FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
491 Reviews
5
79% (386)
4
17% (81)
3
2% (9)
2
1% (7)
1
2% (8)
93% Recommend this product (456 of 491 responses)
By Supercop
Ocala, FL, United States
Best seat ever
June 2, 2016
Have 4 of them. Bought first one 2 years ago when our daughter outgrew Britax infant seat. Super easy to install
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sng814
Austin, TX, United States
Overall great with 1 flaw
June 2, 2016
I've been using this carseat for a few months now and overall it is great. Easy to install and adjust, relatively easy to get my 9 month old in and out of. There is just 1 "flaw" with the design, and that is with the lap straps. They do not have padding and when my son is wearing shorts (and we live in TX so that's a lot) they leave major marks on his little legs, so I can't imagine it's very comfortable for him. PLEASE figure something out for this!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jjash7503
Hubert, NC, United States
Safe!
June 2, 2016
I received this as a shower gift. Love all the safety features on it and how my child can grow with the car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Akcorbel
Cochrane, AB, Canada
Perfect fit!
June 2, 2016
I bought my Marathon almost 6 years ago and it has been by far the best purchase! It's easy to install, simple to adjust and fits such a broad range of children sizes comfortably. I've used it for newborn all the way up to preschool. My babies all hated their car seats until I switched them into the Brotax Marathon and once I did they travelled so much better. I will be buying a new one when this one expires at the end of this year!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By windstorm24
Undisclosed
Easy and Safe! Can't beat it.
June 2, 2016
We had to buy two car seats for our twin girls. These have been great for them. They are currently 2 years old and can climb in almost and assist with strapping up and being safe! They LOVE their car seats. We bought an additional Marathon for our large 1 year old and it's almost TOO comfortable for him! He falls asleep almost as soon as he's placed in it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By rkover
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Great fit, comfort, and ease of use
June 2, 2016
We have two of these and they work great for the twins. Love the velcro on the sides to move straps out of the way. Easy to use with the latch system. Good angle for them to sit up and still see everything around them. Neck/shoulder pads are comfortable, seems comfortable for them to fall asleep in as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LaurenK
Seminole, FL, United States
Son Loves This Seat!
June 2, 2016
I've now bought two of these (one for mine and husband's cars) and my son loves them! He's super comfy and extremely safe. It's very easy to help him in and out of this seat. We love Britax products (also have infant seat and stroller) and will continue using and recommending their products!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Beth412
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Easy install
June 2, 2016
Install is easy. All you do is push the car seat clip against the clip in between the seat and you can hear a click and it is done. This is rear facing. Forward facing still click into seat but also hook top hook to hook behind head rest. Child spills something on the car seat, just pull off wash and dry on low or let air dry. As the child grows just pull head rest up. This also brings the shoulder straps up as well. No need to remove and place straps back like other car seats. I bought 2 years ago and loved it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SWMOm
Shell Knob, MO, United States
Worth the money
May 31, 2016
This is the second Britax Marathon car seat I have purchased. I bought this second one because I wanted another car seat for our other vehicle. It is so easy to install. There are two separate LATCH clamps that make it easy to insure this car seat is installed properly. If you are able to sit in the car seat and then pull those straps tight, your vehicle will rock but that car seat will not move. I tried another cheaper car seat that didn't have these separate latch clamps and I could not get it installed safely, it rocked side to side too much. So I decided to spend the extra money and get the Britax Marathon. This car seat has a metal frame which is something I haven't seen on other car seats. I feel that this car seat would be very safe in case of an accident. The cushions on this particular ultra comfort system must feel like a pillow. They are thicker than the other Britax Marathon I bought a couple years ago. These cushions are thick and there is an extra foam insert under the car seat material. The foam is a little thicker on the new Britax. The car seat is a little heavy, but I wouldn't change a thing. I would spend the money again and recommend it to everyone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenifer
Fort Worth, TX
Safe seat, easy install
May 26, 2016
This is the third Britax Marathon that I have purchased. It is still a great car seat. Easy to install. Safe for my child. I am looking forward to years of secure travel.
By Jessica
Jefferson City, MO
Great seat for great price
May 14, 2016
I was able to get this car seat on sale for $199. I did a lot of review and found that this car seat is good for safety with out the extra stuff that jacks up price. It fits well in my SUV and my husbands truck, it is a little difficult to adjust to the 2 different seat angles. My son is able to sleep well on long car rides.
