FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
286 Reviews
5
72% (206)
4
20% (57)
3
5% (13)
2
2% (7)
1
1% (3)
92% Recommend this product (263 of 286 responses)
By Momto1
Wasilla, AK, United States
Best seat ever!!
October 20, 2014
I've had this seat for about 2 1/2 year for my daughter. It's is super comfortable, easy to install and is very tight and secure once installed. I know they say it can move an inch but I can get it so tight it literally doesn't move AT ALL!! I love this seat, and all other britax seats I have tried. I had tried in the past to get a different non britax seat but could never get it to install as easily or securely and ended up switching back to britax. I will never use any other brands. My daughter also thinks it is very comfortable and never has any trouble falling asleep on long car trips. I can't say enough good things about this product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anabella
San Lorenzo, Santa Fe. Argentina
excellent product!
October 16, 2014
Excellent product! We are ver pleased with the purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By tiny
Chicago, IL, United States
Great Convertible
October 2, 2014
This is a great convertible seat. Works perfectly for our toddler. Plenty of space and the side protection is a nice headrest. His head rests on the side, rather than his neck bent over forward.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JSCO
CO
quite happy
September 17, 2014
first convertible carseat for first child, easy to install, easy to get in and out of, love all the safety features.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarahp
Undisclosed
Love it!
September 13, 2014
Bought it years ago and it still in great condition.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By s h.
Calgary, AB, Canada
best install on the market
September 9, 2014
Britax has the best and easiest install amongst carseats out there. We bought a " cheap" carseat for a second vehicle it's horrible to install, thus we try not to move it. It's also not the best for tightening the child straps, so therefore i have THREE britax boulevards, and wouldn't use anything else.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BlessedmommaAngie
OK
Great overall carseat, just missing ONE feature.......
September 5, 2014
I bought a Britax Boulevard CS 70 for my son a couple of years ago and LOVE LOVE LOVE it, so when we found out we were expecting twins, I, of course, wanted to buy another one; however, the CS 70 was no longer available. I should have done more research....I bought the Boulevard and although it has all the same great features and nothing goes against it for safety....I REALLY miss the click-n- safe feature of the CS 70 on this model. I am spoiled and listen for the "click" with one twin and then forget that the Boulevard doesn't have it. Otherwise it is just as great a seat as the other. Only reason I wouldn't recommend this particular seat if for that very reason....I would recommend Britax, hands down, just a different seat that has the click-n-safe feature.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tialee
Michigan, USA
So Pleased
September 4, 2014
This car seat is AMAZING!!! Our son is comfortable and happy which makes for nice car rides. I would recommend this product to anyone ready to switch to convertible car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Raphael
Brasilia - Brazil
Great car seat
September 3, 2014
I did a lot of research before buying this seat. Finally I decided to buy this one and I'm happy with my choice. The car seat is easy to install, fells safe and my son loves it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sansona
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Overall good convertible car seat
September 2, 2014
Overall it's a good convertible car seat - I like the steel frame, and the plush seat cover. I do wish it reclined more (or had more reclining options, as my son's head keeps slumping forward when he falls asleep ) and the belt buckle was pretty tough to unbuckle in the beginning. I almost thought it was defective, and I know my way around different kinds of carseats. This was also before I allowed my son to eat or drink anything in the carseat so it wasn't due to it being sticky from food/drink. My mom still can't undo the buckle herself and that poses a problem if she ever needs to drive my car with him in it... She may need to buy a different one for her own vehicle for this reason. For the price I expected a little more bells and whistles like a shoulder strap that won't get twisted like I've seen on some other models (it gets twisted between getting the child out of and into the car seat and it takes a while to untwist and get my son buckled in, which can be a nightmare when your son hates to get in his carseat- so the faster getting him in, the better!). But Overall it's a good convertible and I feel good that he's safe(r) with the steel frame!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Zoeysmom
Nashville, TN, United States
Fantastic
August 22, 2014
We were looking for something that would be very safe, but also comfortable and easy to get her in and out of. It's above and beyond our expectations.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Coastal M.
