Ratings Summary
4.6
out of 5.0
232 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5
165
4
55
3
9
2
0
1
3
92%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Haily
Windsor, Colorado
Great Seat!
February 27, 2024
We love this seat and it has the BEST install! The only thing I don't like about it is the bottom pad won't clip into place anymore so when my son scoots back it pops up and sticks out. Would definitely buy again!
Lilla
Virginia
A great booster seat
February 24, 2024
This seat has been great. My son finds it very comfortable and thank the stars it’s easy to clean. I’ve had to wash it twice already and it’s relatively easy to put back together.
Rebecca
Detroit, Michigan
Verified Buyer
Great option for transition out of convertible
February 23, 2024
My 95th percentile 4.5 year old loves this! It's so much easier to get in and out independently and is comfortable. I appreciate the easy install. I was a nuna devotee before this, and still prefer the nuna install, but this is a great harness booster option.
Katie
Cincinnati, Ohio
Verified Buyer
best seat
December 8, 2023
we have this style of seat with my eldest too and have LOVED it! it wasn’t a debate to purchase one for my youngest too. we have loved the ease of install as well. knowing your child is safe is a huge number one choice for this!
Pros
  • easy install! safe! so easy to wash!
LanAnh
Austin, TX
Verified Buyer
Love the clicktight
July 29, 2023
We were so happy with our infant and forward facing carseat by Britax that we opted to go with Britax again for the next size up. We love how secure and easy the Clicktight install is. The cool flow fabric is a must in Texas heat. We only wished that the cool flow gray material on this car seat was machine washable. Delivery was quick from Albeebaby.
Rebecca A.
Scottsdale, AZ
Looks sleek
July 11, 2023
We bought two of these car seats after I got an accident in my other car and these were the easiest car seats to install. Love the grey color in my car and the size. I like how it only takes the space of one seat instead of two or one and a half like other car seats do.
Customer Images
Pros
  • Easy to install, love the color and the size.
Cons
  • The adjuster to loosen the straps is a little hard to get to.
Amy
Massachusetts
Verified Buyer
Excellent seat
February 24, 2023
This seat is easy to securely install. It is sturdy and well made. The seat is wider than other brands that we have tried, and my son finds it very comfortable.
Teanna
Berne, New York
Verified Buyer
Buy this one!
January 31, 2023
I love this seat, it’s so convenient and safe and grows with your child!
Jessica
Florence, Alabama
Verified Buyer
Would buy 100x over!
January 29, 2023
Easiest install ever! I have personally tried 2 diono, a graco, and nunu. I prefer the britax over all of them.
Ltan829
Providence, RI
The best of the best
January 4, 2023
I was thrilled to receive this seat through the Stellar Product Testing Panel because, quite simply, Britax clicktight car seats are the best out there. If you've ever installed any other car seat, you know the huffing and puffing, pulling, pushing, and readjusting, that car seat installation usually involves, only to check and find out that the seat isn't in tight enough. You can skip all that pain and frustration by buying a Britax clicktight. This seat can literally be installed in under a minute, and is in so tight that it won't move at all. You don't have to sit on it and apply pressure while you tug at a non moving strap, you don't have to check if you can safely use a rolled towel behind it, you just follow the installation directions and go on with your life. I have no idea why other brands haven't tried to make a similar product because it's so vastly superior to anything else on the market. The seat I received also has a machine washable/dryer safe cover which makes it even more amazing. I've been buying clicktight seats for the last 8 years and will continue to do so until all my kids are out of car seats.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Cecilia B.
Prescott Valley, AZ
Looks great and easy to install
December 30, 2022
I received this booster seat from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I have only used this seat in harness mode so far. I like that this has a simple but sleek design with some neat details. I had the "Grey Contour" style; the light grey fabrics have a subtle ribbed texture and the black fabric is smooth and somewhat shiny. The combination of colors and textures of the materials are so pleasing to look at! I thought the rugged appearance of the harness was particularly cool and unexpected. I love that this car seat was quick and easy to install! The v-shaped tether is super convenient and there isn't a step that involves awkwardly stuffing your vehicle's seat belt through a hole to thread and secure the seat! The process for adjusting the buckle position was mostly simple. Removing and replacing the seat cover was slightly annoying just because of the retaining clips that are apparently only on "select covers". There are no visual indicators, you won't know if your seat cover has these clips until you attempt to remove the cover. The position of these clips on the seat cover and where they are supposed to clip onto when reattaching it are not illustrated in the manual, so that was mildly infuriating and required some fumbling around. However...moving the buckle to the second position was ridiculously easy! You just give the belt a twist then slide it to the appropriate notch. The only things I truly dislike about this car seat are the "Impact Absorbing Chest Pads". The pads move independently from the chest clip, so moving those pads and the clip is inconvenient.
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
MidwestMomOf3
Iowa
Secure (but mildly cumbersome) Seat!
