FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
680 Reviews
5
87% (589)
4
9% (64)
3
3% (17)
2
1% (5)
1
1% (5)
96% Recommend this product (650 of 680 responses)
By Ashley
New Orleans, Louisiana
May 17, 2019
Great overall safe converting car seat
Love our new car seat!! We have bought Britax before and it lasted for years and it was time for a bigger one that our son could continue to grow in. They are safe, comfortable and look great too. Love the look and feel/comfort of breathable fabric we got. Britax seats are a little more money than most other brands but definitely worth the investment.
By Kai
SAN MATEO, California
May 15, 2019
Great car seat booster
easy to install with clicktight. solid construction.
By Kelly
Virginia Beach, Virginia
May 11, 2019
Great car seat
I love the cool flow fabric. My son says it is so comfy. The click tight system makes it easy to install and the straps super easy to adjust. We have owned a lot of car seats and the britax clicktight seats can not be beat.
By Jessica
Tampa, FL
May 11, 2019
Best Price and Best Seat
My daughter is about 2 lbs shy from the seat requirements on her old seat to switch to front facing. I knew this seat was it with the highest 5 pt harness limits, but I needed it at better price. Best price anywhere! Love the seat, so does my daughter!
ConsNothing
By Kady
Keizer, Oregon
May 10, 2019
Such a great booster
My 5 year is in the 98% so I struggled finding a booster with a 5 point harness. I found this one and haven’t looked back. She loves, dad loves and mom loves it. So easy to get in and out. Took two minutes to properly install. The color is adorable.
By laura
north palm beach, Florida
May 6, 2019
Great seat
this was super easy to install. Much easier than other seats like this that i have.
Consfinding the button to push to release the straps is weird.
By Brianna
Temecula, California
May 4, 2019
Amazing Option for Special Needs Kids
Since this booster harnesses up to 90lbs, it is great for special needs kiddos. My daughter loves it. Great quality and SUPER EASY install.
By Henry
California
May 1, 2019
Solid build
Solid build. A lot heavier than I thought before.
By M H.
Iowa
April 27, 2019
Five Stars
We love this car seat. Color is perfect. The car seat arrived very quickly; albeit the box wasn’t in the best shape. I have done tons of research and shopping for this specific car seat and this website’s price point can’t be beat. We will definitely shop website again!
By Kai
SAN MATEO, California
April 26, 2019
Great car seat booster
I have used this now for 4 months for my 6 yo and it is working great. The installation was easy with the Click tight harness. Seat does not move around and is stable. Great product!
By Julie
Mesa, Arizona
April 25, 2019
Great Seat
This is a great seat with easy install. The one downfall is that there is no recline option so my son complained when we took a long car ride and he wanted to sleep. If you need the high weight and height limits this is the seat for you.
By Kara
El Dorado, Arkansas
April 22, 2019
Perfect Seat
I am an avid Britax Click Tight user and this seat didn’t disappoint! Propped installation was easy and the print is just adorable. I recommend this easy to anyone looking for a “last” seat.
ProsEasy proper installation Great print
By DadBod
Halifax, NS
April 19, 2019
Easy to swap cars, but 1 major caveat
The clicktight system is great. There is no seat I've tried that is easier to get in and out of a car. It is also the most secure, it doesn't move at all when installed. The only problem is the seat belts themselves. It takes almost every bit of strength I have to get them tight. My wife can barely get it tight enough. We also have the Pioneer which is the same seat without the clicktight. The ease of doing up the seatbelt far overrides the convenience of the clicktight, buy that and save your money as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amber R.
San Jose, CA
April 18, 2019
So easy to install
I am absolutely amazed at how it easy this car seat is to install. The height of the seat can be adjusted without having to be rethreaded. It looks like a seat not "car Seat" so the older child wont protest.
Proseasy to install strong fabric and materials adjustable height without having to rethread belt
ConsHeavy
By Erin
Nacogdoches
April 18, 2019
Great seat
Perfect seat for my son. Love that he can still b e harnessed and have plenty of room. Will be able to use for my daughter as well. Love Britax products
By Amy
Hustonville, Kentucky
April 16, 2019
Great seat for kids
The clicktight is amazing to use in third row vehicles that may not have latch system. Comforted knowing my child’s seat is secure and properly installed.
