with confidence knowing that she's safely tucked in her seat. Putting the seat in is easy as pie. However the anchor attachment belt is little short and made it difficult to attach that way. The base is heavy which is great knowing that the seat will not move around but a little inconvienent to those who need to constantly switch it in/out cars. I just brought 2 seats :). The cup holders are perfect- it has 2/easy access and fits most water bottles and toys. The only thing I wished this seat had like the convertible car seat is the click tight function for the harness straps. I love that this seat will last through the other booster seat stages. This is a one stop booster seat. I definitely recommend this seat. Yes it's pricey compared to others but offers the most safety for your most precious cargo. Albee offers the best price w no tax and free shipping. Definitely worth your peace of mind.
ProsSafety/ extra padding around head area. Heavy base. Harness belt. Convenient access to removing seat cover for cleaning.
ConsNo click tight in the harness
Best UsesTransitioning from car seat to boaster
By Melissa R.
Stephenville, Texas
Exceeds my expectations!!
June 12, 2015
I am extremely pleased with Britax Pinnacle Clicktight not only was it easy to adjust to fit my daughter and to install, but She absolutely loves it and is excited to ride in it. Thank you Albee Baby for such an easy ordering process and quick delivery.
By Suzana
California
Very practical and safe
June 11, 2015
We had the Advocate and then the Pinnacle, both are good however the Pinnacle with click tight stays so tight on the car seat that it looks like it was made with the seat. No questions that you may want to have one in case you are in an accident
ConsOne of the priciest car seat
By Kimm
Oklahoma, United States
CLICKTIGHT AND HEAD SAFETY
June 10, 2015
I bought 4 of these car seats. I bought one for me in the beginning to try and loved it. I'm grandma and take my two granddaughters everywhere. After trying it, I bought one for each daughter (so my granddaughters would be safe) and I bought another for me car. I love that it fits my very tall 3yr old granddaughter to fitting my very small 2yr old granddaughter. The clicktight system is so much easier to use! Thank you Britax for that! Love, love this car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jess
San Diego, CA
Great car seat!
June 7, 2015
I expected nothing less from Britax! Easy to install and use but a little on the heavy side. Would purchase again and recommend.
By jelam913
Downingtown, PA, United States
Good car seat
June 4, 2015
I've been using this for a few months. I liked it enough to buy 2 of them. Great car seat. My only complaint is that it is difficult to tighten the harness, you really have to put your weight behind it. Other than that, it is great.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JJmom
Undisclosed
5 Star Safety
May 30, 2015
Love this car seat for its solid structure. The hybrid of convertible/booster. Installation is so easy with the Click Tight system. The only complaint I have is the harness is hard to tighten. Pulling the cord is work, but you get used to it. Also, it's not as cushioned as I would have hoped but I bought this for safety first. Even with the small complaints, this is still a 5-star product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By bwilliams38574
Tennessee, United States
Great Seat
May 22, 2015
All my children have been secured in the vehicle with Britax seats because of the craftsmanship, ease of use, safety features, and comfort. My family and I love Britax products!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jilliano
Undisclosed
Best Convertible Booster seat
May 19, 2015
I love this seat because it keeps my child sitting in the correct position.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christy6044
Sandy, UT, United States
Comfort, Safety, and cupholders!
May 19, 2015
I love the Britax brand for the safety features, my son loves the comfort. The Pinnacle has the new "Clicktight" seat belt installation feature. It is awesome! Not only is it quick and easy to install, it is the most secure installation I have ever seen. Usually my husband will put all his weight into a carseat and pull with all of his might to get a tight fit, but with the new Clicktight, it is so simple, and the end result is a snug fit and my carseat will not wiggle at all! I would buy this carseat for that feature alone! But, of course the Britax has so many more great safety features. This is our second Britax, and the Harness-to-Booster means it will grow with our Toddler. Love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mama2one
Undisclosed
Quality assured
May 18, 2015
Just got it, and my son loves it...I looked online for other reviews and it quite frankly stands up to its name. It is really heavy though!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kimberley
Long Beach, CA
Excellent car seat!