December 29, 2022
I have used a different brand of carseat for the past 6 years, so it took me a bit to understand the directions on how to install this one. I feel like the belt placement instructions were kind of hard to decipher - and I still am not positive that I threaded the latch belts out the correct spot. However, I have never been able to get a seat installed and tight enough to my liking in such a short amount of time! There was no sweating or swearing - and that's saying something! I also really like that the top latch is connected to the seat in two spots so strap creates a triangle and secures the top of the seat much better than when it is just one single spot. (I am attaching a picture of what I am talking about). The crotch latch has a padding added to it that keeps it accessible, and you don't have to dig between your kid's legs. The chest buckle has rubber "stoppers" on the straps that keep the buckle in the correct position - those things are not moving, and that gives me great peace of mind. I LOVE that feature I had a hard time adjusting the height while it was installed in the car, but once I removed the car's headrest, it was much smoother - it stuck a bit, and wasn't as smooth as I liked, but it was doable. The ClickTIght system is really snazzy, and definitely makes me feel like the seat is securely installed - HOWEVER, it is HARD to get it back open when the seat is installed. One of the latches keeps getting stuck and that's where the swearing came in. I'm not sure if it is like this because I used the latch system and maybe I DIDN'T feed the straps out correctly. Overall, I think this is a great seat, and once it is installed and adjusted correctly there are no issues. It was cumbersome to install, but most car seats are! My petite 4 year old has a ton of room in the seat, and she says it is very comfortable. I had my tall 6 year old in it before I installed it, and she fit in great as well. It will be very easy to convert this to a high back booster, once I feel like she is mature enough, and I love that I know that it will be securely installed and she won't be sliding all over the car's seat. Thank you to Stellar Product Testing Panel for this seat in return for an honest review!
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
SOUK24
Greenville, SC
Perfect for Years of Growth!
December 29, 2022
We were in need of a new car seat for my 4yr old. He is on the smaller side and we wanted something that we knew would last for the many years to come he will be needing a booster seat. We have always loved Britax because of their highly rated safety and the quality of the overall product. Some may say its on the higher end of the price range but I truly believe that this is worth EVERY PENNY! We are a two car family so having a seat that is easy and quick to take out and put in the car is a must. I love the lift up feature as there is no more having to fish the seat belt behind the seat while in the small space of a car. My son is able to buckle himself in which is a huge plus for a mom with 4 kids! Once he buckles we just check to make sure it secure and tight. Lastly, the seat is very comfortable and my child is able to sit in it without complaints for long car rides. I am a huge fan of the head rests so my childs neck is fully supported when he is sleeping. Over all this is a great seat and we will for sure be purchasing another one when our second son is able to begin front facing in his car seat! Once again a HUGE thank you to Stellar Panel for providing me with another amazing product to test as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
kidstuffgirl2
Jacksonville, FL
Simple to Clean and built in "Sauce Space"
December 28, 2022
We were given the Britax Grow With You Harness-to-Booster Car Seat to try out from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. My daughter and I were pretty excited to upgrade her to a big girl car seat like her older brother. She's a preemie and petite, so it's taken her much longer to get big enough for a safe upgrade. As a mom to 3 kiddos who are five years old and under, I was pretty interested in seeing if it really was easy to install and remove the fabrics for cleaning. We went on a road trip to visit my grandparents and later visited an amusement park over Christmas break. That meant we had many snacks and naps to give this car seat a real test drive. First Up: Snacks! Our favorite on the go meals are nuggets and fries. My daughter liked her, "Sauce Space" (at least that's what she decided the bonus snack area behind her cup holders were for.). In practicality, she had to kind of bend her arm funny to dip in her sauce because it sits directly under the armrest, but she didn't mind (and I liked that she wasn't holding it and spilling it all over herself). As for naps, this car seat wasn't quite as comfortable as her reclining baby car seat. When she slept, her head tilted forward and to the side and that resulted in a sore neck and crying toddler when she woke up. Honestly, that's not really preventable when you have an upright, big-kid car seat though, so I don't fault the seat itself. I appreciated that it didn't take more than 5 minutes to read through the manual and adjust the seat to her best height. Moving the buckle to a different setting confused me at first, but after I did it, I felt kinda silly for not understanding it at first. It's really simple to do. Installing the car seat with the anchor and my van's built in seat belt was really easy too. I didn't bother with latch straps, but it doesn't look hard. After we got home from our 2nd trip, the snack spills demanded cleaning. I was delighted that the covers really are easy to remove and put back on. Washed up great in the washer and only having 2 pieces to clean was nice because it is so straightforward (especially compared to her brother's 3 complicated pieces). I would definitely recommend the Grow With You Harness-to-Booster. It's built to last till she is ready for the vehicle's built in restraint and it seems easy to adjust and keep maintained while she grows up. I have a 45 minute commute to work every day, so thank you again to Britax and the Stellar Product Testing Panel for keeping my kiddo safe during all our travels.
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Pated20
Cleveland, OH
Great car seat!
December 28, 2022
The Grow With You ClickTight Harness-to-Booster Car Seat is a great car seat! I really like the click tight feature. It makes it easy to adjust and install this car seat. The car seat was easy to install. It took me less than 5 minutes to secure the car seat in my car. I love the removable fabric for easy cleaning and the fabric is soft and comfortable. Both my 5 and 3 year old like sitting in the seat. I also like how I can easily grasp the handle at the top of the seat to adjust the height of the back/headrest. My kiddos also love how much the headrest sides come out to easily rest their head when tired. And I really like how there are two cup holders and extra little holders for toys/snacks. I am really grateful I was able to test and review this car seat through the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Lyndsey
Missouri
Britax does it again!
December 28, 2022
I have been using Britax for all 3 of my kids for over 8 years. I choose Britax because of the amazing safety ratings! I love that I can put my 3yr old in the harness now and it will grow with her! It will be the only car seat she needs from now on! Another awesome feature is the built in cup holders! It's also incredibly easy to remove (and put back on) the cover for washing. If you haven't used the push button latch connectors, you're really missing out! Super easy to install, and remove! It always feels very secure as well. This is a great feature when you're always moving car seats from one vehicle to another. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this booster seat.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Kathleen
Huntington, NY
Mediocre car seat that will grow with your toddler.
