FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
707 Reviews
5
87% (615)
4
9% (64)
3
3% (18)
2
1% (5)
1
1% (5)
96% Recommend this product (676 of 707 responses)
By Robles91
Lake Elsinore, CA
Safety and my toddler loves it
September 15, 2018
The clicktight capability is my favorite feature. It feels just as sturdy as the britax advocate click tight just not as bulky. The quality of the material is 5 stars, just like the other britax ones. It's still heavy but not as heavy as the advocate, which is ok. That just means it's still sturdy and tough. My toddler absolutely loves loves loves the cup holders (that's his favorite feature lol) The straps and buckles are easy to adjust so I'm not sure why so people say they can't tighten the harness. It was easy peasy for us.
ProsGood quality material from the actual car seat down to the fabric, straps, and buckles. Sturdy handles Clicktight, anchors, and top anchor. 5 point harness. 2 cupholders.
ConsHeavy
Best Uses3 to 5 year olds.
By Alicia
Sugar Land, TX
Great car seat!
September 15, 2018
We have been so happy with this seat. It has grown with our son and soon we will switch it to booster mode. The clicktight feature makes switching cars a breeze!
ProsInstallation Comfort Aesthetics Cup holders
ConsHeavy
By Coe
CA
Nice seat
September 12, 2018
Nice seat. Fits cat well and offers many adjustments Harness strap is a little tighter that old seat(also Britax) but still works well Seems durable
By Hailee
Texas
Quality carseat
September 9, 2018
This car seat looks nice and sleek while still feeling super heavy duty and sturdy. I feel like my child is extremely safe while buckled in properly. The cons are that it’s ectremely heavy so if you plan to use in different cars frequently I’d recommend just purchasing another. Also the click right feature isn’t in my opinion any easier for installation, but I’m sure it’s much safer so it’s worth the confusion.
By jacprice
Boston, MA
Wonderful seat
September 9, 2018
This is my 3rd Britax product and one of the easiest to install. My kids love the seat especially the 2 cup holders and snack area. The seat fits well in a sedan and SUV. I would definitely buy this again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Meghan
Braintree, MA
My daughter loves this seat
September 7, 2018
We bought this seat as our backup "in case of emergency" seat, but it has turned into our "everyday use seat" because of how comfortable my 5 year old is in it. I still have her in the harness mode, as I know that is the safest for now...and the straps are way more comfortable for her than our previous seat. The two cup holders are a great feature, and it was extremely easy to install...which is why it is perfect for me! The prices on albeebaby cannot be beat, I have recommended this to anyone I know looking to buy!
ProsSuper easy to install 2 cup holders Straps are comfortable My daughter can buckle herself easily Sturdy and safe
ConsIt does make noise without a child sitting in it...which can be a little annoying, but not too bad
By Chelcee
Oklahoma
Great product
September 5, 2018
The car seat is wonderful. The shipping was fast. My daughter says the seat is comfortable and she loves it. Super easy install.
By Chris
Bay Area, Ca
So Easy!
August 31, 2018
This seat is so much easier to install and remove than the seat we had previously. It locks down tight with very little effort, and is very easy to get my daughter in and out of without loosening straps or having to guess how much I'm tightening it.
By Katie
Eugene, OR
This is our favorite carseat
August 31, 2018
I've got a 3.5 year old who's been in a few different car seats. The Britax Frontier Clicktight Harness Booster Car Seat is by far the best. I had never seen the Clicktight mechanism before receiving the carseat by mail and had only researched it online. I knew it was amazing the first time I set up this carseat! It sits very firmly in the car and doesn't move at all, which is more than I can say for our Graco Nautilus (which I thought I loved before I got the Britax). I would definitely buy this seat again.
By Thi
Houston
Great car seat
August 31, 2018
Very sturdy and well engineered. Seat is extremely secured and easy to install. Our first Britax purchase and definitely impressed with Britax product.
By Alyssa
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Fantastic Booster Seat
August 31, 2018
We already had one of these for my older son. So we had to get another for our youngest. I love that you can use the 5 point harness up to 90 pounds. Highback booster to over 100! This is the last seat we will buy. The clicktight feature makes installing simple and much more secure than I feel I can get with a normal lap belt install. Albee baby’s shipping was faster than I expected and I’m pleased overall with my entire purchase.
By CA M.
Alabama
Love the “Chick-fil-A” car seat
August 31, 2018
My daughter calls it her Chick-fil-A car seat because that’s her favorite place to eat and of course its cow print! Haha But we always buy britax and this is no different than our other car seats we LOVE IT!!
