FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
707 Reviews
5
87% (615)
4
9% (64)
3
3% (18)
2
1% (5)
1
1% (5)
96% Recommend this product (676 of 707 responses)
By RC
Virginia
Easiest and most secure seat ever!
September 4, 2016
I bought a different brand of car seat when I needed to replace my previous Britax because this model had slipped from the Best Best list on the IIHS website. I recently visited a friend who had this seat and immediately fell in love. Even though my other 2 seats were still good for 4 more years I replaced them with this one. I can't believe how easy it is to install these and they literally do not move AT ALL once secured. I highly recommend these to anyone looking for or needing a new car seat.
ProsGoes in right every time. Super east installation! My daughter loves them and says they're very comfortable.
ConsNone
Best UsesBest carseat for transferring from one vehicle to another quickly and easily. Also great for air travel!
By Lisa
WV
Pros outweigh the one con!
September 4, 2016
The only thing I've found I dislike about this carseat is that it's so heavy. Other than that, it's got a lot going for it. It's not too terribly expensive. Britax is a very reputable and trustworthy company. The Cowmooflage print is adorable. It's got two cup holders. It's got lots of adjustments for the harness. I can have my son in a five-point harness (the safest) for a long time. The ClickTight installation is the easiest-to-install carseat on the market! LOVE IT!!! WORTH EVERY PENNY!!
ProsEasiest ever car seat to install. Two cup holders. Can have child in harness a long time. Lots of adjustment positions on the harness straps. Easy to adjust harness straps. Made by the best car seat manufacturer in the world.
ConsVery heavy.
By loverfish
Los Angeles
Disappointed with Quality of the Frontier
September 4, 2016
I've been very happy with my other brand car seat but decided to try Britax because of the click tight system which I really like. Now here are some minor issues I have with the Frontier. First day of install, I broke the recliner adjustment handle under the seat, It's very cheep. Must be careful not to pull to hard on it. Second issue. The inner head side protecter sleeve rattles while driving when the seat is empty. Third. Its can be a challenge trying to adjust the belt straps. My child has complained that the big rubber padding hurts if its snug. The car seat itself is very solid and the click tight system makes it easy to install. Just a little disappointed with overall quality.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leslie
Annapolis, MD
Great experience with Albee
September 2, 2016
This was my first experience ordering from Albee and I was very pleased. I ordered this car seat from Albee because it was the best price. I received it within 3 days.
By HappyDaddy2016
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Simple and safe - the perfect car seat
August 26, 2016
I have two Frontier ClickTight seats and I absolutely love them! Why? Well, the ClickTight technology is amazing and I love how I can install my seats in less than a minute and feel 100% secure that my kiddos will be safe. Add in the cool seat colors, two built in cup holders, and two little girls who love sitting in them, I consider it a huge win. Well done, Britax. You have a customer for life in me.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lisa
Los Angeles
AMAZING!
August 25, 2016
This is my first Britax car seat and WOW! There's a huge difference. This is so well made and sturdy. My eight year old can still be in a 5 point harness with room to grow. We were in a car accident and she was in a 5 point restraint. She came out unharmed, which is more than I can say for the rest of my family. Having the 5 point harness makes such a huge difference in the event of an accident.
ProsWell made, sturdy with lots of room to grow.
By Tay
Northern Michigan
Britax=WINNING
August 24, 2016
Britax car seats in general are totally worth the money. The click tight technology is amazing easier than britax latch and their latch is easy and stress free.
ProsSturdy High quality Super safe Cupholders Comfy
ConsHeavy
By Carla
Florida
Why didn't I know about this seat sooner!
August 20, 2016
This is by far the best car seat I've bought. This is my sons 4th car seat. (Different ones for my car, dads car and grandmas) as he got older he did not like being in a car seat. He would always try to climb out. Crying because he wanted to be higher to see out the window or just to be a "big boy". He absolutely loves this seat. It's comfortable, very nice looking, it has memory foam padding, when he falls asleep the sides are great pillows! He loves the cup holders too! Now when I pick him up from daycare he says mommy I'm gonna beat you and races me to the car to get in his seat. I would recommend this seat to everyone. Glad I purchased it.
ConsNone
By Susanne
Louisiana
Best of both worlds!