By Leslie
Olympia WA
April 14, 2019
easy to install
I love how easy this car seat was to install, but best of all I that my daughter enjoys being in this seat. She's never been a fan of being in her car seat (that's putting it mildly), but with this one, she's comfortable and she doesn't mind.
By Kasey
Ponder, Texas
April 12, 2019
Easiest install
I have 5 britax car seats and love them all. It is the only brand I will buy. The click tight makes install easier than any other install. This seat is also very comfortable! My daughter loves it!
ProsEasy install Comfortable
ConsBulky
By Kirstie
FL
April 11, 2019
Perfect for larger children
I was looking specifically for this car seat as it has the highest harness strap settings and the most allowable weight using the harness (according to my research). My daughter is disabled and I need to keep her in a harness for as long as possible - this seat will allow me to do so. And she LOVES it! It makes her feel like a big girl! Bonus: this was the lowest price I could find! Please note this seat is HEAVY! But that's because of it being so well made. So easy to install with the ClickTight system. Extremely happy with our purchase.
By Leah
Winchester, Kansas
April 9, 2019
Love it!
We love our Britax Frontier ClickTight Harness Booster Car Seat. Our favorite features are super easy installation, two cupholders, the armrests and of course the Cowmooflage print! It fits great in our SUV and our Truck. Definitely worth the investment!
By Casey
Alexandria, Virginia
April 4, 2019
Click tight is great!
My big girl is almost 6 and needed a replacement, I went with this seat after weeks of researching. It has a 5 point harness to be worn for extended period of time and seems comfortable for her. My main complaint is the lack of padding but perhaps that is more common in high back boosters
By Jessica
Adams, Tennessee
March 29, 2019
Best Big kid seat on the market!
I have been a diono lover for years until my kids outgrew the rearfacing limits of their radian/pacificas. I had been looking for the perfect forward facing seat for my 5 and 7 year olds so they could remain in a harness safely. This is it! I love the no rethread harness and the clicktight makes this thing the absolute easiest seat I’ve ever used. (I’m a mom of 6, with my oldest being 18 years old so I’ve been through a TON of different seats) I would definitely recommend this seat for forward facing children that have outgrown the rearfacing limits on their seat as this is forward facing only and should t be used until the child is older.
By MDTL
Baltimore
March 27, 2019
Safe and easy to install
We own three of these in two styles. My only complaint is that it can be difficult to fully tighten the straps.
By Sara
Indiana
March 21, 2019
Great easy to install carseat!
I am really pleased with this car seat. It was ridiculously easy to install using the ClickTight system (after watching a short YouTube video about it). My son says it is comfortable (and loves having 2 cupholders). I am also happy it will hopefully be our last carseat purchase for my older son, since it will convert into a seat belt adapter/booster seat.
ProsEasy to install Converts to seatbelt adjusting booster
By Nickolas
Clay, PA
March 16, 2019
Easiest install ever
I was slightly intimidated by the thought of the clicktight system but it is SO easy. Hands down easiest installing car seat I’ve dealt with in the last 20+ years.
By Rose1heart
Phoenix, AZ
March 15, 2019
Very Much Less Than Expected
This car seat does not even use the bars that are now behind all seats. It depends completely on the regular seat belts to hold it in. There is NO WAY it can ever truly be tight; let alone "Frontier Clicktight". I plan to return this immediately, I must say I expected more for this price and from Britax.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Carolina
Sugar land, Texas
March 12, 2019
Great investment
Looked at many reviews and decided to .ake the jump, very easy to install and our 3 year old loves it. He is very tall for his age therefore this seat accommodates him very well.
ProsSize, weight
By Krissy
Antioch, California
March 11, 2019
Easy to use
Super easy to use and reliable car seat. Nice to be able to move car seat from car to car quickly
By Ash W.
MI
March 9, 2019
Best harness to booster available
This is our second Frontier. While more expensive than a lot of other comparable harness to booster seats, we will gladly spend it, everytime! Clicktight makes installation a breeze and ensures that it’s done correctly. The seat itself is quite heavy, due to the steel frame so that is definitely something to keep in mind if you’re often moving seats. However, safety wise this seat is surperior to most so the weight is a trade off for our family. The safety and comfort of this seat is second to none. Highly recommended!
By Anne S.
Gaston, SC
March 7, 2019
Love the Britax Frontier Clicktight!