ProsEasy to use and put in/take out Not too big Great protection
By Mindfulmama
Oakland, CA
My favorite carseat
August 30, 2018
I have 3 kids and have installed many car seats, including the Chicco nextfit. This one is my favorite, hands down. It is ridiculously easy to install. The first time only took me 5 minutes. It feels solid, secure, and safe. I bought it for my small nearly 6 year old! She weighs 39 lbs so I’m not ready for her to be in a booster yet. Fits her great!
By Angie
Georgia
Love this car seat!
August 29, 2018
We have loved everything about the purchase of this car seat. We love the product itself, it is so easy to use and my kid loves her “big girl” car seat. The process of purchasing was great too, super easy and the best price we could find. The shipping was really fast too! We’ve been thrilled with the product and Albee Baby!
By Andrew
Indianapolis, Indiana
new to booster harness booster combo
August 25, 2018
Seemed to make sense to get this for my 6 year old. She fits in it great. Easy to install like the click tight convertible seats I have. 1/2 star less because the backing that you can raise/lower rattles when driving with the seat is empty I would buy again though.
By Doug
Edmond, Oklahoma
Granddaughter's Command Post
August 25, 2018
Our granddaughter graduated to a front-facing car seat. She is safely fastened into her command post as she surveys her kingdom. Of course the key is: She is safely fastened in. Oh, and she likes her cup holders.
By Grandma
NC
Great Booster
August 25, 2018
Love this booster seat, great price, easy to install, has 5 point harness and 4 year old granddaughter loves it. Came in 2 days after ordering.
By Shonie
Maryland
2nd car seat
August 22, 2018
Quick delivery and quality product that you expect from britax. Clicktight was different than the britax convertible car seat, so took some time to figure out.
By Miranda
Swansea, South Carolina
Great Car Seat
August 21, 2018
I upgraded my daughter's convertible car seat to this one. She loves it & the "moo cow" pattern as she calls it. I know that my little one will be safe in this seat.
By Jessica
Edmond, Oklahoma
The BEST seat you can buy
August 12, 2018
Super easy to install, comfortable seat (according to my kid) and the most important part- highest height and weight limits for harness mode! We love this seat.
ProsInstallation Length of time for harness mode
ConsMore expensive than other harness to booster options
By Ale
Seattle, WA
Frontier
August 8, 2018
I needed to replace my son’s Britax Marathon & decided on the Frontier since my son is 3 & forward facing. My older son already owns a Frontier, so I was already familiar with the set up/ installation. Easy to install, uninstall/change cars. Very satisfied with my purchase.
ProsStylish Comfortable Easy Installation
ConsA bit heavy
By Georgia g.
Roswell, Georgia
Love it!
August 3, 2018
Britax always has excellent quality! I love how easy it is to install such a safe car seat. Yes it’s pricier for click tight but I love that I can quickly switch this between cars. I know how to install in my car but it’s not always the same in other peoples cars.
ProsEasy install; super safe
ConsHeavy; bulky; awkward to carry
By summers1405
Minnesota
Easiest Install ever
August 2, 2018
I've been researching car seats that go from harness to booster forever and was looking for one that worked for taller kids. Not only did I get a great price at Albee Baby but the shipping was really fast and this car seat is the easiest one I have ever installed. I'm now recommending this seat to so many people because it's almost guaranteed to be installed correctly ever time and it only takes seconds. Not only that but if you have to adjust straps on it, it takes only seconds and you do not have to uninstall and redo it all.
By Jennifer
Pleasant Hill, CA
So much better than the Pioneer
August 2, 2018
Due to a recent car accident I had to cut the straps and discard my Pioneer 2 month old Pioneer Britax. I decided to use this opportunity to upgrade to the Frontier model and I am so pleased that I did. They look the same however the already great quality of the Britax Pioneer is even better with the Frontier. Highly recommended the upgrade for anyone who is considering a harness to booster system.
By Lauren
Orange County, CA
So GOOD
August 1, 2018
We liked this Britax Frontier so much that we now own three: one for our full time vehicle, one for my parents and one for our family out of state!
ProsThe kiddos love it because it is comfortable and cooler that thee other ones they have been in, it has cup holders for lots of little stuff and it comes in many great non-gender specific colors so we can hand it down for all of our kids.
By lobstermansprincess
Maine
Easy install!
August 1, 2018
I purchased this for my 6 year. It was an easy install (compared to the pioneer we have) in the 3rd row of my suburban. Fast shipping!
By Eriv
undisclosed
Easy to install
July 31, 2018
Really nice product. Like much more than my old Evenflo.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Megan
NC
Heavy and sturdy car seat with easy install
July 30, 2018
Heavy and sturdy car seat, extremely easy to install and my daughter loves it and her double cupholders.. We've only had it two weeks but ordered a second one after one week. Easy to hook her in and tighten.