August 18, 2016
We purchased the Frontier Clicktight right after it came out. I am very happy with this purchase. We have not had any major problems. The seat is very heavy and it secures easily and tightly. The only beef I have is that the recline mechanism is very difficult to use and wont recline easily or go back up into the upright position. I have machine washed the cover but air dried it and have not had any issues with washing it. This is my third Britax seat. We traveled to Europe and used the car seat cart and it worked out great as a stroller/child transporter. It also fit into those little compact cars without a problem!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kristin
Portland OREGON
Awesome seat!
August 17, 2016
Easy to install daughter says it is very comfortable and she can sleep without her head falling forward. And she loves the cup holders and she picked the red color which is a very nice true red
ProsEasy install comfortable great colors
ConsNone so far!
Best UsesLove the click tight -works in all 3 of our cars and easy to move quickly between them
By Kara
New Mexico
Recommend
August 17, 2016
Very fast shipping. Item was as described. Easy installation with the seatbelt.
ProsEasy to install using the vehicles seatbelt
ConsA little on the heavy side of switching vehicles often
By Michelle
NH
Best Combination Seat on Market
July 27, 2016
My son loves the blue and grey (and so do I). The ease of use installing with Click Tight is bar none. High harness slots and weight limit means we will get many years use out of this seat.My only gripe is sometimes tightening the harness is tough, but I typically don't loosen when we exit the car anyway so it works for us.
By Marschal
Glendale, CA
Love this seat!
July 27, 2016
As our tall four year old was quickly outgrowing her car seat, we needed to get something that would accommodate her height (42", with a LONG torso), and still last with her being in a harness. This was our answer. It only took two minutes to get the seat installed securely. Tight on the first time. My daughter loves the colors, and thinks it is cool because the trim looks like rainbows. An amazing product!
ProsEasy to install Fits well in multiple vehicle sizes.
ConsHeavy
By Katie
McKinney,tx
Great deal!!
July 27, 2016
I chose Albee baby to buy my britax frontier after positive recs from friends! I was not disappointed. The price was the best out there and the seat is gorgeous. The blue color is perfect complimented by a colorful trim. The two cup holders are a great feature. The strewn frame was the biggest selling point for me as well as the high height and weight limits for older kids. This was an upgrade for my 4yo and she loves it too!
ProsLow profile, two cup holders, steel frame, easy to install
By Juli
Minnesota
Great seat
July 24, 2016
Loving the seat as a 5point. Easiest install/uninstall EVER! Hoping LATCH install is as easy when it comes time for that. Seat fits our big boy so well this purchase was our 2nd for the other car! I only wish the cup holder was bigger to fit more cup varieties. Great price and fast shipping.
By Missy
San Diego, CA
Great seat!
July 21, 2016
My 4 year old daughter was complaining her Recaro proride pushed against her back. Sure enough, some reviews show that the latch strap pulls right and creates tension in the back, so I started researching 5 point harness car seats again. My 8 year old is in the same seat but an older version. I LOVE that the seated harness height is 20.5"! It keeps them buckled in safer for a longer time period. My son loves his so I splurged and got my daughter the red (Congo) Frontier seat. She LOVES the 2 cup holders and I can't get over the east to install click tight feature. It keeps her in harness mode until she's 90lbs or 58". The material isn't as soft to the touch as previous models but easily wipes off spills and cools down with a quick wipe with a diaper wipe on hot days.
ProsEasy to install Cleans up quickly Heavy 5 point harnessed weight Tallest shoulder harness height
ConsHeavy (as it has a reinforced steel frame)
Best UsesPre-school to early elementary school aged kids
By Matt
Los Angeles, CA
Best and Last Seat You'll Ever Buy
July 8, 2016
This is the 2nd time I've bought this seat. I came back to replace a cheaper Graco I bought for our 2nd car. I have NEVER felt like the Graco was correctly installed as it moves more than an inch side-to-side, no matter how much I struggle with it. The Britax Frontier Clicktight is idiot proof. SUPER EASY install and doesn't move a millimeter. My son is 5 years old, approx 50 lbs, and is still in harness mode. Don't plan on moving to Booster till we HAVE to. If a 5 point harness is what race drivers choose, it's what I want for my kid for as long as possible.
By oria
Israel
Very easy installation in the car
June 20, 2016
Very comfortable for my child. I will buy another one for our second car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicolewtwins
Candia, NH, United States
Very comfortable for the kids. Excellent sleeping positions!