December 28, 2022
I received the Britax Grow With You Harness-to-Booster Car Seat from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I was very excited to test this product! However, this car seat was incredibly difficult to install. Even when the seat was tethered, it moved around more than an inch. It was also a struggle to adjust the straps and harness features when trying to strap my child safely in. The feature I liked the most was how padded the seat was. I also like how the covers are easily removable to be cleaned. We all know this is very important for both toddlers and busy moms, such as myself. In addition, I appreciated the double cup holders and that they didn't take up too much room (I have another car seat in the car as well). My daughter was also comfortable in it. I look forward to using the booster feature when my toddler is big enough. Thank you again to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this opportunity to test this car seat.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
aminid
undisclosed
Daughter & I both love this upgrade
December 28, 2022
I was super excited to swap out our current convertible carseat. It was so deep on the sides and lifting my toddler daughter into it, while 6 months pregnant, was like lifting a heavy kettle bell while my core was compromised. On top of that the buckles always seemed to get screwed up and twisted. All this to say I was glad when my daughter fit the age, weight, and height requirements of the Britax Grow with You Clicktight and I had the opportunity to try it as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. Several things I love: 1. every piece is removable for easy cleaning, down to removal of the straps. Not always the case! 2. the straps are fool proof for getting twisted 3. Super easy to install 4. I love the captain chair construction with cup holders and additional space for all the random things that end up in a car! My daughter has a bit more freedom and it is way easier for me to get her in and and out of the chair.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
EMB7117
RI
Easy to clean, easy to install
December 28, 2022
Easy to clean, easy to install I received this booster seat from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I like britax products for safety and looks. The grow-with-me seat was easy to install, and my almost 4 year old reports that it is a "really comfortable and really cool big boy chair" and he also says he can see more stuff out the windows. I also like how easy it is to remove the padding and clean it, that definitely gives this seat some points. I also like that Britax does not add any flame retardant chemicals to their baby products. I like the harness for younger kids. My son is tall but slim, so we do have to tighten the harness quite a bit, and it is challenging to adjust. The strap is so long, I have to pull several times, while releasing it with my finger so that it feels secure, I'd like that to be easier. It's a bit bigger than our other convertible car seat, so if you need three across, there may not be room depending on the car you drive.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Jaderoseadi
Phoenix, AZ
Great features - easy, safe, and comfortable!
December 27, 2022
I received this product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel. We were very excited to test it out, as my daughter was just about ready to transition to this harness-to-booster type seat. She's very tall and this seat is great for her. It's actually space-saving as well, our previous one was quite bulky in comparison. The harness and headrest are easily adjustable and I look forward to using it as a booster seat in time as well. It has cup and snack holders on both sides, which are easily accessible and very convenient since my daughter usually ends up with both a cup and a snack. I also love that the covers are removable and easy to clean/wash. Overall, I highly recommend the Britax Grow With You Harness-To-Booster seat as a great investment to keep your little ones safe and comfortable as they grow.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
mcdiverest
Philadelphia, PA
Fantastic booster seat
December 27, 2022
I was given this booster seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel, but the thoughts and reviews are my own. I absolutely love this car seat/booster seat! It was incredibly easy to install in my car, which I can't say I've experienced before. The size is absolutely perfect and my son says it's incredibly comfortable. I love that I can easily clean this material as well. While my son is not in a booster seat just yet, he's right on the cusp so I played around with making it a sole booster, and that was even easier than the initial install. It's high quality, feels incredibly safe and I love that my son loves being in it. I think this will be a perfect fit while we grown through the different stages of needing a car to a booster seat.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Hilmcmillan
Oregon
Solid seat!
December 27, 2022
I received this seat from Stellar Product Testing Panel in exchange for my honest review. My 5-year-old was very excited to see this seat arrive in the mail! She feels like a big girl now that she has a booster combo seat. We are currently on a road trip 6.5 hours in and it's been great! She loves her drink holder and we all love how comfortable the head rest is; it supports her head well and makes sleeping easier than other seats we've used. I really like the ClickTight system as I always have a difficult time getting other seats in tightly enough when installing. My two critiques are that I find it difficult to tighter her 5-point harness straps adequately (but I think I just need some more time getting used to it) and the only spot to stash snacks is very small. Overall I would recommend!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
RebeccaJ
Catonsville, MD
Squeaky at first but good quality
December 27, 2022
This was the first forward facing seat my 3.5 yr old used and she loves it! I found it extremely easy to install. I glanced at the instructions before installation then again after installation to ensure I did everything correctly. It was very intuitive. I did not find adjusting the height of the back to be easy initially but by the 3rd try I was a pro. The fabrics are all very comfortable and I like the way they are positioned. My daughter confirmed it feels very smooth. It seems like it will be easy to clean when we inevitably need to throw it in the wash. The first few days there was a loud squeaking noise from the headrest that I was not able to make stop despite a full read through of the directions and multiple stops on the side of the road as I attempted to fix it. After 4 days the noise went away on its own for when my daughter is not in the seat. It still occasionally squeaks when we are on a bumpy road and my daughter is in the seat. My daughter does not mind the noise and is still loving the seat after 2 full weeks of using it multiple times a day. Her favorite feature is the FOUR cup holders so she now has easy access to snacks, a drink, a pinecone, and whatever toys she fits in there. Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this Grow With You Harness-to-Booster Car Seat
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Shivonne
Teaneck, New Jersey
Great transitional seat!
