FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
341 Reviews
5
78% (266)
4
14% (49)
3
2% (8)
2
2% (8)
1
3% (10)
93% Recommend this product (316 of 341 responses)
By Stephanie T.
Columbus, Ohio
A solid choice
December 21, 2016
Our new Marathon ClickTight convertible car seat is a solid choice. It's pretty easy to install as long as you don't need to take it out. I found the round click tight button that releases the seat very difficult to open once you get it in the car. Also, it was tricky put in my husband's car because of the way the seatbelt kept retracting. One other problem that's somewhat annoying is getting the straps to release, because the button to press is in a hole that you have to put your finger way down into. On the plus side, it has high safety ratings and is a beautiful car seat and very comfortable I believe for our little guy.
ProsHigh safety ratings.
ConsHard to take out once you install.
Best UsesCan fit in a smaller car like a Jetta.
By Thomas
USA
Great car seat
December 14, 2016
Great car seat for the price. Very sturdy, easy to install, heavy, but not to heavy that it's a hassle to move from car to car. We bought for grandparents car and travel because our foonf was to heavy.
By monicah2007
Houston, TX, United States
Not Easy!
December 14, 2016
This car seat took me forever to install. I needed my husband's help to get it installed properly. The straps will not loosen. I am going to probably return it for a different car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Koka
Spokane
Awesome
December 4, 2016
Solid quality car seat!!! Heavy, which proves that its good quality!!! Very easy to use/install and the baby loves it!!! We all love it!!!! Would definitely recommend it.
By Erinhuey3
Houston, TX, United States
Very disappointed...
November 28, 2016
I am a FTM and I did a lot of research before buying a convertible car seat for our little girl. Every review was great for this car seat, safest, most comfortable, and easy to use. So I chose this car seat for my car and my husband chose the Recaro convertible car seat for his car. I definitely chose wrong. This car seat is very difficult to use, my kiddo is not comfortable and it is very obnoxious to use. My 2 year old is big for her age but the car seat is meant to be used for kids up to 50 lbs, when my little girl was 24lbs she honestly didn't fit in this car seat. The straps do not loosen at all and constantly get stuck behind the car seat. The recaro my husband got it so easy to use and my daughter actually says that she would rather ride in daddy's car. I was hoping for my daughter to be in this car seat for a very long time since it is up to 50lbs but I am already looking into another car seat because I am so unhappy with this product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Edlsgal
Erie, CO
Pain in the butt!
November 26, 2016
I've had my ClickTight for a year now an I am not happy with it. The thing is a tank. You cannot remove it with a child in it so you always have to wake up a sleeping child. It is a pain to install. If you don't have the tension of the seatbelt just right you can't close it or its too loose. You have to move it to adjust the incline so it is a guessing game based on the slope of the seat. The straps don't loosen very much so it can be irritating trying to get the child in and out while holding a toy. The padding comes off the plastic sides if you lean on it and it is a pain to reattach it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Robin B.
Reno NV
Safe and Easy...
November 23, 2016
As Grandparents, we need these to be safe and install easily and this model does this...
By AlisonVan
Carlisle, PA, United States
Love this Car Seat
November 21, 2016
I bought this car seat about 3 weeks ago for my 1 year old. It is sturdy and sleek in design. I love the clicktight feature! I have a Toyota corolla and I expected the fit to be snug. Surprisingly, there is more room than I imagined there would be. The straps are easy to use and operate. I did have to adjust the buckle on the bottom and after that adjustment, everything has been fabulous. I plan on buying another one for my husband's car!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gwen
Dallas,TX
Great car seat
November 2, 2016
This is the 2nd one I brought for my 2nd baby. It's a great car seat and very convenient to unbuckle the seat belt.
By Slgrimmer
Lake Havasu City, AZ, United States
Hate Installing
October 24, 2016
I have had this car seat for 11 month now and I hate it! It is so hard to install with the latch system. I have a very difficult time turning the clicktight button to get the seat to open up. We struggle with it every time. It's very hard to turn, and then it's also hard to get it to latch again once you are done installing. Right now I have to wait for my husband to get off work to see if he can turn it so I can wash the pads after a blow out. (All pads are also hand wash and air dry so it's not a fast or easy process either) The hooks for the latch system are also very basic. The regular marathon which has hooks with a release button are so much easier to use. Yes this car seat keeps my daughter safe. Yes I have read all the information on how to correctly install it. She is safe when in the carseat. But man do I dread having to ever take it out of the car ( It is also very heavy) I am really considering trying to sell it and just getting a regular Marathon like her cousins.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Paul
San Diego, California
Love this seat
September 8, 2016
We just took the grand daughter on a 700 mile trip in this new seat and she loved it. My Son and Daughter-in-law now wish they had bought this seat. Take time to bring the seat in the house and adjust all the straps for the best fit, in the position the seat will be used (detailed instructions are provided). Then strap your baby in it and have her set in it a bit, to make sure that she is comfortable, before installing it in the car...
