FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
489 Reviews
5
79% (384)
4
17% (81)
3
2% (9)
2
1% (7)
1
2% (8)
93% Recommend this product (454 of 489 responses)
By RaeAnn S.
Tacoma Washington
December 11, 2016
Love this car seat!
Love this car seat and he cover is a fun unique material however the crotch buckle is kind of short for my chubby kiddo
By Isabel M.
Texas
December 11, 2016
Wonderful product!
Amazing quality, sturdy and light enough to be transferred between cards easily.
By Liz
GA
December 9, 2016
Great product, fast shipping
Great car seat, best price, and very fast shipping. I had the car seat two days after ordering.
By brittany919
Mebane, NC
December 8, 2016
Ol' Reliable
I love this seat! We have another brand in my husband's car and it doesn't even come close to this one. Installation is an absolute BREEZE and caring for the seat is super easy. We've washed the cover in our machine MULTIPLE times and it still looks perfect. Let me tell you, my kid has gotten sick on this seat, had accidents in it and eaten ice cream, slushies and all else while sitting in it. It has no stains, no smell and it's in great condition. My daughter has been in this seat since her first birthday (rear-facing and now forward) and it has never let us down. We've taken long trips and she has never complained about being uncomfortable. I recommend this seat to every single parent I know. Now if only I could find the seat cover and cup holder we used to have.....
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Whitney
GA
December 2, 2016
Great car seat
This is the second Britax Marathon we have purchased. Britax makes a great product. We purchased the second seat because, unlike other seats we have, this seat has the easiest straps to access which was important for grandparents.
By Linda A.
Dallas, Texas
November 24, 2016
Easy loading!
My daughter and son-in-law purchased a chicco keyfit 30 and needed an additional car seat for their second car. Since they were not crazy about the Chicco, we explored different options and decided that I would give them this one as a Christmas gift-- to be opened early. They did have some trouble adjusting the straps so that they would fit properly, but eventually figured it out. They like it so much more than the Chicco. The design is much more open and easier to maneuver my grand daughter into and out of it and she does not feel quite as confined. Personally, I prefer the Diono that I use, but this one was a steal at the price. Very happy with the purchase.
By Sheila
buffalo
November 23, 2016
Great carseat
We ordered this carseat for our one year old. It arrived packaged well and in a timely manner. The seat itself was easy to install. It is easy to use and our babe seems o enjoy it.
By Irena
California
November 20, 2016
Great
Great product for a great price! Enjoyed the experience!!!
By SMThomas
Iowa City, IA
November 12, 2016
Fast shipping
This is our second Britax car seat. It is easy to install in the car and isn't too heavy. The car seat was shipped quickly and we were given a free gift for ordering through Albee. Overall, great experience with this company.
By Elaine
Philadelphia suburbs
November 10, 2016
Perfect choice at great price
Bought 2 of these for my almost one-year-old grandson as a complement to his almost three-year-old brother's pair. Mom and Dad are very pleased and we're surprised by my pick of a different color. The purchase was easy, and delivery to their home occurred within the week.
By Carly
Arkansas
November 9, 2016
Love our Britax
We bought one for our daughter when she was 2 months old, she hated her carrier carsea . But as soon as we got her britax in car rides became so pleasant. So when we found out we were expecting baby #2 we decided to have a Britax on hand. The price on this sight was the best we have seen for this style. We love this style because it cleans off so easy, and will not show dirt or stains easily, considering kids can be messy. Our item shipped fast and we received it without any problrms.
By Suzette
Utah
November 3, 2016
Love this car seat
Easy to get my toddler in and out. Not a heavy car seat. Very well made.
By Kayla1234
Iowa, United States
October 18, 2016
Great seat!!
