FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
749 Reviews
5
88% (657)
4
9% (64)
3
2% (18)
2
1% (5)
1
1% (5)
96% Recommend this product (718 of 749 responses)
By Sue R.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Safe, Easy to install, great quality
September 4, 2015
I love this seat! This is the second seat that I purchased. I bought it for my daughter when she was 5 years and recommended the exact seat to my brother for his 5 year old daughter. The safety is remarkable, it is easy to install and your child can remain in this until 7 or 8 years.
ProsSafety, easy installation and can accommodate your child as he/she grows.
ConsNone
By Tiffany
Olympia, Wa
Love this seat
August 27, 2015
This seat is so easy and quick to install. Great for someone that moves their car seat between cars. The pattern is very bright and girly but not over kill.
ProsVery easy install, harness fits older children for longer, cup holders
ConsHard to tighten the straps compared to my other Britax. Seat is very large and won't fit 3 across in our Charger. Fits much better in our Tahoe.
By mommaof2
Undisclosed
Good seat overall but comfort concerns.
August 25, 2015
I purchased this car seat after looking at both the positive negative comments online regarding the Frontier ClickTight model. Overall, I am satisfied with the purchase but time will tell. Many of the negative reviews mentioned a hard ridge that is noticeable along the seat, associated with the bottom back half that lifts when using the ClickTight feature. Some reviews mentioned their kids complaining of pain due to this ridge. After inspecting the seat, I too observed/felt the ridge and believe that it will be more noticeable if a child were to scoot back and push the foam cover away, exposing the ridge (though covered by the outer cover.) This finding is disappointing and I am considered adding some foam to cover the ridge, as long as it does not affect the functioning of the ClighTight feature. It shouldn't based on my inspections. My child does not complain presently about pain but I am aware that this may change. I do hope that Britax will work to blunt this hard ridge with future models. Another method may be to use a small rubber tubbing, with a sliced side that would simple slide onto the ridge and the blunt the surface. After spending so much money, I am disappointed that I am already having "trouble-shoot" issues. Unfortunately, living overseas makes this issue more difficult. On a side note, this seat is much heavier than the Marathon we had. Not a deal breaker but noticeable. On a positive note, I am impressed with the ClickTight and ease of instillation. I have enjoyed and trusted Britax with my children's safety for the past 7 years. I hope that future products will continue to live up to the standard that I expect from Britax.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By bebell
California
Easiest seat to install!
August 18, 2015
We've owned several Britax seats over the past few years (one kid, but one seat designated to three different cars). The Frontier Click Tight is by far the easiest to install. We love that we can use it in harness mode for our ultra-tall four year old & that there is the option to slightly recline it. Our daughter thinks it's really comfortable and loves the built in cup holders. It's also extremely quiet because of the type of foam used. The Pioneer is less expensive, but uses a foam that is squeaky & also doesn't accommodate kids as long in harness mode (height restrictions are lower). You will not regret buying this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kater
Cincinnati
Can't go wrong with Britax
August 9, 2015
Love these seats! We had two Britax boulevards that we're going to expire and wanted to move our 5 & 6 year old into the seats they will use until they no longer need a booster. I am a fanatic about the 5 point harness and want to keep my children in the harness as long as possible. These seats are very easy to install, comfortable, and can convert to a booster without the harness when we are ready for that stage. we've had great experiences with Albee Baby and Britax over the past 6 years
ProsEasy to install, slender design
By Karen
Mattapoisett,Ma
Britax Frontier ClickTight Booster Car Seat-Cowmooflage
August 8, 2015
Much better comfort + the new user loves the cup holder !!! Very grown up now ! Superfast delivery, Thank You.
ProsSecure + comfort
Consaren
By Bailey
Bellingham, WA
Love my britax seats!
August 8, 2015
Love all my britax car seats. The click tight option makes them that much better on top of being the safest car seats and my son loves it.
ProsEase of use. Heavy/sturdy. Comfortable for my child. Fits well in a smaller car.
ConsNone.
By LeePerez
Fort Bragg, NC, United States
Nice seat
August 6, 2015
I bought this seat back in March (2015), and my son loves it. He hated going for rides in his old car seat, especially when we drove from NC to south TX. This time we drove a day and a half, and I didn't hear any complaints.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah
Tampa, Florida
Amazing seat
August 5, 2015
Worth every single penny. My son loves his new seat and I have had to move it a few times for use in a different car and it's such a quick process. Can't say enough about it
By 1 A.
Florida, United States
Nephew loved it!
