FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
491 Reviews
5
79% (386)
4
17% (81)
3
2% (9)
2
1% (7)
1
2% (8)
93% Recommend this product (456 of 491 responses)
By Faith
Stover, Missouri
Excellent!!!
August 15, 2019
Have tried other car seats but this one is definitely our favorite by far! So many nice features but what I appreciate most is that it is one of the less chemically contaminated car seats I can safely put my child in. Have already recommended to friends and family.
By Aliza
Flushing, NY
Great car seat - straps can get twisted though
April 10, 2019
This is a very safe and sturdy car seat - it also seems to be quite comfortable. The one con is that the straps get twisted frequently which is pretty annoying.
By Mamalife1212
Atlanta
Mostly good
February 28, 2019
I liked the Britax safety and price tag of this seat. Unfortunately and it turns out, not having cup holders is a major issue. My three year old just drop some her cup because she has no where to put it. The Britax cup holder sold separately has many many bad reviews. In addition, there's only 2 crotch strap adjustments. She's starting to complain it hurts. I would say this seat was great from 12 months to 3. But I can foresee us replacing the seat in the future. I'd still recommend the seat. It was a good price, safe, and lasted a couple years.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Miri92
undisclosed
Baby does not fit
December 27, 2018
I bought it for my newborn because your description states that it can be used since birth. But sadly my baby does not fit at all. Her head drops sideways in a very uncomfy manner and can hardly breathe. Very disappointed with Britax since for obvious reasons I can't use the seat. Also the belts cannot be adjusted right around her legs... I don't really understand why the description states that it can be used for newborns if it is not true.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amanda21
Omaha, NE
Perfect for rear facing and forward facing
October 6, 2018
We bought two of these for our oldest child. He rear faced in this car seat for over a year after he outgrew his infant britax carseat and is now forward facing. It has worked great in both positions.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nenana
New England
Very sturdy.
August 28, 2018
This convertible car seat is very sturdy and feels like it would give excellent protection. The directions are complete and fairly easy to follow to install the car seat.
By Christine
Florida
Excellent Carseat
August 15, 2018
My daughter & son in law have two of these car seats. Son in law a fireman and daughter is in the medical field. Safety number one. The only car seat to there standards . Grandma had to buy for grandson on the way.
By Amanda
Massachusetts
Great Value
August 2, 2018
I love Britax products, they can't be beaten when it comes to quality and safety. I was so excited to find this car seat at a super deal. My son is very comfy in his new seat.
By JTsMom
Ohio
Easy to install and durable
July 26, 2018
My son is 8 and has Down syndrome. He will be small enough for a seat for a long time, and this seat is still working for him. Super easy to install, take in and out if needed, and he can even hook the harness himself because the belts don't twist like other brands.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By K H.
Connecticut
Love this carseat
July 11, 2018
I have to admit that I was a little skeptical when I ordered this car seat for my grandson. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. What an amazing value! Easy to install and so comfortable.
By Saruuuuhhhh
St. Louis, Missouri
Fantastic Sturdy Car Seat
June 7, 2018
I am very impressed with the car seat! It is very sturdy, easy to install and is easy to put our six-month-old in and out of. It fits great in our sedan (Chrysler 200). I'm not crazy about the print, but you can't beat the price and the material is well made. Overall, I would purchase it again. Britax & Albee now have a loyal customer.
ProsEasy to install Well made Safe Straps easily move Fits well in sedan
ConsKind of heavy when putting into the car
By OurFam
CA
Works great
June 7, 2018
I agree with out reviews - please disregard the reviews where people are using the car seat erroneously. The latch system works great in cars with anchors, easy to tighten and they stay tight until physically loosened. Straps adjust perfect for my very large 2 year old. I'm not a fan of chest clips but they are required in the U.S. - no issues with them breaking.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tosha
toshamacdonald@yahoo.com
Awesome car seat!
June 4, 2018
This was exactly what I was looking for. Safety is number one and it doesn't get safer than Britax. My baby girl loves it. She is 15 months and 20 pounds rear facing. I have four kids and they all ride in Britax seats.
