FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
339 Reviews
5
78% (266)
4
14% (47)
3
2% (8)
2
2% (8)
1
3% (10)
93% Recommend this product (314 of 339 responses)
By Katie
Marrero, Louisiana
Awesome product
August 14, 2019
I love everything about britax this seat is easy to install and use
ProsVery easy install
ConsHeavy (but still worth it)
By Gracie M.
Austin, TX
Sturdy, hides stains, and easy to install!
July 8, 2019
Hides stains, spills, and easy to install. I frequently switch between cars with grand parents etc...
ProsDurable, safe, and comfortable for the kiddos. Our 5 year old still sits in it, so definitely worth the price, considering the usage term.
ConsHeavy, but doesn't matter, since it just stays in the car.
By Bridget
Louisville, Kentucky
ClickTight is the best!
July 5, 2019
I LOVE ClickTight seats! I have three of them in my car, and when my fourth babe is old enough, he'll be in one, too! They're super easy to install, and I know I'm getting secure fit every time. I don't mind moving them since they're so easy to install!
By Stacie
Fort Irwin, CA
Works great
June 16, 2019
We have 2 Britax convertible car seats and just ordered another one. We've had no issues so far and they keep our kids safe. We chose these because of the safety ratings and recommendations.
By Olga
Chatsworth, CALIFORNIA
Great car seat
May 14, 2019
Our baby loves this car seat, it's very roomy. We liked it so much, we bought another one for our second car.
By Daph
New Orleans
Excellent car seat!
April 24, 2019
We bought this car seat to install it rear facing in my Mazda 2 (super small car) and it fits perfectly! It seems like we will be able to rear face our baby for as long as we want to. Very easy to install and doesn't take up a lot of space.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mimi
Austin, TX
Perfect and so pretty!
April 4, 2019
We have had Britax Marathon car seats in the past, but have found a new love with this click- tight model. So easy to install, and the Ollie Polkadot pattern is so pretty for our little granddaughter. It fits in my car perfectly!
By Momma M.
Nh
Simple safe installation
March 14, 2019
This car seat not only looks great but it’s very easy to install. The clicktight functionality gives me the piece of mind that the seat is installed properly. No more climbing into car seats to make sure they are secured tightly.
ProsEasy install
ConsHeavy
Best UsesEveryday same vehicle carseat
By Kelsey
Missouri
Amazing
March 9, 2019
I ordered this car seat from Albee baby because it was $50.00 cheaper than ordering it from the brand maker. I saved money, got free shipping, and received the car seat three days later! I will definitely be using Albee baby more!
By Exhausted M.
undisclosed
VERY DIFFICULT!!
March 4, 2019
I bought this because my niece was in a Britax convertible years ago and my older daughter has 2 Britax forward facing seats. I LOVE the Britax Frontier with Click Tight, so I knew I'd want to get a convertible car seat with ClickTight for my baby. BUT this seat is SOO heavy it's hard to move (which I try not to have to do but it's the only seat we own since it was so expensive). The ClickTight is not easy like with the Frontier it is extremely difficult I can barely get it closed I have to litterally put my knee on it and press with my body weight and wiggle to make it click (and most times it takes a few tries of doing this). Getting a car seat properly installed can be difficult and exhausting and I thought the Marathon with ClickTight would help me not have so much trouble but that is NOT the case it is just as difficult (in some ways even more difficult) than other seats. It does have a no rethread harness but the straps on mine get uneven when you loosen and tighten them and you have to take the seat out and loosen them all the way and tighten them all the way a few times to make them get back to even and then REINSTALL the seat (which is a huge pain) and defeats the purpose of the no rethread harness for me because it's much harder to do that than to rethread a car seat harness. and lastly there are no cup holders which is not a big deal but had I known it was going to be so difficult to use I would NOT have bought it and would have opted instead for a seat with more features (such as cup holders)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mama 5.
TX
So disappointed in the color options!!