June 20, 2016
Only the best for our twins! We owned 3 Britax Frontier seats. 2 in our "main" kid car, and 1 in our "sometimes" kid car. All 3 seats were amazing! I say "amazing" because our kids are now old enough and big enough to be out of car seats! Hooray. So I'm writing this review after using the seats for several years. They held up extremely well. They were comfortable for our kids, for short and long trips. For activity based trips and sleepy trips. They washed very well. Let's face it, kids puke and kids can be quite messy. These seats were easy to install, uninstall, clean and put back in. Not all seats can say that. We were very lucky, no car accidents. But for all that we know about Britax, these seats are VERY safe. Yes, they are expensive, but they are worth every penny. Buy Britax and you'll be happy and safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BB
houston texas
Wonderful
June 9, 2016
Great shopping experience - easy and simple and competitive pricing! Wonderful car seat for my newest grandson:)
By Hanna
Fort Worth, TX, United States
Peace of mind!
June 8, 2016
We love all 4 of our Britax Frontier car seats! They are easy to install, keep clean, and the peace of mind knowing my children are as safe is priceless!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sunlover
Maine, United States
Parent and child LOVE it
June 8, 2016
My kiddo has been wanted to move up to a booster seat, but at just 40 pounds (but exceeding the height requirements) I was hesitant. I love that I can keep my kiddo in this seat and still use the harness. Kiddo is elated because they're now in a booster. Once they're heavier I'll move up to the belted position. We had a Britax Roundabout previously. Can't beat their safety features. Love that there are several patterns to choose from.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By pauhrndz
La Quinta, CA, United States
Safest car seat
June 7, 2016
I have the frontier SICT car seat. I purchased it in 2013. my son has used is still using it and I would give it 5 stars if the cover didn't keep slipping off. it slips off on the seat as well as on the back. It's so frustrating I'm about to take it out and replace it, which makes me sad because they are not cheap and I really believe it's the safest car seat out there.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chappy2016
Detroit, MI, United States
Best seat on the market
June 7, 2016
Besides other Britax seats, this is the best. It offers the ability to harness a child who isn't ready for a booster seat. Highest harness weight and highest harness weight max!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jen2729
Milwaukee, WI, United States
We have three now!
June 7, 2016
We started out with just one of these as our son grew out of the britax convertible, and we have since bought two more for our daughters. We have had Britax seats ever since our kids were able to move out of the infant seat, and have been very happy! My son is now 11 but on the smaller side so this seat works great for him, as well as my 9 and 6 year olds!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mp99
Seattle, WA, United States
Great booster!
June 6, 2016
This seat is a great size & easy to use. I feel like it has better protection than some of the other brands available.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MommaOf2inMacungie
Macungie, PA, United States
Easiest Seat I've Ever Installed
June 5, 2016
I bought one of these seats a few months ago for my 7 year old (she is a very tiny 46 in & 41 lbs) who will likely need to be in a seat for a few more years. Loved it so much that we bought a second one for her father's car too. The only downside is that it is a bit heavy (about 60 lbs), but am willing to sacrifice the ease of lifting for the safety the steel reinforced seat would provide my child should we ever experience an accident.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Super G.
Pennsylvania, United States
Easiest installation EVER
June 5, 2016
We've had our Frontier for almost a year now & love it. The installation is an absolute breeze with the ClickTight Technology, it's comfortable for my child (who is picky & runs hot), it's easy to adjust & has tons of room to grow with him.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Caryssa
Roscoe, IL, United States
Amazing Seats
June 5, 2016
We have always been a Britax family, only seats we have ever bought for our girls! These seats are super easy to install! I've always avoided using the seat belt because I could never get the seats as tight as I wanted but with my oldest approaching the weight limit for the anchors I knew I would have to and that is why we went with the Click Tight seats. We bought 2, they were a breeze to install and the seats don't move at all! I always feel like my girls are in good hands in their Britax seats!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MariahMac
Pensacola, FL, United States
Love Click Tight System
June 4, 2016
I don't know where to start. It's is so easily installed, comfortable for a tall child, easy for a child to harness themselves in or for me one handed. Every carseat I have had before this is a pain in the butt to install or uninstall. With just a push of a button it's easy. Cue colors help out as well!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jojo
Washington, United States
Super easy to install
June 4, 2016
My son is 4.5 and long in the torso - so he outgrew his convertible seat long before height and weight maximums (except for torso!). I still want him in a 5 pt restraint and was very happy with my previous Brittax. This one is so easy to install. Click tight really holds the seat tight and I don't have to work so hard to get a good fit. I love it! My son also loves it and announced his new car seat to everyone for weeks! This is the last carseat I will have to buy for my car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Happymomma231
Cary, NC, United States
Best Purchase!