May 14, 2015
Built very tough and I know my child is safe when I put them in the carseat, the carseat is a bit heavy but it's ok because I know they are safe.
By Ericalc88
Waukegan, IL, United States
Great always have bought only britax
May 10, 2015
For both of our daughters we have only bought britax from car seats to convertibles to now the pinnacle great product always will be a britax customer
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leta
Seattle,wa
Love this for a forward facing seat
May 8, 2015
This is a awesome seat for forward facing kiddos! Keeps them harnessed for a while! I love ordering through albeebaby the prices are cheaper than most! And shipping is great and quick
By Gatlinac
Lake Ozark, MO, United States
ClickTight makes the seat easy to secure, the first time!
May 3, 2015
We have been Britax purchases for years. Once again, we are truly satisfied with our purchase. Excellent seat and worth the money!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MOMOF2AThome
North Carolina, United States
always stay with britax
May 3, 2015
I bought this April of 2015. I won't lie. It is a pain to install. Took me the longest time to figure out how to go from harness to booster and I honestly don't like the fact of stuffing the belts into the side of the carseat. But it works.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kelsey G.
MIdland, Mi
excellent carseat
May 2, 2015
Very sturdy, secrues strongly my boys love it. Great for larger kids
By Albee B.
United States
Best car seat for 2+ years
April 27, 2015
Easy to install and the click tight really gets the car seat not to move an inch side to side, which is very important. I have tried several other brands, but the quality of this is better than the rest. I will always buy Britax now.
By TiffanyJ
Indiana
Armrest
April 25, 2015
It's nice to have armrests but they are easy for the kids to bump into when getting in and out. I've thought about padding them but I prefer to buy a redefined seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicole
Ventura, CA
Nice and Snug
April 24, 2015
The Click Tight feature is amazing! I have never been able to get a car seat this snug. I wanted a seat that I could begin using with the seat belt since the Latch system can't be used forever, and to be honest I find it sort of cumbersome to deal with. We were moving my 3 year old daughter up from a First Years True Fit because the incline in the old seat was pretty drastic and was difficult for her to get into on her own. I reviewed tons of seats and decided on either the Britax 5 point harness to boosters or the Regalo. I was set to get the Regalo but then I read the reviews of how of the seat belt runs behind the foam pad behind the back and actually alters the way the child sits and also found some youtube reviews on it as well and decided it was not going to be an option. I opted for the Pinnacle because it was such a good price and I love the extra side impact cushioning on the sides.I've already transferred it in and out of other cars multiple times with ease, which is great for trips with friends to the zoo and other outings for carpooling. My daughter LOVES this seat and tells me often, "Mommy, I love my new seat.", and for me that is worth everything.
By Alisha S.
United States
Great seat, almost perfect
April 22, 2015
I had a Britax Boulevard that had to be replaced due to a car accident. I loved that seat, it was so easy to use. This seat makes it tougher for me to tighten the straps. I have to put all my energy into pulling the straps tight....even my husband says its difficult.
By Karen
Colfax, Wisconsin
Excellent Quality
April 20, 2015
Quick shipping ... I have always had Britax car seats. They are only getting better with time. My daughter just loves her new car seat, as it has more cushion in it to make long distance drives more comfortable. Other reviews state that it is heavy, bulky, and hard to tighten the straps. I do not find that at all. With the click tight installation it is very easy to install. Yes, it is big but it is designed to hold your growing toddler and has side impact protection. You have to take the good with the bad. If you want a high quality car seat that has all the protection needed to protect your most precious cargo, then this is the car seat to go with. It not only meets the necessary guidelines,, it exceeds them. It being big or bulky or even heavy would not / does not affect my choice in buying this car seat, as I know my children will be the safest in them.
