FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
739 Reviews
5
88% (647)
4
9% (64)
3
2% (18)
2
1% (5)
1
1% (5)
96% Recommend this product (708 of 739 responses)
By Lori C.
Coral, mi
Great seat but difficult to tighten
January 19, 2019
I love this brand of car seats and have 2 of them. However they are difficult to tighten down. I have to push my foot on the base of the seat while pulling the strap to tighten it. I feel like I'm cinching down a saddle or something. Otherwise I love the seats. If I have to struggle to get them tight enough, I guess its worth it to keep my precious cargo safe.
ConsDifficult to tighten
By Hannah C.
Half moon bay, CA.
Beat price around and super fast shipping!
January 18, 2019
I love Britax, and this is the best price around! Fast shipping and the best part was that I called and an actual person answered the phone :) The woman answered my questions and was a delight to talk to. Not often these days do you get to speak to an actual person and not have to wait on hold for 30min. Great store and really nice customer service!!!!
ProsHeavy duty car seat Cheapest price Fast shipping Wonderful customer service
ConsNone!
By ChEMama
Texas
Good car seat and pattern
January 17, 2019
This is my 3rd britax frontier to purchase (I have 4 kids). It is a great seat and very versatile in that it can be used for many years. I currently have a 3 yr old, 6 year old, and 8 year old using frontier car seats. This pattern is very nice too - gender neutral and will hide any inevitable stains well.
By Alaina
Tampa, FL.
Love this seat!
January 16, 2019
We just replaced our Euro $$$ brand seat with these and I’m obsessed with my Britax. It is a large seat, but perfect for my captain chairs in the second row. Our LOs always fall asleep now and the seat feels sturdy and safe. Definitely a great, well made seat for the price point!
ProsCupholders Easy install No threading for height adjustment Reclines
ConsHeavy Bulky - small cars may have a tight fit
By Beth
Chicago il
LOVE
January 13, 2019
Perfect seats for my growing boys
ProsBeing an ER RN & Mom I?m happy that I can keep my wiggle worms in a harness till 90lbs with theses seats!
ConsCan?t think of any cons!!!
By Kat
King George
Great Caseat
January 11, 2019
We really love this car seat, our daughter loves the pattern, it’s fast to install and is so much safer than we could have ever expected!
By Laura
Shorewood, Wisconsin
Clicktight is easiest way to install a seat!
January 11, 2019
We bought other brands for 2 early on convertibles and have since given these to grandparents for occasional use because after buying a Clicktight my husband refuses to deal with install on anything else. And who doesn't like help with these things?! Our oldest is a petite miss who at this rate will hit the 40lbs required for a seatbelt-based High Backed Booster when she's about 8 years old, so it was great to find an option that seemed more like her friends "big girl" seats while still retaining the harness option.
By DS
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Click Tight
January 9, 2019
We have 3 Click Tight car seats now. They are built for stability, comfort and ease. Theses are so easy to install and stay in place. They are a bit pricey, but in the long run worth the extra money.
ProsSafety Easy install Comfort Cup holders
ConsPrice
By Elizabeth
Philippi, West Virginia
Easiest install ever
January 5, 2019
I went ahead and bought this seat on sale with some of my rewards, and I'm so happy that I did. The clicktight feature is phenomenal. Literally install a seat in under 2 mins, even with crawling around to do the tether. If you are on the fence about the extra money for clicktight, it is definitely worth it.
By Monica
Michigan
Great Booster
January 5, 2019
Love this booster seat! Easy to install in our vehicle and our daughter loves it! It is quite heavy, so I wouldn't want to transfer to and from multiple vehicles often. I would purchase this again and recommend to anyone looking for a harness booster seat.
By Mai
Frederick, Maryland
Great product
January 2, 2019
My son didn’t complain at all sitting on this car seat. Its very heavy and sturdy which we like. Definitely recommend this car seat!
By ROSE
CHICAGO, IL
GREAT CAR SEAT
December 10, 2018
I love how comfy the chair is. It has a very the arm rests & drink holder. Love how it will change into a booster. Both parents have the same car seat & then myself (grandma) and other grandma all have this exact car seat.
By Desirae
Texas
Great seat
December 9, 2018
I have this same seat for my older son and just got this one for my daughter. The color/pattern is so great for a girl! The seat seems to be very comfortable for the child while still keeping up the safety standards Britax is known for. Easy quick shipping through Albee Baby, and they always have great prices.