ProsVery easy to install and remove from the car and short enough when reclined, to allow the front seat to be moved back to a reasonable distance. Easy to adjust from an upright to a reclined position.
ConsHeavy (has a steel frame), but also has a comfortable carrying handle
By Aliciafureyjenkins
New Jersey, United States
Changed my review
September 8, 2016
Great company! I previously gave this seat a one star review because I had difficulty installing and removing the seat. I was contacted by customer service and sent a new seat from Britax. The new seat Was easy to install. Only reason I am giving 4 star is because The seat , itself is still pretty heavy but I feel comfortable putting my two and a half year old in the seat. if I could remove my one star review, I would. Thank you Britax. You made me a happy customer.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Steven
Chantilly, VA
Buckle straps are horribly short.
September 7, 2016
I purchased this seat for our new car and I can't get over how terrible the buckle strap is. I tried moving the strap forward as instructed but the webbing strap itself is just too short. My 1 year old son cries in pain from the latches and buckle digging in to his inner thighs. If it were only few inches longer then his legs wouldn't have to be spread open and the latch/buckle wouldn't dig into his thighs. Will be returning this today.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Paoloni
Charlotte, NC, United States
Pain in the neck to install
August 15, 2016
We have bought six Britax carseats over the course of the last 6 years (2 seats per kid for three children, ages 7years, 5years, and 9months). In the past we have bought the Blvd. seat. Over the weekend we purchased the Marathon ClickTight. I installed it today and it was a MISERABLE process. I struggled with the ClickTight button it was broken, I couldn't adjust incline without serious force, and the lower anchor storage lid got wedged in the seat after it was installed as I didn't close it before adjusting the recline. Awful, terrible, install process. What is so frustrating is that it is marketed that it makes install easier...I can say that is not my experience. Having said all of that I do have confidence in the seat's safety but it is very difficult to install.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melanie
Independence, MO
Love this car seat
July 2, 2016
We got this car seat to replace our other Britax which was in a car accident. We previously did not have the Click tight model but now that we do, I would say it's definitely worth the extra money. The Cowmooflage is a fun design which is good for both boys and girls. We love this car seat!
ProsFun design Easy to clean fabric covering Click tight design is very easy to install and feels secure.
ConsIt is heavy. Not good for a car seat you have to share between cars.
By mommyof12012
Undisclosed
straps are shorts
July 1, 2016
the straps for the seat are very short, not even mention how tight is between the legs. I am so disappointed because it looks pretty and I kind of trusted britax. I owned other two britax an advocate and a marathon from 2013, but the marathon plastic that goes over the chest broke so I decided to get a new chair, but This new chair is to uncomfortable because the straps are too short, or I got a defective chair, I am sending it back/
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Karyn
Cedar Park, TX, United States
Works great, easy install, very heavy
June 28, 2016
I've had this for 14 months. The only carseat we use (we have 2 others!). It's easy to install, easy to clean, easy to adjust to fit. My daughter is comfortable in it, and fits her comfortably. The only downside is that it is so heavy to pick up when moving from car to car. I have a back injury and I have to ask for help moving it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Aholte94
Jamestown, ND, United States
So easy to take out and put in
June 21, 2016
I bought this for my 2 year old daughter and I love everything about it. It's built very well and she seems to be comfy in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Aliddle
Colorado Springs, CO, United States
Amazing Car seat!
June 17, 2016
We bought this car seat a few weeks ago and we couldn't be happier! It's easy to install, so comfortable for our son and the safely features were better than anyone else out there!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Grandma B.
Clarksville,VA
Easiest secure installation ever!
June 9, 2016
I love Britax car seats for their safety and harness system but they have perfected the sometimes frustrating installation of the car seat. It is so easy with the click tight. The car seat is heavier than my old one but it has metal bars under the plastic which provides more stability. It is ready for my new grandson's first ride!
By Ashley
Florida
Great car seat!
June 9, 2016
I am a big Britax fan always have been and we have 4 kids! This car seat did not disappoint. I absolutely love it! It is sleek and fits great in my van. My son is rear facing and I was surprised by how much room we still have between the back of the driver's seat and the car seat. He seems very comfortable in it and the pattern/material is fantastic. It's breathable and very easy to clean. My only complaint is the click tight was hard for me to click down. I literally had to sit on the seat to get it locked and I had a great deal of trouble unlocking it. Other than that great car seat!
