FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
749 Reviews
5
88% (657)
4
9% (64)
3
2% (18)
2
1% (5)
1
1% (5)
96% Recommend this product (718 of 749 responses)
By So D.
Orange County, CA, United States
Recommend buying one for each car
June 2, 2016
This is a great car seat! I feel that my daughter is much safer with this car seat than others. She loves the seat. We also love the cup holders that a lot of other seats don't have.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AMichelson
Palmdale, CA, United States
easy to use
June 2, 2016
My oldest has been in this seat since she out grew her boulavard. We love this seat. I love that she can stay harnessed until an appropriate age then move on to the booster. It is so easy to instal. She loves the color and says that it is comfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 3clicktightfamily
Blanding, UT, United States
Excellent Seat
June 2, 2016
I've had this seat for two years and my little one has loved it. It is easy to install, easy to adjust with the no rethread harness. It is much more comfortable than the cheap booster seat in my husband's car and the five point harness ensures that my little one is sitting properly even when he falls asleep on our many road trips.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Daniel
Weston, FL, United States
Amazing car seat!
June 2, 2016
Practical, easy to use, and modern design. Great fit for all types of cars.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Harness
Ohio, United States
Awesome seat!
June 2, 2016
I bought this car seat a few months ago and love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ktibs
York, SC, United States
Perfect transition seat
June 2, 2016
When my son was ready to sit up straighter than his boulevard would allow, we purchased this seat and love it! He feels like a "big boy" but is still harnessed, which makes me happy. The cup holders are great, and he cannot undo the bottom latch which I like, because I don't want him getting out of his seat beefier I'm ready for him to. It'll be so easy when he's ready to transition to just a booster.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DoulaV
Enumclaw, WA, United States
Keep kids harnessed for longer!
June 2, 2016
We have been using these seats for several years now. I love that my TALL 8 year old can still ride using the 5point harness. I love that the seat has side impact protection and the kids find them very comfy. Having two cup holders is their favorite feature, I'm sure. Sometimes I have difficulty getting the "click tight" to lock down. I'm a CPST and it worries me that if I have trouble so often with it, that others probably are too, and thus might resort to using the seat improperly. Overall, we love them though and recommend all the time!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Josie
Boston, MA, United States
Great Product
June 2, 2016
We have the Frontier and a Diono and we find the Frontier much easier to install/use and more comfortable! Will definitely be getting a second one once baby gets around it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Farmin88
NW, IL
Great versatile seat
June 2, 2016
This is our second Britax seat and is an update from our convertible model. We have an Acadia and it fits perfectly. Our 3.5 year old loves it and the cup hold is big enough for his bulky supply cup. He can easily climb into the seat if he wants to. We have been very impressed with the quality of our Britax seats and the safety ratings are a big reason we've chosen them. Definitely worth the cost.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By rkharley
Huntley, IL, United States
Easy install - hard to clean
June 2, 2016
I've owned this seat for over a year and there are a lot of great features but some not so great. I love how easy it is to install and that all the seat pads are separate pieces. I also picked this seat because the harness straps are replaceable and as my 4.5-year-old daughter gets car sick, these are important features for us. Great limits for weight and height mean this seat will last a very long time, which is great. My biggest complaint is that it's really hard to clean the base when I have spills. Nooks and crannies everywhere that I just cannot reach :(
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mamatomany
Texas, United States
Easiest Install Ever!!!
June 2, 2016
I bought the Frontier click tight 8 months ago. We have to install our carseats on an almost daily basis. This seat is hands down the easiest and quickest to install. My son is 5 and still harnessed. He is very comfortable and often will fall asleep in it. The harness is great and we've never had issues of it twisting, like some of our less expensive seats. This seat is very user friendly and by far one of our favorites. We highly recommend this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarrinehart
Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
Great features!
June 2, 2016
I bought this harness 2 booster a few months ago after transitioning from a britax convertible car seat. I absolutely love the click tight feature on the frontier! Makes installation very quick and easy. It sits snugly to the cars seats. Straps are easy to adjust and has great support for a sleeping toddler.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Loafmommy
Washington, United States
Easy to use!
June 2, 2016
She loves her "big girl" seat! And I love the fact that this will last till she grows big enough to not need a booster anymore! The click tight feature is a lifesaver. No more struggle to hook up the seat to those clamps in the seats!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momof3scbeauties
South Carolina, United States
Love this seat
June 2, 2016
We've had this seat a year and a half. I have no complaints. It is easy to install, comfortable, and easy to clean.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HappyDayEveryday
Florida, United States
Comfortable for my daughter- easy to install!