We love this seat, the latches are really easy to install and remove. I've remove and put the cover back on numerous times for cleaning and it's very simple and easy to do. It's also a great extended rear facing seat my daughter is 2.5 yo and still has plenty of room to continue rear facing. I love the ease of adjusting the shoulder height. This car seat also fits great with other car seats for puzzling them in my backseat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sandra
Anderson, SC
October 3, 2016
Good choice of carseat
We purchased this recently and are very pleased with it. It is easy to install and our grandson likes it. This one sits up a little higher than the one we originally had so he can see out the window.
By Tami
Henderson, Tn
September 25, 2016
Love the harness, feels very secure
We've had the car seat about a year now and the only negative thing is the white cording is fraying...other than that it's a wonderful seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicole32
Cole Harbour, NS, Canada
September 22, 2016
Comfortable Ride
We love our marathon (except the colour - kiwi). Our daughter has sat very comfortably in it both rear facing and forward facing. The height adjustment is super easy. When we need to move the seat it is lightweight yet durable and the side bar is great for carrying from one vehicle to another. We chose the kiwi colour as it was bright and fun but dirty legs and hands (from dirt and food) quickly stained the seat and easily show. The seat is very sturdy and install is a breeze.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jim
California
September 15, 2016
Great Deal
I bought 2, which brings my total of Britax Marathon's to 4. The Jet set color was a great bargain and I love the seat. I saw no reason to get another model when we had the second child. I think they easy to use and provide great protection. I see no reason to spend more money on the other brands. They fit perfectly in both hour vehicles and one of them is a Ram 1500 Quad cab with a shortened passenger compartment.
By First M.
North Carolina
September 15, 2016
Awesome deal!
We drive a Jetta. I was pleasantly surprised that this car seat gave more room for the front passenger than our infant dead did. It was easy to install, even with my stubborn latch on one side and even easier to adjust for my baby's size. And the price...it can't be beat!!!
By deb
ARIZONA
September 4, 2016
This has the features I need
I like this design better than than the one that feeds under the seat then clicks, because numerous times I find it handy to unlatch and carry sleeping baby and car seat in for continued nap. Also this seat is light enough to do that with. I like the quality of the buckle mechanism. I tried another brand and returned it. I do not miss the cup holder feature. This stream lined design is much easier for getting baby in and out. I am the grandma and have only used this seat in forward facing position so far.
Best Useseasily adjusts and light weigh
By Lenny
Durham, NC
September 2, 2016
Great seat!
Easy to install, nice padding and safety features.
ProsStyle and ease of use
ConsNone
Best UsesI am a Grandfarther that wanted a safe seat, works for me in Mercedes Benz and Nissan Truck!
By Joe
Lewisville NC
August 17, 2016
Great product great price
We needed a new car seat for your growing grand daughter. Great price for a great product. Little harder to get in then the click tight model but this is all we need for is.
By cjones850
Fairfax, VA
August 16, 2016
Just had an accident!
Have had the Britax Marathon for about 2-3 years and just had an accident. We were rear ended on 95 at approx 60 mph and my 4.5 yr old is totally fine, not a scratch or ache or anything! I am soo thankful that we had a great car seat. It is also easy to transfer from car to car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melissa
Miami, Fl
August 14, 2016
Great seat at a great price
Love this seat and love the price even more. This is our 5th Britax convertible car seat with 2 babies (mommy, daddy & nana's cars) so we definitely need a good deal for a great product. Easy to install and even easier to adjust the settings plus excellent safety ratings & great manufacturer assistance if needed. With this price & quick delivery we will definitely be back for our 6th seat once the baby outgrows the infant seat.
By Duffy
Southern, CA
July 28, 2016
Great Car seat
Fast shipping. Great car seat. Nice fabric. Comfortable for our tall toddler.
By Mommy M.
Rochester, MN, United States
July 10, 2016
1st Convertible car seat success!
