FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
759 Reviews
5
88% (665)
4
9% (66)
3
2% (18)
2
1% (5)
1
1% (5)
96% Recommend this product (728 of 759 responses)
By Shannon
Oklahoma
Great seat, fast shipping, great price!
February 27, 2015
I always use Beitax car seats, so when I needed to move to a booster for my son, I knew what it would be! Albee had the best price AND free shipping! Great experience all around!
ProsSafety
By ruralmed
Roseburg, Oregon
Solid, well thought-out construction
February 27, 2015
Easy to install. Easy to buckle child in. Good protection and secure 5 point harness. Most comfortable seat purchased out of 3 so far.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lucia
Pomona, California
Easy to install :-)
February 26, 2015
I love how easy it is to install. My husband and I bought it because our son had out grown his and the old car seat was one month from its expiration date. My son says it's comfortable and he feels like a Big Boy in it.
By Dana
Illinois
great car seat
February 26, 2015
This is a great seat. Easy to install!! I bought for my son who is 48in tall and 65 lbs. He has plenty of room in the seat with room to grow and is easy for him to buckle himself in.
By KCBK
Seattle, WA, United States
Hard to tighten harness
February 22, 2015
We bought two of these seats for each of our cars. I read reviews prior that said the harness was hard to tighten around the child and we've had a hard time as well. I'm hoping since they were just manufactured in 2/15 it will get easier as its used. What's the point of buying the top rated booster seat if you can't ensure your child is strapped in tight enough?!?!?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kris10
Honolulu
Awesome
February 20, 2015
I just love Britax! I have for both my boys including the stroller. I feel safe that my kids are in these car seats!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Socal M.
San Diego, CA, United States
Easy to install
February 17, 2015
I bought this as a replacement for my daughter's carseat and I love how easy it is to install. I love the new fabric material and the overall feel of the product. I also love that it can be used up to 120 lbs. My daughter loved her new carseat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jenNICU
Va
Best seat I've ever purchased
February 17, 2015
I've had a fair share of seats over the years and this seat is by far the easiest to install. Now that my son is nearing the weight limits of the LATCH anchors, I attempted to install his old seat (different brand) with the seat belt and could not get a tight fit no matter what I tried. The ClickTight install mechanism on this seat is a dream and makes installation so simple.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By momof2boysMN
Minneapolis, MN, United States
best harnessed booster
February 15, 2015
I recently purchased the britax frontier 90, and I couldn't be happier! The car seat was super easy to install using the clicktight technology and is very secure. My son loves his new seat, he enjoys the 2 cup holders and says the seat is very comfy. We switched from a convertible seat to this seat and I love the fact that the seat sits much lower on the car's seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By txCPST
Austin, TX, United States
It makes using a seat belt so easy!
February 15, 2015
Its difficult to tighten the harness straps when the seat is set for a larger child. With or without my son seated in it. I have put a smaller child in and it was easy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By belladoula
Oceanside, CA, United States
Worth it's weight in gold
February 9, 2015
I have had many car seats in my adult life. Nothing compares to this seat. The install is amazingly simple. I am used to hour long installs and this is (not exagerating) 15 seconds, not including the top tether which is another 15 seconds. This seat is PERFECT for those with arthritis, with the exception of the weight of the seat itself. I will never buy another seat without Click Tight so long as Britax keeps making high harness points. Do not make the same mistake I made the first time. I am so used to installing the "traditional" way. I installed the seat with less than 1 inch of movement as I have with all of my seats. Then I pushed down the Click Tight compartment door. I was amazed by the install, but the door was definitely hard to shut. I thought nothing of it and it was way easier than other seats. However, when I went to uninstall the seat a week later, I ran into problems. I could not get the Click Tight door open. I tried everything and even called Customer Service. They were very sweet and recommended I recline my car's seat to help loosen the belt because I over-tightened it. It fixed my problem and I learned. The Click Tight does the install for me.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elaine
San Francisco, CA
Great booster car seat!
February 5, 2015
We transitioned my son from the Britax Boulevard to this car seat and it's been great. A much smaller foot print vs. the convertible car seat. the cup holders are a nice plus and the installation was super easy thanks to the click tight technology. And fast and easy delivery by AlbeeBaby like always.
By Kim N.
New Jersey, United States
Daughter loves it
February 4, 2015
Great seat very stylish and solid. Worth the money, and easy to install once I watched a video.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Matiakl
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Great car fixation!! The chair stays immobilized!