June 2, 2016
I bought this car seat last year when my daughter was ready to move up to a new seat size. The ease of install and comfort make this seat a winner for me. Grandparents are able to easily install the seat- no problem there either. If I had to choose at least one negative it would be that the seat is heavy. It definitely takes some effort when lifting or moving to a new vehicle but other than that, no complaints!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shandy
Undisclosed
Love it
June 2, 2016
Have no complaints. Love the cup holders. Like the red color.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bada
Greater Portland
Hope to get many years of use
June 2, 2016
I bought this two weeks ago to have when my granddaughter rides in my car. She loves it, even on the long trip down to our house (about 5 hours). It was easy to install and adjust to her height. I am hoping she can use it for many years.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Katherine0108
Maryland, United States
Best seat
June 2, 2016
I researched the best booster with a harness for months. I kept coming back to the Frontier. It is the best seat we have owed and my son loves his cow seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By thackattack
San Diego, CA, United States
Love! Love! Love!
June 2, 2016
Amazingly easy to install. Easily transferable from car to car. Clean up is a breeze!! Best car seat/booster!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ChungShE
Seattle, WA, United States
Great seat for my big kids
June 2, 2016
I own three frontier 90 click tights two in my van and one in the nannies. I bought my first one when they first debut and I have loved how easy it is to install and how comfortable my daughter and son are.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kara
Canada
Click tight is amazing!
June 2, 2016
We have two britax pioneer seats and were very disappointed with the installation as well as the tightening of the harness. We bought the frontier click tight and I love it! It is very easy to install and the harness tightens much easier around my child.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hulagirl44
Boston, MA, United States
Easy to install
June 2, 2016
I got this a couple of years ago. We switch between cars and it is very easy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Car T.
Evansville, IN, United States
Frontier Click Tight
June 2, 2016
WE bought this for our granddaughter 6 months ago and she loves it. It is easy to use and keeps her secure.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jtw1
Kansas City, MO, United States
Great seat!
June 2, 2016
Love this seat! Easy to install and adjust, comfortable, son loves it. Arm rests and cup holders are great. In fact, we bought a second for the other car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ldbmom15
Virginia, United States
Excellent seat to grow with
June 2, 2016
I bought this for my mother's car, and I could not be happier with how easy it is to install and secure.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MiShelly505
Woodstock, GA, United States
Safe & Long-Lasting Seat
June 2, 2016
I purchased this seat for my now 4-year-old son when he was 2.5-years-old. At the time he was already 40 inches and 35 lbs and I wanted a seat that could safely keep him in a 5-point harness until preferably 6-years-old or even beyond if he wasn't mature enough to sit in a booster seat. Since he is so tall, every certified car seat tech I asked recommended this seat since it offers the highest harnessed seat height available. The seat is comfortable and the ClickTight installation makes changing the seat for cleaning or to go in another vehicle and getting a proper installation very easy. The height quite easily adjusts - which is nice when your child seems to be on a perpetual growth spurt. The cover very easily comes clean if it needs to be washed. The only downfalls to the seat are two things: 1. It can be VERY hard to tighten. If you don't use the recline and have the seat flush against the vehicle seat, it can take 2 hands and far too much force to tighten. I've learned to keep it reclined so it isn't right against the seat back and that makes it easier - but it is still more difficult than other Britax seats. 2. The LATCH is stored directly under the child's bottom in basically a rectangular "box" with no lid... So if your toddler has a potty accident then the straps are completely soaked and sitting in a "box" of urine. Straps aren't supposed to be saturated or soaked in anything, let alone urine. We use the ClickTight but did end up removing the LATCH because the saturated straps were then useless and unsafe, and smelled horribly. So I'd suggest getting a Ziploc bag to set the straps in if stored in the seat or using a Britax seat mat if your little one still has rare accidents.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shannah m.
Pine Mountain, GA, United States
A Peace of Mind
June 2, 2016
We have four Frontier convertible car seats for our two oldest children. They get to be in a "big kid" seat while my husband and I know they are safe and secure.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Samantha T.
Calgary, AB, Canada
Best movable seat between vehicles
June 2, 2016
The ease and secureness each time I transfer this seat between my van and husbands car is why I love this seat. It's why I actually have TWO of them and I've now got 5 britax seats. 3 Boulevards and two frontiers. My girls love the frontiers best for their armrests and I love that they have great head support and they don't feel squished as they grow and my five year old doesn't complain about the five point harness. They'll be great boosters too.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By britni82
Undisclosed
love it
June 2, 2016
This car seat is so simple to install. I love it. It has lots of great features. I replaced our existing convertible carseat with this because the other one was so difficult to install front facing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AmpL
Alma, WI
GREAT! Strong and safe seat-one option missing or it would be 5 stars
June 2, 2016
I have two of these seats. I have always been a Britax owner so this was the next step. I love them and they are easy to use but they need to make it so you can take off the back and use it as a booster so that the sloping back seat windows doesn't stop the use of the seats. I will end up buying another booster, which I did not plan to do, because of this. Otherwise, excellent seat and wouldn't buy any other brand.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Avery13
PA, United States
Click tight is amazing
June 2, 2016
I bought this about 2 months ago . I absolutely love everything about ! The click tight feature is amazing ! So easy and fast to get an amazing install . This is the only seat I will buy from hear on out.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JessEdge
Florida, United States
Great Product
June 2, 2016
This is the best car seat I have ever owned. My daughter loves it!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Saralyn85
Upper Michigan
Love!!!
