FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
627 Reviews
5
86% (542)
4
10% (60)
3
3% (16)
2
1% (5)
1
1% (4)
96% Recommend this product (600 of 627 responses)
By ROSE
CHICAGO, IL
December 10, 2018
GREAT CAR SEAT
I love how comfy the chair is. It has a very the arm rests & drink holder. Love how it will change into a booster. Both parents have the same car seat & then myself (grandma) and other grandma all have this exact car seat.
By Desirae
Texas
December 9, 2018
Great seat
I have this same seat for my older son and just got this one for my daughter. The color/pattern is so great for a girl! The seat seems to be very comfortable for the child while still keeping up the safety standards Britax is known for. Easy quick shipping through Albee Baby, and they always have great prices.
By Ira
Minneapolis
December 9, 2018
Britax frontier carseat
Great service and awesome product
By Grace
Wesley Chapel, Florida
December 2, 2018
Love this booster- this is the 2nd one we’ve purchased
We love this booster so much that we went ahead and purchased a second, so that we could have one in both cars. It works well for older children, since the 5 point harness can fit up to 90 pounds. Fast shipping from AlbeeBaby and we love the quality of the seat!
By Anon
undisclosed
November 29, 2018
Feels very secure
I am so happy with how securely this booster-to-harness seat installs. I had a different brand rear-to-forward facing seat previously that, as my daughter grew, felt way to bulky for her size and was difficult for her to climb into herself when forward facing. On my first attempt to install this booster seat using the lower latches that attach to the car frame, I didn't follow the directions to a T, and that belt was too tight - I had a difficult time reopening the booster seat compartment to readjust the position of the seat. When I left the appropriate slack for the booster seat to move only one inch, after closing that compartment, the seat was completely secure and did not move at all. Really happy. I chose this model because of the high weight limit while still using the harness. Hope to have this for years!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tracy
Alhambra, CA
November 24, 2018
Very good booster car seat.
I bought this Britax Frontier ClickTight Harness Booster Car Seat for my 4 year-old. He loves it and it's very comfortable. I will buy again for my daughter when she gets older.
By Britta
Topeka, Kansas
November 22, 2018
Perfect for my tall 4 year old !
This was the perfect solution for my tall 4 year old after she grow out of our Diano RXT. Happy we can keep her in a 5 point for a few more years now ! And I am really enjoying the stress free installation with the click tight !
By jk
wisconsin
November 22, 2018
Five point harness and click connect a necessity
After a recent car accident forced me to replace a wonderful Britax car seat for my 4 year old, I knew I had one big requirement, a five point harness booster. I choose this one because of the color pattern, the click connect feature and the five point harness. It's so easy to install and is very secure. It sits more upright than the Roundabout (his old seat), but at his age that is good anyway. The adjustment for the height of the shoulder straps is also easy and can make this car seat easily compatible to different sized children very quickly. I think this is the best seat on the market.
Proseasy to install easy to adjust straps five point harness
Consheavy
By Vel
California
November 20, 2018
Great Booster
This is the perfect booster for my six year old. Its height and weight capacity will keep him safe until he no longer needs to be in a car seat. It's great quality and will definitely last and be pasted down to my two year old when he is ready! Love the material to keep him cool as we live in the California desert!
By Karen
Virginia
November 14, 2018
Great Upgrade from the Marathon
Purchased this as an upgrade from the Marathon. Here's my take: It's heavy and sturdy. You can recline it. There are cupholders (which don't come on the other convertible carseats), and it is easy to adjust (LOVE CLICKTIGHT for this reason). I also own the following as comparison - 2 Marathons CLICKTIGHT, 1 Evenflo, and 1 Non-clighttight Britax carseat. Clicktights are by far the easiest for us as we move the carseats between vehicles sometimes and can easily adjust the height when inviting another child in the car. My kid finds it comfortable for long periods. I will order another when the younger one is ready to transition up as well. Recommended. ** I saved so much going through ALBEEBABY compared to Amazon or Target. Shipping was fast and on point. I was pleased since this was my first time purchasing from this site.
By Natalie Crimmins
Newcastle Oklahoma
November 8, 2018
Britax always top quality
Love this carseat so much I bought another for my other child:)
ProsLocks tight. Easy install. Comfy for kids
ConsHeavy, needs better grips for when you have to move it
By AprilW
Midland,Texas
November 8, 2018
Favorite car seat
I love how safe the car seat is and the ease of installation. This seat can be installed by anyone and I know it be correct! We have lots of grandparents who help with picking up and taking kids places and this is what they all use.
By Max
San Francisco, Ca
November 7, 2018
Not quite as much head protection as my Britax Advocate G4
Overall other than the head protection, its a logical choice for my growing kids. The harnesses does run small, it is quite tight on my 48 pound kid.