August 5, 2015
Extremely simple to install for when my nephew visited. He loved riding in his new seat sitting next to his cousin.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Noe
San Diego
Easiest seat to install ever
August 2, 2015
We purchased one of this for our petitte 6yr old who had outgrown the Britax Boulevard. SUCH AN EASY INSTALLATION!!!!
By texas g.
Mansfield, TX, United States
Easy to install
August 1, 2015
As a grandparent this product was very easy to install in our Van. Doesn't move at all. 5 year old grandson fits well and is comfortable in the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ckief
Chicago, IL, United States
Not at all easy to install!
July 29, 2015
Love the cow pattern. However, the directions and pics for installation and adjustment of belts are not at all easy to understand. took us almost 45 min for the complete process of installation. Seat is very heavy. Can't imagine carrying it thru an airport! Love the harness weight limit on this seat. That is why I purchased it. Safety is paramount!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emily
PA
Great seat!
July 22, 2015
My daughter loves it. It is easy to adjust and install. No frustration installation which is worth every penny. The seat itself is solid and you can tell it is high quality. It is heavy but I have no trouble moving it to another vehicle if needed and getting a perfect install every time!
By SaraT
Saginaw, MI, United States
Love the seat
July 15, 2015
I've been through 3 of these seats. The new ones they sent me were very scratched and am disappointed with that. Love the fabric/colors. Install couldn't be easier. Seems good quality, minus them being super scratched. My son loves how comfy it is.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Erika
Austin, TX
Love Albeebaby! Telling my friends
July 11, 2015
Shipping was free and and fast. The car seat was cheapest on Albeebaby, so it was a simple choice. Great experience!
By Jen
Huntington beach, ca
Great seat!
July 10, 2015
This is our third Brtiax and the best one yet. Easy to install once I figured out the recline. The base is wider then the pavilion so it doesn't fit well in the middle seat (2015 ford explorer). Fits beautifully on the side seats with the belt and leaves enough room for a center infant seat. We will buy a second one for our other vehicle.
ProsSeriously idiot proof to get a tight instal.
ConsDifficult to recline, pull lever and manually pull down bottom of seat. Push up on inside of latch to release. Easy one you figure it out.
Best UsesTall toddlers fit great in this seat. My son loves the cup/toy holders.
By NadineR
Sacramento, CA, United States
Still very new but love so far
July 6, 2015
We just switched from a Chicco Next fit to the frontier and it was a fantastic switch. The crutch buckle is longer on the frontier and doesn't hurt my son and the shoulder pads don't have rubber on them which were burning my son in the summer. He can also see out of the sides and pretty easily get in and out of the seat himself. Love this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kacy
Columbus, Ohio
Britax frontier 90
June 28, 2015
We have owned nothing but Britax seats since our first son was born. We love this seat, it's easy to install and our son really likes to sit in it-he calls it his race car seat! He is almost 3 and is off the charts for height which is why I chose this seat. I like that he'll be able to use it until he no longer needs a booster. Albee baby was awesome too-I changed my mind on the color after I submitted my order and they changed it for me without any problem. Great customer service, very happy with our purchase!
By Jen
Pacific Northwest
Grandma approved
June 21, 2015
Prior to purchasing the Britax Frontier ClickTight we used a Britax Boulevard for transporting our grandkids. We loved (and still love) the Boulevard but it was getting a bit small for our very tall 3 year old granddaughter. It was time for a convertible booster seat. I was undecided whether to go with the Pioneer (LATCH system) or the Frontier with ClickTight. My son convinced me to go with ClickTight, and I am glad he did. Properly installing the Frontier is as simple as buckling a seatbelt. And since we often switch the seat between cars, that is super important to us. The seat itself, is as good as they come. It's easy to adjust the 5-point harness to fit perfectly around the child. As a bonus our granddaugher loves having the cup holders for her drink and snacks. Britax is the only car seat brand I would use for my precious cargo.
Proseasy to install easy to adjust to fit safe cup holders
By Mommy 4.
LA, CA
Worth the $$$
June 19, 2015
Got this bc I wasn't ready to get my tiny toddler out of her britax convertible car seat but she's 4- and wanted to be in a big girl seat. This is the compromise. I'm so glad Britax offers the harness belt. As a parent it provides me with confidence knowing that she's safely tucked in her seat. Putting the seat in is easy as pie. However the anchor attachment belt is little short and made it difficult to attach that way. The base is heavy which is great knowing that the seat will not move around but a little inconvienent to those who need to constantly switch it in/out cars. I just brought 2 seats :). The cup holders are perfect- it has 2/easy access and fits most water bottles and toys. The only thing I wished this seat had like the convertible car seat is the click tight function for the harness straps. I love that this seat will last through the other booster seat stages. This is a one stop booster seat. I definitely recommend this seat. Yes it's pricey compared to others but offers the most safety for your most precious cargo. Albee offers the best price w no tax and free shipping. Definitely worth your peace of mind.