January 31, 2015
Great product, materials and impressive fixation! Deffinitely a product to take into account.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jay
virginia
Good product
January 30, 2015
Easy to install ! comfortable for the kid !!
By brockett11
New Hampshire, United States
Problems with the click tight latch
January 30, 2015
The seat itself is great and our 4 year old loves it She's very comfortable and secure. The problem we've had is that the click tight latch system won't latch. The first installation went perfectly, but since then it takes 15 to 20 minutes of playing with the latch and jumping on the seat to get it to lock. Very disappointing for the cost.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jbolden02
Merrimac, MA, United States
Great product!
January 28, 2015
This booster was easy to install. My daughter loves it and said it's comfortable!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JJJO
Florida, United States
Great car seat.
January 28, 2015
Safety was a top priority. I'mpressed with quality, safety, and that it is easy to use and install
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JJJO
Florida, United States
Great car seat.
January 28, 2015
Safety was a top priority. Impressed with quality, safety, and that it is easy to use and install
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cassie123456789
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Great Seat
January 26, 2015
Another great seat from Britax. I have yet to be disappointed by their products.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kayla
Iowa
Love it!
January 23, 2015
This seat is beautiful! The colors are so fun! The click tight makes it super easy to install. Love the cup holders that come attached to the Frontier. My daughter looks comfy and has even slept comfortably in this seat.
ProsEasy installment Beautiful fabric Cup holders
ConsHeavy!
By Ashley
Michigan
Great Seat
January 22, 2015
Great seat, easy install and easy to use. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because I spent 30 minutes untwisting the straps when it arrived.
By shawn0607
Philadelphia, PA, United States
favorite seat yet
January 18, 2015
easy install, comfortable for our tall but thin son. love that the headrests are still in the right position to hold his head if he falls asleep. we have 3 different combination seats and this one is by far our favorite.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pamh
Lombard, IL, United States
Safety & comfort
January 14, 2015
Just got this installed last week. Previously had a Britax Marathon 70, which our 3 1/2 year old could still fit but he is so tall for his age that it is getting tight. I wanted a five point harness for as long as possible & love the safety & comfort of Britax so we went with the Frontier 90 which converts from a 5 point harness to a booster. So much easier for my little one to get in & he loves the cup holders to hold "his stuff". So far so good!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mom2
Suwanee, GA, United States
Great Seat
January 13, 2015
Easy install! Our daughter loves the features of the cup holders on both sides.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By aksmomma
VA, United States
Easy installation
January 11, 2015
I just received my Frontier 90 and it seems to be of high quality like our previous Britax products. Got it in the red, and my child loves it. Easy ClickTight installation for lap belt. The seat height is easily adjustable with a click and pull up handle. The seat is very heavy, but the Britax Frontier 85 I purchased 2 years ago is heavy as well (but not as heavy as the 90). There seems to be room to grow for my 5 year old (46 pounds, 45 inches tall).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cristylo80
Manhattan, KS, United States
Love our Frontier 90
December 29, 2014
We have been using this seat for nearly a year now with our (now) 5 year old son and I have nothing bad to say about it. Safety is important to me and I chose this seat for the easy installation as well as the ability to harness him for an extended period of time. This is a durable, nice looking car seat that will be the last one we purchase :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By E619
Austin, TX, United States
My 4 year old and I love this Britax booster!
December 28, 2014
After many hours of research, and looking into several other brands, I once again purchased a Britax car seat. Many years ago I purchased one for my daughter when she was about 3, loved it. Then I bought a the Boulevard 70 CS for my son when he was 12 months old, and loved it too. It kept him comfortably rear facing till he was 3. Now that he is 4 3/4 it's time for a big boy booster. I decided on the 2015 model Britax Frontier 90. I love the clicktight installation and the way he fits in it. This car seat makes him feel like he is in a seat just like the rest of us... and he is a huge fan of the cup holders! Thankfully I have never had to contact Britax for any issues, but I have read some reviews that have mentioned how wonderful Britax's customer service is. That gives me peace of mind knowing that if an issue were ever to arise, I will be taken care of. Some of those other big name car seats, don't quite get those same great reviews when it comes to customer service.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Aire
Undisclosed
Solid and Safe
December 23, 2014
Purchased for our 3.5 yr old son, who was getting too big for his car seat. Easy to install and love the cup holders as an added feature. We're happy and when Luke was asked how it was "Yeah, nice" was his answer.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MominKS
Kansas, United States
Tall children
December 23, 2014
As a mother of a tall child this as a great car seat. My two year old was quickly out growing other car seats and with his weight catching up it was important to have a seat with a higher harness limit. Most are only rated for between 40lbs to 65lbs. I feel mush safer putting my son in the car knowing that we will have a few more years in this seat and he seems much more comfortable as well. The quick latch system seemed easy to install, we had no trouble and took just a few minutes.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By seeswan
Washington, United States
The perfect carseat
December 22, 2014
Our daughter is almost five and we have always purchase Britax carseats you can't go wrong the purchase. If you have a question customer service very helpful and polite.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jedimama
Roanoke, VA, United States
Clicktight rocks!
