4.8
482 Reviews
5
85% (410)
4
11% (51)
3
3% (14)
2
1% (4)
1
1% (3)
95% Recommend this product (459 of 482 responses)
By NANCY
HOUSTON, TX
July 14, 2017
Love this harnessed booster for my 5yo!
We received this booster in May as a replacement for a different carseat that was involved in an accident. I noticed the harness was much easier to tighten in my husband's car than the Pinnacle in my car. It must be the angling of the seats or something. I feel very confident that our daughter is safe in this harnessed booster and I love that it has high weight/height limits to last her a very long time!
By Becky
Plano, TX
July 14, 2017
Only one you'll ever need
Great chair! I bought two for my twin grandkids. These are easy to take in and out of the car which I need to do because my car is small. They are solid as a rock once installed, and very comfortable for the kids. Cup holders are such a welcome feature too. They are a bit pricey, but since they convert to a booster once the kids are big enough, I expect I will never have to buy another car seat.
By Jessie1234
NH
July 1, 2017
One big issue
I love the clicktight feature. It installs tightly in Camry, and that is paramount. However, the way the seat is designed, there is a crack running across the seat and any car snacks that are eaten fall into the crack, and I have to uninstall the car seat everytime they eat something to clean the seat out. This doesn't happen on any other car seat I've ever owned. Poor design in that way. Perhaps Britax could add a flap to cover and block the crack.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tara77
Pennsylvania, United States
June 29, 2017
Spectacular seat
I bought this seat for my long lanky 5 year old that is just under 40lbs. He is comfy on long trips and the cup holders are a nice feature.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nsheppard
South Florida
June 28, 2017
Easy Installation
We bought this seat for my 2 1/2 year old daughter. It fits so much better than our convertible Recaro seat we had for her. She's very comfortable in it and she likes having a cup holder of her own to keep her drink in. The installation was SO EASY AND QUICK! I wish every seat was as effortless to install. The construction of the seat feels extremely solid and safe. I'd recommend this seat and I'd buy it again!
By Rachael
Frankfort KY
June 15, 2017
Bought for 2yr.
Our child really likes the seat, especially the cup holders. The seat is super easy to install and love the look of it. My only complaint is that it is hard to tighten. I never feel I get the straps to the proper tightness for my child's safety.
By Brian
rdrunner0502@yahoo.com
June 14, 2017
Nice car seat!
Durable and easy to install. Only drawback if any is that it is heavy. However, anything well built would have some weigh to it. Would recommend and would purchase again.
ProsEasy to install
ConsHeavy
Best Uses2-5 year old
By Cassie
Sorrento, Florida
June 7, 2017
Britax frontier
I absolutely love this car seat. My son is so big at 4 he wasn't able to fit right in a normal car seat. This car seat has anough room and easy to buckle him now along with him being much safer.
By jennicia
IA, United States
June 6, 2017
If only it would "ClickTight" every time!
We've had ours for 2 years. 1/3 of the time it won't click. Mechanisms aren't dirty, etc. I've almost been stranded trying to get this seat to "ClickTight" and it just won't do it sometimes. If it would, it would be 5 STARS.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Meghan
Alabama
May 25, 2017
Great Seat
We love Britax seats. My daughter is 4 and we just transitioned to this seat. She loves it because the cup holders are within reach. It was hard for her to reach the cupholder in the Boulevard. I just bought another one for my car.
By ML
Cente
May 10, 2017
Love it!!!
Best decision made for my tall almost 4 yo. She loves getting in and out of it. We bought two because of the price and other reviews. Love Love Love this product! Easy to install, use, safe and comfy too!
By Melissa
Massachusetts
May 10, 2017
Great Booster Car Seat
This car seat is great and durable. I'm very happy with the durability of the seat and the cup holders are an added bonus!
By Crystal
SD
May 8, 2017
Great color great car seat
Click tight technology snaps in easily, holds car seat in place. I ordered 2 for both my 3 year old and 5 year old. Has 2 cup holders. Manufacture date was 2017!
By Crystal
SD
May 8, 2017
Great car seat
Click tight keeps the car seat snug-- doesn't wiggle or move. Love that it has 2 cup holders!!
By Toni
SC
May 6, 2017
Perfect
Super quick and easy install. Comfortable. Even when not reclined child can still sleep in it. Straps dont tangle. Easy to adjust the straps with simple button. Overall simple, good quality, frustration-free carseat. Love it.
ProsReclines. Fairly slim. Good quality. Simple to use.
By Kim
Tennessee
May 4, 2017
Great seat
This is our 2nd Britax Frontier. We liked the first one so much we purchased another one for our back up car. I love how easy it is to install and our kids find out very comfortable.
By Katie
Ellicott City, MD
May 3, 2017
Easiest install
I love the clicktight feature on this car seat. It's so incredibly easy to get a tight install (I've only installed using LATCH so far). I did have to do it twice; I think the first time I tried, I had too much slack in the LATCH belt. But even doing it twice took almost no time. Seconds! And my three-year-old is enamored with his "cool big-boy car seat).
By Sophie82
BC, Canada
April 28, 2017
So easy to use.
I cannot recommend this product enough. Having used other carseats, this is by far superior. So easy to adjust strap and head levels, so easy to install, the click tight feature is wonderful. My 4year old is so comfortable in it and I can rest easy that he can remain in a 5 point harness to the highest limit available.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Keely
Florida
April 27, 2017
Love this seat
Safe, secure. Recline feature is perfect if they fall asleep. Great cupholders.