By Meghann
Charlottesville, VA, United States
Favorite carseat
April 11, 2016
We have been using two Britax Roundabout carseats since our oldest daughter was born in 2009. Sadly, after two more children, those seats have expired. With our fourth child on the way the decision to replace the expired seats with another Britax was easy. After a lot of research I chose to purchase the Marathon as opposed to the Roundabout this time. I'm so glad I did. I thought my Roundabout was easy to use. The Marathon was SO simple to install, takes up even less space in the car, and is much more comfortable for our 2 1/2 year old son. I can easily adjust the straps to accommodate my four and six year old daughters as well. They are all fighting to sit in this new carseat. I only wish I could have purchased two more! I can not say enough good things about this seat. If you are hesitating about purchasing this carseat, don't. It's well worth the money, and will last you for many years to come.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By panda069
Battle Creek, MI, United States
The harness adjustment is even easier than the last from 10 years ago! Love it!!
March 27, 2016
We just used it for the first time the other day, for an infant 12 lbs. It was so easy to install and put him in, and get him out. For us older moms and dads starting over again, Thank you for the help.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chris
Florida
Great car seat...the best
March 20, 2016
This is the best value for the money. Clicktight was not worth the extra money as it really doesn't save any time in any aspect of buckling your child or removing and reinstalling the car seat.
By akoz13
Grand Rapids, MI, United States
Disappointed
March 17, 2016
I have one complaint. The durability of the cover. One of the things we looked for when purchasing a car seat was the ability to take the cover off to wash it. We've had the car seat for about 2 years and have washed the cover (as instructed) maybe 3 times. The seat is fraying and coming apart near the head and down by the legs. It looks horrible. It's very disappointing considering the cost of the car seat. We are outside the warranty so we can't return it. We purchased a Safety 1st car seat for my husbands car and the covering has held up way better. Maybe I got a fluke cover but it's time for a convertible for our second now and unfortunately I won't be spending the money on a Britax again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tanya86
Woonsocket, RI, United States
Comfortable ,safe ride
March 8, 2016
I bought this seat about 3 months ago, and we love it. My daughter is much more comfortable in it than she was on the bucket seat. The roll bars make me feel like she is extra safe. Relatively easy to install , still in rear facing for a while. Very happy with this purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Heather
NEWBURGH
Big seat
March 3, 2016
This is the third Britax Marathon seat we've owned. The seat cover is not as soft as the other models we had before and that is my only complaint. It's not itchy, just not as soft. The seat was pretty easy to install and the straps are easy to adjust.
ProsEasy to adjust the straps, compared to older versions
ConsFabric not as soft as older versions
Best UsesBabies 6months and up. A newborn would be swallowed up in this thing.
By Jacqueline
Florida, United States
Great features, easy to clean, comfortable
February 23, 2016
I've been been very pleased with both of my britax carseats. However, one of the covers was not wearing very well so I called customer service to see if I could order a replacement. They took my information and said "okay, that will ship out tomorrow and arrive in 2-5 business days." No charge. Just like that! I could not be more pleased!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By gayle
Watsonville, CA
research research research
February 21, 2016
after lots of research this was the product that was best suited to be our choice to ensure all we wanted in a car seat for our Godchild. Loved the reviews, especially the ones that said this was not the first time they bought from this company.. that is an outstanding recommendation.Lots of good aspects to this particular carrier.. yes. we are extremely happy and so are the parents to be.
By Meb
Little rock, Arkansas
Excellent
February 4, 2016
We have an older marathon and were impressed with the updates on this model. We love the back belt adjuster that you can adjust for height by a simple click and pull instead of taking belts in and out of the back of the car seat. The new seat base is nice because you can set the seat on the ground without it toppling over. Our baby is 19 lbs, 3 months old and the infant seat rest works great. Finally, installation is quick and simple especially if you have a latch system in your vehicle. You can't beat Albee baby's prices or the fact that britax has the same price on this seat that they did roughly 10 years ago.
By Mushy
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Wish I bought another car seat
February 4, 2016
I bought this car seat just before my child's first birthday and have only had it for 16 months. When I went to put my child in her car seat this morning, I noticed that the blue rear facing lock off was up in the air. It turns out it had cracked and popped up and is now totally unusable. The clamp was always difficult to use, but in my car it was the only option to put my child rear facing in the middle seat. I am really disappointed because now I need to go get a new car seat. This car seat should not be advertised to grow with your child when it's poorly made. For further clarification, the car seat has only left the car about 5 times in the last 16 months so its not as if the clamp was even getting open and closed that much. I will refrain from ever purchasing another Britax car seat product. I honestly do not understand why this car seat gets such glowing reviews unless people who are having problems aren't reviewing the product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shawn
Missouri
Great car seat
January 24, 2016
We have not used this particular seat yet but my son has one that is a different design but the same model and it works great. It's very sturdy and feels safe. My son never complains about comfort. I really like the soft black material that is on this particular seat better than our current Britax. The product shipped quicklyand the transaction went smoothly.
