FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
164 Reviews
5
80% (132)
4
13% (22)
3
2% (4)
2
2% (4)
1
1% (2)
91% Recommend this product (149 of 164 responses)
By Stephanie
Sarasota, Florida
Awesome seat
December 1, 2019
Easy to install and very comfortable! Only draw back is that it is extremely wide at the top so make sure you have enough space. Probably best suited for the bucket seat of a minivan where it won’t impede someone else’s headroom.
By Jordan
Oklahoma
Perfect for toddler
August 22, 2019
My 3 year old fits in this perfectly and I love the extra cushion up top. I like that it’s mostly black with some blue, that way dirt and other stuff won’t show
By Destroyess
California
Great upgrade for my 4 year old
April 27, 2019
Had the Britax clicktight Boulevard and love it. We have a 1 year that can’t stand the car seat carrier. So we decided to get him in the boulevard and get my 4 year old the Britax clicktight booster seat. We love it and we love the clicktight feature. Makes installing the booster so easy even from car to car
ProsCup holders on both sides, more room, very secure and built well, and easy to wash
ConsNo cons
By Devon
Austin, TX
Love it
April 13, 2019
We went from the advocate clicktight to the pinnacle clicktight - absolutely love both and this brand will always be our carseat of choice. Installation is a breeze!
By Steve
middlesex Ma
secure seat for 3 year old
March 12, 2019
This seat fits very securely in my double cab tacoma and as with my other click tight seats installs very easy. I was concerned about lightning the harness but i am finding it does tighten securely , just not the same way the Marathan does, you still can"t pinch the strap when tightened just as it should be. very easy to get my 3 year old in and out and she loves the cup holders. As others have said it's heavy so could be difficult for a small person or someone with out much strength to move from car to car but it looks to be a very safe seat.
By Terri57
Connelly Springs NC
Very difficult to tighen straps!
February 28, 2019
Have been using these seats just over one week. The seats are VERY easy to install but are VERY difficult to tighten. Have seriously thought of returning as I only have to install one time, but must fight to tighen the straps enough to ensure my grandchildren are safe several times each day.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RLF777
Texas
Impossible to latch after using for about a year
November 14, 2018
We bought this car seat about a year ago. At first, it worked fine, but now the latch that allows you lock the seat belt down to secure the car seat has become impossible to snap into place. Even with the seatbelt out of the way it has to be slammed into place to get it to secure. Extremely disappointed given the cost of this car seat. Poor quality and design.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By boymom23
Example: New York, NY
Best car seat for toddlers
August 22, 2018
Love, Love, Love, this car seat. My son hated his car seat at around 3 he said he wanted a big boy seat that wasn't so big. I got him this seat and he loved it. We had it for a year and it was still like new. I am buying our 2nd one now due to the other one being unsafe after being in a car wreck.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LizO
Atlanta, GA
SO HARD to tighten straps
August 7, 2018
I recently moved my (almost) 4 yo to a 5-point harness booster (only a few days ago, actually). We went with the Britax Pinnacle clicktight. We're sort of brand loyal to Britax for the safety of their seats; he was in an Advocate clicktight previously, which we loved. (We only moved him out of it because we moved our youngest out of the infant carrier and into the Advocate.) I read the reviews for the Pinnacle, so I expected that the harness would be difficult to tighten based on the reviews. However, I underestimated just how hard it would be. It literally takes everything in me to tighten the straps properly, and after only a few times of putting him in and pulling with all of my might, it pulls the seat loose, which completely voids the safety of the seat. I'm frustrated, and willing to only give it a few more days to see if we can find a way to keep the seat secure, while also being able to pull the straps tight enough. Almost every reviewer that said the straps were hard to pull also said that they were keeping the seat because of the safety of the seat and they could deal with the difficulty. However, nobody mentioned that they were pulling the seat loose, which is my problem!! It's so frustrating because I want to love this seat, but it's not worth having to reinstall it daily! I should note that the seat is installed using the seatbelt because my child is 40 lbs, which is the weight limit to use the lower anchors. If it is installed using the lower anchors, it doesn't budge when I have to pull (with everything I have) to tighten the straps. I could live with that, BUT I can't live with the seatbelt installation not holding up because I have to pull so hard. It is ridiculous and very frustrating. Otherwise, it's a sturdy, comfortable, amazing seat that I know is safe for my child. If Britax could address and fix the harness issue, it would be a 5 star review!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Greg H.
Freehold, NJ
Tip On How To Easily Tighten Strap
April 30, 2018
I have had this seat for a couple of years now and love it. I agree with the other reviews that the strap at the base of the seat between the child's knees which tightens the straps that go over their torso, chest and shoulders is pretty darn hard to pull. Please don't allow this to deter you from buying the seat, it's a minor inconvenience for the best safety for your kid. TIP = If the car seat is on the passenger side rear seat, sit in the drivers seat, facing forward, reach back, grab the strap and pull parallel to the floor toward the front of the car. It works for me every time. The key is to keep the strap parallel as you pull away from the car seat. You can't do this if you are standing outside the car leaning in, because the back of the front seat gets in the way. If the car seat is on the drivers side rear seat, you can try from the drivers seat also, but probably easier if you try from the front passenger seat. Saving $50 - $75 and buying a car seat with less features is not worth my kids life. I will save money else where, like brown bagging my work lunch for a few weeks.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jim2013
Yarmouth, Maine
Sturdy, Safe, Comfortable and our 4 year old son loves it.