ProsSturdy. Safe. Recline. Cupholders.
ConsHeavy
By Laura
Tennessee
April 23, 2017
5 star carseat!
We bought this carseat because my 3 year old son is almost out of range for his convertible seat but I was not ready to put him in a booster with the regular seatbelt. This seat will harness to 90 sounds! It is exactly what we were looming for in a carseat. His head does NOT fall forward (which was also a concern) when he sleeps! Probably the best purchase carseat wise we have made yet.
By Mother Margaret
Skaneateles Falls, NY
April 22, 2017
Mother Margaret
Love this car seat! Easy to install with confidence. Adjusting straps for proper fit is so easy. He loves the double cup holders and little compartments to hold his sunglasses.
ProsBuckle barrier on crotch strap. Armrests hold shoulder straps out of the way, so they're easy to use. Customer service was extremely friendly and helpful. I couldn't find the release button for strap adjustment. They knew their product and talked me through it.
ConsPrice
Best UsesCould be easily moved from one vehicle to another
By Megan
AR
April 14, 2017
We love Britax, and especially click tight!
This is the 5th Britax seat we have purchased. It's the second of the frontier click tight. We love it!!
ProsEasy install Kids love the cup holders Kids say it's comfy
By Beth Stewart
East Bridgewater, MA
April 12, 2017
Easiest seat to Install
My order was processed and arrived quickly. My granddaughter was so excited because it had cup holders! I'm so glad I ordered this seat. It installed like a breeze. She has more visibility because she is sitting up a little straighter and taller in her "big girl seat!" She is only 3 1/2 and it's wonderful to know I will not have to purchase another seat for her as this one will grow with her into a booster when she is ready. And I know she's safe. What a relief!
By Delilah Merrill
UT
April 11, 2017
Great carseat
My son loves his new carseat. He's been so happy to have a booster seat. I love the added safety features! He's a little short for his age so I love that it has the harness option. I also love the click tight option. The carseat comes with anchors too but I feel like the seat is tight and secure. Using the click tight feature. If you're a newbie to Britax this is a great carseat to start with.
By Amber
TX
April 8, 2017
Easy to install and kid loves it
This is a great seat. My 3 year old loves it. We had trouble with our child undoing the chest straps in his old convertible car seat, while going down the road. These straps are more difficult to undo, which is good, because it has prevented him from unlatching them while driving (so far). The straps seam confortable and have a lot of protection. The cup holders are essy for him to reach.
By Amber
Texas
April 5, 2017
Third Britax! Love the clicktight install!
We are loyal Britax customers, Albee always had the best price and quick shipping. Super happy with our seat. Very easy to install!
By Jamie
Dothan, Alabama
April 2, 2017
Great seat!
Fast delivery! Very easy to install and my son loves it!
By Donna
Fontana, Ca
March 31, 2017
Booster car seat
Best booster, super easy to install. The cow print looks great.
ProsEasy to install, grandson loves the seat.
ConsNone so far!
By momofmany
Campbellsville, KY, United States
March 28, 2017
best car seat we've ever owned
Why can't all car seats be made with the CT technology?! This car seat is amazing! We have 4 of them for 2 vehicles. My kids are very comfortable in them. Love the cupholders. One review said the car seats covers were not machine washable? This is like clothes or anything else. They probably say this to protect the product and give it longest life possible, but we always machine wash on gentle cycle and air dry. They dry fast! Love this product, have a 2 year old we will be getting another one for soon, and also a baby on the way that will have one eventually!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christen
Durant Okla
March 11, 2017
Britax is the best!
Love the car seat & so does my son. I feel safe with him in Britax. Clicktight feature really is awesome. He loves the cup holders. We had the Britax Marathon which I also loved before getting this one. But he outgrew it @ 4. I gave 4 stars b/c it's really heavy. Much more than the marathon & the price. Even on sale it's a hefty price. But I'd definitely buy it again. Love to be able to turn a sharp corner & my babies car seat is still upright. That thing is in there good. Thank you for great customer service Albee Baby!
ProsClicktight holds the seat in nice & snug, cup holders, 10yr before it expires, last car seat you'll ever have to buy, & makes this momma feel like her child is in the best car seat she could put him in. We feel safe!
ConsHeavy & the price.
By Stephanie
Raleigh, NC
March 11, 2017
Very Impressed
We had the first Frontier for our oldest so I was a little concerned about ordering this one. The fabric is nicer than I expected. It was very easy to install. My daughter loves riding in it.
By Marie
Las Vegas NV
February 15, 2017
Excellent car seat
I did a lot of research before making my purchase because the Britax is a little more expensive then the Evenflo Triumph that I originally purchased for my son. I am definitely satisfied with the Britax brand. The seat is very sturdy and secure. My son isn't quite 2 years old as of yet but he's 28 pounds and 34 inches so he fits perfectly.
ProsVery well built.
