FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95


4.9
144 Reviews
5
86% (124)
4
13% (19)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (143 of 144 responses)
By Darlene
Asheville, North Carolina
September 29, 2017
Great car seat and at a very good price.
I love this car seat easy to use and my granddaughter loves it
By Ashley
San Francisco, ca
August 30, 2017
Cute. Comfy. Great price. Sturdy
Bought this seat in a different color 3 years ago for my son. We have loved it. Had to buy again for my daughter. It is so sturdy and safe feeling. Easy instal. This color is super cute and not to girly. Love.
By Marcy
Grand Rapids, MI
August 16, 2017
Love Britax
We have owned numerous Britax car seats over the past 8ish years and they certainly do not disappoint. We own a Chevy Traverse and this seat fits perfectly in it. It's not obnoxiously large when installed in the vehicle and has a sturdy (metal) frame.
ProsPerfect size with room to grow
ConsBe careful installing not to tangle the latch belt when tightening - it will take you a while to untangle it if you do ;)
By Kristen
Salt Lake City, Utah
August 13, 2017
Great Seat!
We got this as a second car seat for my sister to use. It's better priced than the clicktight and not as easy to install, but still the latch system works great. If you're not planning on moving the seat in and out of the car then I would definitely get this seat. Cover is easy to remove and wash.
By Megan
Ft. Worth
August 5, 2017
Great Car seat!
We bought this car seat as a second to the exact one we already have just a different cover. I like this one better because it seems to breath better. My daughter has not been sweating on her back like she was before.
By Julia
Tampa, Florida
July 31, 2017
Love Britax
I bought this seat for our second son. I've been a Britax customer for 5 years now. I love the updated model since the 2012 version. I found this seat on sale and Albeebaby shipped it out very quickly! I received it within 4 days! I totally recommend Britax and Albeebaby to anyone.
By Kara
Newton, Ma
July 28, 2017
Great car seat
This seat is perfect for us. Veryeasy to instal! It seems comfortable with thick, cushiony pads on her shoulders. Highly recommend
By Kata
Newton, Ma
July 28, 2017
Perfect seat for us!
Very easy to install. Our daughter feels safe and secure in it. Pads on the shoulders are thick and comfortable. Easy to loosen to get her in and out.
ProsEasy to install Comfort
ConsNone!
By Lynn
KY.
July 26, 2017
Easy to Install
Very satisfied with this car seat. Was very easy to install & I'm sure easy to move from car to car if necessary. High quality as well.
By Kym
Atlanta, GA
July 16, 2017
Perfect car seat
This car seat feels soft and comfortable. It feels very safe and was easy to install. I like the extra padding and rubber on the strap for the baby comfort.
By Naomi
Sunnyvale, California
July 16, 2017
Spacious, comfortable, easy to buckle
I bought this seat after using a maxi cost mico car seat. My child was born just above 7 pounds and pretty long baby and the rear facing small cozy car seat felt very small for her (she was 50th percentile weight, 98th hight). We used it till she was 7 months old and then (thank god!) replaced it for the Britax Marathon, first rear facing and later on forward facing. We felt an immediate change in her comfort and behavior during car rides. In retrospective, I should have switched earlier. We liked it so much we bought a second one for my mother inlay's cat. Highly recommended. We had a toyota Rav4 and now Toyota Auris (smaller car) and we have only 1 seat installed. Not sure how it fits in a smaller car or with an additional seat next to it.
ProsSpacious
Consa bit wide maybe??
By Johnny
Beckley, WV. 25801
June 30, 2017
Great seat
Paw Paw's second seat for second grandchild. Easy to install and easy to operate. Good safe and solid seat.
Best UsesBringing my grandkids home for a visit and not having to change or borrow their car seat. Always ready now.