By Gerald
MI - Michigan
Great Seat at a Great Price
May 31, 2018
This car seat was very easy to install (correctly) with the LATCH system. it is very well made compared to others we looked at.
By Danny E.
Grass Valley, ca
great car seat!!
May 23, 2018
we have had this car seat for 4 years and have had no issues with it. my daughter is now 4 and fits perfectly. if you follow some of the other pointless reviews of some people misusing the seat then you will be steered in the wrong direction about this seat. for example, you dont buckle you kid in the seat with a winter jacket, the straps are not supposed to be all the way above the shoulders. anyway, the seat is very easy to install using the latch system but the only down fall for us is removing the seat to put in another car. the latch belts dont easily loosen which in my opinion can be a good thing so you dont have to worry about it loosening on its own. cleaning is very simple. it is one of the easiest to take apart. (i have been dealing with car seats for the last 13 years). i just washed it this last weekend. took me all of 60 seconds to strip it down, belts and all. the longest part was waiting for the washer and dryer.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Danny E.
Grass Valley, ca
great car seat!!
May 23, 2018
we have had this car seat for 4 years and have had no issues with it. my daughter is now 4 and fits perfectly. if you follow some of the other pointless reviews of some people misusing the seat then you will be steered in the wrong direction about this seat. for example, you don't buckle you kid in the seat with a winter jacket, the straps are not supposed to be all the way above the shoulders. anyway, the seat is very easy to install using the latch system but the only down fall for us is removing the seat to put in another car. the latch belts don't easily loosen which in my opinion can be a good thing so you don't have to worry about it loosening on its own. cleaning is very simple. it is one of the easiest to take apart. (i have been dealing with car seats for the last 13 years). i just washed it this last weekend. took me all of 60 seconds to strip it down, belts and all. the longest part was waiting for the washer and dryer.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rocio
San Leandro, California
Great Car Seat
May 18, 2018
I really liked this car seat. Is comfortable and you can modify it to be all the way up or leaned back when the baby is sleeping.
By sWv
Walterboro, SC
We have a Winner!
May 7, 2018
Fast delivery, easy set up! Looks great and my little one loves it!
By T N.
Memphis, TN
Excellent seat, excellent service
May 2, 2018
This seat is such good quality! All the materials are excellent and the finishing touches make for a great product. I was very pleased with the shipping time, and the price was unbeatable!
ProsFits well, rear facing, in my sedan, at recline position “3,” for my 1 year old. All the seat Padding is plush, straps don’t twist easily and extra touches like the comfort pad on the buckle keep the straps from pinching baby’s chubby legs. This seat will grow with my child, very well!
ConsWould be a tight squeeze in my sedan, at the recline setting for a smaller infant.
Best Uses9 months, and older, if using in a sedan. Perfect for any age, in a larger vehicle.
By Juli
Las Vegas, NV
Perfect
April 26, 2018
I have four of these Car seats. Two in each vehicle and they are amazing have never had any problems with them. Would highly recommend
By Nikki
Roanoke, In
Best Seat!!!
April 16, 2018
This is the 5th Britax car seat we have purchased for our 4 children. Four of them have been the Marathon and we couldn't be happier! They are easy to move from one car to another and strapping the baby in is a breeze!
By Kristina
Staunton VA
Love it
April 13, 2018
Great quality, cute design
By Jared
Tennessee
Quick shipping & good product
March 31, 2018
Carseat arrived quickly & everything appears to be great- we used this same model carseat with my first child & wanted to get the same one the 2nd time around- glad to find it much cheaper on this website
By Isha
Boynton Beach, Florida
Great Seat
March 22, 2018
I had a Boulevard for my son. I thought I was purchasing another BLVD until I saw the box at the front door. I considered returning it since I really wanted a blvd. I decided to keep it and it is actually really nice. Easy to install, very comfy looking, and I love the colors!
By Tennille V.
