Ratings Summary
4.8
out of 5.0
262 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5 Star
85% (223)
4 Star
11% (29)
3 Star
2% (4)
2 Star
2% (4)
1 Star
1% (2)
94%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Best there is
By Amy
from Orange County, CA
on February 21, 2021
Verified Buyer
This seat is the best there is for this category. Simply the best.
Pros
  • Everything
Cons
  • None
Love Britax
By Amy
from Orange County, CA
on February 20, 2021
Verified Buyer
Super easy to install! Fabric is squishy and soft, it claims to be “cool flow” I actually think this fabric holds heat more than the regular fabrics 🤷‍♀️ This fabric also was a lot more difficult to get the front bottom attached to the seat. These are minor things and didn’t affect my 5 stars. Love the cup holders and the extra little spot. They are crazy safe and if installed properly do not move at all.
Pros
  • Safe
  • Easy to install
  • Cup holders
Good seat!
By Carrie G.
from Indiana
on December 2, 2020
Verified Buyer
We have really liked this seat. Easy to install, safe and secure. I love the integrated cupholders, no falling off! Easy to adjust! You could not do 3 of these seats across the top is very large! Overall its a great seat.
Love this car seat
By NayMa
from Dry Fork, Virginia
on July 20, 2020
Verified Buyer
Very impressed with this car seat. Easy installation and stays in place....very secure. Purchased for my grandkids!
Pros
  • Very tight fitting doesn’t move around.
Cons
  • None
Exactly the top quality expected from Britax
By K A.
from Jacksonville, FL
on June 6, 2020
Verified Buyer
I plan to keep my kids in a 5-point harness for as long as possible, so I wanted this discontinued version of the convertible booster because it had a higher weight limit on the 5-point harness than the newer model that Britax has come out with. Luckily, this one was still in stock with Albee Baby and arrived quickly, so I didn't have to relocate the other (older model Britax convertable) in my beater car when I bought a new car. Yes, it is heavy - part of the reason it's not convenient to move between cars, but entirely worth what you get in terms of safety, appearance, comfort, and - of course - the magical two cup holders, which is apparently a big deal to little boys. For me, I like that the cup holders have zero hole, so no spills, and an additional section behind the cup for handles or other small snacks/items. This seat was easy to install, as promised by both Britax and other customer reviews, and easy to adjust to the right height for my growing child.
Great carseat
By Kyanne
from New Mexico
on May 28, 2020
Verified Buyer
I bought the frontier for my oldest son and loved the clicktight feature. I wanted to see if I would love the pinnacle more so I ordered that for my youngest son when he outgrew his rear facing seat. I love the extra protection of it and was surprised with how wide this was compared to the pinnacle. I doubt I could sit these three across if I wasn't in a bigger vehicle. I love them though and the boys and I have been enjoying the carseats.
Recent Upgrade
By RIta
from Georgia
on May 5, 2020
Verified Buyer
This is our first Clicktight car seat. We bought it for our 6yr old and we're impressed by the simple genius of the design. It uses your child's body weight to secure the seat belt. We love the Britax brand and will purchase another Clicktight for our younger children.
Exactly what we needed
By Dawn
from Gilbert, AZ
on March 10, 2020
Verified Buyer
We have a special needs child that exceeds the 65 pound weight limit for forward facing harness of most car seats and meets the requirements for a booster but lacks the maturity needed to sit properly and/or leave the seat belt alone. The 90 pound weight limit of the Britax Pinnacle solved our problem! Our daughter can now remain in a harnessed car seat. The seat is comfy and roomy. The ClickTight installation is so easy. The seat fits just fine in our Honda Odyssey. While it does fit in our Honda CR-V there really isn't room for a third passenger and reduces the occupancy from a 5 passenger car to a 4 passenger car.
I love this seat
By Kyla
from Sioux Falls, South Dakota
on March 6, 2020
Verified Buyer
It is easy for my son to buckle and I feel like he is very safe with the extra head protection on top.
Pros
  • Heavy duty seat, super easy to install.
Super cute and functional
By Nikki
from Poquoson, Virginia
on February 24, 2020
Verified Buyer
Great seat. Only con is the strap doesn’t actually click when tightening.
Britax
By Tosha H.
from Knoxville
on February 19, 2020
Verified Buyer
Another fabulous Britax addition for our family!