By Jessie
Washington
June 21, 2017
Good car seat but hard with a small car
I haven't had this long so it's hard to say completely yet. The car seat is nice, well put together, and nice covering and straps. However, it is hard to install with a small car .I have a Mazda sedan if that gives you an idea. I had to put it behind the passenger seat, take the head rest off to achieve appropriate recline with rear facing for my 1 year old, it doesn't hang off the edge of the seat and the width of it doesn't seem to take up too much room, but who ever sits in the passenger seat will have to scoot too close to the dash. Yesterday my son fell asleep on the drive in it, and his little head looked really uncomfortable but I suppose it's the way with a convertible car seat vs the infant seats. It is safe though and that's what matters most. I researched for a good month or 2 before I chose. And Britax is up there with the best crash test ratings.
ProsComfortable Good safety measures
ConsHeavy
By Barb
Peachtree City GA
June 17, 2017
Very pleased!
We are very pleased with the Britax car seat that we recently purchased. Not only was it available at an excellent price compared to other sites but it was delivered in 2 days of placing the order. We will definitely check out this site when we looking for baby items.
By Anne
adforbes123@yahoo.com
June 17, 2017
Awesome!
Super fast transaction! A++++++ Prices are great! Love Albee Baby! Can't beat them!!!!
By Melissa
Rocky Hill, CT
May 15, 2017
Great car seat
This is a good car seat. It took a couple tries for my husband to get it in properly. It was not reclining enough on the center seat of my Honda CR-V so we moved it to behind the driver so it would be easier for me to get her in and out. Once she's forward facing we'll put her back in the center. I also don't like the pad she has to sit on until 22 lbs, my 15 month old is a peanut and it doesn't seem like she's positioned properly while strapped in, but I haven't used a convertible car seat in years so I know designs have changed. I love how easy it is to adjust the shoulder strap height, no more removing straps and rethreading. I also like the safety pad for the crotch strap and chest clip guard that keeps it from sliding up and down too much.
By Amy
Colorado
April 26, 2017
Great car seat
Works great! Ariuved in good condition and on time.
By Tessa
MN
April 20, 2017
Britax is the BEST
Hands down the best convertible car seat- SAFE, stylish, and comfortable! Our toddler girls love these!
By Laura
Michigan
April 10, 2017
Love our Britax seats
This was the third Britax car seat I have purchased. I love their quality and ease of install.
By Pat
MARYLAND
March 13, 2017
Britax is the best
After having several other brands, Britax is the only company I go with now for my 3 children. Easy to install, one of the safest on the market and will fit into all my cars.
By Tanya
Ellicott City MD
March 9, 2017
Britax Marathon Convertible car seat
I bought this car seat for my 11 months old . She is a tall baby and she felt really uncomfortable in her infant seat . I liked the material and the style. The price was also good. Overall I'm happy with my purchase.
By Marta
Alexandria, Va
March 8, 2017
Highly recommend
We love this car seat. It is super easy to install, forward and backward. The straps never get twisted, making it very easy to get your child in and out of the seat. Highly recommend!
By Margaret Gustafson
Minnesota
March 5, 2017
Britax Marathon
Awesome customer service! Awesome product! We love Albee Baby!
ProsHighly rated for safety, Great looking! Comfortable for my little guy!
ConsNONE!
By Kcrispo
Minnesota
March 3, 2017
Love!
We love this car seat! Perfect size for our small suv, great features, easy to install! Fast shipping, great price, and overall very happy with this purchase!
By Alicia
Troy, NY
March 3, 2017
Perfect
Great price, great product and fast and free delivery
By Angela
chesser535@yahoo.com
February 27, 2017
Great comfortable Britax car seat
I love the material of the Britax Convertible G4.1 car seat in the jet set material as it is durable and will not show dirt. The seat is easy to install and very comfortable for my granddaughter. I bought this car seat for my son to use in his car. I bought three of these car seats in three different fabrics. Great seat!
By Richard
Birmingham
February 25, 2017
Solid Product
I already had an older model marathon I had gotten from a friend of mine. This was just an upgrade for me. Very solid construction, material feels incredible. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
By Kristina
The Woodlands, Texas
February 24, 2017
Great Seat!