By Ira
Minneapolis
Britax frontier carseat
December 9, 2018
Great service and awesome product
By Grace
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Love this booster- this is the 2nd one we’ve purchased
December 2, 2018
We love this booster so much that we went ahead and purchased a second, so that we could have one in both cars. It works well for older children, since the 5 point harness can fit up to 90 pounds. Fast shipping from AlbeeBaby and we love the quality of the seat!
By Anon
undisclosed
Feels very secure
November 29, 2018
I am so happy with how securely this booster-to-harness seat installs. I had a different brand rear-to-forward facing seat previously that, as my daughter grew, felt way to bulky for her size and was difficult for her to climb into herself when forward facing. On my first attempt to install this booster seat using the lower latches that attach to the car frame, I didn't follow the directions to a T, and that belt was too tight - I had a difficult time reopening the booster seat compartment to readjust the position of the seat. When I left the appropriate slack for the booster seat to move only one inch, after closing that compartment, the seat was completely secure and did not move at all. Really happy. I chose this model because of the high weight limit while still using the harness. Hope to have this for years!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tracy
Alhambra, CA
Very good booster car seat.
November 24, 2018
I bought this Britax Frontier ClickTight Harness Booster Car Seat for my 4 year-old. He loves it and it's very comfortable. I will buy again for my daughter when she gets older.
By Britta
Topeka, Kansas
Perfect for my tall 4 year old !
November 22, 2018
This was the perfect solution for my tall 4 year old after she grow out of our Diano RXT. Happy we can keep her in a 5 point for a few more years now ! And I am really enjoying the stress free installation with the click tight !
By jk
wisconsin
Five point harness and click connect a necessity
November 22, 2018
After a recent car accident forced me to replace a wonderful Britax car seat for my 4 year old, I knew I had one big requirement, a five point harness booster. I choose this one because of the color pattern, the click connect feature and the five point harness. It's so easy to install and is very secure. It sits more upright than the Roundabout (his old seat), but at his age that is good anyway. The adjustment for the height of the shoulder straps is also easy and can make this car seat easily compatible to different sized children very quickly. I think this is the best seat on the market.
Proseasy to install easy to adjust straps five point harness
Consheavy
By Vel
California
Great Booster
November 20, 2018
This is the perfect booster for my six year old. Its height and weight capacity will keep him safe until he no longer needs to be in a car seat. It's great quality and will definitely last and be pasted down to my two year old when he is ready! Love the material to keep him cool as we live in the California desert!
By Karen
Virginia
Great Upgrade from the Marathon
November 14, 2018
Purchased this as an upgrade from the Marathon. Here's my take: It's heavy and sturdy. You can recline it. There are cupholders (which don't come on the other convertible carseats), and it is easy to adjust (LOVE CLICKTIGHT for this reason). I also own the following as comparison - 2 Marathons CLICKTIGHT, 1 Evenflo, and 1 Non-clighttight Britax carseat. Clicktights are by far the easiest for us as we move the carseats between vehicles sometimes and can easily adjust the height when inviting another child in the car. My kid finds it comfortable for long periods. I will order another when the younger one is ready to transition up as well. Recommended. ** I saved so much going through ALBEEBABY compared to Amazon or Target. Shipping was fast and on point. I was pleased since this was my first time purchasing from this site.
By Natalie C.
Newcastle Oklahoma
Britax always top quality
November 8, 2018
Love this carseat so much I bought another for my other child:)
ProsLocks tight. Easy install. Comfy for kids
ConsHeavy, needs better grips for when you have to move it
By AprilW
Midland,Texas
Favorite car seat
November 8, 2018
I love how safe the car seat is and the ease of installation. This seat can be installed by anyone and I know it be correct! We have lots of grandparents who help with picking up and taking kids places and this is what they all use.
By Max
San Francisco, Ca
Not quite as much head protection as my Britax Advocate G4
November 7, 2018
Overall other than the head protection, its a logical choice for my growing kids. The harnesses does run small, it is quite tight on my 48 pound kid.
By Deanna
Michigan
Easy installation on a great product!
October 31, 2018
Very sturdy carseat. We love the ease of installing it. We bought it to continue using the five point harness for our 6 year old. He is at the 99 percentile for his height, and we think he will easily get another year or more with the five point. We will definitely be buying one for our daughter when she is ready.
By Emma
Alabama
Love britax
October 31, 2018
These are so easy to install and uninstall and love the cup holders on each side!!
By Blaire
Houston, TX
Absolutely love this seat
October 27, 2018
Both my daughter and I love this car seat. I debated buying the pioneer instead but it was well worth the extra money to get this seat. It is so easy to install and my daughter says it's super comfortable and cute. I love that it leans back some and she can buckle and unbuckle herself 90% of the time.