March 3, 2019
I'm a LONG time Britax car seat and specifically a Marathon user. I'm looking to purchase our 6th Britax convertible car seat for our youngest baby girl, and I'm soooo disappointed in the color options for all of the Britax convertible car seats. I've never had a problem finding a "girly" color option for my girls, but that no longer exists. This seems like a MASSIVE oversight/poor decision. I don't know any little girls who wouldn't pick something like pink or purple over gray and black. I've loved all of our Britax car seats, but because of something as silly as color, I'm planning to switch brands.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DJ99
Hubbard Ohio
Great features
December 14, 2018
I bought one last year 2017! Easy install, great material, and just amazing! We had to get a replacement and they sent that out within two days! Great customer service as well
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TZ28
Florida
Comfy!
December 6, 2018
I bought this for my 4 mo daughter for Christmas. She was previously using the B-Agile Infant car seat and seemed uncomfortable. This car seat is awesome, seems super comfy for her. Riding in style!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Grammy r.
New Milford
Cadillac of car seats
December 4, 2018
Very happy with it - cozy and snuggly and comfy and protective
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenn
Everett, Washington
Love this car seat!!
December 2, 2018
My daughter is so much happier in her new car seat! She’s comfortable, safe and she can see out the window, which keeps her happy! I love how easy it was to install! I feel very confident in it being installed correctly because it was so straightforward and easy! I also feel confident in its safety. I bought one to start with just to see if we liked it and bought another one shortly after because it was obvious my daughter liked it. The price on this website was the best price I found and if you use Ebates, you can get cash back!
By Cindy
Alabama
Exactly what I wanted
November 26, 2018
Easy installation, heavy duty frame, and comfortable for the little one. I am very pleased with the purchase.
ProsEasy installation
ConsDoesn?t allow my front seat much room
By Cecilia
Bakersfield, California
Comfortable and stylish
November 23, 2018
My daughter enjoys sitting in her car seat. This was a great purchase with a stylish look. This product feels and is a sturdy item. Easy to install. And Removing the material for washing was super easy. Although the car seat is on the heavy side.
ProsWell made
ConsHeavy car seat, and wide
By John
Franklin, Tennessee
Easy install
November 22, 2018
easy install - can even help install it with 1 hand
ProsEase of install
ConsHeavy
By Grandma
Austin
Great Design
November 16, 2018
Love this seat. It straps solidly to the car seat. Adjusting the straps is intuitive and it’s easy to get my grandchild in and out. The quality and ease of use are worth the price. Note that this seat is quite heavy. It would be difficult/impossible to travel by air with it.
By Kelly
TX
Great Carseat!
November 14, 2018
Great carseat - had been shopping around for a good price on this exact car seat!
By R&C
Arlington, WA
Love this car seat!
November 8, 2018
My daughter is very happy and comfortable in this seat and I also feel it’s very secure and safe easy to install and get her in and out 😊
By Brittany
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Love!
November 6, 2018
Super fast shipping for one! Just used for the first time yesterday my daughter hated her infant seat once it started getting to heavy I decided to buy this. She passed out instantly has so much room and very easy to install!! Love it.
By Nicole
Slaughter, Louisiana
Love Britax
November 4, 2018
I have always bough Britax car seats and I’m never disappointed!
By CJ
Albany NY
Satisfied Customer
October 19, 2018
Love the car seat. Great experience shopping with Albee. I would definitely recommend. They had the car seat I wanted at the best price.
By Court240
Gastonia Nc
Excellent car seat
October 17, 2018
This makes the 6th britax seat our family has used since 2012. Not one of our seats has ever disappointed and so far this one is great too. The new click-tight system is super easy to install. The clock tight make it feel so tight and secure. The fabric is so soft, sturdy, comfortable, and will be easy to wipe clean. I like the indicator on the side to show the correct incline. The tilt is great to help keep baby's head from hanging down. Our original britax purchase from 2012 is still in great condition so I only look for this seat to hold up just as well since the fabric quality and technology seem to be improving with every seat. We also have 2 strollers that have held up great after several years of use. I will continue to purchase britax products
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Josselyn
Minnesota
The best Car Seat Hands Down!
October 16, 2018
I have bought many car seats and this is the first one that I can get tight in my vehicle. All the others seem loose on leather seats. I love the click tight option b/c it is fast and safe. I will now only buy these car seats moving forward. If you are contemplating buying this seat. DO IT !
Prosclick tight
By Marie
Las Vegas, NV
Great car seat
October 14, 2018
Very sturdy and comfortable.