ConsNone
By jfranklin
Birmingham, AL, United States
February 13, 2017
Disappointing
I've had this car seat for little over a year now. Pretty disappointed with it. I had to take the covers off to wash, which I have to do a lot of because my daughter gets car sick. They never went back on correctly. The clips won't keep the covers in place. It's infuriating. Britax sent me new covers to try and fix the problem. It has helped a little but I tend to avoid taking the covers off now because I'm afraid they will never go back on right. It's also extremely heavy. Very difficult for me to move around. Considering the high price and the previous Britax car seats I have had, which were wonderful, I have been very disappointed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Judy B
Hildebran NC
February 12, 2017
Britax is always awesome
I only buy britax due to them being so above and beyond usual safety requirements. The steel frame construction is a must. Yes these seats are heavier than most. They are much safer and more durable than most. I love love the click tight system. Soooo easy to get in position and not move. I had gotten used to the latch system but this is so much easier and I will buy this in the future when switching out the other seat to a harness booster. Would highly recommend. I am loving this new wipeable clean fabric too.
By Jenn
Nashville
February 10, 2017
Great, safe option for 4 year old not ready for seatbelt
Great, safe option for 4 year old not ready for seatbelt responsibilities. He can still move into that when the time is right. He feels "bigger" now in this seat.
By Bre
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
February 3, 2017
Excellent product!
Before making this purchase I did a lot of research on the product and I already knew I wanted the Britax Frontier Click-tight (transitioning from the Britax Marathon), and my 4.5 year old son wanted the Congo (red) one. My main concern about ordering one online was when the product was manufactured. I didn't want to receive one that had been sitting in a warehouse for month/years because these items have an expiration date. I read the reviews from past consumers, and noticed that someone else had recently purchased one and was pleased to receive one that had been manufactured recently. I placed my order and it did not take long to get in the mail via UPS. Very quick shipping, AND most importantly (aside from the low price) it was manufactured the prior month! My son will be 5 in March and we use the 5-point harness to ensure maximum safety. He LOVES his new Britax! I am very happy with the service and product that I received. Thank you Albee Baby!
Pros-Recently manufactured -Fast and reliable shipping -GREAT price!
By PC
Texas
February 1, 2017
Britain Frontier Click Tight Booster Car Seat
Easy to install and versatile. Seems very secure and safe.
By Kyla
Oklahoma City, OK
January 29, 2017
Easiest seat I've ever installed by far!
We have a total of 4 harness boosters for my 6-year-old daughter- 2 Recaro Performance Sports, a Graco, and this Britax. While the Recaros are excellent seats, they are difficult to install with the seat belt, and get them tight in the vehicle, when using in harness mode. The Britax Frontier ClickTight seat installs more secure than any seat I've ever owned, and in seconds! The Click Tight feature is amazing! Once clamped down, the seat won't budge at all. Our daughter loves it too, plus it has two built-in cup holders. So glad I made this purchase. As someone who is VERY picky about car seats AND installation, I highly recommend it.
ProsEasy, secure installation Comfortable Built in cup holders
By zero2prove
Bloomingdale, IL
January 29, 2017
Requires Superman strength to tighten belt
We've had this product for a little over a year now and can't say we like it. It appears that during their product development and engineering Britax may have forgotten the most basic function to test! Seat belt requires almost super human strength to fully tighten! My wife keeps telling me to get a new seat because she has a lot of difficulty tightening the belt every time she puts my 3 year old into the car. She says she never has any issue's with 2 other famous brands belts, they tighten with very little strength. I've tried numerous times removing the Britax seat and checking the belt positioning to ensure that there was no obstacles in the belt path. I've tested the belt with the seat out the car and it would still require some strength to tighten. I know several other reviewers are having the same issue. My wife wants me to get rid of it and get a new seat. I guess the belt problem will be resolve when I convert it over booster next year when my daughter is old enough. In the mean time we'll just have a great workout when putting our daughter in the car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenny
Virginia
January 25, 2017
The hype is true!
I got this car seat for my three year old because I needed to hand down the convertible seat to my other child. I can't believe how easy it was to install - the hype is true! That seat doesn't move at all and it took about 15 minutes from opening the box to shutting my car door. My toddler seems to like it (having a place to store things in the cup holders is popular), but does occasionally complain about not being able to see well because of the head protection "wings." That is a complaint I can live with to keep my baby safe!
ProsSafety, Ease of installation
ConsHeavy
Best UsesOlder children
By Tara
NC
January 21, 2017
Great seat for extended harnessing
I've always been a fan of Britax seats. My son is a bit of a lightweight shorty at 7 years old, 49 pounds and 50 inches. I bought this seat because his Marathons had expired but he wasn't ready for a backless booster. I like that when he is ready to sit without the harness, the straps can be tucked away inside the seat. Installation was very easy in our 2006 Tacoma. Installing seats always requires me to climb in the back seat to get everything buckled properly but with the Clicktight feature this was very simple.This seat has a very high profile so it may present as a blindspot in some instances but that can always be worked around. I would definitely buy this seat again and with a 10 year use period before it expires, we will be able to pass it down to younger siblings. The color is also just as it appears in the picture. I'm looking forward to buying our next Britax for my almost year old.
ProsEasy to install using Clicktight, nice color choices, versatile, won't expire for 10 years from date of manufacture
ConsHeavy making it not easy to move between vehicles
Best UsesExtended five point harnessing, smaller/shorter older kids that have outgrown their convertibles
By Sarah
Parkland, Florida
January 20, 2017
Great Fwd facing booster
Easy to install, doesn't take up a lot of space. Super easy to adjust ht of shoulder straps. My child loves the 2 cup holders & little storage spot. Fabric feels durable. & so far has been perfect!
