FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
248 Reviews
5
84% (209)
4
12% (29)
3
2% (4)
2
2% (4)
1
1% (2)
94% Recommend this product (233 of 248 responses)
By Michelle
Overland Park, Kansas
Super Easy Install & Super Soft Textiles
November 21, 2019
We purchased this seat in order to replace our daughters Britax Advocate and so far we love it! She’s 2.5 and I wanted something she could easily get in and out of on her own which is why we opted to go ahead and get her in a harnessed high back booster, we absolutely loved the Advocate so my expectations were high. The Pinnacle did not disappoint. It is so easy to install with the clicktight technology and the textiles of the safe wash fabric are both super soft! I love that this seat will going to grow with her and last her until she’s old enough and heavy enough to be safely out of a booster seat.
Prossuper soft textiles super easy install high harnessed weights
Consnone
By Tracey
Jamestown, North Dakota
Love this carsest!
October 15, 2019
Light weight. My son loves this car seat. This is the second we have purchased and will be buying a 3rd.
ProsHigher wt and height limits with the 5pt harness
ConsNone
By Crystal
South Dakota
Top-Notch Product!!
October 6, 2019
Outstanding quality and safety! This car seat is user friendly and easy to install. The additional layer of padding on the sides creates extra protection for the child in case of side impact. It is well worth the money and gives you peace of mind knowing your child is safe as they ride!
By Caroline
Houston, TX
Excellent choice
October 2, 2019
I got this for my 6 year old son. We have a frontier for him in our 2nd vehicle, but I choice this one for the added safety and color to be honest. It is awesome. It definitely feels safe and and excellent choice for him outgrowing his Foonf. I don't have anything negative to say. It fits perfectly and install is incredibly easy. You won't regret it
ProsSafety, easy install, looks great, quality
ConsNone.
By S
Iowa
Great booster
September 18, 2019
I love the added side protection and the look of the seat. It shipped really fast and the box was in good condition upon arrival.
ProsEasy to wash cover. Tall harness height Can recline slightly if needed Easy installation 2 built in cup holders. I love they can?t come off and get lost.
ConsHeavy but u knew it would be.
By Jessica W.
Texas
Best car seat ever
August 11, 2019
We love the Britax brand. The pinnacle is perfect for my older kids. Albee baby has amazing customer service. We ordered with about a week to spare for a long road trip. We weren’t sure if it would make it in time. We got it with plenty of time to spare. I recommend Albee baby to all of my friends.
By Tosha
Knoxville , TN
Pinnacle
August 9, 2019
Highly recommend this harness booster! It was an adjustment from the Advocate, but took no time getting used to. I know my child is safe in it and that makes for a happy mama.
ProsStraps release super easily (once you figure out where the release button is). Easiest, out of my three, Britax car seats to install. Sturdy!
ConsDoesn?t click when tightening the straps. Have to be cautious of the shoulders when tightening the straps as they can pinch the child if the shoulder pads are not placed just right. Finding the release hook the first time was a major struggle.
By Colleen
Germany
Easiest install!
June 29, 2019
I didn't consider Britax seats until the SafeWash option came out, but we've now purchased two of the ClickTight seats and couldn't be happier with the ease of installing and using them. I can't believe how easily and quickly I can get a super tight installation--where have these seats been all my parenting life?? Even though this seat is a little bulky around the top, I was recently able to install three car seats across a second row (this one plus two Clek Fllo's) by alternating rear-facing with forward-facing. There are a couple of little quirks with this seat, but neither is a big deal. If you need to adjust the headrest, you have to do it before buckling the seat. And the cover sometimes comes undone from the seat at the lower two corners--there are little plastic clips that don't always stay in place--but again, not a deal-breaker.
Pros--Super easy (and fast!) to get a perfectly tight installation --Easy to clean/maintain --Easy to adjust headrest (no re-threading of harness) before harness is buckled --Not bulky at the bottom, so can sit right next to another rear-facing installed seat if that second seat is also narrow enough at the bottom (like a Cleck Fllo or Diono Radian) --No added flame retardant chemicals in the washable cover
Cons--Heavier and a little bulkier than I'm used to, so takes some extra maneuvering when getting it in or out of the car
By Jill
Arkansas
Love it
June 14, 2019
This is our second pinnacle Click Tight. It’s a heavy duty seat, which I love. Easy to install and buckle. Easy to clean as well.
ProsNo fire retardants or harsh chemicals
ConsHeavy
By Matt G.
Olathe, KS
Quality and Service
June 10, 2019
Best in class seat in regards to quality, comfort for my child and simplicity with install. We are exceptionally happy with the price, speed of delivery and customer service we received. Britax has improved the ease of install and for that I’m grateful. Excellent product (our 4th Britax car seat purchase!!!) !!!
By Bobbie
NC
My daughter loves her new chair!
June 9, 2019
This chair was SOOOOO easy to load into my van! I was so amazed by this! No struggles at all! When my daughter sat in it, she said it was so much more comfortable than her other seat...graco xl. I'm so glad we switched to this seat!
By Cynthia
Knoxville, TN
Love Albee Baby and Britax - Great Team
April 29, 2019
This car seat is our 2nd booster product and our 7th Britax item. This booster is also very quality oriented in addition to some great engineered design that makes us feel secure. One connector harness was left out and Albee Baby exchanged my seat before the returned one hit there address. With this team in place for our bundles of joy we have piece of mind. Highly recommend!
ProsIf you have a child who gets hot easily this will allow air flow Quality Construction Ease of Use A little Heavy (in a protective way) Our little ones love the comfort Drink holds are great and placed well Arm rests also placed well Multiple age use
ConsA little heavy
By Laura
El Mirage, Arizona
Ultimate safety
April 29, 2019
The car seat is a lot bigger than I expected, but I love it. There is a lot of padding on the sides and the seat looks very comfortable. My son loves it and I have peace of mind knowing he is in a safe comfortable car seat that will grow with him.