By WeloveBritax
Houston, TX, United States
This seat saved my children's lives
April 13, 2015
We were in a major car accident a few weeks ago involving 3 cars. 2 of the cars involved are totaled, both of which are SUVs. My 3 year old twins and I were in one of the totaled SUVs. This seat not only protected my kids so well that they didn't even have a bruise from the chest plate, the side cushions also protected their heads from flying items and debris in the car. The seats also saved them from getting airbag burns, or even being hit by the side curtain airbags. They were in the second row captains chairs and literally came out without a bruise or a scratch. We are so amazed and we are buying the same ones to replace the ones in the wreck. The seats did exactly what they are designed to do. The only visible damage we could see to the seats was where the plastic webbing had stress marks on the safe cells. Thanks so much Britax! We are customers for life.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jeffrey
Merritt Island, FL, United States
Looks really safe, bear to install
April 11, 2015
I just completed installing the seat into my Avalanche. Not fun or easy. My grandchild is about 27 pounds, so I didn't want to use the vehicle's belts. It took a while to find the belts since they are hidden inside the seat. Using the tether that goes over the seat was another battle. The Avalanche seats do not make the installation simple or easy. However, once installed, it is easy to operate, looks extremely safe, and seems to be comfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Juan p.
Atlanta, georgia
I fell in love with it right away!
April 8, 2015
First of all I have never had such an easy, breezy instalation if a car seat! It was so quick that I wanted to take it out and do it again:)The instructions are clear and fast to read. The fabric is amazing. My girl plays with play-doh un the car all the time and car seat cleans in no time. It feels sturdy. I am used to Britax Advocate so I have really high expectations when it cones to comfort and protection. I will buy it again when it is time for my youngest daughter to switch car seats.
ProsEasy to install Pretty Easy to clean
By Supermommy
Mesa, AZ, United States
Simply comfortable
April 6, 2015
This my second Britax product, and I wouldn't have anything else! For ease of installation, comfort, and style, it can't be beat! Thanks Britax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leah
Austin, Texas
Best car seat we have ever owned
April 5, 2015
The easy installation makes this car seat worth every penny. Coupled with the safety of Britax, this is the best purchase ever made for my kids.
ProsInstallation Safety Comfort Weight limit Height limit
By Maria
Indiana
Great booster
March 26, 2015
This is a very sturdy and easy to install seat. Love the ClickTight! Our 4.5 year old is very comfortable in her new seat!
By Dana
California, United States
Love!!
March 25, 2015
Our daughter is extremely tall (was 41" at 38 months when we bought this carseat). It's perfect for her! She loves being able to sit up high to see out the windows in our big truck & we are able to take long road trips now comfortably! Our daughter also has Sensory Issues & the fabric, padding and straps are so comfortable for her! But most important, we love all of the safety features.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lee
Fort Bragg, NC
AWESOME SEAT!!!
March 23, 2015
It was a lot bigger than the Frontier 90 I purchased last week. Had I known, I would have purchased two of the Pinnacle models instead. I LOVE THIS SEAT!! It looks so comfortable and the fabric is very nice. I can't wait for my son to try it. (I just got it in today and installed it!!) I am so glad I went with this seat. It looks like it is a very safe seat and I do not care how bulky or heavy this seat is, I just want my son to be safe. OH, and Albee Baby had the best price!! My favorite part is the 5 point harness weight max! I am glad I will be able to keep my son in the 5 point harness until 90 lbs. Especially since new studies say to keep children in the 5 point harness as long as possible.
Best UsesToddlers, Preschoolers, Older children
By Natasha
Oregon
Can't get a easier seat to install
March 22, 2015
Awesome seat! Cannot say enough about the click tight technology. Fast and easy to install snugly without all the tugging and fuss.
By Ander
New York, NY, United States
Awesome product
March 22, 2015
Love it!!! Would recommend to everyone. I have two of them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By chella28
Sacramento, CA, United States
Feels amazingly safe
March 22, 2015
I couldn't imagine putting my four and a half year old in only a booster seat, so I was thrilled to find this super safe alternative. It was also easy to install. My daughter has been thanking me for weeks for buying her this new booster seat'. She loves it and so do I!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Patti V.