Manhattan Beach, CA, United States
As Expected
August 14, 2014
We use an earlier version of this car seat for our older daughter. The manual is easy to understand, the car seat is easy to install. I have yet to use this one, but my daughter is very comfortable in her Boulevard. I imagine my son is going to be happy to make the move into this larger car seat. Construction is excellent, feel very confident of my children's safety in this car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TexanMom
Undisclosed
Feels safe
August 12, 2014
This car seat is easy to install and feels so safe. I liked the option to tether while rear-facing (not an option on most car seats). I like the velcro that holds the harness straps aside and the buckle that falls forward- all makes it easier to get the child buckled in quickly- instead of fishing for straps and buckle under the child. My only complaint is regarding the instructions for angle positioning... rear-facing should be installed on recline 3 and the seat should be 30-45 degrees once installed. But if you have a flat seat (truck) that gives a far-back-leaning result, what do you do? I get the impression that a towel/pool noodle is not advised.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By delphyne
Cleveland, OH
Outgrown way too soon!
August 10, 2014
I bought a Boulevard 70 CS for my son when he turned 1, thinking I'd get several years out of it given the 70 pound & 49" maximum size. He outgrew it by 40 pounds & 40 inches! There is no more height adjustment to keep the straps above his shoulders. I challenge Britax to show me a 70 pound and/or 49" child that actually fits in the seat. Very disappointed. Other than that, it was fine, no real issues while it lasted. I luckily never needed to find out how it did in an impact. The velcro to keep the straps out of the way (out from under the child while entering the seat) is joke, because the weight of the strap just pulls it back into the seat. I was a big fan of the click-safe feature, which gave me peace of mind to know he was strapped in tightly enough. The foam head protector is rather flimsy & broke fairly easily, but was replaced quickly with no questions asked.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mari
Puyallup, WA, United States
Ultimate comfort
August 7, 2014
I own a boulevard 70cs and now this love love them this one is more compact size. I have tried other convertibles but this is my favorite!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By farmgirlwimo
Berthoud, CO, United States
GREAT Seat - Not enough length to straps
August 5, 2014
This is our second Britax - I LOVE them, but this one needs longer straps.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ThankfulGrandma
Ohio
Wonderful!
August 3, 2014
My 7 month old grandson was in a car accident and was in the back in this car seat facing backwards. The front passenger side was hit and the glass shattered. Because of him facing backwards and the deep side walls and head restraint, minimal glass was on him. Additionally, he had no injuries, not even a cut. I am extremely glad we had this car seat! It is also very easy to clean and adjust.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By GPBear
Kirkland, WA, United States
Well designed. Easy installation instructions.
July 30, 2014
Our daughter has a Britax car seat and loves it. So we got one for our car so our grandson stays safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By naturalmama
Maryland, United States
Fits in My Small SUV
July 25, 2014
I just bought this today and so far so good. I am happy that it fits nicely in my SUV without sacrificing comfort of the front passenger and driver. Baby seems to like it as well. He sits up higher so he can see out of the window. He loves it so far.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nancypp
Houston, TX, United States
plastic protection is weak
July 24, 2014
i bought this for my daughter and her plastic chest protection are weak with heat and will break off
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DVOS35
Bowie, MD, United States
Very Secure
July 23, 2014
Excellent convertible car seat. Easy to install. Very safe and secure.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Fishie11
texas
I love the padding this carseat has compare to others. when you are in the car for long journey it's nice to know you child is not only safe but also comfortable.o
July 23, 2014
I just bought this carseat, but I have several family members that highly recommend this product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By justme
Undisclosed
Good so far
July 22, 2014
We bought the seat two weeks ago...so far so good.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By OraganicMom
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Amazing!!
July 21, 2014
Love this product. Easy install. Straps appear comfy for my little one. The side impact protection actually protects versus other products out there. The price is okay because you can tell the difference in structure. If you buy cheap you get a cheap seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By taltman
Midwest City, OK, United States
awesome carseat
July 15, 2014
I Just put this in my car yesterday and I love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sje18
Florida, United States
Great safe seat.
