FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
336 Reviews
5
79% (266)
4
13% (45)
3
5% (16)
2
1% (4)
1
1% (5)
92% Recommend this product (310 of 336 responses)
By Lee
Pittsburgh, Pa
Safe seat
June 2, 2020
The seat is very solid as is first noticed when I first picked it up. The seat is easily installed and well secured. I feel very comfortable about the safety of our granddaughter should we be involved in a crash. My granddaughter was very happy when we first placed her in the new seat.
By Kat
Fairmount, NY
Britax Booster
May 5, 2020
Best car seat ever! Super easy to install and clean. My child loves it!
By Erin J.
Phoenix, AZ
Solid as a Brick
April 30, 2020
This is my second Britax Clicktight purchase and I love it as much as the younger model. I tried a few car seats before taking the plunge and doling out the money for the Clicktight and so happy I did. This is not a budget seat, but you get what you pay for. These are SOLID seats that install so tight and (after some practice) so quickly. Unlike other seats I’ve used after installation, these things don’t budge. These give me a great sense of peace that my little guys are as safe as they can be in the car. Oh, and EVERY car seat should have this stain resistant fabric- liquids just ball up and roll off the surface!!
ProsEasy to clean Once installed, it’s TIGHT Feels so solid Comfortable seat
ConsHeavy to transport More expensive
By Rachael
Lockport, New York
Love it!
April 17, 2020
By far my favorite carseat! Very easy to use, weve had it for a year and no issues! The clicktight feature is a huge time saver. The nanotex material actually does what it claims in our experience
ProsEase of use, stain proof
ConsBulky/wide
By Annie
massachusetts
love
March 29, 2020
Great soft fabric I havnt uses it yet but it's basically the same as the pinnacle which we love but was too wide for 3 across. Im upset it was discontinued because I love the ability to harness until 90 lbs
Best Usesolder kids after rear facing for us age 4.5-maybe 8?
By Ashley
Nelson county, KY
Britax never disappoints
March 18, 2020
Absolutely love these ease in install and the price!
By Katherine
Cincinnati, Ohio
Great Booster
December 4, 2019
This is the best booster. Easy to install and use. Very happy with it. Will buy another one when my twins get old enough to use it.
By Rebecca
Colorado Springs, CO
Unsure
October 26, 2019
Had my 4 year old in the Britax Marathon until my infant outgrew his infant seat and I needed the Marathon for him. Decided to go with a seat that could grow with my 4 year old into a booster. LOVE my Marathon so decided to go with a Britax 5 point harness/booster combo. So far....it’s okay. I don’t dislike it enough to return it but I don’t like it enough to give it 5 stars. I love the spill resistant fabric (I’m positive it will come in handy) and it’s soft. My kiddo loves the dual cup holders and says it’s comfy. Install was a cinch as I’ve been used to the click tight. Also pretty lightweight. Only downfall (and I did read this prior to getting it) is to get him out and the harness loosened is TOUGH. Which in an accident, I’d be thankful that he’s so reinforced in the seat, but it’s annoying. I think it’s the design of the seat because the seatbelt is on the back of the seat’s surface. Kind of hard to explain, but nonetheless, annoying. I’m hoping it’s just difficult because I need to break it in....fingers crossed. The reason I won’t return though is because in an accident, I trust the seat’s safety, which is my main concern. So I’ll deal with the tough removal to keep him in a brand I trust.
By Mimi
Austin, TX
Best Booster!
August 21, 2019
We just love this Britax Booster! The material is wonderful, although we haven’t had to clean it yet.
By GrannieGuRah
Minneapolis MN
Perfect Transition To A Booster
May 14, 2019
I was looking for a high back booster for my 4 year old granddaughter. She fits the guidelines of being able to sit in a booster with the seat belt but I feel much safer having her in the harness with a high back. I love all the features on this car seat! The high back with side impact protection for head head was very important. It's super easy to install with the ClickTight feature. It easily adjusts for the height and the pads on the shoulder strap and nice rubber area on the chest strap add comfort and proper placement. This grandma spent hours looking for the perfect transition car seat and this is it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Re
San Marcos, CA
So far so good
May 7, 2019
So far living up to the ease of cleaning promise. I personally love and believe in Britax products. Just the extra added bonus of this special fabric is awesome!
By DadBod
Halifax, NS
Easy to swap cars, but 1 major caveat
April 19, 2019
The clicktight system is great. There is no seat I've tried that is easier to get in and out of a car. It is also the most secure, it doesn't move at all when installed. The only problem is the seat belts themselves. It takes almost every bit of strength I have to get them tight. My wife can barely get it tight enough. We also have the Pioneer which is the same seat without the clicktight. The ease of doing up the seatbelt far overrides the convenience of the clicktight, buy that and save your money as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rose1heart
Phoenix, AZ
Very Much Less Than Expected
March 15, 2019
This car seat does not even use the bars that are now behind all seats. It depends completely on the regular seat belts to hold it in. There is NO WAY it can ever truly be tight; let alone "Frontier Clicktight". I plan to return this immediately, I must say I expected more for this price and from Britax.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sara
Chester, New York
Love it
March 5, 2019
I absolutely love this seat. We had a boulevard ct that we moved to our second car and upgraded our son to this in mine. Liquid really beads right up on the seat fabric. My son is 3, so he’s messy. Nothing has stained or soaked into this seat. Everything wipes right off. I haven’t even had to take the padding off, just wipe off right in the car and good to go. The install is easy. My only complaint is that the harness is harder to adjust than it is on the convertible britax seats. I found that if you pull up on the straps and pull all the slack out of the crotch straps as you tighten, it works a lot better.