ProsEasy to install Easy to adjust shoulder straps while installed
ConsCup holders are tight. My child sometimes has trouble pulling cup out.
By Jenn
Nashville, TN
January 19, 2017
Great seat
Fits my tall 4 year old well. He's not ready for the responsibility of a seat belt, so the harness is still very helpful. He's proud of his big boy seat.
By Jackie
Oregon
January 13, 2017
Love, Love, Love!!
We wanted carseats for our 2 toddlers that still had a 5 point harness, but took up less space in the car compared to the convertible seats we were currently using. I really loved our Chicco Nextfit seats, but they were so big and bulky. We ordered these and they are absolutely amazing!! the size is perfect, the kids can easily climb into them and they absolutely love that they each have 2 cup holders (i know...very important in the toddler world!). They are super easy to install which is a real must for us.
ProsEasy Installation Space saving Well constructed
By Cristy
SF, SD
January 12, 2017
Easy install!
We love this seat. It is *super* easy to install into our vehicle and transfer to another vehicle is fast because of the ClickTight feature. I love the higher weight limit in harness mode for my special needs son! We have had this same brand/style seat for about a year-but because of a car accident had to replace it with this one from AlbeeBaby.
ProsInstall High harnessed weight limit
Best UsesUsing it for my special needs 5 yr old
By Christopher
Columbus, OH
December 23, 2016
Excellent Booster Car Seat
We are very happy with this purchase. My son loved his new "big boy" seat, and the fact that it had two built in cup holders. It must be comfortable, because he has continued to fall asleep in it. It's also very easy to install. One word of caution: as other reviewers have mentioned, it's very heavy. But really not an issue, if you are leaving it in the car.
By Kaylarob88
Laurel, MS, United States
December 20, 2016
Great safety features
Easy install. With safety features that top all the rest. It has a very nice look to it and is easily kept clean. I cannot complain about much. knowing that Britax has created a seat that allows my 7 year old to remain in a five point harness brings me so much peace of mind. My daughter however has only one complaint. The seat will not recline enough for her to sleep comfortably during long car rides.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By prfstrkr
Leesburg, VA
December 18, 2016
Best Price Around
Wife has been wanting to buy this for a long time and finally pulled the trigger once it's on sale. Good value. Best price around.
By manda1619
Haslet, TX, United States
December 14, 2016
So easy to install
I love the clicktight feature, it makes installation so easy and secure. I was impressed with how tightly it secured into the seat. The car seat itself is slim enough to fit nicely next to a rear facing convertable car seat. The head rest/harness adjuster is super simple to move up and down and makes it easy to keep the fit as comfortable and safe as possible. I would definitely recommend this seat, I have 2 of them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lisa
Pittsburgh, pa
December 12, 2016
Great seat
Love this seat. Easy to install and very well made ! I also could not believe how fast it arrived. Especially ordering it on Black Friday, I had it the next week !!!
By Liz
Indiana
December 12, 2016
Love this seat
Super easy to install. My son says it is very comfortable and loves it. East to adjust and tighten straps. Very pleased.
By Karen
Texas
December 7, 2016
Love it
I bought 2 of these this year, one for my car and one for my daughter-in-law's car. I love how it installs and is so easy to get tight enough so it doesn't budge. I feel that my precious Granddaughter will be safer if she were in an accident than the much cheaper seat that we were using. Also, it reclines just enough to be comfortable when she falls asleep. The fact that it converts to a booster seat later is another plus. I highly recommend this seat.
ConsIs heavy. You wouldn't want to carry it through an airport, but is great if you don't need to move it a lot.
By Nicole
Nc
December 3, 2016
A step up
Purchased this seat for our 6 yr old who was outgrowing the harness on our graco nautilus its very comfy and we just took a trip with it where he slept nice without his head falling over now we are considering getting another for our 3 yr old we handed the nautilus down to. Shipping was fast as well.
ProsSuper comfy and safe great recline to prevent falling heads
ConsWide I wish it didn't have cup holders and saved us the space
Best UsesOlder kid that still needed harnessed
By Graylyn
Arlington Heights, IL
November 29, 2016
Fits perfectly next to my other car seat and still room for a passenger.
I drive a 2010 Transit Connect. I had ordered a second Parkway SGL and had no idea that my middle seatbelt is much shorter than the side belts. In researching this problem, I learned that many backseat middle seat belts are not long enough to go around a carseat with a child. I had to return the Parkway SGL, but what to buy? The Frontier ClickTight Booster fit's perfectly next to the Parkway SGL and I still have room for a passenger. It's always hard to see the seat belt connection, but it's plainly visible, if your hand isn't in the way; meaning that the Frontier does not cover it.. The Parkway SGL was purchased to replace a Britax Marathon 70. He had not outgrown the Marathon 70 by weight, but with even a light jacket it was a struggle to connect the harness around a 5-year-old at its longest setting. With the Frontier ClickTight Booster I can easily move the seat from my vehicle into Grandpa's should he need to transport either child. If I don't need the space for a passenger, I can move the Frontier to the other side of the car and use the adult seatbelt. As it is now, I leave the two car seats next to each other. That way I can get into the back seat to make sure each child is securely buckled, rather than stand outside in cold or wet weather.