By Deanna
Michigan
October 31, 2018
Easy installation on a great product!
Very sturdy carseat. We love the ease of installing it. We bought it to continue using the five point harness for our 6 year old. He is at the 99 percentile for his height, and we think he will easily get another year or more with the five point. We will definitely be buying one for our daughter when she is ready.
By Emma
Alabama
October 31, 2018
Love britax
These are so easy to install and uninstall and love the cup holders on each side!!
By Blaire
Houston, TX
October 27, 2018
Absolutely love this seat
Both my daughter and I love this car seat. I debated buying the pioneer instead but it was well worth the extra money to get this seat. It is so easy to install and my daughter says it's super comfortable and cute. I love that it leans back some and she can buckle and unbuckle herself 90% of the time.
ProsEasy to install and won't move with how tight it is in there. The crotch buckle flips forward so you don't have to dig it out from under them. Seat leans back some. SUPER cute pattern. I can have her in the middle seat of the Camry and fit my recaro beside it (super tight fit but it works)
ConsI put it in so tight I can't get the click tight system to release. (Super safe but if I ever have to remove it....) It's heavy and awkward to carry. Not small at all.
Best UsesI'm not sure I would have used it for a small child under 3. My daughter is 5 and almost 5o pounds and there's a lot of growing room
By MommyChels
Washington
October 24, 2018
Sturdy booster seat that secures tightly to the car’s seat
This is a big, sturdy booster. It secures tightly into place. My son was excited that it has cup holders as his 4.5 year old car seat did not. The fabric is stylish and sporty as well as cushiony. I love the click-tight as it’s super secure and you don’t have to mess with looking/tightening /man-handeling the unit back/forth/side to side. I do wish the back tether came directly from the top of the booster rather than the side/top but it still seems so secure in place. The only concern I would have would be if a grandparent/spouse/caregiver was trying to install the car seat and you didn’t walk them through it, they would probably have no clue how to do it unless they had an instruction manual at their fingertips. We do not have that issue however as I’m with the kids 99% of the time chauffeuring them around so I’ll always be supervising.
ProsLarge, sturdy, safe, quality fabric, belts and materials
ConsNeed to walk other caregivers through installation or have them look at manual before 1st install - learning curve.
Best UsesSaving lives!
By Tnb4
Colorado
October 15, 2018
Its a beast! Very heavy, love the cool and dry feature
Almost 28lbs! The sheer weight of this thing is incredible. Love that it can be secured by latch and tethered in booster mode. The clicktight feature is awesome too. We have the Boulevard and Bsafe and love them! Big Britax fans. The ease of use does not come natural, but with some reading and learning about the harness to booster modes, there are a lot of cool features ie. the latches have hidden storage.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emily j
California
October 5, 2018
Britax booster click tight
This is the second click tight that we have owned. They are super easy to install and quick. The only downside is my kids sometimes forget and undo the buckle. This chair seems very solid. It’s heavy and moving isn’t the easiest but I know that’s what helps with safety. My daughter says the material isn’t any cooler but said it is much more comfy. It does seem very padded in the butt area which her britax booster was lacking. We live in an area that is hot year around so the cool material was way I bought it. I’d not buy that fabric in the future. It has holes that I’m worried won’t hold up long term. I could see a younger child poking their fingers through and pulling while bored. I would have returned but this version is just so padded and comfortable. I like the material under the netted material. Shipping was very fast and box arrived well.
ProsSafe Heavy Steel frame 2 cup holderS Easy to install Comfy
ConsFabric with holes
By Ajlurtz
Omaha, NE
October 4, 2018
Peace of mind
I love the car seat! I was looking for a convertible car seat for our youngest. And, while shopping noticed the new cool flow options. We went on a road trip recently, and my daughter seemed to get a little over heated in the old Britax version (so we put that one in the grandparents car since they wanted a seat, and upgraded to this one while it was on sale). She seems much happier now. And, I feel like we can't go wrong with a Britax since they are always at the top of the safety ratings. While these are expensive car seats, it's a lot cheaper and more practical than buying a tank for us to drive around in. :)
ProsShe likes how comfortable the car seat is. And, I love the click tight feature. You feel like you've installed it properly, so you have more peace of mind.