We installed the seat over a week ago...it fits great in the back of our pathfinder. And actually provides more leg room than the baby seat we had previously. It took a little while to get the seat set where the line was level...but after figuring it out we have been good to go! And it securely fastens to the seat with the anchor locks. Which are so great!! Love the look and feel (not super soft...but feels like maybe it holds up to stains better!).
By Lyndsay
Suwanee, Georgia
February 12, 2017
Better than expected!
We love our new Marathon and you can't beat the prices from Albee baby. We were looking for a second car option carseat but didn't want to spend quite at much as our Britax Boulevard that we got for our main vehicle. I couldn't be happier with the Marathon. Our 15 month, 35in, 29 lb boy loves it. It has a lot of room for him to be comfortable, piece-of-cake installation and he never gets sweaty like he did in his original B-Safe 35 elite infant carrier.
By Sarah
Cincinnati, Ohio
February 9, 2017
Great Car Seat
I love this car seat! I already have 2 of the same in different patterns for my oldest child. It's very easy to install, easy to clean, and most importantly keeps my child safe. My children are in the 99% for height and this seat is comfortable for them (ages 3 and 11 months) and they are both very slender. I highly recommend this seat.
By Patricia
AZ
February 8, 2017
Having had a cheaper car seat, you get what you pay for with the Marathon
This carseat is easy to install, comfortable for my 40 lb 3 year old son, and it reclines the slightest bit for him so he can be comfortable while front facing. I highly recommend.
ProsEasy to clean fabric, comfortable neoprene-like fabric for the straps and crotch strap
ConsMcCoy fabric is slightly rough to the touch, but elegant and classy looking
By Kristine
Staten Island, NY
February 6, 2017
Easy to Install & Comfortable!
I purchased this for my 10 month old son as he was outgrowing his infant car seat. It was very simple to install. My son is 20 lbs/29 inches; he fits very comfortably in the seat and there is still plenty of room to grow. The seat was very reasonably priced and shipped quickly (as usual with Albee Baby)!
By Kristin
Arkansas
February 5, 2017
Great product, fast shipping!
My car seat arrived quickly and it was perfect! Will be buying from here again in the future.
By Jennifer
Indiana
February 5, 2017
Great seat
We love this car seat. We have this in a different color as well, but this is a really nice one. Fits great in our seats and the only drawback is that it's a bit heavy to move from one car to another.
ProsEasy to install, small base, nice cover, easy to adjust
ConsCover is a bit light colored, heavy, difficult to fit three across forward facing, fit is good
By willow
Philadelphia, PA
February 4, 2017
Great Carseat
We love our new carseat. Great price, very easy to take in and out of car shares, since we don't own a car in the city.
ProsCute, Safe, easy install, lightweight
Consnone
By Laura Semerano
Atlanta, Georgia
January 29, 2017
Britax Marathon G4-1 convertible car seat
I just purchased this car seat for my 2 year old grandson to keep in our car. It was so easy to install in our Honda CRV, I was amazed. I love everything about it, and as an added bonus received the cup holder and shade that attaches to the window. The price was so good and with free shipping, I am thrilled . I have purchased several baby items and have never been disappointed with anything. Great customer service, great prices and the best is the free shipping!
By Megan Norman
MN
January 28, 2017
Amazing carseat, amazing price
I absolutely love this carseat. We have the previous model for my son and loved it. This new model is even better. The price makes this an absolute steal. Totally recommend it
By Gwen
Richmond, VA
January 26, 2017
Great car seat
Love this car seat. Bought one for our daughter when she turned 1. She still in it at 3.5 yrs. Bought our new one for our son, 9 mths. They are safe, comfortable, and easy to use.
ProsEasy to use Safety Comfortable
ConsIt is a large car seat, so can be bulky to carry and install.