ProsSturdy and comfortable
ConsHeavy
By Muditha
Garden Grove, California
look and feel is great
October 14, 2018
high quality materials. Nice and comfy looking finish.
Proseasy to attach
Consbit big for small cars
By Melissa D.
TX
It's a looker!
October 10, 2018
I liked how easy they click tight system works...... well it does take quite a bit of pressure to close; however. Once locked, the seat is really secure in car. I bought this for grandkids and expect it to go through many stages. It is very durable; a real quality product. The red color blew me over. I couldn't pass up.
By Christinabh
San Diego, CA
Extended rear-facing 5-year-old approves
October 4, 2018
My son is a small 5-year-old. He's 31 pounds and 42" tall. I want to keep him rear-facing as long as possible (it's recommended to keep kiddos rear-facing until they grow out of the requirements for their individual car seat) and the Britax Marathon Click Tight allows US to do so! I was able to safely and properly install this seat in my 2017 Ford Explorer behind the driver seat thanks to the 7-position recline and built-in level indicator (genius!!). I love the no-rethread harness and Click Tight installation, too! The material on the dual comfort Marathon is perfect for my active little guy. He's often getting in the car after running around at school, soccer, or playing and the last thing he wants to do is stay warm! The grey fabric (where the majority of his body sits in the seat) allows for ventilation and the black fabric (behind his head - again, genius!) wicks away the moisture so he's comfy when he gets in the car and while on-the-go! Speaking of comfort, he has no problem or complaints about sitting "criss-cross applesauce" while in his seat as he has plenty of hip space while in the seat to allow for it ergonomically. He's also 5, so we have conversations about how riding facing backward is safest. It's easy for him to climb in and out of the seat himself and the buckling him is easier than when he was an infant! Thanks, Britax, for making a seat that can accommodate extended rear-facing easily, comfortably, and safely.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Genie
Sunnyvale
good carseat
October 2, 2018
I had two carseats for my twins. Good quality and fast delivery.
By Danielle
Dallas, Texas
Checks all the boxes for a Convertible Car Seat!
September 19, 2018
This is my favorite of all of our car seats, and I will be buy more when our 2nd is ready for a convertible. (1) ClickTight installation is a breeze, we install weekly in our nanny's car and I have it down to where it takes minutes. (2) No Re-thread harness works perfectly. When you are watching your child's height versus three different car seats this really is necessary to be confident they have the best and safest fit. (3) Fits all our cars. We install in a SUV and two small sedans without issue.
ProsRated highly by Consumer Reports for safety, ClickTight install is simple, No-rethread harness works well
ConsMust adjust recline and then install, the first time installing in each car may require trial and error while you figure out the right recline. The button on the side of our Nuna RAVA is easier for this.
By Drew
Clinton, Ohio
LOVE
September 17, 2018
This clicktight option is amazing!! makes installing a breeze!!
By Nathan
Morris, Illinois
Beautiful and Well Designed Car Seat
September 16, 2018
This car seat is wonderful. It looks great, very easy to use, and my child looks very cozy when riding in it! Quick installation into vehicle makes it painless if you have to switch it from vehicle to vehicle. The safety restraint system is easy to use so your child won’t get mad at you when you are trying to fasten them in!
ProsDesign Cost Construction Brand Safety
By MJ
New Jersey
Britax Marathon Car sears click & go
September 7, 2018
The Britax click and go car seat is so easy to install. As a grandparent, I can easily take the seat in and out of my car without any help. The seat padding is comfortable and the seat is designed for safety. Albee has not only the best price but quick delivery. I recommend the seat and purchasing at Albee.
By kristofer
pawtucket, Rhode Island
Awsome/Safe/Great Price
September 2, 2018
This is an amazing seat. One of the easiest installs out there. Super comfortable and safe!
By Kim G.
Philadelphia, PA
So easy to install
September 2, 2018
I was skeptical about how simple installing the Britax Marathons Clicktight would be, but it quickly exceed my expectations! It was installed in minutes.
By Danielle
Falls Church, VA
Love the Marathon and ClickTight!