By Dottieusc
Pittsburgh, PA
September 18, 2018
It does click audibly
As a grandparent, I did not know how to tighten the shoulder harness. The release button is hidden in the seat with no identification. Who knew? Click-tight booster seat is easy to install. Kid: not so much.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Robles91
Lake Elsinore, CA
September 15, 2018
Safety and my toddler loves it
The clicktight capability is my favorite feature. It feels just as sturdy as the britax advocate click tight just not as bulky. The quality of the material is 5 stars, just like the other britax ones. It's still heavy but not as heavy as the advocate, which is ok. That just means it's still sturdy and tough. My toddler absolutely loves loves loves the cup holders (that's his favorite feature lol) The straps and buckles are easy to adjust so I'm not sure why so people say they can't tighten the harness. It was easy peasy for us.
ProsGood quality material from the actual car seat down to the fabric, straps, and buckles. Sturdy handles Clicktight, anchors, and top anchor. 5 point harness. 2 cupholders.
ConsHeavy
Best Uses3 to 5 year olds.
By Alicia
Sugar Land, TX
September 15, 2018
Great car seat!
We have been so happy with this seat. It has grown with our son and soon we will switch it to booster mode. The clicktight feature makes switching cars a breeze!
ProsInstallation Comfort Aesthetics Cup holders
ConsHeavy
By Coe
CA
September 12, 2018
Nice seat
Nice seat. Fits cat well and offers many adjustments Harness strap is a little tighter that old seat(also Britax) but still works well Seems durable
By Hailee
Texas
September 9, 2018
Quality carseat
This car seat looks nice and sleek while still feeling super heavy duty and sturdy. I feel like my child is extremely safe while buckled in properly. The cons are that it’s ectremely heavy so if you plan to use in different cars frequently I’d recommend just purchasing another. Also the click right feature isn’t in my opinion any easier for installation, but I’m sure it’s much safer so it’s worth the confusion.
By jacprice
Boston, MA
September 9, 2018
Wonderful seat
This is my 3rd Britax product and one of the easiest to install. My kids love the seat especially the 2 cup holders and snack area. The seat fits well in a sedan and SUV. I would definitely buy this again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Meghan
Braintree, MA
September 7, 2018
My daughter loves this seat
We bought this seat as our backup "in case of emergency" seat, but it has turned into our "everyday use seat" because of how comfortable my 5 year old is in it. I still have her in the harness mode, as I know that is the safest for now...and the straps are way more comfortable for her than our previous seat. The two cup holders are a great feature, and it was extremely easy to install...which is why it is perfect for me! The prices on albeebaby cannot be beat, I have recommended this to anyone I know looking to buy!
ProsSuper easy to install 2 cup holders Straps are comfortable My daughter can buckle herself easily Sturdy and safe
ConsIt does make noise without a child sitting in it...which can be a little annoying, but not too bad
By Chelcee
Oklahoma
September 5, 2018
Great product
The car seat is wonderful. The shipping was fast. My daughter says the seat is comfortable and she loves it. Super easy install.
By Chris
Bay Area, Ca
August 31, 2018
So Easy!
This seat is so much easier to install and remove than the seat we had previously. It locks down tight with very little effort, and is very easy to get my daughter in and out of without loosening straps or having to guess how much I'm tightening it.
By Katie
Eugene, OR
August 31, 2018
This is our favorite carseat
I've got a 3.5 year old who's been in a few different car seats. The Britax Frontier Clicktight Harness Booster Car Seat is by far the best. I had never seen the Clicktight mechanism before receiving the carseat by mail and had only researched it online. I knew it was amazing the first time I set up this carseat! It sits very firmly in the car and doesn't move at all, which is more than I can say for our Graco Nautilus (which I thought I loved before I got the Britax). I would definitely buy this seat again.
By Thi
Houston
August 31, 2018
Great car seat
Very sturdy and well engineered. Seat is extremely secured and easy to install. Our first Britax purchase and definitely impressed with Britax product.
By Alyssa
Fayetteville, North Carolina
August 31, 2018
Fantastic Booster Seat
We already had one of these for my older son. So we had to get another for our youngest. I love that you can use the 5 point harness up to 90 pounds. Highback booster to over 100! This is the last seat we will buy. The clicktight feature makes installing simple and much more secure than I feel I can get with a normal lap belt install. Albee baby’s shipping was faster than I expected and I’m pleased overall with my entire purchase.
By CA Mommy
Alabama
August 31, 2018
Love the “Chick-fil-A” car seat
My daughter calls it her Chick-fil-A car seat because that’s her favorite place to eat and of course its cow print! Haha But we always buy britax and this is no different than our other car seats we LOVE IT!!
ProsEasy to use and put in/take out Not too big Great protection
By Mindfulmama
Oakland, CA
August 30, 2018
My favorite carseat
I have 3 kids and have installed many car seats, including the Chicco nextfit. This one is my favorite, hands down. It is ridiculously easy to install. The first time only took me 5 minutes. It feels solid, secure, and safe. I bought it for my small nearly 6 year old! She weighs 39 lbs so I’m not ready for her to be in a booster yet. Fits her great!