Coral Springs, Fl
Love this car seat
March 21, 2018
Always use Britax for each of my kids. Such a beautiful seat cover and easy strap adjustments
By L
Wenatchee, WA
Love this car seat!
March 19, 2018
We are very happy with this car seat. It's always difficult to narrow it down when you have so many factors to consider, including price, but this was a surprisingly easy choice. After a little research this one checked all of the important boxes and Albee Baby offered the lowest price (with free 5-day shipping).
ProsComfortable, wide size Heavy duty steel frame (this is a GOOD thing) Super adjustable (rear and forward facing option) Our son loves the blue/black colors Incredibly easy to install with the latch system
By Stephanie
Edmond, OK
Love this website
March 18, 2018
I got a top rated car seat for a fraction of the cost it would be from any other regular retail store! I will definitely be purchasing all future car seats from this sight!
ProsFast shipping Great price Variety
ConsAbsolutely zero cons
By T B.
Tacoma, WA
Love this car seat!!
March 8, 2018
This specific car seat met all the safety requirements I was looking for in a seat for my one year old. Love how comfortable she is rear faced, also how youre able to adjust the seat easily. The color and pink giraffe print is even better in person!
ProsSafe and secure.
ConsNot the lightest car seat but itā€™s not really an issue if you arenā€™t constantly switching it in and out of your car!
Best UsesRear facing and reclining features make the car seat safe and comfortable.
By ELDD
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Love this seat
February 24, 2018
As a mother and a nanny I've isntalled and used many different seats. My Britax marathon is so much easier to use and install then any other seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By fahd
Champaign, Illinois
reasonably priced
February 19, 2018
I like this product because it is reasonably priced comparing the function that it provides. it works for both directions and easy to install on any car.
By James11
Slidell, LA, USA
Easy to install (2010 BMW X5)
February 7, 2018
We purchased this seat for times when we have our only grandchild. This make and model seat was the preferred choice of our daughter. After installing It we feel that this seat was an excellent choice.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By James
Slidell, Louisiana
James C.
February 5, 2018
My wife and I purchased this car seat to use for our Granddaughter. It's a wonderful product, she finds it very comfortable and it was very easy to install in our 2010 BMW X5 (we mounted it in the rear seat facing forward). We highly recommend this product. We find it very sturdy and well crafted. Sincerely, James C., Slidell Louisiana
By Rosanne B.
Wlfd, Ct.
Great car seat
February 4, 2018
Easy to secure into car. Child seems comfortable in it. Love the safety of it.
By L K.
Philadelphia, pa
Great seat for an awesome price
January 24, 2018
We have been a fan of Britax brand since our first baby. The safety features and quality never disappoint. This is now our third baby and third Britax purchase. AlbeeBaby has the best price and just as described. Shipping was fast too!
By Melissa
Jasper, Tn
Britax Marathon
January 21, 2018
I am very pleased with this casr seat. I especially like the safety rating. The seat in comfortable and it is easy to wipe off.
ProsSafety rating, easy clean fabric. Easy to install.
ConsHeavy.
By NewOrleansBelle
New Orleans, Louisiana
Amazing Deal
January 18, 2018
I absolutely love the Jet Set, Britax Marathon. My toddler is very petite and this car seat fits her perfectly. It is so easy to put in the car. I am so impressed wiith Albee Baby. I received the car seat quickly, and was extremely pleased that the price is as is. Most companies just add on extra fees at the end of the purchase, but Albee Baby held true to thieir word.
Best UsesSmall sedans
By Pamela
Oconomowoc, WI
Perfect car seat
January 14, 2018
This is our second one of this same car seat. It is easy to install and my tall 1 year old is very comfortable sitting rear facing in this! The quality of Britax car seats never disappoints.
By anna s.
anna.sanchez@me.com
Came super wuickl
January 14, 2018
Love this car seat, and it came a week before the estimated arrival date!
By Albert
Columbia, SC
Fits my needs
December 26, 2017
I had an older Britax Marathon car seat and this one is exactly what I needed to replace the older one. Easy to install and fit the child.
