FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
739 Reviews
5
88% (647)
4
9% (64)
3
2% (18)
2
1% (5)
1
1% (5)
96% Recommend this product (708 of 739 responses)
By prfstrkr
Leesburg, VA
Best Price Around
December 18, 2016
Wife has been wanting to buy this for a long time and finally pulled the trigger once it's on sale. Good value. Best price around.
By manda1619
Haslet, TX, United States
So easy to install
December 14, 2016
I love the clicktight feature, it makes installation so easy and secure. I was impressed with how tightly it secured into the seat. The car seat itself is slim enough to fit nicely next to a rear facing convertable car seat. The head rest/harness adjuster is super simple to move up and down and makes it easy to keep the fit as comfortable and safe as possible. I would definitely recommend this seat, I have 2 of them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lisa
Pittsburgh, pa
Great seat
December 12, 2016
Love this seat. Easy to install and very well made ! I also could not believe how fast it arrived. Especially ordering it on Black Friday, I had it the next week !!!
By Liz
Indiana
Love this seat
December 12, 2016
Super easy to install. My son says it is very comfortable and loves it. East to adjust and tighten straps. Very pleased.
By Karen
Texas
Love it
December 7, 2016
I bought 2 of these this year, one for my car and one for my daughter-in-law's car. I love how it installs and is so easy to get tight enough so it doesn't budge. I feel that my precious Granddaughter will be safer if she were in an accident than the much cheaper seat that we were using. Also, it reclines just enough to be comfortable when she falls asleep. The fact that it converts to a booster seat later is another plus. I highly recommend this seat.
ConsIs heavy. You wouldn't want to carry it through an airport, but is great if you don't need to move it a lot.
By Nicole
Nc
A step up
December 3, 2016
Purchased this seat for our 6 yr old who was outgrowing the harness on our graco nautilus its very comfy and we just took a trip with it where he slept nice without his head falling over now we are considering getting another for our 3 yr old we handed the nautilus down to. Shipping was fast as well.
ProsSuper comfy and safe great recline to prevent falling heads
ConsWide I wish it didn't have cup holders and saved us the space
Best UsesOlder kid that still needed harnessed
By Graylyn
Arlington Heights, IL
Fits perfectly next to my other car seat and still room for a passenger.
November 29, 2016
I drive a 2010 Transit Connect. I had ordered a second Parkway SGL and had no idea that my middle seatbelt is much shorter than the side belts. In researching this problem, I learned that many backseat middle seat belts are not long enough to go around a carseat with a child. I had to return the Parkway SGL, but what to buy? The Frontier ClickTight Booster fit's perfectly next to the Parkway SGL and I still have room for a passenger. It's always hard to see the seat belt connection, but it's plainly visible, if your hand isn't in the way; meaning that the Frontier does not cover it.. The Parkway SGL was purchased to replace a Britax Marathon 70. He had not outgrown the Marathon 70 by weight, but with even a light jacket it was a struggle to connect the harness around a 5-year-old at its longest setting. With the Frontier ClickTight Booster I can easily move the seat from my vehicle into Grandpa's should he need to transport either child. If I don't need the space for a passenger, I can move the Frontier to the other side of the car and use the adult seatbelt. As it is now, I leave the two car seats next to each other. That way I can get into the back seat to make sure each child is securely buckled, rather than stand outside in cold or wet weather.
Pros1. Very sturdy. 2. Easy to move from one car to another. 3. I haven't tried the recline option to see if it will work with my vehicle. If it does, that is a nice feature.
Cons1. Very expensive. 2. Very heavy. 3. The only way I can connect the tether strap in my vehicle is if I have a D-Ring Connector Strap. One of these was provided with the Marathon 70. It was not included with the Frontier ClickTight. I believe that since it is an essential part of the installation, that it should have been included. I'm using the D-Ring Connector Strap from the Marathon 70, but I would like to sell that car seat and will need another one for the new Frontier ClickTight. I'm hoping that when I contact Britax they will send me one. For others, who don't have a prior D-Ring connector Strap in their possession, not having this strap will be a problem. Although the seat is extremely tight without it, all of the literature on the tether strap says that it is an important part of the installation.
Best Uses1. As a second seat. It is narrow enough at the seat that you can put it next to another car seat and still have room for a passenger if your vehicle is wide enough.
By Kevin L.
Ga
Great seat if not the best out there
November 27, 2016
Son has plenty of room very sturdy good design ease of getting child in and out of seat straps adjust good length very happy with it
ConsNone
By amy
san francisco, CA
great carseat
November 23, 2016
So easy to install with seat belt!!!!! Comfortable, my son loves it. Sturdy and solid. Easy to adjust harness straps.
By Michelle A.
Orem, Utah
Perfect
November 23, 2016
I received my brand new car seat fast. In perfect condition. I took it down and had it installed and inspected by the health department. They told me it was a great car seat. It was not old. Sometimes car seats sit st retailers for a year. Car seats are good for 5-7 years. Then they need to be thrown out. I was also told to never buy a used car seat because if it's been in an accident it is no good. Everything with this order was great and I am so happy. Finally a perfect online transaction and perfect item. Just the way I wanted it and exactly as described. The car seat is even better than I thought it would be.