By Mer521
Undisclosed
Great seat, easy to swap between cars
June 7, 2016
I love how quick this car seat can be transferred from car to car. Love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Roye
Houma, LA, United States
Love this seat
June 7, 2016
I purchased this for my baby's first birthday. It is so comfy and exceeds my expectations. I stopped at our local state police station for them to make sure I had installed correctly, and the trooper even commented on how sturdy it is and easy it is to install.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By smithmom
Kentucky, United States
Easiest install. Rock solid!!
June 7, 2016
I bought this seat 7 months ago. It wasn't used full time until my son outgrew his infant car seat. We have an older daughter so this is not our first Britax but it is our first Click Tight. Our other 4 Britax seats were easy to install but OMG the click tight technology makes it a breeze!! There is seriously no movement! I love never having to worry about compromising the safety of my son when we have to reinstall the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Martinigr27
Los Angeles, CA, United States
The best car seat!
June 6, 2016
Purchased this car seat about a month ago after looking at various brands and models this has to the best by far with its easy install and safety features!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CRBRIO
Washington, DC, United States
Excellent safety ratings!
June 6, 2016
We bought this seat due to it's excellent safety reviews and to be known as "the best"! However, my daughter isn't finding it very comfortable and the straps over her shoulders are too bulky or if I remove the padded covers it cuts into her skin.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Adg12
Kittanning, PA, United States
Great car seat
June 5, 2016
We've traveled up and down the east coast several times with our child in this seat. He's never complained about being uncomfortable. I love the click tight.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dgroom
Oceanside, CA, United States
So easy to install and super safe
June 4, 2016
I got this car seat for my daughter she she was getting too big for her bsafe infant seat. Although it is heavy it is super easy to install and is very sturdy. You have the security of knowing it is locked in tight because of the click and it doesn't move much when it is installed. My daughter still likes it rearranging and it also has a cute pattern on it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amw8
Undisclosed
Awesome Seat
June 3, 2016
Bought this seat as soon as my son was too big for his infant carrier. Very glad I went with this one. Simple to install and move to a different vehicle if necessary. It's also very compact (when I first purchased this I was driving a Ford Focus which didn't give me a lot of room to install). Overall I'm very happy with it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mrsandersen2
Iowa, United States
Love this carseat!
June 3, 2016
I got this seat for my daughter back in March 2015. We have 2 cars and its really easy to switch back and forth to each car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommy291510
Memphis, TN, United States
Tried and True
June 3, 2016
I bought a Britax Marathon for my daughter, four years ago and so knew I would want the same for my son. I love the safety features and appreciate the updates they have been made over the last few years. I used both in a Toyota Corolla (rear facing) and had no problems! The click tight system is definitely a time and mind saver as it ensures the perfect fit every time! It's at the top end in terms of price for convertible car seats, but I'm not sure you can put a price on safety when it comes to a little one! Besides, there's a reason it's a little more: you truly get what you pay for!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tony310
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Easy to use
June 3, 2016
I'm really pleased that we chose the marathon click tight after our child outgrew the infant carrier. With the click tight and anchor, there's never any doubt that it's secure. We've gone from rear to forward facing with it. Though it's a little heavy, it isn't difficult to transfer the seat between cars.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mhouston
New Castle, PA, United States
Safety is number 1!
June 3, 2016
When I chose the Britax Marathon ClickTight car seat for my child, I do so because when I looked at the construction of the competitors, the Marathon has a metal frame, and is still comfy for long car rides to visit with family!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kkeady
Hackettstown, NJ, United States
Easy and secure install
June 3, 2016
We bought this when my son was ready to transition out of his britax infant seat. It was a breeze to install and my son is super comfortable in it. He always falls asleep in it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lizjaimed
Bell, CA, United States
Great cushion
June 2, 2016
I bought this 3 months ago.. its very cushioned, practical and very secure.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By thackattack
San Diego, CA, United States
Look no further. You've found the one!
June 2, 2016
I bought this for my second baby. I was looking for something that would last longer than the typical travel system (because they grow out of those within six months IMO) and something that was easy to move from car to car after my son outgrew his travel system. I have had absolutely no complaints. It's comfortable, soft and plush so baby isn't getting any rashes from the belts. It's beautifully designed so my backseat isn't an eye sore and it'll stay with him for years since its reversible! I have never had any issues with Britax. Once I started using their products I have not even considered going elsewhere :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CCmacmommy
New Jersey, United States
Always feel like my kid is safe!
June 2, 2016
I'm so happy with this seat. It is so sturdy - I always feel like Christian is safe. It's easy to install and adjust. The only drawback is it is super heavy, but that's why it has such good safety ratings.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By FosterMom2many
Ohio, United States
So easy to install!
June 2, 2016
We have always used the Britax line, from the chaperone infant seat, to the B ready stroller. We are on our 2nd round of Marathons, and we picked the click tight. I was worried about installing it, it's a new model, and I was a pro at the old model. Britax did NOT disappoint!! I love being able to see the belt path, I didn't have to worry the belt twisted or was caught. I really didn't think installing could be any easier since the older version was so easy, proved me wrong!!! These seats are worth every penny!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ginger S.