March 15, 2018
I bought one in January for my wife's car and our 4 year old loves it so much he wouldn't stop complaining about his old car/booster seat in my vehicle so I just purchased a second one for my vehicle. I love that we can keep him in the harness restraints until 90 lbs.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kmlayman
Alvaton, KY, United States
Love the ClickTight feature
January 5, 2018
We absolutely love this car seat. It is super sturdy, and the ClickTight feature makes installation super easy and secure. I love that you don't have to re-thread the straps as the child gets taller. I also love that it goes up to 58 inches and 90 lbs for harness mode. My daughter says it is very comfortable, and loves the arm rests and cup holders. My only complaint is the price.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By madtown5
undisclosed
durable and worth the price
October 14, 2017
We own 3 of these! Our boys are taller and these allow them to sit in a 5-pt harness longer than any of the competitors. Lots of our travel is on 65mph roads and we have peace of mind knowing that safety tests show they will be protected. Our boys have sat in them for 7 hrs on long trips without complaints about their seats. Happy that they will be able to use them as a booster as well. They do take up more room but it works for us as we have captain's chairs in our mini van.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By morrisgal
Westminster, CO, United States
outstanding; only complaint = so hard to tighten!
October 5, 2017
Easy to install, very comfortable for our son, and I love the safety features. However, I agree with the reviewer who says it's hard to tighten. My husband and I constantly complain about this--you have to pull with ALL YOUR MIGHT to tighten it sufficiently. I wish it had the "click safe" feature our Advocate seats have. That is an absolute breeze. Love the seat but wish I didn't have to get my massive arm workout and hear my husband cursing each time we put our son in it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Soldonbritax
Richmond, VA, United States
Pinnacle Click Tight
August 9, 2017
Had this car seat for a couple of years now. Far superior above all other car seats in my opinion. I feel my child is safe. The ease of instillation is a breeze. Britax you nailed it!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kevin N.
Augusta, GA, United States
Our child walked away with barely a mark
June 6, 2017
My wife and 6 year old daughter were in an accident where the vehicle hydroplaned and went down an embankment. It jumped a culvert and went head on into a large tree. Both airbags deployed. My daughter had a very small mark on her shoulder from one of the straps, but that is all. Britax makes a wonderful product and I will always use them as long as I have children to protect!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cpdr
Undisclosed
Best Seat
April 30, 2017
I am so thankful for these seats! I have been using this seat for my children for a couple of years now. I love Britax seats! I have tried other manufacturers, but not again. My children are 4 and 6 years old and they will be in this seat for a long time. I have this seat in every car my children ride in (I have 6). I can sleep at night, knowing that they are protected. The seat is easy to instal. They are comfortable and the cup holders are handy, particularly on road trips. I take the seats out and take them apart to clean them periodically and this is also easy. I usually, just hose them off. The Pinnacle is large and takes up quite a bit of space, but the safety of my child's head is worth it. They are large and heavy, so travel with this booster is not easy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KTomas
Alabama, United States
Sturdy
February 23, 2017
This is our second Britax car seat. Love everything except for the fact it is hard to loosen and tighten the straps when taking our child in and out. This seems to be a complaint on this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Krista907
Alaska, United States
Awesome harness to booster!
February 3, 2017
I've been using two of these for two years now (and an Advocate ClickTight for my younger daughter) and I love them. Easy to adjust, easy to remove and install, they're heavy duty which in my mind equates to safer and more protective. The ONLY drawback for us is the cup holders are a little tight for our kids Camelbak bottles but we have cup holders right next to them in the vehicle that they use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Blamdarot
Tustin, CA
Super comfy!
January 16, 2017
My daughter has been using this seat for a couple of years now. She is an above average sized six year old and she still fits in the straps. The cup holders are fabulous!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lindseybeth14
Connecticut, United States
Secure and comfortable
July 27, 2016
I bought the pinnacle click tight carseat for my 7 year old daughter about a year ago. It is wonderful, very secure and she is very comfortable and happy in it. It is a bit heavy but still is very easy to install and adjust. About a month ago I was rear ended in my small sedan by a pickup truck going 45mph, and my car was totaled. Thankfully my daughter was not in the car at the time. The carseat however, did not budge and was completely intact. I couldn't believe it. If God forbid my daughter had been in the seat, she would have been unharmed. Needless to say, I reordered a new one immediately (Britax recommends replacing seats after any major accident) and have confidence and piece of mind that my precious cargo is safe and sound in her Britax pinnacle.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mckenzie
Undisclosed
Great product!
July 12, 2016
So glad that I don't have to ever buy another seat
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mamma D.
Maryland, United States
A Feeling of Safety in a Britax
June 12, 2016
I absolutely feel that my child is safe in a Britax. This our third one and drive feeling that our child is in the best possible seat. Installation is easy to follow. The straps are a bit difficult to tighten and I don't always feel that they have tightened as much as they could or should as there is movement/room between the straps and my child and I need to re-do, which doesn't always solve the problem. Also, there are times when the straps won't loosen and I have to take my child out and try to loosen with him out of the seat before putting him in the next time. I believe in the product so much, I bought two infant Britax seats for my sister who is expecting twins. With respect to this specific seat, I wish there was an option to remove the back of the booster to make it a true booster seat when my child gets older. I guess that would compromise the safety of the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By vfuller09
Virginia, United States
Easy to use and keep clean!