By Jane
Pacifica , California
Perfect forward facing seat
July 28, 2018
I bought this because 2 maxi cosi pria seats in the back of my car were taking too much room and weren’t leaving any middle seat room as they are wider than most other convertible seats. The installation was very easy and the click tight system definitely felt more secure than the latch or seatbelt installation. It’s also very easy to take off the fabric, wash and re-install.
By Rene
Northern California
Superior quality
July 22, 2018
Purchased 2 of these seats and love how easily they install. Quality is superior and am glad I can have the peace of mind that my child is in the safest seat out there. We'll worth the money and investment.
ProsSimple installation Superior quality Comfortable Easy adjustable headrest
By Rene
Northern California
Better than expected
July 22, 2018
I researched car seats for months and time and time again, Britax popped up as the safest, which was the most important feature to me. There wasn't a need for a new seat, but just wanted for my daughter to be best protected in the event of an accident. So, I ordered 2, one for my car and the other for my husband's SUV. Installation was a breeze in both vehicles and it also gave me peace of mind they were installed correctly. The seat is solid, a bit on the heavy side, but don't mind. It is superior quality and well padded for extra comfort. The color matches my car well....red with black leather interior. My daughter,who is 5, says it's the most comfy seat ever. Couldn't be happier with this purchase. We'll worth the money and investment.
ProsEasy installation Superior quality Extra seat padding for comfort
By MegD13
Mississippi
Great seat!
July 12, 2018
I love this seat! My only complaint is the fabric will not stay attached at the bottom of the seat. I'm constantly clipping it back on. But it's not a big enough deal to make me dislike the seat and safety it provides.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sydney
Little Rock, Arkansas
Great for tall kids!
July 10, 2018
I was pretty loyal to another brand until I realized that my very tall 5 year old daughter was outgrowing her convertible seat because of the height restrictions. After researching options for a 5-point harness with extended height allowances, we choose the Britax Frontier, and I am very happy with it. It fits in VERY securely with a seatbelt. Most seats when secured with a seatbelt are either too unstable or too easy to install incorrectly, in my opinion. This one is an exception. It fits well into the third row of my Sequoia, unlike bigger convertible seats, and it is comfortable enough that my daughter still falls asleep in it. Overall, I am very pleased.
ProsEasy installation Extended height allowances for a five point harness
By Amanda c.
amanda.callen@yahoo.com
Perfect!
July 7, 2018
The best car seat, so easy to install. Fast shipping and great price!
By Lauren
Roslyn, NY
Great car seat!
July 5, 2018
My 3.5 year old loves it and it was easy to install! Looks great too!! And came so quickly!!
ProsEasy to install Looks great Comfortable
By Kim
California
Great purchase
July 4, 2018
We upgraded my daughter to a booster seat because her brother is outgrowing his infant seat. My sister recommended the Frontier clicktight and I am glad I purchased it. Install was fairly easy for me. While other seats I've needed assistance to push down and pull the latch belt tight enough, this one I could do all on my own. We are a Recaro family and love their thick memory foam seat, so I'm only giving 4 stars because this one doesn't seem as plush. My daughter is 100% happy in it and loved picking out the pattern. We have to buy another booster seat for our other car and will be buying another!
By Kelli
Illinois
Great overall booster!
June 30, 2018
Very safe & easy to install!
By Genna
Richmond,ky
Upgrade for the car seat
June 23, 2018
We have a hand me down car seat and this made it look brand new. My son was so excited and thought we'd bought him a new seat. Easy to install
ProsPretty Easy to install
ConsNone
By Dee
Adel, Ia
Love it
June 21, 2018
My daughter is super pleased with her new seat. She states that it is very comfy. It was great to see her happy after she had complained about the last one for so long. Installation is a breeze!
Pros Child pleasing Comfortable Quick and simple install
ConsHeavy
By MS
Sherman Oaks, CA
Love Britax Car Seats
June 17, 2018
My LO finds this seat very comfortable and I like the stylish (Spark) fabric design. My friend was unfortunately in a car accident and she said all her kids were safe and unharmed in their Britax car seats and I was sold ever since then. They are heavy compared to other car seats but we don't need to transfer these between cars so it's not a big deal for us. But even then, the Click Tight installation makes it easy for those rare time we need to take the car seats out/move them. Only gave it 4 stars because this newer model slightly rattles a little (the side head protection pieces I think) when LO is not in the car seat. It isn't annoyingly loud or anything, just noticeable enough for me to wonder what it was the first time I heard it. My other older model Click Tight Frontier doesn't do that. It doesn't rattle at all when LO is in the car seat so I don't find it a big deal. I would still highly recommend this to car seat to anyone.