ProsEasy to install and won't move with how tight it is in there. The crotch buckle flips forward so you don't have to dig it out from under them. Seat leans back some. SUPER cute pattern. I can have her in the middle seat of the Camry and fit my recaro beside it (super tight fit but it works)
ConsI put it in so tight I can't get the click tight system to release. (Super safe but if I ever have to remove it....) It's heavy and awkward to carry. Not small at all.
Best UsesI'm not sure I would have used it for a small child under 3. My daughter is 5 and almost 5o pounds and there's a lot of growing room
By MommyChels
Washington
Sturdy booster seat that secures tightly to the car’s seat
October 24, 2018
This is a big, sturdy booster. It secures tightly into place. My son was excited that it has cup holders as his 4.5 year old car seat did not. The fabric is stylish and sporty as well as cushiony. I love the click-tight as it’s super secure and you don’t have to mess with looking/tightening /man-handeling the unit back/forth/side to side. I do wish the back tether came directly from the top of the booster rather than the side/top but it still seems so secure in place. The only concern I would have would be if a grandparent/spouse/caregiver was trying to install the car seat and you didn’t walk them through it, they would probably have no clue how to do it unless they had an instruction manual at their fingertips. We do not have that issue however as I’m with the kids 99% of the time chauffeuring them around so I’ll always be supervising.
ProsLarge, sturdy, safe, quality fabric, belts and materials
ConsNeed to walk other caregivers through installation or have them look at manual before 1st install - learning curve.
Best UsesSaving lives!
By Tnb4
Colorado
Its a beast! Very heavy, love the cool and dry feature
October 15, 2018
Almost 28lbs! The sheer weight of this thing is incredible. Love that it can be secured by latch and tethered in booster mode. The clicktight feature is awesome too. We have the Boulevard and Bsafe and love them! Big Britax fans. The ease of use does not come natural, but with some reading and learning about the harness to booster modes, there are a lot of cool features ie. the latches have hidden storage.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emily j.
California
Britax booster click tight
October 5, 2018
This is the second click tight that we have owned. They are super easy to install and quick. The only downside is my kids sometimes forget and undo the buckle. This chair seems very solid. It’s heavy and moving isn’t the easiest but I know that’s what helps with safety. My daughter says the material isn’t any cooler but said it is much more comfy. It does seem very padded in the butt area which her britax booster was lacking. We live in an area that is hot year around so the cool material was way I bought it. I’d not buy that fabric in the future. It has holes that I’m worried won’t hold up long term. I could see a younger child poking their fingers through and pulling while bored. I would have returned but this version is just so padded and comfortable. I like the material under the netted material. Shipping was very fast and box arrived well.
ProsSafe Heavy Steel frame 2 cup holderS Easy to install Comfy
ConsFabric with holes
By Ajlurtz
Omaha, NE
Peace of mind
October 4, 2018
I love the car seat! I was looking for a convertible car seat for our youngest. And, while shopping noticed the new cool flow options. We went on a road trip recently, and my daughter seemed to get a little over heated in the old Britax version (so we put that one in the grandparents car since they wanted a seat, and upgraded to this one while it was on sale). She seems much happier now. And, I feel like we can't go wrong with a Britax since they are always at the top of the safety ratings. While these are expensive car seats, it's a lot cheaper and more practical than buying a tank for us to drive around in. :)
ProsShe likes how comfortable the car seat is. And, I love the click tight feature. You feel like you've installed it properly, so you have more peace of mind.
By Dottieusc
Pittsburgh, PA
It does click audibly
September 18, 2018
As a grandparent, I did not know how to tighten the shoulder harness. The release button is hidden in the seat with no identification. Who knew? Click-tight booster seat is easy to install. Kid: not so much.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Robles91
Lake Elsinore, CA
Safety and my toddler loves it
September 15, 2018
The clicktight capability is my favorite feature. It feels just as sturdy as the britax advocate click tight just not as bulky. The quality of the material is 5 stars, just like the other britax ones. It's still heavy but not as heavy as the advocate, which is ok. That just means it's still sturdy and tough. My toddler absolutely loves loves loves the cup holders (that's his favorite feature lol) The straps and buckles are easy to adjust so I'm not sure why so people say they can't tighten the harness. It was easy peasy for us.
ProsGood quality material from the actual car seat down to the fabric, straps, and buckles. Sturdy handles Clicktight, anchors, and top anchor. 5 point harness. 2 cupholders.
ConsHeavy
Best Uses3 to 5 year olds.
By Alicia
Sugar Land, TX
Great car seat!