ProsEasy install, easy to clean, stain resistant
ConsCan be tricky to tighten harness
By Mona
Michigam
Easy in and out
January 29, 2019
I have had this for two years and love it my son is five and only weighs 31 pounds and he loves it. I have loved Britax car seats. I even had my son buy two of the clicktight Marathon for my twin grand babies
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anon
undisclosed
Feels very secure
November 29, 2018
I am so happy with how securely this booster-to-harness seat installs. I had a different brand rear-to-forward facing seat previously that, as my daughter grew, felt way to bulky for her size and was difficult for her to climb into herself when forward facing. On my first attempt to install this booster seat using the lower latches that attach to the car frame, I didn't follow the directions to a T, and that belt was too tight - I had a difficult time reopening the booster seat compartment to readjust the position of the seat. When I left the appropriate slack for the booster seat to move only one inch, after closing that compartment, the seat was completely secure and did not move at all. Really happy. I chose this model because of the high weight limit while still using the harness. Hope to have this for years!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cameron
Rogersville, Tennessee
Easy to Install
October 31, 2018
This car seat is great! We really like clicktight and the ease of installation. Our son sits up high and can still see out of our van!
By Tnb4
Colorado
Its a beast! Very heavy, love the cool and dry feature
October 15, 2018
Almost 28lbs! The sheer weight of this thing is incredible. Love that it can be secured by latch and tethered in booster mode. The clicktight feature is awesome too. We have the Boulevard and Bsafe and love them! Big Britax fans. The ease of use does not come natural, but with some reading and learning about the harness to booster modes, there are a lot of cool features ie. the latches have hidden storage.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dottieusc
Pittsburgh, PA
It does click audibly
September 18, 2018
As a grandparent, I did not know how to tighten the shoulder harness. The release button is hidden in the seat with no identification. Who knew? Click-tight booster seat is easy to install. Kid: not so much.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alexis
Texas
Perfect
September 14, 2018
Easy to install. Easy to clean. Will fit my big three year old for years.
By jacprice
Boston, MA
Wonderful seat
September 9, 2018
This is my 3rd Britax product and one of the easiest to install. My kids love the seat especially the 2 cup holders and snack area. The seat fits well in a sedan and SUV. I would definitely buy this again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Vanessa
San Antonio, TX
Best of both worlds.
August 25, 2018
This car seat-to-booster seat is the perfect option to facilitate extended 5-point harness seating for your child with the ability to switch to booster seating without having to purchase another seat. The overall design is sleek and it is not as heavy as the convertible car seat. My over 40 pound 4.5 year old was so excited to transition to a “big kid” car seat with cup holders and is not bothered whatsoever with remaining in a 5-point harness. We get the best of both worlds with the booster-like design yet the safety of the 5-point harness. If you’re considering moving your big kid to a booster but question their maturity with the seat belt, I highly recommend this seat for you.
ProsEasy installation
By Cindy
Washington
Super Soft and sturdy
August 5, 2018
I just got this the car seat for my not so "little" boy. He is almost 4 and only 40 lbs, but has out grown two other seats (Maxi-Cosi and Graco). The problem is his has a super long torso... this seat is AMAZING for him. This seat is perfect for the tall kids. I want him in a full back- 5 point harness as long as possible so this is the seat. Also I must say, this is the only seat I have ever been able to install in my car on my own. The other seats we have my husband has to install so we can get them tight enough where they don't move. The click tight in awesome.... i did it on my one in 2 minutes. I was worried about the fabric since I had not seen any other seats from eh Nano line in the stores, but it is SOOOOO soft and feels great. in fact, my daughter and son fight over the seat so I have ordered a 2nd one ;)
By Eriv
undisclosed
Easy to install
July 31, 2018
Really nice product. Like much more than my old Evenflo.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MegD13
Mississippi
Great seat!
