FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
739 Reviews
5
88% (647)
4
9% (64)
3
2% (18)
2
1% (5)
1
1% (5)
96% Recommend this product (708 of 739 responses)
By Susan
Connecticut
Great Booster Seat
December 6, 2019
I ordered this booster seat for my 3 year old granddaughter. The car seat we had expired. This booster seat is so much sturdier than many I looked at. I worried about graduating to a booster at her age but was pleasantly surprised this one could be used for someone as young as a 2 year old. The car seat is very securely in place only using the seat belt to install it! SUPER easy to install which was one of the features that made me want to purchase this one. Our old carseat was a nightmare to move and struggle to reinstall. I feel confident she is very safe sitting in this seat. It is heavy as some reviews have stated due to the steel frame but that too makes me feel the quality of this is top notch.
By Kell
Louisville, KY
Such a easy seat to use
December 6, 2019
I am a ClickTight conversion, so easy to use and feel confident that you have a solid install.
ConsHand wash cover only
By Kell
Louisville, KY
Great seat
December 6, 2019
I love the ClickTight seats, so easy to install and my daughter loves the pattern.
By Olga
Auburn, Washington
Great choice
December 6, 2019
Had britax frontier and chicco nexfit zip, but this carseat was above all my expectations. Love it and highly recommend
By Monica
new york, New York
Extremely Easy to Install
December 2, 2019
This is the perfect car seat if you live in the city and don't own a car. Super easy to install and remove.
By Shoshana
Denver, Colorado
This has everything you could ever want in a forward facing, harnassed carseat
December 1, 2019
Easy install, kids love it, plenty of space, high harness weight. I just wish they weren't discontinuing them.
By Kyla
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Great price for an awesome seat
November 29, 2019
I appreciate the price I was able to snag on this seat. It is an awesome seat, super easy to install. It is slightly heavy but that's due to all of the extra safety features so it doesn't bother me.
ProsStrong seat Easy to install
ConsHeavy
By Tsnys
Fort Lauderdale
Love it
November 20, 2019
Great for my lightweight 8 year old
By Brianna
Temecula, California
The Easiest Install
November 16, 2019
We have four kids and they all use Britax seats. Clicktight makes install SO easy...perfect on the first try! Love this booster because of the high harnessing limits.
By Amanda
Georgia
Great seat!
November 7, 2019
This is a great booster. My son loves it. It is super comfortable and he likes the cup holders. The installation was so easy and quick. Love the clicktight!!!
By Stormy
Tampa, FL
Easy Installation
October 30, 2019
Wow! I am very impressed with how easy it was to install this car seat. The instruction manual was not clear at all (but what ones are?). I had to go to YouTube to see. It is definitely going to make moving the seat to different vehicles much easier. I also feel so much better having my child in a 5 point harness as long as possible (90lbs will take us far). My daughter loves the black and white stripes. She calls it her Jack Skellington seat. When my son outgrows his Evenflo, I will definitely be replacing it with another Britax.
By Samantha
Kansas City, MO
Love this seat!
October 26, 2019
I really love this seat. I’ve used many other seats, and moved to this one once my tall 6 year old could no longer fit in any convertible seat harnessed. He’s still got a ways to grow in the harness of the Frontier!
ProsExtremely easy install High harness height for a tall child
ConsWide
By Gio
New York
Awesome!
October 14, 2019
I love this for my daughter. Britax is a great brand and I’m thankful for everything
By MrsT
California
Excellent Seat
October 11, 2019
So far, we really love the seat. We were hoping it would fit next to our toddler’s Maxi-Cosi convertible seat in my small sedan, but no such luck. It is an excellent seat anyway- great safety ratings, easy to install, great design, easy fabric to clean. We’re very pleased with it.
By Tiffany
Ladera Ranch, CA
Love this Booster Seat
October 6, 2019
I have 2 other Britax Frontier Booster Seats in my main car and I love it, so it was easy to choose another one for our family’s second car. This Booster Seat is the absolute best!! My skinny 5 year old sits comfortably in it (32 lbs,) as well as my stalkier 3 year old whom weighs 10 pounds more than my 5 year old. It’s sturdy and super easy to install. My husband and I have no complaints. We both feel very safe putting our children in this Booster Seat. We wouldn’t put our kids in any other brand and Britax is so durable. *Sidenote: We have only used Britax Infant Seats, Britax Car seats, Britax Strollers, and Britax Booster Seats for all of our 3 children. Britax is not only safe and durable, but also looks super nice :). Well done Britax!