September 15, 2018
We have been so happy with this seat. It has grown with our son and soon we will switch it to booster mode. The clicktight feature makes switching cars a breeze!
ProsInstallation Comfort Aesthetics Cup holders
ConsHeavy
By Coe
CA
Nice seat
September 12, 2018
Nice seat. Fits cat well and offers many adjustments Harness strap is a little tighter that old seat(also Britax) but still works well Seems durable
By Hailee
Texas
Quality carseat
September 9, 2018
This car seat looks nice and sleek while still feeling super heavy duty and sturdy. I feel like my child is extremely safe while buckled in properly. The cons are that it’s ectremely heavy so if you plan to use in different cars frequently I’d recommend just purchasing another. Also the click right feature isn’t in my opinion any easier for installation, but I’m sure it’s much safer so it’s worth the confusion.
By jacprice
Boston, MA
Wonderful seat
September 9, 2018
This is my 3rd Britax product and one of the easiest to install. My kids love the seat especially the 2 cup holders and snack area. The seat fits well in a sedan and SUV. I would definitely buy this again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Meghan
Braintree, MA
My daughter loves this seat
September 7, 2018
We bought this seat as our backup "in case of emergency" seat, but it has turned into our "everyday use seat" because of how comfortable my 5 year old is in it. I still have her in the harness mode, as I know that is the safest for now...and the straps are way more comfortable for her than our previous seat. The two cup holders are a great feature, and it was extremely easy to install...which is why it is perfect for me! The prices on albeebaby cannot be beat, I have recommended this to anyone I know looking to buy!
ProsSuper easy to install 2 cup holders Straps are comfortable My daughter can buckle herself easily Sturdy and safe
ConsIt does make noise without a child sitting in it...which can be a little annoying, but not too bad
By Chelcee
Oklahoma
Great product
September 5, 2018
The car seat is wonderful. The shipping was fast. My daughter says the seat is comfortable and she loves it. Super easy install.
By Chris
Bay Area, Ca
So Easy!
August 31, 2018
This seat is so much easier to install and remove than the seat we had previously. It locks down tight with very little effort, and is very easy to get my daughter in and out of without loosening straps or having to guess how much I'm tightening it.
By Katie
Eugene, OR
This is our favorite carseat
August 31, 2018
I've got a 3.5 year old who's been in a few different car seats. The Britax Frontier Clicktight Harness Booster Car Seat is by far the best. I had never seen the Clicktight mechanism before receiving the carseat by mail and had only researched it online. I knew it was amazing the first time I set up this carseat! It sits very firmly in the car and doesn't move at all, which is more than I can say for our Graco Nautilus (which I thought I loved before I got the Britax). I would definitely buy this seat again.
By Thi
Houston
Great car seat
August 31, 2018
Very sturdy and well engineered. Seat is extremely secured and easy to install. Our first Britax purchase and definitely impressed with Britax product.
By Alyssa
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Fantastic Booster Seat
August 31, 2018
We already had one of these for my older son. So we had to get another for our youngest. I love that you can use the 5 point harness up to 90 pounds. Highback booster to over 100! This is the last seat we will buy. The clicktight feature makes installing simple and much more secure than I feel I can get with a normal lap belt install. Albee baby’s shipping was faster than I expected and I’m pleased overall with my entire purchase.
By CA M.
Alabama
Love the “Chick-fil-A” car seat
August 31, 2018
My daughter calls it her Chick-fil-A car seat because that’s her favorite place to eat and of course its cow print! Haha But we always buy britax and this is no different than our other car seats we LOVE IT!!
ProsEasy to use and put in/take out Not too big Great protection
By Mindfulmama
Oakland, CA
My favorite carseat
August 30, 2018
I have 3 kids and have installed many car seats, including the Chicco nextfit. This one is my favorite, hands down. It is ridiculously easy to install. The first time only took me 5 minutes. It feels solid, secure, and safe. I bought it for my small nearly 6 year old! She weighs 39 lbs so I’m not ready for her to be in a booster yet. Fits her great!
By Angie
Georgia
Love this car seat!
August 29, 2018
We have loved everything about the purchase of this car seat. We love the product itself, it is so easy to use and my kid loves her “big girl” car seat. The process of purchasing was great too, super easy and the best price we could find. The shipping was really fast too! We’ve been thrilled with the product and Albee Baby!
By Andrew
Indianapolis, Indiana
new to booster harness booster combo
August 25, 2018
Seemed to make sense to get this for my 6 year old. She fits in it great. Easy to install like the click tight convertible seats I have. 1/2 star less because the backing that you can raise/lower rattles when driving with the seat is empty I would buy again though.