December 21, 2014
Got this for my primary vehicle to put my old seat in my dad's truck. I generally don't let my parents install seats as they don't tighten seats enough, but they can even install this seat safely! My 5 year old also says it's comfortable and he can unbuckle himself easily. I love The no-rethread harness and the flip-forward crotch buckle as well. This seat was the easiest install I have ever done!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By debra
Temecula, CA, United States
Easy to adjust
December 20, 2014
Looks good, very easy to adjust, holds child very secure.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Adoring M.
Gainesville
Click tight is easiest, secure installation!
December 19, 2014
We have always been frustrated with how unsecure our car seats were until we got the click tight Britax! We love this car seat!
ProsEasy fast installation
ConsCost
Best UsesAny car seat need
By Joanna
Undisclosed
Just ok
December 15, 2014
The first one I purchased had to be returned because the clicktight feature stopped engaging. It was still under warranty so the return and replacement was flawless. However, as I have found to be the case with both seats owned, it is extremely difficult to tighten the harness. It requires much effort - much more than it has with other Britax seats I have owned in the past. My child finds the seat comfortable and enjoys the cup holder feature.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By macy
denver, colorado
amazing
December 14, 2014
There are not even words for this seat! The click tight is so amazing and adjusting the seat is a breeze. The most time consuming part of install of this seat is the tether if you've ever installed a car seat before you know how amazing that statement is. The only things that could be considered an issue to some is I've been having a hard time tightening the harness on my son but I think it may just be stiff from being new but I'm still able to get it tight just takes the extra effort. Overall if Icould aafford all click tight seats I would they are awesome.
By Caroline
Collegeville, PA
So easy to use!
December 10, 2014
A major selling point of this seat was the ability to keep my son harnessed to 90lbs - my son is safest in a 5 point harness, and Britax understands this and provides a solution at a competitive pricepoint. We just moved my son from his rear-facing convertible carseat, and as a small 4 year old at 36 and 32lbs, he has lots of room to grow into this seat. I anticipate using it for many years to come. The clicktight installation is as easy as it gets " My son could do it himself, if I let him. Who would have thought that attaching the tether would be the most difficult part of a carseat install? I honestly couldn't rave about this seat any more. The only drawback, if I need to find one, is that this is a very heavy seat " so bear that in mind if you need to transfer from car to car often " or if you frequently carry your seat into daycare or in and out of the house. Its a very heavy seat " feels several pounds heavier than his older version Britax Marathon (before Clicktight " which I think is what adds a few pounds to the seat).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Caroline
Collegeville, PA
So easy to use!
December 10, 2014
A major selling point of this seat was the ability to keep my son harnessed to 90lbs - my son is safest in a 5 point harness, and Britax understands this and provides a solution at a competitive pricepoint. We just moved my son from his rear-facing convertible carseat, and as a small 4 year old at 36’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬¯‚¿‚½ and 32lbs, he has lots of room to grow into this seat. I anticipate using it for many years to come. The clicktight installation is as easy as it gets ’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬" My son could do it himself, if I let him. Who would have thought that attaching the tether would be the most ’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬€‚€œdifficult’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬¯‚¿‚½ part of a carseat install? I honestly couldn’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬¢‚€ž‚¢t rave about this seat any more. The only drawback, if I need to find one, is that this is a very heavy seat ’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬" so bear that in mind if you need to transfer from car to car often ’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬" or if you frequently carry your seat into daycare or in and out of the house. It’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬¢‚€ž‚¢s a very heavy seat ’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬" feels several pounds heavier than his older version Britax Marathon (before Clicktight ’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬" which I think is what adds a few pounds to the seat).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Caroline
Collegeville, PA
So easy to use!