July 12, 2018
I love this seat! My only complaint is the fabric will not stay attached at the bottom of the seat. I'm constantly clipping it back on. But it's not a big enough deal to make me dislike the seat and safety it provides.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By srnbsn82
Winchester, IN
Awesome
May 19, 2018
I am a carseat technician. I wanted a carseat that was safe but also easy to install for anyone (AKA my husband, not a carseat tech lol). This carseat was a breeze to install. It literally only took one time to get it tight enough in our truck to not move (and we have slick seats, so that is not the easiest task). Luckily for us, I cannot rate the impact protection, but it seams to be just as excellent as I expected! Thank you for making another great seat, Britax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mwoolf
Pewaukee, WI
Will NOT Click Tight
May 7, 2018
In the past I have loved all our Britax. We have often had a hard time getting this one to click tight; and now I can not get it to click at all which makes it impossible for installation and for my toddler to sit on it. It has been difficult to install from the beginning. Not only that but the harness is extremely hard to adjust once the child is sitting in the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tiptoes1228
Texas
Excellent
May 1, 2018
I had this car seat installed only 48 hrs (this was a new brand of car seat for us) before my daughter and I were involved in a head on collision with another SUV traveling 50+ mph. I was knocked unconscious, had a broken finger, black eye and nose, hairline fracture on top of my foot, and huge bruising across my lap area from my seat belt pulling me back into my seat. HOWEVER, my 3 yr old daughter walked away with only a small scratch from the harness, but had no other issues!!! I purchased the seat again, and my daughter will be strapped into a Britax seat for as long as she can be put into one. The safety redundancy Britax uses is worth every penny and effort.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ParkerP
Missouri
Feels Sturdy
April 24, 2018
This seat feels tight and sturdy when it's installed. I do have trouble installing it. It doesn't just click right in as easily like it should. I'm not sure if the anchors get in the way or what. Also, the bottom seat cushion slides off on a weekly basis. It's a heavy, sturdy seat and I'm happy that it will last until my child is old enough & big enough to not use a car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KPFlorida
Florida
We love Britax car seats!
April 15, 2018
Went from a Britax convertible (to be honest didn't care much for it although I did feel it was safe) to a Britax Pinnacle in one car and a Frontier in the other car. Love the Frontier!!! It's the same as the Pinnacle but without the extra head side protection which is not needed from about 4 years old and up. So easy to install and so easy to adjust. Perfect for older preschoolers and above.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Naomi A.
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Love love LOVE this seat!!
April 11, 2018
We are LOVING our new Frontier ClickTight seat! My son is five and has a muscle disorder which has caused significant delays in his muscle development and overall strength. When looking for equipment like car seats, there is always the concern that even if a seat is age-appropriate for him, it may not give him enough support. But this seat is fantastic for him!!! It has a lot of support and provides lots of stability to keep him safe, but still let's him feel like a big kid. It is very open on the sides so he climb into it on his own and let's him see out the side windows and, personally, I'm loving the cupholders! The other thing I love about it is the fabric. We live in Florida near the beach, so it gets HOT here and stays warm for most of the year. The thick fabric on our previous car seats would make him so hot, but the mesh on this seat keeps him cool, which makes things so much easier on long car rides!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Naomi A.
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Love love LOVE this seat!!
April 11, 2018
We are LOVING our new Frontier ClickTight seat! My son is five and has a muscle disorder which has caused significant delays in his muscle development and overall strength. When looking for equipment like car seats, there is always the concern that even if a seat is age-appropriate for him, it may not give him enough support. But this seat is fantastic for him!!! It has a lot of support and provides lots of stability to keep him safe, but still lets him feel like a big kid. It is very open on the sides so he climb into it on his own and lets him see out the side windows and, personally, I'm loving the cupholders! The other thing I love about it is the fabric. We live in Florida near the beach, so it gets HOT here and stays warm for most of the year. The thick fabric on our previous car seats would make him so hot, but the mesh on this seat keeps him cool, which makes things so much easier on long car rides!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Auntie
El Paso, TX, United States
Awesome Car Seat -Safe
January 17, 2018
I have bought several Britax car seats for both of my great nephews. I have bought as gifts to the parents and to have in my car. I spend a lot of time with them, traveling back and forth . I feel safe having them in the car seat. The clicktight version is a feature I really like. And with the tether belt, those car seats do not budge.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chrissy
Fresno, CA
Wash-ability!
December 16, 2017
I don't write many reviews, and this one is coming after I have owned this seat for a year. My 4 yo daughter got car sick today and, well, the car seat needed to be cleaned. I started carefully dismantaling it, removing each pad, strap, and cover. Although its not machine washable, the material cleaned very easily, and its all drying now. I have had other Britax seats which did not come apart this easily, and were not easy to wash. Kudos!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jrae24
Sioux Falls, SD, United States
Harness system is flawed
December 10, 2017
This is my second attempt to post this review. Britax rejected the first one on the basis it did not meet all the facilitator's guidelines. no details were given. Here is the short version: The harness system moves freely when the seat is installed in our vehicles. As soon as the child sits in the seat, the harness is extremely difficult to adjust. The harness is not pressing against the seat as others have experienced. I have tried playing with incline and position, and it makes no difference. Our other Britax seats have been fantastic. These are a huge disappointment.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MountainMom
Boulder, CO, United States
Perfect for grandparents!
October 20, 2017
I've been using Britax ClickTight seats since they first came out -- and when my mother-in-law wanted to have a dedicated seat that she could use when picking up my kids, I knew immediately that ClickTight was the way to go. Because the installation is so easy and doesn't require messing with LATCH, I knew she'd be able to get it in and out of her car without our help -- especially important for last-minute pickups to help us out. I also wanted to be sure she'd be able to fit three seats across in a Volvo, so she can have all three of her grandchildren in the car at once. I also love the Harness-to-Booster functionality, because we'll be able to use it for many years to come (and when buying a seat that's not for everyday use, I want to make sure it's good value). I'm a long-time Britax customer (even before ClickTight) because I love how far above-and-beyond they go with their safety features, but having a safe and easy seatbelt installation makes this #1 in my books. (My mother-in-law can get it installed herself in under a minute!) Couldn't recommend this more highly.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KellyH
Northern indiana
Amazing narrow seat!