By Casey
Lake Placid, FL
Excellent seat, quick delivery!
October 4, 2019
Seat arrived in 4 days. Same seat elsewhere was. At least $40 more. Very happy with purchase. We love this seat and have one for each child!
By Lala
NJ
Highly recommended
October 4, 2019
This is my second Britax frontier. I bought another one for my husband's car. It is the easiest car seat to install and I love the stripe pattern. Thanks to Albee baby for selling them the cheapest comparing to other stores.
ProsEasy to install. Easy to clean. 2 cup holders. Cool design. No complaints from the 6yo.
ConsMinor things I don't like: The strap paddings doesn't stay in placed which could get annoying at times. I wish there's a strap holder to keep them to the side for convinience (I had a Clek car seat and it has a magnet to keep the straps on the side).
By LJ
Chicago, Illinois
Easy to install, daughter loves it
October 2, 2019
I ordered this seat after reading many reviews of front-facing car seats. My daughter is 2 and 26 pounds and was cleared by her pediatrician to face forward, so we went looking for a seat. This one is a great price and I like the cheery striped fabric. It was fairly easy to install - the manual is not particularly helpful, so I would recommend watching a YouTube video for clarity. The carseat is nice and solid and has cupholders for drinks and snacks. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase. Shipping was quick with Albee baby.
By Jaime
Mississippi
Best car seat ever
October 2, 2019
Just bought our 3rd clocktight frontier and couldn’t be more pleased. Easy install and looks modern. We always buy from Albee baby with no regrets. Received quickly!
By Andrea A.
CA
Love it!!!!
September 25, 2019
Britax click connect car seats are the easiest to connect. Every time I've used another car seat it's ended up too loose and I have a hard time getting it properly installed. these car seats are amazingly easy to install and transfer between cars in no time at all. I was transferring car seats quite often between my mom's car and my own and this seat transfers in a breeze and is not physically hard to transfer. You might even be able to wrangle kids and do it at the same time. Further the seat is very sturdy has a secure 5-point harness and makes me confident that my child will be protected. The seat cover is durable and doesn't stain easily. I particularly like this model because it has the cup holders... for toddlers it's great. It's worth the extra money!
ProsTransfers easily Material quality Sturdy Cup holders Clean look and feel Kids say it's comfortable
ConsNone!
By Alan
Portland, OR
Quality-Safety
September 14, 2019
What more can you say about Britax, quality and safety.
By Bek
Houston
Incredibly easy to install
September 14, 2019
I was looking for a car seat that was easy to install CORRECTLY and this is it! It gets super snug when you buckle it and does not move an inch! My husband and good friend who has a young daughter were both amazed at how snug it was when I installed it. I will never by another system- click tight for the win!
ProsEasy to install super tight
ConsStraps do not come out to be washed if something gets on them
By Alli k.
Colorado Springs CO
Great seat
September 8, 2019
This is the third frontier I’ve purchased. Great seats.
ProsEasy to install. Height and weight on the high end.
By Sisi
los angeles
so far so good
September 5, 2019
easy to install, comfortable and nice
By gramcracker
Gilroy, CA
Great price...Awesome product
September 5, 2019
Over the years we've had many Britax car seats, installation improvements make this one the best yet..
ProsCorrect installation is very easy. The click-tight system ensures the seat is extremely secure. This seat is perfect for my almost 5 year old granddaughter.
By Kristen B.
Burlington wi
Love it!
September 4, 2019
Love this car seat. I had my son in a backless booster and switched to this one because of the height and weight goes up so high. I hope to keep my son in this booster for a few more years until he turns 12 or older if he still meets height and weight limits and then pass it on to my daughter possibly.
By Brittney
Houston, TX
Great seat!
September 4, 2019
Durable, sturdy
By Devin
Pennsylvania
Perfect size - super easy to install!
September 4, 2019
This is great for a tall 3 year old & it will last longer than a regular non-booster seat. You don't have to mess around with installation - just open the seat, thread the seat belt and close. Soo easy! I love the stripe pattern and my toddler loves the cup holder!
By Kathy F.
Carson City, Nevada
What a great car seat.
September 2, 2019
I am so happy with this car seat. My grandson loves it and is so comfortable in it.
ProsIt installs so quickly and securely in the car.
