FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
341 Reviews
5
78% (266)
4
14% (49)
3
2% (8)
2
2% (8)
1
3% (10)
93% Recommend this product (316 of 341 responses)
By Jessica
Ely, NV
Britax Lovers
October 20, 2015
We absolutely love this Car seat. It's stupidly easy to install, and the install is tight. I spent hours researching the best and safest Car seat for our 7 month old for the size car we have. I drive a 2009 Jeep Patriot, and we knew from the get go finding a Convertible car seat we could keep our son rearfacing in would be a challenge with limited space in our backseat. & this seat is a WINNER! My son would fight me everytime I tried to buckle him into his infant, and with this seat he's buckled in and no tears are shed. Installing was quick and easy behind the passenger seat. My son can sit up unassisted so we no longer need him reclined as much so it takes up even less space than his infant seat did. & im able to sit upfront again. The only con we had is we had to move the buckle to the outter slot. I'm an avid CSFTL member & have heard the pro's and con's of this seat, and the pro's out weigh the con's. I had to teach my husband to do the pinch test, to avoid over tightening on the thighs. I'm a very tiny woman even after having a baby. And my 98lb self was able to securely and tightly install this seat all by myself with one try with the seatbelt. I am very pleased with this seat. This thing is a beast. We will def be purchasing further CT seats for our future babies. The memory foam is a win for my son. He fell asleep instantly. And no longer cries, because his infant seat had hardly any padding. I love the HUGS feature I feel like it will keep my straps from twisting as well. And my son just looks super comfy in this seat.
ProsTight easy install. Memory foam padding is amazing. Harness padding win!
ConsHeavy only because of the steel frame. But my 98lb self could carry it into our car just fine. The fabric of the seat is new so it smells weird. Put a new air freshener in your car after you install it. Short buckle. But isn't an issue if moved.
Best UsesEasy tight install. We def recommend this for compact cars. This is a compact seat, even when rearfacing as long as your baby can sit unassisted. Less recline saves room.
By Jen
WI
Love love love
October 10, 2015
Fits perfectly in a car with 2 older children. Love the quality and reclining ability. And most important baby loves too!!!
By Saruky
Oregon, United States
Best car seat ever!
October 7, 2015
Safe, well made, easy to use, cool looking! we love it, baby love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tracy
Madison Mississippi
Love hate!
September 9, 2015
I've had this seat for a while now and I love it other than the car seat cover is not removable! We have the stomach bug here at our house and of course she puked in her seat with a cover that won't come off! I'm an idiot for not checking that prior to buying it but I honestly thought all seat covers came off! Boy was I wrong! Good luck
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By booboo17
Kentucky, United States
So easy to install
September 1, 2015
I bought this for my 2 year old grandchild so we would be able to take her places without the hassle of moving her car seat from her parents' car. Her mom picked it out as she wanted a quality safe seat. It is easy for us to use, my granddaughter loves it because it is a little different (click tight feature) and the purple color is very nice. The cover holds up well and overall this was a great purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By margie
cincinnati, OH
Very safe, cute pattern, great seat!
August 28, 2015
I debated long and hard on this- there are more and less expensive Britax seats, and I wanted to get the right one. I love the cowmooflage, and I love this seat. Installation was pretty easy, and it fit great into our Toyota corolla. The cushioning is nice, and it seems like it offers great protection for our 16 month old. There is no cup holder, so that could be an issue down the line, but for now, we love this seat!
By M G.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Easy to Install
July 31, 2015
I chose this car seat because I wanted something that would be relatively easy to switch between our vehicles. Although nothing will be as easy as the click base system of our infant seat, I think the Clicktight technology is great for a convertible seat. I'd find it hard to imagine another convertible is easier to install. This seat fits well in both our Toyota Tacoma TRD Sport (2015) and Subaru Outback (2014). I also like that it is rated for rear facing for up to 40 lbs and my son seems to be comfortable in the seat.
ProsEasy installation Comfortable
ConsHeavy
By Pierce
Seminole, FL, United States
Thank you Jesus!
July 28, 2015
My husband and I bought this car seat for our first grandson. We are so grateful to find a safe and easy to install seat that has been proven one of the best seats ever. I love the steel frame and the click tight feature. We also feel like it is the very best one on the market.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jkstook
Little Rock, AR, United States
CPST & mother of two gives this seat a thumbs up!
July 14, 2015
As a child passenger safety technician with two children of my own, I was looking for a seat that was easy for grandparents to install correctly. This one is it!! As simple as running the seat belt through the appropriate path, buckling it, then snapping the car seat shut. And it doesn't budge, which gives peace of mind to so many parents that are trying to install a seat but are discouraged by even the slightest movement. I love love love this seat. I also own other brands, and this is by far my favorite seat because it has so many features that make for a comfortable and safe ride for parent and child. There is no rethreading of the harness because you can move it up and down as needed in a matter of seconds and you can be sure that it is safe, with no doubt that it is correctly threaded or secured. No need to worry with splitter plates, ect.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Feliciagriffin2
Rivi√¬√‚¬®re Saint Paul, Qc
Amazing!