August 29, 2017
I recently bought this to fit in the middle seat of our 2012 Chevy traverse. It's a narrow fit between the rigid buckles, but it fits and is super secure using the should/lap belt combo because of the clicktight feature. Highly recommend this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By WillDob
Frankfort, KY, United States
Very easy to install.
August 28, 2017
This car seat is very easy to install but is a little difficult when trying to tighten the straps. The kids love the cup holders and the seat in general.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessie1234
NH
One big issue
July 1, 2017
I love the clicktight feature. It installs tightly in Camry, and that is paramount. However, the way the seat is designed, there is a crack running across the seat and any car snacks that are eaten fall into the crack, and I have to uninstall the car seat everytime they eat something to clean the seat out. This doesn't happen on any other car seat I've ever owned. Poor design in that way. Perhaps Britax could add a flap to cover and block the crack.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tara77
Pennsylvania, United States
Spectacular seat
June 29, 2017
I bought this seat for my long lanky 5 year old that is just under 40lbs. He is comfy on long trips and the cup holders are a nice feature.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jennicia
IA, United States
If only it would "ClickTight" every time!
June 6, 2017
We've had ours for 2 years. 1/3 of the time it won't click. Mechanisms aren't dirty, etc. I've almost been stranded trying to get this seat to "ClickTight" and it just won't do it sometimes. If it would, it would be 5 STARS.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sophie82
BC, Canada
So easy to use.
April 28, 2017
I cannot recommend this product enough. Having used other carseats, this is by far superior. So easy to adjust strap and head levels, so easy to install, the click tight feature is wonderful. My 4year old is so comfortable in it and I can rest easy that he can remain in a 5 point harness to the highest limit available.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By momofmany
Campbellsville, KY, United States
best car seat we've ever owned
March 28, 2017
Why can't all car seats be made with the CT technology?! This car seat is amazing! We have 4 of them for 2 vehicles. My kids are very comfortable in them. Love the cupholders. One review said the car seats covers were not machine washable? This is like clothes or anything else. They probably say this to protect the product and give it longest life possible, but we always machine wash on gentle cycle and air dry. They dry fast! Love this product, have a 2 year old we will be getting another one for soon, and also a baby on the way that will have one eventually!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BMP52
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Awesome Seat, Easy to install and get right, Kid loves it!
February 21, 2017
This seat is awesome, it is the right "in between" size for the little one that is a bit too big for the car seat and a bit too small for a booster alone. This seat gave my little guy a better seat and head support while keeping the 5 point harness.The Click tight system is the best! I wish this would have been around for my other kids. No more cramming a knee into the seat and yanking on locked belts to get that less than 1 inch no wiggle at point of buckle. Now its easily pop belt into place, remove slack (like you mean it) and click tight that sucker, no movement at all at buckle. Cut my install time by 3\4! The click tight system is also great for grandparents that are not super comfortable with the whole car seat install thing. This system takes all the guess work out of where the belt goes how do I install etc.I have NOT used the latch system (I prefer belt). I have NOT used the booster function yet, so I can not speak to running it with the belt minus the 5 point harness.I have been in 1 accident with this seat and promptly replaced with another exact same model. Accident was a rear end, no injury at all, child in seat was not hurt seat was unaffected so far as we could tell but we replaced anyway just in case and as recommended.Pros:Easy to install - like so easy I called to make sure I was doing it rightHigh quality look and feel (the thing is heavy with heavy reinforcements)Kid loves it - dual cup holders (and two little storage spaces) with well positioned arm rests.When child sleeps in seat head does not fall forward automatically (though it can happen of course)Easy to adjust height for belts and head support.Cons:Heavy - but again this is also a good thingCost - it does cost a bit more than some others but I think its worth itOverall you can't go wrong with this seat if it fits your kid, your car, and your budget.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BMP52
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Awesome Seat, Easy to install and get right, Kid loves it!