Mission Viejo, CA
I would recommend
March 21, 2015
My grandson loves it- easy to place child in and lock.
By Tracee
Chicago, IL, United States
Son Loves It
March 21, 2015
My kids are on the small side. My 8 year old (50 lbs./48") had the Boulevard but was complaining that he was feeling squished (though he still fit the torso measurements and weight requirement for the Boulevard). He loves his new seat and I love that I still feel he is adequately protected. (He's more excited about the cup holders.)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Steve
Boston, MA, United States
Easy to install
March 20, 2015
It took a while to figure out how to install the Pinnacle but once i did it the first time it was super easy. It is also easy for my 5 year old daughter to get into the seat and the straps don't get in the way. She says she loves the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LilTi9er
Cypress, TX, United States
Toddler & Parent-Approved!
March 19, 2015
I'd like to start off with we have never owned a Britax product prior to this purchase. My sister loves this brand and I wasn't interested in it until I started to shop around for my daughter's next stage of child restraint. I bought this booster for my daughter's 3rd birthday because I wanted to keep her harnessed for a long time and I felt it was time for her to forward-face at least in one of our vehicles with the higher crash test ratings. The features that sold me on this model was the side impact cushions and the hugs system on the harness straps. I feel very confident to move her to an outboard seating position due to these extra safety features. My daughter loves her new "big girl car seat" and I'm glad I went with the Broadway colorway as she claims it is her favorite fashion of all. I must say, this is my favorite car seat by far. Not because of it's fashion, but because it is well built with the added safety features I was looking for to help my child have better chances in the event of an accident. Thank you Britax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Genius D.
Florida, United States
super safe, super tight
March 19, 2015
this is the real deal. no problems installing it in my car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashley
Texas
Great seat!
March 18, 2015
It was a little hard to figure out at first, but all together we are very happy with this product!!!
By Lovie
Canton, NC, United States
Pinnacle 90
March 18, 2015
Easy install, easy to tighten and loosen straps. Love it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lauren
Columbus, OH
Happy with Safety, Comfort, Ease of Use
March 11, 2015
I spent hours researching carseats for my 5 year old. Although my initial car seat budget was nowhere near $300, I think the safety of my child is far more important than the money. Pros of Britax Pinnacle Clicktight:-Child can be harnessed up to 90 lbs. and in Booster mode up to 120 lbs (Accommodates children up until they reach the recommended 4'9" to safely use seatbelt alone)-Solid and sturdy carseat-Love side impact wings and cushioning-No re-thread harness straps. Just adjust the head rest with the button and harness straps move with it-Slight recline position for harness use. No head slump for sleepers!-Clicktight System makes installation with seatbelt simple-Many reviewers complained that the harness was difficult to tighten but I have never had this problem.-Comfortable for my childThe only cons:-Seat pads cannot be machine washed-Harness straps do get twisted under the harness covers so you have to make sure they are straight before buckling
By Mandarae
New York
Excellent Carseat!
March 10, 2015
We bought this for our daughter as we wanted to buy a good quality car seat that she could use until she would grow out of it. I was very impressed by the quality and the easy installation. We will be buying another for my youngest daughter when she's ready! We have the updated Clicktight version. Love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CHRISTINA
United States
Great Product! It feels so safe!
March 9, 2015
Highly recommend this to any parent. I feel so much safer having my daughter in it than her last car seat. Pretty easy to install, and is great that when she is bigger can be converted into booster seat.
By Victoria
Abilene, Texas
great purchase!
March 6, 2015
My daughter really liked her new car seat. She hadn't grown out of her old one yet but we wanted an upgrade and we can really tell the difference in quality. We feel much better having her in this car seat! the structure seems very durable! The fabric feels durable and I love the pinch guard that it has for when buckling her in! She also enjoys her very own cup holder!