By Jaimee
Bossier city, Louisiana
Great seat
January 20, 2016
Love this seat!! Fits so great in my Nissan Maxima with room to spare! It grows with them so that is great. It is kind of annoying to get it put into the care at first until you do it and then you realize it is in there and isn't moving! Love the kiwi color too!
By Domi
Chicago, illinois
Happy baby
January 15, 2016
My daughter hated the infant seat.. Around 5 months I decided to switch her to convertible seat. Based on reviews I picked britax marathon. I like the color, seems like it's a lot of padding and has good safety ratings.. And best of all my baby loves taking car rides.. No more fussing :)
ConsNo cup holder
By Miasun
VA, United States
Overrated!
January 11, 2016
I've had these for over a year. After a couple washes the cover fell apart; the seems came undone and the edges all frayed. My girls are tall for their age and I got these because they said they would accommodate 49 inches. Kate is 42 inches and with the seat back all the way up the straps are just slightly above her shoulders. She will never make it to 49 inches and meet the "at or above the shoulder" requirements. When we installed these rear facing we had to put towels under them to meet the proper alignment, we have a Sienna so I'm not sure if that is a problem with our vehicle. Under the seat cover is a half inch thick layer of foam and that is all there is for comfort; that also breaks apart if you have to wash it. I did a lot of research and this is supposed to be a good product. If this is good I'd hate to see the bad. There is a sturdy looking bar along the sides that look like it would give pretty good protection; this perceived protection is why I'm giving it a 2 and not lower. The rest of the impact protection is just compressed Styrofoam. Those flaps on the head rest that look like they might surround the child's head are just for show and don't actually fold to cushion her head when she falls asleep. Every single time I put the girls in them I have to raise the chest buckle, adjust the shoulder pads, and untwist the straps. The Velcro to hold the straps to the edge is a nice concept but it doesn't line up and is worthless.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Erika
Portland, Maine
Great car seat
November 18, 2015
The directions for installing the car seat were actually quite easy to follow and the seat seems to be well-made overall. We have a Prius, and it fits just fine in the back seat, with the only issue being that because the rear Prius doors are lower profile, there's not much clearance for getting the little one in and out. (We installed it rear-facing -- our daughter is under 22 pounds.) But we've had it installed for just over a week and I'm already used to it and finding that easier. The car seat was delivered in two days, too! We originally chose this car seat because Britax has an excellent safety reputation and seems to do a better job overall not using untested fire retardant chemicals, but it's also just a great car seat. I can imagine it will hold up well for a number of years.
By Colleen
Washington, DC
Safe, comfy car seat
November 14, 2015
Great car seat. Very sturdy, and is comfortable for my 6 month old son. No real complaints, except the straps are a bit of a pain to tighten.
By turkdogg
Undisclosed
Great Carseat
November 8, 2015
Nice heavy, supportive car seat. My daughter loves it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Carly
North Carolina
Best convertible car seat
October 25, 2015
My kids love this car seat. Considering we had to go through two different infant seats until we found one they wouldn't cry in - the Britax marathon was an immediate like by both! They are happy, comfy, and safe when we drive anywhere now!
By arsees2324
Minnesota, United States
Love this!
October 23, 2015
We love this car seat and wish we had two, one for both cars as we have another brand of seat in our other vehicle. The seat is very heavy! We have to take our seats in and out often and it is heavy, however it is easy to install and my son is always comfortable. The cover comes off nice and is easy to wash. Great carseat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sandy53
Guthrie, OK, United States
BRITAX MARATHON IS THE BEST!
October 15, 2015
I just love britax car seats. So durable! I am in the processing of buying another one.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lisa N.
Colorado Springs, CO
Fast shipping, great priced. This is a great car seat and I would definitely buy from here again!
October 9, 2015
This car seat has excellent safety ratings. It was easy to install and I love that I don't have to take the seat out every time I need to adjust the straps.
By kmelon
Wisconsin, United States
So far so good!