This was our first convertible car seat for our first daughter. We got it for her when she was around 20 months. She needed to stay rear facing for a little longer because she was not 20#s at the time we purchased it. It worked really well and our daughter was very excited and pleased with her new seat! It was so easy to install and to switch back and forth to either of our vehicles when needed. This car seat is everything it said it would be and more! We just recently purchased 2 of the Boulevard seats for both our daughters since we do more traveling now (we moved and have more traveling to do now) and this seat will be our spare for grandparents. A person can't go wrong with a Britax car seat....we never plan to use anything but these seats! Thanks Britax!!! :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BCBRITAXFAN
Vancouver, BC, Canada
July 9, 2016
Sturdy construction, quality materials!
This is our 2nd Britax seat for our third child. What an amazing product! Was easy to set up in our vehicle(s) in a variety of different securing situations (Lucas anchors/seatbelt). I was impressed with its construction and the materials used. Our newborn sat safely inside with minimal adjustments (baby is 3 days old at time of writing this). I would recommend this product to any nervous parent who wants the safest product for your dollar.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Victoria
New Mexico
July 5, 2016
Perfect for the Mustang
I bought this for my son when he turned 1. He was starting to get too big/heavy for his infant carrier car seat. I bought this convertible car seat based off of reviews on a Mustang website. I will say that it works perfect for our car. It is extremely easy to install and the straps are easy to buckle our little guy in. Love this car seat.
By Aladdin772
Orange County, CA, United States
June 29, 2016
Simply the best
I bought 3 different Britax car seats. The Marathon Roundabout, Marathon Click Tight and the Boulevard Click Tight. The Roundabout was the cheaper of the 3 by $90 but was lighter and easier to adjust. I found that the 2 Click a tight models would not loosen all the way, and yesterday my fatherinlaw complained it was too tight for my daughter.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By thowes
Winchester, VA, United States
June 27, 2016
Secure and Easy Installation
My favorite aspect of this car seat is the ease of installation. Our family spent 2 weeks traveling with no car of our own, which meant we were constantly transferring the children's car seats into different cars. The easy-on/off latch connectors made installation a breeze. I was confident the seat was secure and removing the seat was so much easier than with traditional latches.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cmitchell
Norwalk, CT, United States
June 23, 2016
TERRIBLE!!!
Do not buy this car seat!! My husband and I have been trying to make this car seat work in his new Jeep Grand Cheerokee and our poor son's head hangs down while sleeping. Also while he is sleeping his head bobs around while we are driving. We have tried the pool noodle and towels. So disappointed with the amount of money we spent that it does not work. DO NOT BUY!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MM
DFW
June 18, 2016
Worth it!
This car seat has been even better than expected. I knew it would be a great seat, but my daughter is so much more comfortable in this seat than the infant seat. Another plus is the size. It's in the middle seat, and j can easily fit two boosters on either side. No issues. Love the color, very easy to adjust. Great buy!
By Lindy
Stanwood, WA, United States
June 13, 2016
easy to install!
We purchased our Marathon a little over a month ago. We were extremely impressed with how easy it was to install and how well it fit into our vehicles. We are very impressed with this car seat and we would highly recommend it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ryeryeb
Pleasant Hill, IA, United States
June 13, 2016
Gorgeous seat
We are delighted with the fit and ease this carseat provides. My daughter was closer to 8 months when we put her in an advocate, so seeing my newborn son in this seat is amusing, but I know I can trust its quality and safety.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah
Florida
June 10, 2016
Great car seat
Great car seat. Very pleased with it. Comfortable, color is a nice color and the straps are easy to fasten and unfasten. Cleans up nicely. Not to bulky. I would recommend this to others.
