FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
119 Reviews
5
87% (104)
4
10% (12)
3
2% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (1)
97% Recommend this product (116 of 119 responses)
By Gayle
Howell, Michigan
The only brand I trust
February 14, 2021
This seat is easy to install, adjust and use. The slots to the sides make buckling in so much easier. It’s worth the price, since it doubles as a booster and meets all of our needs, an easy 5 stars.
ProsEasy to install Simple adjustment Comfortable Wipes clean Steel frame
By Samantha
Buffalo
Recline features
February 12, 2021
My son hates the bucket seat, we were able to put him in this convertible seat with less of an incline than the bucket while still staying safe in the recommended recline for his weight/height while still rear facing. This made a huge difference for longer car rides as well. Great looking and also easy install!
By Parrish
Savannah
Great seat, crazy fast shipping
February 3, 2021
This seat is so awesome! The perfect step up from his infant carrier
By Heather
Washington State
Love this seat
February 1, 2021
We bought this seat so that we could have a seat in each vehicle. I wanted something with plenty of cushion for long trips and a longer rear facing weight limit. I love how easy the install is. It reminded me of the snuglock on the infant carrier from Graco we had. My toddler loves it has two cup holders and seems pretty comfortable in his seat. We bought this seat in August 2020 and I wish we would have bought it sooner.
By Shane S.
AL
Focused on safety
January 26, 2021
If safety is your main concern, this may be the product for you. This is a device committed to protecting children. This is not a multi product that is part car seat, part child carrier, part stroller seat , and part baby bed. This is a serious safety device focused on child protection.
By Peter
Riverview Fl
Great Car Seat
January 25, 2021
So glad I purchased this Britax car seat. Great value and one of the best out there in the market. Safety is A+
By Brittany
Russellville, AR
Great seat
January 15, 2021
We received this seat quickly. I wanted to switch to a convertible seat as my daughter was getting heavy. We researched for weeks and decided that this seat was the winner for us. Super easy to install, love the 2 cup holders, and my daughter seems comfy. Would recommend!
By Tasha
Jacksonville, FL
So comfy
January 10, 2021
I love how cushiony this car seat is, I originally wanted it because of the materials used to make it (no toxic chemicals, etc), but was pleasantly surprised by the soft comfy cushioned seating. He did not like being in the car until we got him this car seat. In addition, it will be useful to my baby until he grows up! Very happy with it.
ProsCushiony, comfy, grows with baby, no chemicals, good looking.
ConsBaby has been able to get the cup holders out on his own but not a problem really.
Best UsesLong car rides.
By Paula
Colorado
Solid, safe and secure
January 2, 2021
We spent a lot of time Reviewing car seats and we are very satisfied with our purchase. We have owned a chicco and a safety first car seat and the britax surpasses both in solidarity and fit, built like Ft Knox with a steel frame and still comfortable for the child. The straps are also not prone to Twisting, so easier to keep the orientation straight.
By Geneveve
New York
Great Price, Happy Mom!
December 19, 2020
I love this car seat. It was very important to me that my children's car seats are obviously safe and free from as many flame retardant and harmful chemicals as possible. This car seat does not disappoint, the eclipse black contains no flame retardant chemicals and Britax is known for their safety measures. Albee baby had the best price I could find for this car seat and shipping was fast!
By updateCategoryParent
Schaumburg
Love it
December 16, 2020
Easy to install
By Danielle
Huntsville, AL
Love Britax!
December 15, 2020
After researching car seats we have always gone with Britax for their high safety standards. Now with our 3rd child we love the option of the One 4 Life car seat! No more buying the next size up we are set!
By Chantie
Chicago
Strong and sturdy!
December 7, 2020
We only have had britax car seats our infant car seat amazing ! This convertible car seat beats my expectations. We had a Graco one at first and hubby said it wasn't sturdy. Once we got this one ! It is perfect and easy install in like two seconds!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By M
Rhode Island
Great carseat!!
December 3, 2020
I love the color, cup holders and fact that it's washable, however the best part is the safety features. Clicktight is the best carseat system we have used, and we love the ease of transferring it from one vehicle to the other.
By updateCategoryParent
Detroit, MI
Fast shipping after Black Friday
December 3, 2020
During this nightmare called 2020 it was amazing to receive this car seat LIGHTNING FAST with free shipping. I appreciate that the vendor ships UPS and had my order out by the next day. I even input my address wrong and had to email them twice correcting my own error. Impressed with the service from this company. Would recommend!!
By Nicole
Las Vegas
Great car seat!
November 20, 2020
After searching around for several weeks with many comparisons being made, I found that Britax car seat was the optimal choice for us. We have a Nuna Rava and needed a second car seat since it became difficult to keep switching seats between 2 cars. My son who is now almost 2 sat on this car seat very comfortably! It’s very comparable with our nuna. Love the reclining ability and the spaciousness of the seat. It locked in pretty tight to our car which was a plus because safety’s always first. The two cup holders on the side is actually very convenient and my son loves to put his water there. I’m not a big fan the color but can overlook that because of Britax’s Safety ratings are so high.
By Tiffany
Atlanta, Georgia
Love this seat!!