June 7, 2016
I have 3 of these carseats! They are very well made and easy to use. They are also easy to wipe clean. I don't think I could own a different carseat. We have now had 5 Britax carseats throughout the years! I also LOVE the click tight feature.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kyliebug
Prestonsburg, KY, United States
Great Safety Features!
June 5, 2016
This booster seat not only provides comfort, but, safety and support for my granddaughter... Love the 5 point harness..she lets us know if she feels it isn't tight enough..This is the third Britax carseat I have purchased and will have to say I would rate them all with a top star rating due to the safety features provided including the five point harness , click tight mode, and structural support. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BraxMom522
Kalamazoo, MI, United States
The Perfect Seat!
June 4, 2016
My husband and I bought this about 6 months ago to replace our Britax Boulevard for our now 4 year old, and we absolutely love it! And so does our son! As soon as we had him sit in it, he said "Oooohh!!! My new seat is awesome!" I love that is has as much protection as their other seats but works for a growing 4 year old. The harness combined with the added side protection, reassured me that our son can be comfortable while completely protected in the car!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gldangel
Cincinnati, OH, United States
Makes me feel at ease
June 4, 2016
We are a Britax family through and through! We have owned the Boulevard, Advocate, Frontier and Pinnacle. I was recently researching seats again to purchase another and I continued to return to Britax, even after researching other brands. The Pinnacle is very wide but it makes me feel like my child's head is well protected in the event of a collision.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jodi
Reno, NV, United States
Best carseat we own
June 4, 2016
We love this carseat. My daughter is in the 95% for height and we needed a carseat that would keep her in the harness beyond age 3. We got this car seat when she was 2.5years old and already forward facing due to her size and the previous carseat we owned was no longer safe read-facing, so it made sense to find a forward facing seat that would last her until she no longer needed a carseat. We opted for the Pinnacle because it has such high upper limits for size. The ClickTight installs so easily. We brought this seat to visit the inlaws and I loved our easily we could move this carseat from our car to their car and back. The clicktight ensures that it is so secure, but when you need to swap cars, it is really easy to unlock. We've taken this on many roadtrips where we were in the car for hours and hours and my now 3.5 rarely complains about being in her carseat. I am guessing this is due to the comfort. This carseat is REALLY heavy and really wide, we have only one kid in a carseat so we don't have any space issues and rarely have to carry the carseat around. The weight does make me feel better about how strong this seat would hold up in a crash and I am happy with all the extra padding. While we haven't been in a car crash and hope we never do, I feel safer on the roads with her in her Britax carseat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Safety m.
Florida
Top of the line!
June 3, 2016
I bought this when my daughter outgrew her advocate 70 CS and we absolutely love it! The clicktight install is amazing and couldn't be any easier. I love the added side impact cushions and the high weight and height limits. I also love how long lasting it is in booster mode. We couldn't be happier with our purchase. Overall we own 6 Britax car seats and we love them all and recommend them to our family and friends.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brandy99
Orange, CA, United States
Big enough for my kids
June 3, 2016
I bought this 3 months ago. Love it. My son outgrew his convertible car seat and this one is perfect. We can chose either seatbelt or harness. We chose harness because of the clicktight mechanism. Who ever thought of the clicktight is a genius. We have 2 and the car seats don't budge.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By momma2one
New Jersey
Love, Love, Love This Seat!!!
June 3, 2016
We've had this seat installed for about a month now and couldn't be happier with it. My son is very comfortable and says it's "awesome!" It was very easy to install and the click tight technology works wonderfully. The seat was snug and secure on the very first try to install. We have complete peace of mind that it is installed correctly and our son is safe while riding in the car. We transitioned to this seat from the Advocate 70 CS and the only thing I miss is the "click" noise that the Advocate has when tightening the straps. I've had no issue with getting these straps tightened at all. My son loves the cup holders and the arm rests too. We like the added side protection that this seat offers and it fits very nicely in our SUV. Overall, we are very satisfied with this seat. Great purchase!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AveEm
Gallant, AL
Toddler loves it!
June 3, 2016
We moved up to this from the Britax Boulevard and my toddler loves it! I was worried that it might not fit in my husband's compact car but it fits perfectly. It doesn't seem to take up any more space in the seat than the Boulevard did. It was very easy to install. This is another great Britax product. My daughter is comfortable and happy with her new "big girl" seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gramma J.
Atlanta, GA, United States
Pinnacle Top of Our List
June 2, 2016
We needed a great car seat for our grandson when he move to Atlanta with his parents. He was ready for a big boy car seat. He loves traveling with Granddaddy and Gramma Jane. We know he is safe and secure. We just learned grandson #2 is on the way so a $100 gift card would help his mom and dad with an additional car seat. Photos are of house we made our grandson with the substancial box.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jim19
West Covina, CA, United States
Strong and nice looking
June 2, 2016
I bought this 1,5 years ago and still look strong and looking good. I picked the green color.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SadieR
Birmingham, AL, United States
Fantastic Seat
June 2, 2016
I love the Pinnacle, I feel so safe knowing my son is so well protected. The seat is a bit bigger, luckily we only have one child currently so it hasn't been an issue for us. Adjusting the seat has been a breeze and the clicktight has made it a breeze to install.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HoytReeceMom
Eau Claire, WI, United States
Easy Installation!!