Glen Burnie, MD, United States
Great install!
June 2, 2016
I bought this seat when my LO was approximately 3 months old as she was not happy in an infant carrier type seat. What I was most impressed with is the install! Super easy- super fast and this seat does not budge!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By WilliamLee
Lansing, MI, United States
Very accomodating, easy to use
June 2, 2016
We purchased this for our little lady and we couldn't be happier. It is very easy to put in and out of vehicle and super secure and comfy for our little one.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Megpay
Undisclosed
Great seat
June 2, 2016
I bought this for my newest little a few months ago. My oldest has this car seat but in the non clicktight version. I do love the updated features, but note that the seat is super heavy. I think the clicktight is easy to use, but I liked the latch system as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By beachgirlsdk
San Diego, CA, United States
Love Clicktight!
June 2, 2016
I bought this one and the Blvd Clicktight. Both are great products. Clicktight makes it easy to move between cars when needed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Beth2016
Middleburg, Virginia
Best seat I own!
June 2, 2016
I have owned a Marathon ClickTight for about a year and a half now. It is absolutely my favorite convertible car seat (I own/have owned 3 other brands). The number one reason I love it is because of the ClickTight technology. The installation is so easy. I have to install and uninstall car seats in my van all the time since I have 2 kids and babysit 2 others (all 4 kids are 2 and under). Every time I have to install one of my other seats, I am more thankful for the Marathon. I don't have to climb in and out of the Marathon to try to get a tight installation. Additionally, the padding in the seat is very comfortable. We do a lot of late night traveling and my 2 year old will easily sleep a 5 hr stretch in this seat with no complaining. I plan to purchase a second ClickTight when my 7 month old is ready for a convertible seat. Thanks Britax!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SASSY
Undisclosed
Love it
June 2, 2016
We bought the one with the cow print because our baby name is Jesse James . We love the click tight so much we also bought the cow print booster seat
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By annad78
Cupertino, CA, United States
super safe
June 2, 2016
I bought this a month ago to replace my britax infant seat because we were recently in a car accident. This being our second accident this year, safety was the biggest concern. The ClickTight feature in the Marathon made it an easy choice. It is basically a fool proof feature that ensures proper installation. The carseat is heavy, but that is because of how safe it is. In addition to the safety feature, I love that the material is easy to care for and the seat is comfortable for my daughter. I highly recommend any britax product. We also own the BReady and bAgile strollers.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kbbkate
Greensboro, NC, United States
Easy to install!
June 2, 2016
We've had our click tight for about 6 months now and I've been very happy. It is very easy to install and move to another car if you have to. We started out rear facing and recently moved to forward facing. My daughter is very secure in her seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mlk909
Undisclosed
Bulky
June 2, 2016
I love the pattern (cowmooflage) love the click tight and love how safe it is. But way to bulky for my vehicle and can't fit all 3 kids carseats. Other than that love it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Camillehgilbert
Charlotte, NC, United States
Easy install
June 2, 2016
We bought the click tight really unsure of what we wanted but it's worth the extra money for the easiest install and it's not bulky like most convertible car seats. Would definitely recommend.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Aunty M.
Honolulu, HI, United States
Durable
June 2, 2016
Great buy!!! Durable, easy to install and portable
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LLHK
Streeter, ND, United States
Love this car seat!
June 2, 2016
My son has been in his convertible car seat for awhile now and I absolutely love it. I feel it is a safer Carseat when compared to other brands with its build and design. I'll always have Britax car seats especially after loving the infant Car seat and now the convertible. Buy with confidence that your child will be safe! Spending the extra money is well worth it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Annamona3
Florida, United States
Great car seat!!! So easy to install
June 2, 2016
This is the best car seat. I bought this for my 2 year old who was under 30lbs and I want to rear face as long as possible. This seat allows for rear facing up to 40 lbs. he is now 3.5 years old and about 31 lbs and still comfortably rear facing. It is very easy to install and fits nicely next to big sister in her Britax Frontier. Britax is the best!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kentuckylegend
Kentucky, United States
Great seat/easy install.
June 2, 2016
I bought this seat 4-6 months ago. It was super easy to install. My daughter seems more than comfortable in it. She is now 19 months old. The seat has held up well. My wife also has the Boulevard Click Tight and we are just as happy with it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By alicia
South Houston, TX, United States
winniinnggg
June 2, 2016
Best investment ever!! I can't wait to get another one for the booster seat when the time comes!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashley0622
Milton, WA, United States
Love the car seat
June 2, 2016
I bought this car seat after a lot of research and looking over reviews. I bought it and love it. My son is very comfortable and safe in it. He can still see out even though he's refacing. We are very happy and are about o purchase a second one for my husbands truck.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Talia515
London, ON, Canada
Easy installation
June 2, 2016
Easy installation Terrible choice of material Not easy to keep clean and material looks worn out and pulled
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 3clicktightfamily
Blanding, UT, United States
So easy to use!