ProsHead area padding, heavy base, harness belt
ConsNo click tight for harness belt
Best UsesTransitioning from car seat to booster
By Jodi
Rochester, NY
great car seat!
June 16, 2015
I got this for my 3 year old and he LOVES it. He loves that it is blue (his favorite) and that it has the arm rests and cup holders. He is about 32.5 lbs and 37" tall. He fits great and there is lots of room for him to grow.
ProsEasy install Good directions nice looking
Best Uses3+
By Stephen
Chatham, MA, United States
Excellent Product
June 16, 2015
Great product - but the instructions are lacking. Took some time to find the clips -- you really need to dummy down these instructions.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Drake
Cheyenne, WY, United States
nice carseat
June 15, 2015
very nice carseat I like it a lot its easy to use and my child likes it and easy install in my car
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amy
San Gabriel, CA
Quality & Safety
June 14, 2015
Britax car seats are known for their quality and I was not disappointed. This car seat meets all my expectations and is a very pretty car seat. This is the second seat I have purchased for my grandchildren. Britax is the only product my family and I will ever purchase, it's worth every penny. I was going to purchase this car seat soon but when I saw Albee had it on sale, I immediately bought it. I didn't want to lose out on this great sale, the price was a great incentive to buy it. My 4 year old granddaughter loves her new car seat, she says it very comfy.
ProsEverthing
ConsNone
By Lizzie3214
Philadelphia, PA, United States
I'm loving it and so is my daughter!
June 14, 2015
I have had this for about a month, we upgraded from an Advocate G3-70, that my little girl was getting uncomfortable in. I love the ease of installation! Who ever though of it is a genius! Abby loves the cup holders and the space. Though the seat does get hotter than her Advocate got so that is her only complaint! I do wish the arm rests were moveable. I have read the complaints about not being able to wash it, it said the same thing on my Advocate, I still washed it on a delicate cycle and hung it to dry (or in the winter put it it the dryer on the air cycle) and never had a problem. I hope this is true for this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LLoeffert
Overland Park, KS
Well made booster
June 14, 2015
It's a great, sturdy seat. The click tight function is awesome!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christina S.
oklahoma, owasso
would recommend
June 13, 2015
I am very pleased with this seat. I would definitely recommend this product
By Candy
Lakewood, CA, United States
Awesome Carseat
June 11, 2015
I bought the frontier 90 clicktight installation, super easy to install, very secure, my daughter loves it,
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Veronica
Houston, TX
Great car seat except...
June 6, 2015
Love everything except that it is extremely difficult to tighten the 5 point harness. Instructions say to pull down but it's an odd angle and it's difficult to tighten.
Cons5 point harness difficult to tighten.
By Eli
New York, N.Y.
My experience
June 6, 2015
I have purchased Britax items for almost 5 years & very satisfied with their products! Love this new EASY installation car seat!!!
ProsEasy installation Easy wipe off messes materials Very comfy
ConsMaybe it's just my daughter car seat...but the "easy" click tight handle is VERY HARD to try to get it open. The whole point was a easy installation but unfortunately not this one.
By Joan
Fuquay Varina, NC
Great seat
June 4, 2015
Love this seat for my 2.5 yr old-his first forward-facing experience. Seat is comfortable and easy for him to climb in to. Love the double cup holders and additional storage trays for snacks/toys/etc.
By Jessica
Stanford, KY
Wonderful car seat
June 4, 2015
Our family loves Britax car seats. This seat is wonderful. Very comfortable. My son now looks forward to going for a ride in the car. He loves the cup holders.
By Karen
California
Love this seat
June 3, 2015
I love the Frontier and especially the new Click Tight feature. It's so easy to use and my son finds it very comfortable.
By meggelsmom
Florida, United States
comfortable for my daughter and a cute design
May 25, 2015
Great Seat and my child really likes the cup holders. I only wish the arms were somehow adjustable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By J M.