June 4, 2016
I bought this car seat when my son out grew his first years one. I absolutely love the way it secures him in place, keeps him upright and gives him a secure and cushioned place to put his head when he falls asleep in the car (without lots of head bobbing).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Buckeyebaby2003
Salem, OH, United States
Perfect in every way!
June 4, 2016
I bought this seat a few months ago for my 3 year old. It is the easiest seat to install and is very sturdy and secure. My daughter even loves her seat. We are very very happy with the longevity this seat holds as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By denver m.
Denver, CO, United States
designed like the space shuttle
June 3, 2016
love it, safe, strong, super easy to install (ridiculous really). it is large, though, and heavy. my one complaint: i wish the fabric and padding stayed in place better and didn't have a big crack right through the child's mid-thigh. the fabric clips in the front of the seat don't stay, so the pad/fabric closest to the front of the seat lifts up every time the child gets in. my daughter doesn't complain though.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Britax F.
Owensboro, KY, United States
Convertible booster
June 3, 2016
Bought this when my daughter was too big for the convertible seat and was looking for something safer than just a plain booster. The click tight feature with the harness is great. Gives me peace of mind that my daughter is secure when on the road.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Esmom
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
I love love love this seat! It's worth every penny!
June 3, 2016
We got this seat when our older child outgrew her convertible car seat and because of how secure it was with the Clicktight seat belt install, we decided to buy a second one for our younger child. Truly, what Britax has done with Clicktight is revolutionary and cannot be beat. if this seat were $100 more, I still would have thought it worth every penny. They won't need another car seat as these last 9 years and I recommend them to all of my friends! CLICKTIGHT IS AWESOME!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Liz217
Pomona, CA, United States
Easy to use
June 3, 2016
Bought this for my daughter who was already fed up with her rear seat car seat. She loves it! Very comfortable for her and easy for us to strap her in and get her out. It was very easy to install.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Greenwood515
California, United States
Excited for this one!!
June 3, 2016
Just received this booster! We are excited for car use. We've tried it out in the living room. It is everything we were looking for in a booster. It's heavy duty and safe. Our son is excited about the cow print
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kelly1218
Sandusky, OH, United States
Great for special needs!
June 3, 2016
This is a great seat for kids with special needs. It has a 5 point harness and can be used with the seat belt for kids over 100 lbs.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JessiG
Illinois, United States
Best harness to booster for heavy tall children!!
June 3, 2016
We own 2 Frontiers and they are you far the best seats for tall heavy children! My 8 1/2 year old is still riding in the harness and so is my 6 year old. Not many harness seats will hold an 8 year old!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gwen J.
Hawaii, United States
Solid booster car seat. My Daughter loves it!
June 3, 2016
My Daughter graduated from the Advocate Car Seat to this booster and loves it! The booster is comfortable , sturdy and secure. It is easy to install!! I would definitely recommend this to anyone! We also have a pinnacle booster in my Husband's Mini Cooper and love it as well! We wanted the extra side protection and would recommend that as well! These seats are priced higher than some others, and well worth it. It is comforting that my Daughter will be safe and protected while in the car! Awesome products!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MrsKustrin
Sarasota, FL, United States
Ease of Use is Key
June 3, 2016
As a CPST, I know how important it is for parents and caregivers to know that they are using their seat correctly all the time. I love being able to demonstrate fitting my own child in his Frontier and how easy it is for *me* to move the seat from car to car when necessary. I never have to wonder if it's installed correctly and even my mother is comfortable using the seat with confidence.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kathyoliske
Lake Isabella, CA, United States
Love that my children's are safe!
June 3, 2016
I am happy with my my car seats for many reason! How easy they are to put in my truck, how safe they keep my kids and how easy they are to clean!!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TK4Books
Michigan, United States
This grandma loves the clicktight!
June 2, 2016
I have purchased 3 of the Britax harness boosters. The 3rd one is mine with the clicktight to move between my car and Grandpa's truck when we have our granddaughter. I love how easy the seat moves with the clicktight feature! I timed it once, and it took under 3 minutes to move. I did my homework, and Britax was the best choice. Worth every penny!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ebchitwood
Georgia, United States
Amazing seat!