ProsThere is enough room for two car seats. See pictures
ConsReally heavy. Not good for the airport.
By MS97
Palo Alto, CA, United States
So easy to install and great for multiple kids
November 21, 2016
The adjustable harness makes it easy to switch between my 2 year old and 5 year old so they can share the seat in our extra car. And the click tight installation made it extremely easy to get a very secure installation.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicole
Dallas, TX
Love it
November 17, 2016
Easy to install. Fits in my middle row and still allows the split seat to be folded down/forward without issue. Allows for me to have 3 across (no other boosters/carseats) in my CX9. We have a Pinnacle (clicktight) for my husbands car, which we love but it won't fit in my car easily and allow anyone to sit next to it, or for the seat to fold for 3rd row access - so this was the next best seat. Highly recommend.
By Debby
Mobile, Al
Britax Frontier Car Seat
November 13, 2016
I am so pleased with this car seat. I purchased it for my granddaughter and feel so confident about her safety with this seat. My daughter has the same one for her car also. Britax is such a quality product.
By Happy M.
Chicago, IL
Easy to Use
November 11, 2016
We bought this car seat for the grandparents' car. They struggled with the convertible Chicco Nextfit we have in our car so we thought we would get something a little easier now that the little guy isn't sitting rear-facing anymore. Much easier to install than the Nextfit and seems to be easier to use as well. So far we're happy with the purchase.
By Amber
Forney, Texas
Love this seat!!!
October 31, 2016
We have bought two of these seats already and absolutely love them. Now we are back again to buy two more for my husbands car. The Clicktight system makes install so incredibly easy. My daughters love the color and the two built in cup holders come in real handy. I also love the higher weight limit for the 5 point harness. That was ultimately the deciding factor when we bought the seat because our oldest is autistic and just not mature enough for a seat belt booster. This seat is just all around amazing!!!
ProsHigher weight limit for harness Two built in cup holders Clicktight Easy to clean Comfortable
ConsPrice
By frances
davie,fl
Excellent product
October 28, 2016
excellent service from Albee baby.Booster seats feels very stable and tight in the car. Can't believe we ever used the backless booster ! I have always used Britax products and they are ,by far,the gold standard for kids carseats and boosters.
By Kelly
Davie, FL
Sturdy and safe
October 28, 2016
Was using a backless booster seat until I was made aware of the risks to my 42 lb son. This car seat is incredibly sturdy and does not move at all! He is in harness mode and he is happy with it. He can't unclick the buckle which frustrates him, but I can just help him until he learns. Makes me uncomfortable to think I ever used a backless booster.
ProsSafety
By Kdiver
Boston, MA, United States
2 Years & Up
October 20, 2016
We bought this car seat for our 14 month year old based on his hieght and weight, but mostly for his height, getting to the end of his Britax's rear facing car seats fit range. No where on the product page, that I saw or at least clearly listed with the rest of the fit requirements is it mentioned that this seat has an age restriction. But first item listed under "Child Seat Fit Requirements" is "Child must: be at least two years of age..." A bit frustrating that this is the number one item listed as a fit requirement but not listed the same on the online info. Probably would have waited to get this seat if we would have known this info. Besides that seems like a good product but I guess we will have to wait and see.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Loru
TALLAHASSEE
In love...
October 16, 2016
Bought for a very tall toddler and it is a perfect fit. It was easy to adjust and install in our van.
ProsEasy to install.
Best UsesCar seat
By Maggie
Los Angeles
Don't think twice !
October 13, 2016
Hands down the best seat . I purchased a different seat at first but was extremely hard to install and when I did install it , it moved around . The frontier is so easy to install and sturdy. I waisted so much time trying to find a booster seat with a harness. The frontier is the best . You get what you pay for. I even purchased another one.
By Jennifer
Jamestown, North Dakota
Best car seat ever
October 9, 2016
I love how easy it is to move it from one vehicle to the next. It has a lot more padding and my little ones loves how comfortable it feels. Also used it in a little sports car and still fit perfectly with no complaints from the little one.
ProsIt is very well built. Lots of padding for the little ones. Easy to move.
ConsI haven't found any cons for myself. It's exactly what I wanted.
Best UsesI've only had it a week or so and I have installed it in a suv, car, and pick with no struggles. So easy to install in any vehicle.
By Kayla
Atlanta, GA
Love our Britax!
October 5, 2016
We have always been a fan of Britax, so when our fella needed a new seat, we knew this one would be the next step. Safe and secure and transitions easily. We adore the clicktight feature the best!
ConsSlightly heavy.
By Cara
Ohio
Clicktight is super easy to install & my 4 year old loves this seat!