By Doug
Edmond, Oklahoma
Granddaughter's Command Post
August 25, 2018
Our granddaughter graduated to a front-facing car seat. She is safely fastened into her command post as she surveys her kingdom. Of course the key is: She is safely fastened in. Oh, and she likes her cup holders.
By Grandma
NC
Great Booster
August 25, 2018
Love this booster seat, great price, easy to install, has 5 point harness and 4 year old granddaughter loves it. Came in 2 days after ordering.
By Shonie
Maryland
2nd car seat
August 22, 2018
Quick delivery and quality product that you expect from britax. Clicktight was different than the britax convertible car seat, so took some time to figure out.
By Miranda
Swansea, South Carolina
Great Car Seat
August 21, 2018
I upgraded my daughter's convertible car seat to this one. She loves it & the "moo cow" pattern as she calls it. I know that my little one will be safe in this seat.
By Jessica
Edmond, Oklahoma
The BEST seat you can buy
August 12, 2018
Super easy to install, comfortable seat (according to my kid) and the most important part- highest height and weight limits for harness mode! We love this seat.
ProsInstallation Length of time for harness mode
ConsMore expensive than other harness to booster options
By Ale
Seattle, WA
Frontier
August 8, 2018
I needed to replace my son’s Britax Marathon & decided on the Frontier since my son is 3 & forward facing. My older son already owns a Frontier, so I was already familiar with the set up/ installation. Easy to install, uninstall/change cars. Very satisfied with my purchase.
ProsStylish Comfortable Easy Installation
ConsA bit heavy
By Georgia g.
Roswell, Georgia
Love it!
August 3, 2018
Britax always has excellent quality! I love how easy it is to install such a safe car seat. Yes it’s pricier for click tight but I love that I can quickly switch this between cars. I know how to install in my car but it’s not always the same in other peoples cars.
ProsEasy install; super safe
ConsHeavy; bulky; awkward to carry
By summers1405
Minnesota
Easiest Install ever
August 2, 2018
I've been researching car seats that go from harness to booster forever and was looking for one that worked for taller kids. Not only did I get a great price at Albee Baby but the shipping was really fast and this car seat is the easiest one I have ever installed. I'm now recommending this seat to so many people because it's almost guaranteed to be installed correctly ever time and it only takes seconds. Not only that but if you have to adjust straps on it, it takes only seconds and you do not have to uninstall and redo it all.
By Jennifer
Pleasant Hill, CA
So much better than the Pioneer
August 2, 2018
Due to a recent car accident I had to cut the straps and discard my Pioneer 2 month old Pioneer Britax. I decided to use this opportunity to upgrade to the Frontier model and I am so pleased that I did. They look the same however the already great quality of the Britax Pioneer is even better with the Frontier. Highly recommended the upgrade for anyone who is considering a harness to booster system.
By Lauren
Orange County, CA
So GOOD
August 1, 2018
We liked this Britax Frontier so much that we now own three: one for our full time vehicle, one for my parents and one for our family out of state!
ProsThe kiddos love it because it is comfortable and cooler that thee other ones they have been in, it has cup holders for lots of little stuff and it comes in many great non-gender specific colors so we can hand it down for all of our kids.
By lobstermansprincess
Maine
Easy install!
August 1, 2018
I purchased this for my 6 year. It was an easy install (compared to the pioneer we have) in the 3rd row of my suburban. Fast shipping!
By Eriv
undisclosed
Easy to install
July 31, 2018
Really nice product. Like much more than my old Evenflo.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Megan
NC
Heavy and sturdy car seat with easy install
July 30, 2018
Heavy and sturdy car seat, extremely easy to install and my daughter loves it and her double cupholders.. We've only had it two weeks but ordered a second one after one week. Easy to hook her in and tighten.
By Jane
Pacifica , California
Perfect forward facing seat
July 28, 2018
I bought this because 2 maxi cosi pria seats in the back of my car were taking too much room and weren’t leaving any middle seat room as they are wider than most other convertible seats. The installation was very easy and the click tight system definitely felt more secure than the latch or seatbelt installation. It’s also very easy to take off the fabric, wash and re-install.
By Rene
Northern California
Superior quality
July 22, 2018
Purchased 2 of these seats and love how easily they install. Quality is superior and am glad I can have the peace of mind that my child is in the safest seat out there. We'll worth the money and investment.