July 7, 2015
I bought this a month or more ago on back order an finally received it, and I couldn't be more happy with the strength of the seat and also how easy it was for me to install it! If I every have another child I will definitely buy more!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By djax
NY, United States
safe and convenient
July 5, 2015
this seat is easy to install and getting our son in and out is a cinch. the seat is heavy enough to feel safe without being so heavy that it's hard to take out.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah
San Francisco, CA
Love it
June 25, 2015
My car isn't equipped with a latch system and this car seat is by far the most secure lock in I have been able to get using the seat belt. Plus, my daughter loves it. It is comfortable and it is easy to tighten the straps (unlike my chicco NextFit car seat). I would highly recommend.
By MrsToddles
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Satisfied Customer
June 20, 2015
We received two Marathon CT infant car seats for our twins. We loved the features listed especially the adjustability options and they seam very comfortable. Cons, very difficult to install, couldn't close the click tight once we placed the straps, the strap was too taught and the top wouldn't close, then once we did get it closed and needed to open it up to adjust the recline we couldn't get the strap loosened. Having no cup holder is a downer (especially considering the price), leg room when rear facing (kids look uncomfortable), the harness strap and release are difficult to operate in the rear facing position. Other than that, after 1 month with them we are pleased. Oh, and they are really heavy, so we won't be taking them out not that they are in.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By katl
ND, United States
durable
June 18, 2015
its very durable, its a little too big to use the reclining options in our pickup- otherwise i think she would be comfortable when she sleeps in it too.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sam13
Louisville, KY, United States
Amazing seat
June 17, 2015
I am a CPST, and my only negative is that the seat only rear faces to 40#. It is so easy to install!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JeneChloe
Des Moines, IA, United States
WONDERFUL!
June 13, 2015
I bought this a year ago and just purchased another! I truly love this seat and so does my daughter!. I highly recommend this to anyone wishing to purchase a car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AJackpot
MD
Britax wins again!
June 12, 2015
Great seat. It was super easy to install. The directions were a breeze to follow. The seat is very padded and sturdy. You really feel like your child will be safe in this seat. We have had Britax seats for years and this new click tight system is a wonderful improvement to a great product. Highly recommend.
Proseasy installation not too bulky comfy padding
Consheavy
Best Usesconvertible seat
By Jess0512
Undisclosed
Great features and comfort
June 9, 2015
I bought this seat a month ago and my daughter absolutely loves it, she seems so comfortable in it and there's lots of leg room for her RF :) it was absolutely easy to install and transferring from car to car is easy and it fits great in our Cruze I thought it wouldn't. The weight of the seat isn't too heavy either :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cstruecker
Iowa, United States
Straps too short
June 2, 2015
I like the ease of installation with the Click Tight model, which is why we purchased it; however, the shoulder straps seem much shorter than the regular Marathon, which we also own. No matter how much I have inspected the straps and tried to pull them out farther, it doesn't seem possible. I'm afraid that as my child grows, it is going to be difficult to fit him into the seat. Had I known that the straps were not the same length, I would have purchased another Marathon rather than the Click Tight.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kieffer
Wausau, WI, United States
Love this car seat
May 30, 2015
I love how easy this car seat makes traveling with a little one. Safety is number 1 for us.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chrissyguy
Undisclosed
Comfortable and safe
May 25, 2015
This was our first convertible car seat biught due to safety ratings.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shakiras2015
Barbados
Love the technology put into this car seat
May 25, 2015
I brought this a couple days ago and I'm in love with and my 8 month old love it as well
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By meredith
florida
this was a gift to my grandaughter. My son and daughter in law love it.
May 22, 2015
my son and daughter in law love this for their little girl who has just turned 1.
By Erika320
Laredo, TX, United States
Love it!
May 19, 2015
I absolutely love it's appearance. It's so easy to setup and comfortable for my baby.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kami
San Diego, CA, United States
Marathon ClickThight car seat
May 15, 2015
Ibouth this a month ago. Loved it! although is very heavy for me to transfer from car to car!!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By heatherrsi
Gloucester, VA, United States
Everything I wanted!