Pros1. Very sturdy. 2. Easy to move from one car to another. 3. I haven't tried the recline option to see if it will work with my vehicle. If it does, that is a nice feature.
Cons1. Very expensive. 2. Very heavy. 3. The only way I can connect the tether strap in my vehicle is if I have a D-Ring Connector Strap. One of these was provided with the Marathon 70. It was not included with the Frontier ClickTight. I believe that since it is an essential part of the installation, that it should have been included. I'm using the D-Ring Connector Strap from the Marathon 70, but I would like to sell that car seat and will need another one for the new Frontier ClickTight. I'm hoping that when I contact Britax they will send me one. For others, who don't have a prior D-Ring connector Strap in their possession, not having this strap will be a problem. Although the seat is extremely tight without it, all of the literature on the tether strap says that it is an important part of the installation.
Best Uses1. As a second seat. It is narrow enough at the seat that you can put it next to another car seat and still have room for a passenger if your vehicle is wide enough.
By Kevin Lorenz
Ga
November 27, 2016
Great seat if not the best out there
Son has plenty of room very sturdy good design ease of getting child in and out of seat straps adjust good length very happy with it
ConsNone
By amy
san francisco, CA
November 23, 2016
great carseat
So easy to install with seat belt!!!!! Comfortable, my son loves it. Sturdy and solid. Easy to adjust harness straps.
By Michelle Aldana
Orem, Utah
November 23, 2016
Perfect
I received my brand new car seat fast. In perfect condition. I took it down and had it installed and inspected by the health department. They told me it was a great car seat. It was not old. Sometimes car seats sit st retailers for a year. Car seats are good for 5-7 years. Then they need to be thrown out. I was also told to never buy a used car seat because if it's been in an accident it is no good. Everything with this order was great and I am so happy. Finally a perfect online transaction and perfect item. Just the way I wanted it and exactly as described. The car seat is even better than I thought it would be.
ProsThere is enough room for two car seats. See pictures
ConsReally heavy. Not good for the airport.
By MS97
Palo Alto, CA, United States
November 21, 2016
So easy to install and great for multiple kids
The adjustable harness makes it easy to switch between my 2 year old and 5 year old so they can share the seat in our extra car. And the click tight installation made it extremely easy to get a very secure installation.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicole
Dallas, TX
November 17, 2016
Love it
Easy to install. Fits in my middle row and still allows the split seat to be folded down/forward without issue. Allows for me to have 3 across (no other boosters/carseats) in my CX9. We have a Pinnacle (clicktight) for my husbands car, which we love but it won't fit in my car easily and allow anyone to sit next to it, or for the seat to fold for 3rd row access - so this was the next best seat. Highly recommend.
By Debby
Mobile, Al
November 13, 2016
Britax Frontier Car Seat
I am so pleased with this car seat. I purchased it for my granddaughter and feel so confident about her safety with this seat. My daughter has the same one for her car also. Britax is such a quality product.
By Happy Mom
Chicago, IL
November 11, 2016
Easy to Use
We bought this car seat for the grandparents' car. They struggled with the convertible Chicco Nextfit we have in our car so we thought we would get something a little easier now that the little guy isn't sitting rear-facing anymore. Much easier to install than the Nextfit and seems to be easier to use as well. So far we're happy with the purchase.
By Amber
Forney, Texas
October 31, 2016
Love this seat!!!
We have bought two of these seats already and absolutely love them. Now we are back again to buy two more for my husbands car. The Clicktight system makes install so incredibly easy. My daughters love the color and the two built in cup holders come in real handy. I also love the higher weight limit for the 5 point harness. That was ultimately the deciding factor when we bought the seat because our oldest is autistic and just not mature enough for a seat belt booster. This seat is just all around amazing!!!
ProsHigher weight limit for harness Two built in cup holders Clicktight Easy to clean Comfortable
ConsPrice
By frances
davie,fl
October 28, 2016
Excellent product
excellent service from Albee baby.Booster seats feels very stable and tight in the car. Can't believe we ever used the backless booster ! I have always used Britax products and they are ,by far,the gold standard for kids carseats and boosters.
By Kelly
Davie, FL
October 28, 2016
Sturdy and safe
Was using a backless booster seat until I was made aware of the risks to my 42 lb son. This car seat is incredibly sturdy and does not move at all! He is in harness mode and he is happy with it. He can't unclick the buckle which frustrates him, but I can just help him until he learns. Makes me uncomfortable to think I ever used a backless booster.
ProsSafety
By Kdiver
Boston, MA, United States
October 20, 2016
2 Years & Up
We bought this car seat for our 14 month year old based on his hieght and weight, but mostly for his height, getting to the end of his Britax's rear facing car seats fit range. No where on the product page, that I saw or at least clearly listed with the rest of the fit requirements is it mentioned that this seat has an age restriction. But first item listed under "Child Seat Fit Requirements" is "Child must: be at least two years of age..." A bit frustrating that this is the number one item listed as a fit requirement but not listed the same on the online info. Probably would have waited to get this seat if we would have known this info. Besides that seems like a good product but I guess we will have to wait and see.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Loru
TALLAHASSEE
October 16, 2016
In love...
Bought for a very tall toddler and it is a perfect fit. It was easy to adjust and install in our van.
ProsEasy to install.
Best UsesCar seat
By Maggie
Los Angeles
October 13, 2016
Don't think twice !