By Kayla
Indiana
Great Seat
August 26, 2019
This seat is great. It fits my son perfectly and he loves it. It has a super easy install, because of that I look forward to buying Britax seats for future children.
By Taylor
Rockford, Michigan
LOVE this seat for taller kids
August 23, 2019
First of all, the Clicktight mechanism is the best thing about Britax seats. They're so easy to install. But the real winner is the extremely high harness limits on this seat- it's great for my giantly tall child.
By NeNe
Louisiana
Great Booster Sest
August 21, 2019
I like this harness type booster seat vs the car seatbelt type booster seat. I feel the seatbelt type gives the children to much room to move. I feel safer with the harness type.
By Heather
Ohio
Love this seat
August 17, 2019
This seat is great for bigger kids that still needs to be 5 point harnessed. My 52lbs 46 inch 3 year old fits nicely. He loves that he can see out the windows. We love that he's harnessed. This is our first time using a britex carseat. Now we want to replace our Graco with another britex the install was extremely simple. Highly recommend.
By Carol
Kempner, Texas
Car seat for my grandson
August 14, 2019
Very nice and easy to install. My grandson loves it and told me it’s soft and comfortable. My grandson is 5 and can get into to the car seat with ease.
ProsEasy to install
By Tehani
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Perfect car seat!
August 11, 2019
We have over 6 car seats. I am a snob when it comes to car seats. I have found 3 that I love this this is definitely one of them. The ClightTight makes for a super easy install! My daughter is 6 and still harnessed. She has no complaints. She is always talking about how comfortable the actual seat is. I love the fact that she can stay harnessed longer.
By Erin
Denver, CO
Love this seat!
July 28, 2019
This is the third time we have purchased this car seat in various colors because it fits in both of our cars. The kids love it and it's easy to strap them in. I like the safety of the five point harness even though my son could probably just user the booster seat.
By Grace
Tampa, Florida
Great booster seat!
July 26, 2019
We love this seat! For bigger kids, it’s nice that they can still be harnessed longer due to the higher weight limit on the harness. Very great seat! Our little one never complains about comfort and loves the two cup holders for her drinks or toys for easy access on road trips! We love Britax and AlbeeBaby!
By Michele
PA
Pretty Good Seat
July 26, 2019
I really like this seat but the headrest rattles when no one is in the seat. Its super annoying. Aside from that the seat is comfortable for my 5 yr old. The buckles are hard for her to undo but that may change over time. The cup holders are a bonus. I would prefer the Diono that we have for our other car but the model we had was discontinued.
ConsHead rest rattles when dear not in use.
By Ji
Garland, TX
Love it!
July 24, 2019
I was hesitant at first on the print, but it actually looks really cute. I already have a Britax brand car seat and love it so I decided to stay with the same brand.
By Jacquie
Georgia
Love this car seat and love Albee
July 23, 2019
Car seat is awesome. The price was the best we found and the car seat has the five-harness protection we were looking for. Easy installation and easy click for daily use.
By Jlo
AR
Great
July 21, 2019
Great seat! Easy installation and comfortable for both kiddos!
By Pamela
Birmingham, AL
Britax Frontier
July 18, 2019
Love it! So easy to operate. Secure. Super easy for the kids to get in and out of. We just switched to these after years of using another brand and I only wish we had done it sooner!
By msamma
Dewey, Arizona
Excellent Safe Seat Option
July 10, 2019
This seat is by far the easiest installation of any we have owned. We now own two of these and will more than likely purchase one additional one soon. We prefer the high back, 5-point harness even for our 5 and 7 year old sons. We expect to be utilizing these seats for some time to come. It's worth the money.
By Happy P.
Lansing, MI
Easy and Safe
July 10, 2019
Great booster. Had 1 already for our oldest & ordered 2nd for middle child, both from Albee baby. Ultimately decided on the Frontier because of the amount of time that the 5 point harness can be used- to 90lbs. Easy to install securely, which is a big concern for us. LATCH or seatbelt work equally well. Adjustability of the straps is easy and quick. Recline adjustment for long trips. Armrests and cup holders are very useful.
ProsEasy to install securely, LATCH or seatbelt both easy and safe, Adjustability is simple & fast, 5 point harness until 90 lbs., armrests and cup holders.
ConsAwkward size for changing vehicles often
By Julie B.