July 13, 2014
We bought this car seat 18 months ago when my daughter was born. We have used it since birth and have always loved it. Until she was 11 pounds, we used the recommended infant insert which helped her to fit better. She was in the 6 pound range when we started using it. I worked at a baby store and knew about all the seats but felt this the best for a newborn since the side impact wings were adjustable unlike other seats to encase a little baby's head with not just fluff, but energy absorbing foam. We also have an older car without latch, so I love the seatbelt lock-offs. They make installing the seat correctly very easy. My daughter is now 22lbs and over 30 inches and is still very comfortable rear-facing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ILA9
NY, United States
CUSHY
July 12, 2014
My daughter looks comfortable in the seat and feels really safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JDCD
Kansas, United States
safe and secure
July 10, 2014
I am overall very pleased with this car seat. I felt my grandson to be very safe. My only complaint is the weight/age limit was not true to the advertisement, didn't get to use it as long as I had hoped for. But, if your looking for safety, comfort, looks this is it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By IslandMama
Undisclosed
We love this car seat
July 10, 2014
We are so happy with this car seat thus far. Our baby likes it much more then the infant car seat. The car seat has great padding and seems comfortable. You can add a cupholder to any of them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By romalesh
Israel
great seat
July 6, 2014
very easy to install and to seat the child. looks very qualitativre
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lamarousek
Maryland
Super Comfortable & Super Safe
July 4, 2014
We just bought this car seat two days ago and installed it this morning. It seems super comfortable (my 8 month old loved just sitting in it as I adjusted it to her size) and super safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cobainian
Cuyahoga Falls, OH, United States
Overall great seat!
July 4, 2014
I just bought this seat a couple days ago but so far it has been great! It was easy to install, though I do wish Britax would use the bubble indicator like a lot of other seats have to determine if it is level. Other than that I am completely satisfied with it and my 2 1/2 year old seems to like it too! Seat has nice padding and most importantly to me, is easy to tighten the harness while rear facing. I returned a different seat (MySize70) and bought this one instead due to not being able to get the Graco harness tight.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ksmom
Topeka, KS, United States
Boulevard 70
July 3, 2014
I bought this car seat before my 2 year old was born and have used it since he was 6months old. I love this seat, the only thing I would change is the bottom piece is not attached and comes out easily when I take him in and out.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SFmom
San Francisco, CA, United States
COMFORTABLE but hard to buckle the kids
July 1, 2014
It is a nice car seat and looks strong. However, it is hard to buckle the kids because the straps keeps collapsing toward the center when trying to buckle the kids. It is very hard to buckle the kids when they are fighting to get out. Also, it is hard to load them because of the egg -like shape of the car seat. it is hard on your back. It does look like a strong car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cooldad123
Columbus, GA, United States
Great overall car seat
July 1, 2014
Upgraded to this seat recently and feel much more confident with my 2 year old in this seat than I did the previous. The tether restraint gives extra support and the side impact protection is a major plus. The seat looks visibly comfortable and no complaints from my two year old who seems to really enjoy it. I felt that it was easy to use and despite double, triple, quadruple checking installation, it was fairly straight forward. I just wanted to make sure I was doing it right. Great quality product that's keeping my child safe!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cassie
Chicago, IL, United States
Peace of Mind
July 1, 2014
The reason we bought this brand and style was because we have the Britax Advocate already, but needed one with a little less bulk to travel with. Britax has a very high safety rating and of course that is first and foremost for us. The seat is still a little heavy if you have to carry it around or lug it through airports. The rubber "HUGS" safety cell pieces on the straps made it difficult to put our little one in the seat as she is very petite. We removed them (after calling Britax) while she was rear facing and it made putting her in the seat much easier. (we re-installed them when we turned her forward) The seat looks to be very comfortable. I'm sure this is common with all car seats but, removing the fabric for cleaning is a nightmare. Overall, we love the seat and feel very confident our daughter is safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By joblo
Warwick, RI, United States
Great fit/comfortable
June 24, 2014
Kid seems to love it. Easy to get him in and out. Only thing i hated were your instructions for installing. EXTREMELY hard to understand. There seems to be 4 different ways to do each step. Not helpful at all.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By gilb
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Good quality seat
June 13, 2014
Easy to access my child in seat. Plenty of room for growth. I did not use this as an infant seat because I used his infant seat with a stroller, but with the removable cushion this would still have been a very comfortable seat. As a rear facing seat the problems with installation are that unless you have one of 2 models of vehicles on the market, you have no anchor for the seat to the floor. You must tie the tether to a seat frame and belt it in properly. Once you flip around to front facing it is easier because all cars have front facing tethers in the headrests. Of note, even though it seems like a jury rigged way to anchor the seat, lots of lower end convertible seats do not even have an anchor option. I did buy the accessory set that came with a window cling, seat storage pocket, and seat protector. I only wanted the seat protector to prevent the seat from destroying my leather and I wasnt going to put any after market items under the car seat(total no-no). Only thing I may want as my baby gets older(if it will get used) is the cup holder.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By smtherki
Michigan, United States
great
June 11, 2014
easy to clean, comfortable. only downside is foam broke when cover was off for cleaning. so i need to replace the foam
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mmf1979
St. Louis, MO, United States
Safe and Comfortable
June 10, 2014
My 9 month old is very big for his age and too big for the infant carrier. I could tell as soon as I put him in this carseat that he was more comfortable. We have the same seat for my 3 1/2 year old and it is still in great condition after almost 3 years.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mjdominic85
San Diego, CA, United States
love comfort
June 9, 2014
I Love how it big and the seat cover amazing doesn't make my son sweet as with others
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jockyridge
Placerville, CA, United States
First convertible car seat experience.