May 13, 2015
My son seems very happy and comfortable in his new seat. I was tired of carrying him around in his "bucket seat" he is 7 mos. old and approx. 18 lbs. I have a Chevy Malibu and there is not a lot of room for me to get him in and out in the rear facing position, but I believe this will get better as he gets older, I may try reclining it a little more too. The size of the seat is very similar to other makes and models of seats. It is a wonderful seat, very well made. Very happy with the purchase. I feel my son is very safe and I have a little over a year to keep him in rear facing position, so I can deal with that. The click tight installation method is very easy to use, if you have any issues watch a you tube video installation, very easy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momof2boys15
Minnetonka, MN, United States
best covertible car seat ever!
May 13, 2015
I purchased this car seat to replace my son's infant seat that he grew out of. I did a lot of research about convertible car seats, I wanted one that was safe and very easy to install. I especially wanted a seat that could be installed easily with the seat belt and not the latch system, since that now has weight restrictions. Well this seat was super easy to install, fits great in my Santa Fe, and my son loves it. I love the click-tight technology!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hayley
Mckinney, TX
Perfect!
May 8, 2015
Product came in one week! Love it. My baby falls asleep in it almost everytime we drive anywhere. He seems to like it more than the graco snug ride. Lots of room for growth and very comfortable.
By Susan
Dover, NH
Great quality great price
May 7, 2015
Easy to install. Easy to adjust straps. Easy to understand directions. Very safe. I am confident my baby will be safe.
By Dorothy
NOVA
Britax has great quality, but too stiff
May 4, 2015
We hate this seat. Perhaps we purchased a lemon. The straps are so stiff that you need to be really strong and very vigilant to make sure it has been tightened well enough. I cannot use the seat at all, my husband needs to pull and loosen the straps. Terrible product.
By NenasMomma
Miami, fl
great seat
May 1, 2015
i bought this seat a little over 3 weeks ago, we changed from a Britax infant carrier. i must say I'm very glad i did. long car rides have become much easier to deal with and she loves it. the only down side is that when she falls asleep her head is isnt as snug as in the infant carrier.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bridgett
Midlothian,TEXAS
Perfect Car Seat for my daughter!!
April 29, 2015
We had ordered it and it came really quickly! The car seat was in perfect condition and my little girl wanted to just sit right in it right away! We put the seat in my Equinox and it fit perfectly in both positions but because of my daughters size and age she must still rear face until age 2. She loves her seat and will fall asleep in it easily! It is very comfortable for her! We love all the protection that Britax seats have to offer! When our next little one comes along, we will be purchasing Another Britax from Albeebaby.com again!
ProsEasy to install Not too heavy
ConsThe recline button was a little hard to figure out.
By Kelsey51088
Milwaukee, WI, United States
Easy Install
April 29, 2015
I own two of these car seats and I LOVE them. My biggest issue with car seats is installing them and making sure they are safe and secure in the vehicle. This is just about the easiest one I've ever used.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ansley
Alabama
Great Buy
April 28, 2015
Love this car seat and so does my daughter. Not only do I love the look, it is very sturdy and comfortable. It also fits nicely in the back of my passat which I was concerned about. The install and adjustments took a while, so its a tad bit complicated (or it may just be me) But overall I am happy with my decision and will definitely be purchasing more britax products in the future!
Proscomfortability, sturdy, stable, lots of cushion. (has a level indicator on the side to show you the best position for your child )
Consthe click tight is hard to open and so is button where the belts click in on the child. my grandmother with arthritis is unable to operate it so we had to get another carseat for her while the baby is in her care.
By Stephanie
Undisclosed
Love the seat!
April 28, 2015
Just bought the seat for my 10 month old and she is very comfortable. Not too bulky and easy to install. Top safety features in a stylish carseat. Great product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ELH213
Undisclosed
Great Car Seat
April 26, 2015
Very happy with overall purchase. Excellent quality.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jrs0718
Undisclosed
Love it!
April 25, 2015
I love this new ClickTight model! We had to replace our previous Marathon model due to being in a minor car accident. I don't regret my decision of going with the Marathon ClickTight model because 1) it still has the safety features that we love about Britax, 2) the amazingly easy installation, and 3) the stylish look of it and the comfort it provides my child.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Wen
maryland
Highly recommanded
April 24, 2015
Well, when my son is under 2 yr, he often had trouble in sitting in the infant car seat (GRACO). I think the GRACO infant car seat is not comfortable, and does not have enough space for the baby over 1yr but under 2 yr. When I decided to change our car seat, I have made lots of investgations. And most of my friends recommand BRITAX. After comparing the space and the price we could afford, I chose the BRITAX. Now, My son likes it, does not cry any more when we put him in the car seat. I must to say the design of the BRITAX is comfortable and large enough for the babies over 2 yr.