ProsExcellent quality, comfortable, breathable material, nice design
By Jennifer J.
Charlotte, NC
LOVE this seat!
April 18, 2019
We transitioned from a Britax Advocate to this Pinnacle and we couldn't be happier. Our daughter loves this seat, and with her growing, it is so much easier for her to get in and out of the seat. A lot of reviews mentioned how hard it is to tighten down... Not at all! Especially when you rethink how and what you're tightening. This seat will tighten down at the shoulder, rather than the chest. This doesn't mean that it's not snug at the chest, it is, but the method that you move the straps is a bit different. So easy though. Plus, triple side impact protected!!! TRIPLE!! I called Britax customer service just to confirm. They were so nice. Also, this seat installs SO EASILY! We 100% recommend this seat.
ConsNone
By Shay
Dallas, TX
Love it!
February 28, 2019
This was my first Britax purchase. The clicktight install is genius and so easy to do. My daughter loves this seat. I am happy with my purchase.
By Terri57
Connelly Springs NC
Very difficult to tighen straps!
February 28, 2019
Have been using these seats just over one week. The seats are VERY easy to install but are VERY difficult to tighten. Have seriously thought of returning as I only have to install one time, but must fight to tighen the straps enough to ensure my grandchildren are safe several times each day.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessica
Billings, Montana
The best option for your booster seat kiddo!
February 25, 2019
We debated for a long time over which high back booster. We want the safest option for our 40lb, small body, 6 year old boy. Even though at 40lbs he fits the weight requirements for just a booster seat and seat belt, we did not feel that was safe for him. We decided to go with the Britax Pinnacle Harness Booster. I love that he can use the harness for quite a few more pounds, 90lbs to be exact. And then he can continue to use the booster and belt option until 120lbs. The click tight install was super EASY. The Safe Wash- Otto fabric is so slick. Easy on and off, with machine washable and dryer safe! We are so happy with this car seat and my son loves it!
By Naketa
Damascus, Oregon
Love this seat!
February 16, 2019
This seat is great. I have a 4 year old that is as tall as a 6 year old so she was too tall for other seats. This seat is heavy duty, safe, and will easily be installed into any vechile you need. I loved it so much I bought a 2nd for our other vechile.
By Sarah
massachusetts
OTTO Safe Wash Car seat
February 16, 2019
I love it! Although i have not had to wash it yet, my kids say they are very very comfortable :)
By Mommyof3
Michigan
The Best of the Best
February 13, 2019
This is the second Britax Pinnacle Clicktight Booster Seat I have purchased. Absolutely love them. super safe, easy to install, comfortable and just overall the best of the best. You can't get any better than this!
Proseasy to install, super safe with the triple fabric, easy to clean, comfortable, dual cupholders.
Consabsolutely none. some people may complain that it is difficult to tighten the harness, but you just need to pull the slack from the lap section to the chest and then pull the tightening belt and voila! No cons at all.
Best Usestall children, or correct weight and height. love love love these seats!
By Mother 3.
Michigan
Best Safety Money Can Buy
February 3, 2019
Britax tests at the required speed in crash tests and again at higher speeds. Their quality and extra effort by going above and beyond with their testing makes this the best of the best. Its the booster with triple padding and all the other standard safety features. When it comes to our little ones, there just isn't a price tag. Luckily, when you are able to purchase this user friendly and priced right seat from the best, you get the best and can sleep better at night. Thank you Albee Baby for your quick shipment and excellent pricing and thank you, BRITAX for being our favorite car seat maker of all time! :)~
ProsPrice Safety tests above and beyond triple padding best of the best for the booster seat line. easy to install easy to adjust easy to use child loves it
ConsNone.
Best Usesas recommended. we purchased these since our 42 pound 4 year old had completely outgrown the Britax convertible seat because of height! :)~ This seat fits perfect and was easy to install. great price and best value out there for safety and piece of mind!
By NMgramx3
Chicago
Top rated booster seat and a great price from Albee
December 28, 2018
Tope rated booster seat, at a great price, and my granddaughter loves it. Says it's super comfy. PS: My daughter is a pediatrician
By Jeff
DeWitt, Michigan
This seat is great
December 13, 2018
I'm very happy with this seat. It has a long useful life and will be usable by our kids for a very long time. We feel confident this seat represents the best value compared to all others. Plus, it's very easy to install and remains nice and tight to the car. Very happy.
By Cathy
Gilroy, CA
Great product that offers top notich safety.
November 14, 2018
Albee processed my order quickly and the Britax Pinnacle car seat was delivered in a timely manner. The car seat had a recent 2018 manufacture date .The Albee 20% coupon made it even more affordable. With or without the coupon I would have bought it as I was looking for the safest car seat on the market. The seat did take some time to adjust to my grandson and properly install in our SUV. However reading the instructions is very helpful. If you have other Britax ClickTight products this installs in the same manner. It is a heavy car seat as are most Britax car seats and I wouldn't want to move this from car to car on a regular basis. We have had no issues tightening or loosing the straps. My 4 year old grandson loves his new seat. He sits up high and has a better visual on what is happening on the road. The built in cup holder is a plus since it also accommodates his drink and cars too. We are very pleased with this seat and highly recommend it.
ProsThis the Cadillac of car seats so you will pay more. The weight is an indicator of how sturdy it is built and the extra layer of protection. It is a very roomy and the extra 4 inches of width in the headrest area wasn't noticeable to us but we installed it in a mid sized SUV.