June 2, 2016
I bought this seat for my daughter and was a little skeptical of the click tight. It is phenomenal! It really is as easy and it says and locks so tight to your seat! Love it!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By dts776
Boston, MA, United States
We love this seat!
June 2, 2016
My son is 5.5yo, 47lbs and 46". He loves this seat! He is comfortable in it and never has head slump if he falls asleep. I'm a CPST so I've worked with a lot of seats. The clicktight feature is unlike anything else. I get a rock solid install in seconds. I also trust that others (husband, mom) can install with no issues. The only negative is that the harness is tough to tighten. We just don't loosen much so it becomes a non-issue. This is a heavy seat but we don't move it much. Love!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nurseandmommy
Wellington, TX, United States
No other car seat compares
June 2, 2016
We love our Britax car seats. I have one for my car, my sisters & my parents. Yes a bit on the pricey side but you cannot put a price on safety & comfort. We love the features (safe cell technology, energy absorbing versa tether, harness mode up to 90 lbs.!, true side impact protection). It is amazing the things this car seat has. We are loyal Britax customers!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Md86
Chicago, IL, United States
Perfect fit
June 2, 2016
We got this a few month ago and has been perfect for our son who is a very big and tall 3 year old. Easy for him to climb in and out of and easy for us to buckle.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jennytorres120
Brea, CA
My toddler loves it!
June 2, 2016
My son's first Britax was the Advocate. I loved that seat because I felt he was very safe whenever in the car. So when I needed to buy another seat for our second car I decided to go with the Frontier. I love that this has a cup holder, not an attachment like on the Advocate. He loves that there's a little area where he can keep his toy cars when in his seat. Another feature I love is that the center harness portion stays flat, so when my toddler climbs into his carseat and sits down, I don't have to struggle to find it because it lifts right up and I can then buckle with the chest harness.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By eqnpnk4evr
Turin, NY
Such an easy install!
June 2, 2016
Thank you Britax for yet again making a great project! Sooo simple to install, comfortable for my kiddo, and always secure install the first try. Even my older kids could install this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By blackpanthershay
Virginia, United States
Great brand!
June 2, 2016
I love that it goes from 40-120 lbs. That means it can last a couple of years and from one child to the next. Compared to some other seats it's easier to install. Much easier! That's to say you won't have a headache, be nauseous and have anxiety after the installation. The side protection is great for when they fall asleep.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LauraLou
Liberty, Ky
Great safety ratings!!
June 2, 2016
My 3 year old has the cowmooflauge harness 2 booster and we love it. I just bought the cowmooflauge infant carseat for my baby boy due June 19th. I will never own anything but a Britax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BeckyP
Geneva, IL, United States
Excellent seat
June 2, 2016
We bought two because of sturdiness and ease of installation. We won't buy another kind now!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By schroerlucke
Arlington Heights, IL, United States
Easy to use!
June 2, 2016
We loved our Britax infant seat so when looking for a booster for my 4 year old we chose the Frontier. Initially he was not eager to try out the new seat but once he did he was very happy with it. He loves the storage compartments and drink holders. He seems very comfortable in it and is able to sleep easily on longer car rides. We purchased another highly rated booster from a competitor for our second car which works fine but drives me crazy because it is difficult to fasten. The Frontier is easy to use. When it is time to upgrade our second child we will be purchasing another Britax.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Burlingtonmom
Undisclosed
Easy to install perfectly every time!
June 2, 2016
I have always loved Britax car seats, but the new Clicktight system makes them better than ever! I have installed it easily in multiple different vehicles and it has been simple every time. It fits great in our Toyota Camry. I'll never buy another brand.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HoneyBee1980
California, United States
Great and safe
June 2, 2016
I bought one 2 years ago, it's old so I need one newer.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Moni
Upland, CA, United States
Extremely secure and safe
June 2, 2016
We love the britax frontier. It's great for my four year old. He is safe and secure with the harness. Click tight is easy to install and remove. Love britax.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sde21050
Rockwall, TX, United States
Does not move!!
June 2, 2016
I bought one for my car and was so happy with it we bought one for my husbands car. My son is still under 40 pounds but is 5, just small. I love that it has the harness and can change into a booster seat. With everything connected in the car, the car seat does not budge! I couldn't be happier with this car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By So D.