February 21, 2017
This seat is awesome, it is the right "in between" size for the little one that is a bit too big for the car seat and a bit too small for a booster alone. This seat gave my little guy a better seat and head support while keeping the 5 point harness. The Click tight system is the best! I wish this would have been around for my other kids. No more cramming a knee into the seat and yanking on locked belts to get that less than 1 inch no wiggle at point of buckle. Now its easily pop belt into place, remove slack (like you mean it) and click tight that sucker, no movement at all at buckle. Cut my install time by 3\4! The click tight system is also great for grandparents that are not super comfortable with the whole car seat install thing. This system takes all the guess work out of where the belt goes how do I install etc. I have NOT used the latch system (I prefer belt). I have NOT used the booster function yet, so I can not speak to running it with the belt minus the 5 point harness. I have been in 1 accident with this seat and promptly replaced with another exact same model. Accident was a rear end, no injury at all, child in seat was not hurt seat was unaffected so far as we could tell but we replaced anyway just in case and as recommended. Pros: Easy to install - like so easy I called to make sure I was doing it right High quality look and feel (the thing is heavy with heavy reinforcements) Kid loves it - dual cup holders (and two little storage spaces) with well positioned arm rests. When child sleeps in seat head does not fall forward automatically (though it can happen of course) Easy to adjust height for belts and head support. Cons: Heavy - but again this is also a good thing Cost - it does cost a bit more than some others but I think its worth it Overall you cant go wrong with this seat if it fits your kid, your car, and your budget.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jfranklin
Birmingham, AL, United States
Disappointing
February 13, 2017
I've had this car seat for little over a year now. Pretty disappointed with it. I had to take the covers off to wash, which I have to do a lot of because my daughter gets car sick. They never went back on correctly. The clips won't keep the covers in place. It's infuriating. Britax sent me new covers to try and fix the problem. It has helped a little but I tend to avoid taking the covers off now because I'm afraid they will never go back on right. It's also extremely heavy. Very difficult for me to move around. Considering the high price and the previous Britax car seats I have had, which were wonderful, I have been very disappointed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By zero2prove
Bloomingdale, IL
Requires Superman strength to tighten belt
January 29, 2017
We've had this product for a little over a year now and can't say we like it. It appears that during their product development and engineering Britax may have forgotten the most basic function to test! Seat belt requires almost super human strength to fully tighten! My wife keeps telling me to get a new seat because she has a lot of difficulty tightening the belt every time she puts my 3 year old into the car. She says she never has any issue's with 2 other famous brands belts, they tighten with very little strength. I've tried numerous times removing the Britax seat and checking the belt positioning to ensure that there was no obstacles in the belt path. I've tested the belt with the seat out the car and it would still require some strength to tighten. I know several other reviewers are having the same issue. My wife wants me to get rid of it and get a new seat. I guess the belt problem will be resolve when I convert it over booster next year when my daughter is old enough. In the mean time we'll just have a great workout when putting our daughter in the car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kaylarob88
Laurel, MS, United States
Great safety features
December 20, 2016
Easy install. With safety features that top all the rest. It has a very nice look to it and is easily kept clean. I cannot complain about much. knowing that Britax has created a seat that allows my 7 year old to remain in a five point harness brings me so much peace of mind. My daughter however has only one complaint. The seat will not recline enough for her to sleep comfortably during long car rides.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By manda1619
Haslet, TX, United States
So easy to install
December 14, 2016
I love the clicktight feature, it makes installation so easy and secure. I was impressed with how tightly it secured into the seat. The car seat itself is slim enough to fit nicely next to a rear facing convertable car seat. The head rest/harness adjuster is super simple to move up and down and makes it easy to keep the fit as comfortable and safe as possible. I would definitely recommend this seat, I have 2 of them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MS97
Palo Alto, CA, United States
So easy to install and great for multiple kids
November 21, 2016
The adjustable harness makes it easy to switch between my 2 year old and 5 year old so they can share the seat in our extra car. And the click tight installation made it extremely easy to get a very secure installation.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kdiver
Boston, MA, United States
2 Years & Up
October 20, 2016
We bought this car seat for our 14 month year old based on his hieght and weight, but mostly for his height, getting to the end of his Britax's rear facing car seats fit range. No where on the product page, that I saw or at least clearly listed with the rest of the fit requirements is it mentioned that this seat has an age restriction. But first item listed under "Child Seat Fit Requirements" is "Child must: be at least two years of age..." A bit frustrating that this is the number one item listed as a fit requirement but not listed the same on the online info. Probably would have waited to get this seat if we would have known this info. Besides that seems like a good product but I guess we will have to wait and see.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CLCross
Babylon, NY
Buy This Car Seat!
September 26, 2016
I researched a number of car seats before I purchased this one, and I am incredibly happy with my choice. Both me and my little one love it. First, the installation was super simple. I took a brief read through the instructions-which were easy to follow-and I had the seat installed in no time. Second, the seat is comfortable for my little one for short or long drives, and he loves having his own cup holders for his water bottles. Third, and most importantly, this car seat just feels safe. It's heavy, and clearly is reinforced in all the right areas. Hopefully we won't get to test to it out, but if we do, I feel as though I've given my little one the best protection I could afford. Fourth, its a nice looking seat. I love the color combination. The only complaint I have is the price. I had to buy three of them, and my credit card was smoking! But it's totally worth it. If you are looking for a safe, good looking seat, then this is the car seat for you. Thanks Britax for making such great products!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ashleys34
Crosby, ND, United States
Amazing car seat!!