By Joyfulnoise
West Virginia, United States
June 9, 2016
Great straps
I bought this car seat when my son grew out of his infant car seat. I was immediately impressed with the amazing features this seat has, including soft, removable shoulder padding on the straps, as well as rubber buffers that help to keep the chest buckle in place. Even the crotch strap has a padded buffer strap behind it to make it more comfortable. The straps stay in place so well. It is comfortable and stylish.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MomOfive
Alexandria, VA, United States
June 9, 2016
Super Simple
I bought this about 3 years ago based on reviews and recommendations. It is so worth the investment! It is simple to quickly take in and out of the vehicle when the kids need to ride in other cars. It is quick and easy to adjust the shoulder strap height when I need to use the seat for different sized/aged kids. I don't need to take the seat out and apart to do it. It's also easy to clean! I can take the whole cover off while it is still installed in the vehicle in order to wash it. I LOVE this seat! My two year old son is now using it. The kids are content in the seat and don't complain about discomfort. He calms down from out of the house tantrums when I strap him in and hand him his comfort you. He feels safe when he's secured in his seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EJS75
Wisconsin, United States
June 9, 2016
Love this carseat!
We have had the marathon carseat for a few years. I love how easy it is to install forward or rear facing, and how sturdy it is. Also, one of the best features is that the straps do not twist or tangle. This has been an issue with other seat we have used. It is also seems very comfortable. Only down fall is that there are no cupholders, which come in handy for older kids, but you can purchase an attachment.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By pauhrndz
La Quinta, CA, United States
June 8, 2016
Four for Safety
I purchased this a few years ago for the safety features but it is difficult to install. I don't like that you need to put a towel or pool noodle under it to get it to stay at a good level. they should incline more.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hosuha5
Monroe, MI, United States
June 8, 2016
Easy to love
I bought this almost two years ago, and I still love it! The straps stay mostly in place for easy latching everytime. The velcro is great to hold straps open for loading.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nambur
Lawrenceville, IL, United States
June 8, 2016
So comfy!
I received one as a gift and have used it for two kids. Love britax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jen2729
Milwaukee, WI, United States
June 7, 2016
Love the pattern!
We needed a seat for our 4th child since our others had expired. i loved the cute pink and black floral pattern on this seat; I have gotten compliments on it. Cleans up very nicely, too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amanda6028
Hopewell Junction, NY, United States
June 6, 2016
Safe and sound
I have had the Marathon for 3 years. We have two boys and it keeps them safe in both in the car and in the air. We have used it several times on flights too. Easy installation and easy to get the boys strapped in and ready to go quickly.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Toots54
Atlanta
June 6, 2016
Great!
Love how well Britax products are made. This seat is so easy to install and with the steel reininforced frame it is very secure. My grandson loves it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Francisco
Chicago, IL, United States
June 6, 2016
Very comfortable and easy to use
The car seat is very comfortable. It is very easy to use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lisa13
Grand Island, NE, United States
June 5, 2016
Love our Britax! Excellent quality and looks great to.
Great product and features. Very well made and durable. Lots of styles to choose from to fit your family needs. Worth the price
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Carlene
Westbrook, ME, United States
June 4, 2016
Easy to use yet safe
My son has had this Marathon seat since he was 1 year old. Very easy to install but yet very safe for him. The straps hug him nice and snug. The seat pad comes off for easy cleaning as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lizzie28
Westchester County, NY, United States
June 4, 2016
Great car seat
I have had this car seat over w year and love it! It is easy to get my son in and out of.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Aurorasflower
Covington, GA, United States
June 4, 2016
Easy to use and secure!
I bought this car seat when my first child grew out of his infant car seat. When my second child did too, I bought a second one! I love these car seats. So easy to use and secure!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EmSwen
Edmond, OK, United States
June 4, 2016
Awesome carseat
I've been use this carseat for the last 10 months and love how easy it is to use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Greenwood515
California, United States
June 3, 2016
Wonderful carseat
We have had the same carseat for almost 3 years.. it has held up wonderfully. Other than a few wear and tear spots it's still looks new. It's safe and had great features. We love the tilt feature.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tincho
Colombia
June 3, 2016
Good CarSeat
Good and comfortable, easy to attach to a back chair, latch system works fine
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By saved4ever
Jacksonville, FL, United States
June 3, 2016
Love this
Bought this product for my 6 month old son. I love how its easy to get the child strapped in properly and how easy it is to install in the car. I will defiantly buy other britax products in the years to come. Thanks guys keep up the good work
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By norgerubia
Union Beach, NJ, United States
June 3, 2016
I love this car seat, we have 3.