Orange County, CA, United States
Recommend buying one for each car
June 2, 2016
This is a great car seat! I feel that my daughter is much safer with this car seat than others. She loves the seat. We also love the cup holders that a lot of other seats don't have.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AMichelson
Palmdale, CA, United States
easy to use
June 2, 2016
My oldest has been in this seat since she out grew her boulavard. We love this seat. I love that she can stay harnessed until an appropriate age then move on to the booster. It is so easy to instal. She loves the color and says that it is comfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 3clicktightfamily
Blanding, UT, United States
Excellent Seat
June 2, 2016
I've had this seat for two years and my little one has loved it. It is easy to install, easy to adjust with the no rethread harness. It is much more comfortable than the cheap booster seat in my husband's car and the five point harness ensures that my little one is sitting properly even when he falls asleep on our many road trips.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Daniel
Weston, FL, United States
Amazing car seat!
June 2, 2016
Practical, easy to use, and modern design. Great fit for all types of cars.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Harness
Ohio, United States
Awesome seat!
June 2, 2016
I bought this car seat a few months ago and love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ktibs
York, SC, United States
Perfect transition seat
June 2, 2016
When my son was ready to sit up straighter than his boulevard would allow, we purchased this seat and love it! He feels like a "big boy" but is still harnessed, which makes me happy. The cup holders are great, and he cannot undo the bottom latch which I like, because I don't want him getting out of his seat beefier I'm ready for him to. It'll be so easy when he's ready to transition to just a booster.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DoulaV
Enumclaw, WA, United States
Keep kids harnessed for longer!
June 2, 2016
We have been using these seats for several years now. I love that my TALL 8 year old can still ride using the 5point harness. I love that the seat has side impact protection and the kids find them very comfy. Having two cup holders is their favorite feature, I'm sure. Sometimes I have difficulty getting the "click tight" to lock down. I'm a CPST and it worries me that if I have trouble so often with it, that others probably are too, and thus might resort to using the seat improperly. Overall, we love them though and recommend all the time!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Josie
Boston, MA, United States
Great Product
June 2, 2016
We have the Frontier and a Diono and we find the Frontier much easier to install/use and more comfortable! Will definitely be getting a second one once baby gets around it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Farmin88
NW, IL
Great versatile seat
June 2, 2016
This is our second Britax seat and is an update from our convertible model. We have an Acadia and it fits perfectly. Our 3.5 year old loves it and the cup hold is big enough for his bulky supply cup. He can easily climb into the seat if he wants to. We have been very impressed with the quality of our Britax seats and the safety ratings are a big reason we've chosen them. Definitely worth the cost.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By rkharley
Huntley, IL, United States
Easy install - hard to clean
June 2, 2016
I've owned this seat for over a year and there are a lot of great features but some not so great. I love how easy it is to install and that all the seat pads are separate pieces. I also picked this seat because the harness straps are replaceable and as my 4.5-year-old daughter gets car sick, these are important features for us. Great limits for weight and height mean this seat will last a very long time, which is great. My biggest complaint is that it's really hard to clean the base when I have spills. Nooks and crannies everywhere that I just cannot reach :(
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mamatomany
Texas, United States
Easiest Install Ever!!!
June 2, 2016
I bought the Frontier click tight 8 months ago. We have to install our carseats on an almost daily basis. This seat is hands down the easiest and quickest to install. My son is 5 and still harnessed. He is very comfortable and often will fall asleep in it. The harness is great and we've never had issues of it twisting, like some of our less expensive seats. This seat is very user friendly and by far one of our favorites. We highly recommend this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarrinehart
Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
Great features!
June 2, 2016
I bought this harness 2 booster a few months ago after transitioning from a britax convertible car seat. I absolutely love the click tight feature on the frontier! Makes installation very quick and easy. It sits snugly to the cars seats. Straps are easy to adjust and has great support for a sleeping toddler.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Loafmommy
Washington, United States
Easy to use!
June 2, 2016
She loves her "big girl" seat! And I love the fact that this will last till she grows big enough to not need a booster anymore! The click tight feature is a lifesaver. No more struggle to hook up the seat to those clamps in the seats!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momof3scbeauties
South Carolina, United States
Love this seat
June 2, 2016
We've had this seat a year and a half. I have no complaints. It is easy to install, comfortable, and easy to clean.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HappyDayEveryday
Florida, United States
Comfortable for my daughter- easy to install!