June 2, 2016
I've had the Britax Marathon clicktight for almost two years. After four years of awful car seats, I decided to treat myself. I haven't regretted it for a second. I love the clicktight feature. I love the no rethread harness. I love the way all of the other tethers and straps are stored neatly within the seat. I love the fact that my toddler can sit rear facing for years to come because of the high height and weight limits. I love that the car seat doesn't expire for many years. I love that this seat doesn't compromise all of the space in my little car. I loved this seat so much that I bought two more clicktight seats for my other kids. It's magic, I tell you!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ajc1
MN, United States
Great seat
June 2, 2016
Love this car seat. It is so easy to get it & out of the car if needed. The seat belt does seem to dig into my sons neck, but there are pads that came with it. There are no cup holders (which would be nice, but not a necessity). Is a little pricey, but I would definitely buy it again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lrr690
Undisclosed
Love this seat!
June 2, 2016
We have been using this for a while now and absolutely love it! Easy to install and our little boy loves it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Poilku
Michigan, United States
Almost perfect
June 2, 2016
Seat is so easy to install and uninstall! It makes life so much easier when grandma babysits. The seat is well constructed and I trust my kids are safe in them. My only complaint is the leg strap is a bit tight on my son's chunky thighs
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Marty22
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Great product but has some snags
June 2, 2016
I've used the Britax Marathon Click Tight for 6 months and am overall very please with it. I'mproper installation reduces the effectiveness of car seats but, the clicktight system is easy to use and makes me feel confident that I've installed the seat properly. We have another brand of carseat in our other car and the seatbelt installation was labor intensive and frustrating compared to the Marathon. The seat feels substantial (heavy and well padded) and has held up to multiple washings and daily wear and tear very well. My only complaint is that the harness can get stuck sometimes. Once you give them a hard pull they correct themselves but it is still a bother. I feel like my son is secure and safe in the Britax Marathon and would highly recommend this product (and have) to anyone looking for a easy to use, well made, and highly rated car seat. Although it is more expensive than other car seats, I think it is well worth it and can see it lasting through another child or two as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cadet
Arkansas, United States
Great Seat!
June 2, 2016
This is a great seat for my little boy. We purchased this when he was 11 months old. It fits him well and is easy adjustable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kkeyes
Cuyahoga Falls, OH, United States
Excellent car seat
June 2, 2016
I bought this for my toddler and love it! It seems very safe and comfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Vanne
Hollywood, FL
Best reputation best in durability
June 2, 2016
I love this Car Seat. The reputation speaks for itself. The style is great and the many options is phenomenal.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Graysonsmama2016
Williams
Loves so much we bought a 2nd!
June 2, 2016
Best carseat we have ever purchased! The fabric is soft and super easy to clean. My 5 month old loves being in this seat compared to his graco baby bucket. The clicktight feature is amazing! I installed this by myself in less than 3 minutes. We love this seat so much I bought an extra for grandma so she has something safe, comfortable, reliable and easy to install.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Andii
Albany, OR, United States
Absolutely The Best!!
June 2, 2016
I bought this in 2014 a few months before my son was born. Although I had several people tell me it was difficult to install, I watched the videos and was able to install the carseat in minutes and properly. I took it to the fire department to have it checked and they confirmed it was installed properly. :D This carseat has served me very well from the very first day I put my son in it. I could not ask for a better product. I was even informed of a fix that needed to be done on the carseat from Britax. Since I registered my carseat with them, they notified me of the problem and sent the fix very quickly. I was impressed!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tsmoms
Huntsville, AL, United States
Tight Easy Installation
June 2, 2016
I have owned this seat about three months and love the way it's easy to install tightly and baby is very comfy. Some reviews were against the weight of it but I hardly ever remove it, and it's not that heavy. I feel like my baby girl is safer due to the solid construction.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anitaarciniega
Independence, OR, United States
Great Car seat
June 2, 2016
I love my britax car seat. I originally bought this because my husband was having a difficult time installing my sons first seat. This one is a no-brainer. Everybody in my household including my husband and my sons learned how to install the car seat and minutes. Of course after I got the car seat I realized is absolutely amazing besides just the quick easy installation this thing is built like a tank. Should have just bought this one to begin with. Even my sister loved the seat so much she bough one for her daughter
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dhbruce13
Georgia, United States
Well Made & easy to install
June 2, 2016
We have had this car seat for almost a year and love it. It is well made, easy to install and easy to take the covers off and wash.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sydney113
Goodyear, AZ, United States
Installation
June 2, 2016
We just purchased this car seat and it is by far the easiest installation! We have had 6 Britax car seats now and have never been disappointed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cpars
Amarillo, TX, United States
Easy to install!