By RLF777
Texas
Impossible to latch after using for about a year
November 14, 2018
We bought this car seat about a year ago. At first, it worked fine, but now the latch that allows you lock the seat belt down to secure the car seat has become impossible to snap into place. Even with the seatbelt out of the way it has to be slammed into place to get it to secure. Extremely disappointed given the cost of this car seat. Poor quality and design.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ken
Portland, OR
Easiest seat to install
November 9, 2018
We bought this seat because my kid had a choice of going to a booster in his existing seat or using a full harness in another seat. We already has diono seats, which are great for travelling with. However this seat was by far the easiest seat I have ever installed. It is a very sturdy seat. It's unfortunate it weighs so much, but it weighs similar to the diono. The adjustments are much easier to the diono and allows me to alter it for another child very easily without having to remove the seat. Both the crotch and shoulder harnesses can be adjusted without removing the seat.
By Russ
Texas
2nd Pinnacle For Our Family
November 4, 2018
This is our 2nd Pinnacle. We bought one for our oldest child several years ago. Our youngest recently out grew his seat and we had no doubts that we wanted a 2nd pinnacle for him. The click tight makes installation a breeze. The safety features are unmatched. This was my first purchase from Albee. I was very happy with the transaction. Most other sites will not apply discounts on Britax, but Albee does. This was by far the best deal. Product shipped immediately. Was happy to see manufacture date was the prior month. It hadn't been sitting in a warehouse for an extended time. Completely satisfied customer!
By Meghan
Rockford Il
Easy to install
November 4, 2018
Very easy to install securely. The only thing I don’t like is that the straps get twisted really easily.
By Chris
Dallas
Britax + Albee was top notch
October 21, 2018
Bought this model for my daughter after owning an older model for a few years for my oldest. Both the product and the shopping experience was top notch and simply could not have been better.
Pros Safety, design and durability are bar none the best
ConsNone
By Michele
AZ
Wonderful carseat and purchase experience!
October 18, 2018
We absolutely love this carseat! My 4 year old says its very comfortable, it's so easy to install, and Britax is a brand we trust. We have not had issues tightening the harness as others have mentioned. I did make sure everything was adjusted perfectly to fit my daughter before we installed the seat. Hope this helps others, as I was a bit concerned about this. Highly recommend this one :) We had a coupon for 20% off which was AMAZING and it arrived within a few days.
ProsVery highly rated for safety Comfortable Extremely easy and secure install Britax is the BEST
Consnone
By Sandy
California
Safety first
August 26, 2018
I bought this car seat for my grandson because of the safety features which you can read about on line. He loves it due to the comfort factor. I think it’s the best overall product of this type you can buy. It will last him until he reaches 120 lbs., he now weighs about 45 lbs. Since it is made very well it will last until then i’am sure. Worth the extra money.
ProsSafety A+, Comfort A+, Attractive too.
ConsNone
By boymom23
Example: New York, NY
Best car seat for toddlers
August 22, 2018
Love, Love, Love, this car seat. My son hated his car seat at around 3 he said he wanted a big boy seat that wasn't so big. I got him this seat and he loved it. We had it for a year and it was still like new. I am buying our 2nd one now due to the other one being unsafe after being in a car wreck.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LizO
Atlanta, GA
SO HARD to tighten straps
August 7, 2018
I recently moved my (almost) 4 yo to a 5-point harness booster (only a few days ago, actually). We went with the Britax Pinnacle clicktight. We're sort of brand loyal to Britax for the safety of their seats; he was in an Advocate clicktight previously, which we loved. (We only moved him out of it because we moved our youngest out of the infant carrier and into the Advocate.) I read the reviews for the Pinnacle, so I expected that the harness would be difficult to tighten based on the reviews. However, I underestimated just how hard it would be. It literally takes everything in me to tighten the straps properly, and after only a few times of putting him in and pulling with all of my might, it pulls the seat loose, which completely voids the safety of the seat. I'm frustrated, and willing to only give it a few more days to see if we can find a way to keep the seat secure, while also being able to pull the straps tight enough. Almost every reviewer that said the straps were hard to pull also said that they were keeping the seat because of the safety of the seat and they could deal with the difficulty. However, nobody mentioned that they were pulling the seat loose, which is my problem!! It's so frustrating because I want to love this seat, but it's not worth having to reinstall it daily! I should note that the seat is installed using the seatbelt because my child is 40 lbs, which is the weight limit to use the lower anchors. If it is installed using the lower anchors, it doesn't budge when I have to pull (with everything I have) to tighten the straps. I could live with that, BUT I can't live with the seatbelt installation not holding up because I have to pull so hard. It is ridiculous and very frustrating. Otherwise, it's a sturdy, comfortable, amazing seat that I know is safe for my child. If Britax could address and fix the harness issue, it would be a 5 star review!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Carrie
Jacksonville, Florida
Very safe and comfortable
May 31, 2018
My son loves the arm rest and cup holders.
By Greg H.
Freehold, NJ
Tip On How To Easily Tighten Strap
April 30, 2018
I have had this seat for a couple of years now and love it. I agree with the other reviews that the strap at the base of the seat between the child's knees which tightens the straps that go over their torso, chest and shoulders is pretty darn hard to pull. Please don't allow this to deter you from buying the seat, it's a minor inconvenience for the best safety for your kid. TIP = If the car seat is on the passenger side rear seat, sit in the drivers seat, facing forward, reach back, grab the strap and pull parallel to the floor toward the front of the car. It works for me every time. The key is to keep the strap parallel as you pull away from the car seat. You can't do this if you are standing outside the car leaning in, because the back of the front seat gets in the way. If the car seat is on the drivers side rear seat, you can try from the drivers seat also, but probably easier if you try from the front passenger seat. Saving $50 - $75 and buying a car seat with less features is not worth my kids life. I will save money else where, like brown bagging my work lunch for a few weeks.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ann
Huntsville AL
Of course it would go on sale...