December 10, 2014
A major selling point of this seat was the ability to keep my son harnessed to 90lbs - my son is safest in a 5 point harness, and Britax understands this and provides a solution at a competitive pricepoint. We just moved my son from his rear-facing convertible carseat, and as a small 4 year old at 36â and 32lbs, he has lots of room to grow into this seat. I anticipate using it for many years to come. The clicktight installation is as easy as it gets â" My son could do it himself, if I let him. Who would have thought that attaching the tether would be the most âdifficultâ part of a carseat install? I honestly couldnât rave about this seat any more. The only drawback, if I need to find one, is that this is a very heavy seat â" so bear that in mind if you need to transfer from car to car often â" or if you frequently carry your seat into daycare or in and out of the house. Itâs a very heavy seat â" feels several pounds heavier than his older version Britax Marathon (before Clicktight â" which I think is what adds a few pounds to the seat).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Banders3145
Portland, OR, United States
Easy Features
December 6, 2014
Nice material... Easy to put in with optional clicktight
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By shopper5000
Arizona
Love but.....
December 4, 2014
Have (2) one for each car. Easy insulation and easy for son to get in and out of. But...... after about (1) hour in the seat he says his butt hurts. I think its the crack where the "Click Tight" is across the seat. We are lucky that he is only in the car seat for long hauls (1) time a week to drive to the city. In town he is just in seat for less then 5 min. Don't know if he could use every day, day in and day out. May have to use a pillow under him but may not be safe. Britax if your out there could you let me know? Also I got them within 10 days of each other but manufacture date is (6) months apart. They are different seats just a little but still.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bubba B.
Belvidere, IL
I love Britax
December 3, 2014
This is our 5th Britax car seat. We have had the infant one, and the Marathon and now this is our 3rd frontier. My mother and husband have the Frontier 90 and I have the Frontier 85. I love the features of the Frontier 90 especially the ease of installation. My mother had a cheap car seat and to install by the latch system was excruciating for me. I had a terrible time installing and especially undoing the latch system in her Buick. I kept telling her to please get a Britax. That the latch system had the seat belt buckle release so I wouldn't practically break my fingers to unhook it. She finally consented and to our surprise the new Frontier 90 was even easier to install!! No latch system, just use the click tight. It installs in a few seconds providing you have read the instructions. Our first time we didn't remove the slack from the seat belt properly so I had to do it over. The longest thing for installation is really attaching the tether. I feel it has a much better installation, the seat is tighter than with the latch system. My daughter loves the seats. The only complaint that I have about the seats is with the 90 the head rest adjusts in height for the harness mode which in a civic hybrid makes seeing out the back window a little obstructed. But in turn I know that this seat is giving her much better protection.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Moey
Colorado, United States
Small footprint
December 1, 2014
We got this more than a month ago when we realized that with our third baby we couldn't fit 3 full-size car seats into our car. This has a smaller footprint and is working out GREAT. Our very picky 4-year old loves it and thinks the cup holders are "neat." I really liked that it's real fabric and it can be cleaned as opposed to some of the other boosters that are made in China and have foam seating.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ELLA
Marlton Lakes, Evesham Township, NJ, United States
THUMBS UP
December 1, 2014
I WOULD GIVE IT 5 STARS BUT ITS VERY HARD TO PULL THE STRAP TO TIGHTEN THE HARNES. I NEED TO DO IT WITH GLOVES ON :) THE CLICK TIGHT WORKS GOOD BUT ITS NOT AS EASY TO DO AS IT LOOKS ON THE VIDEO .
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By soop
New York
Great Seat!
November 28, 2014
This is our third Britax car seat. Needless to say, they make easy to use, well designed attractive products. The Frontier 90 has been a great addition to our family's vehicle.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chadder
Example: New York, NY
Excellent
November 26, 2014
Click Tight Technology is easy to use and is one of the reasons why I bought this seat along with product safety and testing that Britax completes on all of their products.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Wgtn17
Wellington, NZ
Great!
November 18, 2014
Love this carseat, so easy to use. Easy to get the kids in and out of :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Newt
USA
Great features
November 18, 2014
Just purchased, it is heavy! Purchased for the click tight feature.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ah J.
Pasadena, CA, United States
Great Car Seat
November 12, 2014
Just got this two days ago and it's night and day in terms of installation. We'll see if it stands the test of time and my 4 year old.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Judo
Undisclosed
Design of the carseat is very useful.
November 11, 2014
It's easy to install with safety belt, I think it was well-designed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mom24
Indiana, United States
Wonderful Seat
November 3, 2014
Finally a seat that is safe, comfortable, and eye appealing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By bchiodo
Twentynine Palms, CA, United States
LOVE this seat!
