FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
489 Reviews
5
79% (384)
4
17% (81)
3
2% (9)
2
1% (7)
1
2% (8)
93% Recommend this product (454 of 489 responses)
By Charleen B.
United States
February 28, 2015
Great Product..Bad Shipping
I absolutely love this carseat. It's so easy to put in the car and get my daughter in and out. The only reason why I gave it 3 stars is because of the shipping. I heard the UPS man pull up and looked out the window and watched him put together the ripped box! The box is odd shaped as it is but when I got it..the box was falling apart. Thankfully the car seat was ok. Not gonna lie..I was worried it had been damaged.
By miznola
Alexandria, VA, United States
February 25, 2015
Perfect seat for us!
We are still so pleased with our Marathon CS. The cover is super cute and girly! It is so easy to install. Baby girl enjoys her ride every time, and we have peace of mind knowing she is safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rach1
Indiana
February 22, 2015
Loving this with my 6 mos old.
Last month I switched my son from his Britax carrier to this seat. I love how it fits in the car and we have had to switch it a couple times from vehicle to vehicle and that's been pretty simple. I love how it reclines so baby still gets to take car naps. I also love that with Britax I feel like my little guy is in the safest thing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Michelle C.
Apex, North Carolina
February 15, 2015
Great Carseat!
After several people suggesting I purchase a convertible carseat by Britax, I went with the Marathon and I really like it. My son is 13m, but got it when he was a little over 12m and it fits him great and I can tell he likes it. I also turned him around already and he really likes that and Mommy and Daddy do as well. Albee Baby is a great place to buy necessary items and I will definitely use it for other items I'm in need of. They shipped my carseat so fast and I had free shipping and awesome prices! I am very pleased.
ProsVelcro spots on the sides to place straps when the seat is not in use. Really safe ratings Headrest moves up and down to adjust straps.
ConsSeat cover removes, but it cannot be washed in a washing machine. We haven't tried yet but maybe we'll attempt the hand wash cycle. Otherwise, it should be soaked and air dried.
By Breanna
Fresno, California
February 13, 2015
Perfect Car Seat
I did lots of research on the safest car seat for my little one. This car seat was the best one on the market with the best safety ratings. After doing price comparisons, Albee Baby beat the competition by quite a bit of money. And I was not at all disappointed with the car seat when it arrived. My daughter is thrilled to be front facing and so comfortable!
By ginger
Undisclosed
February 13, 2015
Great Carseat
I have owned 2 Marathons for 4 years now and they are wonderful seats. Very easy to install (loosening the strap to the latch buckles is difficult, the angle must be just right) we've had it in numerous vehicles from a Titan to a Civic and it was secure in them all. My daughters have been comfortable front and rear facing. My only real complaint is the Velcro that is supposed to hold the straps back. It does not hold them out of the way and leaves marks/scuffs on their clothing, especially smooth material like a leotard. Overall, we are very happy with this seat and it has seen many years of use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Victor
Las Vegas, Nevada
February 11, 2015
Perfect car seat!
I wish we would've bought this car seat from the beginning! It is very safe, secure, and easy to install. We now have 2 britax marathon car seats and we will definitely recommend it to everyone!
By Vegas
Vegas, NV, United States
February 8, 2015
Very Good Car Seat
Bought this as a second carseat. Stays in place and easy to install. Weighs less than my Advocate and Pinnacle carseats. I would say this carseat is very good but I like the Advocate and Pinnacle better for child comfort (padding and how he fits in the seat).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By hollyberry
Newmanstown, PA, United States
February 8, 2015
Love it!
Easy to set-up and easy to adjust! Seems to be more comfortable fabric than other brands.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stacey15
Indianapolis, IN, United States
February 7, 2015
Love this seat
I bought this seat for my son when he was 6 months old. He is now 3 years old and we still love this seat. He refaced until 9 months ago in this seat. I have no complaints and am actually getting ready to buy another one for my second child who is out growing his infant seat. I extensively researched car seats prior to buying this one. It comes highly recommended. I have looked at several car seats and this seat by far is the sturdiest. I don't have any problems installing this seat and neither does my husband. My mom has a car seat from another company and it is extremely hard to install and tighten. We wash the cover in the tub and hang it up to dry. This could be a inconvenience however it doesn't bother me. I also had to hang dry their infant seat cover made from a different company.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By raygore
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
February 6, 2015
Seems alright
Works alright, installs with minimum annoyance, looks good
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lyssas18
Parma, OH, United States
February 4, 2015
Great Quality Carseat!