By Stacey
Kensington, Maryland
Best Seat Yet
March 6, 2015
We installed this last week and were amazed with the stability. Our son loves the comfort and the drink holders. We love the security and features. Wish I had upgraded earlier.
By Grandma
Pooler, Ga.
Perfect
March 4, 2015
Installed easily and fits well in my backseat.
By Mom
Hartford CT
Great Seat
March 2, 2015
This is a nice seat. It's very easy to install and has high height and weight limits so it will last a long time. It can be somewhat difficult to tighten the harness but in my opinion this is a plus because it helps keep my son from trying to loosen the harness while I'm driving.
By Brian999
Nashville, TN, United States
Very versatile.
February 28, 2015
We have purchased two of these car seats and have been very pleased with our sons level of comfort on long road trips. Safety features are second to none.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kimberly
Philadelphia
Only Britax
February 26, 2015
This will be my fourth Britax car seat purchase, I also loved their strollers when my kids were smaller. Both of my kids originally had the Boulevard (70). We switched our son into the Frontier, about a yr and a half ago. He was so happy! It gives them just enough room to be comfortable but safe. My son also loved that he had cup holders. There was no question when it came time to upgrade our daughters car seat, it was definitely going to be a Britax. I do like the click tight system, it makes it easier for install. The only thing I am disappointed in is the color. It looks more purple online then it actually is. It is more pink/fuchsia.
By LilTi9er
Cypress, TX
3yr old loves her big girl seat!
February 24, 2015
I bought this for my daughter's 3rd birthday as I was finally going to forward-face her in the car with higher crash test ratings; she's still rear-facing in the car with lower crash test ratings. I love how sturdy this car seat is and how easy it was to install using the vehicle's seatbelt. I have full confidence in anyone being able to install this seat in any vehicle as long as it fits. I have to warn you that this seat is very wide due to the extra side impact cushions, however, I feel more comfortable that my daughter is "safer" in the outboard position. There are times I wish I still had her rear-facing in my car like when she falls asleep and the seat isn't reclined enough as it would be in her rear-facing seat but other than that, we love it. We also love AlbeeBaby and their wonderful sales! We bought this seat when it was a whopping 25% off, talk about savings.
ProsKeeps toddlers in 5-pt harnessed seats longer for optimum safety
Consheavy & very wide
Best UsesToddler 3-4 years old and up
By ecep
Undisclosed
Perfect for Taller Kiddos!
February 22, 2015
My three year old is the size of an average five year old. She has outgrown three seats in less than a year. My husband and I were at a loss and were so scared that we would have to booster train her early! Thankfully we were recommended this seat and it has worked wonders! She has YEARS left in this seat! My husband was worried about the price tag, but we are both so very thankful that we bought it! Our daughter loves her new seat and I love how easy it is to install! Even Grandma can install it (and she mostly gets every install wrong)! :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Socal M.
San Diego, CA, United States
Great impact protection
February 17, 2015
I purchased this carseat as a replacement for my son's Britax Advocate, after a car accident. My son loved this so much as he has more room and it makes him feel more comfortable. I loved it because of how easy it is to install, i didn't even need my husband's help to put this in the car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Claire
Peoria, AZ
Just what we wanted.
February 11, 2015
It was easy to install and fit snugly onto the seat of the car. For ALL adjustments prior to installing the seat in the car and for the correct way to install the seat, watch the video.
By Lore
Texas
Great
February 11, 2015
Good price, great product and ships on time happy customer
By Nicole
Los angeles ,ca
All around great car seat
February 11, 2015
I love these sit with the cup holders and allows for the child to see better. I did notice it is hard for her to sleep comfortly
ProsCup holders Visibility
ConsNo click when tighting the harnes
By lquin
TN, United States
Wonderful! Easiest installation ever
February 11, 2015
I've had several carseats and the Pinnacle 90 is my first Britax product. I wish I'd discovered this carseat sooner. It has the easiest installation and the clicktight technology always gives an easy and secure install. I also love the weight limit, which is higher than most other carseats. This allows me to keep my son in a harness model much longer, which I prefer. As I said, this carseat is my first Britax purchase and there will be many more purchases! I cannot say enough about how satisfied I am with this product. It's well worth the investment!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mike
United States
Easy to install
February 10, 2015
I love how easy this product was to install and adjust to different children. My 7 year old daughter feels completely safe in our car now because she is in a harness.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kathryn N.