By Dana
Raleigh, NC
Best combination seat!
June 17, 2018
As a CPST, I love this car seat! It is very easy to install. My oldest daughter is almost 9 and can still use the harness. I feel much more at ease while driving with both her and our 6 year old in a harness for longer. And, with two of these seats in the third row of our Odyssey, I still have room for a passenger between them.
By Steph
Danville, CA
not our first Frontier
June 15, 2018
We were happy our 2nd child is now big enough to use a Frontier. Very easy to install and adjust and comfortable for the kids.
By Lindsey
Dallas, Texas
Great car seat
June 13, 2018
This shipped really fast and I was able to install it correctly very quickly! Fits my 3.5 yr old perfectly! I have two of these and they love the double cup holders to hold their toys, etc. They also like the arm rests. Easy to adjust for height of child. I am not sure how easy it will be to clean the cushions when the time comes. Doesn't seem to be a way to remove them? Otherwise this is an excellent car seat. I drive a suburban for reference. Check dimensions before purchasing if driving a compact car.
By Bean
Gresham, Oregon
Great Carseat
May 27, 2018
Super easy to install! My girls love them, very comfortable!
By Erin
Tampa, FL
Very durable booster
May 23, 2018
Excellent booster seat. It is very stable and was easy to install. The click tight hides the connection well and keeps the seat portion very comfortable. The padding on the seat is perfect. I would not hesitate to continue to use for long road trips. My favorite feature is the ease of the buckle. The base where you clip in the seat belt is very strong and stays up easily. Where other ones he would sit on would hide under his legs, this is easy to access. And the safety ratings are fantastic. We love this seat.
ProsEasy to install Great buckle Cleans well Secures well in the car
ConsHandles are in a slightly awkward location in our large SUV making it hard to place him in the car, but he can climb in ok.
By Devon
Temple, Georgia
Wonderful car seat
May 19, 2018
I love this car seat. It's so easy to get in and once you get it in it's so tight. Way more tighter then I can get it with other seats. My son loves it. It's so nice to have two cup holders. I think everyone should get this seat for their child. I feel like he is very safe in it.
By srnbsn82
Winchester, IN
Awesome
May 19, 2018
I am a carseat technician. I wanted a carseat that was safe but also easy to install for anyone (AKA my husband, not a carseat tech lol). This carseat was a breeze to install. It literally only took one time to get it tight enough in our truck to not move (and we have slick seats, so that is not the easiest task). Luckily for us, I cannot rate the impact protection, but it seams to be just as excellent as I expected! Thank you for making another great seat, Britax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By onur
Minnesota
Great car seat
May 12, 2018
We have been a Britax family since our son was born. Just graduated from a convertible seat to this. He loves it. Very easy to install. Comfortable and has 2 cup holders :)
By Kelley S.
Gainesville, FL
Just what we were looking for!
May 9, 2018
Can't say enough good things about this product and company. My 2.5 year has a Britax convertible seat but we were looking for an additional seat for my husbands car. We thought we would try the harnessed booster so she has room to grow. It didn't disappoint! We love this seat! Its super comfy and easy to install! Delivery from company was very quick! We will definitely be using Albee baby again.
ProsSuper easy installation with clicktight system. Easy to remove fabric and wash. Multiple easy access cupholders on both sides.
By Ashley
Barnhart, MO
Love this car seat!
May 8, 2018
My sweet girl will be able to stay in a 5pt harness for a long time with this seat! The clicktight feature is so easy and is a must have!
By mwoolf
Pewaukee, WI
Will NOT Click Tight
May 7, 2018
In the past I have loved all our Britax. We have often had a hard time getting this one to click tight; and now I can not get it to click at all which makes it impossible for installation and for my toddler to sit on it. It has been difficult to install from the beginning. Not only that but the harness is extremely hard to adjust once the child is sitting in the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tiptoes1228
Texas
Excellent
May 1, 2018
I had this car seat installed only 48 hrs (this was a new brand of car seat for us) before my daughter and I were involved in a head on collision with another SUV traveling 50+ mph. I was knocked unconscious, had a broken finger, black eye and nose, hairline fracture on top of my foot, and huge bruising across my lap area from my seat belt pulling me back into my seat. HOWEVER, my 3 yr old daughter walked away with only a small scratch from the harness, but had no other issues!!! I purchased the seat again, and my daughter will be strapped into a Britax seat for as long as she can be put into one. The safety redundancy Britax uses is worth every penny and effort.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By shirley
corona, CA
Love it!!
April 30, 2018
we got ours today, and my husband put it in the car right away. easy to install, and my daughter loves the ride back from preschool!