By Rejina
Los Angeles, CA
January 25, 2017
Convertible Car Seat Upgrade
Really nice car seat. Great material and seems less prone to induce a lot of sweating. Great upgrade from baby's Britax infant car seat. Only thing is that it seems really tall. Love how quickly it arrived. One of the lowest prices I found for this seat.
ProsNice and comfy More spacious
ConsReally big and tall (kinda obstructs view when rear facing)
By Erin
CT
January 24, 2017
Great Seat
This is a great car seat, but the button you press to lengthen the chest straps is a little hidden. Although I do think it's actually defective in this particular seat, It's not bad enough for me to go through the trouble of sending it back and waiting for a replacement. The seat was delivered quickly.
By Carly miller
New Mexico
January 23, 2017
Super Cushy and Easy to Clean!
This is our first Britax and we absolutely love it. It's easy to move in and out of the car (s) and easy to recline, buckle, and clean. It's padded and comfortable for our baby and is reinforced with a steel frame, so that makes me feel like our baby is even safer. The price point was also excellent for families on a budget.
ProsEasy to clean, soft, comfortable, affordable.
By Mom
Waxhaw, North Carolina
January 20, 2017
Great car seat
Easy to install. Surrounds the baby giving the feeling of comfort and safety.
By Dana Ringate
Albertville, Mn
January 20, 2017
Very safe, high quality
It is a great brand and was inexpensive. Came in a few days, a week before it was due to come. High quality.
ProsThis car seat does not move at all. I feel it is very safe
ConsThe fabric is a little stiff
Best UsesBabies age 1
By Sara
Arlington Heights, Illinois
January 17, 2017
Repeat buyer
Love the marathon. I really was thinking of getting something more towards a booster and giving our old one to the baby but love how safe and secure this is for my kids. We previously had the onyx fabric but felt it was worth getting this pattern at a lower cost. The fabric is a little course but overall it is such a great sturdy seat. So glad I got this again.
Prossafe and secure, easy to install, great piece of mind
Consgetting it at the right recline can be tricky in the beginning.
By Laurie Dain
Bucks Co., PA
January 13, 2017
Fantastic!!
I'm in love with this car seat! My son is only 5 months old, but he's never been a fan on the infant seat. He's small for his age, but he always seemed squished. This seat gives him the room he craves, but it's still safe for him (14lbs) to be in! He also loves being up a little higher so he can see out the window more now. It was easy to install with the LATCH system, too. And even at its size, it's FAA compliant!
By Judy
PA
January 12, 2017
Love Britax
This is my second Britax convertible car seat purchase. It's a great car seat, however I like the Onyx color car seat a lot better. The McCoy is ok. I don't like the material. But I'm not disappointed in the car seat for safety.
By Jess
Holland, MI
January 7, 2017
Britax Is the Best!
Fast Shipping! We ordered two of these car seats, one for our baby transitioning out of the infant carrier, and the other for our three year old. We installed one rear facing and the other forward facing in our GMC Sierra with ease. They tighten down with no movement very easily using the latch system. The straps adjust easily and it is easy to make adjustments to the shoulder height. The fabric is durable. Both kids are comfortable and safe!
By Auntie Anne
Sebastopol, CA
January 1, 2017
We are very pleased.
This item was ordered for a friend's daughter who is having her first child. Safety was the most essential requirement. After a thorough review, this car seat was chosen. It is impressive because, in addition to safety, the car seat is constructed without the use of toxins. We're all crazy for the kiwi (bright green) color as well. We're also happy the car seat arrived so quickly. Customer Service was extremely helpful and courteous in providing us with the delivery date, as we had misplaced the order confirmation information.
By Christina
Seymour, CT
January 1, 2017
Very sturdy
Great seat, steel frame. Only annoying part of seat is the belt release-- you have to find it through a little pocket in the cover. Overall, happy with purchase!
