FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
243 Reviews
5
84% (204)
4
12% (29)
3
2% (4)
2
2% (4)
1
1% (2)
94% Recommend this product (228 of 243 responses)
By LHoffman
Albany, NY
Difficult to tighten straps
October 12, 2014
Bought this 6 weeks ago. Installs into the car easily and securely. However, it is VERY difficult to tighten the straps so that my son is secure. Hoping that with use the straps will be less stiff so I can get a better fit.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gerry
Danville, California, United States
Brirax reputation
October 9, 2014
I always buy the Britax for my grandchildren and have never had a problem.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TwoBoysAndCounting
Undisclosed
Safe and Easy to Use!
October 5, 2014
We have only had ours for 2 months, but so far we love it. It was super easy to install and this thing is NOT going anywhere! My son loves the cup holders and arm-rests and feels like a big boy! It is big, but keeps him very secure and he is comfortable! Definitely would recommend it to others!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Travelinmom
New York, NY, United States
My child LOVES her Britax
September 30, 2014
We have owned 6 Britax car seats since my daughters birth and would only buy this brand if we had any other children. My daughter is 8 and we have never had an issue with her not wanting to use her car seat. She even prefers to sit in her booster because the booster is so comfortable. Thank you Britax for making it easy for me to keep my daughter safe and comfy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KLR2014
Undisclosed
Great construction
September 16, 2014
I have owned three Britax seats (two Advocates, one Pinnacle 90). Last year I purchased a Graco My Ride seat for my mother's car because she occasionally picks up my 4 year old at school. I purchased the Graco because it was cheaper than the Britax...and boy can you tell!! Even the first Britax seat I purchased, which was manufactured in 2009, is built stronger and more efficiently than the Graco. That extra money I spent on my other Britax seats was more than worth it!! Britax seats are easier to install, and it's easier to get a tight fit when installing them so I feel like my child is truly secure in her seat. The harnesses also fit better, which is key to ensuring your child is secured properly and comfortabley. Love Britax! Will not be trying to save money by buying another brand again :).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nwhite0406
Atlanta
So Easy to Install!
September 14, 2014
No more knee in the seat tugging at a seat belt! I love knowing that this seat is installed correctly and tightly each time. Oh - and as a bonus, my son falls asleep in this seat all the time! (this never happened in the other car seats i've used in the past) Thank you Britax for creating a great product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tren 1.
Granger, IN, United States
Easy and comfortable
September 1, 2014
Seat installs easily once you see how it is done. Watch the video. My son love this seat. It is much more comfortable than his previous seat. Straps are super easy to adjust. Love this seat. Wish they had more fabric patterns but that's very minor.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By busymomof2
Michigan, United States
Love the new click tight feature!Q
August 29, 2014
We have had this for a couple of weeks and LOVE it. We have the Broadway style which is just as cute as the picture, I love that the seat is black so it won't get as discolored over time. We have a Britax Frontier 85 SICT for my son that was a good seat safety-wise but very difficult to move car to car. The new click-tight feature on the Pinncale 90 ROCKS! It's so much easier to transfer the seat which we have to do quite often. The only thing that they don't make very clear up front is that you do have to use the anchor strap at the top of the seat along with the click-tight. That's my only minuscule complaint. Still a 5 star in my book. I needed it to be easy to move. Eventually I would like to have one to replace my son's as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By meames
Boca Raton, FL, United States
Love this seat!!
August 10, 2014
We have owned 3 Britax carseats now 2 Advocates and now our Pinnacle. Easy to use, nice features, and most importantly I feel my children are very safe in Britax seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura04
Santa Barbara County, CA, United States
excellent installation
August 3, 2014
This seat is better than ever - the ease of installation is such an improvement! I was struggling with my frontier that didn't have the click install. This pinnacle is in so snug and I think I could do it one handed if needed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Fonziemom
Murfreesboro, TN, United States
Love this seat!