September 29, 2016
The Clicktight installation technology in this seat is amazing! If you ever move car seats, you will LOVE this seat (& any other Britax car seat!)! Between buying a Marathon in 2012, and another Marathon for our 2nd in 2015, Britax came out with Clicktight install technology. We have wanted an upgrade for our son since we saw our daughter's seat- Clicktight is seriously AMAZING for busy parents who need to move seats fast! Every time we moved our seats, we would joke about who had to move the "hard" one compared to the "easy" one (easy being the new Clicktight). The "easy" seat installs in half the time as the older Marathon. To speak to this Frontier seat specifically, my 4 year old was in a Marathon and moved to this. He is in LOVE with his new big boy seat & says it is more comfortable (his old Marathon was 4 years old) & loves having 2 cup holders. We love it so much we ordered 1 more and shipped it to my mom!
ProsEase of installation!! Better fit for older kids than a convertible style (even if they haven't grown out of the convertible specs) Recline so the seat doesn't have to be upright at a 90- we chose to recline 1 "notch" Car seat "seat" is lower & easier to climb into 2 cup holders
By CLCross
Babylon, NY
Buy This Car Seat!
September 26, 2016
I researched a number of car seats before I purchased this one, and I am incredibly happy with my choice. Both me and my little one love it. First, the installation was super simple. I took a brief read through the instructions-which were easy to follow-and I had the seat installed in no time. Second, the seat is comfortable for my little one for short or long drives, and he loves having his own cup holders for his water bottles. Third, and most importantly, this car seat just feels safe. It's heavy, and clearly is reinforced in all the right areas. Hopefully we won't get to test to it out, but if we do, I feel as though I've given my little one the best protection I could afford. Fourth, its a nice looking seat. I love the color combination. The only complaint I have is the price. I had to buy three of them, and my credit card was smoking! But it's totally worth it. If you are looking for a safe, good looking seat, then this is the car seat for you. Thanks Britax for making such great products!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nancy
Chalfont,PA
Great car seat
September 25, 2016
I pick up my 4 year old granddaughter from pre- k 2 days a week. This seat is easy to use and keep the car line at school moving efficiently
By Kimberley
Mesa AZ
Best carseat on the market
September 23, 2016
If you have tall children like me and want to keep them harnessed and safe as long as possible, this is the seat for you. It's the only seat on the market that harness to 58" in height. Worth every penny for my piece of mind.
ProsGreat for tall kids Super safe Easy install
Best UsesSafety
By Molly
Austin, TX
Very good choice
September 21, 2016
We have only been using the Frontier for a few weeks but are very happy with it! Pros: solid, easy install, looks greatCons: heavy, so not great if you have to move in and out, and the cup holder is tight and it is really hard for my 4 year old to get his Camelbak out-which is actually a huge con.
By Brandi
Dallas
Britax only parent
September 18, 2016
I bought this car seat for my parents to use. We have the Pinnacle in our cars but wanted the Frontier for their car so they will have more shoulder space in the back seat. My son loves his car seats and we always buy the car seat with the highest rated side impact protection.
ProsHigh safety rating. Less bulky than "air bag" protection seats. Easy to install with 3 connection options. Big cupholders and slim arm rests. Easy to clean material.
ConsI don't have any to list since the common complaints don't bother us. We know this is a heavy bulky seat and we expect that in a high rated safety seat. We only take it out to clean so the weight isn't an issue. May be too big for a small car, or if you have more than 2 kids in car seats next to each other.
Best UsesGreat harness booster for tall toddlers and the cup holders come in handy for many uses. My son loves that he sits upright instead of tilted back like the convertible car seats.
By Emily H.
Redwood City, ca
Excellent Seat
September 17, 2016
It's so easy to install! All car seat manufactures makeClaims such as their car seat is easy to install, but this one is basically fool proof. I love britax because of their high quality, and my other car seats are various britax models. When I was done installing this seat it was absolutely secure so I know my son is safe which is the most important thing to me.
By ashleys34
Crosby, ND, United States
Amazing car seat!!
September 16, 2016
Just purchased this car seat for my 3 1/2 yr old, and it is by far the easiest car seat I have installed!! My child is very comfortable in the seat and I appreciate that it is convertible from the harness, when my child is ready to do so.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jrnyman
Milwaukee, WI, United States
Clicktight is great...until it breaks right away...twice
September 8, 2016
The Clicktight system looked like it would make installation quick and easy. I should have taken more notice when the store rep had a very hard time getting it to work. We ordered two, and within two months, the Clicktight mechanism on each seat broke permanently. Unfortunately, when the mechanism breaks, the entire seat is unusable. On one seat the Clicktight mechanism was virtually impossible to open, so it could be installed but never removed. On the other seat, the first time we tried to move the seat, the Clicktight mechanism locked open, so it couldn't be installed. Very frustrating and disappointing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ness
CA
Awesome!
September 7, 2016
Best booster hands down! Installed in less than 5 minutes! I also own the Britax pinnacle, which we love just as much!