November 2, 2014
The safety features of Britax brought me to their products. After research I was super excited to get my seat and try out the click tight. It was even more amazing than I could imagine. So easy to install and very secure. We previously had an evenflo seat that was rubbing my son's spine and leaving a raw spot and lump on his spine. This seat is so comfortable, my son never complains about being in the car. Thank you Britax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momma 2.
TN
Easy Installation!!!
October 27, 2014
This is hands down the easiest car seat I've ever installed! The click-tight technology is amazing and guarantees a tight, secure fit with no sliding or wiggling of the seat. I am glad to be done with trying to get the latch strap or regular seat belt tight enough. I also love that I can adjust the straps without removing the seat. Finally, I love the fact that this car seat will be the last I have to purchase, as the weight and height limits are amazing for the seat and when used as a booster. The only con I have is that it is hard to tighten the harness. Also, our daughter is fairly lean so when we first got the seat, even though her age, height and weight were correct by Britax's recommendations, we didn't feel it was safe for her at first because the straps wouldn't get tight enough. We just purchased a second Frontier 90, which our son will be using when he turns 2 in January. We LOVE this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Daniannie
Sheridan, WY, United States
Couldn't get much better!
October 23, 2014
Click Tight makes this install super easy. The seat is easy to adjust to the child and very comfy. I love the ability to harness to extended heights and weights. I just wish it came with the SG clip in box (we're not using it as a BPB yet).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kateck
Tacoma, WA, United States
I LOVE this carseat!!
October 20, 2014
I have the non-click tight version of this for my oldest and the click tight for my youngest and I ABSOLUTELY LOVE them! I drive a Tahoe and the seats are in CPT chairs so I feel like this seat is truly the safest out there. I have no worries everytime I buckle them in. The oldest is now using the seatbelt to make it a true booster which is easy and keep her surrounded by protection. My youngest is still using the harness and I was recently impressed by the ease of click tight instal with her school field trip. In less than a minute, I had the seat out for another parent to use and I was not worried for the first time about another parent/grandparent installing it properly. I would recommend this to anyone!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mom57
Michigan
Nice seat, but it's hard to tighten the harness
October 17, 2014
I really like the easy install with the click-tight and my daughter seems comfortable in the seat. I don't like that it is very difficult to tighten the harness correctly when my child is sitting in the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By thelawyers28
Baltimore, MD, United States
The BEST Car Seat I have EVER purchased.
October 16, 2014
The click tight installation is AMAZING! I have never seen a car seat so tightly fitted and secure. This is a bit more pricey than others, but you can't put a price on your child's safety. You won't be disappointed with this seat. It is worth EVERY single penny.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kathryn
Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand
Piece of mind!
October 12, 2014
I purchased my sons Britax Frontier 90 after months and months of safety issues. My son is 7 years old and lives with Autism. He is old enough now to be using a regular seatbelt and booster, however he was finding it extremely difficult to sit and keep his seatbelt positioned properly. Most trips the best I could manage was the belt crossways across his chest.. the waist part he would just climb out of. Because of this the 'angel guard' and seatbelt locks were not an option. I tried many different techniques from picture cards attached to the back of the front headrest for him to look at. Social stories around safety. Sitting in the back with him. Stopping the car and removing him every time he removed his belt. NOTHING made a difference and any car ride (which he loves) became very frustrating and dangerous! I had thought for a long time the harness was the best option but most seats only allow a weight limit of around 22kgs.... until I discovered the Britax... Brilliant design! He is so safe and comfortable and driving is now stress free! Absolute quality and worth every penny!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By dubian
Nanjing China
easy installation
October 11, 2014
it was very easy to make installation. it will be better if the arm rest can be folded.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom 4.
Texas
Love the easy install
October 6, 2014
This car seat was amazingly easy to install. Just buckle and pull down the Click Tight and you are done. No tugging or sweating.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By desertsavage
Las Vegas, NV
Super Easy to Install!!
October 2, 2014
Great Car Seat! Very easy to install with the ClickTight, and it keeps the car seat very tight without any movement, I was very surprised how well it works. My 4 year old son loves his new seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nana B.