December 27, 2022
I received this booster seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. My son, who just turned 4, had been using a convertible seat until the start of the school year, when we moved up to a transitional type booster (not this one). I mention coming from another booster so you better understand my appreciation for the Britax Grow With You Harness-to-Booster seat. Within the first 2 weeks in my prior booster, I regretted my purchase. It was a blessing when 3 months later, we received the Britax. The first and most important feature for me that made this switch necessary (missing on my other) was the extended head support. When we went from convertible to the 'big boy' seat, we quickly realized how uncomfy my son was when tired, as the seat lacked the extended side head support he was used to. It also gave me a ton of anxiety, as his head would just be bobbling and dangling around which was very unsettling. The Britax Harness-to-Booster offers little ones the independence of a booster (they can get in the seat easily on their own), while providing the safety, comfort and support of a convertible. The arm rest and dual cup holders are also a nice added feature and my son loves both! The fabric is nice and soft and can be easily removed and washed, though we havent done this yet. The height was easy to adjust and installation with LATCH was simple (though out of the box, the connectors come tucked and latched deep inside the seat which was a bit cumbersome to get out.) The one thing I find to also be slightly overexerting is the actual harness adjustment. Getting used to it now but it does seem like in general, it takes more effort to tighten than others I've had (unless I'm just doing it wrong) and the adjustment button is a bit oddly placed. Those minor things aside, I am very pleased with this seat and beyond relieved to have made this switch.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Lovewithyoo
undisclosed
Excellent Transition Booster!
December 27, 2022
It was time for an upgrade from the convertible seat to a booster for the big sister, as little sister is ready to use it. The problem is she is still isn't quite tall enough for a booster (just a couple inches more!). Thankfully, Britax's Grow With You ClickTight Harness-to-Booster Car Seat is the perfect solution. We received this thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel, and big sister was more than happy to help me review this. First things first is that it was easy to install, and while installing and adjusting it to her size, I tried taking the covers on and off to see easy it would be to wash them. I can safely report that like other Britax models, the covers are easily removed and can be machine washed - perfect for kids who love to eat snacks and get a bit messy while on the road. Speaking of snacks, there are two cup holders and snack holders, which made her quite happy! Whether we are going on a road trip or simply picking her up from school, she always wants a snack. Now she had plenty of room to stash her snacks and water bottles. She had also reported that the seat is super comfy (she fell asleep the first time in it!), and she likes the colors. I personally loved the easy install (simply lift up the seat under the cushions, follow through with the seatbelt, and close it!). Eventually, we will to move her from the harness to the seatbelt, and I know she is looking forward to that. All in all, while it is heavy, it is a great transition booster seat!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Karacuda
Burbank, CA
Solid harness to booster seat!
December 27, 2022
I was given this booster seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and so far it has not disappointed! The seat is a little heavy, but that is to be expected for something of its size. Installation was super easy; it only took about 10 minutes. It probably would have been less under normal circumstances, but I'm currently pregnant and had a hard time climbing in the back of my SUV to get to the tether hook lol. It was also simple to adjust the height. All I had to do was push the button on top of the headrest and pull. The fabrics feel nice and I love that you can easily remove the cover to wash, but the cup holders are probably my favorite feature. My son is a big water-drinker so he likes having a place to keep his water bottle. Overall, I'm liking this seat and my son is too!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
MomOfFive
Fayetteville, NC
Kod Tested, Kid Approved!
December 27, 2022
Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this booster seat. The moment the box arrived, I made sure to put it to use right away so that I can give my honest and thorough feedback on what I observed. I'm a mother of 5 children and I've been through many booster seats over the years. I would have to say that this one is by far the best one that I've ever used! I can't list just one feature that is my favorite with this car seat, so I'll just list a few. First feature that I liked about this car seat is the fact that there are cup holders. Without the cup holders, there would be a big drink mess all over my seats and floors. I absolutely love that the fabrics are naturally flame-retardant, and cleans very easily. The fact that I can just wipe it clean instead of having to wash it every time there's a mess on it is a huge hit for me! Being able to adjust the car seat to find the best fit for my child was extremely easy. My daughter even seemed to have fun helping me find the perfect fit for her.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
MamaBear2
Stallings, NC
Fantastic Booster!
December 27, 2022
I have been using this booster for my 5-year-old son, and have been very impressed by the design and ease of use. Here are my thoughts on various aspects of the product: INSTALLATION: Installation was a breeze! The instruction manual was very clear and user-friendly. There is a lower connector (LATCH) system that can be used for harness mode or for added stability in booster mode. The straps were easily accessible and simple to use. The "Click-Tight" feature makes it easy to reach the belt path and makes switching cars much more convenient. EASE OF USE: This model is an ideal choice for anyone who needs a seat that can be used for kids of multiple sizes and ages, or for someone who wants a seat that will grow with the child from 5-point harness to booster. It easily coverts from harness to booster mode, with the harness straps tucking conveniently behind material on the backrest. There is no need to uninstall the car seat to make the switch. The seat is very comfortable with lots of soft padding, and the 2 cup holders are very helpful. One thing I will note is that my other child uses a booster from a different manufacturer, and the design is slimmer and more lightweight than this one. This makes it more convenient when switching cars often and is easier to toss in the trunk when not in use. This booster, however, seems more sturdy and protective. The adjustment levers, etc., seem more durable as well. That being said, I would probably recommend a less expensive, less bulky option for families who will be switching cars frequently. MAINTENANCE AND CARE: The material for the seat covers is one that will wipe clean easily. Unfortunately, it seems that most parts are not machine washable. The seat covers are also a bit more involved to remove due to the added padding, side impact protection, etc. There are lots of little crevices and multiple overlapping layers of material, which makes cleaning up crumbs and spills less convenient. SAFETY: My favorite feature of this booster is that is feels SO much more stable and sturdy than other brands. I am an absolute stickler for car seat safety. When expecting my first child, I was horrified to read that a huge percentage of car seats are installed incorrectly. For that reason, I always had my car seats installed or checked by a certified child passenger safety technician (many fire and police stations have at least one person with this certification). This booster has been designed to make installation as fool-proof as possible. It even has color-coded seatbelt paths so you know you've got everything in the right spot! I was surprised to learn that many brands of booster seats do not come with LATCH systems or any other means of attaching the seat to the car. They are simply placed on the seat, and the vehicle seat belt secures both the child and the seat once buckled. While this meets legal safety standards, I am grateful for the added stability this booster offers by including a LATCH system. It can keep the base from shifting sideways during a side impact, thus helping maintain proper positioning of the vehicle seat belt. Another obvious safety bonus for this booster is the added side-impact protection. In summary, this is a fantastic booster that is sturdy, protective and easy to install. It converts easily from harness mode to booster mode. It is a bit bulkier and heavier than some brands, so might not be as convenient if it needs to be moved often. In my opinion, however, it cannot be beat for safety and durability among boosters. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this booster seat.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
theClarkes
Liberty Hill, TX
Loved this style seat since 2018 (and still do)!