Lancaster, PA
Fantastic seat, quick delivery from reliable vendor
May 21, 2015
My 6 year old son had nearly outgrown his Britax Marathon. He's practiced using a booster seat, and we've discussed the responsibilities of using a booster- proper belt placement, sitting upright, etc. He told me he liked being snug and safe in a 5 point harness, and asked me to find a new one for him.The Frontier looked perfect, but I was hesitant to spend so much considering his age, and potential for outgrowing the seat.I was so pleased that my son was content to be harnessed that I splurged on this seat.Albee Baby delivered the new seat in two short days. I spent about ten minutes reading the installation instructions. And then..... Magic! The easiest, most foolproof, solid and secure installation of all the seats I've ever installed. I can't rave enough about the click tight system. So simple! The Frontier is a heavy seat, but the squared shape (as opposed to our older Marathon, which was rounded) allows for three passengers comfortably seated across. The fit is roomy and will suit my boy for quite some time. We haven't used it in booster mode, but I'm looking forward to it.... When the time comes! The cup holders are small- my only complaint. Worth every penny - even for older kids.
Proseasy installation, secure, accommodates older child
Conssmall cup holders
Best Uses5 point harness safety for older kids
By Malex
United States
LOVE IT!
May 21, 2015
big fan of the clicktight technology from Britax! have 2 kid (ages 3 and 1) and I bought all their car seats with clicktight now. so easy to install and very very safe!
Prosclicktight technology
Consi wish car seats were easier to clean in general when kids have accidents or they get really dirty!
By dplatt6
Scott Depot, WV, United States
Great Features
May 19, 2015
Only had this a couple of weeks, but so far love it and love the new clicktight system. Bought two Marathons prior that my daughters now uses and Britax is worth the extra money.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Patricia B.
Pa.
Amazed
May 16, 2015
So easy to install using click tight. Have heard some complaints of it being heavy - well I'm 65 years old with arthritic hands and really had no trouble lifting it into my car. In fact I liked it so much that I ordered another one because I have 2 cars. You only have to lift it once and it's set for many years because you never have to undo it to adjust the straps!!! It's expensive but worth it and Albee baby has the best price., only one under $300 some were as high as $409. Thanks Albee. Oh, and free shipping also with no tax!!!!
ProsDoesn't move an inch, doesn't move at all and comes with 2 cup holders for drink and snacks.
ConsNone.
Best UsesThe picture I'm sending is whom I'm protecting.
By ambarnes1313
San Diego, CA, United States
Britax is quality
May 16, 2015
Original Britax lasted 4 years and our toddler needed an upgrade. Always satisfied with Britax and their quality, craftsmanship and comfort in a car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jennifer250
Seattle, WA, United States
Easy install!
May 16, 2015
This was the easiest installation I've ever seen from a car seat. The ClickTight system is truly revolutionary. Only minor quibbles about the "cons" to the seat. The harnesses are a bit difficult to tighten (which I think is normal for seats for bigger kids; longer harness straps to pull through), and the fabrics aren't as nice and soft as I would expect. But, the true test is my daughter -- who absolutely loves her new seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brittany
California
Best booster combo ever
May 13, 2015
This is the best booster seat ever! I loved it so much I bought a second one for my other vehicle.
By also d.
CT, United States
click gets stuck
May 13, 2015
I wasn't able to get my Frontier 90 out of the car. Customer service was not open at the time, and after an hour of loosening everything I could, I was in tears and still couldn't unclick the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chase
Southwest
Great Product; Great Purchasing Experience
May 12, 2015
As expected, super pleased with this Britax car seat/booster combo product. We have purchased several Britax products over the course of 9 years. Britax's commitment to safety makes it our only choice for car seats. Daughter is very happy with her new big girl seat!
By ReyJae
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Great for tall Kids!
May 11, 2015
We just gout our Britax Frontier 90 clicktight today. So far my son loves it! I do wish they offered a softer fabric choice.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenn
United States
Love Britax, but hard to tighten
May 9, 2015
I love Britax ,they're easy to install, used, and wear well. This one failed. Even a certified car seat installer had a difficult time getting the seat secure (in a camry), & it's incredibly difdicult to tighten the straps so that my son is secure enough. Highly disappointed.
ConsHard to tighten on a daily basis
By BJ B.
Levittown, PA
Great booster car seat
May 1, 2015
Great quality! Comfortable for child! Very well made & padded!
By Ethel
Salisbury, NC
Perfect booster seat
May 1, 2015
I needed a booster seat for my four year old granddaughter. My daughter-in-law had used this seat for her two children, so, based on her recommendation I bought this one. Easy to install, perfect for her size, very attractive, seems durable and very safe.