By ParkerP
Missouri
Feels Sturdy
April 24, 2018
This seat feels tight and sturdy when it's installed. I do have trouble installing it. It doesn't just click right in as easily like it should. I'm not sure if the anchors get in the way or what. Also, the bottom seat cushion slides off on a weekly basis. It's a heavy, sturdy seat and I'm happy that it will last until my child is old enough & big enough to not use a car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leslie
Auburn, AL
Great price!
April 22, 2018
Got this booster seat for a great deal during spring Black Friday. I already knew what booster seat I wanted so I was just shopping for prices. Albee Baby had the best and free shipping! It came pretty quick (ordered on a Friday, arrived on Tuesday) and was in good condition. They had the pattern my daughter wanted as well. Great experience and will order from them again!
By KPFlorida
Florida
We love Britax car seats!
April 15, 2018
Went from a Britax convertible (to be honest didn't care much for it although I did feel it was safe) to a Britax Pinnacle in one car and a Frontier in the other car. Love the Frontier!!! It's the same as the Pinnacle but without the extra head side protection which is not needed from about 4 years old and up. So easy to install and so easy to adjust. Perfect for older preschoolers and above.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By B
Duncan, ok
Love it!
April 11, 2018
We have a 7 yo autistic child who still needs a harness. This seat is perfect for him and he loves it.
By Naomi A.
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Love love LOVE this seat!!
April 11, 2018
We are LOVING our new Frontier ClickTight seat! My son is five and has a muscle disorder which has caused significant delays in his muscle development and overall strength. When looking for equipment like car seats, there is always the concern that even if a seat is age-appropriate for him, it may not give him enough support. But this seat is fantastic for him!!! It has a lot of support and provides lots of stability to keep him safe, but still let's him feel like a big kid. It is very open on the sides so he climb into it on his own and let's him see out the side windows and, personally, I'm loving the cupholders! The other thing I love about it is the fabric. We live in Florida near the beach, so it gets HOT here and stays warm for most of the year. The thick fabric on our previous car seats would make him so hot, but the mesh on this seat keeps him cool, which makes things so much easier on long car rides!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Naomi A.
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Love love LOVE this seat!!
April 11, 2018
We are LOVING our new Frontier ClickTight seat! My son is five and has a muscle disorder which has caused significant delays in his muscle development and overall strength. When looking for equipment like car seats, there is always the concern that even if a seat is age-appropriate for him, it may not give him enough support. But this seat is fantastic for him!!! It has a lot of support and provides lots of stability to keep him safe, but still lets him feel like a big kid. It is very open on the sides so he climb into it on his own and lets him see out the side windows and, personally, I'm loving the cupholders! The other thing I love about it is the fabric. We live in Florida near the beach, so it gets HOT here and stays warm for most of the year. The thick fabric on our previous car seats would make him so hot, but the mesh on this seat keeps him cool, which makes things so much easier on long car rides!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EUNHA
Los Angeles, California
Kids love this seat
April 9, 2018
Recently, I bought 2 frontier click tight for my twins. (4 and half olds)they love this carseat.It's easy to install, looks very safe, and kids feel comfortable.worth it!
By Joshua
Arroyo Grande, CA
Great Car Seat
April 7, 2018
All around great car seat. The kids love it and are comfortable in the seat. It is stylish and will work well for both boys and girls.
ProsEasy to install Safe Stylish
ConsLittle bulky/heavy
By Sarah D.
Baton Rouge, LA
Great seat.
April 6, 2018
We love our new car seat! It was shipped quickly and was a great price.
By Doety
Idaho
Great product overall
April 1, 2018
I'm very happy with my purchase. Only reason I'm giving a 4 is because the first time I installed it I had issues and it took a long time but after we figured it out it was simple.
By Nick
Acton, MA
Best Price
March 21, 2018
We shopped around as we were buying two seats and Albee Baby had the best trustworthy price. The seats turned up that week and werent overpackaged like other retailers. The seats themselves lock in securely, have plenty of growing space and cup holders. Would recommend a seat protector that our previous seats came standard with, but I feel confident we have very safe seats for if the worst happens.
ProsEasy to install <2mins after you’ve done it once.
ConsNo seat protector included (we knew this when purchasing, not a nasty surprise)
By Mary
Fontana, California
Very satisfied customer.
March 18, 2018
This booster car seat is very well made. It is easy to install. I truly believe my Grandchildren are safe in it!