By RC
Virginia
Easiest and most secure seat ever!
September 4, 2016
I bought a different brand of car seat when I needed to replace my previous Britax because this model had slipped from the Best Best list on the IIHS website. I recently visited a friend who had this seat and immediately fell in love. Even though my other 2 seats were still good for 4 more years I replaced them with this one. I can't believe how easy it is to install these and they literally do not move AT ALL once secured. I highly recommend these to anyone looking for or needing a new car seat.
ProsGoes in right every time. Super east installation! My daughter loves them and says they're very comfortable.
ConsNone
Best UsesBest carseat for transferring from one vehicle to another quickly and easily. Also great for air travel!
By Lisa
WV
Pros outweigh the one con!
September 4, 2016
The only thing I've found I dislike about this carseat is that it's so heavy. Other than that, it's got a lot going for it. It's not too terribly expensive. Britax is a very reputable and trustworthy company. The Cowmooflage print is adorable. It's got two cup holders. It's got lots of adjustments for the harness. I can have my son in a five-point harness (the safest) for a long time. The ClickTight installation is the easiest-to-install carseat on the market! LOVE IT!!! WORTH EVERY PENNY!!
ProsEasiest ever car seat to install. Two cup holders. Can have child in harness a long time. Lots of adjustment positions on the harness straps. Easy to adjust harness straps. Made by the best car seat manufacturer in the world.
ConsVery heavy.
By loverfish
Los Angeles
Disappointed with Quality of the Frontier
September 4, 2016
I've been very happy with my other brand car seat but decided to try Britax because of the click tight system which I really like. Now here are some minor issues I have with the Frontier. First day of install, I broke the recliner adjustment handle under the seat, It's very cheep. Must be careful not to pull to hard on it. Second issue. The inner head side protecter sleeve rattles while driving when the seat is empty. Third. Its can be a challenge trying to adjust the belt straps. My child has complained that the big rubber padding hurts if its snug. The car seat itself is very solid and the click tight system makes it easy to install. Just a little disappointed with overall quality.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leslie
Annapolis, MD
Great experience with Albee
September 2, 2016
This was my first experience ordering from Albee and I was very pleased. I ordered this car seat from Albee because it was the best price. I received it within 3 days.
By HappyDaddy2016
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Simple and safe - the perfect car seat
August 26, 2016
I have two Frontier ClickTight seats and I absolutely love them! Why? Well, the ClickTight technology is amazing and I love how I can install my seats in less than a minute and feel 100% secure that my kiddos will be safe. Add in the cool seat colors, two built in cup holders, and two little girls who love sitting in them, I consider it a huge win. Well done, Britax. You have a customer for life in me.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lisa
Los Angeles
AMAZING!
August 25, 2016
This is my first Britax car seat and WOW! There's a huge difference. This is so well made and sturdy. My eight year old can still be in a 5 point harness with room to grow. We were in a car accident and she was in a 5 point restraint. She came out unharmed, which is more than I can say for the rest of my family. Having the 5 point harness makes such a huge difference in the event of an accident.
ProsWell made, sturdy with lots of room to grow.
By Tay
Northern Michigan
Britax=WINNING
August 24, 2016
Britax car seats in general are totally worth the money. The click tight technology is amazing easier than britax latch and their latch is easy and stress free.
ProsSturdy High quality Super safe Cupholders Comfy
ConsHeavy
By Carla
Florida
Why didn't I know about this seat sooner!
August 20, 2016
This is by far the best car seat I've bought. This is my sons 4th car seat. (Different ones for my car, dads car and grandmas) as he got older he did not like being in a car seat. He would always try to climb out. Crying because he wanted to be higher to see out the window or just to be a "big boy". He absolutely loves this seat. It's comfortable, very nice looking, it has memory foam padding, when he falls asleep the sides are great pillows! He loves the cup holders too! Now when I pick him up from daycare he says mommy I'm gonna beat you and races me to the car to get in his seat. I would recommend this seat to everyone. Glad I purchased it.
ConsNone
By Susanne
Louisiana
Best of both worlds!
August 18, 2016
We purchased the Frontier Clicktight right after it came out. I am very happy with this purchase. We have not had any major problems. The seat is very heavy and it secures easily and tightly. The only beef I have is that the recline mechanism is very difficult to use and wont recline easily or go back up into the upright position. I have machine washed the cover but air dried it and have not had any issues with washing it. This is my third Britax seat. We traveled to Europe and used the car seat cart and it worked out great as a stroller/child transporter. It also fit into those little compact cars without a problem!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kristin
Portland OREGON
Awesome seat!
August 17, 2016
Easy to install daughter says it is very comfortable and she can sleep without her head falling forward. And she loves the cup holders and she picked the red color which is a very nice true red
ProsEasy install comfortable great colors
ConsNone so far!
Best UsesLove the click tight -works in all 3 of our cars and easy to move quickly between them
By Kara
New Mexico
Recommend
August 17, 2016
Very fast shipping. Item was as described. Easy installation with the seatbelt.