By Nicole7983
Undisclosed
Marathon
April 23, 2015
Easy to install and my son seems to like it! Looks great too
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lindsey
Virginia
Just as expected
April 14, 2015
The installation is easy as advertised! The use of the optional tether adds complexity/time, and it doesn't really feel optional when it's your baby's safety potentially at risk (that's why we buy Britax right?). After a week, our babe got sick in the car so we had to wash several pieces/parts and taking it apart to clean up and put back together went smoothly. Very nice car seat and best price was found here!
ProsLooks Safety Installation
By Lyndsie
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Better fit for older baby
April 13, 2015
Compared with the Chicco Nextfit, which we purchased for our other vehicle, this carseat doesn't fit a baby as well. Our child just grew out of his infant seat and is about 22 lbs and 30 inches tall. The straps don't fit well now, and there's not much head support. The car seat was easy to install though and will be fine once he's a bit bigger.
By travelingschu
Laramie, WY, United States
They went too cheap on some aspects of this seat
April 12, 2015
I really wanted to love this car seat but I honestly regret buying it. My biggest complaint is that they used very cheap components in the lower latch connector hooks, lower connector adjuster release button and finally the recline adjustment handle. These three pieces are not made well and make installation of the car seat very difficult. I know that they recommend using a seat belt for connection but the center seatbelt in my 2012 Honda pilot comes from the ceiling so it is better to use the latch connection points. The cheapness of these parts made it so I had to get help from my husband to get the car seat installed and then uninstalled. At around 120lbs I was not strong enough and did not weigh enough to get the click tight to close properly when installed rear facing. When I wanted to move the seat to another car I was not strong enough to undo the click tight. I again needed my husband to do it. I compete in triathlons so I should be strong enough to install a car seat. How safe is a car seat that has to be installed by heavy strong man? What if I need to move it to another car without the help of a guy? So other things I wish I would have know before buying this seat. I can not overemphasizes the cheapness of the lower latch hooks, lower adjust release button and lean angle handle. The hooks are very hard to connect and unconnect. If the car seat is installed rear facing it is impossible to adjust the lean angle without redoing the latches again. However, the lean angle changes once its installed due to the force towards the latch area. Finally, I think that the manual or the britax website needed to be more specific on the location of the model number (its under the fabric by the child's left leg). I should have spent half the amount of money and gotten a different seat. Very disappointed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amber
midland, texas
amazing! !
April 9, 2015
I got this car seat at a great price and from this great site! The tracking was supper easy and it was fast shipping!
By Rose
Pittsburgh, PA
Great carseat. I bought the same one for my older grandson 2 years ago.
April 9, 2015
Albee Baby was wonderful to work with. Ordering online was simple, delivery was fast and the price was the best I found. I will definitely shop at Albee Baby again. I am a OB nurse and I see many carseats. Britax is a top line brand and has been recommended by experts.
By Penny
Rock falls, illinois
Great carseat
April 9, 2015
great carseat!! The click tight system is awesome and its sooo easy to learn... The carseat fits perfect in our truck and is super comfy for baby (6 months).... Also i couldn't be more happier with albee baby... The carseat was shipped to me in 4 days in perfect condition :) carseat is a bit heavy but i can deal with tht over the comfort of my babe :)
ProsClick tight system Comfort Cute pattern Buckles are easy
ConsA bit heavy
By Amy28
Carson, CA, United States
So Comfy
April 7, 2015
My 17 mo son loves it! He looks so comfortable in it & most importantly it's so easy to use! I wish I had gotten this when he was an infant. The only thing is that it's kind of heavy, but the ease of installing & the amount of protection the carseat provides makes up for it. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase & would definitely recommend this to family/friends.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Krista
Pittsburgh
Great upgrades love it!
April 5, 2015
I had the marathon for me oldest for the last 2 years. I didn't really understand the click tight when I ordered t but wated the lost recent model. I love it. The recline options are much improved and the seat is well designed, looks sleek and my 11 month old loves it. Very happy with it.
By yu
Hacienda Heights, CA
the best car seat
April 4, 2015
soild built, nice colour. Very easy to install.
By TVader
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Great!
April 3, 2015
It's a great car seat, my god daughter always looks comfortable in it. The only negative thing I have to say is that it is a little heavy, but overall a great car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Eric
WI
ClickTight Marathon
April 2, 2015
We have one of these already in another vehicle and just decided to get another one. Albee had the best price on the same color and model of our other one. Ordering was easy, arrived in a few days. The whole transaction was very smooth. Of course we love the product, it's why we have 2.
ProsEasy to install, very stable, Steel frame, he seems very comfortable on long rides and I feel very safe knowing our son is in one
Consa little heavy if you're going to be moving it in and out of a vehicle a lot, but the act of installing or taking out is simple and fast.
By britaxfan
Ohio, United States
Great Car Seat!
March 31, 2015
Have this car seat installed and I love the ease of use and install. When the baby is rear-facing, the impact absorbing pads are a pain but nice that they can be removed when using the restraint in rear-facing mode only.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RJsMommy2014
Georgia, United States
Our son loves it!