June 2, 2016
This is our 3rd Britax car seat & we love them all!!! Great features, especially love that you can harness for an extended period of time!! Great quality and comfort!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Minderific467
Oregon, United States
Best car seat ever!
June 2, 2016
Working in law enforcement for many years, I have gone to a lot of crashes. I have found that excellent, safe car seats make all the difference. We bought the Frontier and then purchased a second one for our other car because we liked it so much. The five point harness is easy to adjust and the seat is absolutely secure to our car. Super comfortable for the kiddo and has drink and snack spaces on each side. Thank you for making such a great product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SamanthaM
Lakeville, PA, United States
All around great seat!!
June 2, 2016
I bought this seat today for my soon to be 4 year old daughter. She absolutely loves it. I'm very impressed with the safety features. The click tight feature makes it more secure than I've ever gotten any other car seat. I replaced my pioneer with it, due to that seat being squeaky. Best decision ever! Well worth the extra money.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By OrganicMana
Georgia, United States
Great for my tall child
June 2, 2016
My daughter has always been a full head taller than children her age. I knew I wanted to make sure I had a seat that would keep her harnessed until at LEAST 6 years old and the Frontier has made this possible with room to spare. I also love the click tight install. I have mastered installing in 25 seconds that passes even the toughest carseat tech tests. I highly recommend this seat for a taller child.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By McFelix
Baltimore, MD
SO easy to install!
May 26, 2016
I was looking for a seat that was easy to install and this seat absolutely fit the bill. It is ridiculously easy to install! The cupholders are great and the harness is easy to buckle. I do find it a little tough to tighten the harness, but overall it is a great seat and I am happy with my purchase.
By Andrew
Georgia
Awesome!!!
May 25, 2016
This seat is the easiest ever to install and Britax crushes all the test ratings. Would not purchase any other brand.
By andrew18
Georgia, United States
GREAT SEAT WITH EASY INSTALLATION
May 15, 2016
This is the second Frontier Click Tight we have purchased. We purchased the first one for my car and fell in love with it, so we got the same seat for my wife's car once it was time for our daughter to move up. It takes less than 5 minutes to install and once the back strap is tight it does not take any time to take out and reinstall.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ann
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Very Happy With Britax Frontier Click Tight Booster Car Seat!
May 13, 2016
I bought this car seat for my four year old grandson. It is a very handsome looking car seat. Very sturdy, well made. I have bought 3 Britax car seats for my grandsons and have never been disappointed. Britax lives up to its name and I feel that when I buckle my 2 and 4 year old grandsons in their car seats I have provided a very safe ride for them. My grandson really likes his new car seat and it has two cup holders. Received in just two days. Would definitely recommend.
By Mom t.
New Jersey
Purchased another for my youngest
May 11, 2016
I love the 5point harness for my toddler, he is much more comfortable in this seat. So easy to install....absolutely love click tight seatbelt feature.
By Daniel
Medford, MA
Great Seat for Growing Toddler
May 9, 2016
My son weights about 45 pounds at 2 years, 11 months. I drive a 2008 Mazda 3 Hatchback. The seat goes right up to the end of the rear seat, and I have it installed using the Latches at the bottom and the anchor over top of the back seat. The seat has good head/neck support - my son napped comfortably on our drive yesterday. It has a system for using the lab and shoulder belt for installation that clicks in as well. The fabric finish is smooth - hopefully will help with clean up. It doesn't have a removable cover. It's pretty heavy, but hopefully I won't be carrying this around much.
ProsThe cow print
Consno removable cover
By Sheikh
Stockton, CA
Easy setup
May 5, 2016
I had Britax stroller system & I loved it so decided to go with Britax for booster. I like that it is very easy to setup. Just wish that it had little more padding on the seat.
By FranknClarasMom
Shelbyville, TN, United States
Excellent #1 in safety
May 4, 2016
Keeps my son cool. Great patterns to pick from and with Britax, safety is never a worry. Toddlers like the easy to click in mechanisms and Mom likes the hard to unclick mechanisms ;) (It's easy for adults, not children).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Maria
California
Good quality
April 24, 2016
It's our second Britax car seat. Easy to install and seems to be very sturdy and safe so far. The first one we bought was Britax Marathon, but we needed another one for the second car. I like that this one has 2 cupholders and I think the buckle on this one is easier to use. Overall very satisfied.