December 27, 2022
We have had a Grow With You Britax seat for our oldest since 2018 and I was ecstatic to receive this one for use with my other two children (thanks to Stellar Product Testing Panel)! I absolutely love the ClickTight installation system on these seats. Our other car seat brands can never get nearly as tight as these Britax ClickTight seats can. We have a mini van and use it as our main family car, so we actually have to remove seats quite often (to haul larger items). Reinstalling car seats is such a pain, but the Britax seats are so much easier than competitors! It truly makes a difference as a busy mom of three (6 and under). The covers are fully removable and machine washable, which is so important to me because the kids make such a mess constantly. I don't have time to hand wash things and don't buy anything that asks me to spot clean it! So this is perfect and I've never had an issue with the covers not washing up to new quality. A big plus to this seat is it's versatility. I have kids aged 3-6 with lots of neighbor kid friends. We often need to switch up who sits where. So the fact that I can go from a harness to a booster, from a smaller child to a tall child, is amazing! Instead of swapping seats around, I can just have these which work for all my children. If there is anything negative, it is that these are pretty wide. If you want to fit three across, it probably will not work. However, the wide width allows the kids to have cup holders on both sides, which is great for the kids. It also means less "Mom! I can't reach my ..." which is a bonus to everyone in the car. Whenever another mom asks what car seat to get, I send them to Britax. I have been so happy with my Britax products and especially this car seat specifically! As I said, we've owned a version of this since 2018 and still feel the same about it. Packaging related, high five to your product design team on reducing the size of your shipping box! This seat came in a more compact, form fitting package than my last, which is great for reducing waste, space on trucks and so on. Just gives me another reason to feel that Britax is great company.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Bayarea007
El Dorado Hills, CA
Most secure car seat on the market
December 27, 2022
By far the most secure and fashionable car seat we have ever owned. My husband can not stop raving about the look of the product he said it looks like a racing seat and it was perfect for our BMW I4 as it is thinner in design so fit well in the backseat. Being the mom I was most concerned with safety functionality and it is by far the most secure car seat we own. I thought that having a swivel car seat would be best to have for getting him out of the car even if not as secure but I couldn't have been more wrong. I find this car seat to be easier to get him out of because it is thinner in design but most important is this car seat will not budge an inch! Also, so easy to install. I used a video for guidance and it was the easiest three steps I have ever done. I am so used to the lower hooks in the back and honestly those never felt that secure. The only issue I had was adjusting the straps, you really have to pull hard on the strap and on the tightening cord to adjust. My son is 2 but the size of a 3.5 year old so fit it extremely important and never easy. The removable fabric though makes installation easy and will make cleaning seamlessly in our household. I am looking into buying a second one to replace the other one we have in my car now because of how much I love and trust it for my child. I am so happy I received this product from the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
RaeRuzi
New Braunfels, TX
New Favorite Carseat Alert!
December 27, 2022
With three boys under five and many visiting cousins and friends, we have gone through many car seats. But when I go the email from Stellar Product Testing Panel that I was being sent a Britax Clicktight, I literally squeaked with excitement. Transiting my eldest from traditional seats to harness boosters has been very hard for this Mama heart. They don't seem to fit as tightly against the seat and it makes me nervous if there was a collision that the seat won't do it's job. The Grow With You Clicktight Harness to Booster is the perfect solution, it hardly moves when properly installed and it doesn't take much to install it because of the Clicktight technology. I love the addition of the new back tether - that seriously ups the game in my ability to tighten it without having to get my husband out there to muscle it together. The fabrics and straps are all great quality fabric and I love that it's washable for the day that ketchup gets on it. I'm so glad to have a car seat to grow with my kids, and am considering replacing our other seats with more of this one. Truly top of the line.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
lktennille
Atlanta, GA
A solid and comfortable harness to booster seat!
December 27, 2022
I received this product as part of the Stellar product Testing panel. We've been using this seat for about a month in day-to-day drives and on longer hauls up to 6 hours and have really liked this seat! My 5-year-old is pretty particular about seats and we've been through our fair share. When he saw me open the box for this one, he was excited, which gave me some hope he would like this one. He definitely does! The seat was really easy to install in our 2015 Tahoe captain seat. My only minor comment is it took me a while to figure out how to adjust the straps to be tight enough on my son. But once I did, it was fine. The material is smooth (I really like that there isn't a texture on the fabric, which often makes it easy for dirt to get stuck). My son loves the armrests and snack/cup holders. I love the headrest because he actually took a nap (really rare these days) on our long car ride to and from our in-laws over Christmas! Overall, I really like this seat. It's solid, comfortable and the biggest win- my picky son loves it!