June 2, 2016
I bought this car seat last year when my daughter was ready to move up to a new seat size. The ease of install and comfort make this seat a winner for me. Grandparents are able to easily install the seat- no problem there either. If I had to choose at least one negative it would be that the seat is heavy. It definitely takes some effort when lifting or moving to a new vehicle but other than that, no complaints!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shandy
Undisclosed
Love it
June 2, 2016
Have no complaints. Love the cup holders. Like the red color.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bada
Greater Portland
Hope to get many years of use
June 2, 2016
I bought this two weeks ago to have when my granddaughter rides in my car. She loves it, even on the long trip down to our house (about 5 hours). It was easy to install and adjust to her height. I am hoping she can use it for many years.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Katherine0108
Maryland, United States
Best seat
June 2, 2016
I researched the best booster with a harness for months. I kept coming back to the Frontier. It is the best seat we have owed and my son loves his cow seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By thackattack
San Diego, CA, United States
Love! Love! Love!
June 2, 2016
Amazingly easy to install. Easily transferable from car to car. Clean up is a breeze!! Best car seat/booster!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ChungShE
Seattle, WA, United States
Great seat for my big kids
June 2, 2016
I own three frontier 90 click tights two in my van and one in the nannies. I bought my first one when they first debut and I have loved how easy it is to install and how comfortable my daughter and son are.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kara
Canada
Click tight is amazing!
June 2, 2016
We have two britax pioneer seats and were very disappointed with the installation as well as the tightening of the harness. We bought the frontier click tight and I love it! It is very easy to install and the harness tightens much easier around my child.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hulagirl44
Boston, MA, United States
Easy to install
June 2, 2016
I got this a couple of years ago. We switch between cars and it is very easy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Car T.
Evansville, IN, United States
Frontier Click Tight
June 2, 2016
WE bought this for our granddaughter 6 months ago and she loves it. It is easy to use and keeps her secure.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jtw1
Kansas City, MO, United States
Great seat!
June 2, 2016
Love this seat! Easy to install and adjust, comfortable, son loves it. Arm rests and cup holders are great. In fact, we bought a second for the other car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ldbmom15
Virginia, United States
Excellent seat to grow with
June 2, 2016
I bought this for my mother's car, and I could not be happier with how easy it is to install and secure.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MiShelly505
Woodstock, GA, United States
Safe & Long-Lasting Seat
June 2, 2016
I purchased this seat for my now 4-year-old son when he was 2.5-years-old. At the time he was already 40 inches and 35 lbs and I wanted a seat that could safely keep him in a 5-point harness until preferably 6-years-old or even beyond if he wasn't mature enough to sit in a booster seat. Since he is so tall, every certified car seat tech I asked recommended this seat since it offers the highest harnessed seat height available. The seat is comfortable and the ClickTight installation makes changing the seat for cleaning or to go in another vehicle and getting a proper installation very easy. The height quite easily adjusts - which is nice when your child seems to be on a perpetual growth spurt. The cover very easily comes clean if it needs to be washed. The only downfalls to the seat are two things: 1. It can be VERY hard to tighten. If you don't use the recline and have the seat flush against the vehicle seat, it can take 2 hands and far too much force to tighten. I've learned to keep it reclined so it isn't right against the seat back and that makes it easier - but it is still more difficult than other Britax seats. 2. The LATCH is stored directly under the child's bottom in basically a rectangular "box" with no lid... So if your toddler has a potty accident then the straps are completely soaked and sitting in a "box" of urine. Straps aren't supposed to be saturated or soaked in anything, let alone urine. We use the ClickTight but did end up removing the LATCH because the saturated straps were then useless and unsafe, and smelled horribly. So I'd suggest getting a Ziploc bag to set the straps in if stored in the seat or using a Britax seat mat if your little one still has rare accidents.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shannah m.
Pine Mountain, GA, United States
A Peace of Mind
June 2, 2016
We have four Frontier convertible car seats for our two oldest children. They get to be in a "big kid" seat while my husband and I know they are safe and secure.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Samantha T.