By Rileigh
Mansfield, OH
Love this seat
March 16, 2018
It's so easy to install. Very good quality. Was bigger than i expected though
By Paul
Fremont CA
Great so far
March 15, 2018
So far seat is good Pros:Easy to installNot too heavyMy 5 year old can buckle herself inThe straps are easy to adjustCons:A little wideDesign could be nicerCould be a bit lighterOn the expensive sideAlbee shipped on time, not super fast, but the beat deal, and no issues.
By Briana
Pennsylvania
Britax mom forever!!
March 11, 2018
I've only ever used Britax car seats for my children and with each one I've thought I definitely have the best car seat for safety, comfort, and reliability! With each new car seat I've gotten its exceeded my expectations which are quite high after 12 years of using their car seats (all purchased through Albee Baby. This frontier has not disappointed in the least! Very satisfied customer here!!
By Melissa
St. Louis, Missouri
Better than expected
March 7, 2018
This seat is better than I anticipated! Not sure why, we have other Britax seats and all have been great! This was easy (relative- its still a car seat :)) to install. My daughter loves it and says its comfortable. She likes the drink/snack compartments too. I feel like its easy to get her in and out of, which is a huge plus!
ProsEasy to install, daughter says it’s comfy, not too big, not too heavy.
By Michelle
California
Best carseat ever!!
March 3, 2018
I was debating on whether to get the pioneer or the frontier. My daughter is 6 years old and 45 lbs. This will be her forever seat. She still has more room to grow in this seat. I was sold on the frontier because of the click tight feature. I feel my daughter is so safe in her new seat and there is no question her seat is installed the right way. Well worth the extra money in my opinion. We ordered another for my husband's car also. The color is cute also!
ProsEasy installation, cute colors, not too bulky, I can still fit my other 2 kids in the back of my small SUV
Best UsesFits perfectly in my small SUV. Still room in the back for my other 2 kids.
By Boy M.
Michigan
Just what I was looking for...
March 2, 2018
We were in search of booster seat for our 4 year old who isn't ready for a standard booster. This car seat fit the bill. It has a 5 point restraint harness that can be concealed when ready for a seat belt. It was incredibly easy to install and doesn't move once clicked into place. The price was great and shipping was speedy! Very satisfied!!
ProsEasy installation, safe, affordable
By Holly
Brentwood, TN
Britax Frontier Clicktight
February 25, 2018
I am so glad I chose to order this from Albee! Incredibly fast shipping (we are talking two days after I ordered it, it was here) and product was just as expected in the Britax packaging! I will definitely be ordering from Albee again.
By J
Tennessee
Favorite forward facing seat
February 4, 2018
We now own 3 of these seats & they are our favorites for the 4 & up age group. Super easy install, very comfortable, & my kids can stay harnessed for longer than any other seat!
By Claire
California
Great seat
January 20, 2018
My 3 year old loves this seat. She can get in and out on her own and she especially likes the duel cup holders. It was very easy to install and is rock solid with almost no movement. We also have a Graco high back boostet in another car and we just can't seem to get it installed very tight. The Britax feels much more secure after installation. I think we will get a second one. Great car seat
ProsSecure and easy to install
ConsThe harness is a little hard to tighten at first but seems to get easier as it breaks in.
By Auntie
El Paso, TX, United States
Awesome Car Seat -Safe
January 17, 2018
I have bought several Britax car seats for both of my great nephews. I have bought as gifts to the parents and to have in my car. I spend a lot of time with them, traveling back and forth . I feel safe having them in the car seat. The clicktight version is a feature I really like. And with the tether belt, those car seats do not budge.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LaurenK
Naperville, Illinois
Mostly perfect!
January 5, 2018
We have two of these car seats. It is super easy to install, looks good, and is solid. My two complaints are: the cup holders are too narrow and don't fit some cups (CamelBak kids sip) and it is difficult to tighten the straps. The ease of install though outweighs these so we keep the seats around :) Also, shipping and price at Albee Baby is always top notch. Thanks!
ProsEasy install, lasts a long time
ConsSmall cup holders, hard to tighten
By martha f.
overland park, ks
Great product!
January 4, 2018
I had to purchase a new seat for my petite 3yo daughter. This seat is very sturdy and will grow with her to the end. I am impressed with the ease of switching it from car to car. It is a wider seat, but still fits comfortably in my Toyota Corolla.
By Clay
Northen Virginia
Best Booster Car Seat
January 2, 2018
If you have ever installed a car seat before then you will appreciate the ClickTight mechanism. Its only 2 steps of buckling the seat belt then closing the car seat. 2 cupholders and a tiny bit of room to store small toys. We own two and both kids love them. We have done 800 mile trips in them with no complaints of comfort.
ProsClickTight Comfortable Cupholders
ConsThe harnes tightening can be a little tough. Sometimes a 2-hand job
By Chris G.