ProsEasy to install using the vehicles seatbelt
ConsA little on the heavy side of switching vehicles often
By Michelle
NH
Best Combination Seat on Market
July 27, 2016
My son loves the blue and grey (and so do I). The ease of use installing with Click Tight is bar none. High harness slots and weight limit means we will get many years use out of this seat.My only gripe is sometimes tightening the harness is tough, but I typically don't loosen when we exit the car anyway so it works for us.
By Marschal
Glendale, CA
Love this seat!
July 27, 2016
As our tall four year old was quickly outgrowing her car seat, we needed to get something that would accommodate her height (42", with a LONG torso), and still last with her being in a harness. This was our answer. It only took two minutes to get the seat installed securely. Tight on the first time. My daughter loves the colors, and thinks it is cool because the trim looks like rainbows. An amazing product!
ProsEasy to install Fits well in multiple vehicle sizes.
ConsHeavy
By Katie
McKinney,tx
Great deal!!
July 27, 2016
I chose Albee baby to buy my britax frontier after positive recs from friends! I was not disappointed. The price was the best out there and the seat is gorgeous. The blue color is perfect complimented by a colorful trim. The two cup holders are a great feature. The strewn frame was the biggest selling point for me as well as the high height and weight limits for older kids. This was an upgrade for my 4yo and she loves it too!
ProsLow profile, two cup holders, steel frame, easy to install
By Juli
Minnesota
Great seat
July 24, 2016
Loving the seat as a 5point. Easiest install/uninstall EVER! Hoping LATCH install is as easy when it comes time for that. Seat fits our big boy so well this purchase was our 2nd for the other car! I only wish the cup holder was bigger to fit more cup varieties. Great price and fast shipping.
By Missy
San Diego, CA
Great seat!
July 21, 2016
My 4 year old daughter was complaining her Recaro proride pushed against her back. Sure enough, some reviews show that the latch strap pulls right and creates tension in the back, so I started researching 5 point harness car seats again. My 8 year old is in the same seat but an older version. I LOVE that the seated harness height is 20.5"! It keeps them buckled in safer for a longer time period. My son loves his so I splurged and got my daughter the red (Congo) Frontier seat. She LOVES the 2 cup holders and I can't get over the east to install click tight feature. It keeps her in harness mode until she's 90lbs or 58". The material isn't as soft to the touch as previous models but easily wipes off spills and cools down with a quick wipe with a diaper wipe on hot days.
ProsEasy to install Cleans up quickly Heavy 5 point harnessed weight Tallest shoulder harness height
ConsHeavy (as it has a reinforced steel frame)
Best UsesPre-school to early elementary school aged kids
By Matt
Los Angeles, CA
Best and Last Seat You'll Ever Buy
July 8, 2016
This is the 2nd time I've bought this seat. I came back to replace a cheaper Graco I bought for our 2nd car. I have NEVER felt like the Graco was correctly installed as it moves more than an inch side-to-side, no matter how much I struggle with it. The Britax Frontier Clicktight is idiot proof. SUPER EASY install and doesn't move a millimeter. My son is 5 years old, approx 50 lbs, and is still in harness mode. Don't plan on moving to Booster till we HAVE to. If a 5 point harness is what race drivers choose, it's what I want for my kid for as long as possible.
By oria
Israel
Very easy installation in the car
June 20, 2016
Very comfortable for my child. I will buy another one for our second car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicolewtwins
Candia, NH, United States
Very comfortable for the kids. Excellent sleeping positions!
June 20, 2016
Only the best for our twins! We owned 3 Britax Frontier seats. 2 in our "main" kid car, and 1 in our "sometimes" kid car. All 3 seats were amazing! I say "amazing" because our kids are now old enough and big enough to be out of car seats! Hooray. So I'm writing this review after using the seats for several years. They held up extremely well. They were comfortable for our kids, for short and long trips. For activity based trips and sleepy trips. They washed very well. Let's face it, kids puke and kids can be quite messy. These seats were easy to install, uninstall, clean and put back in. Not all seats can say that. We were very lucky, no car accidents. But for all that we know about Britax, these seats are VERY safe. Yes, they are expensive, but they are worth every penny. Buy Britax and you'll be happy and safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BB
houston texas
Wonderful
June 9, 2016
Great shopping experience - easy and simple and competitive pricing! Wonderful car seat for my newest grandson:)
By Hanna
Fort Worth, TX, United States
Peace of mind!