June 2, 2016
I bought 2 of these car seats for my son who is 4 years old - one for my vehicle and one for my husbands. As a certified car seat technician, I have installed A LOT of car seats and this is by far one of the easiest car seats to install! The click tight is convenient and makes installation a breeze. You don't need to get your knees up and push down on the car seat to make sure it's tight enough. You just put the seat belt through the designated slot - tighten it up a bit - and then push down the seat of the car seat until you hear the "click". It's that simple! And, it's tightly in there! I can't move it more than an inch at the belt path. It's also very easy to take apart and clean. It has an added recline feature when using the 5 point harness that my son likes as well. It's definitely worth spending the money to get this car seat!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lzgrz15
Everett, WA, United States
5 Star Worthy!
June 2, 2016
I bought this almost a year ago for my step son. I am so impressed with the side impact protection, you can't get any better with that 3 layers of protection. The click tight makes it so easy to transfer from car to car. It's more than what I wanted to spend but you can't put a price on safety! He loves his seat! When he tells you he feels extra safe it makes the cost seem like nothing! The part I loved was the booster can go up to 120lbs!! I love that it has a 9 year lifetime! I know I'll get more than my money's worth with future children! I highly recommend this seat!! Worth every penny!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom P.
Virginia, United States
Love how easy it is to use and the the added safety features!
June 2, 2016
We've had this seat for about 6 weeks now and I love it! It's super easy to get my son in and out of. The straps pull very snug with little effort! My son loves it and seems very comfortable...he even falls asleep in it from time to time. Easily wipes clean. Cup holders are easy for my son to access. Our only complaint would be lack of color options. My son asked for red but only the black, silver, and a pink design are offered in this model. We chose the Pinnacle over the Frontier due to the added safe cell side impact safety feature. This car seat is a little heavy but easy to install so I didn't mind. I'm petite at 5 foot and 90 pounds and had no trouble installing myself. Also this seat is well worth the money! The safety features a Britax provides sold me early on. After buying a different brand infant seat I tried the Britax convertible seat when my son was 10 months old and have loved Britax since. I'll never buy any other brand. I started my daughter in Britax from day one!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Britt731
Manville, NJ, United States
Best safety features!
June 2, 2016
I booty this car seat about 3 months ago for when I take my niece on car rides. What sold me on it is the triple side impact protection and the clicktight feature. I also love the honeycomb pieces that keep my niece safe if there were to ever be an accident with her in the car. The hug straps are awesome too. I just love that Britax had put safety above all other trivial features such add aesthetics and comfort. I always recommend this booster to everyone I know.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By pjamele
Undisclosed
Great Seat
June 2, 2016
We have had this seat for just about 2 years now and it will continue growing with my son. It is easy in and out of the car when needed and the buckles don't get stuck like some of the others I have encountered.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AJ J.
Washington, United States
This is great for those kids who don't like traveling. They will love it with this model, my daughter does.
June 2, 2016
I have had this car seat for 2 years now. My daughter hated to travel. She would cry and scream the whole time. We trade a few diffrent brand and nothing helped, she was still fussy. We almost gave up and figured we just couldn't go far or very offten. We felt stuck. We had a freind recommend we try Britex so we figured we would give it a try. We didn't exspect much. When we got this car seat it was easy to install and you can see the amazing Quality and the heavy duty frame. We decided to try a small trip and she was so comfortable she didn't scream or cry. We thought that it has to be a fluke, so we tried again. She was still way happier then she ever was before. It was like freedom was given back to us. we love Britex and recommend it to every parent. I could go on for days how amazing this car seat is. They are so superior to other brands. I will never get any other carseat again. We were blown away at how amazing this product is.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cvp82
Culpeper, VA, United States
great carseat :)
June 2, 2016
I bought this carseat after researching online for numerous hours and I was impressed! Love it for our petit 3 year old. Easy to use & I love the quality & Britax customer service.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dani369
Columbia, SC, United States
Easy and safe!
June 2, 2016
I couldn't wait to get my hands on the new technology of the click tight, and I was relieved at how easy it was. I used to break a sweat trying to get the seats in and out of my husbands car, who's latches are pretty deep within the seat. I also really love the amount of head protection and the usual safety features Britax always has. It has the freedom and "big kid" feel of a booster with the safety of a convertible seat. Love it! We got the all black version.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By olieNme
San Francisco, CA, United States
Amazing car seat!
June 2, 2016
I've been a Britax customer since my first daughter was born in 2012 and won't use anything else. I know have two daughters and we've had the infant car seat, B Safe, and the convertibles. Now we are moving on up to the pinnacle for my oldest while my youngest gets the convertible. This car seat is so easy to install and I love the safety it provides. Never going to another brand! Ever!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CountryGirl
Undisclosed
Britax is the BEST
June 2, 2016
I bought this for my 3 year old son and we love it! I love the easy install and the comfort and safety of the seat! My son's head very rarely falls forward when he sleeps and it is even on the most upright setting. We love it and plan on buying one for our daughter when she is old/big enough. My one and only complaint isn't even about the seat. It is about how in my 2013 Chevy Traverse, the seat belt base won't move over any at all which makes it harder to get the seat in straight since we can't center it as well. It is a little slanted but not bad at all. I'm a little on the ocd side so I notice those things. =)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amber77
Killeen, TX, United States
LOVE this car seat!