March 30, 2015
The second we switched our then-6 month old from his infant seat, he was SO much happier. He used to scream during car rides, but now he loves them. We bought this seat for the awesome safety features (steel reinforced, ClickTight system), but we--and our son--got so much more out of it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By J_Ott
Indiana
Very nice carseat
March 30, 2015
I really like the size of the base of this carseat. It doesn't feel like it takes up the whole backseat. I also like how easy it is to push the button to loosen the straps. I wish the straps would stay to the sides better when putting my child in the seat. My only other negative comment is with the removable cushion for the seat and buckle. They don't stay in place as well as I'd like and sometimes the straps get twisted in the cushion.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sheena22
Naples, Florida, United States
Great Features and Great Car seat!
March 26, 2015
I bought this roughly two months ago and I am in love with it. It is so easy to install and adjust to my daughter. She does not cry anymore while in the car seat like she did with her old car seat. It is 5 stars in my book.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kristy28
Fort Wayne, IN, United States
Very safe and son really loves it!
March 26, 2015
We bought this seat for our seven month old son who had grown out of his infant carrier (too long and too heavy for momma to carry). He loves the new seat and I feel really good about how safe the seat is. The construction seems really good and once installed the seat doesn't budge. My only complaint would be that the straps are a little hard to loosen up. Hoping that it's the newest that is causing them to be so rigid.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christian G.
United States
Great Car Seat
March 25, 2015
This is the best car seat we've had yet.Multiple settings for height and reclining positions. Easy installation with the ClickTight System.
ProsClickTIght System
By Gmoore50
Oviedo, FL, United States
Great Features
March 25, 2015
Nice looking, easy to install, good safety features and good warranty.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By whitmeiss
Michigan, United States
installed correct each time!
March 24, 2015
We bought this about three months ago. I love it. I have no doubt it is installed correctly each time and it is so easy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MonkeyFam
Colorado, United States
took 4 adults to install it. But love once installed, Baby fell asleep right away.
March 21, 2015
the installation is not as easy as youtube video show or the instructions. took 4 adults to figure out, but once got it, the baby didn't have problems adjusting and fell asleep before we got to the stoplight.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Francis L.
Chicago
GREAT PRODUCT MUST HAVE
March 19, 2015
Before buying this item I did lot if research on car seats. I even when to Baby r us, Buy buy Baby and Target to compare this car seat. The price was way high at Babies r us and buy buy baby but Target was selling for $246.oo but out of stock. Finally I found it on Albee for $264.00 with free shipping,Overall I am extremely satisfied. Shipped very fast.
Prosvery easy to mount.
ConsSlightly heavy
By Abby
United States
Excellent Car Seat
March 19, 2015
Another great Britax product. This is the fourth Britax car seat we've owned and are always impressed with their durability, style, and functionality.
ProsExtremely well-made, sturdy, stylish, and spacious. Great safety ratings.
ConsHeavy, installation was tricky, difficulty removing cover for cleaning
By Melissa
Pittsburgh, PA
Great Car Seat
March 18, 2015
We purchased this car seat for our daughter because of a minor car accident. Initially, I replaced our original bucket seat with the Graco MyRide 65, but no matter how hard I tried, we just couldn't get the harness to tighten enough to protect our daughter. We had also replaced a faulty Graco jogging stroller with the Britax B-Agile and love, love, love it. Because of the great experience with that product, we decided to ship back the MyRide and bought the Marathon instead.This seat was super easy to install. I had nothing but trouble trying to get our bucket seat in and out and my husband always had to do it. He hasn't had to help me at all with the Marathon. I will say that the ClickTight feature, which is SO fantastic for getting a super tight install (this seat doesn't wiggle even a little!), is also one of the most annoying things EVER. In order to get the seat out, you have to release the ClickTight, which involves turning this little disc until a part of seat opens up. Unfortunately, it's really challenging to turn the disc until you've done it a few times. I ended up having to break out a set of pliers to help me break it in. Annoying, yes, but at the same time, it keeps my baby safe, so I'll deal with it. They don't call it ClickTight for nothing! Other awesome things about this seat: it's so cushy and cozy, the cow print is adorable, the harness tightens and loosens without struggling, adjusting the harness height is so easy, it's easy to see what recline level you're at and where you should be (there are 7 recline options) based on your baby's size, it's not gigantic. The Marathon is a really great car seat and is totally worth every penny. Highly recommend!