Raleigh, NC
Easy to Install
October 2, 2014
We dreaded setting it up and installing it for our grandson, but it was easy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Unknown
Undisclosed
Amazing
September 30, 2014
I have two daughters, one of them uses this car seat, I said that I would get the best seat for her. It is so easy to install, we use it in harness mode, but sometimes swich to booster mode. She loves it, my older one stopped using her car seat at about 9 years, but my little one is 12 now and still fits the harness, she has a few positions left.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shawna
California, United States
Quality Product! Click tight is the best!
September 19, 2014
I bought one for my 3 year old daughter over a year ago and needed another one for a second vehicle. Would not dream of buying another car seat. Like the added protection of a 5 point harness for as long as possible. "Click tight" makes it so user friendly to install safe and tight.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cmd888
Marlton Lakes, Evesham Township, NJ, United States
Love this car seat!
September 18, 2014
This seat is super easy to install. We love the two cup holders! The arm rests are a nice add. It is very safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mlitten
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Love it!
September 16, 2014
This is our second Britax seat and we wouldn't go with another. It is for our second car and we are so happy with it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Terimn
Undisclosed
Great seat!
September 12, 2014
I have always used britax seats for my kids. Comfortable, easy to install & easy to buckle children.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cole
Florida, United States
Easy installation
September 12, 2014
I have to say, having installed many carseats in my day, struggling, fighting, sweating in the Florida heat to get them tight enough, I was pleasantly amazed at how easy the click tight system works. Genius! This seat is also well designed and constructed. It is heavy, but solid. Seem pretty comfy too. Of course, my son will be the ultimate critic once he tries it out. Stay tuned!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom 2.
New Hampshire, United States
Comfortable
September 9, 2014
I bought this for a 5 year old child with special needs that still requires a 5 point restraint, not offered in most brands for older/larger kids. It is attractive, comfortable, and I feel a lot better about my child's safety in the car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Reesey82
Laurel, MD, United States
So easy to install!!!
September 7, 2014
Great seat, I bought this for my 4 year old son. I was definitely nervous not installing a seat without the latch however; the new features make installation quick and eliminates my doubts of improper installation. I love how he fits in the seat and he loves all the cup holders. Definitely a great seat that makes me feel like my kid is safer in the back seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lancerecruit2002
Milwaukee, WI, United States
So Far So Good!
September 4, 2014
My 3 year old daughter loves this seat. It seems extremely comfortable and when I ask her if she likes it and is comfortable, she says "yes daddy, I love my seat". So, time will tell, but I think this was a great buy seeing as her first seat was the Marathon which both I and my daughter loved as well. I just wanted her to have some more room and not be so enclosed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By enoc
Michigan, United States
So easy to install!
September 4, 2014
We have only been using this seat for a few days and I love it! It is so easy to install with the Click Tight. I also know that it will fit my super tall child for a long time because the harness has the tallest height limits of the seats out there now. Very happy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kazilla
Ithaca, NY
Well built and easy to install.
August 30, 2014
I bought this car seat for my 7-year-old who is 48 inches tall. I wanted to get a big kid car seat with a 5-point harness that she could stay in it as long as she can, and I was very happy to see that this seat can keep her in the harness mode up to 58 inches! I understood that the recent regulation change has put an upper weight limit for the LATCH system, so I had to use the car's seat belt to secure it instead of the LATCH. I was pretty impressed by the ClickTight installation system and how securely it allowed me to install it. (Typically tightening the LATCH belt used to take all of my weight and strength to do it.)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mela
Idaho, United States
Great fit & easy to use
August 29, 2014
The Frontier 90 lives up to its reputation. It is easy to install, and a perfect fit for my 2.5 year old toddler. When he falls asleep in it, his head never falls forward, and he loves the arm rests. I recommend this carseat without hesitation.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By afnoodle
Florida, United States
great child seat
August 26, 2014
I love the Frontier 90, the make is very sturdy. 2 cup holder and I also bought the mat to go in the car seat that is made by Britax to catch food dropping or bathroom accidents.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By David C.
California
I can see why it was highest rated in 2014
August 26, 2014
Bought this for my son because we had to move his little sister to his Britax Boulevard seat. So far, it's been a great seat. I did a lot of research prior to picking this model and was originally concerned with the ClickTight system but it turns out to be very easy to use. You just have to find the right point of how much slack to give the belt so it clicks in tight. My only complaint (which I read others complaining about too) is that the harness doesn't always feel like you can pull it tight. I have to pull it adjust, pull again, adjust and pull again to get it snug enough. It's a minor inconvenience though for a solid child seat. I would definitely recommend this seat and even better that it's a booster that you can take on a plane
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By misch
New Zealand
Fabulous Seat
August 21, 2014
Very happy with our purchase. Love the click tight installation system. Our daughter is totally rapt with her seat, especially the armrests and cup holders.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By joshc
Tennessee, United States
Simple & Fast installation! Great design! Excellent quality!! A++++
August 19, 2014
A Britax car seat saved my son's life. This model is perfect for our needs. The new Click-Tight technology is ideal for moving the seat to a different vehicle if needed. Awesome product, highly recommended!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AmyB
Kentucky
Click Tight is the best!