June 2, 2016
I'm so in love with this car seat! I'm so glad I bought it. We have another car seat but it does not compare to our Britax. It fits great rear facing in the back seat of my Chevy Cruz!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JennyD
St. Augustine, FL, United States
Easy to install
June 2, 2016
I love this car seat because of how easy it is to install and uninstall. I could never get the straps tight enough on other convertibles but this one always gives you a tight secure fit.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AJ J.
Washington, United States
Amazing Comfort and quality
June 2, 2016
With my daughter we went through so many carseats she was so unhappy traveling. So with my son I knew the importance of a comfortable, safe, and safe product. Since we put my son in this seat he has been a very happy traveler. I love the convenience of the clicktight system it makes for a quick and easy removal and set up. I recommend these car seats to everyone there are simply amazing and the highest of quality and safety that can't be beat!!!Love mother of 2 happy and safe kids thanks to britex!! very happy customer. I think this was the best investment we made for our son. It is well worth the money!! )
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lyss24
Corning, NY, United States
Love the click tight
June 2, 2016
I purchase this seat when my son was 6 months old. He is now 18 months and is still happy rear facing in this. The click tight is my favorite because the car seat don't not move around. The car seat is a little heavy and missing a cup holder. But is perfect and most padded for long car trips. However we do have two car seats because I think it's to heavy to move everyday
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Domie22
Puyallup, WA, United States
Saved my son's life!
June 2, 2016
So my husband and I purchased this for our son a little over a year ago and we loved it. But March of this year I was in a car accident that was so bad it caused me to not only get reconstructive surgery but my car was totaled. My son was in the car with me and this car seat saved his life!! He had a broken collar bone, but other then that he was fine. At that time of the accident he was 20 months old and I had it forward facing. I will be purchasing this car seat again!!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Marty22
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Great product but has some snags
June 2, 2016
I've used the Britax Marathon Click Tight for 6 months and am overall very please with it. Improper installation reduces the effectiveness of car seats but, the clicktight system is easy to use and makes me feel confident that I've installed the seat properly. We have another brand of carseat in our other car and the seatbelt installation was labor intensive and frustrating compared to the Marathon. The seat feels substantial (heavy and well padded) and has held up to multiple washings and daily wear and tear very well. My only complaint is that the harness can get stuck sometimes. Once you give them a hard pull they correct themselves but it is still a bother. I feel like my son is secure and safe in the Britax Marathon and would highly recommend this product (and have) to anyone looking for a easy to use, well made, and highly rated car seat. Although it is more expensive than other car seats, I think it is well worth it and can see it lasting through another child or two as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 03kk
Seattle, WA
Exactly what I wanted
May 9, 2016
I bought this for my granddaughter and it is perfect. I feel like she is not only comfortable, but very safe. The fabric is much better than anticipated, too!
ProsSolid, comfortable and safe!
ConsHeavy, but worth it.
By MartaP
Foxboro, MA
Great carseat
May 7, 2016
Could not be happier with my purchase. It arrived in 2 days, was very easy to setup, and my baby loves it. The click tight system is THE BEST.
ProsEasy to install, secure wiggle-free. Great fabric.
ConsNone
Best UsesInfact, toddler
By ACP
Los Angrles CA
Great car seat!
May 6, 2016
Fits well in our CRV and was easy to install.
By Momof2
Kansas
Fantastic!
March 18, 2016
This product is super easy to install! It is a little difficult in our small suv to install compared to our pick up, but that's any car seat that is rear facing.. It is more the cars fault than anything. Love the click tight feature- makes it way easy to be sure that the seat is nice and snug!! I only wish it was easier to keep the more reclined positions, when in tight spaces. However, my child is safe and I don't have to worry!
ProsWell padded Easy to install
ConsHard to install in cars with smaller seats
By Jenny
Bloomfield
Perfect convertible
March 12, 2016
We love our new carseat. Perfect for rear and forward facing. Extra cushiony for comfort our l/o falls asleep comfortably and SAFELY.
By Jenna
SPOKANE
Works great!
March 5, 2016
Our buddy fits well in his car seat. Installation is a breeze. Harness adjustment is easy. The buckle is a bit hard to unleash, but I get used to it after a while. Cute pattern!
By Calikell
San Diego, California
Best car seats!
February 29, 2016
This is the second clicktight that we have purchased and we absolutely love how easy they are to use and the quality of the car seats. We will be life long Britax uses because everything we use is just so great!
By Tricia
San Diego ca
Perfect!
February 27, 2016
Beautiful car seat. Sturdy and safe! Was delivered perfectly on time with all warranty and installation material included. Love love love it!