By Teresa
Winterville, NC
December 31, 2016
Wonderful
So far I love this car seat. It is a nice size and my baby seems to like it better than the infant carrier seat. I will keep you posted on how well she does with it. I love the fabric. It's easy to keep clean. It's also very soft! I love the Velcro that holds the straps out of the way to put the baby in but still keeps them handy so you aren't digging for the straps under the baby. That is by far my favorite "small" thing about this seat!
ProsVery solid seat
ConsNo cup holder.
By Abby
Buffalo, Minnesota
December 29, 2016
Great seat
We have loved this seat so far. I appreciate the Velcro on the sides that holds the straps out. My son seems to really like it, he falls asleep the second he is put in it!
ProsVelcro that holds the straps
ConsThere are only 3 recline positions. Positions 1 and 2 aren't very different from each other.
By Jojo
Arizona
December 28, 2016
Good Carseat
This carseat worked for us at a good price! We don't have much experience purchasing car seats so we have nothing to compare this purchase to, however we don't have any problems. Transaction and shipping through website was smooth. No concerns to report. Thanks for the competitive pricing.
By Deletta Anderson
California
December 15, 2016
Love the product, works great.
Easy ordering, delivery on time, and great product
By RaeAnn Sanders
Tacoma Washington
December 11, 2016
Love this car seat!
Love this car seat and he cover is a fun unique material however the crotch buckle is kind of short for my chubby kiddo
By Isabel Marquez
Texas
December 11, 2016
Wonderful product!
Amazing quality, sturdy and light enough to be transferred between cards easily.
By Liz
GA
December 9, 2016
Great product, fast shipping
Great car seat, best price, and very fast shipping. I had the car seat two days after ordering.
By Whitney
GA
December 2, 2016
Great car seat
This is the second Britax Marathon we have purchased. Britax makes a great product. We purchased the second seat because, unlike other seats we have, this seat has the easiest straps to access which was important for grandparents.
By Linda Ackels
Dallas, Texas
November 24, 2016
Easy loading!
My daughter and son-in-law purchased a chicco keyfit 30 and needed an additional car seat for their second car. Since they were not crazy about the Chicco, we explored different options and decided that I would give them this one as a Christmas gift-- to be opened early. They did have some trouble adjusting the straps so that they would fit properly, but eventually figured it out. They like it so much more than the Chicco. The design is much more open and easier to maneuver my grand daughter into and out of it and she does not feel quite as confined. Personally, I prefer the Diono that I use, but this one was a steal at the price. Very happy with the purchase.
By Sheila
buffalo
November 23, 2016
Great carseat
We ordered this carseat for our one year old. It arrived packaged well and in a timely manner. The seat itself was easy to install. It is easy to use and our babe seems o enjoy it.
By Irena
California
November 20, 2016
Great
Great product for a great price! Enjoyed the experience!!!
By SMThomas
Iowa City, IA
November 12, 2016
Fast shipping
This is our second Britax car seat. It is easy to install in the car and isn't too heavy. The car seat was shipped quickly and we were given a free gift for ordering through Albee. Overall, great experience with this company.
By Elaine
Philadelphia suburbs
November 10, 2016
Perfect choice at great price
Bought 2 of these for my almost one-year-old grandson as a complement to his almost three-year-old brother's pair. Mom and Dad are very pleased and we're surprised by my pick of a different color. The purchase was easy, and delivery to their home occurred within the week.
By Carly
Arkansas
November 9, 2016
Love our Britax
We bought one for our daughter when she was 2 months old, she hated her carrier carsea . But as soon as we got her britax in car rides became so pleasant. So when we found out we were expecting baby #2 we decided to have a Britax on hand. The price on this sight was the best we have seen for this style. We love this style because it cleans off so easy, and will not show dirt or stains easily, considering kids can be messy. Our item shipped fast and we received it without any problrms.
By Suzette
Utah
November 3, 2016
Love this car seat
Easy to get my toddler in and out. Not a heavy car seat. Very well made.