April 29, 2018
For $50 less right after I bought two of them lol. Oh well that is life I suppose. No regrets as I bought these car seats for my niece she has a four-year-old and a seven-year-old that has not quite reached the weight limit for riding without a harness. We want them harnessed as long as possible. I love how these seats maintain harness ability for longer than others. love the safety features of these car seats and bought them based on the reviews and prior ecperience as I bought a Britax baby car seat for my nephew when he was younger and it held up very well. These were heavy but my niece said she was able to get them in pretty quickly and sent me a video where she was tugging on them hard. she was very impressed and said every other car seat they have ever purchased and installed in their vehicle would always give a little bit when tugged but she was really aggressive with this one and it did not budge. My niece and nephew do not mind receiving a wedding anniversary present of car seats and we feel so much better knowing our family's littlest members are protected with the best booster seats and harnesses available. Grab them on sale now :)
ProsSturdy after installation, slight recline position for kids? head to not bob forward when sleeping, side protection, adjustable ?pee pee strap? especially important to my nephew lol
ConsNot a lot of color choice in fabric
Best UsesKeep my loved ones safe :)
By Megan
Texas
Great Car Seat
April 22, 2018
Easy to install.A bit heavy to carry, but worth it for the safety features.
By Becky
Leavenworth, ks
Awesome carseat!
April 9, 2018
I love the look and of course the safety of the new Britax. I can take my child anywhere knowing they are in the best car seat money can buy.
By Jim2013
Yarmouth, Maine
Sturdy, Safe, Comfortable and our 4 year old son loves it.
March 15, 2018
I bought one in January for my wife's car and our 4 year old loves it so much he wouldn't stop complaining about his old car/booster seat in my vehicle so I just purchased a second one for my vehicle. I love that we can keep him in the harness restraints until 90 lbs.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sherry
Houston, TX
Pinnacle
March 10, 2018
I love this seat, the print is super cute and its as safe as you can get, will buy another for our second car.
By Cami
San Diego, Ca
We love Britax
February 24, 2018
I have used Britax car seats since my son was born. I love the quality and the safety they provide. I was nervous having my son forward facing but the extra side impact protection puts my mind at ease. My husband and I also the the click tight since it is so easy to strongly secure the car seat into the correct position.
ProsClick tight Extra side impact protection Cup holders High weight limit for longer use
ConsNone
By kmlayman
Alvaton, KY, United States
Love the ClickTight feature
January 5, 2018
We absolutely love this car seat. It is super sturdy, and the ClickTight feature makes installation super easy and secure. I love that you don't have to re-thread the straps as the child gets taller. I also love that it goes up to 58 inches and 90 lbs for harness mode. My daughter says it is very comfortable, and loves the arm rests and cup holders. My only complaint is the price.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By David
Santiago, Chile
All My confidence
November 18, 2017
This booster had all My confidence. Its really easy to install and fit perfect to the car, with the adiccional rear anchoring stay really fit to the car seat. Its really confortable to My 5 year old child, she now gives her advocate to his brother.
By Andrea
Olathe, Kansas
Love this carseat
October 18, 2017
This car seat is the best. Is it sturdy when installed, covers my toddlers head and the tripple side protection gives me peace od mind in case something would happend. Installation was easy, harnes fits nice and tight. My toddler loves it.
By madtown5
undisclosed
durable and worth the price
October 14, 2017
We own 3 of these! Our boys are taller and these allow them to sit in a 5-pt harness longer than any of the competitors. Lots of our travel is on 65mph roads and we have peace of mind knowing that safety tests show they will be protected. Our boys have sat in them for 7 hrs on long trips without complaints about their seats. Happy that they will be able to use them as a booster as well. They do take up more room but it works for us as we have captain's chairs in our mini van.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By morrisgal
Westminster, CO, United States
outstanding; only complaint = so hard to tighten!
October 5, 2017
Easy to install, very comfortable for our son, and I love the safety features. However, I agree with the reviewer who says it's hard to tighten. My husband and I constantly complain about this--you have to pull with ALL YOUR MIGHT to tighten it sufficiently. I wish it had the "click safe" feature our Advocate seats have. That is an absolute breeze. Love the seat but wish I didn't have to get my massive arm workout and hear my husband cursing each time we put our son in it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amber
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
We Love Britax
September 17, 2017
The clicktight installation is amazing- it's so easy and I know my seat is intalled correctly every time. Also, can't beat the safety features of britax. My son is comfortable and loves his cup holders. Everyone is happy.
By Soldonbritax
Richmond, VA, United States
Pinnacle Click Tight
August 9, 2017
Had this car seat for a couple of years now. Far superior above all other car seats in my opinion. I feel my child is safe. The ease of instillation is a breeze. Britax you nailed it!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Trina
Bakersfield, CA
Easy to install
August 4, 2017
My son loves this seat. He seems comfortable and so far we have not had a problem with his head slumping over while sleeping. We bought this for the extra side safety and glad we did.
By Mom
Boston, MA
Safe and comfortable
August 2, 2017
Besides being the safest brand of car seat, it is also very comfortable. Our son loves his car seat.
ConsBelts can be hard to tighten but once you get practice then it's fine.
By Kevin N.
Augusta, GA, United States
Our child walked away with barely a mark
June 6, 2017
My wife and 6 year old daughter were in an accident where the vehicle hydroplaned and went down an embankment. It jumped a culvert and went head on into a large tree. Both airbags deployed. My daughter had a very small mark on her shoulder from one of the straps, but that is all. Britax makes a wonderful product and I will always use them as long as I have children to protect!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sukley14
Illinois
Happy
May 24, 2017
My little man loves his new big boy seat! He loves having cup holders for his drink and toys.