I had the b-agile for my daughter, then we moved to the marathon and we bought 3 one for my car, one for my husband and one for my mother.‚ 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nicolemom
Wisconsin, United States
June 3, 2016
Definitely Highly Recommended
My nearly 3 year old son has used this car seat since birth and I've loved it from day one. A brand you can trust and very straightforward installation and usage. I've installed the Marathons in a wide range of vehicles and have never had a problem getting a secure and safe install. As a child care provider I've had a lot of experience with other carseats and I've never come across a carseat that has made me want to switch from the Britax brand.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Trevenig
Dubuque, IA, United States
June 3, 2016
Comfortable and safe
I bought this when my daughter turned 1 due to Britax's high safety rating. I love the ease of adjusting the straps! She is always comfortable and safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KarlaV
Vacaville, CA, United States
June 3, 2016
love it super nice!
I bought this a while back my son is 26 months now I just love the convenience to take it a part and clean it as often as possible. When I was shopping for a card seat I thought britax were price high, but now I know for sure I made the best decision!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kaylee
Medford, OR, United States
June 3, 2016
Worth every penny!
I bought over a year ago, great decision. Easy to use and clean! We have 2 other brands of convertible car seats and this is hands down the best! Will only buy Britax brand from now on.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Maryk
Peoria, IL, United States
June 3, 2016
Easy to clean, use and comfy!
We bought this carseat over a year ago, for our 2 year old and we love it. It's simple to install (we are always having to take it out for grandparents to use). It is easy to take the padding off to wash and after washing it always looks brand new. It is very comfy, we have taken several long trips and my 2 year old loves it, she loves taking naps in it. I feel like my child is very safe everytime I put her in this car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By vigusj
Undisclosed
June 3, 2016
Best carseat around
Britax wasn't our first choice when we started looking for car seats, but our top choice would not fit in our tiny car. I think I'm glad it happened that way though because we love our Marathon! I love how easy it is to buckle in and tighten. I love that the straps stay tight and don't loosen during travel (which our not so great back up car seat does how unsafe) but Britax, I know my daughter is protected. I love that the rear facing requirements are high so that my 4 year old will most likely still be rear facing. The quality is superb, easy to clean, straps never get twisted (we all know how much a nightmare that can be) I'm glad we made the investment and next child we have, Britax all the way, no other choice.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Julia
Toronto, ON, Canada
June 3, 2016
Good
I am happy with the product except the dark colors gets the seat too hot in the summer.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By norgerubia
Union Beach, NJ, United States
June 3, 2016
I love this car seat, we have 3.
I had the b-agile for my daughter, then we moved to the marathon and we bought 3 one for my car, one for my husband and one for my mother.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By norgerubia
Union Beach, NJ, United States
June 3, 2016
I love this car seat, we have 3.
I had the b-agile for my daughter, then we moved to the marathon and we bought 3 one for my car, one for my husband and one for my mother.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mama2016
Bloomington, MN, United States
June 2, 2016
Great features!
Car seat is easy to install. Easy to get my new born harnessed in. The color is soft so it doesn't get warm in the sun.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By peggyk
West Bend, WI, United States
June 2, 2016
Comfortable!
Easy to place and remove child. Seat is roomy and there is no more fussing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jek7
Tampa, FL, United States
June 2, 2016
Baby Hated Car Rides - Until He Rode In This One!