June 1, 2014
We have been on just a couple of trips with our car seat so far. Two things that are not 5-star that have already become annoying include 1) the back rest adjuster cannot be adjusted without completely taking the seat out of the latch and tether connections. 2) The release button for the tension on the shoulder harnesses is not in a natural position. It is designed contrary to the way your hand naturally falls on the seat. Otherwise, no complaints and the Little Man seems to enjoy it very much.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By russhoops
South Ogden, Utah
This Makes Three
May 30, 2014
Our son and his wife purchased the first Britax-Boulevard for their car. We then purchased one for them for their other car, and now we have purchased a Britax-Boulevard for our own car. They are top of the line and you can't buy less than the best for you grandchildren. We feel very confident about our grandson riding in his car seat. They also have another son on the way so we will put these car seats to work!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jellybean
Cary, NC, United States
easy to install
May 26, 2014
Just purchased and installation and adjustment was easy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By none
Woodstock, GA
Really like the car seat
May 24, 2014
We have had Britax car seats in the past and were absolutely pleased with them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By siebert
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Worth the Money!
May 22, 2014
We have had this car seat for 3 years and absolutely love it! We decided on it because of the impact protection, the base and how the overall size of the seat fit best in our vehicle rear facing (had a mazda 3 at the time we got it) . Our son has used other people's car seats when we have travelled and it always makes us realize how awesome this seat is. The only negative thing I have to say about this seat is that one side of the head rest broke (I think from the angle we had to put our son in while the seat was in our mazda 3 and we were always bumping that side)...A bit disappointing BUT the great thing is that Britax has replacement parts! It was easy to replace and we have no regrets spending the money on this seat. Will definitely be purchasing another one for our next child!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By dande
Israel
great car seat
May 21, 2014
i bought this product week ago and i so happy. my boy is very happy also. i'm sure he is safe thought all travel. he seat comfortable in his seat and enjoy the ride :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Aeko
Norfolk, VA, United States
2 years and going strong
May 20, 2014
Bought this car seat 2 years ago and my son still loves it. He naps in it easily and enjoys riding in it. Very safe, durable, and easy to instal.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anna71
Israel
Exellent product!!!!
May 19, 2014
With your products I'm sure in the safety of our baby!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RoneeS
Hollywood, FL, United States
Nice Car seat!!
May 16, 2014
I love this seat. I bought my first Britax a few years ago for my oldest daughter who was around 4 years old then. Well, now she is almost 7 and is still using the same seat only as a booster now. I knew for my second daughter I had to get another Britax. The Britax seats are pricey upfront, but you don't have to keep buying a seat every couple years when they outgrow them. Most of the Britax seats grow with your baby/child. Great brand and great seats. Only thing I would change/improve is to allow for more air flow in the fabric used on the seat. We are in South Florida and my daughter's head is soaked when we get to our destination from her sweating. Other than that, Awesome seat!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jolynn12
Willacoochee, GA, United States
GREAT CAR SEAT!
May 15, 2014
I received this car seat as a gift and I loved it so much I bought a second one for my husbands truck.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By michaudmom
Harrisburg, NC, United States
Very Happy Thus Far
May 14, 2014
We bought this convertible seat for your 10 month old and are thrilled with it's comfort and ease of use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Livsmom
Bronx, NY
Wouldn't trust any other seat!