By Amie
Milwaukee wi
Just perfect
December 12, 2017
My item was ordered and arrived within a week. Everything arrived as expected. I was very happy with my purchase.
ProsGreat brand, good price.
By Jolie
Youngsville, Louisiana
Great seat
December 11, 2017
We recently purchased this seat after a ton of research and speaking to friends regarding their previous car seat purchases. My daughter loves this seat and she naps while we are in the car. The pattern is so cute and I'm very happy with our purchase. It fits well behind the front passenger seat in our midsize SUV
ProsVery comfortable for baby Fits well in vehicle
By REO1016
undisclosed
Easy to get child in and out
November 12, 2017
This seat is excellent quality for the cost and has allowed my child to grow with it from under one year until almost five and still fit in it comfortably. It's great for smaller cars and has enough padding for comfort on long drives. I've used lots of car seats that are a challenge to properly tighten your little one in properly or loosen the straps and this one is fantastic and so easy to use!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BradB
Oconomowoc, WI, United States
Saved our daughter's life!!
November 2, 2017
We had this car seat for about a year before it was put to the ultimate test. Our 6 month old SUV was T-boned at 55MPH and rolled over 2 times before coming to a stop on the passenger side. The car that hit us hit the driver's side rear door where my 4 year old daughter was buckled into the car seat. We were both hanging in the air when our car stopped rolling. My wife and 13 year old daughter were on the passenger side. The 4 year old only had a small scratch on her face from the broken glass. The car seat and side airbags saved her and all of our lives. Thank you Britax. Needless to say when we bought our replacement seat it was another Marathon, but this time a click tight model.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cindy S.
Clear Lake, WI 54005
Great Car Seat
October 31, 2017
I needed a car seat that would grow with my grandson. This one has easy to use features like the shoulder harness adjustment and I also like the different options for securing it to the car.
By Darlene
Asheville, North Carolina
Great car seat and at a very good price.
September 29, 2017
I love this car seat easy to use and my granddaughter loves it
By lovemygirls
Texas, United States
Completely Satisfied
September 16, 2017
We bought the Britax Marathon just before our daughter turned one. She just turned four and we couldn't be happier with the seat. She's 3 1/2 feet tall and 45 pounds, and the seat still fits her well. We've had no issues adjusting straps as she grows, and removing the cover for cleaning is easy. We've used it comfortably in a Honda Accord, Toyota Camry, and an SUV. We spend a lot of time on the road and see no reason why we won't be able to continue using this seat well into the future.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashley
San Francisco, ca
Cute. Comfy. Great price. Sturdy
August 30, 2017
Bought this seat in a different color 3 years ago for my son. We have loved it. Had to buy again for my daughter. It is so sturdy and safe feeling. Easy instal. This color is super cute and not to girly. Love.
By Marcy
Grand Rapids, MI
Love Britax
August 16, 2017
We have owned numerous Britax car seats over the past 8ish years and they certainly do not disappoint. We own a Chevy Traverse and this seat fits perfectly in it. It's not obnoxiously large when installed in the vehicle and has a sturdy (metal) frame.
ProsPerfect size with room to grow
ConsBe careful installing not to tangle the latch belt when tightening - it will take you a while to untangle it if you do ;)
By Kristen
Salt Lake City, Utah
Great Seat!
August 13, 2017
We got this as a second car seat for my sister to use. It's better priced than the clicktight and not as easy to install, but still the latch system works great. If you're not planning on moving the seat in and out of the car then I would definitely get this seat. Cover is easy to remove and wash.
By Megan
Ft. Worth
Great Car seat!
August 5, 2017
We bought this car seat as a second to the exact one we already have just a different cover. I like this one better because it seems to breath better. My daughter has not been sweating on her back like she was before.
By Julia
Tampa, Florida
Love Britax
July 31, 2017
I bought this seat for our second son. I've been a Britax customer for 5 years now. I love the updated model since the 2012 version. I found this seat on sale and Albeebaby shipped it out very quickly! I received it within 4 days! I totally recommend Britax and Albeebaby to anyone.