ProsSimple installation Superior quality Comfortable Easy adjustable headrest
By Rene
Northern California
Better than expected
July 22, 2018
I researched car seats for months and time and time again, Britax popped up as the safest, which was the most important feature to me. There wasn't a need for a new seat, but just wanted for my daughter to be best protected in the event of an accident. So, I ordered 2, one for my car and the other for my husband's SUV. Installation was a breeze in both vehicles and it also gave me peace of mind they were installed correctly. The seat is solid, a bit on the heavy side, but don't mind. It is superior quality and well padded for extra comfort. The color matches my car well....red with black leather interior. My daughter,who is 5, says it's the most comfy seat ever. Couldn't be happier with this purchase. We'll worth the money and investment.
ProsEasy installation Superior quality Extra seat padding for comfort
By MegD13
Mississippi
Great seat!
July 12, 2018
I love this seat! My only complaint is the fabric will not stay attached at the bottom of the seat. I'm constantly clipping it back on. But it's not a big enough deal to make me dislike the seat and safety it provides.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sydney
Little Rock, Arkansas
Great for tall kids!
July 10, 2018
I was pretty loyal to another brand until I realized that my very tall 5 year old daughter was outgrowing her convertible seat because of the height restrictions. After researching options for a 5-point harness with extended height allowances, we choose the Britax Frontier, and I am very happy with it. It fits in VERY securely with a seatbelt. Most seats when secured with a seatbelt are either too unstable or too easy to install incorrectly, in my opinion. This one is an exception. It fits well into the third row of my Sequoia, unlike bigger convertible seats, and it is comfortable enough that my daughter still falls asleep in it. Overall, I am very pleased.
ProsEasy installation Extended height allowances for a five point harness
By Amanda c.
amanda.callen@yahoo.com
Perfect!
July 7, 2018
The best car seat, so easy to install. Fast shipping and great price!
By Lauren
Roslyn, NY
Great car seat!
July 5, 2018
My 3.5 year old loves it and it was easy to install! Looks great too!! And came so quickly!!
ProsEasy to install Looks great Comfortable
By Kim
California
Great purchase
July 4, 2018
We upgraded my daughter to a booster seat because her brother is outgrowing his infant seat. My sister recommended the Frontier clicktight and I am glad I purchased it. Install was fairly easy for me. While other seats I've needed assistance to push down and pull the latch belt tight enough, this one I could do all on my own. We are a Recaro family and love their thick memory foam seat, so I'm only giving 4 stars because this one doesn't seem as plush. My daughter is 100% happy in it and loved picking out the pattern. We have to buy another booster seat for our other car and will be buying another!
By Kelli
Illinois
Great overall booster!
June 30, 2018
Very safe & easy to install!
By Genna
Richmond,ky
Upgrade for the car seat
June 23, 2018
We have a hand me down car seat and this made it look brand new. My son was so excited and thought we'd bought him a new seat. Easy to install
ProsPretty Easy to install
ConsNone
By Dee
Adel, Ia
Love it
June 21, 2018
My daughter is super pleased with her new seat. She states that it is very comfy. It was great to see her happy after she had complained about the last one for so long. Installation is a breeze!
Pros Child pleasing Comfortable Quick and simple install
ConsHeavy
By MS
Sherman Oaks, CA
Love Britax Car Seats
June 17, 2018
My LO finds this seat very comfortable and I like the stylish (Spark) fabric design. My friend was unfortunately in a car accident and she said all her kids were safe and unharmed in their Britax car seats and I was sold ever since then. They are heavy compared to other car seats but we don't need to transfer these between cars so it's not a big deal for us. But even then, the Click Tight installation makes it easy for those rare time we need to take the car seats out/move them. Only gave it 4 stars because this newer model slightly rattles a little (the side head protection pieces I think) when LO is not in the car seat. It isn't annoyingly loud or anything, just noticeable enough for me to wonder what it was the first time I heard it. My other older model Click Tight Frontier doesn't do that. It doesn't rattle at all when LO is in the car seat so I don't find it a big deal. I would still highly recommend this to car seat to anyone.
By Dana
Raleigh, NC
Best combination seat!
June 17, 2018
As a CPST, I love this car seat! It is very easy to install. My oldest daughter is almost 9 and can still use the harness. I feel much more at ease while driving with both her and our 6 year old in a harness for longer. And, with two of these seats in the third row of our Odyssey, I still have room for a passenger between them.
By Steph
Danville, CA
not our first Frontier
June 15, 2018
We were happy our 2nd child is now big enough to use a Frontier. Very easy to install and adjust and comfortable for the kids.