By Shauna
Garden City, NY
Excellent seat for toddlers
April 21, 2016
We purchased a car seat that could accommodate a child up to 70 lbs, but my 3 year old who is around 35lbs has been completely uncomfortable for several months. I was waiting until she was 4 to get a booster but then I found this which is the perfect solution. She's still buckled in fully, but it fits her infinitely better. And it will transition to a booster seat. We couldn't be happier with this purchase!
ProsFits my toddler perfectly at 35 lbs, 3 years old. Plus room to grow.
ConsInstallation was difficult. My husband says we are never going to move it. Lol.
By ssk7
California, United States
Great carseat! Great company!!
April 11, 2016
I and my family now own 4 Britax carseats. Love this version as the next step, as does my Grandson!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elizabeth B.
Clarksville, TN 37040
Great seat and great price!
April 6, 2016
We love this seat, the price was great also compared to amazon etc.
By Leah
Wisconsin
Wonderful car seat
April 3, 2016
I love britax seats, but this seat takes my love to another level and is worth every penny! First of all, it is so easy to install and it locks in tightly with ease. Also, we have very tall children so I was looking for a seat that would allow my son to stay in a 5-point harness for as long as possible and this seat fits that requirement. I had read that the seat is bulky and heavy, but I don't feel that it is too bad; granted I don't have a different seat to compare it to. Overall, the seat is easy to install, easy to use, and I wouldn't hesitate to buy it again!
ProsEasy to install Great for tall kids Easy to use
By Sarah
Washington
Great seat!
April 2, 2016
Great seat. Easiest install I've had in a car seat. No thread harness makes adjusting the height a breeze. Highest harness seat on the market makes it great for longer harnessing. My son loves this seat.
ProsSuper easy install. Tight fit. Even my husband can do it.
ConsCover cannot be washed.
By Auggie
Chapel hill
Great seat. Easy to install. Would change a few thing
March 25, 2016
I really like this car seat and would order again. The reason I'm giving 4 stars is because I ordered 2 of these seats and one of them the chest buckle was a little difficult to open for the first 2 weeks causing me to have to actually walk around the car and help my daughter to open it when she usually does this herself. It seems to have gotten better over time and she is now able to do it so it was just a minor annoyance in the beginning. Also. The seat is very wide because of the built in cup holders. I wish they were detachable or retractable because I can no longer seat a third person in between them when commuting with my mom, myself, and my husband. Now, my mom has to drive separately if we go anywhere as a family. No big deal as that happens only once a month or so. Another think to note is that I once looked back and noticed the cars seat belt was unbuckled. I think it happened when I tried unsuccessfully to sit in the middle of the 2 seats. Somehow I must have pressed on the buckles with my body. Anyway. That made me realize my 5 and 3 year old could potentially reach over and unbuckle the cars seat belts pretty easily. But that would be the case with any seat that uses the cars seat belt. I check every time I go somewhere now.
ProsEasy to install. Installs surprisingly tight.
ConsWide.
By Amanda
Gainesville, Florida
Excellent Carseat
March 25, 2016
Britax click-tight carseat'so are the best. My only (slight) disappointment was the color, I was expecting more of a royal blue. Instead it is a lighter metallic blue, with almost a slight periwinkle tint. Still beautiful, just not as bright. My son still thought it was awesome. Britax make it easy to move between cars and the click-tight feature holds the seat tighter than any other I have ever tried- it doesn't move AT ALL! This is our 4th one and we love it!
ProsClick-tight Narrow(er) fit Sleek design
ConsColor not as bright blue- still beautiful (as expected from Britax)
By klwtiger
Sedro-Woolley, WA, United States
Tallest harness and easiest install!
March 23, 2016
This is our 2nd Frontier Clicktight and we will never go back! The first was purchased when our daughter was 7 so she could be harnessed on a long road trip to Disneyland! It was passed on and is still in use by our granddaughter who is 5. The second seat was purchased for our use for the grandkids and our daughter 10 still fits in it! The install could not be easier unless it installed itself!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mimi
San Antonio, TX
Easiest car seat to install
March 19, 2016
Because of a car accident, I had to replace my car seats. I didn't even think twice before ordering the Britax Frontier click tight again. It's so easy to install, and once installed, it's solid. Love it!!!
ProsEasy to install--even for a grandmother
By Kayla
WI
Son seems to like it
March 18, 2016
I researched booster seats for what seemed like forever before I settled on this one. Like a lot of people I was looking around to try and save a buck because we are on a budget in our family. But ultimately in the end I chose this because it is a CLICKTIGHT and no other booster really has that. I feel him being in the five point harness longer is the best for keeping him safe. I felt it was the safest seat and since my son was going to be using this for many years, it's worth it. We had previously owned a Britax and really love them. Overall great booster.