August 18, 2014
I have had the seat for 9 months now. I bought it for my second son who had just turned 3 and who had been rear facing up until that point. I wanted a seat that would hopefully be the last one he would need. I can't complain about anything. I have always used the seat belt in my vehicles because I could never get a tight fit with the lower anchors. But I would usually have to climb on top of the seats to get a tight fit. With the click tight its just unbelieveably easy to install, that alone for me is worth the price. Now I don't have to go behind my husband to double check the install. :) The safety features are all bonuses.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MOM G.
Houston, TX, United States
Easy to install and washable
August 13, 2014
Like product easy for my 5 year old to buckle her self in and out
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mom 3.
Undisclosed
Amazing carseat! Wish I had purchased earlier
August 7, 2014
I purchased this carseat for my 7 year old daugher. She is on the small side and had recently grown out of her boulevard. I had been researching different seats as I really wanted to keep her in a harness but knowing that many people have their children in boosters by this age. I love this seat. It is very comfortable for her, and she has tons of room to grow. I am comfortable knowing she is still harnessed. The install was absolutely amazing and is as easy as other reviewers say it is. I would love to buy more of these for other vehicles and for my younger 4 year old son. My plan is to keep her in this for a year or two and then move my son into it and buy her a true booster. Worth the cost!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Travis76
Hanover, NH, United States
Sturdy, easy to install, easy to clean
August 6, 2014
Worth every penny! Well built, installation takes much less time than with our old seat and it doesn't shift at all. Our daughter loves how comfortable it is, too.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By rumpietump
Oklahoma, USA and China
More than you think a booster can be
August 6, 2014
we have the Frontier 85 for my son and it was time to get a booster for our daughter. Knowing it had to be a Britax I simply went for a Frontier and picked out a seat cover color she would like. Honest, I didn't read reviews. Had I done so I would have read that the seat had been redesigned and has a much heavier frame. In fact, It's all I can do to lift this seat to carry it anywhere! When it came to installing it, being an old hat at this stuff, I was floored with the way this one installed! After getting it all latched in when I went to test the amount of movement it still had, I moved the whole van! Yup, this baby, when installed correctly, is in to stay! It makes me want to buy this model for my son. Great job, Britax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By OKKU
Warrenton, VA, United States
This car seat performed under the worst conditions and kept my son safe!
August 4, 2014
We were hit on passenger side by a car going in excess of 40 miles an hour. My six year old son was buckled into this booster seat with a 5 point harness and it performed like no other. My husband was driving and my son and I were both on passenger side upon impact. So scary to see a car getting ready to hit you and worry about your child's safety. We will be purchasing the same seat today to replace the one in the accident as all air bags were deployed and our SUV was totaled. My son waled away from the accident with a sore shoulder but today is back to being my precious son. We never sacrifice safety and I am glad Britax doesn't either. thank you!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By GrandmaGaia
Walpole, MA, United States
So easy to move between our cars safely
July 30, 2014
I bought this carseat 6 months ago for transporting my 3 yr old grandchildren who are similar in size but different as can be in personalities. They can get in by themselves and never object to being fastened. Easy to adjust for summer vs winter clothing. Fall asleep in comfort or see out the window eagerly. They and I love the water bottle/snack holder. It was important to get red color for grandson.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By PonyChick79
Daphne, AL, United States
ClickTight = Brilliance
July 29, 2014
We bought this for the safety, but mostly for the ClickTight technology. We have 3 vehicles that we drive regularly and two of those do not have LATCH so we wanted something that was easy to swap around. Also we have had to use our car seat in the grandparents' vehicles. This is so easy to install and it gets a better installation than we have ever gotten with any car seat using the seat belt. It's even better than the LATCH installations. And we've had our installations checked by Car Seat Safety Technicians and gotten approved on our installations. I can't even imagine using the LATCH with this booster. I am in love with the ClickTight. And it's so quick!!! This is the best invention for car seats yet in my opinion. My daughter absolutely adores this seat. She loves the double cup holders. She says the seat is comfortable and we do travel a good bit for some lengthy distances. She has just been potty trained and recently had an accident in the seat. While not the easiest to clean up (the urine leaked down into the LATCH buckles under the seat) it wasn't horrible either. The covers are fairly easy to remove and hand washable. I have a front loader washer with the hand wash cycle and used it without any problems. And everything went back together like it had never been apart. I haven't had any problems with any of the seat functions. Once you figure out how it all works there are no issues with the seat. As usual READ THE MANUAL people it's not rocket science.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By stgoblet