I love the ease of installation of this seat and the higher weight harness. Britax has an excellent reputation for producing high quality products. The seat arrived in a very timely manner.
ProsSturdy seat that will accommodate my grandson for years to come.
ConsNone
By Kristin
Bossier City, Louisiana
March 3, 2019
Best Seat ever!!!
Having 4 kids, we’ve tried out a lot of seats...10 different models! It’s extremely easy to install and move between vehicles! (Suggestion: get out the manual for the first install!) My daughter says it’s very comfortable and has plenty of space for her treasures and a drink!! My only wish is that Britax would make one that does all that this one does AND rear facing. Seriously the best seat we’ve owned!
ProsInstall, comfort, storage space
By Alanna
Centralia, WA
March 1, 2019
Great Carseat!
I have been using this seat going on 2 years now and overall I'm very happy with my purchase. I love that you don't need to worry if you are getting the seat tight enough, you click the seat down and its instantly tight. Ive had seats in the past that I've worried if I got the seat securely tightened enough and this seat takes the guess work out of that! My child hasn't ever complained that its uncomfortable and we've gone on some long roadtrips.
Prosfeels very well made
Consa bit on the heavier side
By tara H.
San Bernardino California
February 27, 2019
Awesome booster seat
Excellent booster! Easy install, pretty, built well, heavy, comfy!!
By RebeccaD
Columbus, Ohio
February 23, 2019
Great seat!
My 4 year old daughter and I absolutely love this seat. It is comfortable for her and easy to install for me. I love the cool flow gray fabric too.
ProsSafety Comfort Style
ConsNone
By Tracy
Vancouver Wa
February 14, 2019
Great product
Fantastic value for a great car seat. My son fits perfectly, and very safe.
By Jeff
Sterling Heights, MI
February 5, 2019
Always Happy with Britax Car Seats
I've installed 4 of these recently and they are very quick and easy to install. Once installed, they feel very secure to the seat. We've been very happy with the Britax brand on all of our car seats. This version provides our children plenty of room to grow, which is an additional benefit.
By Amy Z.
Fort Bragg, NC
February 1, 2019
Great seat! Very satisfied.
As a mother of twins, we have always used the Diono seats due to their slimness and safety features and have been very satisfied with them, however frustrated with installation. After purchasing our new van, I knew I wanted to get a extra set of seats, so we would have seats in both vehicles instead of always installing and uninstalling. After research, I kept seeing these seats as #1 rated and everyone swore by the easy installation. I am so happy we bought these seats. The installation is SO easy and these seats don't budge, at all. I feel at ease knowing my kiddos will be safe for the remainder of their booster seat years! Thank you Britax!
ProsEasy Installation. Great Safety Features Comfortable for the kiddos
By Alaina
Georgia
January 31, 2019
Great car seat
I had to get a new car seat because my daughter was 60 pounds and too tall to fit in her other one and I still wanted her in a 5 point harness. I love that this car seat is a 5 point harness up to 90 pounds. The car seat is actually slim and my daughter loves it. I would definitely buy this car seat again.
Pros5 point harness up to 90 pounds Slim
ConsNone
By Barbara H.
Mt. Vernon NY
January 30, 2019
Easy to use. Easy installation.
Referred it to the other grandparents for their upgrade to the next level for our grandson. Told them to check Albee Baby for good prices.
By Olga
Mission, Tx
January 29, 2019
Great Seat
This is a GREAT SEAT! My 4 year old loves it.. We only purchase Britax producs and have never been disappointed by them. The clicktight feature is by far the easiest to use and the material is great!
ProsClicktight feature and ease of use
ConsNone
By Mona
Michigam
January 29, 2019
Easy in and out
I have had this for two years and love it my son is five and only weighs 31 pounds and he loves it. I have loved Britax car seats. I even had my son buy two of the clicktight Marathon for my twin grand babies
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Johnson
Louisiana
January 19, 2019
Love this carseat
Love how easy it is to move from vehicle to vehicle. Also knowing that my child is safer in this carseat than others gives me a piece of mind.
By Lori C.
Coral, mi
January 19, 2019
Great seat but difficult to tighten
I love this brand of car seats and have 2 of them. However they are difficult to tighten down. I have to push my foot on the base of the seat while pulling the strap to tighten it. I feel like I'm cinching down a saddle or something. Otherwise I love the seats. If I have to struggle to get them tight enough, I guess its worth it to keep my precious cargo safe.