ProsVery sturdy. Easy to adjust headrest height. Very safe.
ConsCost
By montanamama
Billings Heights, MT, United States
BEST Harness Booster
March 16, 2016
I bought this about 3 months ago, my daughter loves it and I love it. I love the print, I love that it reclines and I love the weight and height limit for harness mode. My daughter is super tall but she is only 2 years old so this seat is perfect.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jeanne
Colorado
Very Happy
March 14, 2016
I bought this as an extra car seat for my granddaughter and couldn't be happier. It is easy to use and install and well built. It should last until she doesn't need a car seat any more.
ProsWell built and sturdy.
By Jackie H.
Eureka , California
Britax Frontier
March 11, 2016
I have only bought Britax car seats for my grandchildren starting 11 years ago. They are my favorite and most trusted. Best car seat ever !!
ConsThey are heavy so they stay in one vehicle, and having to be tethered it's pretty difficult to move them from one vehicle to another so we just buy multiple Britax car seats.
Best UsesFrom infancy to age 5/6
By alfredo91480
Closter, NJ, United States
Safe and more mature transition seat
March 11, 2016
I purchased three of these seats for my 4.5 year old. A bit tardy getting him out of the regular Britax seat. He absolutely loves it! Arm rests, 2 cup holders and he knows it's a "big boy" seat. My husband and I feel very confident about his safety in this seat. It's quite big, heavy with lots of padding/coverage on the neck and head. We love Britax and only purchase these products for our children.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christina
Issaquah, WA
The perfect 5 point harness booster seat!
March 6, 2016
This booster seat is all around great. The safety ratings are the best over all other seats in this category. My daughter who is 4 loves it and says it's super comfortable. She loves having the cup holders too. The straps are easy to use and this seat is by far the easiest to install. Britax has made some excellent improvements in installation over the years. I was worried about not using the latch system after trying to install the older car seats with a seat belt which was so difficult to do. The click tight system is so easy! And yes this seat is a bit more expensive then the other brands, but the safety ratings, comfort for my child and ease of use make it a no brainier to purchase this seat. It's worth every penny!
ProsEasy to install. Comfortable. Great safety ratings.
ConsExpensive
By Kristen
Westchester, NY
Great for Large Preschoolers
March 4, 2016
We wanted a booster seat that still enabled our 4 year to be buckled in with a harness that could grow with him as using booster seats where he was secured by the seatbelt did not seem safe enough AND he could unbuckle it. This seat is easy to install and comfortably fits him. He is 46 inches tall and 44 lbs and can sit in this seat buckled in with the harness up to 60lbs - the seat is installed into the car utilizing the car seatbelt. He loves (and chose) the blue color. So far we are very happy in the first month of its use.
Best UsesTall Preschoolers under 60lbs
By KLN77
Maryland, United States
Easy to use, accident safe
March 4, 2016
We have had this seat for a year and have loved it, but it proved its worth today. I was in an accident (completely not my fault), but it caused extensive damage to the front end of my car. My very tall five year old, who was secured in this seat with the harness, was completely unharmed. She isn't even showing any signs of soreness from the impact. She has been happily running around smiling all afternoon. There are not words for how grateful I am for this seat and how safe it kept her today. I have always loved how easy this seat is to install and uninstall, even using it on airplanes. It has been comfortable for her in trips both short and halfway down the east coast. Today, I tested the safety of the seat, something we all hope never to have to test, and it passed with flying colors. Thank you, Britax, for keeping my baby girl safe!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By megan
Olympia
Frontier click tight
March 3, 2016
Sturdy, safe, heavy and made of better quality than my graco 300$ (styrofoam & plastic). My daughter is 4 & very tall and she will be able to fit in this seat with a harness for a very long time! I've had three children in many different seats over the years and I feel they were all cheated not having this one. I know she will be safe and that peace of mind is worth every penny spent.
ProsClick tight makes sure it's in correctly. Solid material for safety.
ConsSome say it's too heavy but I don't mind the extra weight.
By Sara
New York, ny
Great seat!
March 2, 2016
I really was impressed with the quality of the car seat. My 3 year old loves it and is way more comfortable in it than his old car seat. Was heavier than I thought it would be but the install wasn't that difficult.
By lrssdavis
Wisconsin, United States
Frustrating!
March 1, 2016
The straps twist constantly and the cover wants to move from position. We will be replacing this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nwwoodseymom
Portland, OR, United States
So happy with Britax
February 25, 2016
My son had a Britax Marathon, the Parkway SL, then realized he would be safer in the Frontier. We have an older model frontier in one car and I bought the new clicktight in sapphire a year ago. I love this carseat! Still looks brand new even though I let him eat in it sometimes. My daughter is in the Bouluvard in Laguna and now I'm searching for what's next for baby #3. We've had 7 great years so far.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tcforever
Provo, Utah
Love it!