November 18, 2020
I spent a lot of time researching what the best car seat for my little one would be when I realized we were about to transitioning from an infant seat. After much research, we decided on this car seat & I am so glad we did! It is easy to install and is super safe! There is lots of room for baby to grow and it is comfy for baby to sit in. Haven’t cleaned yet but so far no trouble.
By Heather
Murrieta, CA
Love this seat!
November 1, 2020
This seat is a tank! We love britax and how easy the install process is. This seat feels so sturdy!
By AL
VA
Easy Install
October 28, 2020
Love the seat overall, except my kids get in it and pull the cover for the headrest off the sides every time. I’m constantly having to fix it. It maybe be the design or how my kids get in the seat. But out of all the seats I’ve used, this is by far the easiest to install and use. I do wish the anti rebound bar could be used forward facing as that was part of the reason I originally purchased it. My girls love the comfort of the seat and no longer complain about the straps hurting or being too tight like their old seats. I’m happy we replaced them and purchased these.
By Alison B.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Love this carseat
October 28, 2020
Easy to install. Compact and fits well in my 2017 Hyundai Tucson. Also easy to move if needed. Also got here so fast! I will be using Albee baby more in the future because of the great service. 10/10.
By Karla
Boston, MA
I like it!!
October 24, 2020
Easy to install and really comfortable.
By Dinielle
Clearwater, Florida
We love this seat
October 22, 2020
I have two of these and my daughters live them. It's super comfortable and breathable. Easy to install and easy to adjust buckles and latch in. Great seats
By Annie
Shellman, Georgia
Great seat!
October 9, 2020
We purchased this seat after tons of research and were so glad we did! Easy installation, sturdy, easy to clean. My little one is very comfortable in this seat. Highly recommend!
By Charlye
Republic, Missouri
Worth every penny.
September 22, 2020
Purchased after my 2nd child was born. I had used the “normal” infant carrier followed by a competitor convertible car seat with my 1st. I WISH this was an option when she was born. Click connect is a game changer, both kids seem more comfortable than in any other car seat. L O V E.
ProsClick connect is game changer
By michele
Las Vegas, Nevada
I love Britax
September 18, 2020
I have been using this company since I had my older kids 20 years ago. Such great quality car seats.
ProsThe # 1 pro!! Is the straps DO NOT twist. Most car seat straps do, but Britax does not. LOVE LOVE LOVE. Babies are so comfortable in this seat.
ConsOnly con, is the seat is very heavy. But worth it
By Amanda
WI
Easy install!
September 13, 2020
We love the ease of the install. My son loves riding in it!
By LotharHP
Rocklin, CA
Moves too easily
September 10, 2020
This is a nice looking seat that has a lot of great features but it moves way too easily. I have to reinstall it every few days because pulling the strap to tighten the chest straps moves it so much. I've referred to the manual and installation videos and I feel like I have it installed correctly but it just keeps moving. I have it rear facing and it seems to pull the seat up and towards me so it's crooked on the seat. I'm not sure if it just doesn't work with my car or if it's a bad car seat. I hate it though and if I could return it I would. Definitely not worth the price and the hassle. Also, the fabric is washable but it's such a pain to take it off and put it back on. There are 7 different pieces to take off and it took me 45 minutes to get them all back on properly. I really hate this car seat and I doubt I will be buying this brand in the future.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Marissa
Amarillo, Texas
Best Convertible Carseat
September 9, 2020
The best car seat out there! Lots of padding making each car ride super comfortable!
By sw
Southwest
Britax One4Life
August 28, 2020
Excellent craftmanship and safety features. We wish all products for children were made this safe and sturdy. Highly recommend this product.
By Maday
Austin, Texas
So comfy
August 20, 2020
Our baby LOVES her car seat!
ProsSuper cute, strong and if baby is tired it?s really to lay it down
By Missy
Nashville, Tennessee
Easy to install, baby seems comfortable
August 18, 2020
After MUCH research I decided to go with the Britax One4Life after our son outgrew his Mesa car seat. I debated between several brands and models but ultimately went with this one because every sales person I spoke to said Britax is known for their safety and I love their "click" technology because I know instantly that it's installed correctly. I also love that it has two cup holders for snacks and food, I like how easy it is to clean and I like how easy it is to loosen the straps as I take our son in and out. This fits in my Grand Jeep Cherokee but only if you move the front passenger seat up a bit so keep that in mind if you have a smaller car. Otherwise I love everything about it and love Albee and their 20% coupons and fast shipping!
By Hawkeye272
Petersburg, NY
Sturdy but hard to adjust the recline angle
August 15, 2020
This is an impressively strong and heavy seat. We replaced our B-Safe with this one and are pleased overall. However, one major gripe is the difficulty in pressing the orange recline angle adjustment button(s) on either/both sides of the device to change the recline angle with your child in the seat. For example, if your toddler is awake and the seat is upright, but, become sleepy and you try to recline the seat, good luck. It's a royal pain the in butt.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JaMil
Katy, Texas
Buy it!
August 14, 2020
This is a great car seat. It is large so I would not put it in a small car but it is very comfy for baby. My daughter sitting in it for car rides. I wish it came is other colors but that is a minor preference.
By Catherine M.
MO
Great carseat
August 13, 2020
We purchased this for our one year old and she loves it. It is so comfortable for her. Easy cleaning and easy install. I would recommend this carseat.