June 8, 2016
We love all 4 of our Britax Frontier car seats! They are easy to install, keep clean, and the peace of mind knowing my children are as safe is priceless!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sunlover
Maine, United States
Parent and child LOVE it
June 8, 2016
My kiddo has been wanted to move up to a booster seat, but at just 40 pounds (but exceeding the height requirements) I was hesitant. I love that I can keep my kiddo in this seat and still use the harness. Kiddo is elated because they're now in a booster. Once they're heavier I'll move up to the belted position. We had a Britax Roundabout previously. Can't beat their safety features. Love that there are several patterns to choose from.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By pauhrndz
La Quinta, CA, United States
Safest car seat
June 7, 2016
I have the frontier SICT car seat. I purchased it in 2013. my son has used is still using it and I would give it 5 stars if the cover didn't keep slipping off. it slips off on the seat as well as on the back. It's so frustrating I'm about to take it out and replace it, which makes me sad because they are not cheap and I really believe it's the safest car seat out there.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chappy2016
Detroit, MI, United States
Best seat on the market
June 7, 2016
Besides other Britax seats, this is the best. It offers the ability to harness a child who isn't ready for a booster seat. Highest harness weight and highest harness weight max!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jen2729
Milwaukee, WI, United States
We have three now!
June 7, 2016
We started out with just one of these as our son grew out of the britax convertible, and we have since bought two more for our daughters. We have had Britax seats ever since our kids were able to move out of the infant seat, and have been very happy! My son is now 11 but on the smaller side so this seat works great for him, as well as my 9 and 6 year olds!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mp99
Seattle, WA, United States
Great booster!
June 6, 2016
This seat is a great size & easy to use. I feel like it has better protection than some of the other brands available.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MommaOf2inMacungie
Macungie, PA, United States
Easiest Seat I've Ever Installed
June 5, 2016
I bought one of these seats a few months ago for my 7 year old (she is a very tiny 46 in & 41 lbs) who will likely need to be in a seat for a few more years. Loved it so much that we bought a second one for her father's car too. The only downside is that it is a bit heavy (about 60 lbs), but am willing to sacrifice the ease of lifting for the safety the steel reinforced seat would provide my child should we ever experience an accident.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Super G.
Pennsylvania, United States
Easiest installation EVER
June 5, 2016
We've had our Frontier for almost a year now & love it. The installation is an absolute breeze with the ClickTight Technology, it's comfortable for my child (who is picky & runs hot), it's easy to adjust & has tons of room to grow with him.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Caryssa
Roscoe, IL, United States
Amazing Seats
June 5, 2016
We have always been a Britax family, only seats we have ever bought for our girls! These seats are super easy to install! I've always avoided using the seat belt because I could never get the seats as tight as I wanted but with my oldest approaching the weight limit for the anchors I knew I would have to and that is why we went with the Click Tight seats. We bought 2, they were a breeze to install and the seats don't move at all! I always feel like my girls are in good hands in their Britax seats!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MariahMac
Pensacola, FL, United States
Love Click Tight System
June 4, 2016
I don't know where to start. It's is so easily installed, comfortable for a tall child, easy for a child to harness themselves in or for me one handed. Every carseat I have had before this is a pain in the butt to install or uninstall. With just a push of a button it's easy. Cue colors help out as well!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jojo
Washington, United States
Super easy to install
June 4, 2016
My son is 4.5 and long in the torso - so he outgrew his convertible seat long before height and weight maximums (except for torso!). I still want him in a 5 pt restraint and was very happy with my previous Brittax. This one is so easy to install. Click tight really holds the seat tight and I don't have to work so hard to get a good fit. I love it! My son also loves it and announced his new car seat to everyone for weeks! This is the last carseat I will have to buy for my car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Happymomma231
Cary, NC, United States
Best Purchase!
June 4, 2016
I bought this car seat when my son out grew his first years one. I absolutely love the way it secures him in place, keeps him upright and gives him a secure and cushioned place to put his head when he falls asleep in the car (without lots of head bobbing).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Buckeyebaby2003
Salem, OH, United States
Perfect in every way!
June 4, 2016
I bought this seat a few months ago for my 3 year old. It is the easiest seat to install and is very sturdy and secure. My daughter even loves her seat. We are very very happy with the longevity this seat holds as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By denver m.
Denver, CO, United States
designed like the space shuttle
June 3, 2016
love it, safe, strong, super easy to install (ridiculous really). it is large, though, and heavy. my one complaint: i wish the fabric and padding stayed in place better and didn't have a big crack right through the child's mid-thigh. the fabric clips in the front of the seat don't stay, so the pad/fabric closest to the front of the seat lifts up every time the child gets in. my daughter doesn't complain though.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Britax F.
Owensboro, KY, United States
Convertible booster
June 3, 2016
Bought this when my daughter was too big for the convertible seat and was looking for something safer than just a plain booster. The click tight feature with the harness is great. Gives me peace of mind that my daughter is secure when on the road.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Esmom
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
I love love love this seat! It's worth every penny!
June 3, 2016
We got this seat when our older child outgrew her convertible car seat and because of how secure it was with the Clicktight seat belt install, we decided to buy a second one for our younger child. Truly, what Britax has done with Clicktight is revolutionary and cannot be beat. if this seat were $100 more, I still would have thought it worth every penny. They won't need another car seat as these last 9 years and I recommend them to all of my friends! CLICKTIGHT IS AWESOME!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Liz217
Pomona, CA, United States
Easy to use
June 3, 2016
Bought this for my daughter who was already fed up with her rear seat car seat. She loves it! Very comfortable for her and easy for us to strap her in and get her out. It was very easy to install.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Greenwood515
California, United States
Excited for this one!!