By Jose
Cross Lanes, WV, United States
Horrible buckle design.
February 26, 2016
Good carseat exept for one, big, major design flaw. the buckle (the one between the legs) that the straps clip to is WAYYY too short. We have a 1 year old, but even at that the straps at the leg wrap around the legs, causing red marks. Secondly, since the buckle AND clips are between their legs, they have to hold their legs off to the side and have the edges of the clips bear into the sides of their legs. Terrible for such a pricey carseat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dani
Columbus, Ohio
Easiest install ever
February 21, 2016
It installed so quick and barely had any wiggle to it after I clicked it shut. I have a small car, a Kia Rio, and with the recline adjusting feature, I was able to get the marathon installed rear facing behind the driver seat without having to adjust my seat at all.
ProsSturdy Easy to install
ConsHeavy
By crystal
minneapolis
Way too short crotch strap (and other straps too)
February 12, 2016
This is my third Britax to own and I'm sad to say I'm returning it. I love the other marathon I've had in the past (not a click tight) and I love the Frontier click tight that I have as well. So I was excited to have a marathon with the click tight feature. However... the straps are no where near long enough for using this with a preschool age child. It's really difficult to get my three year old buckled in this.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommaof6
Fort Gordon, Augusta, GA, United States
I'm in love
February 11, 2016
I absolutely love this car seat. I purchased some other convertible car seat for my fifth child who is on the scrawny side sure it was bulky but that did not bother me much. I just had a major issue with how much it moved back and forth when buckled. I drive a 2001 Ford Excursion and there is no LATCH system in that car. I freaked a little but some research explained that the LATCH was not the end all be all and using just the belt was perfectly safe. That other car seat just was not a good fit. I did a lot of research when looking for his second convertible car seat. None of what my other children had used seem to be right since they were on the larger side and he is not. The ClickTight is amazing. It is so simple to install and I know that it is in there securely no matter which seat I opt to place it in. I move the car seats constantly based on which kids are going where and in what order so I have moved it a ton of times. Sometimes I have issues with the ClickTight button but that is because my toddler thinks it is a place to hide his snacks. If the harness seems to be having trouble coming out I learned that is because the belt was placed across it when buckling. The best thing is I can open it up and vacuum inside the seat and wipe the steal frame down too. I have always hated the LATCH system. It tends to cover the other belts giving siblings a rough time. This particular version is pretty thin. One of the stipulations when I researched was width. I needed to be able to place an infant carrier, two booster seats and two larger children in the two 3 seater rows along with my toddlers convertible seat. Add this to two Harmony booster seats and they can all go in the back row, which is shorter, no problem. After this experience I was adamant about purchasing a ClickTight Harrness to Booster. It just arrived today and I already love it. I will be passing the ClickTight Marathon Convertible Car Seat down to his little brother.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AWilliams
Virginia
Love it!
January 30, 2016
I bought this car seat about a year ago and don't regret it. Here are some tips for some of the complaints I saw: when trying to open the click tight feature I always push down on the seat with my knee and it makes it super easy to turn the click tight button. Yes the car seat is heavy, but it has a steel frame to protect your child. I'm ok with a little heaviness when it comes to protecting my child. A little weight makes up for a 20 minute car seat installation in my opinion. The only complaint I have is that the right shoulder strap is not always even with the left, it's always tighter which can make it inconvenient at times but no car seat is perfect. Overall, love this car seat and would recommend it to anyone!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jaclyn
raleigh, NC
good product, easy to install
January 21, 2016
our family has purchased multiple britax car seats but this one is by far the easiest to install. this marathon has a more narrow seat than the previous model, but still has the same weight and height limits. my biggest complaint is how hard it is to get the lower buckle snapped. i spoke with a britax rep and they said they are getting many calls about this issue and plan on making an extender to help fix this issue. if you register you car seat with britax they will mail it to you. i am hoping it comes out soon! this seat is also much heavier than the previous model and the material is nicer/easier to clean.