I bought this carseat for my daughter in December 2012. It is super safe and she is very comfortable in it. However, as she has grown into a toddler now and has gotten sick in the seat we have discovered just how hard it is to clean. The straps are hard to get out to wash. I still think this is the safest carseat on the market and will only buy Britax for my children.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kdteacher84
Maine
February 2, 2015
Amazing seat - so thankful
We purchased this car seat for our son when he was outgrowing his infant seat. My husband are so thankful we did. Yesterday, we were in as close to a head on collision as I ever would want to be, and our son slept through it and had absolutely no injuries. Thank you, Britax, and Thank you, God! I plan to get the exact one to replace ours since they need to be replaced after a major accident.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Apruett80
Apalachicola, Fl
January 30, 2015
It's ok
I bought this last year, and the car seat does its job. It is just very hard to clean.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By White
Atlanta, Georgia
January 29, 2015
Thumbs Up!!!
I ordered it on a Monday and I received it by Wednesday. I was impressed by the fast delivery. The car seat is exceptional!!! I'm a true Britax fan.
By dts776
Boston, MA, United States
January 15, 2015
Awesome seat!!!
We bought this seat for our 5 month old son who hated his infant carrier seat. We loved it!!! My son was rearfacing in this seat until 3 years 7 months (39lbs). He was always comfortable- never complained once! We turned the seat forward and used it for another 8 months. We upgraded to a Britax Frontier 90 clicktight last week. I know Britax now offers this Marathon seat with the clicktight technology and I would buy it in an instant if I had another baby! The only negative thing I can say is that the cover is not machine washable. Every time I needed to wash the cover, I had to do it in my bathtub and then it took forever to drip dry (especially inside during winter). Definitely not convenient! Actual messy children are using these seats and busy moms need to be able to throw the cover in the wash! Britax has still not fixed this as my new Frontier cover is not machine washable either. However, it is a small price to pay for the safety and comfort of the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By insectora
Portland, OR, United States
January 5, 2015
My favorite!
I bought this carseat for my first daughter, and have had zero issues. It gives me peace of mind to have her in this seat, and it's easy to install and get her in and out. Fast forward three years, and I just purchased another one for my second daughter!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Fierydream
Lonoke, AR, United States
January 5, 2015
So great I bought two!
Let me start by saying that I had previously bought the Britax Chaperone for my baby to use in my husbands truck, and at 12 1/2 months she was nearing the top of the seat, butcould probably still stay in it a few more months. I decided to go ahead and move up to a bigger seat and purchased the Marathon because I loved the safety that Britax offered. The seat fits nicely in his truck and I really love the new latch design. It's so easy to tighten! I just wish the seat had a cup holder, but other wise it is wonderful. I bought a second one my my Terrain and it actually fits rear facing at full recline behind the drivers seat with the seat all the way back!! So much better than the Safety *st Elite that I had.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By laurencs
Ohio, United States
January 1, 2015
Great car seat!!
In the rear facing mode it is very secure and fits very well in our Town and Country. I absolutely love the fact that I don't have to re-thread the seat each time my daughter grows taller. It is a bit bulky so if you have a smaller car this is not to option for you.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Greg
Toledo Ohio
December 31, 2014
Great Items
My experience with AlbeeBaby was fantastic! They kept me up dated with the back order situation, when the items shipped and followed through until we received the items at our door step. The best thing I liked in any email I sent it was answered immediately and I felt the person or persons on the other side really cared! Thank you for great service and follow through. Happy New Year!
Best UsesCar seat for our infant
By mbg2010
Gadsden, AL
December 30, 2014
Great Carseat
We love our Britax Marathon carseat! We chose this car seat because of the safety ratings.
ProsEasy to install keeps baby's head from falling down straps never tangle
By asaf
Israel
December 26, 2014
great fetaures
i bought this before 2 weeks ago and i am so happy
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Em134
Idaho, United States
December 22, 2014
Love this car seat
I loved this seat for my daughter! She sat very snug and always a perfect fit. So easy to wash! Perfect
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KimW
Undisclosed
December 18, 2014
Perfect!