By cpdr
Undisclosed
Best Seat
April 30, 2017
I am so thankful for these seats! I have been using this seat for my children for a couple of years now. I love Britax seats! I have tried other manufacturers, but not again. My children are 4 and 6 years old and they will be in this seat for a long time. I have this seat in every car my children ride in (I have 6). I can sleep at night, knowing that they are protected. The seat is easy to instal. They are comfortable and the cup holders are handy, particularly on road trips. I take the seats out and take them apart to clean them periodically and this is also easy. I usually, just hose them off. The Pinnacle is large and takes up quite a bit of space, but the safety of my child's head is worth it. They are large and heavy, so travel with this booster is not easy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KTomas
Alabama, United States
Sturdy
February 23, 2017
This is our second Britax car seat. Love everything except for the fact it is hard to loosen and tighten the straps when taking our child in and out. This seems to be a complaint on this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Krista907
Alaska, United States
Awesome harness to booster!
February 3, 2017
I've been using two of these for two years now (and an Advocate ClickTight for my younger daughter) and I love them. Easy to adjust, easy to remove and install, they're heavy duty which in my mind equates to safer and more protective. The ONLY drawback for us is the cup holders are a little tight for our kids Camelbak bottles but we have cup holders right next to them in the vehicle that they use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Blamdarot
Tustin, CA
Super comfy!
January 16, 2017
My daughter has been using this seat for a couple of years now. She is an above average sized six year old and she still fits in the straps. The cup holders are fabulous!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lindseybeth14
Connecticut, United States
Secure and comfortable
July 27, 2016
I bought the pinnacle click tight carseat for my 7 year old daughter about a year ago. It is wonderful, very secure and she is very comfortable and happy in it. It is a bit heavy but still is very easy to install and adjust. About a month ago I was rear ended in my small sedan by a pickup truck going 45mph, and my car was totaled. Thankfully my daughter was not in the car at the time. The carseat however, did not budge and was completely intact. I couldn't believe it. If God forbid my daughter had been in the seat, she would have been unharmed. Needless to say, I reordered a new one immediately (Britax recommends replacing seats after any major accident) and have confidence and piece of mind that my precious cargo is safe and sound in her Britax pinnacle.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mckenzie
Undisclosed
Great product!
July 12, 2016
So glad that I don't have to ever buy another seat
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christina N.
Palm Coast, Florida
Britax Pinnacle Click Tight Booster is excellent.
June 20, 2016
It is very safe for my grandson, and he loves it.
ProsVery strong, and safe.
ConsNothing at all.
Best UsesIn the car
By Mamma D.
Maryland, United States
A Feeling of Safety in a Britax
June 12, 2016
I absolutely feel that my child is safe in a Britax. This our third one and drive feeling that our child is in the best possible seat. Installation is easy to follow. The straps are a bit difficult to tighten and I don't always feel that they have tightened as much as they could or should as there is movement/room between the straps and my child and I need to re-do, which doesn't always solve the problem. Also, there are times when the straps won't loosen and I have to take my child out and try to loosen with him out of the seat before putting him in the next time. I believe in the product so much, I bought two infant Britax seats for my sister who is expecting twins. With respect to this specific seat, I wish there was an option to remove the back of the booster to make it a true booster seat when my child gets older. I guess that would compromise the safety of the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By vfuller09
Virginia, United States
Easy to use and keep clean!
June 7, 2016
I have 3 of these carseats! They are very well made and easy to use. They are also easy to wipe clean. I don't think I could own a different carseat. We have now had 5 Britax carseats throughout the years! I also LOVE the click tight feature.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kyliebug
Prestonsburg, KY, United States
Great Safety Features!
June 5, 2016
This booster seat not only provides comfort, but, safety and support for my granddaughter... Love the 5 point harness..she let's us know if she feels it isn't tight enough..This is the third Britax carseat I have purchased and will have to say I would rate them all with a top star rating due to the safety features provided including the five point harness , click tight mode, and structural support. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kyliebug
Prestonsburg, KY, United States
Great Safety Features!
June 5, 2016
This booster seat not only provides comfort, but, safety and support for my granddaughter... Love the 5 point harness..she lets us know if she feels it isn't tight enough..This is the third Britax carseat I have purchased and will have to say I would rate them all with a top star rating due to the safety features provided including the five point harness , click tight mode, and structural support. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BraxMom522
Kalamazoo, MI, United States
The Perfect Seat!
June 4, 2016
My husband and I bought this about 6 months ago to replace our Britax Boulevard for our now 4 year old, and we absolutely love it! And so does our son! As soon as we had him sit in it, he said "Oooohh!!! My new seat is awesome!" I love that is has as much protection as their other seats but works for a growing 4 year old. The harness combined with the added side protection, reassured me that our son can be comfortable while completely protected in the car!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gldangel
Cincinnati, OH, United States
Makes me feel at ease
June 4, 2016
We are a Britax family through and through! We have owned the Boulevard, Advocate, Frontier and Pinnacle. I was recently researching seats again to purchase another and I continued to return to Britax, even after researching other brands. The Pinnacle is very wide but it makes me feel like my child's head is well protected in the event of a collision.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jodi
Reno, NV, United States
Best carseat we own
June 4, 2016
We love this carseat. My daughter is in the 95% for height and we needed a carseat that would keep her in the harness beyond age 3. We got this car seat when she was 2.5years old and already forward facing due to her size and the previous carseat we owned was no longer safe read-facing, so it made sense to find a forward facing seat that would last her until she no longer needed a carseat. We opted for the Pinnacle because it has such high upper limits for size. The ClickTight installs so easily. We brought this seat to visit the inlaws and I loved our easily we could move this carseat from our car to their car and back. The clicktight ensures that it is so secure, but when you need to swap cars, it is really easy to unlock. We've taken this on many roadtrips where we were in the car for hours and hours and my now 3.5 rarely complains about being in her carseat. I am guessing this is due to the comfort. This carseat is REALLY heavy and really wide, we have only one kid in a carseat so we don't have any space issues and rarely have to carry the carseat around. The weight does make me feel better about how strong this seat would hold up in a crash and I am happy with all the extra padding. While we haven't been in a car crash and hope we never do, I feel safer on the roads with her in her Britax carseat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Safety m.