Pros
  • Easy to install.
  • Extra protective features.
Great seat
By Amanda
from Dover, Florida
on January 27, 2020
Verified Buyer
Was the perfect option without sacrificing safety when out child outgrew they convertible version
wonderful seat
By Ana
from Wisconsin
on January 25, 2020
Verified Buyer
love the click tight. it is a little hard to tighten the harness that last little bit, but we're still getting used to it so we'll see if we can figure that out.
Capable and strong
By Christopher C.
from Michigan
on January 20, 2020
Verified Buyer
4 stars because the packaging wasnt the best but it's a Britax and I trust them. Why pay another 100 for the newest model made of the same thing.
Super Easy Install & Super Soft Textiles
By Michelle
from Overland Park, Kansas
on November 21, 2019
Verified Buyer
We purchased this seat in order to replace our daughters Britax Advocate and so far we love it! She’s 2.5 and I wanted something she could easily get in and out of on her own which is why we opted to go ahead and get her in a harnessed high back booster, we absolutely loved the Advocate so my expectations were high. The Pinnacle did not disappoint. It is so easy to install with the clicktight technology and the textiles of the safe wash fabric are both super soft! I love that this seat will going to grow with her and last her until she’s old enough and heavy enough to be safely out of a booster seat.
Pros
  • super soft textiles
  • super easy install
  • high harnessed weights
Cons
  • none
Love this carsest!
By Tracey
from Jamestown, North Dakota
on October 15, 2019
Verified Buyer
Light weight. My son loves this car seat. This is the second we have purchased and will be buying a 3rd.
Pros
  • Higher wt and height limits with the 5pt harness
Cons
  • None
Top-Notch Product!!
By Crystal
from South Dakota
on October 6, 2019
Verified Buyer
Outstanding quality and safety! This car seat is user friendly and easy to install. The additional layer of padding on the sides creates extra protection for the child in case of side impact. It is well worth the money and gives you peace of mind knowing your child is safe as they ride!
Excellent choice
By Caroline
from Houston, TX
on October 2, 2019
Verified Buyer
I got this for my 6 year old son. We have a frontier for him in our 2nd vehicle, but I choice this one for the added safety and color to be honest. It is awesome. It definitely feels safe and and excellent choice for him outgrowing his Foonf. I don't have anything negative to say. It fits perfectly and install is incredibly easy. You won't regret it
Pros
  • Safety, easy install, looks great, quality
Cons
  • None.
Great booster
By S
from Iowa
on September 18, 2019
Verified Buyer
I love the added side protection and the look of the seat. It shipped really fast and the box was in good condition upon arrival.
Pros
  • Easy to wash cover.
  • Tall harness height
  • Can recline slightly if needed
  • Easy installation
  • 2 built in cup holders. I love they can?t come off and get lost.
Cons
  • Heavy but u knew it would be.
Best car seat ever
By Jessica W.
from Texas
on August 11, 2019
Verified Buyer
We love the Britax brand. The pinnacle is perfect for my older kids. Albee baby has amazing customer service. We ordered with about a week to spare for a long road trip. We weren’t sure if it would make it in time. We got it with plenty of time to spare. I recommend Albee baby to all of my friends.
Pinnacle
By Tosha
from Knoxville , TN
on August 9, 2019
Verified Buyer
Highly recommend this harness booster! It was an adjustment from the Advocate, but took no time getting used to. I know my child is safe in it and that makes for a happy mama.
Pros
  • Straps release super easily (once you figure out where the release button is).
  • Easiest, out of my three, Britax car seats to install.
  • Sturdy!
Cons
  • Doesn?t click when tightening the straps.
  • Have to be cautious of the shoulders when tightening the straps as they can pinch the child if the shoulder pads are not placed just right.
  • Finding the release hook the first time was a major struggle.
Easiest install!
By Colleen
from Germany
on June 29, 2019
Verified Buyer
I didn't consider Britax seats until the SafeWash option came out, but we've now purchased two of the ClickTight seats and couldn't be happier with the ease of installing and using them. I can't believe how easily and quickly I can get a super tight installation--where have these seats been all my parenting life?? Even though this seat is a little bulky around the top, I was recently able to install three car seats across a second row (this one plus two Clek Fllo's) by alternating rear-facing with forward-facing. There are a couple of little quirks with this seat, but neither is a big deal. If you need to adjust the headrest, you have to do it before buckling the seat. And the cover sometimes comes undone from the seat at the lower two corners--there are little plastic clips that don't always stay in place--but again, not a deal-breaker.