June 2, 2016
This is our second Britax car seat. Our son is nearly 6 now so he needed the larger size of the Pinnacle ClickTight. The new installation design is so much easier than the old design! This care seat makes me feel confident each time we use it. This seat is NOTHING like those cheap things you see at the stores. I would NEVER put my son in one of those flimsy things! I absolutely recommend Britax to everyone I know... and even to strangers! Britax car seats are WORTH EVERY PENNY!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By april0103
Gilbert, AZ, United States
Great durable seat
June 2, 2016
Very happy with this seat purchase. Feels very safe
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicholegianni
Ellwood City, PA, United States
Awesome carseat
June 2, 2016
I purchased this seat for my 3 year old who outgrew his advocate carseat and I love the this booster has a 5 point harness to keep him in until he's old enough to sit with a seatbelt. Very simple to install and easy to use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pammyk
New York, NY, United States
The best!
May 4, 2016
Bought this for my three year old. She is bigger then most three year olds and fits perfectly in it. She's comfortable and I know that it's installed correctly by the easy clicktight feature. I love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By stingrae1625
Billerica, MA, United States
Love this
May 4, 2016
We bought this seat when we decided to give one of our Advocates to Nana for her car since she cares for our daughter on the days I am at work. Kiddo had been getting car sick occasionally in the Advocate in my husband's car (not in mine for some reason) and we figured we'd try something less restrictive since she was now big enough. This seat was embarrassingly easy to install, first of all. It seems to be really comfortable for her, since she seems to love sitting in it now. Having space is nice, and we're not sacrificing safety to give it to her. She (and we!) also LOVE the dual cup holders that are built in. We will absolutely be buying another once she outgrows the Advocate in my car (or maybe sooner!)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By rakissfan
Birmingham, AL, United States
I Love This Britax Pinnacle 90 Manhattan
April 15, 2016
I have just unpacked this outrageously fantastic one of a kind carseat and I am already in love!!! I can tell that this is THE BEST!!! I can already tell this is a great carseat. The appearance,comfort, value, ease of use, and the feel and appearance of the impact protection. I pray that we never have to put this feature to the test, but if it happens, I feel that we have provided THE BEST accident injury protection that money can buy!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Relieved d.
Brentwood, TN, United States
Safe!
April 12, 2016
We've bought Britax seats for our kids and just had our first car accident with our Britax. It was a 4 car pile up. Our kids were terrified but not a scratch, bump, or bruise on them! We are now going to purchase our next two Britax tomorrow. I will never own another brand of car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christopher B.
Langhorne, PA, United States
Great Seat, Installs Very Easily; However very hard to tighten
April 7, 2016
This is the third Britax seat I have purchased and have been very happy with the protection the seats have provided both my children. The build quality is very good and the Click Tight system is extremely easy to use and secures the seat to the vehicle very tightly with minimal effort. However, the strap is nearly impossible to fully tighten. My wife constantly has a tough time tightening the belt to the recommended gap of less than 3 inches. I myself, at 6’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬¢‚€ž‚¢2’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬¯‚¿‚½, have a hard time fully tightening the straps. Additionally, while pulling on the tightening strap it always digs into my hands due to the fact that I have to exert so much pressure to get it tightened. This appears to be a regular complaint and I am curious as to whether it is a design flaw? Let me be clear in that I feel my child is 100% safe in the seat but it is just very hard to tighten the straps.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christopher B.
Langhorne, PA, United States
Great Seat, Installs Very Easily; However very hard to tighten
April 7, 2016
This is the third Britax seat I have purchased and have been very happy with the protection the seats have provided both my children. The build quality is very good and the Click Tight system is extremely easy to use and secures the seat to the vehicle very tightly with minimal effort. However, the strap is nearly impossible to fully tighten. My wife constantly has a tough time tightening the belt to the recommended gap of less than 3 inches. I myself, at 6â2â, have a hard time fully tightening the straps. Additionally, while pulling on the tightening strap it always digs into my hands due to the fact that I have to exert so much pressure to get it tightened. This appears to be a regular complaint and I am curious as to whether it is a design flaw? Let me be clear in that I feel my child is 100% safe in the seat but it is just very hard to tighten the straps.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CCHHunter
Leesburg, VA, United States
2-Time Returning Customer
April 1, 2016
My child has been in a Britax from the start. After hearing of their great reviews, we went out and got one for each of our car. Installation with the Pinnacle is quick and easy. My child loves it. My only complaint is that the shape of my 2015 Honda Accord back seat puts too much pressure on the strap in the rear which can make it difficult to tighten at times, overall though, I've been extremely pleased with the product and styling.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By vdominguez87
Chicago, IL, United States
My favorite car seat!