By Kara
Newton, Ma
Great car seat
July 28, 2017
This seat is perfect for us. Veryeasy to instal! It seems comfortable with thick, cushiony pads on her shoulders. Highly recommend
By Kata
Newton, Ma
Perfect seat for us!
July 28, 2017
Very easy to install. Our daughter feels safe and secure in it. Pads on the shoulders are thick and comfortable. Easy to loosen to get her in and out.
ProsEasy to install Comfort
ConsNone!
By Lynn
KY.
Easy to Install
July 26, 2017
Very satisfied with this car seat. Was very easy to install & I'm sure easy to move from car to car if necessary. High quality as well.
By Kym
Atlanta, GA
Perfect car seat
July 16, 2017
This car seat feels soft and comfortable. It feels very safe and was easy to install. I like the extra padding and rubber on the strap for the baby comfort.
By Naomi
Sunnyvale, California
Spacious, comfortable, easy to buckle
July 16, 2017
I bought this seat after using a maxi cost mico car seat. My child was born just above 7 pounds and pretty long baby and the rear facing small cozy car seat felt very small for her (she was 50th percentile weight, 98th hight). We used it till she was 7 months old and then (thank god!) replaced it for the Britax Marathon, first rear facing and later on forward facing. We felt an immediate change in her comfort and behavior during car rides. In retrospective, I should have switched earlier. We liked it so much we bought a second one for my mother inlay's cat. Highly recommended. We had a toyota Rav4 and now Toyota Auris (smaller car) and we have only 1 seat installed. Not sure how it fits in a smaller car or with an additional seat next to it.
ProsSpacious
Consa bit wide maybe??
By Johnny
Beckley, WV. 25801
Great seat
June 30, 2017
Paw Paw's second seat for second grandchild. Easy to install and easy to operate. Good safe and solid seat.
Best UsesBringing my grandkids home for a visit and not having to change or borrow their car seat. Always ready now.
By emmyann16
Augusta, GA, United States
Peace of Mind!
June 25, 2017
One week ago, I was rearended by a delivery van. My one-year-old son was in the backseat in his Britax Marathon car seat. I ran to get him--completely panicked and terrified--and found him contentedly sitting there, still drinking his bottle. This is one relieved mama. Thank you, Britax, for giving me peace of mind while my son and I are on the road! I truly appreciate your product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessie
Washington
Good car seat but hard with a small car
June 21, 2017
I haven't had this long so it's hard to say completely yet. The car seat is nice, well put together, and nice covering and straps. However, it is hard to install with a small car .I have a Mazda sedan if that gives you an idea. I had to put it behind the passenger seat, take the head rest off to achieve appropriate recline with rear facing for my 1 year old, it doesn't hang off the edge of the seat and the width of it doesn't seem to take up too much room, but who ever sits in the passenger seat will have to scoot too close to the dash. Yesterday my son fell asleep on the drive in it, and his little head looked really uncomfortable but I suppose it's the way with a convertible car seat vs the infant seats. It is safe though and that's what matters most. I researched for a good month or 2 before I chose. And Britax is up there with the best crash test ratings.
ProsComfortable Good safety measures
ConsHeavy
By Barb
Peachtree City GA
Very pleased!
June 17, 2017
We are very pleased with the Britax car seat that we recently purchased. Not only was it available at an excellent price compared to other sites but it was delivered in 2 days of placing the order. We will definitely check out this site when we looking for baby items.
By Anne
adforbes123@yahoo.com
Awesome!
June 17, 2017
Super fast transaction! A++++++ Prices are great! Love Albee Baby! Can't beat them!!!!