February 21, 2016
This car seat was easy to install. It took me 5minutes max. I love color and the easy to wipe down fabric. My daughter is enjoying her new seat and seems to be very comfortable. I do wish there was a leveler like my Chicco Nextfit has, but love it too much to lower the star rating over that tiny issue.
ProsEasy to install Excellent and durable fabric Great sized cup holder (easily fits full size kid's water bottle)
ConsNo leveler
By Maggie
Chicago, il
Great buy
February 18, 2016
Fantastic product, Albee baby had it, hands down, for the best price. This seat takes up less space in a sedan than our Marathon, so it was a perfect solution to our tall parents/small car issue!
ProsAffordable, safe, easy for a 2 year old to climb in by himself.
By Shellebelle920
Pittsburgh, PA
Best car seat to date
February 17, 2016
I was looking for something to transition my son from convertible to booster seat. I was always a fan of the Britax brand, but my older daughter's booster from Britax seemed flimsy and didn't have a latch, so I was slightly reluctant to use another Britax booster. I'm so glad I did. It is heavy, but the click tight is almost foolproof. There is also side protection within side protection. I'm very confident in his safety when riding in it.
By Kim
Omaha, ne
Worth every penny!
February 12, 2016
This britax booster is worth every penny. It is so well made, it blows all the other brands out of the water. If you want something that is going to last two children like we plan to use ours, this is your booster. It was so easy to install and the color is great on this particular one. You will not be disappointed!
By Maggie
South Florida
Britax is the bomb!
February 12, 2016
I am a faithful customer when it comes to Britax. This Britax Frontier is awesome, comfy, and roomy for my 4 year old sized 2 year old. His Britax Pavilion now belongs to my 9 month old sized 4 month old. Love it!
ProsRoomy, colorful, and safe.
ConsNone.
Best UsesIn the car, hello?
By Alicia
Texas
Sturdy and comfortable
February 11, 2016
We needed to transition our 3 1/2 year-old daughter to a larger car seat, and I wanted one that would grow with her and ultimately convert into a booster. I've always liked the Britax brand, and after reading other parents' reviews of the Frontier ClickTight, it seemed to be exactly what I was looking for. My daughter loves the cow print and she has told me that it's comfortable. I like the extra wide head flaps that cradle her head if she happens to fall asleep while sitting in it. It is VERY secure, and the ClickTight system coupled with the top tether makes the seat completely immovable when properly secured. The 5-point harness is easy to loosen while getting my child in, yet easy to tighten up once she's buckled into the seat. It was a little more difficult to install than I thought it was going to be, but there are multiple methods to install the seat, and I wanted to make sure I had it installed correctly. As I said, it seemed very sure once I finally got it installed, but I still let our local police department child safety seat expert take a look to verify that I'd gotten it latched in correctly.
ProsVery sturdy, very secure, and relatively easy to install
ConsPricey; installation instructions could be more concise
By MS
ND
Great Seat!
February 6, 2016
We transitioned our 4 year old to this seat from Britax marathon as our youngest son is transitioning from the infant seat. This seat is noticeably heavier in comparison to the marathon seat but easy to install and our son loves it!! We have a Yukon XL so this works well! Would buy another hands down!
ProsWell made, love the color, easy to install, and comfortable for our son.
ConsHeavier than Britax convertible seat but don't plan on moving from vehicle to vehicle so not a big deal for us!
By CRak
Chattanooga, TN, United States
Booster mode disappointing
January 31, 2016
We have used this for over a year with the 5-point harness and it has been great. We recently switched my son to the booster mode. The problem is every time you try to buckle the seatbelt it comes out of the shoulder belt guide and becomes twisted. It seems like a bad design to have the opening of the shoulder belt guide on the bottom where they belt can constantly come out. It makes the booster mode much harder to use than I anticipated. it also makes it very difficult for my son to buckle the seat belt on his own.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elaine21
Charlotte, NC, United States
EASY to Install!
January 28, 2016
Installation was super easy in a second row captains seat in a 2012 Honda Odyssey. Fits well beside another Britax convertible car seat that is in the center of the second row. We used the harness mode with lap-shoulder belt installation which was so simple with the flip up portion of the seat. I wish the other convertible seat we have had the same option. The recline feature is also nice as my 6 year old still occasionally naps in the car so she has support and safety. We did a lot of research and picked this seat because you can keep them in a harness for a longer period and she can still get herself out for bus drop off, etc. 6 years with Britax and we love the car seats!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Abbey
Duncan, Oklahoma
Happy Mom
January 23, 2016
Great product. We replaced our other booster from another manufacturer because of latch issues. This booster is the most secure of all we have owned. Definitely worth the money and this company has the most reasonable prices compared to other online stores. We received the booster in less than a weeks time.