ConsDifficult to tighten
By Hannah C.
Half moon bay, CA.
January 18, 2019
Beat price around and super fast shipping!
I love Britax, and this is the best price around! Fast shipping and the best part was that I called and an actual person answered the phone :) The woman answered my questions and was a delight to talk to. Not often these days do you get to speak to an actual person and not have to wait on hold for 30min. Great store and really nice customer service!!!!
ProsHeavy duty car seat Cheapest price Fast shipping Wonderful customer service
ConsNone!
By ChEMama
Texas
January 17, 2019
Good car seat and pattern
This is my 3rd britax frontier to purchase (I have 4 kids). It is a great seat and very versatile in that it can be used for many years. I currently have a 3 yr old, 6 year old, and 8 year old using frontier car seats. This pattern is very nice too - gender neutral and will hide any inevitable stains well.
By Alaina
Tampa, FL.
January 16, 2019
Love this seat!
We just replaced our Euro $$$ brand seat with these and I’m obsessed with my Britax. It is a large seat, but perfect for my captain chairs in the second row. Our LOs always fall asleep now and the seat feels sturdy and safe. Definitely a great, well made seat for the price point!
ProsCupholders Easy install No threading for height adjustment Reclines
ConsHeavy Bulky - small cars may have a tight fit
By Beth
Chicago il
January 13, 2019
LOVE
Perfect seats for my growing boys
ProsBeing an ER RN & Mom I?m happy that I can keep my wiggle worms in a harness till 90lbs with theses seats!
ConsCan?t think of any cons!!!
By Kat
King George
January 11, 2019
Great Caseat
We really love this car seat, our daughter loves the pattern, it’s fast to install and is so much safer than we could have ever expected!
By Laura
Shorewood, Wisconsin
January 11, 2019
Clicktight is easiest way to install a seat!
We bought other brands for 2 early on convertibles and have since given these to grandparents for occasional use because after buying a Clicktight my husband refuses to deal with install on anything else. And who doesn't like help with these things?! Our oldest is a petite miss who at this rate will hit the 40lbs required for a seatbelt-based High Backed Booster when she's about 8 years old, so it was great to find an option that seemed more like her friends "big girl" seats while still retaining the harness option.
By DS
Virginia Beach, Virginia
January 9, 2019
Click Tight
We have 3 Click Tight car seats now. They are built for stability, comfort and ease. Theses are so easy to install and stay in place. They are a bit pricey, but in the long run worth the extra money.
ProsSafety Easy install Comfort Cup holders
ConsPrice
By Elizabeth
Philippi, West Virginia
January 5, 2019
Easiest install ever
I went ahead and bought this seat on sale with some of my rewards, and I'm so happy that I did. The clicktight feature is phenomenal. Literally install a seat in under 2 mins, even with crawling around to do the tether. If you are on the fence about the extra money for clicktight, it is definitely worth it.
By Monica
Michigan
January 5, 2019
Great Booster
Love this booster seat! Easy to install in our vehicle and our daughter loves it! It is quite heavy, so I wouldn't want to transfer to and from multiple vehicles often. I would purchase this again and recommend to anyone looking for a harness booster seat.
By Mai
Frederick, Maryland
January 2, 2019
Great product
My son didn’t complain at all sitting on this car seat. Its very heavy and sturdy which we like. Definitely recommend this car seat!
By ROSE
CHICAGO, IL
December 10, 2018
GREAT CAR SEAT
I love how comfy the chair is. It has a very the arm rests & drink holder. Love how it will change into a booster. Both parents have the same car seat & then myself (grandma) and other grandma all have this exact car seat.
By Desirae
Texas
December 9, 2018
Great seat
I have this same seat for my older son and just got this one for my daughter. The color/pattern is so great for a girl! The seat seems to be very comfortable for the child while still keeping up the safety standards Britax is known for. Easy quick shipping through Albee Baby, and they always have great prices.
By Ira
Minneapolis
December 9, 2018
Britax frontier carseat
Great service and awesome product
By Grace
Wesley Chapel, Florida
December 2, 2018
Love this booster- this is the 2nd one we’ve purchased
We love this booster so much that we went ahead and purchased a second, so that we could have one in both cars. It works well for older children, since the 5 point harness can fit up to 90 pounds. Fast shipping from AlbeeBaby and we love the quality of the seat!