Florida
Top of the line!
June 3, 2016
I bought this when my daughter outgrew her advocate 70 CS and we absolutely love it! The clicktight install is amazing and couldn't be any easier. I love the added side impact cushions and the high weight and height limits. I also love how long lasting it is in booster mode. We couldn't be happier with our purchase. Overall we own 6 Britax car seats and we love them all and recommend them to our family and friends.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brandy99
Orange, CA, United States
Big enough for my kids
June 3, 2016
I bought this 3 months ago. Love it. My son outgrew his convertible car seat and this one is perfect. We can chose either seatbelt or harness. We chose harness because of the clicktight mechanism. Who ever thought of the clicktight is a genius. We have 2 and the car seats don't budge.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By momma2one
New Jersey
Love, Love, Love This Seat!!!
June 3, 2016
We've had this seat installed for about a month now and couldn't be happier with it. My son is very comfortable and says it's "awesome!" It was very easy to install and the click tight technology works wonderfully. The seat was snug and secure on the very first try to install. We have complete peace of mind that it is installed correctly and our son is safe while riding in the car. We transitioned to this seat from the Advocate 70 CS and the only thing I miss is the "click" noise that the Advocate has when tightening the straps. I've had no issue with getting these straps tightened at all. My son loves the cup holders and the arm rests too. We like the added side protection that this seat offers and it fits very nicely in our SUV. Overall, we are very satisfied with this seat. Great purchase!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AveEm
Gallant, AL
Toddler loves it!
June 3, 2016
We moved up to this from the Britax Boulevard and my toddler loves it! I was worried that it might not fit in my husband's compact car but it fits perfectly. It doesn't seem to take up any more space in the seat than the Boulevard did. It was very easy to install. This is another great Britax product. My daughter is comfortable and happy with her new "big girl" seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gramma J.
Atlanta, GA, United States
Pinnacle Top of Our List
June 2, 2016
We needed a great car seat for our grandson when he move to Atlanta with his parents. He was ready for a big boy car seat. He loves traveling with Granddaddy and Gramma Jane. We know he is safe and secure. We just learned grandson #2 is on the way so a $100 gift card would help his mom and dad with an additional car seat. Photos are of house we made our grandson with the substancial box.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jim19
West Covina, CA, United States
Strong and nice looking
June 2, 2016
I bought this 1,5 years ago and still look strong and looking good. I picked the green color.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SadieR
Birmingham, AL, United States
Fantastic Seat
June 2, 2016
I love the Pinnacle, I feel so safe knowing my son is so well protected. The seat is a bit bigger, luckily we only have one child currently so it hasn't been an issue for us. Adjusting the seat has been a breeze and the clicktight has made it a breeze to install.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HoytReeceMom
Eau Claire, WI, United States
Easy Installation!!
June 2, 2016
I bought 2 of these car seats for my son who is 4 years old - one for my vehicle and one for my husbands. As a certified car seat technician, I have installed A LOT of car seats and this is by far one of the easiest car seats to install! The click tight is convenient and makes installation a breeze. You don't need to get your knees up and push down on the car seat to make sure it's tight enough. You just put the seat belt through the designated slot - tighten it up a bit - and then push down the seat of the car seat until you hear the "click". It's that simple! And, it's tightly in there! I can't move it more than an inch at the belt path. It's also very easy to take apart and clean. It has an added recline feature when using the 5 point harness that my son likes as well. It's definitely worth spending the money to get this car seat!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lzgrz15
Everett, WA, United States
5 Star Worthy!
June 2, 2016
I bought this almost a year ago for my step son. I am so impressed with the side impact protection, you can't get any better with that 3 layers of protection. The click tight makes it so easy to transfer from car to car. It's more than what I wanted to spend but you can't put a price on safety! He loves his seat! When he tells you he feels extra safe it makes the cost seem like nothing! The part I loved was the booster can go up to 120lbs!! I love that it has a 9 year lifetime! I know I'll get more than my money's worth with future children! I highly recommend this seat!! Worth every penny!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom P.
Virginia, United States
Love how easy it is to use and the the added safety features!
June 2, 2016
We've had this seat for about 6 weeks now and I love it! It's super easy to get my son in and out of. The straps pull very snug with little effort! My son loves it and seems very comfortable...he even falls asleep in it from time to time. Easily wipes clean. Cup holders are easy for my son to access. Our only complaint would be lack of color options. My son asked for red but only the black, silver, and a pink design are offered in this model. We chose the Pinnacle over the Frontier due to the added safe cell side impact safety feature. This car seat is a little heavy but easy to install so I didn't mind. I'm petite at 5 foot and 90 pounds and had no trouble installing myself. Also this seat is well worth the money! The safety features a Britax provides sold me early on. After buying a different brand infant seat I tried the Britax convertible seat when my son was 10 months old and have loved Britax since. I'll never buy any other brand. I started my daughter in Britax from day one!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Britt731
Manville, NJ, United States
Best safety features!
June 2, 2016
I booty this car seat about 3 months ago for when I take my niece on car rides. What sold me on it is the triple side impact protection and the clicktight feature. I also love the honeycomb pieces that keep my niece safe if there were to ever be an accident with her in the car. The hug straps are awesome too. I just love that Britax had put safety above all other trivial features such add aesthetics and comfort. I always recommend this booster to everyone I know.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By pjamele
Undisclosed
Great Seat
June 2, 2016
We have had this seat for just about 2 years now and it will continue growing with my son. It is easy in and out of the car when needed and the buckles don't get stuck like some of the others I have encountered.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AJ J.