Proscomfortable easy install easy clean nice color Straps don't twist
Consthe release strap is a little hard to find and to push
By Jessica
Long Island
Love this seat!
August 10, 2020
We love this seat. So comfortable and nice relaxing recline!
By Crystal
Anna, Texas
Superb
August 7, 2020
We have owned the Graco 4 Ever, the Graco Milestone and now we upgraded to this one. We upgraded because of the 50lb rear facing limit. The Gracos only go up to 40lbs. My 3yo is nearly 40lbs and I'm just not ready to flip her forward yet. She LOVES her new seat. She had started complaining that the Graco hurt her bottom and between her legs. This seat has extra padding in the seat and the padding on the belly buckle is great. It's super soft and she is so much more comfortable. For me, I love how easy it was to install and how easy it is to unbuckle her one handed. I find the button to release/loosen the straps to the harness a bit hard to get to. That would be my only complaint. The added ARB doesn't bother her and she puts her feet up on it. The cupholders are easily in her reach. The padding on the neck and shoulder straps stays put. It does seem well ventilated and doesn't get too hot. This feels like a luxury seat. I debated a lot on which seat to choose and I am so happy we chose this one. Shipping was very fast as well!
ProsExtra padding One handed unbuckle Easy install
ConsButton to loosen harness straps is hard to reach
Best UsesBest for extended rear facing, up to 50 lbs
By Emma P.
Alabama
4n1
August 6, 2020
We love it! We have all Britax car seats and this ones just genius!!
By Alexandra
Georgia
Best convertible out there!
August 4, 2020
We absolutely love this seat! We brought our newborn home in this seat from the hospital. The straps came from below his shoulders, installation was by far the easiest I’ve ever had, and it’s been super easy to strap him into the seat. It isn’t that bulky at all for a convertible seat either. I also love that I can throw the cover in the washer and dryer if it gets dirty. It also rear faces to 50lbs which makes extended rear facing very possible and easy. I recommend this seat to every parent out there.
ProsEasy to install. Machine washable and dryer safe Dishwasher safe cup holders. Rearfaces to 50lbs ClickTight installation is beyond easy and fool proof. Great colors to choose from.
ConsIt can be a little heavy.
By Lo
Portland, OR
Great carseat!
August 4, 2020
Plush and looks extremely safe. Our little one has not cried once from being in this seat. Love that it rear faces until 50 pounds!
ProsSafety Comfort
ConsNone
Best UsesExtended rear facing
By loveemtolifemama
Arkansas
GREAT EXCEPT FOR BOTH RELEASE BUTTONS
July 26, 2020
I really like this carseat. It's comfortable for my child, has great safety features, and was easy to install. The negatives are that the release button to loosen the straps is under the seat cushion. It's difficult for me to find and reach with my thumb. Also the release button on the buckle is very hard to press. I have't decided if I'm going to keep it or not because it would be a daily annoyance.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NayMa
Virginia
Great Carseat
July 20, 2020
Very impressed with this carseat. Easy installation and stays in place....feels very safe and secure. Purchased for my grandkids!
ProsStays in play.
ConsHeavy but worth it!
By Tam
Georgia
Great Car seat
July 15, 2020
I live the car seat and I really loved the deal I got from Albee Baby!
By Susan P.
Colorado
Great Car Seat
July 14, 2020
Great car seat!
By MommaSam
Ham Lake, MN
Super Happy
July 14, 2020
we got this car seat after my son grew out of the infant car seat and it works great! I was worried that my son would be to big for the rear facing settings since he is so big but we've been able to keep him rear facing and hes got plenty of room to grow before we can't. it was also in at least the top 3 of every safety list I looked up and it's sup easy to clean. once you figure out how to install it it's super easy! just all over love Britax and am so happy with my purchase! i will definitely be staying with them for all the kiddos to come.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kristal
Frazee, Minnesota
Love this seat!
July 12, 2020
This is my third Britax seat and it did not disappoint! Love how my daughter is a bit more reclined/comfortable even forward facing! The click tight feature is amazing and makes installation a breeze!
By Jennifer
PA
Sturdy and safe
July 2, 2020
I love that this has machine wash covers and that it goes to 50lbs. I also love the addition of the cup holders. This is such a safe and sturdy car seat!
By heather315
California
Everything and than some!
June 22, 2020
This carseat is everything I have been looking for. I go to the extreme of research and decision making when buying products. Not to mention every time I spoke to a seller I was always pointed to the direction of this seat first. Now those sellers could have made the sale on the high priced seat and had me on my way because many times, I thought I was sold. I went for the other brand seats and was not finding the most important features of all. Which in my opinion is proper installation so that the seat will protect during the event it is need. Not only does this seat install in minutes with easy of effort it has so many great features for baby and parents. The padded cushioning is over the top for comfort, shoulder straps with no rub pad protectors that don't move, three different adjustments for the between the leg buckle, whole seat recline with proper guidance for neck support, cup holders you can remove to wash, great style and fabric, the no thread straps using adjustable headrest control, the straps stay open wide for loading and don't tangle, chest clip stays in place with woven harness fabric. I could go on and on, rebound bar for protection and extended rear facing seat time. How about accessories to buy like a new cover as they grow. I could not find the quality in any seat on the market besides this one. I bought a very high brand infant seat that I never made me actually go over the product and feel great about it. Britax has completely made me a loyal customer. Thank you, Britax.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kate
Colorado
Amazing
June 17, 2020
This is such an incredible seat all around. Comfy, sleek, easy to install, etc. I will never buy another convertible seat
By Kelly W.