July 31, 2014
Bought this seat after reading all the reviews. Only concern is the one posting referring to Booster mode where the lap belt slides, I hope this gets addressed soon but at least I know my son is safe in his Harness seat for a while! Installation was super easy!!! Love Click Tight!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JaneD
Vista, CA, United States
much easier installation
July 23, 2014
I have owned 4 Britax, from the convertible Advocate to Frontier to now Pinnacle. This Pinnacle has been the newest and easiest installation. I also have another high-end nice-features competitor carseat, although with all the belts and whistles, I have to honestly say Britax has the best car seats all around. Well, first time owner may complain how hard it really is to install these seats, I know I did on my first Advocate but really, I did not know how best my 5-year old Advocate is until I have own this other competitor seat (for 1 year since my second kid was born). Besides all the raved Britax safety features, I like 1) how nice the threading can safely pull and adjust, 2) which also is a plus for reinstalling, considering the weight of the seat and its strong belts, and 3) the ease of height adjustment is a huge plus since all of my kids are really tall. I would suggest Britax improve on features of: 2-year warranty, easy re-installing the fabric cover, child cup, perhaps a little less bulk, a step or foot-rest for these harness booster seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Timnz
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Easy install & very secure
July 23, 2014
With easy to follow guide it was easy to fit and is very secure in place with no movement side to side as we have had with other car seats. Would definitely buy another one. It looks so comfy I wish they did an adult version!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Vanessa
California, United States
solid, secure and easy!
July 18, 2014
The Frontier 90 is the most secure seat I have used yet. The click tight feature secures the the car seat so tightly it doesn't budge AT ALL. No other car seat that I have tried can boast this. Much better than the latch system! It's also sooooo much easier to install! I love that my children will be safe in 5 point harness up to 90 lbs and that this seat has a long life before expiration. Many people compromise safety around the age of 4 or 5, shifting to the booster mode with no harness. I've heard reasons based on vanity and money. I feel safer keeping my kids in the 5 point restraint because the adult strap is so user (child compliance) dependent. If the kid is fidgeting or fooling around (as an adult strap allows) at the time of collision safety is compromised. As a nurse and after having seen plenty of ugly child injuries and bad outcomes, I'm planning to keep my kids in 5 point restraint while in a moving vehicle for as long as I can. I have a 6 year old and an almost 4 year old. Both kids love these seats! We have 2!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Labbydad
Mill Creek, WA
Easiest car seat EVER!
July 17, 2014
This is, by far, the truly best car seat on the market, and by far the easiest to install in your car. We have Pinnacle 90s for both our 3 and 5 year olds, and they both love them. They're super comfortable (that's coming from both kids), loaded with great safety features, and easy to clean up kid messes on. The Pinnacle 90 is hands-down the easiest car seat to install in your car, it took me 2 minutes and I was done. I've had to install other seats we've had (especially when you're on vacation, or swapping seats between cars) and it's taken 20+ minutes fiddling with belts, finding the correct belt path, etc. No such problems with the Pinnacle 90, it really is as easy as in the video.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RE2524
Plant City, FL, United States
Great booster seat
July 12, 2014
I purchased for my son who is aproaching 4 yrs old as his original seat was beginning to be too small. Very impressed with the Pinnacle 90! The convenience to install matched with the many built in safety features makes this an ideal product for my son. I have a grandson on the way and plan to ensure he is protected by Britax products. thank you.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kevinle
California, United States
Usps
June 30, 2014
I bought this for the second britax car seat for second car. That was great produce
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emiliana
Gulfport, MS, United States
Awesome!
June 25, 2014
My daughter loves this car seat. I will only buy Britax car seats because I feel this company is truly dedicated to find the best technology to keep our children safe...thank you Britax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bree
Utah
Comfortable, Safe, and Secure!!