By Megan t.
fl
best car seat/booster
April 30, 2015
Hands down best seat ever easy to instal my son loves it I would buy this seat 10 times over again
ProsEasy to install Loos great Supper comfy Going to last for years and years
ConsNONE
Best UsesAll kids 2 and up
By Quellane
Hanover, MD, United States
Easy installation!
April 30, 2015
We love our Frontier so much that we ended up buying two for our daughter so we could have one in each car. We can hopefully pass one down to her younger brother at some point too. The installation is very easy and fool-proof! My daughter feels very comfortable riding in the car as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hulk660
California, United States
Unbelievably easy to install
April 27, 2015
No complaints. Wish I would have bought this a long time ago.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SM123
Chicago, IL, United States
A great product all around
April 17, 2015
This is my second Britax carseat, and my first front-facing one. The products are great, they always hold up well, and are made to last. This seat is great, it's comfortable for my baby; safety doesn't get much better than this; easy to install; room to grow; sturdy and good looking! Really, there's not much more to ask for except I wish it wasn't so expensive, but since it's meant to last me many years, it's worth it in my opinion. The ONLY major downside is that it is hard to clean/wash the cover and removing it is a hassle cuz it's all in sections, too, which can be good if you only want to clean a portion, but annoying to put everything back on. It really would have made more sense for a TODDLER and CHILD product to be machine washable and not hand wash only. You will spend a pretty penny, but you get an excellent product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sharon42
Dover, NH, United States
Comfortable
April 16, 2015
Very comfortable for my son, easy to put him in, easy to buckle and tighten, fabric is attractive and easy to clean.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mama2lucee
United States
Love it!
April 13, 2015
The clicktight seatbelt install is the easy install ever! I can have the seat installed in 5 mins or less. My daughter, who is five and in the 99th for height and weight will easily have a few years of growth in this seat, and she thinks it is very comfy.
ProsEasy seatbelt install, no rethread harness, easy to adjust, comfy foam padding, neat pattern, strap covers, cup holders
ConsHeavy, and wide
By Laura C.
San Antonio, TX, United States
Great Combination Seat
April 11, 2015
I have had previous versions of the Frontier for my older child and purchased the Frontier 90 for my 3.5y/o who just turned forward facing. I absolutely love the ClickTight installation, it is so easy even my husband can do it. The no re-thread harness makes adjusting the harness height a breeze.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MeC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Perfect for our princess.
April 10, 2015
It was easier to install than previous car seats. The seat can be put at a slight tilt backwards. This is great for when my daughter sneaks a nap in the car.
ProsNew installation process.
ConsCups holders do not have inserts and can not be removed for thorough washing.
By TanaMarie10
Corona, CA, United States
Love this Booster Car Seat!
April 7, 2015
I bought this car seat to replace another Britax that we owned and was unfortunately involved in a car accident. I decided on the Frontier because of the features (it has the CLICKTIGHT and Anchors), and also because it was recommended on the Britax website when I fitted my son by height & weight. I was debating on whether to spend the extra money and buy the Frontier over the Pioneer and I'm so glad I choose the Frontier. Installation was a breeze, I used the CLICKTIGHT and it is so convenient. I placed my son in the seat and adjusted the harness straps according to the manual. My son loves it! He seemed very comfortable and the seat itself seems very safe. It is a bit heavy but to me it's solid and I feel confident he'll be protected in case of an accident. I also love that this car seat reclines if needed. You have to recline before installing, however, with the CLICKTIGHT it will be VERY easy to do. I'm very happy with our purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Regular d.
Columbus, OH, United States
Upgrade seat
April 6, 2015
Easy to install, looks great! First ride for our daughter was 2 1/2 hrs. She mentioned several times that her new seat was comfortable to sit on.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tamara
United States
Love this car seat!
April 2, 2015
We ordered this for my 6 year old son and we love it! He is super comfy in it, and it is so easy to install!!
By sixfootgal2003
Massachusetts, United States
Very comfortable
March 31, 2015
very comfortable and easy to use and install. Seems safe and large enough for my 5 year old for him to grow into
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melissa289
Temecula, CA, United States
Heavy duty, feels safe
March 30, 2015
I bought this because we got a new car (Mazda CX-5) and it was much smaller then we have had in the past and I was so worried about my 6 year olds safety.... I wanted him in the center, he is small for his age and had a parkway but couldn't reach the belt buckle, so I wanted a 5 pt harness... I got so much more with this car seat! It is heavy, strong and solid built, the material is comfortable and high quality!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Klyne4
Lexington, KY, United States
Very solid, easy to install.