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
WLSDAD
Raleigh
Great car seat for growing toddler!
December 27, 2022
I recently received the Grow With You ClickTight Harness-to-Booster Car Seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and have been extremely pleased with how easy the seat has been use. My favorite features of the seat are how easy it is to get my child in and out of the seat. They are even able to get into it themselves by using the large arm rests to pull up into the seat which is very helpful. I also like that the shoulder pads are attached to the shoulder rests which makes adjusting the straps really easy and always keeps them at the right height. The base of the seat is very open which makes it easy to clean out and it looks like a real car seat which my 3-year-old loves. The seat uses a very standard process for installing and was overall easy to install and adjust. If I could improve one thing on the car seat it would be that the seat belt notch/path for forward facing install had a deeper pockets, which would help hold the seat belt in place when installing. However, this is minor and the install instructions were clear, so install only takes a couple of minutes out of the box. Finally, both myself and my kids like that the seat has two cup holders and small cubbies for car toys! Overall, I would highly recommend this car seat and plan to use it for years to come.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Lynds520
Gurnee, IL
Great Car Seat!
December 27, 2022
As a mom of four, I have learned about a lot of valuable products for babies/children and believe that car seats are the area that are most important to consider. I have spent years following trends in car seat safety and will only put my children in the very best. I was thrilled to receive the Britax "Grow With You ClickTight Harness-to-Booster Car Seat" as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel, as I consider Britax to be a leading manufacturer of car seats and boosters and I trust them. When I took it out of the box, it was extremely sturdy and heavy (which I like in a car seat). I initially thought we would need to put it in our minivan because it seemed too wide to go in our SUV that has three kids across in car seats and boosters. However, once I spent time reading the manual and getting everything adjusted for our little one, I figured I would try it. To my great delight, it easily fit. What I like best about the seat is the ease of installation! I am a stickler when it comes to car seat installations and even though I have done them countless times, I always refer back to the manual to ensure I do every step correctly. The "ClickTight" feature eliminates the second-guessing and is "fool proof." While the seat will be a staple in my car and used daily, it will be my "go to" when Grandma or a babysitter needs a seat because I fully trust that anyone can properly install it. The fabric is easily wiped down and I experimented with removing it just so that I could see the "inner workings" of the seat and I loved that it was able to be removed, but not easily enough that it will fall off or stretch out! The "grow with you" component is very easy to adjust and I love that you don't need to rethread the harness! The buckle has nice placement and is much more comfortable for my son than many other seats. He has always ridden in great seats and has never commented on them, but he has a definite preference for this Britax and even asks to ride in my car with his "comfy seat." This is a wonderful car seat for when your child is ready to face forward and it will fit us for many years to come (my 6 year old who is in the 98th percentile for height fits in the seat too)! I highly recommend this car seat!
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Sam364
Hillside NJ
Great car seat for your child
December 27, 2022
I received the Britax Grow With You ClickTight Harness-to-Booster Car Seat from the Stellar Product Testing Panel to try out and review and I'm beyond impressed! My daughter just moved into the range to be able to use a forward facing seat so we were looking for options of what to get and then we got this seat. One of the most stressful parts about getting a new car seat is having to set it up and install in the car. This car seat left me speechless! It was so easy and simple. You release the bottom, put the seat belt through and click it back down 1, 2, 3! The covers come off easily for cleaning which is a huge plus. When your kid gets sick or spills on the seat you have to figure out how you're going to clean it or fight with all the belts to get it off. This seat, it just slips off for easy cleaning. It was very easy to adjust and have my daughter sit comfortably and safely and she was beyond excited to be able to see out the front. I also like having double cup holders for a snack and a drink to keep your child entertained and fed. Favorite feature for sure is the ease of install! You can't compare an easy to install seat and a tough one. Great job Britax and thank you Stellar Panel for letting me try it out!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Mommyoftwokids
California
Safe and Practical
December 26, 2022
We were lucky to receive the Britax Grow With You Harness-2-Booster. The timing couldn't have been more perfect! My 3 year old recently became a big brother and we need our convertible car seat for our newborn. He was thrilled to have a big boy car seat! Mom was more thrilled about the high strength steel framing and all the great safety reviews! It was nice to utilize the recline option on the Britax car seat since he was not used to sitting straight upright on his previous car seat. The Britax seat is light enough for mom to carry (compared to our transitional bulky car seat). Installation was made easy thanks to the latch connectors. It wasn't clear in the instruction manual pictures where to thread the belts through however, the Harness-2-Booster seat itself has clear colored markings and labeling on where to feed it through. The V-shaped tether secured the car seat to the latch on our minivan pilot seat perfectly and both sides were snug tight. My 3 year old loves that he can climb in to the seat by himself. Upon his first time using it, right away he noticed the multiple cup holders. He was excited to put his water bottle, snacks, and toy in the car seat and have them all within reach. Overall, for my first Britax product, I am very happy with the Grow With You Harness-2-Booster seat. The safety provides peace of mind while the ability to transition from a 5 point harness to a booster provides practicality for a growing toddler! If possible, I would say spend the extra money to upgrade to the ClickTight option. We have similar technology on our convertible car seat and it makes installation easier to get the belt tight. Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for sending me this Harness to Booster Seat to try and review.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
averyjw
undisclosed
High quality, comfortable and will last a long time
December 26, 2022
I received this Grow with You Harness-2-Booster seat from the Stellar Product Testing Panel about a week before the holidays, and I managed to get a few uses in before the snow and ice hit. We used the booster mode and installation was quick and easy with the LATCH system. The seat feels much heavier than it looks and is quite wide. We currently have 2 boosters installed and I'm not able to ride with them in the back sitting in the middle. The 4 spaces for cups and snacks are very useful according to my child. There's enough space for small toys! She is able to climb in and out, buckle up all on her own, and nap without having her head fall forward. The sides do a nice job keeping her head up unlike the seat from another brand .The steel frame makes the seat very sturdy and gives me peace of mind knowing my child is safe in her seat. Another great thing is the product has 9 years of life, can definitely pass it on to another child. The removable and washable cover is a nice feature. The only thing it didn't come with that I would like is a detachable base so I can take it on trips for a safer ride. I would definitely recommend this booster due to its durability and safety features. 