By Sandra
Anderson, SC
October 3, 2016
Good choice of carseat
We purchased this recently and are very pleased with it. It is easy to install and our grandson likes it. This one sits up a little higher than the one we originally had so he can see out the window.
By Jim
California
September 15, 2016
Great Deal
I bought 2, which brings my total of Britax Marathon's to 4. The Jet set color was a great bargain and I love the seat. I saw no reason to get another model when we had the second child. I think they easy to use and provide great protection. I see no reason to spend more money on the other brands. They fit perfectly in both hour vehicles and one of them is a Ram 1500 Quad cab with a shortened passenger compartment.
By First time Mommy
North Carolina
September 15, 2016
Awesome deal!
We drive a Jetta. I was pleasantly surprised that this car seat gave more room for the front passenger than our infant dead did. It was easy to install, even with my stubborn latch on one side and even easier to adjust for my baby's size. And the price...it can't be beat!!!
By deb
ARIZONA
September 4, 2016
This has the features I need
I like this design better than than the one that feeds under the seat then clicks, because numerous times I find it handy to unlatch and carry sleeping baby and car seat in for continued nap. Also this seat is light enough to do that with. I like the quality of the buckle mechanism. I tried another brand and returned it. I do not miss the cup holder feature. This stream lined design is much easier for getting baby in and out. I am the grandma and have only used this seat in forward facing position so far.
Best Useseasily adjusts and light weigh
By Lenny
Durham, NC
September 2, 2016
Great seat!
Easy to install, nice padding and safety features.
ProsStyle and ease of use
ConsNone
Best UsesI am a Grandfarther that wanted a safe seat, works for me in Mercedes Benz and Nissan Truck!
By Joe
Lewisville NC
August 17, 2016
Great product great price
We needed a new car seat for your growing grand daughter. Great price for a great product. Little harder to get in then the click tight model but this is all we need for is.
By Melissa
Miami, Fl
August 14, 2016
Great seat at a great price
Love this seat and love the price even more. This is our 5th Britax convertible car seat with 2 babies (mommy, daddy & nana's cars) so we definitely need a good deal for a great product. Easy to install and even easier to adjust the settings plus excellent safety ratings & great manufacturer assistance if needed. With this price & quick delivery we will definitely be back for our 6th seat once the baby outgrows the infant seat.
By Duffy
Southern, CA
July 28, 2016
Great Car seat
Fast shipping. Great car seat. Nice fabric. Comfortable for our tall toddler.
By Victoria
New Mexico
July 5, 2016
Perfect for the Mustang
I bought this for my son when he turned 1. He was starting to get too big/heavy for his infant carrier car seat. I bought this convertible car seat based off of reviews on a Mustang website. I will say that it works perfect for our car. It is extremely easy to install and the straps are easy to buckle our little guy in. Love this car seat.
By MM
DFW
June 18, 2016
Worth it!
This car seat has been even better than expected. I knew it would be a great seat, but my daughter is so much more comfortable in this seat than the infant seat. Another plus is the size. It's in the middle seat, and j can easily fit two boosters on either side. No issues. Love the color, very easy to adjust. Great buy!
By Sarah
Florida
June 10, 2016
Great car seat
Great car seat. Very pleased with it. Comfortable, color is a nice color and the straps are easy to fasten and unfasten. Cleans up nicely. Not to bulky. I would recommend this to others.
By Jenifer
Fort Worth, TX
May 26, 2016
Safe seat, easy install
This is the third Britax Marathon that I have purchased. It is still a great car seat. Easy to install. Safe for my child. I am looking forward to years of secure travel.
By Jessica
Jefferson City, MO
May 14, 2016
Great seat for great price
I was able to get this car seat on sale for $199. I did a lot of review and found that this car seat is good for safety with out the extra stuff that jacks up price. It fits well in my SUV and my husbands truck, it is a little difficult to adjust to the 2 different seat angles. My son is able to sleep well on long car rides.