March 24, 2015
Very happy so far with the purchase. Solid construction, our 5-yr old loves it. Easy to install, ClickTight installation should be standard on all models!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BLuu
Gresham, Oregon
Best Britax car seat I have purchased so far!
March 23, 2015
My 5-year old grandson loves his new Frontier car seat, which is a definite improvement over the Frontier 85 version that I purchased last year for his parents' vehicle. The ClickTight technology makes installation a breeze and the seat cover material seems to be easier to clean as well. This is our fifth Britax car seat (1 Roundabout, 2 Marathon and 1 Frontier) and by far the sturdiest and easiest to install. Cowmooflage is an adorable pattern. Thank you, Britax for making such fine baby products.
By MnMnM
Wisconsin, United States
Love it
March 23, 2015
Feels very safe and firm when installed correctly! My daughter loves how comfortable it is! She can still take little naps in the car while I'm driving!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rachel
Hartford, CT
Great Seat
March 20, 2015
This seat is very easy to install and has high height and weight limits so it will last us a long time. My son says its very comfortable.
By Carrie
Marshall, IL
Highly recommend
March 17, 2015
We have only used this seat for a couple weeks. It was the easiest seat to put in my car with a rock solid install. My son loves it. He always says how comfortable it is.
ProsExtremely easy, rock solid install. Easy access to cup holders. Comfortable seat and straps.
ConsIt is very heavy.
By StellaL
Daly City, CA
Britax just keeps getting better
March 17, 2015
This is our best Britax car seat. We have the Britax Chaperone and two other Britax convertible car seats. With another on the way, we needed another car seat so we decided to upgrade our 2.5 year old to this wonderful booster. We could not believe how incredibly easy it was to install. Our son loves the armrest and his two cup holders. We love the quality and safety. Nothing is better than to have the peace of mind that our son is in the safest car seat he can be.
ProsSAFETY AND QUALITY
ConsHeavy
By Mindy
Indiana
LOVE Clicktight
March 16, 2015
When I saw the Frontier was coming out in Cowmooflage my internal carset debate was over! I had decided to go with the Frontier already because Britax makes such user friendly seats, and I heard great things about ClickTight. My son loves his new seat, and I love how easy it is to get a secure installation, and the no-rethread harness adjustment was a requirement for me. I also learned how great the EZ buckle belly pad is (holds the buckle forward so you don't have to dig under your child to find it) that I ordered one for our older model Britax seat that my daughter is now using.
ProsClickTight No-rethread harness adjustment EZ buckle belly pad Cowmooflage cover makes this farm girl happy (and it matches our other carseat)
ConsNot a light seat
Best UsesKeeping your child safely secured while in the car.
By Elizabeth
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Love this car seat
March 14, 2015
I can't believe how easy the Britax Frontier Clicktight was to install. I got the cowmooflage and am in love with the print! My 3 year old says it's so comfortable. I'm completely satisfied with my purchase.
By Melissa
New Jersey
Awesome
March 14, 2015
So easy to install. And it doesn't move. On the first try! The britax engineers outdid themselves with click tight. We upgraded our 3.5 yr old son to this seat and moved our 13 mo. old daughter to his marathon convertible seat. If they weren't so pricey, I would seriously consider replacing our 2 year old marathon seat with the new click tight version, too. Awesome update.
ProsEasy to install
By Lizanne
Kalamazoo, MI, United States
Accident Safety
March 13, 2015
My child and I were in a motor vehcile accident which totaled out my car. While we were both lucky to walk away from the accident, my child did not have one mark on her. I am purchasing another to replace the one that was in the accident. I cannot enough about how relieved I was that my child was fine.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenifer
texas
Great Seat!!!Å“Å“Å“Å“Å“
March 11, 2015
I got this seat for my almost 4 yr old son. He is autistic so we know that he will need to be in a harness for a long time. This seat is very easy to get in and out of the car. I love it. He seats in it very nicely and falls asleep it and his head does not fall down to his chest. Great seat
ConsThe only thing is the seat is TALL. So if putting in the middle it is hard to see around the seat.
Best Useseasy in and out of the car
By Drey
New Tripoli, PA, United States
A+ for safety & easy to install!