Hands down the best seat . I purchased a different seat at first but was extremely hard to install and when I did install it , it moved around . The frontier is so easy to install and sturdy. I waisted so much time trying to find a booster seat with a harness. The frontier is the best . You get what you pay for. I even purchased another one.
By Jennifer
Jamestown, North Dakota
October 9, 2016
Best car seat ever
I love how easy it is to move it from one vehicle to the next. It has a lot more padding and my little ones loves how comfortable it feels. Also used it in a little sports car and still fit perfectly with no complaints from the little one.
ProsIt is very well built. Lots of padding for the little ones. Easy to move.
ConsI haven't found any cons for myself. It's exactly what I wanted.
Best UsesI've only had it a week or so and I have installed it in a suv, car, and pick with no struggles. So easy to install in any vehicle.
By Kayla
Atlanta, GA
October 5, 2016
Love our Britax!
We have always been a fan of Britax, so when our fella needed a new seat, we knew this one would be the next step. Safe and secure and transitions easily. We adore the clicktight feature the best!
ConsSlightly heavy.
By Cara
Ohio
September 29, 2016
Clicktight is super easy to install & my 4 year old loves this seat!
The Clicktight installation technology in this seat is amazing! If you ever move car seats, you will LOVE this seat (& any other Britax car seat!)! Between buying a Marathon in 2012, and another Marathon for our 2nd in 2015, Britax came out with Clicktight install technology. We have wanted an upgrade for our son since we saw our daughter's seat- Clicktight is seriously AMAZING for busy parents who need to move seats fast! Every time we moved our seats, we would joke about who had to move the "hard" one compared to the "easy" one (easy being the new Clicktight). The "easy" seat installs in half the time as the older Marathon. To speak to this Frontier seat specifically, my 4 year old was in a Marathon and moved to this. He is in LOVE with his new big boy seat & says it is more comfortable (his old Marathon was 4 years old) & loves having 2 cup holders. We love it so much we ordered 1 more and shipped it to my mom!
ProsEase of installation!! Better fit for older kids than a convertible style (even if they haven't grown out of the convertible specs) Recline so the seat doesn't have to be upright at a 90- we chose to recline 1 "notch" Car seat "seat" is lower & easier to climb into 2 cup holders
By CLCross
Babylon, NY
September 26, 2016
Buy This Car Seat!
I researched a number of car seats before I purchased this one, and I am incredibly happy with my choice. Both me and my little one love it. First, the installation was super simple. I took a brief read through the instructions-which were easy to follow-and I had the seat installed in no time. Second, the seat is comfortable for my little one for short or long drives, and he loves having his own cup holders for his water bottles. Third, and most importantly, this car seat just feels safe. It's heavy, and clearly is reinforced in all the right areas. Hopefully we won't get to test to it out, but if we do, I feel as though I've given my little one the best protection I could afford. Fourth, its a nice looking seat. I love the color combination. The only complaint I have is the price. I had to buy three of them, and my credit card was smoking! But it's totally worth it. If you are looking for a safe, good looking seat, then this is the car seat for you. Thanks Britax for making such great products!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nancy
Chalfont,PA
September 25, 2016
Great car seat
I pick up my 4 year old granddaughter from pre- k 2 days a week. This seat is easy to use and keep the car line at school moving efficiently
By Kimberley
Mesa AZ
September 23, 2016
Best carseat on the market
If you have tall children like me and want to keep them harnessed and safe as long as possible, this is the seat for you. It's the only seat on the market that harness to 58" in height. Worth every penny for my piece of mind.
ProsGreat for tall kids Super safe Easy install
Best UsesSafety
By Molly
Austin, TX
September 21, 2016
Very good choice
We have only been using the Frontier for a few weeks but are very happy with it! Pros: solid, easy install, looks great Cons: heavy, so not great if you have to move in and out, and the cup holder is tight and it is really hard for my 4 year old to get his Camelbak out-which is actually a huge con.
By Brandi
Dallas
September 18, 2016
Britax only parent
I bought this car seat for my parents to use. We have the Pinnacle in our cars but wanted the Frontier for their car so they will have more shoulder space in the back seat. My son loves his car seats and we always buy the car seat with the highest rated side impact protection.
ProsHigh safety rating. Less bulky than "air bag" protection seats. Easy to install with 3 connection options. Big cupholders and slim arm rests. Easy to clean material.
ConsI don't have any to list since the common complaints don't bother us. We know this is a heavy bulky seat and we expect that in a high rated safety seat. We only take it out to clean so the weight isn't an issue. May be too big for a small car, or if you have more than 2 kids in car seats next to each other.
Best UsesGreat harness booster for tall toddlers and the cup holders come in handy for many uses. My son loves that he sits upright instead of tilted back like the convertible car seats.
By Emily Higbie
Redwood City, ca
September 17, 2016
Excellent Seat
It's so easy to install! All car seat manufactures make Claims such as their car seat is easy to install, but this one is basically fool proof. I love britax because of their high quality, and my other car seats are various britax models. When I was done installing this seat it was absolutely secure so I know my son is safe which is the most important thing to me.
By ashleys34
Crosby, ND, United States
September 16, 2016
Amazing car seat!!