May 13, 2014
We love this seat! It's easy to install and uninstall, it's sturdy, our daughter fits in it perfectly (she's a very tall, almost 3 year old), and it's SAFE! What more can you ask for?!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By karmamama70
Gulfport, FL, United States
Good seat in many ways but problems with head restraints
May 12, 2014
Good seat except for the head restraints cracking 2 times in 2 years. Britax replaced for free once but now I need to purchase again. Seems this is a design flaw on the Boulevard CS 70, which may be why they "retired" the seat. Regardless, given the price paid for the seat, to have these crack twice in two years makes me second guess our selection in seats. We will be looking into a second convertible car seat and will either be looking into another style or different brand if the other seats available have a similar structure.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By WGC92647
Huntington Beach, CA, United States
The little guy doesn't mind it!
May 10, 2014
Bought this because the little guy outgrew his infant seat. At first, it seemed like I needed an engineering degree to install the seat but it was much easier than anticipated with the use of the locks and the anchor system with my vehicle.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CrystalG
Los Angeles, CA, United States
AMAZING!!!
May 5, 2014
So easy to install; and so easy to strap my son in. Up until getting this seat two months ago, he DID NOT like riding in the car at all. He would cry the entire time! He loves this seat, even falling asleep in it. It is well padded, he seems very comfortable; and I do not have to worry about safety. Thank you!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jhawk
Ohio, United States
Boulevard 70 CS
May 1, 2014
We've had this seat for two years and are very happy with it. It seems very secure, it is very easy to get a good installation and my daughter has no complaints on our semi-regular 8+ hour trips to visit family out of state.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By thankfulmomma
Orange County, CA, United States
Did the job
April 29, 2014
I was in an accident with my daughter in the car. This carseat not only saved her life but she had only two tiny scratches. She was scared, but when checked out by the doctor, had no injuries at all. She was acting perfectly normal the very next day. The accident occurred on the freeway, we rolled three times and all the windows broke. It was a miracle that we walked away like we did and I believe that all the features, especially the side impact protection really did the job of keeping my daughter safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Twins2013
Fredericksburg, VA, United States
Great Seat, but not the best instructions
April 29, 2014
The caraseat is great. the kids are comfortable and i can easily manage them in and out of the seats. However, this was was not the case for the initial install. I have Britax Chaperones for my twins and this was the next stage up. I was not very please with the instructions on attaching the tether. The figures did not provide enough clarity on that page. I had to continuously reference back to the beginning figure for understanding. Additionally, I would have preferred to have a leveling bubble as I do with the Chaperone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lightflow
Colorado Springs, CO, United States
This is a wonderful seat
April 25, 2014
I got this for my son when he was a year old, he's turning 4 in the next month. He rear-faced until 3. The seat has held up very well, but one of the shoulder straps doesn't look as nice as it once did, and it's sometimes hard to make sure it's tight enough, as well as the crotch belt being difficult when he sits on it. These things were fixed in the Pavillion though.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pleides16
Youngstown, OH, United States
Plush, easy to use, cleans up well!
April 25, 2014
We have owned three of these and used them for 4 years with 2 kids. Great seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Niki
Alabama, United States
Excellent Seat!
April 24, 2014
We have two of the same seats for our kids, we feel we got the best seats for a great price. Never any doubts that they are safe. All the safety items and features are great, easy to use and adjust. Love Britax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MDH37
Chicago, IL, United States
Easy to use
April 24, 2014
Great product! Sturdy, easy to adjust, not to large, fair price for product
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cmbradley99
Groesbeck, TX, United States
Love!!
April 24, 2014
We will never buy another brand of car seat or stroller! Their customer service is amazing!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rachel
Carlsbad, CA, United States
Boulevard
April 24, 2014
We bought this and we are very happy with our purchase! We also bring it with us when we travel! High quality and durable! highly recommended!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mysinger6
Hayden, ID, United States
Awesome seat!!!!!
April 24, 2014
Britax has always been my favorite, & this seat is my MOST favorite!! Easy to install, take apart & wash, & move shoulder straps.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NurseTiffany82
Brooklyn, NY, United States
Easiest car seat to use for in and out and for readjustment
April 24, 2014
I had another car seat that was comfortable for my child but was a gift and was in another car. I needed another car seat for the new car. And I wanted a britax. He grew out of the chaperone so I got this. I love this one. The cover comes off. Which is important for vomiting children. You can take it all apart and clean it then put it all back easily. The height adjustment is so simple without rethreading the straps. You just pull up on the head rest and push button while you do so. I've had to pull my sick child out of car seat myself and carry him in the vomit soaked car seat by undoing the latch. For me that tough day was easier with a car seat that's easy to install and uninstall in an emergency. I use the top tether as well for extra safety. Get this car seat. You won't be disappointed !!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LaurenR
Medford, NJ, United States
Great seat!