Pros
  • --Super easy (and fast!) to get a perfectly tight installation
  • --Easy to clean/maintain
  • --Easy to adjust headrest (no re-threading of harness) before harness is buckled
  • --Not bulky at the bottom, so can sit right next to another rear-facing installed seat if that second seat is also narrow enough at the bottom (like a Cleck Fllo or Diono Radian)
  • --No added flame retardant chemicals in the washable cover
Cons
  • --Heavier and a little bulkier than I'm used to, so takes some extra maneuvering when getting it in or out of the car
Love it
By Jill
from Arkansas
on June 14, 2019
Verified Buyer
This is our second pinnacle Click Tight. It’s a heavy duty seat, which I love. Easy to install and buckle. Easy to clean as well.
Pros
  • No fire retardants or harsh chemicals
Cons
  • Heavy
Quality and Service
By Matt G.
from Olathe, KS
on June 10, 2019
Verified Buyer
Best in class seat in regards to quality, comfort for my child and simplicity with install. We are exceptionally happy with the price, speed of delivery and customer service we received. Britax has improved the ease of install and for that I’m grateful. Excellent product (our 4th Britax car seat purchase!!!) !!!
My daughter loves her new chair!
By Bobbie
from NC
on June 9, 2019
Verified Buyer
This chair was SOOOOO easy to load into my van! I was so amazed by this! No struggles at all! When my daughter sat in it, she said it was so much more comfortable than her other seat...graco xl. I'm so glad we switched to this seat!
Love Albee Baby and Britax - Great Team
By Cynthia
from Knoxville, TN
on April 29, 2019
Verified Buyer
This car seat is our 2nd booster product and our 7th Britax item. This booster is also very quality oriented in addition to some great engineered design that makes us feel secure. One connector harness was left out and Albee Baby exchanged my seat before the returned one hit there address. With this team in place for our bundles of joy we have piece of mind. Highly recommend!
Pros
  • If you have a child who gets hot easily this will allow air flow
  • Quality Construction
  • Ease of Use
  • A little Heavy (in a protective way)
  • Our little ones love the comfort
  • Drink holds are great and placed well
  • Arm rests also placed well
  • Multiple age use
Cons
  • A little heavy
Ultimate safety
By Laura
from El Mirage, Arizona
on April 29, 2019
Verified Buyer
The car seat is a lot bigger than I expected, but I love it. There is a lot of padding on the sides and the seat looks very comfortable. My son loves it and I have peace of mind knowing he is in a safe comfortable car seat that will grow with him.
Pros
  • Excellent quality, comfortable, breathable material, nice design
LOVE this seat!
By Jennifer J.
from Charlotte, NC
on April 18, 2019
Verified Buyer
We transitioned from a Britax Advocate to this Pinnacle and we couldn't be happier. Our daughter loves this seat, and with her growing, it is so much easier for her to get in and out of the seat. A lot of reviews mentioned how hard it is to tighten down... Not at all! Especially when you rethink how and what you're tightening. This seat will tighten down at the shoulder, rather than the chest. This doesn't mean that it's not snug at the chest, it is, but the method that you move the straps is a bit different. So easy though. Plus, triple side impact protected!!! TRIPLE!! I called Britax customer service just to confirm. They were so nice. Also, this seat installs SO EASILY! We 100% recommend this seat.
Customer Images
Cons
  • None
Love it!
By Shay
from Dallas, TX
on February 28, 2019
Verified Buyer
This was my first Britax purchase. The clicktight install is genius and so easy to do. My daughter loves this seat. I am happy with my purchase.
Customer Images
Very difficult to tighen straps!
By Terri57
from Connelly Springs NC
on February 28, 2019
Verified Buyer
Have been using these seats just over one week. The seats are VERY easy to install but are VERY difficult to tighten. Have seriously thought of returning as I only have to install one time, but must fight to tighen the straps enough to ensure my grandchildren are safe several times each day.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Very difficult to tighen straps!
By Terri57
from Connelly Springs NC
on February 28, 2019
Verified Buyer
Have been using these seats just over one week. The seats are VERY easy to install but are VERY difficult to tighten. Have seriously thought of returning as I only have to install one time, but must fight to tighen the straps enough to ensure my grandchildren are safe several times each day.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Very difficult to tighen straps!