Port Hueneme, CA
Our Third Frontier
December 31, 2017
These click tight Frontier seats are top notch. The are built like a tank and are such high quality. Occasionally the straps gets a little twisted if you loosen them too much when letting your kid out, but well worth that trade off compared to other seats we've tried.
ProsHigh quality Cute print cup holders click tight
Consstraps get twisted sometimes
By Chrissy
Fresno, CA
Wash-ability!
December 16, 2017
I don't write many reviews, and this one is coming after I have owned this seat for a year. My 4 yo daughter got car sick today and, well, the car seat needed to be cleaned. I started carefully dismantaling it, removing each pad, strap, and cover. Although its not machine washable, the material cleaned very easily, and its all drying now. I have had other Britax seats which did not come apart this easily, and were not easy to wash. Kudos!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JD
NJ
Booster Car Seat
December 12, 2017
excellent booster car seat, could not ask for more. Child is comfortable and first of all secure. She loves this seat and as a parent I love the click tight feature.
By KB
MADISON, CT
LOVE IT!!!
December 10, 2017
IT WAS NOT SO HARD TO INSTALL...AND OUR 5 YEAR OLD LOVES IT! SHE FEELS LIKE A "BIG" KID AND WE KNOW SHE IS SAFE.
ProsSAFE AND GREAT QUALITY
By jrae24
Sioux Falls, SD, United States
Harness system is flawed
December 10, 2017
This is my second attempt to post this review. Britax rejected the first one on the basis it did not meet all the facilitator's guidelines. no details were given. Here is the short version: The harness system moves freely when the seat is installed in our vehicles. As soon as the child sits in the seat, the harness is extremely difficult to adjust. The harness is not pressing against the seat as others have experienced. I have tried playing with incline and position, and it makes no difference. Our other Britax seats have been fantastic. These are a huge disappointment.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Super M.
Virginia
Britax Frontier: Absolutely amazing: EASY to install: WORTH every penny!!!
December 8, 2017
We upgraded to this booster car seat as my little one is about 60 pounds and I want to still use the 5 point harness as long as we can. This seat easily enables us to do this until 90 pounds. This is our 3rd car seat that we have ever purchased (the first was a chicco keyfit 30 infant seat, the second was a chicco next step convertible car seat, and now the britax frontier). This is absolutely the EASIEST car seat I have ever been able to install. Due to the click tight technology, it is a fast installation, and immediately secure. The seat does not even wiggle. Our little one reports that the seat is super comfortable and is quite enchanted with the cow design and the two cup holders. It is roomy and has great padding. My parents were so impressed with our purchase they also purchased one for their car and were able to EASILY install it within just a few minutes. Afterwards, I checked their installation and the car seat was so secure and tight, it did not even wiggle. Installation was so easy the grandparents achieved perfection on the first time.This is a game changer for us and had I known about this amazing seat earlier, I would have purchased a Britax rather than the Chicco (which is still a great seat, but this one allows us to maintain the 5 point harness up to 90 lbs) I am now a Britax supporter for life- and will only recommend this brand to friends and family.Worth the investment. Easy installation. Super tight, safe, and secure. Excited about the 5 point harness to the 90 lb weight limit.
Pros-EASY to install -Once installed seat does not even budge -Super cute design (cow print) -Two cup holders -Easy to use and adjust
Cons-On the heavy side (but it is rock solid)
Best UsesAmazing seat- enables 5 point harness up to 90 lbs- easiest car seat I have ever installed- so easy grandparents could do it by themselves and have it locked in perfectly. Seat does not budge.
By Nick
Virginia
Excellent
November 9, 2017
Recommended by a friend, was a little suspect of it with the click tight mechanism but man, it works! Great seats!
By Grants M.
San Antonio, TX
DON'T HESITATE....JUST BUY IT!
November 4, 2017
This is our 6th Britax we just purchased between our two boys and having two vehicles over the years.WE WON'T BUY ANYTHING ELSE! They are simply THE BEST in SAFETY and so easy to install!I have called their customer service a few times over the years when I had a question (never a problemwith the seat) and they are always helpful and nice. You won't regret buying a BRITAX!
ConsNONE
By Fred C.
Charlotte,NC
Britax Frontier Click Tight Booster Car Seat - Cowmooflage
November 1, 2017
We have loved our new Britax car seat so much we are getting ready to order another one just like it for our other car. Thank you Albee Baby so much. We couldn't be happier with our purchase or your promptness with getting us our product.