April 24, 2014
We have 2 Boulevard 70s and they have been wonderful from RFing at 8months old to FFing at 4.5 years. They are easy to install tightly, easy to clean, and I feel confident that my little girls are always safe. The only thing that could be improved would be if they had a taller shell - my daughter is on the highest harness height, but she only weighs 41lbs...
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AUSTINSMOM
Connecticut, United States
FANTASTIC!
April 24, 2014
BOUGHT THIS FOR MY SON WHEN HE WAS TWO AND HE WENT FROM HIS INFANT SEAT A COUPLE YEARS AGO. NO COMPLAINTS EVER. ITS HEAVY BUT I DONT SEE THAT AS A BAD THING I MEAN HOW MUCH AND HAW FAR DO YOU CARRY IT AROUND? LOVE THE RED TABS TO LOCK THE SEAT INTO PLACE! I CAN GET IT IN MY CAR AS IF IT WERE BUILT IN! WE WERE IN AN ACCIDENT WHERE WE HAD A VERY LARGE YUKON DENALI MAKE A SLOW LEFT TURN DIRECTLY INFRONT OF US IN OUR 1998 HONDA ACCORD. WE T-BONED HIM DOING ABOUT 35/40MPH BY THE TIME OF IMPACT. AIRBAGS DEPLOYED CAR WAS TOTALED. I GOT TAKEN AWAY VIA AMBULANCE AND WENT THROUGH MONTHS OF THERAPY. MY SON DIDNT EVEN HAVE A RED MARK ON HIS SHOULDERS! I KINDA WISH I WAS IN A FIVE POINT HARNESS! :) BRITAX IS WORTH THE PRICE TRUST ME! YOU WANT YOUR FIRST THOUGHT TO BE "IM SO GLAD I SPEND THE MONEY ON A GOOD SEAT!" NOT "OMG I WISH I BOUGHT A GOOD SEAT"
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MJ21
Example: New York, NY
Very easy to use!
April 24, 2014
We have 3 boulevard (click and safe) and love them! I love the C&S feature because it makes it so easy to know when the straps are safe and it is super easy to install using the latch system. I recommend Britax to anyone looking for a great car seat that will last a long time!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sandibeek
Nampa, ID, United States
Great convertible carseat
April 24, 2014
I bought this for my now-three year old son in 2011. I tend to have big babies that outgrow their infant seat weight limits quickly. So when he was too heavy to lug around in his seat we got the Boulevard. He liked it immediately. It has a lot more padding than the typical competitors' seats. I liked that I could adjust the shoulder straps as he grew without rethreading them. Also, it has the pull-out tightening strap at the bottom like bigger seats that I sorely missed when using an infant carrier. The built-n lock-offs are a little intimidating at first. When my sister and I were trading car seats for a day with the nieces and nephews she said, "I just buckle this in, right?" and I had to say, "No, it's a bit more complicated than that" and do it myself. But now that I'm familiar with it I am so glad that it helps me get a tighter fit. We turned my son forward-facing at 23 months and he loved to face the front. As he got older and more independent he wanted to get into his car seat himself but the high sides made it more difficult for him. When my older daughter graduated to a Parkway we moved him into her Frontier at about 2 1/2 years old. Now his is three and enjoying life in his big boy booster. We now use the Boulevard on my 10 month old baby girl. It was the same story of her outgrowing the infant seat quickly so I'm glad I already had this Britax for her. If I could change one thing about the Boulevard I would do something about where the top pad and bottom pad meet behind baby's back. It seems like the overlap sticks up a lot and would be uncomfortable to lay on.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lidao
Delaware, United States
Love this car seat
April 24, 2014
Got this car seat on recommendation of a friend. It is wide enough for all the kids in my family while comfortable for the skinny ones too. I love the easy way to adjust the head hight. I went out and got another one for my husbands car. Also is great protection as we were rear ended while my child was in this seat and not a search on them. Plan to replace with another of the same
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mama3boys
Neenah, WI, United States
LOVE THIS SEAT!