February 25, 2016
My son recently outgrew his (other brand) car seat in the 5-point harness setting, and needed to be switched to the booster mode. I didn't feel comfortable switching him out of the 5-point harness setting yet, so I searched for an alternate car seat that would work for us and came across the Britax Pinnacle ClickTight. I am in love with this seat and so is my son! It is so protective, safe, sturdy, and visually-appealing. I really like that "Circa" fabric style matches my baby's B-Safe 35 "Circa" fabric too! The seats look so sharp sitting next to each other in my vehicle. The seat is very easy to adjust/use, and my son can actually buckle and unbuckle himself (he couldn't with his other car seat) which helps me out. The only negatives I have regarding the Pinnacle are that it is HEAVY and the top-half is bulky.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KJon
Undisclosed
Love the installation but very hard to tighten the belt!
February 15, 2016
I love how easy it is to install this seat but I'm very upset by how difficult it is for both me and my husband to tighten the straps. We've owned both Boulevard and Advocate with the Click and Safe harness indicator. I may need to return this seat and buy one with the harness indicator. I'm not sure why Britax didn't include that on this seat. I would think it should be on every seat. The Boulevard and Advocate were much easier to tighten. I think this might be a design flaw in the seat based on other similar reviews I've seen.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KoolFilipinoDaddy
Japan
Awesome product....confidence in safety!
December 26, 2015
Got this seat a month ago and finally went on a family road trip. My 4 year old daughter loves the seat and said it was very comfortable. Vehicle install was quick and easy with clicktight. Extremely satisfied with Britax since this is my second seat. Did a lot of research in the past looking at its safety, design features and reputation...Britax it was. Many thanks from Japan.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LeePerez
Fort Bragg, NC, United States
My son LOVES this seat!
August 6, 2015
I bought this seat back in March (2015), and it is a great seat! It is so easy to install, my son loves the comfort, and I love how secure it feels. I feel confident that I made a great purchase!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cherlihy1234
CT, United States
SAFEST CAR SEAT OUT THERE!
August 6, 2015
We love Britax! We have one of these and one of the Frontier models and we love them both! Easy to install, comfortable for my daughter (who is on the tall side) and offer the best impact protection out there.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AndrewB
Frederick, MD, United States
We have 4 of them!
July 23, 2015
This seat is awesome, so much so we have 4 of them! We have had no trouble tightening the straps as others describe. In fact, they adjust very easily with both of our kids. Our kids love the seats and we find them very functional. The click tight technology has made the installation much better and moving between cars much smoother.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SaraT
Saginaw, MI, United States
Love the seat!
July 15, 2015
The seat is great. Pretty heavy. Love the impact cushions. Nice fabric. Don't like the colors. They should make more covers like the frontier has. The Manhattan is hideous, circa is hot, and the other is too girly for my son. Top tether is a tad hard to get used to
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ireland2015
New Orleans, LA, United States
Easy to install!
June 21, 2015
Really easy to install, especially for me as a single mom but it's pretty heavy. Don't get if planning moving between cars. Great if putting it in and leaving it. I feel my son will be very protected with this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kimm
Oklahoma, United States
CLICKTIGHT AND HEAD SAFETY
June 10, 2015
I bought 4 of these car seats. I bought one for me in the beginning to try and loved it. I'm grandma and take my two granddaughters everywhere. After trying it, I bought one for each daughter (so my granddaughters would be safe) and I bought another for me car. I love that it fits my very tall 3yr old granddaughter to fitting my very small 2yr old granddaughter. The clicktight system is so much easier to use! Thank you Britax for that! Love, love this car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jelam913
Downingtown, PA, United States
Good car seat
June 4, 2015
I've been using this for a few months. I liked it enough to buy 2 of them. Great car seat. My only complaint is that it is difficult to tighten the harness, you really have to put your weight behind it. Other than that, it is great.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JJmom
Undisclosed
5 Star Safety
May 30, 2015
Love this car seat for its solid structure. The hybrid of convertible/booster. Installation is so easy with the Click Tight system. The only complaint I have is the harness is hard to tighten. Pulling the cord is work, but you get used to it. Also, it's not as cushioned as I would have hoped but I bought this for safety first. Even with the small complaints, this is still a 5-star product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By bwilliams38574
Tennessee, United States
Great Seat
May 22, 2015
All my children have been secured in the vehicle with Britax seats because of the craftsmanship, ease of use, safety features, and comfort. My family and I love Britax products!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jilliano
Undisclosed
Best Convertible Booster seat
May 19, 2015
I love this seat because it keeps my child sitting in the correct position.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christy6044
Sandy, UT, United States
Comfort, Safety, and cupholders!
May 19, 2015
I love the Britax brand for the safety features, my son loves the comfort. The Pinnacle has the new "Clicktight" seat belt installation feature. It is awesome! Not only is it quick and easy to install, it is the most secure installation I have ever seen. Usually my husband will put all his weight into a carseat and pull with all of his might to get a tight fit, but with the new Clicktight, it is so simple, and the end result is a snug fit and my carseat will not wiggle at all! I would buy this carseat for that feature alone! But, of course the Britax has so many more great safety features. This is our second Britax, and the Harness-to-Booster means it will grow with our Toddler. Love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mama2one
Undisclosed
Quality assured
May 18, 2015
Just got it, and my son loves it...I looked online for other reviews and it quite frankly stands up to its name. It is really heavy though!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ericalc88
Waukegan, IL, United States
Great always have bought only britax
May 10, 2015
For both of our daughters we have only bought britax from car seats to convertibles to now the pinnacle great product always will be a britax customer
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gatlinac
Lake Ozark, MO, United States
ClickTight makes the seat easy to secure, the first time!