We received this car seat at our baby shower and had planned to use an infant car seat until our baby outgrew it. Unbeknownst to us, our little baby would not like the infant car seat! So around 3 months old, we decided to try out the convertible car seat instead. He never enjoyed riding in the car until we installed the Britax Marathon! We noticed a change instantly! Our baby is now 10 months old and he literally never cries when we put him in it, and he is either playful and happy or falls asleep within minutes of our ride. The material is nice and the size is perfect - this car seat is not too wide like some of the others we had looked at. We installed it very easily with the LATCH hooks. I did a ton of research on car seats before we decided to put this one on our registry, and I feel great knowing our baby is safe and protected! Definitely recommend this car seat - even for an infant!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By coldsunlight5
Chesapeake, VA, United States
June 2, 2016
Safe, comfortable, hands down best purchase
I did a ton of research when looking for the next step up in a car seat from the infant carrier. At the time, this was listed at the 3rd best option on Consumer Reports and fell within a reasonable price point for you get. It has a steel frame which is essential to absorb an impact. It's very cushiony and comfortable with sturdy foam around the steel. I had no problems with the installation and in fact installed and re-installed it in different vehicles, as needed, in only a couple minutes. The seat cover is easy to remove and wash, which is a necessity. I 100% recommend this seat over cheaper, less safe options.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AKYork
Alabama
June 2, 2016
Awesome car seat!
We have had this car seat for 2 years and we love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah 3.
Bellingham, WA, United States
June 2, 2016
Great seat
I bought this about 4 years ago and I love it! My only complaints are that the head rest is made of foam, which broke easily and cannot be replaced. I believe this has been changed on the newer version. Also that it's a pretty heavy seat. It's easy to install and both of my kids that have used it, love sitting in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ViktoriaP
Beaufort, SC, United States
June 2, 2016
Durable and dependable!
We have had our Marathon for 3 years and love it! We initially bought it for our son when he was 2 (at 5 years old he's now in a Pioneer) and we now have our 2 year old daughter in it. My husband and I both like how easy it has been to transfer the car seat between our vehicles when needed and it has always sinched down tightly in a secured position. I personally enjoy how easy it is to remove the cover for washing, we do it on a consistent basis and the cover still looks new. I appreciate the durability of the materials used and I'm confident it the seat's ability to keep my child well protected jn the event of an accident. I trust no other brand than Britax for my children's seats!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MamaRobbins516
Eugene, OR, United States
June 2, 2016
Still in use after 4 years!
I purchased this seat in 2012 for my daughter who was 19 months at the time. I loved that I could keep her rear-facing and it was easy to adjust the straps for a safe fit every time. She used it rear-facing until age 2 and forward-facing until she was almost 5. I then moved my younger son, who was less than a year old into it. Even after 4.5 years of consistent use, it is in great shape. The only thing I had to replace was the foam portion of the moveable headrest because my daughter used to grab it and pull the two 'wings' toward the center.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hkim82
Stanley, NC, United States
June 2, 2016
Overall great carseat
Spacious and appears to be comfortable for my son. A little difficult to install into a sedan but easy to use once installed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommatuck
Woonsocket, RI, United States
June 2, 2016
Awesome seat!!
I bought this around Christmas time, my daughter still fits in her BSafe , we switched that as the extra in my husbands car and use the marathon as the regular seat. It's a great seat, my 15 month old fits in it and I love that goes from 5-65 pounds. When I had a friends hold sleepover I was able to use the marathon for her small 6 year old and use the old bsafe for my baby. Over all it's been great to us!! I also like that it has the roll bars on the side. I'm very confident my daughter is safe in her Marathon seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Deirdremz
Southampton, MA, United States
June 2, 2016
An amazing car seat!
I received this as a gift. It was so useful because I have a very tall son and he grows very fast. We don't have it anymore as he has outgrown it but will use it for his brother who will be here soon!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SadieR
Birmingham, AL, United States
June 2, 2016
Love my Marathon!