Mississippi
Perfect for my Special girl
July 9, 2019
My daughter has mild Cerebral Palsy. She has head control and uses a walker to get around. However, she has low tone in her trunk. I wanted to be able to keep her in a five point harness a while longer. She is 58 inches tall and weighs 78 pounds. She is 9 years old. This car seat fits her perfect and even has room for growth!!! This is also a really great price for this seat. It retails everywhere else for 289.00. I highly recommend this seat for anyone with a child they want to keep in a harness for a longer period of time.
ProsKeeps the child in a harness longer, great support, well made. Installation of the seat into a vehicle is so easy!!!
ConsThe only thing I had issues with was figuring out how to recline the base, but after I figured it out it is easy.
By Mommy m.
Florida
Great experience
July 7, 2019
5 stars for the experience- this was my first time ordering from Albee baby and it went really well. Shipping was fast and I really appreciated the low price. I saved $80 by purchasing from Albee baby. 5stars for the Britax Frontier- I've been looking at this for a while. We've used the marathons for years now (both G1 and clicktight versions) and they're the best seats for ease of use. So far this seat has been in 2 different mini Vans and a semi truck and it's been super easy to install. My kids like the cup holders. I love how the clicktight feature allows for a good installation in no time at all.
By Bridget
Louisville, Kentucky
Best of the best!
July 5, 2019
I LOVE all of my Britax ClickTight seats! I have two girls in Frontiers, one in a Marathon, and one on the way who has his own Marathon waiting for him! I love the super high weight limit for using the 5-point harness. It's especially helpful since two of my girls are not only big for their age, they also have some special needs and they'll need to be harnessed longer. ClickTight seats are super easy to install, and I love knowing I'm getting a super secure fit every time.
By Lauren
Evans, Georgia
Awesome!
July 1, 2019
We have this booster seat for two of our girls. The third one is still in a convertible. Once she is big enough for a booster we will move her to a frontier as well! Love it!
By Dalena
Charlotte, NC
Solid built and easy to install!
June 28, 2019
My son loves the comfort and I love that it is so well built. Heavy to lift but easy to install.
ProsComfort, material, sturdy, easy to install
ConsHeavy
By MLM
NY
britax frontier car seat
June 26, 2019
Very nice and made well. Price is great for the product
By Bill
MO
Great service and great people. The staff and D...
June 21, 2019
Car seat exceeded my expectations
By Jasmin
San Diego, California
Click tight is so easy!
June 20, 2019
I love how easy this seat is to install. I can rest assured that the seat is safe and correctly installed every time. Totally worth it!
ProsEasy installment
By Shadae
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Sturdy and Safe
June 18, 2019
This booster is solid! It replaced a Nautilus after we were in a car accident and I wish I would have purchased it first. It is by no means a lightweight seat so I don't recommend it if you transfer between cars often. The clicktight function is the best thing since latch. I actually prefer the clicktight over the latch, not that the latch isn't easy to use too. The no re-thread harness is a time saver. My kiddo is super tall and this seat had plenty of harness height options for her until she ultimately outgrew them. The weight limits on the harness and entire seat itself are the top of the class. The seat is now temporarily retired until the next kiddo is ready to use it and since the seat is good for a decade and not cheaply built I have confidence that it's safe to keep on using. The padding removes nicely and washes well with no fading.
ProsClicktight, high height limits, high weight limits, easy to wash, sturdy, long lasting
ConsHeavy, wide
By Emily A.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Love this seat!
June 10, 2019
This is a great seat! Very safe and super easy to install using clicktight. Makes it very easy to you need to move to another vehicle or if you have someone else installing it, you can be more sure of a proper install. My kids also love it and find it very comfortable!
ProsClicktight
ConsKind of heavy, because it is steel reinforced. Which is a great safety feature.
By Natalie
Utah
LOVE the clicktight system
June 2, 2019
This is our 2nd Britax frontier and I am in love with the clicktight system. It seriously makes installation a breeze. Love the high weight limit on this seat as it allows me to keep my 5 year old harnessed for as long as possible. Also love that the straps are adjustable without having to uninstall the seat. The frontier is the seat that converted me to Britax. As we outgrow other seats we will continue to replace them with Britax. Can’t recommend highly enough!
ProsEasy installation, adjustable straps without having to uninstall seat, comfy padding, two cup holders.
ConsNone that I?ve noticed
By Elyce
Suwanee, Georgia
Love!
May 28, 2019
Love this seat and the whole click tight line. So easy to install!!
ProsEasy installation!
By Jessica
Martinez, California
great car seat !