By Angie
Georgia
August 29, 2018
Love this car seat!
We have loved everything about the purchase of this car seat. We love the product itself, it is so easy to use and my kid loves her “big girl” car seat. The process of purchasing was great too, super easy and the best price we could find. The shipping was really fast too! We’ve been thrilled with the product and Albee Baby!
By Andrew
Indianapolis, Indiana
August 25, 2018
new to booster harness booster combo
Seemed to make sense to get this for my 6 year old. She fits in it great. Easy to install like the click tight convertible seats I have. 1/2 star less because the backing that you can raise/lower rattles when driving with the seat is empty I would buy again though.
By Doug
Edmond, Oklahoma
August 25, 2018
Granddaughter's Command Post
Our granddaughter graduated to a front-facing car seat. She is safely fastened into her command post as she surveys her kingdom. Of course the key is: She is safely fastened in. Oh, and she likes her cup holders.
By Grandma
NC
August 25, 2018
Great Booster
Love this booster seat, great price, easy to install, has 5 point harness and 4 year old granddaughter loves it. Came in 2 days after ordering.
By Shonie
Maryland
August 22, 2018
2nd car seat
Quick delivery and quality product that you expect from britax. Clicktight was different than the britax convertible car seat, so took some time to figure out.
By Miranda
Swansea, South Carolina
August 21, 2018
Great Car Seat
I upgraded my daughter's convertible car seat to this one. She loves it & the "moo cow" pattern as she calls it. I know that my little one will be safe in this seat.
By Jessica
Edmond, Oklahoma
August 12, 2018
The BEST seat you can buy
Super easy to install, comfortable seat (according to my kid) and the most important part- highest height and weight limits for harness mode! We love this seat.
ProsInstallation Length of time for harness mode
ConsMore expensive than other harness to booster options
By Ale
Seattle, WA
August 8, 2018
Frontier
I needed to replace my son’s Britax Marathon & decided on the Frontier since my son is 3 & forward facing. My older son already owns a Frontier, so I was already familiar with the set up/ installation. Easy to install, uninstall/change cars. Very satisfied with my purchase.
ProsStylish Comfortable Easy Installation
ConsA bit heavy
By Georgia girl
Roswell, Georgia
August 3, 2018
Love it!
Britax always has excellent quality! I love how easy it is to install such a safe car seat. Yes it’s pricier for click tight but I love that I can quickly switch this between cars. I know how to install in my car but it’s not always the same in other peoples cars.
ProsEasy install; super safe
ConsHeavy; bulky; awkward to carry
By summers1405
Minnesota
August 2, 2018
Easiest Install ever
I've been researching car seats that go from harness to booster forever and was looking for one that worked for taller kids. Not only did I get a great price at Albee Baby but the shipping was really fast and this car seat is the easiest one I have ever installed. I'm now recommending this seat to so many people because it's almost guaranteed to be installed correctly ever time and it only takes seconds. Not only that but if you have to adjust straps on it, it takes only seconds and you do not have to uninstall and redo it all.
By Jennifer
Pleasant Hill, CA
August 2, 2018
So much better than the Pioneer
Due to a recent car accident I had to cut the straps and discard my Pioneer 2 month old Pioneer Britax. I decided to use this opportunity to upgrade to the Frontier model and I am so pleased that I did. They look the same however the already great quality of the Britax Pioneer is even better with the Frontier. Highly recommended the upgrade for anyone who is considering a harness to booster system.
By Lauren
Orange County, CA
August 1, 2018
So GOOD
We liked this Britax Frontier so much that we now own three: one for our full time vehicle, one for my parents and one for our family out of state!
ProsThe kiddos love it because it is comfortable and cooler that thee other ones they have been in, it has cup holders for lots of little stuff and it comes in many great non-gender specific colors so we can hand it down for all of our kids.
By lobstermansprincess
Maine
August 1, 2018
Easy install!
I purchased this for my 6 year. It was an easy install (compared to the pioneer we have) in the 3rd row of my suburban. Fast shipping!
By Eriv
undisclosed
July 31, 2018
Easy to install
Really nice product. Like much more than my old Evenflo.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Megan
NC
July 30, 2018
Heavy and sturdy car seat with easy install
Heavy and sturdy car seat, extremely easy to install and my daughter loves it and her double cupholders.. We've only had it two weeks but ordered a second one after one week. Easy to hook her in and tighten.
By Jane
Pacifica , California
July 28, 2018
Perfect forward facing seat
I bought this because 2 maxi cosi pria seats in the back of my car were taking too much room and weren’t leaving any middle seat room as they are wider than most other convertible seats. The installation was very easy and the click tight system definitely felt more secure than the latch or seatbelt installation. It’s also very easy to take off the fabric, wash and re-install.