Boston Ma
Review - Britax One4Life
June 17, 2020
This seat is amazing.. the install on this seat is one of the easiest on the market. My almost 8 month old is so comfortable in it. I highly recommend. We will be purchasing one for our other vehicle.
By Amanda
Cleveland, oh
Great car seat.
June 16, 2020
Fast shipping and communication with the seller. The car seat is great and easy to install. The strap to tighten the chest clips is hard to tighten tho
By Ginger
Kentucky
Best Car seat on the Market
June 10, 2020
We love this car seat as it will protect her up until she no longer needs one. The design of it makes us feel comfortable with her being safe. The color is amazing. Albee Baby was so easy to order from and delivery was fast even on a holiday weekend. We would highly recommend both the seat and the store
By Delicia
Macomb, MI
Love our Britax seats!
June 9, 2020
We love our britax seats and was super excited when we found out they made one that now went all the way to booster. Safest ones made of steel - worth the money!
By Amara
Country Club, Missouri
Awesome choice!
June 9, 2020
This seat has a lot of great benefits and very easy install which makes a seat more love able. This seat is heavy but that is due to the Steele frame inside the seat that offers more protection for your special cargo it’s holding. I would give this 10 stars if I had the option!
By Morgan
Floresville Texas
Great seat
June 5, 2020
If you need an all in one this seat is great It offers higher harness slots for ff kids so it truly lasts long The install is so easy and it’s so comfortable for them My daughter never complains anymore We love this seat
By Karen
Tennessee
Great seat!
May 31, 2020
This is my first click tight seat and it is so easy to install! The materials are great quality and there’s even small vents on the inside of the seat, which is perfect for my litter heater of a baby. I love that this one comes with cup holders too.
By Brittany
Rogers, AR
Love this seat!
May 28, 2020
Our little guy was miserable in his infant car seat, but he seems to be much more comfortable in the One4Life. It’s so comfortable and it was really easy to install. Can’t wait for him to grow with this seat!
By Sue
Colorado
Great car seat
May 28, 2020
My 4 year old loves his new car seat! I like the new design of the clicktight. Easier to open than the older version. The only thing I don’t like is the crotch strap is a little too short even at the third level. Otherwise great overall.
ProsRoomy Cup holders New clicktight design
ConsShort crotch strap
By Sherry
NC
Easy install
May 25, 2020
This seat is easy to install. While it is pricey it should last until we graduate out of carseats. I also love that the fabric can be removed for washing.
ProsEasy install
ConsHeavy
By Laura C.
OH
LOVE IT
May 22, 2020
I honestly love this seat. I will say that when you first get it, the straps are pretty hard to adjust due to the unique webbing and it can be a little frustrating. We haven't been traveling much due to the pandemic, but we've had this seat for a few weeks now and it's getting easier to adjust!! My baby is large for her age and I think she'll fit much better once I take the infant insert out at 20 lbs, she fits in it just fine now but it can be a bit of a pain when I'm in a rush. I definitely think once it's out I'll have more leeway with the straps. She really loves being able to see more than when she was in her infant seat as the sides aren't so high! Plus the most reclined position helps her see more too. Even at it's most reclined, it is more compact than my Britax BSafe Infant seat!! I'm in a 2013 Kia Optima and I can actually have my passenger seat in it's original position instead of shoved up into the glove box lol. I seriously love Britax so much and this seat has sealed my brand loyalty forever!! It's an AMAZING seat and I am so happy we got it.
ConsHard to adjust straps at first
By Erin
Madison, Wisconsin
Love This
May 21, 2020
I bought this seat after my Nuna Rava order was cancelled from another company. It was super easy to install and my daughter loves riding in it. The purple color is perfect for her and she always looks so comfortable. I will be getting a second one when my next baby is out of the infant seat.
ProsEasy Install
By Grace
Frisco, Texas
Good Car Seat
May 19, 2020
This is a really good car seat. Really good protection. The only one issue that I think of with this car seat is I can't put in in middle of back seat.
By Alejandra
Arlington, Texas
Good car seat
May 17, 2020
This car seat is awesome the only reason why I’m rating it a 4 stars is because of the material of the straps, they are rough. Besides that this car seat looks beyond comfortable! While it is a bit bulky and heavy I wouldn’t expect it to be smaller as it goes up to 120 lb. After much research I decided to go with this car seat as 1 it can rear face for up to 50 lb and 2 the weight limit is high compared to other car seats. I love the all black as it makes it look smoother.
ProsComfortable, sleek, pretty, weight limit, 50 lb rear face limit
ConsHeavy/bulky
Best UsesTo stay in one car
By Celie
Lafayette, Louisiana
Good but bulky
May 17, 2020
Great quality seat. She is 13 months old, >99% and she fits well, with plenty of growing room. I do find the harness is a little stiff and it is a little difficult to pull the harness in the rear facing position. However, such a safe seat- perfect for my husband’s true. Will need something smaller for my Highlander.