Naples, FL
Safe, easy to use, and very sturdy
February 10, 2015
Easy to install, very sturdy and safe, and comfortable. In our 08 Escalade, installation was a breeze. The car seat seems larger than normal, however once installed it took up exactly the same room as our old seat. It is much more comfortable for our 3 year old son. The quick detach seatbelt routing was very very nice and once it was tightened, this seat didn't move an inch. I would absolutely buy this product again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Vegas
Vegas, NV, United States
Just Installed ClickTight
February 8, 2015
So far so good. Installation was easy, however I did have to struggle with the clicktight release a bit when I needed to redo my initial installation. This seat is big and wide but it seems very comfortable and safe- the most import things for me. I really like the addition of the cup holders.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shana
Texas
Good to grow!
February 2, 2015
This seat is big and bulky, but that's alright when it comes to safety. My daughter is 5 and is not big enough for a booster. I went ahead and purchased this item because I can use the harness system until she is ready for a booster. When she is finally 40 pounds will use the same seat as a booster.
By Mommy 3.
United States
Britax Fantastic
January 31, 2015
This product is fantastic. Very large and heavy but with a minivan that is not a problem for us. I feel very comfortable putting my child in this product!
ProsEasy to use and comfortable for my daughter
ConsHeavy and bulky
Best Uses5 point Booster seat
By SD3299
Massachusetts, United States
Love it!
January 30, 2015
I decided to move my daughter up to the convertible booster from a convertible.. I love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leah
San Antonio, Texas
Great Brand and price!
January 28, 2015
My family have always trusted Britax for the safety of our little ones. We love this particular convertible chair because it is very simple to install, clean, and our little one is very comfortable in it! The convertible car seat also offers 2 cup holders, which makes things more convenient and the quality of the product never fails! I bought this chair with the regular price, but now it is on sale! So take advantage of it because you will not regret this great chair for a reasonable value.
ProsQuality, safe, convenience, easy to install, easy to clean. Looks great in my vehicle!!!!
Best UsesEverything.
By wah00153
Virginia
Superior protection, but TERRIBLE trying to tighten straps
January 24, 2015
This car seat is made exceptionally well and offers great protection, with the exception of the harness/straps. They are extremely difficult to tighten to a proper position once the child is in it, and it is a struggle every time we use it. Works fine with no child, but is nearly impossible with your child in it. We have two of these seats manufactured in different months/batches and both have the same issue.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rebekah88
Marysville, OH, United States
Pinnacle ClickTight G1.1
January 18, 2015
Amazing seat absolutely love it so easy to install nice tight fit my daughter loves the seat too!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Erika
Woodbury, Tennessee
Best carseat
January 2, 2015
We love our new carseat so easy to install.Daughter sleeps so comfortable and has not complain once. Very happy and satisfied
By jamiranda3
Chicago, IL, United States
Easy to Install, Super Safe, and Child Loves It!
December 29, 2014
We bought the Pinnacle 90 as we've had a great experience with the Marathon. Needless to say, my wife and I were thoroughly impressed with the safety features and ease of installation for this product. The Pinnacle encourages the parent to use the safety belt in lieu of the latch system, to avoid improper installation (last stat I saw showed 75% of car seats are incorrectly installed). We had the installation inspected by our local firefighters, and they even commented that the installation was simple and similar to older car seats (pre-latch era). The best part is that our child loved this seat more than the Marathon, so we're greatly pleased at the comfort factor. We'll likely get some additional padding for the long trips, but overall it's a solid product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shannon
Illinois
Britax pinnacle carseat
December 24, 2014
The product is exactly as listed. We are extremely happy with this car seat. We loved our infant britax car seat and couldn't be happier with the pinnacle. The pinnacle will last our son until he is out of a booster completely. No more upgrading every time our son hits a growth spurt!