By Rene
Northern California
July 22, 2018
Superior quality
Purchased 2 of these seats and love how easily they install. Quality is superior and am glad I can have the peace of mind that my child is in the safest seat out there. We'll worth the money and investment.
ProsSimple installation Superior quality Comfortable Easy adjustable headrest
By Rene
Northern California
July 22, 2018
Better than expected
I researched car seats for months and time and time again, Britax popped up as the safest, which was the most important feature to me. There wasn't a need for a new seat, but just wanted for my daughter to be best protected in the event of an accident. So, I ordered 2, one for my car and the other for my husband's SUV. Installation was a breeze in both vehicles and it also gave me peace of mind they were installed correctly. The seat is solid, a bit on the heavy side, but don't mind. It is superior quality and well padded for extra comfort. The color matches my car well....red with black leather interior. My daughter,who is 5, says it's the most comfy seat ever. Couldn't be happier with this purchase. We'll worth the money and investment.
ProsEasy installation Superior quality Extra seat padding for comfort
By MegD13
Mississippi
July 12, 2018
Great seat!
I love this seat! My only complaint is the fabric will not stay attached at the bottom of the seat. I'm constantly clipping it back on. But it's not a big enough deal to make me dislike the seat and safety it provides.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sydney
Little Rock, Arkansas
July 10, 2018
Great for tall kids!
I was pretty loyal to another brand until I realized that my very tall 5 year old daughter was outgrowing her convertible seat because of the height restrictions. After researching options for a 5-point harness with extended height allowances, we choose the Britax Frontier, and I am very happy with it. It fits in VERY securely with a seatbelt. Most seats when secured with a seatbelt are either too unstable or too easy to install incorrectly, in my opinion. This one is an exception. It fits well into the third row of my Sequoia, unlike bigger convertible seats, and it is comfortable enough that my daughter still falls asleep in it. Overall, I am very pleased.
ProsEasy installation Extended height allowances for a five point harness
By Amanda c
amanda.callen@yahoo.com
July 7, 2018
Perfect!
The best car seat, so easy to install. Fast shipping and great price!
By Lauren
Roslyn, NY
July 5, 2018
Great car seat!
My 3.5 year old loves it and it was easy to install! Looks great too!! And came so quickly!!
ProsEasy to install Looks great Comfortable
By Kim
California
July 4, 2018
Great purchase
We upgraded my daughter to a booster seat because her brother is outgrowing his infant seat. My sister recommended the Frontier clicktight and I am glad I purchased it. Install was fairly easy for me. While other seats I've needed assistance to push down and pull the latch belt tight enough, this one I could do all on my own. We are a Recaro family and love their thick memory foam seat, so I'm only giving 4 stars because this one doesn't seem as plush. My daughter is 100% happy in it and loved picking out the pattern. We have to buy another booster seat for our other car and will be buying another!
By Kelli
Illinois
June 30, 2018
Great overall booster!
Very safe & easy to install!
By Genna
Richmond,ky
June 23, 2018
Upgrade for the car seat
We have a hand me down car seat and this made it look brand new. My son was so excited and thought we'd bought him a new seat. Easy to install
ProsPretty Easy to install
ConsNone
By Dee
Adel, Ia
June 21, 2018
Love it
My daughter is super pleased with her new seat. She states that it is very comfy. It was great to see her happy after she had complained about the last one for so long. Installation is a breeze!
Pros Child pleasing Comfortable Quick and simple install
ConsHeavy
By MS
Sherman Oaks, CA
June 17, 2018
Love Britax Car Seats
My LO finds this seat very comfortable and I like the stylish (Spark) fabric design. My friend was unfortunately in a car accident and she said all her kids were safe and unharmed in their Britax car seats and I was sold ever since then. They are heavy compared to other car seats but we don't need to transfer these between cars so it's not a big deal for us. But even then, the Click Tight installation makes it easy for those rare time we need to take the car seats out/move them. Only gave it 4 stars because this newer model slightly rattles a little (the side head protection pieces I think) when LO is not in the car seat. It isn't annoyingly loud or anything, just noticeable enough for me to wonder what it was the first time I heard it. My other older model Click Tight Frontier doesn't do that. It doesn't rattle at all when LO is in the car seat so I don't find it a big deal. I would still highly recommend this to car seat to anyone.
By Dana
Raleigh, NC
June 17, 2018
Best combination seat!
As a CPST, I love this car seat! It is very easy to install. My oldest daughter is almost 9 and can still use the harness. I feel much more at ease while driving with both her and our 6 year old in a harness for longer. And, with two of these seats in the third row of our Odyssey, I still have room for a passenger between them.