Pros- ClickTight feature makes for an extremely tight install - Harness is super easy to use; no struggling with tightening and loosening - No having to thread harness straps to adjust height; there is a lever that does the work for you - Very, very easy and quick install - Solid product; you can literally see and feel how well designed this is - Super padded for great comfort - Adorable cow print
Cons- ClickTight latch is tricky to open the first few times
By Tabitha
Chandler, AZ, United States
Heavy and hard to install
March 18, 2015
This car seat is difficult to install, especially if you take the cover off to wash. There are multiple pieces to remove when washing. It is very difficult to get the car seat tight when using the latch system. It also is very heavy, so if you travel frequently, this is not the seat for you.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kelly
virginia
love the click tight install!
March 14, 2015
The install was so easy! This is our third britax so we knew we would love the seat but never imagined you could install a seat in a minute. The crotch strap had to be moved to the outside for our 6 month old and felt very stiff and awkward but after 2 weeks of use it feels more normal.
ProsEasy install Nicely padded
By britroyal
North Wilkesboro, NC, United States
Very Comfortable
March 8, 2015
I purchased this seat for my 10 month old daughter. She really seems comfortable in the seat and I love the twilight color! The seat belt install is really easy, but I feel as though the click tight instructions are a little vague about how tight to get the seat belt, and I had tightened it too much the first install. The seat is not as bulky as some, but is still pretty heavy, and of course reenforced with the safecell, so I feel as though my child is safe. There were some imperfections in the stitching, but at least you can remove the cover to wash, unlike another seat I had looked at. Overall, I am satisfied with my purchase, and don't regret spending the money considering I should get at least 2.5-3 years usage.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Em
USA
Excellent!
March 7, 2015
I chose this car seat for it's safety ratings and ease of use. It is very easy to install. It was delivered promptly and in perfect condition. I'm very pleased with my purchase and would recommend this car seat to anyone looking for a safe and reliable option.
ProsEasily installed Excellent safety ratings "Latch" option
ConsNone
By Kristadc
oregon
overall good
March 6, 2015
The seat was hard to figure out adjustments. You have to have it in a more upright position to have the strap length necessary to fastened in your child. Once we figured that out it has worked great. At first we had it too reclined (and rear facing) and there was hardly any strap length. As you adjust the tilt and the back height then the straps are longer. Otherwise a good car seat.
By Courtney
Hayden, ID
Awesome & safe!! What's not to love?
March 6, 2015
My husband & I only use Britax because it's the safest brand out there. Yes, they are the most expensive but you get what you pay for :) When it was time to upgrade our son to a "big boy" car seat, we had no doubt in our mind that we were going to buy a Britax! I did a little research & found AlBee Baby! I can't believe we got such a huge discount off the car seat & free shipping! Score! Our son absolutely LOVES his new car seat as well! It's so comfy for him. Half the time, he is so quite (which is very unusual for him), we think he is sleeping back there but really he just chilling & enjoying the ride :) Now, the car seat itself is pretty heavy but easy to transfer from one car to the next with the new Click Tight system! I was a little sketchy on how safe & easy this new system can be. But let's just say, when I needed to transfer his car seat to another vehicle, it was strapped in so well, I needed to use plyers to unlock the system! It's that strong & safe!!! And doesn't move at all once clicked in. The car seat also has 7 recline positions but isn't so big that it won't fit in your vehicle. You know how you get a car seat & you're like "Well I don't own a semi for this thing to fit in, now what am I going to do?!" I have a sedan & it fits perfectly in there! I've been recommending this car seat left & right to friends who are looking to upgrade as well.
Pros-Easy to install -Very comfy for baby - Super safe with steel frame
By acenjel
NM, United States
great features
March 5, 2015
We bought this a month ago when my daughter turned 10 months. This is very easy to install in the car and my baby looked happy and comfortable. Very sleek and neat look.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alex888
Miami
Great
March 3, 2015
this is a great chair. I share an identical chair with my husband. It hard to see which chair our son prefers.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alex888
Miami
great
March 3, 2015
great chair, I love this chair. I can't wait to drive my car with the baby in the chair.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sandy
Tianjin,China
Great
March 1, 2015
I think this product is very good fo my child, looks very safe
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Erin
Charlotte, NC
Installs in a snap!
February 28, 2015
This seat is awesome! I am using it rear facing for my 18 month old in my husband's car. I literally had this seat installed within 5 minutes, and I'm sure I can accomplish it even quicker now that I'm familiar with the installation. Most importantly I am confident the installation is proper and safe. I would most definitely recommend this seat!
By Chris
United States
Great Seat
February 26, 2015
Easy to install in the car. The baby looks comfortable after some time to get the straps right.