I purchased this seat for my mother's car since she cares for my son during the work week. The seat is easy to manage.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MelWill
Undisclosed
December 17, 2014
Great,comfy
Great seat, easy to use and install. A little bigger seat than I thought it was going to be but comfy and. Good padding.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By rmsp12814
Ft Lauderdale, FL, United States
December 17, 2014
britax marathon
our baby is much happier sitting up higher she seems more content
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kjavier7
Maui County, HI, United States
December 11, 2014
Great features
I bought this a few months back and I love, love, love it!!!! I finally found a car seat that I could install so secure that it does not budge at all. I will be buying another one when I have my next child Summer 2015.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KE
Houston
December 10, 2014
Great Car Seat
This is a great car seat! Easy to use and excellent quality.
By Megan R.
Florida, United States
December 10, 2014
Love this carseat
Just got this for my 10 month old daughter and we love it. It was easy to install and very comfortable looking.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By tboner
Houston, TX
December 10, 2014
GREAT SEAT!
Easiest install of all the seats we've tried (~3), which makes it easier to move from car-to-car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NessMartinez
Albuquerque, NM, United States
December 8, 2014
Awesome Seat!
I did a lot of research and hunting to find the right and safest carseat for my 12 month old. I am so glad I got this one! Excellent fit in my car and so comfy for my baby! Her head isn't hanging all over when she sleeps. This is a great chair and well worth the investment.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By gengie8
Undisclosed
December 6, 2014
Nice!
The directions were overwhelming & confusing. My son seems to really love his seat. It seems very safe & comfy as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah
Ellicott City, MD
December 3, 2014
great car seat!
My sister-in-law bought this seat for my niece and loved it so I knew I would get one for my son as well. It consistently gets great reviews for safety.
By Katie
Texas
November 30, 2014
Great product
I love the Britax Marathon. Fast shipping and item came as described. The only negative would be that the shipping box was all smashed when we got it, and there was no inner box to protect item, however, it still was not damaged.
ProsSafe, reliable and comfortable, airline rated.
ConsNone
Best Uses5 months old and up.
By Susan Z.
Halifax Pa
November 29, 2014
Purchased fir our granddaughter.
Our daughter and son in law purchased one for their daughter. They are very pleased with theirs so we decided to get one.
By Thomas
Undisclosed
November 24, 2014
Marathon
Was easy to set up and install in car and comfortable
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AdiNka
Undisclosed
November 24, 2014
Very comfortable
We start using this seat a month ago. We installed it pretty easily in rear facing since my daughter is too young. So far she loves it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By crlygrl80
Goodlettsville, TN, United States
November 24, 2014
Excellent convertible seat!!
After my 7 month old son outgrew his Chicco Keyfit I did tond of research for his next seat. He loves the Marathon model. He is so comfortable and doesn't cry anymore when we go somewhere. This model is made of high quality material and is very sturdy and safe. Highly recommended! !
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By tly0822
Topeka, KS, United States
November 21, 2014
Great Appearance!
I did a lot of research on safe car seats and the Marathon was one of the highest ranked. I loved the safety features with the steel frame! Not to mention it was super cute!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leslie C.
New York
November 19, 2014
Only the Best for My Grand kids
This car seat is the only car seat I will buy for my 4 grand children! Safety first, and this seat is rated very high on the list! Very comfortable and super durable.