March 10, 2015
This seat is very easy to install compared to other car seats, and it's roomy for big kids. My boys love the cup holders and feel like big kids. And even though the seats are big, they fit in our small Toyota Venza.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Heather
Greenfield, Indiana
Great seat
March 8, 2015
I purchased this seat because my daughter has always been big for her age and she had outgrown her car seat's forward facing limits at 3.5 years old (so nowhere near booster ready) and this was the best option to keep her harnessed as long as possible. There is only one other seat on the market that harnesses as long (another Britax). It was easy to install and easy to use daily. And it sits much lower than her previous seat and she can no longer reach to kick the back of my seat haha.
ProsClick-tight makes it super easy to install. Despite the cons I listed, I still love this seat and my daughter does too. She says it's very comfortable. And it makes me happy to know that she will be able to be harnessed for much longer.
ConsVery wide-uncomfortable for an adult to sit next to it. Harness is somewhat difficult to tighten-so I got it in the position it needs to be for now and left it. Nearly impossible to adjust the harness height while installed.
Best UsesFor children that are taller or heavier than avarage.
By Jennifer
Burlington CT
Great transition from a convertible
March 8, 2015
Easy to install, looks super cute and toddler approved the design! She is turning 3 in a couple days but wearing size 4 and 5, super tall for age. So we wanted to get her a big girl seat but wanted the 5 point harness for safety. This seat is perfect. And she is loving having her own cup holders.
ProsComfortable, easy to buckle up, easy to install, cute design, 2 cup holders, sleeps comfortable too
By Jessica
United States
I like this seat
March 6, 2015
This seat was bought for an 8 year with special needs... she weighs 46 pounds and 54 inches.... This seat meets our needs for her... The seat is thick and tall... I don't recommend this for a small car!
ProsHolds bigger children in the 5 point harness!
ConsReally tall and wide!
By Amandafox1218
Knoxville, TN, United States
Excellent Purchase
March 6, 2015
I have always had Britax carseats and this one is by far the best purchased one!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jmdaley
Virginia Beach, VA
love it!!
March 5, 2015
We just bought this car seat for our 4 y/o. It is an awesome investment and she loves it!! I love the high weight limits on the harness and also the click-tight technology. This car seat is so easy to install, and it is secure within a matter of minutes.
By Ksteinrn
Tennessee, United States
Love the Click Tight
March 5, 2015
Bought this for our 3yo and turned around and bought one for our 2yo. Love the Click tight technology. Carseats are easy to install and uninstall!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kate
Virginia
Fantastic Car Seat.
March 4, 2015
We are so happy with this car seat. My daughter is tall for her age and I know she would legally make the height for a booster with safety belt but I wanted to keep her in a harness as long as possible. It is so easy to adjust the height and talking about easy this is the most simple car seat to install since I used a latch system in the baby carrier. We bought a different booster first and it slid around in the car and I was not at all happy with the safety of it and so I returned it and bought the Frontier Clicktight. There is not so much as a tiny move in this one, even before we use the back strap to anchor it. I can move it between our cars in a matter of minutes.
By Beth
Griffith Indiana
Sturdy, well made, comfortable and safe!
March 4, 2015
Great product, seems very well made and sturdy, my toddler granddaughter loves the drink holders for her smoothies!
Proswell made, sturdy
Consnone that I know of yet?
By S
Fresno Ca
Best car seat
March 4, 2015
My kids love this car seat!
ProsEasy to install and set up
Best UsesAge 2+
By Brittany
Florida
Love this booster!
March 4, 2015
This is my forth Britax seat (2 for my son, 2 for my daughter) and I love it! The Click-Tight method of installation is genius! All company's should have this, there would be far less incorrectly installed car seats. My 2.5 year old daughter loves her new "big girl seat." It is cushioned enough that her head doesn't fall if she is asleep but far less bulky then the seat for smaller kids. Plus she loves the arm rests and two cup holders.
By Python
Boston, MA, United States
Solid, safe, easy
March 4, 2015
We bought this seat towards the end of 2014, and are very happy with it. The build quality is excellent, and it locks in easily and quickly - solid as a limpet.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashley
South Carolina
Wonderful seat!
March 2, 2015
I purchased this item and received it the next day! It came completely together, the instructions were easy to read and understand, and it literally took me 20 seconds to install it. I was surprised at how tightly it truly secures with the click tight technology. My newly 3 yo loves the cup holders and that she has more leg room to cross her legs when seated vs the Boulevard 70 we had before this. I will never buy anything but Britax; they truly are the best.
By Lisa
Elk grove, Ca
Love this!