October 9, 2015
We have had ours for about 5 months and seems to be very sturdy. I like the gel-like shoulder pads...so does my daughter as they make for a nice cushy "pillow" for her to rest her head on when she falls asleep in the car. Britax just came out with new options for material that is super cute. We have the older version which is like a white/black blend. Not the cutest ever but i'm not going to complain as we got a great deal on the carseat. Very easy to install! Quality product overall. Only thing is that for some reason I have a tough time unclicking the strap around the legs. But otherwise no complaints so far. :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SueBee
California, United States
Sun damage disappointing
October 4, 2015
I love so many things about this seat: ease of installation, ease of use of buckles, comfort. But I'm disappointed that the covering on the back of the headrest is breaking down: small, black fibers spreading around my car immediately within a couple of days of each vacuuming. I'm assuming this is due to sun damage as I have had it in the forward-facing position for more than 2 years and I have a sedan and not a van or SUV.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Joli
Miami, FL, United States
Excellent Car Seat
September 22, 2015
I bought this for my car to transport my granddaughter and she loves sitting in it. She is very comfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Liya
Seattle, Wa
Awesome
September 21, 2015
I love everything about this car seat! Easy to install and material is very easy to clean! My daughter loves it and I couldn't be more pleased!
By Kerrie B.
Collins N.Y.
Big britax fan!
September 17, 2015
I first experienced a britax seat w my first child, now 8. I bought him the britax frontier. Quality...through and through. When my new baby, now 5 months old went to his 4 month well visit he weighed 19lbs2oz. The time had come to find a convertible car seat. Right away I leaned toward britax. I have a Saturn ion. My car is small, mostly plastic...and I drive 70 miles of round trips a couple times a week on a highway and into the city of buffalo, N.Y.. crazy, disrespectful drivers. So I knew I needed some serious side impact protection and a steel frame. High weight limit for my big baby boy, as I hope to rear face him til he's 2! His daddy mentioned he'd love a green seat. Then I came across the britax marathon in kiwi! Love it. Installed easy. Easy to use. I wasn't big on the infant positioning pad or the huge belt protectors on the neck straps. I ended up getting thinner ones and not using the pad. All in all...love it. Glad a spent a little extra for the britax!!
Best UsesExtended rear facing
By Scott
Torrance, California
Easy to adjust
September 1, 2015
The Marathon is a great carseat. Having all the safety features we want and the ease of adjustment makes us very happy. Tightening of straps took a little getting used to for our rear facing 19 month old because we are not used to the grey pieces by the chest clip, but it just took a few times of working with it to get it down. It feels very sturdy and yet feels comfortable for our child. We are very happy with this purchase.
By Nicole
Philadelphia, PA
Happy with purchase
August 31, 2015
I have always liked Britax convertible car seats and this one is no different. They have made great updates that allow for in place adjustments.
By Natalie
Ft. Worth, TX
Great car seat
August 30, 2015
This car seat is extremely well made, as well as attractive. It fits behind the driver seat of our Subaru Forester (rear-facing) without my husband having to sacrifice leg room when he drives. We love the adjustable head rest/shoulder strap feature. The seat includes a cushion for babies 22 pounds and less; however, I wouldn't put very small babies in this seat. The provided padding still leaves lots of room for heads to flop around in. We used an infant car seat until the baby outgrew it.
Prossafe, sturdy, easy to use, high quality
Constoo roomy for newborns
Best Usesconvertible car seat, rear-facing, front-facing
By sshagam80
Madison, WI, United States
Great quality and easy to use!
August 29, 2015
We bought our first Britax Marathon a year ago. It is sturdy, easy to move, and screams quality. We have been so impressed that when we needed one for my husband's car, this is the only one that would do!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Erin K.
Undisclosed
Very safe and comfortable, but weak seat cover
August 25, 2015
I really like this seat, but after needing to wash the seat cover (which is almost inevitable with infants/toddlers), it started to immediately fall apart. I very gently washed this cover. Additionally, replacement covers are very expensive. I have been disappointed by that.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lexi
Lake Charles, LA
Love this!
August 13, 2015
The pattern is super cute. It's slightly easier to buckle our little one into this seat than it was for our oldest in her Marathon. The easy photos on the side are very helpful as well! Baby girl used to scream every time we would buckle her into the old Marathon seat. She's super happy these days, and super safe! Love it.
ProsEase of use. Easy to install and uninstall. Cute!
By rachyamy94
Payson, AZ, United States
Love these seats!
August 12, 2015
I just got two of these seats (Domino pattern) in the mail yesterday, and so far I love them!!! I am a nanny, and I wanted a carseat that would rear-face for the stage between infant carrier and forward-facing. This seat does it all! It is easy to install, and I love the incredibly easy LATCH design that Britax possesses!! The seat is so comfortable, with pads that feel like memory foam! Thank you, Britax, for your amazing seats!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Krilips
Athens, GA
Comfortable, Safe, Somewhat difficult to use
August 9, 2015
Bottom line is that I like this car seat, my son is comfortable and safe, and I'm glad someone else bought it for me. The major drawback is it just seems overthought and difficult to use at times. It took me a while to figure out how to easily adjust the harness straps to get him in and out and it has these "safe cell" things on the harness that always seem to be digging at him in the face. But after using it for 6 months I have figured out some of the ins and outs. The pros are harness straps adjustable from the front, VERY easy to install - I just love the latch hook connectors, my son seems really comfortable (as long as I have made sure there aren't any twisted straps or things pinching him, and I know Britax makes safety a top priority.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elli
Coeur d'Alene, ID, United States
Love it. Worth every penny!