By Raynadia
Newnan, GA, United States
November 15, 2014
Great seat
I just bought it today and it's great. I bought 2 as we have twins.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JS16
Philadelphia, PA, United States
November 13, 2014
Easy to install, easy to use
We just bought our second Britax Marathon convertible car seat for my husband's car. We love the safety ratings and ease of use of this car seat! We recommend Britax products to everyone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AliSaigal
Austin, TX, United States
November 10, 2014
We have 3 of these seats and love them
We purchased this when our son outgrew his Keyfit30 baby seat. Easy for the husband and grandparents to install correctly the first time with little effort. It's now almost 3 years later and it has been well worth the money. Our son is tall and very slim and this has consistently fit him well. We are nowhere near the weight limit...he's 40 pounds at 5 years old. Sadly, he is approaching the height limit....So we probably won't get that extra year of use I was hoping and planning for. Why must they grow bigger?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Federico
Caracas, Caracas Metropolitan District, Venezuela
November 5, 2014
Just purchased Marathon Car Seat
As all britax products it looks great, it's well built and heavy, which matters alot ! We expect is easy on day to day use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By tRoy
Lafayette, IN, United States
November 4, 2014
great six and features
so far so good seems to be safe. I knew from the first time i bought one of these products I would love this brand.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cmckee
York County, PA, United States
November 1, 2014
Excellent Seat
We bought this seat for our first child and absolutely love it. We have since bought two more of the same seat for our other son. It is easy to use. I love that when our boys fall asleep their heads don't drop forward. The boys prefer this seat over the other brand seat we have. Our oldest son is three and he still fits very comfortably. I love knowing that my children are safe while riding in the car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Britaxmom
Denver, CO, United States
October 31, 2014
The cover needs improvement
The car seat overall is great, but the quality of the cover isn't. It started falling apart after one wash. I have since also purchased the pavilion 70-G3, the quality in that one is much much better. Overall, I'm very happy with Britax, getting ready to purchase a 3rd as a gift.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KAFE22
Santiago, Chile
October 27, 2014
GREAT SEAT
Excellent seat! Very confortable for the baby, easy to install and clean. Fully recommended
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Micki
Tampa, FL, United States
October 25, 2014
Easy to Install!
This was SO easy to install, I had to check to make sure I did it correctly.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nikoleprince
Wedowee, AL
October 22, 2014
Awesome Carseat!
Very easy to install! Feels very secure and very safe! Daughter loves it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nettie
New Orleans, LA, United States
October 22, 2014
Good carseat
I bought the B-safe Britax and loved using, it was easy to use and good quality; so I decided to stick with Britax and got the Marathon. So far I like it even better because the strap don't get tangled up (the only complaint I had with the Bsafe travel system).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HIminionwrangler
Honolulu, HI, United States
October 16, 2014
Comfortable
I bought the Britax Marathon Carseat this month and I love it. its easy to instal and adjust the height of the traps. The only thing i'm not too fond of is for some reason, its hard to get the straps to sinch at the same tightness. One is almost always looser than the other. I had the same probelem with the B-safe infant carseat, so maybe it was just operator error.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kenlee
USA
October 15, 2014
Safety
I always feel my grand baby is safe and secure in this seat
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By britazLalit
New Jersey, United States
October 13, 2014
Marathon G4 Review
Great Car seat. Very Comfortable. A bit bulky. The seat installment was a bit difficult. The harness adjustments were also a bit tricky. But overall good experience.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By andee9609
Washington, United States
October 11, 2014
comfort and convenience
My daughter loves the seat weer travel a lot and our is so comfy. Also easy to install and move and clean!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LizG
West Grove, PA, United States
October 8, 2014
Perfect for infant and toddler
Bought this carseat for both my infant and for my toddler and it fits both of them perfectly. The padding is great for infant and the toddler loves the cupholder and the extra protection by the buckle
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By disappointed
Undisclosed
October 6, 2014
Doesn't hold up well
I bought two of these coming up on two years ago (didn't use them right away) because of the safety ratings. I did not realize that a high safety rating doesn't necessarily mean high quality. About a years worth of use, all of the straps have frayed and needed replacement. The cover has also frayed but I've yet to replace it due to the high cost. I can only find replacements on Britax.com. By the time I replace all the parts it would probably be better to just buy a new car seat. I spent more on this seat thinking my next child could also use it but that is looking doubtful. If you have to have a britax (as I thought I did) then go with the roundabout (cheaper replacement parts).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jouilani
SLC, UT
September 24, 2014
Great Car Seat!!
We love this car seat and my daughter sleeps in it very comfortably! Easy to clean and put her in!
ProsDaughter sleeps in the car comfortably!
By SPett
Alexandria, VA, United States
September 23, 2014
Great car seat!
I really like this seat. It was highly recommended and hasn't disappointed. I really like that the straps don't get in the way and is quick to buckle my child in. I like the added cup holder, though I wish one was built in. My child is small and has a hard time reaching for her cup.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lsugirl
Columbia, SC, United States
September 23, 2014
Good buy.