August 31, 2018
This is our second Marathon car seat. We loved our first and when our son outgrew the infant car seat, we knew we wanted another Britax. We like that the straps don't get tangled. can be placed/held to the side when getting the child in and out, and now we love the ease of installation with CickTight. He seems very comfortable in the seat and I really can't say enough about how easy it is to get him in and out. We had another brand for our daughter and the straps were constantly getting hung up or tangled and it was really difficult to tighten the straps once she was in, particularly when it was rear facing. We have none of those issues with the Marathon. I highly recommend this car seat and the price is unbeatable for all the options and safety features.
By Dana
Lafayette, LA
Very sturdy and well made
August 18, 2018
The only reason I didnt give 5 stars is because of the weight. Not a good choice if you will be traveling or moving the car seat regularly. Otherwise, it seems to be much sturdier than our previous car seats. Very easy to install and adjust.
By Ashley
Maryland
Fantastic seat
August 17, 2018
We bought 3 to replace carseats that were involved in an accident. We absolutely love them! The clicktight feature is so easy to use and make install a breeze. With having 5 children we are very familiar with installing carseats but this seat has made it so much easier and quicker to move the around. They are also slim enough so easily fit 3 across in our Odyssey. Love love love !
By Jan
Seattle, WA
Excellent product. Fits in an older subaru, which are not easy fits. HAPPY.
August 17, 2018
Thank you force the great price on this excellent car seat. Easy to install. Excellent safety reviews. A grandmother could not ask for more. Thank you Albee Baby
ProsThis seat works in a 2000 Subaru Outback which are notorious for being difficult to stabilize a car seat. Albee Baby offered a great price, with free long distance shipping.
ConsNone.
By Antoinette
Chicago, IL
Quality product
August 13, 2018
The safety touted by this model was my main reason for purchasing this seat. I am adopting a little boy so I don't need any infant seat as he is already 20 lbs. I was happy with the color too - red is auspicious in Chinese culture. This is the perfect fit for our son.
ProsSafety
Best UsesPrimary car seat
By Nancy
NH
Excellent seat
August 4, 2018
My daughter has this seat for her daughter. I bought this one for her son. It is very easy to move from car to car. My grand daughter finds it to be quite comfortable.
ProsEasy to move car to car.
By Sara
Kentucky
A favorite
August 4, 2018
We recently switched from our daughter’s infant car seat to this one. She’s not a fan of traveling, but so far seems to love this seat. It sits up higher than her infant seat and she can see more now, plus the seat is very plush and comfortable, so I think it is definitely a better ride (upgrade) for her. The install is simple and we like the reclining positions, not to mention the safety features. Glad this will grow with her and get good use.
By Jess
TN
Perfect!
August 2, 2018
I love this car seat for my toddler. Very spacious, yet when I buckle her in, I know she’s safely buckled in. It is heavy, but overall very happy with my purchase.
ProsSafe, toddler loves it.
ConsHeavy
By Kimberly
Leonard, Michigan
Excellent
August 2, 2018
I Love Love Love this car seat ! Very easy to install , comfortable and above all safe! This car seat cannot be used in 2017 Ford Explorer or truck due to the inflatable seatbelt , I spoke to britax directly for about 30 min and they confirmed. We put it in another vehicle & it s fantastic!
By Kat
Virginia
Very happy
August 2, 2018
I was very pleased with this car seat. We had a chicco next fit and were getting this seat as a second seat. I actually liked this one better so made the next fit my secondary seat (due to the bucket design the Britax was easier to get my rear facing almost 2 year old into) my son is 23 months 23 lbs and 25th percentile for height. I plan to rearface him until 3.
ProsInstallation using click tight was super easy. Seat feels very plush and my son seems comfortable in it. I was able to fit 3 across in my Honda Odyssey (Britax pioneer in high back booster mode and a Graco low back on either side of the marathon). My son in the high back pioneer (bulky seat) can easily buckle himself in.
Consthe installations instructions confused me a bit and I thought I was suppose to lock the seat belt before doing the click tight. After you tubing the install I can get a perfect instal in minutes in any position in my van. The other problem I am having is the cover slipping off and exposing the foam. A friend of mine with a similar Britax seat has the same issue except her two year old is picking at the foam. Luckily mine hasn?t noticed and I cover mine as soon as I see it has slipped.