Just purchased this car seat for my 3 1/2 yr old, and it is by far the easiest car seat I have installed!! My child is very comfortable in the seat and I appreciate that it is convertible from the harness, when my child is ready to do so.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jrnyman
Milwaukee, WI, United States
September 8, 2016
Clicktight is great...until it breaks right away...twice
The Clicktight system looked like it would make installation quick and easy. I should have taken more notice when the store rep had a very hard time getting it to work. We ordered two, and within two months, the Clicktight mechanism on each seat broke permanently. Unfortunately, when the mechanism breaks, the entire seat is unusable. On one seat the Clicktight mechanism was virtually impossible to open, so it could be installed but never removed. On the other seat, the first time we tried to move the seat, the Clicktight mechanism locked open, so it couldn't be installed. Very frustrating and disappointing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ness
CA
September 7, 2016
Awesome!
Best booster hands down! Installed in less than 5 minutes! I also own the Britax pinnacle, which we love just as much!
By RC
Virginia
September 4, 2016
Easiest and most secure seat ever!
I bought a different brand of car seat when I needed to replace my previous Britax because this model had slipped from the Best Best list on the IIHS website. I recently visited a friend who had this seat and immediately fell in love. Even though my other 2 seats were still good for 4 more years I replaced them with this one. I can't believe how easy it is to install these and they literally do not move AT ALL once secured. I highly recommend these to anyone looking for or needing a new car seat.
ProsGoes in right every time. Super east installation! My daughter loves them and says they're very comfortable.
ConsNone
Best UsesBest carseat for transferring from one vehicle to another quickly and easily. Also great for air travel!
By Lisa
WV
September 4, 2016
Pros outweigh the one con!
The only thing I've found I dislike about this carseat is that it's so heavy. Other than that, it's got a lot going for it. It's not too terribly expensive. Britax is a very reputable and trustworthy company. The Cowmooflage print is adorable. It's got two cup holders. It's got lots of adjustments for the harness. I can have my son in a five-point harness (the safest) for a long time. The ClickTight installation is the easiest-to-install carseat on the market! LOVE IT!!! WORTH EVERY PENNY!!
ProsEasiest ever car seat to install. Two cup holders. Can have child in harness a long time. Lots of adjustment positions on the harness straps. Easy to adjust harness straps. Made by the best car seat manufacturer in the world.
ConsVery heavy.
By loverfish
Los Angeles
September 4, 2016
Disappointed with Quality of the Frontier
I've been very happy with my other brand car seat but decided to try Britax because of the click tight system which I really like. Now here are some minor issues I have with the Frontier. First day of install, I broke the recliner adjustment handle under the seat, It's very cheep. Must be careful not to pull to hard on it. Second issue. The inner head side protecter sleeve rattles while driving when the seat is empty. Third. Its can be a challenge trying to adjust the belt straps. My child has complained that the big rubber padding hurts if its snug. The car seat itself is very solid and the click tight system makes it easy to install. Just a little disappointed with overall quality.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leslie
Annapolis, MD
September 2, 2016
Great experience with Albee
This was my first experience ordering from Albee and I was very pleased. I ordered this car seat from Albee because it was the best price. I received it within 3 days.
By HappyDaddy2016
Los Angeles, CA, United States
August 26, 2016
Simple and safe - the perfect car seat
I have two Frontier ClickTight seats and I absolutely love them! Why? Well, the ClickTight technology is amazing and I love how I can install my seats in less than a minute and feel 100% secure that my kiddos will be safe. Add in the cool seat colors, two built in cup holders, and two little girls who love sitting in them, I consider it a huge win. Well done, Britax. You have a customer for life in me.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lisa
Los Angeles
August 25, 2016
AMAZING!
This is my first Britax car seat and WOW! There's a huge difference. This is so well made and sturdy. My eight year old can still be in a 5 point harness with room to grow. We were in a car accident and she was in a 5 point restraint. She came out unharmed, which is more than I can say for the rest of my family. Having the 5 point harness makes such a huge difference in the event of an accident.
ProsWell made, sturdy with lots of room to grow.
By Tay
Northern Michigan
August 24, 2016
Britax=WINNING
Britax car seats in general are totally worth the money. The click tight technology is amazing easier than britax latch and their latch is easy and stress free.
ProsSturdy High quality Super safe Cupholders Comfy
ConsHeavy
By Carla
Florida
August 20, 2016
Why didn't I know about this seat sooner!
This is by far the best car seat I've bought. This is my sons 4th car seat. (Different ones for my car, dads car and grandmas) as he got older he did not like being in a car seat. He would always try to climb out. Crying because he wanted to be higher to see out the window or just to be a "big boy". He absolutely loves this seat. It's comfortable, very nice looking, it has memory foam padding, when he falls asleep the sides are great pillows! He loves the cup holders too! Now when I pick him up from daycare he says mommy I'm gonna beat you and races me to the car to get in his seat. I would recommend this seat to everyone. Glad I purchased it.
ConsNone
By Susanne
Louisiana
August 18, 2016
Best of both worlds!
We purchased the Frontier Clicktight right after it came out. I am very happy with this purchase. We have not had any major problems. The seat is very heavy and it secures easily and tightly. The only beef I have is that the recline mechanism is very difficult to use and wont recline easily or go back up into the upright position. I have machine washed the cover but air dried it and have not had any issues with washing it. This is my third Britax seat. We traveled to Europe and used the car seat cart and it worked out great as a stroller/child transporter. It also fit into those little compact cars without a problem!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kristin
Portland OREGON
August 17, 2016
Awesome seat!