By Chris
Florida
March 20, 2016
Great car seat...the best
This is the best value for the money. Clicktight was not worth the extra money as it really doesn't save any time in any aspect of buckling your child or removing and reinstalling the car seat.
By Heather
NEWBURGH
March 3, 2016
Big seat
This is the third Britax Marathon seat we've owned. The seat cover is not as soft as the other models we had before and that is my only complaint. It's not itchy, just not as soft. The seat was pretty easy to install and the straps are easy to adjust.
ProsEasy to adjust the straps, compared to older versions
ConsFabric not as soft as older versions
Best UsesBabies 6months and up. A newborn would be swallowed up in this thing.
By gayle
Watsonville, CA
February 21, 2016
research research research
after lots of research this was the product that was best suited to be our choice to ensure all we wanted in a car seat for our Godchild. Loved the reviews, especially the ones that said this was not the first time they bought from this company.. that is an outstanding recommendation. Lots of good aspects to this particular carrier.. yes. we are extremely happy and so are the parents to be.
By Meb
Little rock, Arkansas
February 4, 2016
Excellent
We have an older marathon and were impressed with the updates on this model. We love the back belt adjuster that you can adjust for height by a simple click and pull instead of taking belts in and out of the back of the car seat. The new seat base is nice because you can set the seat on the ground without it toppling over. Our baby is 19 lbs, 3 months old and the infant seat rest works great. Finally, installation is quick and simple especially if you have a latch system in your vehicle. You can't beat Albee baby's prices or the fact that britax has the same price on this seat that they did roughly 10 years ago.
By Shawn
Missouri
January 24, 2016
Great car seat
We have not used this particular seat yet but my son has one that is a different design but the same model and it works great. It's very sturdy and feels safe. My son never complains about comfort. I really like the soft black material that is on this particular seat better than our current Britax. The product shipped quicklyand the transaction went smoothly.
By Jaimee
Bossier city, Louisiana
January 20, 2016
Great seat
Love this seat!! Fits so great in my Nissan Maxima with room to spare! It grows with them so that is great. It is kind of annoying to get it put into the care at first until you do it and then you realize it is in there and isn't moving! Love the kiwi color too!
By Domi
Chicago, illinois
January 15, 2016
Happy baby
My daughter hated the infant seat.. Around 5 months I decided to switch her to convertible seat. Based on reviews I picked britax marathon. I like the color, seems like it's a lot of padding and has good safety ratings.. And best of all my baby loves taking car rides.. No more fussing :)
ConsNo cup holder
By Erika
Portland, Maine
November 18, 2015
Great car seat
The directions for installing the car seat were actually quite easy to follow and the seat seems to be well-made overall. We have a Prius, and it fits just fine in the back seat, with the only issue being that because the rear Prius doors are lower profile, there's not much clearance for getting the little one in and out. (We installed it rear-facing -- our daughter is under 22 pounds.) But we've had it installed for just over a week and I'm already used to it and finding that easier. The car seat was delivered in two days, too! We originally chose this car seat because Britax has an excellent safety reputation and seems to do a better job overall not using untested fire retardant chemicals, but it's also just a great car seat. I can imagine it will hold up well for a number of years.
By Colleen
Washington, DC
November 14, 2015
Safe, comfy car seat
Great car seat. Very sturdy, and is comfortable for my 6 month old son. No real complaints, except the straps are a bit of a pain to tighten.
By Carly
North Carolina
October 25, 2015
Best convertible car seat
My kids love this car seat. Considering we had to go through two different infant seats until we found one they wouldn't cry in - the Britax marathon was an immediate like by both! They are happy, comfy, and safe when we drive anywhere now!
By Lisa N
Colorado Springs, CO
October 9, 2015
Fast shipping, great priced. This is a great car seat and I would definitely buy from here again!
This car seat has excellent safety ratings. It was easy to install and I love that I don't have to take the seat out every time I need to adjust the straps.