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Rae386
undisclosed
I love this seat!
December 26, 2022
I received this product through the Stellar testing panel - what an awesome time to receive this seat as l was in the market for one. I love the compact fit, as it's only a 2-in-1 high back booster (w 5 pt restraints), so no more big bulky 3-in-1 or 4-in-1. It was a breeze to install with the Latch system, but l will say it is quite heavy! Heavier than my larger, bulkier, toddler seats. The removable fabric is a must for me, l never want to be in a car seat situation where l can't easily launder it and it not be a hassle and/or impossible! Finding the correct fit for my child's size wasn't as smooth as l had hoped, but it wasn't horrible. Overall l like this seat a lot and would purchase another one for my younger one when he is big enough! I also can't rave enough about the chest strap latch- so often l find this part of the seat belt to be very difficult, but not with this Britax seat! So happy.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Amber Z.
Baltimore, MD
Amazing car seat!!
December 26, 2022
Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this booster seat. My son just turned 3 so we finally feel ready to switch him from a rear facing car seat to something front facing that's more comfortable. I have a few criteria for a good car seat: comfortable, safe, easy to install, easy to clean. If a car seat doesn't meet my needs then I'm not interested. This car seat was amazing!!!!! Extremely easy to install, fantastic safety ratings, comfortable (per my sons review of it) and easy to wash. My son spilled milk all over it within 48 hours of owning so I can tell you it's extremely easy to take the cover off, wash it and put it back on. Of note, it has the seatbelt install or the latch system. I personally like the latch one better and it was very easy to use. The car seat itself is very easy to use, has an adjustable headrest that goes up and down by just grasping the lever and it also has adjustable recline. The arm rests and cup holders were another perk I didn't realize we'd love. Overall, I'd say this is a fantastic car seat that I expect to get many, many years out of!
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Taylor13
New York
Love it
December 26, 2022
Britax has always been a well known brand. I was very excited to have the opportunity to review this booster seat as a member of the stellar product testing panel. I love the black design. It's safe and easy to install. There is one latch in the back or you can use the seatbelt. My son is able to fall asleep comfortably in it for long car rides. It's easy to clean and the expiration date lasts a long time and I will be able to use it with my future babies. Definitely recommend.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
CT M.
Hartford, CT
We love it!
December 26, 2022
Britax is our family's #1 choice when it comes to car seats for our kids and the Grow With You ClickTight Harness-to-Booster car seat is everything we hoped it would be. Installation of this car seat is really easy, which is great for our family as we switch seats between cars sometimes. The materials used for the seat look and feel well made, breathable, and durable, and while we haven't had to wash the covers yet, I love that they are removable. We seem to have to wash ours semi-frequently between snack messes, car sickness episodes, potty accidents, etc so being removable is a very important feature for us. I think my favorite feature of this car seat is that it can be transitioned to a booster seat when my kids reach the height/weight requirements. Car seats are pricey so to have one that can transition from car seat to booster is amazing and a worthy investment in my eyes. As much as I do love this car seat, there are 2 things I feel could be improved. The first is the cup holder size. Some childrens' water bottles have a larger girth than the cup holder can accommodate so we have a few that don't fit in which is a mild inconvenience. The other issue we are having with this seat is that the strap between the legs to tighten the shoulder straps is nearly impossible to tighten. I have noticed it to be difficult to adjust that strap on our other Britax car seats but this particular one is worse than usual. Overall though, this would still be my top pick for a safe, easy to use car seat that will last you through many growth phases! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this car seat to test and review.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
CassieJahr
Michigan
Best car seat we've every had!!
December 26, 2022
We have three kids aging from one to seven years old and after having gone through multiple different brands and types of car seats, this one is without a doubt the best we've had. While it is significantly heavier than others we've had in the past, the weight is actually something I've come to prefer versus other (cheaper) models we've had in the past. After moving car seats from one vehicle to another on a fairly frequent basis, moving them has become a huge pain due to locking mechanisms on different brands, and the shear difficulty in getting them tight enough to the seat. This model is hands down the best for installation. Not only is it super quick and easy to install but I no longer struggle to pull on the seat belt with one hand while pushing down on the car seat as hard as possible with the other. You simply route the seat belt through, and push the latch down to secure it even tighter. Installation in moving from one vehicle to another has gone from a 15-minute chore to less than two minutes with this car seat. I also really prefer the fabric on this model - while we've only had it a short time it does appear to be of much higher quality than other brands we are used to. It is a heavier material that seems to be much more durable and has better cleanability too. Disclaimer: we received this product for testing from Steller Product Testing Panel.