ProsSo easy to install with the click tight!
ConsVery heavy seat, still hard to tighten down the straps but I haven't seen a car seat that isn't hard.
By Candyannie1234
Middletown, NJ
Great Booster
December 18, 2014
Easy, comfortable, and Safe. Perfect. Now, if it could just be a little less expensive!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By amberly
Wisconsin, United States
Great Seat!
December 17, 2014
Bought this for my 3 year old because she was ready to be out of her Marathon. She loved sneaking into her brothers frontier 85 so I wanted to get something similar. We got the Pinnacle 90 and she loves it! What's even better is that it is super easy to install (though l didn't think I would have to push quite as hard to get the click tight to lock). Even with that I would recommend this seat for sure because in all reality it is a dream to pop in and out of a car quickly and know it will be in tight and safe!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Michael
Des Moines, IA, United States
Next Phase for my Child
December 17, 2014
Hard to imagine how our parents growing up never used child seats. Well, after having baby car seat with side impact I know I made best decision in getting best option for my daughter. Now this next phase - Booster/Car seat to last many more years. God for bid something bad happens while driving, I know and feel I've invested in the safest option for my child. Hate myself if something did and I wanted to go with a cheaper and unproven option or brand. When I received the box, both my wife and I saw the box and hence the new chair as "huge." Let me reassure you, despite our initial impression after install there seems to be more room. Doesn't makes sense, but if size is hindering you (ie. due to side cushions) - don't it will fit! Also new Click install is SO EASY and FAST!!! With our busy life transferring car seats are a common place - this new install system is way better than the belt clips used before as well as anything!! Great job Britax. Only negative - is that cup holders are little angle towards the child once installed. You can play with the pitch at the bottom of the seat and/or some car backseats now allow some modifications. You may need to sacrifice comfort for a little pitch in cup appearing that drink may spill on the child. It doesn't.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hale23
Arizona, United States
Great seat
December 13, 2014
Bought 2 of these, great quality and ease of use. Would buy again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By carseatpurchaser
Haddon township, NJ, United States
Great features
December 12, 2014
Easy to use and suits our needs. Happy with this purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By reesesmom
Brooklyn, NY, United States
Nice & roomy
December 11, 2014
first time using it today. easy to install cup holder should be a little more deeper, there is a compartment behind the cup holder, i have no idea what its for.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cathdrew
Denver Metro
As close as you can get to putting your child in a safety bubble
December 11, 2014
PROS: simple to install; covers are removable for cleaning; harness to 90 lbs. booster to 120 lbs. so my kids will be refusing to use the seat before they outgrow it; extra seat padding, attractive fabrics CONS: get your muscles ready, this seat may weigh more than your child; pricey, but you get what you pay for
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DocBrowne
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Quite Solid
December 6, 2014
Just bought this. Looks a bit intimidating to install but don't they all? Safety features will make it worth the time it takes to do the install correctly. Safest car seat we could find for our grandson.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Angela
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Great features, Britax really goes above and beyond to protect our kids
December 4, 2014
I am so happy I have this seat. I know the children in my vehicle are well-protected. I've bought other brands in the past and after using them for a while, and seeing the lack of thought put into them, I head right back to Britax. As a bonus, Britax customer service is absolutely fantastic. So polite, patient and helpful. They actually KNOW their products, inside and out. I want the company protecting my kids to be devoted to what they do, and Britax has that in the bag. They truly want to save lives, and it shows. I am proud to say that children in my vehicle are protected by a company on the forefront of Passenger Safety.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Slhigh
Raleigh, NC, United States
Comfortable for my toddler and easy to install!