By alaina414
Walkersville, MD, United States
Easy Install
February 26, 2015
This was so easy to install! As a petite person, I have struggled with installing car seats in the past, yet I was able to secure this Britax Marathon ClickTight car seat very quickly and easily. The instructions were very simple and straightforward. I am glad that I chose this seat for my son. I feel very safe with him in this car seat. Thank you so much for designing such a user-friendly car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bouldermom
Boulder, CO, United States
Easy to install
February 24, 2015
This is really easy to install. We took a trip across country and our baby slept for most of the trip. It seems really comfy. The only small downside is that it is pretty heavy. It would be a pain if it is being constantly moved from car to car. I would buy again in an instant. It is worth the money!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By James
SAN DIMAS, CA
ClickTight is very convenient
February 21, 2015
very easy to use.
By Morgan
Cleveland, Ohio
Love it
February 19, 2015
I was hesitant to buy this car seat online, but I'm glad I did. I absolutely love it and has great installation. 30 seconds and I know it's installed correctly. The fabric is a silky like material and won't cause the kids to sweat in the summer time excessively like other materials. 100% satisfied.
ProsModern design, safe, silky material,
By Olive
Florida/New York
great product!
February 19, 2015
High quality car seat, well made.love the color combo, too.
Best UsesPurchased for long visits to Florida and summers in NY
By Mommy0fFour
Atlantic Beach, FL, United States
I wish we had this available for our other kids when they were babies
February 19, 2015
This car seat is not only beautiful but the installation was completely effortless and I know that my baby is safe. The seat is just as snug and tight as the Britax base we had with a somewhat similar installation system. The installation really is foolproof and I'm glad we can use this seat for a few years, at least.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By shana
North Carolina, United States
Nice Product
February 17, 2015
We ordered this seat recently and I am so impressed with how well made this item is. We will be installing it this weekend.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shana
Spring Lake, NC
Love this product!
February 16, 2015
I absolutely love this carseat. We just recently received it and it is so nice. I am so happy with how fast our seat was delivered, fast and FREE!!
Consa little on the heavy side, but not too bad.
By Sherri
Sumter, South Carolina
Britax Marathon Click Tight convertible car seat
February 16, 2015
My experience was wonderful and item was received in a very timely manner.
By MHH401
Missouri, United States
The best!!!
February 16, 2015
We've had this seat for almost two months, and I'm weirdly obsessed with it. It's perfect. We tried the Chicco Nextfit first, but it was humongous and the straps were impossible to tighten correctly, making it a safety issue. The Clicktight models are easy to install, look great, seem comfortable, and are EASY TO TIGHTEN and fit correctly and safely!! We are currently using rear-facing and have had absolutely no problems. I do wish the reclines were numbered or labeled like the nextfit, but that's my only complaint. LOVE it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rachel
Dallas, tx.
Easy
February 12, 2015
Easy to use and gets baby in and out quickly. The click tight is a little stiff at first but I just push down on the seat then twist it. Works great.
ProsEasy to use Straps don't tangle
ConsHeavy
Best UsesTo drive with baby
By momdrivesa05equinox
California, United States
great convertible car seat
February 12, 2015
not big but heavy. fits perfectly next to a booster behind the drivers seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Angela
Wisconsin
Carseat
February 11, 2015
I really loved how fast and easy it was to install. And there is no movement after installation. It is quite heavy so I wouldn't suggest this one if your looking to transfer between cars thou the fast installation is perfect.
By Kermitandfriends
Undisclosed
BEST CAR SEAT WE HAVE EVER OWNED!! (And we've owned a lot!)
February 8, 2015
I love this car seat. Before purchasing I reviewed the one and two star comments about this and other ClickTight Britax car seats. Two common themes were: the straps got stuck and the ClickTight feature was nearly impossible to open once installed. Let me address these features....ClickTight....I'm glad it is hard to open! My 14 month old plays with the button and if it were easy we might have a problem. However, when I do need to open it to move the car seat, a little push down on the seat is all it needs to "loosen" the tension and make the open feature easy to twist open. Straps getting stuck....before installing I made sure all the strap pathways were clear and functioned as they should. I haven't had any problems. In the past we have had Graco (6) and Diono (2) car seats which I have loved. Unfortunately though, we were in a car accident (everyone is ok) and had to replace all 4 of our current car seats. The Gracos and Dionos are great forward facing in our new van; however, rear facing, I just couldn't get a good (tight) installation. I tried every! single! rear facing/convertible cars seat in the store (17!) because I didn't want to spend the big bucks that the Britax ClickTight demanded. Unfortunately, once comparing the installation to the others, there was no other option. It is solid! No movement at the belt pathway or near the head. It fits in the van so that it doesn't interfere with the driver's seat when it is in the rear most position and slightly reclined (my hubs is very tall). It is easy to get the baby in and out and she seems so much happier in this car seat than her infant seat (granted, she was nearing the max size limits). For me, this is the easiest car seat to install that we have every owned. I love this car seat! I'd buy this car seat again! We believe in extended rear-facing so I'm happy that it goes up to 40 pounds rear facing....approximately age 4 for us based on my older kids.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Grandparents G.