May 18, 2019
This is our second Britax frontier. Love this car seat. Comfortable for our 4 year old and she loves the built in cup holders. Highly recommend for the next size up for toddlers !
By Ashley
New Orleans, Louisiana
Great overall safe converting car seat
May 17, 2019
Love our new car seat!! We have bought Britax before and it lasted for years and it was time for a bigger one that our son could continue to grow in. They are safe, comfortable and look great too. Love the look and feel/comfort of breathable fabric we got. Britax seats are a little more money than most other brands but definitely worth the investment.
By Kai
SAN MATEO, California
Great car seat booster
May 15, 2019
easy to install with clicktight. solid construction.
By GrannieGuRah
Minneapolis MN
Perfect Transition To A Booster
May 14, 2019
I was looking for a high back booster for my 4 year old granddaughter. She fits the guidelines of being able to sit in a booster with the seat belt but I feel much safer having her in the harness with a high back. I love all the features on this car seat! The high back with side impact protection for head head was very important. It's super easy to install with the ClickTight feature. It easily adjusts for the height and the pads on the shoulder strap and nice rubber area on the chest strap add comfort and proper placement. This grandma spent hours looking for the perfect transition car seat and this is it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kelly
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Great car seat
May 11, 2019
I love the cool flow fabric. My son says it is so comfy. The click tight system makes it easy to install and the straps super easy to adjust. We have owned a lot of car seats and the britax clicktight seats can not be beat.
By Jessica
Tampa, FL
Best Price and Best Seat
May 11, 2019
My daughter is about 2 lbs shy from the seat requirements on her old seat to switch to front facing. I knew this seat was it with the highest 5 pt harness limits, but I needed it at better price. Best price anywhere! Love the seat, so does my daughter!
ConsNothing
By Kady
Keizer, Oregon
Such a great booster
May 10, 2019
My 5 year is in the 98% so I struggled finding a booster with a 5 point harness. I found this one and haven’t looked back. She loves, dad loves and mom loves it. So easy to get in and out. Took two minutes to properly install. The color is adorable.
By laura
north palm beach, Florida
Great seat
May 6, 2019
this was super easy to install. Much easier than other seats like this that i have.
Consfinding the button to push to release the straps is weird.
By Brianna
Temecula, California
Amazing Option for Special Needs Kids
May 4, 2019
Since this booster harnesses up to 90lbs, it is great for special needs kiddos. My daughter loves it. Great quality and SUPER EASY install.
By Henry
California
Solid build
May 1, 2019
Solid build. A lot heavier than I thought before.
By M H.
Iowa
Five Stars
April 27, 2019
We love this car seat. Color is perfect. The car seat arrived very quickly; albeit the box wasn’t in the best shape. I have done tons of research and shopping for this specific car seat and this website’s price point can’t be beat. We will definitely shop website again!
By Kai
SAN MATEO, California
Great car seat booster
April 26, 2019
I have used this now for 4 months for my 6 yo and it is working great. The installation was easy with the Click tight harness. Seat does not move around and is stable. Great product!
By Julie
Mesa, Arizona
Great Seat
April 25, 2019
This is a great seat with easy install. The one downfall is that there is no recline option so my son complained when we took a long car ride and he wanted to sleep. If you need the high weight and height limits this is the seat for you.
By Kara
El Dorado, Arkansas
Perfect Seat
April 22, 2019
I am an avid Britax Click Tight user and this seat didn’t disappoint! Propped installation was easy and the print is just adorable. I recommend this easy to anyone looking for a “last” seat.
ProsEasy proper installation Great print
By DadBod
Halifax, NS
Easy to swap cars, but 1 major caveat
April 19, 2019
The clicktight system is great. There is no seat I've tried that is easier to get in and out of a car. It is also the most secure, it doesn't move at all when installed. The only problem is the seat belts themselves. It takes almost every bit of strength I have to get them tight. My wife can barely get it tight enough. We also have the Pioneer which is the same seat without the clicktight. The ease of doing up the seatbelt far overrides the convenience of the clicktight, buy that and save your money as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amber R.
San Jose, CA
So easy to install
April 18, 2019
I am absolutely amazed at how it easy this car seat is to install. The height of the seat can be adjusted without having to be rethreaded. It looks like a seat not "car Seat" so the older child wont protest.