Washington, United States
This is great for those kids who don't like traveling. They will love it with this model, my daughter does.
June 2, 2016
I have had this car seat for 2 years now. My daughter hated to travel. She would cry and scream the whole time. We trade a few diffrent brand and nothing helped, she was still fussy. We almost gave up and figured we just couldn't go far or very offten. We felt stuck. We had a freind recommend we try Britex so we figured we would give it a try. We didn't exspect much. When we got this car seat it was easy to install and you can see the amazing Quality and the heavy duty frame. We decided to try a small trip and she was so comfortable she didn't scream or cry. We thought that it has to be a fluke, so we tried again. She was still way happier then she ever was before. It was like freedom was given back to us. we love Britex and recommend it to every parent. I could go on for days how amazing this car seat is. They are so superior to other brands. I will never get any other carseat again. We were blown away at how amazing this product is.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cvp82
Culpeper, VA, United States
great carseat :)
June 2, 2016
I bought this carseat after researching online for numerous hours and I was impressed! Love it for our petit 3 year old. Easy to use & I love the quality & Britax customer service.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dani369
Columbia, SC, United States
Easy and safe!
June 2, 2016
I couldn't wait to get my hands on the new technology of the click tight, and I was relieved at how easy it was. I used to break a sweat trying to get the seats in and out of my husbands car, who's latches are pretty deep within the seat. I also really love the amount of head protection and the usual safety features Britax always has. It has the freedom and "big kid" feel of a booster with the safety of a convertible seat. Love it! We got the all black version.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By olieNme
San Francisco, CA, United States
Amazing car seat!
June 2, 2016
I've been a Britax customer since my first daughter was born in 2012 and won't use anything else. I know have two daughters and we've had the infant car seat, B Safe, and the convertibles. Now we are moving on up to the pinnacle for my oldest while my youngest gets the convertible. This car seat is so easy to install and I love the safety it provides. Never going to another brand! Ever!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CountryGirl
Undisclosed
Britax is the BEST
June 2, 2016
I bought this for my 3 year old son and we love it! I love the easy install and the comfort and safety of the seat! My son's head very rarely falls forward when he sleeps and it is even on the most upright setting. We love it and plan on buying one for our daughter when she is old/big enough. My one and only complaint isn't even about the seat. It is about how in my 2013 Chevy Traverse, the seat belt base won't move over any at all which makes it harder to get the seat in straight since we can't center it as well. It is a little slanted but not bad at all. I'm a little on the ocd side so I notice those things. =)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amber77
Killeen, TX, United States
LOVE this car seat!
June 2, 2016
This is our second Britax car seat. Our son is nearly 6 now so he needed the larger size of the Pinnacle ClickTight. The new installation design is so much easier than the old design! This care seat makes me feel confident each time we use it. This seat is NOTHING like those cheap things you see at the stores. I would NEVER put my son in one of those flimsy things! I absolutely recommend Britax to everyone I know... and even to strangers! Britax car seats are WORTH EVERY PENNY!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By april0103
Gilbert, AZ, United States
Great durable seat
June 2, 2016
Very happy with this seat purchase. Feels very safe
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicholegianni
Ellwood City, PA, United States
Awesome carseat
June 2, 2016
I purchased this seat for my 3 year old who outgrew his advocate carseat and I love the this booster has a 5 point harness to keep him in until he's old enough to sit with a seatbelt. Very simple to install and easy to use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pammyk
New York, NY, United States
The best!
May 4, 2016
Bought this for my three year old. She is bigger then most three year olds and fits perfectly in it. She's comfortable and I know that it's installed correctly by the easy clicktight feature. I love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By stingrae1625
Billerica, MA, United States
Love this
May 4, 2016
We bought this seat when we decided to give one of our Advocates to Nana for her car since she cares for our daughter on the days I am at work. Kiddo had been getting car sick occasionally in the Advocate in my husband's car (not in mine for some reason) and we figured we'd try something less restrictive since she was now big enough. This seat was embarrassingly easy to install, first of all. It seems to be really comfortable for her, since she seems to love sitting in it now. Having space is nice, and we're not sacrificing safety to give it to her. She (and we!) also LOVE the dual cup holders that are built in. We will absolutely be buying another once she outgrows the Advocate in my car (or maybe sooner!)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Beatrice
Palo Alto, California
Solid
April 30, 2016
Got this car seat in a timely manner. Seems to be well made and very solid. A bit bulky, but that's why we ordered the pinnacle as opposed to the frontier. Definitely recommend.
By rakissfan
Birmingham, AL, United States
I Love This Britax Pinnacle 90 Manhattan
April 15, 2016
I have just unpacked this outrageously fantastic one of a kind carseat and I am already in love!!! I can tell that this is THE BEST!!! I can already tell this is a great carseat. The appearance,comfort, value, ease of use, and the feel and appearance of the impact protection. I pray that we never have to put this feature to the test, but if it happens, I feel that we have provided THE BEST accident injury protection that money can buy!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Relieved d.
Brentwood, TN, United States
Safe!
April 12, 2016
We've bought Britax seats for our kids and just had our first car accident with our Britax. It was a 4 car pile up. Our kids were terrified but not a scratch, bump, or bruise on them! We are now going to purchase our next two Britax tomorrow. I will never own another brand of car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christopher B.