By Steph
Danville, CA
June 15, 2018
not our first Frontier
We were happy our 2nd child is now big enough to use a Frontier. Very easy to install and adjust and comfortable for the kids.
By Lindsey
Dallas, Texas
June 13, 2018
Great car seat
This shipped really fast and I was able to install it correctly very quickly! Fits my 3.5 yr old perfectly! I have two of these and they love the double cup holders to hold their toys, etc. They also like the arm rests. Easy to adjust for height of child. I am not sure how easy it will be to clean the cushions when the time comes. Doesn't seem to be a way to remove them? Otherwise this is an excellent car seat. I drive a suburban for reference. Check dimensions before purchasing if driving a compact car.
By Bean
Gresham, Oregon
May 27, 2018
Great Carseat
Super easy to install! My girls love them, very comfortable!
By Erin
Tampa, FL
May 23, 2018
Very durable booster
Excellent booster seat. It is very stable and was easy to install. The click tight hides the connection well and keeps the seat portion very comfortable. The padding on the seat is perfect. I would not hesitate to continue to use for long road trips. My favorite feature is the ease of the buckle. The base where you clip in the seat belt is very strong and stays up easily. Where other ones he would sit on would hide under his legs, this is easy to access. And the safety ratings are fantastic. We love this seat.
ProsEasy to install Great buckle Cleans well Secures well in the car
ConsHandles are in a slightly awkward location in our large SUV making it hard to place him in the car, but he can climb in ok.
By Devon
Temple, Georgia
May 19, 2018
Wonderful car seat
I love this car seat. It's so easy to get in and once you get it in it's so tight. Way more tighter then I can get it with other seats. My son loves it. It's so nice to have two cup holders. I think everyone should get this seat for their child. I feel like he is very safe in it.
By srnbsn82
Winchester, IN
May 19, 2018
Awesome
I am a carseat technician. I wanted a carseat that was safe but also easy to install for anyone (AKA my husband, not a carseat tech lol). This carseat was a breeze to install. It literally only took one time to get it tight enough in our truck to not move (and we have slick seats, so that is not the easiest task). Luckily for us, I cannot rate the impact protection, but it seams to be just as excellent as I expected! Thank you for making another great seat, Britax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By onur
Minnesota
May 12, 2018
Great car seat
We have been a Britax family since our son was born. Just graduated from a convertible seat to this. He loves it. Very easy to install. Comfortable and has 2 cup holders :)
By Kelley S
Gainesville, FL
May 9, 2018
Just what we were looking for!
Can't say enough good things about this product and company. My 2.5 year has a Britax convertible seat but we were looking for an additional seat for my husbands car. We thought we would try the harnessed booster so she has room to grow. It didn't disappoint! We love this seat! Its super comfy and easy to install! Delivery from company was very quick! We will definitely be using Albee baby again.
ProsSuper easy installation with clicktight system. Easy to remove fabric and wash. Multiple easy access cupholders on both sides.
By Ashley
Barnhart, MO
May 8, 2018
Love this car seat!
My sweet girl will be able to stay in a 5pt harness for a long time with this seat! The clicktight feature is so easy and is a must have!
By mwoolf
Pewaukee, WI
May 7, 2018
Will NOT Click Tight
In the past I have loved all our Britax. We have often had a hard time getting this one to click tight; and now I can not get it to click at all which makes it impossible for installation and for my toddler to sit on it. It has been difficult to install from the beginning. Not only that but the harness is extremely hard to adjust once the child is sitting in the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tiptoes1228
Texas
May 1, 2018
Excellent
I had this car seat installed only 48 hrs (this was a new brand of car seat for us) before my daughter and I were involved in a head on collision with another SUV traveling 50+ mph. I was knocked unconscious, had a broken finger, black eye and nose, hairline fracture on top of my foot, and huge bruising across my lap area from my seat belt pulling me back into my seat. HOWEVER, my 3 yr old daughter walked away with only a small scratch from the harness, but had no other issues!!! I purchased the seat again, and my daughter will be strapped into a Britax seat for as long as she can be put into one. The safety redundancy Britax uses is worth every penny and effort.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By shirley
corona, CA
April 30, 2018
Love it!!
we got ours today, and my husband put it in the car right away. easy to install, and my daughter loves the ride back from preschool!
By ParkerP
Missouri
April 24, 2018
Feels Sturdy
This seat feels tight and sturdy when it's installed. I do have trouble installing it. It doesn't just click right in as easily like it should. I'm not sure if the anchors get in the way or what. Also, the bottom seat cushion slides off on a weekly basis. It's a heavy, sturdy seat and I'm happy that it will last until my child is old enough & big enough to not use a car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leslie
Auburn, AL
April 22, 2018
Great price!