July 25, 2015
We have had the marathon now for a little over six months. I should have bought this a longtime ago. My son is almost two and only purchased it because we needed a car seat that was forward facing. I will be buying this much earlier for our next child rear facing. This car seat is very comfy and very sturdy. Easy to install. It's is bigger then most car seats but I like that because I know it's built well. Also is heavier the other car seats but again it makes me feel that the car seat is safer because it not make out of cheap light plastic.also very easy to clean and keep clean! Highly recommend this.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Beth86
Moore, OK, United States
Only one complaint....love everything else!!
July 21, 2015
We bought this car seat for our now 3 year old son when he was 7 months old and had exceeded the 30" height limit for his infant car seat. We absolutely love all the convienent features like the adjustable shoulder strap system, the removable cover and ease of installation. My only complaint would be that the crotch buckle has two positions. When in the first position for smaller children, the access hole in the cover for the second position allows for the child to reach the release lever for the shoulder straps. I looked back one day to see my then two year old sitting in his seat with the straps completely loosened out as far as they would go. He was able to reach his fingers in the crotch buckle slot in the cover and pull up on the release button. I just hand stitched the hole shut to block access and then ripped out the thread when it was time to move the crotch buckle. Poor design, easy fix!! We just switched my three year old to a 3 in 1 harness booster and moved my 5 month old into this seat!! We love it!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mia
California
Safe and comfortable
June 26, 2015
Easy to install I have two britax car seats in my Honda pilot. Fabric much easier to clean and breathable from my son who is constantly hot
Consc
By Lessie
Spokane, wa
Great car seat
June 24, 2015
This is the second one we bought. Easy to install and safety rating makes this worth it's price! Kiddos are comfortable in it too.
By Grandma L.
Sanford, NC, United States
Excellent car seat
June 22, 2015
This car seat was a replacement to the one I lost when my car was totaled. I like it even better than my previous one. It is perfect for my 8 month old and I know I'll be able to use it for many years.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Littlebean
Princeton, NJ, United States
Great Seat
June 21, 2015
We like it a lot...the rest of this post is so that it has enough characters
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cari
Dallas, Texas
Love this car seat!
June 17, 2015
We transitioned to this convertible car seat and our 11 month old loves it! We only wish we had purchased it sooner.
By krazycora
Powhatan, VA, United States
Seat does not Move
June 16, 2015
Needed a seat that my 18 mo. old could not get out of and fit in my car. this seat has been perfect.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nicki b.
Arizona
best car seats
June 12, 2015
I love this brand. This is my second Britax Marathon and I would buy it again in a heartbeat!
By Jennecar
Atlanta, GA, United States
Awesome Seat
June 11, 2015
We were in a very bad accident last week. The car was totaled, my four month old slept through the wreck in her Marathon. She didn't have a single mark on her. I would definitely recommend the Marathon from newborn and up. We of course ordered a new Britax seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pary
Lima, Per√¬degrees
So easy to use
June 7, 2015
is very friendly to use and very complete and also safe!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cricket
Wethersfield, CT, United States
Great seat!
June 5, 2015
I purchased two of these car seats three years ago, and they have survived two boys! I am incredibly happy with both car seats and if there's ever been any issue with either of them I have called and have been assisted with exemplary customer service who fixed my needs immediately. My one son used the carseat until he was 4.5 years old and nearly 40lbs. The only reason we decided to move him to a new seat was to use the seat for our other son. I highly recommend this car seat as well as all Britax products!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Beth
Westerville, OH, United States
easy to install
June 3, 2015
I am very pleased with this carseat. My daughter loves it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lindi C.
Beaumont, Texas
Britax Marathon
May 30, 2015
Great car seat. We got it for our air plane.