By CGCmom1027
Westbury, NY
I'mpossible to get child in and out of this car seat
January 14, 2016
My husband and I did a ton of research and this car seat kept coming up as top-rated in safety and ease of use. Each of our parents very generously offered to buy one car seat so we would have one for each of our cars. We've had them for two months, and I cannot understand how this model has received such high ratings. It is impossible to get our daughter in and out of this seat. The buckle strap is way too short (it needs to be at least 3 inches longer) so you can never get the buckles to clip. The shoulder straps are way too tight (they should come out another 6 inches), so each time we try to put our daughter into the seat or take her out, she cries because we have to bend her arms in such an uncomfortable position. We also have a really difficult time getting the straps to loosen. We have to yank them so hard, but we have to try to be gentle so we don't hurt our daughter while doing it. If it was just one car seat, I would say it's defective, but it's both! My in-laws have a car seat by another bran and it is SOOO much easier to use and more comfortable. We are really regretting getting this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CGCmom1027
Westbury, NY
Impossible to get child in and out of this car seat
January 14, 2016
My husband and I did a ton of research and this car seat kept coming up as top-rated in safety and ease of use. Each of our parents very generously offered to buy one car seat so we would have one for each of our cars. We've had them for two months, and I cannot understand how this model has received such high ratings. It is impossible to get our daughter in and out of this seat. The buckle strap is way too short (it needs to be at least 3 inches longer) so you can never get the buckles to clip. The shoulder straps are way too tight (they should come out another 6 inches), so each time we try to put our daughter into the seat or take her out, she cries because we have to bend her arms in such an uncomfortable position. We also have a really difficult time getting the straps to loosen. We have to yank them so hard, but we have to try to be gentle so we don't hurt our daughter while doing it. If it was just one car seat, I would say it's defective, but it's both! My in-laws have a car seat by another bran and it is SOOO much easier to use and more comfortable. We are really regretting getting this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By malb312
Undisclosed
IMPOSSIBLE TO INSTALL but GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE
January 13, 2016
We bought this carseat a few months ago. Nine times out of ten I cannot install it. I have climbed in the seat to try and close it without any luck. I weigh 170. Today was the final straw for us trying to get it installed in a friends car. I called Britax to speak with them regarding the Britax and was very satisfied. THEY HAVE A WONDERFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE TEAM! All and all I love britax products but the clicktight doesn't provide the simple, easy installation that it advertises.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sheena
Lake Stevens, WA
Best car seat so far
December 23, 2015
Very easy to install with the click tight system, comfy seat, easy to wipe off material. Straps are easy to adjust, no need to rethread straps each time. After going through several lower cost car seats that I absolutely hate, I'm glad I spent the extra this time. It's so worth it! The only con I can find is that it's a little heavy, but manageable.
By Yi
Chicago, Illinois
Great
December 15, 2015
Returned Marathon G4.1 and bought this clicktight instead. This one has wider space, softer cushion and more reclining positions. Hopefully our baby girl will enjoy her ride when she arrived next month!
By Nicky5440
New York, NY, United States
Money well spent!
December 10, 2015
So far we've only used it once (b/c we live in NYC and don't have a car), but it was super easy to install (though a bit tough to push and lock in place - maybe the belt was too taught?). Was looking for something easy to install since we use car rentals and every car is different. And mainly looked for safety. Can't really go wrong with a Britax! So far so good! My daughter slept in it and seemed cozy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Svetlana
Seattle, WA
Great car seat
December 5, 2015
The car seat arrived earlier than expected. My child, who hates his old car seat, actually fell asleep in on a first day. Pretty easy to install. It is a little bit on a heavy side and if you have a small car, it's harder to fit in (it would fit comfortably in my husbands car who drives Ford Focus).
By KayBee
St Louis, MO, United States
Delivers on ease of Install
November 29, 2015
The clicktight system works really well. This is my second Britax, but the first without the latch system. I never like the latch system as I find it to be a major pain and avoid moving the seat at all costs. The Marathon is an easy install and allows me to move it the seat from car to car with confidence and speed. It is heavy though and wife will not lift it to change cars. The seat angle indicator is set up for a flat surface. It will change if your car has sloped seat and both of ours do slope. This always results in the seat being more upright than we would prefer. Then you have to take it back out to adjust it. I don't like that because you end up guessing a bit on where you think the right angle will be. It's not terribly hard but it is inconvenient. Our only other complaint is the straps get twisted a lot, but that seems to be true for every car seat. Overall it works well if you want to be able to install quickly and with confidence.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kayla
Racine, WI
I'm in love.
November 14, 2015
I switched my 8 month old from the britax b-safe because she has never liked being in the carseat. She loves it, and this momma couldn't be happier! So easy to install, and so comfy for baby!
By Heather Y.
Murrieta, California
Love this car seat
October 31, 2015
I did much research to pick out an extended rear facing car seat for my granddaughter.All my research pointed to Britax and it really has delivered on my expectations!
ProsQuality of design,engineering and materials
ConsNone
By Kristin
Topeka, KS
Great convertible car seat - EASY to install!
October 22, 2015
I bought this convertible car seat for my 18 mo daughter. We ordered it on a Thursday night and had it by the next Tuesday! This has been one of the best online purchasing experiences we've ever had. Plus, the car seat is top rated, easy to install and remove, and has a great pattern and design. My daughter loves her "moo" car seat. It's also has great padding and seat height adjustments. I just can't say enough good things about this seat!
ProsEasy to install Nice cushioning Great pattern
ConsHeavy

Page 2 of 4
2



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.