December 2, 2014
This was the first carseat that I installed where the carseat inspector at the hospital didn't have to fix anything! I feel this is the safest seat on the market.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Grape
Undisclosed
Easy to install
December 1, 2014
This is the second britax car seat I have owned (the Boulevard is the first). I would give it 5 starts except that I find with both car seats it is hard to tighten the 5 point harness. I have 2 other car seats (Graco) which are much easier. I bought the pinnacle 90 because my 4 year old is big and I wanted a big safe car seat for him.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kevin
Clarkston, MI, United States
The straps are VERY hard to tighten! Seat is verry difficult to use.
November 25, 2014
I like the seat an it's safety features. However, the strap is nearly impossible to fully tighten. My 5' 4inch 125 lb wife does not have enough strength to tighten the belt so that there is less than a 3 inch gap between my daughter and the belts. I have to use all my strength, at 6' 3 inches and 240 pounds to tighten the belt. it feels as though i am exerting over 100lbs of pressure/pull on the cord to tighten it so my daughter is snuggly buckled in. the belt tightener strap actually digs into my hands when i thighten it. When the seat is empty, the belt can be tightened and loosened with great ease. When I put my 2-year old daughter in, who weighs 34 lbs, and it becomes a serious labor. I bought this seat based on my experience with former Britax seats, but there seems to be a clear issue with the belt tightening mechanism. Britax has agreed to replace my seat, but from what i have now read online, where dozens of others have complained about the same thing, i fear it may be a design issue, and not simply an issue with my seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 4oscar
Lynchburg, VA, United States
Click Tight Is Great
November 24, 2014
We just purchased and installed this seat. The Click Tight system works great and installation was a snap! Great design work, we'll let you know how it holds up as we start to use it on a daily basis.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By retiredmom65
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Once you mastered instillation, it is easy but...
November 23, 2014
As grandparents we needed a seat we could take in and out of the car easily. It took me a while to feel for the latches but once mastered it is easy to take in and out of the car. It is very heavy but I feel our grandchild will be safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Twinsmom
Fresno County, CA, United States
Great for bigger kids!
November 22, 2014
I bought this seat for my twin 7 year old sons. Both have autism and both can slip out of a convention seat belt / booster seat. After researching, this had the best features and price.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melly
Gresham, OR, United States
Daughter likes it
November 19, 2014
Received this almost a year ago now, and my daughter really likes that it is BRIGHT red. She seems to be comfortable in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cherub35
Throgs Neck, NY
Didn't Like Returned
November 16, 2014
The child harness is not as long as the Pioneer 70
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gilletto
California, United States
straps
November 9, 2014
Very difficult to tighten straps...Had to return the seat...EVERYONE talks about how hard it is to tighten the straps...fix the problem please.. I had to pick up 2 seat made by RECARO
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JohnV
Boston, MA, United States
ClickTight is too difficult to use
November 7, 2014
My Acura TSX has rubber bumps on the seatbelts. The bumps line up with the edges of the ClickTight mechanism. This made the ClickTight EXTREMELY difficult to close. When using ClickTight the seat has more movement than our old Britax with the LATCH system. I do not recommend using the ClickTight.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kari
Michigan, United States
Britax brand for us.
November 6, 2014
This is our second Britax car seat. I won't buy another brand. Very pleased so far with the Pinnacle 90. It seems to be very safe and secure. Love the cup holders and large side wings. The click and go feature is wonderful. The only complain I have is it seems very difficult to tighten the harness straps. I read a post about re-checking the straps to make sure they are aligned right underneath. I am hoping that fixes the problem. This car-seat is expensive, but my child's safety is well worth the price AND this seat will last a long time!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Heathmaud
SC, United States
Love the click tight installation
November 2, 2014
The new click tight installation is what sold this car seat to us in the end. Britax car seats are excellent seats but this new technology is amazing. I have never put a car seat in so quickly and so secure so easily before!!! It's amazing how easy it truly is!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 2 of 3
2



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.