By amcd7717
undisclosed
Superb!
July 23, 2018
Used Britax with my older girls (now 11 &13). Wouldn't change a thing! So pleased with this product and I know it will keep the baby safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kelly
Breckenridge, CO
My baby loves this carseat!
July 11, 2018
I have an 11 mo old and she was feeling crowded in her keyfit30 infant car seat. Everytime I'd put her in her old seat she would cry and fuss. After getting this car seat she is alot more comfortable, and does not fuss or cry at all when in it. I love the colora and fabric and overall it was pretty easy to install.
By Anna
New York
Perfect convertible.
July 8, 2018
Purchased this one for grandparents car, it was the easiest for them to use.I was impressed how easy it is installed and how fast. I have older Britax Advocate in my car and it takes two people to install and tighten it properly, so I was very happy with this one.
ProsEasy to install, easy to use, easy to adjust harness
ConsHeavy
By Terri/Ohio
Ohio
Grammy Friendly
June 21, 2018
After struggling with a different car seat for 4 months, my daughter-in-law, daughter, and I found this gem.The click tight mechanism is super easy and secure. The "bolt" clip things that are deep into the recesses of my back seat do not need to be used. Amen. The seatbelt that is in the back seat clips into a compartment that can not be accessed by the child while driving, safety first. Since I babysit my grandson during the school year, it is essential that I have a car seat that I can operate under today's standards. This Britax does the trick.I highly recommend this product.
ProsEasy install. Easy use of straps on child. Tighten and Loosen without a struggle. Nice color choices.
ConsA bit heavy, but not a deal breaker. No cup holders for cups/toys. Pricey.
By JP
California
2nd time buying
June 15, 2018
This is our third britax convertible car seat and second of this exact model. Safety is so important, but we live in the suburbs so we also need something comfortable since the kids are in the car daily and this one fits the bill. Both my 1 yo and 3.5 yo love this car seat. Really easy to use as well. Only downside is that it is quite large rear facing so I would measure if you have a smaller car.
By Victoria
Sacrameto, CA
Great car seat!
June 14, 2018
I really like my Britax car seat. It is very roomy and comfortable. I love all the seat recline options as well. When baby is sleepy I just recline the car seat and she sleeps comfortably. Love love love it! The fabric is nice as well! (I ordered the marathon Prescott and my baby is 12 months old.)
Pros
By Louise S.
ORLANDO, FLORIDA
Britain carseat
June 13, 2018
3rd one I bought and loving itWe now have one in each car for our grandson
Best UsesI all our cars safety for our grandson
By Grandma P.
Grand Rapids, MI
Grandparents car seat
June 7, 2018
I just received in mail. I have registered and did call about strong odor when arrived. They said if not gone in 24 hrs to call back. So am waiting til tomorrow to install.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elizabeth
Tennessee
Great Seat
June 5, 2018
I had this seat in cowmooflage for my older child, so I wanted to get the same seat, but no white this time. I feel very comfortable having my infant in this durable, well built seat. The clicktight is a major plus!
ProsClicktight installation
Consnone :)
By Lucky
Victoria, Texas
The best car seat
June 5, 2018
I still have my infant car seat in my husbands truck so I am able to appreciate the ease of this carseat! The straps come lose so easily when pushing the loosen button. I love that it is hidden deal in a hole so my little cannot reach it. The way the seat lifts up to buckle it in is just mind blowing! I love it so much. My old car seat is so hard to unlatch and losen the straps to get her in and out. I love the seat pads for comfort. I love the ease of moving the straps up and down with the red button up top. No more pulling straps out to move them and have them all twisted having to redo it again! I JUST LOVE THIS CAR SEAT!!
By 03kk
Washington
Love the carseat, hate the latch system.
May 30, 2018
I purchased this car seat for my granddaughter for it's safety and the ease of the clicktight system. However, after purchasing a new vehicle that has airbags in the seatbelts, I have to use the latch system. Because I don't keep the seat in my vehicle, I put it in and take it out when needed. It takes forever to remove it due to the clips used to latch in the seat. Trying to hold down the latch and push it in and twist it then pull to remove is just too hard. And it's not just me, my daughter had the same problem when she borrowed the seat. If you can use the clicktight seatbelt system, this is a great seat. If you need to use a latch system, buy something else.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Drew
Indiana
Amazing carseat!