Langhorne, PA, United States
Great Seat, Installs Very Easily; However very hard to tighten
April 7, 2016
This is the third Britax seat I have purchased and have been very happy with the protection the seats have provided both my children. The build quality is very good and the Click Tight system is extremely easy to use and secures the seat to the vehicle very tightly with minimal effort. However, the strap is nearly impossible to fully tighten. My wife constantly has a tough time tightening the belt to the recommended gap of less than 3 inches. I myself, at 62, have a hard time fully tightening the straps. Additionally, while pulling on the tightening strap it always digs into my hands due to the fact that I have to exert so much pressure to get it tightened. This appears to be a regular complaint and I am curious as to whether it is a design flaw? Let me be clear in that I feel my child is 100% safe in the seat but it is just very hard to tighten the straps.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christopher B.
Langhorne, PA, United States
Great Seat, Installs Very Easily; However very hard to tighten
April 7, 2016
This is the third Britax seat I have purchased and have been very happy with the protection the seats have provided both my children. The build quality is very good and the Click Tight system is extremely easy to use and secures the seat to the vehicle very tightly with minimal effort. However, the strap is nearly impossible to fully tighten. My wife constantly has a tough time tightening the belt to the recommended gap of less than 3 inches. I myself, at 6’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬¢‚€ž‚¢2’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬¯‚¿‚½, have a hard time fully tightening the straps. Additionally, while pulling on the tightening strap it always digs into my hands due to the fact that I have to exert so much pressure to get it tightened. This appears to be a regular complaint and I am curious as to whether it is a design flaw? Let me be clear in that I feel my child is 100% safe in the seat but it is just very hard to tighten the straps.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christopher B.
Langhorne, PA, United States
Great Seat, Installs Very Easily; However very hard to tighten
April 7, 2016
This is the third Britax seat I have purchased and have been very happy with the protection the seats have provided both my children. The build quality is very good and the Click Tight system is extremely easy to use and secures the seat to the vehicle very tightly with minimal effort. However, the strap is nearly impossible to fully tighten. My wife constantly has a tough time tightening the belt to the recommended gap of less than 3 inches. I myself, at 6â2â, have a hard time fully tightening the straps. Additionally, while pulling on the tightening strap it always digs into my hands due to the fact that I have to exert so much pressure to get it tightened. This appears to be a regular complaint and I am curious as to whether it is a design flaw? Let me be clear in that I feel my child is 100% safe in the seat but it is just very hard to tighten the straps.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CCHHunter
Leesburg, VA, United States
2-Time Returning Customer
April 1, 2016
My child has been in a Britax from the start. After hearing of their great reviews, we went out and got one for each of our car. Installation with the Pinnacle is quick and easy. My child loves it. My only complaint is that the shape of my 2015 Honda Accord back seat puts too much pressure on the strap in the rear which can make it difficult to tighten at times, overall though, I've been extremely pleased with the product and styling.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom 2.
Texas
We love britax
March 31, 2016
We have 4 of these seats. Both my 3 and 5yr old love the seats and say they are comfortable. They feel like big kids sitting in a booster and I love that they can stay harnessed for a long time. We went from britax convertible seats to these boosters and couldn't be happier. They are very sturdy and well made. Installation is super easy. We are very happy with these seats and have no complaints.
ProsSturdy, extra side impact protection, cup holders, and the kids can be in a harness until they are 90ibs
By M6
California
Safe
March 5, 2016
This is our second Pinnacle. Really like how solid it's built and how comfortable our kids are in it. It is heavy and bulky and we like it that way. It's pretty easy to install once you familiarize yourself with it. It also has a slight recline for a bit more comfort, our kids heads still flop forward at times when they sleep though. They really don't seem to mind and my oldest actually has figured a way to keep her head back by tucking it in the corner, only her mouth manages to fall wide open, haha, kids are something else. They have never complained about being too hot in the seats. We are very happy with all of our Britax seats!
ProsSolidly built. The last car seat our oldest kids will need. Comfy.
ConsBulky, heavy. (Not a good fit if you have a compact car and multiple car seats)
By Amy
San Gabriel CA
Quality and Beauty
February 26, 2016
I have started buying Britax car seats after viewing a video regarding child safety and the importance of having a safe car seat. The best car seat I found was Britax, their quality can't be beat and they not only make excellent car seats, they make pretty car seats. I hate baby products that are weird looking and come in ugly funky colors. Britax car seats do cost more but they are worth every penny, I am sold on Britax, no other product will do! Also, I always get compliments regarding how pretty these car seats are. What makes thing even better I that Albee Baby prices for Britax car seats are better than Target. Albee Baby has become my only place to shop for quality baby products, their prices can't be beat!
ProsQuality and looks
ConsNone!
Best UsesChild safety
By vdominguez87
Chicago, IL, United States
My favorite car seat!
February 25, 2016
My son recently outgrew his (other brand) car seat in the 5-point harness setting, and needed to be switched to the booster mode. I didn't feel comfortable switching him out of the 5-point harness setting yet, so I searched for an alternate car seat that would work for us and came across the Britax Pinnacle ClickTight. I am in love with this seat and so is my son! It is so protective, safe, sturdy, and visually-appealing. I really like that "Circa" fabric style matches my baby's B-Safe 35 "Circa" fabric too! The seats look so sharp sitting next to each other in my vehicle. The seat is very easy to adjust/use, and my son can actually buckle and unbuckle himself (he couldn't with his other car seat) which helps me out. The only negatives I have regarding the Pinnacle are that it is HEAVY and the top-half is bulky.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amy
San Gabriel, CA
Beauty and Quality
February 19, 2016
I have purchased Britax car seats previouslyand I am vey happy with Britax quality. I have now purchased two more Britax Pinnacle model for my grandkids and they, as always exceed my expectations regarding quality, safety and beauty. Britax products are worth every penny, because the safety of my grandchildren is priceless to me. I am a lifetime fan of Britax and I will only buy them from Albee Baby, the prices are lower than any discount store. I highly recommend Britax car seats to everyone, friend or not.
ProsQuality and Beauty
ConsNone

Page 1 of 3
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.