By Terri57
from Connelly Springs NC
on February 28, 2019
Verified Buyer
Have been using these seats just over one week. The seats are VERY easy to install but are VERY difficult to tighten. Have seriously thought of returning as I only have to install one time, but must fight to tighen the straps enough to ensure my grandchildren are safe several times each day.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Very difficult to tighen straps!
By Terri57
from Connelly Springs NC
on February 28, 2019
Verified Buyer
Have been using these seats just over one week. The seats are VERY easy to install but are VERY difficult to tighten. Have seriously thought of returning as I only have to install one time, but must fight to tighen the straps enough to ensure my grandchildren are safe several times each day.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Very difficult to tighen straps!
By Terri57
from Connelly Springs NC
on February 28, 2019
Verified Buyer
Have been using these seats just over one week. The seats are VERY easy to install but are VERY difficult to tighten. Have seriously thought of returning as I only have to install one time, but must fight to tighen the straps enough to ensure my grandchildren are safe several times each day.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Very difficult to tighen straps!
By Terri57
from Connelly Springs NC
on February 28, 2019
Verified Buyer
Have been using these seats just over one week. The seats are VERY easy to install but are VERY difficult to tighten. Have seriously thought of returning as I only have to install one time, but must fight to tighen the straps enough to ensure my grandchildren are safe several times each day.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Very difficult to tighen straps!
By Terri57
from Connelly Springs NC
on February 28, 2019
Verified Buyer
Have been using these seats just over one week. The seats are VERY easy to install but are VERY difficult to tighten. Have seriously thought of returning as I only have to install one time, but must fight to tighen the straps enough to ensure my grandchildren are safe several times each day.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Very difficult to tighen straps!
By Terri57
from Connelly Springs NC
on February 28, 2019
Verified Buyer
Have been using these seats just over one week. The seats are VERY easy to install but are VERY difficult to tighten. Have seriously thought of returning as I only have to install one time, but must fight to tighen the straps enough to ensure my grandchildren are safe several times each day.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
The best option for your booster seat kiddo!
By Jessica
from Billings, Montana
on February 25, 2019
Verified Buyer
We debated for a long time over which high back booster. We want the safest option for our 40lb, small body, 6 year old boy. Even though at 40lbs he fits the weight requirements for just a booster seat and seat belt, we did not feel that was safe for him. We decided to go with the Britax Pinnacle Harness Booster. I love that he can use the harness for quite a few more pounds, 90lbs to be exact. And then he can continue to use the booster and belt option until 120lbs. The click tight install was super EASY. The Safe Wash- Otto fabric is so slick. Easy on and off, with machine washable and dryer safe! We are so happy with this car seat and my son loves it!
Love this seat!
By Naketa
from Damascus, Oregon
on February 16, 2019
Verified Buyer
This seat is great. I have a 4 year old that is as tall as a 6 year old so she was too tall for other seats. This seat is heavy duty, safe, and will easily be installed into any vechile you need. I loved it so much I bought a 2nd for our other vechile.
OTTO Safe Wash Car seat
By Sarah
from massachusetts
on February 16, 2019
Verified Buyer
I love it! Although i have not had to wash it yet, my kids say they are very very comfortable :)
The Best of the Best
By Mommyof3
from Michigan
on February 13, 2019
Verified Buyer
This is the second Britax Pinnacle Clicktight Booster Seat I have purchased. Absolutely love them. super safe, easy to install, comfortable and just overall the best of the best. You can't get any better than this!
Pros
  • easy to install, super safe with the triple fabric, easy to clean, comfortable, dual cupholders.
Best Uses
  • tall children, or correct weight and height. love love love these seats!
Cons
  • absolutely none. some people may complain that it is difficult to tighten the harness, but you just need to pull the slack from the lap section to the chest and then pull the tightening belt and voila! No cons at all.