My son seems to be comfortable in the seat. The straps don't tangle easily. It was easy to install. It fits well in a 2010 Camry.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jstez
New Jersey, United States
September 20, 2014
Accident safety
We were in an accident today. We were hit from the rear and the driver was going about 30-40 mph. She didn't hit her breaks at all. My wife and I had very sore necks and backs. My daughter, however was in perfect condition still eating her snack. This car seat kept her safe and sound. It gives us total peace of mind knowing she is safe. We read another review about an accident and safety and now we are the review. Thank you for building such a safe car seat. Buy this car seat and have peace of mind that your child will be safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By tigermama
Virginia, United States
September 20, 2014
Perfect for any child, great for my daughter with low tone
My youngest daughter has low tone. We moved her into her sister's Marathon. She loved it. We did not know how much she loved it until that marathon expired. We tried to save money since we had to buy two new carseats. We bought something different, something other reviewers said were as safe as the Britax. Well, the alternative was a beast to install and will be much worse when we can't use latch. My daughter hated the cheaper seat and whined throughout trips over 15 minutes long. We were very unhappy parents. We bought her a new Marathon. She loves it and it was a breeze to install. It gives her little body great support and comfort. When we can no longer use latch, the seat belt attachment will be a breeze.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ksmama
Colorado Springs, CO, United States
September 19, 2014
I love BRITAX
I love Britax, and will continue to use them. They are great, wonderful seats, and I will use this for my child, and any other children we have.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Blake
Marshall, MI, United States
September 17, 2014
Very good
My first impression of this seat was that it had a lot of features. I love that. All the safety features made me feel so much better about my child being protected. Great product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By April
Wisconsin, United States
September 16, 2014
comfortable ride
I bought a Britax car seat 10 years ago for my first child and wouldn't consider any other for my new baby. This car seat is still top rated and made in the USA.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SWT7
Lexington Ky
September 16, 2014
Easy to install
We have 7 grandchildren under the age of 10 and need to rearrange car seats often. This one is easy to install and remove without a lot of hassle.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By turtledove8875
Kentucky, United States
September 16, 2014
best seat I've ever owned!
This seat is by far the easiest to use seat I've ever purchased. The install was very easy to do, I got a great fit and I love knowing the rear facing teether will help rotation in a crash. I feel so safe using this seat for my son and I will recommend this seat to my friends! My son loves it and it's so plush and comfy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By grugy
Philadelphia, PA, United States
September 15, 2014
Secure and comfortable
My son used this seat from 2 to 4 years old. He really liked it. The seat is very well designed. Easy to install and covers the child well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AussieLady
Michigan, United States
September 14, 2014
Very Nice so far!
I bought this to have in my car for my 18 month old granddaughter. She has ridden in it once & seemed to like it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By pablo
Undisclosed
September 13, 2014
excelent
i love this car seat. Easy and Safe. this is excellent quality. Beside that, safety it is priceless
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Casper18
New Hampshire, United States
September 13, 2014
Well built product !