Proseasy to install strong fabric and materials adjustable height without having to rethread belt
ConsHeavy
By Erin
Nacogdoches
Great seat
April 18, 2019
Perfect seat for my son. Love that he can still b e harnessed and have plenty of room. Will be able to use for my daughter as well. Love Britax products
By Amy
Hustonville, Kentucky
Great seat for kids
April 16, 2019
The clicktight is amazing to use in third row vehicles that may not have latch system. Comforted knowing my child’s seat is secure and properly installed.
By Leslie
Olympia WA
easy to install
April 14, 2019
I love how easy this car seat was to install, but best of all I that my daughter enjoys being in this seat. She's never been a fan of being in her car seat (that's putting it mildly), but with this one, she's comfortable and she doesn't mind.
By Kasey
Ponder, Texas
Easiest install
April 12, 2019
I have 5 britax car seats and love them all. It is the only brand I will buy. The click tight makes install easier than any other install. This seat is also very comfortable! My daughter loves it!
ProsEasy install Comfortable
ConsBulky
By Kirstie
FL
Perfect for larger children
April 11, 2019
I was looking specifically for this car seat as it has the highest harness strap settings and the most allowable weight using the harness (according to my research). My daughter is disabled and I need to keep her in a harness for as long as possible - this seat will allow me to do so. And she LOVES it! It makes her feel like a big girl! Bonus: this was the lowest price I could find! Please note this seat is HEAVY! But that's because of it being so well made. So easy to install with the ClickTight system. Extremely happy with our purchase.
By Leah
Winchester, Kansas
Love it!
April 9, 2019
We love our Britax Frontier ClickTight Harness Booster Car Seat. Our favorite features are super easy installation, two cupholders, the armrests and of course the Cowmooflage print! It fits great in our SUV and our Truck. Definitely worth the investment!
By Casey
Alexandria, Virginia
Click tight is great!
April 4, 2019
My big girl is almost 6 and needed a replacement, I went with this seat after weeks of researching. It has a 5 point harness to be worn for extended period of time and seems comfortable for her. My main complaint is the lack of padding but perhaps that is more common in high back boosters
By Jessica
Adams, Tennessee
Best Big kid seat on the market!
March 29, 2019
I have been a diono lover for years until my kids outgrew the rearfacing limits of their radian/pacificas. I had been looking for the perfect forward facing seat for my 5 and 7 year olds so they could remain in a harness safely. This is it! I love the no rethread harness and the clicktight makes this thing the absolute easiest seat I’ve ever used. (I’m a mom of 6, with my oldest being 18 years old so I’ve been through a TON of different seats) I would definitely recommend this seat for forward facing children that have outgrown the rearfacing limits on their seat as this is forward facing only and should t be used until the child is older.
By MDTL
Baltimore
Safe and easy to install
March 27, 2019
We own three of these in two styles. My only complaint is that it can be difficult to fully tighten the straps.
By Sara
Indiana
Great easy to install carseat!
March 21, 2019
I am really pleased with this car seat. It was ridiculously easy to install using the ClickTight system (after watching a short YouTube video about it). My son says it is comfortable (and loves having 2 cupholders). I am also happy it will hopefully be our last carseat purchase for my older son, since it will convert into a seat belt adapter/booster seat.
ProsEasy to install Converts to seatbelt adjusting booster
By Nickolas
Clay, PA
Easiest install ever
March 16, 2019
I was slightly intimidated by the thought of the clicktight system but it is SO easy. Hands down easiest installing car seat I’ve dealt with in the last 20+ years.
By Rose1heart
Phoenix, AZ
Very Much Less Than Expected
March 15, 2019
This car seat does not even use the bars that are now behind all seats. It depends completely on the regular seat belts to hold it in. There is NO WAY it can ever truly be tight; let alone "Frontier Clicktight". I plan to return this immediately, I must say I expected more for this price and from Britax.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Carolina
Sugar land, Texas
Great investment
March 12, 2019
Looked at many reviews and decided to .ake the jump, very easy to install and our 3 year old loves it. He is very tall for his age therefore this seat accommodates him very well.
ProsSize, weight
By Krissy
Antioch, California
Easy to use
March 11, 2019
Super easy to use and reliable car seat. Nice to be able to move car seat from car to car quickly
By Ash W.