We have had our Marathon for three years now and it is still in great shape. It has a little fading but that's not surprising as we've had to park outdoors the majority of the time we've owned it and the Alabama sun is harsh sometimes. I feel so good knowing my son is safe in it, and that it's allowed him to rear-face for over two years despite him being a big boy. He's still able to use it now that we've turned him although I don't think he'll be in it much past his third birthday. This seat has been easy for us to adjust and install, I absolutely love it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Victor
Iowa, United States
June 2, 2016
Nice seat
We bought this product 6 months ago and have been happy with the quality. The fabric is nice and cleans easily for those little spills.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cryssangel
San Diego, CA, United States
June 2, 2016
Perfect size, perfect recline
I've had this for almost 2 years and it does he job. I love how much room she has without feeling too suffocated in the seat. The recliner level is amazing just perfect so she takes her naps and fits just right in my car, not toooo bulky. Thanks britax Looking forward to another seat soon for her I just love them
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Becky S.
NJ
June 2, 2016
Safest seat for your little one
I bought a Britax seat for my first child so I knew when I had my second child we would be purchasing another Britax seat. They are the safest seat for my child and I trust this brand to keep my child safe at all times in my vehicle.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LS80
California, United States
June 2, 2016
Not too happy with this product
I purchased this product for my son who was 1 year at the time. I haven't liked it as much as the roundabout. The roundabout was great and easy to use. The straps on this car seat are cumbersome and unnecessarily complicated. The plastic part on one of the straps actually broke into two pieces.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jacesmommie
Sunrise, FL, United States
June 2, 2016
Great features
I received my marathon as a gift, after seeing and taking the whole seat apart and watching the videos I knew that I was beyond thankfull for our gift. My son is currently 8 month and he loves it, he doesn't scream, he is super comfy and of course the most important 100% protected.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By snowyangel
SD
June 2, 2016
Great padding and comfort
I got this as baby shower gift and love it. My newborns head is tightly cushions and it's easy to take in and out of my car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Juls1020
Cincinnati, OH, United States
June 2, 2016
Going strong after 5 years!
We have 4 different Britax seats...this one being the first one we bought over 5 yeas ago. Now my third child is using it and it still looks/feels brand new. It is easy to install and get a tight fit, and the cover has been washed a few times and still looks great. We will never purchase any other brand!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cmcruz
Miami, FL, United States
June 2, 2016
Great Seat!
My 4 year old and 2 year old love their seats! They are easy to install and I love knowing my child is safe in the seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Long75
Oregon, USA
June 2, 2016
Awesome product
Such a great quality feels much safer the other products on the market
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kenny
Wilmington, DE, United States
June 2, 2016
Great seat
We have had 2 of these (one for each car) and it works great. Our daughter loves it and it's easy to make changes as she grows.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mamah247
California, United States
June 2, 2016
Amazing comfort
My daughter was not a fan of her infant seat and things changed IMMEDIATELY after we bought our. Britax Marathon! She loves it and we loved the comfort and high safety ratings!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Libby
Fort Dodge, Iowa, United States
June 2, 2016
Great seat!
We shopped around a lot and I really did my research and love the marathon. I tell everyone who asks how pleased I am with it easy to install and easy to clean. Baby 2 will definitely be getting one soon as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sheila99
MN, United States
June 2, 2016
Really Holds Up! Safe & durable!
I will only buy Britax car seats! They really hold up well and is the only seat you need for each child. Well worth the money, very safe!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nixon
Fontana, CA, United States
June 2, 2016
Great seat
I have used this carseat for my daughter for just over 2 years and she loves it. I purchased it before the new click tight extended rear facing feature. The only thing I wish was different is that it could rear face longer.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JFW85
Amsterdam, Netherlands
June 2, 2016
Luxurious and comfortable even on long car rides!