June 24, 2014
My son was in the Pavillion Convertible but now our daughter is big enough for it. So we moved her into it and bought the Pinnacle 90 booster two weeks ago for our son. WE all LOVE it!! Our son doesn't fight to get in it, he falls asleep and the reclining feature and five point harness seat belt helps him stay comfortable and his head doesn't wobble around. It has the Click Tight Safety belt feature, great fabric linings, and not to mention amazing safety features in the whole makeup of the seat. My husband is obsessed with the steel framing system and the side airbags/cushions. This is a great booster! We are more than happy with this purchase!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Olivia2012
Houston, TX, United States
Not as recommended in booster mode
June 21, 2014
booster mode, the belt slips on the stomach. It is important to fix the problem
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Olivia2012
Houston, TX, United States
Not as recommended in booster mode
June 21, 2014
√‚¬†booster mode, the belt slips on the stomach. It is important to fix the problem
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Olivia2012
Houston, TX, United States
Not as recommended in booster mode
June 21, 2014
†booster mode, the belt slips on the stomach. It is important to fix the problem
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Vavoa1
Tiverton, RI
couldn't be more perfect
June 10, 2014
This is the second pinnacle car seat I have purchased for my grandchildren ages 2 and 3. I purchased the 1st one in April 2014 and now the second for the youngest boy. All three of my grandsons including their 10 year old brother have been in Britax carseats since birth, I couldn't be more satisfied with Britax carseats. I couldn't believe how easy the installation was with the Pinnacle 90. Yes, they are big and heavy but safety is the most important thing to me. Both fit nicely in our Jeep Grand Cherokee.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Khalko21
League City, TX, United States
Amazing car seat!
June 8, 2014
This is my 2nd pinnacle 90 click tight installation. I bought one to upgrade my youngest child and fell in love with this seat. We move car seats occasionally and this is the easiest, simplest, fastest car seat I have ever installed and it super tight the first time. I no longer have to put my knees in the car seat and struggle to get it tight enough! It's amazing! I had to buy a second one for my oldest son!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TraceyP
Bel Air, MD, United States
Great booster seat
June 2, 2014
Great seat but just like the Frontier, I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 due to the weight of this product. Very heavy to take from a car to another or thru the airport for travel if needed. Feel my kids are safe and secure. Love the click tight technology, my kids tell me they are comfortable,
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NZGirl72
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Best car seat ever
May 22, 2014
This was so easy to install and get tight - there is just no movement with it. The click-tight system is the easiest car seat installation I've come across, and as I have four kids, each of them owning multiple seats through their time, we've been through a few. My daughter has just turned four and I wanted a seat that will last right through until she doesn't need one any longer, and that's exactly what I've got. She is happy to remain harnessed, and with it's extended weight limits, she will be for some time. She also finds it super cumfy and loves the double drink holder - she can store lots of stuff! What I also love is that the head surround lifts to such a good height. Other branded seats I've played with, while they have high weight limits, the head protection doesn't lift high enough for even an average height 4-5 year old and their shoulders end up getting squished inside the head surround which I don't think would be either comfortable of safe. I just wish this seat had been available when I'd had my first child 10 years ago. Although it was expensive, I don't think you can put a price on the life of a child.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By chapis1211
Shawnee, KS, United States
Great!
May 14, 2014
I have had this for a month and my daughter loves it, I bought the Broadway style it is very sturdy yet nicely padded, it's expensive but worth every buck.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chris47
Commerce Township, MI, United States
This thing is a TANK!
May 11, 2014
This is a tank....in a good way. The seat is very substantial and confidence inspiring. A little heavy for a seat that will get moved around a lot though, although it is super easy to install. I love how the new system works to install in the car. Keeps the belt tight and let's you know that you have it exactly right. The only gripe is that the harness release button takes a little digging to find.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By tabudhababy
Austin, TX, United States
Do Purchase!
April 28, 2014
We've only owned this seat for a month, but it has quickly become my favorite over the Marathon and Boulevard that we also own and still use. Why? It has built-in cup holders and built in toy (or snack or crayon or whatever you choose to place inside) holders. It is the right size for my 3 year old providing him comfort and room to grow. It fits well in our Honda CR-V. I do wish there were even more stylish patterns or colors, but at the end of the day with the stains that come from snacking, perhaps black is best!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NaeNae72
Nashville, TN, United States
Awesome
April 26, 2014
This is our third Britax carseat and another fabulous job. I firmly believe this is one of the best car seats on the market. You might pay more money but I have no concerns about the safety of my daughter in this seat. She loves the color as pink is her favorite and has never complained about the comfort of the seat. She's just as excited today and she was close to a year ago when we purchased it. I would highly recommend for tall children or those with long torsos. Excellent seat. Thanks again Britax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By alliecarrie41
Sloatsburg, NY, United States
Safe & Sound
April 25, 2014
I feel very comfortable driving around knowing my three year old girl is in the safest seat out there I could find. She has a younger brother and once he moved to the convertible seats, instead of buying two more for the cards, I went to this. It was a perfect fit for my Subaru Outback. My husband drives a Infiniti sedan and it really blocks some of his vision out the back because the back can raise very high if you have a tall kid like I do. Not every seat is for every car! Check before you toss that box! The seat is also extremely wide because of the air sides but I am okay with it knowing no one is sitting in the middle anyway with two kids back there. However if you are someone trying to fit three, forget this seat. It's easy to install, clean, and run the seat belt through. 5-point harness is KEY.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momx2
California, United States
Great but big
April 25, 2014
My boys have been in Britain carseats since birth. I love this seat as much as all the others but feel that because of the extra protection on the sides it makes for a very large seat. I have a mid size SUV and with two seats in the middle row no one can sit in the middle space. I only rated the seat 4 stars for that reason. I would just caution others to pay close attention to the measurements prior to purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By eyes
Huron, OH, United States
the click is the best.