ProsComfy, cup holders, 50lbs rear facing, spacious.
ConsHarness is tough to pull, too bulky for small suv
By Gcook
Winona mn
Britax
May 17, 2020
We loved our infant seat so we bought another britax. Wanted one that will last longer. Love the color of it and is very nice. I just dont like how hard it is to tighten her straps by pulling the click tight like your supposed to. I love everything else.
ConsHard to tighten the straps
By Wen
NC
Original Was Damaged
May 14, 2020
When we first received this car seat, the plastic tab at the top of the seat which kept the fabric tucked in was split nearly in half. Albee was very quick to send a replacement. Replacement was much better - but the plastic tabs still look a bit flimsy. The seat is very padded and very easy to install. I don't mind the weight of the seat due to the steel frame. Baby seems to enjoy it much more than previous Chicco seat on longer trips. I just worry about the plastic tabs breaking in the future!
ProsPadding, ease of installation, secureness of seat when installed.
ConsPlastic parts that keep fabric in place are flimsy.
By Mstewart24
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Fast shipping!
May 5, 2020
I’m very impressed with how fast the shipping was from this company. The car seat came intact in the box and I was able to use a coupon. The car seat seems like great quality. I’ll know in a couple months how the baby likes it!
By Sam
New Jersey
Highly recommend
May 5, 2020
My 6 month old son and I love this car seat, he loves the comfort while I love the safety!
ConsThe chest clip is a little hard to pull tight.
By MichiganMommy14
Kalamazoo MI
Best seat Ever
May 4, 2020
This seat literally took me 5 mins to install, you can’t beat that!!! Safest and most comfy seat too, both my babes love their Britax and the fact that this seat goes until a booster makes it even better then my other seat, the Clicktight boulevard
ProsInstall Color Comfortable Head protection One seat for life
ConsNone yet
By MARIE
Greenfield, Indiana
Love this
April 27, 2020
This is a very good carseat.
By allyherrm
Georgia
Best car seat!!!
April 23, 2020
For all you expecting moms, new moms, or moms debating on convertible car seats, get the Britax One4Life! Literally a game changer! We had other car seat brands and took them back because they weren't easy to install/uninstall, I could never get them tight enough and I never truly felt like my child was completely protected. This is the third Britax ClickTight I've bought, and just when I didn't think a car seat could be any easier to install, Britax comes out with the One4Life. It literally takes me 5 minutes to install/uninstall a Britax and I can actually get it tight enough to where it doesn't move an inch. I can't say that about the other brands we've had. I love the Britax One4Ever!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Em
Idaho
Better than amazing
April 17, 2020
I LOVE this carseat! This was my top choice by a long shot for a reason and it got even better once I got it in my car. The material is super soft. My son (7 weeks old) fights getting into carseats, but this one he hasn't fussed once, I swear it's the best sleep he has when he's in it. It was the fastest installation I have ever had and because of it I'm considering replacing the seats I have for my daughter and his other seat with clicktight. I also really like that it has the option for clicktight or LATCH. I can't get over this seat! It's perfect in every way.
ProsEverything! The fabric, installation time, adjustments, fit, style
ConsIt's just a little wide, perfect for me because I only have two carseats in my small car, if I had more, I wouldn't be able to fit everyone
By Cari H.
Toccoa Ga
Super comfy
March 14, 2020
This bad boy is stout , heavy , and lots of mushy . Not to mention super easy to operate . Can’t wait til she’s forward facing !!!
By Julio
San Diego, California
Amazing carseat
February 20, 2020
Amazing carseat looks awesome and baby is very comfortable...
By Jbeezy
Los Angeles, CA
Best car seat ever
February 19, 2020
I now have two of these car seats in two different cars. At first, I only had one, but after trying two other high end seats, which I found difficult to install and tough to clean, I had to purchase another One4Life. Installation has been so simple, it's easy to move from car to car. It's built like a tank, you can feel the thoughtfulness that went into making it safe. It's also the most comfortable, with generous padding, soft material that doesn't wrinkle and degrade, and has generous recline options. I love our One4Lifes, I just hope they make optional cover sets available soon!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By momof3boys
Crowley, TX
We I’ve it!!!
February 16, 2020
After doing so much research, I am so happy I decided on this carseat! It’s perfect!! My son loves it and it fits perfectly in my Honda Odyssey and not to mention so easy to install!!
By Courtney
Chicago, IL
Such an awesome seat
February 12, 2020
This seat is so well made! Britax really thought of everything when they introduced this car seat. It was such an easy install, i was able to do it with an injured right hand. My daughter is very comfortable, and the air vents they added on the side definitely make a difference in keeping her cool.
ProsEasy install
By Samantha
New York
Easy to install
February 12, 2020
The click tight installation is a breeze!
By Jodi
Fort Myers, FL
Best convertible car seat we’ve ever bought
February 12, 2020
Easiest install ever!! I fell in love with the clicktight feature on another seat I use for my other child and wouldn’t purchase any other brand just for this feature. I know the car seat is secure and installed properly. It’s a no brainer. The level indicators are very useful and straightforward. I have a chunky baby and he is very content in this car seat. The only con is the weight of the seat. I loved this seat so much I purchased a second one and will be buying a third in the near future.