September 16, 2016
Just purchased this car seat for my 3 1/2 yr old, and it is by far the easiest car seat I have installed!! My child is very comfortable in the seat and I appreciate that it is convertible from the harness, when my child is ready to do so.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jrnyman
Milwaukee, WI, United States
Clicktight is great...until it breaks right away...twice
September 8, 2016
The Clicktight system looked like it would make installation quick and easy. I should have taken more notice when the store rep had a very hard time getting it to work. We ordered two, and within two months, the Clicktight mechanism on each seat broke permanently. Unfortunately, when the mechanism breaks, the entire seat is unusable. On one seat the Clicktight mechanism was virtually impossible to open, so it could be installed but never removed. On the other seat, the first time we tried to move the seat, the Clicktight mechanism locked open, so it couldn't be installed. Very frustrating and disappointing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By loverfish
Los Angeles
Disappointed with Quality of the Frontier
September 4, 2016
I've been very happy with my other brand car seat but decided to try Britax because of the click tight system which I really like. Now here are some minor issues I have with the Frontier. First day of install, I broke the recliner adjustment handle under the seat, It's very cheep. Must be careful not to pull to hard on it. Second issue. The inner head side protecter sleeve rattles while driving when the seat is empty. Third. Its can be a challenge trying to adjust the belt straps. My child has complained that the big rubber padding hurts if its snug. The car seat itself is very solid and the click tight system makes it easy to install. Just a little disappointed with overall quality.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HappyDaddy2016
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Simple and safe - the perfect car seat
August 26, 2016
I have two Frontier ClickTight seats and I absolutely love them! Why? Well, the ClickTight technology is amazing and I love how I can install my seats in less than a minute and feel 100% secure that my kiddos will be safe. Add in the cool seat colors, two built in cup holders, and two little girls who love sitting in them, I consider it a huge win. Well done, Britax. You have a customer for life in me.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Susanne
Louisiana
Best of both worlds!
August 18, 2016
We purchased the Frontier Clicktight right after it came out. I am very happy with this purchase. We have not had any major problems. The seat is very heavy and it secures easily and tightly. The only beef I have is that the recline mechanism is very difficult to use and wont recline easily or go back up into the upright position. I have machine washed the cover but air dried it and have not had any issues with washing it. This is my third Britax seat. We traveled to Europe and used the car seat cart and it worked out great as a stroller/child transporter. It also fit into those little compact cars without a problem!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By oria
Israel
Very easy installation in the car
June 20, 2016
Very comfortable for my child. I will buy another one for our second car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicolewtwins
Candia, NH, United States
Very comfortable for the kids. Excellent sleeping positions!
June 20, 2016
Only the best for our twins! We owned 3 Britax Frontier seats. 2 in our "main" kid car, and 1 in our "sometimes" kid car. All 3 seats were amazing! I say "amazing" because our kids are now old enough and big enough to be out of car seats! Hooray. So I'm writing this review after using the seats for several years. They held up extremely well. They were comfortable for our kids, for short and long trips. For activity based trips and sleepy trips. They washed very well. Let's face it, kids puke and kids can be quite messy. These seats were easy to install, uninstall, clean and put back in. Not all seats can say that. We were very lucky, no car accidents. But for all that we know about Britax, these seats are VERY safe. Yes, they are expensive, but they are worth every penny. Buy Britax and you'll be happy and safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hanna
Fort Worth, TX, United States
Peace of mind!
June 8, 2016
We love all 4 of our Britax Frontier car seats! They are easy to install, keep clean, and the peace of mind knowing my children are as safe is priceless!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sunlover
Maine, United States
Parent and child LOVE it
June 8, 2016
My kiddo has been wanted to move up to a booster seat, but at just 40 pounds (but exceeding the height requirements) I was hesitant. I love that I can keep my kiddo in this seat and still use the harness. Kiddo is elated because they're now in a booster. Once they're heavier I'll move up to the belted position. We had a Britax Roundabout previously. Can't beat their safety features. Love that there are several patterns to choose from.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chappy2016
Detroit, MI, United States
Best seat on the market
June 7, 2016
Besides other Britax seats, this is the best. It offers the ability to harness a child who isn't ready for a booster seat. Highest harness weight and highest harness weight max!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jen2729
Milwaukee, WI, United States
We have three now!
June 7, 2016
We started out with just one of these as our son grew out of the britax convertible, and we have since bought two more for our daughters. We have had Britax seats ever since our kids were able to move out of the infant seat, and have been very happy! My son is now 11 but on the smaller side so this seat works great for him, as well as my 9 and 6 year olds!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By pauhrndz
La Quinta, CA, United States
Safest car seat
June 7, 2016
I have the frontier SICT car seat. I purchased it in 2013. my son has used is still using it and I would give it 5 stars if the cover didn't keep slipping off. it slips off on the seat as well as on the back. It's so frustrating I'm about to take it out and replace it, which makes me sad because they are not cheap and I really believe it's the safest car seat out there.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mp99
Seattle, WA, United States
Great booster!
June 6, 2016
This seat is a great size & easy to use. I feel like it has better protection than some of the other brands available.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MommaOf2inMacungie
Macungie, PA, United States
Easiest Seat I've Ever Installed
June 5, 2016
I bought one of these seats a few months ago for my 7 year old (she is a very tiny 46 in & 41 lbs) who will likely need to be in a seat for a few more years. Loved it so much that we bought a second one for her father's car too. The only downside is that it is a bit heavy (about 60 lbs), but am willing to sacrifice the ease of lifting for the safety the steel reinforced seat would provide my child should we ever experience an accident.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Super G.