April 25, 2014
I bought 3 of these about 8 months ago, as soon as they became available and am so pleased. The seats are easy to install and uninstall. The kids love their seats and I am pleased knowing that they are safely in their seats. Would buy again in a heartbeat. Hopefully will never need too.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By thepg
Undisclosed
Excellent Quality
April 24, 2014
Have have had many carseats over the years but nothing comes close to what Britax has to offer, especially when it comes to the Britax Pinnacle 90. With it's high harness weight limit I know my child will be safe for years to come!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Britaxalltheway
Undisclosed
Very good car seat
April 24, 2014
We have 3 Britax car seats and they are all excellent. The Pinnacle (and Britax in general) gives me a feeling of a greater protection than any other brand. It is very sturdy and I like the metal bars in the seat. The only con is that it is a little harder to tighten the straps than with other Britax seats. This is our second Pinnacle seat and the first one was the same way. However, it can be due to the size of the child. Overall, I will not buy any other brand for my children - I want the Britax protection and peace of mind.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Valnina
Chester Springs, PA, United States
Great Car Seat with one exception
April 24, 2014
I bought this car seat for my daughter because she had another Britax car seat when she was younger. I really love the car seat in itself. We do have occasional issues with the straps not tightening evenly. It can be very frustrating and we even exchanged the car seat and still have the same issue. I would give it excellent if it wasn't for that issue. Britax is great at customer service. Just wish the straps would be even.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ZoomingMonster
New York, NY, United States
Great Upgrade
April 24, 2014
Upgraded from Boulevard. Sturdy, safe, easy install, comfy, cleans well, functional.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommaof3girlz
Boston, MA, United States
Love!!!!!!
April 24, 2014
Great fit for my petite 4 1/2 year old. Makes her happy that she's no longer in a baby seat (britax marathon) and makes me happy that she's still in a 5 point harness. Worth every penny!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lalou
Nashville, TN, United States
Fantastic fit for our very tall 4 year old.
April 23, 2014
Other carseats and booster seats were not nearly this safe and also provided better fit and greater comfort!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ras1989
Undisclosed
Great seat
April 23, 2014
I love this seat no wrong doing on install and it's fast and simple
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lindsey
Oregon, United States
Awesome seat!
April 23, 2014
I bought a Pinnacle a few months ago when my daughter outgrew her Marathon, I chose it because of the increased shoulder height and the 90# harness option (not to mention being able to use as a booster). I love it so much that I bought a second one for my 5 year old to keep her harnessed longer and to stop the fighting over who got to sit in the Pinnacle (my girls are similar sizes so they can interchange seats). I recommend the seat to anyone who will listen, and some who won't :-) I also LOVE the click tight installation.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jwhit101
Texas, United States
Best Car Seat Ever!
April 5, 2014
This car seat is safe, easy to install and my daughter loves it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ryeduck
Undisclosed
Love it!
March 30, 2014
I bought this a few months ago and am so glad I chose this model. Instillation is a breeze, nice and comfortable for my son, and we are loving the dual cup holders. Hauling around older kids I was concerned about the room available in my car (buick regal) after putting the car set in the middle they had plenty. And after a few short trips and looking into the backseat both older children were asleep with their heads propped on the big cushion sides of the pioneer. No metal bar for them to bump their heads on. I have gotten many compliments on the style of the pinnacle 70. Yes, it's a bit pricey but well worth the money for peace of mind.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 3 of 3
3



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.