Easy to install, well built car seat ! Comfortable for the little one!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By granny
Huntsville, AL, United States
September 10, 2014
excellent quality
bought according to reviews. Easy to install, easy to use, easy to take apart for cleaning.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sadie
Bloomington, IN, United States
September 5, 2014
Disappointing Cover
The car seat itself and the straps/buckle are nicely made and much better than on my cheaper car seats My complaint is about the cover which the backing started disintegrating as soon as I got it, the backing is completely gone now and there is just the puffy white stuffing showing and the elastics to keep the cover on the car seat are gone meaning every time my child climbs in the seat the cover needs readjusted, a replacement cover costs as much as a new car seat of another brand!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MILI
Miami, FL, United States
September 5, 2014
BEST CAR SEAT
I TEST 4 CAR SEATS AFTER THIS, THE MARATHON IS THE BEST. I LIKE THIS CAR SEAT BECOUSE IS EASY TO INSTALL, LIGHTWEIGHT AND COMFORTABLE
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SarahM
New Hampshire
September 4, 2014
Great Product
Color was as expected, (bought the kiwi color sight unseen.) The fit of this seat works even on my sons chunky legs. It is easy to get my son in and out of the seat, and I love the Velcro fasteners to keep straps out of the way while you seat your child into the seat. This is the best feature that I didn't know that I wanted/needed until I tried a different seat. Very comfortable for my child and love the safety ratings this product receives.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By busymamatjj
Mount Horeb, WI, United States
September 3, 2014
SOOOO DURABLE & HEAVY
I love that this car seat is so heavy and durable. This is my 2nd Marathon. My older kids had one and now this is for our third child.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mayli
china
August 30, 2014
Excellent
My baby likes the car seat and it's realiable to choose this one
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ribsfate
Pa
August 28, 2014
Exceptional car seat! would buy again
We've been using this seat for our 14 month old for about a month now and I have to say we really like it(mom, dad and baby!) Structure seems very sturdy, material is very nice and plush. Size is good both forward and rear facing. We have it installed in an Element and have also tried it in an 06 outback sport, still fits well enough in rear facing position. The only thing which I found to be awkward is the versa tether install for rear facing with a top anchor point-the tether wraps around both sides of the carseat's headrest from the back to the front which leaves the straps extending into the path of where we would load/unload our child. This could just be a mismatch between our Element and the carseat but we elected to use the lower anchor with very satisfactory results. This is not a complaint as I'm sure the baby would be held very tightly using said attachment method, just didn't work for us. Bottom line, very well made seat, worth the price. Would buy another! Thanks
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By saintpaulmama
Saint Paul, MN, United States
August 27, 2014
so far great
my child seems very comfortable in it (from day 1!). it was a bit difficult to install it in our Impala (probably problem of the car not that car seat) but the car seat feels and seems very safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By saintpaulmama
Saint Paul, MN, United States
August 27, 2014
so far great
my child seems very comfortable in it (from day 1!). it was a bit difficult to install it in our I'mpala (probably problem of the car not that car seat) but the car seat feels and seems very safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NikkiinTX
Undisclosed
August 26, 2014
Best Marathon yet!
This is the 2nd one I've owned, and it is so much better than the original! They finally figured it out with the sliding strap adjuster. No more lacing and unlacing straps through tiny holes. And the recline handle is easy too. Have never been more happy with a car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cdc_979
Waterloo, ON, Canada
August 26, 2014
Nice features, seems comfortable.
I've been using this seat for almost a year and think it's a great seat. I did a lot of research trying to find just the right seat and I'm happy I chose the Marathon. It's easy to install, easy to adjust the straps and I still have my 2.5 year old son in it rear facing. I've contacted Britax twice for replacement parts and they were fantastic.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By PKSJ
Monticello, GA, United States
August 25, 2014
Good seat
The car seat is a 2007 model, and it is still in great shape. I do, however, have to order a new cover, padding, and harness for this next baby.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By amanda w.
tennessee
August 24, 2014
love the carseat
love these car seats they are great quality will never regret this purchase :)
By MommyToToddlerandNewborn
PA, United States
August 22, 2014
very happy with this carseat
This is a very sturdy car seat that feels safe. I'm very happy I spent the extra money to get a Britax. I plan on using this rear facing for my son until he is at least 2.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amy M.
NC, United States
August 18, 2014
Worth the $$
Never had a Britax before, but this is worth the money! The straps loosen and tighten with ease. Love the velcro to hold the straps to the sides. Fabric feels like it wouldn't be scratchy or get too hot.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By g2014
Newburgh, NY, United States
August 18, 2014
One of the BEST
I bought it last week because of the excellent ratings found online and I am LOVING it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kendra
Columbus, Ohio
August 17, 2014
Amazing !!
So easy to use, soft and feels comfortable and you can just tell it's a very well made seat. It was shipped almost immediately and I had it within 3 days of ordering.
By Zory292003
Miami, FL, United States
August 17, 2014
Awesome!