April 24, 2014
I bought the Boulevard 70 when my oldest son was 14 months. I chose this seat for the superior safety technology offered and I love the cowmuflauge print of the cover. :). This seat fit nicely in my 2005 Mazda Tribute at the time. I now use this seat (4 yrs later) for my baby whom turns 1 in less than a week. This seat also fits nicely in the captain chair of my 2008 Escalade. One of the best safety features, which I feel is superior, is the safe cell technology which lowers the center of gravity of the entire seat. the seat sits lower than other convertible seats, which is super helpful for a short mom loading baby in a big truck.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ZoomingMonster
New York, NY, United States
Great Car seat.
April 24, 2014
We have owned 2 of these. Sturdy, safe, easy to install, comfortable. Look like new after 3 years.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Happymom
Illinois
Perfect seat!
April 23, 2014
Love this car seat! We bought two, one for each of our girls! They have been great from infant to 5 years old. Could be longer but my girls are tall for their age! Moving on to Frontier 90!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By hoaktran
Roseville, CA, United States
Well made carseat
April 23, 2014
I like the ease of buckling my son. The only thing I wish they had was the ability to move the crotch buckle forward.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lizzelou
Rock Hill, SC, United States
Great seat!
April 23, 2014
My daughter loves her car seat! We spend a lot of time in the car and she has never complained!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By goaheadaskme
Sherwood Park, AB, Canada
Awesome car seat!
April 23, 2014
We loved this one so much that we bought a 2nd one. We just had twins and when we need new car seats we will be purchasing this one again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By zach1228
Cedar City, UT, United States
wonderful car seat
April 23, 2014
My son has been using this car seat since he was 6 months old. He loves it. I was able to continue to rear face him until past his second birthday. He seems so comfortable. It is very easy to install and get a great fit every time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By melissabrooks
Calgary, AB, Canada
Comfy
April 23, 2014
Both my kids have loved this seat - even for week long road trips. My 4 year old still says it is cozy. The only complaint is the straps seem a bit short as kids get older it is hard to pull them loose enough to get in and out.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MelissaMomOf2
Minnesota, United States
Great Car Seat!
April 23, 2014
Love this car seat! Great! Looks classy, safe and fairly easy to clean! Will use this until my son grows too big for the car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mike929
atlanta
So far so good. Nicely built seat with the protection I wanted
April 22, 2014
I have not had this long but so far it's a great seat. I like the protection this seat offers and wanted something comfortable for my little man.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JGordon
Lacey, WA, United States
Love this seat!
April 8, 2014
The easy of install to the way the cover washes up (it gets washed every other month) I can't say enough good about it. I will only have Britax seats for me baby girl and will do the same if we have anymore. I have played with and installed pretty much all the seats out there and this one is the best! I even bought a few of my friends kids Brtiax seats they won't go back to now!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mama2Storms
Beaverton, OR, United States
Lasted the entire time.
April 7, 2014
No complaints. We bought this new and it has lasted two kids just fine! Latch was easy to use in rear and forward facing. Also easy to put in with just the seatbelt. LOVED that it came with a adapter for using the TETHER in rear facing mode to prevent rebound. Kids have fallen asleep in it MANY times and i like how their heads don't fall over. Fabric lasted many washings and is still intact. Our seat is nearing it's expiration and will be replaced by another Britax convertible as kid 2 is still in need of it and #3 will eventually need it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Angie
Amarillo, TX, United States
Best carseat we ever bought.
March 29, 2014
Bought this seat when my son outgrew his infant seat. Needed one that could rear-face as long as possible, and then allow him to stay in harness as long as possible. This seat lasted from the time he was 13 months old until he was 6 years old when he got too tall for it. It has made three car strips across the western half of the US, and a couple plane rides as well as the everyday rides; all safe, snug, and sound. Adjusting it as he grew was simple. Very easy to transfer from one car to another and back. Very comfortable padding. Very heavy, but that is a good thing in my opinion. The only thing I disliked was the difficulty of cleaning it. Not all parts come off for cleaning, and those parts coincidentally get the dirtiest.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By GPHanson
Washington, DC
So easy to install!
March 20, 2014
Since we live in the District we do not use our car very much. The Boulevard is the perfect option as it is so versatile and great for our long, out of state car ride needs. It's ability to accommodate rarefacing infants 5lbs to toddlers up to 45lbs and forward facing up to 65lbs is perfect. It's so easy to install as well!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 3 of 3
3



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.