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
NashMom22
Nashville, TN
Great car seat for growing kids
December 26, 2022
I received this product to review as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. This is a well-made, heavy-duty car seat. Once I found the latches hidden in the compartment under the seat, it was easy to install and felt very secure. My 3 year old was able to get in easily, said it was a comfortable seat and loved the cup holders. My only complaint is that the release button to unbuckle the seat is rather hard to push. I appreciate that kids cannot unbuckle themselves due to safety, however I didn't like how difficult it was for me to do myself. Overall, I would recommend this car seat, and will continue to use it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
LZuetel
Mission Viejo, CA
Simple Install, happy kid
December 26, 2022
We've had a LOT of car seats (we have 5 kids), and this Britax seat is top notch. The latch system installation using the whole seat took about 10 minutes. There is a nice feature that allows the seat to be angled comfortably. I really appreciate the material of the washable parts. It felt like wetsuit, very squishy and smooth. I like the sleek look of the seat and the removable washable parts. This is the key for our family: our 5 year old can easily buckle and unbuckle the seat all on her own. We are thankful to test this booster seat from the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
stephanie72978
Enola PA
Excellent for child with adaptive needs
December 26, 2022
I had initially planned to use this seat for my 4 year old, but when I saw the size range, the padding and features for older children I decided to use it for my 7 year old instead. She's 65lbs and needs to use the seatbelt so I did have to remove the straps for booster use. That was super easy and while removing them I was able to see the quality of the seat as well. It is made to protect, all the features and materials seem reinforce that. Removing the straps was easy with the instructions provided. My 7 year old daughter has a rare genetic syndrome so she has different needs, adaptive needs, compared to other children her age. Part of her syndrome includes hypotonia (low muscle tone). This seat feels like it's much more protective for her and supports her low tone better than a traditional or basic booster seat. She can use it longer than other seats which helps since she has different needs. When she saw it she sat in it, I was able to easily adjust the seat to fit her perfectly and it has room to grow with her as well. Installing it was just a matter of putting it in the seat since she will buckle herself in. She said it feels nice and I agree, the materials feel great and more comfortable for her especially when we have to make longer trips which are in genera harder for her. My favorite feature is the wide range of sizes this seat fits since it will be growing with her and I feel it's a great seat for kids who have medical needs as well as basic car seat safety needs. I am glad I was able to review this seat through stellar product testing panel!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
MomD2s
Illinois
Harness to Booster Car Seat
December 26, 2022
When I received this car seat from the Stellar Product Testing Panel, the first thing I noticed was the fabric and the padding. Not only is the fabric soft, but I also love that you can remove the cover to wash it when the little one spills. I like the amount of padding for the extra protection when in the car. As for installing, I do feel that it was a little complicated. Most car seats are pretty self explanatory but I had to look up the online video to install. It was easy to adjust to find the right position once installed. Our child seems to be comfortable in the seat and especially loves the cup/snack holders. I would have given 5 stars if the installation went smoother but overall I think this is a nice harness booster seat that will grow with our kids!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Rnking17
Concord, CA
Good car sear
December 26, 2022
The Grow With You ClickTight Harness-to-Booster Car Seat was easy to install and adjust for my 2 year old son. It's a bit big for him still, but it looks comfortable and stylish too. I love that it can grow with my son and has a removable cover for easy cleaning. However, I do wish it was easier to tighten. It always feels like I have to use all my strength to pull the strap tight enough and I end up hurting my hands. I haven't had this issue with other car seat brands, just britax. I also wish the cup holder was bigger to fit my sons large water bottle since it fits in other brand car seat cup holders, but the snack tray is awesome! I also wish the arm rests were cushioned, but my son hasn't complained. Overall, I'd recommend this car seat. It feels very sturdy when installed, which gives me peace of mind knowing my son is safe in this car seat. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this booster seat.
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Crheinha1
undisclosed
Grows with my child
December 26, 2022
Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for allowing us to test the Grow With You ClickTight Harness-to-Booster Car Seat. We love our Britax carseats and this was the perfect fit for my 6 year old. This carseat was easy to move between our three cars and compact enough to fit in the small sedan. I love how this carseat will grow with my child. We will be able to use it as a booster soon instead of buying a whole new seat. This carseat installed similar to our other Britax seats with the clicktight feature so you know it's in right. You can also easily lift up on the headrest to make sure the shoulder straps are in the correct position. All in all we are happy with this seat and would recommend it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
rflake82
Edmond, OK
Excellent seat!
December 25, 2022
As a father of four kids, I've had a lot of experience with car seats. This car seat is easy to move, a huge plus in my mind. The installation was not as easy as other seats I've had of this brand but it just took a little extra effort on my part. The adjustment to fit my son was very easy. I really like how the fabric can be removed quickly, is easily thrown into the washer and looks brand new afterward. I was thrilled when I received this car seat as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel because I've used Britax products in the past and have only had great experiences with them.
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Bourgelady
Little Elm, TX
Easy Peasie Child Seat
December 25, 2022
I received this product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I'm setting this seat up for use with the harness and click it latch system. My daughter is turning 4 soon. She is 41" and weighs about 35 lbs. The seat is pretty weighty, but it's not like I'm going to be moving it from car to car. And I'd rather it have some weight and stability than not. It's really easy to adjust the straps. You simply lift and slide the harness height adjuster into the desired position. This sets the shoulder straps and head restraint at the same time. Gone are the days of taking the entire seat apart, while flipping it this way and that, to re-thread the shoulder straps. You still have to re-thread the buckle (the strap that goes between the legs) to adjust, but that's no biggie. Following instruction in manual, I installed it easily by myself. I did have hubby come later and tighten everything just a little bit more than I could manage.
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 5
1