My son loves his new car seat! He looks like a King sitting in his new throne.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By t4ellie76
Renton, WA, United States
August 15, 2014
Great car seat
My 3 year old and my 9 month old have both used this seat and it has worked great for both of them. It's heavy, but I think all convertible car seat are. It fits great in my mini-van, and though it's large, it doesn't feel bulky and oversized. The head restraint seems to offer great protection without making the child seem swallowed up by the car seat. I love that the lower seat buckle is attached to a special piece that doesn't allow it to get lost under your child's bum when they're put in the seat. I recently washed to cover for the first time and it was a breeze to get off and put back on. Installing the seat wasn't too difficult once I figured out how to release the LATCH buckles from the car seat. And I love that I can adjust the straps as my child grows without having to completely take the seat apart. Sometimes I think the rubber pads attached to the shoulder straps make it difficult to buckle the child in, but overall, I love this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ana-Kaye
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
August 13, 2014
Product use
this is one of the best and safest carseats ever and for such a reasonable price definitely a must
By Kimberly
Colorado, United States
August 12, 2014
Love this seat!
The seatis very spacious but does not take up too much room in my vehicle. My daughter seems to be very comfortable and really enjoys being in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Apes
Tucson, az
August 8, 2014
Perfect for my big 3 month old
My son is very long for his age thus far and I needed a car seat to grow with him. This one is perfect and has cushion so it wont be hard on his bum.
By Charlie
Georgia
August 8, 2014
I understand why it's the safest.......but
Yes...it's number one in safety. That is what most people want .An army tank would be the safest car also.... BUT... It is big and bulky ( the tank and the car seat)The straps are real wide and real thick. Everything about it "says" --- no "yells" SAFETY. I hope you understand what I mean. So how do you rate something like this? I have no idea. I wouldn't want to travel in an army tank.....but I would want to be safe. I mean the car seat is carrying the world's most precious cargo.....so...uh....5 stars?
Pros"Throw up" cleans up easily
ConsAlmost......Almost ......built too strong if you understood my comments above.
Best UsesPROTECTION PLUS
By OWENS N.
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA
August 8, 2014
FEEL SAFE
THIS IS THE SECOND BRITAX MARATHON I HAVE PURCHASED, FEEL SAFE HAVING MY TWO LITTLE GRANDCHILDREN SECURE IN THEIR CAR SEATS WHEN OUT DRIVING WITH ME.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Karliebird
West Jordan, UT
August 8, 2014
Great car seat!
We've always been a Britax fan! Each of our carseats have been a Britax, I can't stray. They are easy to put in your car, the kids are comfy, but most of they are super safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Grammy S.
Michigan
August 3, 2014
Exceptional Buy!
This carseat was easy to install and use. This grandma was able to install it by myself in my minivan. This clips were attached easily. The harness is wonderful! NO taking straps out and NO rethreading! THE HARNESS ADJUSTS WITH THE SQUEEZE OF THE BUTTON! Which is nice because my 2 grandsons are not the same height. What a wonderful feature! The materials are soft. The cushioning is nice. The only drawback is the versa tether. It needs to be anchored to a tether anchor or a fixed location in the vehicle that is bolted to the floor. I do not have the anchor but I understand you can ask for one from the vehicle manufacturer. I happen to not have my rear seat in so I had a place to anchor. I think this would be an easy fix but might be something to check out before purchasing. I have only used a few times so far but am very happy with the seat!
ProsEasy to install and adjust harness.
ConsTether anchor is not in all vehicles.
By Carol
Oregon, United States
August 3, 2014
Simply love all its features!
This is our second Britax Marathon car seat. We had purchased one a little over a year ago for our first grand daughter and now we have a second. We love it so much we purchased a third one for her mom and dads car! The ease of installing it off and on for grandparents use is absolutely wonderful. Couldn't ask for a better safety seat built extremely solid for protection all around her little body that is so user friendly.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom
Wilmington NC
August 2, 2014
Mostly pleased
Ordered this item due to safety rating and my 11 month old has outgrown his infant carrier and longs to sit up more
ProsConvertible so can be used rear facing and forward facing. Reclines (3positions). Soft fabric.
ConsDifficult to tether as rear facing. Rubber pads on belt straps get in the way.
By 123bunnyears
California, United States
August 2, 2014
Comfortable for Baby
I bought this for my little girl. Her first forward facing seat. It has lots of cushion to keep her comfortable on our long car rides. It fits nicely into my small SUV. Able to install fairly quickly, after reading manual.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 4 of 5
4



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.