Got this booster seat for a great deal during spring Black Friday. I already knew what booster seat I wanted so I was just shopping for prices. Albee Baby had the best and free shipping! It came pretty quick (ordered on a Friday, arrived on Tuesday) and was in good condition. They had the pattern my daughter wanted as well. Great experience and will order from them again!
By KPFlorida
Florida
April 15, 2018
We love Britax car seats!
Went from a Britax convertible (to be honest didn't care much for it although I did feel it was safe) to a Britax Pinnacle in one car and a Frontier in the other car. Love the Frontier!!! It's the same as the Pinnacle but without the extra head side protection which is not needed from about 4 years old and up. So easy to install and so easy to adjust. Perfect for older preschoolers and above.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By B
Duncan, ok
April 11, 2018
Love it!
We have a 7 yo autistic child who still needs a harness. This seat is perfect for him and he loves it.
By Naomi A
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
April 11, 2018
Love love LOVE this seat!!
We are LOVING our new Frontier ClickTight seat! My son is five and has a muscle disorder which has caused significant delays in his muscle development and overall strength. When looking for equipment like car seats, there is always the concern that even if a seat is age-appropriate for him, it may not give him enough support. But this seat is fantastic for him!!! It has a lot of support and provides lots of stability to keep him safe, but still let's him feel like a big kid. It is very open on the sides so he climb into it on his own and let's him see out the side windows and, personally, I'm loving the cupholders! The other thing I love about it is the fabric. We live in Florida near the beach, so it gets HOT here and stays warm for most of the year. The thick fabric on our previous car seats would make him so hot, but the mesh on this seat keeps him cool, which makes things so much easier on long car rides!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Naomi A
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
April 11, 2018
Love love LOVE this seat!!
We are LOVING our new Frontier ClickTight seat! My son is five and has a muscle disorder which has caused significant delays in his muscle development and overall strength. When looking for equipment like car seats, there is always the concern that even if a seat is age-appropriate for him, it may not give him enough support. But this seat is fantastic for him!!! It has a lot of support and provides lots of stability to keep him safe, but still lets him feel like a big kid. It is very open on the sides so he climb into it on his own and lets him see out the side windows and, personally, I'm loving the cupholders! The other thing I love about it is the fabric. We live in Florida near the beach, so it gets HOT here and stays warm for most of the year. The thick fabric on our previous car seats would make him so hot, but the mesh on this seat keeps him cool, which makes things so much easier on long car rides!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EUNHA
Los Angeles, California
April 9, 2018
Kids love this seat
Recently, I bought 2 frontier click tight for my twins. (4 and half olds)they love this carseat.It's easy to install, looks very safe, and kids feel comfortable.worth it!
By Joshua
Arroyo Grande, CA
April 7, 2018
Great Car Seat
All around great car seat. The kids love it and are comfortable in the seat. It is stylish and will work well for both boys and girls.
ProsEasy to install Safe Stylish
ConsLittle bulky/heavy
By Sarah Dutschke
Baton Rouge, LA
April 6, 2018
Great seat.
We love our new car seat! It was shipped quickly and was a great price.
By Doety
Idaho
April 1, 2018
Great product overall
I'm very happy with my purchase. Only reason I'm giving a 4 is because the first time I installed it I had issues and it took a long time but after we figured it out it was simple.
By Nick
Acton, MA
March 21, 2018
Best Price
We shopped around as we were buying two seats and Albee Baby had the best trustworthy price. The seats turned up that week and werent overpackaged like other retailers. The seats themselves lock in securely, have plenty of growing space and cup holders. Would recommend a seat protector that our previous seats came standard with, but I feel confident we have very safe seats for if the worst happens.
ProsEasy to install <2mins after you’ve done it once.
ConsNo seat protector included (we knew this when purchasing, not a nasty surprise)
By Mary
Fontana, California
March 18, 2018
Very satisfied customer.
This booster car seat is very well made. It is easy to install. I truly believe my Grandchildren are safe in it!
By Rileigh
Mansfield, OH
March 16, 2018
Love this seat
It's so easy to install. Very good quality. Was bigger than i expected though
By Paul
Fremont CA
March 15, 2018
Great so far
So far seat is good Pros:Easy to installNot too heavyMy 5 year old can buckle herself inThe straps are easy to adjustCons:A little wideDesign could be nicerCould be a bit lighterOn the expensive sideAlbee shipped on time, not super fast, but the beat deal, and no issues.
By Briana
Pennsylvania
March 11, 2018
Britax mom forever!!