ProsEasy to install
ConsIt's heavy
Best UsesGreat for front facing
By Glennsgirls
Wisconsin, United States
Easy to Use
May 26, 2015
I bought this for my car so my granddaughter and I can just pick up and go anytime we want to. It's easy to get her in and out of. Most important thing----I feel she is safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By amickeyfan
Undisclosed
not what I thought it would be
May 25, 2015
The inner shell is coming apart from the hard shell molding and seat is just over 2 years old.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JFer225
Utah, United States
Easy Installation
May 20, 2015
We originally bought a cheaper convertible car seat of a different brand, but within minutes of trying to install it, we changed our minds because of how difficult it was to install and use. We found this car seat and LOVE it. So much easier to install, it is made very well, durable, and user friendly. It is more expensive, but completely worth it in our opinion. Overall it's very safe, comfortable for our 1 year old, and extremely easy to use on a daily basis.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MomB
Pensacola, FL
Battle tested and parent approved
May 18, 2015
I have three children whose ages are 19, 13, and 4. Needless to say, I have seen many changes in baby and child "gear" over the years. I saved money when my eldest was born, so I could upgrade the carseat provided by the hospital to a Britax by the time he was ready for a front facing seat. Since then, I've used various boosters, carseats, etc. Without exaggeration, I have probably purchased and used at least 10-12 seats between my family, grandparents, etc. I can say with conviction that this seat is the easiest to clean, install and use. Thank God for the LATCH system! I read one negative review on here, and I am wondering if the writer has ever used a carseat before, or if they read the instruction booklet. NEVER has a carseat been easier to disassemble and reassemble, clean, reinstall, or adjust than this one! My 4 year old has been using it for over two years. He now weighs 34 lbs and will continue to use it until he outgrows it. I have zero issues adjusting for thicker winter clothes, growth spurts, etc. This seat has been through diaper overflows, chocolate milk spills, etc, and after washing, it still looks pristine! As with any equipment that you are entrusting to protect the life of your child, read the manual, keep the manual in a safe place, and make sure granny or hubby know how to use it too.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lisa
Guatemala
Great!
May 16, 2015
I love how you can put it rear facing and then front facing! It makes me feel much more safer!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mamabearto3
Colorado
Nice car seat
May 12, 2015
I had to fit three car seats in the back of my car. This one was smaller in the base than a lot. I got a great price on it and I am loving it so far! The only problem I had was it sure was not easy to install (in my car at least).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Debra
Longmont, CO
Great purchase
April 26, 2015
Fast shipping and good price on a great and hard to find car seat. Very satisfied!
By banannahannah
Portland, OR, United States
Luxuriously comfy
April 24, 2015
My daughter used this car sear for 3 years and we loved it for her!! MUCH more comfortable and much more safe then her old car seat. I loved it so much because the pull tight system never jammed up and was easy for her to let herself in and out.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sharat37
Menomonee Falls, WI, United States
Nice car seat
April 22, 2015
Good product for car seat and I would recommend this to my friends
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Maria v.
Donna, TX, United States
Verry good
April 19, 2015
I love this convertible car seat for my childrens.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mimi P.
Boca Raton, FL, United States
My Granddaughter is so comfortable in this car seat!!
April 18, 2015
I bought this car seat because my daughter has the britax advocate and after trying my Granddaughter in several other brands this is the ONLY brand that fits her perfectly especially where the straps hit her neck.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sheri
North Dakota, United States
Easy installation and adjusting
April 13, 2015
I have had this car seat for 10 months and absolutely love the ease of installation we switch iy from vehicle to vehicle periodically and it takes less then 5 min for proper installation and securing child in seat. The latch system is so easy to use just press and go there is no fighting to loosen straps just to unhook the seat just press the red release button and go. This is one of the few seats on the market to be able to use the tether belt both rear and forward facing which made me feel that extra security. Repositioning or adjusting the height and recline is so simple and easy to do as well as the belly buckle. This is one of the few seats with comfort pads on the harness. I will never buy anything but britax seats and strollers ever again and this is coming from a die hard for another popular name brand for baby gear. Love it! It's actual enjoyable buckling in my LO! No fighting the seat or my child to secure her!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Wes
Paris, KY
Great Seat
April 11, 2015
Great car seat like you would expect from Britax
By Anna
Harrisburg, PA
Great fit and recline
April 11, 2015
I struggled to find a seat that would fit my car without taking up too much space front to back, but still would be able to extended rear face and give me little guy room to move and recline enough to sleep without falling forward. This car seat is working out great!!! 10000 times better than the cheap seat that I bought.Totally worth the extra $. Just to add I did have to remove the rubber pads on the straps as well as the comfort pads because I didn't feel like I could get it tight enough with them installed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dorothy
Hickory Hills Il.
Informative.
April 8, 2015
This item was a gift. Seems the recipient was very pleased.
By Hayley
Kansas City, MO
Perfecto
April 8, 2015
Extremely easy to install. I don't have latches, so I use the seatbelt. I was afraid that it wouldn't be very tight but it doesn't move a millimeter! So happy with this purchase!