May 10, 2018
This is a great carseat. My daughter loves it. It is soft and very secure!
By JConk
Texas
Comfortable, adjustable, perfect fit!
May 3, 2018
Britax is our preferred car seat. Their safety standards are excellent. So, we trust Britax. This was our first experience with a click-tight seat. It was VERY easy to install, less bulky, the padding was better and we LOVE the additional plastic storage pockets for extra straps.
Pros-easy to install -streamlined -padded -great strap storage -easy to adjust -nice color options
By Amber
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Great car seat!
May 2, 2018
Great car seat! Very safe and does not move at all!
By Emma
Montgomery, New York
My first Britax
April 25, 2018
This seat is amazing. If you plan on/need to move a seat from vehicle toVehicle often then the Clicktight is so worth the price. The harness is also so easy to use and the design is very sleek. My daughter loves her britax. It is very compact front to back when rear facing a toddler, so this seat works well in smaller cars (once kiddo can sit unassisted).
ProsEase of install, no rethread harness, nice fabric, comfortable.
Best UsesSwitching between vehicles often
By Chris
San Antonio, TX
Excellent car seat
April 25, 2018
This is an excellent car seat. It took a little understanding at first on how to put the seat belt, But after a few mins it is a cinch!
By saracat
Sacramento, CA
Had one of these and one of a different brand
April 22, 2018
And that Clicktight concept is worth its weight in gold. No more wrestling in the back seat in the CA heat. Ended up replacing the other one just to not have to go through that again, now have 2 Britaxes! Only concern is hoping I can fit more in the seat with kid #2.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jess
Frenchtown, Montana
Cadillac of Car Seats!
April 20, 2018
My husband and I love this carseat. It is well padded and a comfortable fit for our 1 year old. He falls sleep all the time. Our infant carseat was a Britax as well. We feel much more at ease with the safety ratings! I also love how this carseat can stay rear facing for longer.
ProsComfortably cushioned, room to grow, high safety ratings, and easy to install and move out of car.
ConsSometimes the straps twist but overall I haven't found any other cons!
By Lindsey
Atlanta Georgia
Best carseat
April 18, 2018
We have had many car seats and this by far is the easiest to install. My son loves it and is so comfortable in it.
By Carl
Brooklyn, NY
Easy to use
April 14, 2018
We got this after reading lots of reviews and watching the Car Seat Ladys video. Its super easy to install and seems pretty comfortable for the baby.
By Christy
Alton, New Hampshire
Wonderful product
April 11, 2018
My daughter has always hated her car seat! When I unpacked this car seat I almost didnEtmt get to install it in my car, she just wanted to sit in it! Now she actually enjoys going in the car! I would record this seat to anyone and everyone who will listen! Best Buy Ever!!! Thank you Britax and Albee baby!
By mary
yuba city, ca
Britax Convertible Car Seat
April 6, 2018
I like the car seat. Very heavy, but for a good reason. Comfortable for my grand-daughter who is 16 months old. She is 32 inches tall, so she is still forward facing. Read the instructions for install pretty easy.
Prosnice comfortable seat. Love the Britax line have the Britax infant b-safe car seat and will be using that for the new baby coming soon.
ConsHeavy
Best UsesStay in the car car seat. Too heavy to move out.
By ALEXANDRA A.
Florida
Best purchase to relieve your insanity
April 6, 2018
It takes just a little more time to install but all worth it to ensure baby's security. I love the fact that it has extra sizes for your growing baby.
ProsA heavy duty car seat for best protection.
ConsNot stroller compatible.
By Britiany
Raleigh, North Carolina
Car Seat
March 4, 2018
I bought this car seat for my mom who keeps my 9 month old on a regular basis. It fits perfectly and we already love the seat!
By Mina
Las Vegas
Awesome transition
March 2, 2018
We bought two of them one for my car and other for my husband. We didn't want sacrifice safety for price. We got safety and price!!
By Yuchan
Charlotte, NC
Best price for the Safest Car Seat!