I've only ever used Britax car seats for my children and with each one I've thought I definitely have the best car seat for safety, comfort, and reliability! With each new car seat I've gotten its exceeded my expectations which are quite high after 12 years of using their car seats (all purchased through Albee Baby. This frontier has not disappointed in the least! Very satisfied customer here!!
By Melissa
St. Louis, Missouri
March 7, 2018
Better than expected
This seat is better than I anticipated! Not sure why, we have other Britax seats and all have been great! This was easy (relative- its still a car seat :)) to install. My daughter loves it and says its comfortable. She likes the drink/snack compartments too. I feel like its easy to get her in and out of, which is a huge plus!
ProsEasy to install, daughter says it’s comfy, not too big, not too heavy.
By Michelle
California
March 3, 2018
Best carseat ever!!
I was debating on whether to get the pioneer or the frontier. My daughter is 6 years old and 45 lbs. This will be her forever seat. She still has more room to grow in this seat. I was sold on the frontier because of the click tight feature. I feel my daughter is so safe in her new seat and there is no question her seat is installed the right way. Well worth the extra money in my opinion. We ordered another for my husband's car also. The color is cute also!
ProsEasy installation, cute colors, not too bulky, I can still fit my other 2 kids in the back of my small SUV
Best UsesFits perfectly in my small SUV. Still room in the back for my other 2 kids.
By Boy Mom
Michigan
March 2, 2018
Just what I was looking for...
We were in search of booster seat for our 4 year old who isn't ready for a standard booster. This car seat fit the bill. It has a 5 point restraint harness that can be concealed when ready for a seat belt. It was incredibly easy to install and doesn't move once clicked into place. The price was great and shipping was speedy! Very satisfied!!
ProsEasy installation, safe, affordable
By Holly
Brentwood, TN
February 25, 2018
Britax Frontier Clicktight
I am so glad I chose to order this from Albee! Incredibly fast shipping (we are talking two days after I ordered it, it was here) and product was just as expected in the Britax packaging! I will definitely be ordering from Albee again.
By J
Tennessee
February 4, 2018
Favorite forward facing seat
We now own 3 of these seats & they are our favorites for the 4 & up age group. Super easy install, very comfortable, & my kids can stay harnessed for longer than any other seat!
By Claire
California
January 20, 2018
Great seat
My 3 year old loves this seat. She can get in and out on her own and she especially likes the duel cup holders. It was very easy to install and is rock solid with almost no movement. We also have a Graco high back boostet in another car and we just can't seem to get it installed very tight. The Britax feels much more secure after installation. I think we will get a second one. Great car seat
ProsSecure and easy to install
ConsThe harness is a little hard to tighten at first but seems to get easier as it breaks in.
By Auntie
El Paso, TX, United States
January 17, 2018
Awesome Car Seat -Safe
I have bought several Britax car seats for both of my great nephews. I have bought as gifts to the parents and to have in my car. I spend a lot of time with them, traveling back and forth . I feel safe having them in the car seat. The clicktight version is a feature I really like. And with the tether belt, those car seats do not budge.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LaurenK
Naperville, Illinois
January 5, 2018
Mostly perfect!
We have two of these car seats. It is super easy to install, looks good, and is solid. My two complaints are: the cup holders are too narrow and don't fit some cups (CamelBak kids sip) and it is difficult to tighten the straps. The ease of install though outweighs these so we keep the seats around :) Also, shipping and price at Albee Baby is always top notch. Thanks!
ProsEasy install, lasts a long time
ConsSmall cup holders, hard to tighten
By martha falk
overland park, ks
January 4, 2018
Great product!
I had to purchase a new seat for my petite 3yo daughter. This seat is very sturdy and will grow with her to the end. I am impressed with the ease of switching it from car to car. It is a wider seat, but still fits comfortably in my Toyota Corolla.
By Clay
Northen Virginia
January 2, 2018
Best Booster Car Seat
If you have ever installed a car seat before then you will appreciate the ClickTight mechanism. Its only 2 steps of buckling the seat belt then closing the car seat. 2 cupholders and a tiny bit of room to store small toys. We own two and both kids love them. We have done 800 mile trips in them with no complaints of comfort.
ProsClickTight Comfortable Cupholders
ConsThe harnes tightening can be a little tough. Sometimes a 2-hand job
By Chris G
Port Hueneme, CA
December 31, 2017
Our Third Frontier
These click tight Frontier seats are top notch. The are built like a tank and are such high quality. Occasionally the straps gets a little twisted if you loosen them too much when letting your kid out, but well worth that trade off compared to other seats we've tried.
ProsHigh quality Cute print cup holders click tight
Consstraps get twisted sometimes

Page 1 of 7
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.