Calgary, AB, Canada
Best movable seat between vehicles
June 2, 2016
The ease and secureness each time I transfer this seat between my van and husbands car is why I love this seat. It's why I actually have TWO of them and I've now got 5 britax seats. 3 Boulevards and two frontiers. My girls love the frontiers best for their armrests and I love that they have great head support and they don't feel squished as they grow and my five year old doesn't complain about the five point harness. They'll be great boosters too.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By britni82
Undisclosed
love it
June 2, 2016
This car seat is so simple to install. I love it. It has lots of great features. I replaced our existing convertible carseat with this because the other one was so difficult to install front facing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AmpL
Alma, WI
GREAT! Strong and safe seat-one option missing or it would be 5 stars
June 2, 2016
I have two of these seats. I have always been a Britax owner so this was the next step. I love them and they are easy to use but they need to make it so you can take off the back and use it as a booster so that the sloping back seat windows doesn't stop the use of the seats. I will end up buying another booster, which I did not plan to do, because of this. Otherwise, excellent seat and wouldn't buy any other brand.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Avery13
PA, United States
Click tight is amazing
June 2, 2016
I bought this about 2 months ago . I absolutely love everything about ! The click tight feature is amazing ! So easy and fast to get an amazing install . This is the only seat I will buy from hear on out.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JessEdge
Florida, United States
Great Product
June 2, 2016
This is the best car seat I have ever owned. My daughter loves it!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Saralyn85
Upper Michigan
Love!!!
June 2, 2016
This is our 3rd Britax car seat & we love them all!!! Great features, especially love that you can harness for an extended period of time!! Great quality and comfort!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Minderific467
Oregon, United States
Best car seat ever!
June 2, 2016
Working in law enforcement for many years, I have gone to a lot of crashes. I have found that excellent, safe car seats make all the difference. We bought the Frontier and then purchased a second one for our other car because we liked it so much. The five point harness is easy to adjust and the seat is absolutely secure to our car. Super comfortable for the kiddo and has drink and snack spaces on each side. Thank you for making such a great product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SamanthaM
Lakeville, PA, United States
All around great seat!!
June 2, 2016
I bought this seat today for my soon to be 4 year old daughter. She absolutely loves it. I'm very impressed with the safety features. The click tight feature makes it more secure than I've ever gotten any other car seat. I replaced my pioneer with it, due to that seat being squeaky. Best decision ever! Well worth the extra money.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By OrganicMana
Georgia, United States
Great for my tall child
June 2, 2016
My daughter has always been a full head taller than children her age. I knew I wanted to make sure I had a seat that would keep her harnessed until at LEAST 6 years old and the Frontier has made this possible with room to spare. I also love the click tight install. I have mastered installing in 25 seconds that passes even the toughest carseat tech tests. I highly recommend this seat for a taller child.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By McFelix
Baltimore, MD
SO easy to install!
May 26, 2016
I was looking for a seat that was easy to install and this seat absolutely fit the bill. It is ridiculously easy to install! The cupholders are great and the harness is easy to buckle. I do find it a little tough to tighten the harness, but overall it is a great seat and I am happy with my purchase.
By Andrew
Georgia
Awesome!!!
May 25, 2016
This seat is the easiest ever to install and Britax crushes all the test ratings. Would not purchase any other brand.
By andrew18
Georgia, United States
GREAT SEAT WITH EASY INSTALLATION
May 15, 2016
This is the second Frontier Click Tight we have purchased. We purchased the first one for my car and fell in love with it, so we got the same seat for my wife's car once it was time for our daughter to move up. It takes less than 5 minutes to install and once the back strap is tight it does not take any time to take out and reinstall.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ann
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Very Happy With Britax Frontier Click Tight Booster Car Seat!
May 13, 2016
I bought this car seat for my four year old grandson. It is a very handsome looking car seat. Very sturdy, well made. I have bought 3 Britax car seats for my grandsons and have never been disappointed. Britax lives up to its name and I feel that when I buckle my 2 and 4 year old grandsons in their car seats I have provided a very safe ride for them. My grandson really likes his new car seat and it has two cup holders. Received in just two days. Would definitely recommend.
By Mom t.
New Jersey
Purchased another for my youngest
May 11, 2016
I love the 5point harness for my toddler, he is much more comfortable in this seat. So easy to install....absolutely love click tight seatbelt feature.
By Daniel
Medford, MA
Great Seat for Growing Toddler
May 9, 2016
My son weights about 45 pounds at 2 years, 11 months. I drive a 2008 Mazda 3 Hatchback. The seat goes right up to the end of the rear seat, and I have it installed using the Latches at the bottom and the anchor over top of the back seat. The seat has good head/neck support - my son napped comfortably on our drive yesterday. It has a system for using the lab and shoulder belt for installation that clicks in as well. The fabric finish is smooth - hopefully will help with clean up. It doesn't have a removable cover. It's pretty heavy, but hopefully I won't be carrying this around much.
ProsThe cow print
Consno removable cover

Page 4 of 8
4



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.