March 1, 2015
My first time ordering from Albee Baby and will impressed! Free shipping and no tax! Fabulous. And not to mention the car seat! Very happy with the quality and product itself. My daughter loves her new seat. Will definitely be ordering baby boy due in June a Britax and from this website!
By Alexis
Iselin, NJ
Very Happy!!
February 28, 2015
We recently bought this seat for our 3.5 yr old after needing to replace her Britax Marathon due to an accident. It's a lower profile so my little one can actually get herself in, it's an adorable pattern and the clicktight feature is amazing! Shipping was extremely fast too.
By Judy L.
New York, NY
Solid and sturdy booster, easy to install
February 27, 2015
Having owned a Britax car seat in the past, I was expecting a solid product, and I was not disappointed. The seat is heavy, and it has a solid harness to keep my son more secure. The straps easily slip over the armrests, allowing easy entrance and exit. The installation was so much easier than expected, and I did check out a video on YouTube ahead of time, since the instruction manual is a bit sketchy. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase and know I will get lots of mileage out of it.
ProsSturdy, good materials, easy installation, cup holders, nice color schemes
ConsPrice
By Susan
Maryland
Love my Cow seat!!!
February 27, 2015
It got dropped off at my doorstep 2 days after being shipped with a Brandnew date of only 8 days old. Upon unwrapping I was surprised to see the cow fabric is not Fuzzy like any of the other Cow seats by Britax if you are familiar with them. It is more of a slick fabric like Onyx but I am not swayed by my love of Cow.
By Christine
United States
Would give more than 5 stars if possible
February 27, 2015
Pros: Britax name and qualityLast seat my 6yo will ever needAlbee always has the lowest priceSafety is paramount with BritaxEasiest seat in the world to install, even my CPST is proud of my install!Cons:NONE!Bottom line: your children's safety is worth it.
By Shannon
Oklahoma
Great seat, fast shipping, great price!
February 27, 2015
I always use Beitax car seats, so when I needed to move to a booster for my son, I knew what it would be! Albee had the best price AND free shipping! Great experience all around!
ProsSafety
By ruralmed
Roseburg, Oregon
Solid, well thought-out construction
February 27, 2015
Easy to install. Easy to buckle child in. Good protection and secure 5 point harness. Most comfortable seat purchased out of 3 so far.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lucia
Pomona, California
Easy to install :-)
February 26, 2015
I love how easy it is to install. My husband and I bought it because our son had out grown his and the old car seat was one month from its expiration date. My son says it's comfortable and he feels like a Big Boy in it.
By Dana
Illinois
great car seat
February 26, 2015
This is a great seat. Easy to install!! I bought for my son who is 48in tall and 65 lbs. He has plenty of room in the seat with room to grow and is easy for him to buckle himself in.
By KCBK
Seattle, WA, United States
Hard to tighten harness
February 22, 2015
We bought two of these seats for each of our cars. I read reviews prior that said the harness was hard to tighten around the child and we've had a hard time as well. I'm hoping since they were just manufactured in 2/15 it will get easier as its used. What's the point of buying the top rated booster seat if you can't ensure your child is strapped in tight enough?!?!?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kris10
Honolulu
Awesome
February 20, 2015
I just love Britax! I have for both my boys including the stroller. I feel safe that my kids are in these car seats!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Socal M.
San Diego, CA, United States
Easy to install
February 17, 2015
I bought this as a replacement for my daughter's carseat and I love how easy it is to install. I love the new fabric material and the overall feel of the product. I also love that it can be used up to 120 lbs. My daughter loved her new carseat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jenNICU
Va
Best seat I've ever purchased
February 17, 2015
I've had a fair share of seats over the years and this seat is by far the easiest to install. Now that my son is nearing the weight limits of the LATCH anchors, I attempted to install his old seat (different brand) with the seat belt and could not get a tight fit no matter what I tried. The ClickTight install mechanism on this seat is a dream and makes installation so simple.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By momof2boysMN
Minneapolis, MN, United States
best harnessed booster
February 15, 2015
I recently purchased the britax frontier 90, and I couldn't be happier! The car seat was super easy to install using the clicktight technology and is very secure. My son loves his new seat, he enjoys the 2 cup holders and says the seat is very comfy. We switched from a convertible seat to this seat and I love the fact that the seat sits much lower on the car's seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By txCPST
Austin, TX, United States
It makes using a seat belt so easy!
February 15, 2015
Its difficult to tighten the harness straps when the seat is set for a larger child. With or without my son seated in it. I have put a smaller child in and it was easy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 6 of 8
6



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.