Easy to install daughter says it is very comfortable and she can sleep without her head falling forward. And she loves the cup holders and she picked the red color which is a very nice true red
ProsEasy install comfortable great colors
ConsNone so far!
Best UsesLove the click tight -works in all 3 of our cars and easy to move quickly between them
By Kara
New Mexico
August 17, 2016
Recommend
Very fast shipping. Item was as described. Easy installation with the seatbelt.
ProsEasy to install using the vehicles seatbelt
ConsA little on the heavy side of switching vehicles often
By Michelle
NH
July 27, 2016
Best Combination Seat on Market
My son loves the blue and grey (and so do I). The ease of use installing with Click Tight is bar none. High harness slots and weight limit means we will get many years use out of this seat. My only gripe is sometimes tightening the harness is tough, but I typically don't loosen when we exit the car anyway so it works for us.
By Marschal
Glendale, CA
July 27, 2016
Love this seat!
As our tall four year old was quickly outgrowing her car seat, we needed to get something that would accommodate her height (42", with a LONG torso), and still last with her being in a harness. This was our answer. It only took two minutes to get the seat installed securely. Tight on the first time. My daughter loves the colors, and thinks it is cool because the trim looks like rainbows. An amazing product!
ProsEasy to install Fits well in multiple vehicle sizes.
ConsHeavy
By Katie
McKinney,tx
July 27, 2016
Great deal!!
I chose Albee baby to buy my britax frontier after positive recs from friends! I was not disappointed. The price was the best out there and the seat is gorgeous. The blue color is perfect complimented by a colorful trim. The two cup holders are a great feature. The strewn frame was the biggest selling point for me as well as the high height and weight limits for older kids. This was an upgrade for my 4yo and she loves it too!
ProsLow profile, two cup holders, steel frame, easy to install
By Juli
Minnesota
July 24, 2016
Great seat
Loving the seat as a 5point. Easiest install/uninstall EVER! Hoping LATCH install is as easy when it comes time for that. Seat fits our big boy so well this purchase was our 2nd for the other car! I only wish the cup holder was bigger to fit more cup varieties. Great price and fast shipping.
By Missy
San Diego, CA
July 21, 2016
Great seat!
My 4 year old daughter was complaining her Recaro proride pushed against her back. Sure enough, some reviews show that the latch strap pulls right and creates tension in the back, so I started researching 5 point harness car seats again. My 8 year old is in the same seat but an older version. I LOVE that the seated harness height is 20.5"! It keeps them buckled in safer for a longer time period. My son loves his so I splurged and got my daughter the red (Congo) Frontier seat. She LOVES the 2 cup holders and I can't get over the east to install click tight feature. It keeps her in harness mode until she's 90lbs or 58". The material isn't as soft to the touch as previous models but easily wipes off spills and cools down with a quick wipe with a diaper wipe on hot days.
ProsEasy to install Cleans up quickly Heavy 5 point harnessed weight Tallest shoulder harness height
ConsHeavy (as it has a reinforced steel frame)
Best UsesPre-school to early elementary school aged kids
By Matt
Los Angeles, CA
July 8, 2016
Best and Last Seat You'll Ever Buy
This is the 2nd time I've bought this seat. I came back to replace a cheaper Graco I bought for our 2nd car. I have NEVER felt like the Graco was correctly installed as it moves more than an inch side-to-side, no matter how much I struggle with it. The Britax Frontier Clicktight is idiot proof. SUPER EASY install and doesn't move a millimeter. My son is 5 years old, approx 50 lbs, and is still in harness mode. Don't plan on moving to Booster till we HAVE to. If a 5 point harness is what race drivers choose, it's what I want for my kid for as long as possible.
By oria
Israel
June 20, 2016
Very easy installation in the car
Very comfortable for my child. I will buy another one for our second car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicolewtwins
Candia, NH, United States
June 20, 2016
Very comfortable for the kids. Excellent sleeping positions!
Only the best for our twins! We owned 3 Britax Frontier seats. 2 in our "main" kid car, and 1 in our "sometimes" kid car. All 3 seats were amazing! I say "amazing" because our kids are now old enough and big enough to be out of car seats! Hooray. So I'm writing this review after using the seats for several years. They held up extremely well. They were comfortable for our kids, for short and long trips. For activity based trips and sleepy trips. They washed very well. Let's face it, kids puke and kids can be quite messy. These seats were easy to install, uninstall, clean and put back in. Not all seats can say that. We were very lucky, no car accidents. But for all that we know about Britax, these seats are VERY safe. Yes, they are expensive, but they are worth every penny. Buy Britax and you'll be happy and safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BB
houston texas
June 9, 2016
Wonderful
Great shopping experience - easy and simple and competitive pricing! Wonderful car seat for my newest grandson:)
By Sunlover
Maine, United States
June 8, 2016
Parent and child LOVE it
My kiddo has been wanted to move up to a booster seat, but at just 40 pounds (but exceeding the height requirements) I was hesitant. I love that I can keep my kiddo in this seat and still use the harness. Kiddo is elated because they're now in a booster. Once they're heavier I'll move up to the belted position. We had a Britax Roundabout previously. Can't beat their safety features. Love that there are several patterns to choose from.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 5
1







Keep Shopping