By Lindsey
Dallas, Texas
Great car seat
June 13, 2018
This shipped really fast and I was able to install it correctly very quickly! Fits my 3.5 yr old perfectly! I have two of these and they love the double cup holders to hold their toys, etc. They also like the arm rests. Easy to adjust for height of child. I am not sure how easy it will be to clean the cushions when the time comes. Doesn't seem to be a way to remove them? Otherwise this is an excellent car seat. I drive a suburban for reference. Check dimensions before purchasing if driving a compact car.
By Bean
Gresham, Oregon
Great Carseat
May 27, 2018
Super easy to install! My girls love them, very comfortable!
By Erin
Tampa, FL
Very durable booster
May 23, 2018
Excellent booster seat. It is very stable and was easy to install. The click tight hides the connection well and keeps the seat portion very comfortable. The padding on the seat is perfect. I would not hesitate to continue to use for long road trips. My favorite feature is the ease of the buckle. The base where you clip in the seat belt is very strong and stays up easily. Where other ones he would sit on would hide under his legs, this is easy to access. And the safety ratings are fantastic. We love this seat.
ProsEasy to install Great buckle Cleans well Secures well in the car
ConsHandles are in a slightly awkward location in our large SUV making it hard to place him in the car, but he can climb in ok.
By Devon
Temple, Georgia
Wonderful car seat
May 19, 2018
I love this car seat. It's so easy to get in and once you get it in it's so tight. Way more tighter then I can get it with other seats. My son loves it. It's so nice to have two cup holders. I think everyone should get this seat for their child. I feel like he is very safe in it.
By srnbsn82
Winchester, IN
Awesome
May 19, 2018
I am a carseat technician. I wanted a carseat that was safe but also easy to install for anyone (AKA my husband, not a carseat tech lol). This carseat was a breeze to install. It literally only took one time to get it tight enough in our truck to not move (and we have slick seats, so that is not the easiest task). Luckily for us, I cannot rate the impact protection, but it seams to be just as excellent as I expected! Thank you for making another great seat, Britax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By onur
Minnesota
Great car seat
May 12, 2018
We have been a Britax family since our son was born. Just graduated from a convertible seat to this. He loves it. Very easy to install. Comfortable and has 2 cup holders :)
By Kelley S.
Gainesville, FL
Just what we were looking for!
May 9, 2018
Can't say enough good things about this product and company. My 2.5 year has a Britax convertible seat but we were looking for an additional seat for my husbands car. We thought we would try the harnessed booster so she has room to grow. It didn't disappoint! We love this seat! Its super comfy and easy to install! Delivery from company was very quick! We will definitely be using Albee baby again.
ProsSuper easy installation with clicktight system. Easy to remove fabric and wash. Multiple easy access cupholders on both sides.
By Ashley
Barnhart, MO
Love this car seat!
May 8, 2018
My sweet girl will be able to stay in a 5pt harness for a long time with this seat! The clicktight feature is so easy and is a must have!
By mwoolf
Pewaukee, WI
Will NOT Click Tight
May 7, 2018
In the past I have loved all our Britax. We have often had a hard time getting this one to click tight; and now I can not get it to click at all which makes it impossible for installation and for my toddler to sit on it. It has been difficult to install from the beginning. Not only that but the harness is extremely hard to adjust once the child is sitting in the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tiptoes1228
Texas
Excellent
May 1, 2018
I had this car seat installed only 48 hrs (this was a new brand of car seat for us) before my daughter and I were involved in a head on collision with another SUV traveling 50+ mph. I was knocked unconscious, had a broken finger, black eye and nose, hairline fracture on top of my foot, and huge bruising across my lap area from my seat belt pulling me back into my seat. HOWEVER, my 3 yr old daughter walked away with only a small scratch from the harness, but had no other issues!!! I purchased the seat again, and my daughter will be strapped into a Britax seat for as long as she can be put into one. The safety redundancy Britax uses is worth every penny and effort.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By shirley
corona, CA
Love it!!
April 30, 2018
we got ours today, and my husband put it in the car right away. easy to install, and my daughter loves the ride back from preschool!
By ParkerP
Missouri
Feels Sturdy
April 24, 2018
This seat feels tight and sturdy when it's installed. I do have trouble installing it. It doesn't just click right in as easily like it should. I'm not sure if the anchors get in the way or what. Also, the bottom seat cushion slides off on a weekly basis. It's a heavy, sturdy seat and I'm happy that it will last until my child is old enough & big enough to not use a car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leslie
Auburn, AL
Great price!
April 22, 2018
Got this booster seat for a great deal during spring Black Friday. I already knew what booster seat I wanted so I was just shopping for prices. Albee Baby had the best and free shipping! It came pretty quick (ordered on a Friday, arrived on Tuesday) and was in good condition. They had the pattern my daughter wanted as well. Great experience and will order from them again!