By Cathy
Southern California
safe and sturdy seat for my grandson
January 23, 2016
This product is large and takes up a little more room than the previous car seat from Britax that we had since our grandson was little. I love this seat. My grandson is able to climb in and I strap him in like the old car seat. The padding and straps are sturdy and very strong.
ConsVery large
By Louis
Houston, Texas
Excellent. Much I'mproved.
January 22, 2016
The click tight system is many leaps and bounds better than the old Britax system. It is a no brainer and is super-secure. Great seat.
Best UsesWe have a 4yo and it is perfect for him.
By Barbara
San Jose
This car seat is so easy to install
January 17, 2016
We have two grand kids, age 3 and 5. We recently switched cars and instead of taking the old ones from the old car, we wanted to upgrade the car seats as well. I did some homework and decided on this Frontier Clicktight models. We really are happy with the product. They are exrremely easy to install. More importantly the kids like sitting in them.
ProsEasy to install. Much more roomy. Easy to buckle as well.
ConsWe have only had these for two weeks. Nothing so far.
By Katie
Texas
Great car seat!
January 16, 2016
Love everything about the seat. It's comfortable and reclines. Easy to clean.
By Sprad
maryland
Love it!
December 31, 2015
Wish I would have bought Britax years ago. The latch is easier than any other brand to tighten. Works great in a Jeep Wrangler since the latch belt forms a "V" and goes over headrest to meet at the bottom latch hook. The click tight feature truly allows you to achieve a tight fit eliminating a lot of car seat movement. Cup holders and storage space on both sides are inline with the seat making it easier to put another car seat next to it. plus it has ample cushioning to make your little one more comfortable. I can go on and on. Love, love, love it!
By Audra
Northfield, MN
Britax Frontier
December 19, 2015
Albee baby's prices always match or exceed their competitors. No hassle shopping on their very web friendly site. Delivery is very prompt and Albee baby takes pride with its products and how their customers feel as well
ConsNot a single one yet-And I don't expect there to be.
By Scott
Mount Royal, New Jersey
Great Product
December 19, 2015
Perfect fit...easy to adjust and switch out to different vehicles. I can always count on Albee Baby to have the best brands with a huge selection...when I need something I can trust for my child this is my first and last stop!
By TeriJo
Pisgah, AL, United States
Easy to install but very uncomfortable!!
December 18, 2015
I have always used Britax car seats, this is my 4th one. It is easy to install!!! Only downside is the seat is not very comfortable. My 4 year old cries every time we are in the car more than an hour or so...we live in a rural area so this happens multiple times weekly (we never had this problem with our other Britax seats). The click system separates in the middle area of the seat and it leaves an area of about 1-1.5 in with no cushion. You can pull the fabric closer together but once the child moves, it seperates again. I love Britax but this seat leaves me a little disappointed and looking for a seat that is safe and comfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Heather
Lafayette, CO
So easy to install!
December 15, 2015
This carseat/booster is so incredibly easy to install. I got it tighter than i have ever gotten any previous carseats on my first try using the click tight (seatbelt with shoulder strap). My daughter also loves it and she never complains about being uncomfortable anymore.
By Momof2kiddos
Florida, United States
Love this seat
December 11, 2015
We upgraded our 4 year old from a Marathon 70 to the Frontier Clicktight and couldn't be happier. She loves the cup holders and I love that it's so easy to use and the Clicktight makes installation a total dream! I'm already planing on getting my younger child his seat when he outgrows the rear facing limits of his current seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kayla
Houma, Louisiana
Great Buy!
November 11, 2015
Excellent service as always from Albee Baby! We are a Britax family and have never been disappointed in the 5 Britax seats we've purchased.
ProsEasy Installation Nice color
By Michael
Boston, MA
Very excellent car seat
November 9, 2015
Very easy to install and use. Seat was set up within a few minutes. Britax makes the best car seats My son loves the comfortable seat and the two cup holders. AlbeeBaby is a great website for ordering and provided free shipping and very fast delivery. Thank you Britax and AlbeeBaby!
By Angie
Iowa
Only brand I'll ever buy!!!
November 4, 2015
My son loves his new seat and says it is really comfortable. They are heavy (but that's a plus for safety!!). Super easy to install.
By Sarah
Plaistow, NH
Easiest car seat to install!
October 30, 2015
This is my second purchase of this car seat. I have had many other types and brands, but this is by far, the easiest car seat to install with the seatbelt/clicktight technology. Why didn't they invent this sooner?! We often have to switch cars, so having a car seat that takes two seconds to install is a HUGE deal to us. I haven't even tried to use the LATCH system with my younger (and lighter) child when the seatbelt is so much easier and more secure. My older child is too big for the LATCH system now and his old car seat was a pain to use the seatbelt. I could never get it secure enough. But with this seat, there is not even the tiniest amount of wiggle after installation. I feel really confident they won't move in an accident. They are stylish and the straps are really nice too. Highly, highly, highly recommend it!