MI
Best harness to booster available
March 9, 2019
This is our second Frontier. While more expensive than a lot of other comparable harness to booster seats, we will gladly spend it, everytime! Clicktight makes installation a breeze and ensures that it’s done correctly. The seat itself is quite heavy, due to the steel frame so that is definitely something to keep in mind if you’re often moving seats. However, safety wise this seat is surperior to most so the weight is a trade off for our family. The safety and comfort of this seat is second to none. Highly recommended!
By Anne S.
Gaston, SC
Love the Britax Frontier Clicktight!
March 7, 2019
I love the ease of installation of this seat and the higher weight harness. Britax has an excellent reputation for producing high quality products. The seat arrived in a very timely manner.
ProsSturdy seat that will accommodate my grandson for years to come.
ConsNone
By Kristin
Bossier City, Louisiana
Best Seat ever!!!
March 3, 2019
Having 4 kids, we’ve tried out a lot of seats...10 different models! It’s extremely easy to install and move between vehicles! (Suggestion: get out the manual for the first install!) My daughter says it’s very comfortable and has plenty of space for her treasures and a drink!! My only wish is that Britax would make one that does all that this one does AND rear facing. Seriously the best seat we’ve owned!
ProsInstall, comfort, storage space
By Alanna
Centralia, WA
Great Carseat!
March 1, 2019
I have been using this seat going on 2 years now and overall I'm very happy with my purchase. I love that you don't need to worry if you are getting the seat tight enough, you click the seat down and its instantly tight. Ive had seats in the past that I've worried if I got the seat securely tightened enough and this seat takes the guess work out of that! My child hasn't ever complained that its uncomfortable and we've gone on some long roadtrips.
Prosfeels very well made
Consa bit on the heavier side
By tara H.
San Bernardino California
Awesome booster seat
February 27, 2019
Excellent booster! Easy install, pretty, built well, heavy, comfy!!
By RebeccaD
Columbus, Ohio
Great seat!
February 23, 2019
My 4 year old daughter and I absolutely love this seat. It is comfortable for her and easy to install for me. I love the cool flow gray fabric too.
ProsSafety Comfort Style
ConsNone
By Tracy
Vancouver Wa
Great product
February 14, 2019
Fantastic value for a great car seat. My son fits perfectly, and very safe.
By Jeff
Sterling Heights, MI
Always Happy with Britax Car Seats
February 5, 2019
I've installed 4 of these recently and they are very quick and easy to install. Once installed, they feel very secure to the seat. We've been very happy with the Britax brand on all of our car seats. This version provides our children plenty of room to grow, which is an additional benefit.
By Amy Z.
Fort Bragg, NC
Great seat! Very satisfied.
February 1, 2019
As a mother of twins, we have always used the Diono seats due to their slimness and safety features and have been very satisfied with them, however frustrated with installation. After purchasing our new van, I knew I wanted to get a extra set of seats, so we would have seats in both vehicles instead of always installing and uninstalling. After research, I kept seeing these seats as #1 rated and everyone swore by the easy installation. I am so happy we bought these seats. The installation is SO easy and these seats don't budge, at all. I feel at ease knowing my kiddos will be safe for the remainder of their booster seat years! Thank you Britax!
ProsEasy Installation. Great Safety Features Comfortable for the kiddos
By Alaina
Georgia
Great car seat
January 31, 2019
I had to get a new car seat because my daughter was 60 pounds and too tall to fit in her other one and I still wanted her in a 5 point harness. I love that this car seat is a 5 point harness up to 90 pounds. The car seat is actually slim and my daughter loves it. I would definitely buy this car seat again.
Pros5 point harness up to 90 pounds Slim
ConsNone
By Barbara H.
Mt. Vernon NY
Easy to use. Easy installation.
January 30, 2019
Referred it to the other grandparents for their upgrade to the next level for our grandson. Told them to check Albee Baby for good prices.
By Olga
Mission, Tx
Great Seat
January 29, 2019
This is a GREAT SEAT! My 4 year old loves it.. We only purchase Britax producs and have never been disappointed by them. The clicktight feature is by far the easiest to use and the material is great!
ProsClicktight feature and ease of use
ConsNone
By Mona
Michigam
Easy in and out
January 29, 2019
I have had this for two years and love it my son is five and only weighs 31 pounds and he loves it. I have loved Britax car seats. I even had my son buy two of the clicktight Marathon for my twin grand babies
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Johnson
Louisiana
Love this carseat
January 19, 2019
Love how easy it is to move from vehicle to vehicle. Also knowing that my child is safer in this carseat than others gives me a piece of mind.

Page 1 of 8
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.