February 22, 2018
I spent a lot of time on looking for a good deal for Britax Marathon ClickThight. It has the best overall scores cross several baby car seat rankings. I was surprised to see such a low price + no tax. Highly recommend to parents who consider safety is no.1 when shopping for a car seat.
By Kelly
Sarasota, FL
Bought this car seat after much research
February 15, 2018
I read lots of reviews on convertible car seats before deciding on the Britax Marathon ClickTight. I love it! It is super easy to install. The great thing is once you click the seat in place during installation you know you have installed correctly. This is my fifth car seat I have purchased for grandchildren, and I think the best yet!
By Kelsey B.
Temecula, California
This is a great car seat
February 6, 2018
We have the marathon, the boulevard, and the advocate and the marathon is my favorite. The boulevard doesnt have enough padding and is way too bouncy. The advocate has way too much padding, where we had to take some of the padding out because it was just too much. The marathon is right in the middle and its perfect. Its comfortable for my daughter and she loves it. Plus it still has the click tight technology.
By Melissa
Kitty Hawk, NC
Britax
February 2, 2018
Easiest car seat to install, ever. Love this seat. This is the second one I've bought from this company. They are awesome.
ProsEasy to install! Heavy, good for stabilizing Nice looking
By Janine
Dallas, TX
Great convertible car seat!
January 19, 2018
This is actually our second Britax Marathon ClickTight Convertible Car Seat. We wanted our second daughter to have the same color car seat as our first. We love the color, the quality and it's very easy to keep clean. I highly recommend this car seat!
By Ruthiemomof4
Denver, CO
Great carseat
January 15, 2018
We have owned several Britax carseats. Our first set of seats has expired from our older children (so annoying) so we needed to purchase more for our 1 year old twins. These fit easily side by side, rear facing. It is easy to adjust the straps which is important in the winter when your layers can add extra bulk. The fabric is soft and I like the extra cushion they added under the bum. The click tight option is awesome. It is easy to use and makes install less of a hassle. We don't have to move these often, but it will be easy when we do. All in all, very satisfied with this purchase.
By Stephanie
Illinois
Great seat
January 7, 2018
Love this seat. The click tight feature makes installing the seat quick.
By B M.
San Diego, CA, United States
Not a good seat for a 2012 Honda Odyssey
December 23, 2017
I bought this car seat believing it would be a great improvement from the babyseat. Unfortunately we tried to install it in the middle seat of a 2012 Honda Odyssey and not mater what we did even followed a video instruction from Britax the seat would move. We will be returning his car seat and hope we find one that is an easier install for a Honda Odyssey.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Terri
Charlotte, NC
Easy to install
December 15, 2017
I purchased this car seat for the times I have my grandkids. I opened the box, pulled out the car seat and had it installed and secured within 5 minutes. One grandchild is forward facing and one is backward facing. Its very easy to adjust to accommodate either child.
By Momof5
Los Angeles,Ca
My go to car seat
December 10, 2017
Have always had britax for all my kids. Click tight feature makes it easy to put in the car. Thanks to Albee for the great price.
By Nikki
Colorado
Love this seat!
December 10, 2017
We already have a britax click right marathon and love it, so when we needed to get a carseat for our second car, we decided to get the same exact one. We love this seat because its easy to install, has a no rethread harness, and is very safe. We are britax customers for life!
By Laura782
Brooklyn, NY, United States
So far so good!
December 9, 2017
We bought one of these after having a cheaper travel convertible seat in our car for a while. This is SO easy to install with confidence, and our daughter seems really comfortable in it. I like that the seatbelt install is so straightforward, because it means we can install her seat in the middle, which is more convenient for us and safer for her.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By arthritic g.
Indianapolis, IN, United States
You need young strong hands!!!
December 9, 2017
I bought this car seat to use for my granddaughter.. The appeal was the "ease" of installation. Seems I still had to sit in it and struggle to get a tight installation. My granddaughter just turned 3 and I need to raise the height--also a major factor in purchasing this seat. Well, the back will still raise but the straps are not long enough to accommodate the height. I cannot believe how short the straps must be--the troubleshooting guide says I should contact customer service about this problem. So right now I am very unhappy with this seat. I tried to open the seat to see if the straps were somehow caught somewhere but my 64 year old hands can't turn the release.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By pjbailey
Grand Forks, ND, United States
Fantastic!