Raleigh, NC, United States
Easy to Install PROPERLY
July 28, 2014
My husband is a car seat tech and I used to ALWAYS have him install the car seats when they needed to be moved. I am extremely comfortable with installing this car seat for our 3 year old. Although the weight is up there, it brings be comfort that she is protected and the seat is stable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nannie
Lakeland, FL, United States
Just got it today, but seems to be solid
July 28, 2014
I received it in the mail today, seems to be solid.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MartaGuinn31
Yorktown, IN, United States
My 8 year old loves this seat
July 26, 2014
I am an extreme carseat lovin momma! The fact that I can still have my 50lb, 8 year old in a 5-point harness, makes me extremely happy! We do a LOT of interstate traveling back and forth from IN to FL and I absolutely do not want him in a seat belt that is hitting him at his neck. He is comfortable in this seat and he loves the cup holder. Thank you Britax for keeping my "baby" as safe as possible. His brother is in your Marathon. We are a Britax family!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Simonfamily
Louisiana, United States
Great features and safe!
July 26, 2014
I bought this product a month ago and I can't be more pleased! I love knowing that my kids are safe with all the crazy drivers on the road. The features are fantastic. I love the new click tight system (although it did take me reading the manual to figure it out). One note I want to mention is that It is on the heavy side for a booster car seat. I was a little surprised it was 25 pounds, however it does not change my mind on purchasing it. Also, super luxurious for a car seat. My daughter loves the comfort foam. I am so glad I purchased this!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Karen925
Concord, CA, United States
Great safe seat
July 22, 2014
This is my 3rd Britax but 1st Frontier 90. I love this seat. Easy install with click tight feature or latch system im used to. Great value for as long as child can use it. I feel that my 3 yo is very safe & he likes his big boy car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Edwina
Virginia, United States
Cup holders
July 17, 2014
I have purchased two for other grandkids so got one more
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By maryb227
Georgia, United States
Awesome seat from an awesome company
July 17, 2014
I love this seat. It has allowed me to keep my super tall daughter in a five point harness. It is also so easy to use. I open the compartment where the seat belt runs and vacuum the crumbs out regularly. I love that because I am a stickler for a clean car seat. I have also dealt with customer service, and they are fast and courteous. I am one happy mommy with one happy daughter.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Meganw
Arkansas, United States
Love Britax
July 13, 2014
This is the fourth Britax brand car seat we have purchased. All of the others have been convertibles. They are obviously well made, and I love knowing that in the event we are in an accident my babies are as protected as they can be.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By abby2014
Chicago, IL, United States
improved safety features!
July 13, 2014
This product is a car seat and a booster all-in-one. I'm very impressed with the click tight system. So easy to assemble and has a very nice and washable material.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Beau
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Great product
July 12, 2014
Bought as a gift this month for our grandson and it was easy for seniors to install.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nancy722
Savannah, GA, United States
Safety
July 9, 2014
The harness is a great safety feature for a booster seat. My grandson likes the cup holders.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By elijazmia
Holly Ridge, NC, United States
Safe seat
July 6, 2014
Past experience, reviews and safety features made this product my choice for my grandson.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ebb123
New York
Britax Fontier 90 needs a DVD to accompany b
June 24, 2014
I bought a month ago and am still figuring out how to use it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Frontier90
Glendale, CA, United States
Ease of use & confidence
June 23, 2014
I'm impressed with the features and it contributes a lot to the ease of use especially with installing/removing the seat to another vehicle. With the click tight feature, you will have confidence that it is secure because it becomes rock solid -- the seat is immovable. And one more thing; We asked our daughter how she likes her new car seat? And she said she is more comfortable and the harness/chest clip doesn't hurt her. She also mentioned she likes the two cup holders. All smiles from her! This car seat is highly recommendable. Thank you, Britax.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 7 of 8
7



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.