By Liya
Seattle, Wa
September 21, 2015
Awesome
I love everything about this car seat! Easy to install and material is very easy to clean! My daughter loves it and I couldn't be more pleased!
By Kerrie Beth
Collins N.Y.
September 17, 2015
Big britax fan!
I first experienced a britax seat w my first child, now 8. I bought him the britax frontier. Quality...through and through. When my new baby, now 5 months old went to his 4 month well visit he weighed 19lbs2oz. The time had come to find a convertible car seat. Right away I leaned toward britax. I have a Saturn ion. My car is small, mostly plastic...and I drive 70 miles of round trips a couple times a week on a highway and into the city of buffalo, N.Y.. crazy, disrespectful drivers. So I knew I needed some serious side impact protection and a steel frame. High weight limit for my big baby boy, as I hope to rear face him til he's 2! His daddy mentioned he'd love a green seat. Then I came across the britax marathon in kiwi! Love it. Installed easy. Easy to use. I wasn't big on the infant positioning pad or the huge belt protectors on the neck straps. I ended up getting thinner ones and not using the pad. All in all...love it. Glad a spent a little extra for the britax!!
Best UsesExtended rear facing
By Scott
Torrance, California
September 1, 2015
Easy to adjust
The Marathon is a great carseat. Having all the safety features we want and the ease of adjustment makes us very happy. Tightening of straps took a little getting used to for our rear facing 19 month old because we are not used to the grey pieces by the chest clip, but it just took a few times of working with it to get it down. It feels very sturdy and yet feels comfortable for our child. We are very happy with this purchase.
By Nicole
Philadelphia, PA
August 31, 2015
Happy with purchase
I have always liked Britax convertible car seats and this one is no different. They have made great updates that allow for in place adjustments.
By Natalie
Ft. Worth, TX
August 30, 2015
Great car seat
This car seat is extremely well made, as well as attractive. It fits behind the driver seat of our Subaru Forester (rear-facing) without my husband having to sacrifice leg room when he drives. We love the adjustable head rest/shoulder strap feature. The seat includes a cushion for babies 22 pounds and less; however, I wouldn't put very small babies in this seat. The provided padding still leaves lots of room for heads to flop around in. We used an infant car seat until the baby outgrew it.
Prossafe, sturdy, easy to use, high quality
Constoo roomy for newborns
Best Usesconvertible car seat, rear-facing, front-facing
By Lexi
Lake Charles, LA
August 13, 2015
Love this!
The pattern is super cute. It's slightly easier to buckle our little one into this seat than it was for our oldest in her Marathon. The easy photos on the side are very helpful as well! Baby girl used to scream every time we would buckle her into the old Marathon seat. She's super happy these days, and super safe! Love it.
ProsEase of use. Easy to install and uninstall. Cute!
By Mia
California
June 26, 2015
Safe and comfortable
Easy to install I have two britax car seats in my Honda pilot. Fabric much easier to clean and breathable from my son who is constantly hot
Consc
By Lessie
Spokane, wa
June 24, 2015
Great car seat
This is the second one we bought. Easy to install and safety rating makes this worth it's price! Kiddos are comfortable in it too.
By Cari
Dallas, Texas
June 17, 2015
Love this car seat!
We transitioned to this convertible car seat and our 11 month old loves it! We only wish we had purchased it sooner.
By nicki blackhurst
Arizona
June 12, 2015
best car seats
I love this brand. This is my second Britax Marathon and I would buy it again in a heartbeat!
By Lindi Conner
Beaumont, Texas
May 30, 2015
Britax Marathon
Great car seat. We got it for our air plane.
ProsEasy to install
ConsIt's heavy
Best UsesGreat for front facing
By Debra
Longmont, CO
April 26, 2015
Great purchase
Fast shipping and good price on a great and hard to find car seat. Very satisfied!

Page 1 of 2
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates


© Copyright Albee 2016. All Rights Reserved.