By Anon
undisclosed
November 29, 2018
Feels very secure
I am so happy with how securely this booster-to-harness seat installs. I had a different brand rear-to-forward facing seat previously that, as my daughter grew, felt way to bulky for her size and was difficult for her to climb into herself when forward facing. On my first attempt to install this booster seat using the lower latches that attach to the car frame, I didn't follow the directions to a T, and that belt was too tight - I had a difficult time reopening the booster seat compartment to readjust the position of the seat. When I left the appropriate slack for the booster seat to move only one inch, after closing that compartment, the seat was completely secure and did not move at all. Really happy. I chose this model because of the high weight limit while still using the harness. Hope to have this for years!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tracy
Alhambra, CA
November 24, 2018
Very good booster car seat.
I bought this Britax Frontier ClickTight Harness Booster Car Seat for my 4 year-old. He loves it and it's very comfortable. I will buy again for my daughter when she gets older.
By Britta
Topeka, Kansas
November 22, 2018
Perfect for my tall 4 year old !
This was the perfect solution for my tall 4 year old after she grow out of our Diano RXT. Happy we can keep her in a 5 point for a few more years now ! And I am really enjoying the stress free installation with the click tight !
By jk
wisconsin
November 22, 2018
Five point harness and click connect a necessity
After a recent car accident forced me to replace a wonderful Britax car seat for my 4 year old, I knew I had one big requirement, a five point harness booster. I choose this one because of the color pattern, the click connect feature and the five point harness. It's so easy to install and is very secure. It sits more upright than the Roundabout (his old seat), but at his age that is good anyway. The adjustment for the height of the shoulder straps is also easy and can make this car seat easily compatible to different sized children very quickly. I think this is the best seat on the market.
Proseasy to install easy to adjust straps five point harness
Consheavy
By Vel
California
November 20, 2018
Great Booster
This is the perfect booster for my six year old. Its height and weight capacity will keep him safe until he no longer needs to be in a car seat. It's great quality and will definitely last and be pasted down to my two year old when he is ready! Love the material to keep him cool as we live in the California desert!
By Karen
Virginia
November 14, 2018
Great Upgrade from the Marathon
Purchased this as an upgrade from the Marathon. Here's my take: It's heavy and sturdy. You can recline it. There are cupholders (which don't come on the other convertible carseats), and it is easy to adjust (LOVE CLICKTIGHT for this reason). I also own the following as comparison - 2 Marathons CLICKTIGHT, 1 Evenflo, and 1 Non-clighttight Britax carseat. Clicktights are by far the easiest for us as we move the carseats between vehicles sometimes and can easily adjust the height when inviting another child in the car. My kid finds it comfortable for long periods. I will order another when the younger one is ready to transition up as well. Recommended. ** I saved so much going through ALBEEBABY compared to Amazon or Target. Shipping was fast and on point. I was pleased since this was my first time purchasing from this site.
By Natalie C.
Newcastle Oklahoma
November 8, 2018
Britax always top quality
Love this carseat so much I bought another for my other child:)
ProsLocks tight. Easy install. Comfy for kids
ConsHeavy, needs better grips for when you have to move it
By AprilW
Midland,Texas
November 8, 2018
Favorite car seat
I love how safe the car seat is and the ease of installation. This seat can be installed by anyone and I know it be correct! We have lots of grandparents who help with picking up and taking kids places and this is what they all use.
By Max
San Francisco, Ca
November 7, 2018
Not quite as much head protection as my Britax Advocate G4
Overall other than the head protection, its a logical choice for my growing kids. The harnesses does run small, it is quite tight on my 48 pound kid.
By Deanna
Michigan
October 31, 2018
Easy installation on a great product!
Very sturdy carseat. We love the ease of installing it. We bought it to continue using the five point harness for our 6 year old. He is at the 99 percentile for his height, and we think he will easily get another year or more with the five point. We will definitely be buying one for our daughter when she is ready.
By Emma
Alabama
October 31, 2018
Love britax
These are so easy to install and uninstall and love the cup holders on each side!!