May 3, 2015
We have been Britax purchases for years. Once again, we are truly satisfied with our purchase. Excellent seat and worth the money!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MOMOF2AThome
North Carolina, United States
always stay with britax
May 3, 2015
I bought this April of 2015. I won't lie. It is a pain to install. Took me the longest time to figure out how to go from harness to booster and I honestly don't like the fact of stuffing the belts into the side of the carseat. But it works.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TiffanyJ
Indiana
Armrest
April 25, 2015
It's nice to have armrests but they are easy for the kids to bump into when getting in and out. I've thought about padding them but I prefer to buy a redefined seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By WeloveBritax
Houston, TX, United States
This seat saved my children's lives
April 13, 2015
We were in a major car accident a few weeks ago involving 3 cars. 2 of the cars involved are totaled, both of which are SUVs. My 3 year old twins and I were in one of the totaled SUVs. This seat not only protected my kids so well that they didn't even have a bruise from the chest plate, the side cushions also protected their heads from flying items and debris in the car. The seats also saved them from getting airbag burns, or even being hit by the side curtain airbags. They were in the second row captains chairs and literally came out without a bruise or a scratch. We are so amazed and we are buying the same ones to replace the ones in the wreck. The seats did exactly what they are designed to do. The only visible damage we could see to the seats was where the plastic webbing had stress marks on the safe cells. Thanks so much Britax! We are customers for life.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jeffrey
Merritt Island, FL, United States
Looks really safe, bear to install
April 11, 2015
I just completed installing the seat into my Avalanche. Not fun or easy. My grandchild is about 27 pounds, so I didn't want to use the vehicle's belts. It took a while to find the belts since they are hidden inside the seat. Using the tether that goes over the seat was another battle. The Avalanche seats do not make the installation simple or easy. However, once installed, it is easy to operate, looks extremely safe, and seems to be comfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Supermommy
Mesa, AZ, United States
Simply comfortable
April 6, 2015
This my second Britax product, and I wouldn't have anything else! For ease of installation, comfort, and style, it can't be beat! Thanks Britax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dana
California, United States
Love!!
March 25, 2015
Our daughter is extremely tall (was 41" at 38 months when we bought this carseat). It's perfect for her! She loves being able to sit up high to see out the windows in our big truck & we are able to take long road trips now comfortably! Our daughter also has Sensory Issues & the fabric, padding and straps are so comfortable for her! But most important, we love all of the safety features.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ander
New York, NY, United States
Awesome product
March 22, 2015
Love it!!! Would recommend to everyone. I have two of them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By chella28
Sacramento, CA, United States
Feels amazingly safe
March 22, 2015
I couldn't imagine putting my four and a half year old in only a booster seat, so I was thrilled to find this super safe alternative. It was also easy to install. My daughter has been thanking me for weeks for buying her this new booster seat'. She loves it and so do I!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tracee
Chicago, IL, United States
Son Loves It
March 21, 2015
My kids are on the small side. My 8 year old (50 lbs./48") had the Boulevard but was complaining that he was feeling squished (though he still fit the torso measurements and weight requirement for the Boulevard). He loves his new seat and I love that I still feel he is adequately protected. (He's more excited about the cup holders.)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Steve
Boston, MA, United States
Easy to install
March 20, 2015
It took a while to figure out how to install the Pinnacle but once i did it the first time it was super easy. It is also easy for my 5 year old daughter to get into the seat and the straps don't get in the way. She says she loves the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LilTi9er
Cypress, TX, United States
Toddler & Parent-Approved!
March 19, 2015
I'd like to start off with we have never owned a Britax product prior to this purchase. My sister loves this brand and I wasn't interested in it until I started to shop around for my daughter's next stage of child restraint. I bought this booster for my daughter's 3rd birthday because I wanted to keep her harnessed for a long time and I felt it was time for her to forward-face at least in one of our vehicles with the higher crash test ratings. The features that sold me on this model was the side impact cushions and the hugs system on the harness straps. I feel very confident to move her to an outboard seating position due to these extra safety features. My daughter loves her new "big girl car seat" and I'm glad I went with the Broadway colorway as she claims it is her favorite fashion of all. I must say, this is my favorite car seat by far. Not because of it's fashion, but because it is well built with the added safety features I was looking for to help my child have better chances in the event of an accident. Thank you Britax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Genius D.
Florida, United States
super safe, super tight
March 19, 2015
this is the real deal. no problems installing it in my car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lovie
Canton, NC, United States
Pinnacle 90
March 18, 2015
Easy install, easy to tighten and loosen straps. Love it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mandarae
New York
Excellent Carseat!
March 10, 2015
We bought this for our daughter as we wanted to buy a good quality car seat that she could use until she would grow out of it. I was very impressed by the quality and the easy installation. We will be buying another for my youngest daughter when she's ready! We have the updated Clicktight version. Love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brian999
Nashville, TN, United States
Very versatile.
February 28, 2015
We have purchased two of these car seats and have been very pleased with our sons level of comfort on long road trips. Safety features are second to none.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ecep
Undisclosed
Perfect for Taller Kiddos!