By Gretchen
Magnolia, TX
Great Car Seat
April 7, 2015
Really like like this car seat. Easy to install, comfortable for my daughter, and easy to get her in and out. Pretty affordable too for a car seat with such good safety record.
ProsSafety Comfort Ease
By SWDad
Chicago, IL
We love Britax!
April 7, 2015
We bought this model for our third child. We've always used Britax, because we feel fully confident in the protection it will provide for our little ones.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ANevins
IL
Car seat
April 6, 2015
Great, safe, high quality product that is easy to use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Priscilla D.
San Antonio, Texad
Britax Marathon
April 3, 2015
Great color and comfy. Very secure!
By pliwona
Southington, CT, United States
easy to clean
April 3, 2015
i am very happy with the car seat. my toddler had many accidents during potty training, and its easy to remove all of the material and clean. Would recommend.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Andra
Birmingham, AL
excellent car seat at good price and easy to install
April 2, 2015
I have not been using this long, but my granddaughter loves it and it was very easy to install. I studied reviews, and spoke to my daughter who has a Britex car seat already, and Britex seems to be the best. I received my order even sooner than expected, and I found no damage or missing pieces. Very please with the shopping experience.
By Grandmother1
McCalla, AL, United States
Extras-Love the little extras that came with the seat. Soft& large enough.
April 2, 2015
We bought the seat today, 4/2/2015, and installed it same day.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rachel
United States
Great purchase
March 30, 2015
Easy to install. Love that you can adjust the harness without having to uninstall the seat when it is forward-facing!
By Sarah
Park City, UT
Comfortable and Safe
March 29, 2015
I used a Britax Roundabout with my first, but it had expired by the time my second was ready to be forward facing, so after some research I decided to go with the Marathon this time, which has many great new features. I like how easy it is to adjust the height of the straps and the buckle position, without having to take things apart at the back. An improvement in the latch connection, is that each side has its own strap, rather than one belt that went from one side to the other, like my old seat. It makes it easier to tighten the seat, because you're not fighting from side to side and the seat is way more secure.The sides of the seat have more of a wing shape for the extra side impact protection, and I was worried he would be annoyed that he couldn't see out so well, but he doesn't seem to mind at all (he's a bigger boy though, so he can see fairly well). Even if this was a problem, I'm sure any baby would get used to the restricted view, and the added safety is more important. The steel frame makes the seat weighty, but not as much as I thought it might, and it's still manageable. The recline is great, and he sleeps comfortably, without his head slumping forward. The harness covers also give him more support, and I haven't had problems with the straps twisting. The Velcro to hold the straps aside is great. I did prefer the soft cloth on the older seat, but they all seem to be more like this these days, and this kiwi/lime color seems smoother than most. I got the cup holder (sold separately) and it hooks on easily and works as it should.Albee baby had a great price on this seat and they shipped it the next day. It arrived on time and in perfect condition.I am more than pleased with this seat, it's very nice looking, comfortable and most importantly, is safe.
Best Uses.
By Careseatneeded
MN, United States
Mostly wonderful!
March 29, 2015
I love the look and comfort of this care seat. My child seems happy and comfortable in it. It reclines enough that even when he was little (7 months) he did not hang forward. The only issue I have is the straps becoming uneven often and it takes a lot of work to even them out,not sure why this happens. But overall,I love it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brittney
Maple Falls, WA
LOVE
March 26, 2015
Fast shipping and I found the carseat I wanted on here and it was cheaper then anyone else was selling it. Would definitely purchase from here again!
By Shmadams06
Austin, TX, United States
Don't bother
March 25, 2015
My daughter is 40 lbs and four years old. She is already outgrowing the seat! She is slightly taller than the average girl. I'm so disappointed. We bought three of these for our kids expecting them to last much longer!! She is almost half the max weight and the straps are already getting right and below her shoulders. I would NOT by this again!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chicago m.