By Blaire
Houston, TX
October 27, 2018
Absolutely love this seat
Both my daughter and I love this car seat. I debated buying the pioneer instead but it was well worth the extra money to get this seat. It is so easy to install and my daughter says it's super comfortable and cute. I love that it leans back some and she can buckle and unbuckle herself 90% of the time.
ProsEasy to install and won't move with how tight it is in there. The crotch buckle flips forward so you don't have to dig it out from under them. Seat leans back some. SUPER cute pattern. I can have her in the middle seat of the Camry and fit my recaro beside it (super tight fit but it works)
ConsI put it in so tight I can't get the click tight system to release. (Super safe but if I ever have to remove it....) It's heavy and awkward to carry. Not small at all.
Best UsesI'm not sure I would have used it for a small child under 3. My daughter is 5 and almost 5o pounds and there's a lot of growing room
By MommyChels
Washington
October 24, 2018
Sturdy booster seat that secures tightly to the car’s seat
This is a big, sturdy booster. It secures tightly into place. My son was excited that it has cup holders as his 4.5 year old car seat did not. The fabric is stylish and sporty as well as cushiony. I love the click-tight as it’s super secure and you don’t have to mess with looking/tightening /man-handeling the unit back/forth/side to side. I do wish the back tether came directly from the top of the booster rather than the side/top but it still seems so secure in place. The only concern I would have would be if a grandparent/spouse/caregiver was trying to install the car seat and you didn’t walk them through it, they would probably have no clue how to do it unless they had an instruction manual at their fingertips. We do not have that issue however as I’m with the kids 99% of the time chauffeuring them around so I’ll always be supervising.
ProsLarge, sturdy, safe, quality fabric, belts and materials
ConsNeed to walk other caregivers through installation or have them look at manual before 1st install - learning curve.
Best UsesSaving lives!
By Tnb4
Colorado
October 15, 2018
Its a beast! Very heavy, love the cool and dry feature
Almost 28lbs! The sheer weight of this thing is incredible. Love that it can be secured by latch and tethered in booster mode. The clicktight feature is awesome too. We have the Boulevard and Bsafe and love them! Big Britax fans. The ease of use does not come natural, but with some reading and learning about the harness to booster modes, there are a lot of cool features ie. the latches have hidden storage.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emily j.
California
October 5, 2018
Britax booster click tight
This is the second click tight that we have owned. They are super easy to install and quick. The only downside is my kids sometimes forget and undo the buckle. This chair seems very solid. It’s heavy and moving isn’t the easiest but I know that’s what helps with safety. My daughter says the material isn’t any cooler but said it is much more comfy. It does seem very padded in the butt area which her britax booster was lacking. We live in an area that is hot year around so the cool material was way I bought it. I’d not buy that fabric in the future. It has holes that I’m worried won’t hold up long term. I could see a younger child poking their fingers through and pulling while bored. I would have returned but this version is just so padded and comfortable. I like the material under the netted material. Shipping was very fast and box arrived well.
ProsSafe Heavy Steel frame 2 cup holderS Easy to install Comfy
ConsFabric with holes
By Ajlurtz
Omaha, NE
October 4, 2018
Peace of mind
I love the car seat! I was looking for a convertible car seat for our youngest. And, while shopping noticed the new cool flow options. We went on a road trip recently, and my daughter seemed to get a little over heated in the old Britax version (so we put that one in the grandparents car since they wanted a seat, and upgraded to this one while it was on sale). She seems much happier now. And, I feel like we can't go wrong with a Britax since they are always at the top of the safety ratings. While these are expensive car seats, it's a lot cheaper and more practical than buying a tank for us to drive around in. :)
ProsShe likes how comfortable the car seat is. And, I love the click tight feature. You feel like you've installed it properly, so you have more peace of mind.
By Dottieusc
Pittsburgh, PA
September 18, 2018
It does click audibly
As a grandparent, I did not know how to tighten the shoulder harness. The release button is hidden in the seat with no identification. Who knew? Click-tight booster seat is easy to install. Kid: not so much.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Robles91
Lake Elsinore, CA
September 15, 2018
Safety and my toddler loves it
The clicktight capability is my favorite feature. It feels just as sturdy as the britax advocate click tight just not as bulky. The quality of the material is 5 stars, just like the other britax ones. It's still heavy but not as heavy as the advocate, which is ok. That just means it's still sturdy and tough. My toddler absolutely loves loves loves the cup holders (that's his favorite feature lol) The straps and buckles are easy to adjust so I'm not sure why so people say they can't tighten the harness. It was easy peasy for us.