By Kenn
Portland, OR, United States
terrible to install
June 13, 2017
This car seat is extremely user UNFRIENDLY seat that i have ever encountered. The instructions are inadequate and installation is impossible. Wouldn't ever buy another Britax product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melissa
Rocky Hill, CT
Great car seat
May 15, 2017
This is a good car seat. It took a couple tries for my husband to get it in properly. It was not reclining enough on the center seat of my Honda CR-V so we moved it to behind the driver so it would be easier for me to get her in and out. Once she's forward facing we'll put her back in the center. I also don't like the pad she has to sit on until 22 lbs, my 15 month old is a peanut and it doesn't seem like she's positioned properly while strapped in, but I haven't used a convertible car seat in years so I know designs have changed. I love how easy it is to adjust the shoulder strap height, no more removing straps and rethreading. I also like the safety pad for the crotch strap and chest clip guard that keeps it from sliding up and down too much.
By Dad 1.
New York
Well Constructed, easy to install
May 15, 2017
So far we have only had this for a month but are very happy with the Marathon. It is built strong and makes me feel that my child is safe. after removing our old infant/toddler seat and installing this unit I immediately noticed the difference in quality. My 2 1/2 yr old is very comfortable now and enjoys car rides. He falls asleep easily in the seat when sleepy, and getting him in and out is a breeze. adjusting the harness system was also very easy after reading the instructions. all in all this is one of the few products I am glad I chose, and would recommend this model to anyone who asks.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amy
Colorado
Great car seat
April 26, 2017
Works great! Ariuved in good condition and on time.
By Tessa
MN
Britax is the BEST
April 20, 2017
Hands down the best convertible car seat- SAFE, stylish, and comfortable! Our toddler girls love these!
By Laura
Michigan
Love our Britax seats
April 10, 2017
This was the third Britax car seat I have purchased. I love their quality and ease of install.
By Pat
MARYLAND
Britax is the best
March 13, 2017
After having several other brands, Britax is the only company I go with now for my 3 children. Easy to install, one of the safest on the market and will fit into all my cars.
By Tanya
Ellicott City MD
Britax Marathon Convertible car seat
March 9, 2017
I bought this car seat for my 11 months old . She is a tall baby and she felt really uncomfortable in her infant seat . I liked the material and the style. The price was also good. Overall I'm happy with my purchase.
By Marta
Alexandria, Va
Highly recommend
March 8, 2017
We love this car seat. It is super easy to install, forward and backward. The straps never get twisted, making it very easy to get your child in and out of the seat. Highly recommend!
By Margaret G.
Minnesota
Britax Marathon
March 5, 2017
Awesome customer service! Awesome product! We love Albee Baby!
ProsHighly rated for safety, Great looking! Comfortable for my little guy!
ConsNONE!
By Kcrispo
Minnesota
Love!
March 3, 2017
We love this car seat! Perfect size for our small suv, great features, easy to install! Fast shipping, great price, and overall very happy with this purchase!
By Alicia
Troy, NY
Perfect
March 3, 2017
Great price, great product and fast and free delivery
By Angela
chesser535@yahoo.com
Great comfortable Britax car seat
February 27, 2017
I love the material of the Britax Convertible G4.1 car seat in the jet set material as it is durable and will not show dirt. The seat is easy to install and very comfortable for my granddaughter. I bought this car seat for my son to use in his car. I bought three of these car seats in three different fabrics. Great seat!
By Richard
Birmingham
Solid Product
February 25, 2017
I already had an older model marathon I had gotten from a friend of mine. This was just an upgrade for me. Very solid construction, material feels incredible. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
By Kristina
The Woodlands, Texas
Great Seat!
February 24, 2017
We installed the seat over a week ago...it fits great in the back of our pathfinder. And actually provides more leg room than the baby seat we had previously. It took a little while to get the seat set where the line was level...but after figuring it out we have been good to go! And it securely fastens to the seat with the anchor locks. Which are so great!! Love the look and feel (not super soft...but feels like maybe it holds up to stains better!).
By Lyndsay
Suwanee, Georgia
Better than expected!
February 12, 2017
We love our new Marathon and you can't beat the prices from Albee baby. We were looking for a second car option carseat but didn't want to spend quite at much as our Britax Boulevard that we got for our main vehicle. I couldn't be happier with the Marathon. Our 15 month, 35in, 29 lb boy loves it. It has a lot of room for him to be comfortable, piece-of-cake installation and he never gets sweaty like he did in his original B-Safe 35 elite infant carrier.