Pennsylvania, United States
Easiest installation EVER
June 5, 2016
We've had our Frontier for almost a year now & love it. The installation is an absolute breeze with the ClickTight Technology, it's comfortable for my child (who is picky & runs hot), it's easy to adjust & has tons of room to grow with him.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Caryssa
Roscoe, IL, United States
Amazing Seats
June 5, 2016
We have always been a Britax family, only seats we have ever bought for our girls! These seats are super easy to install! I've always avoided using the seat belt because I could never get the seats as tight as I wanted but with my oldest approaching the weight limit for the anchors I knew I would have to and that is why we went with the Click Tight seats. We bought 2, they were a breeze to install and the seats don't move at all! I always feel like my girls are in good hands in their Britax seats!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MariahMac
Pensacola, FL, United States
Love Click Tight System
June 4, 2016
I don't know where to start. It's is so easily installed, comfortable for a tall child, easy for a child to harness themselves in or for me one handed. Every carseat I have had before this is a pain in the butt to install or uninstall. With just a push of a button it's easy. Cue colors help out as well!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jojo
Washington, United States
Super easy to install
June 4, 2016
My son is 4.5 and long in the torso - so he outgrew his convertible seat long before height and weight maximums (except for torso!). I still want him in a 5 pt restraint and was very happy with my previous Brittax. This one is so easy to install. Click tight really holds the seat tight and I don't have to work so hard to get a good fit. I love it! My son also loves it and announced his new car seat to everyone for weeks! This is the last carseat I will have to buy for my car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Happymomma231
Cary, NC, United States
Best Purchase!
June 4, 2016
I bought this car seat when my son out grew his first years one. I absolutely love the way it secures him in place, keeps him upright and gives him a secure and cushioned place to put his head when he falls asleep in the car (without lots of head bobbing).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Buckeyebaby2003
Salem, OH, United States
Perfect in every way!
June 4, 2016
I bought this seat a few months ago for my 3 year old. It is the easiest seat to install and is very sturdy and secure. My daughter even loves her seat. We are very very happy with the longevity this seat holds as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By denver m.
Denver, CO, United States
designed like the space shuttle
June 3, 2016
love it, safe, strong, super easy to install (ridiculous really). it is large, though, and heavy. my one complaint: i wish the fabric and padding stayed in place better and didn't have a big crack right through the child's mid-thigh. the fabric clips in the front of the seat don't stay, so the pad/fabric closest to the front of the seat lifts up every time the child gets in. my daughter doesn't complain though.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Britax F.
Owensboro, KY, United States
Convertible booster
June 3, 2016
Bought this when my daughter was too big for the convertible seat and was looking for something safer than just a plain booster. The click tight feature with the harness is great. Gives me peace of mind that my daughter is secure when on the road.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Esmom
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
I love love love this seat! It's worth every penny!
June 3, 2016
We got this seat when our older child outgrew her convertible car seat and because of how secure it was with the Clicktight seat belt install, we decided to buy a second one for our younger child. Truly, what Britax has done with Clicktight is revolutionary and cannot be beat. if this seat were $100 more, I still would have thought it worth every penny. They won't need another car seat as these last 9 years and I recommend them to all of my friends! CLICKTIGHT IS AWESOME!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Liz217
Pomona, CA, United States
Easy to use
June 3, 2016
Bought this for my daughter who was already fed up with her rear seat car seat. She loves it! Very comfortable for her and easy for us to strap her in and get her out. It was very easy to install.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Greenwood515
California, United States
Excited for this one!!
June 3, 2016
Just received this booster! We are excited for car use. We've tried it out in the living room. It is everything we were looking for in a booster. It's heavy duty and safe. Our son is excited about the cow print
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kelly1218
Sandusky, OH, United States
Great for special needs!
June 3, 2016
This is a great seat for kids with special needs. It has a 5 point harness and can be used with the seat belt for kids over 100 lbs.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JessiG
Illinois, United States
Best harness to booster for heavy tall children!!
June 3, 2016
We own 2 Frontiers and they are you far the best seats for tall heavy children! My 8 1/2 year old is still riding in the harness and so is my 6 year old. Not many harness seats will hold an 8 year old!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gwen J.
Hawaii, United States
Solid booster car seat. My Daughter loves it!
June 3, 2016
My Daughter graduated from the Advocate Car Seat to this booster and loves it! The booster is comfortable , sturdy and secure. It is easy to install!! I would definitely recommend this to anyone! We also have a pinnacle booster in my Husband's Mini Cooper and love it as well! We wanted the extra side protection and would recommend that as well! These seats are priced higher than some others, and well worth it. It is comforting that my Daughter will be safe and protected while in the car! Awesome products!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MrsKustrin
Sarasota, FL, United States
Ease of Use is Key
June 3, 2016
As a CPST, I know how important it is for parents and caregivers to know that they are using their seat correctly all the time. I love being able to demonstrate fitting my own child in his Frontier and how easy it is for *me* to move the seat from car to car when necessary. I never have to wonder if it's installed correctly and even my mother is comfortable using the seat with confidence.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kathyoliske
Lake Isabella, CA, United States
Love that my children's are safe!
June 3, 2016
I am happy with my my car seats for many reason! How easy they are to put in my truck, how safe they keep my kids and how easy they are to clean!!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TK4Books
Michigan, United States
This grandma loves the clicktight!
June 2, 2016
I have purchased 3 of the Britax harness boosters. The 3rd one is mine with the clicktight to move between my car and Grandpa's truck when we have our granddaughter. I love how easy the seat moves with the clicktight feature! I timed it once, and it took under 3 minutes to move. I did my homework, and Britax was the best choice. Worth every penny!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ebchitwood
Georgia, United States
Amazing seat!