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Grandchild or Godchild
February 7, 2015
With the convertible feature of this seat it can be used for different ages and sizes when a car seat is not used for the same child every day.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Vannah'sGrammy
new england
Not worth the money
February 6, 2015
I find that this seat is not very user friendly. It is a heavy seat, which I am sure helps it to be safe but the tether straps are hard to undo once they are in place, the seat cover is very complicated to take off, you have to use a screwdriver to losen it around the clicktight latch, and it comes off in several pieces, not something you can whip off and throw in the washer if it gets soiled. Also using the seat belt was a nuisance, the shoulder strap stayed in the way so baby's legs always hit it either going in or out of the seat. Once the seat is installed it is hard to reach the lever to use the reclining positions, so why have them if you can't adjust once seat is installed? Also the strap does not tighten evenly on my GD, one side is always looser than the other and it never feels snug enough to be safe. After using it for a few weeks trying to get used to it we decided this is not the seat for us, too many problems with the design of the seat, GD will be potty training soon, I do not want to go through what you have to go through every time she has an accident just to wash the seat cover. Do people who design these chairs ever actually use them? I often wonder. We are ordering the chicco next fit, which is what I was going to go with in the first place, should have trusted my instincts!
ConsSeat cover is not one piece, needs a screwdriver to take off, screw fell inside the car seat when I tried to take it off. Seatbelt gets in way in rear facing posiition, straps do not tighten evenly on each side and one side is always loose. All others already mentioned also. It does not come with premium tethers, tethers are hard to remove from car once seat installed rear facing.
By lopez2525
McAllen, TX, United States
Great Seat
February 6, 2015
As a FTM I looked forever to find the "perfect" seat for my son. I'm glad I picked Britax. Opposed to the weight of the seat in general, its over all a great seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elena
Milwaukee, WI
great seat, great price
February 5, 2015
This is a top of the line car seat. We feel very happy with our purchase. It was not too hard to install and it's easy to use, comfortable and high quality materials. Right now we are using it rear facing. It fits fine in my saturn ion. It shipped and arrived within a week. Allbee baby had the best price around.
By Anna
Boston
Comfortable and easy to install
February 4, 2015
We've only had our protects a few weeks but our son loves it and so do we. Albee had great service for shipping and tracking and I car seat came on time, which is a good thing because her son had just hit 20 pounds and reach a limit of our previous car seat. One thing that I would suggest for first-time users is that if it's wintertime keep the car seat inside and adjusted to your child while in the comfort of your warm house. Once you figured out where you want all the buckles and straps then follow the guide to install it into your vehicle. Once again we love the car seat. It is extremely heavy duty and durable and very comfortable because her son how's the sleep that every time.
By Amy
Detroit
Amazing car seat
February 4, 2015
I bought this for my daughter after having several different brands of car seats for my son. I wanted a car seat that was safe and easy to install. This seat exceeded all my expectations. It looks great, feels very comfortable and installs so easy, It took me less than five minutes to read the instructions and install. Just make sure you recline it to the proper spot before installing it (for rear facing) otherwise you can't reach the decline lever. This is by far the best car seat we have owned and I would recommend it to anyone.
By Amanda
Arkansas
Safe and stylish convertible car seat!
January 28, 2015
Very happy with the purchase of this seat. The click-tight technology is very secure and easy for anyone to install. Overall the seat is fairly heavy, but we rarely move it. Love the cowmooflage pattern!
ProsClick-tight technology is user friendly. Seat feels very secure when in place. Anyone can install.
ConsSomewhat heavy.
By Sarcol13
Great Lakes, Illinois
Great seat!
January 28, 2015
I just recently purchased this seat and love it so far! Easy to install and my son seems to enjoy the comfy ride!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jlyn
nj
just installed
January 25, 2015
Just installed this car seat. Very easy to install. It was a little hard to push seat down to get the click tight to click. Material feels nice and looks nice also.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jason
Jupiter Florida
Great seat!
January 24, 2015
Our 4 month old son hated the Britax infant seat. We couldn't take him anywhere more than 2 minutes away. But with this seat he loves car rides. Very well built and easy to install.
By Eric
College Station, TX, United States
My little one loves it
January 21, 2015
It looks firm and comfortable. And the safety is the most important!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leeanna
Petaluma, California
Love this car seat!
January 18, 2015
Recently ordered the marathon click tight for my 7 month son. He had the britax infant carrier and he grew out of it. We love the click tight system. The seat is heavy duty and super safe. I had trouble figuring out the click tight system at first but once I figured it out, I loved it! Great seat and highly recommend.

Page 3 of 4
3



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.