We absolutely love our marathon. After using a mediocre seat for a while, we switched to Britax and never looked back. It is solidly built, very comfortable, easy to adjust, and very durable. I highly, highly recommend this seat (and have to everyone I know!).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mamawilliamsx4
New Castle, CO, United States
June 2, 2016
Fantastic Seat
We bought this seat about 2 1/2 years ago, for our 3rd daughter. We appreciated the safety features of the seat, and knew it would last for our next child as well. We love that this seat is very safe and can last for up to 5 years. We will be using this seat for that full length of time, as our current 20 month old is rear-facing in it, then it will be switched forward facing eventually.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MBlaze234
Fort Mill, SC, United States
June 2, 2016
Love this car seat
We actually have 2 convertible seats one that has the click tight and one that did not. We like them both but my 4 year old likes to hear the click. I recommend this car seat to all my friends! Thank you Britax for keeping mutiny boys safe!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Megan25
Undisclosed
June 2, 2016
Worth every penny!!
Absolutely love my britax seats totally worth every penny.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Palmera91
Rockford, IL, United States
June 2, 2016
Excellent Car seat!!
After doing research to find a safe car seat, I found the britax marathon. I am so glad I purchased this one! I have this car seat in my car and I had a cheaper off-brand car seat in my husbands car since we don't use his very often. I ended up taking out the car seat in his car and we actually just use the britax marathon back and fourth! It is super easy to switch between cars and it is so nice to drive and feel at ease knowing my son is safe! I love the features and I especially love how comfortable my little guy is when he is in it! I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a safe, (very) easy to install car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Smurley60
Scottsville, KY, United States
June 2, 2016
Great features!
I have the Marathon and so does my son and Daughter in law. We love it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ohsovane
Miami, FL
June 2, 2016
Simple and reliable!
Bought this and thought I was settling since I didn't get the clicktight but this seat is everything anyone could want or need in a convertible.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Daddy T.
Providence, RI, United States
June 2, 2016
Marathon Convertible Seat
Overall a good,safe option. I have 2 (twins) and when we went from carry to this convertible option it was a little tricky to get them in when rear facing. We recently turned around for forward facing and it's much easier at this point getting them in and out. Overall, I feel this is a safe and solid car seat and I would recommend this to anyone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shells
Goodyear, AZ, United States
June 2, 2016
Comfortable, and top of the line quality!
I bought this car seat when my daughter turned 1 and was ready to leave her infant seat. My daughter is now almost 5 and she is still in it and it is still in great condition. We all know how messy kids can be, but this seat is VERY easy to clean. It's super easy to take in and out of the car as well and sits level both in the middle and on the side seat of the car. I did a lot of research when buying this seat and am glad that I decided on this one. Now that I am moving to baby #2 I am very much considering handing this seat directly to my newborn and moving my 4 year old up to another britax seat. I will never buy another brand for the safety of my babies.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By merlinojn
Wyoming, United States
June 2, 2016
Great carseat
I had been searching for a reliable and safe convertible car seat for my 18 month old when a friend of mine recommended the Britax Marathon. I feel that my child is very safe in this car seat. It is super easy to install in the car. The height of the shoulder straps is easy to adjust as your child grows; no need to take the straps off and pull them through higher slots, just click and pull up. One downside to this car seat is that the fabric does not dry fast if it needs to be washed. The manual says to spot-clean, DO NOT put it in the dryer, but there is really no way to spot clean a potty/puke accident. If you have to wash and line-dry the cover and pad, and you are out of luck if you need to be back in the car right away. Overall, I feel that this car seat is one of the safest ones out there on the market for the price, and I will be purchasing another one when our youngest outgrows her infant car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jess07
Miami, FL, United States
June 2, 2016
Sturdy!
I've had this seat for about 3 yrs and love it! Very sturdy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Supercop
Ocala, FL, United States
June 2, 2016
Best seat ever
Have 4 of them. Bought first one 2 years ago when our daughter outgrew Britax infant seat. Super easy to install
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 2 of 5
2



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.