By Sarah
Cincinnati, Ohio
Great Car Seat
February 9, 2017
I love this car seat! I already have 2 of the same in different patterns for my oldest child. It's very easy to install, easy to clean, and most importantly keeps my child safe. My children are in the 99% for height and this seat is comfortable for them (ages 3 and 11 months) and they are both very slender. I highly recommend this seat.
By Patricia
AZ
Having had a cheaper car seat, you get what you pay for with the Marathon
February 8, 2017
This carseat is easy to install, comfortable for my 40 lb 3 year old son, and it reclines the slightest bit for him so he can be comfortable while front facing. I highly recommend.
ProsEasy to clean fabric, comfortable neoprene-like fabric for the straps and crotch strap
ConsMcCoy fabric is slightly rough to the touch, but elegant and classy looking
By Kristine
Staten Island, NY
Easy to Install & Comfortable!
February 6, 2017
I purchased this for my 10 month old son as he was outgrowing his infant car seat. It was very simple to install. My son is 20 lbs/29 inches; he fits very comfortably in the seat and there is still plenty of room to grow. The seat was very reasonably priced and shipped quickly (as usual with Albee Baby)!
By Kristin
Arkansas
Great product, fast shipping!
February 5, 2017
My car seat arrived quickly and it was perfect! Will be buying from here again in the future.
By Jennifer
Indiana
Great seat
February 5, 2017
We love this car seat. We have this in a different color as well, but this is a really nice one. Fits great in our seats and the only drawback is that it's a bit heavy to move from one car to another.
ProsEasy to install, small base, nice cover, easy to adjust
ConsCover is a bit light colored, heavy, difficult to fit three across forward facing, fit is good
By willow
Philadelphia, PA
Great Carseat
February 4, 2017
We love our new carseat. Great price, very easy to take in and out of car shares, since we don't own a car in the city.
ProsCute, Safe, easy install, lightweight
Consnone
By Laura S.
Atlanta, Georgia
Britax Marathon G4-1 convertible car seat
January 29, 2017
I just purchased this car seat for my 2 year old grandson to keep in our car. It was so easy to install in our Honda CRV, I was amazed. I love everything about it, and as an added bonus received the cup holder and shade that attaches to the window. The price was so good and with free shipping, I am thrilled . I have purchased several baby items and have never been disappointed with anything. Great customer service, great prices and the best is the free shipping!
By Megan N.
MN
Amazing carseat, amazing price
January 28, 2017
I absolutely love this carseat. We have the previous model for my son and loved it. This new model is even better. The price makes this an absolute steal. Totally recommend it
By Gwen
Richmond, VA
Great car seat
January 26, 2017
Love this car seat. Bought one for our daughter when she turned 1. She still in it at 3.5 yrs. Bought our new one for our son, 9 mths. They are safe, comfortable, and easy to use.
ProsEasy to use Safety Comfortable
ConsIt is a large car seat, so can be bulky to carry and install.
By Rejina
Los Angeles, CA
Convertible Car Seat Upgrade
January 25, 2017
Really nice car seat. Great material and seems less prone to induce a lot of sweating. Great upgrade from baby's Britax infant car seat. Only thing is that it seems really tall. Love how quickly it arrived. One of the lowest prices I found for this seat.
ProsNice and comfy More spacious
ConsReally big and tall (kinda obstructs view when rear facing)
By Erin
CT
Great Seat
January 24, 2017
This is a great car seat, but the button you press to lengthen the chest straps is a little hidden. Although I do think it's actually defective in this particular seat, It's not bad enough for me to go through the trouble of sending it back and waiting for a replacement. The seat was delivered quickly.
By Carly m.
New Mexico
Super Cushy and Easy to Clean!