ProsGood quality material from the actual car seat down to the fabric, straps, and buckles. Sturdy handles Clicktight, anchors, and top anchor. 5 point harness. 2 cupholders.
ConsHeavy
Best Uses3 to 5 year olds.
By Alicia
Sugar Land, TX
September 15, 2018
Great car seat!
We have been so happy with this seat. It has grown with our son and soon we will switch it to booster mode. The clicktight feature makes switching cars a breeze!
ProsInstallation Comfort Aesthetics Cup holders
ConsHeavy
By Coe
CA
September 12, 2018
Nice seat
Nice seat. Fits cat well and offers many adjustments Harness strap is a little tighter that old seat(also Britax) but still works well Seems durable
By Hailee
Texas
September 9, 2018
Quality carseat
This car seat looks nice and sleek while still feeling super heavy duty and sturdy. I feel like my child is extremely safe while buckled in properly. The cons are that it’s ectremely heavy so if you plan to use in different cars frequently I’d recommend just purchasing another. Also the click right feature isn’t in my opinion any easier for installation, but I’m sure it’s much safer so it’s worth the confusion.
By jacprice
Boston, MA
September 9, 2018
Wonderful seat
This is my 3rd Britax product and one of the easiest to install. My kids love the seat especially the 2 cup holders and snack area. The seat fits well in a sedan and SUV. I would definitely buy this again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Meghan
Braintree, MA
September 7, 2018
My daughter loves this seat
We bought this seat as our backup "in case of emergency" seat, but it has turned into our "everyday use seat" because of how comfortable my 5 year old is in it. I still have her in the harness mode, as I know that is the safest for now...and the straps are way more comfortable for her than our previous seat. The two cup holders are a great feature, and it was extremely easy to install...which is why it is perfect for me! The prices on albeebaby cannot be beat, I have recommended this to anyone I know looking to buy!
ProsSuper easy to install 2 cup holders Straps are comfortable My daughter can buckle herself easily Sturdy and safe
ConsIt does make noise without a child sitting in it...which can be a little annoying, but not too bad
By Chelcee
Oklahoma
September 5, 2018
Great product
The car seat is wonderful. The shipping was fast. My daughter says the seat is comfortable and she loves it. Super easy install.
By Chris
Bay Area, Ca
August 31, 2018
So Easy!
This seat is so much easier to install and remove than the seat we had previously. It locks down tight with very little effort, and is very easy to get my daughter in and out of without loosening straps or having to guess how much I'm tightening it.
By Katie
Eugene, OR
August 31, 2018
This is our favorite carseat
I've got a 3.5 year old who's been in a few different car seats. The Britax Frontier Clicktight Harness Booster Car Seat is by far the best. I had never seen the Clicktight mechanism before receiving the carseat by mail and had only researched it online. I knew it was amazing the first time I set up this carseat! It sits very firmly in the car and doesn't move at all, which is more than I can say for our Graco Nautilus (which I thought I loved before I got the Britax). I would definitely buy this seat again.
By Thi
Houston
August 31, 2018
Great car seat
Very sturdy and well engineered. Seat is extremely secured and easy to install. Our first Britax purchase and definitely impressed with Britax product.
By Alyssa
Fayetteville, North Carolina
August 31, 2018
Fantastic Booster Seat
We already had one of these for my older son. So we had to get another for our youngest. I love that you can use the 5 point harness up to 90 pounds. Highback booster to over 100! This is the last seat we will buy. The clicktight feature makes installing simple and much more secure than I feel I can get with a normal lap belt install. Albee baby’s shipping was faster than I expected and I’m pleased overall with my entire purchase.
By CA M.
Alabama
August 31, 2018
Love the “Chick-fil-A” car seat
My daughter calls it her Chick-fil-A car seat because that’s her favorite place to eat and of course its cow print! Haha But we always buy britax and this is no different than our other car seats we LOVE IT!!