June 3, 2016
Just received this booster! We are excited for car use. We've tried it out in the living room. It is everything we were looking for in a booster. It's heavy duty and safe. Our son is excited about the cow print
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kelly1218
Sandusky, OH, United States
Great for special needs!
June 3, 2016
This is a great seat for kids with special needs. It has a 5 point harness and can be used with the seat belt for kids over 100 lbs.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JessiG
Illinois, United States
Best harness to booster for heavy tall children!!
June 3, 2016
We own 2 Frontiers and they are you far the best seats for tall heavy children! My 8 1/2 year old is still riding in the harness and so is my 6 year old. Not many harness seats will hold an 8 year old!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gwen J.
Hawaii, United States
Solid booster car seat. My Daughter loves it!
June 3, 2016
My Daughter graduated from the Advocate Car Seat to this booster and loves it! The booster is comfortable , sturdy and secure. It is easy to install!! I would definitely recommend this to anyone! We also have a pinnacle booster in my Husband's Mini Cooper and love it as well! We wanted the extra side protection and would recommend that as well! These seats are priced higher than some others, and well worth it. It is comforting that my Daughter will be safe and protected while in the car! Awesome products!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MrsKustrin
Sarasota, FL, United States
Ease of Use is Key
June 3, 2016
As a CPST, I know how important it is for parents and caregivers to know that they are using their seat correctly all the time. I love being able to demonstrate fitting my own child in his Frontier and how easy it is for *me* to move the seat from car to car when necessary. I never have to wonder if it's installed correctly and even my mother is comfortable using the seat with confidence.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kathyoliske
Lake Isabella, CA, United States
Love that my children's are safe!
June 3, 2016
I am happy with my my car seats for many reason! How easy they are to put in my truck, how safe they keep my kids and how easy they are to clean!!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TK4Books
Michigan, United States
This grandma loves the clicktight!
June 2, 2016
I have purchased 3 of the Britax harness boosters. The 3rd one is mine with the clicktight to move between my car and Grandpa's truck when we have our granddaughter. I love how easy the seat moves with the clicktight feature! I timed it once, and it took under 3 minutes to move. I did my homework, and Britax was the best choice. Worth every penny!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ebchitwood
Georgia, United States
Amazing seat!
June 2, 2016
I bought this seat for my daughter and was a little skeptical of the click tight. It is phenomenal! It really is as easy and it says and locks so tight to your seat! Love it!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By dts776
Boston, MA, United States
We love this seat!
June 2, 2016
My son is 5.5yo, 47lbs and 46". He loves this seat! He is comfortable in it and never has head slump if he falls asleep. I'm a CPST so I've worked with a lot of seats. The clicktight feature is unlike anything else. I get a rock solid install in seconds. I also trust that others (husband, mom) can install with no issues. The only negative is that the harness is tough to tighten. We just don't loosen much so it becomes a non-issue. This is a heavy seat but we don't move it much. Love!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nurseandmommy
Wellington, TX, United States
No other car seat compares
June 2, 2016
We love our Britax car seats. I have one for my car, my sisters & my parents. Yes a bit on the pricey side but you cannot put a price on safety & comfort. We love the features (safe cell technology, energy absorbing versa tether, harness mode up to 90 lbs.!, true side impact protection). It is amazing the things this car seat has. We are loyal Britax customers!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Md86
Chicago, IL, United States
Perfect fit
June 2, 2016
We got this a few month ago and has been perfect for our son who is a very big and tall 3 year old. Easy for him to climb in and out of and easy for us to buckle.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jennytorres120
Brea, CA
My toddler loves it!
June 2, 2016
My son's first Britax was the Advocate. I loved that seat because I felt he was very safe whenever in the car. So when I needed to buy another seat for our second car I decided to go with the Frontier. I love that this has a cup holder, not an attachment like on the Advocate. He loves that there's a little area where he can keep his toy cars when in his seat. Another feature I love is that the center harness portion stays flat, so when my toddler climbs into his carseat and sits down, I don't have to struggle to find it because it lifts right up and I can then buckle with the chest harness.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By eqnpnk4evr
Turin, NY
Such an easy install!
June 2, 2016
Thank you Britax for yet again making a great project! Sooo simple to install, comfortable for my kiddo, and always secure install the first try. Even my older kids could install this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By blackpanthershay
Virginia, United States
Great brand!
June 2, 2016
I love that it goes from 40-120 lbs. That means it can last a couple of years and from one child to the next. Compared to some other seats it's easier to install. Much easier! That's to say you won't have a headache, be nauseous and have anxiety after the installation. The side protection is great for when they fall asleep.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LauraLou
Liberty, Ky
Great safety ratings!!