January 23, 2017
This is our first Britax and we absolutely love it. It's easy to move in and out of the car (s) and easy to recline, buckle, and clean. It's padded and comfortable for our baby and is reinforced with a steel frame, so that makes me feel like our baby is even safer. The price point was also excellent for families on a budget.
ProsEasy to clean, soft, comfortable, affordable.
By Mom
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Great car seat
January 20, 2017
Easy to install. Surrounds the baby giving the feeling of comfort and safety.
By Dana R.
Albertville, Mn
Very safe, high quality
January 20, 2017
It is a great brand and was inexpensive. Came in a few days, a week before it was due to come. High quality.
ProsThis car seat does not move at all. I feel it is very safe
ConsThe fabric is a little stiff
Best UsesBabies age 1
By Sara
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Repeat buyer
January 17, 2017
Love the marathon. I really was thinking of getting something more towards a booster and giving our old one to the baby but love how safe and secure this is for my kids. We previously had the onyx fabric but felt it was worth getting this pattern at a lower cost. The fabric is a little course but overall it is such a great sturdy seat. So glad I got this again.
Prossafe and secure, easy to install, great piece of mind
Consgetting it at the right recline can be tricky in the beginning.
By Laurie D.
Bucks Co., PA
Fantastic!!
January 13, 2017
I'm in love with this car seat! My son is only 5 months old, but he's never been a fan on the infant seat. He's small for his age, but he always seemed squished. This seat gives him the room he craves, but it's still safe for him (14lbs) to be in! He also loves being up a little higher so he can see out the window more now. It was easy to install with the LATCH system, too. And even at its size, it's FAA compliant!
By Judy
PA
Love Britax
January 12, 2017
This is my second Britax convertible car seat purchase. It's a great car seat, however I like the Onyx color car seat a lot better. The McCoy is ok. I don't like the material. But I'm not disappointed in the car seat for safety.
By Jess
Holland, MI
Britax Is the Best!
January 7, 2017
Fast Shipping! We ordered two of these car seats, one for our baby transitioning out of the infant carrier, and the other for our three year old. We installed one rear facing and the other forward facing in our GMC Sierra with ease. They tighten down with no movement very easily using the latch system. The straps adjust easily and it is easy to make adjustments to the shoulder height. The fabric is durable. Both kids are comfortable and safe!
By Auntie A.
Sebastopol, CA
We are very pleased.
January 1, 2017
This item was ordered for a friend's daughter who is having her first child. Safety was the most essential requirement. After a thorough review, this car seat was chosen. It is impressive because, in addition to safety, the car seat is constructed without the use of toxins. We're all crazy for the kiwi (bright green) color as well. We're also happy the car seat arrived so quickly. Customer Service was extremely helpful and courteous in providing us with the delivery date, as we had misplaced the order confirmation information.
By Christina
Seymour, CT
Very sturdy
January 1, 2017
Great seat, steel frame. Only annoying part of seat is the belt release-- you have to find it through a little pocket in the cover. Overall, happy with purchase!
By Teresa
Winterville, NC
Wonderful
December 31, 2016
So far I love this car seat. It is a nice size and my baby seems to like it better than the infant carrier seat. I will keep you posted on how well she does with it. I love the fabric. It's easy to keep clean. It's also very soft! I love the Velcro that holds the straps out of the way to put the baby in but still keeps them handy so you aren't digging for the straps under the baby. That is by far my favorite "small" thing about this seat!
ProsVery solid seat
ConsNo cup holder.
By Abby
Buffalo, Minnesota
Great seat
December 29, 2016
We have loved this seat so far. I appreciate the Velcro on the sides that holds the straps out. My son seems to really like it, he falls asleep the second he is put in it!
ProsVelcro that holds the straps
ConsThere are only 3 recline positions. Positions 1 and 2 aren't very different from each other.
By Jojo
Arizona
Good Carseat
December 28, 2016
This carseat worked for us at a good price! We don't have much experience purchasing car seats so we have nothing to compare this purchase to, however we don't have any problems. Transaction and shipping through website was smooth. No concerns to report. Thanks for the competitive pricing.

Page 1 of 5
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.