ProsEasy to use and put in/take out Not too big Great protection
By Mindfulmama
Oakland, CA
August 30, 2018
My favorite carseat
I have 3 kids and have installed many car seats, including the Chicco nextfit. This one is my favorite, hands down. It is ridiculously easy to install. The first time only took me 5 minutes. It feels solid, secure, and safe. I bought it for my small nearly 6 year old! She weighs 39 lbs so I’m not ready for her to be in a booster yet. Fits her great!
By Angie
Georgia
August 29, 2018
Love this car seat!
We have loved everything about the purchase of this car seat. We love the product itself, it is so easy to use and my kid loves her “big girl” car seat. The process of purchasing was great too, super easy and the best price we could find. The shipping was really fast too! We’ve been thrilled with the product and Albee Baby!
By Andrew
Indianapolis, Indiana
August 25, 2018
new to booster harness booster combo
Seemed to make sense to get this for my 6 year old. She fits in it great. Easy to install like the click tight convertible seats I have. 1/2 star less because the backing that you can raise/lower rattles when driving with the seat is empty I would buy again though.
By Doug
Edmond, Oklahoma
August 25, 2018
Granddaughter's Command Post
Our granddaughter graduated to a front-facing car seat. She is safely fastened into her command post as she surveys her kingdom. Of course the key is: She is safely fastened in. Oh, and she likes her cup holders.
By Grandma
NC
August 25, 2018
Great Booster
Love this booster seat, great price, easy to install, has 5 point harness and 4 year old granddaughter loves it. Came in 2 days after ordering.
By Shonie
Maryland
August 22, 2018
2nd car seat
Quick delivery and quality product that you expect from britax. Clicktight was different than the britax convertible car seat, so took some time to figure out.
By Miranda
Swansea, South Carolina
August 21, 2018
Great Car Seat
I upgraded my daughter's convertible car seat to this one. She loves it & the "moo cow" pattern as she calls it. I know that my little one will be safe in this seat.
By Jessica
Edmond, Oklahoma
August 12, 2018
The BEST seat you can buy
Super easy to install, comfortable seat (according to my kid) and the most important part- highest height and weight limits for harness mode! We love this seat.
ProsInstallation Length of time for harness mode
ConsMore expensive than other harness to booster options
By Ale
Seattle, WA
August 8, 2018
Frontier
I needed to replace my son’s Britax Marathon & decided on the Frontier since my son is 3 & forward facing. My older son already owns a Frontier, so I was already familiar with the set up/ installation. Easy to install, uninstall/change cars. Very satisfied with my purchase.
ProsStylish Comfortable Easy Installation
ConsA bit heavy
By Georgia g.
Roswell, Georgia
August 3, 2018
Love it!
Britax always has excellent quality! I love how easy it is to install such a safe car seat. Yes it’s pricier for click tight but I love that I can quickly switch this between cars. I know how to install in my car but it’s not always the same in other peoples cars.
ProsEasy install; super safe
ConsHeavy; bulky; awkward to carry
By summers1405
Minnesota
August 2, 2018
Easiest Install ever
I've been researching car seats that go from harness to booster forever and was looking for one that worked for taller kids. Not only did I get a great price at Albee Baby but the shipping was really fast and this car seat is the easiest one I have ever installed. I'm now recommending this seat to so many people because it's almost guaranteed to be installed correctly ever time and it only takes seconds. Not only that but if you have to adjust straps on it, it takes only seconds and you do not have to uninstall and redo it all.
By Jennifer
Pleasant Hill, CA
August 2, 2018
So much better than the Pioneer
Due to a recent car accident I had to cut the straps and discard my Pioneer 2 month old Pioneer Britax. I decided to use this opportunity to upgrade to the Frontier model and I am so pleased that I did. They look the same however the already great quality of the Britax Pioneer is even better with the Frontier. Highly recommended the upgrade for anyone who is considering a harness to booster system.
By Lauren
Orange County, CA
August 1, 2018
So GOOD
We liked this Britax Frontier so much that we now own three: one for our full time vehicle, one for my parents and one for our family out of state!
ProsThe kiddos love it because it is comfortable and cooler that thee other ones they have been in, it has cup holders for lots of little stuff and it comes in many great non-gender specific colors so we can hand it down for all of our kids.
By lobstermansprincess
Maine
August 1, 2018
Easy install!
I purchased this for my 6 year. It was an easy install (compared to the pioneer we have) in the 3rd row of my suburban. Fast shipping!

Page 1 of 7
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.