ProsEasy Install with clicktight feature. Comfy materials. Roomy seat 2 cup holders Machine washable (although I have not had to wash it yet) Recline button is super easy to use and adjust. 9 recline positions Seat clearly marked for seat belt path for rear/forward facing
ConsThe seat is very heavy.
By Jen
Salem MA
I love this car seat and so does my daughter!!!
February 9, 2020
This car seat is amazing!!! The click right makes installing not only easy but super tight! It truly installs in seconds! It’s super comfy and my daughter loves it. It’s heavy but not super bulky like most sears which is nice. We got the purple and the color is so cute. It’s very easy to recline and adjust the straps. If you need to move car seats around a lot, get this one! You won’t be disappointed with this seat, britax did an AWESOME job with it!! (There’s also an anti rebound bar you can purchase which is nice!)
ProsMachine washable, Comfy, Cute, Quick install, easy to adjust, Safe, sturdy, anti rebound bar
ConsI can?t find any!
By Clairy
Media, Pennsylvania
Solid construction but value for money unclear, review for use with under 1 yr old
February 6, 2020
We bought this for our second car (Ford Focus) which we use less often in general and rarely with our child >1 year old. The idea being, we would be using this seat for baby everyday permanently in the near future. The seat is solidly constructed, heavy, and well padded. It is easy to install, however it does require either pool noodle or towel to ensure it is properly angled on the seat, and even then it feel like it's less stable than our infant car seat. After purchase I wrote to Britax customer service to request the Anti-Rebound Bar, this seat has the openings below the cup holders to add it. They wrote back that it is on back-order until March 2020. I received no further information on when or if I could purchase it after that date or be put on a list to buy. At the time of purchase on Albee Baby I either did not see or there was not the option with the ARB on this site. Although there is an infant insert, the straps are harder to pull tight compared to an infant car seat. That said, it seems very comfortable for our child and baby seems to enjoy the greater field of vision that this seat has compared to the infant car seat.
ProsSolid construction Good quality seat fabric and components Seemingly comfortable even for infant
ConsTricky to get to feel stable ARB on back order Likely less ease of use if used everyday for infant Hefty investment
By Dylan
Pensacola, Florida
Britax never disappoints!
February 5, 2020
Britax makes great car seats! This one is packed with safety features and is so easy to install! I would highly recommend this car seat.
By Karapg
Warsaw, IN
My daughter LOVES this carseat
January 29, 2020
We had a different brand carseat for my 8 month old daughter originally and she HATED it! Screamed and cried everytime we put her in it, so we decided to bite the bullet and buy her a different one. She falls asleep so quickly in this! Typically if she's tired, she will be asleep less than 2 minutes later. Other times, she sits in it quietly looking out the window or happily babbling to us, but no more crying! This is such a cozy, plush seat! I can't recommend this enough! SO happy we bought it for her comfort and safety!
ProsComfort Neck cushions Lifetime
By Erin
North Carolina
Awesome!
January 24, 2020
Got this to replace the backup car seat. Took about 10 minutes or less to install. Toddler loves it and seems very comfortable in it! I have a nuna convertible in my car (family car) and the install on these is about the same, without the $450 price tag. Super easy to install and with click-tight, confident that it is safe.
ProsEasy install Toddler likes Removable cup holders Easy install 👌🏻
ConsNone yet, have had about one month
By Mar?a L.
Florida
Amazing product!
January 23, 2020
Just as expected!! Britax is the best brand ever! We are absolutely happy with this chair.
By Briana
Virginia
Comfy and soft
January 19, 2020
Super soft and comfortable! Easy to install in the car and doesn't take up a lot of space. She is finally not crying in the car!
By Hailey
Mt. Pleasant, Tennessee
Cage of armour!
January 19, 2020
This seat is very well made and makes me feel extremely confident with my sons safety in it. It appears very comfortable and the installation is very quick and easy compared to other seats I have had in the past.
ProsFast and easy install, machine washable cover, removable cup holders, very comfortable, super nice appearance, easily adjustable, overall very nicely made seat.
ConsHeavy to move, seat information such as manufacturer date and model number is difficult to find and format is confusing to read.
By Abraham
McAllen, Texas
Safe Car Seat
January 18, 2020
Excelent car seat
By Danbee
Schaumburg, Illinois
So nice and plush!
January 13, 2020
This car seat is so plush and squishy! I also love the way my daughter looks in it. We had a different car seat that had a different seat form and she always looked so uncomfortable sitting in it. Now with this car seat, I don’t feel bad having her in it because I know she’s comfy! And the installation is a breeze! The latch system is easy, and the click tight is wonderful! Just click up, pull in, and push down! So much less fuss. And yes, the seat is heavy, but what else do you expect from a steel contraption? I’m excited to be able to use it until she’s older
ProsSquishy, plush cushions, easy to install, easy to use, cupholders, easy to understand recline system
By Debra
Marshfield WI
The Best Britax Yet!!
November 6, 2019
So excited to have cup holders! Love the color! Extra pads around head. Very comfortable says 3 year old. Very easy to install, using backwards. Easy to adjust if day a 11 month old needs a ride!
ProsNone yet
ConsHeavy
Best UsesDifferent size children
By jess1416
Jacksonville, FL
Style Forward and Safe Car Seat!