By Tara
Birmingham, AL
Britax Frontier ClickTight Booster car seat- Vector
October 28, 2017
This product is exactly what I wanted. Super easy to install & my child loves it! Also it shipped super fast
By Henry
Myrtle Beach, SC
Great
October 26, 2017
Well constructed and easier to install with the seat belt than the older versions with the hooks that are difficult to attach in the back seat. It was also cheaper from Albee than Amazon.
By MountainMom
Boulder, CO, United States
Perfect for grandparents!
October 20, 2017
I've been using Britax ClickTight seats since they first came out -- and when my mother-in-law wanted to have a dedicated seat that she could use when picking up my kids, I knew immediately that ClickTight was the way to go. Because the installation is so easy and doesn't require messing with LATCH, I knew she'd be able to get it in and out of her car without our help -- especially important for last-minute pickups to help us out. I also wanted to be sure she'd be able to fit three seats across in a Volvo, so she can have all three of her grandchildren in the car at once. I also love the Harness-to-Booster functionality, because we'll be able to use it for many years to come (and when buying a seat that's not for everyday use, I want to make sure it's good value). I'm a long-time Britax customer (even before ClickTight) because I love how far above-and-beyond they go with their safety features, but having a safe and easy seatbelt installation makes this #1 in my books. (My mother-in-law can get it installed herself in under a minute!) Couldn't recommend this more highly.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DGE
Northeast Texas
Right Choice!
October 19, 2017
Watched the videos on setup and installation before purchasing. Decided to purchase Britax ClickTight model for son that is now 4 1/2 and 43lbs. Didn't realize but old car seat rated for 31lbs. max. Unpacked, set it up for my child in the house first and then installed. Everything went according to videos and installation was a snap. ClickTight system really works. Car seat very secure!
ProsSuperior side protection and overall protection all the way around. Feel like I made the right choice for my child that will take him forward for years.
ConsVery heavy and hard to get into back seat of 4 door truck. A little difficult to get him in and buckled in. These really aren't negative comments when you consider the added safety and security compared to what we had before.
By Stephanie
Granger, IN
Great Car Seat!
October 19, 2017
This car seat installed super easy. My son loves how comfortable it is and I love I did not have to keep tightening it to get a good installation. I am very pleased with my purchase!
ProsEasy installation Tight installation Safe
By Lindsey
Morristown, TN
We always choose Britax
October 6, 2017
This will be our fifth Britax purchase. You just can't beat the quality and safety. Our girls are comfy and protected. And the Clicktight makes installation a breeze.
By Laura
Cabot, AR
Best carseat ever!
September 29, 2017
I just bought this carseat for my 4 year old. I don't know how I missed the clicktight craze but where has it been all my child rearing years? This thing is amazing! I can install it by myself in less than a minute, no lie! I've seen youtube videos where people swear this is the easiest to install seat and then I felt like I was wrestling a bear trying to install it. This is really that easy to install. Just feed the seatbealt under the seat liner through the slots and buckle. Push down hard on the seat bottom til it clicks and you're done. It is amazing! My 4 year old daughter picked the Vector color because it was the most colorful. She's happy. It is easy to install and is still supertight weeks later. I would 100% recommend this seat. The only downside is that it is a little wider than some we've owned but that's no issue unless you need to install 3 across. Overall, it is the best seat we've owned and I'll be looking for one for my younger daughter when she's big enough to forward face.
ProsEasy of install!
ConsWide design
Best UsesPreschoolers Grandparents/babysitters cars because of ease of proper install
By Marta
Dewey, Arizona
Excellent Safe Seat Option
September 24, 2017
This really is easy to install as the company states! We are very happy with the seat. My son loves it too.
By Kelly
Minnesota
Easy to Install!
September 14, 2017
We bought this seat for my daughter, and I was really impressed with how easy it was to install! Well worth the money just for that. My daughter seems comfortable, enjoys the two cupholders, and can climb in without a problem.
ProsEase of installation
By Karla
Bolivar, Missouri
Britax seat
September 13, 2017
I bought this seat to update my sons other and love it even more. The click-tight option is amazing! Very safe, and love the higher weight/height limit!
By Uriah M.
Darlington, Indiana
High Quality
September 10, 2017
Doesn't move at all. Has comfort all around. and with the harness my daughter can't lean over or get out of her seat, as easily.
By Meredith
Mississippi
Booster Seat
September 10, 2017
We love the convince of this booster seat. My son seems to be very comfortable. One important thing that is not mentioned is the latch buckles to secure the seat to the car can only be used up to 40lbs. So you will need to use the seatbelt/clicktight system instead.
By Rob
Charleston, SC
It's a Britax, what more is there to say
September 9, 2017
This is out second Frontier Clicktight Booster. I love the design, simplicity, and peace of mind that it is installed correctly

Page 2 of 8
2



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.