ProsEASE OF INSTALLATION!
By DCmom
Washington, DC, United States
A great choice.
October 26, 2015
Easy to install, but too loose with just the LATCH system. We needed to use both LATCH and the clicktight (seat belt) feature to get a secure fit. But once installed, it's very secure and seems comfortable for my 3 yr old. Happy that this will grow with him until he's big enough to ride by himself.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AthenaTSOS
Connecticut, United States
The Ultimate in Safety
October 3, 2015
I was looking for a new car seat for my grandson - we have four generations living in our house - my inlaws, my husband and I, 3 of our 5 children, our daughter's boyfriend and their son. We needed a new car seat badly! I did a lot of reading online about car seats in order to be able to make an informed decision on which one to buy for my grandson. I was able to narrow down my search to the Britax Frontier Clicktight Car Seat, Metro. I found several review websites that had many reviews from customers that purchased the Frontier and it received quite few four and five star ratings. I was pretty confident that I was making the right decision for my friend and her child. One of the things that I really liked in particular with the Britax Frontier Clicktight Car Seat is that it converts into a booster seat, this means we will not have buy a separate booster seat for our grandson as he grows. Britax designed the Frontier Clicktight with child safety and comfort of the child sitting in it. It has a two layer protection which adds an extra amount of side-impact protection in case of a crash. The multi-point harness features padding on each of the shoulder straps and at the waist to prevent serious pelvic injuries. I could not wait to get it installed in our car so we could feel more secure that our grandson would be safe. We followed the directions inside the box and got it all strapped in correctly. We learned that we could take it to our local fire station to have them check to be sure it was installed properly. They checked it out and confirmed that we had it installed correctly. The last thing to do was to try it out with our grandson and see if it was as comfortable as we expected it to be. After securing him with the harness, we headed out to go shopping and he was happy happy happy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Eric
San Francisco, CA
Great product
September 27, 2015
Click Tight feature is very easy and convenient to use. Installs quickly and securely. Albee order process was customer friendly and flawless. Delivery was on time and I will be ordering an additional Booster Car Seat from Albee.
ConsNone
By Psk410
Dallas, TX, United States
So far so good
September 26, 2015
I just finished installing it, and what a breeze! I had to return a Diono Ranier due to the fact that it would not fit properly and install as required. I replaced it with the Frontier Clicktight, and I'm very happy so far!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jennifer C.
Pasadena, CA
Easy and fast to install for this grandma!
September 24, 2015
The twins are 4, almost 5. They sit comfortably in these seats but what I and their mom are happiest about, besides the easiest install EVER, is how secure they are once locked in. Plenty of growing room, too.
By Liz
Connecticut
A-moo-zing
September 24, 2015
We love our britax car seat! My son loves the arm rests and cup holder. My only complaint is the car set is very heavy. It is not a problem for us since we have a car seat for every car, but if you are moving the seat a lot, you might want to consider a lighter option
By Tara
Minnesota
Great Purchase
September 18, 2015
This car seat was a great upgrade from her convertible seat! She's small for her age, so the harness is wonderful along with the latch system option! Easy install! This seat will grow with her, the back comes off when we are ready for just a booster! Overall very happy!
By leonhardha
Janesville, WI, United States
Love it
September 16, 2015
This is my 2nd Britax seat. I bought it when my Boulevard was about to expire. It's so nice that I only had to purchase 2 car seats my daughter's entire car seat age. Locks in super tight and doesn't wiggle at all but takes a bit to install. My 6 year old has nothing but praise for it as well
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Helen
Pewaukee WI
Very satisfied
September 10, 2015
Britax is an excellent brand of car seats. We had an infant seat for our grandson & now he graduated to the Britax Frontier Clicktight Booster Car Seat. Very easy to install & once installed it is a solid car seat. He loves the cup holders & the arm rests. It is very comfortable for traveling. Great head protection. I wouldn't get any other brand.
By MiamiMom
Miami, FL, United States
Great seat but there is a TRICK to installation
September 8, 2015
Overall very happy with the carseat. My son also seems very happy and comfortable with the new seat. Couple of heads up: 1) Make sure you set the incline how you want because once installed you can't change. 2) I was testing the seat belt use vs the seat latch anchors and it became impossible to open the supposedly "real easy installation / buttons". I ended up at a fire station because it would not open. After calling 800# since i was furious I was informed that if you press down on the butt area while pressing the buttons it is a lot easier. No where in the manual does it say this but it you are a women this is probably a MUST KNOW!! Otherwise no complaints. One last observation is seat is a little wide if you have a small compact sedan. I have an Acura ILX and have my seat in the middle. I just had two people sit in the back seat this week and it was a little tight.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 5 of 8
5



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.