November 4, 2019
I received the Britax One4Life All in One Car Seat as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I was excited for my son to try the One4Life Car Seat. The seat, which has a 10 year life, will take my 3 year old through his car seat/booster seat years. My favorite thing about the Britax brand is their commitment to safety and the One4Life is built with features such as the "Safe Cell" technology, a high strength steel frame and a shock absorbing head rest. I also am a big fan of their "click tight technology". After finding the right position (there are 9 recline options!!), on the easy to read indicator, it took me less than a minute to install the seat. Getting my child in the seat was a breeze. My little guy was happy with how "soft" the seat felt and he was super excited about the two cup holders (which are dishwasher safe!!). We live in an area with year round warm weather and I could tell the " Built-In Cooling Channels & Ventilated Mesh" was making a big difference. He was no longer sweaty when I removed him from his seat! Finally, I love removable cover. My son is prone to motion sickness and the cover is so easy to remove, clean and put back on without having to remove the harness. BIG WIN for us as we have struggled with seats in the past! I have found a seat that meets both the safety factors I value while still being comfortable and durable for my son.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MamaOfTwo
Cincinnati, OH
One4Life All In One Car Seat- so many great features!
October 26, 2019
Absolutely love the Britax One4Life All In One Car Seat and found the following features amazing compared to previous seats we've used: - Never buy another seat again. When they say "One4Life" they really mean it! Not only does the seat grow with my child, it is also made to be extremely durable and easy to care for. Anyone who has kids can appreciate both aspects not only for little ones who are tough on the seats but bring their messes wherever they go. We washed the padding initially but also had several messes we spot cleaned with a baby wipe and the seat looks great. - Easy to install! Britax has made huge strides in improving installation for its seats and the One4Life is a testament to that. The seat can easily be installed forward or rear facing with a few quick steps. We tried this out with myself (mom) as well as grandma and both of us found it to be a great process that we still had confidence in baby's safety. - Safe and reliable. This is one of the most important things we looked for in a seat and we're happy to find stellar reviews not only for Britax but for this particular seat. The additional padding around little ones head makes me feel more comfortable, backed by extensive testing and a brand known for putting your child's safety first. Again, there are many great features and benefits to this seat, these were just a few we thought were worth mentioning. Highly recommend this seat and trying one out for your little one (for now and many years to come). Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this all in one car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LaurenW
Lancaster, PA
Love this seat!
October 25, 2019
I received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I was so excited when I saw I was getting this seat! I've heard great things about Britax seats, and now I know why! I love that this seat can carry my daughter through all the stages of car seats. I was also really happy about the 50 lb rear facing weight limit, because extended rear facing is important to me. I appreciate the safety features and am confident that my daughter is protected. Adjusting the recline, strap tightness, and strap height is so easy with this seat. Installation was no problem following the provided instructions, and I really liked the click tight feature. My daughter thinks the seat is very comfortable and there is plenty of padding. The only negative I have with this seat is the weight, and it's not very compact from front to back. However, I think that is to be expected with convertible car seats. Overall, I love this seat. I will be using it for a very long time!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By hsell2020
Perrysburg, OH
Britax Safety & Functionality For the Win!
October 24, 2019
As parents of 3 children, 3 and under, we have some experience with moving kiddos to a new seat once they hit a certain weight or height. Not anymore! The Britax One4Life All in One carseat is the only one we will ever need. The first thing I noticed about the One4Life car seat when I opened the box was how sturdy it is. It looks and feels super safe and secure. The padding itself is so soft and completely removable and washable (yes!). We all know how important that is with babies and toddlers. I also love that it has dual cup-holders. Now my toddler has room for his water and a snack. ;) One of my favorite features is the 9 levels of recline. Especially if we have another baby, and use this car seat with an infant, it's crucial that it be reclined more. As far as the installation goes, it was pretty straightforward. The ClickTight installation is different than we are used to, so it took my husband 5-10 minutes to read the instructions and figure it out. The car lap belt actually goes inside the seat. Now that we have installed it once, the next time should be much easier. The biggest drawback for this seat is the size - it's quite large! We have it installed on a bucket seat and it works just fine. But if you're searching for a seat to fit in a smaller car, this probably isn't the one for you. I'm thankful to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing us with this seat to test and review!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah
Houston, Tx
Love this car seat!!
October 23, 2019
This car seat is fantastic, we love how roomy it is and that it will grow with my child. It’s extremely easy to install and adjust as needed.
By jrerion
North Augusta, SC
Perfectly versatile and frustration-free car seat
October 22, 2019
After the birth of my third child, I was dreading the need to invest in multiple car seats all over again. With every child, we've faced the option of either buying a seat for every family member who would be transporting the child, or constantly moving one seat between cars, risking improper placement with every move. When I learned that I was going to test the One4Life car seat through the Stellar Product Testing Panel, I was literally jumping out of my own seat with excitement. This seat makes transfer between vehicles simple, and the ClickTight feature ensures that it's placed quickly and correctly every time. The only hindrance to transfer is the heavy weight of this seat, so that's just something to keep in mind. Not only is this seat super convenient and designed to be used for every stage of your child's development, but they really did think of everything when designing this seat. It never occurred to me that maybe the inconvenience of moving the buckle out from under my child every time I place him in his seat could be fixed, but they did it! Tired of having to take a seat completely apart to adjust the harness? Not anymore - the harness easily adjusts with one simple action. Along with the quick recline feature, this is the most versatile and frustration-free car seat I've ever had the opportunity to use, and is perfect for families with multiple children, multiple vehicles, or simply anyone who wants a car seat that makes life easier.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sarahkrumwiede
Green Bay, WI
Big enough cup holders and easy installation!