November 17, 2017
We love Britax. This is our third Britax car seat. my youngest is outgrowing his infant car seat so we decided to transition him to the Marathon CT. He is is under two so we installed the car seat to be rear face. He really loves it. He looks really comfortable. My only complaint about this car seat is that is very heavy. Which is only an issue if you travel as often as we do. Besides that Britax car seats are fantastic.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Erica
Birmingham, AL
Great Car Seat
November 13, 2017
I feel good putting my son in it because it got great safety ratings. Easy to install. Seems to be super comfy. No complaints!
By Tracy
Nc
Great carseat
November 6, 2017
Comfy and not hot
By Abe
Detroit Lakes, MN
Love this carseat
September 20, 2017
Easy to install and move between vehicles. Our daughter is comfortable in this carseat and doesn't fight like she used to in her old one. We will definitely recommend this convertible car seat to other parents we know.
By Courtney
Wynne, Arkansas
Love this seat
September 16, 2017
This easy install withthe clicktight feature is definitely worth paying for!
By V
Visalia, ca
Great Product!
August 16, 2017
We bought this car seat for my son a few years ago and loved it so we bought it again for my daughter. We really love these car seats. They hold up very well and the kids are very comfortable in them. My son is now 4 years old and he still fits in it great and still has plenty of room to grow. My daughter is 8 months old and she seems to like it. She sits and sleeps well in it. We are very glad we purchased this car seat.
ProsThis car seat is perfect for growing with the child. We love that part of the car seat.
ConsThe click tight is a little difficult to use. I have to have my husband close it for me. The seat belt also can get in the way when I am putting my daughter into the seat. But other than that it is a great safe car seat.
By happyhousner
New York, NY
Cowmooflage love
July 14, 2017
This is my second ClickTight Convertible Car Seat in Cowmooflagelove this print! Between my car and my husband's we now have 4 ClickTight seats and love them. They are very easy to install and comfortable for the kids. They do take up a bit of room when rear-facing, but that's true of any car seat. Just wish they were a little easier to clean.
By julia
Kalispell , MT
Safe!
July 13, 2017
I had my doubts about the clicktight method, but it has proven to be very secure
By Roxann
Texas
Best Deal!
May 21, 2017
Great price for a highly rated car seat.
By Paige
Oklahoma
Fast service
May 11, 2017
I placed the order one evening, and it shipped the next morning. It arrived on time. The service exceeded my expectations. We are really happy with the Britax car seat.
By Carp
Springfield, MA
Good seat
March 4, 2017
I do like this seat, it is sturdy, however a bit difficult to adjust straps due to click tight feature. However, our guy is comfortable and loves it.
By S
Virginia
So easy to install
February 24, 2017
I have 19 month old twins that are rear facing. I installed with the seatbelt and it was so easy!It was a breeze to installook! I highly recommend this seat! Only complaint is the straps do seem a little short compared to maxi cosi pria 70. Both my boys love the seat and go right to sleep!
ProsEASY Installation
ConsShort strap No cup holder
By Krisserlee
East Hanover, NJ 07936, United States
Love my clicktight
January 18, 2017
Love this car seat. It is so easy to install. It is heavy but it is reinforced with steel bars so I'd take the weight for safety. Very comfy my daughter loves it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stephanie T.
Columbus, Ohio
A solid choice
December 21, 2016
Our new Marathon ClickTight convertible car seat is a solid choice. It's pretty easy to install as long as you don't need to take it out. I found the round click tight button that releases the seat very difficult to open once you get it in the car. Also, it was tricky put in my husband's car because of the way the seatbelt kept retracting. One other problem that's somewhat annoying is getting the straps to release, because the button to press is in a hole that you have to put your finger way down into. On the plus side, it has high safety ratings and is a beautiful car seat and very comfortable I believe for our little guy.
ProsHigh safety ratings.
ConsHard to take out once you install.
Best UsesCan fit in a smaller car like a Jetta.
By Thomas
USA
Great car seat
December 14, 2016
Great car seat for the price. Very sturdy, easy to install, heavy, but not to heavy that it's a hassle to move from car to car. We bought for grandparents car and travel because our foonf was to heavy.

Page 1 of 4
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.