June 2, 2016
My 3 year old has the cowmooflauge harness 2 booster and we love it. I just bought the cowmooflauge infant carseat for my baby boy due June 19th. I will never own anything but a Britax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BeckyP
Geneva, IL, United States
Excellent seat
June 2, 2016
We bought two because of sturdiness and ease of installation. We won't buy another kind now!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By schroerlucke
Arlington Heights, IL, United States
Easy to use!
June 2, 2016
We loved our Britax infant seat so when looking for a booster for my 4 year old we chose the Frontier. Initially he was not eager to try out the new seat but once he did he was very happy with it. He loves the storage compartments and drink holders. He seems very comfortable in it and is able to sleep easily on longer car rides. We purchased another highly rated booster from a competitor for our second car which works fine but drives me crazy because it is difficult to fasten. The Frontier is easy to use. When it is time to upgrade our second child we will be purchasing another Britax.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Burlingtonmom
Undisclosed
Easy to install perfectly every time!
June 2, 2016
I have always loved Britax car seats, but the new Clicktight system makes them better than ever! I have installed it easily in multiple different vehicles and it has been simple every time. It fits great in our Toyota Camry. I'll never buy another brand.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HoneyBee1980
California, United States
Great and safe
June 2, 2016
I bought one 2 years ago, it's old so I need one newer.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Moni
Upland, CA, United States
Extremely secure and safe
June 2, 2016
We love the britax frontier. It's great for my four year old. He is safe and secure with the harness. Click tight is easy to install and remove. Love britax.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sde21050
Rockwall, TX, United States
Does not move!!
June 2, 2016
I bought one for my car and was so happy with it we bought one for my husbands car. My son is still under 40 pounds but is 5, just small. I love that it has the harness and can change into a booster seat. With everything connected in the car, the car seat does not budge! I couldn't be happier with this car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By So D.
Orange County, CA, United States
Recommend buying one for each car
June 2, 2016
This is a great car seat! I feel that my daughter is much safer with this car seat than others. She loves the seat. We also love the cup holders that a lot of other seats don't have.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AMichelson
Palmdale, CA, United States
easy to use
June 2, 2016
My oldest has been in this seat since she out grew her boulavard. We love this seat. I love that she can stay harnessed until an appropriate age then move on to the booster. It is so easy to instal. She loves the color and says that it is comfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 3clicktightfamily
Blanding, UT, United States
Excellent Seat
June 2, 2016
I've had this seat for two years and my little one has loved it. It is easy to install, easy to adjust with the no rethread harness. It is much more comfortable than the cheap booster seat in my husband's car and the five point harness ensures that my little one is sitting properly even when he falls asleep on our many road trips.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Daniel
Weston, FL, United States
Amazing car seat!
June 2, 2016
Practical, easy to use, and modern design. Great fit for all types of cars.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Harness
Ohio, United States
Awesome seat!
June 2, 2016
I bought this car seat a few months ago and love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ktibs
York, SC, United States
Perfect transition seat
June 2, 2016
When my son was ready to sit up straighter than his boulevard would allow, we purchased this seat and love it! He feels like a "big boy" but is still harnessed, which makes me happy. The cup holders are great, and he cannot undo the bottom latch which I like, because I don't want him getting out of his seat beefier I'm ready for him to. It'll be so easy when he's ready to transition to just a booster.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DoulaV
Enumclaw, WA, United States
Keep kids harnessed for longer!
June 2, 2016
We have been using these seats for several years now. I love that my TALL 8 year old can still ride using the 5point harness. I love that the seat has side impact protection and the kids find them very comfy. Having two cup holders is their favorite feature, I'm sure. Sometimes I have difficulty getting the "click tight" to lock down. I'm a CPST and it worries me that if I have trouble so often with it, that others probably are too, and thus might resort to using the seat improperly. Overall, we love them though and recommend all the time!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Josie
Boston, MA, United States
Great Product
June 2, 2016
We have the Frontier and a Diono and we find the Frontier much easier to install/use and more comfortable! Will definitely be getting a second one once baby gets around it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Farmin88
NW, IL
Great versatile seat
June 2, 2016
This is our second Britax seat and is an update from our convertible model. We have an Acadia and it fits perfectly. Our 3.5 year old loves it and the cup hold is big enough for his bulky supply cup. He can easily climb into the seat if he wants to. We have been very impressed with the quality of our Britax seats and the safety ratings are a big reason we've chosen them. Definitely worth the cost.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By rkharley
Huntley, IL, United States
Easy install - hard to clean
June 2, 2016
I've owned this seat for over a year and there are a lot of great features but some not so great. I love how easy it is to install and that all the seat pads are separate pieces. I also picked this seat because the harness straps are replaceable and as my 4.5-year-old daughter gets car sick, these are important features for us. Great limits for weight and height mean this seat will last a very long time, which is great. My biggest complaint is that it's really hard to clean the base when I have spills. Nooks and crannies everywhere that I just cannot reach :(
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 4 of 8
4



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.