By KPFlorida
Florida
We love Britax car seats!
April 15, 2018
Went from a Britax convertible (to be honest didn't care much for it although I did feel it was safe) to a Britax Pinnacle in one car and a Frontier in the other car. Love the Frontier!!! It's the same as the Pinnacle but without the extra head side protection which is not needed from about 4 years old and up. So easy to install and so easy to adjust. Perfect for older preschoolers and above.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By B
Duncan, ok
Love it!
April 11, 2018
We have a 7 yo autistic child who still needs a harness. This seat is perfect for him and he loves it.
By Naomi A.
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Love love LOVE this seat!!
April 11, 2018
We are LOVING our new Frontier ClickTight seat! My son is five and has a muscle disorder which has caused significant delays in his muscle development and overall strength. When looking for equipment like car seats, there is always the concern that even if a seat is age-appropriate for him, it may not give him enough support. But this seat is fantastic for him!!! It has a lot of support and provides lots of stability to keep him safe, but still let's him feel like a big kid. It is very open on the sides so he climb into it on his own and let's him see out the side windows and, personally, I'm loving the cupholders! The other thing I love about it is the fabric. We live in Florida near the beach, so it gets HOT here and stays warm for most of the year. The thick fabric on our previous car seats would make him so hot, but the mesh on this seat keeps him cool, which makes things so much easier on long car rides!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Naomi A.
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Love love LOVE this seat!!
April 11, 2018
We are LOVING our new Frontier ClickTight seat! My son is five and has a muscle disorder which has caused significant delays in his muscle development and overall strength. When looking for equipment like car seats, there is always the concern that even if a seat is age-appropriate for him, it may not give him enough support. But this seat is fantastic for him!!! It has a lot of support and provides lots of stability to keep him safe, but still lets him feel like a big kid. It is very open on the sides so he climb into it on his own and lets him see out the side windows and, personally, I'm loving the cupholders! The other thing I love about it is the fabric. We live in Florida near the beach, so it gets HOT here and stays warm for most of the year. The thick fabric on our previous car seats would make him so hot, but the mesh on this seat keeps him cool, which makes things so much easier on long car rides!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EUNHA
Los Angeles, California
Kids love this seat
April 9, 2018
Recently, I bought 2 frontier click tight for my twins. (4 and half olds)they love this carseat.It's easy to install, looks very safe, and kids feel comfortable.worth it!
By Joshua
Arroyo Grande, CA
Great Car Seat
April 7, 2018
All around great car seat. The kids love it and are comfortable in the seat. It is stylish and will work well for both boys and girls.
ProsEasy to install Safe Stylish
ConsLittle bulky/heavy
By Sarah D.
Baton Rouge, LA
Great seat.
April 6, 2018
We love our new car seat! It was shipped quickly and was a great price.
By Doety
Idaho
Great product overall
April 1, 2018
I'm very happy with my purchase. Only reason I'm giving a 4 is because the first time I installed it I had issues and it took a long time but after we figured it out it was simple.
By Nick
Acton, MA
Best Price
March 21, 2018
We shopped around as we were buying two seats and Albee Baby had the best trustworthy price. The seats turned up that week and werent overpackaged like other retailers. The seats themselves lock in securely, have plenty of growing space and cup holders. Would recommend a seat protector that our previous seats came standard with, but I feel confident we have very safe seats for if the worst happens.
ProsEasy to install <2mins after youâ‚"ve done it once.
ConsNo seat protector included (we knew this when purchasing, not a nasty surprise)
By Mary
Fontana, California
Very satisfied customer.
March 18, 2018
This booster car seat is very well made. It is easy to install. I truly believe my Grandchildren are safe in it!
By Rileigh
Mansfield, OH
Love this seat
March 16, 2018
It's so easy to install. Very good quality. Was bigger than i expected though
By Paul
Fremont CA
Great so far
March 15, 2018
So far seat is good Pros:Easy to installNot too heavyMy 5 year old can buckle herself inThe straps are easy to adjustCons:A little wideDesign could be nicerCould be a bit lighterOn the expensive sideAlbee shipped on time, not super fast, but the beat deal, and no issues.
By Briana
Pennsylvania
Britax mom forever!!
March 11, 2018
I've only ever used Britax car seats for my children and with each one I've thought I definitely have the best car seat for safety, comfort, and reliability! With each new car seat I've gotten its exceeded my expectations which are quite high after 12 years of using their car seats (all purchased through Albee Baby. This frontier has not disappointed in the least! Very satisfied customer here!!

Page 2 of 8
2



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.