June 2, 2016
I bought this seat for my daughter and was a little skeptical of the click tight. It is phenomenal! It really is as easy and it says and locks so tight to your seat! Love it!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By dts776
Boston, MA, United States
We love this seat!
June 2, 2016
My son is 5.5yo, 47lbs and 46". He loves this seat! He is comfortable in it and never has head slump if he falls asleep. I'm a CPST so I've worked with a lot of seats. The clicktight feature is unlike anything else. I get a rock solid install in seconds. I also trust that others (husband, mom) can install with no issues. The only negative is that the harness is tough to tighten. We just don't loosen much so it becomes a non-issue. This is a heavy seat but we don't move it much. Love!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nurseandmommy
Wellington, TX, United States
No other car seat compares
June 2, 2016
We love our Britax car seats. I have one for my car, my sisters & my parents. Yes a bit on the pricey side but you cannot put a price on safety & comfort. We love the features (safe cell technology, energy absorbing versa tether, harness mode up to 90 lbs.!, true side impact protection). It is amazing the things this car seat has. We are loyal Britax customers!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Md86
Chicago, IL, United States
Perfect fit
June 2, 2016
We got this a few month ago and has been perfect for our son who is a very big and tall 3 year old. Easy for him to climb in and out of and easy for us to buckle.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jennytorres120
Brea, CA
My toddler loves it!
June 2, 2016
My son's first Britax was the Advocate. I loved that seat because I felt he was very safe whenever in the car. So when I needed to buy another seat for our second car I decided to go with the Frontier. I love that this has a cup holder, not an attachment like on the Advocate. He loves that there's a little area where he can keep his toy cars when in his seat. Another feature I love is that the center harness portion stays flat, so when my toddler climbs into his carseat and sits down, I don't have to struggle to find it because it lifts right up and I can then buckle with the chest harness.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By eqnpnk4evr
Turin, NY
Such an easy install!
June 2, 2016
Thank you Britax for yet again making a great project! Sooo simple to install, comfortable for my kiddo, and always secure install the first try. Even my older kids could install this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By blackpanthershay
Virginia, United States
Great brand!
June 2, 2016
I love that it goes from 40-120 lbs. That means it can last a couple of years and from one child to the next. Compared to some other seats it's easier to install. Much easier! That's to say you won't have a headache, be nauseous and have anxiety after the installation. The side protection is great for when they fall asleep.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LauraLou
Liberty, Ky
Great safety ratings!!
June 2, 2016
My 3 year old has the cowmooflauge harness 2 booster and we love it. I just bought the cowmooflauge infant carseat for my baby boy due June 19th. I will never own anything but a Britax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BeckyP
Geneva, IL, United States
Excellent seat
June 2, 2016
We bought two because of sturdiness and ease of installation. We won't buy another kind now!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By schroerlucke
Arlington Heights, IL, United States
Easy to use!
June 2, 2016
We loved our Britax infant seat so when looking for a booster for my 4 year old we chose the Frontier. Initially he was not eager to try out the new seat but once he did he was very happy with it. He loves the storage compartments and drink holders. He seems very comfortable in it and is able to sleep easily on longer car rides. We purchased another highly rated booster from a competitor for our second car which works fine but drives me crazy because it is difficult to fasten. The Frontier is easy to use. When it is time to upgrade our second child we will be purchasing another Britax.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Burlingtonmom
Undisclosed
Easy to install perfectly every time!
June 2, 2016
I have always loved Britax car seats, but the new Clicktight system makes them better than ever! I have installed it easily in multiple different vehicles and it has been simple every time. It fits great in our Toyota Camry. I'll never buy another brand.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HoneyBee1980
California, United States
Great and safe
June 2, 2016
I bought one 2 years ago, it's old so I need one newer.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Moni
Upland, CA, United States
Extremely secure and safe
June 2, 2016
We love the britax frontier. It's great for my four year old. He is safe and secure with the harness. Click tight is easy to install and remove. Love britax.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sde21050
Rockwall, TX, United States
Does not move!!
June 2, 2016
I bought one for my car and was so happy with it we bought one for my husbands car. My son is still under 40 pounds but is 5, just small. I love that it has the harness and can change into a booster seat. With everything connected in the car, the car seat does not budge! I couldn't be happier with this car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By So D.
Orange County, CA, United States
Recommend buying one for each car
June 2, 2016
This is a great car seat! I feel that my daughter is much safer with this car seat than others. She loves the seat. We also love the cup holders that a lot of other seats don't have.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AMichelson
Palmdale, CA, United States
easy to use
June 2, 2016
My oldest has been in this seat since she out grew her boulavard. We love this seat. I love that she can stay harnessed until an appropriate age then move on to the booster. It is so easy to instal. She loves the color and says that it is comfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 3clicktightfamily
Blanding, UT, United States
Excellent Seat
June 2, 2016
I've had this seat for two years and my little one has loved it. It is easy to install, easy to adjust with the no rethread harness. It is much more comfortable than the cheap booster seat in my husband's car and the five point harness ensures that my little one is sitting properly even when he falls asleep on our many road trips.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 4
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.