February 22, 2015
My three year old is the size of an average five year old. She has outgrown three seats in less than a year. My husband and I were at a loss and were so scared that we would have to booster train her early! Thankfully we were recommended this seat and it has worked wonders! She has YEARS left in this seat! My husband was worried about the price tag, but we are both so very thankful that we bought it! Our daughter loves her new seat and I love how easy it is to install! Even Grandma can install it (and she mostly gets every install wrong)! :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Socal M.
San Diego, CA, United States
Great impact protection
February 17, 2015
I purchased this carseat as a replacement for my son's Britax Advocate, after a car accident. My son loved this so much as he has more room and it makes him feel more comfortable. I loved it because of how easy it is to install, i didn't even need my husband's help to put this in the car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lquin
TN, United States
Wonderful! Easiest installation ever
February 11, 2015
I've had several carseats and the Pinnacle 90 is my first Britax product. I wish I'd discovered this carseat sooner. It has the easiest installation and the clicktight technology always gives an easy and secure install. I also love the weight limit, which is higher than most other carseats. This allows me to keep my son in a harness model much longer, which I prefer. As I said, this carseat is my first Britax purchase and there will be many more purchases! I cannot say enough about how satisfied I am with this product. It's well worth the investment!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mike
United States
Easy to install
February 10, 2015
I love how easy this product was to install and adjust to different children. My 7 year old daughter feels completely safe in our car now because she is in a harness.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kathryn N.
Naples, FL
Safe, easy to use, and very sturdy
February 10, 2015
Easy to install, very sturdy and safe, and comfortable. In our 08 Escalade, installation was a breeze. The car seat seems larger than normal, however once installed it took up exactly the same room as our old seat. It is much more comfortable for our 3 year old son. The quick detach seatbelt routing was very very nice and once it was tightened, this seat didn't move an inch. I would absolutely buy this product again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Vegas
Vegas, NV, United States
Just Installed ClickTight
February 8, 2015
So far so good. Installation was easy, however I did have to struggle with the clicktight release a bit when I needed to redo my initial installation. This seat is big and wide but it seems very comfortable and safe- the most import things for me. I really like the addition of the cup holders.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SD3299
Massachusetts, United States
Love it!
January 30, 2015
I decided to move my daughter up to the convertible booster from a convertible.. I love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By wah00153
Virginia
Superior protection, but TERRIBLE trying to tighten straps
January 24, 2015
This car seat is made exceptionally well and offers great protection, with the exception of the harness/straps. They are extremely difficult to tighten to a proper position once the child is in it, and it is a struggle every time we use it. Works fine with no child, but is nearly impossible with your child in it. We have two of these seats manufactured in different months/batches and both have the same issue.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rebekah88
Marysville, OH, United States
Pinnacle ClickTight G1.1
January 18, 2015
Amazing seat absolutely love it so easy to install nice tight fit my daughter loves the seat too!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jamiranda3
Chicago, IL, United States
Easy to Install, Super Safe, and Child Loves It!
December 29, 2014
We bought the Pinnacle 90 as we've had a great experience with the Marathon. Needless to say, my wife and I were thoroughly impressed with the safety features and ease of installation for this product. The Pinnacle encourages the parent to use the safety belt in lieu of the latch system, to avoid improper installation (last stat I saw showed 75% of car seats are incorrectly installed). We had the installation inspected by our local firefighters, and they even commented that the installation was simple and similar to older car seats (pre-latch era). The best part is that our child loved this seat more than the Marathon, so we're greatly pleased at the comfort factor. We'll likely get some additional padding for the long trips, but overall it's a solid product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Candyannie1234
Middletown, NJ
Great Booster
December 18, 2014
Easy, comfortable, and Safe. Perfect. Now, if it could just be a little less expensive!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By amberly
Wisconsin, United States
Great Seat!
December 17, 2014
Bought this for my 3 year old because she was ready to be out of her Marathon. She loved sneaking into her brothers frontier 85 so I wanted to get something similar. We got the Pinnacle 90 and she loves it! What's even better is that it is super easy to install (though l didn't think I would have to push quite as hard to get the click tight to lock). Even with that I would recommend this seat for sure because in all reality it is a dream to pop in and out of a car quickly and know it will be in tight and safe!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Michael
Des Moines, IA, United States
Next Phase for my Child
December 17, 2014
Hard to imagine how our parents growing up never used child seats. Well, after having baby car seat with side impact I know I made best decision in getting best option for my daughter. Now this next phase - Booster/Car seat to last many more years. God for bid something bad happens while driving, I know and feel I've invested in the safest option for my child. Hate myself if something did and I wanted to go with a cheaper and unproven option or brand. When I received the box, both my wife and I saw the box and hence the new chair as "huge." Let me reassure you, despite our initial impression after install there seems to be more room. Doesn't makes sense, but if size is hindering you (ie. due to side cushions) - don't it will fit! Also new Click install is SO EASY and FAST!!! With our busy life transferring car seats are a common place - this new install system is way better than the belt clips used before as well as anything!! Great job Britax. Only negative - is that cup holders are little angle towards the child once installed. You can play with the pitch at the bottom of the seat and/or some car backseats now allow some modifications. You may need to sacrifice comfort for a little pitch in cup appearing that drink may spill on the child. It doesn't.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 2
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.