Best Safety Money Can Buy
By Mother 3.
from Michigan
on February 3, 2019
Verified Buyer
Britax tests at the required speed in crash tests and again at higher speeds. Their quality and extra effort by going above and beyond with their testing makes this the best of the best. Its the booster with triple padding and all the other standard safety features. When it comes to our little ones, there just isn't a price tag. Luckily, when you are able to purchase this user friendly and priced right seat from the best, you get the best and can sleep better at night. Thank you Albee Baby for your quick shipment and excellent pricing and thank you, BRITAX for being our favorite car seat maker of all time! :)~
Pros
  • Price
  • Safety tests above and beyond
  • triple padding
  • best of the best for the booster seat line.
  • easy to install
  • easy to adjust
  • easy to use
  • child loves it
Best Uses
  • as recommended. we purchased these since our 42 pound 4 year old had completely outgrown the Britax convertible seat because of height! :)~ This seat fits perfect and was easy to install. great price and best value out there for safety and piece of mind!
Cons
  • None.
Top rated booster seat and a great price from Albee
By NMgramx3
from Chicago
on December 28, 2018
Verified Buyer
Tope rated booster seat, at a great price, and my granddaughter loves it. Says it's super comfy. PS: My daughter is a pediatrician
This seat is great
By Jeff
from DeWitt, Michigan
on December 13, 2018
Verified Buyer
I'm very happy with this seat. It has a long useful life and will be usable by our kids for a very long time. We feel confident this seat represents the best value compared to all others. Plus, it's very easy to install and remains nice and tight to the car. Very happy.
Great product that offers top notich safety.
By Cathy
from Gilroy, CA
on November 14, 2018
Verified Buyer
Albee processed my order quickly and the Britax Pinnacle car seat was delivered in a timely manner. The car seat had a recent 2018 manufacture date .The Albee 20% coupon made it even more affordable. With or without the coupon I would have bought it as I was looking for the safest car seat on the market. The seat did take some time to adjust to my grandson and properly install in our SUV. However reading the instructions is very helpful. If you have other Britax ClickTight products this installs in the same manner. It is a heavy car seat as are most Britax car seats and I wouldn't want to move this from car to car on a regular basis. We have had no issues tightening or loosing the straps. My 4 year old grandson loves his new seat. He sits up high and has a better visual on what is happening on the road. The built in cup holder is a plus since it also accommodates his drink and cars too. We are very pleased with this seat and highly recommend it.
Pros
  • This the Cadillac of car seats so you will pay more. The weight is an indicator of how sturdy it is built and the
  • extra layer of protection. It is a very roomy and the extra 4 inches of width in the headrest area wasn't
  • noticeable to us but we installed it in a mid sized SUV.
Impossible to latch after using for about a year
By RLF777
from Texas
on November 14, 2018
Verified Buyer
We bought this car seat about a year ago. At first, it worked fine, but now the latch that allows you lock the seat belt down to secure the car seat has become impossible to snap into place. Even with the seatbelt out of the way it has to be slammed into place to get it to secure. Extremely disappointed given the cost of this car seat. Poor quality and design.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Impossible to latch after using for about a year
By RLF777
from Texas
on November 14, 2018
Verified Buyer
We bought this car seat about a year ago. At first, it worked fine, but now the latch that allows you lock the seat belt down to secure the car seat has become impossible to snap into place. Even with the seatbelt out of the way it has to be slammed into place to get it to secure. Extremely disappointed given the cost of this car seat. Poor quality and design.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Impossible to latch after using for about a year
By RLF777
from Texas
on November 14, 2018
Verified Buyer
We bought this car seat about a year ago. At first, it worked fine, but now the latch that allows you lock the seat belt down to secure the car seat has become impossible to snap into place. Even with the seatbelt out of the way it has to be slammed into place to get it to secure. Extremely disappointed given the cost of this car seat. Poor quality and design.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Impossible to latch after using for about a year
By RLF777
from Texas
on November 14, 2018
Verified Buyer
We bought this car seat about a year ago. At first, it worked fine, but now the latch that allows you lock the seat belt down to secure the car seat has become impossible to snap into place. Even with the seatbelt out of the way it has to be slammed into place to get it to secure. Extremely disappointed given the cost of this car seat. Poor quality and design.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Impossible to latch after using for about a year
By RLF777
from Texas
on November 14, 2018
Verified Buyer
We bought this car seat about a year ago. At first, it worked fine, but now the latch that allows you lock the seat belt down to secure the car seat has become impossible to snap into place. Even with the seatbelt out of the way it has to be slammed into place to get it to secure. Extremely disappointed given the cost of this car seat. Poor quality and design.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 6