Chicago, IL
Easy to use, comfortable
March 24, 2015
We've used this product for both of our children since they were front-facing. My son is 4 years old and still has no problem fitting in the seat and he's 50% across the board on height and weight. To an earlier review complaining that her two year old couldn't fit in the seat while wearing a winter coat -- PLEASE do not strap your child in the car seat in a bulky winter coat!! It's not safe if there is too much bulk between the straps and your child. We live in freezing cold Chicago but it takes only a second to remove the bulky winter coat, strap them in, and then put a blanket over them or even their coat backwards over their arms. But I digress. Straps are super easy to adjust, without even removing the seat, and the kids have always been comfortable in them. We have a few cheaper car seats for secondary cars (i.e. grandma) and they are not as easy to tighten the straps. I also like how high the weight limit goes -- we'll be able to safely stay in these seats until booster time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mommyof4
Peoria, AZ
Excellent Quality
March 23, 2015
The quality of Britax always outshines competitors, this seat is made exceptionally. Love the new features (the LATCH systems holding slots, impact on the base, reclining positions, extra padding built in, padding around the clips so it doesn't pinch, easily understood and visually appealing stickers on the side explaining weight/height limits and rear/forward facing requirements.) Shipping was timely, in the original box. The product is adorable with the giraffes, my personal favorite. Only one complaint, not really even a complaint, just a comment: the strap guards on the top keep twisting and because they are velcro can be sharp. Every time I put the baby in the seat they spin and I have to face them down or run the risk of scratching little ones face. LOVE it, not to mention it's $60 off. Thank you ALBEE BABY
Best Usesnewborn, baby, toddler, rearfacing, forwardfacing
By christina
California
love it!!
March 20, 2015
My daughter loves It! It's super comft and once installed it's easy to use.
By Margaret
Chicago, IL, United States
All good but not up to 65 lbs!
March 20, 2015
I have it for 3 years Comfy, easy to wash, But. The white "liner" that goes around is shedding. What make me upset that my son is 36 lbs and I can barley bucke him with his winter jacket.. I just don't see a 60 lbs kid in it. Impossible. I'm so disappointed
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MommyO83
Undisclosed
Loving it so far!
March 20, 2015
We just finished installing this car seat and I love it! It was very easy to install and I was able to do it by myself without help from my husband. My daughter is comfortable and fell asleep on the first car ride.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 1sttimemommy
Florida, United States
Great Product
March 20, 2015
We bought this about a month ago and so far it is great. My 16 month old is still getting used to the change in seat but it is so much easier to strap her up and I feel this model is extremely safe and sturdy. We are very happy with it so far as well. It was very easy to install. It also does not take up as much room as we expected it to. We have it in a Jeep Grand Cherokee in the middle and there is plenty of room still.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Margaret
Chicago, IL, United States
All good but not up to 65 lbs!
March 20, 2015
I have it for 3 years Comfy, easy to wash, But. The white "liner" that goes around is shedding. What make me upset that my son is 36 lbs and I can barley bucke him with his winter jacket.. I just don't see a 60 lbs kid in it. I'mpossible. I'm so disappointed
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By casi
preston, ga
Wonderful car seat
March 18, 2015
We love the Britax Marathon G4.1. It is very comfortable to our 19 month old & easy to latch into car & outstanding safety features. We also really like that it is reclining. Overall great car seat!
By Valencia
Royal Oak, MI
Money well spent!
March 18, 2015
As always Britax never disappoints,love the design and It makes me feel better knowing that my child is secure in this car seat! Much easier to install than some of the other Britax models I have had and my car seat arrived before expected and the price was amazing compared to other places I looked into for the exact same one.Very happy with this purchase and I will definetely be ordering from you guys again and also refer others!
ProsRear and forward facing, 5 point harness for safety,enough comfort and room for your growing child,anchors for rear and forward facing
ConsA little on the large side if you have a car with a tight backseat
By Christina1224
Hampstead, NH, United States
easy to install
March 13, 2015
Easy to install, looks great. No too big in the back of my sedan.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jsjagger
Utah
why we chose this one
March 7, 2015
SIMPLE to use! For us, we liked the old but current marathon chair. We like how the seat locks into the vehicle chair, using the traditional belts lock-in straps That was the reason we walked out of the store with this one. Anybody can walk up to it and use it without having to read the manual. It fit well in our vehicle (toyota Highlander), with plenty of room for the front seat to go back. It is expensive.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By anastasia t.
brooklyn, new york
Good purchase
March 3, 2015
Great seat, my son feel very safe and comfortable in it.
By nd222
Undisclosed
Very satisfied, only one minor complain
March 1, 2015
This seat is excellent. I've used a number of car seats provided by car rental companies while traveling (various brands), which were flimsy, did not mount to the vehicle securely, and left me feeling less that confident about my child's safety. The Britax Marathon (and Roundabout, FYI), is ROCK SOLID. The mounting system allows nearly zero movement of the seat when tightened down properly, and the metal frame of the seat provides excellent structural support. I would (and have) recommended Britax to our friends/family. I do have one very minor complaint: on the Marathon, there is a white stitched border on the seat cover separating the gray from the black-colored fabric (this is easy to see in the product picture). For some reason, this stitching unravels easily with use of the seat, and "sheds" all over the car. This is certainly worse in areas where our child's shoes rub against the material. Not a reason to ding the review rating, just thought it was worth mentioning.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 3 of 5
3



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.