October 22, 2019
Thank you Stellar Product Testing Panel for the opportunity to review this seat. What a breath of fresh air! It's nice to have cup holders that are big enough for a water bottle. The install was so much easier than other carseats we've used. When you lift the seat, the seatbelt gets routed nicely without having to take the carseat apart or remove fabric. Also when switching vehicles or moving it, there is an actual handle you can lift it with. It's the small things, and they got them right. There is only one thing I found confusing, the front bottom fabric isn't attached, kind of hangs off (everywhere else is neatly attached) and doesn't have a place to be attached. That doesn't effect the usage of the seat and is really just a design decision that baffled us. We love the seat and couldn't be happier.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hhamilton34
Hartselle, Al
Best Britax Yet!!!
October 22, 2019
Let me start out by saying that I have always been a fan of Britax for their safety and ease of installation with ClickTight. They have taken a big step up with their One4Life All in One Car seat. I love the idea of having one car seat from birth to big kid. This helps out parents in a world of ever growing pricing and products. Add in some of the new and upgraded features and this makes a great new car seat. We previously had a Britax Boulevard for my 3 year old. Love it, but missed that it didnt have cup holders, which is more important than you realize! My daughter has loved having her cups and snacks back with her instead of holding them in her lap. (And then dropping and asking for them the rest of the trip) The previous ClickTight feature made it so much easier to install than some other brands of car seats that I own, but it could be hard to twist the button to get it to release. The upgraded ClickTight version is a breeze to work. So much easier to squeeze the buttons and release and then clicks down and secures the car seat just as well as the old version. Another feature that is nice, for those of us in the South, is the built in Cooling Channels! Car seats get hot and knowing this gives a little breeze give peace of mind to mom. I would recommend this car seat to anyone who wants just one car seat from birth to big kid or for those graduating from the bucket car seats. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this all in one car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JenEiserman
Chicago, IL
Super Comfy & Easy-to-Install
October 22, 2019
We LOVE this car seat! Its is MUCH easier to install than other car seats we've used. The easy click to recline button is my favorite; it makes finding the perfect spot for your kid's current stage SO easy. It's also SUPER comfy. My two-year-old climbed right in and refused to get out (I usually have to fight him into his seat). The only downside is it is a big seat - we would not be able to fit one of these for each of our kids in our car. But, if you've got car space, this seat is GREAT! I received this seat through the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laurel_Olivia
Austin, Texas
One4Life Fan 4 Life!
October 21, 2019
I have a 4-month-old and a 3.5-year-old, so I've been able to test our new One4Life in 3 different capacities: rear-facing for the baby, rear-facing for the toddler, and forward-facing for the toddler. I love the idea of a convertible that grows with them from infant to big kid and love how easy it was to transition it from one setting to the other. The infant padding inserts keep my baby nice and snug, while my toddler has plenty of room to feel comfortable and not cramped when the infant inserts are removed. The wide range of recline and headrest settings allow for a comfortable fit no matter what age or stage I'm using it for. This seat delivers the safety features that Britax is known for - from the steel-frame and Y-shaped top tether to the ClickTight installation. I am impressed with how solid this seat is. It is a lot heavier than other seats, but I don't plan to move it too often. I appreciate that this seat rear-faces up to 50 lbs. and 49" - definitely at the top of the range for rear-facing limits in car seats. It also supports big kids in booster-mode up to 120 lbs. so I know my babies will be safe in the car long past their baby years. This is my first time to experience the ClickTight install and WOW, I love it! It gives me such peace of mind to know that no matter who is installing the seat, it is easy and straightforward to get a quick and secure installation every time. It makes me that much more comfortable with leaving the car seat with grandparents or babysitters without having to worry that they're securing our most precious cargo correctly. There are also a lot of great convenience features like shoulder pads that stay attached to the seat back, a crotch buckle pad, easy-to-remove cup holders, and vented side panels to keep kiddos cool. Britax also put a lot of thought into storage of different pieces. The top anchor strap tightens flat against the back when in rear-facing mode so there aren't loose straps hanging, the LATCH buckle stores nicely under the ClickTight compartment, and when you convert to booster mode, there is even a place to store the harness and buckle under the seat. All in all, I am really impressed with the One4Life and I'm so thankful to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for giving it to us to try out!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By amydabs
Texas
Awesome all I. One!
October 21, 2019
I am a huge fan of products that have longevity - we started using this seat when my son was 18 months old, and I absolutely love that it will be the only seat he will need from now on! Hands-down my favorite feature is the click tight system. It makes installation a breeze! It also has so many reclining positions that it's a cinch to find the perfect one for your vehicle and child. And bonus - the cup holders are big enough for most of our sippy cups and they come out easily to be washed. Of course, safety is the most important and the Britax name says it all - I 100% trust this seat! I was given this all in one car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 2
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.